About Vintage Twelve at Kingston Plantation Resort

9800 Queensway Blvd. Ste 109
Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
View Larger Map

At Vintage Twelve, we pride ourselves on presenting you with an exciting, low country cuisine, featuring local and regionally produced ingredients and serving traditional southern favorites with vintage Twelve's own unique flair. Our partnership with local farmers and suppliers is a point of pride and allows us to share with you a fresh and flavorful dining experience each and every time you visit.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Low Country, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Kings Rd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 497-7300

Website:
http://www.vintagetwelve.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Vintage Twelve at Kingston Plantation Resort
  • Shrimp & Grits
Vintage Twelve at Kingston Plantation Resort
Shrimp & Grits

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 7:30PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Wed 5:00PM - 6:30PM 7:30PM - 10:00PM

Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM 7:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Vintage Twelve boasts a private oceanfront dining room available for groups of 10 - 20 people.

Vintage Twelve at Kingston Plantation Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

3.7

ambience

4.1

value

3.2

noise

Moderate

53% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
South Carolina
Best Restaurants in Myrtle Beach ›

Scenic View (11)
Romantic (5)
Special Occasion (5)
See All
Fit for Foodies (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Late-night Find (1)
People Watching (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Waterfront (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
164 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A return visit after a year and we were ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

A return visit after a year and we were pleasantly surprised by overall improvements. Liked the menu offerings, server knowledge and well prepared tasty food. One of the few oceanfront views at a fine dining place in Myrtle Beach.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The restaurant is actually located at th ...

 
 (Pinehurst)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

The restaurant is actually located at the Embassy Suites, which for whatever reason is not mentioned in the description. Do not rely on the location that OT or Yelp gives you, it's way off. We went on a slow day and service was still very slow. While the entrees were good, it took us an hour after ordering to get them. Fortunately the chef comped our app, and the server was very apologetic and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Good view, mediocre food One of a few O ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Good view, mediocre food

One of a few Opentable 1000 point table mistakes. So, there must be a good reason they need to award 1000 points just to come here. I thought I would be impressed by a culinary gem, but found the opposite. Dinner was mediocre at best. Prices were a bit steep and portions were small. We were only one of two couples in the restaurant.

The pork tenderloin and shrimp dish was barely four bites of pork and one large shrimp. The collards were very good but the sweet potatoes were cubed and firm, like home fries.

My wife ordered off the "small plates" menu the BBQ Flatbread. It reminded me of Maurice's BBQ made with mustard based sauce. Not my favorite nor hers.

They did have a pretty extensive choice of bourbon flights, with good selections.

The view from our table ... nice, but not worth the price we paid.

Tags: People Watching, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

This meal was fantastic. Well worth the ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

This meal was fantastic. Well worth the $.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

While the view at Vintage Twelve is bre ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

While the view at Vintage Twelve is breathtaking, everything else was less than desirable. My tuna was overcooked as was my husband's lamb. The lamb was also a chunk of fat for the most part. The bottle of wine we ordered came out after our meals, and the service was slow. The server was very apologetic as it was her first night on her own. This is not her fault, but managements'. My husband and I have booth worked in Food and Beverage, and this was an all around disappointing meal. We will be returning to Myrtle in the near future, but will definitely not be returning to Vintage Twelve.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Extremely slow service for their only be ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Extremely slow service for their only being 2 other tables being served at the time and the food was not any better. It took an hour and fifteen minutes to get our salad and our entrees came about 30minutes after that. When we inquired as to the long wait our waitress replied that this is a "casual fine dining restaurant, so everything is cooked to order, so it takes a little longer than a regular resturant" and that they had an event. Two days before this meal we ate at a James Beard award winning fine dining resturant and it took 20minutes to get our food, so that is no excuse, and we were quite insulted too.

The food:

The grilled romain Caesar salad lacked flavor, the cheese crisp was inedibly hard, the garlic toast was stale and the garlic on top was basically raw thus releasing no flavor. Two people at our table got the pork tenderloin and shrimp dish, but when the dish came out the pork was clearly uncooked in the middle. When we asked the waitress she replied that "we don't serve raw pork here" and that it was very pink in the middle because of a meat tenderizer they use. Well we insisted it be cooked more as the other person's pork was cooked fine and had no pink in the middle. The dish lacked flavor and balance as the sweet potatoes were quite spicy with out something to balance them with. The collared greens side tasted like someone a pound of brown sugar into--they were terribly sweet which made them somewhat disgusting. I ordered the snapper, which sounded interesting and creative on the menu. While the fish was cooked fine, the flavors really did not work well together to make a cohesive dish-so it wasn't very good.

The waitress (and/or manager) did take off 15% from our bill because of the long wait, but for the terrible service and poor food the bill was still way too high to justify the experience.

We come to Myrtle Beach often, but will definitely not be coming back to Vintage Twelve!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

All three of us had the smaller fillet . ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

All three of us had the smaller fillet ...it was prepared perfectly and had an excellent robust flavor. I had a Jack Daniels Honey straight up and one other in our party had a Moscow Mule....both excellent. We shared a peach and a blackberry cobbler...both served warm and delicious. Our server was attentive and spot on.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First class dining with a great beach vi ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

First class dining with a great beach view and wonderful service.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good. Open floor plan means it ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Food was good. Open floor plan means it's pretty noisy. Nice view...only a glass wall between you and the beach.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

My wife and I wanted to try a completely ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

My wife and I wanted to try a completely new place during our annual visit to Myrtle Beach. Vintage Twelve at Kingston Plantation Resort exceeded our expectations. Besides the delisious food, the ocean view alone was worth the visit. I will return again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice restaurant. Our server Anna wa ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Very nice restaurant. Our server Anna was awesome and very attentive. The menu was good and the food was excellent. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I had eaten here once before and adored ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

I had eaten here once before and adored it however this time they were a mess. Our drinks took at least 20 minutes and our original waitress told us that it was because there was only one bartended in the whole hotel that day and they were instructed to stay at the general bar area in the lobby so when WE ordered drinks they had to run over and make our cocktails and leave. My impression is that the bar in the lobby only serves beer, wine, and normal cocktails, I'm not sure why they wouldn't just find ANYONE else to man that bar and have their actual bartender man the "upscale restaurants" bar instead which had much more complicated drinks. Did I mention we had two waitresses? One introduced herself, took our drink orders and left. The next time someone came to our table it was a completely new waitress who didn't even address the fact that she would be serving us now instead. They were both lovely but the situation was odd as I know that the first one wasn't just a hostess. We ordered our food which took forever to come out despite the restaurant being nearly empty and I had looked forward to ordering something I had seen on their menu not only HERE but on their website... unfortunately their menu has changed and was just never updated. Ended up ordering a small plate of pork belly and a side of roasted potatoes, assuming that the fennel puree and the poached pear would be enough vegetation for me... it was not. one small piece of pear, barely any puree and the pork belly really needed more to cut the richness. The sides were big enough to share but no one wanted to, the potatoes were overly salted and almost dehydrated looking. The only things that anyone at the table enjoyed were the biscuits (we asked for three refills) and the hush puppies. Now I did point out the fact that the website wasn't updated so they may have changed that, I also pointed out to them that they had multiple spelling errors on their menu, like BLATANT ones. I hope it was just a bad day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

The food was not good. We both had the s ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

The food was not good. We both had the shrimp bisque and we think it was scorched or burnt. My husband had the scallops and they were not bad but no flavor a little salty. I ordered the crab cake and was brought the bacon wrapped shrimp which I was ok with but the sauce was so salty and peppery I could not eat any of it.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

It was just ok. Not a place I would go ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

It was just ok. Not a place I would go out of my way to visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Terrible Experience

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

The food was lack luster for the price and setting. Has tons of potential, but falls short. Decided to go based on ocean-front view. Felt rushed and our server wasn't super friendly. Bread = half a corn bread muffin for each of the two of us. It was good. App = hush puppies with fondu was the best part of the meal. Entrees = pork tenderloin was requested medium arrived well done. The shrimp that came with it was so tough you couldn't eat it. Chicken and Dumplings were absolutely not that. One lumpy biscuit with a chicken thigh and green beans that were the consistency of plastic straws. Really terrible food. Served one glass of pino and they ran out. No more pino. Was asked if we wanted them to walk over to Coastal to see if they had pino. At the time we didn't realize that was only about 20 feet. Total $101 before tip. Worst meal I've had in this part of town in 32 years of having a condo here.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

shrimp and grits and onion soup were may ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

shrimp and grits and onion soup were maybe the best I ever had

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

A great dinner out for the family. We tr ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

A great dinner out for the family. We tried Vintage Twelve for our "nice night out" on vacation this year. It didn't disappoint. The short ribs are a must-try... best dish at the table! We started with the pork belly and the crab cakes; I really wanted the pork belly to be better than it was (it came highly recommended in other OT reviews). The service was excellent and the views were really nice out over the Atlantic coastline.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Right on the beach with a nice view. We ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Right on the beach with a nice view. We were the only ones in the restaurant. The bartender was helpful when picking out wine. The server did not stop by the table very frequently.

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Vantage Twelve Dinner

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

We were promptly seated at 5 pm by a polite hostess, our server also came over promptly and was very helpful in giving us menu advice. We both had the smaller filet which was very tender and tasty....however it could have been much hotter (temperature) and shouldn't have been pre sliced without asking us first....unfortunately by pre slicing the only warmth that the filet had was quickly lost as was its it juices and wonderful flavor. However I would still highly recommend the filet ....asking that it not be pre slice. The service was very attentive absolutely excellent!

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful restaurant with a great view. ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Beautiful restaurant with a great view. The food was good, but not great for the price point. My friend had the chicken and dumplings and barely touched her meal. I had the shrimp and grits and it was decent. Service was slow considering there were only 5 tables dining in the restaurant the entire time we were there. On the upside, the drinks were fantastic. I would be willing to give Vintage Twelve a second chance.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Service was horrible - our meals took on ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Service was horrible - our meals took one & a half hours to arrive even though there were only 4 tables being served in the entire place. Good was mediocre at best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

The food was good but service was slow.

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

The food was good but service was slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Food quality needs to get better, potato ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Food quality needs to get better, potatoes were undercooked, flatbread pizza was not at all crispy, lentil served with lamb was undercooked. Flavors were fine though. It took a long time for the food to come out. Maybe Will recommend to go here only due to flavor of thefood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Excellent food and service. The view of ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

Excellent food and service. The view of the ocean is great. Best shrimp and grits I have ever had. The fresh catch was Corvina. Excellent as well. We will dine here again!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

love the view of the ocean from this res ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

love the view of the ocean from this restaurant. Food quality and service could have been better. Nonetheless, will return at some point.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The service was great. I was by myself b ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on February 11, 2016

The service was great. I was by myself but they gave me a great window table. I had the Elk...it was prepared well. But I found I don't love grass fed meat. Corn should be mixed in the last month. I will stick to fish dishes there. Beet puree was delicious. I loved the Creme Brulee.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

It's not every day that I take the time ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on January 2, 2016

It's not every day that I take the time to write a review. I usually write reviews only when we have an extraordinary experience...and tonight we did.

The food is wonderful. Get the pork belly starter plate. You must. It's larger than you might expect for a "starter." You might want to make it an entree. Other winners: shrimp and grits, and fried oysters.

Far beyond the food though is the service. Ask for Sandra as your server. She is professional, attentive, gracious, and knowledgeable. She explained each of the specials in good detail. When our drinks were empty, she refilled them without us having to ask. She promptly removed our plates after we finished each course and provided clean silverware appropriate to the next course.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Our food was very good. The salad was ea ...

vip
 (Charleston)
·Dined on December 31, 2015

Our food was very good. The salad was earthy and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

For our Christmas dinner our soup was te ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

For our Christmas dinner our soup was tepid, the shrimp were overcooked, and the desserts were inedible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Nothing I expected

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on November 27, 2015

I booked this restaurant days before I arrived not knowing that there was going to be a minimize menu. I was highly disappointed in my food and the waiter didn't notice that I hadn't are any of my food. The "traditional " meal was horrible. It was cold and the sweet potatoes were pureed and the dressing tasted like a box stove top stuffing. My husband enjoyed his food. I just thought that I was coming to the restaurant to get crab cakes or shrimp and grits...but not. All in all it wasn't a great experience but I'd be willing to go back as long as it's not a holiday.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

This is a small place over looking the b ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

This is a small place over looking the beach inside the Embassy Suites hotel. The food was nicely prepared and service was prompt. For the Myrtle Beach area, I would consider it a hidden gem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Terrible experience

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

Went for Thanksgiving meal. Super slow service. Food was cold. Not just entree, but side dishes, too. Other patrons around us complained of cold food, too. One lady insisted on sending her meal back to kitchen and server was very nasty about it.

My group could hear the complaints of all the other diners. Every single patron had cold food. It was funny - one guy said loudly, Hey, the carrots are actually warm! Everyone laughed.

Service was beyond slow and very unfriendly. Drinks were never refilled.

Pretty clear the staff didn't want to be there. And that includes the chef / cooks. Well, here's an easy solution - don't open on Thanksgiving. But if you are open on Thanksgiving and you are charging very high prices, at least have the decency to toss the food in a microwave before sending it out.

Staff was well aware of the issues. There were numerous complaints. They responded with either belligerence or apathy. Worst part for me was the upset stomach I had after the meal.

Recommend anywhere over this place. Seriously. Go to Mickey D's and get an apple pie or something. At least it will be hot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

There are not enough words to describe t ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on November 12, 2015

There are not enough words to describe the wonderful dinner and server, Sandra. The chef's food was innovative, delicious and beautifully presented. Tasteful decor, well curated wine list, great vegetarian options... I think you would be hard-pressed to find a better meal anywhere and I live in Manhattan. If I lived here this would be a weekly destination. It will be the first reservation upon my return. This is a place you RUN to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Off season, hard to find, but worth it

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on November 10, 2015

Was kind of hard to find, off the beaten track in the Embassy Suites, but the food was really good. Had the pork belly appetizer and thought I had died and gone to heaven. A little on the pricey side, but thoroughly enjoyed it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

A pleasure

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on November 8, 2015

A good place to eat. Great presentation of the dishes & very well executed. Definitely worth going here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

I miss Caitlin

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on October 29, 2015

Food has not been as good since chef Caitlin Brady left... I had the low country trio which was good and my husband had the fish special which was ok and the wine was really good. Wish I could say more. We have been several times hoping for great again but it's not there yet. Wait staff was great however, and ambiance always great.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Excellent food. Shrimp and grits were d ...

vip
 (Omaha)
·Dined on October 18, 2015

Excellent food. Shrimp and grits were delicious. The brisket, pork and shrimp entree were the best. We highly recommend this place for a great. Low country meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great southern dining experience beginni ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on October 14, 2015

Great southern dining experience beginning with bourbon offerings and then the entrees. Service was great and ambience is relaxing. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Lovely evening!

vip
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 26, 2015

This is a small, intimate dining restaurant with a beautiful ocean view. We ordered the wedge salad and it is enough for two people and quite delicious! The presentation was unlike any we have seen before (in a good way!) They also brought us peach cornbread with a honey butter and it was scrumptious as well. My husband had the seafood trio and I had the 8 oz filet, both of which were excellent! For dessert, we had the warm apple cake in a cast iron skillet, one being enough for two people to share. Although the chef seemed to be a little slow on this night (since there weren't many other people there), we still enjoyed the evening immensely. Don't expect to get out of here in a hurry.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Superb experience

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 1, 2015

Excellent experience! Our first visit but will definitely return! The menu was everything it was promised to be with fresh foods, expertly prepared. Our server was extremely knowledgeable and attentive!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.