About Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL

8633 International Dr
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map


A classic steakhouse with Italian flare, Vito's Chop House is one of Orlando's premier restaurants. With exquisite cuisine, exceptional service and an intimate atmosphere, Vito's caters to the sophisticated diner. A specialty martini list, nearly 1000 wine selections and a variety of cigars display Vito's passion for the finer things in life. Vito's Chop House features a unique selection of aged steaks, fresh fish and Italian specialties. Our menu features USDA prime and choice corn fed beef, aged four to six weeks on the premises. Steaks and chops are hand-cut daily by the managers to ensure consistent quality. Vito’s chef cooks over a Florida citrus and oak wood flame on a custom-built fire pit that reaches 1200º. This process ensures a taste sensation like no other. We know once you visit Vito’s you will crave a return visit!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
International Drive & Austrian Row

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 354-2467

Website:
http://www.vitoschophouse.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet
Self-Parking

Executive Chef:
Bob Milligan

Private Party Facilities:
Vito’s Chop House offers two private dining rooms that will accommodate 60 to 80 seated guests or 75 to 95 guests reception style. These private rooms are beautifully appointed and reminiscent of “Old World Italy”. Also available is a semi-private room, which will seat up to 35 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Group Events: 8885890130

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Vito’s Chop House offers two private dining rooms that will accommodate 60 to 80 seated guests or 75 to 95 guests reception style. These private rooms are beautifully appointed and reminiscent of “Old World Italy”. Also available is a semi-private room, which will seat up to 35 guests. Our talented chefs have developed a variety of menus featuring Italian specialties for you to choose from or let one of our special event coordinators assist you in customizing a menu to meet your specific needs. Our goal is to provide you and your guests with a dining experience that will exceed all your expectations.

Contact our Special Events Team: 407.581.3236 · groupevents@tottrg.com

Restaurant Photos

  • Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL, Orlando, FL
  • Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL, Orlando, FL
  • Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL, Orlando, FL

Report a photo problem

Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (32)
Good for a Date (32)
Romantic (31)
See All
Business Meals (30)
Notable Wine List (26)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Cozy (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Authentic (11)
Bar Seating (9)
Local Ingredients (7)
Fun (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Family Style (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Casual (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Seasonal (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Private Room (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Tapas (1)
Scenic View (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
765 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great meal, but too expensive, and the s ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Great meal, but too expensive, and the steaks were way to large.. Again the food was very good, but thought the prices were to high..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Dining experience was great. Food was ex ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Dining experience was great. Food was excellent, especially the veal chop. Would definitely recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and wine selection is excellent! Im ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

Food and wine selection is excellent! Impeccable service, and the presentation is top notch. If you want to impress with great steaks, seafood, and wine, this is your spot. We entertained customers (a group of 10) and they were very impressed. The service from the wait staff is the best! Can't wait for a return visit!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent! I had the vegetable plate an ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent! I had the vegetable plate and it was delicious and filling.

I was a bit disappointed that the wine was a 2015.....a bit young, but in spite of that, the food was delicious!

I would definitely recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Fun, Authentic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

They made up for our last visit which wa ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 7 days ago

They made up for our last visit which was sub par. Great food and service this night. This is the experience we were hoping for. Looking forward to our next visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

This is a very popular place and has the ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

This is a very popular place and has the gravitas of an elegant steakhouse but honestly the appetizers and side dishes are better than the entrees. We ordered the filet mignon for 2 ($70) advertised as 20 ounces. The serving, cooked "medium" , came to our table looking like one medium sized filet accompanied by about 5 ounces of deckle (fat) which was inedible. Very disappointing. I have eaten there 7-8 times in past decade and have been more impressed with the ambiance than the meals. Save your money if you think the grilled veggies or wedge salad sound appealing but the large baked potato and the grilled eggplant are excellent side dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Food is great especially for the price. ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Food is great especially for the price. We had really bad service this night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Started off poorly with a reservation at ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Started off poorly with a reservation at 8:15 p.m. We would not see this until 9:15, and ate well after 10.

There was also quite a lot of confusion about appetizers that would not available after ordering, and sides that would not available after ordering.

However, the waitress was wonderful and helpful, and the food was excellent. They redeemed themselves.

A suggestion for the owners. If you cannot meet your clients at the reservation time, and there were many of us in that situation, a free cocktail at the bar might be a positive experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Very busy for convention. Waited 1/2 hr ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Very busy for convention. Waited 1/2 hr after making reservation. Bar service while waiting slow. Dinner were just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Food was excellent when we finally got i ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Food was excellent when we finally got it but since every course had issues with the food. I would NOT recommend! Service was atrocious! (even with Team servers)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value1

Always try to go to Vito's whenever we a ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Always try to go to Vito's whenever we are in Orlando. The only problem is that we do not get there enough. I rate it as a top steak house.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of my favorite steak houses!! Always ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 9, 2017

One of my favorite steak houses!! Always fantastic service and food. Try the tomahawk steak!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Steak's and wine were terrific. Server w ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Steak's and wine were terrific. Server was very cordial and took his job very seriously.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We had a lovely time at Vito's Chop Hous ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 5, 2017

We had a lovely time at Vito's Chop House. The food was marvelous - fresh and well prepared. The service was excellent. Our waiter was friendly and professional, but not at all pushy. We asked for a split plate, (our server divided a steak for us,) and had ice cream for dessert - (as per our request,) though it was not on the menu. The staff was very accommodating. We would definitely return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I first would say that service was out s ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 4, 2017

I first would say that service was out standing. Our server DJ was amazing. Drinks were spot on. The steak was ok and the side needed more taste. I feel that I make a food at home. Not sure if we will go back. Kinda on the fence. But if you dine at Vito's differently ask from DJ.

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Service was great. It is billed as a Ste ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Service was great. It is billed as a Steakhouse yet the could not cook a filet or ribeye, not even twice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

From start to finish we had the perfect ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 3, 2017

From start to finish we had the perfect evening. Kelly's service was out of this world. Chef Bob's cuisine was exquisite. We even had Jeff and Brian check on us ensuring we were well taken care of.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We wanted to celebrate the new years eve ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We wanted to celebrate the new years eve at the best and we went to Vito's Chop House. Once again one of the best meals in Orlando!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent steaks, great service, a bit p ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent steaks, great service, a bit pricey but you get what you pay for!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The service was great. The food was del ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The service was great. The food was delicious. The steak was cooked perfectly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just a wonderful experience. As a local ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Just a wonderful experience. As a local there are ton of great dining options. This is one of the best. Great service, amazing wine list, great portions and amazing food. Shout out to our server Nil, she was amazing.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First experience was not great. I would ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

First experience was not great. I would give it another try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Great meal as usual! Jimmie was a fantas ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great meal as usual! Jimmie was a fantastic waiter!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Per usual it was fantastic. Thank you Ji ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Per usual it was fantastic. Thank you Jimmie.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a large family group for Christma ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We had a large family group for Christmas Eve. The atmosphere was perfect, the aromas enticing, the food spectacular and the service exemplary. We will be back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a fantastic Christmas Eve dinner ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We had a fantastic Christmas Eve dinner and Vito's gave us special treats to celebrate the holiday. Food was wonderful and atmosphere was elegant. We were treated so specially. We will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food, service, and ambience! Thi ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Amazing food, service, and ambience! This was my third time dining here, and had a great overall experience as usual. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Best of the best. Unforgettable experien ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Best of the best. Unforgettable experience, would definitely go again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second visit to Vito's. Foo ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 17, 2016

This was our second visit to Vito's. Food, service, and ambiance were all outstanding. Attentive waitress. Entree and sides were excellent, but don't skip dessert as it was the highlight of the meal. Will definitely visit again next time we are in Orlando.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Would dine there again! Food and ambianc ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Would dine there again! Food and ambiance was excellent. A little pricey but overall a good experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

When I'm in Orlando, I go to Vito's for ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 15, 2016

When I'm in Orlando, I go to Vito's for dependably great food and the best Mojito in the US. Anthony is the Mojito Master. Great steaks, seafood and experienced, adult servers. You cannot go wrong with Vito's.

Tags: Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the best steak and most knowled ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 15, 2016

This was the best steak and most knowledgeable staff I have ever had wait on us. The friendliness surpassed my best expectations. Will dine here again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

T-bone and Prime Rib were poor quality a ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 15, 2016

T-bone and Prime Rib were poor quality and gristly. They did comp us for the steaks or I would give them one star. The waiter was the loudest talker I can ever recall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

We arrived late as the traffic on IDrive ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 14, 2016

We arrived late as the traffic on IDrive was terrible. They had already given away our table. When I asked how long do they wait they said 15 minutes. Well, it hadn't been 15 minutes so needless to say, they did seat us right away.

Jimmie Lee was an excellent server! The food was outstanding as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Angelica was a true professional. Our t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Angelica was a true professional. Our team enjoyed the whole experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Enjoyed our time at Vito's, our waiter J ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Enjoyed our time at Vito's, our waiter Jimmie was a true professional, who was very knowledgeable about all the items on the menu and was very attentive to our needs.

Never needed to ask for anything because it was taking care beforehand.

The food was seasoned and cooked to perfection.

Looking forward to visiting again, the next time in Orlando.

Very elegant night out, thanks to good food and superior service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The place is nice for a date with your S ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The place is nice for a date with your Significant other and that's it. It's not a birthday celebration restaurant they do nothing for birthday's. The food was great but the bread they served with the salad was awful. And the waiters need to have a better attitude towards everyone black white Hispanic it doesn't matter.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

My steak was very dry. Had it cooked to ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on December 7, 2016

My steak was very dry. Had it cooked to med rare. The service was awful for this type of restaurant. Won't try again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

So many great choices in the area that e ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 5, 2016

So many great choices in the area that each restaurant should be peak performers. Each issue on its own was acceptable but in total it made for a mediocre experience. Long waits between courses. No pasta spoon with linguine and meatballs and we wait d quite awhile and finally began eating - half was eaten before someone came by to check on our meal. Late advise that there was no salmon available. We had just one night in Orlando so we carefully selected Vito's For the menu (salmon), its fine dining category and location. Would try another restaurant next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

I found out about this place from a frie ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 3, 2016

I found out about this place from a friend who used to serve there. It was my birthday and my anniversary. I was hoping for a amazing experience. Unfortunately this place fell short the server we had was nice she said that she would be coming back to make sure that we were OK and she never really came back my husband ordered the steak and it was burnt I ordered the pasta and it was cold and very plain and I did not like it. However I did not say anything we just continue to order a drink and we mentioned it three times it was our anniversary they gave us a tiramisu and it was frozen I would not recommend this place nor would I be coming back.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.