About Waterboy

2000 Capitol Avenue
Sacramento, CA 95814
View Larger Map

Our Goal at The Waterboy is to provide you with a wonderful dining experience. Taking inspiration from the cuisines of southern France and northern Italy, we feature a new menu every month to take full advantage of our local, seasonal ingredients. Our menu features naturally raised meats, local organic produce and freshly baked breads. Along with great service and a terrific, reasonably priced wine list, we think you will be quite pleased with a visit to The Waterboy.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French American, Italian, Californian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Monday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Tuesday - Wednesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
20th

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 498-9891

Website:
http://www.waterboyrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
There is a small parking lot behind the building, as well as ample street parking on block.

Executive Chef:
Rick Mahan

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Antipasto - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Chicken Pot Pie "Coq Au Vin" - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Honey And Vanilla Bean Panna Cotta - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Lamb Loin With Rosemary Noodles & Root Vegetable - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
steak tartare - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Orange Blossom Honey Creme Brulee - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Caesar Salad - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Steak Frites - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Vegetable Pot Pie - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Risotto Verde - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Cabernet Sauvignon - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Bread and Butter - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Earl Grey Tea - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Rob Roy - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Prosecco - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Americano - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
coppa di testa - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
salted caramel pot de creme - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Rick's Burger - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Wedge Of Iceburg Lettuce - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Carrot Fennel Soup - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Deviled Eggs With Shrimp - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Blue Nose Sea Bass With Green Garlic Mashed Potatoes - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
frise salad - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Waterboy Deluxe Burger - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Lemonade - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Bread Service - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Beet Salad - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Deviled Eggs - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Meyer Lemon Cake - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Bittersweet Chocolate Torte - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
 Sausage  Bruschetta - Special - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Risotto - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Bollito Misto - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Cassoulet - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Green Garlic Soup - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Mixed Grill (Lamb Chop, Chicken, House Made Pancetta) - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Raviolis - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Ahi, Seared - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Fish and Chips - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Perfectly Mid Rare Ribeye - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Halibut, Daily Fish - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Strawberry Creme Cake - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Ahi, Seared With Chard, Peas, And Yellow Carrots Finished With Salsa Verde - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Kumamoto oysters - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
  Crème Brûlée - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Scallops - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Salted Cod - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA
Sonoma Liberty Duck Two Ways: Grilled Breast & Crepinette Of Leg, Provencal Ratatouille, Crisp Potato Prune Gallette, Herb Jus  - Waterboy, Sacramento, CA

Waterboy Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Best Food
Sacramento
Fit for Foodies
Sacramento
Best Restaurants in Sacramento ›

Special Occasion (74)
Fit for Foodies (68)
Good for a Date (53)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (49)
Neighborhood Gem (43)
Creative Cuisine (41)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Romantic (34)
Notable Wine List (30)
Local Ingredients (29)
Great for Lunch (25)
Worth the Drive (23)
Business Meals (23)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Authentic (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Seasonal (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Casual (14)
Fun (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Healthy (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Cozy (8)
Organic (8)
People Watching (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Scenic View (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Disabled Access (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Historic (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Family Style (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Vegan (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Private Room (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1887 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A wonderful Sunday supper. Great bottle ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 5 days ago

A wonderful Sunday supper. Great bottle of wine and wonderful food. Spoiled only by service that was a little too slow. No problem...one of our faves and we will be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

The service was very good. We ordered th ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

The service was very good.

We ordered the leg of lamb and the California Sea Bass. Both dinners were far below satisfactory. We were both disappointed and wished we had celebrated our (28th) wedding anniversary elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5

Another great meal at Waterboy. Took my ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Another great meal at Waterboy. Took my husband and son to celebrate husband's birthday. Waterboy did not disappoint as a special place for a special occaision. Loved the craft cocktails. The cassoulet was outstanding. Actually all three dishes were well prepared and delicious. Also had the chicken parmesean - the best I've had anywhere - and the special fish of the night, sea bass. None of us were disappointed with our menu choices. We will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My favorite restaurant in Sacramento. Th ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 23, 2016

My favorite restaurant in Sacramento. The food is consistently delicious and creative.

Tags: Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything is exceptional at Waterboy.

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Everything is exceptional at Waterboy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a friend visiting from D.C. and s ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We had a friend visiting from D.C. and she was very Impressed with the restaurant. I like the fact that the atmosphere is upscale, yet intimate and not stuffy. Our sea bass "special" entree was delicious. The service was attentive and not intrusive. Throughout the evening, we did not feel rushed, which we appreciated. I would definitely go here again and take out of town guests. I can see why Water Boy just celebrated 20 years of being in business.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Business Meals, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

With out-of-towners visiting, The Waterb ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 19, 2016

With out-of-towners visiting, The Waterboy was our chosen destination for those darn sweetbreads. 3 of the 5 of our party wanted them weeeeks ago, so all 3 sweetbread eaters ordered them as a dinner, with all their delicious accompaniments, and all gave 2 thumbs up, and wiped their plates clean. Nowww the dilemma: my husband ordered the Sea Bass special after vacillating between that and the cassoulet, reviewed glowingly in today's Sacramento Bee. A mistake? Not according to him...

I came in craving Diver Scallops, which were not to be found except on the Crudo plate, which hubby and I decided to share. My daughter encouraged me to order the Cioppino, which I knew I would love, but.... Then, without hesitation, our waiter said that the kitchen would happily make me some scallops for dinner if I wished, so I immediately said YES! Without knowing how they'd be prepared, or with what accompaniments, I awaited their arrival on the table and lovvved the result. Lots of happy guests, a wonderful evening spent. Service was spot on, and not hovering, and we were never hurried or felt pressure to leave. Special shout-out to that special Manhattan on your drink menu--savored every sip.

Of course, we will be back--it's Waterboy, for heaven's sake.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

food was delicious, from the salad all t ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 18, 2016

food was delicious, from the salad all the way through to the dessert!!! Good service and good food, we will definitely go back to the Waterboy!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Good appetizers, especially oysters, che ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Good appetizers, especially oysters, cheese plate w/crostini. Rib-eye steak was outstanding. Broccoli rabe was very disappointing, too salty, no taste poor substitute for grilled Brussel sprouts. Great chocolate cake and nut tart. Great service.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Food is constantly amazing here Servic ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Food is constantly amazing here Service was great and friendly. Love this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Every time we're in town, this place is ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Every time we're in town, this place is a must! Food is incredible....try the Sweetbreads, my favorite. Staff is on point. My favorite place to eat in Sacramento for sure!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Casual, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eight high school friends got together f ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Eight high school friends got together for wine, food, and conversation. The staff was attentive and the timing was perfect. The food was perfetto! Once again, The Waterboy was fabulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Waterboy has, for some time, been a ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The Waterboy has, for some time, been a highly-rated Sacramento bistro, and our visit confirmed the joy of French food done well...I would recommend the cassoulet!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Waterboy serves outstanding food and doe ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Waterboy serves outstanding food and does so with the great consistency that makes an excellent dining experience a sure thing. It has the best, most professional wait staff in the city. Marcella is in a class by herself but others are exceptionally good too.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful dinner this week at Waterboy. ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Wonderful dinner this week at Waterboy. Server was attentive and described new menu clearly. Made two checks with kitchen to meet gluten-free needs of one of our group with celiac disease. Meals were fresh (cioppino and fish of the day). I enjoyed the pumpkin creme brûlée to finish off. Our out-of-town visitor commented she would make an effort to return next time she is in town. Sacramento gem!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food and service. Also like t ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Excellent food and service. Also like the atmosphere - unpretentious. I like the French cafe chairs and large windows and the white tablecloths and full table settings.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were excellent. I espec ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Food and service were excellent. I especially enjoyed the duck 3 ways over lentils, delicious. Price is very good also for this level of food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was for my wife's birthday lunch, eve ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 8, 2016

It was for my wife's birthday lunch, everything was great, food, ambiance, drinks, will definitely be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have eaten at Waterboy many times in t ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 8, 2016

I have eaten at Waterboy many times in the past. The food remains very good--fresh, well presented and quite tasty. Desert was a tart with ice cream that was sublime. Just a few nits about overdressing the salad and a tad too much fat on the veal in the pasta dish. Beyond that, the service is as always, top notch. Super nice people. Great environment and a very well balanced menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

the food was amazing, complex flavors wi ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 8, 2016

the food was amazing, complex flavors with out being overwhelming. perfect portion sizes. helpful attentive staff that knew when to leave us alone. on top of that its one of the best values for fine dining in sac, two of us went, we had the meats and pickled veg appetizer, a salad each salads, several drinks, we split the fish special, and walked out for just about $100.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of our three favorite dine o ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 7, 2016

This is one of our three favorite dine out places in Sacramento. We can always expect a wonderful dining experience. The cost is high for us but we splurge three times a year for special occasions. We enjoyed cocktails, appetizers, dinner and desert. We ordered a bottle of wine and I realize wine is always overpriced and a bad value at every restaurant. So for the two of us it came to $206.00 for two. Very high for us. My only issue was my wife ordered a brandy in a snifter and her choice is Christians Brother. They did not have it so we told the waitress give her any brandy. Well lo and behold that was a mistake. They gave her a French Brandy that was $11.50. Took advantage of us, but never again. My Ketel One Martini was $3.50. $11.50 for a brandy in a snifter?? No wrong.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our favorite dining spot in Sacramento ! ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Our favorite dining spot in Sacramento !

Locally grown , seasonal ingredients, expertly prepared!

Amazing wine list!

Personable, knowledgeable waitstaff.

Chef/owner Rick Mahon has put Sacramento on the culinary map!

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Fun, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came for a Friday night date with my fia ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Came for a Friday night date with my fiancé. We both love Waterboy and this trip did not disappoint. We got the Ahi Tuna and Endive Salad starters. I got the Scallops dish and my fiancé got the Bouillabaisse special. Everything was delicious! I recommend making reservations as it can be difficult to get a table without one, as the restaurant is not very large. The only thing I didn't love was my French 75. It came in a pint glass and I'm used to it being a much smaller, stronger old world craft cocktail. Overall, one of my favorite restaurants in Sacramento for a special occasion or just to treat yourself!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I brought a friend whose new to Sacramen ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 3, 2016

I brought a friend whose new to Sacramento to introduce her to Waterboy. We both had delicious meals and very much enjoyed our afternoon out. The wait staff was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful offering to split the ticket for us. As one whose always on the hunt for a great new place I was reminded that Waterboy is still a great place. I'll be back soon!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As a long time patron of Waterboy I have ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 31, 2016

As a long time patron of Waterboy I have never been disappointed The menu changes and is almost always excellent Staff is attentive and the ambiance is very fine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Waterboy for our first weddin ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 31, 2016

We went to Waterboy for our first wedding anniversary. As I mentioned it while making the reservation, we received complimentary champagne, which was a great touch! The food was, overall, everything we were expecting - good presentation, proper portion and above all, DELICIOUS! The staff were friendly, courteous and helpful - a big plus. The only issue we had was the wait time for the first 2 courses.

In all, we would definitely come back and recommend Waterboy to others!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent food as usual. The fish and sc ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Excellent food as usual. The fish and scallops dishes were delicious. The service as always was spot on. My wife and I consider this restaurant oen of our favorites. We will be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Guess we should have gone more "traditio ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Guess we should have gone more "traditional " in our menu choices... my wife ordered the special, "black ink pasta " which she described as a fishy tasting conglomeration of flavors and textures. I ordered the duck "trio" which when served was only a "duo" ...the waiter forgot the pate. the portions were skimpy and underwhelming with flavor. We have been to Waterboy before and had good service and pleasingly different menu offerings, this visit , on a rainy October evening... was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Perfect ambiance and well thought out me ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Perfect ambiance and well thought out menu. Our dinner was perfectly prepared.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Waterboy is always a fantastic dining ex ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Waterboy is always a fantastic dining experience. Food is top notch, and the servers make the experience even better. Love dining here!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Never disappoints. Has been a favorite ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Never disappoints. Has been a favorite restaurant since they opened 20 years ago.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It's been on my radar for almost a year ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 23, 2016

It's been on my radar for almost a year now. Wasn't disappointed - the food and service were excellent. European portion sizes - great quality food and not overfaced. Relaxed atmosphere. We probably stayed a little too long after our meal but they were totally fine about it. I will definitely return and would have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant - even to my fussiest of friends.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my least favorite visit to one ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 23, 2016

This was my least favorite visit to one of our favorite establishments. Pliny the Elder should not be as "allocated" as we were told. Bland is being generous. Salmon was raw. Returned reheated it looked like the portion was 1/2 of what I sent back. Soup had a higher percentage of sweet potatoes for my liking. If I had known it had any, I wouldn't have ordered the minestrone. Bread pudding was also not as expected. It was ground up cupcake style that I was unable to discern what was in it. We will return, as I was told the veal cheek pasta was grand, and the scallop dish was very well done. The creme brule was also not very flavorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Something was off last night , I was so ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Something was off last night , I was so sad because I have eaten here for years and my guest did not like their experience. The staff was good about taking the deviled eggs off our bill, but the same heavy handed use of anchovy in the eggs was also present in the Caesar salad. Since I have eaten both of these dishes before, I know that they were off balance last night. Exec chef could consider letting the shrimp provide the depth and leave anchovies out or closely monitor how his staff executes the dish. The duck breast was truly amazing and saved the evening.

Tags: Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We've been dining here for years, and wi ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We've been dining here for years, and will continue to do so. It's a superb restaurant when all things are considered - particularly the quality and tastefulness of the food, which is the primary reason for going out to dinner.

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Delicious food. Very attentive service. ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Delicious food. Very attentive service. Definitely a place we will return to when in Sacramento.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Easy to find, attractive and charming re ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Easy to find, attractive and charming restaurant. Service was exceptional and food was great! Loved the specialty drinks too.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Their porchetta and warm autumn salad we ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Their porchetta and warm autumn salad were absolutely divine. As always, our entire party enjoyed the meal, ambience and service.

Tags: Hot Spot, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the best meal I've eaten in a l ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 12, 2016

This was the best meal I've eaten in a long time....two thumbs up

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We decided to visit this old favorite la ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 12, 2016

We decided to visit this old favorite last night and it was as good as ever. Started off by being impressed at how busy the restaurant was for a Tuesday night. There was a very pleasant group of patrons there/ Nearly every table was filled with happy-looking diners. Our server was very helpful and friendly. She brought us a couple of glasses of Ferrari-Carrano Chardonnay. We split a Cesar Salad and had the Duck Breast and the Lamb. Both were spectacular. We accompanied the entrees with a couple of glasses of Rhone wine as suggested by the server. It was a delightful suggestion, that she made. We finished the evening with a Creme Brulee and an Alfogatta. Wonderful experience. Hope to return, soon.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.