About Weber's Restaurant

3050 Jackson Rd.
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
View Larger Map

Weber's reputation for fine dining began in 1937 with the original restaurant. Seventy years later, Weber's continues to be Ann Arbor's landmark restaurant, featuring the areas finest prime rib, steaks and seafood. Whether in the main restaurant or the cozy, secluded Le Bistro room, moderate prices, relaxed upscale design and friendly service turn new customers into regulars.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Saturday: 8:00am - 11:30am, Sunday: 8:00am - 12:30pm; Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 1:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 1:15pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
I-94 at exit 172

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(734) 665-3636

Website:
http://www.webersinn.com/

Entertainment:
Ann Arbor's best spot for nighttime entertainment and drinks is the Habitat Ultra Lounge. Live entertainment six nights a week with choice of full or light menu.

Catering:
The success of your catered events depends largely on the quality of the caterer you select. Weber's Catering has set high standards for customized catering at clients' sites. Weber's Catering offers full service, drop off, and complete special event services for breakfasts, lunches, dinners and hors d'oeuvres - all catered to your unique location.

Parking Details:
Weber's has an ample complimentary private parking lot to accommodate guests.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Carone

Private Party Facilities:
Our newly renovated banquet space embraces those with a discriminating taste for comfortable elegance. From a
formal seated dinner - plated or buffet, our staff plans the details with you. We invite you into our home so we may show you how your private dining can become a memorable one.

Private Party Contact:
Sales Department: 7347693237

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Weber's Restaurant
  • My Salad Bar Salad
  • Brunch Buffet
  • Blueberry Pancakes
  • Escargot
  • Belgian Waffle
Weber's Restaurant
My Salad Bar Salad
Brunch Buffet
Blueberry Pancakes
Escargot
Belgian Waffle

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Mon 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Tue 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Wed 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Thu 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Weber's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Ann Arbor
Romantic
Ann Arbor
Special Occasion
Ann Arbor
1 More
Most Booked
Ann Arbor
Best Restaurants in Ann Arbor ›

special occasion (106)
good for groups (69)
great for brunch (61)
See All
romantic (57)
great for lunch (47)
fit for foodies (45)
notable wine list (42)
neighborhood gem (35)
kid-friendly (21)
late-night find (16)
vibrant bar scene (12)
hot spot (8)
great for outdoor dining (8)
scenic view (6)
Sort By:
Newest
1656 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We have been going to Webers for many ye ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined 4 days ago

We have been going to Webers for many years and have not been disappointed in their food or service. We were celebrating our anniversary and the waitperson and hostess made a point of mentioning it. The service was impeccable . Prime rib was done to perfection as was the whitefish. We were seated near the piano player which added to the ambiance, however, there was a large amount of noise from the bar. Probably wouldn't have noticed the bar noise had we been seated in the main dining room.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Although we enjoyed our dinner at your r ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined 4 days ago

Although we enjoyed our dinner at your restaurant, I would like to mention a few things.

First of all, our waiter (Mikey) was very gracious and served us well.

1 - the room was fairly warm & muggy

2 - one of the knives was dirty (but was replaced with a clean one)

3 - the wine had sediments in it

4 - one salad was way too sweet (for a salad)

*

thank you for asking for our opinion

The music was great!!! Loved it!!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Easy to make a reservation,nice service, ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Easy to make a reservation,nice service,excellent prime rib {exactly as requested}.

Tags: late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Whitefish was very good. Discount for ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Whitefish was very good. Discount for meal on your birthday. :-)

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We ate at Webers following a long hot da ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

We ate at Webers following a long hot day at the Ann Arbor Art

Fair. Our server was patient yet timely with our drinks and food came in an appropriate amount of time. Everyone's meal was prepared as requested. One in our party order the medallions Oscar. That was the only presentation that I felt was not up to par. The amount of crab looked like barely a tablespoon and the asparagus looked scattered about the plate. She had the roasted finger potatoes and there was a very large portion of those again, just scattered about the plate. Everything else was excellent. Our desserts (carrot cake and bumpy cake were scrumptious! When we return to Ann Arbor we will return to Webers.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrating my mother's birthday but hav ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Celebrating my mother's birthday but having brunch here is a great idea and place! Food is always hot and yummy. Our favorite would have to be the waffle bar! Hot waffles waiting for us and the assortment of toppings is too good to pass up! The staff were friendly and our waitress was nice. Would come back again.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

We went to Webers for brunch one Sunday ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We went to Webers for brunch one Sunday after our daughter made a high recommendation. The service was excellent and there was a huge variety of dishes on the breakfast buffet, including belgian waffles with fruit compote and whipped cream, corned beef hash cinnamon rolls and fresh fruit. There was even a carving station with Roasted ham. We really enjoyed the buffet, the only thing that would have been better would be the inclusion of a made to order omlet station.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Weber's was a great choice for me and my ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Weber's was a great choice for me and my wife's 20th wedding anniversary! The ambiance, food and customer service was outstanding throughout the hotel and restaurant.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For our 10 year anniversary we were seat ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

For our 10 year anniversary we were seated near the piano and it was wonderful. The food was great, and the atmosphere was amazing. Make reservations though, Webers is popular!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Prime rib was great and highly recommend ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Prime rib was great and highly recommended by our server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Food was good. A little skimpy for the ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Food was good. A little skimpy for the price. Service was horrid. Host actually rolled his eyes at us when we asked for a different table. Waitress was dirty and had her thumbs in our food when she brought it. Poor service overall.

Salad was excellent , steak was perfectly done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Our server was positive and friendly! He ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Our server was positive and friendly! He knew his business :-). It was my birthday, and I was treated to have half off my meal. Since we were the only ones out on the terrace, our server probably could have come out there a little bit more. We love Webers!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wanted to try this place for years. Fina ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Wanted to try this place for years. Finally did. Superb!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Upon arrival we were greeted warmly and ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Upon arrival we were greeted warmly and the wait for a table was short although we arrived late due to an accident on I-94. The waitress was friendly and served our bread basket with a smile. The salads were fresh and the blue cheese dressing was the best ever. There were 3 of us and we each selected a different meal (prime rib, scallops, crab cake) and all meals were perfect. The host came to ask how things were going and informed us if we had any concerns to please contact him. The waitress checked on us but not too often as to disturb us. All in all a great meal at a great location, well done Weber.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoy the fine food and good service ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

We enjoy the fine food and good service at Weber's several times a year, but even more so whenever we celebrate a birthday, as we did on my wife's 70th this week. We can count on the food always being fresh and professionally prepared. The wines offered are of high quality at sensible prices and the cocktails well made . On most occasions, we find that we have to take home enough food for another meal because the portions are generous. Since it was a celebratory meal, we indulged ourselves more than usual: enjoyed escargots, which are not available at most fine dining venues, and crème brulee, which is prepared perfectly in the traditional manner. Although we splurged with the selection of a bottle of fine wine, the price was not exorbitant.

Weber's never disappoints because the professional staff eagerly and cheerfully makes it right, should there be any, even minor, complaint. We find our dining experiences at Weber's are always delightful.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

The food was amazing! I ordered a Lobste ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The food was amazing! I ordered a Lobster dish that was to die for! Recommended

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding for special occassions or ca ...

 
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Outstanding for special occassions or casual dining!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was note comfortable. Unable to talk w ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

I was note comfortable. Unable to talk was load and t he dress decode was awful. What happened to good manners, where appropriate clothes Ito a nice place, never to return.

Tags: hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

Excellent food and service on Fathers Da ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent food and service on Fathers Day. My only complaint is that it was very, very warm. Probably due to the fact that the restaurant is old and has very high ceilings and floor to ceiling windows. Still, seems like they could at least add some ceiling fans to provide more of a breeze.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

The level of variety was less than usual ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The level of variety was less than usual (or so it seemed), however, the price is something you can't argue with. It is great for the money! Only drawback was too noisy.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

We were there for Father's Day Brunch. A ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We were there for Father's Day Brunch. Although the variety of food offered at brunch seems to be less than in the past, you really can't beat it for just over $10 each. We went at 11:15 a.m., which was a good time. By noon it was very crowded. Always make reservations.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

My family patronizes Weber's. For us it ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

My family patronizes Weber's. For us it is the best resto in town! My family as well my friends go there often whether for breakfast, lunch and dinner . It is not just the food that

we love at Weber's but your servers are really nice and solicitous. Moreover your resto is clean. Table setting is elegant. BUT your public restrooms need some renovating!

Last Saturday, June 18, my friend and I had breakfast there at Weber's. I just got back from a tour of Italy. My friend and I had so many stories to share with each other so much so that we overstayed . Our very nice server, Sheila, ever so attentive and caring always asked if we wanted more coffee or whatever. And she didn't drive us away for overstaying. Then since my friend and I had other matters to talk about, we had lunch. Sheila Was extremely kind and accommodating. She is a beautiful person.

That was one good experience we had at Weber's which encourages us to go back there Again and again..

Angelita Corona

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been in the restaurant before, I ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

I have been in the restaurant before, I have always got a great service and a great meal.

This is a little gem hiding in a Family own Hotel, that a lot of out of town customers may

don't know, locals know is a great spot for business and for a great meal. Keep up the great work, I will be going to Webbers again.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love our "neighborhood gem" Service ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

We love our "neighborhood gem" Service was a bit slow in getting started this time, however. Normally, wait staff are right at our table but we waited between 10-15 minutes this time before taking our beverage order/appetizer order. I made the reservation online and there is no place to request a booth that I could find. So, we ended up with a table for birthday celebration instead of the booth we enjoy much more. Otherwise, a very enjoyable evening.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

This was our second to Webers in Ann Arb ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

This was our second to Webers in Ann Arbor. It was wonderful, and our party of five enjoyed it very much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I always have great experiences at Weber ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

I always have great experiences at Weber's. The food it always excellent and a great value for the price. I especially recommend going during restaurant week!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Weber's always accommodates our business ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Weber's always accommodates our business group, whether just a few or the full group. They listen and honor special requests. Meals are moderately priced. Our server is always thorough. We're there twice a month: once for breakfast, once for lunch. Thanks Weber's

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

It was a birthday dinner for my grandmot ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

It was a birthday dinner for my grandmother and was awesome!!🎉🎉

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

This restaurant has always been really g ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

This restaurant has always been really generous with the amount of food, however, I was expecting dishes with better flavor.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Great Breakfast

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

A group of 6-8 women have been meeting here once every other month for a Saturday breakfast. We have been seated at a round table which is great for conversation in a group of this size. The food has consistently been excellent and the service generally above average. The atmosphere is classy yet warm!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Waitress was efficient but talked SO fas ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Waitress was efficient but talked SO fast and slurred words together, it was incredibly difficult to understand her. The wait on food was a bit long and our bar waitress was not very attentive.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Graduation Party

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

We had a wonderful time celebrating our daughter's graduation. Our waiter was very good and handled all our needs. When Weber's called to confirm our reservation, they told me that they had a bakery and could make a cake. This was something I didn't know. So I called the bakery and order a cake. The waiter brought out the cake at the right time and surprised the graduate. It was a great night.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my sons birthday and his, mine an ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

It was my sons birthday and his, mine and my wife's meal were cold. The waiter was stiff and slow. Big bill bad experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

Too Lax

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

They are very slacking on their dress code. Many were dining in t-shirt, gym shorts, and tank tops. This used to be a place for fine dining. Not so much anymore. Also, was very loud and boisterous due to lax atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value3

Had to bring error in bill to the attent ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Had to bring error in bill to the attention of management. Error was correctrd but shouldn't have happened in the first place.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Food was ok, but not spectacular. Our st ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Food was ok, but not spectacular. Our steaks seem to lack flavor. Also, the carrot cake was very underwhelming.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

I remember this place being better , the ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

I remember this place being better , the value wasnt there for the price ...very poor quality meat and service was subpar at best, maybe it was just a bad day for them..disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

Birthday dinner

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

They offer a free entree on your birthday. We got the Prime Rib, which was amazing as usual.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

I love Weber's but had never tried Sunday brunch.

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

It was too loud; the food layout area was too crowded; the food itself was mediocre. It's hard to fault the service at a buffet, but when it was time to pay the bill, our waitress first brought us the wrong bill, then brought us the correct bill but when my companion then asked for separate checks, the folder she received with her bill still had it in an earlier customer's credit card. I'll continue to recommend and enjoy Weber's, but not for brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

had a great brunch with wife and daughte ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

had a great brunch with wife and daughter as a belated mother's day date. food was wonderful and setting is casual. also have had a couple of company Christmas dinners and the food were wonderful then too. not someplace that I'd consider everyday dining, but definitely for the special occasions.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.