About Vue on 30A

4801 W County Hwy 30A
Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459
View Larger Map

Join us for an outstanding dining experience and enjoy the sunset from the best Gulf-front venue on 30A.

We do not accept American Express at this time.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Season Operating Hours

Lunch: Tues-Sat 11am-2:30pm
Lunch: Closed Monday's
Dinner: Tues - Thurs 5pm-9pm
Dinner: Fri - Sat 5pm-10pm
Dinner Closed Sunday & Monday Nights
Brunch: Sun 10:00 am-2:00 pm
Happy Hour: Tues-Sat 3pm-6pm

Two for One Entree Special is held each evening that dinner is served from 5pm-6pm. Second entree must be of equal or lesser value. Not available to be combined with other offers or coupons.

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 267-2305

Website:
http://www.vueon30a.com/

Entertainment:
Please visit http://santarosaclub.com/calendar-of-events/ for a full list of live music and events at Vue on 30a.

Executive Chef:
Giovanni Filippone

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Crusted Grouper
Sauteed Whole Fish Special
Tuna Tartare
Escargot With Caramelized Onions, Port Boursin Cream Sauce
pan seared duck breast
Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
Foie Gras
Crispy Oysters Rockefeller
Filet Mignon
Pistachio Crusted Grouper
Whole Red Snapper
Pistachio Crusted Chilean Sea Bass
Grilled Scallops

Vue on 30A Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Northwest Florida
Best Service
Destin
Best Ambiance
Destin
3 More
Best Value
Destin
Special Occasion
Destin
Most Booked
Destin
Best Restaurants in Santa Rosa Beach ›

Scenic View (77)
Romantic (60)
Special Occasion (60)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (35)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Good for Groups (23)
Waterfront (16)
Great for Brunch (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
Hot Spot (10)
Kid-friendly (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Worth the Drive (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Fun (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Cozy (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Healthy (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Authentic (1)
Business Meals (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Casual (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
572 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Amazing location to view the beautiful s ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined 3 days ago

Amazing location to view the beautiful sunsets on the beach.

The interIor is beautifully decorated. The service is superb. However, the food just fell a short of what was expected. The grouper in a pistachio cream sauce was dry along the edges and lacked taste.

Perhaps would try something else another time as I would like to come back if just for the view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I was told by family to be sure and go h ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined 5 days ago

I was told by family to be sure and go here while vacationing nearby and was so glad I did! The Grouper had been extremely highly recommended and was one of my favorite, among many delicious seafood dishes, for the week. We will definitely return.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went here for our 25th anniversary an ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 5 days ago

We went here for our 25th anniversary and was blown away. From the view to the service and the food. The staff made us feel us feel very special and we will be back.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We just arrived into town and your resta ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We just arrived into town and your restaurant was highly recommended. When we arrived, we were able to sit outside close to the water. Unfortunately, it was a little dark and we didn't have a candle on our table like other tables did. Other than that, the service was great. Specials were amazing and we will definitely be coming back!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The "View" at Vue on 30A is spectacular! ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

The "View" at Vue on 30A is spectacular!! The service was excellent! The food on the other hand was not as spectacular. Our group had ordered (2) pecan crusted grouper, one scallops, one cowboy cut ribeye and one pork chop entrees. All that had the seafood were very happy. The steak and pork chop were both WAY over cooked. The medium rare steak had absolutely no pink left in the center. The medium pork chop was so over done and dry that it was a good thing it came with a very tasty sauce.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

A restaurant with a simply stunning view ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

A restaurant with a simply stunning view, complemented by superb well balanced, quality food. Highly recommended.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I made a reservation through OpenTable f ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

I made a reservation through OpenTable for Vue on 30A. In the special instructions, I informed the restaurant that my wife and I were celebrating our 13th wedding anniversary. The restaurant sits beautifully on the beach overlooking the water with a panoramic view of the sunset, which is the only reason I selected a 7 pm reservation (the sun set at 7:30 pm). However, when my wife and I arrived, no mention of our anniversary was made by the hostess or the waitress. Also, we were seated near a window but eclipsed from the view of the sunset. Finally, a large party of 8 or 10 were seated in our dining room, one table away. The group had a good time, but the volume of their conversations and laughter encroached upon our romantic dinner. As a result of these critiques, I was overall disappointed with my experience. The food was delicious and expertly prepared; the waitress was kind and attentive; and the facility was lavishly decorated. Unfortunately, the negatives outweighed the positives in this experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Friendly wait staff beautiful view. Foo ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Friendly wait staff beautiful view. Food is terrific and they have a lot of options.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

You must go! The food I wonderful and t ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

You must go! The food I wonderful and the staff friendly and the view is unbelievable. We had the grouper and red snapper, you just can't go wrong.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to The Vue after our evening wed ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We went to The Vue after our evening wedding. Great food, great service ....its small and intimate and the food was superior! Great place, loved the bar too.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Fun, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I took my children and parents (their fi ...

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

I took my children and parents (their first visit) to Vue over the Labor Day weekend. The view is always amazing. My kids insisted on getting the tempura portobello mushroom app, which is fabulous. My parents both had the fried shrimp, which had huge, beautiful shrimp and French fries. My dad said its the best fried shrimp he's ever had (he has always compared it to some shrimp he had 50 years ago so to finally conquer those is huge). I had the Thai shrimp curry. It was pretty good (the rice was kinda dry and the sauce was a little runny). My daughter always insists on the Fruits de Mer. She said it was as fabulous as she remembered. My son had the kids' pizza - definitely not great, but he also got fries so he was happy (he's 5). We shared the cheesecake of the night (Bailey's) and the chocolate trio - I recommend both. Seriously, that chocolate cake is amazing in the trio. The service was fine, but not exceptional, but keep in mind it was a holiday and they had a 50 top in the back room. We are big fans of Vue. Thank you for being family friendly, too!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

Everyone enjoyed their dinner and the vi ...

 
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Everyone enjoyed their dinner and the view.

Bread was pedestrian but all else great.

Vegetarian meal very good.

Tuna poke excellent.

Grouper very good.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food is better than most places on the E ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Food is better than most places on the Emerald Coast but it is overpriced. The grouper and crab cakes are excellent. View can't be beat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Nice restaurant, excellent service and g ...

vip
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Nice restaurant, excellent service and good food. I will not be going back because they do not take American Express.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

My wife got sick after eating the scallo ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

My wife got sick after eating the scallops, they were undercooked. The view was great but we will not be eating here again.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

Great scallops! Highly recommend orderin ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Great scallops! Highly recommend ordering them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Another fantastic meal. Fresh seafood pr ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Another fantastic meal. Fresh seafood properly prepared with a great wine served at the correct temperature. My friends enjoyed the meal as much as we did. Johnny was wonderful, helpful and attentive without overwhelming us. Can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food, view very good and Waitstaff very ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Food, view very good and Waitstaff very nice. Try this restaurant. It is a quieter area than general 30A and that is very nice.

Tags: Waterfront, Outstanding Value, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

As always a great meal with wonderful se ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

As always a great meal with wonderful service. My wife requested the eggs Benedict but without the biscuit so they did it over grilled hash browns which were excellent. Just a totally great experience.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We absolutely loved the view from our ta ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We absolutely loved the view from our table! Our waitress was extremely nice and had great suggestions. The scallop entree was divine, as were the fried shrimp. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had the pistachio grouper & a potato ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

We had the pistachio grouper & a potato crusted red snapper special & both were phenomenal! I had been here for lunch before and it was good as well. Definitely a place to check out!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

excellent food and beautiful views. Only ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

excellent food and beautiful views. Only "con" (and it is very small) there is a pool club connected to the restaurant and had some yelling kids (having fun but still yelling). it was a great evening!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Fish was as bland a taste as ever possib ...

vip
 (Mobile)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Fish was as bland a taste as ever possible. Service was spotty and not particularly professional. We ate there for dinner one night months ago and it was much better. I hope they get their act together for the lunch crowd.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

The portobello mushroom fries were amazi ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The portobello mushroom fries were amazing. Several in our party had the snapper special, which was on what looked and tasted like a potato pancake and it was fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The place was fantastic. Great menu and ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The place was fantastic. Great menu and perfect for a special occasion or nice dinner out.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Corey was a fantastic waiter- very well ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Corey was a fantastic waiter- very well versed. Food was amazing, especially the Thai lobster.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Anybody visiting the Santa Rosa Beach ar ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Anybody visiting the Santa Rosa Beach area needs to dine at The Vue. They have an early bird special, half price entrees until 6:00 pm. Great view, great food, and wonderful service.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful decor and right on the beach. ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Beautiful decor and right on the beach. The service was great. We ate late and there were hardly any people in the restaurant. The food was ok but not the best I've had on 30a. I would return to have a drink in the lounge and enjoy the view, but probably won't eat a full meal again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

We had a great table outside. Beautiful ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

We had a great table outside. Beautiful view of the sunset. Drinks were great, food was fantastic, service was great and dessert was good. What else do you need?

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Menu items were not up to the quality we ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Menu items were not up to the quality we are used to. All proteins for entrees were prepared with sauces that were more of a cover up than an enhancement. The grilled watermelon salad had 4 1/2 large wedges of cheese...over powering and not appealing in the least. Would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1

we were visiting the beach from New Orle ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

we were visiting the beach from New Orleans and found Vue based on recommendations from a friend. the food was excellent, the service was good although as the server indicated they have a small issue in the kitchen which delayed our food a bit. we were in no rush enjoying the outside seating and wine. we will be back on our next trip

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We made a reservation the day ahead, and ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We made a reservation the day ahead, and were not asked about seating preference. When we arrived, the hostess took us to a table outside on a patio that looked onto a swimming pool , occupied at the time by a number of children, one of them crying loudly; the setting was noisy, smelled like a pool, and offered no view of the beach. It was also still pretty warm at 7:30 pm(90+ or -), even though on the shaded side of the building. When asked if that was the only table available, she replied, "yes." Then we asked what the wait would be to eat indoors, and she immediately said she thought she could find a table. We were seated at the back of the dining space, despite several open tables closer to the windows looking onto the beach. The place is also a private club, and perhaps members have priority for better seating, but this was not explained. We were a party of 3 women in "smart casual"attire, though others around us arrived in shorts and flip flops. The waiter was very polite, and we enjoyed the food, just got the feeling we weren't all that welcome.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The Vue's food was excellent. We sat ou ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The Vue's food was excellent. We sat out on the patio which was breezy as well as nice to see the sunset. The one downfall is that the restaurant's patio sits right next to a Beach Club's pool and the ambience of hearing little kids scream and shout at the pool while you are trying to have a nice dinner at 7:30pm at night is a little much. If you have a nice night out without your children and you go out and have to hear children, it is a mood-killer. Other than that, the place is excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great restaurant. This will be one of o ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great restaurant. This will be one of our regular stops when on 30a! Unbelievable views, great food, friendly service and great atmosphere. Definitely will return!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WE went there for dinner after eating at ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

WE went there for dinner after eating at the Sandestin Golf Resort for a week at a conference and getting terrible food. This was a welcome relief. The food and service were excellent. The view was outstanding - looking out directly at the gulf at sunset.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I have dinner with friends and family at ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

I have dinner with friends and family at least once a week. Food has always been excellent and service too. Very reasonable early bird specials too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the most beautiful views on 30A. ...

 
·Dined on July 29, 2016

One of the most beautiful views on 30A. With fabulous food too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

From the moment we entered the restauran ...

 
·Dined on July 28, 2016

From the moment we entered the restaurant, we were treated like dear friends. The appetizers were creative and table presentation was top notch. Our entrees were delicious and fresh -- totally mouthwatering. Completing the meal included a delicious Key Lime Crumble and Lava Cake -- other restaurants may serve them, but these selections were fantastic.

Thank you again to our waitress, Lane, and the staff and management of this great restaurant.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding 'Vue' as the name implies. W ...

 
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Outstanding 'Vue' as the name implies. While the décor is slightly 'older' in scheme, it hardly matters with the breath-taking scenes and wonderful entrees. One sits at a table which virtually feels as though it was nestled in a private dune with a waves gently breaking in the background.

Service is friendly, knowledgeable and prompt. Your table WILL be ready when you arrive. Meal: outstanding preparation and selection. It may not be the best meal I've ever had - but it's up there! We'll be returning to the Vue for both the scene and the food regularly. Love it.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food with outstanding service. Th ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Great food with outstanding service. The view cannot be beat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.