About Weber's Restaurant

3050 Jackson Rd.
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
View Larger Map

Weber's reputation for fine dining began in 1937 with the original restaurant. Seventy years later, Weber's continues to be Ann Arbor's landmark restaurant, featuring the areas finest prime rib, steaks and seafood. Whether in the main restaurant or the cozy, secluded Le Bistro room, moderate prices, relaxed upscale design and friendly service turn new customers into regulars.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Saturday: 8:00am - 11:30am, Sunday: 8:00am - 12:30pm; Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 1:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 1:15pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
I-94 at exit 172

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(734) 665-3636

Website:
http://www.webersinn.com/

Entertainment:
Ann Arbor's best spot for nighttime entertainment and drinks is the Habitat Ultra Lounge. Live entertainment six nights a week with choice of full or light menu.

Catering:
The success of your catered events depends largely on the quality of the caterer you select. Weber's Catering has set high standards for customized catering at clients' sites. Weber's Catering offers full service, drop off, and complete special event services for breakfasts, lunches, dinners and hors d'oeuvres - all catered to your unique location.

Parking Details:
Weber's has an ample complimentary private parking lot to accommodate guests.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Carone

Private Party Facilities:
Our newly renovated banquet space embraces those with a discriminating taste for comfortable elegance. From a
formal seated dinner - plated or buffet, our staff plans the details with you. We invite you into our home so we may show you how your private dining can become a memorable one.

Private Party Contact:
Sales Department: 7347693237

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Weber's Restaurant, Ann Arbor, MI
  • My Salad Bar Salad - Weber's Restaurant, Ann Arbor, MI
  • Brunch Buffet - Weber's Restaurant, Ann Arbor, MI
  • Blueberry Pancakes - Weber's Restaurant, Ann Arbor, MI
  • Escargot - Weber's Restaurant, Ann Arbor, MI
  • Belgian Waffle - Weber's Restaurant, Ann Arbor, MI
Weber's Restaurant, Ann Arbor, MI
My Salad Bar Salad - Weber's Restaurant, Ann Arbor, MI
Brunch Buffet - Weber's Restaurant, Ann Arbor, MI
Blueberry Pancakes - Weber's Restaurant, Ann Arbor, MI
Escargot - Weber's Restaurant, Ann Arbor, MI
Belgian Waffle - Weber's Restaurant, Ann Arbor, MI

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Mon 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Tue 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Wed 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Thu 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Weber's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Ann Arbor
Special Occasion
Ann Arbor
Most Booked
Ann Arbor
Best Restaurants in Ann Arbor ›

Special Occasion (51)
Romantic (35)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
See All
Worth the Drive (27)
Good for a Date (26)
Cozy (24)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Business Meals (23)
Great for Brunch (23)
Good for Groups (23)
Live Music (22)
Casual (21)
Notable Wine List (20)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Historic (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Family Style (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Authentic (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Private Room (7)
Healthy (7)
Fun (7)
Great Beer (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
People Watching (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Fireplace (2)
Scenic View (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Waterfront (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
1744 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wonderful find! In town on business ate ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful find! In town on business ate here 2 notes in a row. Delish!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beth was a great waitress. My wife had ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined 5 days ago

Beth was a great waitress. My wife had the prime rib and I had the broiled scallops. Both were perfectly prepared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Weber's is a time-proven establishment. ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 5 days ago

Weber's is a time-proven establishment. I have NEVER been disappointed in the food. They don't take random cuts of beef and call them steaks. They have New York Strips, Filets and Ribeyes. They are REAL steaks, not just something cut to shape and broiled! They don't load the menu selections with jalapeños, hot sauce and buffalo sauce. They don't need to. They instead rely on top quality ingredients, classic preparations and skilled, knowledgeable staff. They have a great selection of appetizers, classic offerings which most restaurants probably don't even know how to spell. The music is kept low enough to allow conversation. It's a restaurant, not a concert hall! In short, this is a top-notch establishment.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Business Meals, Great Beer, Disabled Access, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Ordered the Chicken Gorgonzola salad and ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 5 days ago

Ordered the Chicken Gorgonzola salad and it was just OK compared to the same salad at Paesanos.

Tags: Historic, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

We recently enjoyed a fantastic meal at ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined 6 days ago

We recently enjoyed a fantastic meal at Webers. We have eaten there a few times previously and always had a good experience, but the food this time was way above expectations. My wife and I both had the prime rib which were cooked to perfection. Webers offers a nice value as they include a salad and potato or vegetable with each meal. My spinach was the best I can remember in last 20 years. My mother ordered the salmon and didn't quit commenting on how good it was for days. Overall a 10/10 !!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I'm the Life Enrichment Director at Walt ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 2, 2016

I'm the Life Enrichment Director at Waltonwood Twelve Oaks in Novi ( A Senior Living Community) and my residents had a wonderful experience and would love to go again, despite the drive! So, that says a lot!!!

I was not able to experience your restaurant first hand but I heard all the raves about the food quality and pricing deals! My bus driver raved about the service and how everyone was so accommodating to all their wishes!!! Thank you so much for caring for my residents. We will be back!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While the food is predictable fare, the ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 1, 2016

While the food is predictable fare, the meat was appropriately cooked and the environment was comfortable and quiet enough to hold a conversation. Wine list was very good. The evening was pleasant because of our amiable server, and because we were able to enjoy dinner conversation without feeling rushed. I would not recommend Weber's for those seeking to tantalize their palates, but it is a good local option for a relaxing evening with old friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Went for Sunday brunch & overall was gre ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Went for Sunday brunch & overall was great! Service was wonderful & variety of food at the brunch buffet was impressive. Waffle bar was especially delish! And corned beef hash was the best ever! Turkey pot pie was to die for!

The one downfall was some of the food wasn't very warm.

Also, We enjoyed the wonderful piano music playing in the background! Terrific!

Will go back again!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, service was great. Sat ne ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Food was good, service was great. Sat near a table with children and it was our anniversary. Would have changed the seating but overall it was an enjoyable experience.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Our first time here in years. My husband ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Our first time here in years. My husbands filet was tough. Told him to send it back but he would not do it. There were 3 couples that arrived after us that were served before we were ( for the entrees ) Our waiter seemed to have a rather arrogant attitude. My food and my sons food were qood ( He ordering the trout, I the Sea Bass. ) Grandauughters food was pretty good she said.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

We had a lovely night. The new piano sou ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had a lovely night. The new piano sounded fantastic. Ron was our waiter and he was excellent! We ordered salads and they were perfect. I love the chop salad that is no longer on the menu and they still prepare it for me. Wonderful! The band was setting up and we enjoyed some oldies. The night couldn't have been better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, excellent food choices an ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great service, excellent food choices and selection. Items ordered were prepared perfectly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We seemed to have new employees for both ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We seemed to have new employees for both the meals we ate there. We had dinner and breakfast. Both times we waited quite awhile for drink refills, the check, and did not get some of the little things that the tables around us did. Even when we checked into the hotel our desk clerk seemed to not know her job very well. But the food was good.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We traveled to Weber's from Jackson for ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 18, 2016

We traveled to Weber's from Jackson for a birthday celebration. Their coupon for buy one entree get one free on your birthday is probably the most generous in our 50-mile area...

The food was exquisite, especially the beef Wellington appetizer. This should be put on your entree menu!

Service was great and our waiter Bobby was attentive.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Historic, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Such a pleasant atmosphere and dining ex ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Such a pleasant atmosphere and dining experience. I will definitely be back to enjoy more of the romantic ambiance.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been going to Weber's for years and ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 17, 2016

I've been going to Weber's for years and enjoyed it very much. This time, I wasn't too impressed with the meal as the vegetables were a little overdone and the meat a little fatty. I think everyone else's food was fine. Next time I'll ask for a quieter spot as it was difficult to hear what was being said across the table. Overall, Weber's is one of the best restaurants in Ann Arbor.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Weber's was a great last minute choice t ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Weber's was a great last minute choice that was remarkable. From the bar service and their willingness to accommodate an earlier time request, the entire experience was above expectations. Service could not have been any better, the entire staff provided a perfect environment to conduct business, even seated as close to the live pianist as we were. Highly recommended for food and value, I will return next time visiting the Ann Arbor area.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Filet mignon was done perfectly. Tasty B ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Filet mignon was done perfectly. Tasty Bernaise sauce topped it off. Always great lobster bisque.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The cost of the Sunday brunch was consis ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The cost of the Sunday brunch was consistant with the items on the buffet. I would gladly pay more for an omelet station and roast beef carving station.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value5

While the food was delicious and the val ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 8, 2016

While the food was delicious and the value of my "early dining" meal outstanding, the service and atmosphere left much to be desired. In all fairness, this was in part not my server's fault but a very poor management decision to allow ONE very rushed waiter to handle SEVEN tables at one time, for one busy hour from ~4:15-5:15p on Tues, Nov 8th. An absolutely inexcusable situation.

First, the "positives":

• excellent prime rib dinner, delicious!

• baked potato cooked as perfectly as I've

ever had

• large salad, great 1000 island dressing

• superb slice of raspberry cheesecake

• along with a (small) bread basket,

everything above cost $23.

Now, the unnecessary "negatives":

• no waiter should ever have to juggle 7 tables at once for a continuous hour! I almost felt sorry for him, but not quite (read on). If Weber's is an upscale restaurant, there should be attentive, unrushed service for every minute of our dining experience. Period. No waiter should be given more than 2 or 3 tables at one time, ever. I saw 2 other servers show up ~ 5p but they were handling other tables and not helping my waiter.

If other staff called in sick or were no-shows, someone should have alerted the diners about this before seating us. If this is Weber's standard practice to overload one waiter for even 5 minutes, let alone over an hour -- your management should be fired. Otherwise, I will spend my hard-earned $23 elsewhere. And recommend my friends do the same.

• As I was dining alone and getting the "cheaper" early dining meal, I felt my needs were less important and handled less quickly than his other tables seating two or more. I waited more than 15 mins after I finished my meal to get my bill, and 5-10 more mins to get my receipt. He never asked if I wanted more bread but I heard him ask 2 other tables if they did. I had to ask for sugar for my coffee (come on!) and waited very long periods while he rushed between tables.

Please pass this on to Weber's directly!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value5

Unpleasant smell when you walk in the do ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Unpleasant smell when you walk in the door/prime rib came out cold as did the side dishes-management refired our dishes which then came out warm but lacked flavor across the board- restaurant needs a total redo

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

Great service and the food is outstandin ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great service and the food is outstanding. I go at least 3 times a year for my birthday and anniversary.

Our waiter was very helpful with menu suggestions. The setting is really laid back and romantic.

Always my first choice for a dinner outing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fun, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Live Music, Scenic View, Cozy, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful restaurant. Had reservations ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Beautiful restaurant. Had reservations for Sunday brunch for UofM Parents Weekend and were quickly seated. Food was "meh". Standard offerings, not bad but not "knock your socks off". It's what I would expect to get at a chain hotel buffet. At 12 pm the serving trays were near empty and didn't get replenished. A lot of dropped food all over the serving area. Server got our drinks order wrong. Overall, it wasn't terrible experience but there are plenty of other choices in Ann Arbor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

EXCELLENT Restaurant. I have lived in An ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 6, 2016

EXCELLENT Restaurant. I have lived in Ann Arbor more than 25 years, and Weber's beats all of the Foodie places constantly opening and closing. You can always depend on great food and service. It is a place I will return, again and again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a football game favorite . Good f ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Always a football game favorite . Good food. and great bus suttle.

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

We always enjoy a great pre-game brunch. ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We always enjoy a great pre-game brunch. Many good choices for breakfast or lunch.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Fun, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Great service. Awesome win ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great food. Great service. Awesome wine menu. Very accommodating to large groups and requests. And everything done with a smile. Can't go wrong.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Family Style, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great. Waitress was very helpfu ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food was great. Waitress was very helpful with recommending meals for our taste. She was wonderful. Portions size was good and price was very reasonable. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

e again we enjoyed a grate dinner at Web ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 3, 2016

e again we enjoyed a grate dinner at Weber's. I had the seafood linguini and my wife had her favorite roast ref sandwich. Both were great. Service was spot on!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place to celebrate a birthday! Lo ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Great place to celebrate a birthday!

Loved hearing the piano music while we dined.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Sat along an isle an had carpenters carr ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Sat along an isle an had carpenters carrying building material all through dinner, would never expect this from this type of restaurant. It was a poor decision to let them work at night, this work should be done during the day. Steak for the price was average and the onion soup was very salty.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

Very disappointed in main dish. Salmon ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Very disappointed in main dish. Salmon was over cooked and mashed potatoes were cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

The restaurant says it has been family o ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The restaurant says it has been family owned since 1937 and several of its features seem trapped in amber -- but in a good way. It has the feel of a mid-century high end restaurant with live jazz on weekends, great steaks, and generous cocktails. The prices are quite reasonable given the quality and variety of the food offerings. While it doesn't have a dress code, it gives the impression that it does. I didn't wear a coat and tie, but that ensemble would have fit the rather luxe surroundings.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Webers is the place to go for fine dinin ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Webers is the place to go for fine dining or an evening of entertainment and relaxation!

Tags: Live Music, Healthy, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went to Weber's Ann Arbor to celebrat ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We went to Weber's Ann Arbor to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. We had been there a few times over the years (since late 1960's). The food and service has always been good.

We had a reservation and were seated promptly. It turns out the original table was supposed to be for part of a group and so we were moved (before our order was taken). The manager was very nice and gave us a free appetizer for our trouble.

We had the Prime Rib and the Salmon. The Salmon was good, but had a few small bones. The Prime Rib was actually cooked to order, (medium rare), but was a little tougher than I would have thought for $30+.

We are not drinkers, so I can't speak for the beverages.

Overall I felt it was a little pricey for what one gets, but that seems to be the case at most of the higher end restaurants. Like a Cadillac, you pay some for the name.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

traditional style food and deco, tasty m ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 27, 2016

traditional style food and deco, tasty meal at good price, the service is a little bit slow though.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

A venerable restaurant with traditional ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 26, 2016

A venerable restaurant with traditional fare at competitive prices. Very attentive service. Family- owned and -run. Will appeal more to the mature diner than the millennials. Very glad that we ignored long-time local residents and went. Had a great meal and enjoyed the experience.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Old school charm and experience! Amazing ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Old school charm and experience! Amazing wine list. The prime rib is definitely the way to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Consistent great food. The white fish pr ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Consistent great food. The white fish presentation could be improved. The dish was good but could be garnished far better. Service is as always first rate. Among the best in Ann Arbor!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Perfect in every way. We were with frien ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Perfect in every way. We were with friends who we wanted privacy to visit with. Seating was perfect. Our waitress was well informed and congenial and lovely. Food was great. All in all very satisfied!!

Tags: Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.