Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Waterfront Wines

Under the direction of Chef & Sommelier Mark Filatow, Waterfront Wines Restaurant & Wine Bar has developed a fresh, continually evolving menu which reflects all that the Okanagan has to offer.

Waterfront is a small 50 seat Restaurant and Wine Bar. We have just begun our eleventh year of business and have established a strong following for the creations of Chef and Sommelier Mark Filatow. Chef Filatow exudes a passion for his art that is brought to new heights through marriages with the exclusive selections found on our wine list.

Our menu specializes in a mixture of Tapas-style items and Main Courses, with the focus on offering our guests as wide a variety of flavors as possible.


***Waterfront Wines guests must all be over the age of 19***

104-1180 Sunset Dr
Kelowna, BC V1Y 9W6
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Northwest, Global, International, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Water St

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(250) 979-1222

Website:
http://www.waterfrontwines.com/

Catering:
Why use a caterer? For many people with an active, busy lifestyle, the thought of organizing a party, large or small, can be a daunting proposition. Using a professional caterer allows you to be a guest at your own party. We provide a full range of services. From casual backyard BBQs to Weddings to Upscale Corporate Functions to Custom Chef at Home Menus with perfectly paired wines. We employ professional staff and event consultants able to coordinate every detail of your event.


Please contact Sarah Wallace at catering@detailscatering.ca or 250-878-9890 for more info.

Parking Details:
We have street parking located on Sunset Dr. There is also a parking lot on the corner of Water & Sunset.

Executive Chef:
Mark Filatow

Private Party Facilities:
We have a private dining room that can comfortably seat 18 people.
With groups we will be happy to work with you to build a custom menu that suits your needs.
1 bill with an 18% gratuity will be presented to groups of 8 or more.

Private Party Contact:
Ryan: (250) 979-1222

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Waterfront Wines Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (18)
Notable Wine List (18)
Special Occasion (17)
See All
Good for a Date (16)
Local Ingredients (16)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Romantic (12)
Cozy (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Casual (8)
Fun (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Business Meals (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Healthy (5)
Seasonal (5)
Tapas (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Waterfront (3)
Authentic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great Beer (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort by
S
571 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Very great food and service, were able to accommodate us fairly last minute, the risotto and scallops were incredible. Highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 4 days ago

The food is very good here - $$$ value but each plate is served nicely and tastes wonderful. Our Server was great - if you want a bottle of wine - they are quite pricey..... We will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Food and service was very good, we’ll be back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Birthday food getaway. Nice place to enjoy food and drink

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 10, 2018

Out of the four of us, two of us were celebrating our Birthdays.
We all agreed to go to Waterfront Wines because every time we have gone there, the food had been amazing and once again it was 10/10. From the wine to the appies to our main courses, everything was beautifully presented, and tasted absolutely delicious! Loved it all...thank you!🙏

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 7, 2018

In Kelowna for a wedding. Someone local recommended this restaurant & it was one of the best dinners we have ever had. Amazing food from start to finish and outstanding service ...will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 4, 2018

Excellent meal. Fantastic evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 31, 2017

Excellent modern fine dining. The hostess was classy, the server was passionate and knowledgable about the dishes. The food was absolutely delicious. Would go back in a second.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Another outstanding meal at Waterfront Wines. WW has maintained an outstanding level with their food. The service is warm but not intrusive. Great, well curated wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 10, 2017

We had a fantastic meal. The duck breast was phenomenal - I don’t typically finish a plate but I did this time! Service was friendly and efficient. Wonderful experience - we will be back!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 8, 2017

Took my wife and best friend out for dinner while he was visiting from out of town. We all had tremendous steaks at different cuts. Everything was delicious, reasonably quick and reasonably priced. We had a great night here and will definitely come back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 30, 2017

First time visit. Booked using Open Table Reservations same day for evening dinner birthday celebration for 2 people. Food and service was exceptional. Great gluten free options. We had glass of wine, scallop risotto appetizer, steak special of day, and gluten free hazelnut cake. We felt it was great value, especially for the quality of the food.
Only complaint is the seating plan. We felt “squished into a corner”, against a wall, no room to cross my legs. Seating next to us was very close to our table. At some tables for 2 guests, couples not able to sit across from each other, sat at right angles to each other. However, this would not stop us from returning to this restaurant.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 28, 2017

My favourite restaurant. Every plate was amazing and I’ll definitely go back time and time again

Tags: Comfort Food, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fun, Cozy, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 21, 2017

The food and service were great!! I would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a good night out with friends or a special date night!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vegan, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Our Server Carmen was amazing, knowledge of food and wine, engaging, humorous, delightful, employee of the month worthy.
Food simply delicious, pork special, risotto, scallops, applies and cocktails.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 17, 2017

Superb. Chef has created an outstanding array of treats.

Tags: Fun, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

This has been my favorite restaurant for ten years, never once have I had an "ok" experience, always to notch

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

From the moment we walked in the door we were greeted with a smile and the good vibes just kept coming. Great food, service by Shane unbelievable. He knows his stuff.

Overall wonderful dining experience. Small location so make sure you make reservations. Meals made to order with great flavour.

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

Fantastic service and delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 4, 2017

We had our staff party here and it could not have been better.Service was exceptional, which is unfortunately not seen often these days. The food was wonderful. Presentation to portion size above average. A must for everyday dining or a special occasion. We will be back.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

I was really looking forward to this, but some parts were disappointing. The peach pies for dessert with bourbon ice cream were delicious. The duck entree was chewy and difficult to eat. The steak was great, even the next day when I reheated my leftovers. The caesar salad tasted like anchovies blending with mayo and poured on romaine leaves... way way way too much anchovy :( To be fair I had an excellent experience the first time I ate here a couple years ago. Not too sure what happened this time... maybe just an off night. I'd still recommend eating here, just not sure if I'd return and spend another $200 myself, but that's my personal opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Definately one of the top 3 restaurants in Kelowna. Food is excellent but wine prices are very high. Typical price for wine is 4x store price

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Our dinner at Waterfront Wines was of exceptional quality and service. From the drinks through to the dessert each course was delicious.
We will definitely return for another wonderful dinner and highly recommend others do too.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 27, 2017

We have been to Waterfront a few times and is our favourite place in Kelowna for a great night out. We are never disappointed. Great service and the food is always amazing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 22, 2017

We had a lovely dinner at this restaurant when we were staying at the Delta Hotel close by. It was so close that we walked over, which made the evening ever more pleasant. Our server was welcoming, knew every item on the menu and recommended a delicious wine. Our favourite part of the experience? Keeping an eye on the cooking crew who seemed to operate like a well-oiled machine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 20, 2017

It was a lovely relaxing delicious meal and the service was very attentive and friendly. Overall very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 18, 2017

Good service and good food in a nice small space. Prices are on the high side so I don't go often but I do go back again and again over the years as they do most of the dining out experience right. Portions are a good size, bigger than most other similar priced restaurants in Kelowna.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 15, 2017

We really enjoyed our anniversary dinner at Waterfront Wines. The service was excellent, and the food was outstanding. Probably the best restaurant we've been to in Kelowna, and we try to get to as many as possible. Surprisingly quiet and intimate atmosphere. Highly recommended.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 12, 2017

We were celebrating my 59th birthday and my husband and I invited our friends for dinner. We had made a reservation for 4 and when we arrived the "Hostess, or restaurant manageress" sat us at a 1/2 banquette and 1/2 table, so that 2 of us were on the banquette and the other 2 were "hanging off the end" at a small table. The banquette had 2 other "tables for 2" that were empty, and we asked if we could push them together so the 4 of could sit all on one level. We were surprised by the "bad attitude" of the hostess, who gruffly told us NO, and when we asked why, she angrily told us that they were reserved. That made no sense...because there was plenty of room for all the reservations. We were unhappy but ordered a drink and talked about if we should leave. 1/2 hour later, our wonderful waitress Vanessa came over and quietly moved us on to the banquette where we had previously asked to go. We stayed and had a nice meal....and incidentally, the other 2 "reserved" tables never had anyone seated at them! The food was good, and Vanessa's service was great, but I would not recommend this restaurant because the management performed badly. We go out for dinner a lot , but we will not go back to this restaurant again.
Debbie McMahon

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Amazing food and fantastic service. Only downside was the table location (right next to the restrooms( which also had bad overhead track lighting shining interrogation-style into our eyes. Otherwise a great place to dine.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Great food and service. Tables much too close together. Felt stuck in the middle of too much buisiness.

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Some great menu options. Portions bigger than expected (unusually the higher the price, the less food there is...). Left happy and full!!

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 1, 2017

My second time eating here and nothing but good things to say. Definitely a great addition to the Kelowna dining scene. Not to be missed! Staff were accommodating of our needs... overall great service. Food was excellent as usual including dessert!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on September 29, 2017

This is our new favorite restaurant. We have been twice with different friends and food, wine and service have been excellent.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 25, 2017

Our server Shane really knew his stuff and his presence was just the right amount. The food did not disappoint. Presentation was stellar but the flavour! Oh my. I only wish I'd had room for dessert. We will most certainly be back to try more Delectables at Waterfront!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Delicious food (lamb and steak). Great wine menu with a huge selection. We arrived 30 minutes before our reservation but they were able to accommodate us right away.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Although the restaurant is unassuming both the good and food were exceptional. We took the advice of a stranger in the condo we were staying in and are very glad we did! Thanks for a lovely meal!!

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Every time we visit we are impressed with the overall quality of the food. We always enjoy our visit there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 21, 2017

PERFECT evening for our wedding anniversary dinner. I ordered the duck. Our server, Shane, recommended it cooked medium which I ordered. It was absolutely hands down THE BEST duck I've had in years! My husband was having difficulty deciding and Shane recommended the Flat Iron steak that has been on the menu since they opened. He wasn't disappointed. The wine recommendation was spot on (Shane rocks!) and two surprises: As it was our anniversary we were treated to Champaign upon being seated and an ice cream treat for dessert. We will absolutely come back next we visit Kelowna!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

it was my wife's birthday. food and service was excellent. thoroughly enjoy the evening

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.