Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

About Vue on 30A

Join us for an outstanding dining experience and enjoy the sunset from the best Gulf-front venue on 30A.

We do not accept American Express at this time.

4801 W County Hwy 30A
Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Season Operating Hours

Lunch: Tues-Sat 11am-2:30pm
Lunch: Closed Monday's
Dinner: Tues - Thurs 5pm-9pm
Dinner: Fri - Sat 5pm-10pm
Dinner Closed Sunday & Monday Nights
Brunch: Sun 10:00 am-2:00 pm
Happy Hour: Tues-Sat 3pm-6pm

Two for One Entree Special is held each evening that dinner is served from 5pm-6pm. Second entree must be of equal or lesser value. Not available to be combined with other offers or coupons.

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 267-2305

Website:
http://www.vueon30a.com/

Entertainment:
Please visit http://santarosaclub.com/calendar-of-events/ for a full list of live music and events at Vue on 30a.

Executive Chef:
Giovanni Filippone

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Vue on 30A Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (59)
Waterfront (52)
Special Occasion (36)
See All
Good for a Date (34)
Romantic (34)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Great for Outdoor Dining (21)
Worth the Drive (21)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Casual (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Happy Hour (13)
Local Ingredients (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Modern Decor (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Cozy (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Fun (9)
Great for Brunch (9)
Business Meals (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Healthy (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Seasonal (5)
Hot Spot (5)
People Watching (4)
Authentic (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Private Room (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Tapas (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Organic (1)
Live Music (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Historic (1)
Family Style (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
711 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

We sat outside on patio and enjoyed the view. Both service and food was terrific and we had a great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 2 days ago

24th Wedding Anniversary

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 7 days ago

Once again, the Vue wait and serving staff exceeded our expectations. All four couples were served couteously and efficiently, all were provided accurate separate checks without being requested to do so, all enjoyed their well-prepared and well-priced dishes, and our two "birthday ladies" were served unexpected and delicious complementary deserts. And, of course, the views of the Gulf of Mexico from our table were delightful. We congratulate the staff and management, and look forward to returning to this excellent dining venue.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Crab cakes were outstanding as was everything we had! View was great! Service super good as well!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We enjoyed Mother's Day brunch there. The food was very good. However, I don't think it is appropriate to charge a table of four 20% gratuity for a $50 per seat buffet. We basically paid $50 for our server to bring us four drinks and to clear our plates...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Really good food. The waitress Sandy gave good honest recommendations. Lovely view of the ocean. White linen table cloths.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Service VERY slow and food was cold. Beautiful setting but terrible service and below average food.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Korey our server was GREAT! Food was also tasty. My only issue is we didnt get the discount for eating between the hours of 5-6. Of course I didnt realize until I looked at receipt when we were already back home.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Absolutely amazing.would recommend 100% the cowboy Steak is to die for. I say if you go to Destin or really anywhere in Florida I'd recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Good service, good meal. Filet was a little tough, though, so I can't give it a 5. Tuna catch of the day was excellent. For filet, Fish Out Of Water at Watercolor was much better. But this was a good meal, just not great.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Wonderful views at sunset punctuated flavorful cuisine. Pompano special was slightly overcooked but tasty. Sea Bass was perfection. Crab cake appetizer was delicious and very "crabby."

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Everything to make a great birthday for me Our server Donnie was excellent and professional

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 5, 2017

You could not experience a more satisfying dinner anywhere in the world. Top notch food,service,great drinks,wine list,and reasonable prices. We have recommended them to everyone we know.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Recommended by friend. Exceeded expectation. View and table placement, excellent. Efficient and courteous attention with seating and service. Food, excellent from all five who dined. Ambiance - quiet and professional. Pricing reasonable. Waiter informative and attentive to refills, etc. Was happy to snap group picture outside, at end. 5 stars across the board. Will come back when in Destin area.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 2, 2017

While the view was tremendous, the food quality was mediocre at best. I had the bone-in ribeye and felt the meet quality was sub grocery store quality. My wife had the vegetable plate which was great but over seasoned. Bottom line - food quality and preparation would make me not give this place a 2nd chance. It is a shame since it has the best view on 30a.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Really enjoyed it. Great service. Above average menu and food. Decent wine selection. Will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This is the fourth time i had been to this resturant. The other times were great dining experiences. This time, there was no hostess at the hostess stand...and no showed up for about 5-6 minutes. I finally had to knock on the office door and ask to be seated. Once seated, it still took an inordinate amount of time before the waiter came to take our order. NOW, i must say that the waiter was very good snd the food was excellent. Once the waiter showed up, things went smoothly!
What MAYA have made this tine an anomaly, there was a large golf group there that may have drained the Resturants resources.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Yummy scallops!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 27, 2017

A bit serious for this neck of the woods but lovely view and great food. Our server seemed a bit inexperienced for this price point.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Great food and exceptional service! Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great view and food. We will be back. Bartender at front bar was exceptionally nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 22, 2017

It was very nice very good food the view was great too . Next time will get res a little earlier because the view is great .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Great restaurant, the view is outstanding and service was great

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Modern Decor, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Great evening of dining with a tremendous view of the Gulf of Mexico. Wife and I took another couple there for their first visit and they enjoyed the experience very much. It is pricey but the ambience is excellent and if go between 5pm and 6pm they offer a two for one entree special.

Ask for Jessica as she is an outstanding server who is very congenial, helpful with the menu and attentive to her customers.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Casual, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Good food. A bit pricy especially on the wines. Beautiful view of the Gulf.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Loved it. Food was fantastic. Great view!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I had been to Vue once before at lunch for my Mother's 91st birthday. This time we took relatives in town visiting our condo. I had talked up the place, so hoped it would live up to my recommendation. It did! Everyone had a great meal, a beautiful view, and good service. We plan another trip to Vue in July when we come back for our annual family reunion. I know everyone will love it as much as we did. It is not inexpensive, so be prepared to spend a good bit, but it's worth it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The beautiful view of the ocean is visible from almost every seat in the restaurant, and they do their best to seat all guests near the windows whenever available, no special requests necessary. Ambiance was serene and cozy, but not formal. Our server, Jessica, was knowledgeable, attentive and personable. The food was artfully presented and did not disappoint. It was perfect for a special dinner. We had a great experience and would not hesitate to recommend it.

Tags: Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Exquisite view and ambiance. I had called ahead to say one of my party had a birthday and expected a lovely dessert to appear with the usual congrats, if not a song,but the waiter stumbled out asked whose birthday it was and proceeded to list the desserts as if we were ordering when we had previously declined dessert. It was so awkward. Finally the gentleman chose a dessert and it was served but the waiter had never been educated as to how to handle such a situation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 11, 2017

As advertised, the view is great. My date and I both had the scallops. She thought that they were really great. I thought that they were good, but the sauce was a little rich for my taste. The service was good, but when we arrived at 5:15, the place was almost empty. It became busier as the evening progressed, but was not busy when we left.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Wonderful service from Chris. I look forward to another opportunity to dine here.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Beautiful location on the gulf. We enjoyed sitting on the outdoor patio. Brunch was well prepared and bloody marys were delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great service and lovely food: creative and tasty. Love the 'taster ' desert with 3 different aspects- ice cream, brownie and crime brûlée. Vue will fast become a favorite of ours in the future!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 8, 2017

There is certainly better food and more value on Highway 30A than the Vue. The Vue appears to be the re-branded Santa Rosa Country Club. If you are looking for a place with medium quality food that does however, have a great view of the beach, then you will be very comfortable. I would again recommend other places on 30A that provide better value.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Excellent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Food and service was great but the noise level was very bad. Big groups of people and no soft surfaces made it very hard to have a conversation.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Slow service ,cold food, and the second try was not much better. We have eaten here several times and it was very good this time it was not what we expected.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 6, 2017

It was a great spot for a higher end dinner, the food and service were first class. One of us had steak and it was overcooked, if it wasn't for the overcooked steak I would give them a 5!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We loved it beautiful view great food! Will deffinately go again!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 31, 2017

This is a beautiful restaurant on the Gulf of Mexico. The entire staff is friendly and welcoming. We had made reservations that would enable us to have a happy hour cocktail and enjoy their two for one entree offering. Our gin and tonics at the bar were delicious. For dinner, I ordered the Filet Mignon, which was outstanding. Unfortunately my husband ordered the Venison Osso Buco, which was dry, overdone, and unappetizing. I encouraged him to discuss this with our waitress, but he felt uncomfortable doing so. Therefore, our evening at Vue on 30a was disappointing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Casual, Romantic, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.