About Weber's Restaurant

3050 Jackson Rd.
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
View Larger Map

Weber's reputation for fine dining began in 1937 with the original restaurant. Seventy years later, Weber's continues to be Ann Arbor's landmark restaurant, featuring the areas finest prime rib, steaks and seafood. Whether in the main restaurant or the cozy, secluded Le Bistro room, moderate prices, relaxed upscale design and friendly service turn new customers into regulars.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Saturday: 8:00am - 11:30am, Sunday: 8:00am - 12:30pm; Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 1:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 1:15pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
I-94 at exit 172

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(734) 665-3636

Website:
http://www.webersinn.com/

Entertainment:
Ann Arbor's best spot for nighttime entertainment and drinks is the Habitat Ultra Lounge. Live entertainment six nights a week with choice of full or light menu.

Catering:
The success of your catered events depends largely on the quality of the caterer you select. Weber's Catering has set high standards for customized catering at clients' sites. Weber's Catering offers full service, drop off, and complete special event services for breakfasts, lunches, dinners and hors d'oeuvres - all catered to your unique location.

Parking Details:
Weber's has an ample complimentary private parking lot to accommodate guests.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Carone

Private Party Facilities:
Our newly renovated banquet space embraces those with a discriminating taste for comfortable elegance. From a
formal seated dinner - plated or buffet, our staff plans the details with you. We invite you into our home so we may show you how your private dining can become a memorable one.

Private Party Contact:
Sales Department: 7347693237

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Mon 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Tue 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Wed 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Thu 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Weber's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Ann Arbor
Special Occasion
Ann Arbor
Most Booked
Ann Arbor
Best Restaurants in Ann Arbor ›

special occasion (106)
romantic (76)
good for groups (57)
See All
great for brunch (48)
notable wine list (43)
fit for foodies (42)
great for lunch (39)
neighborhood gem (39)
vibrant bar scene (21)
late-night find (17)
hot spot (13)
kid-friendly (13)
scenic view (5)
great for outdoor dining (4)
Sort By:
Newest
1617 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Birthday dinner

Dined 3 days ago

They offer a free entree on your birthday. We got the Prime Rib, which was amazing as usual.

Tags: special occasion
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

I love Weber's but had never tried Sunday brunch.

Dined 4 days ago

It was too loud; the food layout area was too crowded; the food itself was mediocre. It's hard to fault the service at a buffet, but when it was time to pay the bill, our waitress first brought us the wrong bill, then brought us the correct bill but when my companion then asked for separate checks, the folder she received with her bill still had it in an earlier customer's credit card. I'll continue to recommend and enjoy Weber's, but not for brunch.

food4
ambience4
service4
value5

had a great brunch with wife and daughte ...

Dined 4 days ago

had a great brunch with wife and daughter as a belated mother's day date. food was wonderful and setting is casual. also have had a couple of company Christmas dinners and the food were wonderful then too. not someplace that I'd consider everyday dining, but definitely for the special occasions.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We enjoyed our meal and was surprised to ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

We enjoyed our meal and was surprised to be treated for my wife's birthday... Her entre was on the house. It was our first visit and we will be back.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Place

Dined on May 15, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our 10 wedding anniversary at Webber's and it is actually the place we got married. The service was great and the food was even better. I would highly recommend the Prime Rib it's as good as I remembered it 10 years ago. I would highly recommend Webber's for any special occasion or really nice night out. We will defiantly be back next year.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Dining

Dined on May 14, 2016

Our evening was perfect. Using Open Table for our reservation was fantastic. We loved the reminder that pinged into our cell phone to remind us to get going so we would be on time :) It was a bit noisy BUT this was not normal and it was VERY busy! Thanks for a great evening with good friends!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

First Time Visit

Dined on May 14, 2016

Was in Ann Arbor last weekend for an event for my kids. Had to spend the night and figured we'd try Weber's after hearing so much about it. Had to try the Prime Rib and was not disappointed. Wife had the lobster encrusted Halibit, and it was alright, but after trying my Prime Rib she wished she had gotten the same. Even my 8 yr old daughter wanted more of it. So the price is a little high end, but the food and atmosphere were very good. If we are back and want a great piece of red meat we will be back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent. Seated near pian ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Service was excellent. Seated near piano, which was also excellent.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress and the manager went out of ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Our waitress and the manager went out of their way to make our anniversary dinner a spectacular experience. Steaks and the lobster bisque were superb.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Food well seasoned & served hot. Waitst ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Food well seasoned & served hot. Waitstaff friendly, kept checking back making sure we have everything. Coffee & beverages never ran out.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Weber's Dining

Dined on May 7, 2016

Open Table is certainly the BEST way to make a reservation for a busy place like Weber's. Weber's is my favorite destination for a special meal. While the prices are high for a person of my means, the eating experience, wait staff and food are simply outstanding.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Webber's atmosphere is better suited for ...

Dined on May 3, 2016

Webber's atmosphere is better suited for business dinners or lunches. The lighting and lack of intimacy isn't conducive to a romantic occasion.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Graduation Weekend

Dined on April 30, 2016

Menu was basic but filled with delicious options. Excellent atmosphere. Service was a little slow, though that may have been a symptom of graduation weekend.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great neighborhood gem

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

My son graduated from The University of Michigan and we had out of town family, including several elderly people. I ordered a special cake from the onsite bakery which was waiting, decorated and fabulous. They put us in our own private room, they had a special menu for the occasion and our server was awesome! The food was as usual amazing and hands down the best bread basket and salmon pate around. Thanks so much Webers for making our graduation dinner special and a great success!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

price

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

the food was good but the price increase without a change in menu was not

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Consistently good food

Dined on April 24, 2016

Weber's has always been a go to dining experience for me, with consistent quality of the food choices delivered to the customer, attentive wait staff and a good wine selection.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great Lamb NO Band Boo

Dined on April 23, 2016

no band on Saturday night Boo that is originally why we went

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

A fine dining experience

Dined on April 23, 2016

Weber's has a great wine list and the food is always excellent. It is always enjoyable because the noise level is tolerable. The noise level is such that you can communicate with folks at your table. Wait staff is professional.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

We gave Weber's 2 chances.

Dined on April 23, 2016

My husband and I have gone to Weber's for 10 years. The last 2 visits were very disappointing. 25 minutes to get our 1st drink, 30 minutes to get our 2nd drink. I ordered my prime rib medium, I got it rare. I sent it back and got it between rare and medium rare. This was our 2nd visit that we were disappointed. We won't go back.

food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Satisfactory, but overpriced.

Dined on April 23, 2016

Food was reasonable, but small portions for the price paid. We asked the waitress for a fork for my grandson, as he had only a tiny two-pronged one that came with his lobster, and she forgot! Very long wait after being seated to get a server. She was friendly, but the service didn't match the price. $23 for relatively small salmon steak, a couple of teaspoons of creamed corn, and maybe 3/4 cup of mashed potatoes is a bit much. We went because it was my daughter's birthday, and she wanted to go there, so I took her. Over $300, with tip, for a party of 4 adults, and three children was not justified.

food4
ambience4
service4

Food and service were good.

Dined on April 22, 2016

Food and service were good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Good times, great staff!

Dined on April 22, 2016

Even though we were 'those guys' (Latest reservation, some of us were late and we were still eating after they closed), the staff, manager, and especially our server KC were very accomodating and provided excellent service. The sommelier took the time to recommend a deliciously dry french cabernet, even though I had the feeling he would have been on his way home had we not been there. The filet, medium rare, was very well prepared. The asparagus side was a bit more al dente than preffered, but easily amended with a pinch of butter from the complementary bread plate. Of course it's more expensive than your average restaurant, but the quality and celebration of a special occassion made it well worth the price. I definitely recommend it if you're looking for a special night out, or just feeling fancy. The band playing in the habitat lounge added a nice touch to the background ambience, without being too loud or imposing. Big thanks to KC and the rest of the staff for making it a wonderful experience. Cheers!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you love lobster bisque and crab cake ...

Dined on April 19, 2016

If you love lobster bisque and crab cakes, then Weber's got you covered. That's my go-to soup and entree here. The rest of the menu is solid as well, but if you're looking for what makes them unique, order these 2.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent evening!

Dined on April 18, 2016

Thank you once again for the awesome food and service! We were very pleased!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service2

The brunch selection was basic and most ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

The brunch selection was basic and most of the food was luke warm at best. The service was poor and uncoordinated. We asked for coffee with cream and sugar, coffee was cold before cream and sugar was brought to the table. The wait staff took a long time to clear unwanted plates and that's key to buffet meals. It will be a while before we return to this restaurant and will probably not return for brunch.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and ambiance.

Dined on April 15, 2016

We had a lovely time at Webers. Excellent service, delicious food. Wonderful date night.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was Excellent From parking , ...

Dined on April 12, 2016

Everything was Excellent From parking , check in Appetizer, meal and dessert too , all tops

food3
ambience3
service5
value5

Great service

Dined on April 10, 2016

We had a group of 13 people and one server (Jade'!?)... She was very attentive, polite, and patient. The buffet is a little small but the waffles are amazing!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great time

Dined on April 9, 2016

Awesome place for romantic night away, the rooms are great. Me and my wife go at least once every year.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great place!

Dined on April 9, 2016

I have been coming here for some time on occasional Saturday mornings for breakfast with a group of friends (6-8) and have consistently had very good food & service. Weber's round tables are ideal for a small group gathering!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food1
ambience3
service3

It was not the meal we expect for the pr ...

Dined on April 7, 2016

It was not the meal we expect for the price. disappointing to both of us.

food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Menu Confusion

Dined on April 5, 2016

After placing our order, I noticed the "early bird special discount on the back page. Since we were there at 5:00 I assumed we would be entitled to that. Our server said no; we had ordered off the regular menu. No options were given to us prior to ordering. Seems a little unfair but we said nothing. Now we know!

food4
ambience2
service4
value5

Sunday Brunch

Dined on April 3, 2016

My mom was having a tough week, so I decided my one year old and I would treat her to brunch. It was my first time at Weber's brunch and I will definitely be going back. The food was great, the wait was minimal, and everything was very clean. I highly encourage people to have a reservation as there were several people waiting, but we had a reservation and were seated right away. The one thing I didn't like was I felt like the tables were too close together, but other than that, everything was great and I will happily be going back! It was also kid friendly. I appreciated that I was not charged for my one year old to have a few bites off my plate.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Brunch!

vip
Dined on April 3, 2016

Great Brunch!

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice Restaurant for a Special occasion

Dined on April 2, 2016

Very nice restaurant to celebrate special occasions, great location and very good food, the fish is very fresh! It is family friendly and if you go on a date there is a bar with live music! Service is very good and friendly!

Tags: special occasion
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

easter dinner

Dined on March 27, 2016

Brunch buffet was bad..got there a hour before it closedand was little left. Waitress was rude as was the manager who i believe is family when we inquired about our dissapointment. That being said..its normally really good..they were not prepared for a heavy rush for the brunch buffet..very dissapointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great overall value

Dined on March 27, 2016

Can always count on a good meal and good service. I would recommend Webers to anyone.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Everything we had was great -- tomato ba ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

Everything we had was great -- tomato basil soup, French onion soup, duck, seafood pasta , tenderloin Oscar and crème brulee. The atmosphere was warm and relaxing, from the dark wood and oil lights to the distant live piano.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Our waitress looked like she didn't want to work.

Dined on March 26, 2016

We have been to Weber's many time. In the past our servers have always been nice, polite and eager to serve. But the lady who served us Saturday night (our 14th wedding anniversary dinner) wasn't welcoming. No smile, no asking if we needed any recommendation on anything. She seem cold and not willing to make conversation. Yes, friendly and welcoming servers makes a big difference in dining experience!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrating our anniversary was really great!

Dined on March 25, 2016

My husband and I had a great time at Webers the whole time. Our meal was perfect and delicious! Great prime ribs and crab cakes. We stayed for the band and dancing after our meal and enjoyed that so much! Great band! The dance floor needs to be bigger as dancing seems to be quite popular at webers

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.