Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.75mi
  2. Distance: 1.75mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.02mi
  1. Distance: 1.75mi
  2. Distance: 1.75mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.02mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.75mi
  2. Distance: 1.75mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.02mi
  1. Distance: 1.75mi
  2. Distance: 1.75mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.02mi

About Voila French Bistro

Voilà French Bistro offers classic bistro dishes in a exquisitely designed setting filled with more than a touch of the real France, authentic lunch and dining at its finest. We are the place for mussels, seafood, foie gras, escargot and more.

New owner since the 1st october 2015, a new menu is crafted by the french chef Jean- Christophe, which reflects the best of East France and the freshest ingredients of the season. Jean Christophe's personal touch and tireless devotion to his creations has made a night at Voilà the perfect place for date night, friends getting together, a nice family dinner, or private party.

10135 East Via Linda Scottsdale
Scottsdale, AZ 85258
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Fish, Provencal

Hours of Operation:
Lunch & Dinner
Tuesday to Saturday
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sunday
5:00 PM-8:30
Monday: Closed



Cross Street:
Mountain View/ Via Linda

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 614-5600

Website:
http://www.voilafrenchbistro.com/

Parking Details:
Public Lot

Executive Chef:
Jean Christophe Gros

Additional:
Bar Dining, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call 480-614-5600: Ask for Segolene

Voila French Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Authentic (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Good for a Date (9)
See All
Fit for Foodies (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Cozy (6)
Romantic (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Special Occasion (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Casual (3)
Worth the Drive (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Healthy (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Fun (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Business Meals (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
S
96 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Voila dining experience...disappointing. service was very good, ambience delightful. Starting salads (asparagus, nicoise) excellent. Plats principales: scallops delectable, fish in parchment...tasteless. creme brulee excellent. Pear tart with almond paste...sounded terrific...was inedible. Too bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on April 2, 2017

Food was excellent; service was top notch; ambience was warm and comfy.
Voila never disappoints. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on March 30, 2017

Nice, traditional French bistro--well prepared "classics." Very nice service.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on March 30, 2017

On this second visit, we found the food was quite as good as our first visit. I enjoy the relaxed and quiet atmosphere which allows for conversation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on March 22, 2017

We had dinner here twice during our month in Scottsdale. Authentically French and delicious. I had the sole and the duck which were both excellent. The dessert souffles are beautiful to behold.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Authentic, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on March 18, 2017

Friday night 7-8 only 9 customers. French Onion Soup was cool and tasteless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
·Dined on March 12, 2017

Excellent, authentic French cooking. We felt very welcome and the portions were
generous. We definitely plan to return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
·Dined on March 8, 2017

Delicious duck leg confirm. Onion soup on the bland side. Great dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

vip
·Dined on February 27, 2017

Wonderful French restaurant!
Best kept secret!
Would suggest more advertising!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 26, 2017

Nice spot but not as nice as the other reviews made it out to be. I would however go back again. I felt it was a good value for what we got. Service was good until the end when we wanted to pay, had to go and get the waitress after waiting for over 5 minutes.

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on February 24, 2017

My wife and I are frequent diners at Voila. It is a small, quiet place to enjoy great French food; we frequently take guests for an evening where we can hear one another and enjoy the leisurely, attentive service. I have recommended Voila to my friends a a place to spend a comfortable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 18, 2017

Found on Open Table and loved it! Excellent food! Had escargots, duck confit, and strawberry mousse and ladyfingers for dessert. Owner was very friendly and food was authentic. Really loved it!

Tags: Family Style, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on February 17, 2017

Excelente servicio y comida, atendido con calidez de parte de sus propietarios

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on February 12, 2017

First time here and I have to say we were all underwhelmed. Based on reviews I expected a lot more. Don't think I'll return. Too many other great options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
·Dined on February 10, 2017

French dining died years ago in America; people thought that it was fattening with the butter and cream. However, the French are not fat! Voila serves wonderful meals with a limited menu. Two of us had the French onion soup and my daughter had the escargot. For the entree, I had the scallops in a puff pastry. So too with my daughter. My wife had the lamb meal. All three were wonderful. We topped it off with the slouffe. Jean-Christophe is the chef and Sangolene runs the front of the house. The main character of French food is the taste. The meal was exquisite.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on January 30, 2017

This was a surprise find in Scottsdale Ranch. The food was delicious, the service was phenomenal, and everyone needs to find out about this hidden neighborhood gem!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 29, 2017

Voila is a lovely setting for a quiet dinner that includes wonderful food and excellent service. Our evening was spent with friends from Kansas; we enjoyed a three hour meal - and we were always made to feel comfortable. Very European in that respect - no one is trying to rush one's dinner so they can turn a table. In summary, I would say that I found the prices to be moderate for such quality and ambience.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 20, 2017

The food was excellent and the service was top notch. It was too cool to sit on the patio but the bistro was warm and intimate. It was a delightful dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 6, 2017

An intimate, casual cafe in a small Scottsdale strip mall that serves food as authentic as any I have enjoyed in Paris. The chef and his wife are recent arrivals from France. Have dined there now for several lunches, each time trying a different dish. The French Onion soup was excellent with just the right amount of melted cheese. The Croque Monsieur was beautifully done. The quiches, both salmon and Quiche Lorraine were yummy, portions are very generous. For another great selection, try the salad with bacon, croutons and a poached egg on top, a total meal. The salad was dressed perfectly. Have tried two desserts, the meringue islands, very light and pleasant. But the best, so far, was the Creme Brulee, amazing sugar crust with delicious smooth custard underneath. With Voila I look for excuses to go out to lunch or to take friends for a real treat.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on January 5, 2017

Great service. Special salmon tartare and oysters exceptional. Onion sou fair. Very decent Dover sole. Had a groupon which they would not honor since they were new owners. As a new customer it was very off putting. Suck it up and they'd have a customer for life.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on January 4, 2017

I took a friend of mine who enjoys excellent restaurants in her travels a marketing director for a major 5 star resort. She absolutely raved about her dinner!!!! We both enjoyed the lovely ambiance, our beautiful hostess and her suggestions, and the entire experience was perfect. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to enjoy excellent French food, wonderful service and a quiet and cozy ambiance. I will return!!! I have also enjoyed lunches there, and their quiche is out of this world.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on December 30, 2016

Atendido por sus dueños te hace sentir muy confortable y en casa

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on December 30, 2016

Superb. Wonderful family operated restaurant. Best French cuisine I have had.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 29, 2016

What a lovely find, a neighborhood French cafe in a little Scottsdale strip mall. The owners and chef are French, the food is excellent and very authentic. Have been there for lunch twice now.
The French Onion soup was terrific, the Croque Monsieur delicious and the salmon quiche absolutely yummy. My guest and I each had a glass of Bordeaux and it was very nice.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on December 18, 2016

A little pricey for the location.....a little out of the way and the ambience was average.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
·Dined on December 14, 2016

This the best restaurant on Scottsdale The food is exceptional and the service is outstanding. Make sore you have a soufflé

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 10, 2016

Very nice dining experience with my daughter. We were welcomed immediately after entering. The food was, as always, outstanding. Would recommend!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 9, 2016

Most appetizers and entrees included a salad -- too much lettuce.
I tried used my "high school" French -- big mistake, as got wrong appetizer. Will stick to English in the future.
Otherwise, food was excellent -- obviously cooked to order even at lunch.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on December 9, 2016

How did we miss this place? Thanks to Open Table, we found this place only a few miles from our house, but outside of our normal path. Worth the drive. Had a nice authentic French meal. Price was typical for good French food, so don't expect it to be cheap, but not more than any other higher end restaurant. It was nice and cozy. The owner was very nice. We'll definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 19, 2016

First time dining at voila.
We were very please with excellent service. Very friendly and kind owner. Both our meals were delicious. Beautiful decoration for each dish. Can't wait for going back.

Tags: Organic, Healthy, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
·Dined on November 19, 2016

The good and service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
·Dined on November 16, 2016

Wonderful family owned and operated Bistro with authentic French food prepared by experienced owner chef, who with his wife moved from France and opened this restaurant. Excellent food in authentic Bistro.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on November 13, 2016

Simply the best and the most authentic French Restaurant in Phoenix. Period

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 4, 2016

This is a wonderful restaurant! The owner is so friendly and the food is so tasty. Great eating out on the patio too. I love coming here for special birthday lunches. Diffinetly a must try!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 30, 2016

Amazing, the service was perfect. The food was fantastic and so delicious.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on October 23, 2016

The food at Voila was good, but it could not compensate for the slow service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
·Dined on October 22, 2016

Excellent Bistro Restaurant with a good variety of excellent French courses.
This is defiantly a "Must Go" if you like the French food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on October 15, 2016

As always the food was very good. The service was a little slow. We were told they were short handed. We ordered soufflés for dessert when we ordered dinner. After we finished our entrees the waitress told us the soufflés would not be ready for thirty minutes so we had to cancel. We really like Voila Bistro and hope they get there staffing worked out. We will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

 
·Dined on October 9, 2016

Excellent as usual. Great entrees, caring and courteous staff. Small restaurant that allows for private conversations.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on October 9, 2016

The duck special was outstanding as was their anniversary special. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.