Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 18 times today

Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL

4.5
1183 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Romantic

A classic steakhouse with Italian flare, Vito's Chop House is one of Orlando's premier restaurants. With exquisite cuisine, exceptional service and an intimate atmosphere, Vito's caters to the sophisticated diner. A specialty martini list, over 500 wine selections and a variety of cigars display Vito's passion for the finer things in life. Vito's Chop House features a unique selection of aged steaks, fresh fish and Italian specialties. Our menu features USDA prime and choice corn fed beef, aged four to six weeks on the premises. Steaks and chops are hand-cut daily by the managers to ensure consistent quality. Vito’s chef cooks over a Florida citrus and oak wood flame on a custom-built fire pit that reaches 1200º. This process ensures a taste sensation like no other. We know once you visit Vito’s you will crave a return visit!
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Seafood, Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(407) 354-2467
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
International Drive & Austrian Row
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary Valet
Self-Parking
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Vito’s Chop House offers two private dining rooms that will accommodate 60 to 80 seated guests or 75 to 95 guests reception style. These private rooms are beautifully appointed and reminiscent of “Old World Italy”. Also available is a semi-private room, which will seat up to 35 guests. Our talented chefs have developed a variety of menus featuring Italian specialties for you to choose from or let one of our special event coordinators assist you in customizing a menu to meet your specific needs. Our goal is to provide you and your guests with a dining experience that will exceed all your expectations.

Contact our Special Events Team: 407.581.3236 · groupevents@tottrg.com
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine
What 1183 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.5
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful anniversary dinner! They made it very special! Flowers and card on the table, free champagne, free sample of lobster bisque, etc! Ken was a very personable, attentive and skilled waiter. Great experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Amazing food. Great service. If you're looking for a nice place to celebrate an anniversary this is the place. Loved it. All good came out as described and tasted outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Outstanding as always

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Always my favorite when I’m in Orlando. They never disappoint

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

12 of us with 5 kids was excellent service loved it
The Tomahawk Steak for 2 was a standout

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

The booth we were seated was uncomfortable. We requested to be moved waiter told us .. he has no tables that could seat us. It was 5 of us.
We asked if he could check. He did and came back and we got moved. We appreciate this. But his first answer immediately was not available. Rather than let me check first.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Service was horrible i wated 30 minutes and no one came to get my order the menue had no prices and the way i was treated was so bad i didnt even stay to order food i left before i got to make my order

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Everything was good

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Nothing but a simple salad is included with the meal. My crew ordered Caesar salad...under the impression that it was included. Nope, $11 up charge per salad. All side items require an additional cost. Service was great, food tasted amazing. Watch for the hidden fees or your bill will shock you!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 11, 2018

We were disappointed with our meal. The main corse took 1 hour and 45 min. That’s way to long to wait for a meal. The ribeye was chared in places, chewy and underseason. We spoke with the manager about our experience and they removed the ribeye from our bill. That really didn’t do anything for us seeing as you can’t charge someone for something they didn’t eat. Truly disappointed, I expected a lot more.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

By far best place in town. Service and food five star at least!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Service was extremely slow. Server does not check up often on needs. Forgets to bring items asked for.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Unfortunately, the porterhouse for 2 was not cooked to proper temperature. Very disappointing. But manager did send over a filet mignon to compensate for the overcooked portion of our porterhouse. The NY Strip steak was very good but the seasoning they use should be an option. Waiter was well versed on food but spends too much time at table side explaining menu options. Becomes somewhat annoying. Our dinner took 2 1/2 hours. A bit too long for my liking and that of my guest. We ordered coffee and it had such a bad metal taste we had to tell the waiter to take it off the bill. Our reservation was at 5 p.m. when they open, so coffee could not have been old..unless it was a day old..the taste was vile.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Memorable dinner in Orlando! Started with grilled artichokes, heirloom tomato caprese and a wedge - the wedge was the best. Enjoyed the filet mignon, Brussels sprouts, seafood linguine and most of all the mammoth meatballs with pasta. Seriously, split the meatball dish. Dessert hit it out of the ballpark with the almond cream cake which tasted like those Good Humor Almond Bars but way better.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

The service was very good.
The food selection had a wide variety.
The prices are very high.

Enjoyed it, but with so many choices of other restaurants, and the high price of this establishment, I will likely not return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

One of the Best steak house I ever visited. And I have been all over the country. Service impeccable. Will recommend to All and first restaurant we will visit in Orlando.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 30, 2018

An otherwise delicious meal with excellent service was destroyed when a $1,200 tab was dropped off for 9 people, leaving us to our own devices for splitting a check between 4 couples and a single person.

I am someone who doesn’t mind dividing a bill by the number of people, since paying $5-10 more/less than my dining partners is usually not worth the trouble of breaking out our calculators. But not when one of your party is pregnant, not drinking, and another is a vegetarian, spending a fraction of the rest of the table.

After an hour and a half of trying to convince the Manager to assist us in the matter, a brutally inaccurate attempt was delivered not once, not twice, but three times. Followed by the declaration that this was somehow our fault for creating a difficult situation... The Servers blamed their apparent 1994 register system, while the Manager made side-comments and stood back not helping anyone. When we pleaded to the Manager to figure this out, we were literally given pens and told to figure it out ourselves. The bills came back a fourth time, this time with surprise $15 side salads (which we were told was included in the meal), and were literally being watched by the rest of the restaurant as we were visibly angered by the fourth incorrect bill being handed to us.

At this point, two of our party were now 2 hours past their babysitters, we were all exhausted, frustrated, and the entire experience felt more like a hostage negotiation than a celebration. I'm more angry that I gushed at how great the experience was a few months ago to two of my co-workers including my boss.

Lesson learned, if I ever go back, I will eat at the bar alone - knowing I will never have to deal with that situation. It’s such a shame, because the food really is top notch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Excellent food, very excellent service Highly recommended

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Loved it!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Had a great time at Vito's. Service and food was great. The only reason not a 5 star on food was I didn't care for the swordfish I ordered. It comes out fried with some batter on it and typically I prefer swordfish grilled. Everything else was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

We eat at Vito’s Chop House every time we are in Orlando. The food is outstanding as is the service. We’ve never been disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

We are native Central Florida residents and this was our first time dining at Vito’s. We will be back! Food and service was top notch.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Over priced Bone in ribeye barely had a bone and was too thin
Chicken Parmesan was way too thick when stated pounded thin and no real flavor
Pretty disappointed

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Has become our favorite Central Florida restaurant for special occasions! Finally a great steak cooked over a wood fire like you find out west!! Highly recommended!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

My wife and I went there for the first time to celebrate her birthday and our anniversary. We were greeted with a smile . The service was excellent the staft was friendly they treated us like if we were the most important guess. Our server was very knowlegable and attentive. The food was 5 stars I would recommend vito's chop house to everyone that want a every memorable day.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Wonderful!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Our server Candace was amazing, there when you needed but not when we wanted privacy. The wine selection and cocktails were very good, and the steaks were among the best I have ever had. I will certainly be back to Vito’s next time I’m in Orlando.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

The filet mignon was perfect! And the pumpkin ravioli with lots of crispy fresh sage. Excellent wine choices for the money too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Out of all the restaurants in Orlando I’ve had the most great experience in superb dining right here at Vito’s. Couldn’t ask for better service any where else. We will return again in 7 days to experience excellence again

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 13, 2018

Crab claws were great as was complimentary sample of bisque however, once again my medium bone in sirloin is way under cooked. I get there a few times a year usually bring a large group and have tried to stay loyal vs the other local choices but I can’t any more to inconsistent. It took a bit so my colleagues were done before it was returned and the potatoes were now cold.

Also, Michael who I have had before, is so loud selling his table that he interferes with conversation two tables over. He is knowledgeable but we are not there for him to be entertained. Especially annoying was going through the special deal for locals if they go on line and fill out the survey as excellent. Please

I have had many a good time at Vito’s but to many poor ratings and to many other choices. Del frisco, Capital Grill and Oceanaire are all better choices for me

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2018

2nd night in a row. Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 12, 2018

Good service but given worst table in the restaurant next to door asked for one of the free tables inside the dining room, more then 3 free at time told they were reserved, 3 hours later tables all still vacant not used from 730 to 1030 when we left! Not sure why treated that way but service from waiter Was excellent ! Complimentary valet except was told by attendant he’d only park my car if I took care of him! Would have but with that provision made clear from beginning it was easier to park myself and avoid the attitude! Would likely not recommend in future although food and location good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 12, 2018

Fantastic place and great food.I recommend .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Fantastic food and wine. The setting was great and intimate and the noise level was good. All around a great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Vito's Chop House was fantastic! Everyone was super friendly, from the minute you walk in the door, not to mention how amazing it smells! Our server, Wanda was great, very knowledgeable about the menu and food and checked on us often throughout the evening. The food was delicious! Every appetizer (calamari, stuffed mushrooms and mozzarella malazon) was superb and although when we booked this restaurant, I was totally getting a steak dinner, I went with pasta because it was a Friday during Lent. They do not have meatless pasta, but were happy to make me rigatoni with marinara sauce. The caesar salad was huge (I should've split it with my son, instead of us both getting one) and the best I've ever had. My husband had the filet and our friends had fish, all of which were fantastic. They also give you a basket of cheesy garlic rolls - Yum! The owner/manager came by several times, making sure we were happy and thanking us for dining there. The desserts were the size of our heads and even though we were stuffed, we had to try 2 (chocolate cake and another cake with ladyfingers and amaretto) and of course they were great, with homemade whipped cream on the side. We will always dine at Vito's when we are in Orlando!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 8, 2018

We just had the best meal we've ever had at Vito's Chophouse in Orlando. The decor and ambiance was exactly what we favor. We were given a gift card (that was why we went there) but we didn't have it with us. The manager (Ibrahim) assured us he would take care of it. He started making phone calls, one to daughter Lindsey (who gave us the gift card). We weren't sure. We weren't sure even HE was sure. Sure enough, about a half hour into our meal, he came to our table with a smile and a copy of the gift card. He had come to reassure us a few times up until then, once with the best lobster bisque on earth, apologizing. Geez, it was OUR fault!

Every course was perfection. The taste and presentation of each was the best. Our waiter (Shawn) was the best. The entire staff was the best too. I know, I know. But it's true. "The best" is the only way to describe our dining experience. I give it 10 stars. Yes, I know it's only 5 stars. We agree it deserves 10 stars. It is way beyond anything we've had in the past. Can NOT wait to go there again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 6, 2018

Service was impeccable as usual. We frequently dine here but it must of been an off night. The mozzarella malazon wasn't cooked well because the cheese was cold in the middle and both of our filet mignons weren't cooked to our liking (medium well) they came out rare. The chef did come out of the kitchen to make sure we were satisfied after it was prepared again. The staff was very accommodating.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 5, 2018

very good as always have been there numerous times never lets me down
great location and the help are super

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 5, 2018

We were in town for a convention and picked this restaurant to take one of our clients to dinner, atomisphere was nice , food was pretty good but a bit on the high side , 7-8 out of 10 for taste, 7-8 of 10 for price and value, I'd return if it’s a company event, not sure if I’d spend my own $$ on this one....

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

The food was good to great, but one guests steak arrived at tbe table stone cold. Service was on the slow side. Enjoyed the visit with friends but was slightly disappointed based on the restaurant's reputation.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
30

Tweets by Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL