Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

About Vue on 30A

Join us for an outstanding dining experience and enjoy the sunset from the best Gulf-front venue on 30A.

We do not accept American Express at this time.

4801 W County Hwy 30A
Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Season Operating Hours

Lunch: Tues-Sat 11am-2:30pm
Lunch: Closed Monday's
Dinner: Tues - Thurs 5pm-9pm
Dinner: Fri - Sat 5pm-10pm
Dinner Closed Sunday & Monday Nights
Brunch: Sun 10:00 am-2:00 pm
Happy Hour: Tues-Sat 3pm-6pm

Two for One Entree Special is held each evening that dinner is served from 5pm-6pm. Second entree must be of equal or lesser value. Not available to be combined with other offers or coupons.

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 267-2305

Website:
http://www.vueon30a.com/

Entertainment:
Please visit http://santarosaclub.com/calendar-of-events/ for a full list of live music and events at Vue on 30a.

Executive Chef:
Giovanni Filippone

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Vue on 30A Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

Noise

Quiet

94% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (52)
Scenic View (42)
Good for a Date (34)
See All
Romantic (31)
Special Occasion (31)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Worth the Drive (19)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Business Meals (9)
Fun (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Casual (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Cozy (6)
Healthy (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Authentic (4)
Seasonal (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Hot Spot (2)
People Watching (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
834 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

Scallops were just OK.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We are visiting from western Canada and saw your information on Sandestin information email.

We had an excellent attentive waiter. Unfortunately the food wasn't that impressive. My husband and I shared the calamari dish but it arrived cold...but it did taste good. We mentioned this to our waiter where he would make it right by not charging us. I said it tastes good but make sure it served hot. My friend joined us and loved your steak. I had your rossoto with grouper which was served like warm and very bland. My husband had lamb which he enjoyed. We sat outside listening to children playing in the pool.....not great.

Overall not horrible but not good enough to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

My wife and I dine at Vue on 30A every time we visit Seaside, FL. Vue on 30A is right up the road in Santa Rosa Beach. Excellent location and dining experience. Our favorite waitress is Sandy. Sandy is pleasant and cares about making the dining experience first class. Ask for her, you won’t be disappointed. Great place to eat!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

This place is hands down one of the finest dining places in any area of the Country. Everyone we have brought there goes back again ,and again. It does not matter what you order, it's perfection. The service and the ambience is just an added touch. The drinks and the wine are generous and perfect. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

Outstanding views, outstanding food, great early bird specials

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 11, 2017

One of the most amazing views for dinner on the planet!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

I took my wife to rhe Vue for our 25th Wedding Anniversary and the atmosphere there was elegant. The staff recognized our anniversary and made us feel special. I have been promoting the restaurant daily ever since. It is worth a drive to Have the view we had in order to watch the sun set. The staff was fantastic from start to finish. Thanks!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Wonderful meal, great service and incredible views.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Beautiful restaurant with nice view from outside dining area.
Great, friendly service and outstanding food.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 6, 2017

This was my first time to Vue and I was very impressed. The restaurant looks even nicer than the pics can describe. Absolutely beautiful setting. Food was phenomenal and service was very attentive.

While I always enjoy attention to detail and service, I will say that we were greeted several times by the mangers and possibly an owner as well as our servers slightly too much stopping conversational flow of our evening. Just make yourself available and I'll let you know if we need something not obvious. Minor detail but otherwise an extremely impressive meal.

Tip I shouldn't share:
between 5-6pm there is a 2 for 1 deal and it's perfect for sunset dinner timing and a view that's a must see at dusk. This may be a seasonal deal so check ahead when booking if this is still an available promotion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Love this place. The 5:00 to 6:00 pm half price entree is a great deal. Food is always excellent and the sunset view is amazing.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

It is hard not to love the VUE. Great food, people and certainly service!

Tags: Waterfront, Authentic, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 5, 2017

My husband and I dined here on our last night in Santa Rosa Beach. We ordered the fried green tomato appetizer and two glasses of their Riesling.

For our main courses I got the lamb shank( AMAZING) and my husband got the pistachio crusted grouper. When he first got the grouper it was very bland, but after adding some salt and pepper it turned it into a well seasoned meal.

The food director did come out to check on us. After we told him we’re on our honeymoon he brought us two glasses of champagne.

Overall the restaurant is very lovely. We had a window seat and could see the ocean from our table.

They lost a star for the lack of flavor in the grouper which was a pricy dish. In my opinion it should have been flawless.

I would recommend this place for couples: newlyweds and anniversaries or friends who want a nice meal together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Outstanding food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Amazing food, gorgeous view and restaurant and awesome prices for such an elaborate place. So impressed. Love it!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Food was excellent. Our waiter Chris was friendly; attentive but not over bearing. This is our favorite restaurant on our yearly beach trip.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Casual, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Great value, great food, great wine list, great chef, great ocean view. What else to write but great.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Food was awful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Great service and food! Loved the oyster appetizer!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 7, 2017

The Vue came highly recommended but we found it tired, lacking in ambiance and quality service. The menu is dated, and frankly pretty uninteresting. This place needs a good renovation , new menu and perhaps some new staff that aren't acting like machines

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Friends in from out of town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Dined on a Sunday night for a birthday celebration. Parking lot was dark and we arrived at 7:45. We walked to the hostess stand and she picked up a plastic cup and started drinking which was unprofessional. She was also dressed in ripped jeans and canvas loafers, very casual for a nice place with white tablecloths. I mentioned the lights and she said she would pass it on. I mentioned our reservation and she took off to look and "see what's available". We received a great table by the window and greeted soon by our nice and professional server. She explained the specials and knew the menu well. We enjoyed the pistachio grouper and tuna special. The food was delicious. The side was Brussels sprouts and we had asked to substitute for spinach. we were told they could just bring a small dish for the table because they were "so busy" they couldn't put it on the plate. There were 10-12 tables in the place. When it arrived, she offered to bring another if it wasn't enough. Portions are not small and risotto is very good. We opted for a Godiva martini for the birthday girl and the dessert trio to all share. It was delicious. Eat before dark to enjoy the view and arrive before 6 to get great prices.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

Have been coming for many years to the Vue. It is my favorite! Service and food is outstanding! Definitely recommend to many people I have met while here and all agree, it is awesome. Took my daughter and her friend here and they both agreed it was the best meal they had ever had. Need I say more? Love the early special, especially the grouper! Thank you!

Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Best view on 30A, Sunday brunch was delightful!! We enjoyed oysters Benedict and an omelette.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 27, 2017

If we don't make it to the Vue for dinner during our stay we will go for Sunday Brunch as we leave to go home. That's what we did this year. As always the meal was great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Great views. Food is good and staff is very friendly. Sunday brunch was a hit!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We come here every time we come into town. The view and cuisine is second to none!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Even after booking 5 days ahead we didn't get a good table. Several of the good tables are "members only"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Fantastic food and service. Fish of the day was blackened swordfish and it was amazing.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Haven't been to Vue in quite a long time. About the same as I remember. Bread was really good and the waiter was excellent. The salad was so/so. Nothing special. The fish was good but not something I would say is better than most any place on 30A. The dessert selection is very limited. Would go back but not often.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Absolutely great food and beautiful scenery. Will be back for sure! ♥️

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 13, 2017

All was great. Would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 9, 2017

My wife's birthday, our 30th anniversary and on vacation with no kids.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Pork Chop and Scallops were very good - the ambiance excellent and the wine list not too shabby.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 8, 2017

In my opinion this is the best restaurant on 30a! We loved the food, service, and awesome ocean view. If you are any where near Santa Rosa Beach, you have to try the Vue!!!

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Wonderful view, food, and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Fantastic food, service and staff! Best views on 30A! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Korey, our server was amazing and patient with our table. It was our first visit there. He was very prompt as well. My friend and I ordered the pistachio crusted grouper over orzo. The orzo was a bit undercooked. However, Korey quickly brought our dishes back to the kitchen. The kitchen hurriedly sent our meals back out. Stewart, the manager came out to check on as well. The service was phenomenal. I definitely recommend Vue on 30a.

Tags: Waterfront, Seasonal, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Healthy, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

The waterfront view is incredible 😍 The cocktails and martinis are top notch and we enjoyed the venison bites and fried green tomato appetizer! Entrees and the service is impeccable!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Hot Spot, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on August 4, 2017

It was as always outstanding ! Love this restaurant !! Must go!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.