About Vintage 95

Dine on American cuisine with a modern twist at Vintage 95. Owners Craig and Tricia Hills created an inviting spot with classic, yet contemporary decor where guests can have a wonderful dining experience. Executive Chef Jose Paul Farias creates dishes using seasonal ingredients at Vintage 95. An appetizer of flatbread with a choice of flavorful toppings or boards filled with meat, cheese and other fare. Guests can feast on an entrée of pan-roasted duck breast, grilled lamb with spinach risotto or marinated salmon shiitake mushroom salsa.



Vintage 95 is situated in what was once the first post office in Chandler. It features an extensive wine selection and has a happy hour. This restaurant offers brunch on Friday through Sunday. It also has daily specials and live entertainment. This eatery has outdoor patio seating for guests to relax and enjoy the weather. It welcomes reservations and hosts events.


95 W Boston St
Chandler, AZ 85255
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch

Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner

Nightly: 4:00pm - 10:00pm;

Late Night

Friday & Saturday: 10:00pm - 12:00am
Brunch

Saturday:11:00am - 3:00pm & Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Arizona Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 855-9463

Website:
http://vintage95.com/

Parking Details:
Back lot

Executive Chef:
Jose Farias

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Beef tenderloin - Vintage 95, Chandler, AZ
Brunch Fishcake & Poached Egg - Vintage 95, Chandler, AZ
Chorizo Hash - Vintage 95, Chandler, AZ
Pork Chop - Vintage 95, Chandler, AZ
Bruschetta - Vintage 95, Chandler, AZ
Vintage Burger - Vintage 95, Chandler, AZ
Chilaquiles - Vintage 95, Chandler, AZ
Vintage Flatbread - Vintage 95, Chandler, AZ
Napoleon. Squash Lasagna - Vintage 95, Chandler, AZ
Cheese Board - Vintage 95, Chandler, AZ
Cheesesteak - Vintage 95, Chandler, AZ
Smoked Tomato Bisque - Vintage 95, Chandler, AZ
Rosemary Chicken Salad Sandwich - Vintage 95, Chandler, AZ

Vintage 95 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Live Music (7)
See All
Fireplace (7)
Romantic (7)
Cozy (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Tapas (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Special Occasion (5)
Casual (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Fun (3)
Historic (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great Beer (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Good for Groups (1)
People Watching (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Healthy (1)
Authentic (1)
Business Meals (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
209 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great wine list to go with the tasty che ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 2 days ago

Great wine list to go with the tasty cheese board. Very romantic place to have a date or special occasion.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Only complaint - potato patties (?) with ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Only complaint - potato patties (?) with the quail were frozen on the inside. Quail was good. Server brought out another plate with potato patties and another quail which was nice but that quail was undercooked and the second set of the potatoes were still crunchy. Not cooked through completely so they must just put the potato patties in a deep fryer. The service was wonderful though and they were on top of everything, well educated on the menu, and was very friendly.

Tags: Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an enjoyable meal and our order g ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We had an enjoyable meal and our order got mixed up and even though we said it was okay they went out of their way to make up the mix up. We are going back again, they were so nice and went out of their way to make it right. The food we did get was very tasty and we enjoyed it immensely.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

My wife and I went their for Dinner on N ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My wife and I went their for Dinner on News Years eve. Upon entering we were taken directly to our table. The food, service and ambiance was excellent.

One caveat

It was however a bit costly for dinner which was a three course meal. We had one glass of wine each and the cost with tip was 200.00. In fairness it was our first time their so it may be more cost effective on any other occasion. With that in mind I would recommend you give it a try.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

My New York Strip was all gristle! I cou ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My New York Strip was all gristle! I could not eat it! They gave no time to enjoy your dinner as they pushed you thru your dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Has the sea bass and was very disappoint ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Has the sea bass and was very disappointed not very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

As always, great food, friendly service, ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 27, 2016

As always, great food, friendly service, great selection of wine, exciting drinks, and fair values.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tapas, Healthy, Romantic, Cozy, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Fireplace, Historic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were generally pleased with our dinin ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We were generally pleased with our dining selection kneeing it was Christmas Eve and arriving a few minutes before our reservation time.

One of our patty ordered the soup of day and a salad as starters. The soup was served without crackers or bread. Upon asking for bread we were given the end section of very stale bread. Upon bringing this to the attention of our server, that bread was removed and then replaced with what the desert vet called crustini. It was similar bread a bit moistened along with one slice heavily toasted.

Our check included a charge of $2 for crustini which the server later waived as we categorized the serving of stale bread and being charged for it was inappropriate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

went to vintage 95 for Christmas Eve Bru ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 24, 2016

went to vintage 95 for Christmas Eve Brunch and had a wonderful experience! Ambience was fantaastic with a fire in the fireplace on a cold rainy afternoon. Our server was prompt and attentive without being too overbearing. Food was excellent! I would certainly come back and am planning a visit with friends and family in the new year to try the dinner menu! Thank you Vintage 95 for a great experience!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice quiet table in busy bustling restau ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Nice quiet table in busy bustling restaurant. Loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Neat concept. Fun place. A lot of tapa c ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Neat concept. Fun place. A lot of tapa choices and interesting food concepts.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Live Music, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Tapas, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We went to Vintage for a birthday celebr ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We went to Vintage for a birthday celebration the food was excellent and the wine complemented the chicken very well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Place was very excellent in terms of foo ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Place was very excellent in terms of food I'll be up in music. You should keep Sarah Vanell forever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We took our 10-year old daughter to dinn ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We took our 10-year old daughter to dinner here for a "special dinner" prior to attending "The Nutcracker" at a local theater. There was a Christmas parade occurring at the same time, tons of traffic and people, so we were running a little late for our reservation. It wasn't a problem and the manager on duty even helped us expedite our meals so that we could get to the show on time (our server was awesome too, they were just extremely busy so the manager jumped in to help out and I appreciated that very much.) We ordered drinks that arrived with flat soda water, the manager was honest telling us the machine was out of gas and instead replaced them with a bottled version that substituted perfectly. He even took the drinks off our of tab because of the inconvenience. EXCELLENT service, good food, and a great way to spend the evening with our daughter.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Tapas, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good restaurant. The service was re ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Very good restaurant. The service was really warming and careful. The food is also very good. I was glad to get to know this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I loved the wine selections and the food ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 3, 2016

I loved the wine selections and the food. The pork chop was fabulous. However, it is a little pricey for an everyday get together. All in all, the ambiance is relaxing, and I would highly recommend Vintage 95.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Live Music, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tapas, Bar Seating, Romantic, Casual, Notable Wine List, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food and service outstanding. And Bobby ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Food and service outstanding. And Bobby our sever was out of this world amazing. Absolutely fantastic all around :-)

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Cozy, , Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is great place for a date or ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 30, 2016

This place is great place for a date or just any ambient setting you're looking for. The servers are very nice and helpful. The only issue is that it may be considered a bit pricey for some.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was our first time there and we enjoy ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

It was our first time there and we enjoyed the experience. The bottles of wine were reasonably priced. We had full entrees and both were good. We had the sea bass and a ny strip. Our waiter seemed surprised we ordered full meals as it seemed most ordered appetizers etc. Both were good. The server did a nice job too. Overall it was a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had an incredible time at Vintage 95. ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We had an incredible time at Vintage 95. We were seated promptly and our waiter, Stewart, saw to every detail. The food was excellent & prepared to our requests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time in. The server did a great ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 13, 2016

First time in. The server did a great job. It was frustrating however as I made a reservation a day in advance and the only two options I was given when arriving was a two top right next to the live music, or the couch in the back of the restaurant. It was a first date, and a first experience. When making a reservation the team should be sure to block off one of the more popular tables in the restaurant. I find it hard to believe the entire restaurant was reservation only guests when I arrived. I'll be back but worth noting....

Tags: Live Music, Fun, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Called reserved a table for two next to ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Called reserved a table for two next to the fire, confirmed reservation day of. Arrived 5 minutes early to reservation and was seated in the back corner next to a gate headed out to an alley, had to ask to be moved to a seat next to fire and was told it was reserved and would need to be done by the time that reservation arrives, but I guess my reservation did not matter, because another party was sitting at the table I requested, the waiter was great no complaints but the food awful and I would not recommend this place due to no commitment to a customers reservation. Why have people make a reservation if your not going to put them were they request.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value3

Had a great time. Food was really good. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Had a great time. Food was really good. The server was very friendly and was kept on top of it always being there if it looked like we needed anything.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Cozy, Casual, Paleo Friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bruschetta appetizer was excellent. Shr ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Bruschetta appetizer was excellent. Shrimp was undercooked in main

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

The shrimp and grits were delicious. The ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The shrimp and grits were delicious. The live music with Sarah Vanell was wonderful. Our waiter, Bob was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have heard wonderful things about this ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I have heard wonderful things about this place for years. We tried it and it was not good. Our scallops were uncooked and cold, the pork belly was so over done it literally crunched in your mouth, the cod fritters were over fried... The tomato bisque was good and so was the fig brushetta. Maybe it was an off night, but we won't be back.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Great place for a dining 2 piece combo o ...

 
·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great place for a dining 2 piece combo on the entertainment which makes it even nicer our first time there. I would tell a friend to go there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Stopped info lunch and it was very good ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Stopped info lunch and it was very good service was excellent want to go back and try out for dinner. Wine and cheese selection look fantastic although wasn't able to try either one yet

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Loved our "blonde from Mesa" waitress! ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Loved our "blonde from Mesa" waitress! She was attentive, willing to tweak our orders and was prompt with our requests.

Tags: , Fireplace, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great. Salad was good, steak ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Service was great. Salad was good, steak was ok, Brussels sprouts were dry and terrible. We finished up with desert and decaf coffee. Desert was good, coffee tasted like it was instant. Very bad value for an expensive dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

A nice variety of choices, and everythin ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 18, 2016

A nice variety of choices, and everything we tried was better than we expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing service. Our waiter was not only ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 28, 2016

Amazing service. Our waiter was not only knowledgeable but also quite personable. The patio has a great ambiance. I would recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Solid date night.

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 22, 2016

Upscale feel in a smaller intimate setting. Attentive and polite service. Extensive wine and spirits list. Unique and adventurous menu, though some items seemed to miss the mark.

A solid pick that could use some menu adjustments. Keep in mind that this is not a place for value seekers.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing downtown Chandler

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 20, 2016

Vintage95 ambience hits you as soon as you walk in. A full bar with a notable wine list. Tables and sofas and overstuffed chairs. An outside patio which is large. So far all the food has been great. Recommend the duck and the bruschetta but we have tried a number of other things - all good. A tad bit loud but not overly so. This is the place to go for a special night out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Valentine's Day Win

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 14, 2016

I took my wife here for Valentine's Day and it was a great success. We had a great drink at the bar, a fantastic bottle of wine and then a great meal outside near an open fire. Try the "Adult Rootbeer Float" for dessert, it's awesome.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

The food was sub par on that evening. T ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 3, 2016

The food was sub par on that evening. The Ahi Tuna tasted old. There was more hot sauce than Kim Chi. The coconut patty was too hard. It should be crisp, not hard.

My friend's plate was good except for the yam souffle. It tasted lifeless.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Did not meet expectations

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 24, 2016

I had not been to this dining venue before and picked it based on the great reviews online. The service was great, atmosphere nice, although too loud. Food was disappointing, coffee luke warm, prices high for quality and not super authentic. I would go back for a glass of wine but not for food. This was a belated Christmas work event for my colleagues and myself and I wished we had all walked out raving instead of so so about it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Great for special occasions

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 21, 2016

Celebrating our wedding anniversary we found Vintage 95 to be a great experience. The food was outstanding. My wife had the salmon which was prepared and served exactly right. I had trout and it was delicious. The only drawback was the music as it is advertised quiet but was very loud.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Live music and great food. The short rib ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 16, 2016

Live music and great food. The short ribs were sold out but the lamb was amazing. Make your reservations early, especially on art walk nights.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Nice Atmosphere

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 10, 2016

Good food. Great service. Nice atmosphere. Definitely will go back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.