About Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL

8633 International Dr
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map


A classic steakhouse with Italian flare, Vito's Chop House is one of Orlando's premier restaurants. With exquisite cuisine, exceptional service and an intimate atmosphere, Vito's caters to the sophisticated diner. A specialty martini list, nearly 1000 wine selections and a variety of cigars display Vito's passion for the finer things in life. Vito's Chop House features a unique selection of aged steaks, fresh fish and Italian specialties. Our menu features USDA prime and choice corn fed beef, aged four to six weeks on the premises. Steaks and chops are hand-cut daily by the managers to ensure consistent quality. Vito’s chef cooks over a Florida citrus and oak wood flame on a custom-built fire pit that reaches 1200º. This process ensures a taste sensation like no other. We know once you visit Vito’s you will crave a return visit!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
International Drive & Austrian Row

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 354-2467

Website:
http://www.vitoschophouse.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet
Self-Parking

Executive Chef:
Byron Fonseca

Private Party Facilities:
Vito’s Chop House offers two private dining rooms that will accommodate 60 to 80 seated guests or 75 to 95 guests reception style. These private rooms are beautifully appointed and reminiscent of “Old World Italy”. Also available is a semi-private room, which will seat up to 35 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Group Events: 8885890130

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Vito’s Chop House offers two private dining rooms that will accommodate 60 to 80 seated guests or 75 to 95 guests reception style. These private rooms are beautifully appointed and reminiscent of “Old World Italy”. Also available is a semi-private room, which will seat up to 35 guests. Our talented chefs have developed a variety of menus featuring Italian specialties for you to choose from or let one of our special event coordinators assist you in customizing a menu to meet your specific needs. Our goal is to provide you and your guests with a dining experience that will exceed all your expectations.

Contact our Special Events Team: 407.581.3236 · groupevents@tottrg.com

Restaurant Photos

  • Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL
  • Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL
  • Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL
Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL
Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL
Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL

Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (41)
Romantic (34)
Notable Wine List (32)
See All
Fit for Foodies (21)
Good for Groups (19)
Kid-friendly (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Scenic View (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
637 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Tyler Our server was was awesome! The bo ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Tyler Our server was was awesome! The bone in ribeye was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The porterhouse and the fried mozzarella ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The porterhouse and the fried mozzarella were to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiters were extremely rude. We will ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Our waiters were extremely rude. We will never visit this establishment again, nor will we recommend it to our friends and family. Both of our waiters had horrible attitudes and had ruined a very special occasion. Also, the food was extremely over priced. Each dish tasted like an average Italian meal that you could purchase at any restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Similar tasting steak to Charlie's. Expe ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Similar tasting steak to Charlie's. Expected better options for the Italian entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

One of my favorite restaurant every time ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

One of my favorite restaurant every time we are in Orlando, Fl we go to Vito's to have dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

After bragging about how great Vito's ha ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

After bragging about how great Vito's has always been over the years, I brought my fiancee and we were both disappointed in the rib eye steak. The service was excellent as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Vito's was amazing! We actually made re ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Vito's was amazing! We actually made reservations for a very large group (approx. 20) and it was later in the evening. They took us in immediately and made us feel welcome. The food was amazing. Thank you for making our last minute business meal such a good experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great restaurant , great service, great ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Great restaurant , great service, great food, one of my favorite steakhouses in Orlando. The location is very touristy but Vito's delivers on all levels.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was way too slow. The chop s ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

The service was way too slow. The chop salad was not good, not offered desert, and it was my birthday - usually they ask if we are celebrating something - and no one asked. We had the tomahawk rib eye, not outstanding for the price. The waiter served a different wine than we asked for - of course twice the price. He had someone else bring us the bill, so you know he knew we'd catch it. Won't be back.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Food was good. Kevin our waiter was know ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Food was good. Kevin our waiter was knowledgeable, friendly and thorough

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always make sure to visit Vito's when in ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Always make sure to visit Vito's when in Orlando. Never disappoints, great selections, great service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The Pork Chops and the Porterhouse were ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The Pork Chops and the Porterhouse were awesome. My wife and I had an adult date which was long overdue. It was nice to talk to her across the table without yelling. We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We have dined at Vito's on several occas ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We have dined at Vito's on several occasions and the experience seems to go a little bit down hill each time. Our server was new and seemed a little nervous, but she was very nice and did a good job. The drinks were good and Vito's has a nice atmosphere. But the food, primarily the seafood, was wanting. They have great dessert selections; I can see coming back here again for drinks and dessert, but I think that this will be our last dinner.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The best steaks ever cooked over wooden ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The best steaks ever cooked over wooden stove and sautéed mushrooms are awesome. All the food is the best. I always get the 12 oz Filet Mignon, baked potato and sautéed mushrooms and it is the greatest. Also our waitress Sarah was great as well

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

our waiter Jimmie was so nice. he made e ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

our waiter Jimmie was so nice. he made everything special and inviting. the general manager was there as well and he was so nice.. we are from SA, TX and we would love to come dine in at this restaurant again!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, Great Service, server was ve ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Great food, Great Service, server was very attentive and very helpful, great recommendation's

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

DJ was our server and he was spectacular ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

DJ was our server and he was spectacular. Rough start in beginning. Something in kitchen burned and the facility got a little smokey. The Tirumisu was still half frozen. Otherwise top notch. Great portions.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was second to none, food was del ...

 
 (Glasgow)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Service was second to none, food was delicious and wine list extensive.

Main comment would be that it was very expensive 2 adults & 2 kids ( Kids meals) no change out of 350 dollars

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romance, Special Occasions
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We came to Vito's all the way from Chica ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

We came to Vito's all the way from Chicago. It's the best steak you'll ever have! Great managers and wait staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place , great service

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great place , great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dining at Vito's defines the difference ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Dining at Vito's defines the difference between eating and dining. The food is always remarkable, the service impeccable, and you leave feeling thoroughly satisfied with the experience (and always with enough food to experience it all over again at home the next day).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Michael W our server was terrific. The ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Michael W our server was terrific. The Kobe Chop tableside and the lobster bisque are a must! It will become a regular visit when we head to Orlando.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My friends and I were in Orlando for a c ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

My friends and I were in Orlando for a conference. We looked for a restaurant that was close to the convention center, had a varied menu for our particular preferences and tastes, had good reviews, and was reasonably priced. I picked Vito's for our gathering. From start to finish Vito's exceeded our expectations. Our server was professional and personable. She was knowledgeable and helpful in describing the dishes and drinks. The food was lovely to look at and better to eat. The manager stopped by our table to assure our good experience. And the noise level was gratifyingly low. We could talk with one another with ease. A real bonus for our group.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every one was gracious, friendly and hel ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Every one was gracious, friendly and helpful. Our waitress Alethea was outstanding and a great representative of your restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is incredible. The service is i ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The food is incredible. The service is impeccable and the wine list, Scotch and after dinner drink menus are excellent. There are few places I could recommend over Vito's, and none of those are in Florida. See you again soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Spectacular! I visit Orlando once a year ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Spectacular! I visit Orlando once a year for an annual meeting and ALWAYS go to Vittos! I recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great meal and even better service! See you next June!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I ate a sample lobster bisque which was ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

I ate a sample lobster bisque which was salty, I ordered the stuffed lobster tail and swordfish. The swordfish was fried patties which were nasty. A few hours after the meal my stomach began to hurt. Shortly after i realized I had food poisoning. I spent the night in the bathroom, so no I would not recommend this place. The quality and price do not match. Definitely a waste of money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

we arelocals and dine there regularly. ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

we arelocals and dine there regularly.

Service was terrible andfood was not up to par..

Very disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value5

This place is worthy of top steak house ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

This place is worthy of top steak house honors in the country.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining was comfortable, service was frie ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Dining was comfortable, service was friendly and fast, and the food was great.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

As advertised, it is a steak house with ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

As advertised, it is a steak house with an Italian influence. Had a very nice meal and experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Service was a little too slow but after ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Service was a little too slow but after all, everything went well.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value5

Top 3 steakhouse in the country. Fantast ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Top 3 steakhouse in the country. Fantastic food. Great service. I eat here anytime I'm in Orlando.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was Great there!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Everything was Great there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place in Orlando

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Took my son and his fiancé and her family here for dinner this week. The food is excellent as is the service but I do feel that it is a tad bit over priced. I'd say they could come down 10 - 15% and it would be a better deal. There are many choices in Orlando for dinner. This one is great but I'd hesitate to come again because of the value.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Unbelieveable

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

I do not typically write reviews, but our dining experience at Vito's was so extraordinary it was warranted. The food was delicious and promptly served, everything was high quality, service was impeccable and overall is was just a fabulous night. It is a bit pricey, but that is to be expected from a steakhouse, and it is worth every penny.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Liz was a great server. Celebrating 14 y ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Liz was a great server. Celebrating 14 year anniversary and she made it a meal to remember. I think Vito Chop House will be are go to restaurant. Thanks Liz.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

3rd Wedding Anniversary

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

My wife and I had our 3rd wedding anniversary and I wanted to take her somewhere special for dinner. Since the moment we arrived, the service was excellent and a few employees wished us a happy anniversary. The manager approached us to congratulate us and offer a drink or dessert on the house. We picked the dessert and it came out with a fabulous presentation with "Happy Anniversary" written in the plate with cherry gel. Thank you all for the wonderful experience you provided.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had 15 people for a business dinner. ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

We had 15 people for a business dinner. The manager helped prearrange wine and appetizers. They had a number of servers and they were attentive. The first round of drinks took longer than expected and from there it was all perfect. My steak was delicious and sides were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband & I dine at Vito's anytime we ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

My husband & I dine at Vito's anytime we're in the Orlando area. The quality of the food and the level of service set Vito's Chop House apart from any other retaurant of it's kind. Our server, Jamie, really made our dinner very special. He was there when we needed but didn't hover. He put our order in the system a little at a time, giving us time to "dine" at our pace, not the kitchens. To be gonest, the food is not cheap. But as they say, " You get what you pay for..." We look forward to our next trip to Vito's in the future.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.