Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

About Vue on 30A

Join us for an outstanding dining experience and enjoy the sunset from the best Gulf-front venue on 30A.

We do not accept American Express at this time.

4801 W County Hwy 30A
Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Season Operating Hours

Lunch: Tues-Sat 11am-2:30pm
Lunch: Closed Monday's
Dinner: Tues - Thurs 5pm-9pm
Dinner: Fri - Sat 5pm-10pm
Dinner Closed Sunday & Monday Nights
Brunch: Sun 10:00 am-2:00 pm
Happy Hour: Tues-Sat 3pm-6pm

Two for One Entree Special is held each evening that dinner is served from 5pm-6pm. Second entree must be of equal or lesser value. Not available to be combined with other offers or coupons.

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 267-2305

Website:
http://www.vueon30a.com/

Entertainment:
Please visit http://santarosaclub.com/calendar-of-events/ for a full list of live music and events at Vue on 30a.

Executive Chef:
Giovanni Filippone

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Vue on 30A Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (43)
Waterfront (35)
Special Occasion (26)
See All
Good for a Date (25)
Romantic (23)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Casual (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Modern Decor (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Cozy (7)
Healthy (7)
Business Meals (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Seasonal (5)
Fun (5)
People Watching (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Authentic (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Private Room (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Tapas (2)
Organic (2)
Historic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Family Style (1)
Live Music (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
665 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Nice place for sunsets even without a window table. Good for fresh catch, scallops and other seafood. Limited wine list and dessert menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

We were a little bit disappointed overall. The duck and the sauce were perfects but the sides and the presentation were mediocre. My wife took the vue fruit de mer and was satisfied. We had to ask for bread. Nothing to eat with the cocktails. The dessert was not good and unsophisticated. At the end, I got the wrong bill, demonstrating the inefficacy of the service. This restaurant is Ok, but you expect more for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 5 days ago

JUST THE BEST: This is my favorite restaurant on the emerald coast. I have been here on numerous occasions and have always had an excellent meal. The chief GIO is one of the best on the Florida coast. The view of the Gulf from the dining room is the best. The food and the service is outstanding. You need to try this restaurant for a dining experience.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Cozy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 5 days ago

Delicious grouper, perfectly cooked, nice presentation. Wedge lettuce also delicious. And the desert was yummy, creme brûlée, brownie chunks, and finally chocolate ice cream. I would have preferred vanilla with brownies. Our server Jessica was delightful. The food was very fast.
I loved the lemon drop matini. Would have liked to sample all the martinis. We enjoyed so much went back for lunch the following day.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined 6 days ago

The ambiance was hard to beat. Beautiful view of the sunset over the ocean. For people who aren't in to seafood and special entrees there were no alternative choices. Even the salads were non-standard. It wouldn't hurt to have a chicken dish of some type. However, I had the grouper and it was excellent. Also, my mixed drink (Moscow Mule) was one of the best I've had.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 6 days ago

This place is outstanding. Get the mushroom fries they are delicious. So much so that we ate two orders. Cobb salad was the best I've ever had. We and drinks and the bartender knew how to make the best drinks. Yes we had the triple tro. All I can say is yum yum. This is a must have chocolate, chocolate at its best. All in all this place is off the chart. This restaurant is a must.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

JOHNNY Lorenio a great server and ask for by name. Grouper pistachio was delightful. An incredible palate experience and wonderful service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Food and the "Vue/View" were spectacular. Our waiter Chris was excellent, and spot on with his suggestions. Highly recommend.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 18, 2017

While the view and ambiance are nice, and the service was friendly, this place does not compare with the best in the area when it comes to food selection , food overall taste, etc. Honestly everything we had to eat was boring except for an exceptional desert. We were so hoping to add to our list of go-to places for excellent dining on 30A, but this one still does not make the cut.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Always greeted with a smile and the service is top notch. Can't beat the view or the food. Need to figure out how to get in on the "beach club" part of this place. :)

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 16, 2017

A great restaurant with a wonderful, attentive staff - wnet the extra mile to ensure that we got a good seat next to the beach - free champagne for our anniversery

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Cozy, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Food was excellent (especially lobster mac and cheese) and the service/view was incredible.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 14, 2017

The sunset view was beautiful and the lamb and scallops were perfect. We will be back.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 14, 2017

I took my daughters here for lunch and the view is beautiful! You are right on the beach. I hear that the sunsets are magnificent also. We all had a different salad. I usually get crab cake when it is offered and these were outstanding. All crab; very light-good flavor. One daughter got the chicken Caesar and loved it and other ordered the blackened mahi and it was seasoned so good. The salad the mahi was on top of had fruit; very delicious. Our waitress was Sylvia; very attentive and cordial. We highly recommend and will be back soon.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Vue obviously explains a good bit. Great vibe

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Great sunset viewing spot. Get your reservations early - the immediately after sunset spots fill quickly. Many locals, most from the golf club across the road.
Reasonable wine by the glass selection. Wife enjoyed a $5 glass of bubbly.
Had the oysters rockefeller appetizers - phenomenal. Lamb shanks were very good.

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Scenic View, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We had a thoroughly enjoyable time. Service and food were both very good.

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We were expecting a fancier restaurant with a more complex, imaginative cooking and we were disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The view of the ocean and sunset is the only real reason to go to The Vue. Drinks are overpriced and taste like sugary mixes-- not of today's bar craft nature. Food and the ambience reminded me of a nursing home or Luby's cafeteria. This is a hang out for the residents of the condo community nearby.

Tags: Happy Hour, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Potential for a great sunset view..but we had a cloudy day..venison app was very good...loved the lamb shank...2 for 1 entree between 5 and 6 is a good value (some entrees excepted)...server (Kristen) was excellent....had a billing problem (my fault) that was rectified promptly when we got home...a plus with customer service....
Highly recommended for a special night out!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Fantastic place for a beautiful dinner. We got there in time for the sunset and they were able to put us at a table by the window (as requested on my reservation) which gave us a great view. Service was very attentive and not rushed. Everything about the meal was superb. I had red snapper and the wife had shrimp scampi. Both were excellent choices. The only somewhat disappointment of the evening was the butterscotch cheesecake was just OK - not great. We'll be back there again in October and will visit the Vue again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Brunch on Sunday- beautiful ambience- felt a little under-dressed with shorts attire but was welcomed at the restaurant- but would suggest a collar for men and no shorts for women to feel comfortable and at level of restaurant quality. Food delicious. Drinks delicious. Service quick and considerate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Wonderful find, atmosphere was fabulous and service was spectacular.

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Our server was very pleasant and attentive. The grouper was terrible, it was tough and rubbery. The Wedge salad was very good and the lamb shank was a nice portion and also very good.

Tags: Bar Seating, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 23, 2017

The food was excellent. We arrived early for our reservation so went to the bar for a drink. I asked for a cold glass to go with my bottle beer but was told by bartender they had none cold. It got busy right after that so a second bartender started working and every bottle beer that went out had a cold glass with it. Don't understand that but it was reflected in his tip. It took ahwile once seated to have a server come but she was nice. She seemed to want you to order everything at once which we don't do because you end up with your appetizer, salad and entree all at once. They then forgot one drink and finally got it half way through my meal. The views are spectacular there but not convinced I would return due to the service.

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Our waitperson was efficient and fun! Our dinners were delicious ! One of the best restaurants in the Destin area. Thank you for a wonderful dining experience .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Absolutely love this place. The food is fabulous. We have been there twice in 2 weeks. And the view! Exceptional.

Tags: Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We had fantastic double birthday dinner !! Food And experience Just phenomal!

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 17, 2017

another great experience. been there about five times over the years. great happy hour and early bird food menu.service is great. never have waited with a reservation. best prices and food on 30a.would highly recommend this restaurant to everyone living down here or visiting.looking forward to another visit in the very near future.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fun, Open Kitchen, Waterfront, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Beautiful setting and excellent service. The bloody marys were terrific. We had the Vue Trio and it was terrific and gave us a sampling of soup salad and crab cake, Can not wait to return.

Tags: Waterfront, Outstanding Value, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The Vue on 30A is a beautifully decorated oceanfront restaurant that does not disappoint! Whenever we are in town we make sure to dine there. Gorgeous view, delicious food and great servers.
Highly recommend it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Need more seafood options for entrees and/or some vegetarian options, also non-alcoholic drinks weren't listed on the menu or drink menu.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Awesome Valentine's dinner on the water at the Vue. Excellent menu, wine list and even better service. Highly recommend a visit, particularly in the daylight to enjoy one of the few waterfront dining options on 30A.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
·Dined on February 14, 2017

Views at the Vue and so much more. Great food, outstanding service, truly a foodie delight with spectacular sunsets. A relaxed atmosphere on 30A with a great happy hour to grab a wine, some salad and head out on the deck to enjoy life.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Casual, Waterfront, Romantic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The Vue was a perfect place to celebrate our anniversary. We made reservations at 5:00 to watch the gorgeous Florida sunset and we were not disappointed. The food was amazing. I recommend the scallops. We also had a very knowledgeable and attentive waiter Chris.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This has one of the best ocean views anywhere on 30-A. We have been eating here for almost 20 years and it keeps getting better. The Hells Kitchen chief is great and runs a good kitchen. One of the most consistent resturants on 30-A. We were a party of six and there was not a bad meal between us. Deserts were awesome!!! We have never had a disappointing meal and the service is always spectacular! It's the gold standard in public beach club dining cause they treat you like a member. Just eating there makes you want to move to 30-A!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Casual, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Best value -- between 5 and 6:00 they have a special " buy one get second meal free if same value or less".

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Great food, view of the gulf and wonderful, friendly, accommodating staff. Top notch in my opinion!

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Panama)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great experience !! Will be back. Loved the food. Excellent

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.