Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.75mi
  2. Distance: 1.75mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.02mi
  1. Distance: 1.75mi
  2. Distance: 1.75mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.02mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.75mi
  2. Distance: 1.75mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.02mi
  1. Distance: 1.75mi
  2. Distance: 1.75mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.02mi

About Voila French Bistro

Voilà French Bistro offers classic bistro dishes in a exquisitely designed setting filled with more than a touch of the real France, authentic lunch and dining at its finest. We are the place for mussels, seafood, foie gras, escargot and more.

New owner since the 1st october 2015, a new menu is crafted by the french chef Jean- Christophe, which reflects the best of East France and the freshest ingredients of the season. Jean Christophe's personal touch and tireless devotion to his creations has made a night at Voilà the perfect place for date night, friends getting together, a nice family dinner, or private party.

10135 East Via Linda Scottsdale
Scottsdale, AZ 85258
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Fish, Provencal

Hours of Operation:
Lunch
Tuesday thru Saturday
11AM to 1:45PM

Dinner
Tuesday to Saturday
5:00 PM - 8:45 PM
Sunday and Monday: Closed



Cross Street:
Mountain View/ Via Linda

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 614-5600

Website:
http://www.voilafrenchbistro.com/

Parking Details:
Public Lot

Executive Chef:
Jean Christophe Gros

Additional:
Bar Dining, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call 480-614-5600: Ask for Segolene

Voila French Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Quiet

81% would recommend it to a friend

Quiet Conversation (7)
Cozy (6)
Romantic (6)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Good for a Date (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Authentic (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Business Meals (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Casual (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Fun (1)
Healthy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
122 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

My wife and I took a friend to Voila to celebrate the friend's birthday. It was our first visit as a result of a recommendation from some friends. The restaurant is located at the back of the Mercado neighborhood shopping center and is not visible from the parking lot until one is almost on top of it.

We all started out with the onion soup which was good with lots of melted Gruyere cheese. Our friend and I had the duck confit a la orange and my wife had the beef bourguignon. The main courses were attractively displayed on the plates and were hot as was our soup. The dishes were good but not great. We finished with sharing a creme brulee which was excellent and the high point of the meal. The service was very good since there were only a few other diners and we were the last customers to leave. The chef's wife greeted as and was very friendly.

We enjoyed our meal but are not sure if we would return.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was outstanding. This is fine French dining.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

A remarkable gem for great food and service. Easy to overlook in a small strip mall in the Scottsdale Ranch area.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Everything was excellent and special. Loved the garlic butter and bread, and I don't usually eat bread. The escargot, especially when combined with garlic butter. Loved the beef bourignon. Exquisite. Lamb was very flavorful. And the service was supreme!

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

1) No other patrons in the restaurant, arriving precisely at reservation time of 5 p.m., spent the next 20 minutes watching the owner and waitress run all around the small dining room fussing with their sound system. Waited 20 minutes before someone brought water, or bread, or a menu to the table due to their belief that adjusting the music in the restaurant was more important than attending to paying customers.
2) After receiving ordered dessert du jour, the owner was asked a question about the dessert and she responded, indignantly, "What? You don't like it?" and walked away from the table.

Don't need to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 13, 2017

I love the ambience of this restaurant. The owners are delightful, go overboard to make you have a wonderful experience. The wine list is great. The mussels are outstanding.
It is one of our favorite restaurants!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Went to Voila French Bistro for the first time, and must say what a great place! The food, ambiance, and service were all wonderful!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We felt we were back in France. We had four courses and each were superb. The service was impeccable. And very personable. The chef/owner and wife are from France and extremely skilled.
This was our first visit and has become one of our favorites.
If you want a true French dinning experience here...Viola is the place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We tried a variety of dishes and specials and everything was delicious. The soufflé were huge and we had both varieties and was enough to share for the table. Chef also made us complementary raspberry tarts. Also the Rosa wine was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Wonderful bistro. Absolutely makes you think you are in France .This husband and wife team have a wonderful place. Can 't wait to go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 29, 2017

The experience was just okay for us. We asked our hostess her favorite item on the menu and she could not. She pointed us to the special instead, but not because she identified it as her favorite. Both of our dishes ordered were warm, but not hot. Exceptions were the escargot and bread, both of which were hot and fantastic. I ordered the chicken in the puff pastry and it was overcooked. The highpoint of the meal for us was dessert. We ordered the grand marnier souffle, and it was amazing. Then because it was our anniversary they also brought us a flottante, which was also very good.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Voila is a wonderful neighborhood French Restaurant with fabulous food and attentive, thoughtful service. We've been there a number of times this year and the food is always great. Try the Beef Bourgogne, the duck confit or the scallops in puff pastry. Save room for one of their raspberry or chocolate soufflés for dessert!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Terrific authentic French food. Great value. Solid wine list.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Nice quiet little neighborhood French restaurant! Had the escargot, filet of sole, bottle of French wine and a lemon tart. Their home made bread is delicious!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Great french cafe, authentic food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The boeuf bourguignon, curried chicken in pastry, and choucroute de mer were good but 'tomato reduction' (ketchup) splotches in the scallops really threw off the taste of an otherwise good sauce, and the branzino en papillote was presented in aluminum foil, really making the dish unappetizing. Our first dinner here was really good, food-wise, which is why we returned for a special dinner with extended family. At those prices, however, one would expect things to be just right. The service is efficient, but rather brusque, subtracting from the ambience. We might come back, as the food is creative and tasty (minus tomato reductions), but would hope that these wrinkles are ironed out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 13, 2017

It is the only real french restaurant in Scottsdale and Phoenix area. Outstanding service and food. The menu is very attractive and typical of France. We had a wonderful, relaxing dinner in the patio as usual. Great restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Service, food and ambience were wonderful. Wine list fairly extensive with some good, hard-to-find French wines. A very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Disappointed in the food. The chicken was so dry, I could not swallow without a drink of water. My partner's beef was a little better, but not much better. We have dined at this restaurant in the past and this was the first time we were not pleased.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Classic French bistro, authentic, family run.
First visit, outdoor brunch, imaginative menu, delicious selections.
Will definitely return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Good traditional French menu with friendly service. Pricy, especially the wines by the glass. Maybe a bit too high of a pricing structure for a neighborhood bistro. Pricing discourages frequent dining.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 29, 2017

A lovely evening; a throughly recommended restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 28, 2017

I don't understand how a place can be so erratic. We had eaten here about six weeks ago and had a fabulous meal. Everything this time tasted like the chef had dumped a salt shaker in it. And I mean everything the soup and both of our main courses. Also the chicken dish in the puff pastry was nothing at all like it was previously it had some kind of wet sauce on it that bog down the entire dish. When we mentioned this to the server she more or less insisted that's the way it always was made so so much for customer service. They did take my husband's main course off the meal price. Very sad to have a really good time last month and have such a bad time this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 27, 2017

great neighborhood d ining with authentic delicious French food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We had never heard of this restaurant and thought we would take a gamble. The place had great atmosphere,service was excellent ,the food was very good and at a great value. We will return.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Voila dining experience...disappointing. service was very good, ambience delightful. Starting salads (asparagus, nicoise) excellent. Plats principales: scallops delectable, fish in parchment...tasteless. creme brulee excellent. Pear tart with almond paste...sounded terrific...was inedible. Too bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Food was excellent; service was top notch; ambience was warm and comfy.
Voila never disappoints. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Nice, traditional French bistro--well prepared "classics." Very nice service.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 29, 2017

On this second visit, we found the food was quite as good as our first visit. I enjoy the relaxed and quiet atmosphere which allows for conversation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 21, 2017

We had dinner here twice during our month in Scottsdale. Authentically French and delicious. I had the sole and the duck which were both excellent. The dessert souffles are beautiful to behold.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Authentic, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Friday night 7-8 only 9 customers. French Onion Soup was cool and tasteless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Love VOILA. New owners have made this little neighborhood gem worth a try!
The food is definitely French and delicious!
We will definitely return!!!!!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Excellent, authentic French cooking. We felt very welcome and the portions were
generous. We definitely plan to return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Delicious duck leg confirm. Onion soup on the bland side. Great dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Wonderful French restaurant!
Best kept secret!
Would suggest more advertising!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Nice spot but not as nice as the other reviews made it out to be. I would however go back again. I felt it was a good value for what we got. Service was good until the end when we wanted to pay, had to go and get the waitress after waiting for over 5 minutes.

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 23, 2017

My wife and I are frequent diners at Voila. It is a small, quiet place to enjoy great French food; we frequently take guests for an evening where we can hear one another and enjoy the leisurely, attentive service. I have recommended Voila to my friends a a place to spend a comfortable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Found on Open Table and loved it! Excellent food! Had escargots, duck confit, and strawberry mousse and ladyfingers for dessert. Owner was very friendly and food was authentic. Really loved it!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (México)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Excelente servicio y comida, atendido con calidez de parte de sus propietarios

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

First time here and I have to say we were all underwhelmed. Based on reviews I expected a lot more. Don't think I'll return. Too many other great options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.