About Vue on 30A

4801 W County Hwy 30A
Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459
View Larger Map

Join us for an outstanding dining experience and enjoy the sunset from the best Gulf-front venue on 30A.

We do not accept American Express at this time.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Season Operating Hours

Lunch: Tues-Sat 11am-2:30pm
Lunch: Closed Monday's
Dinner: Tues - Thurs 5pm-9pm
Dinner: Fri - Sat 5pm-10pm
Dinner Closed Sunday & Monday Nights
Brunch: Sun 10:00 am-2:00 pm
Happy Hour: Tues-Sat 3pm-6pm

Two for One Entree Special is held each evening that dinner is served from 5pm-6pm. Second entree must be of equal or lesser value. Not available to be combined with other offers or coupons.

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 267-2305

Website:
http://www.vueon30a.com/

Entertainment:
Please visit http://santarosaclub.com/calendar-of-events/ for a full list of live music and events at Vue on 30a.

Executive Chef:
Giovanni Filippone

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Vue on 30A Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (30)
Scenic View (30)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
See All
Good for a Date (19)
Special Occasion (17)
Romantic (15)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Casual (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Bar Seating (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Business Meals (7)
Cozy (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Healthy (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
People Watching (3)
Private Room (3)
Fun (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Seasonal (2)
Authentic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Historic (1)
Tapas (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Family Style (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vegan (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Live Music (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
639 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

Absolutely love this place. The food is fabulous. We have been there twice in 2 weeks. And the view! Exceptional.

Tags: Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 6 days ago

We had fantastic double birthday dinner !! Food And experience Just phenomal!

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

another great experience. been there about five times over the years. great happy hour and early bird food menu.service is great. never have waited with a reservation. best prices and food on 30a.would highly recommend this restaurant to everyone living down here or visiting.looking forward to another visit in the very near future.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fun, Open Kitchen, Waterfront, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 7 days ago

Beautiful setting and excellent service. The bloody marys were terrific. We had the Vue Trio and it was terrific and gave us a sampling of soup salad and crab cake, Can not wait to return.

Tags: Waterfront, Outstanding Value, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The Vue on 30A is a beautifully decorated oceanfront restaurant that does not disappoint! Whenever we are in town we make sure to dine there. Gorgeous view, delicious food and great servers.

Highly recommend it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Need more seafood options for entrees and/or some vegetarian options, also non-alcoholic drinks weren't listed on the menu or drink menu.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Awesome Valentine's dinner on the water at the Vue. Excellent menu, wine list and even better service. Highly recommend a visit, particularly in the daylight to enjoy one of the few waterfront dining options on 30A.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
·Dined on February 14, 2017

Views at the Vue and so much more. Great food, outstanding service, truly a foodie delight with spectacular sunsets. A relaxed atmosphere on 30A with a great happy hour to grab a wine, some salad and head out on the deck to enjoy life.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Casual, Waterfront, Romantic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The Vue was a perfect place to celebrate our anniversary. We made reservations at 5:00 to watch the gorgeous Florida sunset and we were not disappointed. The food was amazing. I recommend the scallops. We also had a very knowledgeable and attentive waiter Chris.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This has one of the best ocean views anywhere on 30-A. We have been eating here for almost 20 years and it keeps getting better. The Hells Kitchen chief is great and runs a good kitchen. One of the most consistent resturants on 30-A. We were a party of six and there was not a bad meal between us. Deserts were awesome!!! We have never had a disappointing meal and the service is always spectacular! It's the gold standard in public beach club dining cause they treat you like a member. Just eating there makes you want to move to 30-A!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Casual, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Best value -- between 5 and 6:00 they have a special " buy one get second meal free if same value or less".

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Great food, view of the gulf and wonderful, friendly, accommodating staff. Top notch in my opinion!

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Panama)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great experience !! Will be back. Loved the food. Excellent

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 4, 2017

My first visit for dinner , we enjoyed it very much .Our waiter was very friendly. I usually can find something to complain about but I really couldn't a the Cue.

Tags: Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Exceptional food and service

Kristen was the best

Will go back whenever in the area

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

My wife and I dined at Vue on 30A on a Saturday evening. We were treated to a prime window seat which would have been spectacular had we been able to get to the restaurant while there was still daylight. We started with the Tuna Carpaccio which was absolutely outstanding. The presentation, texture, and flavor were all excellent. The Pistachio Crusted Grouper and the Fruits de Mer were also excellent. We finished with a marvelous dessert. The team members were quite attentive to our needs. We very much enjoyed ourselves and plan on coming back in the daylight to enjoy the view along with the excellent food!

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Disappointed that the 2 for 1 entree was automatically charged 20% gratuity on FULL price, even for 2 people

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Great restaurant with a scenic view of the ocean and sunsets. Excellent food and excellent service from Chad and Kristen. We live nearby in Blue Mountain (VRBO 3900223) and will continue to dine again and again at the best restaurant in this area- The Vue.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Sandy aka Sandra Olivia was awesome. Good food good wine and amazing sunset!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Excellent food and service, and the view was just outstanding!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Awesome Experience. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We really enjoy the Vue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great service, scallops were amazing but special entree (cowboy bone-in) for the evening-steak-was a little tough and under-seasoned. Server was great-wonderful recommendations. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 16, 2016

My wife and I came here to celebrate my birthday. We were not disappointed. We had dined here for lunch several times but this was our first dinner meal. My wife had the duck, and I had pistachio crusted grouper (which is gluten free). The food was top notch. Our server was knowledgeable, professional, and courteous. We took advantage of an early-bird special of two entrees for the price of one -- an outstanding value. Since we were celebrating my birthday, I was treated to a free dessert, a nice way to finish off a marvelous meal. We highly recommend this place.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Love the Vue! Great service. It is used for weddings and it's right by the beach. If you are lucky, you will see a pair of dolphins swimming along the coast. And pelicans soaring above the water.

You will need reservations during the busy season and on some holidays.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Healthy, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The food is always excellent, the waitstaff is always professional, and the view...at the Vue...is the vision of the Gulf and if you time it right a sunset is included. One of our favorites. Dining in an atmosphere that is calm, soothing and comfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Our waiter Mitch did a great good, after dinner we sat at the bar and chase made the most amazing drinks.

Tags: Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

After waiting 15 minutes for our server to come to our table, we had a wonderful meal. The bacon crusted grouoer was delicious, as was the duck in raspberry sauce.

Tags: Waterfront, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My husband had the special which was a red snapper and was totally ripped off. The piece of fish was tiny and the price was $42 whereas the rest of the meals were around $28. We have eaten at many different restaurants, as we like to try new things, but this was a dud! Would not go back again!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 23, 2016

One of the best for evening meal mixed with gorgeous sunsets. Love eating on the deck overview and enjoying the sound of the waves in the background. Excellent items on the menu and great half price deals from 5 to 6 and happy hour pricing for especially good values.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Happy Hour, Casual, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 22, 2016

The food was wonderful. I had the Pecan Crusted Grouper - outstanding and my son had the Filet. His comment was... that it was harder to cut his asparagus then it was to cut his Filet. It was melt in your mouth. The sunset view is beautiful and well worth showing up early to have a cocktail on the back porch. A definite "must return" next time I am in Destin.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Happy Hour, Cozy, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Imee was a great server. The half price offered for bottles of wine at lunch was a nice surprise and I appreciated the complimentary dessert for my birthday. The lunch menu prices are very reasonable - comparable to any of the more casual restaurants in the area, so, great value for a finer dining experience. The music in the background was a bit irritating - commercials played frequently. Overall, a very special experience right on the beach!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Even though the food was really good, we were disappointed that - after seating us promptly, no waiter showed up for 10 minutes. We had to ask a Busboy to get attention. After he finally arrived, he rushed us through, no, for the prices of this restaurant, they need better service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 10, 2016

This is a do not miss spot on 30A!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Meal was okay for the price. Nothing to recommend except possibly view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Having dined here in July with family, I returned this week with another group of friends. It was equally delicious or better. The Watermelon Basil Martinis were delightful and everyone raved about their meals. We'll be back!

Tags: Modern Decor, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 4, 2016

I really enjoyed my fish if the day which was tuna. We had a window seat & got to enjoy a beautiful sunset over the ocean with the house champagne

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Loved the sunset at the Vue and the Sea Bass is out of this world!

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We have been visiting the Vue since it was open to the public. I love the fabulous view and the drinks are always wonderfuland the food is usually outstanding. I'm finding the food to be less impressive. The vegetarian plate has not been up to par the last couple of years. It used to be amazing! My favorite dish is the scallops and risotto. It has not changed for the better either. My mouth said what risotto. the Key lime mousse was outstanding and so were the cocktails. No one in our party left saying that was amazing like we have in the past. Our family flew in from Colorado and we drove from New Orleans to visit. Please rethink how and what you are serving.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Excellent dining experience at sunset on beach and our server was the best. This was our first time at this restaurant and we will definitely return.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 27, 2016

I took my Mother to Vue on 30A for lunch to celebrate her 91st birthday. We both loved it! We were able to sit right in front of the big windows and look at the beautiful ocean views while we had our lunch. She had shrimp tacos and I had fish tacos. Both were flavored perfectly and delivered quickly. We happened to go on a day when they had half price bottles of wine, so had a wonderful bottle for a great price. They corked what we didn't drink for us to take home. The service was impeccable and the ambiance what you would expect from an upscale restaurant. Overall a wonderful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Awesome setting on the beach! Great seafood, but steak was awful! Requested medium to medium well, received medium rare! Sent back and it still wasn't right! Waiter was nice, but not attentive. Had to flag down another waiter to get ours back to the table. Very surprised at the high noise level! For the high price, I really expected better service and a more serene atmosphere. But, maybe I'm expecting too much because it's the beach?????

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 25, 2016

We could not be more happy with our experience. We were able to catch the sunset and early enough to take advantage of the 2 for 1 before 6pm. Our server Daniel was outstanding!! I was dining with my sister-in-law and plan to return soon with my husband.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Enjoyed very much !!! First time experience will come back next tine in town

Tags: Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Great experience. Tyler was great. Outstanding waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Excellent sea food and steaks. Best watermelon basil martini I have ever had.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 20, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely anniversary dinner at The Vue. The service was excellent. The crab cake appetizer arrived quickly and was delicious. My husband ordered the scallops and I had the pistachio crusted grouper. Both entrees were very good. We sat by the windows and could see the water.

Would recommend The Vue on 30A for a nice date night or intimate group.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 19, 2016

What a vue. We were seated just in time to see the sunset. It was awesome. the food and service was fantastic.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 16, 2016

New place for us. Nice place but we sat outside along the ocean and had to use our phones for flashlights to read menu and see our food. Really recommend adding some outside lighting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.