Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL


A classic steakhouse with Italian flare, Vito's Chop House is one of Orlando's premier restaurants. With exquisite cuisine, exceptional service and an intimate atmosphere, Vito's caters to the sophisticated diner. A specialty martini list, over 500 wine selections and a variety of cigars display Vito's passion for the finer things in life. Vito's Chop House features a unique selection of aged steaks, fresh fish and Italian specialties. Our menu features USDA prime and choice corn fed beef, aged four to six weeks on the premises. Steaks and chops are hand-cut daily by the managers to ensure consistent quality. Vito’s chef cooks over a Florida citrus and oak wood flame on a custom-built fire pit that reaches 1200º. This process ensures a taste sensation like no other. We know once you visit Vito’s you will crave a return visit!

8633 International Dr
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
International Drive & Austrian Row

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 354-2467

Website:
http://www.vitoschophouse.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet
Self-Parking

Private Party Facilities:
Vito’s Chop House offers two private dining rooms that will accommodate 60 to 80 seated guests or 75 to 95 guests reception style. These private rooms are beautifully appointed and reminiscent of “Old World Italy”. Also available is a semi-private room, which will seat up to 35 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Group Events: (888) 589-0130

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Vito’s Chop House offers two private dining rooms that will accommodate 60 to 80 seated guests or 75 to 95 guests reception style. These private rooms are beautifully appointed and reminiscent of “Old World Italy”. Also available is a semi-private room, which will seat up to 35 guests. Our talented chefs have developed a variety of menus featuring Italian specialties for you to choose from or let one of our special event coordinators assist you in customizing a menu to meet your specific needs. Our goal is to provide you and your guests with a dining experience that will exceed all your expectations.

Contact our Special Events Team: 407.581.3236 · groupevents@tottrg.com

Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (35)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Good for a Date (29)
See All
Romantic (29)
Notable Wine List (28)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Business Meals (21)
Cozy (18)
Authentic (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Worth the Drive (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Tasting Menu (7)
Casual (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Family Style (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Great Beer (3)
Fun (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Private Room (2)
Scenic View (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
934 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 2 days ago

Took my girlfriend for her birthday and they gave her a personalized birthday card and a free dessert. The steak was amazing and the drinks were delicious. Overall the place is beautiful and I was very pleased with everything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

The service was outstanding, the food was wonderful, they opened a bottle of wine that I brought and decanted it perfectly. I would highly recommend....we had the bone in wagyu ribeye which they bring a grill tableside and finish to make sure it is done just right!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Jimmy was an excellent waiter and made the night for us. Great job. Only issues was steaks were not cooked correctly. They were delivered by other wait staff that didn't get it right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Dined here for my step daughters 15th Birthday. They had a special table set up with flowers and a card when we arrived. Food and service was absolutely phenomenal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Very nice people and the food is good too! Quiet enough to talk comfortably

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 15, 2017

I have been going there for the past 4 years once every year but from 2016 to 2017 I went about 5 times. The kind of place that you dress up for. You can put dress up shorts polo shirt nice clothes not tank tops type of clothes. The service was 100% great. 2 Managers came over like 4 times to see if everything was okay. I have the Ribeye steak with baked potato and suateed mushrooms with Mountian Dew but, I did have Amaetto Sour twice when I first got there, my wife had the porterhouse veal chop with truffle butter, sauteed mushrooms and creamed kale and she had a Woodford cherry smash which I did try but I did not like so they changed it out with what I wanted but, my wife liked it then my wife had a chcoclate Martini. Anthony the bar tender is the one guy who did our drinks last time we were there and he does a fantasic job. Our waiter Michael W was always there and checking to make sure we have everything we needed. Made sure my birthday dinner went great. Also this is an expensive restaurant the menu is on their website with prices. Thats why I usually can go once a year maybe 2 times maybe even 3. But, the food is the greatest and I used to go to Charlies Steak house when it was on Orange Blossom Trail by the florida Mall area little pass there at one point.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Very nice atmosphere and wonderful service. Truly enjoyable food.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Great steaks and seafood. Extensive wine list. Courteous staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 8, 2017

This restaurant, by far, is outstanding in every way. The servers were extremely attentive and knowledgeable, as was the manager who checked on us several times without being annoying at all. The food was presented well and cooked to perfection! The steak melted in your mouth and the seafood was unbelievable. Even the valet was great. We are locals and look forward to going back many times and bringing out of town guests as well. Thank you for a memorable evening.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The steak was amazing, the best steak ive had ever. Please give compliments to the Chef.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Portions too big food not all that great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Superb service and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Service was excellent our server Alethea was very professional and I would dine there again

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 30, 2017

My husband and I drive out from Tampa every year to celebrate our Anniversary here. The manager was very nice when my husband had to send back his steak but overall, this was the most disappointing service we have ever had there. Our server was very personable and engaged with the patrons seated at the booth behind us but though we already knew what we were going to order when we walked in the door, he insisted on forcing us to listen to his entire scripted diatribe before we could order. In addition to that, whenever we attempted to engage him in casual conversation he could not have been less interested. This was the most disappointing visit we have ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Went here for an anniversary celebration with my bride of 17 years. I can honestly say that we immensely enjoyed our experience here. The menu is packed with excellent. We loved everything we ordered and will definitely be back again in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Our server was the tall gentleman with light longer hair. He provided us with great service & made us feel so comfortable. The amazing food made our visit that much better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Lobster bisque and butternut squash ravioli was delicious here but everything else was disappointing. I can't recommend this restaurant unfortunately.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great place. We had the calamari, Fantastic. Then we had a filet and porkchop. Superb. Great wine choices, friendly service. Highly recommended

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Our experience Thursday night was spectacular! Bob, our server, was excellent and very attentive. Enjoyed a variety of items on the menu and enjoyed the experience of the Kobe Wagyu Beef Tamahawk Ribeye. It was excellent, just beware of the excessive use of rosemary which overpowered the flavor of the beef.

We also came back Friday night but had a not so great experience. The service was very slow, our waiter Tim seemed very overwhelmed the entire meal.

I'd have to go back one more time to know whether good service is hit or miss.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 18, 2017

This is one of our family's favorite restaurants! We were there for fathers day. Food was yummy as usual and our server was outstanding! The only thing that I was a bit confused about is that I made my reservation on open table and when we showed up to the restaurant they said they don't have any record of our reservation. They offered for us to sit at the bar with my kids until a table opened up. After sitting at the bar for a few minutes my husband took my phone to show them the confirmed email of our reservation then a few minutes later we were seated. Never an apology or anything. We were told "this happens sometimes with open table reservations" The thing that I REALLY did not like is that we were placed in a "Make shift" area close to the bathroom/server area. Looks like they put a couple of tables together just to sit us.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 9, 2017

I loved the over all experience but my only complaint was that there was no changing table for me son it made it very hard because I had to change him on the sink which was very difficult, please put one in.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Great Beer, Paleo Friendly, Fun, Healthy, Casual, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 3, 2017

My daughter and I were in Orlando for the Premiere Orlando hair show. I made a reservation at Vito's for our first night in Orlando since it was close to our hotel and had good reviews. Everything was excellent. Service. Environment. And the food was very fresh and superbly prepared and presented! Best meal of our entire trip by far! I will definitely return. Be prepared to pay a little more and tip your server well. Worth every penny!

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Authentic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Awesome as always!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 1, 2017

A wonderful dinner with a staff that was extremely attentive

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Waiter was awesome and the soup was the best I've had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Food and service were excellent. The tomahawk steak was served perfectly cooked to medium rare. Michael was an outstanding waiter. He knew the food and he knew when to serve things at the appropriate time. Great drinks and desserts.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Went there with a large party (12) for an anniversary/graduation celebration. The servers & staff did an awesome job with our large group! Kudos! The food was fantastic as usual!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The Flavor of the Steaks ordered were great, my date and I ordered the exact same thing, their Chef's selection ordered the same temps. Mine was Rare and his came out Med. We ordered Medium rare. They weren't inedible but if I am paying 50 for a filet mignon, I would like it to come out the correct temp. The server we had was extremely pushy in the beginning and then cooled off toward the end once she found out we were locals. That should not matter to someone ordering in a local restaurant whether you'll see me again or if I'm here once.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Great wine list. Steaks just OK. Was expecting better. Great service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 25, 2017

This was the absolute best meal I ever had in my life, anywhere in the world. The service was top notch. The food was the best, beyond belief. The staff was incredibly professional and friendly. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Great place, very classy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Our server Tika was outstanding and so was the food. Great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 20, 2017

I took my wife for our anniversary while visiting Orlando. We were greeted by our server, John. We ordered champagne and appetizers. John did a good job of serving champagne and explaining the menu. He brought out a meat tray to help us select our dinner. Appetizers were great! My porterhouse had some connective tissue that made it hard to cut on the strip side. Key lime pie for desert had coconut in the crust. Seemed odd, but tasty. Good overall experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Everything was fantastic, everyone on the table thoroughly enjoyed their food, I especially loved the veal chop porterhouse, amazing. And our server Michael was outstanding, very knowledgeable and quite responsive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Probably the most amazing dining experience we've ever had. Everything from food to server, the entire experience was amazing. We travel often and enjoy eating at nice places, even for 5 star dining this was beyond expectations!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The food, wine, and service were excellent. My one minor complaint is that it was too dark and I had a difficult time reading the menu. In fact, the staff used a flashlight during the presentation of food because of the lack of lighting. This went a little beyond having low light for mood.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Good food. Nice Atmosphere. However, the waiter found a way to turn what should have been a one hour and 30 minute meal into a 3 hour endurance contest for a party of eight. By the time our main courses were served, everyone's appetite had diminished substantially. I think the waiter meant well, but it was a long occasion to sit through. Suggestion -- shorten, it up. Less is more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Used to be good went down hill

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I took my wife out to Vito's for Mother's Day. This was our first time visiting. We had a great server and the atmosphere was amazing. However, the food was a bit disappointing. We ordered steaks as we often do when we dine out for special occasions. Unfortunately, the steaks did not meet expectations. They were a little tough and didnt have much favor. Moreover, when we requested A1 steak sauce, we were informed that they were out. That was baffling. This is a steakhouse. How do you run out of such a supply when heavy traffic is anticipated?

In the end, my wife appreciated my efforts, but didn't fully enjoy her Mother's Day meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.