About Weber's Restaurant

3050 Jackson Rd.
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
View Larger Map

Weber's reputation for fine dining began in 1937 with the original restaurant. Seventy years later, Weber's continues to be Ann Arbor's landmark restaurant, featuring the areas finest prime rib, steaks and seafood. Whether in the main restaurant or the cozy, secluded Le Bistro room, moderate prices, relaxed upscale design and friendly service turn new customers into regulars.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Saturday: 8:00am - 11:30am, Sunday: 8:00am - 12:30pm; Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 1:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 1:15pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
I-94 at exit 172

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(734) 665-3636

Website:
http://www.webersinn.com/

Entertainment:
Ann Arbor's best spot for nighttime entertainment and drinks is the Habitat Ultra Lounge. Live entertainment six nights a week with choice of full or light menu.

Catering:
The success of your catered events depends largely on the quality of the caterer you select. Weber's Catering has set high standards for customized catering at clients' sites. Weber's Catering offers full service, drop off, and complete special event services for breakfasts, lunches, dinners and hors d'oeuvres - all catered to your unique location.

Parking Details:
Weber's has an ample complimentary private parking lot to accommodate guests.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Carone

Private Party Facilities:
Our newly renovated banquet space embraces those with a discriminating taste for comfortable elegance. From a
formal seated dinner - plated or buffet, our staff plans the details with you. We invite you into our home so we may show you how your private dining can become a memorable one.

Private Party Contact:
Sales Department: 7347693237

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • My Salad Bar Salad
  • Brunch Buffet
  • Blueberry Pancakes
  • Escargot
  • Belgian Waffle
My Salad Bar Salad
Brunch Buffet
Blueberry Pancakes
Escargot
Belgian Waffle

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Mon 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Tue 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Wed 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Thu 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Weber's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Ann Arbor
Romantic
Ann Arbor
Special Occasion
Ann Arbor
1 More
Most Booked
Ann Arbor
Best Restaurants in Ann Arbor ›

special occasion (100)
good for groups (69)
romantic (60)
See All
great for brunch (51)
great for lunch (47)
notable wine list (39)
neighborhood gem (39)
fit for foodies (39)
kid-friendly (19)
vibrant bar scene (16)
late-night find (16)
hot spot (10)
great for outdoor dining (6)
scenic view (5)
Sort By:
Newest
1639 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing! I ordered a Lobste ...

Dined 14 hours ago

The food was amazing! I ordered a Lobster dish that was to die for! Recommended

food4
ambience1
service4
value2

I was note comfortable. Unable to talk w ...

Dined 5 days ago

I was note comfortable. Unable to talk was load and t he dress decode was awful. What happened to good manners, where appropriate clothes Ito a nice place, never to return.

Tags: hot spot
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Excellent food and service on Fathers Da ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent food and service on Fathers Day. My only complaint is that it was very, very warm. Probably due to the fact that the restaurant is old and has very high ceilings and floor to ceiling windows. Still, seems like they could at least add some ceiling fans to provide more of a breeze.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

The level of variety was less than usual ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The level of variety was less than usual (or so it seemed), however, the price is something you can't argue with. It is great for the money! Only drawback was too noisy.

Tags: great for brunch
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

We were there for Father's Day Brunch. A ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We were there for Father's Day Brunch. Although the variety of food offered at brunch seems to be less than in the past, you really can't beat it for just over $10 each. We went at 11:15 a.m., which was a good time. By noon it was very crowded. Always make reservations.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family patronizes Weber's. For us it ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

My family patronizes Weber's. For us it is the best resto in town! My family as well my friends go there often whether for breakfast, lunch and dinner . It is not just the food that we love at Weber's but your servers are really nice and solicitous. Moreover your resto is clean. Table setting is elegant. BUT your public restrooms need some renovating! Last Saturday, June 18, my friend and I had breakfast there at Weber's. I just got back from a tour of Italy. My friend and I had so many stories to share with each other so much so that we overstayed . Our very nice server, Sheila, ever so attentive and caring always asked if we wanted more coffee or whatever. And she didn't drive us away for overstaying. Then since my friend and I had other matters to talk about, we had lunch. Sheila Was extremely kind and accommodating. She is a beautiful person. That was one good experience we had at Weber's which encourages us to go back there Again and again.. Angelita Corona

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been in the restaurant before, I ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

I have been in the restaurant before, I have always got a great service and a great meal. This is a little gem hiding in a Family own Hotel, that a lot of out of town customers may don't know, locals know is a great spot for business and for a great meal. Keep up the great work, I will be going to Webbers again.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

We love our "neighborhood gem" Service ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

We love our "neighborhood gem" Service was a bit slow in getting started this time, however. Normally, wait staff are right at our table but we waited between 10-15 minutes this time before taking our beverage order/appetizer order. I made the reservation online and there is no place to request a booth that I could find. So, we ended up with a table for birthday celebration instead of the booth we enjoy much more. Otherwise, a very enjoyable evening.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our second to Webers in Ann Arb ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

This was our second to Webers in Ann Arbor. It was wonderful, and our party of five enjoyed it very much.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always have great experiences at Weber ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

I always have great experiences at Weber's. The food it always excellent and a great value for the price. I especially recommend going during restaurant week!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Weber's always accommodates our business ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Weber's always accommodates our business group, whether just a few or the full group. They listen and honor special requests. Meals are moderately priced. Our server is always thorough. We're there twice a month: once for breakfast, once for lunch. Thanks Weber's

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

It was a birthday dinner for my grandmot ...

vip
Dined on June 13, 2016

It was a birthday dinner for my grandmother and was awesome!!🎉🎉

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

This restaurant has always been really g ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

This restaurant has always been really generous with the amount of food, however, I was expecting dishes with better flavor.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great Breakfast

Dined on June 11, 2016

A group of 6-8 women have been meeting here once every other month for a Saturday breakfast. We have been seated at a round table which is great for conversation in a group of this size. The food has consistently been excellent and the service generally above average. The atmosphere is classy yet warm!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Waitress was efficient but talked SO fas ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Waitress was efficient but talked SO fast and slurred words together, it was incredibly difficult to understand her. The wait on food was a bit long and our bar waitress was not very attentive.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Graduation Party

Dined on June 5, 2016

We had a wonderful time celebrating our daughter's graduation. Our waiter was very good and handled all our needs. When Weber's called to confirm our reservation, they told me that they had a bakery and could make a cake. This was something I didn't know. So I called the bakery and order a cake. The waiter brought out the cake at the right time and surprised the graduate. It was a great night.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food1
ambience2
service2

It was my sons birthday and his, mine an ...

vip
Dined on June 3, 2016

It was my sons birthday and his, mine and my wife's meal were cold. The waiter was stiff and slow. Big bill bad experience

food3
ambience1
service4
value3

Too Lax

Dined on May 29, 2016

They are very slacking on their dress code. Many were dining in t-shirt, gym shorts, and tank tops. This used to be a place for fine dining. Not so much anymore. Also, was very loud and boisterous due to lax atmosphere.

food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Had to bring error in bill to the attent ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Had to bring error in bill to the attention of management. Error was correctrd but shouldn't have happened in the first place.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Food was ok, but not spectacular. Our st ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Food was ok, but not spectacular. Our steaks seem to lack flavor. Also, the carrot cake was very underwhelming.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

I remember this place being better , the ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

I remember this place being better , the value wasnt there for the price ...very poor quality meat and service was subpar at best, maybe it was just a bad day for them..disappointed

food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Birthday dinner

Dined on May 22, 2016

They offer a free entree on your birthday. We got the Prime Rib, which was amazing as usual.

Tags: special occasion
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

I love Weber's but had never tried Sunday brunch.

Dined on May 22, 2016

It was too loud; the food layout area was too crowded; the food itself was mediocre. It's hard to fault the service at a buffet, but when it was time to pay the bill, our waitress first brought us the wrong bill, then brought us the correct bill but when my companion then asked for separate checks, the folder she received with her bill still had it in an earlier customer's credit card. I'll continue to recommend and enjoy Weber's, but not for brunch.

food4
ambience4
service4
value5

had a great brunch with wife and daughte ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

had a great brunch with wife and daughter as a belated mother's day date. food was wonderful and setting is casual. also have had a couple of company Christmas dinners and the food were wonderful then too. not someplace that I'd consider everyday dining, but definitely for the special occasions.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We enjoyed our meal and was surprised to ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

We enjoyed our meal and was surprised to be treated for my wife's birthday... Her entre was on the house. It was our first visit and we will be back.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Place

Dined on May 15, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our 10 wedding anniversary at Webber's and it is actually the place we got married. The service was great and the food was even better. I would highly recommend the Prime Rib it's as good as I remembered it 10 years ago. I would highly recommend Webber's for any special occasion or really nice night out. We will defiantly be back next year.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Dining

Dined on May 14, 2016

Our evening was perfect. Using Open Table for our reservation was fantastic. We loved the reminder that pinged into our cell phone to remind us to get going so we would be on time :) It was a bit noisy BUT this was not normal and it was VERY busy! Thanks for a great evening with good friends!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

First Time Visit

Dined on May 14, 2016

Was in Ann Arbor last weekend for an event for my kids. Had to spend the night and figured we'd try Weber's after hearing so much about it. Had to try the Prime Rib and was not disappointed. Wife had the lobster encrusted Halibit, and it was alright, but after trying my Prime Rib she wished she had gotten the same. Even my 8 yr old daughter wanted more of it. So the price is a little high end, but the food and atmosphere were very good. If we are back and want a great piece of red meat we will be back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent. Seated near pian ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Service was excellent. Seated near piano, which was also excellent.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress and the manager went out of ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Our waitress and the manager went out of their way to make our anniversary dinner a spectacular experience. Steaks and the lobster bisque were superb.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Food well seasoned & served hot. Waitst ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Food well seasoned & served hot. Waitstaff friendly, kept checking back making sure we have everything. Coffee & beverages never ran out.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Visited for my daughter's college gradua ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Visited for my daughter's college graduation dinner. I've been here before, liked the atmosphere, ambiance and friendly staff. For an appetizer, crab cakes are great. After that we all had the prime rib dinner, which we enjoyed. Staff keeps good attention to its guests. The order of the course got mixed up but the waitress immediately noticed and spoke to their staff and the manager took good care of us. Such responsiveness to its guests makes you want to come back again.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Weber's Dining

Dined on May 7, 2016

Open Table is certainly the BEST way to make a reservation for a busy place like Weber's. Weber's is my favorite destination for a special meal. While the prices are high for a person of my means, the eating experience, wait staff and food are simply outstanding.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Webber's atmosphere is better suited for ...

Dined on May 3, 2016

Webber's atmosphere is better suited for business dinners or lunches. The lighting and lack of intimacy isn't conducive to a romantic occasion.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Graduation Weekend

Dined on April 30, 2016

Menu was basic but filled with delicious options. Excellent atmosphere. Service was a little slow, though that may have been a symptom of graduation weekend.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great neighborhood gem

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

My son graduated from The University of Michigan and we had out of town family, including several elderly people. I ordered a special cake from the onsite bakery which was waiting, decorated and fabulous. They put us in our own private room, they had a special menu for the occasion and our server was awesome! The food was as usual amazing and hands down the best bread basket and salmon pate around. Thanks so much Webers for making our graduation dinner special and a great success!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

price

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

the food was good but the price increase without a change in menu was not

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Consistently good food

Dined on April 24, 2016

Weber's has always been a go to dining experience for me, with consistent quality of the food choices delivered to the customer, attentive wait staff and a good wine selection.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great Lamb NO Band Boo

Dined on April 23, 2016

no band on Saturday night Boo that is originally why we went

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

A fine dining experience

Dined on April 23, 2016

Weber's has a great wine list and the food is always excellent. It is always enjoyable because the noise level is tolerable. The noise level is such that you can communicate with folks at your table. Wait staff is professional.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.