About Weber's Restaurant

3050 Jackson Rd.
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
View Larger Map

Weber's reputation for fine dining began in 1937 with the original restaurant. Seventy years later, Weber's continues to be Ann Arbor's landmark restaurant, featuring the areas finest prime rib, steaks and seafood. Whether in the main restaurant or the cozy, secluded Le Bistro room, moderate prices, relaxed upscale design and friendly service turn new customers into regulars.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Saturday: 8:00am - 11:30am, Sunday: 8:00am - 12:30pm; Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 1:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 1:15pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
I-94 at exit 172

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(734) 665-3636

Website:
http://www.webersinn.com/

Entertainment:
Ann Arbor's best spot for nighttime entertainment and drinks is the Habitat Ultra Lounge. Live entertainment six nights a week with choice of full or light menu.

Catering:
The success of your catered events depends largely on the quality of the caterer you select. Weber's Catering has set high standards for customized catering at clients' sites. Weber's Catering offers full service, drop off, and complete special event services for breakfasts, lunches, dinners and hors d'oeuvres - all catered to your unique location.

Parking Details:
Weber's has an ample complimentary private parking lot to accommodate guests.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Carone

Private Party Facilities:
Our newly renovated banquet space embraces those with a discriminating taste for comfortable elegance. From a
formal seated dinner - plated or buffet, our staff plans the details with you. We invite you into our home so we may show you how your private dining can become a memorable one.

Private Party Contact:
Sales Department: 7347693237

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Weber's Restaurant
  • My Salad Bar Salad
  • Brunch Buffet
  • Blueberry Pancakes
  • Escargot
  • Belgian Waffle
Weber's Restaurant
My Salad Bar Salad
Brunch Buffet
Blueberry Pancakes
Escargot
Belgian Waffle

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Mon 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Tue 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Wed 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Thu 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Weber's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Ann Arbor
Special Occasion
Ann Arbor
Best Restaurants in Ann Arbor ›

Special Occasion (106)
Great for Brunch (64)
Good for Groups (63)
See All
Romantic (57)
Great for Lunch (46)
Fit for Foodies (46)
Notable Wine List (39)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
Kid-friendly (19)
Late-night Find (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Hot Spot (6)
Scenic View (6)
Sort By:
Newest
1669 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very over priced menu. Run of the mill f ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined 3 days ago

Very over priced menu.

Run of the mill food and constant interruptions of "is everything alright" whilst trying to eat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

As always the Prime rib was perfect. Gr ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined 5 days ago

As always the Prime rib was perfect. Great place for birthday and anytime wanting a great prime rib.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A very nice evening, as always at Webers ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

A very nice evening, as always at Webers! Food was good, we all enjoyed!

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Waiter was in a big rush.

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Waiter was in a big rush.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

Terrible experience for an anniversary d ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Terrible experience for an anniversary dinner for two parents who hardly get a chance to dine alone.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

Food was great and the service fantastic ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Food was great and the service fantastic. Our server was very informed as to the menu and was more than willing to help out in trying to find some missing flowers that were coming from another source.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always happy here. Food is better than t ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Always happy here. Food is better than the service, but we will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

I have never been let down by the food q ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I have never been let down by the food quality or the service.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We are of group of 6-8 people who meet h ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We are of group of 6-8 people who meet here approximately once a month for a Saturday morning breakfast. We are provided with a round table if one is available & this really facilitates group communication. Service is generally very good & the food above average! Our breakfast group has been coming here for over two years!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food, prime rib and crab legs were e ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The food, prime rib and crab legs were excellent! The music was delightful! Kudos to the two young men playing piano and bass!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Weber's is an Ann Arbor tradition. They ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Weber's is an Ann Arbor tradition. They are known for their prime rib, but there are other items on the menu that should be explored. The scallops were cooked perfectly and the person I was with loved them - said they were some of the best scallops she had ever had. I had the half duck. It is harder to find duck made this way, as many restaurants serve duck breast now. The duck was flavorful and delicious. The only suggestion I would make is that the knife they bring for the duck was a large steak/prime rib knife, which made it very awkward to cut the duck. A smaller knife would have been easier to use. But that aside, it is a dish that I would reorder.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Matt our server did an excellent job! T ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Matt our server did an excellent job! The food was very good and was sooo good that we all took some home!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Serve staff was great. Food (prime rib) ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Serve staff was great. Food (prime rib) was cooked as ordered and very tastey. Presentation

was superb.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We have been going to Webers for many ye ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

We have been going to Webers for many years and have not been disappointed in their food or service. We were celebrating our anniversary and the waitperson and hostess made a point of mentioning it. The service was impeccable . Prime rib was done to perfection as was the whitefish. We were seated near the piano player which added to the ambiance, however, there was a large amount of noise from the bar. Probably wouldn't have noticed the bar noise had we been seated in the main dining room.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Although we enjoyed our dinner at your r ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Although we enjoyed our dinner at your restaurant, I would like to mention a few things.

First of all, our waiter (Mikey) was very gracious and served us well.

1 - the room was fairly warm & muggy

2 - one of the knives was dirty (but was replaced with a clean one)

3 - the wine had sediments in it

4 - one salad was way too sweet (for a salad)

*

thank you for asking for our opinion

The music was great!!! Loved it!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Easy to make a reservation,nice service, ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Easy to make a reservation,nice service,excellent prime rib {exactly as requested}.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Whitefish was very good. Discount for ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Whitefish was very good. Discount for meal on your birthday. :-)

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We ate at Webers following a long hot da ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

We ate at Webers following a long hot day at the Ann Arbor Art

Fair. Our server was patient yet timely with our drinks and food came in an appropriate amount of time. Everyone's meal was prepared as requested. One in our party order the medallions Oscar. That was the only presentation that I felt was not up to par. The amount of crab looked like barely a tablespoon and the asparagus looked scattered about the plate. She had the roasted finger potatoes and there was a very large portion of those again, just scattered about the plate. Everything else was excellent. Our desserts (carrot cake and bumpy cake were scrumptious! When we return to Ann Arbor we will return to Webers.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrating my mother's birthday but hav ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Celebrating my mother's birthday but having brunch here is a great idea and place! Food is always hot and yummy. Our favorite would have to be the waffle bar! Hot waffles waiting for us and the assortment of toppings is too good to pass up! The staff were friendly and our waitress was nice. Would come back again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

We went to Webers for brunch one Sunday ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We went to Webers for brunch one Sunday after our daughter made a high recommendation. The service was excellent and there was a huge variety of dishes on the breakfast buffet, including belgian waffles with fruit compote and whipped cream, corned beef hash cinnamon rolls and fresh fruit. There was even a carving station with Roasted ham. We really enjoyed the buffet, the only thing that would have been better would be the inclusion of a made to order omlet station.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Weber's was a great choice for me and my ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Weber's was a great choice for me and my wife's 20th wedding anniversary! The ambiance, food and customer service was outstanding throughout the hotel and restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For our 10 year anniversary we were seat ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

For our 10 year anniversary we were seated near the piano and it was wonderful. The food was great, and the atmosphere was amazing. Make reservations though, Webers is popular!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Prime rib was great and highly recommend ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Prime rib was great and highly recommended by our server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Food was good. A little skimpy for the ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Food was good. A little skimpy for the price. Service was horrid. Host actually rolled his eyes at us when we asked for a different table. Waitress was dirty and had her thumbs in our food when she brought it. Poor service overall.

Salad was excellent , steak was perfectly done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Our server was positive and friendly! He ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Our server was positive and friendly! He knew his business :-). It was my birthday, and I was treated to have half off my meal. Since we were the only ones out on the terrace, our server probably could have come out there a little bit more. We love Webers!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wanted to try this place for years. Fina ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Wanted to try this place for years. Finally did. Superb!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Upon arrival we were greeted warmly and ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Upon arrival we were greeted warmly and the wait for a table was short although we arrived late due to an accident on I-94. The waitress was friendly and served our bread basket with a smile. The salads were fresh and the blue cheese dressing was the best ever. There were 3 of us and we each selected a different meal (prime rib, scallops, crab cake) and all meals were perfect. The host came to ask how things were going and informed us if we had any concerns to please contact him. The waitress checked on us but not too often as to disturb us. All in all a great meal at a great location, well done Weber.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoy the fine food and good service ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

We enjoy the fine food and good service at Weber's several times a year, but even more so whenever we celebrate a birthday, as we did on my wife's 70th this week. We can count on the food always being fresh and professionally prepared. The wines offered are of high quality at sensible prices and the cocktails well made . On most occasions, we find that we have to take home enough food for another meal because the portions are generous. Since it was a celebratory meal, we indulged ourselves more than usual: enjoyed escargots, which are not available at most fine dining venues, and crème brulee, which is prepared perfectly in the traditional manner. Although we splurged with the selection of a bottle of fine wine, the price was not exorbitant.

Weber's never disappoints because the professional staff eagerly and cheerfully makes it right, should there be any, even minor, complaint. We find our dining experiences at Weber's are always delightful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

The food was amazing! I ordered a Lobste ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The food was amazing! I ordered a Lobster dish that was to die for! Recommended

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding for special occassions or ca ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Outstanding for special occassions or casual dining!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was note comfortable. Unable to talk w ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

I was note comfortable. Unable to talk was load and t he dress decode was awful. What happened to good manners, where appropriate clothes Ito a nice place, never to return.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

Excellent food and service on Fathers Da ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent food and service on Fathers Day. My only complaint is that it was very, very warm. Probably due to the fact that the restaurant is old and has very high ceilings and floor to ceiling windows. Still, seems like they could at least add some ceiling fans to provide more of a breeze.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

The level of variety was less than usual ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The level of variety was less than usual (or so it seemed), however, the price is something you can't argue with. It is great for the money! Only drawback was too noisy.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

We were there for Father's Day Brunch. A ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We were there for Father's Day Brunch. Although the variety of food offered at brunch seems to be less than in the past, you really can't beat it for just over $10 each. We went at 11:15 a.m., which was a good time. By noon it was very crowded. Always make reservations.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

My family patronizes Weber's. For us it ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

My family patronizes Weber's. For us it is the best resto in town! My family as well my friends go there often whether for breakfast, lunch and dinner . It is not just the food that

we love at Weber's but your servers are really nice and solicitous. Moreover your resto is clean. Table setting is elegant. BUT your public restrooms need some renovating!

Last Saturday, June 18, my friend and I had breakfast there at Weber's. I just got back from a tour of Italy. My friend and I had so many stories to share with each other so much so that we overstayed . Our very nice server, Sheila, ever so attentive and caring always asked if we wanted more coffee or whatever. And she didn't drive us away for overstaying. Then since my friend and I had other matters to talk about, we had lunch. Sheila Was extremely kind and accommodating. She is a beautiful person.

That was one good experience we had at Weber's which encourages us to go back there Again and again..

Angelita Corona

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been in the restaurant before, I ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

I have been in the restaurant before, I have always got a great service and a great meal.

This is a little gem hiding in a Family own Hotel, that a lot of out of town customers may

don't know, locals know is a great spot for business and for a great meal. Keep up the great work, I will be going to Webbers again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love our "neighborhood gem" Service ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

We love our "neighborhood gem" Service was a bit slow in getting started this time, however. Normally, wait staff are right at our table but we waited between 10-15 minutes this time before taking our beverage order/appetizer order. I made the reservation online and there is no place to request a booth that I could find. So, we ended up with a table for birthday celebration instead of the booth we enjoy much more. Otherwise, a very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

This was our second to Webers in Ann Arb ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

This was our second to Webers in Ann Arbor. It was wonderful, and our party of five enjoyed it very much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I always have great experiences at Weber ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

I always have great experiences at Weber's. The food it always excellent and a great value for the price. I especially recommend going during restaurant week!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Weber's always accommodates our business ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Weber's always accommodates our business group, whether just a few or the full group. They listen and honor special requests. Meals are moderately priced. Our server is always thorough. We're there twice a month: once for breakfast, once for lunch. Thanks Weber's

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.