Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 70 times today

Virtu Honest Craft

4.7
1393 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Modern European
Top Tags:
  • Great for Outdoor Dining
  • Special Occasion
  • Fit for Foodies
Chef Gio Osso’s intimate gathering spot is tucked inside Old Town Scottsdale’s Bespoke Inn, where his menu features contemporary cuisine inspired by his Mediterranean roots and global influences. Simply dubbed "honest craft," Chef Gio's menu changes weekly, and is comprised of reliable and satisfying mainstays like homemade pastas, hearty meat dishes and superb seafood. Join us for lunch or dinner seven days a week or brunch on the weekends inside our cozy dining room for 30 guests, or enjoy a delightful Arizona evening on our beautifully lit patio.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Modern European, Contemporary American, Contemporary Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch
Daily 10:00 am–2:00 pm
Dinner
Daily 5:00 pm–10:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(480) 946-3477
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Gio Osso
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Full-service catering is available; please call for information.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
2nd St & Marshall Way
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Street parking along Marshall Way is available, as well as evening parking at Scottsdale Artists' School across the street. Overnight parking is not permitted at the school, but is permissible along Marshall way.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Scottsdale's Loloma Station is just 50 yards north of Virtu.
Additional
Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1393 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.7
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Quiet
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Excellent food and service, the octopus was amazing and had several people in are group saying it was the best thing they ever ate.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 2 days ago

Would give this 5 stars but they somewhat ruined the experience of my wife’s birthday. Asked for a table outside and they were almost too happy to tell me they could not accommodate. Then they stuck us in a corner next to a vent. Too bad because food was very good. Clearly they have a lot to learn on the service front.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Great place I will be back again soon!
Fantastic food!
They give you good sized portions too!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Everything about my experience there was so perfect in every way. Definitely will keep coming back again and again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Anniversary dinner. Food was exquisite. Service was great. Hidden gem!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

We had an amazing night. Three friends, incredible food and then there is Ivan, the best waiter. He was nothing short of spectacular- personable, informed and kind.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Lovely outside eating area for day or night -wonderful service and high quality food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Virtu is a lovely quaint restaurant. The ambiance is warm and inviting. My server, Mateo, was adorable and helpful. The bursts is unique and delicious using blackberry jam as a nice flavor addition. The spaghetti is divine although I had it without meat which made it light and delicious. Portions not too large.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Always have a great meal and experience at Virtu!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Great food and service, interesting menu, nice lunch experience oveall!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I took my mother there for Mother's Day, and I selected the restaurant based on a friend's recommendation. We were not disappointed!! The personalized service we received was fantastic, and the food was crazy-delicious. We were seated on the beautiful patio, and they even welcomed our dog by bringing her a bowl of water as we were seated. All in all, it was a totally enjoyable experience, and we will be back for sure very soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

My boyfriend & I took our moms to brunch for Mothers Day and the food, atmosphere, and weather (we sat on the patio) were perfect! Each time I go it's fantastic! Our moms were obsessed and I'm so glad I chose to come here! Definitely will be coming back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We love this place, we always choose it for a special occasion. Not because of the price, but because the ambiance and food are just such a treat. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I made a 9am reservation on Mothers day, so we were some of the 1st ones there and we were placed at the worst table in the restaurant (near the employee work room) and employess were constantly rushing in and out of it! When i asked to be moved the waitress said "I'll have to see, we have very limited seating today." But there were tons of tables open because they had just opened. We were moved to the table near the bathroom and employee cart/computer. I certainly would not go back for a special occassion. :(

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Virtu a little bit tucked away even though it is right in Old Town Scottsdale, which makes it feel a bit like a special secret find. That also makes for easy parking. The outdoor patio is very attractive and cozy. The service is polished, professional, attentive, well informed and relaxed. The food is a creative mix of Italian/Mediterranean. Lots of smaller plates make it easy to share. The two of us sampled two small plates, a pasta and an entree which was the perfect amount of food without being too much. They have a well rounded wine list with a nice focus on Italian wines, and lots of by the glass options as well. I was really impressed by the quality of the food and will definitely add it to my must go back list.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Everything was wonderful from the cocktails to desert. Waitress was extremely helpful. $$$

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Waiter was quite knowledgeable about both the wine and the menu. Food was excellent and perfect serving sizes.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Perfect day for brunch in the courtyard...love this hidden gem and the food & service were top notch as always!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The food was great and service was top notch. Celebrating our anniversary and the restaurant and staff made a very nice gesture for the occasion. I greatly appreciate their approach and will go back with friends so they can see this great place.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Polpo, a bit salty, soft... wouldn’t say the best thing i ever ate, i’ve tasted better
Spaghetti, tasted like paprika, didn’t appreciate a mixture of good original flavor, egg was interesting
The pork was good, cooked very well, wish there was a good side to go with it.
Coffee was ok

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Local business owner Barbara Peters recommended the restaurant to me and I could not have been more impressed! The food was excellent and we received the very best service. Our server knew the menu very well, explained all of the selections to us and made great recommendations. We enjoyed the meal so much!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Great food with excellent service!!! We enjoyed our birthday celebration dinner and will come back again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

This is one of our favorite restaurants both for quality of the food and the ambiance. We much prefer the outside dining as the interior is very noisy when full. (Unfortunately, there are no outside misters so once the weather is hot we do not dine there.) The service is excellent and the wait staff is friendly and knowledgeable. One of the best!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 7, 2018

I'll start by saying that the food and drinks at Virtu were incredible!! My boyfriend and I were loving every sip and bite. Our server gave us some helpful recommendations when it came to our food, cocktail and wine choices and they were spot on!

One thing that I was disappointed in was that the tables were WAY too close together... We chose to eat outside and we were less than a foot away from the table beside us so it didn't make for a very romantic and intimate setting for our anniversary (which we mentioned in our reservation). I wish we could have had a little more of a secluded spot, but then again it is a very small restaurant and seating area. We were also glad we didn't sit inside because it was even more cramped and extremely loud!

But again the most important part was the food!! It was absolutely mind blowing. I highly recommend the gnocchi, just trust me on this one! And I absolutely loved my scallop entree dish! Those crispy lentils were to die for!

Our server was sweet enough to send out a dessert on the house for our anniversary! This dessert was heavenly! It was a chocolate toffee cake with some sort of caramel gelato. Normally I'm not a big chocolate cake fan but this was to die for! All of the flavors in every dish paired so well together and my boyfriend and I were thoroughly impressed! The wonderful flavors we enjoyed throughout the night made up for the awkwardly close seating.

Great job to all of the chefs and waitstaff, we will definitely be back!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Great food especially the octopus and the sticky toffee pudding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Delicious meal and hand crafted cocktails. Quaint and charming outdoor area with impeccable service. We went for our anniversary and were very happy and will be back! They gave us complimentary glasses of champagne for our anniversary which was a nice touch. I would highly recommend Virtu!! It is a little pricey, but worth it for the caliber of food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

My wife and I had dinner for our anniversary. We don’t get out much as a couple since we have small children. This place was wonderful. They started us out with some champagne in honor of our anniversary. Very knowledgeable waitstaff with great recommendations. The food was excellent. We thought very responsible for the quality of food and service. We hope to make it back soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Amazing food and service and ambiance. Would recommend to anyone.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The food was either delicious or a bit too salty or bland. The overall experience was tainted by a bad experience with a server.
We ordered a dish with a fried egg, given my pregnant friend is trying to avoid raw egg, we asked if it could be fully cooked, the server said sure.
The meal comes, it is not fully cooked so I move it to the bread plate in clear view of the server who walked by multiple times and either didn't see or pretended not to see it (and never checked to see how our food was).
She comes when we are done and acknowledges the egg, I say I wanted it fully cooked, her response, 'Oh, fully, fully cooked?'
Me: Yes
Her: Oh. Would you like to see a dessert menu?
This is a nice restaurant and not the level of service I'd expect from a place like this. Wouldn't recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Excellent service and explanation of menu items. The Octopus is one of the best I’ve ever had as were the Scallops.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

One of our favorites in Scottsdale, and continues to be consistently excellent!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Halibut over-cooked and inedible. Menu is grossly over-priced for the food quality.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Biggest downside, the service. We had a great waitress but I don’t think she was thinking about how between her two tables - my husband and I celebrating an anniversary (21 years) and a large family of 6... we didn’t really want to wait to order and be ‘stuck behind’ the large party, waiting for our food. I wound up asking another person if she could take our order and we got back on track. 😃
Food was really delicious, my crepe with ham and gruyere cheese was super tasty. Hubs had a bacon cheeseburger. The best part: the craft cocktails. I def recommend the Ice Queen. Champagne Foam, vodka, black pepper, strawberries and Rhubarb liquor. Really, so good. My other drink was good too but I was a bit buzzed and I honestly don’t recall the name. Dessert, unpronounceable. Groan-worthy good! Think airy chocolate toffee cake with toffee drizzle and ice cream. Yeah. That good.
Come. Enjoy. Thank me.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Amazing!!! The food was incredible!! Service suffered near the end as the place filled up.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

The grilled octopus is the best I've ever had. This was my second time at Virtu, and I had to repeat the same dish choice because it was so exceptional. The server, knowing I had enjoyed this dish before, explained how the chef prepares it, which I appreciated. Finishing with a tart and flavorful sorbet made it perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

We visited Virtu while in Scottsdale for a business trip last week. We had heard that the food was great but what we didn't expect was how outstanding the service would be! Because we arrived early we sat at the bar for appetizers and cocktails before we moved to our table. Fernando the Bar Manager was really fun to talk to and when I mentioned that we were looking for cocktails to prepare for Opening Day of Boating Season in Seattle this coming weekend, he patiently wrote out a few cocktail recipes for us. I would never have expected that. The food was very good - really enjoyed the appetizers and the pasta. The steak was delicious though more than either of us could eat after the other goodies!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Food was terrific as always, however being seated between the bar and a party of 8 loud individuals made it nearly impossible to have a conversation - thereby pretty much ruining our evening. The house was full and therefore nowhere to move - which is a testament to the popularity of the place. Therefore, my recommendation is to request seating away from the bar and large groups.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Once again Virtu does not disappoint! Some of the best food in Scottsdale.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Anniversay

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

We arrived late on a Wednesday with friends and their newborn. They didn’t bat an eyelash at having a baby, made sure that we had a table with room for the stroller. We had amazing service and the food was outstanding! We had the pulpo (octopus), asparagus with fried duck egg on top, and three of us shared the tomahawk ribeye, which fed us all perfectly! Great cocktails and wine list. We ended with after dinner drinks and a coupe delicious desserts, and we were all perfectly happy with the whole experience!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
35

Tweets by Virtu Honest Craft