About Weber's Restaurant

3050 Jackson Rd.
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
View Larger Map

Weber's reputation for fine dining began in 1937 with the original restaurant. Seventy years later, Weber's continues to be Ann Arbor's landmark restaurant, featuring the areas finest prime rib, steaks and seafood. Whether in the main restaurant or the cozy, secluded Le Bistro room, moderate prices, relaxed upscale design and friendly service turn new customers into regulars.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Saturday: 8:00am - 11:30am, Sunday: 8:00am - 12:30pm; Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 1:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 1:15pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
I-94 at exit 172

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(734) 665-3636

Website:
http://www.webersinn.com/

Entertainment:
Ann Arbor's best spot for nighttime entertainment and drinks is the Habitat Ultra Lounge. Live entertainment six nights a week with choice of full or light menu.

Catering:
The success of your catered events depends largely on the quality of the caterer you select. Weber's Catering has set high standards for customized catering at clients' sites. Weber's Catering offers full service, drop off, and complete special event services for breakfasts, lunches, dinners and hors d'oeuvres - all catered to your unique location.

Parking Details:
Weber's has an ample complimentary private parking lot to accommodate guests.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Carone

Private Party Facilities:
Our newly renovated banquet space embraces those with a discriminating taste for comfortable elegance. From a
formal seated dinner - plated or buffet, our staff plans the details with you. We invite you into our home so we may show you how your private dining can become a memorable one.

Private Party Contact:
Sales Department: 7347693237

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Weber's Restaurant
  • My Salad Bar Salad
  • Brunch Buffet
  • Blueberry Pancakes
  • Escargot
  • Belgian Waffle
Weber's Restaurant
My Salad Bar Salad
Brunch Buffet
Blueberry Pancakes
Escargot
Belgian Waffle

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Mon 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Tue 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Wed 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Thu 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Weber's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Detroit / Eastern Michigan
Romantic
Ann Arbor
Special Occasion
Ann Arbor
Best Restaurants in Ann Arbor ›

Special Occasion (90)
Great for Brunch (57)
Good for Groups (51)
See All
Romantic (47)
Fit for Foodies (38)
Notable Wine List (36)
Great for Lunch (32)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Kid-friendly (18)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Late-night Find (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Good for a Date (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Live Music (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Cozy (7)
Casual (6)
Business Meals (6)
Hot Spot (4)
Family Style (4)
Scenic View (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Private Room (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Historic (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Authentic (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Fun (2)
Great Beer (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Waterfront (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1690 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Please bring back chef Tye. We got the ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined 5 days ago

Please bring back chef Tye. We got the seafood linguine and had to return it. Had no taste to it. The crab stuffed haddock was just OK. We'll give Webers another try with some of the staple dishes we usually order, but these two were a miss. The desserts were fantastic though. Don't let the pastry chef leave..

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

We love Webers. We have been dining at W ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

We love Webers. We have been dining at Webers for many years. We both had salads and they were awesome. I ordered a salad that isn't on the menu anymore, chopped salad and they still make for me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was disappointed in the food. It was o ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

I was disappointed in the food. It was okay but not anything I would recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Outstanding in all aspects. Food, servi ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Outstanding in all aspects. Food, service and even the piano playing in the background! Highly recommended.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and food! Had my 15th wedd ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great service and food! Had my 15th wedding anniversary with my hubby.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I hadn't been to Weber's in awhile and d ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

I hadn't been to Weber's in awhile and decided to go for my birthday because of the birthday special they offer. I was really happy and impressed at the quiet elegance and great quality of the food. I was going to have prime rib because they are known for that (my son did and it was terrific) but I chose the duck. It was wonderful! The portions were very generous and I had to take half home. Our server, Christoph was excellent! He was very knowledgeable and helpful with the menu and was courteous and friendly. He made my birthday dinner a very enjoyable experience. Thanks, Weber's for a great experience!

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Afternoon Coffee, Romantic, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food and atmosphere were fabulous. ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The food and atmosphere were fabulous. Our server was extremely attentive and friendly.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great brunch with excellent ser ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We had a great brunch with excellent service and reasonable prices.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate our pre-game breakfast at Webers ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We ate our pre-game breakfast at Webers and had the brunch, which includes both breakfast and lunch items. Good variety. My wife loved the bloody Mary bar. Brunch is an excellent value. I've eaten here many times and have had good service. Today was an exception. The lady was awful. Had to ask 3 times for coffee refill. Took over 20 minutes to get our bill after asking for it twice.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

We come here once a year for dinner when ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We come here once a year for dinner when we attend a football game. The prime rib is very tasty. Love the cranberries in the salad!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The Sunday brunch buffet is a good value ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The Sunday brunch buffet is a good value for the cost.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The Good: Our waiter Bobby was fantastic ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The Good: Our waiter Bobby was fantastic. Friendly, courteous, professional from beginning to end, we had fabulous service. The cocktails, wine and beer were all excellent. The mini beef wellington, and calamari apps were excellent. The not so good: Most of the seafood main dishes were just okay. The lamb chops were good, but just 4 small chops, making for a puny portion, especially for a man. The Bad: when making the reservation, I requested a quiet table because we were celebrating my fathers 96th birthday and he is hard of hearing. We were seated directly across from the piano player, who banged away all evening, WAY TOO LOUDLY! We requested that he tone it down, which he did, just slightly. We all struggled to hear one another, and my Dad heard basically nothing. Live piano in the dining room is annoying and disturbing, and to put us at that table after my request for a quiet table was ridiculous, and irresponsible.

Tags: Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

The pre-game buffet and Bloody Mary bar ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The pre-game buffet and Bloody Mary bar were amazing, as always. The food and service were fantastic. Weber's continues to be one of our favorite Ann Arbor restaurants because they are consistently top notch.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was ok. Had worst, but had better. ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Food was ok. Had worst, but had better. Clam chowder was watery, but had slight favor. Steak was tough and chewy, but had some flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

We celebrated our 39 yr. anniversary, wa ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We celebrated our 39 yr. anniversary, was absolutely wonderful, had a fabulous time, everything was perfect, the atmosphere, cleanliness, champagne, food was to die for and of course the best waiter (Mike) he was so professional, friendly, fun and did a very fine job, loved it and we will be back, Thank you! Joe and Sheree Eilola

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I would recommend Weber to my friends.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

I would recommend Weber to my friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sunday brunch options not on par with ot ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Sunday brunch options not on par with other local restaurants. Dirty plates laying around buffet area. Terrible service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

Excellent service, excellent atmosphere ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Excellent service, excellent atmosphere and excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived 20 min late for our scheduled ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We arrived 20 min late for our scheduled reservation ironically we had to wait an additional 20 min, once we were sat down it was to the table we could see from the hostess area that did'nt have anyone sitting at it (there were a few empty tables, which I thought was weird for a Friday night, but it was after 8PM) once we were at table it went ok

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was delicious…..Loved the vibe….Old ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Food was delicious…..Loved the vibe….Old school flavor with a modern twist….Music was just right….Live band went on at 9:30 p.m. and they were tight af….Good song choices….Didnt alter the intimate dining experience whatsoever….Some people were dressed up, some people were dressed down - which was kind of cool.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Scenic View, Authentic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was good but underwhelming for ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

The food was good but underwhelming for the price. It was too bright.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Very over priced menu. Run of the mill f ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Very over priced menu.

Run of the mill food and constant interruptions of "is everything alright" whilst trying to eat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

As always the Prime rib was perfect. Gr ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

As always the Prime rib was perfect. Great place for birthday and anytime wanting a great prime rib.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A very nice evening, as always at Webers ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

A very nice evening, as always at Webers! Food was good, we all enjoyed!

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Waiter was in a big rush.

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Waiter was in a big rush.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

Terrible experience for an anniversary d ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Terrible experience for an anniversary dinner for two parents who hardly get a chance to dine alone.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

Food was great and the service fantastic ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Food was great and the service fantastic. Our server was very informed as to the menu and was more than willing to help out in trying to find some missing flowers that were coming from another source.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always happy here. Food is better than t ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Always happy here. Food is better than the service, but we will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

I have never been let down by the food q ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I have never been let down by the food quality or the service.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We are of group of 6-8 people who meet h ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We are of group of 6-8 people who meet here approximately once a month for a Saturday morning breakfast. We are provided with a round table if one is available & this really facilitates group communication. Service is generally very good & the food above average! Our breakfast group has been coming here for over two years!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food, prime rib and crab legs were e ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The food, prime rib and crab legs were excellent! The music was delightful! Kudos to the two young men playing piano and bass!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Weber's is an Ann Arbor tradition. They ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Weber's is an Ann Arbor tradition. They are known for their prime rib, but there are other items on the menu that should be explored. The scallops were cooked perfectly and the person I was with loved them - said they were some of the best scallops she had ever had. I had the half duck. It is harder to find duck made this way, as many restaurants serve duck breast now. The duck was flavorful and delicious. The only suggestion I would make is that the knife they bring for the duck was a large steak/prime rib knife, which made it very awkward to cut the duck. A smaller knife would have been easier to use. But that aside, it is a dish that I would reorder.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Matt our server did an excellent job! T ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Matt our server did an excellent job! The food was very good and was sooo good that we all took some home!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Serve staff was great. Food (prime rib) ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Serve staff was great. Food (prime rib) was cooked as ordered and very tastey. Presentation

was superb.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We have been going to Webers for many ye ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

We have been going to Webers for many years and have not been disappointed in their food or service. We were celebrating our anniversary and the waitperson and hostess made a point of mentioning it. The service was impeccable . Prime rib was done to perfection as was the whitefish. We were seated near the piano player which added to the ambiance, however, there was a large amount of noise from the bar. Probably wouldn't have noticed the bar noise had we been seated in the main dining room.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Although we enjoyed our dinner at your r ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Although we enjoyed our dinner at your restaurant, I would like to mention a few things.

First of all, our waiter (Mikey) was very gracious and served us well.

1 - the room was fairly warm & muggy

2 - one of the knives was dirty (but was replaced with a clean one)

3 - the wine had sediments in it

4 - one salad was way too sweet (for a salad)

*

thank you for asking for our opinion

The music was great!!! Loved it!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Easy to make a reservation,nice service, ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Easy to make a reservation,nice service,excellent prime rib {exactly as requested}.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Whitefish was very good. Discount for ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Whitefish was very good. Discount for meal on your birthday. :-)

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We ate at Webers following a long hot da ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

We ate at Webers following a long hot day at the Ann Arbor Art

Fair. Our server was patient yet timely with our drinks and food came in an appropriate amount of time. Everyone's meal was prepared as requested. One in our party order the medallions Oscar. That was the only presentation that I felt was not up to par. The amount of crab looked like barely a tablespoon and the asparagus looked scattered about the plate. She had the roasted finger potatoes and there was a very large portion of those again, just scattered about the plate. Everything else was excellent. Our desserts (carrot cake and bumpy cake were scrumptious! When we return to Ann Arbor we will return to Webers.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrating my mother's birthday but hav ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Celebrating my mother's birthday but having brunch here is a great idea and place! Food is always hot and yummy. Our favorite would have to be the waffle bar! Hot waffles waiting for us and the assortment of toppings is too good to pass up! The staff were friendly and our waitress was nice. Would come back again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.