Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi

About Vinue Wine Bar

An up scale contemporary bar that offers world cuisine gourmet small plates perfectly paired with a world wine tasting experience set in a warm inviting atmosphere, like one's own living room.

2817 E. 3rd Ave
Denver, CO 80206
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
International

Hours of Operation:


Dinner Only:
Sunday - Tuesday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
3<sup>rd</sup> and Detroit

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(720) 287-1156

Website:
http://www.denverwinebar.net/

Parking Details:
Limited public parking behind the restaurant. Is on a first come first serve basis. Majority of parking is street parking.

Executive Chef:
Kevin King

Private Party Facilities:
Vinue host events ranging from birthday parties, charity events, private events to girls just wanting a night out! We host large corporate parties ranging from 20 people up to 70

Private Party Contact:
Rebecca Austin: (720) 287-1156

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Wine

Vinue Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Fun (4)
See All
Notable Wine List (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Tapas (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Romantic (2)
Casual (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Authentic (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Healthy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Cozy (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Sort By:
S
118 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This was a great stop - knocked my socks off, with 68 wines that I could sample at will. The decor was a bit too dark - some color would make this place ever better. Great service, the food was good, the selection of wines was amazing. Don't hide this treasure - brighten it up a bit, splash some blue, some red, put some spotlights on the wines.

The music was muddled, the speakers high up in the rafters instead of where we were sitting. I want to hear what I'm listening too, not simply aware of some droning drum beat set to a vaguely familiar floor beat. Hip isn't afraid - hip delivers. Fix the distance between the sound and the seats.

Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great local wine bar with self service wine dispensers and excellent food. The staff is always wonderful! Thanks for another great night.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Bar Seating, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I always love going to Vinue - especially with somebody who has never been before. You can pick whichever wine you want, at whichever quantity you would like, whether it be a tasting, a half glass, or a full glass. I highly recommend this place.

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 27, 2017

A great wine experience. Highly recommend it to anyone who loves wine

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Wine system was not working, but we weren't told right away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Wine list was fantastic! They have everything from pretty mediocre wines all the way up to Opus One. Really cool "unique" sections.

When we were there, their gas lines went out so we weren't able to get our own tastings, which was really the reason why we went. I was really excited to try the card tasting, so I was really sad we couldn't do it.

The server was super apologetic and gave us tastes of anything we wanted, but it was really tough and the prices were very misleading.

But we had such a nice little app and delicious tasting, nonetheless.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Excellent food and wine choices. Great place to enjoy tasting several wines. Wines are priced from inexpensive to expensive...outstanding service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great date place and love the wine tasting experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We had a great time at Vinue. Service was excellent, as was the food. The wine dispening was a lot of fun!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 25, 2016

We almost left...seated immediately but 20+ minutes for someone to come back to take an order. Slow service, but the food was great and the wine recommendation was amazing.

Tags: Tapas, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Great selection of wines that are easy to taste using their wine pour system.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Fun experience. Soft lighting made for a romantic date night. Wines were delicious and so were the flatbreads. Service felt a little understaffed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 30, 2016

As far as trying new wines, this is the place to go. Didn't know it existed. Went there on a whim. Awesome experience. Some of the wines can get pricey. But hey, where else can you "try" so many wines. And expensive wines that you probably wouldn't buy. Great place!!! Can actually talk to each other across the table. And I now have a new favorite wine!!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Was my 2nd visit to Vinue. Was a Friday night around 6:00pm but was extremely uncrowded. I guess people come here for some late night gathering with friends or romantic date. Great wine selection so it's definitely for wine lovers.

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 15, 2016

This place is absolutely awesome!!! I'm not a big wine drinker but it doesn't matter here. Maya is hands down the best wait person in Denver!!! I love being able to sample different wines in a laid back atmosphere. The food is small plates but the cheese tray was to die for. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 28, 2016

Service was exceptional, out server and. Bartender went above expectations !

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 26, 2016

The staff at Vinue made my friends birthday very special! Everything went seamless and the ambiance and experience were fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 9, 2016

We tried Venue for the first time this evening and loved it. The wine list and options to taste or get half/full servings makes it very easy to choose a wine you will like. I do think the cost to taste a wine, which equates to at least a few dollars for a few sips is a bit pricey, but the concept is great. Also, the food is really tasty. We ordered several food servings and their Colorado Sliders are the best I have ever had. They include melted cheese, bacon and a sauce that absolutely wowed me! We are already planning our next visit in a couple weeks with friends coming into town.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 26, 2016

This was a fun and tasty experience. The wine selection was large and the concept of using a 'debit card' to have small tastes of wines in entertaining and interesting. The food was delicious. Our wait staff person was awesome; informed, checked back at the right times, had a good sense of humor and knew the menu very well without being overbearing about it. Definitely a place I will return to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 30, 2016

My wife just returned from a deployment round in Iraq the morning of our reservation and Vinue could not have made the evening any more special. Everything was perfection from the food to the wine to the atmosphere. We had a special request that they delivered beautifully, and the cheesecake was, no joke, the best I've ever had. An absolute must for anyone who enjoys wine, atmosphere and a lovely dining experience. Thanks so much!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 26, 2016

I liked it so much I went 2 nights in a row! The food and wine are great and the service was wonderful too!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 28, 2015

Perfect Place to meet up with friends, go on dates - lovely ambiance and wonderful selections of wine and appetizers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 24, 2015

The server was very helpful and professional. You will like this place even if you don't know everything about wine. It was very romantic too.

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 23, 2015

Great place for cocktails, wine and appetizers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 13, 2015

I'd repeat this experience many times. 100% recommended!

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 24, 2015

Great place for appetizers and sampling a variety of wine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 21, 2015

Great venue. Hosts really know their wines. Great recommendations. Thoroughly enjoyable evening.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 20, 2015

I know it's odd to go to a wine tasting bar for a meal but we love the tapas and small plates at Vinue. The charcuterie tray and cheese tray are excellent. The hummus plate is fantastic. We have tried everything on the menu and it's all good. Just keep ordering small plates until you are full. The only problem is if you aren't drinking wine, your only other option is water. They have no iced tea or anything else to drink. And they have no coffee for after dinner. I would think it wouldn't be that hard for them to repair their coffee machine and to offer hot coffee and tea as well as some options for those not drinking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 13, 2015

Great service, and very knowledgeable service! The short ribs are probably my favorite thing on the menu!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 2, 2015

Vinue is a hot spot with a spectacular wine list. Great ambiance and menu. I have gone to Vinue both with friends and business partners. The only negatives I have about Vinue is it is a tad pricey and I have had very inconsistent service. Some of the waiters are great, while others are severely lacking in tact. Located in a great part in Cherry Creek, but parking at prime times can be a problem. Vinue is definitely a place to be seen, so be sure to dress up! My favorite menu items are the hummus, flatbreads and of course cheese plate. If you're still hungry after grabbing some vino and snacks at Vinue, head downstairs to Mechete and order some amazing street tacos (I have obviously done this before)!

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 2, 2015

Our server was attentive, made great food and wine recommendations. It was our first visit and we will be back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 6, 2015

The concept of a wine vending machine is great, and they have a great selection. However they were understaffed and had only 1 gal working the whole front end of the restaurant and tending bar. The food order was incorrect and the bill that was presented was incorrect. They happily and quickly remedied both situations. Great idea, but needed another employee!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 26, 2015

My date and I had a light meal "tapas" size servings of hummus, ceviche, and braised short-ribs. Our host was decent but distracted, and introduced the concept to us in a confusing way. The wine selection is decent, yet the single glass prices too high to sample much. I suppose the half glass is a better option but they're a price-wise gouge. The food was bland and we never finished the short-ribs as they tasted like they were under hot-lights all day (i.e., weirdly moist but dry). The ambiance was pleasant, but there's so many other places better than this.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 13, 2015

I enjoyed the food and the wine. The waitress was very sweet and helpful. She did appear to be a bit overwhelmed by the amount of tables she was assigned. I certainly would return to Vinue. As well as recommned it to friends and family. This is also a great place to take a date.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2015

Nice wine bar. good selection of wine to choose from
Love the ability to walk around and choose wine from self serve wine dispensers
Small & quaint place to have conservations with friends
Nice selection of appetizers too
Know where to park before going because parking is not the best especially with construction all around Cherry Creek

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 11, 2015

I love this place! I had only been one other time and they recognized me when I came back in. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I love the setup, you can pre-load a card with however much money you want, then use the machines to get either a sample, half glass, or full glass. There are also descriptions in front of each wine and I like that you can see the bottles! So fun for a date, get together, or great place to take someone from out of town! Love it!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 1, 2015

My wife and I enjoyed a fun date night sampling wine and tapas style plates. You have a choice of ordering wines by the glass or get a $ card that lets you sample about 40 wines. If you want a steak or a regular meal don't go here. If you are looking for a fun place for a casual date or place to go with friends and want to drink and eat tapas, this is a great choice.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 22, 2015

We came to Denver for a work trip and of course it snowed like crazy the night of our reservation.

Rebecca called to confirm reservation and we told her we might have to take a taxi because of the extreme weather, she said no problem I will come pick you up. I can tell you that no one has ever done that for us.

The wine selection was great and the food was awesome. The service was spectacular and no one could do enough for us

If we lived in Denver this would be one of out regular places. You won't be disappointed here.

Th place is a real gem and the idea is wonderful.

Thank you Vinue Wine Bar. We will be back on our next visit.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 21, 2015

I visited Vinue with my husband and we were both very happy with the service, the food, and the wines. The wines are a bit pricey (obviously!) but the experience of tasting differnt wines and dispensing it yourself was unique. The small plates are delicious, good quality, and actually surprisingly filling. The ambience is perfect for a date night. Overall very good place, be prepared to splurge between 80-100 for drinks and food for 2 people

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 21, 2015

Service was friendly and good. Food was good. Food and wine were reasonably priced for a Cherry Creek establishment. Lighted menus were a nice touch as it is very dark inside. Would recommend it for couples or small groups.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.