HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
7:00 PM
Special offers available. See details

Vintage Twelve at Kingston Plantation Resort

214 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Low Country
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Waterfront
At Vintage Twelve, we pride ourselves on presenting you with an exciting, low country cuisine, featuring local and regionally produced ingredients and serving traditional southern favorites with vintage Twelve's own unique flair. Our partnership with local farmers and suppliers is a point of pride and allows us to share with you a fresh and flavorful dining experience each and every time you visit.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Low Country, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(843) 497-7300
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Kings Rd
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Vintage Twelve boasts a private oceanfront dining room available for groups of 10 - 20 people.

View Private Dining Details


Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 7:30PM - 10:00PM
Mon - Wed 5:00PM - 6:30PM 7:30PM - 10:00PM
Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM 7:30PM - 10:00PM
Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 10:00PM

What 214 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.4based on recent ratings
Noise · Quiet
50% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
2.0Dined 6 days ago

The dinner was our wedding dinner with family. Although Lilly and Ted were very friendly and attentive the delivery of our food was unacceptable. My wife and I had our salads eaten by the time the rest of our family received there salads. Then the main course was totally unacceptable for time delivery. Our one family member finally received his meal after the other 10 of us had eaten our meals and the plates were being cleaned off the table. Then the desserts took an unusual amount of time to be served. The excuse we were given is that the kitchen was small and that they were working on getting this corrected.
This is excuse was exactly excuse. This was our wedding dinner I am seriously disappointed with the timing of the food delivery and given no options once we expressed our dissatisfaction with the restaurant.

3.0Dined on February 26, 2018

Vintage 12 has a diverse menu, but the food presentation does not match expectations. I ordered the wedge salad and it was presented as an iceberg Cobb. The server was quirky, but at times was judgmental about the choices we made ordering. The restaurant was very quiet the night we went where there were only 2 other tables that night. The food was not the quality I was expecting for the price paid.

5.0Dined on January 28, 2018

We love Vintage Twelve. We have stayed at The Embassy Suites for many years but did not try Vintage Twelve until the last three visits. we have not been disappointed. Every meal has been great. The atmosphere is what we were looking for. Yes. It’s expensive. But we know that going in and are prepared for the expense. It’s convient because we are staying there. But for a really nice night out or special occasion try Vintage Twelve.

2.0Dined on January 21, 2018

We visited during restaurant week. The menu was okay but the food was not. Six of our neighbors had gone there the previous night and had the same opinion. The onion soup was good but very sweet. The grilled romaine was good also. Two of us had the steak and shrimp entree. The steak was half grizzle and fat. It almost seemed to have been steamed instead of grilled (very grayish and limp and very tough). I asked to exchange my sweet potatoes for the collard greens but was told that the chef would not make any changes. We were 1of 3 tables that were dining there that night. The other meals (1pork entree and an off the menu filet mignon were okay also). We ordered a bottle of wine and they didn't have it so the 1 and only waiter on that night, brought us an already opened bottle he claimed was better and would charge us the same price as the one we ordered. Again okay, as well as the desserts . The bill was very high for what we had. One wine, one beer, and four entrees with tip and tax was $250.00 for four of us. We will not be returning any time soon.

2.0Dined on January 20, 2018

Great View but terrible service! Would not suggest this restaurant at all!!

4.0Dined on January 17, 2018

Restaurant Week menu, ribeye and shrimp cooked just right. Same with grouper. Creme Brulle out of this world. Food arrived promptly. In fact seemed as if we were rushed out, request for coffee or... after dinner apparently not heard. Just given checks.

3.0Dined on January 16, 2018

we picked this place, one of a dozen featured in the MB area for SC Restaurant Week, 1/11-1/22, because of the menu-it seemed unique. I made res, requesting a window table, because i know the dining room faced the ocean. when we arrived, friendly hostess checked off our name-there was only two res. Then she seated us at a deuce, while 3 fourtops were unoccupied along the window. I mentioned my request for a window table, and she immediately moved us.
We added grilled oysters to our 3 course, $30 meal and ordered a bottle of wine. It was out, so she substituted another French rose' for the same price-good. However, she picked up the wine glasses to pour and her hand covered the label. Wine was good, but i looked at the 2 white wine glasses and saw they were different, one was taller and slimmer than the other! I didn't expect Riedel, but it was a little much. Food was satisfactory, especially French Onion Soup and grilled Romaine. Grouper was very good, as were veggies. There were 2 desserts offered for this special Restaurant week menu, but they were out of one, so the Creme Brulee' was OK.

1.0Dined on January 13, 2018

Would NOT recommend this restaurant. We went with friends for restaurant week and the service and food were both awful. Spent $80 on the bill for steaks that were as thin as a slice of pizza and were very over cooked. If that is a representation of their restaurant I won’t ever go back. Not worth the money. Don’t waste your time!

3.0Dined on December 25, 2017

To begin, finding the restaurant was a little difficult as it is inside an Embassy Suites all the way in the back of a large gated golf property (Kingston Plantation). We eventually figured it out with a little trial and error.

Second, their website never listed a price fixe menu for Christmas Day. They had an Easter menu posted, but none for Christmas, so I expected to be ordering from the ala carte menu; which would have been a lot better for my family.

The $55 Christmas menu was a bit limiting for my group:
1st: Squash Soup or Salad
2nd: Shrimp Cocktail or Blackened Oysters
3rd: Prime Rib, Filet, Grouper, or Fried Scallops
4th: Snowman Ganache, warm Rice Pudding, Creme de Mint Ice Cream Parfait

Overall, the food was "good" but lacking in a few ways. My salad was fine, but nothing special. The oysters were delicious but the toast points served with it were huge and not what I expected. The grouper was wonderful and the grits served with it were surprisingly great. But the snowman ganache dessert was a disaster. Two giant truffles, stacked as a snowman, were impossible to eat. The outer white chocolate layer was way too much and overpowered the tiny chocolate core. It was so cute, but a sad end to the meal.

My son wished the shrimp cocktail had more than three shrimp in it -- took him 3 seconds to eat. He thought his prime rib was too fatty and he barely ate it, which is odd for the carnivore he is. And he thought the Creme de Mint parfait was lacking mint. It was also odd that they served it in a tall thin parfait glass but didn't have long spoons to use to get the ice cream out of the bottom of the glass. Poor planning by the chef there...

While we enjoyed the food for the most part, we will not return to this restaurant again. I do wonder if the experience would have been better with their regular ala carte menu.

4.0Dined on December 8, 2017

It was off season at the beach front hotel it’s in ,so it was very empty, just us do to this options were less than usual . They did not have prime rib or any rose’ wine, they told my husband they were out of tuna so he ordered a different fish , then the waitress ended up bringing him both dishes. and said he could have both. The service was good and the quality of the food was good. Quite pricey but we had a coupon from the hotel.

3.0Dined on November 26, 2017

A few discrepancies with our order from the kitchen but our server was excellent and rectified the problems. Over priced dessert menu!

5.0Dined on November 6, 2017

The staff is spectacularly friendly and accommodating. Really. Try it. It's got an elegant feel and the people who work there could not be nicer. Try it if you're in the hood.

3.0Dined on October 17, 2017

First, the good news. The manager on duty recognized that we were celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary and we had a very nice table with an unobstructed view of the ocean. But there was nothing special about our service from our waitperson or in terms of any complimentary amenities (e.g., glass of sparkling, amuse bouche, special occasion dessert, etc.) -- like we had from Café Amalfi (a sister property) 2 days earlier. The scallops were not seared and the appetizer crab cakes were very small. At the end of the night, we spent almost $100 for an average meal with a spectacular view and a personal greeting from the manager on duty. We don't plan to return. If our travel brings us back to Myrtle Beach, we will go to Café Amalfi instead.

5.0Dined on October 16, 2017

This restaurant is at the Embassy resort so you may have to check in at a security gate upon arrival at the resort. The food and service were great. The view was also great. We had a early dinner and it was very quiet when we arrived but it was getting quite loud as we were leaving and more tables were being seated.

3.0Dined on September 7, 2017

Vintage Twelve is located inside the Embassy Suites Hotel at Kingston Plantation Resort. That was not noted in the description, so it took a little looking around to find it once we arrived in the vicinity.

While the menu was creative, the server assigned to our table wasn't well-informed about preparation, ingredients, etc. His description of what to expect on the plate was inadequate. I ordered the scallops, but did not order any sides based on his description of the plate.

The saving grace was having a table overlooking the beach and the Atlantic Ocean.

5.0Dined on September 6, 2017

This was our splurge dinner while in Myrtle Beach. We were not disappointed. Our male server was outstanding. He explained all the dishes and made great recommendations. He made us feel like we were the only customers in the restaurant. My wife and I both had the scallops. Excellent! Crab cakes starter and desserts were also wonderful. Only down side is it is somewhat hard to find. If we lived in Myrtle Beach, Vintage 12 would be our go to place for special occasions.

2.0Dined on August 20, 2017

Disappointing. The hostess appeared annoyed when we arrived and went to get her manager when we assured her we had a reservation. We were seated by the night manager and never saw her again. The wait staff was tied up busing their own tables so it was several minutes before we were greeted by our server. The wine selection was decent but overpriced. The Caesar salad was a small head of romaine (basically a large head of romaine with most of the leaves pulled off to make it small; I'd have trimmed the stalk to make that less obvious) drizzled with dressing. The "rosemary fingerling potatoes" were just plain red potatoes chopped up and boiled; I did manage to find one sprig of dried rosemary but they were otherwise unseasoned. The mashed potatoes were a gooey cheesy blob that had to be cut because you couldn't address them with a spoon; I think they had to have been a few hours old and rewarded. My husband's steak was free because it was rancid. We didn't bother with dessert. The night manager did not come back out to address any of these issues, but we did talk to the day manager the next day. He seemed upset about our experience and assured us they would be addressing all of our concerns at their daily manager meeting. For now, I recommend you go somewhere else for your nice dinner out. Maybe check back in a month or two when they get things smoothed out.

3.0Dined on August 18, 2017

Way too hot in the restaurant to be able to appreciate the experience.

5.0Dined on August 18, 2017

I recently hosted a dinner for ten. We were greeted very professionally, and shown our table. The staff had been so kind as to have connected several tables to together to enable easier conversations. A very nice treat.

Appetizers were offered. Several ordered to their individual tastes, but in addition we ordered the Sea Food Tower. Absolutely spectacular! Lots of crab claws, oysters, clams, HUGE shrimp, horseradish, cocktail sauce, and lots of fresh limes and lemons, all over three tiers and lots of crushed ice. Magnificent.

The salads were very large. The wedge as almost a half a head of very crisp lettuce.

Our table had individually selected entrees of chicken, steak, prime rib, crab cakes, and the special of the evening – lamb chops! All were well presented and prepared appropriately. Everyone is still raving about the quality, quantity, and value.

Let us not forget to talk about the desserts! We ordered crème burlee, chocolate cookie in a skillet, fruit, and strawberry shortcake. Again, nice presentation, and VERY tasty.

We will definitely return…

2.0Dined on August 12, 2017

I booked this place for my husband's 39th birthday with high hopes, based on the reviews. The decor and view were beautiful, but everything else was such a disappointment. We spent nearly $200 for the 4 of us, and (most) of the food was just plain bad. We ordered hushpuppies, fried green tomatoes and grilled oysters as starters. The tomatoes were bland, the hushpuppies were really nice, and the oysters were nothing like the menu suggested. They originally brought out raw oysters by mistake, and I'm pretty sure that they just took those and quick grilled them and brought them back.... for main course, my husband got their prime rib. A huge portion, but definitely overcooked. I got the scallops and pepperdelle pasta and it was really bad. The scallops had nice flavor, but they were lukewarm, and the pasta was cold and already had that hard coating on them like they were sitting out for awhile. It made no sense, especially since we were literally the ONLY table there. I should have said something while we were have spent that much and to eat unappealing food just makes me so angry.

5.0Dined on August 2, 2017

This is a wonderful restaurant. The food was delicious and the service was great. We had 6:45 pm dinner reservation on a Wed night. The dining room was fairly empty. And the view of the ocean was spectacular.

The appetizers (Flatbread and Fried Green Tomatoes) were delicious. Our five entrees (Ravioli, Short Ribs, Pork Chop, Filet Mignon and Tenderloin with Twin Shrimps) were all delicious also. And the bread was very hot when delivered.

The various dishes were a little pricey. And the valet parking was troublesome because it took too long to get someone to bring back the car. But otherwise I was very happy with our evening at this restaurant.

5.0Dined on July 30, 2017

Seven friends visited Vintage Twelve to celebrate wedding anniversaries. We were not disappointed. Our server, Tara, was excellent and very knowledgeable regarding the menu. You have a choice of entrees with included sides or ala cart selections. Our selections were the pork tenderloin with shrimp (excellent and enough for a second meal); shrimp and grits, which three of the ladies and one of the guys (refusing to share), raved about and one couple opting for the petite filet. My wife and I also shared a wedge salad which was very good. Topping off the meal, Vintage Twelve surprised us with a couple of Happy Anniversary deserts which we all shared.
This is a great restaurant for a special dinner with a great ocean view.

5.0Dined on July 22, 2017

Alex from Buffalo was fantastic- great service - funny guy!
Great customer service and above and beyond recommendations and putting up with me.

Tim from Canada was equally awesome.

I requested special dinner requests - no butter on the fish etc.

The chef delivered - the grilled halibut and collard greens were so delicious. Oh, if you are going to eat bread anywhere - eat it here! Again, chef was a champion of le pan.

Great wine selection, easy and scrumptious night with beautiful ocean views.

Spot on evening - exactly what I was hoping. Thank you!

4.0Dined on July 21, 2017

After reading some of the reviews, I was nervous. But this meal was pretty good. We had shrimp cocktail (huge, delicious shrimp), the Caesar salad for me (liked it), and crab cakes (just OK)...then my husband had the prime rib special which he liked and my daughter and I each had the filet mignon, which was delicious. The only thing I'd say was that I wish the waitress told us that the sides were for sharing...because we both got the mashed potatoes and we could have just split one. Overall, a satisfying meal.

4.0Dined on June 25, 2017

Visit every year!

4.0Dined on June 13, 2017

The fish entrees are excellent and reasonably priced. However, the Caesar salad and grilled oysters were less impressive. The oysters were $22 for 8! That's a bit much and they had broken shell pieces in each tiny oyster. The oven heated bread they bring out is delicious and the cream brûlée desert was perfect. Lastly, you'll have a nice view of the beach if you dine before dark. So, I'd go again, but don't get the oysters or order much wine.

4.0Dined on May 30, 2017

This was our first time in the Myrtle Beach area and were looking for a nice place for dinner. As usual, checked open table and found this. It's in the Embassy Suites, a nice hotel but in a quiet resort area...we essentially had the entire restaurant to ourselves. That surprised me a bit but the view is wonderful, the setting elegant and the food was very good.

1.0Dined on May 28, 2017

The meal started out with the restaurant not only not having the wines they listed on their wine list but the staff indicated they had not ever heard of it. The evening went down hill from there. My wife ordered the filet and although the taste was good the portion was less than described in the menu. I ordered the salmon, which is typically OK in most restaurants. The fish was cooked to a point where it was crunchy. When I pointed this out to the server the response was, "Oh I am sorry. Let me see if we can get this taken off the bill." Are you kidding, "let me see if I can get this taken off the bill". Very poor performance from start to finish.

5.0Dined on May 27, 2017

Everything was so amazing!!!!

5.0Dined on May 21, 2017

Great food! Lamb, blue cheese grits and Brussels sprouts were great together!

5.0Dined on May 18, 2017

Excellent service. Special ordered our food and it was delicious.

3.0Dined on May 10, 2017

Many restaurants are promising southern quisine with a new twist. Such an idea is best not pursued. Out of three different dinner orders, only the collard greens survived with a "5".

1.0Dined on May 4, 2017

worst dining experience ever! i unfortunately have no good words to say about the experience. the service was horrible, the food terrible, and thank god for beer and managers reception afterward. save your money and you can dine anywhere else in myrtle/ north myrtle including burger king for a better gourmet meal.

3.0Dined on April 9, 2017

Everything was okay, Nothing special or wonderful. It was okay at best. Our server Sara was a gem and I would recommend her.

2.0Dined on April 4, 2017

I ordered the rack of lamb (medium). It cam out of the kitchen almost rare. I asked my waitress to take it back so that the chef could cook it to the correct temperature. When she returned it to my table it was over cooked. Almost like shoe leather. My waitress was very nice. She removed the item from my check. She asked if I would like to have them prepare another rack, but I declined.

3.0Dined on March 11, 2017

The packaging is better than the product in this case. Finding the restaurant is difficult unless you're a guest at the adjoining hotel as there is no external signage to let you know that you're anywhere close to it. While the wine and bourbon menu were nice, the cut of meat if ordering beef certainly are undeserving of their pricing.

4.0Dined on February 14, 2017

Amazing view, modern decor. Enjoyed the cocktails and desserts, everything in between was forgettable.

2.0Dined on February 4, 2017

After spotting we were only 1 of 3 reservations on a Saturday evening, things looked grim early in the dinner adventure. Where to begin...The two of us were the only patrons in the entire 50 seat establishment, and had two servers, neither of which paid much attention to our table.
Server brought us two small rolls and some infused butter attempt, then abruptly took it away from the table without asking if we would like two more with our meal....????
We ordered two coffees, and asked about how many scallops were served on the appetizer, she thought 4, but for $16 we decided to have the crab cakes. 30 minutes later (gave them a 5 minute head start, then began my LG phone stopwatch) she comes to the table with an order of 3 scallops as our appetizer....WRONG. Oops, we will hurry a crab cake out to you shortly. 15 minutes later, and under cooked...never finished baking..only seared on top/bottom. Our $28 entree - A catch of the day, Golden Tile Fish, was a 3" diameter tiny filet,sitting on basic orzo....with 5 pieces of asparagus....WOW...for $28 remember. She had the only vegetarian dish on the menu for a whopping $22 dollars: A portabella mushroom cap, three slices of tomato, and 8 slices of zucchini......LAME.
Coffee was Douwe Egberts liquid product, (we know our coffee) so no brewing required...but we had to ask for more every time.

Food was only average, kids size portions, and now approaching 75 minutes into the meal....we had to ask the server what the dessert options were. After ordering two creme brulee (which were also tiny ramekins) I asked how long she had worked there.....11 months. Is it always empty (still the only two folks in the entire restaurant) on Saturdays in February ?

The check was brought out to us on a warped mini-clipboard (no fancy black plastic guest check holder) and we were explained that we were locals. No discount offered, and bill was over $76 for 2 folks....and still hungry. With tip, went over $92.

Skip !!!!!

1.0Dined on January 28, 2017

Bad experience-slow service from the kitchen - even though we were the only people still being served

4.0Dined on January 23, 2017

I came out for my birthday. The waiter seated us and gave us the restaurant week menu. We had already looked at the menus and had decided on what we wanted just to have the waitress tell us that restaurant week ended the day before. Not honoring what we wanted and just said that they no longer had any of those food to serve. My date and I looked at one another like ok...I guess we'll look again on another menu. We ordered our food at 7:34 and got it about 8:15/8:20 good thing we ordered appetizers or else we would have been really frustrated for waiting so long. It was our first time. I'll definitely try it again before crossing it completely out.