Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.72mi
  2. Distance: 2.78mi
  3. Distance: 2.78mi
  4. Distance: 2.97mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.72mi
  2. Distance: 2.78mi
  3. Distance: 2.78mi
  4. Distance: 2.97mi

About Vito's in the Valley

Vito's in the Valley is a family owned and operated Sicilian restaurant that offers Lunch, Happy Hour, Dinner & Catering!

Our menus include authentic Sicilian appetizers, fresh seasonal salads, panini, homemade pasta, a long list of classic Italian entrees and Vito's signature pizzas and calzones!

For Happy Hour, enjoy some of our most popular appetizers and signature pizza for ONLY $5! Drink specials include: $3 Select Domestic Bottles, $4 Draft Craft Beers, $5 Featured Wines, $5 Premium Well Drinks & $6 Select Martinis.

Vito's Catering is offered for breakfast, lunch & dinner in house or off premise! Our place or yours, we would love to cater your next event.
NOW BOOKING HOLIDAY PARTIES!

138 Chesterfield Towne Center
Chesterfield, MO 63005
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
OPEN 7 DAYS A WEEK!

LUNCH HOURS
Mon-Sat 11AM-4PM

DINNER HOURS
Mon-Thurs 4PM-9PM
Fri-Sat 4PM-11PM
Sun 4PM-9PM

Cross Street:
Off the corner of Long Rd & Edison

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 536-3788

Website:
http://vitosinthevalley.com/

Catering:
We offer full service catering for all your family functions and corporate events in house or off premise.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Vito's in the Valley is open for Private Parties & Catering Monday - Sunday from 9AM-4PM.

Vito's in the Valley Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.0

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (14)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Authentic (10)
See All
Special Occasion (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Casual (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Fun (7)
Cozy (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Business Meals (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Good for Groups (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Romantic (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Family Style (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
402 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Toasted rave were great. Almost every meal came out partially cold. Food was just ok, kind of a letdown. Service was the same. Probably won't come to this Vito's location again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

My husband and I came here for our 1st anniversary dinner and let's just say the food and wine were great but the service was not. I hope if we decide to revisit the service would be better because the food is exceptional!

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great food as always. All the salads are wonderful. A little noisy at times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on August 4, 2017

After a previous bad experience, we gave Vito's in the Valley another try. We were looking for a good and relaxing dinner to decompress from a stressful week. We found it! The bruschetta is always outstanding. The Caesar salad is perhaps the best in St. Louis. My wife and I both ordered pasta and this was delicious too. We are looking forward to eating our leftover pasta. With a more attentive wait staff and great food, we were both very relaxed and pleased with Vito's, and we will definitely be back.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Would definitely come back again. Great food and considerate service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Great meal with family

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Excellent experience! Had family in town for a wknd sports tourney, and VitV was the first place I thought of taking them. My instinct was rewarded with a great meal, top-notch service, and an all-around experience my family is still talking about! Highly recommended.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Authentic, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Vito. Papa Vito's legacy is flourishing from the original crusts sauces ingredients are stellar.
Scicilian rules.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Fiood was great, but very slow getting to the table. The server was good, just that it took us 2 1/2 hours to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 8, 2017

This was our first visit to Vito's in the Valley and we were pleasantly surprised by the food and how good it was. We ordered the calamari for a starter, which was cooked perfectly and delicious. My Caesar salad had just enough dressing and cheese. My companion ordered a pasta dish with shrimp and asparagus and the taste was so good I couldn't stop stealing noodles off his plate. I ordered the chicken parm panini, which was alright but not as good as my friend's pasta.
Overall, everything was great, with one exception. There were several flies in the restaurant that we spent quite a bit of time swatting away from our food. It was almost like we were eating outside, but we weren't. It definitely detracted from the overall experience of the meal, which is why I gave the ambience this time two stars, and hopefully next time they will have a solution to keep flies out of the dining room. Other than the nagging flies, we enjoyed the restaurant.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Enjoyable evening with amazing food. Service was phenomenal loved the quiet atmosphere will be able to hold conversations .

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Afternoon Tea, Healthy, Business Meals, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Great service, employees were polite and attentive to our needs. The food was great, I will definitely come back and would recomend this restaurant to anyone!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Always have great food and service at Vito's. Can be a bit noisy at times.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Food was good except for Sicilian pizza, not sure why onions in the sauce??
Could be a little cleaner.
Overall good, not great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Great time. Delicious food for out of town family visit.

Tags: Happy Hour, Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Service was nice and dining area conversation friendly. The portions were too large unless you are planning on taking home half your meal. Food was average nothing that I haven't made better. Unfortunately it appeared to have sat under the heat lamp too long and was starting to crust over. The lemon drop martini was surprising incredibly watery. A bit disappointed since we really wanted to like the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Nice décor. Very few customers on a Sunday evening. Great service. Enjoyed pizza and salad. Pizza has very little sauce but otherwise tasty. Would recommend for Italian food lovers.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Great food excellent drinks and service was very good.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Food was delicious and waiters were very attentive.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Food and service were wonderful!! I recommend the chicken spedini!! So good!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The service was bad. Had res for 7:15. Didn't get seated intill 7:40. Had to ask if the table was ready. Took over an 1 to just get bread . Drinks were warm. It was one bad thing after one. Very upsetting. Are waiter was also the busboy and keep leaving thing on are table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 20, 2017

I made reservations for a party of 9 for my parents' 50th wedding anniversary as well as my sister-in-law's 40th birthday and my dad's birthday. Everything was going well until a party of about 20 showed up in our section with tons of kids. Apparently a little league baseball team was eating there because they were traveling and their tournament was rained out. It seemed an odd venue for kids and it made our celebrations very difficult to enjoy. Our waiter, however worked very hard to make sure we had plenty of refills and got our food on time. When we moved outside for dessert it began raining so we decided to simply leave. They were very nice about us leaving and apologized for the noise level. Overall, the restaurant did a great job despite the loud and rainy experience that was out of their control anyway.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This has been a favorite of ours in the past (hence the "yes" answer to whether or not I would recommend). We went there for Mother's Day and it was a very disappointing experience. The service was so slow that our Mother's Day lunch extended past two hours. We had to rearrange the rest of our plans for the day. The two people that ordered off the regular menu were very pleased with their meal. The rest of us that ordered off the Mother's Day menu received dishes that were just "okay" and were room temperature.

As I said, this was a favorite of ours before. I love the gluten-free options and their sauces are delicious. My advice would be to stick to the main menu and stay away from the specialty menus. They should probably stick to what they know.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great food. Service a bit slow. Perhaps understaffed that night. Good lunch spot.

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Excellent home made elegant pasta and Italian dishes. Wonderful people...members of the community.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 9, 2017

First time there tonight. Locally owned, food is excellent, and all of the staff were super friendly. Bonus that the kids eat free. We'll be back for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 9, 2017

As a group of business travelers we are always looking for places that care about your guests. VITO'S did an amazing job on service... food quality. Thank you...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Very good as always!

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Wasn't impressed. My wife had the cognac streak. She said it had no flavor and wasn't worth 34 dollars. I had the pizza, toppings were good. The crust was ehh. Wasn't worth 74 with a couple glasses of wine and ice tea

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 27, 2017

All the food was delicious...a little loud in the bar but quiet when dining

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Had lunch on their beautiful patio and the service, the food and the weather was beautiful!

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We were looking for a casual location for my daughters birthday dinner. This was the perfect place. Great food and service. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The waiter was very helpful in helping us pick what we wanted for dinner since we had never been there. We appreciated his friendliness and prompt service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 8, 2017

My husband and I are not from St. Louis, but love to try new restaurants every time we hit town. We made reservations at 8:00 but got there an hour early and they took us. Our waitress Lillian was excellent! So attentive and sweet, we had a very good time! My husband had veal and it was VERY good! I had pasta and I loved the sauce. The wine selection was very good and we will definitely go there again!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Food is good but service is lacking. Get rid of the tables for two. Seems like a problem

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Server was never around. Wanted to order pizza to go but couldn't find him or anyone else. Restaurant wasn't busy. Too long to order our first drink so we didn't have a second.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

It's a great place to go to celebrate or to go when one doesn't feel licking at home,certainly has a great italian flair, reasonably price,friendly staff ,we just enjoy going there for casual dining.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, People Watching, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Food and service is always great. Only thing keeping my reviews from being all 5's is the sound level. No quiet conversations here.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 4, 2017

There was a big party the night we were there. It was very loud, service was slow and food was mixed. I have been here before and had better nights. Will go back and try one more time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.