About Voila French Bistro

10135 East Via Linda Scottsdale
Scottsdale, AZ 85258
View Larger Map

Voilà French Bistro offers classic bistro dishes in a exquisitely designed setting filled with more than a touch of the real France, authentic lunch and dining at its finest. We are the place for mussels, seafood, foie gras, escargot and more.

New owner since the 1st october 2015, a new menu is crafted by the french chef Jean- Christophe, which reflects the best of East France and the freshest ingredients of the season. Jean Christophe's personal touch and tireless devotion to his creations has made a night at Voilà the perfect place for date night, friends getting together, a nice family dinner, or private party.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Fish, Provencal

Hours of Operation:
Lunch & Dinner
Tuesday to Saturday
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sunday & Monday: Closed



Cross Street:
Mountain View/ Via Linda

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 614-5600

Website:
http://www.voilafrenchbistro.com/

Parking Details:
Public Lot

Executive Chef:
Jean Christophe Gros

Additional:
Bar Dining, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call 480-614-5600: Ask for Segolene

Voila French Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (8)
Authentic (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
See All
Cozy (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Special Occasion (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Romantic (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Casual (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Fun (1)
Organic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
79 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was excellent and the service was top notch. It was too cool to sit on the patio but the bistro was warm and intimate. It was a delightful dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An intimate, casual cafe in a small Scot ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 6, 2017

An intimate, casual cafe in a small Scottsdale strip mall that serves food as authentic as any I have enjoyed in Paris. The chef and his wife are recent arrivals from France. Have dined there now for several lunches, each time trying a different dish. The French Onion soup was excellent with just the right amount of melted cheese. The Croque Monsieur was beautifully done. The quiches, both salmon and Quiche Lorraine were yummy, portions are very generous. For another great selection, try the salad with bacon, croutons and a poached egg on top, a total meal. The salad was dressed perfectly. Have tried two desserts, the meringue islands, very light and pleasant. But the best, so far, was the Creme Brulee, amazing sugar crust with delicious smooth custard underneath. With Voila I look for excuses to go out to lunch or to take friends for a real treat.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great service. Special salmon tartare a ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Great service. Special salmon tartare and oysters exceptional. Onion sou fair. Very decent Dover sole. Had a groupon which they would not honor since they were new owners. As a new customer it was very off putting. Suck it up and they'd have a customer for life.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

I took a friend of mine who enjoys excel ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 4, 2017

I took a friend of mine who enjoys excellent restaurants in her travels a marketing director for a major 5 star resort. She absolutely raved about her dinner!!!! We both enjoyed the lovely ambiance, our beautiful hostess and her suggestions, and the entire experience was perfect. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to enjoy excellent French food, wonderful service and a quiet and cozy ambiance. I will return!!! I have also enjoyed lunches there, and their quiche is out of this world.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, , Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Atendido por sus dueños te hace sentir m ...

vip
 (México)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Atendido por sus dueños te hace sentir muy confortable y en casa

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb. Wonderful family operated restau ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Superb. Wonderful family operated restaurant. Best French cuisine I have had.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

What a lovely find, a neighborhood Frenc ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 29, 2016

What a lovely find, a neighborhood French cafe in a little Scottsdale strip mall. The owners and chef are French, the food is excellent and very authentic. Have been there for lunch twice now.

The French Onion soup was terrific, the Croque Monsieur delicious and the salmon quiche absolutely yummy. My guest and I each had a glass of Bordeaux and it was very nice.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

A little pricey for the location.....a l ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 18, 2016

A little pricey for the location.....a little out of the way and the ambience was average.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

This the best restaurant on Scottsdale ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 14, 2016

This the best restaurant on Scottsdale The food is exceptional and the service is outstanding. Make sore you have a soufflé

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nice dining experience with my daug ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Very nice dining experience with my daughter. We were welcomed immediately after entering. The food was, as always, outstanding. Would recommend!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Most appetizers and entrees included a s ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Most appetizers and entrees included a salad -- too much lettuce.

I tried used my "high school" French -- big mistake, as got wrong appetizer. Will stick to English in the future.

Otherwise, food was excellent -- obviously cooked to order even at lunch.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

How did we miss this place? Thanks to Op ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 9, 2016

How did we miss this place? Thanks to Open Table, we found this place only a few miles from our house, but outside of our normal path. Worth the drive. Had a nice authentic French meal. Price was typical for good French food, so don't expect it to be cheap, but not more than any other higher end restaurant. It was nice and cozy. The owner was very nice. We'll definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

First time dining at voila. We were very ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 19, 2016

First time dining at voila.

We were very please with excellent service. Very friendly and kind owner. Both our meals were delicious. Beautiful decoration for each dish. Can't wait for going back.

Tags: Organic, Healthy, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The good and service was excellent.

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The good and service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful family owned and operated Bist ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Wonderful family owned and operated Bistro with authentic French food prepared by experienced owner chef, who with his wife moved from France and opened this restaurant. Excellent food in authentic Bistro.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply the best and the most authentic F ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Simply the best and the most authentic French Restaurant in Phoenix. Period

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a wonderful restaurant! The own ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 4, 2016

This is a wonderful restaurant! The owner is so friendly and the food is so tasty. Great eating out on the patio too. I love coming here for special birthday lunches. Diffinetly a must try!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Amazing, the service was perfect. The fo ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Amazing, the service was perfect. The food was fantastic and so delicious.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food at Voila was good, but it could ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The food at Voila was good, but it could not compensate for the slow service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value1

Excellent Bistro Restaurant with a good ...

vip
 (Des Moines)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Excellent Bistro Restaurant with a good variety of excellent French courses.

This is defiantly a "Must Go" if you like the French food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always the food was very good. The s ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 15, 2016

As always the food was very good. The service was a little slow. We were told they were short handed. We ordered soufflés for dessert when we ordered dinner. After we finished our entrees the waitress told us the soufflés would not be ready for thirty minutes so we had to cancel. We really like Voila Bistro and hope they get there staffing worked out. We will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Excellent as usual. Great entrees, carin ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Excellent as usual. Great entrees, caring and courteous staff. Small restaurant that allows for private conversations.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The duck special was outstanding as was ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The duck special was outstanding as was their anniversary special. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, , Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A charming French Bistro serving very n ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 24, 2016

A charming French Bistro serving very nice food. We enjoy the whole experience. It is reasonably priced for the quality.you get. The service is non intrusive and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Best salmon ever and Segolene the owner ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Best salmon ever and Segolene the owner is warm and welcoming.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always have a great meal and the service ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Always have a great meal and the service is wonderful. Highly recommend for a romantic dinner

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

simply outstanding in every regard. The ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 21, 2016

simply outstanding in every regard. The service was impeccable and the food was authentic and french. Well prepared and fresh.

Thank you!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This is a very good French restaurant. I ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 17, 2016

This is a very good French restaurant. I had the duck confit and for dessert the raspberry soufflé. Both were excellent. I would certainly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice neighborhood restaurant with authen ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Nice neighborhood restaurant with authentic French home cooking. Very good service. Hospitable atmosphere. Limited menu....but what's on it is good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

This is about the only French food in th ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 26, 2016

This is about the only French food in the valley but it is really very good. Although a limited menu selection everything is good quality. The hot bread they serve you as soon as you come in is really wonderful and the souffle dessert is as good as it gets.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as always

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 8, 2016

We have been to Voila French Bistro a number of times. It never disappoints. It is the only restaurant I have found in Scottsdale that has authentic French food. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wow, what a bust! We were looking forwar ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 15, 2016

Wow, what a bust! We were looking forward to an evening of French fare, but couldn't have been more disappointed.

First, all of our food was overcooked: My "special" sweetbreads in a cognac sauce and my wife's boeuf bourguignon were as limp as dishtowels and just as tasty. Even the green beans were straight out of a can and overdone; not a snap to any of them.

Second, and to make matters worse, our server was clueless. We asked what "traditional" boeuf bourguignon, as stated on the menu, meant. Clearly stumped, she said, "Uh, the way the chef makes it?" One of the featured appetizers was tabouli (sp.?), which she first mispronounced and then described as a "rice" dish.

Forget about drinks: A French bistro without a Chablis on the carte du vin"? No Lillet?

And, to top it all off, the prices were outrageously high for a meal best served to folks with no standards and short memories.

Have a taco instead of wasting your time here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Chef Jean Christoph provided us with yet ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 15, 2016

Chef Jean Christoph provided us with yet another outstanding meal. Every dish was artfully presented and was flavorful. The tabboulah salad with lobster meat was delicious as was the lobster ravioli. Meals at Voila never disappoint.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The chef did a fantastic job with his sw ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2016

The chef did a fantastic job with his sweetbreads special that evening. That delicacy is rarely served in Phoenix.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

New menu addition

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 24, 2016

The carried monkfish is a delicious new addition to the menu. It is flavorful, light and delicately seasoned. We enjoyed it immensely.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Must go to for real French!

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 17, 2016

Great French cuisine - the real French -

Very nice patio.

Duck confit fabulous. Soufflé for dessert is a must!

Bin appetit Mes Amis!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

New chef/owner takes it from good to great!

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 7, 2016

Since the new chef/owner took over late last year the food and the service have taken a definite step up. This neighborhood French restaurant is now my go to French Bistro.

Great food and friendly people!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Save room for dessert

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 3, 2016

The entire meal was delicious from the asparagus salad to the duck with a wonderful apple chutney to the salmon with potato pancake, but the star of the meal was the soufflé . I would definitely recommend it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Hidden Gem

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 27, 2016

Excellent French cuisine, salmon and spinach filled crepes and Caesar salad in a warmly decorated setting, tucked away in the corner of a peaceful mall. The owner has created taste and elegance and is friendly and accommodating.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

solid French

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 20, 2016

Not totally authentic but close enough for Scottsdale. The food is a tad on the dull side however the ingredients are very good and most dishes are carried off well. The servers are French sometimes the service can be a tad off also. Still the best place for french food in Scottsdale. The outdoor area is quite Charming.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.