About Vintage 95

95 W Boston St
Chandler, AZ 85255
View Larger Map

Dine on American cuisine with a modern twist at Vintage 95. Owners Craig and Tricia Hills created an inviting spot with classic, yet contemporary decor where guests can have a wonderful dining experience. Executive Chef Jose Paul Farias creates dishes using seasonal ingredients at Vintage 95. An appetizer of flatbread with a choice of flavorful toppings or boards filled with meat, cheese and other fare. Guests can feast on an entrée of pan-roasted duck breast, grilled lamb with spinach risotto or marinated salmon shiitake mushroom salsa.



Vintage 95 is situated in what was once the first post office in Chandler. It features an extensive wine selection and has a happy hour. This restaurant offers brunch on Friday through Sunday. It also has daily specials and live entertainment. This eatery has outdoor patio seating for guests to relax and enjoy the weather. It welcomes reservations and hosts events.


Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch

Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner

Nightly: 4:00pm - 10:00pm;

Late Night

Friday & Saturday: 10:00pm - 12:00am
Brunch

Saturday:11:00am - 3:00pm & Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Arizona Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 855-9463

Website:
http://vintage95.com/

Parking Details:
Back lot

Executive Chef:
Jose Farias

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Vintage 95, Chandler, AZ
Beef tenderloin - Vintage 95, Chandler, AZ
Brunch Fishcake & Poached Egg - Vintage 95, Chandler, AZ
Chorizo Hash - Vintage 95, Chandler, AZ
Pork Chop - Vintage 95, Chandler, AZ
Bruschetta - Vintage 95, Chandler, AZ
Vintage Burger - Vintage 95, Chandler, AZ
Chilaquiles - Vintage 95, Chandler, AZ
Vintage Flatbread - Vintage 95, Chandler, AZ
Napoleon. Squash Lasagna - Vintage 95, Chandler, AZ
Cheese Board - Vintage 95, Chandler, AZ
Cheesesteak - Vintage 95, Chandler, AZ
Smoked Tomato Bisque - Vintage 95, Chandler, AZ
Rosemary Chicken Salad Sandwich - Vintage 95, Chandler, AZ

Vintage 95 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.2

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

70% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Cozy (3)
See All
Notable Wine List (3)
Fireplace (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Live Music (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Fun (2)
Tapas (2)
Casual (2)
Romantic (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Historic (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
193 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food and service outstanding. And Bobby ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Food and service outstanding. And Bobby our sever was out of this world amazing. Absolutely fantastic all around :-)

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is great place for a date or ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

This place is great place for a date or just any ambient setting you're looking for. The servers are very nice and helpful. The only issue is that it may be considered a bit pricey for some.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was our first time there and we enjoy ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

It was our first time there and we enjoyed the experience. The bottles of wine were reasonably priced. We had full entrees and both were good. We had the sea bass and a ny strip. Our waiter seemed surprised we ordered full meals as it seemed most ordered appetizers etc. Both were good. The server did a nice job too. Overall it was a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had an incredible time at Vintage 95. ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We had an incredible time at Vintage 95. We were seated promptly and our waiter, Stewart, saw to every detail. The food was excellent & prepared to our requests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time in. The server did a great ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 13, 2016

First time in. The server did a great job. It was frustrating however as I made a reservation a day in advance and the only two options I was given when arriving was a two top right next to the live music, or the couch in the back of the restaurant. It was a first date, and a first experience. When making a reservation the team should be sure to block off one of the more popular tables in the restaurant. I find it hard to believe the entire restaurant was reservation only guests when I arrived. I'll be back but worth noting....

Tags: Live Music, Fun, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Called reserved a table for two next to ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Called reserved a table for two next to the fire, confirmed reservation day of. Arrived 5 minutes early to reservation and was seated in the back corner next to a gate headed out to an alley, had to ask to be moved to a seat next to fire and was told it was reserved and would need to be done by the time that reservation arrives, but I guess my reservation did not matter, because another party was sitting at the table I requested, the waiter was great no complaints but the food awful and I would not recommend this place due to no commitment to a customers reservation. Why have people make a reservation if your not going to put them were they request.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value3

Had a great time. Food was really good. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Had a great time. Food was really good. The server was very friendly and was kept on top of it always being there if it looked like we needed anything.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Cozy, Casual, Paleo Friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bruschetta appetizer was excellent. Shr ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Bruschetta appetizer was excellent. Shrimp was undercooked in main

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

The shrimp and grits were delicious. The ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The shrimp and grits were delicious. The live music with Sarah Vanell was wonderful. Our waiter, Bob was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have heard wonderful things about this ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I have heard wonderful things about this place for years. We tried it and it was not good. Our scallops were uncooked and cold, the pork belly was so over done it literally crunched in your mouth, the cod fritters were over fried... The tomato bisque was good and so was the fig brushetta. Maybe it was an off night, but we won't be back.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Great place for a dining 2 piece combo o ...

 
·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great place for a dining 2 piece combo on the entertainment which makes it even nicer our first time there. I would tell a friend to go there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Stopped info lunch and it was very good ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Stopped info lunch and it was very good service was excellent want to go back and try out for dinner. Wine and cheese selection look fantastic although wasn't able to try either one yet

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Loved our "blonde from Mesa" waitress! ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Loved our "blonde from Mesa" waitress! She was attentive, willing to tweak our orders and was prompt with our requests.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great. Salad was good, steak ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Service was great. Salad was good, steak was ok, Brussels sprouts were dry and terrible. We finished up with desert and decaf coffee. Desert was good, coffee tasted like it was instant. Very bad value for an expensive dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

A nice variety of choices, and everythin ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 18, 2016

A nice variety of choices, and everything we tried was better than we expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing service. Our waiter was not only ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 28, 2016

Amazing service. Our waiter was not only knowledgeable but also quite personable. The patio has a great ambiance. I would recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Solid date night.

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 22, 2016

Upscale feel in a smaller intimate setting. Attentive and polite service. Extensive wine and spirits list. Unique and adventurous menu, though some items seemed to miss the mark.

A solid pick that could use some menu adjustments. Keep in mind that this is not a place for value seekers.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing downtown Chandler

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 20, 2016

Vintage95 ambience hits you as soon as you walk in. A full bar with a notable wine list. Tables and sofas and overstuffed chairs. An outside patio which is large. So far all the food has been great. Recommend the duck and the bruschetta but we have tried a number of other things - all good. A tad bit loud but not overly so. This is the place to go for a special night out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Valentine's Day Win

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 14, 2016

I took my wife here for Valentine's Day and it was a great success. We had a great drink at the bar, a fantastic bottle of wine and then a great meal outside near an open fire. Try the "Adult Rootbeer Float" for dessert, it's awesome.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

The food was sub par on that evening. T ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 3, 2016

The food was sub par on that evening. The Ahi Tuna tasted old. There was more hot sauce than Kim Chi. The coconut patty was too hard. It should be crisp, not hard.

My friend's plate was good except for the yam souffle. It tasted lifeless.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Did not meet expectations

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 24, 2016

I had not been to this dining venue before and picked it based on the great reviews online. The service was great, atmosphere nice, although too loud. Food was disappointing, coffee luke warm, prices high for quality and not super authentic. I would go back for a glass of wine but not for food. This was a belated Christmas work event for my colleagues and myself and I wished we had all walked out raving instead of so so about it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Great for special occasions

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 21, 2016

Celebrating our wedding anniversary we found Vintage 95 to be a great experience. The food was outstanding. My wife had the salmon which was prepared and served exactly right. I had trout and it was delicious. The only drawback was the music as it is advertised quiet but was very loud.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Live music and great food. The short rib ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 16, 2016

Live music and great food. The short ribs were sold out but the lamb was amazing. Make your reservations early, especially on art walk nights.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Nice Atmosphere

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 10, 2016

Good food. Great service. Nice atmosphere. Definitely will go back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I love this place, we stopped by for New ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 1, 2016

I love this place, we stopped by for New Years. Food wise, I had the duck trio and it just didn't taste as great as other menu items I've had. The dessert rocked, and my husband's steak was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Great find

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 29, 2015

First time at Vintage 95. I was very impressed. Before we ordered our wine our server, who was terrific, gave us two tastings of the two wines we were interested in. The server made some suggestions on the appetizers which were all good. For my entree I had the duck, medium rare, which was fantastic. I was a visitor to Phoenix but I would definitely go back the next time my travels take me there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointed

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 19, 2015

We were seated outside where it was cold. A space heater was eventually brought to our table. We told our server that we really wanted to "geek out with the wines". She asked what we liked. We told her mostly Pinot Noir, so she proceeded to tell us about the new wines they had, Chardonnay and Cabernet (umm, ok), but she lost us when she couldn't pronounce them. Their wine buyer had left a month ago.

The food was good, but I doubt we will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

More cramped than cozy

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 19, 2015

I selected this venue for pre-Theater dining...Hoping for a cozy atmosphere, nice tapas, and a leisurely dinner before the concert at the Chandler Arts Center, a few blocks away. We arrived on time for an early 5:30 reservation. We were seated at a 24" by 24" table, pushed back into a sofa and another couple's table... the rest of the restaurant was virtually empty. For 2 women, with purses, coats, and scarves to manipulate it was not comfortable.

Next we ordered the brie with cranberry and walnut bread appetizer and wine. The wine was very nice, and served quickly... we waited fully 45 minutes for the brie, and the remainder of our order... all arriving at about 6:15... We needed to start back to the theater by 6:45, so no leisurely dinner for us!

The toasted walnut bread was blackened, one of the flat bread pizzas was scorched on all edges, but the tomato basil soup and adobo tacos were very nice. Our orders were all placed before 6 p.m., Happy Hour, but the dinner bill did not reflect that... due to the delayed, service, I suppose.

I liked the ambience, the servers were very nice, although not particularly observant or attentive. Any reference to my friends and neighbors would have to have a few caveats attached!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Great restaurant - limited menu

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 22, 2015

We enjoyed our dinner at Vintage 95. We were on the patio - fortunately - as when we left it was very loud inside. I would have liked more choices on the menu. One caution - don't sit out front. Excellent staff/service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Fabulous Dinner

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 18, 2015

My Wife and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary and Vintage 95 made it a very special evening. The ambiance was romantic and soothing. The service was amazing, very thoughtful and engaging.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and atmosphere

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 17, 2015

I was looking for a suitable restaurant to have a business lunch in the area. What a comfortable atmosphere it was, especially with a beautiful fire roaring in the dining area. The food was AMAZING! We selected 4 different kinds of bruschetta for appetizer - all were delicious and the portion was huge!! That could have been a lunch all by itself. We had the pulled pork sandwich for lunch. Really good bread, lean pork and tasty BBQ sauce. You are served a very large side of pasta salad which had a very spicy kick to it - perfect side for the pulled pork sandwich. The service was excellent.

I wish I lived in the area because this would be one of my favorite places for a casual lunch or (better yet) dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Nice atmosphere, poor food.

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 2, 2015

The atmosphere is very nice, with comfortable chairs, low lighting, and relaxed yet upscale interior. Was very romantic and intimate.

I am by no means a wine expert, but their were many options available, and the bottle we had was very nice. The one issue we had was that the food was weak. We ordered tapas, and the adobo tacos were dried out, and the margherita pizza was a little bland.

Good place for a glass of wine. The food we experienced was very weak. Service was excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

Great dinner

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 31, 2015

Wine list was good - price as expected for a wine bar. Layout of the place is comfortable with couches and chair, tables, a bar and a decent sized outdoor setting. All very quaint. It was noisy but not to the point you could not hear the others at the table speaking normally. Service was good even on a Friday night. All four of us had different selections. All good to fantastic. Good spot for a memorable first date or a get together with friends. We will be returning!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Date Night

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 24, 2015

We had a nice evening out at Vintage 95. We were seated inside. They have a great patio outside with firepits and lounge seating. We started off with drinks and a cheese board which was very good. My wife had the tomatoe bisk and a special of the evening a meatball with a green chili sauce. I had the pork chop which was great, I'd order it again. We thought there service was a little slow, but we weren't in a hurry. I order a glass of wine which had gone bad, the staff replaced it without question. In short, we had a nice evening out. Not the best performance from Vintage 95 but still nice, I'm sure we'll be back to hang out on the patio.

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g31190-d2419939-r321351118-Vintage_95-Chandler_Arizona.html#

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Cozy patio and great wine

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 24, 2015

This is a great spot for drinks and appetizers. The patio area is very quaint and even with a few bigger parties around us, it wasn't too loud. Service was outstanding but actual menu was limited and food was just ok. The wine list is good and we are wine junkies. It was nice to be able to order from a few of our wine club wineries. Appetizers were good. We would go again but we would skip dinner and just keep it at drinks and appetizers.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Pleasant first visit

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 18, 2015

Went here on a Saturday night to celebrate the wife's birthday. We had a reservation and were promptly seated. Nice atmosphere and even had light live music. The place got crowded but still seemed to be able to promptly seat patrons. Extensive wine list. Food was diverse but each plate tried was good. Probably a little more expensive than I would have liked and ending up with about $160 for three which included a bottle of wine, one bruschetta board, dinners, and one dessert.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Excellent service on a busy Friday eveni ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 17, 2015

Excellent service on a busy Friday evening. Our appetizers were good and served in a timely

manner. Good wine selection and a good place to relax and enjoy the evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Place!

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 10, 2015

Great place for dinner and drinks. Service was very good, and our server was very attentive. Great wine list, and good craft beers. Food is always excellent. Nice place community. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Experience I've Ever Had

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 3, 2015

Was proposing to my girlfriend last week. I came in and Grant, the manager, was awesome. He helped me formulate a plan and he really cared too, you can't fake that... he was so genuinely excited for us. They held the ring at the safe in the restaurant all day.

The night was incredible - the food was unbelievable - the wine was spot on... I couldn't have asked for a better place to have this memory. All the staff was incredible too.

We shared the scallops, they were amazing. She got the duck and claimed it was some of the best duck she's ever had. I don't even remember what I had, the whole night was a blur.

But Vintage 95 made me feel so welcomed and they treated us just above and beyond and service I've ever had.

Highly recommend Vintage 95. We will be back again and again and again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pricey

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 3, 2015

Suggest offering less expensive wine options. The cheapest bottle was $50 (glass $11).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.