Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 14 times today

Volare Ristorante

4.4
761 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Birthdays
Volare Ristorante is an Italian restaurant featuring Pasta, Pizza, Steaks, Chops and Seafood.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Steakhouse, Pizzeria
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday-Saturday 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday 4:00pm-9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(248) 960-7771
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Dino Grossi, Chef/Owner
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Please call for details.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Chambers
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 761 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.2
service
4.3
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
80% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Great service, delicious food, beautiful ambiance, amazing espresso, perfect for a date, don't forget to get dessert

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 6 days ago

Our waitress was horrible. Maybe seen her 3 times the whole night. We ordered calamari and it was falling apart. I complained...she didn’t care. I asked for a coke..she never brought it. I had to find someone else to get for me. Will not be dining there again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

From the hostesses greeting, straight through to paying the bill - a wonderful all around experience. Delicious meal, properly served.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Awesome food and fantastic staff. A favorite of my wife and I. The filette is the best of anywhere.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Wonderful. Wonderful. Wonderful. Ambiance, service and food were beyond our expectations. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Everything is great about this restaurant. A gem!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Was pleased with the seating, atmosphere, service. Food was very good and staff was friendly. We will return. Only downside was the strange non-entrance to the off street parking, no biggie but certainly different.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

We were celebrating an early Mother’s Day. The Pasta,Tuna,Branzino was DELICIOUS and the service was EXCEPTIONAL!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Absolutely delicious meal, steak was the most tender I have ever tried, great service never had my water glass go below half full. Overall exquisite experience will be coming back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Food is very good. The server was inattentive and rarely seen. No attempt to recognize the occasion (birthday) even with a candle.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 21, 2018

The service was very poor because of continued delays and lack of attention.
The server presented the restaurant emphasized steaks in particularly a 18 oz. The menu actually contains excellent pasta dishes and other meat and fist. Our server described none of these.
we waited 15 minutes to receive our wine.
we waited a delay as we ended our meal
we waited another delay to await our check
I will return however will avoid this server.

the outside should also be cleaned up of boxes and litter.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Been here many times , worst service ever. Lethargic and inattentive. Not crowded. Then the waiter tells me the owner is busy in the pizza take out place next door. Unlikely to return

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 7, 2018

The food was very good but not worthy of the very expensive prices.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Wonderful as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

The food was fantastic. Best steaks around. The service was wonderful as well. We really enjoy going to this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Had lunch with a friend. Great food and friendly staff. We both had three course lunch and enjoyed it very much.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Went for Easter dinner at 6pm. They were busy and had been all day. Wonderful homemade pasta, very fresh salad, but they had run out of their homemade bread. Wait staff were attentive but not overly so, and cheerful even after a long Easter Sunday of customers. Would definitely recommend giving them a visit.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter Dinner and invited my Boss and his wife. Up-scale restaurant with high-end food selection and special/s. I nice restaurant to impress your guests.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Definitely will be back great food huge portions

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

As always outstanding food and service! We have dined here many times and are never disappointed! Thanks to Dino Grossi and staff for the wonderful food and service you made our birthday celebration a special event!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Outstanding food ...exceptional!!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Food was good, service was painfully slow.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

My friends Birthday,GREAT SERVICE AND FOOD!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Sprint lunch meeting/ birthday lunch
Our waiter was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

The food was absolutely delicious. Everyone in my party thoroughly enjoyed what they ate. I ordered the cowboy ribeye (pictured) which was cooked to perfection and tasted great. It was huge and should be shared! The waitstaff was a little quirky but not necessarily in a bad way. I wish our waiter had a bit more knowledge of the menu. However they were very attentive and everything came out great. I will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Our waiter Brandon was horrible. Did not refill drinks. Did not bring me bread like I asked him to. We never saw him only when he brought out dinner. Never got refills on water. Just not friendly at all. Usually, the service is great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Excellent food and service. Large portions. My wife asked for veal piccata, which was not on the menu, and they happily obliged. My steak was excellent. Best meal we have had in a long time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed our meal tonight. We were well taken care of with our water consistently being filled and dirty dishes bussed off our table in a timely manner. I presented an email for a free appetizer but the appetizer was never brought to the table. The tortellini was delicious, the 9 layer chocolate cake was a perfect dessert to share and the vanilla gelato that accompanied the cake was amazing! Only thing that was so so was the house salad that was served before our dinners, the dressing was too acidic and I noticed that everyone at the table only ate a little bit of the salad. Will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 12, 2018

Menu is excellent !!! Spretzatura!!!!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Incredibly slow service. Seafood pasta was ridiculously salty. Waitress blamed the bar for not getting us wine refills until dinner was over. Expensive.
Atmosphere was great and menu has an incredible selection.
We were under-dressed as we were coming from a sporting event. Maybe that contributed to the service level.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Always a great meal and Andrea is a wonderful waitress!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

I am so proud to have this restaurant so close to where I live. It is fantastic and gives our town some measure of class! The food is sumptuous and fresh (some items come from the chef's private garden) and the ambiance is friendly and warm. Andrea is an excellent server - so professional, and she knows details of the offerings intimately.

Volare means, "to fly." Our dinner was the kick off preparation for both of us to fly to higher heights. Thank you Volare for a wonderful evening!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2018

The server Gino is the Man. Food was impeccable as always

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Volare is our fav! I highly recommend it for either casual, business or fancy night out.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Excellent food but a bit pricy. Service was not up to par with prices paid-Had to ask about specials, not very knowledgeable on wines, never asked if wanted pepper on salads or cheese on entrees. Not sure if waiter was new but sure seemed very inexperienced or untrained

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Very nice. Great wait staff. Quite time with siblings. Very enjoyable. Thank you

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Never had tried since new location. Really enjoyed it. Diverse menu and very attentive service. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Waiter lacked knowledge of the menu, manager was unattainable, menu was over priced and wine list was deceptive- listed wines and vintages were not available, and substituted wines/vintages were not comparable. Waiter remarked that “Ink and paper for the menus are expensive and that’s why the wine list was not current or accurate”

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2018

Love Volare! Been coming here for years now. Best restaurant in the area. Great service, incredible good, nice ambiance, and a chef owner who is very personable. I highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Excellent food. Takes a really really long time to get drinks and food on a Saturday night. Thank God we were not in a hurry.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
20