Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL


A classic steakhouse with Italian flare, Vito's Chop House is one of Orlando's premier restaurants. With exquisite cuisine, exceptional service and an intimate atmosphere, Vito's caters to the sophisticated diner. A specialty martini list, nearly 1000 wine selections and a variety of cigars display Vito's passion for the finer things in life. Vito's Chop House features a unique selection of aged steaks, fresh fish and Italian specialties. Our menu features USDA prime and choice corn fed beef, aged four to six weeks on the premises. Steaks and chops are hand-cut daily by the managers to ensure consistent quality. Vito’s chef cooks over a Florida citrus and oak wood flame on a custom-built fire pit that reaches 1200º. This process ensures a taste sensation like no other. We know once you visit Vito’s you will crave a return visit!

8633 International Dr
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
International Drive & Austrian Row

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 354-2467

Website:
http://www.vitoschophouse.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet
Self-Parking

Executive Chef:
Bob Milligan

Private Party Facilities:
Vito’s Chop House offers two private dining rooms that will accommodate 60 to 80 seated guests or 75 to 95 guests reception style. These private rooms are beautifully appointed and reminiscent of “Old World Italy”. Also available is a semi-private room, which will seat up to 35 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Group Events: (888) 589-0130

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Vito’s Chop House offers two private dining rooms that will accommodate 60 to 80 seated guests or 75 to 95 guests reception style. These private rooms are beautifully appointed and reminiscent of “Old World Italy”. Also available is a semi-private room, which will seat up to 35 guests. Our talented chefs have developed a variety of menus featuring Italian specialties for you to choose from or let one of our special event coordinators assist you in customizing a menu to meet your specific needs. Our goal is to provide you and your guests with a dining experience that will exceed all your expectations.

Contact our Special Events Team: 407.581.3236 · groupevents@tottrg.com

Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (59)
Business Meals (53)
Good for a Date (48)
See All
Notable Wine List (44)
Good for Birthdays (41)
Romantic (40)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Cozy (24)
Worth the Drive (23)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Authentic (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Good for Groups (18)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Fun (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Casual (11)
Bar Seating (9)
Family Style (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Private Room (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Historic (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
People Watching (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Fireplace (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
868 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

Went with a group business dinner. Disappointing. 3 Fillets ordered. 2 steaks not cooked as requested one sent back and returned still not cooked as requested. One very poor cut of meat much not eddible manager did take off check. 1 steak cooked perfectly but steaks were cold and lacked flavour. 3 Appitizers were great but shrimps were over cooked they make a nice marinara sauce worth a try for that. Had to ask for water refill and service was slow untill restraunt almost empty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent selection of steaks. If you like steak and lots of it, this is the place to be.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

Jalisa our server was knowledgeable and a wonderful server- made our evening a great first time experience- food was delicious!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Had an outstanding meal at Vito's. great appetizers and wonderful selection of quality cuts of meat. The staff was outstanding and really enhanced our evening. Definitely will return.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Food and service were very good. Nice options for steaks and seafood. The meatballs were wonderful!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our dining experience could not have been better! The food was superb. The service and atmosphere was wonderful. The menu has something for everyone. I would highly recommend Vito's to anyone for any occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Excellent food and very good ambiance. Every time we are in Orlando we visit Vito's

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Pasta was terrible slow drawn out service tried upselling.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 10, 2017

I had the pleasure of dining at Vito's Chop House while in Orlando for a conference. My customers and I a great dining experience with stellar service provided by Ward and Tyler. The food exceeded our expectations. Looking forward to visiting a Vito's Chop House again very soon! Thanks, Trish

Tags: Worth the Drive, Private Room, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The dining experience started the moment we entered through the front door. Our waitress was polite, knowledgeable and super friendly. The cocktails were tasty and the appetizers were very pleasing. Our steaks were cooked perfectly and both came out in a timely manner.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Great food and service. This was our second visit to Vito's and will dine here again. The ambiance is awesome but is a bit pricey.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 4, 2017

I feel so guilty giving this review because the staff was so amazing... from hostess, bar staff and our great waiter... but the food..,let me clarify that some at our table had fish and it was great but 4 of us had steak and none of them were cooked correctly. I sent mine back bc it was overcooked and it came back cooked correctly but was a horrible cut of meat. I've had better at Outback!! These owners/ managers need to come to Dallas and eat a ribeye at Nick & Sams then go home and make some changes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 4, 2017

The flavors were excellent but our waitress only checked on us 2 times. She wasn't that busy just not attentive to her guests. When you pay 380.00 for a family meal you have an expectation that the service will be top notch. In our experience it just wasn't there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Food was very average. Service was good. Overall, not impressed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Great food, great atmosphere and just a great expierence. My new favorite restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The lobster dish did not include what was stated in the menu description... sausage and pasta was awful... sausages were. over cooked .. pasta was mushy... not what you would expect from the reviews... very expensive for very low quality food... very very disappointed ... would never recommend it!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 2, 2017

My favorite steakhouse in Orlando. The food is awesome, from the appetizers to the desserts. The steaks are as good as it gets. Service is always fantastic. Cannot recall our servers name, but he was fantastic as well. My only complaint, we were seated in the far back end of the restaurant, which I was enjoying, and in the last half hour or so there was a group that gathered in the banquet room right behind us (the double doors opened behind my chair) and they were so loud we could no longer really converse at our table.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Steak is superb. Service is good. We enjoy it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 30, 2017

My family and I were visiting on vacation and just picked Vito's randomly but it instantly became our favorite restaurant in Orlando. We went back two days later because we couldn't forget the amazing steak. All of the food and wine was delicious. At both visits, our waiters, Dave and Jimmie, helped make our evening memorable. They were very knowledgeable about the menu and were expert at taking care of us without hovering. Can't say enough about this place. It is not cheap but completely worth every penny.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Great spot for a romantic meal or business meal. Fabulous steak selections with huge cuts and excellent wine selections. Professional and friendly waitstaff!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Pesimo servicio!!
No les importa el cliente. Ellos se aprenden el versito que deben recitar con una sonrisa bien falsa y listo.
No se merecen ni 1 dolar de propina. La comida demoró muchísimo

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Our Waiter Chris and his counter part were fantastic, the food as always was great and will be back soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Bar Seating, Romantic, Historic, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Disappointing. Service was slow and server had an attitude. Porterhouse steak was just OK. I waited 15 minutes for a wine refill. Potato was large and excellent, sweet, smooth taste. I would go to Capital Grille or Ruth Chris. We did not feel special with food or service and it was our anniversary. Our server Jimmie never asked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Fantastic food and service! Will definitely go again. Will be telling people about it for a while.

Tags: Private Room, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 24, 2017

The food was lousy and expensive. Would not recommend this place. They promote their steaks but ruin them with the marinade and seasoning they put on for cooking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Good meal. Waiter talked me into the special, was $10 more than the regular steak I was going to order. Special not worth the extra. Only ate the steak, the crab was good but not worth the extra fee. Didn't like the butter sauce at all. Other guests loved their meals. Very pricey!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 22, 2017

The wedge salad, brussel sprouts, asparagus and beef were all fabulous! I would definitely go here again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 20, 2017

First time there. Loved everything about it. Liked it so much we're going back again 4 days after our first visit. Outstanding place.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 19, 2017

When it comes to the price of a steak and most of the other entrées, it is some of the best value in town. Also you can order sides with your entrées of all kinds for about one third what the normal high-end restaurant charges.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Have been visiting Vito's for nearly 30 years. Last Saturday night was the latest and the last. Four grown men with a 6:30 reservation were crammed into an extremely noisy bar booth. Service was inconsistent and food was so-so. Vito's is a mere shadow of its former self. I moving on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 17, 2017

the Steaks are what Vito's is all about. Seafood dishes served were really good, but the filet was outstanding. service was awesome. A very lovely evening

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Recommendation from my hotel, what a find! Great service and great food

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 14, 2017

The waiters are super hype up sellers trying to push the choice of their most expensive steaks.
You are barraged by an up sell litany and a tray of 50 lbs of raw meat of varying cuts before you have a chance to review the menu.
The noise from the overhead air-conditioning fan is very disturbing during diner.
Usually a Filet Mignon is a safe bet but these were cheap cut probably from the upper part of a choice tenderloin and not the cut they hyped.
This restaurant is an Orlando Tourist Trap.
Avoid it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Mike was our server and was great! Have been there (3) times and will return again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Have learned with Florida portions to split the main entree which was a delicious perfectly done bone-in Rib Eye. Allowed us to sample starters. Great Wedge Salad and Oysters. Flight of three wines rounded out dinner. A cab Sauvignon, and 2 reds. Perfect compliment to the meal. All for under $100 for 2.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Business Meals, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great restaurant for 2 mom's birthdays! Loved the food!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 12, 2017

My wife and I recently dined at Vito's Chop House on I-Drive in Orlando for her birthday and were quite displeased with our overall experience. I will preface this to say that our server was great and the following is in no way a reflection of his service.

When we arrived to the restaurant we were informed that, despite having a reservation (which we were on time for), the restaurant was a bit full so we would have to be seated by the bar. To be honest, if I wanted to be seated by the bar I wouldn't have bothered with a reservation. We placed our food and drink orders relatively quickly, after being seated. The appetizer came out a little late (we didn't really notice but the server apologized for the wait). What really soured the experience was that the tomahawk steak we ordered took an hour and a half (after the appetizer arrived) to get to the table. We asked for a medium/medium rare cook on the steak (we were told two cooks on the steak were possible (before requesting two)). When the person finally came to the table with the steak, they stayed for about 3 minutes (its supposed to be cooked in front of you and the end result was a steak that was beyond overcooked (probably overcooked before he started on it though). We didn't have another hour and a half to wait for food so we just ate it, got our check, and left. Vito's (and the tomahawk steak) was recommended by a friend but honestly I don't think my wife and I will be returning, let alone recommending the place to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 10, 2017

One of my favorites now in the future and great for dates and wonderful and yummy steaks for sure!

Tags: Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The food was absolutely amazing. Our server Dylan was horrible though, he was obviously upset with us when we didn't order the $85/ bottle of wine that was on special. Once again the food made the night. For a appetizer we ordered a trio of shrimp prepared three different ways and it was great ($49 for a app is a little high though). Salad was good but the highlight of the night was the steak for two, it is $99 but worth every penny. I would of paid more for that, the steak melted in your mouth. I was a little upset when the bill came and noticed that he upcharged me on the salad and sides that he said came with the meal and also charged me $14 more on the bottle of wine we picked out. I would rate the 5 out of 5. Just make sure you don't get Dylan as your server and you should be fine. We noticed the other servers were very informative and very attentive. It you are a steak lover definitely check out the filet for two, it now is my favorite piece of meat I've ever eaten.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 8, 2017

You can do better in Orlando . Noise level is terrible. Hospitality was not up to expectations for the price.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.