About Vito's in the Valley

138 Chesterfield Towne Center
Chesterfield, MO 63005
View Larger Map

Vito's in the Valley is a family owned and operated Sicilian restaurant that offers Lunch, Happy Hour, Dinner & Catering!

Our menus include authentic Sicilian appetizers, fresh seasonal salads, panini, homemade pasta, a long list of classic Italian entrees and Vito's signature pizzas and calzones!

For Happy Hour, enjoy some of our most popular appetizers and signature pizza for ONLY $5! Drink specials include: $3 Select Domestic Bottles, $4 Draft Craft Beers, $5 Featured Wines, $5 Premium Well Drinks & $6 Select Martinis.

Vito's Catering is offered for breakfast, lunch & dinner in house or off premise! Our place or yours, we would love to cater your next event.
NOW BOOKING HOLIDAY PARTIES!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
OPEN 7 DAYS A WEEK!

LUNCH HOURS
Mon-Sat 11AM-3PM

DINNER HOURS
Mon-Thurs 4PM-9PM
Fri-Sat 4PM-11PM
Sun 4PM-9PM

Cross Street:
Off the corner of Long Rd & Edison

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 536-3788

Website:
http://vitosinthevalley.com/

Catering:
We offer full service catering for all your family functions and corporate events in house or off premise.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Vito's in the Valley is open for Private Parties & Catering Monday - Sunday from 9AM-4PM.

Restaurant Photos

  • Vito's in the Valley, Chesterfield, MO

Report a photo problem

Vito's in the Valley Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.0

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Romantic (7)
See All
Good for a Date (7)
Casual (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Authentic (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Fun (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Cozy (3)
Business Meals (3)
Family Style (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Live Sports (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Seasonal (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Great Beer (1)
People Watching (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fireplace (1)
Notable Wine List (0)
Sort By:
S
351 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was great and the service was f ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined a day ago

The food was great and the service was fast. Great place for an authentic Italian meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter had zero personality and was ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Our waiter had zero personality and was incredibly slow. Though we were the only group in the dining room our food was dreadfully slow in arriving. The "Panini" did not even come close to resembling a true Panini and was simply chicken, marinara and cheese on a giant pieces of French bread. It was too thick to eat and the bread went to waste.

Toasted Rav was the highlight of the meal.

Tags: Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Great place to celebrate a special occas ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great place to celebrate a special occasion or a casual family dinner. Friendly staff, good service and excellent food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We decided last minute to go to Vito's f ...

 
 (México)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We decided last minute to go to Vito's for a New Year's Eve dinner. We had a late lunch and decided we could have a late dinner so we could still be awake for midnight.

We were able to make 9:30pm reservations and were warmly greeted upon our arrival and received great food and great service. Our out of town guests were all delighted with the evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The food was pretty underwhelming. For b ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was pretty underwhelming. For being an Italian restaurant, the entrees (fettucini alfredo and scallops on squid ink risotto) were very bland. It was a let down, but the ambiance was nice and the wine was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

We went to Vito's on New Years Eve for t ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went to Vito's on New Years Eve for the first time and were very disappointed by the service. First, we weren't seated until 20 minutes after our reservation time, and there was no where to sit to wait (I had a sprained knee and still wasn't even offered a chair). When we were finally seated at a table meant for 6, the restaurant was so loud we couldn't even hear each other and had to sit on the same side. Our waiter didn't come to get our drink order for another 15 minutes. We ordered an appetizer, the bruschetta, which was good, and a salad, which was also good, but the salad came out on top of the appetizer. We were then ignored again for 15 to 20 minutes; we were both out of water and drinks several times throughout the evening. When our food finally came out, the tortellini was great, but the steak I ordered medium rare came out very rare (cold in the center and bloody). When we said something, the waiter did send over a manager, but neither apologized at all, just asked us what we wanted them to do about it. The tiramisu we ordered for dessert was delicious, and overall the food was pretty good, but I was very disappointed in the service and will certainly not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

One of our go-to for dinner year-round. ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

One of our go-to for dinner year-round. Went for New Years Eve dinner. Excellent. Great Italian food and atmosphere. Good for couples, families and groups.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, , Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Went for New Year's Eve. Very loud. Food ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went for New Year's Eve. Very loud. Food served very fast instead of laid-back and romantic. Drinks were slow. Not impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value1

Always a great meal! New Year's Eve scal ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Always a great meal! New Year's Eve scallop special was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Christmas decorations were beautiful ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The Christmas decorations were beautiful. Very nice ambiance. Did not care much for the Capresi Salad. Was a bunch of cherry tomatoes, red & yellow and not much cheese. The Chicken was ok, a little overlooked. The risotto was not as creamy as I'm used to, more like rice. My husband said his steak was ok. The service was just ok, not real informed, but very willing. Felt the bill was high considering the food was just ok.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Lasagna served still frozen in the middl ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Lasagna served still frozen in the middle. Seriously! We got a free glass of wine. Whoopee! Owner aware and on site. No apology. He told us that he reminded the chef to leave things in the oven longer. Remarkable! My assumption is that the restaurant must be closing. Did not seem bothered by this faux pas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

The usual generous portions of well prep ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The usual generous portions of well prepared food served by experienced servers.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I love eating at Vito's when I am home f ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 23, 2016

I love eating at Vito's when I am home for the holidays! They have great food. They were definitely busy this holiday season. Could have used a busboy to help out. The food was good! But you could tell it sat in the window for a decent amount of time. I would still recommend this restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

The decorations were lovely. We had a sm ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 22, 2016

The decorations were lovely. We had a small, holiday lunch. The food was fair at best, and overpriced. My 5 dollar lunch wine turned out to be 11 dollars. The coffee was very weak and tepid at best. The pasta was watery, the pizza was mushy and the salad was good but way too expensive. $40 lunch disappointment. Our waiter was new, lost, confused, I am not sure which. I had been to Vitos for dinner, and we had a good experience. This lunch was no where near the same. It was a nice, quiet atmosphere that was decked out for Christmas. There was a much larger party happening that took all of the server's attention. We were an afterthought. Disappointed. Need to find a new Italian restaurant for next year's get together.

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Had a wonderful birthday meal with the f ...

 
·Dined on December 19, 2016

Had a wonderful birthday meal with the family. Little loud, but not a problem. Great food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time eating at Vito's ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 18, 2016

This was our first time eating at Vito's. the food was very good and we had a pleasant dining experience. We will go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We chose Vito's for a group holiday lunc ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We chose Vito's for a group holiday lunch and none of us had ever been there before but the menu sounded promising. We chose well! The atmosphere was festive, the wait staff was attentive and the food was superb! They offer a lunch special that comes with your choice of a salad or soup, entree of authentic Italian pasta dishes or sandwiches and your choice of beverage. Everyone enjoyed the meal and the service. We will definitely be going back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Passing through St Louis by automobile m ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Passing through St Louis by automobile my wife requested we stop for Italian food. Vito's came up on the search and we GPS'd our way to some of the best Italian/Sicilian food we have ever pleasurably consumed. What a treat! We both gave it two thumbs up and fought over the take home leftovers the next day. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite Italian restaurants. ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 12, 2016

One of our favorite Italian restaurants. The food is always delicious and the atmosphere is warm and authentic.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Bar Seating, Fun, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was good except the service. ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Everything was good except the service. We had to ask for a waiter to help us after many were helped that sat down after us. He seemed to not really care much and didn't check on us very often at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

We dined in the bar to take advantage of ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We dined in the bar to take advantage of the happy hour. The happy hour food was very good. I had the pizza which was enough for 2 people and it was only $5! Great bargain. The only downside is that the bar can get a little noisy so if you are looking for a quiet evening get a table in the dining room. We will definitely go again and this time for dinner in the dining room.

Tags: , Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Beautifully decorated for the Christmas ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Beautifully decorated for the Christmas holiday! The wine was really good. The temperature was just right - not too cold.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

One of my new favorites! I am new to the ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 26, 2016

One of my new favorites! I am new to the area and have been to Vito's twice before for dinner and both of my experiences were absolutely wonderful. My latest visit was for lunch and again I was very pleased. Food is fantastic, I always recommend arancinni & any of their great soups they never disappoint. When I visited for diner I had their tortellini with white truffle (Wow), and also a Veal special which was one of the best I have ever had. This last visit my friend and I had a salad and shared a pizza, we still had Togo boxes. The service each time was also very attentive and professional. I would recommend Vito's for almost any occasion.

Tags: Quick Bite, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For starters, the gluten free grilled eg ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 25, 2016

For starters, the gluten free grilled eggplant dish and toasted ravioli were great! Drinks were solid, I had a Manhattan that was prepared perfectly. Two people ordered pizza, which was a big mistake. Kinda thought of a frozen pizza, so very average to say the least. Gluten free pasta dish was great, Alfredo with chicken added. Another spaghetti marinara dish was solid. I had the Spinini de carne, it was good but not great. Service was great, did not rush at all. We went at 5 for an early birthday dinner and was finishing up as the main dinner crowd came in. At that point, the restaurant was full and vibrant. Nothing worse than dining in an empty restaurant. Lastly, they gave my mom a free cannoli for her birthday. It was a nice gesture, but I can make a better cannoli (and I'm not Sicilian :) lol)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Waiter was not real attentive. He was pl ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Waiter was not real attentive. He was pleasant but slow and not proactive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Great meal. The owner even came over and ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great meal. The owner even came over and struck up a conversation.

We will be back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

love the food but will not be returning ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

love the food but will not be returning as we are tired of never getting seating close to our reservation time. Communication from the host is unacceptable.

This night the time to receive your food was also unacceptable....45 min to an hour.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Enjoyable dinner with friends. Delicious ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Enjoyable dinner with friends. Delicious Food with many options to satisfy any preferences. Manager was very attentive to our requests/needs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great Happy Hour in the Bar. Pizzas are ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great Happy Hour in the Bar. Pizzas are fantastic and appetizers are delicious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Great Beer, Quick Bite,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was fantastic and the service was g ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food was fantastic and the service was great. My wife and I had a great evening and plan to return often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Waitress was not attentive and restauran ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Waitress was not attentive and restaurant was basically empty at 6:30 on a Friday night. Runner who delivered our meals put the plates on the table crooked and was fast leaving. Waitress did not check back soon enough.

Bruschetta was cold toast (burnt on ends) with a cold tomato mix with no hint of seasoning and a piece of plastic cheese on top. Either it was old Parmesan or provel. Either way, 5 pieces order and the four of us left half on our plates and the fifth piece on the serving dish. Waitress did not question why. The runner delivered our meals and our appetizer plates were still on table - we had to ask him to take the plates. Our entrees were bolognese sauce. The pasta was clumpy and undercooked and lukewarm - it had been put under a broiler to heat and burned the ends of the pasta, no garnish - such an ugly dish we hesitated to try and eat. Even the seafood with linguini had been put under a warmer or something it was lukewarm and dry.

The waitress must have suspected we were not thrilled and brought us a bread pudding for dessert and said it was new. Keep it off the menu - very bland - no flavor at all. The four of us left half of the one piece.

They are doing tasting at Straubs and their sauce was delicious at the tasting and that is why we tried but for the cost, we will stick to Napoli 2.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Always a good experience, always a good ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Always a good experience, always a good time with family and friends.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, , Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food presentation and quality

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The food presentation and quality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We always like Vito's but they had a hor ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We always like Vito's but they had a horrible problem with flies being inside and constantly landing on our table/food.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Fantastic food meets fantastic service!! ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Fantastic food meets fantastic service!!!!

Very busy for a Thursday due to multiple large parties, but that didn't prevent a great dining experience. Staff went out of the way to ensure a great experience.

Food matched in every way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been to Vito's many times, this w ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 11, 2016

I have been to Vito's many times, this was not a good night. Server was very inattentive, as a matter of fact, I have to get up from the table and hunt her down for ground pepper.

Beef medallions were under cooked and chewy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

The service was incredibly slow. Three p ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 7, 2016

The service was incredibly slow. Three people came to ask if we had been helped and never actually helped. All that with expensive, lower quality food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Great happy hour . We love Mike our favo ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Great happy hour . We love Mike our favorite host. Thanks

Tags: Seasonal, Live Sports, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and great service. I would rec ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Good food and great service. I would recommend to my friends.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love that there is something for every ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 17, 2016

I love that there is something for everyone. Pizza, seafood, pasta......

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.