Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
Special offers available. See details

VM-Production-US1

3.4
53 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Great for Lunch
  • Good for Groups
This James Beard Award winning restaurant with a clientele as diverse as San Francisco opened in 1979. A vibrant Parisian-style standing-only copper bar greets you as you enter on Rose Alley. VM's menu changes daily with dishes inspired by traditional Italian and French recipes. Nearly all of the produce, meat, and fish served at VM is farmed and harvested in a sustainable manner. Even without a reservation, bar tables are available on a first come, first served basis and the full menu is available. The bar also serves traditional cocktails made with top-shelf ingredients; refreshments at its best in an environment of effortless hospitality. Whether you dine early or prefer to dine after theater, VM is a welcoming haven. -John Appleseed, chef/co-owner -Sophia Appleseed, co-owner
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 11:30am - 5:45pm, Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:30pm Sunday Lunch: 2:30pm - 4:45pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 6:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(415) 344-4277
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Fred Flinstone
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
eat here for special events WR7 2012
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
scoobydoo WR7 2012: (888) 641-9703
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
WR3 three prod,testing 13.3 test
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Street Parking,testing 13.3
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
this si test rests
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
13.3
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
13.3

Specials

What 53 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.4based on all time ratings
3.5
food
3.5
service
3.6
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
14% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on November 19, 2015

This is a test review

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 9, 2015

This is a review

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 6, 2015

This is a review

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 18, 2015

Testing rate/review for Online Waitlist

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 11, 2015

I loved the food, service and ambiance at this restaurant!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 24, 2015

us global review. 4/5/moderate

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2015

Review second reservation

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 16, 2015

Testing submitting a review

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 16, 2015

Yabba dabba do

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 30, 2015

Hello. Meal was good

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 20, 2015

Fm production

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 19, 2015

3/19 8:15 PS3

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 19, 2015

3/18 8:15 ps2

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2015

Delicious. Will come back here again

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 18, 2015

The food was great. The water was good.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 17, 2015

I loved the food, service and ambiance at this restaurant!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 16, 2015

I had super-mega ok turkey and cheese sandwich which had some tasty tomatoes. Second course of chips. Pretty much self serve, but nice view out the windows. Be warned, can be noisy during the lunch rush.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 30, 2015

this is a review with text

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 28, 2015

This is a review

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 27, 2015

This is my review. There are many reviews like this one, but this one is mine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2015

Hchdkdn
Hands
Channing
Chubby
Chinch
Chechen
Chiffon
Chang
Chad
Didn't

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 22, 2015

test test test test test test test

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 22, 2015

Probando la descripcion de los reviews en produccion...PROBANDO.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on January 17, 2015

Testing reviews once again but noise level value is not looking good. Still failing.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 9, 2015

The food was really

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 5, 2014

The fish was perfect!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 4, 2014

Great food. The chicken was cooked perfect and the salad was organic.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 4, 2014

body of the review. yabba doobody of the review. yabba doobody of the review. yabba doobody of the review. yabba doo

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 1, 2014

Great food and service

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 20, 2014

Food was great and I could pay with apple pay.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 14, 2014

review for VMProduction 1 by olivier

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 14, 2014

This is a test review to be submitted.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 13, 2014

This was an excellent place to dine.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 8, 2014

The vichyssoise was superb but the hossenfeffer was a bit undercooked and still a bit furry. Not only that, it is guaranteed to get stuck in your teeth. If you are going to be talking to anyone during or after diner, bring your own toothpicks. The waiter was super stingy with them and only gave us one that we had to share. I got it second and it was it's ability to pick the small chunks of rabbit from my teeth was greatly diminished.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 3, 2014

This was a great restaurant with excellent food! I would go back again.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on October 30, 2014

I don't know why I keep coming back to this place. Have you ever sniffed something really fowl, but then you felt the need to go sniff it again? That is like me and this restaurant. I once again came back for the hossenfeffer. Once again - UNDER COOKED AND FURRY! Have you ever heard the sound a rabbit makes? Neither had I until I stuck my fork in the Hossenfeffer at VM-Produciton-US-1. And I still have chunks of it in my teeth and I think they are there permanently! Yet even as I say that I find myself searching for availabilty for next Friday. I have a problem

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 10, 2014

great food.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 7, 2014

This one has just text, no private notes.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 25, 2014

This place has a great view of the ocean at sunset. It's also a great place for food, appetizers and desserts!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 25, 2014

This place is AWESOME.

Report
Helpful
1
2