About Wally's Desert Turtle

71775 Highway 111
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
View Larger Map

"The Finest Dining in the Coachella Valley" Executive Chef Pascal Lallemand brings his culinary experience to the desert offering a refreshed and re-imagined take on Modern California Cuisine. And the local response has been "Amazing"!

An Official California Dining Destination, Wally's Desert Turtle in Rancho Mirage proudly supports local Ranches, Farms and Fisheries committed to the smart-stewardship of the planet through sustainable, earth-friendly and ocean-friendly practices.

The finest local ingredients, impeccable service and exceptional surroundings always make for "A Great Night Out" at Wally's Desert Turtle.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Californian, Steak

Hours of Operation:
OPEN Six days a week at 5:30 PM with a last seating at 9:30 PM.

Special seating available. Please call for details.

February - March
Open 7 Days a Week

April & May
Closed Mondays

June 20th - October 13th - Closed for the Summer

Cross Street:
Bob Hope Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 568-9321

Website:
http://www.wallysdesertturtle.com/

Entertainment:
Great Live Entertainment Nightly with the Bolivar Brothers, Michael and John ... playing the standards, the classics, some current hits, and a sprinkling of guest requests ...

Celebrating Springtime in the Desert with a $38 Three-Course Seasonal Prix Fixe Menu in our Bar and Sahara Lounge, from 5:30pm to 6:30pm, Sundays through Thursdays.

Catering:
Wally's Desert Turtle offers a wide range of superb catering events including elegant and intimate cocktail receptions, large-scale charity luncheons, formal plated dinners, and grand party buffets. We are also proud to be the exclusive onsite event caterers for the PGA Tour CareerBuilder Challenge, formerly known as the Humana Challenge, and previously as the famous Bob Hope Desert Classic. Wally’s is also the exclusive caterer for the Clinton Foundation of the Coachella Valley. Call or email our Special Events & Catering Department Ph#760-568-9321 or Email at wallysdtcatering@gmail.com

Parking Details:
Valet Parking, Private Lot Self-Parking, and Street Parking available

Public Transit:
Sunline Transit Agency
Bus Line #111
Bus Stop #659
Highway 111 and Rancho Las Palmas Westbound

Executive Chef:
Executive Chef Richard Pelz

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Thanksgiving Day - Special Prix-Fixe Menu: 1:00pm - 10:00pm - Reservations a Must - "A Beautiful Fall Affair"

Christmas Day - Special Prix-Fixe Menu: 3:00pm - 9:30pm - Reservations a Must - "A Winter Wonderland of Lights, Music, Dancing, Food and Libations"

New Year's Eve - Special Prix-Fixe Menu: 5:30pm - 1:00am - Reservations a Must - "Always a Celebration to Remember"

Valentine's Day - Special Prix-Menu: 6:00pm - 10:00pm - Reservations a Must - "The Most Romantic Day of the Year Deserves to be Celebrated at the Most Romantic Restaurant in the Desert"

Easter Brunch - Special Prix-Fixe Menu: 10:30am - 2:30pm - Reservations a Must - "Celebrate the Season of Renewal"

Mother's Day - Special Prix-Fixe Menu: 1:00pm - 10:00pm - Reservations a Must - "Champagne Brunch to Celebrate our Moms"

May/June Events - Special Prix-Fixe Menus: 6:00pm - 10:00pm - Reservations Welcome - "Dads, Grads, Proms, & Restaurant Week"

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Creme Brulee - Wally's Desert Turtle, Rancho Mirage, CA
Cobb Salad - Wally's Desert Turtle, Rancho Mirage, CA
Iced  Tea - Wally's Desert Turtle, Rancho Mirage, CA
Wild Mushroom Soup - Wally's Desert Turtle, Rancho Mirage, CA
Split Pea Soup - Wally's Desert Turtle, Rancho Mirage, CA
Mary's Farm Seared Duck Breast - Wally's Desert Turtle, Rancho Mirage, CA
Sauteed Maple Leaf Duck Breast - Wally's Desert Turtle, Rancho Mirage, CA
Sauteed Veal Scallopine - Wally's Desert Turtle, Rancho Mirage, CA
Seared Maine Deep-Sea Scallops - Wally's Desert Turtle, Rancho Mirage, CA
Duroc Pork Tenderloin. - Wally's Desert Turtle, Rancho Mirage, CA
Caramelized Onion Tart with Goat Cheese. - Wally's Desert Turtle, Rancho Mirage, CA
Duck Paté - Wally's Desert Turtle, Rancho Mirage, CA
Pacific Halibut - Wally's Desert Turtle, Rancho Mirage, CA
Shrimp Cocktail - Wally's Desert Turtle, Rancho Mirage, CA
Duroc Pork Tenderloin - Wally's Desert Turtle, Rancho Mirage, CA
Steelhead over du puy lentils, tri-color beets, braising greens and  smoked salmon-horseradish vinaigrette - Wally's Desert Turtle, Rancho Mirage, CA
Skillet - Sauteed Prime New York Steak - Wally's Desert Turtle, Rancho Mirage, CA
Roasted Loin and Rack of Lamb. - Wally's Desert Turtle, Rancho Mirage, CA
Baked alaska - Wally's Desert Turtle, Rancho Mirage, CA
Pan-Roasted Cap of Ribeye - Wally's Desert Turtle, Rancho Mirage, CA
Liberty Farms Duck - Wally's Desert Turtle, Rancho Mirage, CA
Tofu terrine with braised vegetables. - Wally's Desert Turtle, Rancho Mirage, CA
Dover Sole - Wally's Desert Turtle, Rancho Mirage, CA
Beet Salad - Wally's Desert Turtle, Rancho Mirage, CA
Honolulu Tuna Steak - Wally's Desert Turtle, Rancho Mirage, CA

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Wally's Desert Turtle is one of the desert's premier locations for upscale private dining. An elegant, classy and majestic space to host family celebrations, corporate events or just memorable moments.

Wally's Desert Turtle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (51)
Romantic (46)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
See All
Good for Birthdays (37)
Good for a Date (31)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Notable Wine List (26)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Live Music (24)
Worth the Drive (17)
Business Meals (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Historic (10)
People Watching (10)
Authentic (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Cozy (8)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Fun (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Private Room (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Seasonal (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Casual (1)
Healthy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Organic (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Family Style (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1060 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Just a fantastic experience. I have vis ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 4 days ago

Just a fantastic experience. I have visited Wally's several times and it is a gastronomic highlight for any dining experience. Service was impeccable. Family owned and make you feel like you are the most important person to walk through the door.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, , Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Truly enjoyed our evening at Wally's Des ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Truly enjoyed our evening at Wally's Desert Turtle

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Private Room, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Booked for a "special birthday". Two ta ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

Booked for a "special birthday". Two tables around us were brought mini desserts with a candle and the waiters sang "Happy Birthday". I was wished happy birthday by the hostess when I came in, and again when I left. No mention of the birthday (or candle) at the table. Disappointed since this was a major occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

The prixe fixed dinner was outstanding

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The prixe fixed dinner was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A lovely setting for upscale dining. Th ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 11, 2017

A lovely setting for upscale dining. The food prep was a surprising disappointment. In the Oysters-on-the-half-shell, a fairly large shard of oyster shell was included in the seafood. Both of us chose the "evening special" halibut filet for our entrees. The accompaniments, Napa cabbage, yellow beets, and chopped green beans in a wonderful butter sauce were perfect. But the "star", the halibut was very overcooked. During the entire evening, we seemed to have no assigned waiter. Rather multiple wait-staff repeatedly came to us asking if we were ready to order the wine, then if we were ready to order our dinner, then if we needed a wine refill, etc. None were aware that another waiter had just taken care of that issue. In a restaurant of this caliber (and expense,) this is very disappointing. So, all in all, it was fairly good, but not up to expectations.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

I have loved this restaurant for years a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 9, 2017

I have loved this restaurant for years and especially for special occasions. This evening I had friends and wanted to introduce them to Wally's. There were not many people but the service was slow, the mushroom soup was not hot and my duck was not rare although I ordered it rare and perhaps my friend got the rare. Should have asked but did not want to complain about my dish. All in all a disappointment and hope it was just the night.

Tags: Disabled Access, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

My wife and I enjoyed very much the quie ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 9, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed very much the quiet, adult atmosphere, the elegant room, the attentive service and the really good food. I had the escargot to start and signature Dover sole and my wife had the endive salad and the Lake Superior whitefish. All excellent. And the alto sax from the bar was super, too.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our second special anniversary ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 8, 2017

This was our second special anniversary dinner at Wally's. The ambience and service was outstanding. And the chef even cooked the fish the way I like it! Crispy and well done.

I wish We lived closer to Wally's as I would go there for every special occasion!!

Tags: Cozy, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We dine at Wally's 2-3 times each season ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We dine at Wally's 2-3 times each season. On this occasion we had the rack of lamb and a pasta special. the rack of lamb is one of Wally's standards and was served perfectly to my medium-rare request. The pasta was good but not remarkable. Service was very attentive and knowledgeable. Wally's reminds of old Palm Springs and people actually dress for dinner. We had a great time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

As my Father who dined here in the 1980s ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 8, 2017

As my Father who dined here in the 1980s would say "Outstanding!"

Tags: Romantic, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Truly exceptional dining experience! Ele ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Truly exceptional dining experience! Elegant ambiance, attentive service and the food is delectable. Wally's Desert Turtle is a must destination for dinner! But also have lunch on Fridays for their special menu and unique fashion show.

Tags: Private Room, Romantic, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fashion show is fun! Service always gre ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Fashion show is fun! Service always great with delicious food.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

If price isn't a consideration Wally's i ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 4, 2017

If price isn't a consideration Wally's is a lovely family owned and operated family business

Elegant with service to match

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value1

Service and atmosphere were beer nice. T ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Service and atmosphere were beer nice. The drinks were well-crafted. Menu was creative but the execution of dishes was disappointing.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

What a lovely place! Excellent food and ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 4, 2017

What a lovely place! Excellent food and service. Words can't describe how much we enjoyed our evening. We can't wait to return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Little bit of an off night, understandab ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Little bit of an off night, understandable however coming off of New Year's Eve still a fine place to eat would come back and experience it once again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Wally's is always our first choice for f ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Wally's is always our first choice for fine dining when we want TO KNOW our experience will be five star! And, IT was🍽🍷👍🏻🏆

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a treat to go to Wally's. A true ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always a treat to go to Wally's. A true classic - you have to appreciate the "old school" ambiance and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been going to Wally's for years. ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We have been going to Wally's for years. The food has always been very good. This time the service was not up to our expectations. We think it was a new, young waiter that is still in training.

Having said that, it still should be considered for holiday meals Nd special personal occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Perfect New Year's eve dinner...food out ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Perfect New Year's eve dinner...food outstanding along with service. Very happy...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wally's Desert Turtle is always an excel ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Wally's Desert Turtle is always an excellent place for a special dinner with an outstanding atmosphere. The service is always friendly and very attentive. Wally's is known for their outstanding food and wine list. Wine service is very friendly and the wine stewards are very helpful regardless of your wine knowledge. I would always recommend Wally's for any special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was pretending to be nice He ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our waiter was pretending to be nice

He seemed bored like he was just phoning it in

Our first waiter was genuine and so nice, a Hispanic gentleman who was so great

But the tall gray haired Caucasian was just ok.

My husband got the abalone and I had caviar

Both way over priced but tasty

Won't go back

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value1

Wally's is a great place for a really gr ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Wally's is a great place for a really great meal with the best service of any restaurant I have eaten in (you feel like you have 4 people looking after you the whole time you are there)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Exquisite location among all of the chai ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Exquisite location among all of the chain restaurants in the area.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A standard for the Valley. Not a chain ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 28, 2016

A standard for the Valley. Not a chain which is good! Excellent staff!

Tags: Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Limited menu The head waiter had a tired ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Limited menu

The head waiter had a tired and bad attitude.

The waiters helpers were very good.

They forgot the special occasion that we were there for.

not impressed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

We have forgotten at how great Wally's i ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We have forgotten at how great Wally's is for dinner. Service really can't be matched in the area. Food is always so nicely presented and the menu has several classic French dishes. Ambience is elegant, live music playing. Overall a very impressive place for a really nice evening.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wally's is fine dining at it's best. Pr ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Wally's is fine dining at it's best. Professional staff. Incredible chef & kitchen. Expensive but so worth it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our family had Christmas Eve dinner at W ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Our family had Christmas Eve dinner at Wally's, and enjoyed it very much. The food was very good, with filling but not overpowering portions. The service was exceptionally good.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Disaster. Christmas dinner. Table booked ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Disaster. Christmas dinner. Table booked 4 weeks out. Sat us at edge of stairs in service path. Trays being passed over my head. Never saw server. Order taken from a server passing by. Never saw him again. Water thankfully refilled. Desert pre ordered and dropped off with no comment. When we paid the check we noticed the wine we ordered by the glass was not what we were served. Sad evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value2

This was our second year having Christma ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 26, 2016

This was our second year having Christmas Dinner @ Wally's. We thought last year was quite wonderful, which prompted us to re-book. This year surpassed that! The service, the food, the ambiance could not have been better. We brought (1st time) friends with us and they were equally impressed. We will all be returning.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to Wally's many times, had ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We have been to Wally's many times, had a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner this year. Went back for Christmas early dinner at 5:00 PM... was crowed... reservation was table for two.. and not in the bar area... did not like the table near to the piano. One dinner was served cool, not cold to send back, but not up to their usual standards! Jerry Ericson

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Always our favorite place to eat - outst ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Always our favorite place to eat - outstanding service and excellent food! Always a pleasurable and special experience!! Best place to eat in the Desert!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yes, it was Christmas and you could excu ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Yes, it was Christmas and you could excuse slow service, but poor quality food.. dry fish, tough braised short ribs, and prime filets tasted like you were eating at Coco's. Even the appetizers were bad. A capresse with burrata cheese a favorite of mine came with tasteless tomatoes. Coffee came in a little metal server, but when poured it only contained 1/2 a cup of coffee. Tea came hot water with no teas bags and we had to wait while water cooled. Only positive was the servers who were attentive and sweet.. For the price it was definitely not worth the horrific food that was served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

From the moment we walked in the door th ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 26, 2016

From the moment we walked in the door the service was exceptional. Our waitress Shannon couldn't have been nicer and our bus woman was very sweet and attentive. The menu was prix fix for Christmas but still had several wonderful options to choose from. The room we were in was quiet but you could hear several large family parties out in the main dining areas. That didn't affect our experience in any way. Highly recommend Wally's especially for any special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food, service, and ambiance is outstandi ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Food, service, and ambiance is outstanding. Check-in is atrocious! Checked in 10 minutes before reservation. Woman could not find reservation. I told her that we had received a call from her staff two days before asking for confirmation that we would be coming. We confirmed. She then checked again and told us that we did not have reservations. I advised that we made reservations via Open Table. She advised that they have trouble with Open Table reservations. (reviewers note: If you have trouble with Open Table then don't use them). I tried to show the reservation email notification and she wouldn't look at it. Again, I told her that we had received a confirmation phone call from her staff but that didn't seem to matter. I started getting a little loud and at that point she called for someone else and then started taking care of the line behind us, The person that she called found our reservation in half a minute!

Interestingly, we had a parallel situation occur when we checked in for Christmas Dinner , 2015. Same woman, couldn't find our reservation. She shunted us over to the bar area and we waited for ten minutes before we were seated.

As the old expression goes (in part): Fool me twice; shame on me.

Never again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and super service. They d ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent food and super service. They do fish very well. We will be back

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Okay, so to begin: it was Christmas and ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Okay, so to begin: it was Christmas and we NEVER go out on a holiday, but we thought, hey, it's Wally's and we know they would give us an awesome meal. Well, the meal was awesome and the service was incredible. The hostess ladies were apologetic for the wait (we only waited 15 minutes past our reservation - so no big deal) and once we were seated the service was spot-on! Unfortunately, it was so incredibly noisy that our party of 5 had a hard time having any conversation beyond shouting at each other. With that negative comment said, Wally's Desert Turtle is a favorite of mine; I just don't think I would go on a holiday but that is true for any restaurant. Next time I guess I'll just have to cook. :( But I will go back to Wally's Desert Turtle for years to come.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

Wallys is an exceptional restaurant. The ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Wallys is an exceptional restaurant. The food ,service and atmosphere are the best in the Coachella valley by far

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful dinner and wonderful tim ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Had a wonderful dinner and wonderful time on our 33rd Wedding Anniversary. Service was outstanding.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.