Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 33 times today
Special offers available. See details

Weber's Restaurant

4.5
2416 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
Weber’s Restaurant is an Ann Arbor tradition serving authentic Classic American cuisine from our kitchen and bakery since 1937. Famous for prime rib and live Maine lobster, Weber’s offers a crowd pleasing selection of broiled steaks, local seafood, and house made desserts. Weber’s ambient dining room features stunning A-frame architecture with large vintage stained glass windows. An award winning wine selection and baby grand piano round out the perfect dining experience. Follow up dinner with a visit to attached bar, The Habitat, for a night cap, live music and dancing.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Saturday: 8:00am - 11:30am, Sunday: 8:00am - 12:30pm; Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 1:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 1:15pm - 9:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(734) 665-3636
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jeremy Carone
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
The success of your catered events depends largely on the quality of the caterer you select. Weber's Catering has set high standards for customized catering at clients' sites. Weber's Catering offers full service, drop off, and complete special event services for breakfasts, lunches, dinners and hors d'oeuvres - all catered to your unique location.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
I-94 at exit 172
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Weber's has an ample complimentary private parking lot to accommodate guests.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Ann Arbor's best spot for nighttime entertainment and drinks is the Habitat Ultra Lounge. Live entertainment six nights a week with choice of full or light menu.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun - Mon 8:30PM - 10:30PM
Tue 9:00PM - 10:30PM
Wed 8:30PM - 10:30PM
Thu 9:00PM - 10:30PM
Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 11:00PM

What 2416 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.5
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

It was our daughter's birthday so the least expensive meal on our bill was free. Also when they brought out our dessert they stuck a candle in it and the chef had written Best Wishes along the side of the plate in delicious chocolate, not a sauce. The waitstaff is friendly, knowledgable about their products and efficient. Food was excellent as it usually is.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

I don't eat beef so that limits my options. I used to get shrimp but that is not on the menu anymore so now I get crab cakes. It used to come with rice but now comes with Cole slaw. So for my meal, I had a side salad, Cole slaw, grilled tomato, and crab cakes. My husband had white fish topped with some small shrimp and it came with a side salad and sauteed spinach. Again, no potato or rice. I won't be going there anymore, especially for dinner.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Our waitress was horrible. She needs training, if I didn't have to give 15% she wouldn't have received anything from me. 15 mins for her to come to the table. 12 mins to receive our bread. She reaches over our food don't even give us time to remove our plate that we had already in the table she just pushes it over OMG 👿. Never came to check up on us this was my second time coming here with my wife and it will be my last. And I will nite that she was rude to the other table she was serving also. If you do your research and see who they were I can guarantee that they will not be coming back also.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Good food and excellent service. Great wine list and atmosphere. Ideal for any special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Had a lovely Mother's Day Dinner with family. Great place with great food!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Sent back two meals of half duck. Skin not crispy and tasted like liver .
For the money fish dinner was just okay.
The appetizers where good.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food was good , but the hostess was not very nice at all. There for mother’s day brunch and she acted as if she was annoyed that she was seating anyone. Very disappointing.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We have eaten here often. Made reservations and still had to wait 20 minutes. The prime rib, as usualy, was very good but either Weber's changed the way they carve the prime rib or ours was cut to thin. We have never had any issues in the past so I'll give Weber's another chance. Just one, though.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We got together for dessert at Weber's. Excellent choices, quiet back table, great service. The desserts were amazing.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 11, 2018

It's been awhile since I've been to Weber's and thought that it might make a nice overnight getaway for our anniversary. They have a package that gives you credit toward your meal if you stay overnight. I was pleased with the rate. However, in the dining room it seemed that most everyone was getting great service except for us. Our waitress rarely came to our table. In fact other waiters took notice and asked if we needed anything a few times. The steak was good but my scalloped potatoes and my husbands mashed potatoes had way too much butter. It literally pooled and made them almost inedible. We were excited to go the Habitat to see the band play but they were off stage more than they were onstage. Taking frequent and long breaks. We ended up leaving and going back to our room. So we were a bit disappointed overall.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Haven't been to Weber's in a number of years; decided to give it a try; being out of town it was well worth the drive. The food and service was outstanding. Can's wait to go again. Very nice time with the wife. The service is great,. We didn't have to wait even though we were a couple of minutes early from our reservation.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Celebrated a late birthday and early Mothers Day. I had never been before. Food was exceptional but service was extremely poor. Waited several times for the server to come over from other tables that she was clearly spending more time with, maybe her regulars? Would love to go back but would hope to get another server.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

We go to Weber's four times a year (we'd go more but it's kind of a drive). 2 birthdays, one anniversary and New Year's Eve. Every time the best prime rib, the best wait staff (free desserts for special occasions!...at least for us. Might be the size of the tips we leave...), great import beers and wine... and before 4PM... amazing prices! We will see you in September!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

The scallops are excellent. The strip steak is quite tasty. Ordered asparagus as an accompaniment. The meal could have added one more vegetable to go with asparagus. Plate was too big. We chose the Riesling which was easy to consume. I would have preferred a better table than the one we were at, against the wall. The waitress couldn’t even leave the wine cooler bucket because it would have crowded the hallway so we had to wait for the waitress to fill our glasses..

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Prime rib is outstanding. Its version of lobster bisque - not so much.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Very nice brunch!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Really great atmosphere and great service . Wait time is to be expected. My daughters love coming here and was the first choice to go to celebrate . Clean bathrooms! And comfortable waiting areas . If you visit be sure to try a piece of ham !! Only suggestion I could make would to have a spot with add ins for eggs .

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Excellent brunch buffet, great value.
Waiter not interested in pretending to be pleasant.
Condescending.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

My fiancé and I stopped here for lunch before a friend's wedding. We both enjoyed our meals. I got the Cobb Salad which was HUGE and very filling. Also appreciated that the dressing was gluten free! My fiancé said his Chicken Alfredo was the best he's ever had. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Quiet, relaxed service:)

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Wasn’t able to get a booth, even though it was noted as a Birthday and there were some available, I’ll make sure to do that next time because the chairs have a hard wood backing, my wife’s back was sore. My sea bass was not very good, and service was so-so. Service before and after dinner was mixed (some poor, some good).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Graduation luncheon, excellent food, great service, very nice atmosphere, fair prices. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

great menu , wonderful wonderful food , good entertainment , looking forward to our next dinner here if we need to come back to ann arbor.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

We had a great time and the food was delicious. I had the Prime Rib and my girlfriend enjoyed the Lobster. The manhattan's were both made perfectly. I can't remember our server's name, but he had long blonde hair, I believe in a pony tail. His service was perfect, we had time to enjoy all stages of the meal without feeling rushed and he made sure our drinks stayed full. It was a perfect dinner for a night out of town and we'll be back again!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Restaurant has a nice ambiance with live piano music and good decor. The food was good for the most part, although I was disappointed in the quality of the steak which I expected to be top notch since it is a specialty. It was barely warm, dry and not very tender. The service was very slow, with a long delay between the salad and main course. The waitress seemed distracted and was not smiling, she appeared to be tired or sad.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

traditional decor. Excellent menu. Great food and drinks

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

I’m writing my review as a first time diner; it was outstanding. The food was delicious, and our server was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

I was pleased with the food and the atmosphere. The waiter was a little slow in refreshing our coffee and other beverages, but it was extremely busy. My daughter in law is a vegetarian but was able to find a ton of food to fit her diet. The ham and the waffles were fantastic!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Service was very good and food was well prepared. Liked the ambience for special occasions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Graduation

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

We brought guests from Taiwan whose English needed help. Your waiter was very respectful and patient and they said later they enjoyed the experience. Not the first choice for my wife who is vegetarian. Waiter worked hard to get her something.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Great place, we never miss it when visiting Ann Arbor. Great value, great food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

We went to Weber's to celebrate our daughter's graduation from U of M. We were surprised to learn there was a buffet, and even more pleasantly surprised with the price - just $8 per person! The graduated got a steak off the menu which she said was delicious, but the rest of us ate off the soup & salad bar with the buffet and left more full than a person really needs to be. Wonderful restaurant, delicious food, and a great value!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Delicious food, attentive waitstaff, wonderful wine selection and live music. Two thumbs up!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

The breakfast brunch buffet at only $12 per person is a steal. The quality is outstanding, and the variety helped even my hungover brother find something to enjoy. The wait staff was so attentive. What a great way to spend a Sunday morning!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We haven’t been to Weber’s in years and they did not disappoint. All 8 meals were spectacular as well as the service. Can’t wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

It was very loud but other than that, very nice and enjoyable. Service was excellent, as was the food and value.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 20, 2018

I haven’t been to Weber’s for dinner in a long time- was pleasantly surprised with the menu options and prices.
I like the piano for atmosphere but it’s too loud if you are seated too close to it and I was with my elderly parents so it was really hard for them to hear at normal conversation levels. If I would have been in a different location the piano would’ve added to the experience.
Overall I’d go back but not with a group of friends

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Just good friends getting together for a fun dinner. The food was outstanding. Our server could use a little more training. She was nice, but she didn’t seem like the fine dining type.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Love this place , been going ever since 1975. I have great respect for the restaurant and its staff , would love to some day own a restaurant similar to this one .

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
61