Vue on 30A

4.6
1019 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Waterfront
  • Scenic View
  • Special Occasion
Join us for an outstanding dining experience and enjoy the sunset from the best Gulf-front venue on 30A.

We do not accept American Express at this time.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Season Operating Hours

Lunch: Tues-Sat 11am-2:30pm
Lunch: Closed Monday's
Dinner: Tues - Thurs 5pm-9pm
Dinner: Fri - Sat 5pm-10pm
Dinner Closed Sunday & Monday Nights
Brunch: Sun 10:00 am-2:00 pm
Happy Hour: Tues-Sat 3pm-6pm

Two for One Entree Special is held each evening that dinner is served from 5pm-6pm. Second entree must be of equal or lesser value. Not available to be combined with other offers or coupons.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(850) 267-2305
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Resort Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Giovanni Filippone
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Please visit http://santarosaclub.com/calendar-of-events/ for a full list of live music and events at Vue on 30a.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1019 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.7
service
4.7
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined a day ago

Wow! Truly amazing. We wanted to try a new place in the area, but the reviews were mixed. We took the chance, and boy was it worth it. Chris was our waiter, and he was outstanding. So attentive and full of good suggestions/recommendations. We were seated at a window table with an amazing view of the Gulf. We started with the crab cakes, and they did not disappoint. LOTS of lump crab meat with little filler. The champagne vinaigrette was amazing! My husband tried the beef special, and it was delicious. We also had the shrimp basket, scallops (incredible!) and the burger. We finished with the triple chocolate dessert - white chocolate mousse, chocolate ice cream and a delicious brownie. My 14-year-old son proclaimed this as his favorite restaurant EVER! We are impressed and will definitely return before we leave town. Chris also was very knowledgeble with the wine list and made excellent recommendations. Worth every dollar spent! Thank you for a great evening.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 3 days ago

We have eaten here many times and love that it is on the water - food has always been good - this past week it was just okay - and they have done away with table clothes which is a big mistake - takes away from dining experience - please bring them back - felt like I was eating in a cafe'.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food. Excellent service. Will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Our server Brit had a great personality and her recommendations were perfect for our group. We had a table by the window and the view was beautiful. We took advantage of the 2 for 1 entrees by dining early.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Our server Brit was excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Great service. Very friendly atmosphere. Beautiful gulf views. Fresh food well prepared.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 7 days ago

Food is bad quality beautiful view love this place
Wish the food was good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Great Father’s Day brunch & ocean view!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 7 days ago

Went today for Father's Day brunch. We both ordered eggs benedict, and they were terrible. Both plates were served cold and tasted like they were old. We both agreed, that it was the worse food we have had since moving down to Santa Rosa Beach. It was such a disappointment, as we had Mother's Day Brunch here, and it was wonderful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Fabulous!! Enjoyed the food and service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

This is a great place but it’s open area dining. If there are loud talkers and excited children, you will hear them.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

We had a wonderful time and we are looking forward to going back again. The wait staff was attentive and very informative. Excellent suggestions and the food was outstanding. One of the best restaurants we have ever been to.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Great food, fantastic view of the gulf in a very classy setting. And one heck of a martini!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

Best view for dinner in the area- beautiful. Nice evening with friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

We found the entire experience very enjoyable. The waiter was friendly and knowledgeable. Service was relaxed and very good. The menu was varied and food was great. We will return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

The combination of food and the Gulf view is the best in this area!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

The scallops were perfect!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 9, 2018

The view of the ocean was amazing. The food was average but good. The noise level was awful. We could hardly hear each other talk because of the bar noise. Our server was okay but not super helpful or friendly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Fantastic food, staff and service! Tyler was a great waiter, view was outstanding! Thank you!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 4, 2018

The view was spectacular but unfortunately the food was average! The service was good and the people were friendly!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Great food, service and waterfront dining. My husband ordered the filet and he is still talking about it. I had the scallops which were also delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

The view was beautiful and the food was excellent! Service was wonderful as well!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 3, 2018

The server was very well educated in terms of the community and local culture - we appreciated that a great deal. The food was good and the location is incredible. The view from the facility is wonderful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

The food was delicious. The service was exceptional. It did not have that "tourist trap" atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 29, 2018

Everything was perfect. Spent our 13th anniversary there and will return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

We came here for our honeymoon “fine-dining” dinner and this place did not disappoint! We were able to request an ocean view table and received it. The view was breathtaking and the atmosphere was romantic and relaxing. Our waitress went above and beyond and served us champagne and a special dessert. She was friendly, down to earth, and made us feel special. The food was amazing. We had crab cakes, steak, chicken, salad and then a trio of desserts! You will be happy you went here!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Incredible views! The meal was delicious, but we were a little surprised at the lackluster service. Otherwise a great experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Had a wonderful dining experience at Vue on 30A. The food was awesome and Brit, our server, was amazing. I highly recommend for a special occasion!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 23, 2018

Wonderful view and food.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Very bland food and our order was sent back as chef read it incorrectly

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

The waitress Jessica was excellent! We belong to the club so we eat there a lot. Need to change the menu up. Always the same on the menu

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

The food was outstanding and the view was very nice. Our server was kind and attentive. Highly highly recommend! Venison rolls are delicious and the pan seared scallops were the best ever. My husband also loved his lamb.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Great food - fantastic filet and the best fried shrimp on 30A!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

We dine often at the Vue on 30A. Food is outstanding and the view is to die for. Also beautiful sunsets. They have an early bird dinner which we enjoy and they have happy hour at the bar. Will definitely be back often.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 18, 2018

We enjoyed our visit. The food was good and so was the service. The view was unbelievable and simply perfect. We will return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Jessica made us feel at home and the view was great. Did. It feel rushed and was even told to stay and enjoy the view.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Wonderful views, friendly staff, delicious food and drinks! Had a great evening!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Great service and view!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Very enjoyable evening,the view and the food were excellent

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

The most beautiful setting of any restaurant on the Gul Coast. The food is well conceived and presented. I’ll be back.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
26

Tweets by Vue on 30A