Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.36mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.72mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.36mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.72mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.36mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.72mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.36mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.72mi

About Weber's Restaurant

Weber's reputation for fine dining began in 1937 with the original restaurant. Seventy years later, Weber's continues to be Ann Arbor's landmark restaurant, featuring the areas finest prime rib, steaks and seafood. Whether in the main restaurant or the cozy, secluded Le Bistro room, moderate prices, relaxed upscale design and friendly service turn new customers into regulars.

3050 Jackson Rd.
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Saturday: 8:00am - 11:30am, Sunday: 8:00am - 12:30pm; Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 1:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 1:15pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
I-94 at exit 172

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(734) 665-3636

Website:
http://www.webersinn.com/

Entertainment:
Ann Arbor's best spot for nighttime entertainment and drinks is the Habitat Ultra Lounge. Live entertainment six nights a week with choice of full or light menu.

Catering:
The success of your catered events depends largely on the quality of the caterer you select. Weber's Catering has set high standards for customized catering at clients' sites. Weber's Catering offers full service, drop off, and complete special event services for breakfasts, lunches, dinners and hors d'oeuvres - all catered to your unique location.

Parking Details:
Weber's has an ample complimentary private parking lot to accommodate guests.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Carone

Private Party Facilities:
Our newly renovated banquet space embraces those with a discriminating taste for comfortable elegance. From a
formal seated dinner - plated or buffet, our staff plans the details with you. We invite you into our home so we may show you how your private dining can become a memorable one.

Private Party Contact:
Sales Department: (734) 769-3237

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Mon 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Tue 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Wed 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Thu 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Weber's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (68)
Good for Anniversaries (53)
Good for a Date (51)
See All
Good for Birthdays (49)
Romantic (34)
Worth the Drive (31)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Live Music (27)
Business Meals (22)
Notable Wine List (22)
Good for Groups (21)
Cozy (21)
Great for Lunch (21)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Comfort Food (20)
Casual (18)
Great for Brunch (18)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Authentic (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
People Watching (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Fun (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Scenic View (2)
Historic (2)
Dancing (2)
Seasonal (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Family Style (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vegan (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
2095 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was good but we have had better from Weber's. The prime rib was not as tende had it should have due to this being the house staple... All of the desserts are a must try. We will be back again...

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 6, 2017

It seems as though there wad more business at Weber's than they were staffed to handle. We had dinner at 7pm in the small area adjacent to the bar and th ere e wad only one waiter to cover 6 to 7 booths. Service was slow and my wife was finished with her meal withoutthe waiter checking to see if she needed another glass of wine. Inever gota refill on my iced tea.

Food was excellent -- I had the prime rib and my wife had the small Beef Wellington appetizer forher entree. Both were perfectly prepared, but I was not able to get sour cream for the baked potatoe as the waiter was too busy to even check on our satisfaction with our meals.

Better luck next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

We always enjoy Weber's Sunday brunch and bringing groups for a good meal. We were only slightly disappointed this time to find the eggs were cold, the hash was dry and the selections seemed fewer than other times. Also, the lack of bacon was disappointing. Staff was friendly though :-)

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Food, service and ambiance was excellent. We had a nice relaxing evening and had an opportunity to listen to the cover band in the lounge next door.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great food and service. Highly recommend. Food is consistently tasty.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Excellent Prime Rib.
Great bread baskek, excellent French onion soup,
Great service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Romantic, Comfort Food, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great food and setting. Went for our anniversary and was not disappointed!

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We ordered steak for dinner, special occasion. For a place that focuses on prime rib and the like, we thought our ribeyes would be great. Unfortunately, they were tough and a bit overdone. I don't think I have ever had a tough ribeye before this. Also, we had strip steak in the past, and again, it was tough. Not sure how that happens to an aged steak....what gives?

The potatoes and salad and calamari were good. Service was great, drinks also great.

Very sad ahi tuna , coconut shrimp, and crab stuffed dover sole are no longer on the menu.

Love that there is a piano player. Hostess could have been nicer.

Tags: Live Music, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We totally enjoyed our first visit to Weber's. We had prime rib which was done to perfection for both of us. Our meal was fabulous. Our only regret is that we were too full for dessert. But there will be a "next time," and we will get dessert too!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

I was at Webers celebrating my birthday ... I had an awesome experience... Our waiter Chris was very attentive n awesome.. I loved the fact that when I bought in my own cake they set up a table for it.. Although I didn't know if you bring your own there's a cake fee of $2/person... But I enjoyed myself family and friends that showed up. .. Atmosphere was great...thank you so much

Tags: Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great and very reasonably priced lunch menu. Enjoyed a great meal for our party of 11.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Enjoyed our meal very much. Mini beef Wellington was a great starter. Lobster was delicious. Parmesan polenta is a great change of pace from potatoes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 27, 2017

The lamb was good but the scallops were very good. The sides dishes and salads were tasty. The wait staff is excellent, friendly and polite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

Free dessert for our first time eating there! Great friendly service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Celebrating my wife's birthday, we each had a lovely dinner. She had the filet mignon that was cooked medium well perfectly, baked potato and salad. The steak was tender and I had the salmon and mashed potatoes. The desert was to die for; bumpy cake and vanilla ice, so yummy. The noise level was pretty high but other than that we would definitely come back. Also you can't beat the birthday deal!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Best prime rib I've ever had, served perfectly as ordered. The whole meal was outstanding along with the service. Can't wait to go again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 21, 2017

I am a regular customer. Despite the many other wonderful restaurants in Ann Arbor, I happily returned to this restaurant regularly. Service is always excellent and it is a great, friendly atmosphere. Plus, we get entertained with live music! They make you feel you like you are visiting their home. An Ann Arbor treasure!

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Casual, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Webbers is always my go to since my boyfriend and I had our first date there back in 2015. Webbers service and cuisine never fail to disappoint!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Have eaten here many times over a lot of years and have never been disappointed. Food and service are excellent and very nice ambience. Would recommend this restaurant without hesitation to anyone looking for a very nice place to eat with reasonable prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 21, 2017

The lobster grilled cheese is a highlight. I also enjoyed the fruit medley salad. The sorbet was delightful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 19, 2017

We waited a long time for our food and when it arrived it was room temperature. I was the hostess and had recommended
Webers to my friend . I was embarrassed. Our meal was mediocre and not how I remembered my experiences in the past.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Very good meal. We really enjoyed taking my mother in law out for dinner.
She is in a wheel chair and it was easy access.

Tags: Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We were at Weber's for Sunday Brunch (you should make reservations) All we ca say id WOW! One of the best buffet brunches we have ever had, Huge selection of fruits, salads, breakfast stuff (great eggs) and a ham caring station and other items such as fried chicken. You have to try the waffles with a choice of six dry and six "wet" toppings including a cherry sauce that was to die for. Real whipped cream and more!
The staff was professional, very nice and very efficient. This place has been there since something like 1937, so they obviously are doing it right. We saw couples of every age, families with kids of every age and groups.
Oh, and I must mention there was a live piano player and the topper - the cost is $11.95 plus drinks (ice tea at only $1.95)!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Comfort Food, Live Music, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Duck was raw. Potatoes cold. Overall below average food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Webers is a nice restaurant with great service and food

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 11, 2017

The food is not as good as it has been in the past. Prime rib was mostly fat and bone and it cost $36. My shrimp was ok. Great wine and oysters.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (London)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Our family loved everything about this restaurant. I have eaten prime rib at countless restaurants, but this was easily the best I have had. I liked that the meat was served on its own dish, in a pool of au jus, and it was cooked to perfection. The sides were served in separate dishes/ramekins, so they did not sit in the au jus. My wife had crab-stuffed shrimp, and my daughter the fettucini Alfredo. Everybody loved their entrees, and the sides were also excellent. The waitress forgot to bring our appetizers. However, after our salads and a basket of fresh-baked bread, we were already thinking that we had ordered too much food, so we were totally fine when they forgot the appetizers and just brought our entrees. Nevertheless, the manager was very apologetic for the oversight and insisted on comping our desserts. We were too full for dessert, but fortunately we were also staying in the hotel, so we took the free desserts back to our room. The prices at Weber's Restaurant are not cheap, but commensurate with similar quality eateries. However, the hotel regularly offers rooms with generous food & beverage credits, which made our restaurant tab downright cheap for the quality and amount of food we received. We were in Ann Arbor to visit the University of Michigan. I really hope my daughter chooses UM, so we will have good reason to visit Weber's Hotel & Restaurant again and again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 9, 2017

This is the first time I was not completely satisfied out many times of dining at Webers , This time it was for a birthday . When our meal was ending my husband asked our waiter if the birthday meal was still on the house & he asked him " IF WE ARE FREQUENT DINERS !! " ( we are ) but what the hell does this matter ? And we have NEVER been asked this before . Also he never asked my husband what vegetable he wanted along with the starch , so my husband never received his full meal . The waiter was not pleasant and knowledgeable as we are used to at this restaurant & kinda put me in a funk for my birthday when I was loooking so forward to it . However we always enjoy sitting out on patio for a couple drinks before and after dinner & this was extremely pleasant , the same goes for our steaks are always the best you can get !

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Lovely brunch! Excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Server started out very strong, but by the end - we rarely saw him & it took a long time for him to come back to get our dessert order , then we waited quite a long time for him to come back so we could ask for our bill. The place was almost empty by then.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Phenomenal prime rib, we both got the dinner cut and would highly recommend.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Restaurant looked outdated, and the food was just ok. Nothing special, but the prices were reasonable. We were disappointed that we drove almost an hour to go back to Weber's after not having been there for over 20 years... The paint needs to be refreshed and the interior redone so that it looks updated and current...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 6, 2017

This restaurant is well worth the drive. Great steak and the best lamb chops

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We have been in the Ann Arbor area a few times this past month. I have picked up breakfast in the mornings to deliver to family in the hospital, we have enjoyed a "white linen tablecloth" dinner, and this past weekend we enjoyed the amazing and incredibly reasonable brunch. All of the meals have been delicious, and the take out orders were on time and accurate. The meals that we ate in the restaurant were also great, including the service and atmosphere. We have many more visits to make to the area and will definitely be stopping back in to Weber's restaurant.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Excellent service and food. Atmosphere relaxing and great for special occasions and romantic dining. Overall, Awesome.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 26, 2017

This visit to Weber's helped us decide to host our rehearsal dinner there. Although the only overlap in menu items for a private party menu was steak, we got an idea of the quality of the food by ordering the trout and seafood linguine which was well done. The service was great and our waitress told us to walk around to look at the different rooms available for rent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Have been to Webers several several times, not sure if I will go again. With Ann Arbor having so many places to choose from I am sure I can leave my money elsewhere.
Took my Aunt on her Birthday there for Sunday brunch. It was her 88 or 89 th birthday . Informed our server it was her birthday. Plus had flowers, balloon, etc. couldn't have missed it. The server who we have had before, and none of us cared for, but tolerated in the past was terrible. after Sunday we Really dislike her . Never ever acknowledged her birthday. Never said Happy Birthday, she's arrogant and not attentive. Had to ask for drink refilled, jam, actually anything we wanted . We ask her for a dessert with a candle at 1240 pm., and she flat out refused. Said we don't do lunch till till 1 .
My husband went to the waffle station where someone gave him a waffle , whipped cream and a candle.
Pretty embarrassing having a family get together of 7 for her birthday and being treated so poorly. Didn't order a cake because most places will give a desert with a candle. From now Birthdays sticking with Mainstreet Ventures .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Really enjoyed our Sunday brunch. The sausages and fried chicken are highlights!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 24, 2017

For an entree, more chicken selection (breast). Everything else was great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Service was very good.

I was looking forward to trying the Lobster Thermidor. The entire lobster tasted like salty sea water, no surprise there, but not having had lobster before, I did not question it. Only until later, did I learn that fresh lobster does not taste that way. Disappointing. Had I known about lobster before hand, I would have said something.

Other than the funky tasting lobster, everything else was very good. and would recommend Weber's Restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.