About Webster House

1644 Wyandotte St
Kansas City, MO 64108
View Larger Map

Webster House resides in a landmark 1885 building that captures the charm and elegance of Kansas City’s past, and right next door is the Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts. Webster House is dedicated to enhancing the experience of our guests, creating cherished memories with family and friends.

The first floor houses the Webster House shops and we encourage guests to explore rooms filled with the latest in accessories, gifts, home décor, and thoughtfully selected antiques. Our second floor is home to our outstanding restaurant. We offer a feast of delicious seasonal menus, using the freshest and finest ingredients, always with an eye to the best that is available locally.
With a staff skilled in event planning, Webster House offers the perfect home for your next event.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday
11:00am to 2:00pm

Happy Hour: Wednesday - Saturday
4:30pm to 6:00pm

Dinner: Wednesday - Saturday
5:00pm to 9:00pm

Brunch: Sunday
10:00am to 2:00pm



Shop:
Monday - Tuesday
10:00am to 5:00pm

Wednesday - Saturday
10:00am to 8:00pm

Sunday
10:00am to 2:00pm

Cross Street:
17th

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(816) 221-4713

Website:
http://www.websterhousekc.com/

Catering:
Be it simple or extravagant; Webster House will work with you to create a custom menu. Webster House believes in a sense of community, and enhances each menu using only the finest ingredients from local farmers and producers. You may select from the menus in the special events packet, with a wonderful array of canapés, hot and cold hors d’ oeuvres, main courses, desserts and wedding cakes, or customize a menu to fit your specific needs. If you prefer, Webster House will bring the entire celebration to your home, office or favorite location.

Parking Details:
Webster House offers 4 private parking lots for your convenience.

Public Transit:
Accessible to the main thoroughfares between Broadway and Main Streets.

Executive Chef:
Brandon Winn

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Lavender Panna Cotta
  • Lunch Trio - Garden Sandwich, Soup Of The Day And House Chips
Lavender Panna Cotta
Lunch Trio - Garden Sandwich, Soup Of The Day And House Chips

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Wed - Thu 7:00PM - 8:00PM

Fri - Sat 8:00PM - 8:00PM

Private Dining

Webster House resides in a landmark 1885 building that captures the charm and elegance of Kansas City’s past, and right next door is the Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts. Webster House is dedicated to enhancing the experience of our guests, creating cherished memories with family and friends.

Webster House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Kansas City
Great for Lunch
Kansas City
Contemporary American
Kansas City
5 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Kansas City
Best Ambiance
Kansas City, MO
Great for Lunch
Kansas City, MO
Contemporary American
Kansas City, MO
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Kansas City, MO
Best Restaurants in Crossroads / Freight District / Boulevard ›

Special Occasion (119)
Great for Lunch (87)
Romantic (77)
See All
Fit for Foodies (68)
Neighborhood Gem (66)
Great for Brunch (60)
Good for Groups (50)
Scenic View (40)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Notable Wine List (28)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Good for a Date (21)
Historic (21)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Local Ingredients (13)
Business Meals (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Cozy (8)
Open Kitchen (6)
Private Room (6)
Authentic (5)
Casual (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Seasonal (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Fun (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Fireplace (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Family Style (1)
Healthy (1)
Live Music (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Spicy (1)
People Watching (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2797 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Love the food and the ambiance and alway ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined 2 days ago

Love the food and the ambiance and always end up shopping afterward. A definite destination for a special day.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although we really enjoyed our food, our ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined 5 days ago

Although we really enjoyed our food, our waiter was very helpful, but the wait for our table

was a bit perplexing, as we had a reservation for 12 noon, and somehow I felt they really did not have a table for us and ended up finding a table in the corner! ( Do realize they had a large party in another room) However, we were headed to the opera and certainly did not want to be late for that, but had to hurry. We had driven 80 miles to get there, then almost had to run to get to

theatre, when we really thought we had allowed plenty of time for brunch.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The venue is beautiful. The lower floor ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined 6 days ago

The venue is beautiful. The lower floor is an large antique shop and the restaurant as on the second floor. The ambiance was very nice for a date. Dim lighting and close romantic seating. Apologies, but That is all that is good about this place. The food was not at all good. My steak had to go back because it was undercooked. When got it back it was still undercooked. The sauce over the steak tasted like salad dressing. And my wife's scallops were overcooked. The server was understanding, but a little perturbed. We will not be going back nor recommending.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

The service and the atmosphere was excel ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined 6 days ago

The service and the atmosphere was excellent. The very attentive, pleasant, and friendly. The restaurant manager went out of his way to make us feel welcome.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Lovely setting. Unusual menu- almost too ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined 7 days ago

Lovely setting. Unusual menu- almost too unusual. Ordered the shrimp appetizer to share - very pricy for 3 shrimp but delicious. Halibut was wonderful, although some might be put off by the sauce "noir." My husband was very satisfied with his pork chop entree. Not an everyday dining experience- thanks to Groupon for making it almost affordable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The new menu is very disappointing. It ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined 7 days ago

The new menu is very disappointing. It sounds good, but was poorly executed. The gravlax was well presented, and decent. But the other two dishes were bland and not particularly attractive. The chicken liver salad was composed of very rough and tasteless lettuce. The chicken livers were too heavily fried, and pretty tasteless. The pasta dish was tasteless.

There are many other options for dinner near the Kauffman Center now. I hope that Webster House improves it's game, as it certainly is one of the more attractive venues in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

I liked the food, but I think the new ap ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined 7 days ago

I liked the food, but I think the new appetizers offered in the menu are too small for the prize. I missed the former shrimps.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I'VE BEEN TO THE WEBSTER HOUSE MANY TIME ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

I'VE BEEN TO THE WEBSTER HOUSE MANY TIMES FOR LUNCH SINCE THE TIME IT WAS OPENED . THIS LAST VISIT WAS A DISAPPOINTMENT. I MADE OPEN TABLE RESERVATIONS WHICH WORKED WELL. WHEN WE WERE SEATED, THE ROOM ON THE SOUTH SIDE WAS FULL (12:30) AND VERY LOUD. WE TRIED TO DISCUSS THE MENU WHICH WAS IMPOSSIBLE. WHEN THE WAITER CAME TO BRING WATER, I ASKED IF WE COULD BE MOVED TO A QUIET AREA. HE GRACIOUSLY RESPONDED AND MOVED US INTO THE HALLWAY AREA CLOSER TO THE KITCHEN. AT LEAST, THE OVERALL NOISE LEVEL WAS DOWN. THE FOOD WAS NOT UP TO THE STANDARD I REMEMBER FOR THE WEBSTER HOUSE. WE BOTH ORDERED THE TRIO, STRANGE COMBINATION. WHEN I MADE THE RESERVATIONS, I DID MARK OUR LUNCH WAS A BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION, THERE WAS NO MENTION OF THAT, NOT A PROBLEM BUT I WAS SURPRISE.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, People Watching, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Never disappoints - food wonderful & gre ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Never disappoints - food wonderful & great shopping to add. Most wonderful place to take out of town guests for lunch.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The Cherry Bombe was the perfect way to ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

The Cherry Bombe was the perfect way to end the meal. This chocolate-covered light dessert with cherry gastrique was just right for two, and the tart sherbet made a bright contrast to the rich chocolate. Amazing taste!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great evening terrific food and service

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Great evening terrific food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had the scallops which never disappoi ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

We had the scallops which never disappoint. The server was very accommodating when it came to our dessert request of plain berries. Thank you for a great night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been a big fan of The Wh for year ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

I have been a big fan of The Wh for years but had the worst experience last week. The table was set with bread plates and butter knives but we never got either one. I thought it strange but was surprised to notice after our sandwiches were served that other tables were enjoying the breads & butter. The open face cod I ordered could barely be seen it was so small and had no flavor. My friend had the pork tenderloin which was over cooked and burned around the edges. This was mentioned to our server and believe there was no charge for the coffee the three of us had in order to compensate for the overlooked tenderloin. The burger my other friend had was the wisest choice that day. The dining room was not very busy when we were there but our server gave us very little attention.

I ordered the cod sandwich because I enjoyed it so much a few weeks ago when I wa there. It was such a bad experience I thought I was having a bad dream.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

Our server made us feel like we were an ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Our server made us feel like we were an inconvience to him. I felt bad for the girl he was training. He made us feel very rushed. The food was the. The food was the biggest disappointment. We read so many reviews and thought this would be amazing. It was our 13th wedding anniversary and I got the pan seared halibut. The fish was so bland and served over beans which was a horrible texture and choice. I didn't even finish my meal. The waiter asked if I enjoyed it and I said no but nothing else was said nor was it attempted to be fixed. I loved the shop and the atmosphere but every other detail was just horribly disappointing. We only had a lunch to celebrate our anniversary and I felt was totally wasted on this restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value3

On this occasion we dined as part of the ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

On this occasion we dined as part of the Jazz Supper Club and it was a fabulous evening. The music was wonderful and the menu options were great. The food was good as always and service was spot-on. We very much enjoyed the evening and will return for another supper club event.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Had the Happy Hour Trout filet and it wa ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Had the Happy Hour Trout filet and it was AWESOME!! Our bartender was great as well!!!!

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

As usual food excellent and Robert can't ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

As usual food excellent and Robert can't believe prices. Thinks inexpensive for quality and setting. We do have great dining experiences in KC you just have to look.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We met for a birthday lunch. My two frie ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

We met for a birthday lunch. My two friends had the tenderloin salad and found the meat to be tender but bland in flavor. My Missouri trout salad was excellent. Both friends received birthday desserts which were very sub-par. The gf dessert was a chef made ice cream with globs of a Rice Krispie/peanut butter/ chocolate mixture that had a strange texture and bland flavor. The non-gf option was the same ice cream stuck in a stale eclair shell. So disappointing even if it was free. The service and ambience were excellent tho.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was very good. The Almond Coconut ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Food was very good. The Almond Coconut Tower was to die for!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been here many times...always enjoy the ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Been here many times...always enjoy the entire experience...shopping and the food.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is excellent but very pricy. I had ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Food is excellent but very pricy. I had a scallop dish. $32 for 3 scallops?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The Webster House is always an enjoyable ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

The Webster House is always an enjoyable experience. Great food, wonderful service, and a lovely atmosphere. In addition to the restaurant I love to shop downstairs.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Historic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Very nice meal, special place, great vie ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Very nice meal, special place, great view, should be labeled with more than $$.

The food, service, and ambiance were all fantastic. I had the scallops which were finished perfectly. The service was attentive without being distracting, and it was quiet and enjoyable.

The $$ was just a little misleading. I will go back again when we are back in KC!

Tags: Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waiter was friendly and attentive, t ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Our waiter was friendly and attentive, the food was top-notch, and the ambience was ideal for a friends' lunch. As always, a good time for all!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love, love, love everything about this p ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Love, love, love everything about this place. So different and so good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

outstanding service and incredible ambie ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

outstanding service and incredible ambience. Food was creative but maybe little too creative. All in all it was a great evening and well worth the experience. Would recommend it without reservation.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. We would go agai ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Great food and service. We would go again and again and again!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fun, Afternoon Coffee, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful, elegant dining room! Great se ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Beautiful, elegant dining room! Great service! Scrumptious food with creative flair!

Tags: Healthy, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We enjoyed a quiet dinner with great uni ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

We enjoyed a quiet dinner with great unique food choices. The service was great and friendly. We enjoyed the ambiance and historical information.

Tags: Scenic View, Historic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been there before, and love the pla ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

I've been there before, and love the place. So, I took a business colleague with me. First time for him. Great lunch. Quiet so we could talk shop. Excellent, creative food. Didn't take advantage of the wine, beer, or full bar on this trip, but they have all I'd want.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had never been to Webster House and d ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

We had never been to Webster House and decided to try it for our anniversary dinner. It was quiet (at least in the dining room we were seated). Our server was excellent, the food was very good. I am just sorry we did not get there early enough to browse the shops on the first floor...might have found an anniversary gift... :)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Two of the lunches were good they came ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Two of the lunches were good they came on time but the two others were done incorrectly one hamburger was cooked well done and the other not cooked correctly and the waiter presented the food to the wrong person at the table but it was corrected by the staff . They were close friends from Arizona and I brought them to my favorite place to eat in Kansas City to show them something different other than Bar B Que.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Historic, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Date night was a hit, as we started our ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Date night was a hit, as we started our evening at Webster House. Relaxed and romantic dining room setting, with views of Kansas City. Server was polite and friendly. Started the meal with glasses of wine and shared appetizer, which was seasonal and yummy.

Both of us enjoyed a side salad with champagne vinaigrette dressing, very well presented. The side salad does have nuts (as we were informed by our waiter), the salad was very filling and the dressing was a sweet addition to lovely leafy greens.

Main meals were in the seafood category, I enjoyed the Sea Scallops, buttery smooth, slightly salty paired with squash relish, corn salad with fried olives. My husband enjoyed a well plated and portioned Halibut. The halibut was moist and had a crispy side as well, with bacon steak and swiss chard.

We stayed for coffees and each indulged in dessert. Cheesecake paired with grilled peach and a scoop of ginger ice cream, rich and creamy, very hard to believe it was a goat cheese cheesecake. Extremely delicious, lovely presentation. My husband's dessert choice was almond coconut tower dessert, when shared was delightful.

Lovely place to start our evening out, before enjoying music at the Kauffman Center, within walking distance from the restaurant. We left our car at the Webster garage, and received sticker for free parking (which unfortunately didn't work).

The shopping area downstairs was nice and a good place to shop while waiting for our table or afterwards, great place for a lovely last minute gift.

Reservations are preferred and makes the dining experience much more. We arrived early to enjoy all courses and not having to feel rushed. Quite a lovely dining experience.

Our waiter informed us that they use local produce as sides to the main protein courses, that the menu changes every six weeks. Depending on local vegetables that are available, this is a place we will most likely enjoy again and again. It was a wonderful evening out, for our date.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Cozy, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We appreciate the fine people, including ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We appreciate the fine people, including hosts, managers, and everyone else, all of whom had a welcoming attitude.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We especially enjoyed the Rich Hill Duo ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We especially enjoyed the Rich Hill Duo with Charles Perkins.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Webster House is a must stop and I love ...

vip
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Webster House is a must stop and I love taking out if town and local friends and business associates there. The food, ambiance and even shopping opportunities on the first floor make for a wonderful experience. I have never been disappointed!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I take all out-of-town guests to Webster ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

I take all out-of-town guests to Webster House, and they always love it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had not been to Webster House in a co ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We had not been to Webster House in a couple of years and were shocked that pretzel rolls are no longer served. The waiter blamed the new chef but one of the managers blamed the price of the rolls saying it became cost-prohibitive to continue serving them. Too bad! I'd like to see them offered on the menu for purchase, if need be.

Ambiance, service and the quality of food was excellent, as always. We were there for brunch. My husband had the frittata which was delicious, and not too dry. The kitchen was gracious enough to substitute delicious sautéed vegetables in place of the potatoes normally served with this dish.

I ordered the French toast and it might be the best I've ever eaten. The brioche was rich and soft but sturdy enough to soak up the maple syrup and blueberry compote. The Chantilly cream was decadent and the serving generous. I really can't speak highly enough about how much I enjoyed each bite. Well, each bite except the small morsel I gave to my husband in exchange for a bite of the frittata.

A meal at the Webster House is always special and something to remember!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very quaint venue with outstanding servi ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Very quaint venue with outstanding service ever time we stop in. Wife loves to shop in the boutique just below the restaurant on the first floor.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Private Room, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Historic, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I wee very much impressed wi ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

My wife and I wee very much impressed with both the food and the service. All of the dishes server were exceptional.

Tags: Historic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.