About Virtu Honest Craft

Chef Gio Osso’s intimate gathering spot is tucked inside Old Town Scottsdale’s Bespoke Inn, where his menu features contemporary cuisine inspired by his Mediterranean roots and global influences. Simply dubbed "honest craft," Chef Gio's menu changes weekly, and is comprised of reliable and satisfying mainstays like homemade pastas, hearty meat dishes and superb seafood. Join us for lunch or dinner seven days a week or brunch on the weekends inside our cozy dining room for 30 guests, or enjoy a delightful Arizona evening on our beautifully lit patio.

3701 N Marshall Way
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Modern European, Contemporary American, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Brunch
Daily 10:00 am–2:00 pm
Dinner
Daily 5:00 pm–10:00 pm

Cross Street:
2nd St & Marshall Way

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 946-3477

Website:
http://www.virtuscottsdale.com/

Catering:
Full-service catering is available; please call for information.

Parking Details:
Street parking along Marshall Way is available, as well as evening parking at Scottsdale Artists' School across the street. Overnight parking is not permitted at the school, but is permissible along Marshall way.

Public Transit:
Scottsdale's Loloma Station is just 50 yards north of Virtu.

Executive Chef:
Gio Osso

Additional:
Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Virtu Honest Craft Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.4

Noise

Quiet

95% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (65)
Fit for Foodies (58)
Good for a Date (55)
See All
Creative Cuisine (50)
Special Occasion (48)
Romantic (45)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Local Ingredients (35)
Cozy (34)
Handcrafted Cocktails (33)
Worth the Drive (33)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Authentic (30)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Notable Wine List (23)
Great for Brunch (18)
Seasonal (18)
Casual (15)
Fun (15)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Healthy (12)
Hot Spot (10)
Scenic View (10)
Business Meals (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Organic (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Good for Groups (5)
People Watching (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Vegan (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Tapas (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great Beer (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort by
S
1120 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

We saved Virtu Honest Craft for our last night in Phoenix. We were not only not disappointed, but were thrilled with the experience we had there. We travel a LOT and I would put it at one of the top meals in memory. The plate selections were wonderful and eclectic. The wine list was diverse, and the service was impeccable. We had two small plates and split a large plate. They not only were accommodating, but served the large plate already split on two beautiful plates. Virtu Honest Craft is definitely on the top of our list for our next trip to the Phoenix area.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food and knowledgeable service. Good cocktails and a kitchen that provides interesting food.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

As always outstanding food and service with creative menu....the only issue is what to choose.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

This might be the best restaurant in the Phoenix area. The food has been perfect, over two visits. We know our food, and the food here is simply amazing. Matt, our server was fun, sweet, professional and efficient. We truly loved our experience. Virtu has it all - a gorgeous outdoor patio, wonderful food, drinksand service.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Love the Polpo and Matt was a wonderful server, as well as the rest of the staff.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

We sat outside and the weather was perfect. Our service was fantastic m,very prompt and polite and knowledgeable about the entire menu. I had the ham and egg crepe wow it was great. Cooked perfectly not overly cooked eggs very fluffy and my hubby had the juicy hamburger he said it was fantastic and it was very juicy the cheese was just delicious he said.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Most delicious dinner in Phoenix/Scottsdale ❤️❤️❤️❤️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Outstanding! Our favorite restaurant in Scottsdale.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 2, 2018

Weekday lunch and we were the only people there for most of our lunch. Brown butter French toast was amazing. Pork and polenta with fried egg was so good I requested a bucket of it to take home. The Noble bread was so good I am going to the farmer's market today to try and get some.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2018

The restaurant has fabulous for you update Paradise Valley valley. The escargot pies one of the best appetizers I've ever had anywhere in the world. The menu was diverse and reasonable. The wine list was fantastic and the service was extraordinary.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2018

We sat on the patio for New Year’s Eve. Fixed menu with options for each course. Beautiful setting and outstanding meal. Would definitely go back and will always request outside, although inside looked lively (but loud).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2018

Went on New Year’s Eve to celebrate my birthday. There was a fixed menu. I have to say I like the regular menu better for my particular tastes but overall still very good. It was the most crowded I have experienced there and that affected the service a bit but they still Managed to get the food out in a timely manner. Still one of my favorite restaurants in the area.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2018

This review is written for their New Years Eve special, and special it was. We eat here a few times a year, and we have been fans since the first meal. Everything here is consistently good, whether food, service, wine, etc. The multiple course meal was excellent I every way. Similar to the types of plates available on their regular menu, with perhaps a little extra effort and ingredients. The potato chip and truffle butter starter was the perfect way to kick the meal off, and very decadent. My wife and I had different items for each course, except one, and everything was perfect. I can't think of a way to improve the experience. My wife and. I discussed where we could top this experience, and short of going to NYC, we're not sure we could improve on this meal, and I'm not sure even our best meals there would be any better. Hats off to the chef, wait staff, and everyone else involved for a fantastic experience.

P.S. They're good every other day of the year, too.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Fun, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Creative pork ragu, egg, polenta brunch plate!
So delicious with wonderful spices. Quaint atmosphere. Attentive service.

Tags: Hot Spot, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Third time visiting this restaurant which as I do not eat out that often and there are numerous restaurants I have not yet visited on my bucket list says a lot. Food was great was usual, the duck was especially outstanding. Service is very good and the wait staff are friendly and definitely helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 29, 2017

Fantastic!

The chef truly creates food that attacks the tastebuds. You will want to take small bites to make it last!

We went for an anniversary dinner. The outside seating was quiet and romantic.

Overall, the best restaurant in Arizona!!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vegan, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 27, 2017

Best bacon and French toast ever!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 22, 2017

Great place for brunch or dinner. Food is excellent and service is very good. Love the ambience...European like.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 21, 2017

Wonderful meal reflecting the creative cuisine and outstanding preparation and presentation going into it. Server was extremely knowledgeable about every item on the menu. Delightful outdoor setting.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on December 20, 2017

The food and service were wonderful. Our server, Hoke, was helpful and friendly without being intrusive. All dishes were tasty but we particularly enjoyed the asparagus as well as the polpo (Octopus) appetizers.
We would definitely go back again and highly recommend it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 19, 2017

Our fourth time at Virtu, each time introducing friends to the place. Without fail, a hit with everyone who's been there. Simply outstanding menu and some of the most delicious food I've ever tasted ... starting with the octopus. Unlike any other.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 18, 2017

Service was spectacular at lunch and food was James Beard quality. I can’t wait to return for dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 18, 2017

Amazing and creative food. My husband and I ate here for the first time on our babymoon and loved it. Everything from the apps to the dessert was phenomenal!

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 17, 2017

Fabulous atmosphere, service was outstanding, food was delicious. The only small issue was the servings were very small. Perfect for a light appetite but my husband was still hungry after his meal. Cocktails were amazing.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 17, 2017

Excellent restaurant with delicious food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 14, 2017

Everything was great, from start to finish. A terrific restaurant in Old Scottsdale.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 11, 2017

Fabrulous restaurant for brunch, lunch, and dinner. Whatever the occasion -- this is always great food, great customer service, with an excellent wine and beer selection along with creative and unique adult beverages.

Ambiance is also unique, romantic, cozy and wonderful!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Coffee, Healthy, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Organic, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 11, 2017

Always wonderful food and amazing service. We come out from Colorado for a dinner here. It's lovely and we can't wait to come back!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 10, 2017

We had an opportunity to feast on a meal prepared by the Executive Chef of Virtu Honest Craft at an Outstanding in the Field event a couple years ago. We were hooked. We love his restaurant in Scottsdale and would heartily recommend anything and everything Virtu.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 10, 2017

The asparagus, pigs feet, and gnocchi were amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 7, 2017

we celebrated our wedding anniversary with brunch. Very romantic setting, outstanding food and service. They also gave us a delightful dessert to help celebrate the occasion.
we have done this two years in a row and may make it a tradition

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 5, 2017

I was very excited to try this restaurant ... we had 5 dishes, the octopus was good. Asparagus was great. The gnocchi was swimming in clarified butter.... like majorly. The scallops were good, but again nothing to rave about. Just good. Not great. It was overpriced in my honest opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 2, 2017

The octopus was fantastic-super tender and flavorful. The bone-in ribeye was well seasoned and prepared perfectly.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 1, 2017

Absolutely fabulous! I had the smoked duck breast and my friend had the scallops. The presentations were lovely and the preparation was perfect. We started with a smooth, creamy chicken liver pate that was delicious.
This was my second visit and we will return soon.

Tags: Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Spicy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 1, 2017

We are foodies from Northern CA. We travel a lot and our meals are as important as the sites. This restaurant is a real gem not to be missed. The menu is not extensive but aggressive and unique. The wine list is varied and well chosen. Our waitstaff, Ivan, was amazingly knowledgeable with the food and wine choices. Crafted cocktails were well done. Even the 4 dessert choices were excellent with our settling on the panna Cotta and butterscotch pudding when we were only going to “look” at the menu. There was not a weak spot other than the small salad that accompanied the outstanding signature Spanish octopus was a bit over dressed. We came back the next morning for an 11:00 breakfast before leaving town. The crepes are not to be missed. If you order the ricotta pancakes make sure they add an extra side of the grape concentrate syrup. This was an exciting find. We will certainly return here the next time we are in Scottsdale.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 1, 2017

Overall great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 30, 2017

Great food and lovely patio dining. We come back every year during a business conference and it's the highlight of the trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 27, 2017

Hands down the best steak I have ever had! Worth its value! I would recommend all to fine here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Very nice restaurant in Old Scottsdale. Everything was perfect : food, service, ambiance, wine list. If I lived in that neighborhood it would definitely become our favorite.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 26, 2017

We absolutely love Virtu! The menu changes seasonally and the chef, a James Beard nominee) is incredibly creative and consistent with the food. We try to go at least once each season. Go! You won’t be disappointed!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.