Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL


A classic steakhouse with Italian flare, Vito's Chop House is one of Orlando's premier restaurants. With exquisite cuisine, exceptional service and an intimate atmosphere, Vito's caters to the sophisticated diner. A specialty martini list, nearly 1000 wine selections and a variety of cigars display Vito's passion for the finer things in life. Vito's Chop House features a unique selection of aged steaks, fresh fish and Italian specialties. Our menu features USDA prime and choice corn fed beef, aged four to six weeks on the premises. Steaks and chops are hand-cut daily by the managers to ensure consistent quality. Vito’s chef cooks over a Florida citrus and oak wood flame on a custom-built fire pit that reaches 1200º. This process ensures a taste sensation like no other. We know once you visit Vito’s you will crave a return visit!

8633 International Dr
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
International Drive & Austrian Row

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 354-2467

Website:
http://www.vitoschophouse.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet
Self-Parking

Executive Chef:
Bob Milligan

Private Party Facilities:
Vito’s Chop House offers two private dining rooms that will accommodate 60 to 80 seated guests or 75 to 95 guests reception style. These private rooms are beautifully appointed and reminiscent of “Old World Italy”. Also available is a semi-private room, which will seat up to 35 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Group Events: (888) 589-0130

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Vito’s Chop House offers two private dining rooms that will accommodate 60 to 80 seated guests or 75 to 95 guests reception style. These private rooms are beautifully appointed and reminiscent of “Old World Italy”. Also available is a semi-private room, which will seat up to 35 guests. Our talented chefs have developed a variety of menus featuring Italian specialties for you to choose from or let one of our special event coordinators assist you in customizing a menu to meet your specific needs. Our goal is to provide you and your guests with a dining experience that will exceed all your expectations.

Contact our Special Events Team: 407.581.3236 · groupevents@tottrg.com

Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (60)
Good for a Date (45)
Good for Anniversaries (42)
See All
Business Meals (42)
Romantic (39)
Good for Birthdays (38)
Notable Wine List (36)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Worth the Drive (25)
Cozy (25)
Authentic (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Tasting Menu (11)
Casual (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Family Style (10)
Comfort Food (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Fun (7)
Private Room (7)
Local Ingredients (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Wood Oven (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Great Beer (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Historic (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Fireplace (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
People Watching (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
901 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Great wine list. Steaks just OK. Was expecting better. Great service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

This was the absolute best meal I ever had in my life, anywhere in the world. The service was top notch. The food was the best, beyond belief. The staff was incredibly professional and friendly. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Our server Tika was outstanding and so was the food. Great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Everything was fantastic, everyone on the table thoroughly enjoyed their food, I especially loved the veal chop porterhouse, amazing. And our server Michael was outstanding, very knowledgeable and quite responsive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 20, 2017

I took my wife for our anniversary while visiting Orlando. We were greeted by our server, John. We ordered champagne and appetizers. John did a good job of serving champagne and explaining the menu. He brought out a meat tray to help us select our dinner. Appetizers were great! My porterhouse had some connective tissue that made it hard to cut on the strip side. Key lime pie for desert had coconut in the crust. Seemed odd, but tasty. Good overall experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Probably the most amazing dining experience we've ever had. Everything from food to server, the entire experience was amazing. We travel often and enjoy eating at nice places, even for 5 star dining this was beyond expectations!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The food, wine, and service were excellent. My one minor complaint is that it was too dark and I had a difficult time reading the menu. In fact, the staff used a flashlight during the presentation of food because of the lack of lighting. This went a little beyond having low light for mood.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Good food. Nice Atmosphere. However, the waiter found a way to turn what should have been a one hour and 30 minute meal into a 3 hour endurance contest for a party of eight. By the time our main courses were served, everyone's appetite had diminished substantially. I think the waiter meant well, but it was a long occasion to sit through. Suggestion -- shorten, it up. Less is more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Used to be good went down hill

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I took my wife out to Vito's for Mother's Day. This was our first time visiting. We had a great server and the atmosphere was amazing. However, the food was a bit disappointing. We ordered steaks as we often do when we dine out for special occasions. Unfortunately, the steaks did not meet expectations. They were a little tough and didnt have much favor. Moreover, when we requested A1 steak sauce, we were informed that they were out. That was baffling. This is a steakhouse. How do you run out of such a supply when heavy traffic is anticipated?

In the end, my wife appreciated my efforts, but didn't fully enjoy her Mother's Day meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mothers Day

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Starting with the awesome Sour apple drink concoction everything was truly outstanding. Very large portions. The wood grill leaves just the perfect flavor on the steaks and they were cooked a perfect med rare. The Jumbo asparagus, beef carpaccio, & artichokes could not have been better. I assume the bread that came with my husbands lobster bisque was delicious. I would not know because he and my daughter ate all of it. The lobster bisque was sublime. Creamy deliciousness. The chicken and stuffed veal were very good but the steaks were better. The shrimp were HUGE and once again the wood they use is the perfect taste. I gave a 4 for the food because the desserts do not live up to the greatness of the meal we had. They were beautifully presented. But the creme brulee was burnt and the chocolate and carrot cake are really too dense. Not a fluffy cake at all. The chocolate cake has a fruity taste to it and as a chocoholic that was a let down. Over all a great meal and now this has become my go to special occasion restaurant. Totally worth the drive down I-Drive. Plus I REALLY have to have that apple drink again. LOL

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Family Style, Wood Oven, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Gorgeous restaurant. Good food and atmosphere. Always make a visit to Vitos when on holiday in Orlando. Never disappoints.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Very good. Will be returning

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Jalisa was a fantastic host. Highly recommend the Kobe Filet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Been to Vito's several times and it has consistently been outstanding. The servers are knowledgeable and friendly. They make you feel valued. The food is equally outstanding. On this trip, I had the best cioppino ever...even better than any restaurant on Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco. The steaks and chops are amazing. Vito's is one stop we make on every trip to Orlando.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Food exceptional, service terrific, large portions sharing makes this restaurant an exceptional value (if sharing).

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Delicious food, good service, amazing for special occasions

Tags: Healthy, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Vito's never disappoints! Awesome service, outstanding steaks, best dessert I've ever had...

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner. Angelica was our server - attentive but not overdone. Veal Brunello and filet were both prepared perfectly. The tiramisu and Limoncello cake were the perfect ending!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Our server, Tika was excellent. The managers were very present, checked on tables and even gave our table samples of their lobster bisque. Great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 26, 2017

My wife and I went here for dinner on our first night in Orlando (April 26). We were in town for the 2017 Conference on Architecture, and had read several good reviews ahead of time. Our reservation was for 7:45 PM, and we were finally seated at 8. Our waiter greeted us immediately, and we ordered glasses of Cabernet while browsing the menu. Within a few minutes, he brought us the wine, waters, and samples of the lobster bisque. My wife really enjoyed it, and decided to order some as an appetizer. He brought out the bowl of bisque within 10 minutes, but instead of asking if we wanted more drinks (or to order an entree!), he proceeded to place the appetizer on the table in a drive-by fashion to avoid any sort of conversation, and then vanished for a solid 20 minutes afterwards. During this 20-minute buffer period, while waiting anxiously for at least another drink if anything, my wife and I noticed 2 adjacent tables complain to management about both their service and their food. At this point, we knew in all likelihood we had made a mistake coming here. I finally got out of my booth and caught the waiter as he attempted to whisk by us, and let him know we were in fact here to eat dinner. We were able to order within 5 minutes of this interaction, and I decided to try the 24 oz bone-in prime ribeye (feeling quite sure this entree would at least partially justify the service nightmare). The steak came out, and at this point I was so hungry that anything should have tasted quite appealing... however, it did not. This was arguably the worst steak I have ever ordered (and by all means not worth the $50 with the creamed kale). In my opinion, it tasted as if it had been aged in water, completely void of all hints of salt, pepper, butter, or anything for that matter. At one point I bit in to a piece that had a trace of pepper, but other than that, absolutely awful. Needless to say, we were extremely disappointed, and wouldn't recommend this place for anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Newcastle)·Dined on April 26, 2017

VERY very disappointed. Came here 4yrs ago and were so excited to return. Not sure if the management has changed but this time it was awful; and we dont usually conplain. The service was slow, forgetful and above all shallow. We received an 8oz filet even though we ordered the 12oz. They initially denied it and tried to blag it, but then admitted the mistake (but without any apologies). After we had complained they ignored us for the rest of the evening. That is the sign of truly poor service. What a shame. Was once a great restaurant but it is now just about an average one. There are many many many better choices in Orlando than here. Save your cash.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Great food and the server was knowledgeable but he rushed us. Little disappointed that the main dishes came out prior to salads being cleared and check was on table prior to starting the dessert. A little rude. If the server hadn't rushed then I would have rated Vito's a 5 because the food was excellent.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Visited Vito's whilst on vacation and it was that good we went back 3 nights later. This is not something we would normally do just because we could not afford a cheque that size that often however it was worth every penny hence the second visit. One of the best steaks I have had and I have ate a few all over the world at some great restaurants. Calamari and the carpaccio to start are also amazing, fantastic cocktails to start with a great wine list too.
Hands down the best tiramisu I have had in my life and to top it all off the service sets this place apart the two servers we had on both evenings were equally great with extensive knowledge of the menus and personal recommendations which is also a good sign. Whatever reason for your visit to Orlando try your best to get to Vito's will be going back without doubt. Thank you Vito's

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 25, 2017

WOW service and food .... excellent ambiance and a nice bar for a wine/drink prior to dinner. GREAT for locals too even though its an I-Drive location.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 24, 2017

The food was mediocre at best. The server and one of the managers argued about the bill when we addressed the discrepancy when they made the error. Lack of deductive reasoning from the personnel involved as mentioned above. We have been here numerous times and never had any complaints but this was disappointing from the food to the interaction. This is more than just a transaction. This restaurant is going to sink under this management.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Lobster Bisque lacked flavor - no chunks like Charleys
Lobster Ravioli lacked flavor, as it had the lobster bisque sauce and lobster pieces were hard to cut with knife - tasted frozen, but Manager insisted it was freshly cooked "yesterday"...huh? Surprisingly, he subtracted ravioli and lobster from our bill and said he valued our feedback. Our hope is they make necessary changes ASAP or face losing customers to brother restaurant Charleys - a great steakhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We love Vito's. We dined there twice during our recent rip to Orlando. Vito's is an old school steak house with an Italian flare. The ambiance definitely has a vintage feel which we love.

The food is awesome. We go for the steaks. The first night we had the "Kobe Style" Tomahawk Long Bone Ribeye. The flavor and tenderness of this perfectly cooked steak were amazing! For appetizers DH had the mozzarella cheese which could feed an army. I had the Cripy Portabellas. Yum! For dessert we had Limoncello Cake. I need this recipe! Second night we both had the KC Strip Steak. The flavor and temp were perfect but there was more fat and gristle than we would have like.

DH & I loved our cocktails, ELYX BACON BLUE MARTINI and the SPIKED BLUEBERRY LEMONADE. Well made, these were perfect with the appys. I am not usually a Duckhorn wine fan but our waiter suggested the Duckhorn Paradox. He even brought me a sample. It was the perfect wine to go with our steaks.

Service is attentive but unobtrusive. Yes the steak and dessert tray presentation is old school but you can opt out if you would like. The staff is knowledgeable and attentive. Our favorite waiter is Jimmy.

OK so Vito's is not inexpensive. It's comparable to other high end steakhouses. If you are looking for a hip modern scene this isn't the place but if you want an excellent, leisurely meal with the appropriate amount of pampering then Vito's is the place to go. We will be back next year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Went with a group business dinner. Disappointing. 3 Fillets ordered. 2 steaks not cooked as requested one sent back and returned still not cooked as requested. One very poor cut of meat much not eddible manager did take off check. 1 steak cooked perfectly but steaks were cold and lacked flavour. 3 Appitizers were great but shrimps were over cooked they make a nice marinara sauce worth a try for that. Had to ask for water refill and service was slow untill restraunt almost empty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Excellent selection of steaks. If you like steak and lots of it, this is the place to be.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Jalisa our server was knowledgeable and a wonderful server- made our evening a great first time experience- food was delicious!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 20, 2017

We love sandra. She is amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Had an outstanding meal at Vito's. great appetizers and wonderful selection of quality cuts of meat. The staff was outstanding and really enhanced our evening. Definitely will return.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Food and service were very good. Nice options for steaks and seafood. The meatballs were wonderful!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our dining experience could not have been better! The food was superb. The service and atmosphere was wonderful. The menu has something for everyone. I would highly recommend Vito's to anyone for any occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Excellent food and very good ambiance. Every time we are in Orlando we visit Vito's

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We had a great family meal on my mothers birthday. The Tomahawk bone in rib-eye steak for 2 was excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.