About Vivo Ristorante

18352 Lessard Rd
Edmonton, AB T6M 2W8
View Larger Map

vivo is where Italian comes alive. We relish the enthusiasm and joy with which the traditional Italian meal is prepared and delivered, and seek to recreate that experience for every guest. Our open kitchen showcases our chefs preparing fresh and local ingredients.

When you join us for dinner, expect it to be a relaxing evening lasting a couple hours over several piatti (courses). Your table comes alive when we present a variety of large offerings on platters or bowls within easy reach of all.

A classic Italian pranzo (dinner) usually beings with a variety of antipasti (hot and cold appetizers), followed by one or two primi (usually a hot pasta, risotto, gnocchi or zuppa). Next your table will share a secondi (entrees) served on a platter combined with your choice of contorni (vegetable side dishes). Italians often complete their meal with un dolce, un caffe, or un digestivo (dessert, espresso, liqueur or grappa).

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: 5:00pm - 10:00pm Everyday.

Cross Street:
184 St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 756-7710

Website:
http://www.vivoristorante.ca/

Executive Chef:
Michael Hassall

Private Party Facilities:
All parties of 9 or more are booked through the restaurant directly.

Private Party Contact:
Gregg Kenney or Wilbur Randall: (780) 756-7710

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Rotini - Vivo Ristorante, Edmonton, AB
  • Per Terra, Mare E Aria - Vivo Ristorante, Edmonton, AB
  • Polpettini - Vivo Ristorante, Edmonton, AB
  • Tiramisu - Vivo Ristorante, Edmonton, AB
  • Per Terra, Mare e Aria

 - Vivo Ristorante, Edmonton, AB
  • Carmelized Beets & Stuffed Pork Chop - Vivo Ristorante, Edmonton, AB

Report a photo problem

Rotini - Vivo Ristorante, Edmonton, AB
Per Terra, Mare E Aria - Vivo Ristorante, Edmonton, AB
Polpettini - Vivo Ristorante, Edmonton, AB
Tiramisu - Vivo Ristorante, Edmonton, AB
Per Terra, Mare e Aria

 - Vivo Ristorante, Edmonton, AB
Carmelized Beets & Stuffed Pork Chop - Vivo Ristorante, Edmonton, AB

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Vivo Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (37)
Good for a Date (36)
Open Kitchen (27)
See All
Good for Birthdays (27)
Family Style (27)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Local Ingredients (23)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Good for Groups (23)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Romantic (21)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Notable Wine List (18)
Business Meals (17)
Authentic (17)
Private Room (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Cozy (14)
Modern Decor (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Fun (10)
Casual (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Fireplace (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Healthy (3)
Organic (3)
Seasonal (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Tapas (2)
Great Beer (2)
People Watching (1)
Spicy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
1041 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We are making our way through the menu w ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We are making our way through the menu with various starters and courses, so far impossible to determine our favorites, they are all good..

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dining experience was fabulous. War ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Our dining experience was fabulous. Warm atmosphere, great service and excellent food.

I highly recommend Vivo and look forward to the next time.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Tapas, Fun, Late-night Find, Paleo Friendly, Open Kitchen, Wood Oven, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First visit to Vivo, the food was way ab ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 7, 2017

First visit to Vivo, the food was way above average & the table service was great. We were placed by a cold drafty Window & although there were empty tables for the first hour we were there we did not get moved in spite of asking. Avoid window seats in winter!!

Tags: Family Style, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Another delicious meal and evening at Vi ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Another delicious meal and evening at Vivo. The fettuccine is so delicious. We enjoy sitting at the counter as you get to see what's happening in the kitchen.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Fettuccini was superb! The Ceasar wa ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 3, 2017

The Fettuccini was superb! The Ceasar was delicious. And the Bistecca was wonderful. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went to Vivo for a birthday celebrati ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We went to Vivo for a birthday celebration and as usual, they didn't disappoint. Delicious food, impeccable service, and the boisterous atmosphere all served to make a memorable evening out and celebration.

For high quality Italian served family style (which means sharing dishes) Vivo cannot be beat in the Edmonton area.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Authentic, Romantic, Family Style, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Private Room, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We absolutely loved our meal! It was del ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We absolutely loved our meal! It was delicious and the service was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Refined dining. Very large portions. M ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Refined dining. Very large portions. Meals are made for two or four people to share.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Private Room, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent service and great food. We wer ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Excellent service and great food. We were party of 4 out for meal - everyone throughly enjoyed it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We love Vivo. Our server Alan was so gre ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We love Vivo. Our server Alan was so great. We have been many times over the years and keep coming back for the fabulous food. They keep everything as locally sourced as possible and they make the best caprese salad. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing! Value in every bite and the st ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Amazing! Value in every bite and the staff are very professional.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Groups, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is fresh, delicious and high qu ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The food is fresh, delicious and high quality.. I've been to a lot of reputable restaurants in Las Vegas and very comparable. If not better.. it's definitely one of my top favourite restaurants in Edmonton.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great service (Clint)....... ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great food, great service (Clint)........excellent for a special occasion and family style dinners.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Private Room, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food, and the atmosphere was s ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Very good food, and the atmosphere was superb. Will definitely come again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Organic, Great Beer, Family Style, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always an amazing time here. The food an ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Always an amazing time here. The food and service are fantastic and we look forward to every visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Private Room, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food was amazing, the service was th ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The food was amazing, the service was the best, but will still be a place for special occasions only because the price of the dishes are very expensive.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food and service are always perfect ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The food and service are always perfect and personalized. Sitting at the chef's counter provides an additional experience while you watch many beautiful meals being prepared. Everything looked fantastic!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Tapas, People Watching, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great front end staff Efficient and quic ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Great front end staff

Efficient and quick service(perhaps too quick)

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Wonderful time. Our server (I believe hi ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Wonderful time. Our server (I believe his name was Mike, but don't hold me to that), was great and helped us select a great meal for our first ever visit to Vivo.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Family Style, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We have been to Vivo numerous times and ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We have been to Vivo numerous times and have always had a great experience. Pat was our waiter on our last visit and he was outstanding. Thanks for another enjoyable meal at Vivo!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic place to go for a special even ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Fantastic place to go for a special evening. Great food! Great place for an evening! Great service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Fun, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is great. It is expensive but ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 26, 2016

This place is great. It is expensive but worth it once in a while.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Something has changed as it is sub par I ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Something has changed as it is sub par Italian. Discussed with a few friends who went on different dates and we agreed quality has gone down drastically.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Love love it! I brought a friend here fo ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Love love it! I brought a friend here for her birthday and Vivo did not disappoint. The caprese gnocchi and tenderloin were all fabulous! The fact that they use so many local suppliers is unreal makes it so easy to support these guys and the fresh in house pasta just spectacular. The service is always great smiling and genuinely happy to see you.

Tags: Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my husband's birthday and we had ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 16, 2016

It was my husband's birthday and we had a date here in Vivo. It was our first time. The server was very pleasant. Since it was our first time, we didn't have any idea of how the portions were, but the servers were very helpful to make sure that we didn't have too much food. The servers guided us thru our experience. We had the Gnocchi, Filetto, Potatoes. All were to die for! The Gnocchi was so light. The Filetto Steak cooked to perfection and the Potatoes went well with the steak. At the end of the meal, we had a tiramisu. The single order was gigantic. My husband and I weren't able to finish up the dessert. We had some of the potatoes and the tiramisu packed to-go. Overall, we had an amazing experience in Vivo. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

your meat tray is not worth 200 dollars, ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 13, 2016

your meat tray is not worth 200 dollars, wine was good and so was the pasta , other then that no nothing else was memorable except the bill

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

Always leave Vivo impressed and happy wi ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Always leave Vivo impressed and happy with the food and service

Tags: Open Kitchen, Romantic, Family Style, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing, Italian cuisine. Great drink o ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Amazing, Italian cuisine. Great drink options. Felt like a mini vacation from everyday life!

Tags: Organic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Healthy, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was great and the service was a ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The food was great and the service was awesome . I never had a ceased salad like that ever in my life. It was unique and delicious. I find all the food there is unique and tasty. We enjoyed our food and time there. Mike did our service and he was checking us every time and he is so good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The food is amazing at Vivo. I would rec ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food is amazing at Vivo. I would recommend it for large groups of friends that don't mind spending extra for great quality food. Probably not the best place to take small children though, more of an adult establishment.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the item we arrived at Il Vivo we w ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 5, 2016

From the item we arrived at Il Vivo we were treated very well. The food was delicious. We will be back again!!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow what a great experience! We had a s ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Wow what a great experience! We had a show to catch so time was tight. I called ahead to pre-order our meals and the owner and staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. Not only was the food top notch, but the service was out of this world! Try them. You won't regret it.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great server and we're given a ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We had a great server and we're given a very warm welcome when we arrived. The menu was explained very clearly to us. We had a group of 8, 2 who were vegans. Some of us had to sit near a window and that side of the table was pretty chilly. There was a nice variety of items for the vegans which was nice. Most of us found the food a bit bland but okay. The tiramisu was not too sweet, which was great, but tasted like the lady fingers were soaked in extremely diluted coffee.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

amazing food , with local ingredients, ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 28, 2016

amazing food , with local ingredients, restaurant got busier during our meal but our server , Tom, was always attentive to our needs.

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing . The gnocchi is the best I have ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Amazing . The gnocchi is the best I have ever had.

Worth the money.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great restaurant for dining with faimily ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Great restaurant for dining with faimily or a group for special occasions. All menu items are meant to be shared. Grilled Ceasar salad is the best in the city, and the fettuccine is delicious. We had the Sea Bass and the Rib Steak for our meats and both were done to perfection. Steak was very lean given the cut. Service is very good as well.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Family Style, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

This is our third visit and Vivo was del ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 22, 2016

This is our third visit and Vivo was delicious as usual. Love the Caesar and Salumi e Formaggio. Our son would say their Fettuccine is the best. I found the Pollo to be a little dry but still favorable and always save room for the freshly made cookies. YUMMY!

Tags: Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Family Style, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent as always. Love the food and s ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Excellent as always. Love the food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service but too noisy. Fo ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Great food and service but too noisy. Food selection was good. Bar was great

Tags: Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, the gnocchi is the best anyw ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great food, the gnocchi is the best anywhere (including Italy) and same for the the filet.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.