Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.75mi
  2. Distance: 1.75mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.02mi
  1. Distance: 1.75mi
  2. Distance: 1.75mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.02mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.75mi
  2. Distance: 1.75mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.02mi
  1. Distance: 1.75mi
  2. Distance: 1.75mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.02mi

About Voila French Bistro

Voilà French Bistro offers classic bistro dishes in a exquisitely designed setting filled with more than a touch of the real France, authentic lunch and dining at its finest. We are the place for mussels, seafood, foie gras, escargot and more.

New owner since the 1st october 2015, a new menu is crafted by the french chef Jean- Christophe, which reflects the best of East France and the freshest ingredients of the season. Jean Christophe's personal touch and tireless devotion to his creations has made a night at Voilà the perfect place for date night, friends getting together, a nice family dinner, or private party.

10135 East Via Linda Scottsdale
Scottsdale, AZ 85258
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Fish, Provencal

Hours of Operation:
Lunch
Tuesday thru Saturday
11AM to 1:45PM

Dinner
Tuesday to Saturday
5:00 PM - 8:45 PM
Sunday and Monday: Closed



Cross Street:
Mountain View/ Via Linda

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 614-5600

Website:
http://www.voilafrenchbistro.com/

Parking Details:
Public Lot

Executive Chef:
Jean Christophe Gros

Additional:
Bar Dining, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call 480-614-5600: Ask for Segolene

Voila French Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

Noise

Quiet

86% would recommend it to a friend

Quiet Conversation (15)
Cozy (14)
Special Occasion (14)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Authentic (13)
Good for a Date (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Romantic (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Business Meals (5)
Casual (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Healthy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort by
S
147 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

We were fans of Voila Bistro. Food was served at room temperature. Seemed it was prepared well before hand. Steaks were very tough. Not acceptable.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

I took my 84 year old father to a special lunch. He was so appreciative of the great food, wonderful service and the elegant ambience. We will definitely be back soon. I wasn't aware that they are open for lunch until now. I know dad wants to return. A wonderful and special time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 12, 2017

The food was excellent!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

Disappointing. We had very high expectations given the previous reviews. The mussels did not taste fresh and the escargot was bland. The sides served with the entrees where average at best. The server was below standard for this type of restaurant. There are better options in town for French food. The souffle and wine we're very good though. I might come here again for desert, but that would be it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 9, 2017

A lovely neighborhood gem. I love the food and the outside patio dining. Have been there 4x with friends and will be back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 9, 2017

Great wine, good portion sizes and friendly service. Everything we ate was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Restaurant is cozy. Waitress is friendly. Food is high quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

Great! Try it you will ❤️.❤️❤️❤️👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻❤️❤️❤️👍🏻👍🏻❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻🖋🖋

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 27, 2017

This was my first time at Voila. I found it to be a very cozy little bistro tucked into a corner. We were greeted when we entered, and sat at a nice table. I ordered the esgargots, but they were a little rubbery and tasteless. Then I tried to order the mussels, but they were out, so I got the mini mushroom quiche and my companion got the quiche Lorraine. This was absolutely the best quiche I have ever had in my life!! The pastry was so flaky, and the mushroom filling was excellent. My friend loved her quiche Lorraine also. They came with a salad, which had a nice dressing on it, but most of the leaves had brown spots on them. So I would go back for the quiche, avoid the escargots, maybe try the onion soup? The quiches are quite small, so unless you have a very small appetite, you should order 2

Tags: Casual, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 27, 2017

I only write this review to help the restaurant improve, not to needlessly complain. I have eaten at this restaurant several times and The food has been delicious, a bit overpriced. This time that I went, they did not have the muscles, which is one of their signature dishes. They said that they were out of muscles, that they did not get their shipment in, but if this is your specialty, I would make sure you have them. I saw people walk away as they approach the door. I ordered a steak Bernaise, the steak was of poor cut of meat and was overcooked. Overall fell below average. I hope that they improve, as I’d like to see them stay in business and do well.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 26, 2017

Voila never disappoints! I’ve been there for lunch several times with friends and everyone enjoys the quaint patio, wonderfully prepared French dishes and extensive wine list.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 25, 2017

Excellent French dining experience. The Boeuf Bourgignon is great!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Cozy, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 18, 2017

Food was delicious. Service was attentive but not intrusive. Was hosting clients and they very much enjoyed the experience. Was a party of 6, and would say 8 is about as big as you'd want to have. It's a Bistro, so more intimate. Terrific.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 15, 2017

A very delightful unpretentious spot for a quiet meal. The food is authentic french and the owners are authentic french also!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 15, 2017

We had been recommended to this restaurant. The parking is terrible in front of the restaurant and I discussed this with our waiter and they explained there was plenty of parking in the rear. We enjoyed a reasonably priced bottle of wine and very much the french food we ordered. The service was also efficient and very capable. Our visiting friend from California was impressed.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Amazing French food, authentic and delicious. We are never disappointed. Service is always personal with just the right level of attentiveness.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 12, 2017

A very nice neighborhood spot with wonderful service, great food and wine selections and atmosphere...

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

We went from appetizers through dessert. All had different entrees and three different desserts. Rave reviews all round.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 29, 2017

This was a great pleasure and surprise as how much we loved the meals we had and the wine.
The desserts were incredible. This restaurant is a gem and well worth a 5 star rating.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 28, 2017

The food is so freaking great! We always have an excellent meal and a fantastic time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 27, 2017

This place was a delightful Scottsdale surprise. Delicious food without being too rich. Great menu items. Great value. Delicious wine and desserts. Very much recommended - do not be fooled by its close proximity to Goldie’s sports bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Exquisite! The service friendly and impeccable! The food is consistently out of this world. Highly recommend!! Excellent Beef Bourgogne. Dessert to die for.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Great restaurant with great food service and ambience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 24, 2017

The food and service were excellent and I would definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 23, 2017

My wife and I took a friend to Voila to celebrate the friend's birthday. It was our first visit as a result of a recommendation from some friends. The restaurant is located at the back of the Mercado neighborhood shopping center and is not visible from the parking lot until one is almost on top of it.

We all started out with the onion soup which was good with lots of melted Gruyere cheese. Our friend and I had the duck confit a la orange and my wife had the beef bourguignon. The main courses were attractively displayed on the plates and were hot as was our soup. The dishes were good but not great. We finished with sharing a creme brulee which was excellent and the high point of the meal. The service was very good since there were only a few other diners and we were the last customers to leave. The chef's wife greeted as and was very friendly.

We enjoyed our meal but are not sure if we would return.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 23, 2017

The food was outstanding. This is fine French dining.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 22, 2017

This is a lovely place for lunch or dinner if you want authentic French food in a quiet Scottsdale neighborhood. A real find, the proprietors are French and their food is lovely. It is very close to the International School, a private school with French instructors.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Cozy, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

A remarkable gem for great food and service. Easy to overlook in a small strip mall in the Scottsdale Ranch area.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Everything was excellent and special. Loved the garlic butter and bread, and I don't usually eat bread. The escargot, especially when combined with garlic butter. Loved the beef bourignon. Exquisite. Lamb was very flavorful. And the service was supreme!

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

1) No other patrons in the restaurant, arriving precisely at reservation time of 5 p.m., spent the next 20 minutes watching the owner and waitress run all around the small dining room fussing with their sound system. Waited 20 minutes before someone brought water, or bread, or a menu to the table due to their belief that adjusting the music in the restaurant was more important than attending to paying customers.
2) After receiving ordered dessert du jour, the owner was asked a question about the dessert and she responded, indignantly, "What? You don't like it?" and walked away from the table.

Don't need to return.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 13, 2017

I love the ambience of this restaurant. The owners are delightful, go overboard to make you have a wonderful experience. The wine list is great. The mussels are outstanding.
It is one of our favorite restaurants!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Went to Voila French Bistro for the first time, and must say what a great place! The food, ambiance, and service were all wonderful!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We felt we were back in France. We had four courses and each were superb. The service was impeccable. And very personable. The chef/owner and wife are from France and extremely skilled.
This was our first visit and has become one of our favorites.
If you want a true French dinning experience here...Viola is the place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We tried a variety of dishes and specials and everything was delicious. The soufflé were huge and we had both varieties and was enough to share for the table. Chef also made us complementary raspberry tarts. Also the Rosa wine was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Wonderful bistro. Absolutely makes you think you are in France .This husband and wife team have a wonderful place. Can 't wait to go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 29, 2017

The experience was just okay for us. We asked our hostess her favorite item on the menu and she could not. She pointed us to the special instead, but not because she identified it as her favorite. Both of our dishes ordered were warm, but not hot. Exceptions were the escargot and bread, both of which were hot and fantastic. I ordered the chicken in the puff pastry and it was overcooked. The highpoint of the meal for us was dessert. We ordered the grand marnier souffle, and it was amazing. Then because it was our anniversary they also brought us a flottante, which was also very good.

Tags: Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Voila is a wonderful neighborhood French Restaurant with fabulous food and attentive, thoughtful service. We've been there a number of times this year and the food is always great. Try the Beef Bourgogne, the duck confit or the scallops in puff pastry. Save room for one of their raspberry or chocolate soufflés for dessert!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Terrific authentic French food. Great value. Solid wine list.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Nice quiet little neighborhood French restaurant! Had the escargot, filet of sole, bottle of French wine and a lemon tart. Their home made bread is delicious!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Great french cafe, authentic food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.