About Vintage Twelve at Kingston Plantation Resort

9800 Queensway Blvd. Ste 109
Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
View Larger Map

At Vintage Twelve, we pride ourselves on presenting you with an exciting, low country cuisine, featuring local and regionally produced ingredients and serving traditional southern favorites with vintage Twelve's own unique flair. Our partnership with local farmers and suppliers is a point of pride and allows us to share with you a fresh and flavorful dining experience each and every time you visit.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Low Country, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Kings Rd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 497-7300

Website:
http://www.vintagetwelve.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 7:30PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Wed 5:00PM - 6:30PM 7:30PM - 10:00PM

Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM 7:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Vintage Twelve boasts a private oceanfront dining room available for groups of 10 - 20 people.

Vintage Twelve at Kingston Plantation Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.6

service

3.6

ambience

4.0

value

3.2

noise

Moderate

64% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (6)
Waterfront (4)
Special Occasion (3)
See All
Romantic (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Cozy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
178 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Amazing view, modern decor. Enjoyed the ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing view, modern decor. Enjoyed the cocktails and desserts, everything in between was forgettable.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

After spotting we were only 1 of 3 reser ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 4, 2017

After spotting we were only 1 of 3 reservations on a Saturday evening, things looked grim early in the dinner adventure. Where to begin...The two of us were the only patrons in the entire 50 seat establishment, and had two servers, neither of which paid much attention to our table.

Server brought us two small rolls and some infused butter attempt, then abruptly took it away from the table without asking if we would like two more with our meal....????

We ordered two coffees, and asked about how many scallops were served on the appetizer, she thought 4, but for $16 we decided to have the crab cakes. 30 minutes later (gave them a 5 minute head start, then began my LG phone stopwatch)....here she comes to the table with an order of 3 scallops as our appetizer....WRONG. Oops, we will hurry a crab cake out to you shortly. 15 minutes later, and under cooked...never finished baking..only seared on top/bottom. Our $28 entree - A catch of the day, Golden Tile Fish, was a 3" diameter tiny filet,sitting on basic orzo....with 5 pieces of asparagus....WOW...for $28 remember. She had the only vegetarian dish on the menu for a whopping $22 dollars: A portabella mushroom cap, three slices of tomato, and 8 slices of zucchini......LAME.

Coffee was Douwe Egberts liquid product, (we know our coffee) so no brewing required...but we had to ask for more every time.

Food was only average, kids size portions, and now approaching 75 minutes into the meal....we had to ask the server what the dessert options were. After ordering two creme brulee (which were also tiny ramekins) I asked how long she had worked there.....11 months. Is it always empty (still the only two folks in the entire restaurant) on Saturdays in February ?

The check was brought out to us on a warped mini-clipboard (no fancy black plastic guest check holder) and we were explained that we were locals. No discount offered, and bill was over $76 for 2 folks....and still hungry. With tip, went over $92.

Skip !!!!!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Bad experience-slow service from the kit ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Bad experience-slow service from the kitchen - even though we were the only people still being served

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

I came out for my birthday. The waiter s ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 24, 2017

I came out for my birthday. The waiter seated us and gave us the restaurant week menu. We had already looked at the menus and had decided on what we wanted just to have the waitress tell us that restaurant week ended the day before. Not honoring what we wanted and just said that they no longer had any of those food to serve. My date and I looked at one another like ok...I guess we'll look again on another menu. We ordered our food at 7:34 and got it about 8:15/8:20 good thing we ordered appetizers or else we would have been really frustrated for waiting so long. It was our first time. I'll definitely try it again before crossing it completely out.

Tags: Waterfront, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Went there during Myrtle Beach Restauran ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Went there during Myrtle Beach Restaurant week for the first time. Lovely atmosphere, great view and delicious food. Plan to visit the restaurant again.

Tags: Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Ate here for New Years Eve. They had a s ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Ate here for New Years Eve. They had a special menu for the occasion. Wait staff were very friendly, effecient, knowledgeable. My four course meal consisted of shrimp chowder, pork belly, fillet, and chocolate cheesecake. Everything was very good. If there was a dish I thought fell short, it would be the cheesecake. Overall our dinner was memorable.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was ok, service was terrible

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was ok, service was terrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Very enjoyable evening. Food was delici ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Very enjoyable evening. Food was delicious and restaurant was conducive to conversation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Went on Christmas Day night and they ser ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Went on Christmas Day night and they served there Christmas Dinner Menu. My wife and I had the Steak and Lobster. 4 course meal for $55 per person. The salad, appetizer, and dessert were great. Had to send both steaks back as they were BOTH over-cooked. One steak had to be re-cooked twice as they ruined it the second time as well. Service was very slow. It took 10-15 min to get any bread each time we asked for it. Ambience was great. The taste of the food wand quality was not comparable with the price. Very over rated

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

The scallops where the only thing that w ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The scallops where the only thing that was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

The dinner was outstanding and the servi ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The dinner was outstanding and the service was excellent. You made a memorable impression of South Carolina hospitality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed a nice, quiet dinner here. W ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 19, 2016

We enjoyed a nice, quiet dinner here. We started with the hush puppies with a cheese sauce - A great twist on southern comfort food. Menu had great choices - we went for the fresh catch - Excellent ! Service staff was very attentive and knowledgeable. Great ambiance.

Tags: Waterfront, Private Room, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great menu selections. Wait staff was at ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Great menu selections. Wait staff was attentive. Food was delicious and the dessert choices were fabulous.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A return visit after a year and we were ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 17, 2016

A return visit after a year and we were pleasantly surprised by overall improvements. Liked the menu offerings, server knowledge and well prepared tasty food. One of the few oceanfront views at a fine dining place in Myrtle Beach.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The restaurant is actually located at th ...

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on September 15, 2016

The restaurant is actually located at the Embassy Suites, which for whatever reason is not mentioned in the description. Do not rely on the location that OT or Yelp gives you, it's way off. We went on a slow day and service was still very slow. While the entrees were good, it took us an hour after ordering to get them. Fortunately the chef comped our app, and the server was very apologetic and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Good view, mediocre food One of a few O ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Good view, mediocre food

One of a few Opentable 1000 point table mistakes. So, there must be a good reason they need to award 1000 points just to come here. I thought I would be impressed by a culinary gem, but found the opposite. Dinner was mediocre at best. Prices were a bit steep and portions were small. We were only one of two couples in the restaurant.

The pork tenderloin and shrimp dish was barely four bites of pork and one large shrimp. The collards were very good but the sweet potatoes were cubed and firm, like home fries.

My wife ordered off the "small plates" menu the BBQ Flatbread. It reminded me of Maurice's BBQ made with mustard based sauce. Not my favorite nor hers.

They did have a pretty extensive choice of bourbon flights, with good selections.

The view from our table ... nice, but not worth the price we paid.

Tags: People Watching, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

This meal was fantastic. Well worth the ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 2, 2016

This meal was fantastic. Well worth the $.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

While the view at Vintage Twelve is bre ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 19, 2016

While the view at Vintage Twelve is breathtaking, everything else was less than desirable. My tuna was overcooked as was my husband's lamb. The lamb was also a chunk of fat for the most part. The bottle of wine we ordered came out after our meals, and the service was slow. The server was very apologetic as it was her first night on her own. This is not her fault, but managements'. My husband and I have booth worked in Food and Beverage, and this was an all around disappointing meal. We will be returning to Myrtle in the near future, but will definitely not be returning to Vintage Twelve.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Extremely slow service for their only be ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Extremely slow service for their only being 2 other tables being served at the time and the food was not any better. It took an hour and fifteen minutes to get our salad and our entrees came about 30minutes after that. When we inquired as to the long wait our waitress replied that this is a "casual fine dining restaurant, so everything is cooked to order, so it takes a little longer than a regular resturant" and that they had an event. Two days before this meal we ate at a James Beard award winning fine dining resturant and it took 20minutes to get our food, so that is no excuse, and we were quite insulted too.

The food:

The grilled romain Caesar salad lacked flavor, the cheese crisp was inedibly hard, the garlic toast was stale and the garlic on top was basically raw thus releasing no flavor. Two people at our table got the pork tenderloin and shrimp dish, but when the dish came out the pork was clearly uncooked in the middle. When we asked the waitress she replied that "we don't serve raw pork here" and that it was very pink in the middle because of a meat tenderizer they use. Well we insisted it be cooked more as the other person's pork was cooked fine and had no pink in the middle. The dish lacked flavor and balance as the sweet potatoes were quite spicy with out something to balance them with. The collared greens side tasted like someone a pound of brown sugar into--they were terribly sweet which made them somewhat disgusting. I ordered the snapper, which sounded interesting and creative on the menu. While the fish was cooked fine, the flavors really did not work well together to make a cohesive dish-so it wasn't very good.

The waitress (and/or manager) did take off 15% from our bill because of the long wait, but for the terrible service and poor food the bill was still way too high to justify the experience.

We come to Myrtle Beach often, but will definitely not be coming back to Vintage Twelve!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

All three of us had the smaller fillet . ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 10, 2016

All three of us had the smaller fillet ...it was prepared perfectly and had an excellent robust flavor. I had a Jack Daniels Honey straight up and one other in our party had a Moscow Mule....both excellent. We shared a peach and a blackberry cobbler...both served warm and delicious. Our server was attentive and spot on.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First class dining with a great beach vi ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 3, 2016

First class dining with a great beach view and wonderful service.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good. Open floor plan means it ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 6, 2016

Food was good. Open floor plan means it's pretty noisy. Nice view...only a glass wall between you and the beach.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

My wife and I wanted to try a completely ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 26, 2016

My wife and I wanted to try a completely new place during our annual visit to Myrtle Beach. Vintage Twelve at Kingston Plantation Resort exceeded our expectations. Besides the delisious food, the ocean view alone was worth the visit. I will return again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice restaurant. Our server Anna wa ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 24, 2016

Very nice restaurant. Our server Anna was awesome and very attentive. The menu was good and the food was excellent. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I had eaten here once before and adored ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 23, 2016

I had eaten here once before and adored it however this time they were a mess. Our drinks took at least 20 minutes and our original waitress told us that it was because there was only one bartended in the whole hotel that day and they were instructed to stay at the general bar area in the lobby so when WE ordered drinks they had to run over and make our cocktails and leave. My impression is that the bar in the lobby only serves beer, wine, and normal cocktails, I'm not sure why they wouldn't just find ANYONE else to man that bar and have their actual bartender man the "upscale restaurants" bar instead which had much more complicated drinks. Did I mention we had two waitresses? One introduced herself, took our drink orders and left. The next time someone came to our table it was a completely new waitress who didn't even address the fact that she would be serving us now instead. They were both lovely but the situation was odd as I know that the first one wasn't just a hostess. We ordered our food which took forever to come out despite the restaurant being nearly empty and I had looked forward to ordering something I had seen on their menu not only HERE but on their website... unfortunately their menu has changed and was just never updated. Ended up ordering a small plate of pork belly and a side of roasted potatoes, assuming that the fennel puree and the poached pear would be enough vegetation for me... it was not. one small piece of pear, barely any puree and the pork belly really needed more to cut the richness. The sides were big enough to share but no one wanted to, the potatoes were overly salted and almost dehydrated looking. The only things that anyone at the table enjoyed were the biscuits (we asked for three refills) and the hush puppies. Now I did point out the fact that the website wasn't updated so they may have changed that, I also pointed out to them that they had multiple spelling errors on their menu, like BLATANT ones. I hope it was just a bad day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

The food was not good. We both had the s ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 23, 2016

The food was not good. We both had the shrimp bisque and we think it was scorched or burnt. My husband had the scallops and they were not bad but no flavor a little salty. I ordered the crab cake and was brought the bacon wrapped shrimp which I was ok with but the sauce was so salty and peppery I could not eat any of it.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

It was just ok. Not a place I would go ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 10, 2016

It was just ok. Not a place I would go out of my way to visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Terrible Experience

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 7, 2016

The food was lack luster for the price and setting. Has tons of potential, but falls short. Decided to go based on ocean-front view. Felt rushed and our server wasn't super friendly. Bread = half a corn bread muffin for each of the two of us. It was good. App = hush puppies with fondu was the best part of the meal. Entrees = pork tenderloin was requested medium arrived well done. The shrimp that came with it was so tough you couldn't eat it. Chicken and Dumplings were absolutely not that. One lumpy biscuit with a chicken thigh and green beans that were the consistency of plastic straws. Really terrible food. Served one glass of pino and they ran out. No more pino. Was asked if we wanted them to walk over to Coastal to see if they had pino. At the time we didn't realize that was only about 20 feet. Total $101 before tip. Worst meal I've had in this part of town in 32 years of having a condo here.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

shrimp and grits and onion soup were may ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 4, 2016

shrimp and grits and onion soup were maybe the best I ever had

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

A great dinner out for the family. We tr ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 1, 2016

A great dinner out for the family. We tried Vintage Twelve for our "nice night out" on vacation this year. It didn't disappoint. The short ribs are a must-try... best dish at the table! We started with the pork belly and the crab cakes; I really wanted the pork belly to be better than it was (it came highly recommended in other OT reviews). The service was excellent and the views were really nice out over the Atlantic coastline.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Right on the beach with a nice view. We ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 30, 2016

Right on the beach with a nice view. We were the only ones in the restaurant. The bartender was helpful when picking out wine. The server did not stop by the table very frequently.

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Vantage Twelve Dinner

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 27, 2016

We were promptly seated at 5 pm by a polite hostess, our server also came over promptly and was very helpful in giving us menu advice. We both had the smaller filet which was very tender and tasty....however it could have been much hotter (temperature) and shouldn't have been pre sliced without asking us first....unfortunately by pre slicing the only warmth that the filet had was quickly lost as was its it juices and wonderful flavor. However I would still highly recommend the filet ....asking that it not be pre slice. The service was very attentive absolutely excellent!

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful restaurant with a great view. ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 20, 2016

Beautiful restaurant with a great view. The food was good, but not great for the price point. My friend had the chicken and dumplings and barely touched her meal. I had the shrimp and grits and it was decent. Service was slow considering there were only 5 tables dining in the restaurant the entire time we were there. On the upside, the drinks were fantastic. I would be willing to give Vintage Twelve a second chance.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Service was horrible - our meals took on ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 15, 2016

Service was horrible - our meals took one & a half hours to arrive even though there were only 4 tables being served in the entire place. Good was mediocre at best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

Very good collard greens

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 15, 2016

Very good collard greens

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

The food was good but service was slow.

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 30, 2016

The food was good but service was slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Food quality needs to get better, potato ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 28, 2016

Food quality needs to get better, potatoes were undercooked, flatbread pizza was not at all crispy, lentil served with lamb was undercooked. Flavors were fine though. It took a long time for the food to come out. Maybe Will recommend to go here only due to flavor of thefood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Excellent food and service. The view of ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 19, 2016

Excellent food and service. The view of the ocean is great. Best shrimp and grits I have ever had. The fresh catch was Corvina. Excellent as well. We will dine here again!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

love the view of the ocean from this res ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 26, 2016

love the view of the ocean from this restaurant. Food quality and service could have been better. Nonetheless, will return at some point.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The service was great. I was by myself b ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 11, 2016

The service was great. I was by myself but they gave me a great window table. I had the Elk...it was prepared well. But I found I don't love grass fed meat. Corn should be mixed in the last month. I will stick to fish dishes there. Beet puree was delicious. I loved the Creme Brulee.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.