About Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL

8633 International Dr
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map


A classic steakhouse with Italian flare, Vito's Chop House is one of Orlando's premier restaurants. With exquisite cuisine, exceptional service and an intimate atmosphere, Vito's caters to the sophisticated diner. A specialty martini list, nearly 1000 wine selections and a variety of cigars display Vito's passion for the finer things in life. Vito's Chop House features a unique selection of aged steaks, fresh fish and Italian specialties. Our menu features USDA prime and choice corn fed beef, aged four to six weeks on the premises. Steaks and chops are hand-cut daily by the managers to ensure consistent quality. Vito’s chef cooks over a Florida citrus and oak wood flame on a custom-built fire pit that reaches 1200º. This process ensures a taste sensation like no other. We know once you visit Vito’s you will crave a return visit!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
International Drive & Austrian Row

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 354-2467

Website:
http://www.vitoschophouse.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet
Self-Parking

Executive Chef:
Byron Fonseca

Private Party Facilities:
Vito’s Chop House offers two private dining rooms that will accommodate 60 to 80 seated guests or 75 to 95 guests reception style. These private rooms are beautifully appointed and reminiscent of “Old World Italy”. Also available is a semi-private room, which will seat up to 35 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Group Events: 8885890130

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Vito’s Chop House offers two private dining rooms that will accommodate 60 to 80 seated guests or 75 to 95 guests reception style. These private rooms are beautifully appointed and reminiscent of “Old World Italy”. Also available is a semi-private room, which will seat up to 35 guests. Our talented chefs have developed a variety of menus featuring Italian specialties for you to choose from or let one of our special event coordinators assist you in customizing a menu to meet your specific needs. Our goal is to provide you and your guests with a dining experience that will exceed all your expectations.

Contact our Special Events Team: 407.581.3236 · groupevents@tottrg.com

Restaurant Photos

  • Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL
  • Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL
  • Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL
Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL
Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL
Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL

Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Orlando
Best Restaurants in I Drive / Sand Lake ›

Special Occasion (35)
Notable Wine List (30)
Romantic (27)
See All
Good for Groups (22)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Business Meals (11)
Good for a Date (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Cozy (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Authentic (5)
Private Room (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Scenic View (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Fun (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Family Style (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Casual (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Historic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Healthy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Disabled Access (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
Newest
657 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Steaks came out underdone and overall ex ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 5 days ago

Steaks came out underdone and overall experience was underwhelming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Thank you for all your hospitality and p ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 5 days ago

Thank you for all your hospitality and professional service. Angelia was incredible and very accommodating with us. (We changed our party size and table set up 3 times and she made it happen in the end... Thank you so much Angelica and Vito's

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Wife had lobster ravioli and had an upse ...

 
 (Warwickshire)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Wife had lobster ravioli and had an upset tummy after - I had the porterhouse steak and didn't realise it came with garlic butter melted in - which overpowered the taste - you know when you expect something to taste a certain way - but it doesn't - quite disappointed- paid extra for side of veg - got contents of a skewer - peppers were OK the rest was average at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value3

I had a business dinner with 3 others. ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

I had a business dinner with 3 others. Fast seating with my reservations. Quick service from the waiter. He knew the menu and was very helpful. He offered suggestions for each dish. It's one of the best places for steak and seafood. I had a surf and turf with shrimp, scallops and a 12 oz fillet. Perfect! Looking forward to next time.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an excellent evening. Vito's was ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

We had an excellent evening. Vito's was very accommodating, providing us with a semi-private area and allowing us to add additional folks to our reservations. Service was very good and food was OUTSTANDING. I highly recommend Vito's for a upscale dinning experience.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great food & excellent service!

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Great food & excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An Orlando landmark restaurant. We chos ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

An Orlando landmark restaurant. We chose Vito's on this occasion with friends since they had never been and Vito's was offering a great $30 meal in support of the One Fund. So it was a an easy decision to choose Vito's on this visit. We will return, as we often do when visiting Orlando.

The only knock was our server was not well informed about the special One Fund offering and gave us incorrect information about a couple of dishes. Still, an overall very good experience since the food was great.

Tags: Wood Oven, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

One of the best ribeye 's I have had. My ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

One of the best ribeye 's I have had. My guests were very happy with Vito's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We have been going to Vitos to celebrate ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

We have been going to Vitos to celebrate our anniversary for the last few years. We had such an amazing experience with Sarah our server that we specifically ask for her now. She makes the night special for us and even though we are only in Orlando for our anniversary she still remembers us each year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Whenever I am in Orlando, Vito's is a re ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Whenever I am in Orlando, Vito's is a regular stop. The steaks are great, consistent, and the ambience is an old school Italian Steakhouse. I will be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there last year and left saying ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We were there last year and left saying it was the best Steak we had ever eaten. We were excited about going back and was very disappointed. The steaks were burnt and over cooked and the service was far from what it should be for the cost involved. Last trip back for us.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Good very goog

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Good very goog

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Server was great but food quality was av ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Server was great but food quality was average at best. Very disappointed because I have been here multiple times and never experienced this before.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

We had a fantastic time at Vito's Chopho ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We had a fantastic time at Vito's Chophouse! The service was fantastic and the meal was out of this world! Worth every calorie & worth every cent.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were excellent. We ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

The food and service were excellent. We had a large party if 20 and the only issue was that the waiters had a great deal of trouble getting our bills worked out as we originally had asked to avoid any problems when we were ready to leave. They appeared to understand and then had everything messed up. Otherwise the service was excellent! Highly recommend this restaurant. My steak was one one the best I have ever had and the beef carpaccio was unbelievable. A couple of people got the meatballs and spaghetti and I had never seen meatballs that large. Each one had to be at least a half pound. Great wine selections and my martini was served full and perfect. Must try!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

As someone that absolutely loves food I ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

As someone that absolutely loves food I have to say this is the best Italian restaurant I have ever eaten at. The service was top notch. The food was absolutely perfect. There is nothing bad I could say about this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went for a business dinner and everyone ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Went for a business dinner and everyone had a great meal. The Lobster Cioppino and Mediterranean Barbaque Tuna Mignon were out of this work and you cannot go wrong with any of the steaks. Also great wine selection!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Vitos's is on the level with Ruth Crist, ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Vitos's is on the level with Ruth Crist, Shula's and Capital Grille. It has outstanding steaks which are cooked over oak and citrus wood and are very large. Also very nice side dishes to choose from. Although it is located on International Drive, it is not a tourist type restaurant. Our server, John was very knowledgeable and professional.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I came to this restaurant ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

My husband and I came to this restaurant for our 37th wedding anniversary. We had an absolutely wonderful time. Our waiter was the best however, I reduced the points because I ordered a tea and never received it and we were charged for it. We didn't notice until we left the restaurant so we didn't get a chance to say anything. Never the less, the overall experience was great. The ambience was the best and the food exceptional. We will definitely return. Thanks for making our anniversary the best ever.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Our reservation was around 530 and the r ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Our reservation was around 530 and the restaurant was dead. Service was good. Food was good however I am not a fan of the Talk of the Town oak/citrus wood fired grill taste and for that reason I did not enjoy my steak. We have eaten at Charley's steakhouse numerous times and were told Vito's is so much better however I think they are the same. We received a complimentary tasting of the lobster bisque soup which was good. Calimari for an app and salads both house and ceaser with no complaints. After our meals (we all ordered steaks) we were too stuffed for dessert. To my surprise we each recieved a complimentary brownie which satisfied our sweets cravings. My only complaint is that the kids menu is for 10 and under. We went with my 12 year niece who is a great eater but she can not finish 8oz of filet for a meal...that was the smallest steak they had on the adult menu. It was an expensive meal for the 3 of us since we were visitng Orlando and could not bring home leftovers.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Tyler Our server was was awesome! The bo ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Tyler Our server was was awesome! The bone in ribeye was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The porterhouse and the fried mozzarella ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The porterhouse and the fried mozzarella were to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiters were extremely rude. We will ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Our waiters were extremely rude. We will never visit this establishment again, nor will we recommend it to our friends and family. Both of our waiters had horrible attitudes and had ruined a very special occasion. Also, the food was extremely over priced. Each dish tasted like an average Italian meal that you could purchase at any restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Similar tasting steak to Charlie's. Expe ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Similar tasting steak to Charlie's. Expected better options for the Italian entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

One of my favorite restaurant every time ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

One of my favorite restaurant every time we are in Orlando, Fl we go to Vito's to have dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

After bragging about how great Vito's ha ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

After bragging about how great Vito's has always been over the years, I brought my fiancee and we were both disappointed in the rib eye steak. The service was excellent as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Vito's was amazing! We actually made re ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Vito's was amazing! We actually made reservations for a very large group (approx. 20) and it was later in the evening. They took us in immediately and made us feel welcome. The food was amazing. Thank you for making our last minute business meal such a good experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great restaurant , great service, great ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Great restaurant , great service, great food, one of my favorite steakhouses in Orlando. The location is very touristy but Vito's delivers on all levels.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was way too slow. The chop s ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

The service was way too slow. The chop salad was not good, not offered desert, and it was my birthday - usually they ask if we are celebrating something - and no one asked. We had the tomahawk rib eye, not outstanding for the price. The waiter served a different wine than we asked for - of course twice the price. He had someone else bring us the bill, so you know he knew we'd catch it. Won't be back.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Food was good. Kevin our waiter was know ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Food was good. Kevin our waiter was knowledgeable, friendly and thorough

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always make sure to visit Vito's when in ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Always make sure to visit Vito's when in Orlando. Never disappoints, great selections, great service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The Pork Chops and the Porterhouse were ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The Pork Chops and the Porterhouse were awesome. My wife and I had an adult date which was long overdue. It was nice to talk to her across the table without yelling. We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We have dined at Vito's on several occas ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We have dined at Vito's on several occasions and the experience seems to go a little bit down hill each time. Our server was new and seemed a little nervous, but she was very nice and did a good job. The drinks were good and Vito's has a nice atmosphere. But the food, primarily the seafood, was wanting. They have great dessert selections; I can see coming back here again for drinks and dessert, but I think that this will be our last dinner.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The best steaks ever cooked over wooden ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The best steaks ever cooked over wooden stove and sautéed mushrooms are awesome. All the food is the best. I always get the 12 oz Filet Mignon, baked potato and sautéed mushrooms and it is the greatest. Also our waitress Sarah was great as well

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

our waiter Jimmie was so nice. he made e ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

our waiter Jimmie was so nice. he made everything special and inviting. the general manager was there as well and he was so nice.. we are from SA, TX and we would love to come dine in at this restaurant again!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, Great Service, server was ve ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Great food, Great Service, server was very attentive and very helpful, great recommendation's

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

DJ was our server and he was spectacular ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

DJ was our server and he was spectacular. Rough start in beginning. Something in kitchen burned and the facility got a little smokey. The Tirumisu was still half frozen. Otherwise top notch. Great portions.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was second to none, food was del ...

 
 (Glasgow)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Service was second to none, food was delicious and wine list extensive.

Main comment would be that it was very expensive 2 adults & 2 kids ( Kids meals) no change out of 350 dollars

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We came to Vito's all the way from Chica ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

We came to Vito's all the way from Chicago. It's the best steak you'll ever have! Great managers and wait staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place , great service

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great place , great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.