About Virago

1126 McGavock St
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

As an original pioneer of the blossoming Nashville restaurant & food scene, Virago is the gold standard for Asian fusion and Sushi. Virago continues to justify its national acclaim as amongst the nation’s best by satiating savvy diners with its artistic cuisine, creative mixology, and sixty label sake list.

Virago’s perennially awarded “Best Sushi” set in the “Best Interior Design” creates an exciting dining adventure that can only be experienced at Virago. And although Virago’s sushi is consistently regarded as the city’s best, its innovative menu of Asian-inspired culinary gems is recognized by insiders as the brightest star that shines on MStreet.
Above all, Virago is an experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Chef's Menu 5:00-11:00
Sushi Menu/Desserts 5:00-12:00
Bar 5:00-12:00
Reservations recommended, Walk-ins welcome

Cross Street:
12th Ave S & McGavock St

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 254-1902

Website:
http://viragonashville.com/

Executive Chef:
Andrew Whitney, Sushi Chef Himmi Vasquez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, High Tea, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Do you have a momentous occasion approaching? Or perhaps you just want to enjoy a fantastic dinner with dear friends? A business presentation that requires A/V capabilities? Accommodating up to 22 guests, the Lotus Room at Virago is the perfect venue of any gathering. The Lotus Room is also available for daytime private luncheons. Bring your business meeting or daytime event to Virago for three choices of four-course menu options. Call for reservations.

Restaurant Photos

Pot De Crème & Donuts - Virago, Nashville, TN
Tānto [Maki] - Virago, Nashville, TN
Thai Lobster Shots - Virago, Nashville, TN
Passion & Spice Cocktail - Virago, Nashville, TN
Crispy Brussels Sprout$ - Virago, Nashville, TN
Crazy Monkey : Maki - Virago, Nashville, TN
Rock Shrimp Tempura - Virago, Nashville, TN
Tānto Maki [Close-Up] - Virago, Nashville, TN
Sashimi - Virago, Nashville, TN
Yuzu Martini - Virago, Nashville, TN
Kurobata Belly : Maki - Virago, Nashville, TN
Katana Maki [Close-Up] - Virago, Nashville, TN
. Ninja Bacon . - Virago, Nashville, TN
Ninja Bacon - Virago, Nashville, TN
The Bomb [Maki] - Virago, Nashville, TN
The Bomb Maki [Close-Up] - Virago, Nashville, TN
The Bomb : Maki - Virago, Nashville, TN
Fire Crunch : Maki - Virago, Nashville, TN
Katana [Maki] - Virago, Nashville, TN
Creme Pot And Doughnuts - Virago, Nashville, TN
Crazy Monkey Roll - Virago, Nashville, TN
Yasai Roll - Virago, Nashville, TN
Fiery Tuna Roll - Virago, Nashville, TN
Crunchy California Roll - Virago, Nashville, TN
Tuna Sashimi With Fresh Jalapeño - Virago, Nashville, TN
Lobster Shooters - Virago, Nashville, TN
Kanye Prime - Virago, Nashville, TN
Crunchy Brussels Sprouts - Virago, Nashville, TN
Thai Lobster Shooters - Virago, Nashville, TN
Katana Maki - Virago, Nashville, TN
Mixed Nigiri - Virago, Nashville, TN
Crispy Rice with Spicy Tuna - Virago, Nashville, TN
ikura nigiri - Virago, Nashville, TN
Hamachi Jalapeno - Virago, Nashville, TN
Peartini - Virago, Nashville, TN
Chocolate Tres Leches - Virago, Nashville, TN
House Salad - Virago, Nashville, TN
Mochi - Virago, Nashville, TN
Scottish Salmon - Virago, Nashville, TN
Beef Brisket Udon - Virago, Nashville, TN
Spicy Strawberry Maki - Virago, Nashville, TN
Equador - Virago, Nashville, TN
Acai Honey Copa - Virago, Nashville, TN
Crispy Brussels Sprouts - Virago, Nashville, TN
Okra Tempura - Virago, Nashville, TN
Seaweed salad - Virago, Nashville, TN
Nigiri - Virago, Nashville, TN
Godzilla roll - Virago, Nashville, TN
Wok Charred Edamame - Virago, Nashville, TN
Brisket Eggroll - Virago, Nashville, TN
Bourbon Teriyaki Sweet Potatoes - Virago, Nashville, TN
Stone Wagyu Ribeye - Virago, Nashville, TN
Tempura Shitake Mushrooms - Virago, Nashville, TN
Filet Mignon - Virago, Nashville, TN
Mussels And Clams With XO Sauce - Virago, Nashville, TN
Salt & Pepper Shrimp Stir Fry - Virago, Nashville, TN
Ecuador Roll - Virago, Nashville, TN
Duck Springrolls - Virago, Nashville, TN
Sake Steamed Brussel Sprouts - Virago, Nashville, TN
Passionfruit Sake Cocktail - Virago, Nashville, TN
Wagyu Beef Sashimi - Virago, Nashville, TN
The Bomb Maki - Virago, Nashville, TN
The Dragon Maki - Virago, Nashville, TN
Mochi Mango - Virago, Nashville, TN
Rock N' Roll Sushi Roll, Crazy Monkey Roll - Virago, Nashville, TN
Crispy Rice With Spicy Salmon And Watermelon Poprocks - Virago, Nashville, TN
raspberry bellini - Virago, Nashville, TN
Coconut Jasmine Rice - Virago, Nashville, TN
Jasmine Coconut Rice - Virago, Nashville, TN
Rainbow Sushi Roll - Virago, Nashville, TN
Jerk Chicken Skewers - Virago, Nashville, TN

Private Dining

Do you have a momentous occasion approaching? Or perhaps you just want to enjoy a fantastic dinner with dear friends? A business presentation that requires A/V capabilities? The Lotus Room at Virago is the perfect venue of any gathering. Also available for daytime luncheons.

Virago Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Nashville
Best Ambiance
Nashville
Best Restaurants in The Gulch ›

Romantic (37)
Special Occasion (37)
Creative Cuisine (35)
See All
Good for a Date (35)
Modern Decor (32)
Good for Groups (31)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Hot Spot (30)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Fun (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Bar Seating (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Business Meals (15)
Scenic View (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Happy Hour (13)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Cozy (10)
Authentic (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Healthy (9)
People Watching (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Tapas (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Outstanding Value (4)
Seasonal (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Private Room (3)
Spicy (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Casual (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
857 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My husband and I LOVED this place for ou ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 26, 2016

My husband and I LOVED this place for our date night! We will definitely be back! Great food and wonderful, attentive service without being annoying! Not one bad thing to say. So. Good!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect variety of sushi and other dishe ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Perfect variety of sushi and other dishes. Consistently great service and experience as all the times I've been in the past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great. Server was good but did ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Food was great. Server was good but did not have a super warm personality.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Great sushi! Love this place. It was per ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Great sushi! Love this place. It was perfect for our 23rd wedding anniversary!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We frequently dine at Virago. The sushi ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We frequently dine at Virago. The sushi is fresh, the dessert delightful, and the ambience perfect. Sit inside, or enjoy a skyline view from the rooftop. The wine list is lengthy, and the chef's creations are to be sampled.

Tags: Healthy, Private Room, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Staff was very attentive and accommodati ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Staff was very attentive and accommodating. We were seated promptly in spite of the fact that I had made a mistake with the reservation. Our server was very friendly and quick to help us order with his recommendations. We thought that the food was very tasty with nice varieties. Ambiance was very comfortable.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Virago is always good. It's been a while ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Virago is always good. It's been a while since I have been... and wowee! I don't remember it being this incredible! I brought some foodie first-timers with me who thought it was the best grub they've had in a long time! I'm not a brussels sprout fan, but omg we had the Crispy Brussels sprouts for an appetizer, and then two of us ordered them as a side dish with our meal -- how did the chef do that?! The Stoned Steak is always fun (you cook the thin sliced steak yourself on a hot salty rock right there at the table), but every entree at the table was excellent and the presentation was beautiful. We were in food heaven. And you haven't had coconut jasmine rice until you've had it a Virago -- if you forget to order it with your entree, order it for desert. It's amazing. I have to mention the Yuzu martini too. I'm actually going to find Yuzu (whatever it is) to try to replicate this at home -- loved it! Our waiter was A+ excellent too. H was very knowledgeable and his recommendations were spot on. Go to Virago - now! By the way, I've never written a food review before. I was that impressed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Fun, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Service was fast and efficient! Food was ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Service was fast and efficient! Food was amazing and the portion sizes were actually perfect. Definitely going on a date there again!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I think Virago has the best sushi in Nas ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I think Virago has the best sushi in Nashville by far. One roll you have to try is the Honey Fire. It is incredible. Also the Godzilla.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very tasty but overpriced sushi. Good se ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Very tasty but overpriced sushi. Good service in a trendy but loud environment.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Wonderful selection of sushi, great serv ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Wonderful selection of sushi, great service from when we walked in the door till the time we left. A must for a great dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Claire was our server and she was great! ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Claire was our server and she was great! Very knowledgeable and friendly :) we had a great time celebrating my boyfriend's birthday!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Your restaurant lived up to it's expecta ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Your restaurant lived up to it's expectations! It's a very swanky environment, great pretty-people watching and loved the bar and couches. Ordered 3 rolls, very good but a bit small portions for the price, but still delicious. Michael, our waiter, was very attentive and helpful. Nice birthday celebration for my date!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

It was too noisy for us… the food was in ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 6, 2016

It was too noisy for us… the food was interesting, although found too many tempura items, and not enough health ones.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Virago is the favorite of the Vanderbilt ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Virago is the favorite of the Vanderbilt University students and their families! The food is always outstanding !!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great experience! Our server was p ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Had a great experience! Our server was phenomenal made great recommendations and took great care of us. I highly recommend experiencing Virago if you live in Nashville or are visiting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

OUTSTANDING!!!!

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 4, 2016

OUTSTANDING!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is good, but you can find equal ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 26, 2016

The food is good, but you can find equal or better sushi for far less money. Service was outstanding. Great ambiance. I would probably go back for a special occasion, but if I'm really hungry for sushi, I'd go somewhere cheaper.

Tags: Tapas, Hot Spot, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

Nice spot for dinner; I would recommend ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Nice spot for dinner; I would recommend going on Mondays if you are on a budget. Food and service were great as well as the ambience. Valet parking available.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Mediocre sushi place. Like many "fusion" ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Mediocre sushi place. Like many "fusion" restaurants, Virago seems to think that more is more. Japanese food, when done properly, is notable for minimal preparation and ingredients. These dishes have been given the "fried and greasy " approach. Shishito peppers, which need nothing more than a sprinkle of sea salt, are stuffed with chicken meatballs and then deep fried. Any subtle flavor is overwhelmed by grease and salt. The fish seemed to have been sliced days before and refrigerated. Hard to complain about bad fish in the middle of a landlocked state, but at these prices, one should expect fresher offerings.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Great food, great servers for the most p ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Great food, great servers for the most part but ours we had was not that great. Definitely get the stoned steak and the spicy tuna crispy rice! I think the rolls could be better.

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Friendly and attentive service. Rolls ca ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Friendly and attentive service. Rolls came out as they were ready. Nice drink menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We ate at Virago with friends on a Frida ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We ate at Virago with friends on a Friday night. We were seated at a booth in the bar area which quickly filled while we ate. Even though the bar was pretty crowded, we were still able to have a conversation at our table. Our server was very helpful and gave some great recommendations for those of us who had never dined there before. My husband and our friends raved about the sushi, while I thoroughly enjoyed the filet mignon and sweet potato skewers. My husband was also pleasantly surprised with the tab as he thought our meal would cost more than it did. We will definitely go back to Virago the next time we are in Nashville!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Edamame and Brussel sprouts were to die ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Edamame and Brussel sprouts were to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Made a reservation but wasn't seated imm ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Made a reservation but wasn't seated immediately... This was a bit disappointing especially since I watched several other groups be seated (without their entire party present). The food and cocktails were amazing! However, our waiter forgot to put in our second appetizer order and was super slow bringing the check. Overall, the experience was pleasant with the exception of the staff... everyone seemed a bit inexperienced and not focused on the customer.

Tags: Business Meals, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Modern Decor, Casual, Bar Seating, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Best place I have been since moving to N ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Best place I have been since moving to Nashville. We had mistakenly made our reservations for Sunday instead of Saturday but they accommodated us. Albeit the lady at the front didn't seem happy but after that it was all uphill. Ambience is beautiful no matter where you sit. We were downstairs for dinner and then went up to the sky deck for some drinks afterwards. The food was amazingly fast and delicious. We tried six different rolls and all were fabulous. Our server was super friendly and spot on all night. If you have room when done try the PB&J creme brûlée. Yum! We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was good. Sushi was just okay. I ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Service was good. Sushi was just okay. It also was pretty overpriced (moved from Chicago) in my opinion.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

The food at the restaurant was outstandi ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 10, 2016

The food at the restaurant was outstanding. We arrived n hour early for our reservation so had a drink upstairs on the rooftop bar. When it was time for our reservation, we went down to a virtually empty restaurant. The hostess tried to seat us at a corner table near the bussing station. We asked for a booth, but she would not accommodate us there as it was a table for 5 or more and not for 4. Every time she walked past us, she gave us a look with attitude. Later she sat 3 people at the booth. The other booth was NEVER occupied.

Our waiter was great, the food was wonderful, the atmosphere was very nice. Too bad the hostess spoiled the whole evening. I was pretty mad the entire meal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

What a disappointment! I am a vegetarian ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 9, 2016

What a disappointment! I am a vegetarian, and I left hungry. My date spent $15 on his tasty-looking cheeseburger with Asian fusion ingredients and fries. He spent $12 on my soft Scotch egg which was merely an egg split in half covers with Roe and garnished with arugula. The egg was battered in a fried coating, which was not disclosed on the menu. I cannot eat any fried food, so I had to leave my batter shell on the plate. I'd worked out beforehand and burned more than 800 calories. I needed more protein! The mimosa was phenomenal! But my second just sat on the table since I knew I'd be gone if I drank it on such an empty stomach and after my 90-minute HIIT workout. The promised view was a view of the rooftops on the block. Don't think of Acme or any Broadway tourist bar when you plan for the Virago rooftop. The view was disappointing. The plate size was horribly underwhelming. Our server was amazing, though! She was the one bright light to an otherwise devastatingly dim dining experience.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

Our waiter Nelson was knowledgeable, ami ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Our waiter Nelson was knowledgeable, amiable, and made our dinner a great experience overall.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food and excellent service from our ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Good food and excellent service from our waiter Michael. TripAdvisor should be rating this place higher.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed another wonderful evening at ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 3, 2016

We enjoyed another wonderful evening at Virago. Delightful rooftop view of Nashville to show the city to our out of town guests. It was the perfect evening with Reagan graciously catering to our every need. The Sushi is the best in town and with a southern flare-cilantro, jalapeño and habanero add a surprise to some of the rolls. We sampled many as we enjoyed the view, drinks and wonderful company. Don't forget the amazing desserts to complete your evening.

Tags: Worth the Drive, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had sent a message that it was our 10t ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 3, 2016

I had sent a message that it was our 10th anniversary. They greeted us with Happy Anniversary and gave us a fantastic table with a view of the city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had brunch on the roof top and it was ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We had brunch on the roof top and it was amazing!!!! Creative drinks, delicious breakfast inspired sushi rolls and a perfect fall day! What a combination!!!! Just wish we could go every weekend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing! I have been dreami ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The food was amazing! I have been dreaming of it ever since! The staff was also very helpful in dealing with a food allergy. We couldn't have been happier!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Swanky downtown sushi restaurant. Creati ...

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Swanky downtown sushi restaurant. Creative appetizers, high quality sushi cuts and lots of wagyu. Service and ambiance were excellent.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

At one time Virago was my Go To place fo ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 30, 2016

At one time Virago was my Go To place for special occasions. Now it feels sad, shabby, subpar tasting. After 12 years I won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

I made the reservation for my boyfriend' ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 25, 2016

I made the reservation for my boyfriend's birthday. Service was prompt and I had entered special notes on OpenTable about the birthday. Our waitress immediately recognized our occasion and made it PERFECT!!! Food was presented beautifully and we always had drinks. We declined dessert (not thinking) she walked away and came back to see if we wanted the special dessert. We said yes immediately! So glad we did! Yum! I was very pleased as it was all a surprise to him! We enjoyed our meal and would definitely recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious. One of the best ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 23, 2016

The food was delicious. One of the best restaurants.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hadn't been I years since they moved fro ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Hadn't been I years since they moved from 21st area. We were there early but nice ambience, food was good but waitress didn't really go over the menu much with us, ended up missing the entire sushi menu which was we were in the mood for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.