Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.36mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.72mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.36mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.72mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.36mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.72mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.36mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.72mi

About Weber's Restaurant

Weber's reputation for fine dining began in 1937 with the original restaurant. Seventy years later, Weber's continues to be Ann Arbor's landmark restaurant, featuring the areas finest prime rib, steaks and seafood. Whether in the main restaurant or the cozy, secluded Le Bistro room, moderate prices, relaxed upscale design and friendly service turn new customers into regulars.

3050 Jackson Rd.
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Saturday: 8:00am - 11:30am, Sunday: 8:00am - 12:30pm; Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 1:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 1:15pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
I-94 at exit 172

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(734) 665-3636

Website:
http://www.webersinn.com/

Entertainment:
Ann Arbor's best spot for nighttime entertainment and drinks is the Habitat Ultra Lounge. Live entertainment six nights a week with choice of full or light menu.

Catering:
The success of your catered events depends largely on the quality of the caterer you select. Weber's Catering has set high standards for customized catering at clients' sites. Weber's Catering offers full service, drop off, and complete special event services for breakfasts, lunches, dinners and hors d'oeuvres - all catered to your unique location.

Parking Details:
Weber's has an ample complimentary private parking lot to accommodate guests.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Carone

Private Party Facilities:
Our newly renovated banquet space embraces those with a discriminating taste for comfortable elegance. From a
formal seated dinner - plated or buffet, our staff plans the details with you. We invite you into our home so we may show you how your private dining can become a memorable one.

Private Party Contact:
Sales Department: (734) 769-3237

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Mon 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Tue 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Wed 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Thu 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Weber's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (83)
Good for Anniversaries (72)
Good for a Date (69)
See All
Good for Birthdays (61)
Romantic (53)
Live Music (49)
Worth the Drive (46)
Quiet Conversation (37)
Business Meals (34)
Cozy (33)
Casual (33)
Good for Groups (32)
Notable Wine List (31)
Great for Brunch (27)
Sunday Lunch (26)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Historic (20)
Great for Lunch (19)
Fun (17)
Authentic (17)
Outstanding Value (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Comfort Food (15)
Family Style (14)
Kid-friendly (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Private Room (11)
Dancing (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Healthy (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
People Watching (7)
Seasonal (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Great Beer (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Fireplace (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
2023 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 4 days ago

A very good experience, wait staff top notch, food was great, wine was great. I would recommend to any body.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 4 days ago

Prime rib was not cooked correctly and the lobster tale was rubbery. Dinner salad was yellowed with hardly any green lettuce.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Went to Webers to celebrate my sister's birthday. She wanted duck . She said it was the best she had ever ordered at a restaurant. What made it even better for me was her meal was comped due to a birthday special offered by this restaurant. Wait staff was very accommodating and service was great. We even got tips on what we could do with what was left of our meal from our waiter. I can't wait until my birthday so she can take me there for a meal.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Weber's has fantastic food that is consistent in preparation. It is my favorite restaurant in the area. Traditional, quality dishes are offered without trying to be too trendy or pretentious.

Tags: Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great variety of land and sea.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food was very good. But our service this time was terrible. It seemed as if we were inconveniencing our waiter to do the simple things. Then when we were charged for a bottle of wine that was not available, the waiter seemed to know this had happened but wanted to see if we would notice it on the bill or not. He never apologized for the mistake or the many other mistakes he made. Unfortunately the service spoiled an otherwise good evening on a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food was good. Service was good. Couldn't get into the LeBistro Room because of a party going on, took a booth in the bar area. Big mistake. Very noisy. Your rating of energetic is being kind. I would just call it just plain noisy. Maybe a younger crowd goes for loud noise, but not me. Ruined the occasion for me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 9, 2017

We were celebrating our Anniversary. We enjoyed ourselves with a quiet evening. We've been coming to Weber's for years and always have a good time.

Tags: Historic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 9, 2017

The food was excellent as was the service. The only thing I didn't like was that our entree came out when we were only half done with our salad. Also they were unable to fill a request for bread with no seeds to comply with my dietary restrictions.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 8, 2017

The only negative thing was we had to send back two entrees. One the steak was so tough that you couldn't even chew it and the sea bass was so small for the very high price that I wasn't impressed and it didn't taste so good. But the waitress and manager were outstanding and handle it well. The only drawback is the steak came when everyone was done eating.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I made a reservation for my son's prom night. He and his date wanted a 'fancy', nice place to have dinner. I chose Weber's because my husband and I have enjoyed many wonderful dinners there and we knew they would get great food, great ambiance and a great price for the parents who would be footing the bills. Everyone was happy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Very nice restaurant. Food was fantastic, and our waitress was very helpful with any questions we had. It was a great date night with my husband!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Service was first rate! Menu selection was very good, food was great! Will definitely do this again

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We had a wonderful experience at Weber's. The food was superb and the service was wonderful. There was something on the menu that suited each person in our group. The desserts were spectacular. Bravo, Weber's!

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Can't go wrong with the tried and true, Weber's! The food is top notch and the service will bring you back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Our server was excellent and the food was delicious!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 29, 2017

They brought out our dinners four minutes after they brought our salads and put them on the table even though we were still obviously eating our salads on our small two-person table

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Classic fine dining and a true gem. Would highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We celebrated ours sons graduation at Weber's. The waitress was kind, the food was delicious, and the price was fitting. I was glad that my family could enjoy a fine meal together.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Josh Brady was an amazing server! Great food, great ambiance, great service!!! We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Weber's has a great atmosphere. The food is good but not great. It is an expensive restaurant with many options to choose from. I went with a group of 13 and the service wasn't fantastic. Recommend only to say you have been there.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Great food, great environment and awesome value! Staff was very attentive and friendly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We live out of town and made a special point to come to Weber's on a Sunday for the brunch buffet. The quality of the food was very good, however, most of the should-have-been hot items were cold (yes, including the eggs), so that was disappointing. (I wished I could have popped back to the kitchen to make use of the microwave!) The variety of buffet items was a plus. I would have liked to have seen fresh items, like grapes or citrus slices, to balance out the carb and meat heavy choices. Our server was friendly and efficient. The restaurant was loud, but upbeat, so it was fine. The price was very, very reasonable. It was not an amazing experience, but it was an enjoyable way to spend a Sunday morning.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We love Webers Sunday Brunch! Everythingg was tasty!! The mini waffles melt in your mouth! Such a wide variety of foods...from waffles, eggs, sausages, potatoes, cornbeef hash..to biscuits and gravy etc!! The price was perfect and service is very good. We received complimentary mimosas fir our Anniversary celebration! We will definitely return!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Everything was great! Had options for all even vegan selections! Service and price good too!

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We visit Weber's at least once a year. It had become our anniversary spot. We always have outstanding service and have never had a less than spectacular meal. The staff are always spot on. We will continue our anniversary tradition here.

Tags: Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 15, 2017

As usual, a very good dinner at Weber's!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We had an excellent experience at Weber's celebrating our marriage yesterday. The food was so good, we enjoyed every bite. Our server was super kind and the manager even gave us dessert and a small bottle of champagne since we were celebrating. So happy we chose Weber's to celebrate our special day!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Weber's is a very well managed restaurant with predictably good and consistent service and food in a very pleasant room . The food is not unusual in any way but they do have the best mussels in town! (Plump, fresh, simply cooked.) There are some reasonable wine options.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 14, 2017

I am a regular customer and I love the consistency of the restaurant. I always feel welcome by the staff. The atmosphere is cozy and relaxing. Food is tasty and well prepared.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Our waiter was excellent
The food was delicious
My husband had the piano dedicate a song for me

Tags: Private Room, Healthy, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Weber's always provides a good meeting space for business group breakfasts. Service is excellent, and the back dining room is quiet, so speakers and colleagues can speak comfortably. Everyone in the group likes the ambiance and the prestige of meeting at Weber's, which we do twice a month. The food is always well prepared.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Historic, Quick Bite, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Live Music, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We arrived 20 minutes early for our reservation and we were told to sit in the waiting area and we would be seated as soon as a table was available. 20 minutes later I noticed that people were being seated that did not have reservations. I brought it to the attention of the hostess and we were promptly seated.
Our waitress was borderline rude and was not friendly.
We were very dissappointed that we could not order from the luncheon menu because we were there on a Sunday (we were there at 1:30). Because we could not order from the luncheon menu our luncheon selections were very limited.
After placing my order the waitress asked if I wanted coleslaw or salad with my meal. I selected the coleslaw. When I got the bill I was charged extra for the coleslaw, but the waitress never told me there would be an additional charge - which was not clearly stated on the menu.
The food we got was good. One person in our party said her Salad was watery.
I will not be returning to Webers nor will I recommend their restaurant. Overall, the service was very poor and disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Enjoyed Sunday brunch. New sausages are better (changed vendor two weeks ago from 4/9/17)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 9, 2017

love the relaxed feel of this place – like a comfortable dining room in a friends home. I definitely would return to try more dishes. The potato-leek soup was amazing and the Bibb lettuce salad was refreshing. The table was split on the monkfish – one person thought it was great, but another felt that the tastes didn't quite mesh. Everyone loved the flat iron steak. Service was well-timed and friendlY!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The food was average, sitting near the piano is very loud. Moved to a different section with half bench sitting that was uncomfortable.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Great food and service. Loved the piano player during dinner.

Tags: Family Style, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 5, 2017

My husband and I chose Weber's for my birthday dinner. I noticed it was included in a search for restuarants that still honored birthdays with a complimentary meal! Our whole evening was perfect! Very friendly staff, a great piano player (who played happy birthday on my husband's request, and most of the folks there joined in singing to me!), and the food was amazing!! We will be back, perhaps on my husband's birthday next week!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 4, 2017

92nd birthday dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.