Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

About Vue on 30A

Join us for an outstanding dining experience and enjoy the sunset from the best Gulf-front venue on 30A.

We do not accept American Express at this time.

4801 W County Hwy 30A
Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Season Operating Hours

Lunch: Tues-Sat 11am-2:30pm
Lunch: Closed Monday's
Dinner: Tues - Thurs 5pm-9pm
Dinner: Fri - Sat 5pm-10pm
Dinner Closed Sunday & Monday Nights
Brunch: Sun 10:00 am-2:00 pm
Happy Hour: Tues-Sat 3pm-6pm

Two for One Entree Special is held each evening that dinner is served from 5pm-6pm. Second entree must be of equal or lesser value. Not available to be combined with other offers or coupons.

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 267-2305

Website:
http://www.vueon30a.com/

Entertainment:
Please visit http://santarosaclub.com/calendar-of-events/ for a full list of live music and events at Vue on 30a.

Executive Chef:
Giovanni Filippone

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Vue on 30A Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (73)
Scenic View (64)
Good for a Date (43)
See All
Romantic (43)
Special Occasion (41)
Creative Cuisine (35)
Worth the Drive (34)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Fun (15)
Local Ingredients (15)
Happy Hour (15)
Casual (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Business Meals (13)
Great for Lunch (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Healthy (10)
Cozy (9)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Authentic (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Seasonal (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Tapas (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
People Watching (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Live Music (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
807 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 3 days ago

Great views. Food is good and staff is very friendly. Sunday brunch was a hit!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

We come here every time we come into town. The view and cuisine is second to none!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Even after booking 5 days ahead we didn't get a good table. Several of the good tables are "members only"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 5 days ago

Fantastic food and service. Fish of the day was blackened swordfish and it was amazing.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 5 days ago

Haven't been to Vue in quite a long time. About the same as I remember. Bread was really good and the waiter was excellent. The salad was so/so. Nothing special. The fish was good but not something I would say is better than most any place on 30A. The dessert selection is very limited. Would go back but not often.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Absolutely great food and beautiful scenery. Will be back for sure! ♥️

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 13, 2017

All was great. Would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 9, 2017

My wife's birthday, our 30th anniversary and on vacation with no kids.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Pork Chop and Scallops were very good - the ambiance excellent and the wine list not too shabby.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 8, 2017

In my opinion this is the best restaurant on 30a! We loved the food, service, and awesome ocean view. If you are any where near Santa Rosa Beach, you have to try the Vue!!!

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Wonderful view, food, and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Fantastic food, service and staff! Best views on 30A! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Korey, our server was amazing and patient with our table. It was our first visit there. He was very prompt as well. My friend and I ordered the pistachio crusted grouper over orzo. The orzo was a bit undercooked. However, Korey quickly brought our dishes back to the kitchen. The kitchen hurriedly sent our meals back out. Stewart, the manager came out to check on as well. The service was phenomenal. I definitely recommend Vue on 30a.

Tags: Waterfront, Seasonal, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Healthy, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

The waterfront view is incredible 😍 The cocktails and martinis are top notch and we enjoyed the venison bites and fried green tomato appetizer! Entrees and the service is impeccable!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Hot Spot, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on August 4, 2017

It was as always outstanding ! Love this restaurant !! Must go!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 3, 2017

This experience was definitely one of our favorites while staying on Seagrove Beach. The food was delicious and our server was very attentive. The ambience was the best! We enjoyed the entire visit.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic, Waterfront, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Great meal, service was wonderful and you can't beat the views!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 28, 2017

We had a really great meal and evening. Jessica was an excellent server and made the night that much more special. Worth finding a sitter for , if you can.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Great experience. Food portions were on the smaller side but not lacking in flavor.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

We have been together for 10 years. This was our date night on our family vacation. The food was awesome. The waiter was very professional and accommodating. We sat outside and enjoyed the beach view.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Amazing! The pistachio encrusted grouper was fantastic. The scallops were divine! The chocolate trio dessert was slap yo mama good!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 21, 2017

I made a mistake and booked our separate party on the wrong night. The gentlemen at the front said they could squeeze them in but it would be a 30 minute wait. He came back a few minutes later and said they could put us all together which made our party of 7 a party of 11. In Florida this time of year a party this big, it is hard to sit together. They went above and beyond to be accommodating. Thank you so much!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Service was average ...view spectacular!
Had fruits de mer... absolutely terrible... don't get it. Lamb jobs were great...
Their brand of PROSECCO...was very bad they need to get Lamarca...
Good spot overall just stay away from some of the dishes...

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 20, 2017

We went to enjoy the sunset on the patio & They even whipped up a rainbow to the east for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Food, service, and the view were incredible. You don't want to miss this gem. Especially 2 for 1 entrees before 6:00!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Romantic, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 19, 2017

I chose this restaurant for 3 reasons. The menu looked good, the menu had gluten free clearly labeled on the menu, and it stated one of the best views for sunset. There was a great coastal view but not of the sunset. Our server for terrible. He seemed annoyed to be there. When I asked if the special was gluten free, he rolled his eyes. His reply, " they are really busy so I'd rather not ask". The food wasn't bad but no 'wow' factor I was expecting based on website. The experience left us disappointed and do not care to return for a 2nd time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Our group agreed that it was the best meal we've had in a long time. The menu was diverse and the food perfectly prepared and presented. We will return on our next trip.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Beautiful restaurant, great food, great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Great meal, great service, spectacular view!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Had 8:30 reservations and was seated promptly. We were rushed thru the meal and told the kitchen was closing within minutes of being seated. Before check was brought to table the lights/music were turned off. Never even asked if we wanted a dessert or after dinner drinks! Very dissatisfied and disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We had a lovely dinner al fresco. Our server, Jessica, was outstanding. We had delicious scallops, excellent pork chops. There could be a few more veggie options.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 15, 2017

It was a fair drive from Panama City Beach. Steak was perfect, lobster was over done, asparagus was cooked well, potatoes were drown in gravy. The staff was great though it did appear that members were granted more attention on top of receiving better seating. This was some what disappointing as I was looking for a location for special occasions which I would gladly have made again if the experience had been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Good view but the food was just okay. Nice restaurant, helpful and attentive staff. Would go back for the 2 for 1 entree special from 5-6pm.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Fun, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Great setting and excellent food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Beautiful view & food was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on July 10, 2017

The view at The Vue is amazing. We had a table at the window and enjoyed the ocean view as dusk settled in.

Korey was a wonderful waiter. He provided great recommendations and was always ahead of our needs.

I had the sea bass and my wife had the pork chop. Both were phenomenal. The sea bass was plump and juicy in a sauce good enough to drink by itself! My wife's pork chop was bone-in, thick, juicy and tasty. We ended dinner with a chocolate trio that included a creme brûlée, brownie and ice cream.

All in all a great evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Incredible food and perfect beach view! Amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 10, 2017

From start to finish, my dining experience was wonderful. I followed the advice of my attentive server, Ryan. I also received a special intermezzo small plate from the manager. I tried the cerviche, venison rolls, smoked crab cakes, and the seared scallops with mango cream sauce. They all were complex culinary delights. The only slight criticism I have was that my seasonal side veg was a tad over salted. Dining at the VUE on 30a was an evening well spent.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 9, 2017

It was so beautiful the view was amazing we were greeted promptly at the door .
The Resturant was beautiful the service great and the food fresh and delicious .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Beautiful setting. Great atmosphere. Fresh seafood options. Classy but not stuffy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.