About Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL

8633 International Dr
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map


A classic steakhouse with Italian flare, Vito's Chop House is one of Orlando's premier restaurants. With exquisite cuisine, exceptional service and an intimate atmosphere, Vito's caters to the sophisticated diner. A specialty martini list, nearly 1000 wine selections and a variety of cigars display Vito's passion for the finer things in life. Vito's Chop House features a unique selection of aged steaks, fresh fish and Italian specialties. Our menu features USDA prime and choice corn fed beef, aged four to six weeks on the premises. Steaks and chops are hand-cut daily by the managers to ensure consistent quality. Vito’s chef cooks over a Florida citrus and oak wood flame on a custom-built fire pit that reaches 1200º. This process ensures a taste sensation like no other. We know once you visit Vito’s you will crave a return visit!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
International Drive & Austrian Row

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 354-2467

Website:
http://www.vitoschophouse.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet
Self-Parking

Executive Chef:
Bob Milligan

Private Party Facilities:
Vito’s Chop House offers two private dining rooms that will accommodate 60 to 80 seated guests or 75 to 95 guests reception style. These private rooms are beautifully appointed and reminiscent of “Old World Italy”. Also available is a semi-private room, which will seat up to 35 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Group Events: 8885890130

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Vito’s Chop House offers two private dining rooms that will accommodate 60 to 80 seated guests or 75 to 95 guests reception style. These private rooms are beautifully appointed and reminiscent of “Old World Italy”. Also available is a semi-private room, which will seat up to 35 guests. Our talented chefs have developed a variety of menus featuring Italian specialties for you to choose from or let one of our special event coordinators assist you in customizing a menu to meet your specific needs. Our goal is to provide you and your guests with a dining experience that will exceed all your expectations.

Contact our Special Events Team: 407.581.3236 · groupevents@tottrg.com

Restaurant Photos

  • Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL, Orlando, FL
  • Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL, Orlando, FL
  • Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL, Orlando, FL
Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL, Orlando, FL
Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL, Orlando, FL
Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL, Orlando, FL

Specials

A Gift From Us For Each $100 Gift Card Purchased

Special valid Oct 5, 2016 - Dec 30, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

A Gift From Us For Each $100 Gift Card Purchased

Special valid Oct 5, 2016 - Dec 30, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

Purchase a $100 gift card and receive a choice of a $50 bottle of wine or $25 bonus card. Visit www.TalkoftheTownRestaurants.com for more details. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 5, 2016 - Dec 30, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Vito's Chop House - Orlando, FL Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (30)
Special Occasion (30)
Good for a Date (28)
See All
Business Meals (27)
Notable Wine List (23)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Cozy (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Worth the Drive (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Authentic (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Bar Seating (8)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Fun (6)
Family Style (6)
Private Room (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Casual (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Scenic View (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Seasonal (2)
Healthy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Historic (1)
People Watching (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
709 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

So many great choices in the area that e ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

So many great choices in the area that each restaurant should be peak performers. Each issue on its own was acceptable but in total it made for a mediocre experience. Long waits between courses. No pasta spoon with linguine and meatballs and we wait d quite awhile and finally began eating - half was eaten before someone came by to check on our meal. Late advise that there was no salmon available. We had just one night in Orlando so we carefully selected Vito's For the menu (salmon), its fine dining category and location. Would try another restaurant next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

I found out about this place from a frie ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

I found out about this place from a friend who used to serve there. It was my birthday and my anniversary. I was hoping for a amazing experience. Unfortunately this place fell short the server we had was nice she said that she would be coming back to make sure that we were OK and she never really came back my husband ordered the steak and it was burnt I ordered the pasta and it was cold and very plain and I did not like it. However I did not say anything we just continue to order a drink and we mentioned it three times it was our anniversary they gave us a tiramisu and it was frozen I would not recommend this place nor would I be coming back.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

Our server, Scott was fantastic. Great ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Our server, Scott was fantastic. Great service. Good conversation. Attentive. Funny. Excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, and great service provid ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Excellent food, and great service provided by Ward, overall fantastic evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Vitos is a long time Orlando staple and ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Vitos is a long time Orlando staple and admittedly I haven't been there in years. Friends from out of town were staying near by and chose Vito's. Attentive service and a worthy wine list amidst a dark bricked atmosphere made for a cozy and enjoyable evening. Others had the signature Pork Chop, massive and well prepared, they were very pleased. Seeing the large steaks in the foyer cooler display, I chose the large T-bone and it arrived almost grey in color and overdone, with little resemblance to the cuts shown in the entry. Disapointing. The dessert tray had a good selection of stand bys, large also in size and very good.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Will come again!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Will come again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

For a 70$ steak at a steakhouse you thin ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 19, 2016

For a 70$ steak at a steakhouse you think they would know how to cook it correctly the first time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Loved the food and dessert. Greast stuff ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Loved the food and dessert. Greast stuff and atmosphere.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

42nd Wedding Anniversary

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 13, 2016

42nd Wedding Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We were a party of 11 and the service, f ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We were a party of 11 and the service, food and experience were perfect.

Make sure to try the fried mozzarella appetizer. It's unbelievable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

An upscale restaurant. Excellent food. E ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

An upscale restaurant. Excellent food. Extensive wine list. Great ambiance. Outstanding service. Fair prices, considering all of the above.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Delicious. Classic steak house, Tomahaw ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Delicious. Classic steak house, Tomahawk Ribeye was wonderful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Our waiter Vladimir was excellent. He to ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Our waiter Vladimir was excellent. He took great care of us without being there too much. He had a great command of the menu. The lobster bisque was truly outstanding. The red wine special was smooth, floral, and oaky. My wife had the filet w/ goat cheese snd red roasted tomatoes. We had a shrimp trio appetizer with shrimp cocktail, scampi, and grilled. It was super too. Highly recommended!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great place, excellent food. Always go w ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Great place, excellent food. Always go when I'm in Orlabdo.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Family Style, Bar Seating, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Valdimir, our waiter, was outstanding, ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Valdimir, our waiter, was outstanding, could not do enough for us. The food was amazing, we had a wonderful anniversary dinner. Would highly recommend Vito's for that special night or any night.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It was a nice place to go and had a trem ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 7, 2016

It was a nice place to go and had a tremendous wine list. I didn't care for my steak. It had a very strong wood favor. It would have not been my choice. The service was excellent and the waiter was very attentive. We had an enjoyable evening.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

I will not be going there again! We mad ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I will not be going there again! We made a reservation and we got sat at the separate bar area, and not the dining room. After I pointed this out they moved us to the nicer dining room, but only to be followed by mediocre/bad service and mediocre food. I got the ribeye. It was undercooked, and it was not properly seared, so the flavor was just flat. Given the high prices of the items on the menu I would expect a top quality steak and adequate, if not excellent, service. The waiter was going through the motions, and was borderline rude at times.

Simply put...We had the type of dining experience where you can't wait to leave, and come to the conclusion that it's not worth the calories half way through the meal. What a disappointment!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Great place, great food. We waited over ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great place, great food. We waited over an hour for our dinners to appear. Not sure why. Our waitress was very gracious and kept coming over to tell us the food was coming, but it took a long time. Other than that it was awesome

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We (four of us) sat in a small booth at ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We (four of us) sat in a small booth at the bar. A little uncomfortable to begin with. We waited almost 30 minutes after our appetizer to get our entrees. They were cold. Then our sides were forgotten so instead of asking if we want to delete them or do dessert instead, we get them after we have finished our entrees.

I don't know if it was just an "off" night but we left very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Food was excellent, waiter was friendly ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Food was excellent, waiter was friendly and helpful.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Jimmie was our server and he created an ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Jimmie was our server and he created an evening that is not easily described. He is an honorable man who not only served our country but serves his customer with a unique pride.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good service but ribeye steak was not on ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Good service but ribeye steak was not on par with other restaurants at this price point. Steak was tough with gristle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Over an hour to get food, wine wasn't av ...

 
 (London)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Over an hour to get food, wine wasn't available so offered alternative glass on their recommendation. Spaghetti meatballs came with no meatballs, medium ribeye came well done. On complaint 1 huge ball of meatball mix arrived in front of five year old, her water was topped up, waiter dribbling water into her meal, new steak arrived as everyone else was finishing their meals. Charged extra for wine they recommended, charged extra for meatball on top of pasta. Shame, restaurant looks nice, staff friendly but clearly an amateur outfit underneath it all, stay away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Commendations to Jimmy, making what we e ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Commendations to Jimmy, making what we expected to be avoid experience truly fantastic. Thorough explanations of all the dishes and wine pairing better than some sommeliers we've experienced.

Kudos !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

we Booked in advance and had a lovely t ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 25, 2016

we Booked in advance and had a lovely table and nice hostess service

Vladamir was our waiter, very information and offered Great service

Wonderful food

enormous deserts for sharing

Lovely wine list

Highly recommended

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful restaurant with a wonderful Ma ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Wonderful restaurant with a wonderful Manager-loved the brownies! Only downside was that we took our salads as take outs since we got the great eggplant fries and they were drenched in dressing and inedible the next day. Thought the server should have asked regarding dressing on or off before boxing up.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Ambiance was great! The food was good ( ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Ambiance was great! The food was good (not great) -- nothing was hot when it arrived and everyone in our party of four had a steak that was not cooked to their liking. Maybe it was just a bad night in the kitchen. We expect better when paying around $40 a steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Steak was very fatty only ate about half ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Steak was very fatty only ate about half had to much fat on it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

2 people ordered filet mignon Came out ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 19, 2016

2 people ordered filet mignon

Came out cold - medium rare order steak couldn't even be cut - medium well order steak was burnt

2 of 3 sides came out cold

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

Free valet parking. Sat down right away ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Free valet parking.

Sat down right away with OT reservations.

Waitress was excellent and friendly.

However our main meal took over 45 min to serve.

Not surprised because of the Friday dinner crowd and she was very busy.

But waitress served soup and apologized.

Also my steak was over cooked, but received replacement personally by the manager and was perfect!

Great food and ambiance.

Overall a great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Excellent venue, excellent meal..... we ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Excellent venue, excellent meal..... we love it here!!!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Fantastic food, service, & atmosphere ha ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Fantastic food, service, & atmosphere hands down... I will be back when in Orlando again! As a side, I highly recommend ordering the seasoned potato wedge/fries, best I've EVER had. Waiter "Kice" was attentive wt good service and recommended the fries.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

loved the food and wait staff.. Be hung ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 15, 2016

loved the food and wait staff.. Be hungry when you go - all courses are tasty and good sized.

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Solid choice. Great steaks. Lamb good al ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Solid choice. Great steaks. Lamb good also.

They serve Harris Ranch Beef from Central Valley of Calif. very good Beef!

Nice wine list, tho they were out of a couple.

Server suggested good alternative.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service with a great menu and ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Excellent service with a great menu and superb food. If it wasn't as expensive as it is, it would be overcrowded! Our server (Tika) was extremely knowledgable and provided very attentive service without being intrusive. The steaks are first rate and rhe wine list is extensive. The shrimp appetizers are a fine dining experience in their own right.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

This place was awesome and the food was ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 14, 2016

This place was awesome and the food was great. Our waiter was named Bob and he made us feel more then welcome. The dress is business casual so go dressed attire accordingly. Worth it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Greatfood, friendly staff and the absolu ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Greatfood, friendly staff and the absolute best waitress. I love Vito's. Only problem they were out of knives to sell.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was great but even better than th ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Dinner was great but even better than the food was the service Tika was outstanding server made it a great overall experience highly recommend Vito's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I'm coming since more than 10 years to t ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 14, 2016

I'm coming since more than 10 years to that estaurant once I'm in the ity. The food is always great and the ambient noise is down to a level

where you can easily have a conversation. Both, either with business partners or as well private. Continue like this!

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The lobster bisque was fabulous! The br ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The lobster bisque was fabulous! The bread was exceptional; think of it as the best mini pizza ever. The lobster ravioli presentation and taste superb. Kelly was our wonderful server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.