About WA Frost & Company

374 Selby Ave
Saint Paul, MN 55102
View Larger Map

This is a favorite Saint Paul dining destination since 1975. The Restaurant is housed in the turn-of-the-century Dacotah Building which lies in the heart of the historic Cathedral Hill District. W. A. Frost has incomparable ambiance and rare old world character. It boasts several grand wood-burning fireplaces, a charming old bar and the European-style garden patio and garden bar and lounge.
The new American cuisine at W. A. Frost is derived from an eclectic mix of ingredients meticulously sourced, with a very strong emphasis on local small farmers that use organic and sustainable practices. Minnesota's best wine list, best outdoor dining in the Twin Cities and the most romantic restaurant are just a few awards received.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:


Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:30am - 1:00pm;
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 1:30pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:30am, Sunday: 5:00pm - 11:30pm

Cross Street:
Western Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(651) 224-5715

Website:
http://www.wafrost.com/

Parking Details:
Two Parking Lots plus neighborhood street parking. Valet service option during winter months.

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining available. Please visit our website for detailed information.

Private Party Contact:
Talon Zasada: 651-224-0525x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Aspa - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
Pimm's Cup - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
Shrimp Cocktail - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
Lovetree Farms Big Holmes Goat Cheese - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
Mini Cheese Burger & Fries - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
Korean Barbeque Chicken Wings with Dill Cream Sauce - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
Ice Water - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
Mixed Lettuces  - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
Bad Weather - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
Salty Dog - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
Mixed Greens Salad - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
Kit Kat - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
Créme Brulé - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
Mahi Mahi - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
New Fangled - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
Braised Lamb Neck - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
Hemmingway Daiquiri - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
Lamb Soup - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
Barrel Aged Godfather - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
Duck Confit Salad - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
Lemon Ricotta Pancakes - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
Dessert Trio - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
Mango Cannoli - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
Violett Tonic And A Earl-Grey Pimmogranate Press!! - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
Slow Roasted Hidden Stream Farms Pork Shoulder - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
Mussels - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
Pan Roasted Wild Acre Half Chicken - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
Half Roasted Chic - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
Alsatian Tarte Flambée - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
Zucchini Bread - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
Peterson Farm Limousin Burger - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
Cassoulet - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
Duck Breast - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
Rib Eye - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
House Made Charcuterie Platter - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
Steelhead Trout - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
Trio Of Small Plates - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
Pork Chop - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
Smoked Salmon Sandwich, Cucumber, Foccacia - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
various tapas - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
Bloody Mary - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
Classic Eggs Benedict - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN
Artichoke Dip - WA Frost & Company, Saint Paul, MN

WA Frost & Company Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Minneapolis - St. Paul
Best Ambiance
Twin Cities / St. Paul
Most Booked
Twin Cities / St. Paul
Best Restaurants in St. Paul ›

Special Occasion (73)
Great for Outdoor Dining (68)
Romantic (63)
See All
Historic (60)
Good for a Date (53)
Neighborhood Gem (53)
Good for Anniversaries (50)
Cozy (48)
Quiet Conversation (44)
Fit for Foodies (38)
Creative Cuisine (36)
Notable Wine List (35)
Fireplace (34)
Good for Groups (25)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Worth the Drive (22)
Authentic (20)
Tasting Menu (20)
Great for Lunch (19)
Seasonal (18)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Business Meals (16)
Local Ingredients (15)
Healthy (14)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Late-night Find (13)
Afternoon Tea (12)
Great for Brunch (12)
Gluten Free Options (11)
People Watching (11)
Scenic View (10)
Private Room (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Casual (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Fun (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Great Beer (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Organic (3)
Family Style (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Spicy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1179 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Went for my wife's birthday. She wanted ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Went for my wife's birthday. She wanted a place that was cozy and had a fireplace, and this place was perfect! The food was absolutely wonderful - flavorful and of a very high quality. I had a wassail bowl as a cocktail and it was perfect for the season. There is a basement lounge that is intimate and comforting, and the overall feeling was quiet and pleasant. They don't rush you - in fact, they encourage you to take your time. Great for conversation and enjoying company. The service is great - the staff is attentive, helpful, and very friendly. I would go there every day if I could. So few places like this.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Afternoon Coffee, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

WA Frost & Company is an absolutely ama ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

WA Frost & Company is an absolutely amazing location for brunch, lunch or dinner during the holiday season. The environment is decorated so cozy and beautifully. The Basement is perfect for happy hours with friends. Love this spot!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Historic, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Private Room, Good for a Date, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Excellent meal, nice location and wonder ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent meal, nice location and wonderful service all adds up too a great evening!

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This place is a must during December whe ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

This place is a must during December when they have the Christmas decorations up. It's so cozy and romantic, especially where we sat next to the fireplace. You have to try the seasonal "Wassail Bowl" cocktail. It smells like warm spiced cider, but has brandy and Cointreau in it--delicious! The gouda cheese grits and pan fried half-chicken were amazing. The service was attentive, knowledgeable, and friendly. My husband and I had a wonderful dinner, and it was a lovely way to celebrate my birthday. Thank you W.A. Frost!

Tags: Romantic, Fireplace, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Celebrating friendship during a special ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Celebrating friendship during a special season is always a win at W A Frost. The professionalism of the wait staff, the divine food and the ambiance all contribute to a wonderful celebration!

Tags: Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The five of us were so pleased with our ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 7 days ago

The five of us were so pleased with our experience and the FOOD and the quality! Thank you! Our server was terrific and we are planning to go back soon.

Tags: Cozy, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Historic, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect for a quiet romantic evening. St ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Perfect for a quiet romantic evening. Staff was kind and attentive but not all over bearing or interrupting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Second time at Frost. Service first tim ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Second time at Frost. Service first time started out poor but recovered. Second time it was a disaster. Server was inattentive. Maybe had too many tables. But it took way to long to get drinks, food. The food is great as is the atmosphere. But service stinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at WA F ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at WA Frost & Company. Wonderful ambience, food and loved the cozy fireplace we were seated next to for dinner.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always terrific at WA Frost. The wait st ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Always terrific at WA Frost. The wait staff was knowledgeable and helpful. They were also accommodating for a child.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

From the moment we walked in I was in aw ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 26, 2016

From the moment we walked in I was in awe. The smell of firewood burning, the historic building and the unique artwork is worth the trip itself. The service was amazing, French press coffee and our meal was delicious. Can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great restaurant. A beautiful place to d ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great restaurant. A beautiful place to dine, especially for romantic and special occasions. The food was fabulous as was our service. It's definitely quite pricey but worth it in my opinion. The restaurant is truly something to experience.

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Business Meals, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The whitefish was about the best I've ev ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The whitefish was about the best I've ever had and my husband gave 2 thumbs up on the lamb shank. Recommended wine pairings pleased us. We were in and out in time for our concert.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Exceptional Date Night. WA Frost deligh ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Exceptional Date Night. WA Frost delights us again with an amazing dinner!

Tags: Special Occasion, Historic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meal was delicious. The waiter was ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Our meal was delicious. The waiter was very familiar with the menu and helpful in responding to special diet needs. A bit on the noisy side with tables too close together.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious food, wonderful service, amazi ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Delicious food, wonderful service, amazing ambiance, perfect setting for a luxurious date night. We enjoyed the Korean BBQ wings to start, wild acres duck and half chicken for entrees, and flour less chocolate torte for dessert. The service was high end, very attentive, never obtrusive, and smooth. The food was truly top notch with excellent presentation. I can't say enough how much I enjoyed this decadent experience. Hope to return soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Chefs tasting menu with wine pairing was ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Chefs tasting menu with wine pairing was pretty top notch.

Tags: Seasonal, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Historic, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WA Frost is always a lovely place to din ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 11, 2016

WA Frost is always a lovely place to dine. Lunches are not as expensive as dinners, so it's a good place to go for lunch. The food was good but not outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

We had lunch there and it was very nice, ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 10, 2016

We had lunch there and it was very nice, not loud and noisy. There were 7of us and we could hear each other!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Parking was not bad at all. I recommend ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Parking was not bad at all. I recommend online reservation as it was great to walk in and have our table ready. We went for brunch after church and enjoyed the food and the atmosphere overall. Took a walk around the neighborhood afterwards on a beautiful Nov 7th day which felt like Oct fall day(:

Tags: Casual, Modern Decor, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Duck confit had rancid smell and taste. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Duck confit had rancid smell and taste. It was just awful. Appetizer and chicken entree were OK. Cocktails and wine by the glass were very expensive. Service was extremely slow.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

We've eaten there before and enjoyed the ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We've eaten there before and enjoyed the food but this time it was not good at all. Overly garlicky and just heavily sauced.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

We are huge fans of WA Frost and had the ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 4, 2016

We are huge fans of WA Frost and had the wonderful opportunity to bring out of town guest to the patio for a lovely lunch in that special ambiance. It was a gorgeous fall day, the service was just right, the food delicious and we felt as if we were having a special dining experience in a lovely space. /tgat was is how we always feel when dining at WAFrost.

Scott and Ginny B.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lunch on the outdoor patio in November-- ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Lunch on the outdoor patio in November--doesn't get much better than this! Great squash soup and the pulled pork sandwich were delicious. Wait staff very friendly with the right amount of attentiveness.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was a second trip for us to W.A. Fr ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 2, 2016

This was a second trip for us to W.A. Frost for an anniversary date. The food is spectacular, the service phenomenal, and the ambience cozy and historic. Highly recommended for your date night!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A lovely and delicious respite on a gloo ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 30, 2016

A lovely and delicious respite on a gloomy fall evening. The meal and the ambiance were first rate. I especially appreciated the ability to hear the conversation at the table. Many restaurants are noisy which greatly interferes w/the dining pleasure.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I brought out-of town guests here and th ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I brought out-of town guests here and they were so impressed. It was a lovely evening because of the food, atmosphere, and service.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you don't mind the difficult parking, ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 27, 2016

If you don't mind the difficult parking, WAFrost would be the perfect restaurant for that occasional meal out when you're looking for something a little better, a little nicer, and a little more attention to your preferences.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was great. I had the half-chicken a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Food was great. I had the half-chicken and surprised at the spiciness of it. I still thought it was terrific but the menu really isn't clear on that aspect. great ambiance, great wine, lovely lamps and great artwork.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Good food, service, and ambience. Only t ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Good food, service, and ambience. Only the coffee was average.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I was delighted to get a reservation sam ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 21, 2016

I was delighted to get a reservation same day. Food and service were both excellent. I was having dinner with friends from New York that I hadn't seen for ten years. We felt we had occupied a table longer than we should have, but it wasn't staff that made us feel that way. Thanks for a great evening!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have visited this restaurant twice in ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 16, 2016

I have visited this restaurant twice in the past several months, my first time there I ordered a fish entree which was wonderful but the portion was very small for the price. This time I ordered a pork chop entree that came with black eyed peas and rice, once again it was wonderful and a little more filling than the fish entree but again I felt the portion could have been larger (at many restaurants when you order the pork chop you get two of them). My friend always eats the half-chicken and loves it. Drinks were reasonably priced and they have some cute small portion desserts that are fabulous. Our server was nice and not obtrusive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Romantic, Historic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Cozy, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic food, Cannot overstate how goo ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Fantastic food, Cannot overstate how good the food is. The staff is very attentive and pleasant. Down side is that it is dark in there, like so dark it is hard to read the menu. Walls are brick and ambient noise grows with the number of diners.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Historic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything about the place made my group ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Everything about the place made my group look forward to coming back. The setting is historic and classy while relaxed. The food comforting and classic with a few twists.

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Fireplace, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I dined at WA Frost on a Saturday aftern ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 15, 2016

I dined at WA Frost on a Saturday afternoon with my daughters. We were there to celebrate my mother who had pass away in August. We had a lovely time together. When we got there, there were a lot of people in the restaurant, but it wasn't too noisy. As time went by, there were less people and that was really nice. I had excellent service, the decor was splendid and the food was great. Thank you for great service and food!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

As an Easterner, I could be critical. Bu ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 15, 2016

As an Easterner, I could be critical. But, the place has charm. It grows on you. The wait staff at first seemed distant. But this is the midwest as I am learning, there is no sense of urgency here. So at the end of the night, its more than OK. It was a delightful evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Tasting menu was awesome. Great food, ni ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Tasting menu was awesome. Great food, nice atmosphere.

Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. Good variety. Special pla ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Great service. Good variety. Special place in historic St. Paul setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always excellent food, attentive service ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Always excellent food, attentive service in a historic and elegant building. Dedicated lot for parking. One of our favorites for many years!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have to admit, I'm a little biased bec ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 13, 2016

I have to admit, I'm a little biased because we had our wedding dinner at W.A. Frost, so each visit brings back a little nostalgia. But, if you're feeling nostalgic, there's no better place than W.A. Frost. My wife is vegetarian so she had the vegetarian tasting menu. I, of course, sampled each course and it was amazingly good even to this meat-eater. The food was excellent and there is simply no more romantic restaurant in town. It's just our go-to place for special occasions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.