About Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL

8633 International Dr
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map


A classic steakhouse with Italian flare, Vito's Chop House is one of Orlando's premier restaurants. With exquisite cuisine, exceptional service and an intimate atmosphere, Vito's caters to the sophisticated diner. A specialty martini list, nearly 1000 wine selections and a variety of cigars display Vito's passion for the finer things in life. Vito's Chop House features a unique selection of aged steaks, fresh fish and Italian specialties. Our menu features USDA prime and choice corn fed beef, aged four to six weeks on the premises. Steaks and chops are hand-cut daily by the managers to ensure consistent quality. Vito’s chef cooks over a Florida citrus and oak wood flame on a custom-built fire pit that reaches 1200º. This process ensures a taste sensation like no other. We know once you visit Vito’s you will crave a return visit!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
International Drive & Austrian Row

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 354-2467

Website:
http://www.vitoschophouse.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet
Self-Parking

Executive Chef:
Byron Fonseca

Private Party Facilities:
Vito’s Chop House offers two private dining rooms that will accommodate 60 to 80 seated guests or 75 to 95 guests reception style. These private rooms are beautifully appointed and reminiscent of “Old World Italy”. Also available is a semi-private room, which will seat up to 35 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Group Events: 8885890130

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Vito’s Chop House offers two private dining rooms that will accommodate 60 to 80 seated guests or 75 to 95 guests reception style. These private rooms are beautifully appointed and reminiscent of “Old World Italy”. Also available is a semi-private room, which will seat up to 35 guests. Our talented chefs have developed a variety of menus featuring Italian specialties for you to choose from or let one of our special event coordinators assist you in customizing a menu to meet your specific needs. Our goal is to provide you and your guests with a dining experience that will exceed all your expectations.

Contact our Special Events Team: 407.581.3236 · groupevents@tottrg.com

Restaurant Photos

  • Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL
  • Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL
  • Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL
Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL
Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL
Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL

Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Orlando / Central Florida East
Notable Wine List
Orlando
Best Restaurants in I Drive / Sand Lake ›

special occasion (42)
romantic (35)
notable wine list (29)
See All
fit for foodies (23)
good for groups (15)
neighborhood gem (4)
hot spot (3)
kid-friendly (3)
vibrant bar scene (3)
scenic view (2)
late-night find (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
625 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The Pork Chops and the Porterhouse were ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 6 days ago

The Pork Chops and the Porterhouse were awesome. My wife and I had an adult date which was long overdue. It was nice to talk to her across the table without yelling. We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We have dined at Vito's on several occas ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We have dined at Vito's on several occasions and the experience seems to go a little bit down hill each time. Our server was new and seemed a little nervous, but she was very nice and did a good job. The drinks were good and Vito's has a nice atmosphere. But the food, primarily the seafood, was wanting. They have great dessert selections; I can see coming back here again for drinks and dessert, but I think that this will be our last dinner.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The best steaks ever cooked over wooden ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The best steaks ever cooked over wooden stove and sautéed mushrooms are awesome. All the food is the best. I always get the 12 oz Filet Mignon, baked potato and sautéed mushrooms and it is the greatest. Also our waitress Sarah was great as well

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, Great Service, server was ve ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Great food, Great Service, server was very attentive and very helpful, great recommendation's

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

DJ was our server and he was spectacular ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

DJ was our server and he was spectacular. Rough start in beginning. Something in kitchen burned and the facility got a little smokey. The Tirumisu was still half frozen. Otherwise top notch. Great portions.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was second to none, food was del ...

 
 (Glasgow)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Service was second to none, food was delicious and wine list extensive.

Main comment would be that it was very expensive 2 adults & 2 kids ( Kids meals) no change out of 350 dollars

Tags: fit for foodies, romance, special occasions, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We came to Vito's all the way from Chica ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

We came to Vito's all the way from Chicago. It's the best steak you'll ever have! Great managers and wait staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place , great service

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great place , great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dining at Vito's defines the difference ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Dining at Vito's defines the difference between eating and dining. The food is always remarkable, the service impeccable, and you leave feeling thoroughly satisfied with the experience (and always with enough food to experience it all over again at home the next day).

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Michael W our server was terrific. The ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Michael W our server was terrific. The Kobe Chop tableside and the lobster bisque are a must! It will become a regular visit when we head to Orlando.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My friends and I were in Orlando for a c ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

My friends and I were in Orlando for a conference. We looked for a restaurant that was close to the convention center, had a varied menu for our particular preferences and tastes, had good reviews, and was reasonably priced. I picked Vito's for our gathering. From start to finish Vito's exceeded our expectations. Our server was professional and personable. She was knowledgeable and helpful in describing the dishes and drinks. The food was lovely to look at and better to eat. The manager stopped by our table to assure our good experience. And the noise level was gratifyingly low. We could talk with one another with ease. A real bonus for our group.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every one was gracious, friendly and hel ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Every one was gracious, friendly and helpful. Our waitress Alethea was outstanding and a great representative of your restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is incredible. The service is i ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The food is incredible. The service is impeccable and the wine list, Scotch and after dinner drink menus are excellent. There are few places I could recommend over Vito's, and none of those are in Florida. See you again soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Spectacular! I visit Orlando once a year ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Spectacular! I visit Orlando once a year for an annual meeting and ALWAYS go to Vittos! I recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great meal and even better service! See you next June!

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I ate a sample lobster bisque which was ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

I ate a sample lobster bisque which was salty, I ordered the stuffed lobster tail and swordfish. The swordfish was fried patties which were nasty. A few hours after the meal my stomach began to hurt. Shortly after i realized I had food poisoning. I spent the night in the bathroom, so no I would not recommend this place. The quality and price do not match. Definitely a waste of money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

we arelocals and dine there regularly. ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

we arelocals and dine there regularly.

Service was terrible andfood was not up to par..

Very disappointed.

Tags: good for groups, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value5

This place is worthy of top steak house ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

This place is worthy of top steak house honors in the country.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining was comfortable, service was frie ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Dining was comfortable, service was friendly and fast, and the food was great.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

As advertised, it is a steak house with ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

As advertised, it is a steak house with an Italian influence. Had a very nice meal and experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Service was a little too slow but after ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Service was a little too slow but after all, everything went well.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value5

Top 3 steakhouse in the country. Fantast ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Top 3 steakhouse in the country. Fantastic food. Great service. I eat here anytime I'm in Orlando.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was Great there!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Everything was Great there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place in Orlando

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Took my son and his fiancé and her family here for dinner this week. The food is excellent as is the service but I do feel that it is a tad bit over priced. I'd say they could come down 10 - 15% and it would be a better deal. There are many choices in Orlando for dinner. This one is great but I'd hesitate to come again because of the value.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Unbelieveable

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

I do not typically write reviews, but our dining experience at Vito's was so extraordinary it was warranted. The food was delicious and promptly served, everything was high quality, service was impeccable and overall is was just a fabulous night. It is a bit pricey, but that is to be expected from a steakhouse, and it is worth every penny.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Liz was a great server. Celebrating 14 y ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Liz was a great server. Celebrating 14 year anniversary and she made it a meal to remember. I think Vito Chop House will be are go to restaurant. Thanks Liz.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

3rd Wedding Anniversary

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

My wife and I had our 3rd wedding anniversary and I wanted to take her somewhere special for dinner. Since the moment we arrived, the service was excellent and a few employees wished us a happy anniversary. The manager approached us to congratulate us and offer a drink or dessert on the house. We picked the dessert and it came out with a fabulous presentation with "Happy Anniversary" written in the plate with cherry gel. Thank you all for the wonderful experience you provided.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had 15 people for a business dinner. ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

We had 15 people for a business dinner. The manager helped prearrange wine and appetizers. They had a number of servers and they were attentive. The first round of drinks took longer than expected and from there it was all perfect. My steak was delicious and sides were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband & I dine at Vito's anytime we ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

My husband & I dine at Vito's anytime we're in the Orlando area. The quality of the food and the level of service set Vito's Chop House apart from any other retaurant of it's kind. Our server, Jamie, really made our dinner very special. He was there when we needed but didn't hover. He put our order in the system a little at a time, giving us time to "dine" at our pace, not the kitchens. To be gonest, the food is not cheap. But as they say, " You get what you pay for..." We look forward to our next trip to Vito's in the future.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent! Everything was delicious!!

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Excellent! Everything was delicious!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Fillet Mignon was tender and cooked ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

The Fillet Mignon was tender and cooked correctly, the vegetables were crisp, the Lobster Bisk was creamy and smooth, and the service was outstanding. The portions are large (my wife's dinner of linguine had 2 half pound meatballs), so bring an appetite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always consistent

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I've visited Vito's numerous times and never am I dissappoined. The appetizers, the salads, the drinks, the meat, the fish, the deserts and of course the service is excellent. My server, Tika, at my most recent visit was best yet. A little pricey but, you get what you pay for is very fitting here.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Timing way off

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Although our server was knowledgeable the timing was way off. Food wasn't good enough to justify a 2 hour dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Ribeye was excellent

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Ribeye was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great selection of entrees and wine list ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great selection of entrees and wine list is the best. Our server, Ken, was a pleasure to have waiting on us, and made the whole dining experience fun and enjoyable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best service and food!!!!!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Best service and food!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

Tyler was our server. Exceptional service!!! Food was cooked perfectly. I recommend the steak for two!!!! Cocktails are great. Definitely be back for anniversary.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Gem in an area of many to choose from

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

I've eaten here now 4 times. Each time i am fully satisfied. The food is amazing and the wait staff is trained extensively. Our waitress Martika was brand new. We only knew this because she was so friendly and told us her story. From her knowledge and service attention it seemed as if she's been working there for years.

Highlights: * Great selection of steak which they present to you to pick your cut

* Amazing wine list with many regions and varieties to choose from

* Excellent service and attention

* Great bar for before dinner cocktail or after dinner

* Located right on International Drive. Valet parking.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My fiancé had been there years ago and r ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

My fiancé had been there years ago and remembered it fondly. The food was not good and the menu quite limited. They only had two salad dressing choices. The waitress although knowledgable was WAY to intrusive and did far too much "up selling."

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

Cozy, elegant, imeccable service, exquisite food

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Normally, my husband and I like to be left to our own devices when shopping, looking for entertainment, and dining. However, when confronted with such a vast array of superb choices, we needed guidance. Michael and Vienna (Don't you just love that name?) came through. Michael guided my husband to a great beer; Vienna changed his mind from fish to beef. I just listened and could more easily decide after hearing them talk.

Michael and Vienna treated us as though we were the only ones they had to serve, despite the fact that by the time we left, the place was hopping. We also felt better going out than we did going in except for clothes being a bit tighter. That is true customer service. When we left, we got farewells as if they really did hope we came back. We probably will go back before we leave if I can make myself work off the calories before hand!

From now on, anyone heading to Orlando will hear raves about Vito's from both of us.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent waiter rescues rude welcome

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Had loved this place for 15 years and visited every time we were in Florida. Had a bad experience last year with a waitress who was more interested in her larger parties than my wife and I but decided to forget that and come back this year to celebrate my wife and her twin sister's birthday. (Last year my wife and I came in to celebrate our anniversary. We are members of the TOTT Club and received a coupon for an anniversary toast and desert. We presented our coupon to our waiter, who put it in her pocket and never looked at it. We said nothing until the bill came and then questioned her. She checked her pocket, saw the offer and laughed it off. We left feedback and never heard back.)

This time we arrived and were seated quicky because the restaurant was not busy. The hostess walked us by empty table after table in the main dining area into the bar. I told her we preferred not to eat in the bar and asked to be seated elsewhere. She seemed put out and proceeded to walk by more empty tables and booths to the back of the dining area at the entrance to the kitchen, which was dirty, full of service trays as well as busy waiters brushing by us. It was so bad my sister in law asked to leave. We wondered if she was having a bad day or was just rude. When we asked her to move us again, she left us there to wait while she went to speak to someone. After a while she returned and said she would reseat us because we dined there frequently. Her behavior ruined the evening for us initially. If she were my employee, I would counsel her on customer communication and treatment, especially in an expensive steak house, where excellent service is promised.

Fortunately, our waiter Brian was wonderful and his service kept us from leaving and going to a competitor who appreciates our business. It was not enough however to make us plan a return trip in the future. For us, 2 strikes and your out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.