Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 1 time today

Voila French Bistro

4.5
220 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
French
Top Tags:
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Special Occasion
  • Authentic
Voilà French Bistro offers classic bistro dishes in a exquisitely designed setting filled with more than a touch of the real France, authentic lunch and dining at its finest. We are the place for mussels, seafood, foie gras, escargot and more.

New owner since the 1st october 2015, a new menu is crafted by the french chef Jean- Christophe, which reflects the best of East France and the freshest ingredients of the season. Jean Christophe's personal touch and tireless devotion to his creations has made a night at Voilà the perfect place for date night, friends getting together, a nice family dinner, or private party.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
French, Fish, Provencal
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch
Tue–Sat 11:00 am–1:30 pm
Dinner
Tue–Thu 5:00 pm–8:00 pm
Fri, Sat 5:00 pm–8:30 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(480) 614-5600
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jean Christophe Gros
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Mountain View/ Via Linda
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Public Lot
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Please call 480-614-5600: Ask for Segolene
Additional
Full Bar, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 220 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.3
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Quiet
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Fabulous food and great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Great service, owner was wonderful. Had their duck confit, my niece had their foie gras, my other niece their rack of lamb, my husband the veal chop. Absolutely fabulous. Will go back!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

We have now frequented this establishment for dinner on three different occasions in the last several months and the experience has been excellent each and every time. The cuisine is authentic, the food exceptional in quality and presentation, and the atmosphere comfortable and unpretentious. It is one of several fail safe options when entertaining out of town guests or dining with friends in the valley looking for a place they have yet to discover. As a bistro the seating is limited so a reservation in advance is highly recommended. Be sure to order the marvelous dessert souffles upfront so your waitress can time their preparation for serving upon finishing your entree. Otherwise, they have a nice wine list to help pass the 15 minutes it will take to do so.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

One of the best french restaurants in Phoenix! We especially love the duck and lamb dishes. Their nightly specials are also very good as is all of their desserts. Highly recommend for a date night or special occasion, or just when you are craving french cuisine! They recently expanded their patio which is very nice, and the interior atmosphere is great during the summer heat wave.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

excellent excellent excellent ... outstanding scallops and puff pastry

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 13, 2018

I had 2 out-of-town guests with me for a first time visit. I had the duck which was a little tough but excellent. One guest had the beef bourguignon special which she said was terrific. Her husband had the escargot which he said were like eating marbles, and the sole which he said was too mushy.
The service was excellent, with great ambiance, but I'm not sure I'll be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter Sunday Brunch was perfect, great menu with good choices. We sat on the patio and had a wonderful time. Perfect, loved the Mimosas!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We love the place!! It reminds us of all the little restaurants we experienced in the French countryside. The food is excellent, as is the atmosphere and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Lovely French bistro that is actually French. If you’ve never had a soufflé dessert, this is the place to try it. I very much enjoyed the duck leg and my husband liked his entree, the evening special, a lamb stew. Nice outdoor area.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 23, 2018

this is a real french bistro in scottsdale they only serve french wins --overpriced the escargo are disappointing but the onion soup is terrific, the boulabaise is one of the best in the valley it is a fun place but they should cut the wine prices by a third jaa

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Lovely ambiance, excellent service and delicious food. A wonderful addition to the Scottsdale dining scene

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Sat on the patio and enjoyed great glasses of wine, fresh bread and a perfect souflee

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Great food, good service, overall nice dining experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

We really had a nice meal, coupled with great wine and service.👍👍

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

We were celebrating my brother's birthday. The service and food were excellent. Thank You for a wonderful evening!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Excellent food! Very tasty and well presented. Busy Thursday night, could use an extra waiter/waitress. Poor thing was running around and needed help. Felt like we were waiting for long periods of time to order, get our check, process our payment. Food was served promptly though. Will definitely be back for the delicious food and soufflé! Magnifique!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Great lunch menu, lots of variety. Love this restaurant, the owners are very friendly and welcoming.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Terrific dishes. Straightforward menu, but with well prepared, innovative, and well served gourmet plates. The wine list is not long, but it contains a variety of French options, with most of the wines moderately priced.
Business casual is the dress. The noise level suits those of us who want to have a conversation. The bar is small, but very French (neat).
We took San Francisco friends with us. They loved Voila also.
It is a neighborhood restaurant, but very special
I recommend it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Makes me feel like I’m in France! Owner is so sweet!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 10, 2018

great lunch....wine expensive (bottle)....missed bread....no bread served...food and service very nice.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 10, 2018

As always great French food and service is top-notch. Ate outside, which was another nice mid-evening touch. Just go, you will not be disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

Hidden treasure in north scottsdale; great food, reasonable prices, charming owners, good service, never too busy. Like Paris?... Voici Voila!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Service was quite attentive and outstanding, food very good, though portions were on the small side. Our party enjoyed the Mussels the most, and the other main courses, chicken and Dover sole were also enjoyable, though small. The onion soup was very cheesy & enjoyable, though it seemed
overly salty. All-in-all, 4* out of 5. Our server was very French, authentic and a treat to speak with, also!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Voila was very enjoyable, very nice. We went for my wife's birthday, she's a foodie, and she was very happy with the experience. Thanks!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 3, 2018

this is a joyfull french bistro such fun and good food as well but they only serve french wines chauunists

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 1, 2018

We were visiting the area for a baseball trip and found Voila on Trip Advisor. The total experience of food, wine, ambiance was just excellent. The chef turned out wonderful plates. When we needed input on choices, the recommendations were superb. We really enjoyed the Loire wine selections.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 28, 2018

French food, French owner, French waitress.................very pleasant way to have a lunch.
When warmer outside would be good also, but inside is delightful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

This was thefirst time we dined at Voila and it met our expectations for taste, quality and service. We will definitely return. Glad we had reservations because it would have been difficult to get a table on a Saturday evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 22, 2018

This was like being in my favorite restaurant in France!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 21, 2018

Delightful small French bistro with good menu selections, tasty and well presented. Good 3 course lunch value for $19.99!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Hostess was not informed of our anniversary and she needed the owners approval with confusion to change our table from right in front of the kitchen.. Onion soup was good, not the best ever. My scallops were prepared perfectly, one of the best scallop dishes I ever had. My girlfriends lamb had bone slivers in the tough meat and had an off taste, it was inedible. They refunded the dish without a problem. The bread was a good hot French loaf. Tasted like they baked it in house. The atmosphere was pleasant but not too romantic. The small selection of wine was good. We probably will not return since I would rate the overall experience a 6 out of 10 . There are so many better restaurants in the Scottsdale area.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Despite other reviews, disappointing! TJ's microwavable onion soup was better. When a French restaurant can m't even do onion soup right, that's a big problem. Service perfect but rethink your chef

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

On line reservations and table selection are very handy. Food and service is excellent and prices are very reasonable considering the high quality of the food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Perhaps the best meal we've had in Scottsdale. We will definitely return before we head back to Canada.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Excellent meal, friendly staff , well organized for a holiday.
Greatly appreciate being greeted as soon as you walk in the door.
This will become one of regular restaurants.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

My partner & I had lunch at Voila for Valentine’s Day and had a wonderful experience. It’s a warm, cozy atmosphere coupled with well paced & pleasant service. The menu is small, simple with a special 3 course price fixe for the day. Good selection of wines by the glass. We started with the onion soup & the crab salad - both good sizes with very good taste. Our entrees, Croque Monsieur & steak frites were the perfect size full of incredible flavor. The ‘frites’ were amazingly simple yet incredible. Too stuffed for dessert but we will be back for dinner. Definitely a ‘go to’ spot for a good meal.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 13, 2018

Four of us (2 couples ) enjoyed a very pleasant dining experience - very competent French Bistro fare professionally served. Excellent small wine list with first class selection of French appellation wines and with very approachable pricing The starters were excellent - salads, onion soup and moules. Three of our four mains were spot on and very nicely rendered. One Dover Sole was a bit fishy... we split two deserts and we’re very pleased with our choices.

It isn’t French haute cuisine and doesn’t pretend to be. We did think the prices were a bit high for Bistro fare. We shall give it another try - nice experience and wait staff were very pleasant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 6, 2018

The service was excellent; we were welcomed immediately and warmly. We sat outside on a beautiful Arizona evening. The ambience was lovely and the noise level was low so it was refreshingly easy to carry on a conversation. The food was delightfully French, original and delicious. We shared an appetizer of razor clams, a very unusual and tasty treat. We also shared the chicken entrée which was very tender and perfectly seasoned. We didn't intend to order dessert, but we couldn't stop ourselves since everything else was so good. We ordered the apple crumble with vanilla ice cream with no regrets. Even the coffee was outstanding!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

A superb restaurant to spend a Saturday night; and any other night for that matter. A perfect blend of good service, nice selection of dishes and courteous people. Not noisy, intimate and very pleasant. Recommend highly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Wife and I decided to come here for a "date-night" on our last night in town. Great decision! Cuisine was fabulous, service was delightful & top notch. This is like a small bistro you'd find throughout France - great food, good wine selection and you're treated like a valued guest. Not inexpensive, but ingredients are clearly fresh and top notch and well worth it for a special occasion. We'll be back on future trips to town!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
6