About Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL

8633 International Dr
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map


A classic steakhouse with Italian flare, Vito's Chop House is one of Orlando's premier restaurants. With exquisite cuisine, exceptional service and an intimate atmosphere, Vito's caters to the sophisticated diner. A specialty martini list, nearly 1000 wine selections and a variety of cigars display Vito's passion for the finer things in life. Vito's Chop House features a unique selection of aged steaks, fresh fish and Italian specialties. Our menu features USDA prime and choice corn fed beef, aged four to six weeks on the premises. Steaks and chops are hand-cut daily by the managers to ensure consistent quality. Vito’s chef cooks over a Florida citrus and oak wood flame on a custom-built fire pit that reaches 1200º. This process ensures a taste sensation like no other. We know once you visit Vito’s you will crave a return visit!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
International Drive & Austrian Row

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 354-2467

Website:
http://www.vitoschophouse.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet
Self-Parking

Executive Chef:
Bob Milligan

Private Party Facilities:
Vito’s Chop House offers two private dining rooms that will accommodate 60 to 80 seated guests or 75 to 95 guests reception style. These private rooms are beautifully appointed and reminiscent of “Old World Italy”. Also available is a semi-private room, which will seat up to 35 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Group Events: (888) 589-0130

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Vito’s Chop House offers two private dining rooms that will accommodate 60 to 80 seated guests or 75 to 95 guests reception style. These private rooms are beautifully appointed and reminiscent of “Old World Italy”. Also available is a semi-private room, which will seat up to 35 guests. Our talented chefs have developed a variety of menus featuring Italian specialties for you to choose from or let one of our special event coordinators assist you in customizing a menu to meet your specific needs. Our goal is to provide you and your guests with a dining experience that will exceed all your expectations.

Contact our Special Events Team: 407.581.3236 · groupevents@tottrg.com

Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (47)
Business Meals (47)
Good for a Date (40)
See All
Romantic (39)
Notable Wine List (36)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Cozy (21)
Worth the Drive (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Good for Groups (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Authentic (11)
Fun (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Casual (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Family Style (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Wood Oven (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Private Room (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Seasonal (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Historic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Great Beer (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
813 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

always eat here when in orlando great steak place !!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Steaks were prepared perfectly. Friendly and attentive service. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

This is the worst service that we have ever experienced the waitress was horrible. We waited in between getting water, ordering our food, salad, and bread for at least 15-20 minutes each time. It was really frustrating especially because it was my husband's birthday. To top it off our steaks were burnt we feared sending them back for the extra long wait it would require along with the fear of what our waitress might do to our food if we complained. I will NEVER visit Vito's chop house again... we will stick to Charles Steak house going forward.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The service was outstanding! Our waiter, Chris was extremely knowledgeable and our steaks were perfect. But what truly made the meal was the best fried green tomatoes this girl has ever had! Could not have asked for a better experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Our waiter, Michael, was very pleasant and helpful. Prices were good, significantly less than other steak houses we've been to.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 17, 2017

Took customers here and had a great time. Angelica was awesome.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was amazing as usual. Our server Dj was phenomenal. Great time as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our food was impeccable and the drinks were amazing. I don't think I've ever eaten a steak that delicious. The sides were delicious, too. Our meal came with house made bread which... WOW. SO GOOD. Dan was our waiter and he was awesome. Very knowledgeable about the food and was able to give great suggestions based on our needs. Definitely a 15/10 on my scale!

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 14, 2017

I have been here for the 3 past years for Vitos for my birthdays until last October for my Anniversary then again this year Feb 14th 2017. I used to go to the Charlies Steakhouse on Orange Blossom Trail until they closed it down 6 or more years ago but then I came here and same great steak, sauteed mushrooms, and great food. The service is always great never had bad experience to me it's always been outstanding

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 14, 2017

The service and ambiance was exceptional. The food did not live up to its billing. The calamari was very good but the sauce was underwhelming. The house salad was good but nothing to write home about. The baked potato was excellent but way,way too big. Finally, their steaks, which is Vito specialty, we're just average. Mine was not cooked to my request and my better half's was tougher than a filet is supposed to be. The pricing was right where an upper tier steak house is supposed to be but the steaks served were not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 13, 2017

In one word, incredible. This restaurant is always top notch. A little pricy but for a great meal on a special occasion or date, this is the place.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 12, 2017

No complaints at all . Everything tastes great . The service was super. Our waitress was a gem . We will be back

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 12, 2017

We were looking for a quiet romantic restaurant where we weren't rushed out and was not touristy. We found it at Vito's! Our waiter Ward made our dinner into a dining experience. His service was impeccable and friendliness refreshing. Food was delicious! The lighting, music, and atmosphere was very relaxing and romantic. Our only suggestion is the ribeye should be a bit more reasonable since it is not a prime cut. We will be back for another special occasion!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 12, 2017

A lot of delicious food. We really enjoyed this restaurant and definitely will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 12, 2017

Thanks Brian for a perfect dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 12, 2017

Vito's Chop House is a great restaurant for having a very nice dinner with your significant other or for a special occasion like an anniversary.

Also, never forget to make a reservation before getting to the restaurant.

It's kind of expensive, but the service, the food and the beer is totally worth it, definitely a place one should visit when going to Orlando Florida, to enjoy a great dinner.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on February 12, 2017

I have been to this restaurant before and have had the same excellent experience. The servers are all well versed in the wines and food, the presentation of the meat choices is well done and the dessert tray is well explained. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend friends, family or colleagues here.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Casual, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 11, 2017

Jim our server was extremely helpful and knowledgeable of everything. I would request him again as a server. Loved that we where in the back dinning room and it was set up for groups but it still was quite and cozy.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 11, 2017

This was our third visit to a Talk of the Town visit while in Orlando in 6 nights. Had I been to Vito's first it would have been my only visit to one of their restaurants. Ordered a bottle of wine - not obscure - Franciscan Chard and after a half hour the server said they were out of it. Same thing had happened the night before at their FishBones with a different wine. In this day of iPad wine lists and at least laser printers not really impressed. Suggested another wine (more expensive without offering the same price as the one they were out of; restaurant 101). Our server was a absolute wreck. She forgot what App we ordered (their signature Oyster Duo). I ordered the Shrimp and Scallop Scampi which is described on the menu as

"Florida Gulf shrimp and sea scallops sautéed with fresh garlic, extra virgin olive oil and fresh herbs. Served over a bed of linguine." As she was wrapping up our order our server said our scampi is finished with cream. We'd waited so long to order I was over it and figured "finished with cream" couldn't be too bad. WRONG What was served was Shrimp and Scallop Alfredo. Very, very thick cream sauce. The shrimp and scallops were big and plentiful but so over cooked they were rubber. All in all very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
·Dined on February 11, 2017

GREAT FOOD, GREAT SERVICE OVERALL I WOULD COME BACK

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was great and the service was outstanding. We were in town for a concert and had to leave at a certain time. DJ, our waiter, was attentive, prompt and had us out the door and on our way in record time. Kudos to the chef and DJ.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on February 11, 2017

Absolutely worth dining at this restaurant the food service and atmosphere was truly magical

Tags: Fireplace, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 10, 2017

Our Open Table reservations were for 6 PM and we arrived 10 minutes early, and the hostess stand was in total disarray. They said they were understaffed and asked if we could wait in the bar and have "a couple of drinks"....which did not set well with several members of our party. 20 minutes later everything started filling up and we still were not seated. I went to the hostess stand and looked at the monitor and they were seating people with later reservations than ours, which did not set will with any of the members of our party. We were finally seated, and our waiter up-sold one in our party a $22 glass of wine without telling him the price, which seemed a little shady. Other than that the food was pretty good, but not great, and when our bill came it was incorrect and it took a long time to get it sorted out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great food and service would come back any time I am in town

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 5, 2017

The service was excellent!! The food incredible!! It was my first time and I loved it!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Authentic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Family Style, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 3, 2017

Have dined here serveral times before. Thank goodness we had a wonderful waitress. Slow on food being brought to the table. It was close to closing so that may have played a part. Ordered a seafood dish that was over cooked. They did take it off the ticket. Got the tomahawk for two, a decent steak just had greater expectations.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on February 2, 2017

In town for mini vacation at fountains resort. Concierge recommended this restaurant. From reservations to end of dinner, the experience was top notch. Waiter(Jimmie) was attentive, helpful, but not in our way; food was superb; steaks were incredible; even left with a box of leftovers for the next mornings breakfast. Could not give a higher recommendation.

Tags: Historic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 2, 2017

Wine glasses not removed after we didn't order wine

Steak overcooked and waiter never returned to inquire about our food

salad had very little dressing on it. when we asked for more dressing, we were only brought a tiny cup of cheese crumbles

check was left on table before we asked for the check and the waiter repeatedly came by to see if we had left a credit card

carrot cake was dry and the little bit of cream they provided was half thrown on the table

overall, very unprofessional service and mediocre food

will not return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
·Dined on January 29, 2017

The presentation of the steaks is phenomenal. Great seasoning and delicious sides!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on January 28, 2017

Unfortunately, food came out very slowly and was cold when delivered to the table. Calamari was soggy, greasy and tough. The bread was stale. The steaks were flavorful, but were not served promptly and, as a result, were delivered at a temperature well below desirable.

I have always visited Vito's when in Orlando but not sure I'll be back again.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great place for a business meeting. Not too pushy but great service. Steaks are awesome and all other sides are very well done. Also enjoyed the wine recomendation.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on January 27, 2017

We were in Orlando for a trade show for our business and selected Vito's for a client dinner. The food was excellent and our waiter, Scott, did an excellent job in not only servicing our table but also in guiding us through our menu choices. I would recommend Vito's to anyone who is in the Orlando area and craving a delicious steak.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
·Dined on January 27, 2017

Very disappointed with the quality and temperature of the food The butter would not even melt on the baked potato

Such a shame with business clients

Further the bar tender gave us the wrong bottle of wine while waiting for our table

Not a very good experience from a place that says it's great quality

Also had a bad experience last night at Moon Fish another one of your restaurants There was a hair on top of the cheesy bread Thanks to your manager he made it right

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
·Dined on January 26, 2017

Have eaten at Vito's many times while attending the PGA Merchandise show over the years. Was very disappointed in the main course of 8oz filet and friend had 24oz prime rib eye. I even asked if filet was would be cut thick and was informed very

definitely. Her prime rib was very thin and cooked well done. In fact the prime rib eye was replaced but still not up to the standards we were used to at Vito's. Both steaks were ordered medium(pink), My filet was very thin, less than half inch. Not very tasty.

The shrimp plate of nine shrimp cooked three different ways was very good as were

our salads and baked potatoes. I do not like to complain but we were very disappointed. The waitress was very nice and personable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
·Dined on January 26, 2017

Called late but secured a decent reservation. Got seated nearly on time. Great food. Great service. Knowledgeable sommelier. Recommended if your in the I Drive area.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on January 26, 2017

I am not one that usually leaves a critical review but I have to say Vito's underperformed earlier this week. Our visit did not get off to a good start; we had a 7:15 reservation and were not seated until around 7:45. I understand that the restaurant was busy, but when we got to the dining room it was overflowing with people seated in the aisles. The server, while knowledgeable and personable, was not able to get to us in the first 10 minutes. Our salads were good (except did you know they charge $0.50 for anchovies?), but the neither of us was impressed with the steaks. Mine was the KC Strip and there were a lot of tough sections. Lastly, I ordered a glass of wine with the entrée but it did not get to the table until we were almost done.

So 3 out of 4 times it has been much, much better...but maybe the lesson is to avoid Vito's when the big shows and crowds are in town...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
·Dined on January 25, 2017

We met some friends for dinner. First time to the restaurant. Arrived early and had drinks and appetizers in the bar. On to dinner with Jimmy being our server. Awesome attitude and kept the night fun. Food was exceptional good. Will revisit when in the area again.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Fun, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 24, 2017

This is a great option for those attending meetings in the area. Food is excellent and far more diverse than steaks-only alternatives. The people are friendly and the staff is professional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on January 24, 2017

Vito's food and service are unsurpassed. A great spot to dine if you are in the area.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 23, 2017

Great ambiance, best food, 1st class service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 22, 2017

This was our first time at Vito's and it did not disappoint! From start to finish every aspect of the meal was terrific and the value was very good (sides were particularly inexpensive averaging around 5 dollars) considering that it is a convention rich town. When you walk in you feel like you are in a cozy intimate steak house that has been there for ever, the smell of smoke is sweet and tantalizing and it translates to the taste of the food....smokey and delicious. Our server was there when we needed him and not over barring. I would go back to Vito's every week if I lived in Orlando........And would probably gain 300 lbs!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on January 22, 2017

Excellent meal and ambiance. Service was excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 17, 2017

Fabulous meal, fabulous service AS ALWAYS. Vito's is the perfect place to entertain clients or take your date. I WILL be back again and again...

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 16, 2017

Great steaks and seafood and the deserts are the best. Every time I get to Orlando I make a point to have at least one dinner there.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great meal, but too expensive, and the steaks were way to large.. Again the food was very good, but thought the prices were to high..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on January 13, 2017

Dining experience was great. Food was excellent, especially the veal chop. Would definitely recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on January 13, 2017

Food and wine selection is excellent! Impeccable service, and the presentation is top notch. If you want to impress with great steaks, seafood, and wine, this is your spot. We entertained customers (a group of 10) and they were very impressed. The service from the wait staff is the best! Can't wait for a return visit!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 12, 2017

Excellent! I had the vegetable plate and it was delicious and filling.

I was a bit disappointed that the wine was a 2015.....a bit young, but in spite of that, the food was delicious!

I would definitely recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Fun, Authentic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 12, 2017

They made up for our last visit which was sub par. Great food and service this night. This is the experience we were hoping for. Looking forward to our next visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
·Dined on January 12, 2017

This is a very popular place and has the gravitas of an elegant steakhouse but honestly the appetizers and side dishes are better than the entrees. We ordered the filet mignon for 2 ($70) advertised as 20 ounces. The serving, cooked "medium" , came to our table looking like one medium sized filet accompanied by about 5 ounces of deckle (fat) which was inedible. Very disappointing. I have eaten there 7-8 times in past decade and have been more impressed with the ambiance than the meals. Save your money if you think the grilled veggies or wedge salad sound appealing but the large baked potato and the grilled eggplant are excellent side dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.