About Vue on 30A

4801 W County Hwy 30A
Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459
View Larger Map

Join us for an outstanding dining experience and enjoy the sunset from the best Gulf-front venue on 30A.

We do not accept American Express at this time.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Season Operating Hours

Lunch: Tues-Sat 11am-2:30pm
Lunch: Closed Monday's
Dinner: Tues - Thurs 5pm-9pm
Dinner: Fri - Sat 5pm-10pm
Dinner Closed Sunday & Monday Nights
Brunch: Sun 10:00 am-2:00 pm
Happy Hour: Tues-Sat 3pm-6pm

Two for One Entree Special is held each evening that dinner is served from 5pm-6pm. Second entree must be of equal or lesser value. Not available to be combined with other offers or coupons.

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 267-2305

Website:
http://www.vueon30a.com/

Entertainment:
Please visit http://santarosaclub.com/calendar-of-events/ for a full list of live music and events at Vue on 30a.

Executive Chef:
Giovanni Filippone

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Crusted Grouper - Vue on 30A, Santa Rosa Beach, FL
Sauteed Whole Fish Special - Vue on 30A, Santa Rosa Beach, FL
Tuna Tartare - Vue on 30A, Santa Rosa Beach, FL
Escargot With Caramelized Onions, Port Boursin Cream Sauce - Vue on 30A, Santa Rosa Beach, FL
pan seared duck breast - Vue on 30A, Santa Rosa Beach, FL
Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes - Vue on 30A, Santa Rosa Beach, FL
Foie Gras - Vue on 30A, Santa Rosa Beach, FL
Crispy Oysters Rockefeller - Vue on 30A, Santa Rosa Beach, FL
Filet Mignon - Vue on 30A, Santa Rosa Beach, FL
Pistachio Crusted Grouper - Vue on 30A, Santa Rosa Beach, FL
Pistachio Crusted Chilean Sea Bass - Vue on 30A, Santa Rosa Beach, FL
Whole Red Snapper - Vue on 30A, Santa Rosa Beach, FL
Grilled Scallops - Vue on 30A, Santa Rosa Beach, FL

Vue on 30A Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (28)
Scenic View (22)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
See All
Good for a Date (15)
Romantic (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Special Occasion (12)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Casual (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Business Meals (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Cozy (4)
Authentic (4)
Healthy (3)
Private Room (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
People Watching (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vegan (1)
Fun (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Organic (1)
Live Music (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
620 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Sandy aka Sandra Olivia was awesome. Goo ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

Sandy aka Sandra Olivia was awesome. Good food good wine and amazing sunset!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and service, and the view ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Excellent food and service, and the view was just outstanding!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome Experience. We will be back!

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Awesome Experience. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoy the Vue.

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We really enjoy the Vue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great service, scallops were amazing but ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great service, scallops were amazing but special entree (cowboy bone-in) for the evening-steak-was a little tough and under-seasoned. Server was great-wonderful recommendations. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife and I came here to celebrate my ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 16, 2016

My wife and I came here to celebrate my birthday. We were not disappointed. We had dined here for lunch several times but this was our first dinner meal. My wife had the duck, and I had pistachio crusted grouper (which is gluten free). The food was top notch. Our server was knowledgeable, professional, and courteous. We took advantage of an early-bird special of two entrees for the price of one -- an outstanding value. Since we were celebrating my birthday, I was treated to a free dessert, a nice way to finish off a marvelous meal. We highly recommend this place.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the Vue! Great service. It is use ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Love the Vue! Great service. It is used for weddings and it's right by the beach. If you are lucky, you will see a pair of dolphins swimming along the coast. And pelicans soaring above the water.

You will need reservations during the busy season and on some holidays.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Healthy, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always excellent, the waits ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The food is always excellent, the waitstaff is always professional, and the view...at the Vue...is the vision of the Gulf and if you time it right a sunset is included. One of our favorites. Dining in an atmosphere that is calm, soothing and comfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter Mitch did a great good, after ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Our waiter Mitch did a great good, after dinner we sat at the bar and chase made the most amazing drinks.

Tags: Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

After waiting 15 minutes for our server ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

After waiting 15 minutes for our server to come to our table, we had a wonderful meal. The bacon crusted grouoer was delicious, as was the duck in raspberry sauce.

Tags: Waterfront, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

My husband had the special which was a r ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My husband had the special which was a red snapper and was totally ripped off. The piece of fish was tiny and the price was $42 whereas the rest of the meals were around $28. We have eaten at many different restaurants, as we like to try new things, but this was a dud! Would not go back again!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

One of the best for evening meal mixed w ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 23, 2016

One of the best for evening meal mixed with gorgeous sunsets. Love eating on the deck overview and enjoying the sound of the waves in the background. Excellent items on the menu and great half price deals from 5 to 6 and happy hour pricing for especially good values.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Happy Hour, Casual, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was wonderful. I had the Pecan ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 22, 2016

The food was wonderful. I had the Pecan Crusted Grouper - outstanding and my son had the Filet. His comment was... that it was harder to cut his asparagus then it was to cut his Filet. It was melt in your mouth. The sunset view is beautiful and well worth showing up early to have a cocktail on the back porch. A definite "must return" next time I am in Destin.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Happy Hour, Cozy, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Imee was a great server. The half price ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Imee was a great server. The half price offered for bottles of wine at lunch was a nice surprise and I appreciated the complimentary dessert for my birthday. The lunch menu prices are very reasonable - comparable to any of the more casual restaurants in the area, so, great value for a finer dining experience. The music in the background was a bit irritating - commercials played frequently. Overall, a very special experience right on the beach!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Even though the food was really good, we ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Even though the food was really good, we were disappointed that - after seating us promptly, no waiter showed up for 10 minutes. We had to ask a Busboy to get attention. After he finally arrived, he rushed us through, no, for the prices of this restaurant, they need better service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

This is a do not miss spot on 30A!

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 10, 2016

This is a do not miss spot on 30A!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Meal was okay for the price. Nothing to ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Meal was okay for the price. Nothing to recommend except possibly view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

Having dined here in July with family, I ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Having dined here in July with family, I returned this week with another group of friends. It was equally delicious or better. The Watermelon Basil Martinis were delightful and everyone raved about their meals. We'll be back!

Tags: Modern Decor, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoyed my fish if the day whic ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 4, 2016

I really enjoyed my fish if the day which was tuna. We had a window seat & got to enjoy a beautiful sunset over the ocean with the house champagne

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved the sunset at the Vue and the Sea ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Loved the sunset at the Vue and the Sea Bass is out of this world!

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been visiting the Vue since it w ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We have been visiting the Vue since it was open to the public. I love the fabulous view and the drinks are always wonderfuland the food is usually outstanding. I'm finding the food to be less impressive. The vegetarian plate has not been up to par the last couple of years. It used to be amazing! My favorite dish is the scallops and risotto. It has not changed for the better either. My mouth said what risotto. the Key lime mousse was outstanding and so were the cocktails. No one in our party left saying that was amazing like we have in the past. Our family flew in from Colorado and we drove from New Orleans to visit. Please rethink how and what you are serving.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Excellent dining experience at sunset on ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Excellent dining experience at sunset on beach and our server was the best. This was our first time at this restaurant and we will definitely return.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my Mother to Vue on 30A for lunch ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 27, 2016

I took my Mother to Vue on 30A for lunch to celebrate her 91st birthday. We both loved it! We were able to sit right in front of the big windows and look at the beautiful ocean views while we had our lunch. She had shrimp tacos and I had fish tacos. Both were flavored perfectly and delivered quickly. We happened to go on a day when they had half price bottles of wine, so had a wonderful bottle for a great price. They corked what we didn't drink for us to take home. The service was impeccable and the ambiance what you would expect from an upscale restaurant. Overall a wonderful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome setting on the beach! Great sea ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Awesome setting on the beach! Great seafood, but steak was awful! Requested medium to medium well, received medium rare! Sent back and it still wasn't right! Waiter was nice, but not attentive. Had to flag down another waiter to get ours back to the table. Very surprised at the high noise level! For the high price, I really expected better service and a more serene atmosphere. But, maybe I'm expecting too much because it's the beach?????

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We could not be more happy with our expe ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 25, 2016

We could not be more happy with our experience. We were able to catch the sunset and early enough to take advantage of the 2 for 1 before 6pm. Our server Daniel was outstanding!! I was dining with my sister-in-law and plan to return soon with my husband.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed very much !!! First time experie ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Enjoyed very much !!! First time experience will come back next tine in town

Tags: Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Great experience. Tyler was great. Outst ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Great experience. Tyler was great. Outstanding waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent sea food and steaks. Best wat ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Excellent sea food and steaks. Best watermelon basil martini I have ever had.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely annive ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 20, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely anniversary dinner at The Vue. The service was excellent. The crab cake appetizer arrived quickly and was delicious. My husband ordered the scallops and I had the pistachio crusted grouper. Both entrees were very good. We sat by the windows and could see the water.

Would recommend The Vue on 30A for a nice date night or intimate group.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

What a vue. We were seated just in time ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 19, 2016

What a vue. We were seated just in time to see the sunset. It was awesome. the food and service was fantastic.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New place for us. Nice place but we sat ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 16, 2016

New place for us. Nice place but we sat outside along the ocean and had to use our phones for flashlights to read menu and see our food. Really recommend adding some outside lighting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Fois gras French toast and seared scallo ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Fois gras French toast and seared scallops were absolutely outstanding. Curry shrimp was quite good as well. Excellent cocktails and nice ambiance. Good value for fine dining, we'll definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We had a delicious lunch that we enjoyed ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 7, 2016

We had a delicious lunch that we enjoyed so much, we returned for dinner. Both meals were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Amazing location to view the beautiful s ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Amazing location to view the beautiful sunsets on the beach.

The interIor is beautifully decorated. The service is superb. However, the food just fell a short of what was expected. The grouper in a pistachio cream sauce was dry along the edges and lacked taste.

Perhaps would try something else another time as I would like to come back if just for the view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I was told by family to be sure and go h ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on September 22, 2016

I was told by family to be sure and go here while vacationing nearby and was so glad I did! The Grouper had been extremely highly recommended and was one of my favorite, among many delicious seafood dishes, for the week. We will definitely return.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went here for our 25th anniversary an ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 21, 2016

We went here for our 25th anniversary and was blown away. From the view to the service and the food. The staff made us feel us feel very special and we will be back.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We just arrived into town and your resta ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 18, 2016

We just arrived into town and your restaurant was highly recommended. When we arrived, we were able to sit outside close to the water. Unfortunately, it was a little dark and we didn't have a candle on our table like other tables did. Other than that, the service was great. Specials were amazing and we will definitely be coming back!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The "View" at Vue on 30A is spectacular! ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 14, 2016

The "View" at Vue on 30A is spectacular!! The service was excellent! The food on the other hand was not as spectacular. Our group had ordered (2) pecan crusted grouper, one scallops, one cowboy cut ribeye and one pork chop entrees. All that had the seafood were very happy. The steak and pork chop were both WAY over cooked. The medium rare steak had absolutely no pink left in the center. The medium pork chop was so over done and dry that it was a good thing it came with a very tasty sauce.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

A restaurant with a simply stunning view ...

 
 (London)·Dined on September 9, 2016

A restaurant with a simply stunning view, complemented by superb well balanced, quality food. Highly recommended.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I made a reservation through OpenTable f ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 9, 2016

I made a reservation through OpenTable for Vue on 30A. In the special instructions, I informed the restaurant that my wife and I were celebrating our 13th wedding anniversary. The restaurant sits beautifully on the beach overlooking the water with a panoramic view of the sunset, which is the only reason I selected a 7 pm reservation (the sun set at 7:30 pm). However, when my wife and I arrived, no mention of our anniversary was made by the hostess or the waitress. Also, we were seated near a window but eclipsed from the view of the sunset. Finally, a large party of 8 or 10 were seated in our dining room, one table away. The group had a good time, but the volume of their conversations and laughter encroached upon our romantic dinner. As a result of these critiques, I was overall disappointed with my experience. The food was delicious and expertly prepared; the waitress was kind and attentive; and the facility was lavishly decorated. Unfortunately, the negatives outweighed the positives in this experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.