Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.72mi
  2. Distance: 2.78mi
  3. Distance: 2.78mi
  4. Distance: 2.97mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.72mi
  2. Distance: 2.78mi
  3. Distance: 2.78mi
  4. Distance: 2.97mi

About Vito's in the Valley

Vito's in the Valley is a family owned and operated Sicilian restaurant that offers Lunch, Happy Hour, Dinner & Catering!

Our menus include authentic Sicilian appetizers, fresh seasonal salads, panini, homemade pasta, a long list of classic Italian entrees and Vito's signature pizzas and calzones!

For Happy Hour, enjoy some of our most popular appetizers and signature pizza for ONLY $5! Drink specials include: $3 Select Domestic Bottles, $4 Draft Craft Beers, $5 Featured Wines, $5 Premium Well Drinks & $6 Select Martinis.

Vito's Catering is offered for breakfast, lunch & dinner in house or off premise! Our place or yours, we would love to cater your next event.
NOW BOOKING HOLIDAY PARTIES!

138 Chesterfield Towne Center
Chesterfield, MO 63005
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
OPEN 7 DAYS A WEEK!

LUNCH HOURS
Mon-Sat 11AM-4PM

DINNER HOURS
Mon-Thurs 4PM-9PM
Fri-Sat 4PM-11PM
Sun 4PM-9PM

Cross Street:
Off the corner of Long Rd & Edison

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 536-3788

Website:
http://vitosinthevalley.com/

Catering:
We offer full service catering for all your family functions and corporate events in house or off premise.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Vito's in the Valley is open for Private Parties & Catering Monday - Sunday from 9AM-4PM.

Vito's in the Valley Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

GoodForDates (13)
Authentic (9)
Birthdays (9)
See All
Cozy (8)
CreativeCuisine (7)
Lunch (7)
Anniversaries (7)
Casual (7)
SpecialOccasions (7)
OutdoorDining (6)
BarSeating (6)
Fun (5)
Foodies (5)
WorthTheDrive (5)
QuietConversation (5)
ComfortFood (4)
PrePostTheatre (4)
Romance (4)
BusinessMeals (4)
HappyHour (4)
NeighborhoodGem (4)
ModernDecor (4)
FamilyStyle (3)
SundayLunch (3)
PaleoFriendly (3)
Groups (2)
VegetarianOptions (2)
HandcraftedCocktails (2)
Healthy (2)
NotableWineList (2)
OutstandingValue (1)
Brunch (1)
ChildFriendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
PeopleWatching (1)
QuickBite (1)
GlutenFree (1)
LocalIngredients (1)
LateNightFind (1)
DisabledAccess (1)
AfternoonTea (1)
TastingMenu (1)
Sort By:
S
389 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

Enjoyable evening with amazing food. Service was phenomenal loved the quiet atmosphere will be able to hold conversations .

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Afternoon Tea, Healthy, Business Meals, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

Great service, employees were polite and attentive to our needs. The food was great, I will definitely come back and would recomend this restaurant to anyone!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Food was good except for Sicilian pizza, not sure why onions in the sauce??
Could be a little cleaner.
Overall good, not great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Great time. Delicious food for out of town family visit.

Tags: Happy Hour, Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Service was nice and dining area conversation friendly. The portions were too large unless you are planning on taking home half your meal. Food was average nothing that I haven't made better. Unfortunately it appeared to have sat under the heat lamp too long and was starting to crust over. The lemon drop martini was surprising incredibly watery. A bit disappointed since we really wanted to like the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Nice décor. Very few customers on a Sunday evening. Great service. Enjoyed pizza and salad. Pizza has very little sauce but otherwise tasty. Would recommend for Italian food lovers.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Great food excellent drinks and service was very good.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Food was delicious and waiters were very attentive.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Food and service were wonderful!! I recommend the chicken spedini!! So good!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The service was bad. Had res for 7:15. Didn't get seated intill 7:40. Had to ask if the table was ready. Took over an 1 to just get bread . Drinks were warm. It was one bad thing after one. Very upsetting. Are waiter was also the busboy and keep leaving thing on are table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 20, 2017

I made reservations for a party of 9 for my parents' 50th wedding anniversary as well as my sister-in-law's 40th birthday and my dad's birthday. Everything was going well until a party of about 20 showed up in our section with tons of kids. Apparently a little league baseball team was eating there because they were traveling and their tournament was rained out. It seemed an odd venue for kids and it made our celebrations very difficult to enjoy. Our waiter, however worked very hard to make sure we had plenty of refills and got our food on time. When we moved outside for dessert it began raining so we decided to simply leave. They were very nice about us leaving and apologized for the noise level. Overall, the restaurant did a great job despite the loud and rainy experience that was out of their control anyway.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food. Service a bit slow. Perhaps understaffed that night. Good lunch spot.

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Excellent home made elegant pasta and Italian dishes. Wonderful people...members of the community.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 9, 2017

First time there tonight. Locally owned, food is excellent, and all of the staff were super friendly. Bonus that the kids eat free. We'll be back for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 9, 2017

As a group of business travelers we are always looking for places that care about your guests. VITO'S did an amazing job on service... food quality. Thank you...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Very good as always!

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Wasn't impressed. My wife had the cognac streak. She said it had no flavor and wasn't worth 34 dollars. I had the pizza, toppings were good. The crust was ehh. Wasn't worth 74 with a couple glasses of wine and ice tea

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 27, 2017

All the food was delicious...a little loud in the bar but quiet when dining

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Had lunch on their beautiful patio and the service, the food and the weather was beautiful!

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We were looking for a casual location for my daughters birthday dinner. This was the perfect place. Great food and service. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The waiter was very helpful in helping us pick what we wanted for dinner since we had never been there. We appreciated his friendliness and prompt service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

My husband and I are not from St. Louis, but love to try new restaurants every time we hit town. We made reservations at 8:00 but got there an hour early and they took us. Our waitress Lillian was excellent! So attentive and sweet, we had a very good time! My husband had veal and it was VERY good! I had pasta and I loved the sauce. The wine selection was very good and we will definitely go there again!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Food is good but service is lacking. Get rid of the tables for two. Seems like a problem

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Server was never around. Wanted to order pizza to go but couldn't find him or anyone else. Restaurant wasn't busy. Too long to order our first drink so we didn't have a second.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

It's a great place to go to celebrate or to go when one doesn't feel licking at home,certainly has a great italian flair, reasonably price,friendly staff ,we just enjoy going there for casual dining.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Family Style, People Watching, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food and service is always great. Only thing keeping my reviews from being all 5's is the sound level. No quiet conversations here.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 5, 2017

There was a big party the night we were there. It was very loud, service was slow and food was mixed. I have been here before and had better nights. Will go back and try one more time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

My wife and I had been to Vito's several times. I chose Vito's for a birthday dinner with my family as our past experiences there were great. We made a reservation for 5:30 for 4 on a Saturday evening. When we arrived, it was not very crowded and I requested a table by the window that was a bit out of the way. We were advised they were preparing to host a 60 person dinner party and that all other tables were unavailable. So, we were sat a table for 4 in center of the dining room. As guests for the dinner party arrived, we realized we were seated in the path toward the reserved dining area. The noise level rose quickly making our dinner conversation nearly impossible and instead of the staff requesting guests proceed into their reserved space, many of them just "hung out" right next to our table. The wait staff had to work around these people as well. To make it worse, the table they told us we could not have sat vacant for nearly all of our meal which was over an hour. The good: the food was great as usual. My family was very happy with that. The bad: the service and experience. Our waitress was not highly attentive and seemed a bit confused at times. We also did not appreciate the attitude of the host who sat us, especially when noted the "reserved" table was never sat. I'm sure this was not the first large party Vito's chose to accommodate. But they really do not appear to know how to manage one without sacrificing the experience of the other guests.

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We love Vito's in the Valley, and except for a bad experience at the end, this visit would have been no different. Our waiter wasn't paying attention when my wife asked to have her dinner wrapped to go. She left 1 full tenderloin medallion and some vegetables. Easily, that's worth about $16 (half the price of the entrée). His response was an insincere apology and a piece of tiramisu (probably worth about $6). He also forgot to ask us if we wanted more coffee. We did not leave a tip. Hopefully, this guy won't be there next time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 27, 2017

I had the lobster ravioli, which was the daily special. I could taste lobster in the first and last one of the order--the rest were mostly filler. I know lobster is expensive, but for the price charged I expect at least some of it in every ravioli, if not every bite. I also expect to see my server a bit more often. And it wasn't that the place was busy. There were more empty tables than filled ones. After the meal, we sat staring at our empty plates for quite a while waiting for the check, then waited another unusually long time to have our credit card picked up and returned. Vito's, there are too many restaurants with better food and service in Chesterfield at your price point for us to be eager to come back.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Very busy on a Saturday evening. Service was very good as always. Spiced grouper was very good. Will continue to come here for dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I took my girlfriend there on Valentine's day. Was not my first option, but because of my work schedule had to make a reservation last minute. This place turned out to be great. Great food, great service, definitely worked out nicely. Highly recommend giving it a try. Don't think you will be disappointed. Great portion sizes as well!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My wife and I dined at Vito's in the Valley for Valentine's day. The whole experience was excellent with good food, nice atmosphere and friendly, helpful service. We would highly recommend this restaurant for almost any occasion and plan to go again!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

INCREDIBLE place to go for the family or date night with the wife or gf. The owner Gio is so nice and great to talk too! Staff was so friendly and on the ball. On a scale of 1 - 10, I would give Vito's a 20! Must go place!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Maybe a hidden gem in Chesterfield (at least it was to us). Had seen this restaurant when in the area (it is right next to Racket Man which we visit often) and always thought we should try it. For some reason we never thought of it when going out. Went there on Valentines Day and have to say we thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. We shared some toasted Ravs and a salad to get started along with a couple of craft beers. Then I had the Classic spaghetti and meatballs and my wife a Calzone. Both were very good! Service was good and ambiance very nice. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was that I had to ask for bread which he did bring right away (but should not have to ask). We will be back as we really want to try the pizza while we sit on what looks like a nice patio as well as a number of the other menu options.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Overall good experience. Only negative is the shrimp in my tutto mare still had the tails. Hard to see so hard to remove them.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 31, 2017

The service was great. He recommended a very good dish and they were very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (México)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Second time at Vito's and they are always packed. Had reservations at 7:30 and didn't receive our food until 8:45. There were two large parties that were seated right before us so we made the best of it. When the food arrived it was very tasty and worth the wait.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 16, 2017

The food was great and the service was fast. Great place for an authentic Italian meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Our waiter had zero personality and was incredibly slow. Though we were the only group in the dining room our food was dreadfully slow in arriving. The "Panini" did not even come close to resembling a true Panini and was simply chicken, marinara and cheese on a giant pieces of French bread. It was too thick to eat and the bread went to waste.
Toasted Rav was the highlight of the meal.

Tags: Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.