Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

About Vue on 30A

Join us for an outstanding dining experience and enjoy the sunset from the best Gulf-front venue on 30A.

We do not accept American Express at this time.

4801 W County Hwy 30A
Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Season Operating Hours

Lunch: Tues-Sat 11am-2:30pm
Lunch: Closed Monday's
Dinner: Tues - Thurs 5pm-9pm
Dinner: Fri - Sat 5pm-10pm
Dinner Closed Sunday & Monday Nights
Brunch: Sun 10:00 am-2:00 pm
Happy Hour: Tues-Sat 3pm-6pm

Two for One Entree Special is held each evening that dinner is served from 5pm-6pm. Second entree must be of equal or lesser value. Not available to be combined with other offers or coupons.

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 267-2305

Website:
http://www.vueon30a.com/

Entertainment:
Please visit http://santarosaclub.com/calendar-of-events/ for a full list of live music and events at Vue on 30a.

Executive Chef:
Giovanni Filippone

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Vue on 30A Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (60)
Waterfront (56)
Romantic (42)
See All
Special Occasion (40)
Good for a Date (35)
Worth the Drive (29)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (21)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Casual (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Local Ingredients (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Fun (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
Cozy (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Business Meals (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Healthy (6)
Authentic (5)
Seasonal (4)
Tapas (4)
People Watching (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Family Style (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Private Room (1)
Organic (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
744 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Great atmosphere and view! Service was great until after we received our appetizers, then our waiter forgot about us. We needed another glass of wine, our appetizer plates needed to be cleared...waiter just disappeared!? When our dinner arrived, our seafood was over cooked , however the filet was cooked perfectly.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

We had the scallops and pistachio encrusted grouper. My grouper was good and sauce was excellent. There could have been more sauce and slightly less cook the grouper.
The scallops were awful. Tough and tasted fishy. Would not recommend this dish. It was our anniversary and they placed children on both sides of us-one of which continually stood in her chair with the parents not correcting her or asking her to sit down. Not what you expect in this quality of restaurant. The other table had his son on a computer the whole time and wasn't paying attention to dinner and dropped a whole container of ketchup on the carpet. Unbelievable. We had no idea that at 8:30 we would have to experience this. Not good

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 4 days ago

Seabass was excellent. Wife had they scallops and really enjoyed them

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

Fantastic service. Food was awesome. We were there during a storms d the view was so great!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 5 days ago

This restaurant never disappoints. The quality of the food and service is always outstanding. We make it a point to have dinner here whenever we are in the area. I highly recommend it.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 6 days ago

The view was excellent. However the food was a little bit lacking. The cowboy steak was excellent, but my wife did not enjoy her scallops. The scenery definitely has potential.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Waterfront, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 6 days ago

Nice restaurant with beautiful view and great food.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 6 days ago

It was great food, ambiance, view, service. Good value.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Waterfront, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Live Music, Tapas, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Recommended by a friend for client dinner. Perfect for the occasion. Six of us all had something different and enjoyed all of the choices. Will be back every conference I attend and when family goes to Destin for vacation.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Authentic, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Shrimp and grits ok
Whole fried red snappers
A lot of hype
Would not go out of the way for this

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 13, 2017

The food was very disappointing. I had the red snapper it was tough and the vegetables were bland. Really no taste at all. My husband had the filet and it was no better than Bone Fush back at home. Way too expensive fir the quality of food.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 12, 2017

A wonderful break from the traditional loud, informal beach eating!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We came here on our last night in town and were most than impressed. Between the 5 of us we ordered steak, lobster, scallops, and different salads and everyone was licking their plates. We will definitely be back to the Vue for year's to come. I highly recommend the scallops!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The only thing special about this restaurant is the gorgeous waterfront view. The food, however, was mediocre at best. Something as simple as a tomato mozzarella salad was ruined by an overly sugary balsamic glaze. Everything was slathered in a ton of sauce to mask the weak flavor of the food. Even my husband's filet wasn't cooked properly. This was not what we expected from a fine dining experience. I would suggest saving your money to go elsewhere.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on June 10, 2017

I was surprised to get a reservation here on a Friday night the day before. It was just a beautiful location and an awesome plane to snap some sunset photos. We were on vacation at Seacrest and I read a piece in a local magazine about the chef being on Hell's Kitchen so felt we were really lucky to get in, besides getting a coveted table by the window. The food was delicious, but everyone agreed the best dish was the special my husband got which was a whole red snapper with an Asian chili sauce. It needs to be a permanent fixture! Service was fantastic and again the view was just gorgeous. We cooked in most every night of our vacation so I'm so glad we got to end with a great meal at this place. Definitely will return on our next vacation on 30A!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Celebrated our parents' 20th wedding anniversary (early) while we were all in Santa Rosa for a family vacation. Our server Imee was absolutely delightful. She was so attentive to the table needs for us and helped us throughout the night for everything.

Vue was a fantastic place for food, ambiance, and that special occasion dining for sure.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Great waiters had a great time we were there two nights out of 6 loved it

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 8, 2017

The tuna poke was an A++. The atmosphere was fabulous. Grouper was under seasoned. Kid dishes were a great value--huge portions. We will definitely be back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Absolutely wonderful service, very personable. Extremely accommodating. Everything we ordered was delicious!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Lovely views and good service. One of the nicest spots on western 30-a

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Excellent. No complaints at all. Go there!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Our second visit in one week since we were so impressed at our first visit. They didn't disappoint. The food was great. My wife had the Sea bass nicoise which was an excellent take on the classic tuna nicoise. In this version it was hot, not cold. I had Fruit de mare- shrimp, mussels clams and 1/2 lobster tail over pasta. The flavor was excellent but the portion of pasta was minuscule. Lastly, our server wasn't nearly as personable or attentive as Sandy from the previous visit. He was OK, just nothing special. The maitre d' was very personable and offered to take us outside to take our picture with the ocean as a backdrop.....beautiful location. We would definitely come back if in the area again.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 1, 2017

The views for dinner were amazing. The food was good, but I ordered the scallops with risotto and it was basically just rice (no creaminess or cheesiness of a risotto). The venison rolls were amazing. So tender and tasty. My husband ordered the cowboy steak but wished he had gotten the filet instead. The drinks were great and the desserts were good too. We will definitely be back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Enjoyed the meal very much. Made a res while we were on vaca.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Nice restaurant with country club feel on the water in 30A. Pricing in line with atmosphere. Food was good--giant shrimp and nicely cooked tuna. Portabello fries tasted good but were greasy.

Don't go without a reservation--hostess was elitist about a lack of reservation at 8:45 p.m. when there were 12 tables open in the restaurant and said we could only sit at the bar... made a reservation and came back the next night. Server was nice enough but was seemingly annoyed that we asked for bread (which we saw on several other tables but were never offered), and I declined a cocktail (8 mos pregnant! ha). Took awhile to get our checks and then manager dropped it off and asked (fourth time we were asked) if we were SURE we didn't want dessert.

Overall good food and nice upscale change in pace from the fish houses that are all around but elitist feel was off putting. If you're looking for a business or formal dinner this is a good spot but if you're just a couple on vacation, not sure it's worth it. The quality of seafood is just as good at many other places without the stuffiness.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Great service. Great ambiance. Really enjoyed the night.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The food was really good! We had the pistachio crusted grouper and the filet! They had a great kids menu too! It took a little longer to get our food but overall it was great!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great service, great food , we liked the location and seating better at the Destin location , but that won't keep us from coming back

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 25, 2017

While our group was down in the area for vacation, we did a couples night were we all did our own thing. Im pretty sure we made the right choice. Staff was excellent, told us about a special we werent aware of. The food was excellent. I will definitely be back if i ever get down that way again! 5*!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 25, 2017

We had dinner for the second time at the Vue on 30A last week. Once again it was excellent! My husband and I both had the Filet Mignion. DELICIOUS! Tender, juicy and beautifully prepared. We split the Ceasar salad which was just enough. We also shared the Amaretto cheesecake which was very good. We had a table at the window with a lovely view of the Beach. Our server, Sandy, was great and very helpful. A perfect ending to our stay in Santa Rosa Beach. We will definitely be back again when we visit next year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Absolutely amazing surf view! Great lunch menu. 2 for 1 dinner specials from 5-6pm!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 23, 2017

This was a repeat visit to this beautiful restaurant with a beautiful ocean view! The view, service and menu did not disappoint. Even gave us special treatment for our dessert! We will
request a table away from the door next time, as people entering/exiting from the beach entrance was distracting - and windy!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 22, 2017

We sat outside on patio and enjoyed the view. Both service and food was terrific and we had a great time.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 22, 2017

We celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary on Monday at The Vue. Having been to 30A area regularly over the years we somehow missed dining here - much to our dismay. The food was fantastic - calamari appetizer, venison rolls & crab cakes, watermelon & feta cheese salad paired with Abita Strawberry Beer plus the scallops as an entree. We topped it off the chocolate trio dessert! Each dish was delicious but what made it a memorable evening was our waiter - Korey. All of the above dishes were at his suggestion and we were glad we listened! Can't say thank you enough for making our special occasion that much more of a wonderful memory! Also - I utilized the Open Table partner option to order flowers & it worked great - The Vue staff had flowers on our table when we arrived and my wife was completely surprised!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 22, 2017

24th Wedding Anniversary

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Once again, the Vue wait and serving staff exceeded our expectations. All four couples were served couteously and efficiently, all were provided accurate separate checks without being requested to do so, all enjoyed their well-prepared and well-priced dishes, and our two "birthday ladies" were served unexpected and delicious complementary deserts. And, of course, the views of the Gulf of Mexico from our table were delightful. We congratulate the staff and management, and look forward to returning to this excellent dining venue.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Crab cakes were outstanding as was everything we had! View was great! Service super good as well!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We enjoyed Mother's Day brunch there. The food was very good. However, I don't think it is appropriate to charge a table of four 20% gratuity for a $50 per seat buffet. We basically paid $50 for our server to bring us four drinks and to clear our plates...

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Really good food. The waitress Sandy gave good honest recommendations. Lovely view of the ocean. White linen table cloths.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Service VERY slow and food was cold. Beautiful setting but terrible service and below average food.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.