Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.36mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.72mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.36mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.72mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.36mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.72mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.36mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 1.72mi

About Weber's Restaurant

Weber's reputation for fine dining began in 1937 with the original restaurant. Seventy years later, Weber's continues to be Ann Arbor's landmark restaurant, featuring the areas finest prime rib, steaks and seafood. Whether in the main restaurant or the cozy, secluded Le Bistro room, moderate prices, relaxed upscale design and friendly service turn new customers into regulars.

3050 Jackson Rd.
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Saturday: 8:00am - 11:30am, Sunday: 8:00am - 12:30pm; Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 1:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 1:15pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
I-94 at exit 172

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(734) 665-3636

Website:
http://www.webersinn.com/

Entertainment:
Ann Arbor's best spot for nighttime entertainment and drinks is the Habitat Ultra Lounge. Live entertainment six nights a week with choice of full or light menu.

Catering:
The success of your catered events depends largely on the quality of the caterer you select. Weber's Catering has set high standards for customized catering at clients' sites. Weber's Catering offers full service, drop off, and complete special event services for breakfasts, lunches, dinners and hors d'oeuvres - all catered to your unique location.

Parking Details:
Weber's has an ample complimentary private parking lot to accommodate guests.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Carone

Private Party Facilities:
Our newly renovated banquet space embraces those with a discriminating taste for comfortable elegance. From a
formal seated dinner - plated or buffet, our staff plans the details with you. We invite you into our home so we may show you how your private dining can become a memorable one.

Private Party Contact:
Sales Department: (734) 769-3237

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Mon 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Tue 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Wed 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Thu 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Weber's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (86)
Good for a Date (72)
Good for Anniversaries (72)
See All
Romantic (70)
Good for Birthdays (65)
Live Music (57)
Worth the Drive (50)
Business Meals (45)
Cozy (42)
Good for Groups (41)
Great for Brunch (39)
Notable Wine List (36)
Quiet Conversation (36)
Historic (35)
Sunday Lunch (31)
Casual (29)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Comfort Food (28)
Outstanding Value (27)
Fun (25)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Authentic (20)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Family Style (19)
Great for Lunch (19)
Bar Seating (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Kid-friendly (14)
Dancing (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Private Room (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Seasonal (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Healthy (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Great Beer (6)
Disabled Access (6)
People Watching (6)
Fireplace (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Waterfront (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
1970 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 2 days ago

Prompt seating, excellent food, delicious dessert, nice wine selection. Overall, great dinning experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 4 days ago

We always go to Weber's for birthdays and anniversaries and times in between. It is a local favorite and well run.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Romantic, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 4 days ago

Great value and outstanding service. Food was excellent. The homemade bread and preserves are wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 5 days ago

The food is very good, good amount of food but slightly high in price compared to other places.
what really upset me was that people hang around your tables waiting for you to get up so they can take your seats. I don't like people just hanging around while I am eating.
Also there needs to be more light bites for late at night.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined 5 days ago

An excellent experience from start to finish. The service was great, the food even better. The appetizers/entrees were spaced out enough that they weren't served back to back. The ambiance was perfect.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined 7 days ago

It was the perfect birthday reward. I loved the sea bass.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 21, 2017

First time dining here. Crab cakes were nicely flavored and presented well. Generous portions Impeccable service. Plan to return

Tags: Live Music, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Best Prime Rib on the planet !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 19, 2017

I love going to Webers for Sunday Brunch. The value is great, food is delicious and it is in a great location. Sometimes it's busy so I would advise making reservations! They also have a great Mimosa that perfectly compliments the brunch!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Overall, a wonderful dining experience!
Friendly staff, excellent food . Went for brunch. Buffet was abundant and reasonably priced.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We had the opportunity to dine at the Weber's Inn for the first time as part of a hotel package. The restaurant itself is very nice, large, uniquely decorated (and I liked it) and does host large groups. First the food; we had two appetizers, an entre' and dessert. I would say that the menu is good, a little seafood heavy for my taste BUT my spouse was quite pleased at the variety of lobster, crab, shrimp and other seafood options. My prime rib was fantastic (finally a restaurant that understands what medium rare means!) as were all the other food. We were right by the piano player and really enjoyed his renditions of jazz and broadway standards, Billy Joel and Elton John hits, but we especially appreciated his renditions of obscure 80's hits (Escape Club?!) and hair metal and grunge music. Appreciated his taking a couple requests, including Johnny Cash's version of 'Hurt' by NIN. We were there when there was a large and very celebratory wedding party and guests in the restaurant. They were a bit loud, so I can't speak to the normal volume of the establishment - but with the piano and the band area they were setting up, this likely isn't the place for a super quiet occasion. However, it didn't ruin our meal, we enjoyed the whole experience. Service was very good and my thanks to the Manager who bought us (very tasty) deserts in response to our occasion. We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The service started off slow but in the end the server was very attentive.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Overall we enjoyed our first time dinning here. The scallops we ordered were underdone they went back came back out much better and the manager removed them from our bill. We will return.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I love going to Weber's for Sunday brunch and during Restaurant Week in Ann Arbor. You get a lot of food for the price that you pay, so I find the value hard to beat. The food is delicious, and the ambiance is hard to beat. It is lively, often with families and large groups, and the piano often playing in the background adds a homey yet elegant vibe. The service is generally very good, so I've never really had a bad experience at Weber's. I plan to continue going on dates with my husband at Weber's and bringing family from out of town to the restaurant for years to come.

Tags: Dancing, Great for Brunch, Live Music, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We went to Weber's because we couldn't find a better place to go while we were in Jackson this weekend. I really liked this place. Warm, inviting decor and great atmosphere. The band was good and everyone dancing seem to be truly having fun. The only downside was my Lobster Thermidor. It was cold and overcooked, but the manager quickly replaced it with a prime rib, which was delicious. There was a couple across from us that appeared to send theirs back too. Maybe it was just a bad night for lobster. Still, it was a great experience and we'd definitely go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 11, 2017

My husband and I spend the night recently on a Saturday night, celebrating our 14th wedding anniversary. Of course we did some swimming, sauna, and hot tub visiting upon arrival. This was great!!
Later we dined in the restaurant but sat at the bar first while our table was being prepared. The hostess was so friendly and accommodating. Our bartenders were also very friendly and bent over backwards to make a special cocktail for me. When we were seated and ordered our dinner ...it was divine! I highly recommend the lamb and scallops with sauteed spinach. Done to perfection!
Dancing was great, and the band was awesome!

Thank you Weber's staff and chefs once again for memorable stay.h We love staying at your place for our anniversary.

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Paleo Friendly, Outstanding Value, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 7, 2017

It was a wonderful place to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary with our children. We had great food and good service. It is a favorite restaurant of ours.

Tags: Private Room, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Such a wonderful brunch and Betsy is the best server!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on March 4, 2017

anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Did not disappoint! Consistently great ambience, perfect prime rib and delicious cocktails.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Live Music, Good for a Date, Fun, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 3, 2017

I was returning home after a long trip and couldn't wait to go to one of my favorite restaurants. It was perfect! Great waitress, Kristina! Great band, Slice. And where my husband and I had dinner after our wedding. Special place for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Food was good but steaks were not cooked consistently. Both were ordered Med. Rare, 1 was medium and 1 was rare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Excellent customer service and superb food...we enjoyed my husband's birthday dinner. Thx

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Good food, good service, great time!
Everyone is always helpful. Very entertaining brunch, right down to the piano player. I have hosted several work events at Weber's and they have all been great.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Coffee, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I can't pin point the exact description of our experience. Rushed, inconvenienced and not the norm for this restaurant. We had dinner here last night and although our server was great the food was less than satisfactory. Having already sent something back decided to not to complain about the terrible quality of the steak. Just wasn't the high quality we had previously enjoyed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great food as always. We love the piano music during dinner and then the live band and dancing after dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Dancing, Fun, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 23, 2017

This will be our birthday dinner and special occasion destination for years to come. Thank you, Webers for a great dinning experience!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food and service were excellent. The live jazz on Sunday night was top quality. Highly recommend.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Excellent food is what I expected and Webers certainly delivered not just one but TWO stellar dishes. My wife and I both had the lobster bisque (no imitation meat here). It came out piping hot with the appetizer delivered almost as I set my soup spoon down. I ordered the mushroom sautee, which consisted of shitakke and baby bellas (YUMMY) was served on two nice, big butter laden slices of baguette. For dinner I had the chefs cut (12oz.) of prime rib. It was barely cooked, just the way I like it, rare & mooing. The fingerling potatoes I had for a side were dusted with parmeseano romano and quite tasty. My wife ordered lobster thermidor. They cracked it in the kitchen for her (nice touch) and dressed it up with shrimp, mushrooms and roasted red peppers. The lobster was decadent. The only way to get better lobster is to drive to the coast. The wine list is extensive and the waitress did a great job of helping us pair wine with our food. The service was excellent! Nice job, Webers!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We made reservations for Sunday brunch. We were not disappointed. The food was always fresh in the serving lines. The vegetable lasagna was probably the best I have ever had - perfectly cooked pasta, crunchy zucchini ribbons, mushrooms and spinach. All flavors blended with the light white sauce - nothing overpowering - just YUM! Coffee was perfect. I love the mini-waffles with all the possible toppings. The entire waitstaff are professional, friendly and courteous - even though they just run and run to keep up. Thank you, Margaret, for helping us enjoy our brunch in such a hectic atmosphere.

Tags: Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great Beer, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Dancing, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Phenomenal restaurant and service !

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fun, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Always great food. server was very pleasant and on his game....

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Everything was great. My now fiancé really enjoyed ourselves. I actually proposed to her on this night and everything turned out great. Thanks for a good night!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Live Music, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This was a great spot to take family from out of town. We had a large group (14)..so Weber's was very accommodating. They had a round and rectangular table put together in a quiet spot. The kids sat at the round table and were able to chat and laugh, and the adults sat at the rectangular table for nice conversation. Overall, the atmosphere and food for breakfast was very good.

Tags: Historic, Family Style, Comfort Food, Private Room, Outstanding Value, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Food selection decent. Wife had king crab and they were kind enough to break shell for her. There was almost too much meat in the crab, but I helped finish it! Tenderloin serving size was just right and made to my liking. Servers were all courteous and quick. Hostess was able to slip a tip to pianist for a favorite song of ours.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Salad was skimpy and a dressing was a little bland. Wife was not impressed with the Alfredo sauce, I told her it was a steak house! Scallops were cooked well.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 17, 2017

A delayed Valentines Day Dinner

Tags: Dancing, Historic, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 15, 2017

As always Weber's restaurant was a great experience. My wife and I dine there about four to five time a year and enjoy the food and atmosphere.

Tags: Bar Seating, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Historic, Casual, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wonderful ambience, fantastic service, and great food!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Made a reservation for 7 o'clock on Valentines Day. Got there around 6:30 and was told they didn't have any tables ready. So we waited until our reservation to be seated, and then they walk us into a conference room full of empty tables. I'm not sure what criteria it takes to be seated in the main dining room, but suffice it to say that all young couples were hidden in the conference room in the very back of Webers. If that was the intention all along, we could have been seated when we arrived early. I made a reservation to eat at Webers, and while the food was great, it was a little disappointing that someone with a reservation was thrown into a conference room overlooking the hotel pool.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.