About Vue on 30A

4801 W County Hwy 30A
Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459
View Larger Map

Join us for an outstanding dining experience and enjoy the sunset from the best Gulf-front venue on 30A.

We do not accept American Express at this time.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Season Operating Hours

Lunch: Mon-Sat 11am-2:30pm
Dinner: Mon-Sun 5pm-10pm
Brunch: Sun 10:00 am-2:00 pm
Happy Hour: Mon-Sun 3pm-6pm

Two for One Entree Special is held each evening that dinner is served from 5pm-6pm. Second entree must be of equal or lesser value. Not available to be combined with other offers or coupons.

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 267-2305

Website:
http://www.vueon30a.com/

Entertainment:
Please visit http://santarosaclub.com/calendar-of-events/ for a full list of live music and events at Vue on 30a.

Executive Chef:
Giovanni Filippone

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Vue on 30A Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Northwest Florida
Best Overall
Destin
Best Food
Destin
7 More
Best Service
Destin
Best Ambiance
Destin
Best Value
Destin
Fit for Foodies
Destin
Romantic
Destin
Special Occasion
Destin
Most Booked
Destin
Best Restaurants in Santa Rosa Beach ›

scenic view (63)
romantic (48)
special occasion (46)
See All
fit for foodies (33)
great for outdoor dining (30)
great for lunch (18)
good for groups (15)
great for brunch (13)
neighborhood gem (13)
hot spot (9)
notable wine list (6)
vibrant bar scene (6)
late-night find (4)
 (3)
 (3)
 (3)
kid-friendly (2)
 (2)
 (2)
 (2)
 (2)
 (2)
Sort By:
Newest
486 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

BEST STEAK EVER- AND THAT IS FROM A TEXAN

Dined 3 days ago

THE VIEW, THE SERVICE, THE FOOD-COMPLETE PACKAGE-WILL BE BACK NEXT TIME WE ARE IN FLORIDA. OUTSTANDING -10 STARS!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service3

The tai shrimp needs work. The shrimp w ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

The tai shrimp needs work. The shrimp was good. The Thai sauce was not. In general it seems this restaurants food is deteriorating from year to year.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The nice quiet atmosphere mixed with the ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

The nice quiet atmosphere mixed with the excellent scenic view makes it the perfect date spot. The food was the was perfect, could not have asked for better service. I will be going back.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service4

We had a lovely meal here. The view is f ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

We had a lovely meal here. The view is fantastic and the service was good. We did have to wait quite done time for our food (which is ok as it is cooked from fresh). Whilst the food was good it didn't blow us away. Menu was a little limited. On the whole a lovely place with a marvellous view, hence he name.

food4
ambience4
service4

The food was excellent. Scallops were pa ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

The food was excellent. Scallops were particular good. Service from Mitch and Billy at the bar was great. Both personable and helpful. Would rate this higher overall if not for the women working the door. Had a note on my reservation that we were celebrating an anniversary and would love a window. They do state that they try to accommodate requests for that but cannot always make it happen and this is something I totally understand having spent over 20 years working in an upscale steakhouse that had great window seating. We arrived early and I let the hostess know that we were going to have a drink at the bar and that if it helped we could either eat earlier or later but that we would like a window. We were sat at a table a row off the windows(still a great view) and I didn't complain. I realize that sometimes there is a reason why you can't give up tables but there were 6 of them open at the time and the only one seated had a single gentleman finishing up his dinner. 5 of the tables were used while we dined leaving 1 totally open and the 1 that finished up as 2 open tables at some point during our visit. And 1 table that she sat in the Window was a walk in that I was talking with at the bar who had also never stopped in. The other gentleman working the room was pleasant as was our server assistant and again I'll say the food was good and service outstanding but the unpleasant attitude and indifference from the hostess is more than enough to make us not return. Had planned to go to Beachwalk Cafe again but wanted to try something new. Not an awful evening but disappointing for sure.

food1
ambience1
service1
value1

OpenTable should discontinue affiliation ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

OpenTable should discontinue affiliation with this restaurant. We arrived at our reservation time for Friday lunch, only to be hastily told that there would be a 15-30 minute wait. When we informed the hostess that we, indeed, had reservations, she said we would still have the same wait time. Clearly there is no point in going through the effort to make reservations. Cheers!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GREAT FOOD

Dined on May 20, 2016

Great place for dinner over looking the gulf at sunset what more could you ask. The service was first class and the food was just perfect we will be back soon.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Dinner for One

Dined on May 20, 2016

I had the small plates - arugula salad and Roasted Diver Scallops with Louisiana crawfish-roasted chickpea ragout - Delicious!! Just what the evening called for. I was eating alone at the bar - a very friendly place. The pre-dinner cocktail was perfect (French Kiss) and the wine selection was lovely.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you are in the Santa Rosa area, don't ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

If you are in the Santa Rosa area, don't miss this restaurant!! You will not be disappointed. Go early for half price entrees!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view, atmosphere, service and food was great

Dined on May 18, 2016

My wife was craving the bacon grilled cheese sandwich and the menu was just changed after the reservation was made. The table next to us also wanted the same order, but like us, they did not get what they wanted. Despite changes in menu, we still enjoyed our time at the Vue!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5

The food was really excellent. Particul ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

The food was really excellent. Particularly the scallops and grouper on the menu were fresh and very tasty. Atmosphere at the outside dining area was quiet and the view of the gulf is beautiful.

food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Below average food

Dined on May 15, 2016

If you want to come for the scenic view and outdoor dining that's all you are going to get out of this restaurant. The food was below average if that. High prices for food that wasn't even average in taste. Not recommending this restaurant to anyone. As we were leaving an older man was riding his bike and asked if this was a good restaurant for his anniversary. And we told him to keep looking.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The only problem we had was we were prom ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The only problem we had was we were promised a table next to the window. We had reservations. There was a window seat available, but Savannah the hostess said they were saving those tables for parties of four. But shortly after that, I look over and see a party of two sitting at that table as well as all but one window table, all parties of two. The food was great, and our waiter was great, Hostess, makes me not want to go back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a fabulous meal and the service p ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

We had a fabulous meal and the service provided by Sandi was outstanding. She explained the menu items perfectly. The chef accommodated some special requests which made the experience even more enjoyable. I did request a window table when I made the reservation and we weren't seated there even thought there were 2 empty window tables when we were seated. I also asked when we arrived. That would be my only complaint but they did seat us in the dining room that had the best view. I will definitely recommend this restaurant to friends.

food5
ambience5
service5

A lovely lunch choice, beautiful views o ...

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

A lovely lunch choice, beautiful views of the ocean and a perfect meal. Half price wine at lunch was a treat.

food4
ambience5
service2
value4

High Quality Fresh Food with Exquisite Atmosphere

Dined on May 11, 2016

The food is of the highest quality. The venison appetizer was the best dish we tried. The lamb, steak, grouper and shrimp were all very good. The presentation of the meal is a high dining experience. The servers and staff are very professional. The only problem we had during the evening is that our server seemed to not connect with us and treated us distant while she conversed with other tables. It made us feel less than welcome. It also seems the other wait staff like the busboy, etc are told to be seen but not heard.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

The food, the service, and the view were ...

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

The food, the service, and the view were all wonderful. It was a fantastic experience.

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing experience!! The food was excell ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

Amazing experience!! The food was excellent. I had the sea bass and my wife had the filet, both of which were amazing!!! The view was spectacular and we were able to see a magnificent sunset!! Highly recommend!!!

food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I were celebrating 30 yea ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

My husband and I were celebrating 30 year Anniversary and what somethings special. We thought this was going to be super expensive but we found that dining before 6 on this Friday that it was Happy Hour and they had 2 for 1 entree and appetizer specials. We had the best waiter- Ricky. My husband got a wedge salad and I got crab cakes for an appetizer. These crab cakes were excellent with minimal breading and right amount of fresh ingredients. Truly a flavorful treat. My husband loved the wedge as well. Then we received our two Filet Mignon entrees with sautéed vegetables and quarter cut potato fries. Each filet was cooked perfectly to our request and the sides were delicious. The atmosphere is great and the ocean view table had a spectacular evening view. Don't let the parking scare you! There is plenty across the street. We gave five stars and a sunset. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️☀️

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Simply Dine Right Here

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

This is a beautiful, understated, comfortable restaurant with excellent food and service. On a recent trip, went TWICE.

food5
ambience5
service5

Loved dining here!! Try to come for suns ...

vip
Dined on April 26, 2016

Loved dining here!! Try to come for sunset! Views amazing. Service great and friendly! Food was amazing.

food4
ambience5
service5

Great food, stylish decor and an unbeata ...

Dined on April 26, 2016

Great food, stylish decor and an unbeatable view.

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Perfect View

Dined on April 18, 2016

Great happy hour... Wish it would have extended to the restaurant .... Food was good. Will go again...

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best view with excellent food! Wonderfu ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

Best view with excellent food! Wonderful ambience and conducive to conversation!

Tags: great for lunch, scenic view
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

This was our third time at this restaura ...

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

This was our third time at this restaurant and it will be our last. The only good thing about the food was the bread and the gumbo. It started when I asked if a "weak" lemon drop martini could be made and I was told yes. I have had this in other places so I believed them. The drink was very strong so I ask if it could be made weaker. When it came back it tasted like dish soap and therefore I did not drink it. My husband ordered a tuna appetizer and it was not sushi grade so he wasted most of it. We ordered the grilled watermelon which we have had before and it was tasteless. I had the scallops which presented beautifully but tasted fishy. I ate 1 of the 4. My husband had grouper which was also fishy and he ate about 1/2 of it. This was very disappointing as we do eat out a lot but I wanted something special for my husband's birthday and this was not it.

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

A MUST while visiting 30A

Dined on April 10, 2016

Half price entrees before 6:00, a beautiful view, and great drinks. You are missing out if you don't dine at The Vue.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

GREAT MEAL!!

Dined on April 10, 2016

I had the cowboy cut bone-in ribeye with a 4 oz grilled lobster tail on a bed of gouda cheese fries and pan sauteed asparagus. Absolutely one of the best meals I've ever eaten!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the Best if not the best.

Dined on April 9, 2016

Have been to this restaurant on several occasions and have always been very satisfied with everything. The Chef Gio is just a great chef and always has a variety of items on the menu to choose from. There were 4 different fish dishes on the menu on our last visit. The appetizers are excellent . Try the bacon wrap venison. Just good.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Emerald Coast Gem

Dined on April 8, 2016

Fantastic fine dining over the beaches of South Walton. Tremendous view. One of the best dining experiences on 30A. First class service. Full bar with extensive wine list.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Amazing Food & Lovely Setting... At day & dusk.

Dined on April 7, 2016

We loved our food and service. Foie Gras French Toast was amazing! Fruit of the Sea dish was ok, underwhelming with the sauce. Friends pistachio encrusted grouper was AMAZING! Wife's scallops were very nice. Will be back when we can see the view as we went at night.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Like the name implies, great VUE

Dined on April 5, 2016

Awesome Restaurant with great views for sunset and of the beach. 1/2 price Entrees from 5-6 is the way to go.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food!

Dined on April 3, 2016

Great food!

food3
ambience5
service3

We have visited Vue on 30A many times, a ...

Dined on March 31, 2016

We have visited Vue on 30A many times, and maybe this was just an off night. We asked for a cocktail menu and was told there wasn't one (there has been every other time we have been). The apps: portobello mushrooms were awesome as always, but the lobster 3 ways was overlooked (like my fork couldn't cut it) and the sauce tasted like it was pre-packaged. Everyone had the pistachio crusted halibut except me. I had the shrimp and grits. Again, my sauce tasted pre-package - like salt and cream only. Desserts were good - cheesecake and chocolate three ways. Served was blunt, my rude, but not great. Like I said, I hope this was a one-off. It has been fantastic in the past. We will check it out again. The view is sublime and the restaurant is welcoming and beach chic.

food4
ambience4
service4

Food was excellent but the steak was a l ...

Dined on March 29, 2016

Food was excellent but the steak was a little over cooked which was sad given how much they talked up their filet. Everything else was excellent though.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Suberb waterfront dining

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

My wife and I once new Vue on 30A as a private club dining place but several years ago it became an independent restaurant. We had not visited Vue until this last visit as we are most often dining closer to Sandestin. The view is incredible! We were seated within 5 feet of a long glass window area that faces the beach....all this at eye level to the sea oats and sand dunes. Waves were literally crashes within 100 feet of us! Superb fish dishes of all kinds. Our server Sandy was wonderful...her caring and attention to our needs could not have been better. We are already planning to make this a "must do restaurant" every time we visit the area. Wines, appetizers, entrees...all are excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Romantic date night

Dined on March 25, 2016

What a fantastic spot for a romantic date night! We had a wonderful time, and some of the best service on the panhandle. The views are spectacular, and the food is to die for.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fine Dining

Dined on March 24, 2016

Beautiful setting even on a raining night. Food was fabulous. Wonderful atmosphere, love watching the ocean. Dessert were delicious couldn't ask for meal to taste any better. 6 people in our group and everyone was please with their food and service. Over all very pleased!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

BEAUTIFUL VIEW!

Dined on March 23, 2016

The Vue is appropriately named for its amazing view of the beach on 30A! The restaurant has a great vibe and has really nice indoor and outdoor seating. The bar scene is happening and people are friendly. Our experience was good...my guests loved the snapper special that was offered the evening we dined. I had a filet and it was overdone. I would recommend staying with seafood at this restaurant. Dinner at The Vue is a dining experience so be prepared to be there for a while. Our dinner took a little longer than we expected and I'm still not sure why. It's a little pricey for what it is, but I would still recommend it. We've eaten there several times before and it has always been very good.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service4

Restaurant was not crowded, we had to wa ...

Dined on March 17, 2016

Restaurant was not crowded, we had to wait awhile before our server came. Asked for sweet tea..didn't have it, asked for Amstel Lite...didn't have it, friend wanted pork cheeks....didn't have it. Food was ok, not great. Dessert was great! The chocolate lava cake was yummy! Probably won't go back- sorry

food5
ambience5
service5

Incredible "Vue" and the Filet is to die ...

Dined on March 15, 2016

Incredible "Vue" and the Filet is to die for!! Almost too stuffed for the key lime mousse, but shared it anyway, so glad we did!! Can't wait to dine there again, I really appreciate how attentive the staff was 😊

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.