Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Fri, 5/25
Time
7:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 16 times today

Waterfront Wines

4.6
627 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Northwest
Top Tags:
  • Notable Wine List
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Special Occasion
Under the direction of Chef & Sommelier Mark Filatow, Waterfront Wines Restaurant & Wine Bar has developed a fresh, continually evolving menu which reflects all that the Okanagan has to offer.

Waterfront is a small 50 seat Restaurant and Wine Bar. We have just begun our eleventh year of business and have established a strong following for the creations of Chef and Sommelier Mark Filatow. Chef Filatow exudes a passion for his art that is brought to new heights through marriages with the exclusive selections found on our wine list.

Our menu specializes in a mixture of Tapas-style items and Main Courses, with the focus on offering our guests as wide a variety of flavors as possible.


***Waterfront Wines guests must all be over the age of 19***
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Northwest, Global, International, Organic
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner
Daily 5:00 pm–10:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(250) 979-1222
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Mark Filatow
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
We have a private dining room that can comfortably seat 18 people.
With groups we will be happy to work with you to build a custom menu that suits your needs.
1 bill with an 18% gratuity will be presented to groups of 8 or more.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Ryan: (250) 979-1222
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Why use a caterer? For many people with an active, busy lifestyle, the thought of organizing a party, large or small, can be a daunting proposition. Using a professional caterer allows you to be a guest at your own party. We provide a full range of services. From casual backyard BBQs to Weddings to Upscale Corporate Functions to Custom Chef at Home Menus with perfectly paired wines. We employ professional staff and event consultants able to coordinate every detail of your event.


Please contact Sarah Wallace at catering@detailscatering.ca or 250-878-9890 for more info.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Water St
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We have street parking located on Sunset Dr. There is also a parking lot on the corner of Water & Sunset.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined 3 days ago

Both meals were cool.
Server didn’t ask for feed back till dinner was almost consumed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Food was excellent quality and well prepared but was not inspiring. Also the deserts we very good but perhaps a bit busy with too much going on. Maybe less is more?

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

gal educated us at every turn so our experience was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Would like to see a couple more vegetarian/vegan options for entree.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Food was extraordinary and innovative and absolutely delicious! Lots of variety on the menu. Service was exceptional. Great ambiance. Desserts are to die for!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Very enjoyable evening. The service was friendly and informed as well as being on top of things throughout the evening. Nice flavour combinations in the food. Will definitely come back again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Amazing food
Great atmosphere
Great cocktails
Flat iron steak and mash potatoes are soooo goood

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Cheese plate fabulous, great soup and lovely ling cod. Server a great help.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 10, 2018

The food was amazing. Cozy restaurant. Loud so not intimate. Very good service. great wine list.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

As usual. Great food and great service. Noisy overall.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Uninspired menu and kitchen. Very similar to most of the expensive restaurants in the Kelowna area. Nothing creative or original. The meat was quite good because of its source (Two Rivers), but the preparation was boring.
I don't understand why Waterfront Wines has gotten such good reviews.
Not on the waterfront. No view of anything but the street.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Let me start by saying we love Waterfront Wines and try to go there anytime we are in town. When we dine at your restaurant, we typically share appies and start by having cheese and charcuterie. This time we just had cheese to start, and as usual it was excellent. This time we opted to have entrees, and sadly they were somewhat disappointing. My husband had the fiat iron steak, which he said was tasty, but nothing special. I had the pork shoulder special and everything on my plate was just luke warm. Our server, who was very good, took my entree back to have it, I thought, remade. When my entree arrived from the kitchen, it was definitely hot, but the meat seemed dryer/much darker, leading me to think that my pork had been thrown back in the pan and reheated, rather than making me a fresh entree. My meal was tasty, but definitely not great (the morel mushrooms were excellent!). My first entree seemed beautifulky presented, while the second entree wasn’t as nicely presented, and a few things that were on the plate of my original entree seemed to be missing. While flavourful, my meal was not up to the standard that I expected. I really think, and my husband agreed, that the pork had been returned to the pan and simply reheated. We love your restaurant, and will return again, but next time will stick to ordering the charcuterie and appies.

BTW, today we visited your new cafe near the hospital, and we loved it. Great coffee and baked goods, and the staff was lovely.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

The service was just excellent. The server was able to describe the food in detail, which made you want it even more. The food was amazing, right from the appetizers, the main, and the desserts were simply delicious. Overall, a wonderful evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We had another lovely meal at Waterfront wines. I am also partial to their excellent cocktails. Can't recommend this place enough for a lovely evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Amazing, from great service, to terrific food, absolutely amazing all around

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 29, 2018

The service was excellent. I will offer a few comments on the food. Overall the quality was very good. The quantity, however , was not sufficient. As well, the trout I received was 60% completely raw. The waitress did advise it would be "moist". Perhaps I am not aware of what that meant but I believe a distinction should be made between moist and raw if raw is the proper preparation. Thanks for the opportunity for feedback.

PS: I did not bring the condition of the trout to the attention of the waitress.

Ralph

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Had an excellent meal there. The food was exquisite, the wine was okay and overpriced. Was very loud and hard to hear people at the table.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

A great place to dine. Locally sourced ingredients creatively prepared.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

We really enjoyed our meals and our server was excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

One of my favourite restaurants in Kelowna, food and service are always great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Celebrated our anniversary here and had an amazing time. Great service and unique food options. Will be back for sure!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

A wonderful meal..a terrific server Shane...a great night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Definitely made me reconsider my previous favorite restaurant in the city.... WFW knocked it out of the park for my anniversary dinner. Highly recommended

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Thought we would try the restaurant again as our first visit did disappoint us however this visit was great. We decided we would do the tapas menu for something different and it did not disappoint. The restaurant is very quaint and yet inviting. The only drawback for the restaurant is a parking issue...this was an evening where there was an event at Prospera arena so parking was at a premium...keep that in mind however it should not distract you from attending and having a great meal and evening...highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 23, 2018

This was our second visit to Waterfront Wines. Our opinion since the first visit about a year ago has not changed.
The food is good, but portions small. Grossly overpriced in our opinion, however.
Service was good. As an aside, we recently came back from a resort vacation in Mexico. The resort had a policy that all staff should have their tats covered. The Waterfront should consider a similar policy.
The wine list was, as the food, grossly overpriced.
The interior ambiance leaves a lot to be desired, and the tables are uncomfortably small and too close together

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 22, 2018

The sweetbread, charcuterie plate, and Angus flat iron steak, bread pudding were divine! Great attentive service and a great wine menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2018

The atmosphere was warm and inviting and the service staff was superb. The food was amazing value and the wine list was extensive. One of the best dining experiences I have had in recent memory!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Love the food. The beef cheeks melted in my mouth! Delicious! Great service as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Celebrated Valentines Day - 2 weeks late! Excellent food, as always.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 1, 2018

Went for a celebration dinner with a few friends. Great, small spot. Food was high quality. LOTS to choose from for wine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 1, 2018

Fois gras was amazing!! Great choices for everyone and really nice feature that night

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 27, 2018

Excellent service, nice and quiet and the food was delicious. I recommend this to anyone that's wants a nice quiet evening with friends for drinks and wonderful food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Amazing tastes in a nice atmosphere. The foie gras was remarkable, so was the cheese selection and the wines available. Don’t miss it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Still my (and my family’s) favourite restaurant in the Okanagan...even after 10 years of dining out in the area! Incredibly and consistently delicious, attentive and cheerful service and a cozy, relaxed vibe. Can’t wait for our next reso!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

This is one of , if not my favourite restaurant in Kelowna! The menu is always changing and Mark Filatow is amazing at the whole Farm to Table mastery!
The ambiance is great and their wine list is stellar! Also the service is really outstanding. Never had a bad dish here and they have lots of specials that change constantly.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Great food. Attentive, friendly service. Comfortably, cozy environment.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Fabulous food and cocktails.. great hotess

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

We were celebrating my wife’s birthday on a very snowy night. The service was outstanding with great recommendations on food and wine. Food was elegant, unique and delicious. From the charcuterie through to dessert. Excellent wine list. Pricey but loved every bit of it!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 17, 2018

I really wanted to like this place a bit more. Smaller places are easier to manage and are just more fun to cook at, you can really work your passion into your week and learn. In looking at the food on ours (and others) tables, I didn’t see that passion so much? The dessert menu is fantastic and the dishes we saw looked great. Kitchen team is talented but the food was a bit too inside the box for me at that price. I heard grumblings about the menu needing a change, but it was new for us. Color me undecided?

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Was unitially disappointed in the menu offering mostly red meat options. There were only two other choices for non red meat eaters. However, our server did check on, and offer a third option (fish) which was delicious.
We did feel the wines ‘by the Glass’ were a little high priced.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
16

Tweets by Waterfront Wines