About Vito's in the Valley

138 Chesterfield Towne Center
Chesterfield, MO 63005
View Larger Map

Vito's in the Valley is a family owned and operated Sicilian restaurant that offers Lunch, Happy Hour, Dinner & Catering!

Our menus include authentic Sicilian appetizers, fresh seasonal salads, panini, homemade pasta, a long list of classic Italian entrees and Vito's signature pizzas and calzones!

For Happy Hour, enjoy some of our most popular appetizers and signature pizza for ONLY $5! Drink specials include: $3 Select Domestic Bottles, $4 Draft Craft Beers, $5 Featured Wines, $5 Premium Well Drinks & $6 Select Martinis.

Vito's Catering is offered for breakfast, lunch & dinner in house or off premise! Our place or yours, we would love to cater your next event.
NOW BOOKING HOLIDAY PARTIES!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
OPEN 7 DAYS A WEEK!

LUNCH HOURS
Mon-Sat 11AM-3PM

DINNER HOURS
Mon-Thurs 4PM-9PM
Fri-Sat 4PM-11PM
Sun 4PM-9PM

Cross Street:
Off the corner of Long Rd & Edison

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 536-3788

Website:
http://vitosinthevalley.com/

Catering:
We offer full service catering for all your family functions and corporate events in house or off premise.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Vito's in the Valley is open for Private Parties & Catering Monday - Sunday from 9AM-4PM.

Restaurant Photos

  • Vito's in the Valley, Chesterfield, MO
Vito's in the Valley, Chesterfield, MO

Specials

Supper with Santa

Sunday Dec 11, 2016 from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Specials

Supper with Santa

Sunday Dec 11, 2016 from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Enjoy dinner with us & a visit with Santa Claus!. Includes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Sunday Dec 11, 2016 from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Enjoy a beautiful dinner and holiday ambience at Vito's in the Valley this holiday season! We have decked the halls and perfected a wonderful winter menu just for you!

Vito's in the Valley Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Good for Groups (7)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Romantic (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Fun (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Casual (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Cozy (3)
Live Sports (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Good for a Date (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great Beer (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Authentic (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Vegan (1)
Healthy (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Business Meals (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Fireplace (1)
Family Style (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
327 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Beautifully decorated for the Christmas ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

Beautifully decorated for the Christmas holiday! The wine was really good. The temperature was just right - not too cold.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

For starters, the gluten free grilled eg ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 25, 2016

For starters, the gluten free grilled eggplant dish and toasted ravioli were great! Drinks were solid, I had a Manhattan that was prepared perfectly. Two people ordered pizza, which was a big mistake. Kinda thought of a frozen pizza, so very average to say the least. Gluten free pasta dish was great, Alfredo with chicken added. Another spaghetti marinara dish was solid. I had the Spinini de carne, it was good but not great. Service was great, did not rush at all. We went at 5 for an early birthday dinner and was finishing up as the main dinner crowd came in. At that point, the restaurant was full and vibrant. Nothing worse than dining in an empty restaurant. Lastly, they gave my mom a free cannoli for her birthday. It was a nice gesture, but I can make a better cannoli (and I'm not Sicilian :) lol)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Waiter was not real attentive. He was pl ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Waiter was not real attentive. He was pleasant but slow and not proactive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Great meal. The owner even came over and ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great meal. The owner even came over and struck up a conversation.

We will be back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

love the food but will not be returning ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

love the food but will not be returning as we are tired of never getting seating close to our reservation time. Communication from the host is unacceptable.

This night the time to receive your food was also unacceptable....45 min to an hour.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Enjoyable dinner with friends. Delicious ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Enjoyable dinner with friends. Delicious Food with many options to satisfy any preferences. Manager was very attentive to our requests/needs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great Happy Hour in the Bar. Pizzas are ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great Happy Hour in the Bar. Pizzas are fantastic and appetizers are delicious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Great Beer, Quick Bite, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was fantastic and the service was g ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food was fantastic and the service was great. My wife and I had a great evening and plan to return often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Waitress was not attentive and restauran ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Waitress was not attentive and restaurant was basically empty at 6:30 on a Friday night. Runner who delivered our meals put the plates on the table crooked and was fast leaving. Waitress did not check back soon enough.

Bruschetta was cold toast (burnt on ends) with a cold tomato mix with no hint of seasoning and a piece of plastic cheese on top. Either it was old Parmesan or provel. Either way, 5 pieces order and the four of us left half on our plates and the fifth piece on the serving dish. Waitress did not question why. The runner delivered our meals and our appetizer plates were still on table - we had to ask him to take the plates. Our entrees were bolognese sauce. The pasta was clumpy and undercooked and lukewarm - it had been put under a broiler to heat and burned the ends of the pasta, no garnish - such an ugly dish we hesitated to try and eat. Even the seafood with linguini had been put under a warmer or something it was lukewarm and dry.

The waitress must have suspected we were not thrilled and brought us a bread pudding for dessert and said it was new. Keep it off the menu - very bland - no flavor at all. The four of us left half of the one piece.

They are doing tasting at Straubs and their sauce was delicious at the tasting and that is why we tried but for the cost, we will stick to Napoli 2.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Always a good experience, always a good ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Always a good experience, always a good time with family and friends.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food presentation and quality

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The food presentation and quality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We always like Vito's but they had a hor ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We always like Vito's but they had a horrible problem with flies being inside and constantly landing on our table/food.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Fantastic food meets fantastic service!! ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Fantastic food meets fantastic service!!!!

Very busy for a Thursday due to multiple large parties, but that didn't prevent a great dining experience. Staff went out of the way to ensure a great experience.

Food matched in every way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been to Vito's many times, this w ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 11, 2016

I have been to Vito's many times, this was not a good night. Server was very inattentive, as a matter of fact, I have to get up from the table and hunt her down for ground pepper.

Beef medallions were under cooked and chewy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

The service was incredibly slow. Three p ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 7, 2016

The service was incredibly slow. Three people came to ask if we had been helped and never actually helped. All that with expensive, lower quality food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Great happy hour . We love Mike our favo ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Great happy hour . We love Mike our favorite host. Thanks

Tags: Seasonal, Live Sports, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and great service. I would rec ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Good food and great service. I would recommend to my friends.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love that there is something for every ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 17, 2016

I love that there is something for everyone. Pizza, seafood, pasta......

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was excellent and I really enjo ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food was excellent and I really enjoyed it. We were there to celebrate a birthday. Our waiter was very nice and friendly but over-committed. There were large groups of homecoming/prom kids there and he was assigned one of the groups who sat outside. He was very busy. The only thing I didn't care for was being seated at a 2-top table. (I had made a reservation over a week before.) While there were just two of us, those tables are simply too small. I don't plan to sit at one of those next time. Overall I like the restaurant and will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food and drinks were great and the servi ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Food and drinks were great and the service was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Tea, Casual, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Sports, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Vegan, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress was fantastic, she had a gr ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Our waitress was fantastic, she had a great personality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

My wife and I went there on a recommenda ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 17, 2016

My wife and I went there on a recommendation of a co-worker for our anniversary dinner. Our server asked us if this was a special occasion and of course we confirmed that it was. At the end of our meal, which was awesome, we were treated to a complimentary dessert and it was amazing. We would definitely recommend Vito's in the Valley and will be going back again in the future.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first and last visit to Vit ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 6, 2016

This was our first and last visit to Vito's. It came highly recommended, but we had a very disappointing experience. We went on a Saturday evening. The restaurant was maybe 3/4 full but had plentiful wait staff. We were seated at a table featuring bread plates with red food splatters on them. For 10 minutes, we sat with menus but no water. We watched numerous servers run in and out to a 4-top on the patio with a variety of plates and beverages (this continued all night). In summary, we waited 10 minutes for water, another 10 for bread, another 20 for appetizer and wine (which was blamed on the bar), another 30 for dinner (this was blamed on other guests). We will never return to Vito's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

I had the tortellini and it was very goo ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 6, 2016

I had the tortellini and it was very good. Had to take half of it home the servings are so large. There was 8 of us and everyone enjoyed their meal. Martinis are excellent also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good. Other diners in party we ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Food was good. Other diners in party were happy. Personally, I prefer the Vito,s in the city. Arancini is much better there.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was excellent! Waiter was good with ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Food was excellent! Waiter was good without being overbearing. Will definitely return to try other dishes!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I LOVE Vito's in the Valley. I've been h ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 27, 2016

I LOVE Vito's in the Valley. I've been here a few times and am always looking forward to my next visit. I went with a few girlfriends and we each ordered the sample wine flight, which is great if you just can't make up your mind. We got the "feeling crispy" flight and half the fun was ordering it by name through our waiter! Lol

The owners are always so welcoming and genuine to each and every table and its got such a small town, Italian family vibe ... They seem to know everyone that walks in.

The food is a classic take in your favorite Italian dishes, I always recommend the mussels as an appetizer along with the house salad which of course comes with their home made complimentary house bread, something I look forward to every time.

You really can't go wrong on the main course whether it's pizza, pasta, or something from the entree section (get the spedini d carne!), but this time we opted to share a pepperoni and sausage pizza, it was definitely a pizza kind of night!

Stayed for hours chatting, and finished the night off with a dessert plate - to die for, especially the tiramisu. Great atmosphere for our girls night out.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I went to VITV on a Tuesday evening arou ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 27, 2016

I went to VITV on a Tuesday evening around 6:30pm with three friends. As we hadn't seen eachother in a bit, this environment was perfect for catching up as the noise level was just right and the ambiance was great. We sat over in the bar area, and we had great service! We started with the mussels in spicy marinara sauce and the arancini, and both were the delicious and the perfect size for an app (and plenty for the four of us). We also each enjoyed the "Feeling Crispy" wine flight. As a white wine lover, this was perfect for my palette! I certainly appreciated the three curated wines chosen for this flight. We each got an Antipasto salad and then split a Vito's Super pizza. They serve an amazing homemade bread for olive oil & balsamic dipping (OMG! Sooo good!). We finished off with a Dolce Amore dessert sampler...this is a must-have if you're having a hard time choosing a dessert! Overall, service, food, and ambiance were all above expectations. We enjoy supporting small local business as well, so an extra bonus for that! I'm dying to try out the patio as well when this summer heat/humidity dies down a bit. If you're in the area (or even if you're not), I highly recommend stopping in for a fabulous dinner experience! You won't be disappointed (or hungry) when you leave!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I always have a fantastic experience at ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 27, 2016

I always have a fantastic experience at Vito's in the Valley. It's a family owned restaurant and the owners are so sweet and attentive. We got one of their wine flights and it was the perfect pairing for our appetizers and main meal. Everything on the menu is great, but I highly recommend their arancini and mussels for an appetizer. You also can't go wrong with any of their pizzas. I will definitely be back soon!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had reservations for the dining room, ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 10, 2016

We had reservations for the dining room, but we took a table in the bar because it was quieter in there (it was a Saturday). The bread is a house specialty, so I highly recommend it. Try whatever is on special for the night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had been wanting to try Vito's for qui ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 3, 2016

I had been wanting to try Vito's for quite some time and finally made it there for our anniversary. The décor was very appealing and lovely. We were seated immediately and our server came quickly with water and menus. She explained the specials, took our drink order-when she came back with our drinks, she took our order and we enjoyed our wine. The food came within a reasonable amount of time and it was very delicious. I highly recommend Vito's to anyone who wants a delicious meal in a relaxing décor.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Its was very average. The service was v ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Its was very average. The service was very slow and spotty. My meal was the special. Pasta was ok but many noodles were stuck together. The sauce was very heavy and bitter. I would not have it again. There are very good Italian restaurants in St. Louis and this is not one of them.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

We love the food at Vito's in the Valley ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 2, 2016

We love the food at Vito's in the Valley. It is always fresh and delicious!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our wedding anniversary and we ha ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 27, 2016

It was our wedding anniversary and we had made reservations. We had to wait because the owner was busy chatting with some friends and one of his customers clued him that we were waiting to be seated. He then came over and handed us to a waitress. The waitress proceeded to have us sit at a table that was dirty with lots of large crumbs on the floor and the place settings were not even on the table. The restaurant was not full being a monday. My husband and I requested that we get another table. My husband's food was very salty and had to be taken back. Mine had a lot of aregeno dumped into it. Owner replaced my husband's dinner with lasagna but I chose not to get a replacement. By this point I had had enough and just wanted to leave. Owner came and aplogized and brought a few samples of complimentary dessert which was mediocare in taste.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

The happy hour was fun and the service f ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 24, 2016

The happy hour was fun and the service from Corey was great. The restaurant food and service was very good. My wife and I certainly like the Bridlewood Pinot Nior

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We really enjoy the food & location of V ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 19, 2016

We really enjoy the food & location of Vito's. The restaurant was much quieter that evening as we normally go there on a Friday or Saturday evening but perhaps it was because it was Father's Day & most go to brunch. We also went there because the adults could have good food & not bar type food but was kid friendly. My son had the Steak special & he said it was the best Steak that he had in a long time. Perfectly cooked as requested.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food is below average. Will not recomme ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food is below average. Will not recommend to anyone, will not come there again.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

The food and service at Vito's is always ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 16, 2016

The food and service at Vito's is always wonderful! We have been back several times and tried many different menu items always with the same results: delicious! They also do a great job helping out folks with food allergies, my wife being one of them. This is a restaurant we always enjoy and plan to continue frequenting.

Mille grazie!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

1st time here and we loved it!

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 12, 2016

1st time here and we loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Our meal was delicious... Our salads wer ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 11, 2016

Our meal was delicious... Our salads were wonderful, especially the fresh special salad of the day, and we loved the custom pizza we had. We finished it off with dessert and it was amazing! Our waitress was very friendly and the atmosphere was very nice (simple and bright, warm and welcoming).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.