About Virtu Honest Craft

Chef Gio Osso’s intimate gathering spot is tucked inside Old Town Scottsdale’s Bespoke Inn, where his menu features contemporary cuisine inspired by his Mediterranean roots and global influences. Simply dubbed "honest craft," Chef Gio's menu changes weekly, and is comprised of reliable and satisfying mainstays like homemade pastas, hearty meat dishes and superb seafood. Join us for lunch or dinner seven days a week or brunch on the weekends inside our cozy dining room for 30 guests, or enjoy a delightful Arizona evening on our beautifully lit patio.

3701 N Marshall Way
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Modern European, Contemporary American, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Brunch

Monday - Friday 10:00am - 2:00pm

Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am - 2:00pm

Dinner

Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
2nd St & Marshall Way

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 946-3477

Website:
http://www.virtuscottsdale.com/

Catering:
Full-service catering is available; please call for information.

Parking Details:
Street parking along Marshall Way is available, as well as evening parking at Scottsdale Artists' School across the street. Overnight parking is not permitted at the school, but is permissible along Marshall way.

Public Transit:
Scottsdale's Loloma Station is just 50 yards north of Virt.

Executive Chef:
Gio Osso

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Virtu Honest Craft Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (62)
Creative Cuisine (59)
Great for Outdoor Dining (54)
See All
Good for a Date (46)
Special Occasion (42)
Romantic (41)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Handcrafted Cocktails (35)
Local Ingredients (32)
Worth the Drive (30)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Cozy (26)
Authentic (23)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Great for Brunch (18)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Casual (17)
Seasonal (16)
Bar Seating (14)
Healthy (13)
Notable Wine List (13)
Great for Lunch (12)
Modern Decor (10)
Business Meals (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Organic (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Molecular Gastronomy (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Fun (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Scenic View (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
People Watching (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Vegan (2)
Tapas (2)
Great Beer (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Spicy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Historic (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
862 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

the octopus is a do not miss dish... party of four, and each entree was spot on... I had duck, which couldn't have been more perfect... our waiter was extremely knowledgable on not
just the cuisine, but a short, ideally paired wine list...

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Cute place and the brunch drinks are tasty!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food. Great service. Accommodating staff. Affordable. Good wine selection.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Exceptional cuisine exquisitely prepared and presented. Great service, Taylor. We will definitely return on our next visit to Scottsdale.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Would have been 5 stars but they didn't let us bring our wine because they don't have the type of liquor license for that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

I have eaten here 4 times. Once a year during spring training and is a great option to the crowded area's in downtown. Great food and great wait staff!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

We came for lunch not realizing it was brunch on Saturday but did find something on the menu
And I would've preferred to of had some protein with thesomething with salmon or shrimp
I don't eat beef or pork and haven't for 30 years I don't eat meat at all really
I know my husband enjoyed his Egg and pork dish and I did enjoy the vegetable crepe
The gelato was a nice treat and the freshly squeezed grapefruit was wonderful
It was my birthday thank you for treating for one of the gelatos
Patricia

Tags: Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 7 days ago

Amazing, interesting and always delicious food and cocktails!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

What a gem this restaurant is! A bit hard to find - had no idea it was where it was - but so worth hunting for! The food was amazing! The menu had some "off the beaten path" options (octopus) and some comfort foods, as well (short ribs and pastas). Our server was wonderful - so accommodating and well versed in the menu options. The atmosphere was perfect - outside as well as inside dining and bar seating, as well. I would highly recommend this restaurant for all - there is a dish here for everyone!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

Caught up with a friend, I had not seen in many years over dinner at Virtu. Absolutely the most creative and delectable meal either of us had in years. Service and ambience were so warm and friendly. Do not miss the polpo (octopus)!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The food was amazing . 3 very different entrees that were enjoyed .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Food was delicious...good presentation. The scallops entree was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great service! Octopus was great delicately cooked! Duck was awesome! Overall great food and atmosphere! Produce used in the dishes are clearly selected for high quality!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 15, 2017

First time we were there, we had a table outside which was fantastic. This time, they gave us a table inside and the experience was not so good. Very crowded and noisy which made for a not so great experience. The drinks and wine selections were great, and the food was pretty good but not much of a selection. Overall, with so many other places in the area, we will probably not be coming back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Fabulous food but really really slow. Took forever to get our cocktails & our 2nd course. We weren't in a hurry but dinner took almost 3 hours. That is just too long.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Amazing food! The Octopus is a must order. Great atmosphere for a nice quiet dinner with friends. The outdoor experience is very quaint and reminds me of eating in the plazas of Europe. Kudos to the Chef!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

It was fabulous! We will be back. Regretfully not until spring training next year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The chef really is amazing...however, our entrees were served cold. Our waitress seemed friendly at first, yet, didn't check on us and we waited quite a while for our drinks. My husband's cuba libre was mostly ice and very pricey. They also didn't ask what kind of rum we wanted. The gnocchi with rabbit was to die for!! AMAZING!! But, my husband's duck and my short ribs were both served cool/cold. ...they should have been served hot and on hot plates to stay warm. Definitely...overpriced.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Not only did we think the food and atmosphere great, but Heidi was very charming and helpful.
We recommended it to several people including two Scottsdale residents who had not heard of your restaurant. They both should be there soon.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We had a table of 5, and started out with some octopus, baratta and asparagus. Each was quite unique and very flavorful.

Our table then ordered the scallops which were done to perfection. Garlic was a perfect compliment to a perfectly done scallop. I heard the boneless short rib was great, but I didn't have an chance to sample that.

My main entre was the duck. This was a delicious light meal at 6oz. The duck was a great flavor.

Highly recommended place. The waitress Taylor was extremely well informed and keep the evening light-which was great. Her command over the menu was also well received.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The quality and sophistication of the good are very high. The restaurant would excel in Chicago, where we live, and in any other large city. The menu is interestingly different Andy the dishes are executed perfectly.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We eat here occasionally but this time the food was really big city. We were impressed with the preparation and creativity of the menu. Definitely now a place to frequent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We found this to be a little slice of heaven!! We were celebrating our 54th wedding anniversary

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 9, 2017

One of our favorites we come here every year when we spend a week in Phoenix. The ambiance of their outdoor patio is awesome

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Had another great dinner at Virtu. The food was excellent as usual and our waiter Hoke was exceptional. He knows his craft.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Have enjoyed Virtu now for the second time in as many week. A diverse menu exquisitely prepared. Very personable servers and beautiful nite outside in the courtyard

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Organic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Dinner was spoiled by the very slow delivery after ordering. The kitchen couldn't keep up with the demand on a Monday evening.

I wouldn't recommend for dinner. I have had a better experience here at lunchtime.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 6, 2017

A very pleasant evening ar Virtu. Great dishes and ambiance. Service was very good but a little slow. Really can't complain.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Wonderful quiet experience. Very knowledgeable staff and friendly environment. The char grilled octopus was easily the stand out dish of the evening. Highly recommend. Beautiful ambiance. We will surely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Even Better than the last time! We have been to Virtu at least a dozen times. We love the amazing combination of flavors the chef puts together in each of the dishes. The duck is amazing and changes periodically. The burrata is a great share, and also evolves with the seasons. Eating outside makes the experience truly memorable. Inside is a bit too loud for us. This is one of our favorite places to take out of town guests.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Truly divine food and outstanding service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Creative food prepared and presented with care and attention to detail. Courtyard setting is comfortable and relaxing. Service knowledgeable and attentive.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Food was good, but the menu was very confusing , using half English terms and half uncommon Italian terms with no explanation. Service was indifferent and perfunctory.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The duck became cold too quickly and I chewed on aluminum foil.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Our first visit to Virtu won't be our last. Creative brunch menu was a delight. I enjoyed the pork ragu with polenta and sunny side up eggs. Great flavor combination.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Our waiter was a gem, drinks were amazing and the food was pretty great. We had the best time!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Decent food, but unfortunately we felt rushed during our meal. We were interrupted by our waiter while asking him a question, so that he could tell us that they were busy and we had to order all at once. The food arrived almost immediately, reinforcing the rushed feeling. When the food arrived it was cold. The menu was interesting and creative, but unfortunately our overall experience was disappointing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Special Evening with visiting out of town friends. Never disappoints for food, service and environment. The Octopus is always a winner. Duck smoked to perfection, Cannelloni outstanding, Scallops done perfectly and Chocolate Dessert wonderful. Wonderful wine list by the glass or bottle. Love the outside patio dining.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Our waiter, Ivan was amazing. He had great recommendations and was so knowledgeable about the menu. We had the big steak and it was perfect to split. Everything from the appetizer, to the steak and 2 desserts were unique and made us want more. I highly recommend!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Our server was amazing. Thank yu for providing a pleasant venue to gather, eat and communicate.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Molecular Gastronomy, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.