Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.36mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.72mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.36mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.72mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.36mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.72mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.36mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.72mi

About Weber's Restaurant

Weber's reputation for fine dining began in 1937 with the original restaurant. Seventy years later, Weber's continues to be Ann Arbor's landmark restaurant, featuring the areas finest prime rib, steaks and seafood. Whether in the main restaurant or the cozy, secluded Le Bistro room, moderate prices, relaxed upscale design and friendly service turn new customers into regulars.

3050 Jackson Rd.
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Saturday: 8:00am - 11:30am, Sunday: 8:00am - 12:30pm; Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 1:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 1:15pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
I-94 at exit 172

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(734) 665-3636

Website:
http://www.webersinn.com/

Entertainment:
Ann Arbor's best spot for nighttime entertainment and drinks is the Habitat Ultra Lounge. Live entertainment six nights a week with choice of full or light menu.

Catering:
The success of your catered events depends largely on the quality of the caterer you select. Weber's Catering has set high standards for customized catering at clients' sites. Weber's Catering offers full service, drop off, and complete special event services for breakfasts, lunches, dinners and hors d'oeuvres - all catered to your unique location.

Parking Details:
Weber's has an ample complimentary private parking lot to accommodate guests.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Carone

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Mon 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Tue 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Wed 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Thu 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Weber's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (68)
Good for Anniversaries (56)
Good for a Date (51)
See All
Good for Birthdays (48)
Worth the Drive (41)
Romantic (37)
Good for Groups (30)
Great for Brunch (28)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Live Music (27)
Cozy (25)
Business Meals (24)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Comfort Food (22)
Casual (22)
Great for Lunch (20)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Notable Wine List (15)
Authentic (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Healthy (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Fit for Foodies (7)
People Watching (7)
Fun (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Live Sports (4)
Seasonal (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Scenic View (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2157 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We went for a weekend getaway and ate at Weber's. When we arrived, we were staying at the hotel overnight and had a reservation for dinner at 7pm. We told the hostess our name and she asked if we wanted a booth. We said yes... When she was looking at the "map" for a table when two people walked up behind us. The hostess said, "hi Heather!," then asked my husband and I to step aside so she could seat them.... oddly enough she came back and suddenly didn't have any booths left. Lo and behold we went to be seated and guess who had a booth? The Heather girl. We were staying overnight because I had an appointment at U of M for chronic pain but these people get a booth. Okay. The waitresses were not very good and not really professional. I believe the one was training another but they never actually introduced themselves. It took at least 15 minutes to get a drink each time one of us ordered. Every time we would say 'thank you,' the waitress would just say, "uh huh," instead of being polite and saying 'thank you.' I just found them to be less attentive to their tables compared to others. Oh and then we had a voucher for staying in the Resort Suite for $75 towards our dinner. The front desk at the hotel told us to mention it when we were seated at dinner so we did. No one had any idea what to do with us at that point... pretty annoying. Anyways, the food was pretty good and the piano player was very nice.

Tags: Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

There were eight of us, four couples, and the waiter never did get the checks right for each couple. He tried twice.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Great crab cake sandwich and cole slaw! My colleague enjoyed the Reuben.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

A group of 5 of us went to Sunday brunch. The food was okay, but nothing special. Loud and crowded, the atmosphere was so-so. The service was excellent (well, it was a buffet...)

Tags: Quick Bite, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Eggs in the Eggs Benedict were dramatically undercooked, and the server never came back to check. Ended up getting sick. Usually good food, but understaffed for a football Sat. Disappointing birthday brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Sunday Brunch at Weber's is an important part of our family's traditional football weekend in Ann Arbor. Love it!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Dined before the football game, and the place was hopping, but maitre'd found us a quiet spot. Was amazed at the reasonable prices for all our favorites. The prime rib was tender, juicy, and cooked to perfection. The crabcakes were moist and tasty, and all the sides were delicious as well. Service was attentive, but not too intrusive. We were very pleased with the entire experience and would definitely recommend.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 7, 2017

As always, the food was first-rate and excellent. We were there at 3:30 in the afternoon for a late lunch/early dinner. However, it ended up being an early dinner because the lunch menu was not offered. Maybe they don't have a lunch menu anymore? I don't know since it's been about a year since we've been to Weber's. The lunch menu was much more reasonably priced than dinner and had many more sandwich options, although the current menu did have a couple of casual food options that we took advantage of.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

We were celebrating the surgeon giving my son the all clear to a regular diet. He chose the filet mignon, which is usually not available at lunch. My coworker spoke to Mr. Weber in advance and let him know our reason for lunch. The staff went above and beyond for us. We felt so special. Thank you, it will be an experience we'll never forget!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Prime Rib is amazing. Desserts are exceptional. Great for special occasions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Our wait person was fabulous! Sorry, I forgot his name.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Had a great and enjoyable experience. Food was great ambiance was nice and we loved the live piano music.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 1, 2017

VERY good quality food (prime rib and oysters) and wine! Not easy to find any better in Michigan!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Great atmosphere. The steak was fantastic and the manager was very nice and welcoming

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

We enjoyed Weber's very much! We had a romantic booth for our anniversary & the food was excellent

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

The kitchen and wait staff had an off night. My wife and I are gluten and dairy free. We explained that up front to our server and we try to order items that naturally fit our dietary needs and don't ask for special accommodations. We both ordered steak. I ordered the mushrooms as a side and my wife ordered sauteed veggies. They were both brought to our table covered in cheese. The folks we dined with were served cold side dishes, didn't get the sauce that was supposed to come with the dish, and drinks were painfully slow. Webers is usually on point with their service and we have eaten there together many times. Hopefully it was just a one night issue.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Food was excellent and so was the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Impeccable service, amazing food, and wonderful cocktails. We celebrate our anniversary here every year and it never disappoints!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on September 23, 2017

It was our two year anniversary and what better place to dine than the place we has our reception back in 2015. The waitress was young, courteous, nice and excellent customer service skills. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 21, 2017

We all had prime rib which was outstanding and justly famous. The wedge salad is excellent and the wine was reasonably priced and very tasty. Our server was efficient and very friendly.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 17, 2017

We have dined at Webers for 40 years. Never have we been disappointed. Every meal is wonderfully prepared and cooked perfectly. Never, even in major city restaurants have we had a better prime rib. It is so delicious it is difficult to order anything else and everything is good. The staff is top notch. The cocktails are very reasonably priced and perfect every time. From the bread basket with the best salmon pate anywhere, to the selections on the dessert menu you will not find a better value or delicious meal anywhere in the Ann Arbor area. The hotel connected is wonderful and beautifully decorated too. A great place to stay for a special occasion. There is also the Habitat lounge for after work drinks and a quick bite. We have patronized all of these areas of Webers and recommend each and every one.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Appreciated the live music especially. Prime rib very good, lobster Thermidore very good. Service very good. Will come back again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We were in town for a football game and just happened upon Weber's. What a delight. We had drinks in the bar while waiting for outdoor seating. Great drinks, good options for sports on tv, if you were interested, but not so loud that it was bothersome.
Our server for dinner, Brett, was courteous, personable, and knowledgeable. His attention made the evening memorable.
For starters, I had the escargot, which are somewhat hard to find at home. Flavorful and plump. My husband had the excellent French onion soup. For dinner, I had the filet Oscar - medallions of beef tenderloin with asparagus, crab, and Bernaise. Delicious. It was served with a salad. I highly recommend the raspberry vinaigrette dressing. My husband raved about his Prime Rib and au gratin potatoes. The desserts looked fabulous, but we just couldn't handle it!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Live Sports, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great food. We had a group of 12 for a birthday and they did a great job with our large group. Also baked a nice birthday cake for us.
Will definitely return.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

The upscale restaurant food and our waiter were excellent - the restaurant is well known for their Prime Rib and on site bakery. They do have a children's menu (not shown on the restaurant website). You can get coffee, muffins, scones and breakfast sandwiches at 6:30 a.m. (on a Saturday) at the bar area - restaurant with full breakfast menu opened at 8:00 a.m.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Romantic, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Good food and drink and service. I've been twice and my table has not been ready on time either time.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Excellent food and reasonably priced. Very good waitstaff. Loved the ambiance and the Prime Rib!

Tags: Live Sports, Casual, Business Meals, Fun, Authentic, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Excellent overall. Missing some sure room while waiting in lounge for table. No menus shown or help.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Came in on a busy Friday before a UofM home game and the service and food was still as good as ever.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Enjoyed our meal. Excellent service, reasonable prices, nice atmosphere. Loved the live piano music.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

First time diner. Meeting family and it was a great mid way destination. The food was EXCELLENT!!!! It will now be our regular meeting place. This will also be an incentive for us to get together more often!!! WONDERFUL!!!!

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Decent acoustics cozy atmosphere, great beef & fresh seafood.

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

The staff was very friendly and helpful and the food was great for celebrating my son's birthday.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

While the noise level was low, the music selection was not what I would choose and volume was too loud.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 10, 2017

For me this Brunch needed another meat and veggies. Needed the person that was slicing the ham to know how to slice it... it was way to thick and this person was not a friendly people person...
I will stick to coming for dinner.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

I wss disappointed in the brunch. Eggs were runny an oatmeal looked like soup. We probably won't return for brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 9, 2017

White fish was incredible and the stuff shrimp very good!
Our waiter Nathan was icredible also!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Weber's needs to update their traditional menu with some more contemporary offerings. The classics are ok but get tired. They ruined the lobster bisque, used to put chilled lobster in the dish and then pit the bisque over it. This time it came out all put together and the meat was over cooked. Please finish renovating the hotel: bathrooms are horrible with moldy shower curtain and 1950 size. Carpet was loose and stained in common areas. I expected it to be much nicer due to having been there for very nice Christmas parties and dinners in the past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We love going to Webers! We like their Birthday deal, the fantastic service, and good food.
It seems more "grown up" and less hectic than some restaurants.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 9, 2017

IMG_0768.JPG
Had a wonderful meal with family for our birthdays! Love the extra touch on my cheesecake!
Service was exceptional and the food was perfect all around!
Thank you.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.