About Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL

8633 International Dr
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map


A classic steakhouse with Italian flare, Vito's Chop House is one of Orlando's premier restaurants. With exquisite cuisine, exceptional service and an intimate atmosphere, Vito's caters to the sophisticated diner. A specialty martini list, nearly 1000 wine selections and a variety of cigars display Vito's passion for the finer things in life. Vito's Chop House features a unique selection of aged steaks, fresh fish and Italian specialties. Our menu features USDA prime and choice corn fed beef, aged four to six weeks on the premises. Steaks and chops are hand-cut daily by the managers to ensure consistent quality. Vito’s chef cooks over a Florida citrus and oak wood flame on a custom-built fire pit that reaches 1200º. This process ensures a taste sensation like no other. We know once you visit Vito’s you will crave a return visit!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
International Drive & Austrian Row

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 354-2467

Website:
http://www.vitoschophouse.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet
Self-Parking

Executive Chef:
Byron Fonseca

Private Party Facilities:
Vito’s Chop House offers two private dining rooms that will accommodate 60 to 80 seated guests or 75 to 95 guests reception style. These private rooms are beautifully appointed and reminiscent of “Old World Italy”. Also available is a semi-private room, which will seat up to 35 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Group Events: 8885890130

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Vito’s Chop House offers two private dining rooms that will accommodate 60 to 80 seated guests or 75 to 95 guests reception style. These private rooms are beautifully appointed and reminiscent of “Old World Italy”. Also available is a semi-private room, which will seat up to 35 guests. Our talented chefs have developed a variety of menus featuring Italian specialties for you to choose from or let one of our special event coordinators assist you in customizing a menu to meet your specific needs. Our goal is to provide you and your guests with a dining experience that will exceed all your expectations.

Contact our Special Events Team: 407.581.3236 · groupevents@tottrg.com

Restaurant Photos

  • Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL
  • Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL
  • Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL
Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL
Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL
Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL

Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Orlando / Central Florida East
Notable Wine List
Orlando
Romantic
Orlando
Best Restaurants in I Drive / Sand Lake ›

special occasion (52)
romantic (42)
notable wine list (38)
See All
fit for foodies (24)
good for groups (21)
neighborhood gem (6)
kid-friendly (5)
vibrant bar scene (4)
hot spot (4)
scenic view (2)
great for lunch (1)
late-night find (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
612 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spectacular! I visit Orlando once a year ...

Dined 4 days ago

Spectacular! I visit Orlando once a year for an annual meeting and ALWAYS go to Vittos! I recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great meal and even better service! See you next June!

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

I ate a sample lobster bisque which was ...

Dined 6 days ago

I ate a sample lobster bisque which was salty, I ordered the stuffed lobster tail and swordfish. The swordfish was fried patties which were nasty. A few hours after the meal my stomach began to hurt. Shortly after i realized I had food poisoning. I spent the night in the bathroom, so no I would not recommend this place. The quality and price do not match. Definitely a waste of money.

food3
ambience5
service1
value5

we arelocals and dine there regularly. ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

we arelocals and dine there regularly. Service was terrible andfood was not up to par.. Very disappointed.

Tags: good for groups, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is worthy of top steak house ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

This place is worthy of top steak house honors in the country.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Dining was comfortable, service was frie ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Dining was comfortable, service was friendly and fast, and the food was great.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3

As advertised, it is a steak house with ...

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

As advertised, it is a steak house with an Italian influence. Had a very nice meal and experience.

food4
ambience3
service2
value5

Service was a little too slow but after ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Service was a little too slow but after all, everything went well.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top 3 steakhouse in the country. Fantast ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Top 3 steakhouse in the country. Fantastic food. Great service. I eat here anytime I'm in Orlando.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was Great there!

Dined on June 9, 2016

Everything was Great there!

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great place in Orlando

vip
Dined on June 6, 2016

Took my son and his fiancé and her family here for dinner this week. The food is excellent as is the service but I do feel that it is a tad bit over priced. I'd say they could come down 10 - 15% and it would be a better deal. There are many choices in Orlando for dinner. This one is great but I'd hesitate to come again because of the value.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unbelieveable

Dined on June 5, 2016

I do not typically write reviews, but our dining experience at Vito's was so extraordinary it was warranted. The food was delicious and promptly served, everything was high quality, service was impeccable and overall is was just a fabulous night. It is a bit pricey, but that is to be expected from a steakhouse, and it is worth every penny.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Liz was a great server. Celebrating 14 y ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Liz was a great server. Celebrating 14 year anniversary and she made it a meal to remember. I think Vito Chop House will be are go to restaurant. Thanks Liz.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

3rd Wedding Anniversary

Dined on June 3, 2016

My wife and I had our 3rd wedding anniversary and I wanted to take her somewhere special for dinner. Since the moment we arrived, the service was excellent and a few employees wished us a happy anniversary. The manager approached us to congratulate us and offer a drink or dessert on the house. We picked the dessert and it came out with a fabulous presentation with "Happy Anniversary" written in the plate with cherry gel. Thank you all for the wonderful experience you provided.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We had 15 people for a business dinner. ...

vip
Dined on May 23, 2016

We had 15 people for a business dinner. The manager helped prearrange wine and appetizers. They had a number of servers and they were attentive. The first round of drinks took longer than expected and from there it was all perfect. My steak was delicious and sides were excellent.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband & I dine at Vito's anytime we ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

My husband & I dine at Vito's anytime we're in the Orlando area. The quality of the food and the level of service set Vito's Chop House apart from any other retaurant of it's kind. Our server, Jamie, really made our dinner very special. He was there when we needed but didn't hover. He put our order in the system a little at a time, giving us time to "dine" at our pace, not the kitchens. To be gonest, the food is not cheap. But as they say, " You get what you pay for..." We look forward to our next trip to Vito's in the future.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent! Everything was delicious!!

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Excellent! Everything was delicious!!

food5
ambience5
service5

The Fillet Mignon was tender and cooked ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

The Fillet Mignon was tender and cooked correctly, the vegetables were crisp, the Lobster Bisk was creamy and smooth, and the service was outstanding. The portions are large (my wife's dinner of linguine had 2 half pound meatballs), so bring an appetite!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always consistent

Dined on May 8, 2016

I've visited Vito's numerous times and never am I dissappoined. The appetizers, the salads, the drinks, the meat, the fish, the deserts and of course the service is excellent. My server, Tika, at my most recent visit was best yet. A little pricey but, you get what you pay for is very fitting here.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Timing way off

Dined on May 8, 2016

Although our server was knowledgeable the timing was way off. Food wasn't good enough to justify a 2 hour dining experience.

food5
ambience5
service5

Ribeye was excellent

Dined on May 8, 2016

Ribeye was excellent

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great selection of entrees and wine list ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great selection of entrees and wine list is the best. Our server, Ken, was a pleasure to have waiting on us, and made the whole dining experience fun and enjoyable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Best service and food!!!!!

Dined on May 8, 2016

Best service and food!!!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience!

Dined on May 2, 2016

Tyler was our server. Exceptional service!!! Food was cooked perfectly. I recommend the steak for two!!!! Cocktails are great. Definitely be back for anniversary.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Gem in an area of many to choose from

Dined on May 1, 2016

I've eaten here now 4 times. Each time i am fully satisfied. The food is amazing and the wait staff is trained extensively. Our waitress Martika was brand new. We only knew this because she was so friendly and told us her story. From her knowledge and service attention it seemed as if she's been working there for years. Highlights: * Great selection of steak which they present to you to pick your cut * Amazing wine list with many regions and varieties to choose from * Excellent service and attention * Great bar for before dinner cocktail or after dinner * Located right on International Drive. Valet parking.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food1
ambience3
service2

My fiancé had been there years ago and r ...

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

My fiancé had been there years ago and remembered it fondly. The food was not good and the menu quite limited. They only had two salad dressing choices. The waitress although knowledgable was WAY to intrusive and did far too much "up selling."

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cozy, elegant, imeccable service, exquisite food

Dined on April 29, 2016

Normally, my husband and I like to be left to our own devices when shopping, looking for entertainment, and dining. However, when confronted with such a vast array of superb choices, we needed guidance. Michael and Vienna (Don't you just love that name?) came through. Michael guided my husband to a great beer; Vienna changed his mind from fish to beef. I just listened and could more easily decide after hearing them talk. Michael and Vienna treated us as though we were the only ones they had to serve, despite the fact that by the time we left, the place was hopping. We also felt better going out than we did going in except for clothes being a bit tighter. That is true customer service. When we left, we got farewells as if they really did hope we came back. We probably will go back before we leave if I can make myself work off the calories before hand! From now on, anyone heading to Orlando will hear raves about Vito's from both of us.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

Excellent waiter rescues rude welcome

Dined on April 17, 2016

Had loved this place for 15 years and visited every time we were in Florida. Had a bad experience last year with a waitress who was more interested in her larger parties than my wife and I but decided to forget that and come back this year to celebrate my wife and her twin sister's birthday. (Last year my wife and I came in to celebrate our anniversary. We are members of the TOTT Club and received a coupon for an anniversary toast and desert. We presented our coupon to our waiter, who put it in her pocket and never looked at it. We said nothing until the bill came and then questioned her. She checked her pocket, saw the offer and laughed it off. We left feedback and never heard back.) This time we arrived and were seated quicky because the restaurant was not busy. The hostess walked us by empty table after table in the main dining area into the bar. I told her we preferred not to eat in the bar and asked to be seated elsewhere. She seemed put out and proceeded to walk by more empty tables and booths to the back of the dining area at the entrance to the kitchen, which was dirty, full of service trays as well as busy waiters brushing by us. It was so bad my sister in law asked to leave. We wondered if she was having a bad day or was just rude. When we asked her to move us again, she left us there to wait while she went to speak to someone. After a while she returned and said she would reseat us because we dined there frequently. Her behavior ruined the evening for us initially. If she were my employee, I would counsel her on customer communication and treatment, especially in an expensive steak house, where excellent service is promised. Fortunately, our waiter Brian was wonderful and his service kept us from leaving and going to a competitor who appreciates our business. It was not enough however to make us plan a return trip in the future. For us, 2 strikes and your out.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service was outstanding.

Dined on April 16, 2016

The server was attentive to our needs and checked on us throughout the experience. The food was outstanding. The steaks were prepared exactly as requested. The dessert was delicious and the presentation was exquisite. Would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Unbelievable! Service & food first clas ...

Dined on April 13, 2016

Unbelievable! Service & food first class. Better than high end steakhouse visited the night before. Cant wait to return.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Lovely meal

Dined on April 11, 2016

Great meal and great service from Dylan , pork chops were superb, will return next time in Orlando

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Never again!

vip
Dined on April 10, 2016

Never again! Our server presented the steaks and they looked delicious, however when the food was delivered, the steak was the worst I have ever had. The filet was completely overcooked (I ordered it to be prepared medium) and tough. My husband's ribeye was below average. The service was extremely slow as well. Our dinner lasted 2 hours (not by choice). We will definitely not be dining at Vito's in the future.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very good steakhouse

Dined on April 5, 2016

Second time at Vito's. Both have been business dinners and both times, they have come through. Very discreet service and the steaks are fantastic. Although pricey, not over the top like some of the other name brand steakhouses. I would say this is a good local spot versus a national steakhouse chain.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Filet Mignon was amazing as always! We h ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Filet Mignon was amazing as always! We have had our really big moments at this restaurant (first date, proposal, anniversaries) we always come back

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Enjoyed the evening

Dined on April 1, 2016

This was my second visit to Vito's and I was very happy with the service and food as I was on my first trip. Our server was excellent and we enjoyed some information she shared with us about Orlando. I can't wait to return again to Vito's.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice experience with my family.

Dined on March 31, 2016

I have visited this restaurant twice totally. And every visits were so nice. I was so satisfied. I celebrated my wife's birthday and it was so romantic mood. So my wife was also so glad. I totally appreciate vito's .

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Always a wonderful meal and great service

Dined on March 24, 2016

My husband and I visit Orlando quite often. We always try to make at least on visit to Vito's Chop House. The food is consistently great. Always leave satisfied and looking forward to the next visit.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Over priced steaks

Dined on March 17, 2016

The service is over the top and friendly. The food is ok but extremely over priced. The noise level is high. The portions of food you get is very large. The steaks are huge. One of my guest ordered the pork chops and they served two very large chops. He could only eat one and he is not a small person. It is basically a waste of food. I recommend splitting a steak as I did.

food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Terrible food and equally bad service-over priced

Dined on March 16, 2016

Chicken Parmesean was terrible. House salad was worse and the service was terrible. Chilean Sea Bass was $36 and was also bad. I don't mind paying reasonable money for good food. Will never go to Vito's or reccomend it to anyone.

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Food Consistently Excellent

Dined on March 13, 2016

Excellent food with every visit. Service can be good to great, but always pleasant. Easy parking is an added feature as is the free valet service. Overall this is an excellent dining experience and one of our favorites when in Orlando.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Great steak. Over cooked my wife's fill ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

Great steak. Over cooked my wife's fillet but they corrected the mistake immediately. My steak was perfect. Service was great too.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.