Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL


A classic steakhouse with Italian flare, Vito's Chop House is one of Orlando's premier restaurants. With exquisite cuisine, exceptional service and an intimate atmosphere, Vito's caters to the sophisticated diner. A specialty martini list, over 500 wine selections and a variety of cigars display Vito's passion for the finer things in life. Vito's Chop House features a unique selection of aged steaks, fresh fish and Italian specialties. Our menu features USDA prime and choice corn fed beef, aged four to six weeks on the premises. Steaks and chops are hand-cut daily by the managers to ensure consistent quality. Vito’s chef cooks over a Florida citrus and oak wood flame on a custom-built fire pit that reaches 1200º. This process ensures a taste sensation like no other. We know once you visit Vito’s you will crave a return visit!

8633 International Dr
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
International Drive & Austrian Row

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 354-2467

Website:
http://www.vitoschophouse.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet
Self-Parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Vito’s Chop House offers two private dining rooms that will accommodate 60 to 80 seated guests or 75 to 95 guests reception style. These private rooms are beautifully appointed and reminiscent of “Old World Italy”. Also available is a semi-private room, which will seat up to 35 guests. Our talented chefs have developed a variety of menus featuring Italian specialties for you to choose from or let one of our special event coordinators assist you in customizing a menu to meet your specific needs. Our goal is to provide you and your guests with a dining experience that will exceed all your expectations.

Contact our Special Events Team: 407.581.3236 · groupevents@tottrg.com

Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Quiet

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (29)
Good for a Date (29)
Special Occasion (27)
See All
Romantic (27)
Notable Wine List (23)
Business Meals (23)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Authentic (12)
Cozy (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Casual (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Fun (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great Beer (2)
Scenic View (2)
Seasonal (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Organic (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
973 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Four of us went for the $30 Talk of the Town menu. No problems getting the menu. Kelly, our waiter was terrific. A short while after we ordered the Manager came of with an Amuse Bouche, and espresso cup of lobster bisque. It was great and I could taste the sherry. Completely unexpected. 3 ordered the salads, very good and pretty with a thin slice of watermelon radish on it. I got the Calamari and was told it was a 1/2 order. You could fool me, it was HUGE. 2 ordered the lobster tails and 2 the Filet Mignon. All were excellent and the filets cooked perfectly. Although the menu listed the filet size as 8 oz., the tails were not but the were each 5 oz., more than enough. Deserts were 1/2 size and STILL huge. Food was outstanding and so was the service. I highly recommend Vito's.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Our group of two close couples thoroughly enjoyed every moment of our dinner! Our server, Kim was exceptional! Her personality was both friendly-warm and just that touch of professionalism that gave us confidence in every recommendation and comment she made. Each serving from the carpaccio to the deserts was perfect in temperature and timing and we had 3 different entrees. The pre-meal complimentary sampling of lobster bisque (served by the manager) convinced us to order that at our next visit - what an enticement.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Our card group ate dinner at Vito's. of the eight of us, it was the first time six of us had ever been to Vito's. We enjoyed the evening very much. Our waiter, Jimmie, was outstanding. He explained everything to us and went above and beyond to ensure that we had an excellent dining experience. Our food was delicious. We were never hurried. We will definitely visit Vito's again.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

i have eaten here before, service and food was way better last time i was here. this time it was just ok, lobster ok, filet ok, side items ok, service was ok , dessert was excellent. maybe it was an "off night"

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great service. Always a good place for traditional steak, chops, non-vegan fair. Wine menu one of the best in Orlando, great selection. Large side items and large cuts, bring a friend.

Tags: Late-night Find, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Great meal! The lobster bisque amuse was incredible! Great salad. The filet topped with crab and lemon butter sauce was out of this world! And the service by Michael was top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Very disappointed in the Steak. For the price there are many other options in Orlando,FL. I have eaten at Vito's a few times when visiting Orlando and it was ok. The food and steak was just not up to par to the quality steak houses in the area or country.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

DJ made our stop in your restaurant lots of fun! The swordfish was delectable and my potatoes, unforgettable. Being early guests, we had our pick of tables, and received excellent service.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

I made a reservation for two for 5:30pm. When I arrived and mentioned my reservation the hostess took us directly to a booth in the bar area without asking us where we wanted to sit. I asked her if there was another room and she said yes but walked away from our table. The waiter came and took our order and I asked him if we could move to the dining area since we don't drink and he said yes and got the hostess to come back. She then brought us to the other room and sat us by the window. The waitress we got was great and she even brought us a sample of the lobster bisque before our meals arrived. She also did a great job with describing the desserts and gave us rolls to take home since we liked them so much. I think the prices for the entrees are very expensive and the sides are a la carte so probably you would want to go for a special occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Outstanding dinner. Alethea, our server, did a fantastic job. The tomahawk was excellent

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Manitoba)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Martinis were very good. Cold and dry...perfect. Highly recommend them! The shrimp special appetizer was tasty but nothing special. Wedge salad was very good and the meatballs pomodoro were good but could have been better. The meat balls were quite dense, had an element of "fluffyness" but could have done with more breadcrumbs/filler to make them truly light and airy. Definitely worth a visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 25, 2017

We decided to try Vito's Chop House to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary. The food was delicious, the drinks were great and the service was excellent! Hats off to Jay, our server!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 24, 2017

This was our second visit. Drawn principally by their veal chop (yum), we found that up to expectations. It was beautifully thick and done to perfection. My wife found the sausage rigatoni a little "soggy." The wine was good but perhaps a little pricey. Will go back next time in Orlando.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

This is a great place for dining with friends,and families.

Tags: Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Good for a Date, Organic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Good food, efficient service, nice presentation of steaks and desserts to entice diners with a visual presentation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

Love the restaurant and service. Kat is so accommodating and outgoing. Thank you for a great evening. See you soon!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Great traditional steak house

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Loved every bite! Our waiter Mike was very personal and professional. He didn't miss a Beat! The food was exquisite. Creamed kale and Oysters Rockefeller were the best. Will definitely return!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

The food was very good. One of the best Lobster tails I have had in a long time. The value of the entrees was fantastic.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

The service was excellent. The food was exquisite. I would highly recommend this restaurant for special occasion. For every day dining it's just a little bit too expensive.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 18, 2017

My husband and I usually try to stay away from anything I-drive/Disney/touristy, but due to a terrific deal through his job, we decided to try it out. Parking was a little obnoxious since any close spots were reserved for valet. We get seated in a beautiful corner booth with Mark and Jamie for servers. They were fantastic - very attentive, funny, and knowledgeable without hovering. The manager brought out a little taster of lobster bisque which was very good. We got the artichoke app and the oyster sampler. The artichoke was good, but we make them at home so they weren't all that special. But the oysters? Wow, those things were out of this world. We decided that when we go back, we will each get our own oyster tasting app so we don't have to share. Then my husband got the Swordfish and I got the filet with the scallion mashed potatoes. The swordfish won in my opinion but the filet was cooked to perfection. They brought these delicious breads... those things were insane. Think red lobster rolls... x10! Then based on Jamie's recommendation, we got the almond cake with a side of salted caramel ice cream. The combination of the salty sweet was the perfect way to end the meal. The prices were high so take advantage of magical dining or any other specials they offer. Great experience!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Would like to have given Vito's five stars because there was good and bad. Steak, salads and mozzarella appetizer were all excellent. Crab legs and dessert were not. Service was ok, nice waiter forgot requests. Managers were great with follow up and free soup tasting. Crab legs were almost $50 and they were dry, overcooked and cold. Disappointing. The "to go" Limoncello cake was tiny for $8. We love all of the Talk of the Town restaurants and frequent them often, always with great results. Our concerns were voiced online but have not received a phone call or message.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Every time I visit Orlando this restaurant is on the top of my list.
One of the best steakhouses in the area and never disappoints.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 14, 2017

The best steak I've had in Orlando. Very relaxed evening, amazing food, and great ambiance. Our server was Jimmie and he took such great care of us! Will return again very soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great experience at Vito's on a Sunday evening. Our server, Alethea, was fantastic! Friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable. I can personally recommend the pan fried calamari, lobster bisque, 8oz filet mignon and almond crème cake. All had wonderful flavor and were beautifully presented. I will definitely return to Vito's and recommend to my friends!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Friends from D.C. were in and selected Vitos. Outstanding food and service. Shrimp trio was full of flavor. Master cut porterhouse was cooked to perfection and tiramisu was a great ending.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Food was amazing!!! We trieed mozzarella cheese block, oysters, even bread was so tasty. House,salad was very rich!!! Main course was to die for scallops with shrimp over pasta. Service was very accommodating from valet parking to friendly wait staff. Kids were entertained with paper and crayons. I wish we had enough room for deserts that looked so tasty. We will definitely be back!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

My wife and I were very impressed with the Vitos. We split a ribeye and were very pleased with taste and preparation.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Excellent on all fronts. Second time eating here and completely satisfied both times.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Great service, great food, and generous portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 8, 2017

We had a group of 7 for dinner. Our food was exceptional, but the real highlight of the dinner was the excellent service from Jeanne.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

are Server Jimmy was outstanding little bit pricey but overall Great

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We went to Vito's for the first time with friends to try the 3 course meal special. It was a phenomenal value. The food was plentiful and amazing, and the service was impeccable. We had lobster tails, the 8 oz filet and the chicken parmesan. Everything was well prepared and tasted wonderful. Everyone enjoyed their meals immensely. The almond creme cake for dessert was to die for! We will definitely be back.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great food and service as expected. Will return for the holidays.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Business Meals, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Service was excellent and attentive. My wife and I split the scallops and shrimps with a salad wedge. I travel quite a bit and have eaten in quite a few places. For quality of ingredients, freshness and value. This was excellent. They gave us 6 colossal scallops and colossal shrimp. Both cooked to perfection. Ususally cheffs will over cook the scallops, but now here. I just can't tell you how good it was. We will definitely be back.
.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

Vito's Chop House is EXCEPTIONAL. The food is delicious, accompanied by a wine list that compliments the menu. The EXCEPTIONAL service is THE DIFFERENCE. Jimmy was our server and he is extremely knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. We specifically asked to be seated in his section (this was our second time at Vito's). Unquestionably, Jimmy's service made a great meal experience better. I will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 1, 2017

We really enjoyed our experience, food, and of course Angelica, our server!

Tags: Late-night Find, Fun, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Tim, our server got it! We wanted a slow meal, an unhurried Prosecco and time to relax before choosing a meal.
My husband thoroughly enjoyed his filet and commented how flavorful. My pork chop arrived rare when I ordered medium rare and correcting the issue was not a problem for Tim or the restaurant. It arrived back at the table perfectly cooked. The only think I would have changed would be no peppers on the pork chop as I found the cherry peppers too spicy for my taste. Baked potato was huge. Less salt on the skin would have been preferred although salted potato skin seems to be a current restaurant trend.
Delicious meal. Well done!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Took my girlfriend for her birthday and they gave her a personalized birthday card and a free dessert. The steak was amazing and the drinks were delicious. Overall the place is beautiful and I was very pleased with everything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 23, 2017

The service was outstanding, the food was wonderful, they opened a bottle of wine that I brought and decanted it perfectly. I would highly recommend....we had the bone in wagyu ribeye which they bring a grill tableside and finish to make sure it is done just right!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.