About Virtu Honest Craft

Chef Gio Osso’s intimate gathering spot is tucked inside Old Town Scottsdale’s Bespoke Inn, where his menu features contemporary cuisine inspired by his Mediterranean roots and global influences. Simply dubbed "honest craft," Chef Gio's menu changes weekly, and is comprised of reliable and satisfying mainstays like homemade pastas, hearty meat dishes and superb seafood. Join us for lunch or dinner seven days a week or brunch on the weekends inside our cozy dining room for 30 guests, or enjoy a delightful Arizona evening on our beautifully lit patio.

3701 N Marshall Way
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Modern European, Contemporary American, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Brunch

Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Dinner

Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
2nd St & Marshall Way

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 946-3477

Website:
http://www.virtuscottsdale.com/

Catering:
Full-service catering is available; please call for information.

Parking Details:
Street parking along Marshall Way is available, as well as evening parking at Scottsdale Artists' School across the street. Overnight parking is not permitted at the school, but is permissible along Marshall way.

Public Transit:
Scottsdale's Loloma Station is just 50 yards north of Virt.

Executive Chef:
Gio Osso

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Virtu Honest Craft Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (39)
Good for a Date (37)
Special Occasion (33)
See All
Creative Cuisine (33)
Romantic (29)
Great for Outdoor Dining (25)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Local Ingredients (17)
Cozy (16)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Notable Wine List (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Authentic (15)
Bar Seating (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Seasonal (9)
Fun (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Casual (6)
Business Meals (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Organic (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Tapas (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1017 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

The Ambiance was beautiful. We dined on the outdoor patio. The staff was very attentive and knowledgable. The food was creative and excellently prepared. I am looking forward to my next visit

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food as always! They renovated the patio. Really nice!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Awesome meal. One of the best in the greater-Phoenix area! The Pulpo is amazing

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Cozy, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Sitting outside was lovely. The food was very good.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Simply wonderful in every way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Food was very good Duck was amazing Scallops were good but it was an appetizer portion very expensive and presented on too large a plate Arugula salad too expensive

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We had an all around wonderful experience at Virtu. Really appreciated the full flavors and knowledgeable servers. The place has a great feel, and we can't wait to go back. A new favorite!

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Always a great meal & experience at Virtu! Can't wait to go back soon!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Incredible place! You won't go wrong here! Cozy boutique environment with exceptional food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Excellent food from the starters to the deserts very memorable

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Excellent service, the food was outstanding, server gave great information into wines and food. The atmosphere in a small setting was perfectly set for our anniversary and made the evening perfect. Told friends about this terrific restaurant even before leaving the building, thanks again.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Healthy, Organic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 1, 2017

I've dined there a few times for different occasions. It seems to me that the portions keep getting smaller and the prices a little higher. I understand the style however the meal was hardly filling. Maybe more variety would be a good idea also. The dishes really haven't changed

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 31, 2017

We visited Virtu Honest Craft for my husband's birthday. I was a bit shocked as we approached as the beautiful patio has been completely demolished, but inside was as lovely as ever and I hope the destruction will bring something even better. The food was terrific as always especially in love with Scallops, and the sticky toffee cake for dessert. Of course the Octopus appetizer is a must have.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 29, 2017

First time here, but far from the last. A great place with excellent seasonal and local food. Service very friendly and efficient. Nice interior with wonderful outdoor patio which is undergoing expansion this August -finishing by September. We know Phoenix well; this is not to be missed.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Wonderful find in Old Town Scottsdale!! We were visiting with friends from Seattle, the food was DIVINE, the service was EXCELLENT(Shout out to Mateo:), the atmosphere was easy and comfortable. We will be back next time we are in town!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

Presentation was amazing and food was delicious Wait staff was very knowledgeable. The atmosphere was trendy and comfortable

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 20, 2017

As always the food is spectacular the atmosphere is casual but adult sit down sophisticated style .
I gave ambiance a 4 only because of construction on patio , is under renovation .
I look forward to what's happening out there and my next visit to this great restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 20, 2017

My son recommended Virtu as he had been there for dinner. We had Sunday brunch and it didn't disappoint. The food, drinks and wine were outstanding!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Very pedestrian, Lack of energy, abundant flies, chop overcooked but very good caramelized chokes and onions. Octopus was good. Does not compare to our other favorite restaurants.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 10, 2017

This is my third time at Virtu and I have to say I'm probably not going back. Service Staff was well meaning but very low attention to detail - perhaps overworked but the restaurant really isn't that big. Kitchen did well to provide but overall execution was also less than luster. Ceviche had favor hints of old fish. The delicate duck breast drowned in costco barbecue sauce that together tasted like one very expensive hot dog. But the tender pork chop made up for some.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 10, 2017

We're not from Phoenix, so we're unfamiliar with the dining scene. This dinner was fabulous! Amazing food combinations and great cocktail menu. Not right for a quiet date, but great for boisterous fun!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Virtu was amazing from the food to the ambiance to the service. Would highly recommend to anyone that truly enjoys great food.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Simply the best restaurant in Old Town. There is some constrain the area right now, which somewhat detracted from the ambiance. Overall though, this restaurant is first class.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Came to PHX for a birthday dinner and found Virtu. on-line. The excellent reviews were all spot on. Food was excellent and creative. The service by all staff was great, especially waiter (Ivan) - who was clever and simply took care of us.

Two in our party are vegetarian and had super options in addition to those who eat meat.

I look forwrd to my next visit.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great staff. Great flavor. Not a cookie cutter restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 26, 2017

We've been to Virtu many times over the last few years. This time was the first that we weren't thrilled.

We started with the octopus and asparagus that were both as terrific as they have always been. For our entrees, my husband had the pork rib and loved it. I had the short ribs and definitely did not love it. First, it was an unusual presentation. The short rib was sliced like a steak and a little chewy. It was fine but not up to what I expect from Virtu. The "short rib" came with what was described as pananzella - heirloom tomatoes, cucumbers and Noble bread. Unfortunately, it was just awful. No heirloom tomatoes to be found, 3 slices of cucumber and a bunch of really chewy (dare I say stale) bread that was in a thick rust-colored dressing more like a gravy. It was simply a really bad dish. Dessert was good as always - sticky toffee and budino.

This time I rated it good but left feeling meh. Really hoping it was just an off night...

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 22, 2017

There are three legs of dining. The food, the atmosphere and the service. All three were 100% on. We had Ivan the waiter. He was attentive, made the best suggestions as to my taste and went above and beyond. This restaurant is not to be missed when looking for an evening out. The scallops were cooked to perfection and my daughter had the pork chop. AMAZING. You will not be disappointed. Will return EVERY time I visit Scottsdale.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Have been to Virtu several times. Probably our favorite Scottsdale restaurant. This time the experience was not quite as outstanding as usual due to some remodeling going on. (It was the summer season, so a pretty good time) No real fault of restaurant, but ambience was not as good as usual. Food and drinks were still very good, however.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Excellent, creative, sophisticated preparations cooked perfectly. Top ambiance. Extraordinary service from Nathan. Will become a regular go-to for fine dining.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The polpo (grilled octopus) is some of the best around. The burrata with crusty grilled bread is also a favorite of ours. This time I had the grilled swordfish in a thin tomato broth, which was perfectly light since we had already stuffed appertizers in our faces.

Cocktails are inventive and well balanced. I had their "Fortified Truth" made with Amaro, Irish Whiskey, Lemon, Grapefruit and other tasty ingredients. I'm not a whiskey drinker but was in the mood for something different, so I gave it a try. I loved it so much I ended up having 3.

Virtu has become a local favorite of mine to take friends. They're always pleased with a delicious dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Had dinner for my husbands birthday. Wow.. what an amazing meal!!! Food, service and ambience was all perfect. Must try the octopus and toffee cake! I will be dreaming of them both. My husband said the lamb was the best he has ever had. The scallops were also amazing . Can't recommend this place enough. The cocktails were delicious and innovative. Will definitely be back! And thanks to Ivan for fantastic service and recommendations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Creative food that was delicious and well prepared. Service was very good and person was knowledgeable about the food and wine.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 8, 2017

This was a first rate dining experience. Appetizers, entrees, dessert, cocktails and wine - all were excellent. We also liked the ambience of the restaurant. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Absolutely lovely food. Great job of combining very known ingredients in delightful ways. Good service with attentive staff. A bit on the noisy side when full.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Good place, a little pricey. Appetizers are large... Could almost be a small meal if you're not that hungry.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Waiter and host was awesome. Both were knowledge. The chocolate sticky cake rocked

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We were a party of four and each of us ordered something different from the brunch menu. We all raved about our food and loved the presentation. We came all the way from the West Valley and left saying that we'd definitely come back again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 2, 2017

It's a very nice quiet place. Hidden from the public. Great food.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Pork felt under-done, but I trust the chef did it properly. I'm just not used to eating it medium rare.
The drinks and service are always fantastic.
Highly recommend this spot.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Casual, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We celebrated a birthday at brunch, everyone loved their choices! Service was also perfect. We'll be back.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.