Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.72mi
  2. Distance: 2.78mi
  3. Distance: 2.78mi
  4. Distance: 2.97mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.72mi
  2. Distance: 2.78mi
  3. Distance: 2.78mi
  4. Distance: 2.97mi

About Vito's in the Valley

Vito's in the Valley is a family owned and operated Sicilian restaurant that offers Lunch, Happy Hour, Dinner & Catering!

Our menus include authentic Sicilian appetizers, fresh seasonal salads, panini, homemade pasta, a long list of classic Italian entrees and Vito's signature pizzas and calzones!

For Happy Hour, enjoy some of our most popular appetizers and signature pizza for ONLY $5! Drink specials include: $3 off ALL wines, cocktails and martinis. $2 off ALL beers.

Vito's Catering is offered for breakfast, lunch & dinner in house or off premise! Our place or yours, we would love to cater your next event.
NOW BOOKING HOLIDAY PARTIES!

138 Chesterfield Towne Center
Chesterfield, MO 63005
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
OPEN 7 DAYS A WEEK!

HOURS
Mon-Thurs 11AM-9PM
Fri-Sat 11AM-11PM
Sun 4PM-9PM

Cross Street:
Off the corner of Long Rd & Edison

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 536-3788

Website:
http://vitosinthevalley.com/

Catering:
We offer breakfast, lunch & dinner delivery catering & full service catering for any occasion seven days a week! We would love to cater your next event & will customize a selection to meet your budget.

OUR PLACE OR YOURS, WE LOOK FORWARD TO WORKING WITH YOU VERY SOON!

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
CATERING
We offer breakfast, lunch & dinner delivery catering & full service catering for any occasion seven days a week! We would love to cater your next event & will customize a selection to meet your budget.

PRIVATE EVENTS
Vito’s in the Valley has several space options to choose from!
The bar area offers a vibrant atmosphere that seats up to 60 people.
Our dining room is formal yet family friendly with seating up to 120 people.
The patio seats up to 70 people if you’d like to dine al fresco!

OUR PLACE OR YOURS, WE LOOK FORWARD TO WORKING WITH YOU VERY SOON!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Vito's in the Valley Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

Noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Good for a Date (8)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Special Occasion (8)
Business Meals (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Authentic (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Romantic (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Cozy (2)
Great Beer (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
People Watching (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Fun (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort by
S
426 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

Went for “supper with Santa” with 3 kids and when santa started to our table he was jumped on by other people’s kids and then he never came back to our table. I guess because my kids were sitting patiently in their seats waiting for their turn to talk to Santa he assumed they didn’t want to chat with him. We did see santa visit other tables multiple times. For some reason our small party was seated between two very large tables who were together, so their kids were running around and yelling, as were the adults. I don’t blame them because they were having a family get together and trying to mingle with the entire party, I just don’t understand why we were sat between them. We waited an hour and 20 minutes for our food due to “a mix up in the kitchen” per our server. Luckily we ordered appetizers! Once our food arrived to the table 3 of the dishes were cold and not eatable. When we brought this to the servers attention he said “yea you shouldn’t have come tonight” even my 11 year old found this comment to be in bad taste. The Alfredo sauce had a consistency of water. Empty glasses and dirty dishes piled up on the table. To top off the bad dinner four of us were sick later in the night. We are all certain it was from the really bad food we were served. On the positive the appetizers were great. Unfortunately, this was our first and last visit to Vito’s.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

This was our second visit within 2 months - so you know it must be good! Different group of friends that we brought with us, and everyone enjoyed it. Impressed with the great choices on the menu. Good drink and wine list.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Vito's has THE BEST happy hour in West County by miles! $5 food. We had a regular size pizza, the aranacini and whiskey shrimp. All wonderful. I also like that you get $3 any drink of your choice instead of just the house. Such a great idea. Vince waited on us and is always so friendly and helpful. The owner came by to chat with us which is always nice to see. Vito's is a hidden gem!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 4, 2017

Lunched at Vito's today and excellent as always. Enjoyed a fantastic Pinot for only 5 bucks and delicious Roast Beef Panini. It is huge so I was able to take half with me. Compliments to Dave for the recommendations!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Pleasant and prompt service, food was very good and we loved the wine offering!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 3, 2017

First time having pizza at Vito's and it was fantastic. Server Lidia was super and we will definitely ask for her again. Christmas decorations looks beautiful. Overall great dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

Great place for date night. Always enjoy it. Always feel welcome. Great service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, People Watching, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

The atmosphere at Vito's is beautiful. Gorgeous Christmas decorations make dining there even more special. The food, bread and wine selection is excellent! Our waitress was prompt and friendly as can be. We can't wait to go back!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

Fantastic as always! Such a great staff, fun atmosphere and delicious food! Attended the wine dinner on Thursday night with a large group and had a blast! The food was phenomenal, the holiday decorations was something out of a magazine and the staff treats us like family. Great place to be during the holidays. Vito's is a breath of fresh air in Chesterfield!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 28, 2017

My daughter and I went to Vito's for lunch. It was rather late (almost 2), and although they serve lunch until 3 or 4, we were the only customers in the restaurant except for a man sitting at the bar. As soon as we walked in, a terrible adhesive/paint type smell overwhelmed us. There were people decorating for Christmas in their dining room. We decided to try to eat in the bar, but the smell was horrible there too. The bartender/server told us we couldn't open the door because flies might come in. I had a glass of tea and we had to leave. Normally, I enjoy eating here, but I had to write about this because it was totally unacceptable!!! I don't understand why they couldn't use stinky products during off hours/closed times. The star ratings don't reflect this experience.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 15, 2017

Our server was curt, although we got what we ordered (wine, appetizers and meal) in a timely fashion. I don't think I will ever go back there - out of the way and nothing compels me to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

Vitos was great. Service was superb, food was quick coming out and fresh and tasted great. I got the veal which was great. My girlfriend got the chicken that won the award in st Louis magazine. My only complaint was brussel sprouts aren't a great side dish. I would go here again. The environment was very nice and romantic with it being candle lit. We had a very good time.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 29, 2017

We chose this place to try because one of our guests is gluten free. They had a separate menu just for her. The food for everyone was excellent, generous portions, great wine list, personable staff, and loved the quiet atmosphere so we could hear ourselves talk without screaming over music or the television.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Drove 30 minutes to eat here. The service was very good. Had a sweet potato soup, which was delicious. Had the spinach stuffed chicken & garden risotto. Both were good. Glad I tried this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Anniversary for friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Sunday evening was pretty quiet. Food was plentiful - the calzone was huge. My brother in law felt it had too much bread and would have been happy with the same stuffing in a smaller package. Chicken spedini was a hit, penne rosa very good. Scampi sauce was not very flavorful but it was large serving. We had a very pleasant server, but she disappeared for long periods, especially given that the place was not busy. She could easily have sold at least one more drink to the entire table if she had returned to check on us after food was served. Overall, this is a pretty restaurant and we had a quiet evening there. We will go back

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because not everyone's food came out at the same time. We had a table of 7 and the first 4
Got their food, then a few minutes later, 2 more and it was over 5 minutes before the 7th entree came out. And we didn't get bread until our food came. BUT the food was delicious! (Even the kids meals) and we felt comfortable having our 8 year olds there on a Friday night. The server was very friendly and so was the host! Definitely will return!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Dinner and service were great! So glad they have done away with the butcher block paper and now have actual tablecloths. Much nicer!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

The Ceasar Salad was tasteless and full of stalks. The pizza and toasted ravioli were average at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Second time at Vito's. They were not very busy but still had long waits for service. Not very attentive. Food was over cooked and over salted. Too bad because the restaurant is a nice atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Excellent atmosphere, food, and service.
Our waiter Dave was, knowledge, friendly, helpful and attentive.
The owner was onsite working right along with his staff and checking on customers.
Very professional with a family feel.
Next time you want great Italian food, forget the long drive, impossible parking, traffic and over rated food at "The Hill" give Vito's in the Valley a try.
You won't retreat it.

Tags: Great Beer, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 28, 2017

The service was average and our food was not hot when served.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Do you need anything?

Are you done?

Shall I clear your plates?

We got to Vito's based on Google's recommendation and a booking through OpenTable within the Google Maps application. The listed closing time was 11pm and we arrived at 9.15pm. We were shown to our seat at 9.25pm. We chose to sit out door.

The food was good but honestly we couldn't enjoy it because we were being pestered after every bite by the waiter enquiring if we done yet. We'd like it better if we were told ahead of being seated that they were in a rush to close business before 10pm. The repeated annoying visits were totally uncalled for.

In case you decide to read this, Vito's, I'm writing so you know of our experience last evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We met another couple for dinner last Sunday and had a very enjoyable evening. The Server did a good job of explaining the specials and attending to us throughout the evening. Pizza was very good along with the toasted ravioli. We shared the chicken piccatta and the shrimp scampi with linguini. We have been there for lunch a nd really enjoyed it as well.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Toasted rave were great. Almost every meal came out partially cold. Food was just ok, kind of a letdown. Service was the same. Probably won't come to this Vito's location again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great experience

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

My husband and I came here for our 1st anniversary dinner and let's just say the food and wine were great but the service was not. I hope if we decide to revisit the service would be better because the food is exceptional!

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great food as always. All the salads are wonderful. A little noisy at times.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on August 4, 2017

After a previous bad experience, we gave Vito's in the Valley another try. We were looking for a good and relaxing dinner to decompress from a stressful week. We found it! The bruschetta is always outstanding. The Caesar salad is perhaps the best in St. Louis. My wife and I both ordered pasta and this was delicious too. We are looking forward to eating our leftover pasta. With a more attentive wait staff and great food, we were both very relaxed and pleased with Vito's, and we will definitely be back.

Tags: Comfort Food
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Would definitely come back again. Great food and considerate service.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Great meal with family

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Excellent experience! Had family in town for a wknd sports tourney, and VitV was the first place I thought of taking them. My instinct was rewarded with a great meal, top-notch service, and an all-around experience my family is still talking about! Highly recommended.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Authentic, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Business Meals
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Vito. Papa Vito's legacy is flourishing from the original crusts sauces ingredients are stellar.
Scicilian rules.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Fiood was great, but very slow getting to the table. The server was good, just that it took us 2 1/2 hours to eat.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 8, 2017

This was our first visit to Vito's in the Valley and we were pleasantly surprised by the food and how good it was. We ordered the calamari for a starter, which was cooked perfectly and delicious. My Caesar salad had just enough dressing and cheese. My companion ordered a pasta dish with shrimp and asparagus and the taste was so good I couldn't stop stealing noodles off his plate. I ordered the chicken parm panini, which was alright but not as good as my friend's pasta.
Overall, everything was great, with one exception. There were several flies in the restaurant that we spent quite a bit of time swatting away from our food. It was almost like we were eating outside, but we weren't. It definitely detracted from the overall experience of the meal, which is why I gave the ambience this time two stars, and hopefully next time they will have a solution to keep flies out of the dining room. Other than the nagging flies, we enjoyed the restaurant.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Enjoyable evening with amazing food. Service was phenomenal loved the quiet atmosphere will be able to hold conversations .

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Afternoon Tea, Healthy, Business Meals, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Great service, employees were polite and attentive to our needs. The food was great, I will definitely come back and would recomend this restaurant to anyone!

Tags: Authentic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Always have great food and service at Vito's. Can be a bit noisy at times.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Food was good except for Sicilian pizza, not sure why onions in the sauce??
Could be a little cleaner.
Overall good, not great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Great time. Delicious food for out of town family visit.

Tags: Happy Hour, Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.