About Vito's in the Valley

138 Chesterfield Towne Center
Chesterfield, MO 63005
View Larger Map

The Vito's in the Valley mission is to be a full service, family Sicilian restaurant offering affordable, high quality Sicilian cuisine inspired by authentic family recipes. Our goal is to provide our customers with an entire dining experience that exceed's their expectations on every visit and has them excited to come back again and again!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
OPEN 7 DAYS A WEEK!

9AM-4PM: Private Events & Catering (Mon - Sun)
4PM-6PM: HAPPY HOUR (Mon-Sun)
4PM-9PM: Dinner, Catering & Take-Out (Sun - Thurs)
4PM-11PM: Dinner, Catering & Take-Out (Fri - Sat)

Cross Street:
Off the corner of Long Rd & Edison

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 536-3788

Website:
http://vitosinthevalley.com/

Catering:
We offer full service catering for all your family functions and corporate events in house or off premise.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Vito's in the Valley is open for Private Parties & Catering Monday - Sunday from 9AM-4PM.

Vito's in the Valley Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Neighborhood Gem
West County
Best Restaurants in Chesterfield ›

Good for Groups (19)
Special Occasion (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Kid-friendly (8)
Romantic (6)
Great for Lunch (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Casual (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Great Beer (1)
Cozy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Healthy (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Fun (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
312 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We met friends from California who were ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 4 days ago

We met friends from California who were here for a reunion. It was a good location, the food turned out to be very good and our waitress was very efficient and personable. Plus, the owner came by to talk which was a nice touch. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Good food and great service. I would rec ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Good food and great service. I would recommend to my friends.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love that there is something for every ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

I love that there is something for everyone. Pizza, seafood, pasta......

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was excellent and I really enjo ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food was excellent and I really enjoyed it. We were there to celebrate a birthday. Our waiter was very nice and friendly but over-committed. There were large groups of homecoming/prom kids there and he was assigned one of the groups who sat outside. He was very busy. The only thing I didn't care for was being seated at a 2-top table. (I had made a reservation over a week before.) While there were just two of us, those tables are simply too small. I don't plan to sit at one of those next time. Overall I like the restaurant and will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food and drinks were great and the servi ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Food and drinks were great and the service was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Tea, Casual, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Sports, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Vegan, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress was fantastic, she had a gr ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Our waitress was fantastic, she had a great personality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

My wife and I went there on a recommenda ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

My wife and I went there on a recommendation of a co-worker for our anniversary dinner. Our server asked us if this was a special occasion and of course we confirmed that it was. At the end of our meal, which was awesome, we were treated to a complimentary dessert and it was amazing. We would definitely recommend Vito's in the Valley and will be going back again in the future.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first and last visit to Vit ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

This was our first and last visit to Vito's. It came highly recommended, but we had a very disappointing experience. We went on a Saturday evening. The restaurant was maybe 3/4 full but had plentiful wait staff. We were seated at a table featuring bread plates with red food splatters on them. For 10 minutes, we sat with menus but no water. We watched numerous servers run in and out to a 4-top on the patio with a variety of plates and beverages (this continued all night). In summary, we waited 10 minutes for water, another 10 for bread, another 20 for appetizer and wine (which was blamed on the bar), another 30 for dinner (this was blamed on other guests). We will never return to Vito's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

I had the tortellini and it was very goo ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I had the tortellini and it was very good. Had to take half of it home the servings are so large. There was 8 of us and everyone enjoyed their meal. Martinis are excellent also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good. Other diners in party we ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Food was good. Other diners in party were happy. Personally, I prefer the Vito,s in the city. Arancini is much better there.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was excellent! Waiter was good with ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Food was excellent! Waiter was good without being overbearing. Will definitely return to try other dishes!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I LOVE Vito's in the Valley. I've been h ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

I LOVE Vito's in the Valley. I've been here a few times and am always looking forward to my next visit. I went with a few girlfriends and we each ordered the sample wine flight, which is great if you just can't make up your mind. We got the "feeling crispy" flight and half the fun was ordering it by name through our waiter! Lol

The owners are always so welcoming and genuine to each and every table and its got such a small town, Italian family vibe ... They seem to know everyone that walks in.

The food is a classic take in your favorite Italian dishes, I always recommend the mussels as an appetizer along with the house salad which of course comes with their home made complimentary house bread, something I look forward to every time.

You really can't go wrong on the main course whether it's pizza, pasta, or something from the entree section (get the spedini d carne!), but this time we opted to share a pepperoni and sausage pizza, it was definitely a pizza kind of night!

Stayed for hours chatting, and finished the night off with a dessert plate - to die for, especially the tiramisu. Great atmosphere for our girls night out.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I went to VITV on a Tuesday evening arou ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

I went to VITV on a Tuesday evening around 6:30pm with three friends. As we hadn't seen eachother in a bit, this environment was perfect for catching up as the noise level was just right and the ambiance was great. We sat over in the bar area, and we had great service! We started with the mussels in spicy marinara sauce and the arancini, and both were the delicious and the perfect size for an app (and plenty for the four of us). We also each enjoyed the "Feeling Crispy" wine flight. As a white wine lover, this was perfect for my palette! I certainly appreciated the three curated wines chosen for this flight. We each got an Antipasto salad and then split a Vito's Super pizza. They serve an amazing homemade bread for olive oil & balsamic dipping (OMG! Sooo good!). We finished off with a Dolce Amore dessert sampler...this is a must-have if you're having a hard time choosing a dessert! Overall, service, food, and ambiance were all above expectations. We enjoy supporting small local business as well, so an extra bonus for that! I'm dying to try out the patio as well when this summer heat/humidity dies down a bit. If you're in the area (or even if you're not), I highly recommend stopping in for a fabulous dinner experience! You won't be disappointed (or hungry) when you leave!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I always have a fantastic experience at ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

I always have a fantastic experience at Vito's in the Valley. It's a family owned restaurant and the owners are so sweet and attentive. We got one of their wine flights and it was the perfect pairing for our appetizers and main meal. Everything on the menu is great, but I highly recommend their arancini and mussels for an appetizer. You also can't go wrong with any of their pizzas. I will definitely be back soon!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had reservations for the dining room, ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We had reservations for the dining room, but we took a table in the bar because it was quieter in there (it was a Saturday). The bread is a house specialty, so I highly recommend it. Try whatever is on special for the night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had been wanting to try Vito's for qui ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I had been wanting to try Vito's for quite some time and finally made it there for our anniversary. The décor was very appealing and lovely. We were seated immediately and our server came quickly with water and menus. She explained the specials, took our drink order-when she came back with our drinks, she took our order and we enjoyed our wine. The food came within a reasonable amount of time and it was very delicious. I highly recommend Vito's to anyone who wants a delicious meal in a relaxing décor.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Its was very average. The service was v ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Its was very average. The service was very slow and spotty. My meal was the special. Pasta was ok but many noodles were stuck together. The sauce was very heavy and bitter. I would not have it again. There are very good Italian restaurants in St. Louis and this is not one of them.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

We love the food at Vito's in the Valley ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We love the food at Vito's in the Valley. It is always fresh and delicious!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our wedding anniversary and we ha ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

It was our wedding anniversary and we had made reservations. We had to wait because the owner was busy chatting with some friends and one of his customers clued him that we were waiting to be seated. He then came over and handed us to a waitress. The waitress proceeded to have us sit at a table that was dirty with lots of large crumbs on the floor and the place settings were not even on the table. The restaurant was not full being a monday. My husband and I requested that we get another table. My husband's food was very salty and had to be taken back. Mine had a lot of aregeno dumped into it. Owner replaced my husband's dinner with lasagna but I chose not to get a replacement. By this point I had had enough and just wanted to leave. Owner came and aplogized and brought a few samples of complimentary dessert which was mediocare in taste.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

The happy hour was fun and the service f ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The happy hour was fun and the service from Corey was great. The restaurant food and service was very good. My wife and I certainly like the Bridlewood Pinot Nior

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We really enjoy the food & location of V ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We really enjoy the food & location of Vito's. The restaurant was much quieter that evening as we normally go there on a Friday or Saturday evening but perhaps it was because it was Father's Day & most go to brunch. We also went there because the adults could have good food & not bar type food but was kid friendly. My son had the Steak special & he said it was the best Steak that he had in a long time. Perfectly cooked as requested.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food is below average. Will not recomme ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food is below average. Will not recommend to anyone, will not come there again.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

The food and service at Vito's is always ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

The food and service at Vito's is always wonderful! We have been back several times and tried many different menu items always with the same results: delicious! They also do a great job helping out folks with food allergies, my wife being one of them. This is a restaurant we always enjoy and plan to continue frequenting.

Mille grazie!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

1st time here and we loved it!

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

1st time here and we loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Our meal was delicious... Our salads wer ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Our meal was delicious... Our salads were wonderful, especially the fresh special salad of the day, and we loved the custom pizza we had. We finished it off with dessert and it was amazing! Our waitress was very friendly and the atmosphere was very nice (simple and bright, warm and welcoming).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed Vito's happy hour with friends a ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Enjoyed Vito's happy hour with friends and family on the patio! The prices can't be beat, lots to choose from and loved getting to sit outside on their bar patio! New mid work week tradition!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First-time Diner

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

First visit was a favorable one. The menu was good and some of us tool advantage of the evenings specials. We found the dinner very enjoyable and a very good value. The service was not the best we ever had as we had to ask for bread twice and then a utensil twice. Server may have been a bit distracted. Not a big deal but just a bit irritating. We will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

Enjoyed going to Vito's many times befor ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Enjoyed going to Vito's many times before but tonight was not pleasant. Love the patio but service and dinner were horrible. Pizza was undercooked and pasta was swimming in sauce. Couldn't get cheese from waiter. Waiter was totally inattentive! The other two waiters serving other patrons were more helpful to us than our waiter. We waited a long time for everything. Not a great experience. Left no tip at all which is totally unusual for me. Not sure we will be back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

Very Impressed!!!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Great experience on our first visit to Vitos, service was great. Our server was very attentive and friendly, seemed to know the food well. Food was excellent!!! My wife and I shared the eggplant appetizer,it was delicious and a meal by itself. I ordered the halibut special which was probably one of the best dishes I have had in years, my wife ordered the tortalonni and the flavor is indescribable. My new favorite spot!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arancini appetizer was great, entrees we ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Arancini appetizer was great, entrees were quite good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good was excellent and the service incre ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Good was excellent and the service incredible. New favorite spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We watched the air show from patio and h ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

We watched the air show from patio and had a wonderful time! We brought our two boys and had a great view of the planes and loved it! Service was awesome and food was amazing!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice dinner

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

We had a group of 7 including some out of town friends. It was Mother's day and very crowded. However, the service was good and the food was excellent. It was very loud but that might just of been due to Mother's day.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Vitos in the Valley has become my fiancé ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Vitos in the Valley has become my fiancé and I's favorite happy hour spot on our way home from work! The menu and prices are by far the best in West County. The bar staff is always friendly and makes us feel like we're part of the family. Happy to have Vito's in our neck of the woods!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Anniversary dinner

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

The waiter was friendly but forgot about us in the back. By the time we ordered, the special pasta I was craving was gone. Food was just OK. Pasta was a little TOO al dente for both of us.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value5

great good but. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Been here twice and the food is superb. However the service including the owners. ..is poor particularly the reception desk including owners. Need to learn appreciation of customers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

A lovely experience

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

A delicious meal on a Wednesday evening - we asked for a quiet table and got one, however, I can't say if it would be as quiet on a weekend. Our server, David was very personable & knowledgeable about the menu & specials. While the specials sounded delicious, we both ordered from the menu. The Carne Spedini and Salmon was delish, but our appetizer was the bomb! It may have been a special - it was crostini or bruschetta with 4 different spreads. Each spread was like "a party in the mouth" & it was beautifully presented. The owner, Gio, came by to introduce himself & we had a lovely conversation. At the end of our meal, he sent us some Chocolate "Salami", again beautifully presented & yummy. We will definitely visit again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service and Ambiance Great, Food was eh

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

We liked the atmosphere and service however the award winning chicken spedini left a lot to be desired. It was so chewy and tough that I only ate 1/4 of the entree. The vegetables were tasty. The server was very good in explaining that they were trying a new prep for the chicken and offered us a free dessert. If we went back, we would go to the pasta section immediately and avoid the spedini!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

Great Experience!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

With the exception of the noise level created by very noisy diners seated beside us, it was a very pleasant experience in every way. We were seated and served in a very timely manner. The food was great, as was the exceptional and pleasant service by our server, Sheyla. The caprese salad was ample and delicious, as was the pizza--loved the crust! I had been to Vito's before on several occasions, but this was my friend's first experience. We both declared we would return to sample other items on their very interesting menu--everything looked so good and prices reasonable! On the noise issue, which can occur in any restaurant, I wish there was some acceptable way for restauranteurs to handle the situation of noisy diners. One loud table can negatively impact and mar the experience of all the surrounding tables--doesn't seem fair. Fortunately, the loud table left before our meal was over, so we did end our evening on a more pleasant note.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Foody

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 18, 2016

The food and serve was excellent. The Bridlewood Pinot Noir was very good

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.