About Vue on 30A

4801 W County Hwy 30A
Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459
View Larger Map

Join us for an outstanding dining experience and enjoy the sunset from the best Gulf-front venue on 30A.

We do not accept American Express at this time.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Season Operating Hours

Lunch: Mon-Sat 11am-2:30pm
Dinner: Mon-Sun 5pm-10pm
Brunch: Sun 10:00 am-2:00 pm
Happy Hour: Mon-Sun 3pm-6pm

Two for One Entree Special is held each evening that dinner is served from 5pm-6pm. Second entree must be of equal or lesser value. Not available to be combined with other offers or coupons.

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 267-2305

Website:
http://www.vueon30a.com/

Entertainment:
Please visit http://santarosaclub.com/calendar-of-events/ for a full list of live music and events at Vue on 30a.

Executive Chef:
Giovanni Filippone

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Crusted Grouper
Tuna Tartare
Sauteed Whole Fish Special
Escargot With Caramelized Onions, Port Boursin Cream Sauce
Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
pan seared duck breast
Foie Gras
Filet Mignon
Crispy Oysters Rockefeller
Pistachio Crusted Grouper
Pistachio Crusted Chilean Sea Bass
Whole Red Snapper
Grilled Scallops

Vue on 30A Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Northwest Florida
Outdoor Dining
Northwest Florida
Romantic
Northwest Florida
9 More
Most Booked
Northwest Florida
Best Overall
Destin
Best Food
Destin
Best Service
Destin
Best Ambiance
Destin
Best Value
Destin
Romantic
Destin
Special Occasion
Destin
Most Booked
Destin
Best Restaurants in Santa Rosa Beach ›

scenic view (72)
special occasion (50)
romantic (49)
See All
fit for foodies (36)
great for outdoor dining (31)
neighborhood gem (19)
great for brunch (17)
great for lunch (17)
good for groups (16)
notable wine list (9)
vibrant bar scene (8)
hot spot (8)
kid-friendly (4)
late-night find (3)
Sort By:
Newest
508 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Second time there, and did not disappoin ...

Dined 2 days ago

Second time there, and did not disappoint!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent, service great, price ...

Dined 5 days ago

Food was excellent, service great, prices were spot on, scenery outstanding. What more do you want.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Family vacation dinner. Had to wait for ...

Dined 6 days ago

Family vacation dinner. Had to wait for table despite having reservation. Short wait though. Great service, food was good but not remarkable.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful View of the ocean! Excellent f ...

vip
Dined 7 days ago

Beautiful View of the ocean! Excellent food!! The ambiance and decor was very appealing!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Small portions. Felt a bit stuffy for l ...

vip
Dined 7 days ago

Small portions. Felt a bit stuffy for lunch.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had our rehearsal dinner there four y ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

We had our rehearsal dinner there four years ago and again this year. It was just as beautiful and amazing as I remember! The food selections and wine selections are amazing. You can't beat the view. Fantastic.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Our second visit to the Vue - yes, the ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Our second visit to the Vue - yes, the Gulf view is beautiful. The 2 for 1 entrees from 5 to 6 is a very good deal. Husband's pork chop was very big, tender, and cooked perfectly. He loves their grits also. My fried shrimp were very large but only had 4 on the plate - a little skimpy !

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

We tried to go there for dinner on June ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

We tried to go there for dinner on June 16, but the facility was completely closed for a private event. We tried Saturday lunch as an alternative (June 18). The view can't be beat, but we were the only people in the restaurant and the staff acted like there were no patrons . Loud, talking about things they shouldn't when paying patrons were present. Food was o.k. Two crab cakes totaled maybe 4 oz. on a sparse plate of lettuce. Pretty disappointing. The burger seemed to be a better choice. Worth it for the view; not much else.

Tags: scenic view
food3
ambience5
service4

Salad, gumbo soup and chocolate lava des ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Salad, gumbo soup and chocolate lava dessert was very good. My scallops were okay and my wife's shrimp entree was flavorless. Yes, she had her Thai Shrimp cooked in the mango sauce but instead of in the normal sauce but it still should have had a little flavor.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed the dining well enough to com ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

We enjoyed the dining well enough to commit making The Vue a special evening during our annual Florida vacation.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I have been here many times, ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

My wife and I have been here many times, although this is my first review for the restaurant! In the past, we have had good meals, great meals, and in-between meals. Last night we had an exceptional meal, prompting the 5-star review! We started with the crab cakes and fried oysters which were delicious. The crab cakes had delicious hints of lemon and the crab meat was nice and plump. I then had the mozzarella salad which is huge!! Definitely shareable. For entrees,my wife chose the scallops which melted in my mouth. Absolutely superb! I enjoyed my ribeye with grit cakes, the flavor was amazing. We skipped dessert because we were so full after our amazing entrees. Jessica was our server and was delightful. Very attentive and prompt. The ambiance is gorgeous, of course, and they have live music often. We can't wait to come back next year!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service2

Food was really good—service was fair. V ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

Food was really good—service was fair. View was spectacular outside. Will definitely be back.

food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Not what I expected

Dined on June 11, 2016

After being recommended to us several times, we took the trip out to this restaurant with high hopes. Our table wasn't ready when we arrived for our reservation, so we hung out at the bar for a little while. When I asked for a cocktail menu, the bartender said he could make anything. Except a pear martini. After making a skinny margarita without about 50% concentrated lime juice, I kindly asked for a do-over. He helped himself to a shot of Patron and commenced to making a slightly less awful drink, but I still couldn't finish it. The dining service was friendly, but exceptionally slow. Two of their three champagne options weren't available. The appetizers were great, but overall I was pretty underwhelmed with the experience. I didn't feel like anyone was interested in making any extra efforts to ensure a positive dining experience. I'd hoped for much more!

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

The view was good, did not know of other ...

Dined on June 8, 2016

The view was good, did not know of other restaurants in the area with the view. The service was great. There was a musician playing on the patio much too loud! We went for our 25th Anniversary and we were not able to hear one another talk. Our waiter did ask management to have the volume turned down and they did turn it down a bit.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great spot

Dined on June 8, 2016

Great spot with an awesome sun set view. Food was excellent - save room for dessert. Must try

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Very good experience

Dined on June 8, 2016

We have just discovered Vue even though we have been returning to properties on 30A for 31 years. The biggest advantage the Vue has over other restaurants in the area is that it takes reservations. The view of the gulf is beautiful. We also found the staff very helpful when ordering food for someone who is dairy and gluten intolerant. We have already eaten at this restaurant three times in 2016 even though we live over 200 miles away from it.

Tags: great for brunch, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Dinner with a view

Dined on June 4, 2016

We were seated promptly. The servers were attentive, and the food was good. Enjoyed the sunset view while dining. We would return.

Tags: scenic view, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Food was over-cooked and dry

Dined on June 1, 2016

The pork chop was over done and the grouper was dry. The salad was fair and service ok.

food4
ambience2
service5
value3

Good food and service- view amazing!

vip
Dined on June 1, 2016

Recently visited View on 30`A with my 17 year old daughter. Our reservations were at 6:00 and the restaurant was quiet. The bar was partly full with an older clientele. Our server was prompt, polite and helpful with selections. The wines by the glass selections were slim- 2 Pinots, 3 Cabs, 1 Merlot if I remember correctly. I was only looking at the reds. Our food was tasty (Thai shrimp and Fruit de Mer- mixed shell fish) and hot when served. Watermelon salad and Tuna Poke to start were delish. Overall a very nice experience but definitely and older group of diners in a "Country Club" atmosphere. Possibly the activity level picks up as the night go on? I'm hesitate about returning as there are so many fabulous restaurants in the area with better atmosphere... if it weren't for the VIEW- this restaurant could be considered depressingly 'old'. And- They should really consider updating the 'shell chandeliers'. They really date the place!!

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Food, Service and View

Dined on May 31, 2016

I had heard about Vue on many trips to the Emerald Coast, but this was the first time we had tried it. Excellent, attentive staff and delicious food make this a definite "return" on our next visit. Lobster tail was delicious, steak prepared perfectly. The Grilled Watermelon Salad was a delight, and the chocolate trio was very good. For a quiet meal (at least on this night) away from the hustle and bustle of other busy restaurants, this fit the bill.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Great until.

Dined on May 31, 2016

Great view, directly on the Gulf of Mexico. We had eaten there before, and were pleased with the "but one entree, get one free" when we ordered before 6:00 PM Monday through Friday. However; at the end of the evening when Chris our waiter brought us the check, he said our entrees were not included in the specials. $290.00 later my guests and I were very disappointed. Chris blamed the chef, and said there was nothing he could do about honoring their special offer. We will not return.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience3
service4

Nice staff

Dined on May 29, 2016

Nice staff

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

BEST STEAK EVER- AND THAT IS FROM A TEXAN

Dined on May 28, 2016

THE VIEW, THE SERVICE, THE FOOD-COMPLETE PACKAGE-WILL BE BACK NEXT TIME WE ARE IN FLORIDA. OUTSTANDING -10 STARS!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service3

The tai shrimp needs work. The shrimp w ...

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

The tai shrimp needs work. The shrimp was good. The Thai sauce was not. In general it seems this restaurants food is deteriorating from year to year.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The nice quiet atmosphere mixed with the ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

The nice quiet atmosphere mixed with the excellent scenic view makes it the perfect date spot. The food was the was perfect, could not have asked for better service. I will be going back.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service4

We had a lovely meal here. The view is f ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

We had a lovely meal here. The view is fantastic and the service was good. We did have to wait quite done time for our food (which is ok as it is cooked from fresh). Whilst the food was good it didn't blow us away. Menu was a little limited. On the whole a lovely place with a marvellous view, hence he name.

food4
ambience4
service4

The food was excellent. Scallops were pa ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

The food was excellent. Scallops were particular good. Service from Mitch and Billy at the bar was great. Both personable and helpful. Would rate this higher overall if not for the women working the door. Had a note on my reservation that we were celebrating an anniversary and would love a window. They do state that they try to accommodate requests for that but cannot always make it happen and this is something I totally understand having spent over 20 years working in an upscale steakhouse that had great window seating. We arrived early and I let the hostess know that we were going to have a drink at the bar and that if it helped we could either eat earlier or later but that we would like a window. We were sat at a table a row off the windows(still a great view) and I didn't complain. I realize that sometimes there is a reason why you can't give up tables but there were 6 of them open at the time and the only one seated had a single gentleman finishing up his dinner. 5 of the tables were used while we dined leaving 1 totally open and the 1 that finished up as 2 open tables at some point during our visit. And 1 table that she sat in the Window was a walk in that I was talking with at the bar who had also never stopped in. The other gentleman working the room was pleasant as was our server assistant and again I'll say the food was good and service outstanding but the unpleasant attitude and indifference from the hostess is more than enough to make us not return. Had planned to go to Beachwalk Cafe again but wanted to try something new. Not an awful evening but disappointing for sure.

food1
ambience1
service1
value1

OpenTable should discontinue affiliation ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

OpenTable should discontinue affiliation with this restaurant. We arrived at our reservation time for Friday lunch, only to be hastily told that there would be a 15-30 minute wait. When we informed the hostess that we, indeed, had reservations, she said we would still have the same wait time. Clearly there is no point in going through the effort to make reservations. Cheers!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GREAT FOOD

Dined on May 20, 2016

Great place for dinner over looking the gulf at sunset what more could you ask. The service was first class and the food was just perfect we will be back soon.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Dinner for One

Dined on May 20, 2016

I had the small plates - arugula salad and Roasted Diver Scallops with Louisiana crawfish-roasted chickpea ragout - Delicious!! Just what the evening called for. I was eating alone at the bar - a very friendly place. The pre-dinner cocktail was perfect (French Kiss) and the wine selection was lovely.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you are in the Santa Rosa area, don't ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

If you are in the Santa Rosa area, don't miss this restaurant!! You will not be disappointed. Go early for half price entrees!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view, atmosphere, service and food was great

Dined on May 18, 2016

My wife was craving the bacon grilled cheese sandwich and the menu was just changed after the reservation was made. The table next to us also wanted the same order, but like us, they did not get what they wanted. Despite changes in menu, we still enjoyed our time at the Vue!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5

The food was really excellent. Particul ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

The food was really excellent. Particularly the scallops and grouper on the menu were fresh and very tasty. Atmosphere at the outside dining area was quiet and the view of the gulf is beautiful.

food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Below average food

Dined on May 15, 2016

If you want to come for the scenic view and outdoor dining that's all you are going to get out of this restaurant. The food was below average if that. High prices for food that wasn't even average in taste. Not recommending this restaurant to anyone. As we were leaving an older man was riding his bike and asked if this was a good restaurant for his anniversary. And we told him to keep looking.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The only problem we had was we were prom ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The only problem we had was we were promised a table next to the window. We had reservations. There was a window seat available, but Savannah the hostess said they were saving those tables for parties of four. But shortly after that, I look over and see a party of two sitting at that table as well as all but one window table, all parties of two. The food was great, and our waiter was great, Hostess, makes me not want to go back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a fabulous meal and the service p ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

We had a fabulous meal and the service provided by Sandi was outstanding. She explained the menu items perfectly. The chef accommodated some special requests which made the experience even more enjoyable. I did request a window table when I made the reservation and we weren't seated there even thought there were 2 empty window tables when we were seated. I also asked when we arrived. That would be my only complaint but they did seat us in the dining room that had the best view. I will definitely recommend this restaurant to friends.

food5
ambience5
service5

A lovely lunch choice, beautiful views o ...

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

A lovely lunch choice, beautiful views of the ocean and a perfect meal. Half price wine at lunch was a treat.

food4
ambience5
service2
value4

High Quality Fresh Food with Exquisite Atmosphere

Dined on May 11, 2016

The food is of the highest quality. The venison appetizer was the best dish we tried. The lamb, steak, grouper and shrimp were all very good. The presentation of the meal is a high dining experience. The servers and staff are very professional. The only problem we had during the evening is that our server seemed to not connect with us and treated us distant while she conversed with other tables. It made us feel less than welcome. It also seems the other wait staff like the busboy, etc are told to be seen but not heard.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

The food, the service, and the view were ...

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

The food, the service, and the view were all wonderful. It was a fantastic experience.

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing experience!! The food was excell ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

Amazing experience!! The food was excellent. I had the sea bass and my wife had the filet, both of which were amazing!!! The view was spectacular and we were able to see a magnificent sunset!! Highly recommend!!!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.