Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL


A classic steakhouse with Italian flare, Vito's Chop House is one of Orlando's premier restaurants. With exquisite cuisine, exceptional service and an intimate atmosphere, Vito's caters to the sophisticated diner. A specialty martini list, nearly 1000 wine selections and a variety of cigars display Vito's passion for the finer things in life. Vito's Chop House features a unique selection of aged steaks, fresh fish and Italian specialties. Our menu features USDA prime and choice corn fed beef, aged four to six weeks on the premises. Steaks and chops are hand-cut daily by the managers to ensure consistent quality. Vito’s chef cooks over a Florida citrus and oak wood flame on a custom-built fire pit that reaches 1200º. This process ensures a taste sensation like no other. We know once you visit Vito’s you will crave a return visit!

8633 International Dr
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
International Drive & Austrian Row

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 354-2467

Website:
http://www.vitoschophouse.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet
Self-Parking

Executive Chef:
Bob Milligan

Private Party Facilities:
Vito’s Chop House offers two private dining rooms that will accommodate 60 to 80 seated guests or 75 to 95 guests reception style. These private rooms are beautifully appointed and reminiscent of “Old World Italy”. Also available is a semi-private room, which will seat up to 35 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Group Events: (888) 589-0130

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Vito’s Chop House offers two private dining rooms that will accommodate 60 to 80 seated guests or 75 to 95 guests reception style. These private rooms are beautifully appointed and reminiscent of “Old World Italy”. Also available is a semi-private room, which will seat up to 35 guests. Our talented chefs have developed a variety of menus featuring Italian specialties for you to choose from or let one of our special event coordinators assist you in customizing a menu to meet your specific needs. Our goal is to provide you and your guests with a dining experience that will exceed all your expectations.

Contact our Special Events Team: 407.581.3236 · groupevents@tottrg.com

Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (55)
Business Meals (51)
Good for a Date (46)
See All
Notable Wine List (41)
Romantic (38)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Good for Birthdays (34)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Cozy (21)
Worth the Drive (19)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Good for Groups (18)
Authentic (16)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Fun (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Casual (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Family Style (6)
Wood Oven (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Private Room (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Fireplace (2)
Seasonal (2)
Historic (2)
People Watching (2)
Tapas (1)
Scenic View (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Great Beer (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
845 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 2 days ago

Fantastic food and service! Will definitely go again. Will be telling people about it for a while.

Tags: Private Room, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

The food was lousy and expensive. Would not recommend this place. They promote their steaks but ruin them with the marinade and seasoning they put on for cooking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined 4 days ago

Good meal. Waiter talked me into the special, was $10 more than the regular steak I was going to order. Special not worth the extra. Only ate the steak, the crab was good but not worth the extra fee. Didn't like the butter sauce at all. Other guests loved their meals. Very pricey!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 4 days ago

The wedge salad, brussel sprouts, asparagus and beef were all fabulous! I would definitely go here again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

First time there. Loved everything about it. Liked it so much we're going back again 4 days after our first visit. Outstanding place.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 19, 2017

When it comes to the price of a steak and most of the other entrées, it is some of the best value in town. Also you can order sides with your entrées of all kinds for about one third what the normal high-end restaurant charges.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Have been visiting Vito's for nearly 30 years. Last Saturday night was the latest and the last. Four grown men with a 6:30 reservation were crammed into an extremely noisy bar booth. Service was inconsistent and food was so-so. Vito's is a mere shadow of its former self. I moving on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 17, 2017

the Steaks are what Vito's is all about. Seafood dishes served were really good, but the filet was outstanding. service was awesome. A very lovely evening

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Recommendation from my hotel, what a find! Great service and great food

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 14, 2017

The waiters are super hype up sellers trying to push the choice of their most expensive steaks.
You are barraged by an up sell litany and a tray of 50 lbs of raw meat of varying cuts before you have a chance to review the menu.
The noise from the overhead air-conditioning fan is very disturbing during diner.
Usually a Filet Mignon is a safe bet but these were cheap cut probably from the upper part of a choice tenderloin and not the cut they hyped.
This restaurant is an Orlando Tourist Trap.
Avoid it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Mike was our server and was great! Have been there (3) times and will return again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Have learned with Florida portions to split the main entree which was a delicious perfectly done bone-in Rib Eye. Allowed us to sample starters. Great Wedge Salad and Oysters. Flight of three wines rounded out dinner. A cab Sauvignon, and 2 reds. Perfect compliment to the meal. All for under $100 for 2.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Business Meals, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great restaurant for 2 mom's birthdays! Loved the food!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 12, 2017

My wife and I recently dined at Vito's Chop House on I-Drive in Orlando for her birthday and were quite displeased with our overall experience. I will preface this to say that our server was great and the following is in no way a reflection of his service.

When we arrived to the restaurant we were informed that, despite having a reservation (which we were on time for), the restaurant was a bit full so we would have to be seated by the bar. To be honest, if I wanted to be seated by the bar I wouldn't have bothered with a reservation. We placed our food and drink orders relatively quickly, after being seated. The appetizer came out a little late (we didn't really notice but the server apologized for the wait). What really soured the experience was that the tomahawk steak we ordered took an hour and a half (after the appetizer arrived) to get to the table. We asked for a medium/medium rare cook on the steak (we were told two cooks on the steak were possible (before requesting two)). When the person finally came to the table with the steak, they stayed for about 3 minutes (its supposed to be cooked in front of you and the end result was a steak that was beyond overcooked (probably overcooked before he started on it though). We didn't have another hour and a half to wait for food so we just ate it, got our check, and left. Vito's (and the tomahawk steak) was recommended by a friend but honestly I don't think my wife and I will be returning, let alone recommending the place to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 10, 2017

One of my favorites now in the future and great for dates and wonderful and yummy steaks for sure!

Tags: Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The food was absolutely amazing. Our server Dylan was horrible though, he was obviously upset with us when we didn't order the $85/ bottle of wine that was on special. Once again the food made the night. For a appetizer we ordered a trio of shrimp prepared three different ways and it was great ($49 for a app is a little high though). Salad was good but the highlight of the night was the steak for two, it is $99 but worth every penny. I would of paid more for that, the steak melted in your mouth. I was a little upset when the bill came and noticed that he upcharged me on the salad and sides that he said came with the meal and also charged me $14 more on the bottle of wine we picked out. I would rate the 5 out of 5. Just make sure you don't get Dylan as your server and you should be fine. We noticed the other servers were very informative and very attentive. It you are a steak lover definitely check out the filet for two, it now is my favorite piece of meat I've ever eaten.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 8, 2017

You can do better in Orlando . Noise level is terrible. Hospitality was not up to expectations for the price.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 7, 2017

My 1st time at Vito's was excellent but I can't say the same for this 2nd time.
We waited for over 20 minutes at our table before the waiter finally showed up. Us being in a good mood due to the ocassion, we joked about being starving to death due to the waiting, and the waiter put himself on defense saying he wasn't told we were there.
While ordering the entres we asked some questions about the different platters and the waiter basically told us to stop talking and make out our minds.
Lastly when the main platters arrived, we inquired why we were not served the cheese breads at the beginning and the waiter instead of apologizing misjudged us for fools and went ahead to explain that the bread was served with the entres.
As I said in the beginning we were in a really good mood and we were not going to allow a waiter with an attitude to destroy our night out, but this was one of my worst experiences in a restaurant in my lifetime.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Thank you to our waiter Quince and the general manager Brian. It was fantastic!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Food was outstanding! Great place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Jimmy the server was tremendous. Excellently trained and a wonderful personality!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Family Style, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We went to Vito's for my parents 50th Anniversary dinner. We all had a fabulous time, excellent staff, food, and ambiance. All ages found great choices on the menu (Children through Senior.) Plenty of food for another meal the next night too!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

This was the second time in five weeks. We were disappointed in the steaks last time. Decided to give it another try and again was disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Stop here twice a year when in town. Great atmosphere. Excellent steaks. Always an enjoyable dining experience. Service is always good, our waiter Ken was very attentive. Highly recommend indulging yourself at Vito's. We love sharing the 52 ounce Master Cut!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Convention

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Perfect in every way! David is the best server ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Our server was outstanding. My steak was overdone and she insisted on getting me a new steak. Delicious food and excellent service

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I had been here before and had a good experience. Tonight, I decided to go back and check it out as it had been at least 10 years sincde my last visit. The place looked great. Our server was pleasent and prompt. We had the beef carpaccio which was amazing, Wedge salads and then we split the steak for two option, which was touted as being 52 ounces (bone included). Here is where I got a little dissapointed. The presentation was great however the floavor was no where near what was expected. I was told the steak would be served medium rare, but it was pretty much rare the whole way through and lack any real flavor outside the "crust". There was also quite a bit of non edible tendon or similar. We ended up taking most of it home. The weight of the cut of beef was questionable to me as well. We weighed the leftovers and I am pretty sure that the cut we had was no where near the advertised 52 ounces. With what was left we would have each consumed at least 14 ounces of steak, which considering it all, I'd say we each ate maybe 6 ounces at best. I know to allow some loss for cooking, but considering the temperture we had it cooked to, there is no way in my mind that the cut was 52 ounces. My suggestion would be to go for an individual steak. Please know, I don't think this was a blatant mistake, but rather an oversite and I will likely return, just better informed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 25, 2017

My overral experience was great. I ordered a Robert steak, taste was ok but does not top my all time 3 steaks. I also asked for a sweet potato instead of a baked potato, but they did not have any. I try to eat a little healthy. So that was a downer. A lot of places let me substitute sweet potato for baked potato. But overall i would recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Great food and service not too overpriced very nice waitress

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 21, 2017

always eat here when in orlando great steak place !!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Steaks were prepared perfectly. Friendly and attentive service. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This is the worst service that we have ever experienced the waitress was horrible. We waited in between getting water, ordering our food, salad, and bread for at least 15-20 minutes each time. It was really frustrating especially because it was my husband's birthday. To top it off our steaks were burnt we feared sending them back for the extra long wait it would require along with the fear of what our waitress might do to our food if we complained. I will NEVER visit Vito's chop house again... we will stick to Charles Steak house going forward.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The service was outstanding! Our waiter, Chris was extremely knowledgeable and our steaks were perfect. But what truly made the meal was the best fried green tomatoes this girl has ever had! Could not have asked for a better experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Our waiter, Michael, was very pleasant and helpful. Prices were good, significantly less than other steak houses we've been to.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Took customers here and had a great time. Angelica was awesome.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was amazing as usual. Our server Dj was phenomenal. Great time as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our food was impeccable and the drinks were amazing. I don't think I've ever eaten a steak that delicious. The sides were delicious, too. Our meal came with house made bread which... WOW. SO GOOD. Dan was our waiter and he was awesome. Very knowledgeable about the food and was able to give great suggestions based on our needs. Definitely a 15/10 on my scale!

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I have been here for the 3 past years for Vitos for my birthdays until last October for my Anniversary then again this year Feb 14th 2017. I used to go to the Charlies Steakhouse on Orange Blossom Trail until they closed it down 6 or more years ago but then I came here and same great steak, sauteed mushrooms, and great food. The service is always great never had bad experience to me it's always been outstanding

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The service and ambiance was exceptional. The food did not live up to its billing. The calamari was very good but the sauce was underwhelming. The house salad was good but nothing to write home about. The baked potato was excellent but way,way too big. Finally, their steaks, which is Vito specialty, we're just average. Mine was not cooked to my request and my better half's was tougher than a filet is supposed to be. The pricing was right where an upper tier steak house is supposed to be but the steaks served were not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.