About Vito's in the Valley

138 Chesterfield Towne Center
Chesterfield, MO 63005
View Larger Map

The Vito's in the Valley mission is to be a full service, family Sicilian restaurant offering affordable, high quality Sicilian cuisine inspired by authentic family recipes. Our goal is to provide our customers with an entire dining experience that exceed's their expectations on every visit and has them excited to come back again and again!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
OPEN 7 DAYS A WEEK!

9AM-4PM: Private Events & Catering (Mon - Sun)
4PM-6PM: HAPPY HOUR (Mon-Sun)
4PM-9PM: Dinner, Catering & Take-Out (Sun - Thurs)
4PM-11PM: Dinner, Catering & Take-Out (Fri - Sat)

Cross Street:
Off the corner of Long Rd & Edison

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 536-3788

Website:
http://vitosinthevalley.com/

Catering:
We offer full service catering for all your family functions and corporate events in house or off premise.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Vito's in the Valley is open for Private Parties & Catering Monday - Sunday from 9AM-4PM.

Vito's in the Valley Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
West County
Neighborhood Gem
West County
Best Restaurants in Chesterfield ›

special occasion (28)
neighborhood gem (28)
fit for foodies (23)
See All
great for outdoor dining (21)
good for groups (20)
notable wine list (13)
kid-friendly (13)
romantic (11)
great for lunch (10)
hot spot (5)
vibrant bar scene (5)
late-night find (2)
great for brunch (1)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
293 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

It was our wedding anniversary and we ha ...

Dined 3 days ago

It was our wedding anniversary and we had made reservations. We had to wait because the owner was busy chatting with some friends and one of his customers clued him that we were waiting to be seated. He then came over and handed us to a waitress. The waitress proceeded to have us sit at a table that was dirty with lots of large crumbs on the floor and the place settings were not even on the table. The restaurant was not full being a monday. My husband and I requested that we get another table. My husband's food was very salty and had to be taken back. Mine had a lot of aregeno dumped into it. Owner replaced my husband's dinner with lasagna but I chose not to get a replacement. By this point I had had enough and just wanted to leave. Owner came and aplogized and brought a few samples of complimentary dessert which was mediocare in taste.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The happy hour was fun and the service f ...

Dined 6 days ago

The happy hour was fun and the service from Corey was great. The restaurant food and service was very good. My wife and I certainly like the Bridlewood Pinot Nior

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We really enjoy the food & location of V ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We really enjoy the food & location of Vito's. The restaurant was much quieter that evening as we normally go there on a Friday or Saturday evening but perhaps it was because it was Father's Day & most go to brunch. We also went there because the adults could have good food & not bar type food but was kid friendly. My son had the Steak special & he said it was the best Steak that he had in a long time. Perfectly cooked as requested.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

Food is below average. Will not recomme ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Food is below average. Will not recommend to anyone, will not come there again.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service at Vito's is always ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

The food and service at Vito's is always wonderful! We have been back several times and tried many different menu items always with the same results: delicious! They also do a great job helping out folks with food allergies, my wife being one of them. This is a restaurant we always enjoy and plan to continue frequenting. Mille grazie!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

1st time here and we loved it!

Dined on June 12, 2016

1st time here and we loved it!

food5
ambience5
service5

Our meal was delicious... Our salads wer ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Our meal was delicious... Our salads were wonderful, especially the fresh special salad of the day, and we loved the custom pizza we had. We finished it off with dessert and it was amazing! Our waitress was very friendly and the atmosphere was very nice (simple and bright, warm and welcoming).

food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed Vito's happy hour with friends a ...

Dined on June 8, 2016

Enjoyed Vito's happy hour with friends and family on the patio! The prices can't be beat, lots to choose from and loved getting to sit outside on their bar patio! New mid work week tradition!

food4
ambience4
service3
value5

First-time Diner

Dined on May 30, 2016

First visit was a favorable one. The menu was good and some of us tool advantage of the evenings specials. We found the dinner very enjoyable and a very good value. The service was not the best we ever had as we had to ask for bread twice and then a utensil twice. Server may have been a bit distracted. Not a big deal but just a bit irritating. We will return.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

Enjoyed going to Vito's many times befor ...

vip
Dined on May 30, 2016

Enjoyed going to Vito's many times before but tonight was not pleasant. Love the patio but service and dinner were horrible. Pizza was undercooked and pasta was swimming in sauce. Couldn't get cheese from waiter. Waiter was totally inattentive! The other two waiters serving other patrons were more helpful to us than our waiter. We waited a long time for everything. Not a great experience. Left no tip at all which is totally unusual for me. Not sure we will be back.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very Impressed!!!

Dined on May 28, 2016

Great experience on our first visit to Vitos, service was great. Our server was very attentive and friendly, seemed to know the food well. Food was excellent!!! My wife and I shared the eggplant appetizer,it was delicious and a meal by itself. I ordered the halibut special which was probably one of the best dishes I have had in years, my wife ordered the tortalonni and the flavor is indescribable. My new favorite spot!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Arancini appetizer was great, entrees we ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

Arancini appetizer was great, entrees were quite good.

food5
ambience5
service5

Good was excellent and the service incre ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Good was excellent and the service incredible. New favorite spot.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We watched the air show from patio and h ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

We watched the air show from patio and had a wonderful time! We brought our two boys and had a great view of the planes and loved it! Service was awesome and food was amazing!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice dinner

Dined on May 9, 2016

We had a group of 7 including some out of town friends. It was Mother's day and very crowded. However, the service was good and the food was excellent. It was very loud but that might just of been due to Mother's day.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Vitos in the Valley has become my fiancé ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Vitos in the Valley has become my fiancé and I's favorite happy hour spot on our way home from work! The menu and prices are by far the best in West County. The bar staff is always friendly and makes us feel like we're part of the family. Happy to have Vito's in our neck of the woods!

food2
ambience3
service3
value5

Anniversary dinner

Dined on May 1, 2016

The waiter was friendly but forgot about us in the back. By the time we ordered, the special pasta I was craving was gone. Food was just OK. Pasta was a little TOO al dente for both of us.

food5
ambience4
service2
value5

great good but. ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Been here twice and the food is superb. However the service including the owners. ..is poor particularly the reception desk including owners. Need to learn appreciation of customers

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A lovely experience

Dined on April 27, 2016

A delicious meal on a Wednesday evening - we asked for a quiet table and got one, however, I can't say if it would be as quiet on a weekend. Our server, David was very personable & knowledgeable about the menu & specials. While the specials sounded delicious, we both ordered from the menu. The Carne Spedini and Salmon was delish, but our appetizer was the bomb! It may have been a special - it was crostini or bruschetta with 4 different spreads. Each spread was like "a party in the mouth" & it was beautifully presented. The owner, Gio, came by to introduce himself & we had a lovely conversation. At the end of our meal, he sent us some Chocolate "Salami", again beautifully presented & yummy. We will definitely visit again.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

Service and Ambiance Great, Food was eh

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

We liked the atmosphere and service however the award winning chicken spedini left a lot to be desired. It was so chewy and tough that I only ate 1/4 of the entree. The vegetables were tasty. The server was very good in explaining that they were trying a new prep for the chicken and offered us a free dessert. If we went back, we would go to the pasta section immediately and avoid the spedini!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Experience!

Dined on April 23, 2016

With the exception of the noise level created by very noisy diners seated beside us, it was a very pleasant experience in every way. We were seated and served in a very timely manner. The food was great, as was the exceptional and pleasant service by our server, Sheyla. The caprese salad was ample and delicious, as was the pizza--loved the crust! I had been to Vito's before on several occasions, but this was my friend's first experience. We both declared we would return to sample other items on their very interesting menu--everything looked so good and prices reasonable! On the noise issue, which can occur in any restaurant, I wish there was some acceptable way for restauranteurs to handle the situation of noisy diners. One loud table can negatively impact and mar the experience of all the surrounding tables--doesn't seem fair. Fortunately, the loud table left before our meal was over, so we did end our evening on a more pleasant note.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Foody

Dined on April 18, 2016

The food and serve was excellent. The Bridlewood Pinot Noir was very good

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday dinner with friends

Dined on April 16, 2016

Enjoyed our four hour dinner - did not feel rushed Made husband's birthday feel special. We were able to sample our wine before selecting as well as two beers. I asked for an off-menu item (Grilled Salmon Salad) and they accommodated.

Tags: neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

ALL GOOD

Dined on April 13, 2016

SERVICE-FOOD-ALL GOOD BEST TUTTO-MARE I HAVE HAD IN A LONG LONG TIME WISH I NOTICED THIS PLACE EARLIER NO COMPLAINTS THANKS

Tags: fit for foodies
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We don't have the opportunity to dine at ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

We don't have the opportunity to dine at nice restaurants very often, so when we do, perhaps our expectations are too high. I ordered the St. Louis Magazine favorite chicken which was too small and dry for the price. Ceasar salad was too skimpy on the dressing therefore not very flavorful. My husband said his salmon pasta was "ok". Sorry, because we wanted to be able to write a wonderful review.

food5
ambience4
service5

Very friendly staff, prompt service, and ...

Dined on March 29, 2016

Very friendly staff, prompt service, and good food!

food4
ambience5
service5

Great menu options and everything is pre ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Great menu options and everything is prepared fresh. Pasta portions were smaller than similar caliber restaurants in the area. The rest of the entrees we had were a good value for the quality, portion and price. Service was friendly, approachable, and professional. They also have an extensive wine selection.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great dining experience!

Dined on March 16, 2016

Wonderful Italian food. Loved the bruschetta. Prices for dinner range $18 - $26 for entree. Unique pizzas less expensive.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We traveled to the area from out of town ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

We traveled to the area from out of town and decided to try Vito's as it was one of the places recommended by our hotel. Our two children loved it - our five year old tried the 10" pizza and ate almost all of it. It was definitely one of the higher grade kids pizzas you will run across. Our 9 year old went for the macaroni and cheese, and it was also devoured. My wife had the vodka penne, which was delicious. I went for the pasta alla Norma, which was also great. We tried a couple of the desserts as well, and they were equally impressive. This was truly a wonderful place to dine as a family - I think kids eat free from Sunday through Wednesday. If we are back in the area, we will definitely be back!

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service

Dined on March 12, 2016

Our waiter was outstanding. Made an enjoyable meal. Would definitely want to have him as our server again.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Really enjoyed our Evening at Vito's!!!!!

Dined on March 6, 2016

Our meals were awesome and the price's were reasonable for the location. OUr server was fantastic and I was blown away by how fast we got our food. The pasta portions are large for an upscale restaurant. Very Yummy and had some to take home for the next day! They have a very nice Bar area and a large outside patio seating area. Although it was to cold to eat outside when we were there. Would recommend highly!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The Perfect Choice For A Very Special Family Meal

Dined on March 6, 2016

Saturday night was a very special occasion for our family and Vito's exceeded our expectations. The table for seven was ready upon our arrival and we experienced a fabulous dinner with an attentive staff and relaxing atmosphere. Kudos to the culinary team as the entrees were tasty and the presentation exceptional. This restaurant is the "go-to" place and is frequented by our son and his girlfriend, so we chose Vito's for this special family meal. Thank you, we will be returning.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Both family and date place

vip
Dined on March 5, 2016

This was our first visit to Vito's "west" as we had been to their location near Grand Center and the Fox twice in the past. Service was excellent and very family friendly ( a 3 yr old and one year old were with 4 adults). Large portions, even of apps, good selection of dishes and pizza and a kids' menu made for a very enjoyable experience. We will definitely return.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Service~Brian did an excellent job!

Dined on March 2, 2016

Our server had a great command of the menu and wine list. Our glasses were never empty and the food was fabulous! We will definitely be back!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Good food, prices, and ambiance. Would return.

Dined on February 28, 2016

Despite having a 7:30 p.m. reservation, we were not seated until after 8 p.m. This was pretty aggravating until the owner, Vito, did the right thing. In addition to apologizing profusely, he bought our table a bottle of wine. That's the mark of a good business owner and a classy thing to do. I had the Pasta alla Norma and thoroughly enjoyed it. Our table shared a pizza which had a delicious crust and very generous toppings. Two in our party had the Fetuccini Alfredo which they must have enjoyed as they cleaned their plates, and the fourth had the chicken special (similar to spiedini). The four of us enjoyed our meals and the vibe of the place and agreed we would return.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food2
ambience4
service2
value4

Saturday night

Dined on February 21, 2016

We made reservations and showed up at the appropriate time When we walked in we waited a full five minutes before a hostess acknowledged our presents and then went to find our table We waited another five minutes until she sat us at a table right by the door that was very drafty and cold Different waiters kept pushing past my chair to go in and out the door (it was February ). We waited a longer than usual time for food, and when it did get there the salad I ordered was virtually tasteless and did not have some of the toppings that were mentioned in the menu My daughters chicken fingers were said to come with mandarin oranges and there were none My husband's pizza was good however Both he and I noted that the salads had very little dressing if any at all I felt as if I were grazing on grass and did not even finish my salad We would not recommend this restaurant to friends nor would we return

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent, and the food was ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

Service was excellent, and the food was quite good. The calamari was perfect!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Valentines Experience

Dined on February 15, 2016

My wife and I went to Vito's for Valentines Day. We were seated promptly, the service was great and the food was outstanding. My only ambiance issue would be the smell of the oil burning candles at the table. I have a sensitive sense of smell and it through me off a little. Other than that, the experience was awesome.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a lovely Valentines Day dinner with ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

Had a lovely Valentines Day dinner with my girlfriend. Service was fast and the food and wine were exquisite. Would definitely recommend it for a romantic evening!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great

Dined on February 14, 2016

Vitos has great service and a great atmosphere. The food was delicious and we'll with the price.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.