About Webster House

1644 Wyandotte St
Kansas City, MO 64108
View Larger Map

Webster House is the most unique dining experience in the Midwest and a destination spot for thousands of Kansas City Visitors. Housed in a restored school house, circa 1895, Webster House is adjacent to the beautiful Kauffman Center. The first floor offers a one of a kind shopping experience with gifts, fine antiques and accessories.

The restaurant and bar, on the second floor, is on of Kansas City's most popular gathering spots for lunch, fine dining, Sunday brunch and large events. Chef Brandon Winn is famous for his innovative use of local, farm to market, products, creative American cuisine and delicious seasonal meals. Voted one of the top 100 Brunches in America, Webster House offers a special dining experience for any occasion as well as being family friendly. Each dish and dessert is prepared to create a symphony of flavor and freshness.


Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday
11:00am to 2:00pm

Happy Hour: Wednesday - Saturday
4:30pm to 6:00pm

Dinner: Wednesday - Saturday
5:00pm to 9:00pm

Brunch: Sunday
10:00am to 2:00pm



Shop:
Monday - Tuesday
10:00am to 5:00pm

Wednesday - Saturday
10:00am to 8:00pm

Sunday
10:00am to 2:00pm

Cross Street:
17th

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(816) 221-4713

Website:
http://www.websterhousekc.com/

Catering:
Be it simple or extravagant; Webster House will work with you to create a custom menu. Webster House believes in a sense of community, and enhances each menu using only the finest ingredients from local farmers and producers. You may select from the menus in the special events packet, with a wonderful array of canapés, hot and cold hors d’ oeuvres, main courses, desserts and wedding cakes, or customize a menu to fit your specific needs. If you prefer, Webster House will bring the entire celebration to your home, office or favorite location.

Parking Details:
Webster House offers 4 private parking lots for your convenience.

Public Transit:
Accessible to the main thoroughfares between Broadway and Main Streets.

Executive Chef:
Brandon Winn

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Ten Chef’s, Ten Day’s, Ten Countries!

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Ten Chef’s, Ten Day’s, Ten Countries!

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

3 Courses for $35.00 We plan on having each Chef display their talents beginning Feb 2nd - April 6th. They will be presenting delicious & creative cuisines from the countries of the world that have influenced their cooking styles. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 2, 2017 - Apr 6, 2017 on Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Wed - Thu 7:00PM - 8:00PM

Fri - Sat 8:00PM - 8:00PM

Private Dining

Webster House resides in a landmark 1885 building that captures the charm and elegance of Kansas City’s past, and right next door is the Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts. Webster House is dedicated to enhancing the experience of our guests, creating cherished memories with family and friends.

Webster House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Pre/post Theatre (93)
Special Occasion (92)
Historic (88)
See All
Good for a Date (79)
Good for Anniversaries (69)
Romantic (67)
Cozy (61)
Quiet Conversation (57)
Great for Lunch (57)
Creative Cuisine (56)
Neighborhood Gem (53)
Good for Birthdays (52)
Worth the Drive (49)
Fit for Foodies (40)
Scenic View (31)
Business Meals (30)
Good for Groups (30)
Notable Wine List (29)
Great for Brunch (29)
Sunday Lunch (28)
Authentic (27)
Bar Seating (25)
Private Room (23)
Afternoon Tea (20)
Seasonal (20)
Local Ingredients (17)
Casual (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Fun (14)
Happy Hour (12)
Afternoon Coffee (12)
Healthy (12)
Tasting Menu (11)
Comfort Food (11)
People Watching (10)
Outstanding Value (9)
Open Kitchen (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Fireplace (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Organic (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Family Style (2)
Vegan (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Live Music (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
3146 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 2 days ago

Good food, nice atmosphere, convient parking but leaving lot was a hassle with getting the gate to open.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

We sat in the bar which is cozy and active. We both ordered the salad with Brussels Sprouts; he got the steak on it. Both were delicious. I would not order the potstickers again....they were bland. Our waitress wanted to be somewhere else judging by her attitude.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

My first time at the Supper Club. It was wonderful! Will be bringing friends in March.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

We were sat right away, Our table was in the bar area. Very cool design throughout the buiding. Our server was quick with the drinks, Wine was half price on bottles. There were three of us at my table. We each ordered something different. Not one of us could eat more than a few bites. I had the Carbanara, it was dry, tasteless and left me feeling sick. When the server came back she asked if I was done, but nothing about a full plate of food. I wIll never go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Another great meal at Webster house. Service and food are spot on, perfect timing with courses and friendly atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We were disappointed. I took my fiancé for his birthday and was excited because he had never been to Webster House. We first ordered a bottle of wine which came out hot that we needed chilled. He then ordered the lamb pappardelle pasta and I ordered the filet. He was served angel hair pasta, not pappardelle (big difference) and instead of one piece of filet I received two burnt medalions. We were hoping for a nice dinner but at the cost, we were very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Was recommended by a friend of ours at work. A fantastic place to eat on our date night prior to the ballet. Everything was fantastic and the service was spot on. Definitely recommend making reservations before going. To bad I was pregnant at the time because their wine list was very impressive- we will definitely be going back some time!

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Historic, Bar Seating, Romantic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Lovely but got very loud as it filled up; I was practically shouting at my friend to converse.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 17, 2017

My husband and I went to Webster House for a date night dinner. It was during their "10 chefs 10 countries" event and was Argentina night. He got the Argentina special, and I ordered their vegetarian dish. Both were outstanding - definitely among the best dishes we've eaten in Kansas City and would rate in our top 5 experiences anywhere. We shared the Argentina dessert, which involved smoked cheesecake. OMG was it amazing! I want to eat it again - and again. The setting and atmosphere was intimate and casual while upscale (so Kansas City which we love). Pricey but we thought it was worth it. Will definitely go back, bring others, and recommend to friends.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fun, Historic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Absolutely fabulous food, extraordinary ambiance, excellent service! Shopping is great too! It is our favorite KC place to dine! It is also a wonderful place to park, dine, and go to the Kauffman! We love it!!! You will always be pleased!

Tags: Cozy, Happy Hour, Organic, Romantic, People Watching, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

First time unique place very historic great service. Unique great food

Tags: Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

For Valentines Day I surprised my wife and mother in law with reservations to Webster House. Needless to say they were very satisfied with the food, ambiance, service and more.

Mission complete. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My husband and I went to the Webster House for Valentine's Day. There was a specific 4 course menu for the day, but we knew that in advance. It was not inexpensive, but for a special occasion we were happy to splurge. Before, we had been here only in the bar, which is very cozy, but the dining rooms are nice, too. Drinks were a little pricey. Of the four courses, I preferred the salad and the dessert, but the entree and appetizer were good. My husband enjoyed his soup more than I did my steak tartare, which was a bit bland. All in all, it was a good dining experience.

Tags: Scenic View, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Groups, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was a lovely Valentine's Day dinner at Webster House. The setting is very cozy and intimate. We we in the library bar. The food was very good, with the steak tartare being the only clunker. The prix fixe was a little pricey but fine for a holiday splurge.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Vday dinner

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Menu items are suitably interesting and priced accordingly. Noise level/table privacy for a group of six (reunion of north & south City dwellers - met in-between) made it difficult to "vivit".

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a wonderful brunch, can't wait to go back! Xxxxxxxxxxxoooooooooooo

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

As always - Webster House was wonderful. Had a date with my 14 year old grandson for brunch before going to see "Phantom of the Opera". He loves the Webster house and their Cream Soda! Webster House is our favorite place to go prior the theater.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

No complaints. Unique.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Absolutely one of the best special occasion venues in KC!! Food is always great and changes with each visit on selection. Nice variety of entrees. Highly recommend the "Webster House"

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Wish we could have had more time, late for venue at Kauffman Ct.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My family and I had a fantastic dinner at the Webster House. The food was great and the atmosphere was excellent. The bourbon/scotch flights on the menu were a plus too!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Historic, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We felt for the price it underwhelmed. The ambiance was fine however we had a child's birthday party arrive half way through the dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 10, 2017

I have loved Webster House for years, but the food wasn't very good. The menu was very heavy. We all had a hard time choosing something. I had the steak sandwich after a recommendation from the waiter. It was not good-blah and too toasted on one side. The desert was very average. Unusual and disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Love the historical look and feel of The Webster House. The merchandise and shopping is a fun thing to do. Always seems to be a favorite for women. The main dining area is loud when crowded with the high ceilings in the room so you just have to talk a little louder. Food choices are excellent and many unique choices as well as comfort food.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Historic, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Another wonderful experience at the Webster House—I've come to expect nothing less!

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

It was a fantastic experience and the food was awesome. Such a classy location rich with character and history.

Tags: Cozy, Private Room, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Nice atmosphere in a fu e dining before the KC Symphony co cert

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 4, 2017

A Kansas City GEM!

It's stepping back in time. Webster House is an extra special favorite spot to take friends and family. I've had brunch, lunch and dinner there, even cocktails after a performance at Kauffman - never a bad meal or experience.

The lower level shopping and antiques is unique, a treasure in every vignette. I've purchased clothes and goods for my home as well as gifts for others.

The wait staff is knowledgeable and friendly and everyone is treated as if they are the only patrons in the room. And W.H is a member of "KC Originals", so remember to bring your card for points!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Beautiful historic building, began with wine and pate, them duck salad and sea scallops, finally bread pudding. Everything earned a 5 star. Intimate dining rooms, food excellently prepared and presented, excellent service.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I am a big fan of the Webster House and have eaten there consistently since it first opened. Sadly, the heart healthy fish special Friday night was less than special. Priced at $32, it was touted as a light flaky fish. Presentation was in a bowl that required deep diving which is not optimal for a filet. The fish was overcooked, stiff and less than flaky. The remainder of the presentation was indistinguishable due to the plating and much was under a broth that was bleh. Overpriced, over hyped overdone.

Tags: Late-night Find, Scenic View, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Delicious food. Tried 6 dishes amongst us. Alll amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Great food and service was very good. Every time I am at Webster House, I always think what a gem it is in KC. Thanks to everyone at Webster House and your customer service is outstanding!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Historic, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I really like coming to Webster House for Sunday brunch before theater at the Kauffman center. Plenty of shopping before or after eating & the food has always been delicious.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food was excellent, delicious and well presented. The service was good. The place architecture and ambiance was very good.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Historic, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Love eating here! Atmosphere is cozy. Food is always wonderful.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Really enjoyed the overall experience. The service was great and the food was delicious. The only reason why I didn't give the highest rating for food was that the special didn't quite live up to my wife's expectations. For me it was perfect.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great meal at Webster House. Food was delicious and our waiter Gary was attentive and very helpful. The pork chop had great mix of flavors and was prepared perfectly. They had a chocolate orange cake that was to die for!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 27, 2017

My wife's red snapper was excellent, as it was cooked to perfection, and I really enjoyed the beef bone marrow. The service was very good, and the ambiance is just what you want for a nice nice quiet evening. Such a refreshing change from all of the sports bar type restaurants, that are so ubiquitous.

Tags: Historic, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Excellent Sunday Brunch, very good service and the food is always so good.

Tags: Healthy, Business Meals, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The menu was strange for Sunday brunch: frittata, short ribs, biscuits and gravy. Service was distracted and after ordering tea I had to ask for sugar and then a spoon to stir the tea. No salt and pepper but I gave up. Portions awfully large. Our view was of a parking lot. A disappointment.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The brunch was wonderful. So many choices! Perfectly cooked an presented.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The place is absolutely beautiful and classy. And what a location-just a few steps from Kauffman Center!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 22, 2017

I was pretty excited for the dinner date I had set up here. Unfortunately I didn't have as good a time as I thought I would. We were seated at a table in the middle of the room on a table slightly too big for 2 people. We had to raise our voices to talk to each other because of the noise level, so we decided to ask someone to switch us over to another table. Just then we realized, it had been a little over 10 minutes or so since we were seated and nobody had come to attend to us. When someone came over to offer us water, we switched to another smaller table.

The service was average, the food was good, big portions. The menu in the email (sent by Open Table) said there was a vegetarian entree but it wasn't listed on the menu they handed out there. They decided to make one for me anyway.

Before I was done with my salad, the server came over with our entrees twice, so I felt a little pressured to finish up my food faster. I just accepted the entree the third time and left my salad half eaten. To add to it, I found a hair in my entree (I swear it wasn't mine because I had to pull it out from underneath the food). My server casually said everyone in the kitchen were men but the manager had the courtesy to come over, apologize and offer me another entree. I had lost my appetite by then so I just waited for my date to finish his entree and we had the dessert which was good.

The ambience was nice and had I been able to enjoy my food in peace, I might have left in a better mood. They were nice enough to not charge me for my entree which I had barely eaten. My date really liked his food and the ambience so maybe it's just because I had an okay-ish experience I probably wouldn't be returning here.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The food was fine. The restaurant week menu was a bit lackluster; most of us ordered off the regular menu. The fall salad was delicious, and so were the steaks and lamb. The desserts were not special or especially tasty, and it made for an expensive night out with just average satisfaction. Service wasn't very friendly for some reason.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Webster House is NOT what it used to be! I thought I would give it another try especially since it was restaurant week. Very disappointed! I will say service was great per usual however the food was subpar, bland, and mediocre food that I could make better at home. The ambience is pretentious and is geared toward a much older generation. Unfortunate because this place used to be so good and the epitome of fine dining but no longer even close to that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 21, 2017

This was our first visit to Webster House, everything was fabulous! Food was delicious, atmosphere was quiet. Shopping was also enjoyable after our meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Such a fantastic meal. All the flavors were just perfect, nice sized portions, too. I had butternut squash risotto and felt like it could be from an great Napa CA restaurant!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We had lunch there, had a good variety on the menu. Food was very good, service was good. Only problem we had was the music was too loud. Would have preferred less volume, and maybe different music. The music consisted mainly of a trumpet playing very fast music, even faster notes than in Jazz. Actually was distracting.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Yummy. Great food. Wonderful atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.