HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 7 times today

Vito's in the Valley

4.3
455 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Cozy
Vito's in the Valley is a family owned and operated Sicilian restaurant that offers Lunch, Happy Hour, Dinner & Catering!

Our menus include authentic Sicilian appetizers, fresh seasonal salads, panini, homemade pasta, a long list of classic Italian entrees and Vito's signature pizzas and calzones!

For Happy Hour, enjoy some of our most popular appetizers and signature pizza for ONLY $5! Drink specials include: $3 off ALL wines, cocktails and martinis. $2 off ALL beers.

Vito's Catering is offered for breakfast, lunch & dinner in house or off premise! Our place or yours, we would love to cater your next event.
NOW BOOKING HOLIDAY PARTIES!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Pizzeria, Wine Bar
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
OPEN 7 DAYS A WEEK!

HOURS
Mon-Thurs 11AM-9PM
Fri-Sat 11AM-11PM
Sun 4PM-9PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(636) 536-3788
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We offer breakfast, lunch & dinner delivery catering & full service catering for any occasion seven days a week! We would love to cater your next event & will customize a selection to meet your budget.

OUR PLACE OR YOURS, WE LOOK FORWARD TO WORKING WITH YOU VERY SOON!
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Off the corner of Long Rd & Edison
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
CATERING
We offer breakfast, lunch & dinner delivery catering & full service catering for any occasion seven days a week! We would love to cater your next event & will customize a selection to meet your budget.

PRIVATE EVENTS
Vito’s in the Valley has several space options to choose from!
The bar area offers a vibrant atmosphere that seats up to 60 people.
Our dining room is formal yet family friendly with seating up to 120 people.
The patio seats up to 70 people if you’d like to dine al fresco!

OUR PLACE OR YOURS, WE LOOK FORWARD TO WORKING WITH YOU VERY SOON!
icon/ic_gift_cardCreated with Sketch.
Gift Card
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 455 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3  based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.2
service
4.4
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (St. Louis)
4.0  Dined 6 days ago

Nice but loud

Report
Helpful
PapaParm (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Great upscale food and service for a reasonable price. Great for date nights or business meetings.

Report
Helpful
Disappointed (St. Louis)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Excellent service and food was pretty good too!

Report
Helpful
LoriM (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Sal was our server. He was fabulous, making sure our wine glasses were topped off and checking in just enough. The food was excellent!

Report
Helpful
TimothyL (St. Louis)
2.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

I had high hopes for this restaurant for my Valentines date night and we were let down by the lack of interest for us by the staff. I expected bigger serving for the prices and assumed a more romantic setting as explained online which did not deliver what they said they offer. Our bill had different prices than what the menu had which was more on our bill. This was our first time here and was about a half hour drive to get to this restaurant for us. So we went out our way for shy service ,hidden charges,and not what they advertise for the valentines dinner. The food over all was good not great but good but felt like we could of got the same taste at half the price elsewhere. We hoped for a great new spot but just did not deliver on this night, and hope this can help better the restaurant in the future.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Great food and service

Report
Helpful
Debbi10 (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Dinner was great and very good service!
Dessert was great too!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Father daughter dance

Report
Helpful
AnnM (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on February 6, 2018

Vito's is awesome! This Italian eatery knows exactly how to blend flavors. They don't overload their pastas with heavy sauces. This is what impressed me the most. The sauce is minimal in order for all of the flavors to pop. I've ordered the tortellini dish 2x; scrumptious! My husband said the lasagna was the best he's had, and a girlfriend fell in love with the garden risotto. Great food and value!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on January 31, 2018

Four of us had lunch here yesterday for the first time. Everybody was very pleased. Food was enjoyed by all. Our server was great and ambience was very nice. We all felt we would want to come back here again soon.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Whether on The Hill or in the valley, you’ll find great Italian food. Vito’s In the Valley has great food, a nice looking bar and is an all around good choice!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
4.0  Dined on January 25, 2018

We had a team luncheon. Not too noisy. Pleasant staff. Food was good. The steak salad and Penne vodka were both very good. However once you added chicken to the penne vodka both dishes then were a bit pricey for lunch. The dolce amore dessert sampler was a hit and nicely gave the entire 7 member team a nice taste of a sweet.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on January 22, 2018

Vito's is our new favorite restaurant in St. Louis. The food is so good I can hardly wait to go back.

Report
Helpful
Matt (St. Louis)
3.0  Dined on January 12, 2018

Kitchen needs to step up their game to support these price levels. Fish and chicken dishes were overcooked. Found tin foil in the risotto, which they comped but should not be there to begin with. Also, at this price level, the table staff should know what dish goes to which person, not auction it to see where to place it. Place has potential but needs to train staff better.

Report
Helpful
Julian (St. Louis)
2.0  Dined on January 10, 2018

Been here before and really enjoyed the meal. This time the food was just okay, service was slow and did not like the clean up around us preparing for closing, (it was not past closing time by the way), while we were still eating. Also never offered any desserts or after dinner drinks. Felt like they just wanted us out.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (St. Louis)
4.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

The food and atmosphere was great!!! The service was pushy and annoying!! We spent alot of money for dinner in 1.5 hours on New Year's Eve at 5pm. Will not go back on a special Holiday again with friends we had not seen for years.... Disappointed in that stressed out server.....

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on December 30, 2017

We arrived about 45 minutes before our dinner reservation and went to the bar. We enjoyed happy hour drinks and food-both we're amazing! Dinner was crazy good too. We shared the antipasto salad and had the prosciutto wrapped sea bass and chicken spiedini. Food was amazing, service could not have been any better. After dinner I asked my wife as we were walking out, "so how many waiters did we have?" We had 2, plus bussers. As busy as they were, even Geo the owner found time to stop by our table. We will definitely be returning even though it's 30 minutes from our house.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on December 30, 2017

Our first time there. Nicely decorated for the holidays. The food along with the service were both excellent. The one thing that stood out was we didn’t feel rushed which is important. The whole experience was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
JandA70 (St. Louis)
3.0  Dined on December 24, 2017

First of all they reported to Open Table that we were a no-show. Caesar salad needed more dressing. Not good. Scallops were rubbery and burnt on one side. Risotto was terrible—mushy and paste-like. Veal saltimbocca very tough. It was the most disappointing meal we have had in years and no one bothered to ask how our food was. The wine and the caprese Salad were good.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (St. Louis)
4.0  Dined on December 20, 2017

Our waiter Sal was good. He wasn't very talkative. The food was good. The red sauce was just ok. But everyone else at the table said their entrées were very good.

Report
Helpful
KarenB (St. Louis)
4.0  Dined on December 19, 2017

The food was good - plenty of gluten free options that were flavorful including four pasta dishes. I went with a group of friends. Several of us had been meaning to check out this restaurant for its convenient location and nice menu.

My dish, the gluten-free chicken pasta with a balsamic sauce, was wonderful and the rest of the party enjoyed their meals. The regular pasta dishes with more of a Sicilian flavor made the place smell delicious. They had a nice selection of wine by the glass or bottle, and crafted cocktails to choose from.

They were having an off night with service when we were there. Everyone was kind, but they were short-handed and weren't communicating well with one another or checking on the guests. On more than one occasion we had to get up from our table to get someone's attention to check on our delayed order and to get drink orders filled.

There was no hostess to greet guests. I had to walk into the dining room and find someone to ask where I could hang my coat and let them know I was checking in for a reservation. I was informed they were without a host/hostess and the guy was nice about it and took care of me, but no one was really watching the door to help fill that gap.

A couple of table stewards were pleasant and helpful going above their duties. Because the people were pleasant and the food and drinks were good, I'll give them another try. Though I wouldn't take a large group there until I made sure they staffed up and training had improved. The issues we experienced could have been resolved if the staff was communicating better. Sadly, in general, it didn't seem like they had each other's backs. That's probably more of a training function than not caring because individually they were pleasant people.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on December 19, 2017

I went in for a client lunch the week before Christmas. I anticipated it was going to be busy so with thanks to OpenTable I had no problem getting a reservation. I showed up a few minutes early and my table was set and ready. The waiter was quick to deliver appetizers so when my client arrived the food came right out. Even though the restaurant was completely full I never had to track down my waiter for anything. Food was fresh, tasty and filling. I'll be back again for sure!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on December 18, 2017

Food, service and ambience were great, plus, the Christmas decorations were beautiful!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (St. Louis)
2.0  Dined on December 16, 2017

waited forever to get bill. had to get manager to get it for us.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New Orleans)
5.0  Dined on December 16, 2017

Amazing bartender. He was attentive and anticipated our needs (drinks, refills, when to come ask for orders). Once the bar got busy he was able to multitask and give adequate attention to both new comers just sitting and people who have been there. We had a table of 10 and he served us well. Amazing happy hour also. Food was fantastic and original. We all had a great time at my fiancé’s birthday. The birthday dish they served her above and beyond what I had expected. Highly highly impressed with everything from start to finish. This place is a gem. This was our first experience here and I’m excited to go back and try some
More of their menu. Thank you to the bartender, chef and management for making my fiancé’s birthday a blast!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on December 15, 2017

2nd visit with our first visit sometime ago but had positive memories. Shared bruschetta which was plentiful and tasty. Liked that the bread was thinly sliced so we didn’t fill up on appetizer. Both had pasta for entrees— seafood and mushroom and seasoning just right. Portion was just right for my husband, but I took part of mine home. Service was timed just right. Lighting and noise level were conducive to having pleasant conversation without having to raise our voices. Will return for pizza which looked excellent.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Miami)
5.0  Dined on December 15, 2017

Excellent food and great service. A quiet, romantic restaurant.

Report
Helpful
Kims (St. Louis)
1.0  Dined on December 10, 2017

Went for “supper with Santa” with 3 kids and when santa started to our table he was jumped on by other people’s kids and then he never came back to our table. I guess because my kids were sitting patiently in their seats waiting for their turn to talk to Santa he assumed they didn’t want to chat with him. We did see santa visit other tables multiple times. For some reason our small party was seated between two very large tables who were together, so their kids were running around and yelling, as were the adults. I don’t blame them because they were having a family get together and trying to mingle with the entire party, I just don’t understand why we were sat between them. We waited an hour and 20 minutes for our food due to “a mix up in the kitchen” per our server. Luckily we ordered appetizers! Once our food arrived to the table 3 of the dishes were cold and not eatable. When we brought this to the servers attention he said “yea you shouldn’t have come tonight” even my 11 year old found this comment to be in bad taste. The Alfredo sauce had a consistency of water. Empty glasses and dirty dishes piled up on the table. To top off the bad dinner four of us were sick later in the night. We are all certain it was from the really bad food we were served. On the positive the appetizers were great. Unfortunately, this was our first and last visit to Vito’s.

Report
Helpful
CarrieAnn (St. Louis)
4.0  Dined on December 8, 2017

This was our second visit within 2 months - so you know it must be good! Different group of friends that we brought with us, and everyone enjoyed it. Impressed with the great choices on the menu. Good drink and wine list.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on December 8, 2017

Vito's has THE BEST happy hour in West County by miles! $5 food. We had a regular size pizza, the aranacini and whiskey shrimp. All wonderful. I also like that you get $3 any drink of your choice instead of just the house. Such a great idea. Vince waited on us and is always so friendly and helpful. The owner came by to chat with us which is always nice to see. Vito's is a hidden gem!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
16