About Vintage Twelve at Kingston Plantation Resort

9800 Queensway Blvd. Ste 109
Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
View Larger Map

At Vintage Twelve, we pride ourselves on presenting you with an exciting, low country cuisine, featuring local and regionally produced ingredients and serving traditional southern favorites with vintage Twelve's own unique flair. Our partnership with local farmers and suppliers is a point of pride and allows us to share with you a fresh and flavorful dining experience each and every time you visit.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Low Country, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Kings Rd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 497-7300

Website:
http://www.vintagetwelve.com/

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Vintage Twelve at Kingston Plantation Resort
  • Shrimp & Grits
Vintage Twelve at Kingston Plantation Resort
Shrimp & Grits

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 7:30PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Wed 5:00PM - 6:30PM 7:30PM - 10:00PM

Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM 7:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Vintage Twelve boasts a private oceanfront dining room available for groups of 10 - 20 people.

Vintage Twelve at Kingston Plantation Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

3.5

ambience

3.9

value

3.0

noise

Moderate

60% would recommend it to a friend

scenic view (5)
special occasion (4)
romantic (4)
See All
fit for foodies (2)
good for groups (1)
late-night find (1)
notable wine list (1)
Sort By:
Newest
154 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was good. Open floor plan means it ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Food was good. Open floor plan means it's pretty noisy. Nice view...only a glass wall between you and the beach.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

My wife and I wanted to try a completely ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

My wife and I wanted to try a completely new place during our annual visit to Myrtle Beach. Vintage Twelve at Kingston Plantation Resort exceeded our expectations. Besides the delisious food, the ocean view alone was worth the visit. I will return again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice restaurant. Our server Anna wa ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Very nice restaurant. Our server Anna was awesome and very attentive. The menu was good and the food was excellent. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The food was not good. We both had the s ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

The food was not good. We both had the shrimp bisque and we think it was scorched or burnt. My husband had the scallops and they were not bad but no flavor a little salty. I ordered the crab cake and was brought the bacon wrapped shrimp which I was ok with but the sauce was so salty and peppery I could not eat any of it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

It was just ok. Not a place I would go ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

It was just ok. Not a place I would go out of my way to visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Terrible Experience

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

The food was lack luster for the price and setting. Has tons of potential, but falls short. Decided to go based on ocean-front view. Felt rushed and our server wasn't super friendly. Bread = half a corn bread muffin for each of the two of us. It was good. App = hush puppies with fondu was the best part of the meal. Entrees = pork tenderloin was requested medium arrived well done. The shrimp that came with it was so tough you couldn't eat it. Chicken and Dumplings were absolutely not that. One lumpy biscuit with a chicken thigh and green beans that were the consistency of plastic straws. Really terrible food. Served one glass of pino and they ran out. No more pino. Was asked if we wanted them to walk over to Coastal to see if they had pino. At the time we didn't realize that was only about 20 feet. Total $101 before tip. Worst meal I've had in this part of town in 32 years of having a condo here.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

shrimp and grits and onion soup were may ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

shrimp and grits and onion soup were maybe the best I ever had

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

A great dinner out for the family. We tr ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

A great dinner out for the family. We tried Vintage Twelve for our "nice night out" on vacation this year. It didn't disappoint. The short ribs are a must-try... best dish at the table! We started with the pork belly and the crab cakes; I really wanted the pork belly to be better than it was (it came highly recommended in other OT reviews). The service was excellent and the views were really nice out over the Atlantic coastline.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Right on the beach with a nice view. We ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Right on the beach with a nice view. We were the only ones in the restaurant. The bartender was helpful when picking out wine. The server did not stop by the table very frequently.

Tags: late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Vantage Twelve Dinner

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

We were promptly seated at 5 pm by a polite hostess, our server also came over promptly and was very helpful in giving us menu advice. We both had the smaller filet which was very tender and tasty....however it could have been much hotter (temperature) and shouldn't have been pre sliced without asking us first....unfortunately by pre slicing the only warmth that the filet had was quickly lost as was its it juices and wonderful flavor. However I would still highly recommend the filet ....asking that it not be pre slice. The service was very attentive absolutely excellent!

Tags: good for groups, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was horrible - our meals took on ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Service was horrible - our meals took one & a half hours to arrive even though there were only 4 tables being served in the entire place. Good was mediocre at best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

The food was good but service was slow.

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

The food was good but service was slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Food quality needs to get better, potato ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Food quality needs to get better, potatoes were undercooked, flatbread pizza was not at all crispy, lentil served with lamb was undercooked. Flavors were fine though. It took a long time for the food to come out. Maybe Will recommend to go here only due to flavor of thefood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Excellent food and service. The view of ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

Excellent food and service. The view of the ocean is great. Best shrimp and grits I have ever had. The fresh catch was Corvina. Excellent as well. We will dine here again!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

love the view of the ocean from this res ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

love the view of the ocean from this restaurant. Food quality and service could have been better. Nonetheless, will return at some point.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The service was great. I was by myself b ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on February 11, 2016

The service was great. I was by myself but they gave me a great window table. I had the Elk...it was prepared well. But I found I don't love grass fed meat. Corn should be mixed in the last month. I will stick to fish dishes there. Beet puree was delicious. I loved the Creme Brulee.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

It's not every day that I take the time ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on January 2, 2016

It's not every day that I take the time to write a review. I usually write reviews only when we have an extraordinary experience...and tonight we did.

The food is wonderful. Get the pork belly starter plate. You must. It's larger than you might expect for a "starter." You might want to make it an entree. Other winners: shrimp and grits, and fried oysters.

Far beyond the food though is the service. Ask for Sandra as your server. She is professional, attentive, gracious, and knowledgeable. She explained each of the specials in good detail. When our drinks were empty, she refilled them without us having to ask. She promptly removed our plates after we finished each course and provided clean silverware appropriate to the next course.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Our food was very good. The salad was ea ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on December 31, 2015

Our food was very good. The salad was earthy and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

For our Christmas dinner our soup was te ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

For our Christmas dinner our soup was tepid, the shrimp were overcooked, and the desserts were inedible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Nothing I expected

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on November 27, 2015

I booked this restaurant days before I arrived not knowing that there was going to be a minimize menu. I was highly disappointed in my food and the waiter didn't notice that I hadn't are any of my food. The "traditional " meal was horrible. It was cold and the sweet potatoes were pureed and the dressing tasted like a box stove top stuffing. My husband enjoyed his food. I just thought that I was coming to the restaurant to get crab cakes or shrimp and grits...but not. All in all it wasn't a great experience but I'd be willing to go back as long as it's not a holiday.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

This is a small place over looking the b ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

This is a small place over looking the beach inside the Embassy Suites hotel. The food was nicely prepared and service was prompt. For the Myrtle Beach area, I would consider it a hidden gem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Terrible experience

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

Went for Thanksgiving meal. Super slow service. Food was cold. Not just entree, but side dishes, too. Other patrons around us complained of cold food, too. One lady insisted on sending her meal back to kitchen and server was very nasty about it.

My group could hear the complaints of all the other diners. Every single patron had cold food. It was funny - one guy said loudly, Hey, the carrots are actually warm! Everyone laughed.

Service was beyond slow and very unfriendly. Drinks were never refilled.

Pretty clear the staff didn't want to be there. And that includes the chef / cooks. Well, here's an easy solution - don't open on Thanksgiving. But if you are open on Thanksgiving and you are charging very high prices, at least have the decency to toss the food in a microwave before sending it out.

Staff was well aware of the issues. There were numerous complaints. They responded with either belligerence or apathy. Worst part for me was the upset stomach I had after the meal.

Recommend anywhere over this place. Seriously. Go to Mickey D's and get an apple pie or something. At least it will be hot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

There are not enough words to describe t ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on November 12, 2015

There are not enough words to describe the wonderful dinner and server, Sandra. The chef's food was innovative, delicious and beautifully presented. Tasteful decor, well curated wine list, great vegetarian options... I think you would be hard-pressed to find a better meal anywhere and I live in Manhattan. If I lived here this would be a weekly destination. It will be the first reservation upon my return. This is a place you RUN to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Off season, hard to find, but worth it

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on November 10, 2015

Was kind of hard to find, off the beaten track in the Embassy Suites, but the food was really good. Had the pork belly appetizer and thought I had died and gone to heaven. A little on the pricey side, but thoroughly enjoyed it.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

A pleasure

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on November 8, 2015

A good place to eat. Great presentation of the dishes & very well executed. Definitely worth going here.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

I miss Caitlin

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on October 29, 2015

Food has not been as good since chef Caitlin Brady left... I had the low country trio which was good and my husband had the fish special which was ok and the wine was really good. Wish I could say more. We have been several times hoping for great again but it's not there yet. Wait staff was great however, and ambiance always great.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Excellent food. Shrimp and grits were d ...

vip
 (Omaha)
·Dined on October 18, 2015

Excellent food. Shrimp and grits were delicious. The brisket, pork and shrimp entree were the best. We highly recommend this place for a great. Low country meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great southern dining experience beginni ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on October 14, 2015

Great southern dining experience beginning with bourbon offerings and then the entrees. Service was great and ambience is relaxing. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Lovely evening!

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on September 26, 2015

This is a small, intimate dining restaurant with a beautiful ocean view. We ordered the wedge salad and it is enough for two people and quite delicious! The presentation was unlike any we have seen before (in a good way!) They also brought us peach cornbread with a honey butter and it was scrumptious as well. My husband had the seafood trio and I had the 8 oz filet, both of which were excellent! For dessert, we had the warm apple cake in a cast iron skillet, one being enough for two people to share. Although the chef seemed to be a little slow on this night (since there weren't many other people there), we still enjoyed the evening immensely. Don't expect to get out of here in a hurry.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Superb experience

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 1, 2015

Excellent experience! Our first visit but will definitely return! The menu was everything it was promised to be with fresh foods, expertly prepared. Our server was extremely knowledgeable and attentive!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We went to Vintage Twelve for my birthda ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 19, 2015

We went to Vintage Twelve for my birthday and had a wonderful time! The service, food, and views of the ocean were excellent! I had the filet and my boyfriend had the rack of lamb; both were amazing... We cleaned our plates! The service was outstanding! She even took our picture to complete the evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We made reservations for a late dinner s ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 13, 2015

We made reservations for a late dinner so we could spend as much time at the beach as possible. It wasn't very busy and the service was good. The food was very good but could have used less salt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Awful Service- 2 hrs to get food.

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 6, 2015

At an hour and 10 minutes we got our salads and at 2 hours we were literally begging our waitress for our meals. They gave us appetizers for free because they even admitted how bad their service was. Their food was good but when you get there at 7 pm I wasn't expecting to eat after 9 pm. Good view of the beach.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

My grouper fish was dry and the service ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 6, 2015

My grouper fish was dry and the service was weak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Delicious! Will definitely go back on ou ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 22, 2015

Delicious! Will definitely go back on our next trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great cocktails. Outstanding grilled cae ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 27, 2015

Great cocktails. Outstanding grilled caesar salad. The shrimp and grits was the best I have ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Top of our list.

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 14, 2015

We had a great meal and overall excellent dining experience. The small plates of crab cakes and oysters were fantastic. We split the shrimp and grits--we both agreed--the best we have ever had. Thanks for a great meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place!

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 8, 2015

Our server was wonderful and the food was fabulous!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food Very Good - Restaurant Empty

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 2, 2015

We chose this restaurant due to their emphasis on grass-fed meats, local produce and their ability to accommodate food allergies. The food was very good and they did an excellent job advising of ingredients when necessary. The decor and view are both terrific. We dined early due to our daughter's early bedtime and we were the only ones in the restaurant. I pretty much expected that at 5pm but it was still empty when we left at 6:30. I sure hope word gets out regarding the all-around great quality of this restaurant - it's a great option in the otherwise land of fried seafood.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Hidden gem

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on January 2, 2015

Picked this primarily because of 1000 point table early evening. Very close to the North Myrtle Beach Tanger Outlet Center- 1.6 miles to be exact. It was off season; we were the only customers. Service was great and small plates including BBQ flatbread were great. They have a large Burbon tasting menu

Tags: scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.