About Weber's Restaurant

3050 Jackson Rd.
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
View Larger Map

Weber's reputation for fine dining began in 1937 with the original restaurant. Seventy years later, Weber's continues to be Ann Arbor's landmark restaurant, featuring the areas finest prime rib, steaks and seafood. Whether in the main restaurant or the cozy, secluded Le Bistro room, moderate prices, relaxed upscale design and friendly service turn new customers into regulars.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Saturday: 8:00am - 11:30am, Sunday: 8:00am - 12:30pm; Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 1:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 1:15pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
I-94 at exit 172

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(734) 665-3636

Website:
http://www.webersinn.com/

Entertainment:
Ann Arbor's best spot for nighttime entertainment and drinks is the Habitat Ultra Lounge. Live entertainment six nights a week with choice of full or light menu.

Catering:
The success of your catered events depends largely on the quality of the caterer you select. Weber's Catering has set high standards for customized catering at clients' sites. Weber's Catering offers full service, drop off, and complete special event services for breakfasts, lunches, dinners and hors d'oeuvres - all catered to your unique location.

Parking Details:
Weber's has an ample complimentary private parking lot to accommodate guests.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Carone

Private Party Facilities:
Our newly renovated banquet space embraces those with a discriminating taste for comfortable elegance. From a
formal seated dinner - plated or buffet, our staff plans the details with you. We invite you into our home so we may show you how your private dining can become a memorable one.

Private Party Contact:
Sales Department: (734) 769-3237

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Weber's Restaurant, Ann Arbor, MI
  • My Salad Bar Salad - Weber's Restaurant, Ann Arbor, MI
  • Brunch Buffet - Weber's Restaurant, Ann Arbor, MI
  • Blueberry Pancakes - Weber's Restaurant, Ann Arbor, MI
  • Escargot - Weber's Restaurant, Ann Arbor, MI
  • Belgian Waffle - Weber's Restaurant, Ann Arbor, MI

Report a photo problem

My Salad Bar Salad - Weber's Restaurant, Ann Arbor, MI
Brunch Buffet - Weber's Restaurant, Ann Arbor, MI
Blueberry Pancakes - Weber's Restaurant, Ann Arbor, MI
Escargot - Weber's Restaurant, Ann Arbor, MI
Belgian Waffle - Weber's Restaurant, Ann Arbor, MI

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Mon 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Tue 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Wed 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Thu 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Weber's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (60)
Romantic (47)
Good for a Date (38)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Business Meals (33)
Cozy (33)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Live Music (30)
Worth the Drive (30)
Good for Groups (27)
Great for Brunch (25)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Casual (24)
Notable Wine List (21)
Historic (20)
Comfort Food (18)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Fun (15)
Bar Seating (13)
Outstanding Value (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Modern Decor (12)
Authentic (12)
Family Style (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Healthy (9)
Hot Spot (7)
Private Room (6)
Great Beer (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Dancing (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
People Watching (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Fireplace (2)
Seasonal (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Scenic View (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1877 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Went to Weber's during Ann Arbor Restaur ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined 2 days ago

Went to Weber's during Ann Arbor Restaurant Week. Most extensive menu selections in town; something for everyone! Good food and service.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We went to Webers for the Ann Arbor rest ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 2 days ago

We went to Webers for the Ann Arbor restaurant week. I thought the food was good, our service was adequate to good and the ambiance was mostly good. My only issue was with the host; he had us wait about 10 minutes for a table, but when we were seated there were a number of empty tables in the dining room and our table was close to the kitchen door. We were 15 minutes early for our reservation but I thought the wait was somewhat gratuitous.

The food was a very good value at restaurant week prices but I am not sure I would consider it a value at the regular menu prices.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

A very reliable eatery with an unchallen ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined 2 days ago

A very reliable eatery with an unchallenging menu. The mussels and calamari were quite good; the meat dishes were competently prepared as requested. A very safe choice for a night out.

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Best dinning experience ever. Restaurant ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 3 days ago

Best dinning experience ever. Restaurant week courses were great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We hadn't been in years so it was a plea ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined 3 days ago

We hadn't been in years so it was a pleasure to return during restaurant week. Food was absolutely wonderful generous choices and portions. Homemade blue cheese dressing with salad! Service very attentive, cozy quiet booth seating in lounge area was great for conversation. We will be back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for Restaurant Week, and the ser ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 4 days ago

We went for Restaurant Week, and the service was abysmal. We waited 20 minutes to be seated, and the entire meal took over two hours because the restaurant was so busy. You would think that Weber's would be accustomed to the Restaurant Week business by now, but apparently not. Although the value is good, I would not recommend Weber's during Restaurant Week.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

Always a great special place for dinner. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Always a great special place for dinner. Wonderful staff. Food is substantial and well prepared

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food and service were great. We enjoyed ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 4 days ago

Food and service were great. We enjoyed it. Music was Google but a little too loud.

Tags: Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Restaurant was exceptionally busy for re ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined 4 days ago

Restaurant was exceptionally busy for restaurant week but must have been running very efficiently because the food was wonderful and the service was top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Weber's is in my humble opinion the area ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined 4 days ago

Weber's is in my humble opinion the area's best for good food, the waitstaff never fails, the setting and the ambiance, the mood that is created, the entire eating area is classy and the lighting is near perfect. We are always there for a family member's birthday, anniversary or just because the food is so great. Weber's is my first choice for a fine dining experience in this entire region of Michigan.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very popular Brunch, definitely need res ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 4 days ago

Very popular Brunch, definitely need reservation, every table was filled. Realy nice selection of items, from bakery goodies, to salads, a waffle bar, eggs, and other breakfast items. They even had vegan options. Great family value in a nice setting.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We love Weber's! It's our go-to place fo ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 5 days ago

We love Weber's! It's our go-to place for celebrating special occasions, and for date nights. Amazing food and wonderful service in a beautiful setting.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Romantic, Historic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent place for a first date. Nice v ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent place for a first date. Nice variety on the menu. Upscale dining at a reasonable price. Service was top notch. We were well taken care of without feeling bothered or rushed. Dinner was great. The food was cooked to perfection. I had Webers famous prime rib, while my date enjoyed the duck. Hats off to the chef. We liked It so much, that we returned later (after taking in a movie) to hear and dance to a great band! Awesome service then as well. Super night, thanks Webers.

Tags: Hot Spot, Dancing, Special Occasion, Live Music, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A comfortable place with very good food ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 5 days ago

A comfortable place with very good food and excellent service. Piano is lovely but loud if we sit too close.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Live Music, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I had asked to be seated near the lobby ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined 6 days ago

I had asked to be seated near the lobby because my husband has difficulty walking and we were accommodated very nicely. Also we sat next to the bar area where a pianist played perfect lounge music. We did not request that but it was certainly a very pleasant surprise. Very much enjoyed our evening and will plan to return.

Tags: Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My family and I enjoyed Sunday Brunch fo ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 8, 2017

My family and I enjoyed Sunday Brunch for my 70th birthday. They came from Metro Detroit, while I am local. Four adults and two teen girls. Very enjoyable for everyone!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Family Style, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Historic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The tables at the back is crowded and yo ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The tables at the back is crowded and you cannot easily get up and down.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Been going there for over 45 years every ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Been going there for over 45 years every thing is great every time.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

6 people in our party. 3 ordered a prime ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 7, 2017

6 people in our party. 3 ordered a prime rib sandwich. The rest different items. The 3 of us that ordered the longer cooking meals got ours first. The 3 sandwich people had to wait another 4 minutes. When it arrived, all three had COLD food and fries. So we sent it back. When it came 5 minutes later the manager dropped it off. He did not wait to see if it was ok, he did not watch as someone took a bit to ensure quality. We never saw him again. The food was warmer, but not piping hot as it should have been. Since half the table was nearly done eating, they ate anyways. I fine dine all the time, I have never seen a manager just walk away and not stay and double check on quality.

They did comp a beer and 3 soft drinks, plus our two appetizers. But money does not make up for the fact that we did NOT eat together and that the final product was not at the right temperature either. Really killed the mood or the table!

It was a 3 person birthday dinner and the free desserts were all outstanding. If you overlook the food temperature, the meals were very good with expectations - the coleslaw was awful, not edible way too much chive/onion flavor. The mac and cheese was just so so. rack of lamb. ribeye, and tenderloins were outstanding! The warm prime rib sandwiches were also VERY good!

Sad part, we were going to buy a gift card for family members birthdays coming up, but decided against that because of this meal and the manager's lack of attention!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Excellent old style moderately elegant r ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Excellent old style moderately elegant restaurant with American menu for beef, fish, seafood. Reasonable size drinks and excellent food for price.

Tags: Cozy, Dancing, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Although the food was excellent, our ser ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Although the food was excellent, our service was terrible. Our waiter was indifferent to my boyfriend and did not check on us that frequently. My meal was undercooked and I waited almost 10 minutes before he came to take it back to the kitchen.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Consistently good service and good food ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Consistently good service and good food and reasonably priced.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There have been menu changes and price i ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 4, 2017

There have been menu changes and price increases and we felt that food quality and taste have suffered. For example: Two shrimp on a shrimp Caesar salad is a rip off for the extra cost.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

S Celebrated my birthday, had a great ti ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 4, 2017

S

Celebrated my birthday, had a great time, food outstanding as always.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

disappointed no vegetable or green salad ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 1, 2017

disappointed no vegetable or green salad. was expecting one or the other

Tags: Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Disabled Access, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mr. Weber. It is a joy to see you contin ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Mr. Weber. It is a joy to see you continuing the family tradition with pride. While your restaurant's food , pastry, and service is excellent when ordered off the menu during regular meal hours; it is only good at your buffets. The Sunday brunch had very good chicken and eggs benedict; however the hash browns were undercooked, and the waffles cold and hard. The front desk and servers are a bit overwhelmed when it is busy, but the service is friendly, the ambiance of the restaurant is excellent, and the piano player was outstanding. I must bring up an issue publicly that I previously brought up privately with your management: Please make sure the men's room downstairs is regularly maintained. It is disconcerting to go to a fine restaurant and encounter dirty urinals and toilets with filthy floors. It takes away from the very fine experience in the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great Sunday brunch at very reasonable p ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great Sunday brunch at very reasonable price in a very classy restaurant.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Live Music, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Love Webers, the food is always amazing! ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Love Webers, the food is always amazing! Stayed at a poolside room this time around and enjoyed it! Looking forward to staying again!

Tags: Fun, Dancing, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I came for NYE and to sco ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My husband and I came for NYE and to scope out the bar. We had a short wait but had time to grab a drink at the bar. Though the area was very busy, we were greeted and taken care of quickly.

Our food was very good and our waitress was nice. Extra points for handing out NYE hats and the balloon drop. Though we didn't stay for the band, it sounded entertaining and we will be back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This has become our 3 person family's go ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This has become our 3 person family's go to New Years' Eve place. Great food and wonderful service. This year we were seated in the bar area. Great for people watching but hard to carry on a conversation. If you want conversation, be sure to specify on your reservation to not be seated in the bar area. Fun!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Anniversary dinner on New Year's Eve. On ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Anniversary dinner on New Year's Eve. One of the best tables we've ever gotten on our anniversary - tucked in the back in an area that wasn't too high traffic. Service was fine - he just seemed rushed and didn't want to engage too much.

Food was excellent except for my horseradish crust - too charred, and tasted more burnt than anything.

If we could always get a fable that great, we'd do Weber's every year for our anniversary!

Tags: Live Music, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

This has been one of my family's favorit ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This has been one of my family's favorite places to dine for almost 20 years. The service is always great, the food you can count on always tasting great, and we like going for date night or family night.

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, People Watching, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am a long time patron and visited on N ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I am a long time patron and visited on New Year's eve to enjoy the environment. Very joyful atmosphere with excellent service. I love the environment!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great New Year's Eve dinner with friends ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great New Year's Eve dinner with friends! If you want a delicious meal you can count on, go to Weber's! Came to Weber's with a Homecoming date in the early 70's, had our wedding reception there in 1978, have had both family meals and special occasion celebrations regularly since. And we are never disappointed!

Tags: Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went for dinner on New Year's Eve and ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We went for dinner on New Year's Eve and the food was very good. Especially the prime rib. We will definitely return to explore more of their menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

how do I start? we were seated about 20" ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 31, 2016

how do I start? we were seated about 20" from another table, my chair was out in the main walk-way and continuous fast foot traffic was constantly going by, at times waitstff had to wait to get around me. My wife had london broil and and I had mushroom with veggies. My dish tasted as if the veggies had been pickled, overpowering vinegar flavor. I also ordered 2 sets of 3 oz. scallops[4]. These scallops were about 1 oz each, very small and were not properly cooked. They were lightly browned on only one side and had the consistency of jello! At $4.50 each, they were a disaster, as was the mushroom . Wife's meat was tough. I think it was sliced way to thick. She also had a lobster tail which was fine. The waittress was very good . I would say a 3 out of 10.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

Great food and service! I recommend them ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food and service! I recommend them highly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love going to Weber's! It's a classic ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I love going to Weber's! It's a classic Ann Arbor destination. We were here for a 'date night' and, as always the atmosphere was cozy and welcoming. Overall everything was wonderful. However, we were both a bit disappointed in our entree selections. We both got fish and found them to be underseasoned. The 'grilled' fish my husband ordered, appeared to be pan roasted. It definitely lacked that grilled flavor, and salt. My fish was served with a sauce and rock shrimp. The sauce was fine, and aside from that the only seasoning in the dish came from the shrimp that seemed to be coated in some kind of Cajun spice. Our server did forget to bring a glass of wine I ordered, and wasn't apologetic when I remindered her. Appetizers, soup, and cocktails were all outstanding. Next time I'll order steak!

Tags: Special Occasion, Historic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Dancing, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Always a good choice. Webber's has been ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Always a good choice. Webber's has been a great restaurant for many years and continues to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Celebrating retirement with dinner. We ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Celebrating retirement with dinner. We sat in the barroom. Waiter was excellent and food was fabulous

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.