About Voila French Bistro

10135 East Via Linda Scottsdale
Scottsdale, AZ 85258
View Larger Map

Voilà French Bistro offers classic bistro dishes in a exquisitely designed setting filled with more than a touch of the real France, authentic lunch and dining at its finest. We are the place for mussels, seafood, foie gras, escargot and more.

New owner since the 1st october 2015, a new menu is crafted by the french chef Jean- Christophe, which reflects the best of East France and the freshest ingredients of the season. Jean Christophe's personal touch and tireless devotion to his creations has made a night at Voilà the perfect place for date night, friends getting together, a nice family dinner, or private party.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Fish, Provencal

Hours of Operation:
Lunch & Dinner
Tuesday to Saturday
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sunday & Monday: Closed



Cross Street:
Mountain View/ Via Linda

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 614-5600

Website:
http://www.voilafrenchbistro.com/

Parking Details:
Public Lot

Executive Chef:
Jean Christophe Gros

Additional:
Bar Dining, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call 480-614-5600: Ask for Segolene

Restaurant Photos

Voila French Bistro, Scottsdale, AZ
Voila French Bistro, Scottsdale, AZ
Voila French Bistro, Scottsdale, AZ
Voila French Bistro, Scottsdale, AZ
Voila French Bistro, Scottsdale, AZ
Voila French Bistro, Scottsdale, AZ
Voila French Bistro, Scottsdale, AZ
Voila French Bistro, Scottsdale, AZ
Voila French Bistro, Scottsdale, AZ
Voila French Bistro, Scottsdale, AZ
Voila French Bistro, Scottsdale, AZ
Voila French Bistro, Scottsdale, AZ
Voila French Bistro, Scottsdale, AZ
Voila French Bistro, Scottsdale, AZ

Voila French Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (6)
Romantic (5)
Special Occasion (5)
See All
Authentic (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Cozy (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Business Meals (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Casual (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Healthy (2)
Seasonal (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Fun (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
67 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

First time dining at voila. We were very ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 19, 2016

First time dining at voila.

We were very please with excellent service. Very friendly and kind owner. Both our meals were delicious. Beautiful decoration for each dish. Can't wait for going back.

Tags: Organic, Healthy, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The good and service was excellent.

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The good and service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful family owned and operated Bist ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Wonderful family owned and operated Bistro with authentic French food prepared by experienced owner chef, who with his wife moved from France and opened this restaurant. Excellent food in authentic Bistro.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply the best and the most authentic F ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Simply the best and the most authentic French Restaurant in Phoenix. Period

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a wonderful restaurant! The own ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 4, 2016

This is a wonderful restaurant! The owner is so friendly and the food is so tasty. Great eating out on the patio too. I love coming here for special birthday lunches. Diffinetly a must try!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Amazing, the service was perfect. The fo ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Amazing, the service was perfect. The food was fantastic and so delicious.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food at Voila was good, but it could ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The food at Voila was good, but it could not compensate for the slow service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value1

Excellent Bistro Restaurant with a good ...

vip
 (Des Moines)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Excellent Bistro Restaurant with a good variety of excellent French courses.

This is defiantly a "Must Go" if you like the French food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always the food was very good. The s ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 15, 2016

As always the food was very good. The service was a little slow. We were told they were short handed. We ordered soufflés for dessert when we ordered dinner. After we finished our entrees the waitress told us the soufflés would not be ready for thirty minutes so we had to cancel. We really like Voila Bistro and hope they get there staffing worked out. We will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Excellent as usual. Great entrees, carin ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Excellent as usual. Great entrees, caring and courteous staff. Small restaurant that allows for private conversations.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The duck special was outstanding as was ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The duck special was outstanding as was their anniversary special. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A charming French Bistro serving very n ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 24, 2016

A charming French Bistro serving very nice food. We enjoy the whole experience. It is reasonably priced for the quality.you get. The service is non intrusive and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Best salmon ever and Segolene the owner ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Best salmon ever and Segolene the owner is warm and welcoming.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always have a great meal and the service ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Always have a great meal and the service is wonderful. Highly recommend for a romantic dinner

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

simply outstanding in every regard. The ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 21, 2016

simply outstanding in every regard. The service was impeccable and the food was authentic and french. Well prepared and fresh.

Thank you!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This is a very good French restaurant. I ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 17, 2016

This is a very good French restaurant. I had the duck confit and for dessert the raspberry soufflé. Both were excellent. I would certainly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice neighborhood restaurant with authen ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Nice neighborhood restaurant with authentic French home cooking. Very good service. Hospitable atmosphere. Limited menu....but what's on it is good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

This is about the only French food in th ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 26, 2016

This is about the only French food in the valley but it is really very good. Although a limited menu selection everything is good quality. The hot bread they serve you as soon as you come in is really wonderful and the souffle dessert is as good as it gets.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as always

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 8, 2016

We have been to Voila French Bistro a number of times. It never disappoints. It is the only restaurant I have found in Scottsdale that has authentic French food. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wow, what a bust! We were looking forwar ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 15, 2016

Wow, what a bust! We were looking forward to an evening of French fare, but couldn't have been more disappointed.

First, all of our food was overcooked: My "special" sweetbreads in a cognac sauce and my wife's boeuf bourguignon were as limp as dishtowels and just as tasty. Even the green beans were straight out of a can and overdone; not a snap to any of them.

Second, and to make matters worse, our server was clueless. We asked what "traditional" boeuf bourguignon, as stated on the menu, meant. Clearly stumped, she said, "Uh, the way the chef makes it?" One of the featured appetizers was tabouli (sp.?), which she first mispronounced and then described as a "rice" dish.

Forget about drinks: A French bistro without a Chablis on the carte du vin"? No Lillet?

And, to top it all off, the prices were outrageously high for a meal best served to folks with no standards and short memories.

Have a taco instead of wasting your time here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Chef Jean Christoph provided us with yet ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 15, 2016

Chef Jean Christoph provided us with yet another outstanding meal. Every dish was artfully presented and was flavorful. The tabboulah salad with lobster meat was delicious as was the lobster ravioli. Meals at Voila never disappoint.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The chef did a fantastic job with his sw ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2016

The chef did a fantastic job with his sweetbreads special that evening. That delicacy is rarely served in Phoenix.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

New menu addition

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 24, 2016

The carried monkfish is a delicious new addition to the menu. It is flavorful, light and delicately seasoned. We enjoyed it immensely.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Must go to for real French!

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 17, 2016

Great French cuisine - the real French -

Very nice patio.

Duck confit fabulous. Soufflé for dessert is a must!

Bin appetit Mes Amis!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

New chef/owner takes it from good to great!

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 7, 2016

Since the new chef/owner took over late last year the food and the service have taken a definite step up. This neighborhood French restaurant is now my go to French Bistro.

Great food and friendly people!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Save room for dessert

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 3, 2016

The entire meal was delicious from the asparagus salad to the duck with a wonderful apple chutney to the salmon with potato pancake, but the star of the meal was the soufflé . I would definitely recommend it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Hidden Gem

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 27, 2016

Excellent French cuisine, salmon and spinach filled crepes and Caesar salad in a warmly decorated setting, tucked away in the corner of a peaceful mall. The owner has created taste and elegance and is friendly and accommodating.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

solid French

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 20, 2016

Not totally authentic but close enough for Scottsdale. The food is a tad on the dull side however the ingredients are very good and most dishes are carried off well. The servers are French sometimes the service can be a tad off also. Still the best place for french food in Scottsdale. The outdoor area is quite Charming.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Hungry

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 20, 2016

The food, the service and the menu are great. We would not hesitate to recommend this place.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Delicious

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 19, 2016

I had the branzino and the asparagus salad. Both were beautifully presented. The branzino was moist, flaky and wonderful with the chunky tomato sauce.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding!!!!!

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 17, 2016

We enjoy introducing friends to this gem of a restaurant. The service is always outstanding and the food awesome. It is so nice to find a restaurant that serves amazing food AND has amazing service!!! The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. It os our favorite restaurant for sure!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Must attend dining

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 16, 2016

The setting is quiet European welcoming. Excellent choice of superbly prepared and tasty French dishes. You won't regret this choice. Our friends really enjoyed their meals. We went back a second time and were not disappointed. Will be there again on our return to Scottsdale. Segolene and Jean-Christophe own and are always present. They should be proud of Voilà Bistro

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fair at best. Cramped seating. Bland ove ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 6, 2016

Fair at best. Cramped seating. Bland overpriced food. Sole was over cooked. Might as well have been fish sticks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

Perfect French bistro

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 5, 2016

This is the only French Bistro in Scottsdale I would recommend to a friend. I am from France and have been repeatedly disappointed with French restaurants in town where the food was barely average. This is it. The owner chef has intensive restaurant experience in France and his wife has worked all her life in the hospitality industry. Her English is excellent!! The food is typical from bistro/brasserie type in France, cooked with passion and quality ingredients. All the staff is very kind, knowledgeable and attentive to the customer needs. The restaurant itself is very clean, with nice white tablecloths. The boeuf bourguignon, the scallops in puff pastry, the bouillabaisse were all excellent. Love the Ile flottante or the souffles for dessert! They also have specials you can choose from. The decor is nice and you can eat inside or enjoy the quiet patio outside(they have heaters and misters). Menu is reasonably priced for the quality of food. Good value. Would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quality of food was excellent. We had o ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 5, 2016

Quality of food was excellent. We had one of the seafood specials and a beef bourguignon which were so delicious... Amazing cooked cabbage (and mussels, scallops, etc) in the seafood dish. Loved our warm Chocolate tart... Nice lighting on the patio... more quaint than inside. It's not overly elegant but very friendly service, I love supporting a local business whose owners help serve (!), and it's reasonably priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Casual white tablecloth find

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 3, 2016

I spotted their name on their restaurant awning driving by one day. French Bistro and Wine. Enticing to me. Looked them up on the internet and learned a heartwarming story about a young French couple who left their careers in France to come to the US and buy a restaurant in Scottsdale. He's a serious and experienced chef, she is a vivacious business partner and absolutely perfect front room person.

The food was very good, very traditional French directed to USA pallets. We sat on their patio and were attended to skillfully and with just the right amount of attention. We were impressed with the care they gave my wife who medically requires gluten free food, modifying their offering to fit her needs.

Voila will become our "go to" special occasion restaurant because it is small, relatively quiet, great food and though expensive for us has become very special for us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 28, 2016

The new owners have created a wonderful experience. Food great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

A Superior French Bistro!

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 27, 2016

The Viola Bistro in Scottsdale is operated by a French chef with extensive credentials and his wife. They dreamed of moving to the US from France for several years before finally completing all of the necessary financial arrangements and moving to Arizona. They purchased this location about a year ago and are presently developing an impressive following in Scottsdale and Phoenix (my wife and I drove up from Tucson about 125 miles away to try this bistro). We travel to France every two years and have visited many bistros in different cities. The Viola menu and food preparation ranks with the very best bistros in our opinion! The food is made with fresh ingredients and prepared with the skill of a chef with years of experience, and the service was superb. Please take the time to review the menu on their website and make a reservation; I promise you will not be disappointed.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was pleasant. Nice neighborhood ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 21, 2016

Service was pleasant. Nice neighborhood bistro. Excellent dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Good but not worthy of the price

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 21, 2016

Food was well prepared but one of the orders was for the wrong item. Pork delivered, beef ordered. Big complaint was the kids playing and skateboarding next to our table on public property . Very distracting since we were on the patio.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.