About Vue on 30A

4801 W County Hwy 30A
Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459
View Larger Map

Join us for an outstanding dining experience and enjoy the sunset from the best Gulf-front venue on 30A.

We do not accept American Express at this time.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Season Operating Hours

Lunch: Mon-Sat 11am-2:30pm
Dinner: Mon-Sun 5pm-10pm
Brunch: Sun 10:00 am-2:00 pm
Happy Hour: Mon-Sun 3pm-6pm

Two for One Entree Special is held each evening that dinner is served from 5pm-6pm. Second entree must be of equal or lesser value. Not available to be combined with other offers or coupons.

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 267-2305

Website:
http://www.vueon30a.com/

Entertainment:
Please visit http://santarosaclub.com/calendar-of-events/ for a full list of live music and events at Vue on 30a.

Executive Chef:
Giovanni Filippone

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Crusted Grouper
Sauteed Whole Fish Special
Tuna Tartare
Escargot With Caramelized Onions, Port Boursin Cream Sauce
pan seared duck breast
Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
Foie Gras
Crispy Oysters Rockefeller
Filet Mignon
Pistachio Crusted Grouper
Whole Red Snapper
Pistachio Crusted Chilean Sea Bass
Grilled Scallops

Vue on 30A Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Northwest Florida
Best Overall
Destin
Best Service
Destin
3 More
Best Ambiance
Destin
Best Value
Destin
Most Booked
Destin
Best Restaurants in Santa Rosa Beach ›

Scenic View (83)
Romantic (66)
Special Occasion (66)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (37)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Good for Groups (26)
Notable Wine List (15)
Great for Lunch (15)
Great for Brunch (14)
Hot Spot (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Late-night Find (3)
Sort By:
Newest
558 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food is better than most places on the E ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 2 days ago

Food is better than most places on the Emerald Coast but it is overpriced. The grouper and crab cakes are excellent. View can't be beat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Nice restaurant, excellent service and g ...

vip
 (Virginia)
·Dined 3 days ago

Nice restaurant, excellent service and good food. I will not be going back because they do not take American Express.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

My wife got sick after eating the scallo ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 3 days ago

My wife got sick after eating the scallops, they were undercooked. The view was great but we will not be eating here again.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

Another fantastic meal. Fresh seafood pr ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 4 days ago

Another fantastic meal. Fresh seafood properly prepared with a great wine served at the correct temperature. My friends enjoyed the meal as much as we did. Johnny was wonderful, helpful and attentive without overwhelming us. Can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always a great meal with wonderful se ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

As always a great meal with wonderful service. My wife requested the eggs Benedict but without the biscuit so they did it over grilled hash browns which were excellent. Just a totally great experience.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We absolutely loved the view from our ta ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We absolutely loved the view from our table! Our waitress was extremely nice and had great suggestions. The scallop entree was divine, as were the fried shrimp. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had the pistachio grouper & a potato ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

We had the pistachio grouper & a potato crusted red snapper special & both were phenomenal! I had been here for lunch before and it was good as well. Definitely a place to check out!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

excellent food and beautiful views. Only ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

excellent food and beautiful views. Only "con" (and it is very small) there is a pool club connected to the restaurant and had some yelling kids (having fun but still yelling). it was a great evening!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Fish was as bland a taste as ever possib ...

vip
 (Mobile)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Fish was as bland a taste as ever possible. Service was spotty and not particularly professional. We ate there for dinner one night months ago and it was much better. I hope they get their act together for the lunch crowd.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

The portobello mushroom fries were amazi ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The portobello mushroom fries were amazing. Several in our party had the snapper special, which was on what looked and tasted like a potato pancake and it was fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The place was fantastic. Great menu and ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The place was fantastic. Great menu and perfect for a special occasion or nice dinner out.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Corey was a fantastic waiter- very well ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Corey was a fantastic waiter- very well versed. Food was amazing, especially the Thai lobster.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Anybody visiting the Santa Rosa Beach ar ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Anybody visiting the Santa Rosa Beach area needs to dine at The Vue. They have an early bird special, half price entrees until 6:00 pm. Great view, great food, and wonderful service.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful decor and right on the beach. ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Beautiful decor and right on the beach. The service was great. We ate late and there were hardly any people in the restaurant. The food was ok but not the best I've had on 30a. I would return to have a drink in the lounge and enjoy the view, but probably won't eat a full meal again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

We had a great table outside. Beautiful ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

We had a great table outside. Beautiful view of the sunset. Drinks were great, food was fantastic, service was great and dessert was good. What else do you need?

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Menu items were not up to the quality we ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Menu items were not up to the quality we are used to. All proteins for entrees were prepared with sauces that were more of a cover up than an enhancement. The grilled watermelon salad had 4 1/2 large wedges of cheese...over powering and not appealing in the least. Would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1

we were visiting the beach from New Orle ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

we were visiting the beach from New Orleans and found Vue based on recommendations from a friend. the food was excellent, the service was good although as the server indicated they have a small issue in the kitchen which delayed our food a bit. we were in no rush enjoying the outside seating and wine. we will be back on our next trip

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We made a reservation the day ahead, and ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We made a reservation the day ahead, and were not asked about seating preference. When we arrived, the hostess took us to a table outside on a patio that looked onto a swimming pool , occupied at the time by a number of children, one of them crying loudly; the setting was noisy, smelled like a pool, and offered no view of the beach. It was also still pretty warm at 7:30 pm(90+ or -), even though on the shaded side of the building. When asked if that was the only table available, she replied, "yes." Then we asked what the wait would be to eat indoors, and she immediately said she thought she could find a table. We were seated at the back of the dining space, despite several open tables closer to the windows looking onto the beach. The place is also a private club, and perhaps members have priority for better seating, but this was not explained. We were a party of 3 women in "smart casual"attire, though others around us arrived in shorts and flip flops. The waiter was very polite, and we enjoyed the food, just got the feeling we weren't all that welcome.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The Vue's food was excellent. We sat ou ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The Vue's food was excellent. We sat out on the patio which was breezy as well as nice to see the sunset. The one downfall is that the restaurant's patio sits right next to a Beach Club's pool and the ambience of hearing little kids scream and shout at the pool while you are trying to have a nice dinner at 7:30pm at night is a little much. If you have a nice night out without your children and you go out and have to hear children, it is a mood-killer. Other than that, the place is excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great restaurant. This will be one of o ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great restaurant. This will be one of our regular stops when on 30a! Unbelievable views, great food, friendly service and great atmosphere. Definitely will return!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WE went there for dinner after eating at ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

WE went there for dinner after eating at the Sandestin Golf Resort for a week at a conference and getting terrible food. This was a welcome relief. The food and service were excellent. The view was outstanding - looking out directly at the gulf at sunset.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I have dinner with friends and family at ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

I have dinner with friends and family at least once a week. Food has always been excellent and service too. Very reasonable early bird specials too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the most beautiful views on 30A. ...

 
·Dined on July 29, 2016

One of the most beautiful views on 30A. With fabulous food too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

From the moment we entered the restauran ...

 
·Dined on July 28, 2016

From the moment we entered the restaurant, we were treated like dear friends. The appetizers were creative and table presentation was top notch. Our entrees were delicious and fresh -- totally mouthwatering. Completing the meal included a delicious Key Lime Crumble and Lava Cake -- other restaurants may serve them, but these selections were fantastic.

Thank you again to our waitress, Lane, and the staff and management of this great restaurant.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding 'Vue' as the name implies. W ...

 
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Outstanding 'Vue' as the name implies. While the décor is slightly 'older' in scheme, it hardly matters with the breath-taking scenes and wonderful entrees. One sits at a table which virtually feels as though it was nestled in a private dune with a waves gently breaking in the background.

Service is friendly, knowledgeable and prompt. Your table WILL be ready when you arrive. Meal: outstanding preparation and selection. It may not be the best meal I've ever had - but it's up there! We'll be returning to the Vue for both the scene and the food regularly. Love it.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food with outstanding service. Th ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Great food with outstanding service. The view cannot be beat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service and view were great. Two of ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

The service and view were great. Two of the dinners were good, but two of the group got the grouper. Both said it tasted fishy. We were really excited about eating at the restaurant because the view is so great, but we will probably pass on this restaurant next year.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Nice experience. Visited as a date night ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Nice experience. Visited as a date night while on vacation. We sat with full view of the Gulf. Amazing! Food was really good. The chocolate trio for dessert was great!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Vue on 30a was amazing! The staff was fr ...

 
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Vue on 30a was amazing! The staff was friendly and our waiter Johnny was excellent and attentive! The food was absolutely delicious and the view set the perfect mood for our Anniversary dinner. The only bad note was that I really wanted the Lamb Porterhouse but they were out of it but the Mahi I had and the medium Pork chop my wife had were very tasty! Overall a great dining experience and would definitely visit again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is awful. I must admit - we ...

vip
 (London)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

This place is awful. I must admit - we go out often and never leave reviews, but for what is charged here be warned. The grouper with risotto had frozen vegetable medley squares in a sticky store-bought risotto, the fish of the day was chewy at best (for $38 a dish!!!) and the starter of lobster drowned in Thai sauce was odd and without being given a spoon impossible to eat . We left before desert on our monthly date night to be spared another course even though this was our only time free.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

One of the best dinners in the area and ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

One of the best dinners in the area and the best on 30a. Went with my girlfriend for her dinner the service and staff could not have been better!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding! The food was amazing and o ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Outstanding! The food was amazing and our waiter was great. Thoroughly enjoyed our dinner here and we will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding! Beautiful gulf view and th ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Outstanding! Beautiful gulf view and the food and service were exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful setting! Good was very good an ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Beautiful setting! Good was very good and service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

My wife and I went for our 30th annivers ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

My wife and I went for our 30th anniversary and we were the only ones in the restaurant, which was kind of disappointing because we like ambience. This is a beautiful restaurant, the view is amazing, the food is stellar. Jerry was very nice as a server. We were kind of surprise that knowing that we were celebrating our 30th anniversary, there no nice details taken care from the restaurant. I got the Filet Mignon and my wife got the whole fish and both were fantastic!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value5

The view was outstanding and the service ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The view was outstanding and the service was exceptional and the food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good but portions were on small ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food was good but portions were on smaller size. View was excellent. We sat by a window right after sunset. We were sat promptly at our reservation time. Overall, good experience. We will go back next time we visit 30a.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Very good service by Jessica, beautiful ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Very good service by Jessica, beautiful view of the Gulf, through the sea oats outside our window table. Scallops were excellent, the crusted grouper slightly overdone but still decent. Overall, a very pleasant evening and definitely would recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

I love the Vue on 30a. This was our sec ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

I love the Vue on 30a. This was our second visit - and it didn't disappoint. We brought our family to visit this trip. They loved the restaurant and the food. The Vue has an amazing view and the staff is friendly - and the food is amazing. I love it! We will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was over priced for what you go ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

The food was over priced for what you got. Portions were very small. The service was extremely slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.