Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

About Vue on 30A

Join us for an outstanding dining experience and enjoy the sunset from the best Gulf-front venue on 30A.

We do not accept American Express at this time.

4801 W County Hwy 30A
Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Season Operating Hours

Lunch: Tues-Sat 11am-2:30pm
Lunch: Closed Monday's
Dinner: Tues - Thurs 5pm-9pm
Dinner: Fri - Sat 5pm-10pm
Dinner Closed Sunday & Monday Nights
Brunch: Sun 10:00 am-2:00 pm
Happy Hour: Tues-Sat 3pm-6pm

Two for One Entree Special is held each evening that dinner is served from 5pm-6pm. Second entree must be of equal or lesser value. Not available to be combined with other offers or coupons.

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 267-2305

Website:
http://www.vueon30a.com/

Entertainment:
Please visit http://santarosaclub.com/calendar-of-events/ for a full list of live music and events at Vue on 30a.

Executive Chef:
Giovanni Filippone

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Vue on 30A Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (49)
Waterfront (45)
Special Occasion (33)
See All
Romantic (31)
Good for a Date (30)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Worth the Drive (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Casual (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Modern Decor (11)
Local Ingredients (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Cozy (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Business Meals (8)
Fun (8)
Healthy (6)
People Watching (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Seasonal (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Authentic (3)
Private Room (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Tapas (3)
Organic (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Family Style (1)
Live Music (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Historic (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
688 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 3 days ago

Great restaurant, the view is outstanding and service was great

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Modern Decor, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 3 days ago

Great evening of dining with a tremendous view of the Gulf of Mexico. Wife and I took another couple there for their first visit and they enjoyed the experience very much. It is pricey but the ambience is excellent and if go between 5pm and 6pm they offer a two for one entree special.

Ask for Jessica as she is an outstanding server who is very congenial, helpful with the menu and attentive to her customers.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Casual, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 4 days ago

Good food. A bit pricy especially on the wines. Beautiful view of the Gulf.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I had been to Vue once before at lunch for my Mother's 91st birthday. This time we took relatives in town visiting our condo. I had talked up the place, so hoped it would live up to my recommendation. It did! Everyone had a great meal, a beautiful view, and good service. We plan another trip to Vue in July when we come back for our annual family reunion. I know everyone will love it as much as we did. It is not inexpensive, so be prepared to spend a good bit, but it's worth it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The beautiful view of the ocean is visible from almost every seat in the restaurant, and they do their best to seat all guests near the windows whenever available, no special requests necessary. Ambiance was serene and cozy, but not formal. Our server, Jessica, was knowledgeable, attentive and personable. The food was artfully presented and did not disappoint. It was perfect for a special dinner. We had a great experience and would not hesitate to recommend it.

Tags: Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Exquisite view and ambiance. I had called ahead to say one of my party had a birthday and expected a lovely dessert to appear with the usual congrats, if not a song,but the waiter stumbled out asked whose birthday it was and proceeded to list the desserts as if we were ordering when we had previously declined dessert. It was so awkward. Finally the gentleman chose a dessert and it was served but the waiter had never been educated as to how to handle such a situation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 11, 2017

As advertised, the view is great. My date and I both had the scallops. She thought that they were really great. I thought that they were good, but the sauce was a little rich for my taste. The service was good, but when we arrived at 5:15, the place was almost empty. It became busier as the evening progressed, but was not busy when we left.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Wonderful service from Chris. I look forward to another opportunity to dine here.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Beautiful location on the gulf. We enjoyed sitting on the outdoor patio. Brunch was well prepared and bloody marys were delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great service and lovely food: creative and tasty. Love the 'taster ' desert with 3 different aspects- ice cream, brownie and crime brûlée. Vue will fast become a favorite of ours in the future!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 8, 2017

There is certainly better food and more value on Highway 30A than the Vue. The Vue appears to be the re-branded Santa Rosa Country Club. If you are looking for a place with medium quality food that does however, have a great view of the beach, then you will be very comfortable. I would again recommend other places on 30A that provide better value.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Excellent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Food and service was great but the noise level was very bad. Big groups of people and no soft surfaces made it very hard to have a conversation.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Slow service ,cold food, and the second try was not much better. We have eaten here several times and it was very good this time it was not what we expected.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 6, 2017

It was a great spot for a higher end dinner, the food and service were first class. One of us had steak and it was overcooked, if it wasn't for the overcooked steak I would give them a 5!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We loved it beautiful view great food! Will deffinately go again!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 31, 2017

This is a beautiful restaurant on the Gulf of Mexico. The entire staff is friendly and welcoming. We had made reservations that would enable us to have a happy hour cocktail and enjoy their two for one entree offering. Our gin and tonics at the bar were delicious. For dinner, I ordered the Filet Mignon, which was outstanding. Unfortunately my husband ordered the Venison Osso Buco, which was dry, overdone, and unappetizing. I encouraged him to discuss this with our waitress, but he felt uncomfortable doing so. Therefore, our evening at Vue on 30a was disappointing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Casual, Romantic, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 30, 2017

The view of the Gulf was spectacular! A lovely dining experience. Our waiter was attentive and helpful in making dinner selections. The grouper was great. I felt my scallops were underdone. I would recommend this restaurant. We ate early to take advantage of the 2 for 1 dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Food was excellent , waiter was personable and attentive. Go before sunset and enjoy the view of the gulf with the sun setting . Fair prices for the amount and quality of food

Tags: Fun, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Best place to eat on 30A, view of beach, sunset. Fabulous food and service

Tags: Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 29, 2017

My wife and I were there for the first time to celebrate our 49th wedding anniversary. It had wonderful views of the Gulf of Mexico and the overall experience was outstanding. We both had scallops for our dinner and the meal was exquisite. Jessica was our server and she was just outstanding. Do not hesitate to ask for her.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Amazing views and food!! Lighting is perfect. Decor is amazing. We had the lobster mac and cheese, pistachio grouper and the surf and turf. It was outstanding!

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Nice place for sunsets even without a window table. Good for fresh catch, scallops and other seafood. Limited wine list and dessert menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We were a little bit disappointed overall. The duck and the sauce were perfects but the sides and the presentation were mediocre. My wife took the vue fruit de mer and was satisfied. We had to ask for bread. Nothing to eat with the cocktails. The dessert was not good and unsophisticated. At the end, I got the wrong bill, demonstrating the inefficacy of the service. This restaurant is Ok, but you expect more for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Though there were several open window seats (which we requested months in advance) we were sat at a seat with no view. We own a house near Vue and visit often. Was disappointed as I felt we were profiled by our young age. We will definitely be taking a break from this restaurant and enjoy the many other outstanding restaurants in the area.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value3

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 22, 2017

JUST THE BEST: This is my favorite restaurant on the emerald coast. I have been here on numerous occasions and have always had an excellent meal. The chief GIO is one of the best on the Florida coast. The view of the Gulf from the dining room is the best. The food and the service is outstanding. You need to try this restaurant for a dining experience.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Cozy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Delicious grouper, perfectly cooked, nice presentation. Wedge lettuce also delicious. And the desert was yummy, creme brûlée, brownie chunks, and finally chocolate ice cream. I would have preferred vanilla with brownies. Our server Jessica was delightful. The food was very fast.
I loved the lemon drop matini. Would have liked to sample all the martinis. We enjoyed so much went back for lunch the following day.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 21, 2017

The ambiance was hard to beat. Beautiful view of the sunset over the ocean. For people who aren't in to seafood and special entrees there were no alternative choices. Even the salads were non-standard. It wouldn't hurt to have a chicken dish of some type. However, I had the grouper and it was excellent. Also, my mixed drink (Moscow Mule) was one of the best I've had.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 21, 2017

This place is outstanding. Get the mushroom fries they are delicious. So much so that we ate two orders. Cobb salad was the best I've ever had. We and drinks and the bartender knew how to make the best drinks. Yes we had the triple tro. All I can say is yum yum. This is a must have chocolate, chocolate at its best. All in all this place is off the chart. This restaurant is a must.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 21, 2017

JOHNNY Lorenio a great server and ask for by name. Grouper pistachio was delightful. An incredible palate experience and wonderful service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Food and the "Vue/View" were spectacular. Our waiter Chris was excellent, and spot on with his suggestions. Highly recommend.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 18, 2017

While the view and ambiance are nice, and the service was friendly, this place does not compare with the best in the area when it comes to food selection , food overall taste, etc. Honestly everything we had to eat was boring except for an exceptional desert. We were so hoping to add to our list of go-to places for excellent dining on 30A, but this one still does not make the cut.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Always greeted with a smile and the service is top notch. Can't beat the view or the food. Need to figure out how to get in on the "beach club" part of this place. :)

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 16, 2017

A great restaurant with a wonderful, attentive staff - wnet the extra mile to ensure that we got a good seat next to the beach - free champagne for our anniversery

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Cozy, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Food was excellent (especially lobster mac and cheese) and the service/view was incredible.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 14, 2017

The sunset view was beautiful and the lamb and scallops were perfect. We will be back.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 14, 2017

I took my daughters here for lunch and the view is beautiful! You are right on the beach. I hear that the sunsets are magnificent also. We all had a different salad. I usually get crab cake when it is offered and these were outstanding. All crab; very light-good flavor. One daughter got the chicken Caesar and loved it and other ordered the blackened mahi and it was seasoned so good. The salad the mahi was on top of had fruit; very delicious. Our waitress was Sylvia; very attentive and cordial. We highly recommend and will be back soon.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Vue obviously explains a good bit. Great vibe

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Great sunset viewing spot. Get your reservations early - the immediately after sunset spots fill quickly. Many locals, most from the golf club across the road.
Reasonable wine by the glass selection. Wife enjoyed a $5 glass of bubbly.
Had the oysters rockefeller appetizers - phenomenal. Lamb shanks were very good.

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Scenic View, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We had a thoroughly enjoyable time. Service and food were both very good.

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.