About Vue on 30A

4801 W County Hwy 30A
Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459
View Larger Map

Join us for an outstanding dining experience and enjoy the sunset from the best Gulf-front venue on 30A.

We do not accept American Express at this time.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Season Operating Hours

Lunch: Mon-Sat 11am-2:30pm
Dinner: Mon-Sun 5pm-10pm
Brunch: Sun 10:00 am-2:00 pm
Happy Hour: Mon-Sun 3pm-6pm

Two for One Entree Special is held each evening that dinner is served from 5pm-6pm. Second entree must be of equal or lesser value. Not available to be combined with other offers or coupons.

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 267-2305

Website:
http://www.vueon30a.com/

Entertainment:
Please visit http://santarosaclub.com/calendar-of-events/ for a full list of live music and events at Vue on 30a.

Executive Chef:
Giovanni Filippone

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Crusted Grouper
Tuna Tartare
Sauteed Whole Fish Special
Escargot With Caramelized Onions, Port Boursin Cream Sauce
Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
pan seared duck breast
Foie Gras
Filet Mignon
Crispy Oysters Rockefeller
Pistachio Crusted Grouper
Pistachio Crusted Chilean Sea Bass
Whole Red Snapper
Grilled Scallops

Vue on 30A Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Northwest Florida
Best Overall
Destin
Best Food
Destin
5 More
Best Service
Destin
Best Ambiance
Destin
Best Value
Destin
Special Occasion
Destin
Most Booked
Destin
Best Restaurants in Santa Rosa Beach ›

scenic view (68)
special occasion (46)
romantic (46)
See All
fit for foodies (32)
great for outdoor dining (27)
good for groups (19)
neighborhood gem (17)
great for lunch (16)
great for brunch (13)
notable wine list (9)
hot spot (8)
kid-friendly (6)
vibrant bar scene (6)
late-night find (3)
Sort By:
Newest
526 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This place is awful. I must admit - we ...

 
 (London)
·Dined 2 days ago

This place is awful. I must admit - we go out often and never leave reviews, but for what is charged here be warned. The grouper with risotto had frozen vegetable medley squares in a sticky store-bought risotto, the fish of the day was chewy at best (for $38 a dish!!!) and the starter of lobster drowned in Thai sauce was odd and without being given a spoon impossible to eat . We left before desert on our monthly date night to be spared another course even though this was our only time free.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

Outstanding! The food was amazing and o ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined 4 days ago

Outstanding! The food was amazing and our waiter was great. Thoroughly enjoyed our dinner here and we will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful setting! Good was very good an ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined 6 days ago

Beautiful setting! Good was very good and service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

My wife and I went for our 30th annivers ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined 7 days ago

My wife and I went for our 30th anniversary and we were the only ones in the restaurant, which was kind of disappointing because we like ambience. This is a beautiful restaurant, the view is amazing, the food is stellar. Jerry was very nice as a server. We were kind of surprise that knowing that we were celebrating our 30th anniversary, there no nice details taken care from the restaurant. I got the Filet Mignon and my wife got the whole fish and both were fantastic!

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value5

The view was outstanding and the service ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The view was outstanding and the service was exceptional and the food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good but portions were on small ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food was good but portions were on smaller size. View was excellent. We sat by a window right after sunset. We were sat promptly at our reservation time. Overall, good experience. We will go back next time we visit 30a.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Very good service by Jessica, beautiful ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Very good service by Jessica, beautiful view of the Gulf, through the sea oats outside our window table. Scallops were excellent, the crusted grouper slightly overdone but still decent. Overall, a very pleasant evening and definitely would recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

I love the Vue on 30a. This was our sec ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

I love the Vue on 30a. This was our second visit - and it didn't disappoint. We brought our family to visit this trip. They loved the restaurant and the food. The Vue has an amazing view and the staff is friendly - and the food is amazing. I love it! We will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was over priced for what you go ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

The food was over priced for what you got. Portions were very small. The service was extremely slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

Great value at lunch and brunch as wines ...

 
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great value at lunch and brunch as wines by the bottle are half off. Would definitely go back to take advantage of that.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Great. Sat outside. Wonderful people and ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great. Sat outside. Wonderful people and services

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great place

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great and the pan-seared sca ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Service was great and the pan-seared scallops were fabulous.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

View was great however the food was disa ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

View was great however the food was disappointing - not bad but not as good as expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Very rude waiter. Food choices very limi ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Very rude waiter. Food choices very limited for a family with young adults. Nothing but salads affordable.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Restaurant had a great view even if you ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Restaurant had a great view even if you don't get right next to the window. The ambiance was great. Families were there with kids but the noise level still wasn't bad. Food was amazing and well worth the price. Had the pistachio crusted grouper and the catch of the day (mahi) and good was great. Exactly what we were looking for out of a seafood dinner. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Just a short walk from gulf place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great location for dining with a great v ...

 
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Great location for dining with a great view of the water.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We went to The Vue on a Friday between 5 ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We went to The Vue on a Friday between 5 and 6 when there are 2 for 1 entrees. We ate out all week in the surrounding area and had so much good food but our group agreed this was our favorite. I got the tuna and it was amazing! Also, the watermelon tini was out of this world! This was a great time to go because it wasn't too busy and the staff gave us plenty of attention.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time there, and did not disappoin ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Second time there, and did not disappoint!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was excellent, service great, price ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Food was excellent, service great, prices were spot on, scenery outstanding. What more do you want.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Family vacation dinner. Had to wait for ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Family vacation dinner. Had to wait for table despite having reservation. Short wait though. Great service, food was good but not remarkable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Beautiful View of the ocean! Excellent f ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Beautiful View of the ocean! Excellent food!! The ambiance and decor was very appealing!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Small portions. Felt a bit stuffy for l ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Small portions. Felt a bit stuffy for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We had our rehearsal dinner there four y ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We had our rehearsal dinner there four years ago and again this year. It was just as beautiful and amazing as I remember! The food selections and wine selections are amazing. You can't beat the view. Fantastic.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our second visit to the Vue - yes, the ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Our second visit to the Vue - yes, the Gulf view is beautiful. The 2 for 1 entrees from 5 to 6 is a very good deal. Husband's pork chop was very big, tender, and cooked perfectly. He loves their grits also. My fried shrimp were very large but only had 4 on the plate - a little skimpy !

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We tried to go there for dinner on June ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We tried to go there for dinner on June 16, but the facility was completely closed for a private event. We tried Saturday lunch as an alternative (June 18). The view can't be beat, but we were the only people in the restaurant and the staff acted like there were no patrons . Loud, talking about things they shouldn't when paying patrons were present. Food was o.k. Two crab cakes totaled maybe 4 oz. on a sparse plate of lettuce. Pretty disappointing. The burger seemed to be a better choice. Worth it for the view; not much else.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Salad, gumbo soup and chocolate lava des ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Salad, gumbo soup and chocolate lava dessert was very good. My scallops were okay and my wife's shrimp entree was flavorless. Yes, she had her Thai Shrimp cooked in the mango sauce but instead of in the normal sauce but it still should have had a little flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

We enjoyed the dining well enough to com ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

We enjoyed the dining well enough to commit making The Vue a special evening during our annual Florida vacation.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I have been here many times, ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

My wife and I have been here many times, although this is my first review for the restaurant! In the past, we have had good meals, great meals, and in-between meals. Last night we had an exceptional meal, prompting the 5-star review! We started with the crab cakes and fried oysters which were delicious. The crab cakes had delicious hints of lemon and the crab meat was nice and plump. I then had the mozzarella salad which is huge!! Definitely shareable. For entrees,my wife chose the scallops which melted in my mouth. Absolutely superb! I enjoyed my ribeye with grit cakes, the flavor was amazing. We skipped dessert because we were so full after our amazing entrees. Jessica was our server and was delightful. Very attentive and prompt. The ambiance is gorgeous, of course, and they have live music often. We can't wait to come back next year!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was really good—service was fair. V ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Food was really good—service was fair. View was spectacular outside. Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Not what I expected

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

After being recommended to us several times, we took the trip out to this restaurant with high hopes. Our table wasn't ready when we arrived for our reservation, so we hung out at the bar for a little while. When I asked for a cocktail menu, the bartender said he could make anything. Except a pear martini. After making a skinny margarita without about 50% concentrated lime juice, I kindly asked for a do-over. He helped himself to a shot of Patron and commenced to making a slightly less awful drink, but I still couldn't finish it. The dining service was friendly, but exceptionally slow. Two of their three champagne options weren't available. The appetizers were great, but overall I was pretty underwhelmed with the experience. I didn't feel like anyone was interested in making any extra efforts to ensure a positive dining experience. I'd hoped for much more!

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

The view was good, did not know of other ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

The view was good, did not know of other restaurants in the area with the view. The service was great. There was a musician playing on the patio much too loud! We went for our 25th Anniversary and we were not able to hear one another talk. Our waiter did ask management to have the volume turned down and they did turn it down a bit.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

Great spot

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Great spot with an awesome sun set view. Food was excellent - save room for dessert. Must try

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good experience

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

We have just discovered Vue even though we have been returning to properties on 30A for 31 years. The biggest advantage the Vue has over other restaurants in the area is that it takes reservations. The view of the gulf is beautiful. We also found the staff very helpful when ordering food for someone who is dairy and gluten intolerant. We have already eaten at this restaurant three times in 2016 even though we live over 200 miles away from it.

Tags: great for brunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Dinner with a view

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We were seated promptly. The servers were attentive, and the food was good. Enjoyed the sunset view while dining. We would return.

Tags: scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was over-cooked and dry

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

The pork chop was over done and the grouper was dry. The salad was fair and service ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Good food and service- view amazing!

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Recently visited View on 30`A with my 17 year old daughter. Our reservations were at 6:00 and the restaurant was quiet. The bar was partly full with an older clientele. Our server was prompt, polite and helpful with selections. The wines by the glass selections were slim- 2 Pinots, 3 Cabs, 1 Merlot if I remember correctly. I was only looking at the reds. Our food was tasty (Thai shrimp and Fruit de Mer- mixed shell fish) and hot when served. Watermelon salad and Tuna Poke to start were delish. Overall a very nice experience but definitely and older group of diners in a "Country Club" atmosphere. Possibly the activity level picks up as the night go on? I'm hesitate about returning as there are so many fabulous restaurants in the area with better atmosphere... if it weren't for the VIEW- this restaurant could be considered depressingly 'old'. And- They should really consider updating the 'shell chandeliers'. They really date the place!!

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

Excellent Food, Service and View

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

I had heard about Vue on many trips to the Emerald Coast, but this was the first time we had tried it. Excellent, attentive staff and delicious food make this a definite "return" on our next visit. Lobster tail was delicious, steak prepared perfectly. The Grilled Watermelon Salad was a delight, and the chocolate trio was very good. For a quiet meal (at least on this night) away from the hustle and bustle of other busy restaurants, this fit the bill.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great until.

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Great view, directly on the Gulf of Mexico. We had eaten there before, and were pleased with the "but one entree, get one free" when we ordered before 6:00 PM Monday through Friday. However; at the end of the evening when Chris our waiter brought us the check, he said our entrees were not included in the specials. $290.00 later my guests and I were very disappointed. Chris blamed the chef, and said there was nothing he could do about honoring their special offer. We will not return.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Nice staff

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Nice staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.