HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Vintage 95

4.2
235 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Notable Wine List (304)
  • Neighborhood Gem (217)
  • Romantic (211)

Similar Restaurants

About

Dine on American cuisine with a modern twist at Vintage 95. Owners Craig and Tricia Hills created an inviting spot with classic, yet contemporary decor where guests can have a wonderful dining experience. Executive Chef Jose Paul Farias creates dishes using seasonal ingredients at Vintage 95. An appetizer of flatbread with a choice of flavorful toppings or boards filled with meat, cheese and other fare. Guests can feast on an entrée of pan-roasted duck breast, grilled lamb with spinach risotto or marinated salmon shiitake mushroom salsa.



Vintage 95 is situated in what was once the first post office in Chandler. It features an extensive wine selection and has a happy hour. This restaurant offers brunch on Friday through Sunday. It also has daily specials and live entertainment. This eatery has outdoor patio seating for guests to relax and enjoy the weather. It welcomes reservations and hosts events.


Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch

Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner

Nightly: 4:00pm - 10:00pm;

Late Night

Friday & Saturday: 10:00pm - 12:00am
Brunch

Saturday:11:00am - 3:00pm & Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(480) 855-9463
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jose Farias
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Arizona Ave
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Back lot
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wine
What 235 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.2  based on all time ratings
4.2
food
4.3
service
4.4
ambience
3.7
value
Noise · Moderate
89% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Phoenix)
1.0  Dined on April 2, 2017

Had a reservation for Sunday brunch with a friend who was coming from out of town. Arrived one hour after they were supposed to open to find the doors locked. After a minute or two someone came out to say they were going to be closed that day.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
3.0  Dined on April 1, 2017

Very dark hard to read the menu.. food was good..service was great..live music.. very confusing wine list if you're not a sommelier..Good value.. recommend you go after 8:30 that's when the place picks up a little bit...

Report
Helpful
vipDomesticWanderer (Phoenix)
3.0  Dined on April 1, 2017

I made a reservation here for dinner and was looking forward to checking it out. I walked in on a Saturday night at 6:00 and the place wasn't crowded at all which was surprising. I sat down and placed my order for the shrimp and grits and was looking forward to it. As I looked around I did enjoy to the live music that was being played and the environment had a nice atmosphere. My food was brought out and the first thing that I noticed after taking a bite was that it was served warm. I was thinking that if the food is prepared fresh, I would expect it to be served piping hot. Because of that I was disappointed and while the grits were creamy, I didn't taste much flavor in them. The shrimp was cooked well and had a nice kick due to the mole. The portion size was just write but overall the food was ok. I might go back again and give them another chance at some point as I feel like it could have been an off night.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on March 31, 2017

All the way around an excellent restaurant - would definitely eat her again

Report
Helpful
vipJac13 (San Francisco)
4.0  Dined on March 16, 2017

went with two of my coworkers, we had duck dish for main course, bone marrow, bruschetta, burger, red wine (pinot), chardonnay, and Meidera, two dessert, very satisfied, and the singer is awesome too

Report
Helpful
TRevorR (Toronto)
5.0  Dined on March 10, 2017

The food and atmosphere here is always great. But this time, we were on the patio and a crazy incident occurred that was completely out of the control of the staff. To be more specific, a bird literally fell out of the sky and crashed onto our table and died! The staff handled it extremely well and they even comped our entire meal; even though, like I said, it was totally much beyond their control. That is good service!!! I've eaten here a dozen times or so before and I'll keep going back.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Phoenix)
5.0  Dined on March 9, 2017

Fantastic food and drinks. Happy hour was great and they had live music, which was beautiful!

Report
Helpful
vipdebrasuegreen (Chicago)
4.0  Dined on March 8, 2017

Wonderful wine selections , and a waiter who was very knowledge about the same

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Orange County)
3.0  Dined on March 5, 2017

White wine was served warm. Disappointing from a wine bar. Wine selections were very good though and food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Phoenix)
4.0  Dined on February 25, 2017

My wife and I hadn't been to Vintage 95 for awhile due to our last visit. At that time the restaurant was charming as ever but the server and service were poor. I'm happy to say this time both were back to the level we'd come to expect at Vintage 95. Our waiter was excellent and very knowledgeable about wine. We had a good time discussing various wines and wineries with him. Vintage 95 is back on our "go-to" list.

Report
Helpful
vipchuckd100 (New England)
5.0  Dined on February 24, 2017

Great meal and super service. Very nice time. Cool eclectic menu and had a desert to die for!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Antonio)
4.0  Dined on February 20, 2017

The motocross or ATV noise is unbearable outside

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Phoenix)
1.0  Dined on February 17, 2017

We've been wanting to try this restaurant and finally made reservations. We informed the waiter this was our first visit hoping to get some insight but was offered nothing. We ordered a double mojito that was still weak. The pear salad was fantastic my Sea Bass entrée was salty and undercooked and there was no sauce as described on the menu. I had to send it back and I never send back food but I was not about to pay 30.00 for something I could not eat. The manager never once came over, we left after wasting a 100.00.

Report
Helpful
FrtK (Phoenix)
5.0  Dined on February 15, 2017

The service and writer's recommendations were impeccable. Every item that we ordered, food or otherwise was made extremely well and tasted fantastic. Will definitely be returning in the future.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Phoenix)
3.0  Dined on February 14, 2017

Overall, it wasn't a bad meal. The ambiance here is undeniable, very good in the outdoor space next to the fires. I'm not a huge fan of all the pre-fixed Valentine Day menus, but seems like that's about the only thing you get in the valley on V-Day in a decent restaurant. Food was OK. Both mine and my wife's steaks were definitely overcooked and my wife's had a hair in it. (Short; black, hers is long and blonde) . I had ordered medium rare, and it was juicy, but had just the faintest hint of pink in the center... Typically that's indicative of medium/medium well. My wife neglected to mention her level of doneness, which usually results in medium, but I think I'm being generous when I say it was medium-well, and was definitely closer to well. Salad was good, dessert was good as well. Our waiter was good, but busy. My biggest complaint is not with any of the above really. To be frank, I felt things were fairly over-priced. I'm not averse to paying 200+ for a meal but that meal, and the bottle of wine we got, frankly just wasn't stellar. If I'm paying that much for a meal, I feel that it should be amazing, and I've had some amazing meals in the valley for both more and less than that amount. Their wine list, while extremely expansive, is a hair overpriced imho. It was Valentine's Day, so we may come again on a less busy night and try their full menu, but I highly doubt we'll be back for Valentine's Day again.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
16