Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.72mi
  2. Distance: 2.78mi
  3. Distance: 2.78mi
  4. Distance: 2.97mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.72mi
  2. Distance: 2.78mi
  3. Distance: 2.78mi
  4. Distance: 2.97mi

About Vito's in the Valley

Vito's in the Valley is a family owned and operated Sicilian restaurant that offers Lunch, Happy Hour, Dinner & Catering!

Our menus include authentic Sicilian appetizers, fresh seasonal salads, panini, homemade pasta, a long list of classic Italian entrees and Vito's signature pizzas and calzones!

For Happy Hour, enjoy some of our most popular appetizers and signature pizza for ONLY $5! Drink specials include: $3 Select Domestic Bottles, $4 Draft Craft Beers, $5 Featured Wines, $5 Premium Well Drinks & $6 Select Martinis.

Vito's Catering is offered for breakfast, lunch & dinner in house or off premise! Our place or yours, we would love to cater your next event.
NOW BOOKING HOLIDAY PARTIES!

138 Chesterfield Towne Center
Chesterfield, MO 63005
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
OPEN 7 DAYS A WEEK!

LUNCH HOURS
Mon-Sat 11AM-3PM

DINNER HOURS
Mon-Thurs 4PM-9PM
Fri-Sat 4PM-11PM
Sun 4PM-9PM

Cross Street:
Off the corner of Long Rd & Edison

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 536-3788

Website:
http://vitosinthevalley.com/

Catering:
We offer full service catering for all your family functions and corporate events in house or off premise.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Vito's in the Valley is open for Private Parties & Catering Monday - Sunday from 9AM-4PM.

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Join us for a Easter Brunch at Vito's in the Valley & enjoy a mix of featured breakfast items, Vito's classics & drink specials!

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Join us for Mother's day for Brunch or Dinner & enjoy an a la carte menu with chef's specials and a complimentary mimosa or glass of champagne for Mom!

Vito's in the Valley Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.9

ambience

4.2

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Authentic (10)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Special Occasion (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Casual (7)
Romantic (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Business Meals (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Cozy (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Family Style (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Fun (2)
People Watching (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Private Room (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
365 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

It's a great place to go to celebrate or to go when one doesn't feel licking at home,certainly has a great italian flair, reasonably price,friendly staff ,we just enjoy going there for casual dining.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Family Style, People Watching, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food and service is always great. Only thing keeping my reviews from being all 5's is the sound level. No quiet conversations here.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 5, 2017

There was a big party the night we were there. It was very loud, service was slow and food was mixed. I have been here before and had better nights. Will go back and try one more time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

My wife and I had been to Vito's several times. I chose Vito's for a birthday dinner with my family as our past experiences there were great. We made a reservation for 5:30 for 4 on a Saturday evening. When we arrived, it was not very crowded and I requested a table by the window that was a bit out of the way. We were advised they were preparing to host a 60 person dinner party and that all other tables were unavailable. So, we were sat a table for 4 in center of the dining room. As guests for the dinner party arrived, we realized we were seated in the path toward the reserved dining area. The noise level rose quickly making our dinner conversation nearly impossible and instead of the staff requesting guests proceed into their reserved space, many of them just "hung out" right next to our table. The wait staff had to work around these people as well. To make it worse, the table they told us we could not have sat vacant for nearly all of our meal which was over an hour. The good: the food was great as usual. My family was very happy with that. The bad: the service and experience. Our waitress was not highly attentive and seemed a bit confused at times. We also did not appreciate the attitude of the host who sat us, especially when noted the "reserved" table was never sat. I'm sure this was not the first large party Vito's chose to accommodate. But they really do not appear to know how to manage one without sacrificing the experience of the other guests.

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We love Vito's in the Valley, and except for a bad experience at the end, this visit would have been no different. Our waiter wasn't paying attention when my wife asked to have her dinner wrapped to go. She left 1 full tenderloin medallion and some vegetables. Easily, that's worth about $16 (half the price of the entrée). His response was an insincere apology and a piece of tiramisu (probably worth about $6). He also forgot to ask us if we wanted more coffee. We did not leave a tip. Hopefully, this guy won't be there next time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 27, 2017

I had the lobster ravioli, which was the daily special. I could taste lobster in the first and last one of the order--the rest were mostly filler. I know lobster is expensive, but for the price charged I expect at least some of it in every ravioli, if not every bite. I also expect to see my server a bit more often. And it wasn't that the place was busy. There were more empty tables than filled ones. After the meal, we sat staring at our empty plates for quite a while waiting for the check, then waited another unusually long time to have our credit card picked up and returned. Vito's, there are too many restaurants with better food and service in Chesterfield at your price point for us to be eager to come back.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Very busy on a Saturday evening. Service was very good as always. Spiced grouper was very good. Will continue to come here for dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I took my girlfriend there on Valentine's day. Was not my first option, but because of my work schedule had to make a reservation last minute. This place turned out to be great. Great food, great service, definitely worked out nicely. Highly recommend giving it a try. Don't think you will be disappointed. Great portion sizes as well!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My wife and I dined at Vito's in the Valley for Valentine's day. The whole experience was excellent with good food, nice atmosphere and friendly, helpful service. We would highly recommend this restaurant for almost any occasion and plan to go again!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

INCREDIBLE place to go for the family or date night with the wife or gf. The owner Gio is so nice and great to talk too! Staff was so friendly and on the ball. On a scale of 1 - 10, I would give Vito's a 20! Must go place!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Maybe a hidden gem in Chesterfield (at least it was to us). Had seen this restaurant when in the area (it is right next to Racket Man which we visit often) and always thought we should try it. For some reason we never thought of it when going out. Went there on Valentines Day and have to say we thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. We shared some toasted Ravs and a salad to get started along with a couple of craft beers. Then I had the Classic spaghetti and meatballs and my wife a Calzone. Both were very good! Service was good and ambiance very nice. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was that I had to ask for bread which he did bring right away (but should not have to ask). We will be back as we really want to try the pizza while we sit on what looks like a nice patio as well as a number of the other menu options.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Overall good experience. Only negative is the shrimp in my tutto mare still had the tails. Hard to see so hard to remove them.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 31, 2017

The service was great. He recommended a very good dish and they were very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (México)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Second time at Vito's and they are always packed. Had reservations at 7:30 and didn't receive our food until 8:45. There were two large parties that were seated right before us so we made the best of it. When the food arrived it was very tasty and worth the wait.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 16, 2017

The food was great and the service was fast. Great place for an authentic Italian meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Our waiter had zero personality and was incredibly slow. Though we were the only group in the dining room our food was dreadfully slow in arriving. The "Panini" did not even come close to resembling a true Panini and was simply chicken, marinara and cheese on a giant pieces of French bread. It was too thick to eat and the bread went to waste.
Toasted Rav was the highlight of the meal.

Tags: Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great place to celebrate a special occasion or a casual family dinner. Friendly staff, good service and excellent food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (México)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We decided last minute to go to Vito's for a New Year's Eve dinner. We had a late lunch and decided we could have a late dinner so we could still be awake for midnight.
We were able to make 9:30pm reservations and were warmly greeted upon our arrival and received great food and great service. Our out of town guests were all delighted with the evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was pretty underwhelming. For being an Italian restaurant, the entrees (fettucini alfredo and scallops on squid ink risotto) were very bland. It was a let down, but the ambiance was nice and the wine was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went to Vito's on New Years Eve for the first time and were very disappointed by the service. First, we weren't seated until 20 minutes after our reservation time, and there was no where to sit to wait (I had a sprained knee and still wasn't even offered a chair). When we were finally seated at a table meant for 6, the restaurant was so loud we couldn't even hear each other and had to sit on the same side. Our waiter didn't come to get our drink order for another 15 minutes. We ordered an appetizer, the bruschetta, which was good, and a salad, which was also good, but the salad came out on top of the appetizer. We were then ignored again for 15 to 20 minutes; we were both out of water and drinks several times throughout the evening. When our food finally came out, the tortellini was great, but the steak I ordered medium rare came out very rare (cold in the center and bloody). When we said something, the waiter did send over a manager, but neither apologized at all, just asked us what we wanted them to do about it. The tiramisu we ordered for dessert was delicious, and overall the food was pretty good, but I was very disappointed in the service and will certainly not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

One of our go-to for dinner year-round. Went for New Years Eve dinner. Excellent. Great Italian food and atmosphere. Good for couples, families and groups.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went for New Year's Eve. Very loud. Food served very fast instead of laid-back and romantic. Drinks were slow. Not impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Always a great meal! New Year's Eve scallop special was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The Christmas decorations were beautiful. Very nice ambiance. Did not care much for the Capresi Salad. Was a bunch of cherry tomatoes, red & yellow and not much cheese. The Chicken was ok, a little overlooked. The risotto was not as creamy as I'm used to, more like rice. My husband said his steak was ok. The service was just ok, not real informed, but very willing. Felt the bill was high considering the food was just ok.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Lasagna served still frozen in the middle. Seriously! We got a free glass of wine. Whoopee! Owner aware and on site. No apology. He told us that he reminded the chef to leave things in the oven longer. Remarkable! My assumption is that the restaurant must be closing. Did not seem bothered by this faux pas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The usual generous portions of well prepared food served by experienced servers.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 23, 2016

I love eating at Vito's when I am home for the holidays! They have great food. They were definitely busy this holiday season. Could have used a busboy to help out. The food was good! But you could tell it sat in the window for a decent amount of time. I would still recommend this restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 22, 2016

The decorations were lovely. We had a small, holiday lunch. The food was fair at best, and overpriced. My 5 dollar lunch wine turned out to be 11 dollars. The coffee was very weak and tepid at best. The pasta was watery, the pizza was mushy and the salad was good but way too expensive. $40 lunch disappointment. Our waiter was new, lost, confused, I am not sure which. I had been to Vitos for dinner, and we had a good experience. This lunch was no where near the same. It was a nice, quiet atmosphere that was decked out for Christmas. There was a much larger party happening that took all of the server's attention. We were an afterthought. Disappointed. Need to find a new Italian restaurant for next year's get together.

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
·Dined on December 19, 2016

Had a wonderful birthday meal with the family. Little loud, but not a problem. Great food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 18, 2016

This was our first time eating at Vito's. the food was very good and we had a pleasant dining experience. We will go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We chose Vito's for a group holiday lunch and none of us had ever been there before but the menu sounded promising. We chose well! The atmosphere was festive, the wait staff was attentive and the food was superb! They offer a lunch special that comes with your choice of a salad or soup, entree of authentic Italian pasta dishes or sandwiches and your choice of beverage. Everyone enjoyed the meal and the service. We will definitely be going back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Passing through St Louis by automobile my wife requested we stop for Italian food. Vito's came up on the search and we GPS'd our way to some of the best Italian/Sicilian food we have ever pleasurably consumed. What a treat! We both gave it two thumbs up and fought over the take home leftovers the next day. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 12, 2016

One of our favorite Italian restaurants. The food is always delicious and the atmosphere is warm and authentic.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Bar Seating, Fun, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Everything was good except the service. We had to ask for a waiter to help us after many were helped that sat down after us. He seemed to not really care much and didn't check on us very often at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We dined in the bar to take advantage of the happy hour. The happy hour food was very good. I had the pizza which was enough for 2 people and it was only $5! Great bargain. The only downside is that the bar can get a little noisy so if you are looking for a quiet evening get a table in the dining room. We will definitely go again and this time for dinner in the dining room.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Beautifully decorated for the Christmas holiday! The wine was really good. The temperature was just right - not too cold.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 26, 2016

One of my new favorites! I am new to the area and have been to Vito's twice before for dinner and both of my experiences were absolutely wonderful. My latest visit was for lunch and again I was very pleased. Food is fantastic, I always recommend arancinni & any of their great soups they never disappoint. When I visited for diner I had their tortellini with white truffle (Wow), and also a Veal special which was one of the best I have ever had. This last visit my friend and I had a salad and shared a pizza, we still had Togo boxes. The service each time was also very attentive and professional. I would recommend Vito's for almost any occasion.

Tags: Quick Bite, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 25, 2016

For starters, the gluten free grilled eggplant dish and toasted ravioli were great! Drinks were solid, I had a Manhattan that was prepared perfectly. Two people ordered pizza, which was a big mistake. Kinda thought of a frozen pizza, so very average to say the least. Gluten free pasta dish was great, Alfredo with chicken added. Another spaghetti marinara dish was solid. I had the Spinini de carne, it was good but not great. Service was great, did not rush at all. We went at 5 for an early birthday dinner and was finishing up as the main dinner crowd came in. At that point, the restaurant was full and vibrant. Nothing worse than dining in an empty restaurant. Lastly, they gave my mom a free cannoli for her birthday. It was a nice gesture, but I can make a better cannoli (and I'm not Sicilian :) lol)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Waiter was not real attentive. He was pleasant but slow and not proactive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great meal. The owner even came over and struck up a conversation.
We will be back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.