About Vintage 95

95 W Boston St
Chandler, AZ 85255
View Larger Map

Dine on American cuisine with a modern twist at Vintage 95. Owners Craig and Tricia Hills created an inviting spot with classic, yet contemporary decor where guests can have a wonderful dining experience. Executive Chef Jose Paul Farias creates dishes using seasonal ingredients at Vintage 95. An appetizer of flatbread with a choice of flavorful toppings or boards filled with meat, cheese and other fare. Guests can feast on an entrée of pan-roasted duck breast, grilled lamb with spinach risotto or marinated salmon shiitake mushroom salsa.



Vintage 95 is situated in what was once the first post office in Chandler. It features an extensive wine selection and has a happy hour. This restaurant offers brunch on Friday through Sunday. It also has daily specials and live entertainment. This eatery has outdoor patio seating for guests to relax and enjoy the weather. It welcomes reservations and hosts events.


Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch

Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner

Nightly: 4:00pm - 10:00pm;

Late Night

Friday & Saturday: 10:00pm - 12:00am
Brunch

Saturday:11:00am - 3:00pm & Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Arizona Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 855-9463

Website:
http://vintage95.com/

Parking Details:
Back lot

Executive Chef:
Jose Farias

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Vintage 95 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

78% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (15)
Notable Wine List (13)
Romantic (12)
See All
Live Music (11)
Casual (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Tapas (9)
Fireplace (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Cozy (8)
Special Occasion (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Modern Decor (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Historic (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Authentic (3)
Fun (3)
Great Beer (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
People Watching (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Healthy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Business Meals (1)
Seasonal (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
221 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wonderful food overall. Loved the red pe ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful food overall. Loved the red pepper and mushroom soup. Good service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Overall, it wasn't a bad meal. The ambia ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Overall, it wasn't a bad meal. The ambiance here is undeniable, very good in the outdoor space next to the fires. I'm not a huge fan of all the pre-fixed Valentine Day menus, but seems like that's about the only thing you get in the valley on V-Day in a decent restaurant. Food was OK. Both mine and my wife's steaks were definitely overcooked and my wife's had a hair in it. (Short; black, hers is long and blonde) . I had ordered medium rare, and it was juicy, but had just the faintest hint of pink in the center... Typically that's indicative of medium/medium well. My wife neglected to mention her level of doneness, which usually results in medium, but I think I'm being generous when I say it was medium-well, and was definitely closer to well. Salad was good, dessert was good as well. Our waiter was good, but busy. My biggest complaint is not with any of the above really. To be frank, I felt things were fairly over-priced. I'm not averse to paying 200+ for a meal but that meal, and the bottle of wine we got, frankly just wasn't stellar. If I'm paying that much for a meal, I feel that it should be amazing, and I've had some amazing meals in the valley for both more and less than that amount. Their wine list, while extremely expansive, is a hair overpriced imho. It was Valentine's Day, so we may come again on a less busy night and try their full menu, but I highly doubt we'll be back for Valentine's Day again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Valentines Dinner. Hosted seated us imme ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

Valentines Dinner. Hosted seated us immediately at a table for 2 (very small) and while a busy night, server (Chris) was attentive. Price fix menu and we ordered 3 course option and both had a salad (very nice) while the Monk Fish entre was over cooked/dry and void of any flavor.

The chocolate/almond and cream covered desert was out of this world...will return for that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was very slow I also made reserv ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was very slow I also made reservation 2 weeks in advance but was still sat outside

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

The food and wine pairing was amazing! ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

The food and wine pairing was amazing! Went here for Valentine's Day and they did a nice job helping us celebrate.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and nice atmosphere--except f ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food and nice atmosphere--except for the feral cat that kept us company throughout dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I was extremely disappointed with vintag ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 5 days ago

I was extremely disappointed with vintage95. I had heard good things about this place and figured it would be a nice spot for Valentine's Day but I was dead wrong. Booked a table a couple days ahead, got a call 2 hours before saying that my reservation time HAD to be moved from 7:30 to either 6pm or 8:15 then I lost my table inside and had to take the front patio. I figured we would still have a nice table so I stayed optimistic but when we arrived we saw that the only tables were actually shared high top benches packed side by side with other patrons!? You would think for Valentine's Day they would at least tell me ahead of time what we were in for instead of an unromantic surprise. We tried it out and it was terribly awkward and uncomfortable especially for the $60 plate meal. We tried to ask to switch tables but that didn't work out. I hope this was a one off situation but wow, really close to ruining my Valentine's date! Luckily kona grill was able to seat us and we had a great time there for much less. I was actually excited to try vintage95 too but apparently it wasn't in the cards!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Cool place, would be great for wine a n ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Cool place, would be great for wine a nibbles. Was very busy already at 6 pm Saturday night. Food was so-so. Salads were great, I had the pear salad, partner had the spinach salad. Entrees were pork chops, which were a bit tough. I had the poached salmon with citrus risotto. Not a lot flavor.

Restaurant was in a great location. Would like to return to try again, maybe brunch if they have it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Early Valentines Day dinner with my wife ...

 
 (London)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Early Valentines Day dinner with my wife. Very nice. Would recommend. Food was creative and flavorful. Ambiance was good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Nice wine bar with a decent menu, well-p ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Nice wine bar with a decent menu, well-prepared food, and solid wine list. The live music is a bonus. A bit pricey, but not outrageously so for what you get.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

The food and service was excellent, but ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food and service was excellent, but for second time they don't have sangria available and the music was so loud.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We celebrated our 25th anniversary here. ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 26, 2017

We celebrated our 25th anniversary here. The restaurant brought us complimentary prosecco to celebrate. The food was great and the service was perfect. We will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Tapas, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great wine list to go with the tasty che ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great wine list to go with the tasty cheese board. Very romantic place to have a date or special occasion.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Only complaint - potato patties (?) with ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Only complaint - potato patties (?) with the quail were frozen on the inside. Quail was good. Server brought out another plate with potato patties and another quail which was nice but that quail was undercooked and the second set of the potatoes were still crunchy. Not cooked through completely so they must just put the potato patties in a deep fryer. The service was wonderful though and they were on top of everything, well educated on the menu, and was very friendly.

Tags: Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an enjoyable meal and our order g ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We had an enjoyable meal and our order got mixed up and even though we said it was okay they went out of their way to make up the mix up. We are going back again, they were so nice and went out of their way to make it right. The food we did get was very tasty and we enjoyed it immensely.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

My wife and I went their for Dinner on N ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My wife and I went their for Dinner on News Years eve. Upon entering we were taken directly to our table. The food, service and ambiance was excellent.

One caveat

It was however a bit costly for dinner which was a three course meal. We had one glass of wine each and the cost with tip was 200.00. In fairness it was our first time their so it may be more cost effective on any other occasion. With that in mind I would recommend you give it a try.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

My New York Strip was all gristle! I cou ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My New York Strip was all gristle! I could not eat it! They gave no time to enjoy your dinner as they pushed you thru your dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Has the sea bass and was very disappoint ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Has the sea bass and was very disappointed not very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

As always, great food, friendly service, ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 27, 2016

As always, great food, friendly service, great selection of wine, exciting drinks, and fair values.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tapas, Healthy, Romantic, Cozy, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Fireplace, Historic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were generally pleased with our dinin ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We were generally pleased with our dining selection kneeing it was Christmas Eve and arriving a few minutes before our reservation time.

One of our patty ordered the soup of day and a salad as starters. The soup was served without crackers or bread. Upon asking for bread we were given the end section of very stale bread. Upon bringing this to the attention of our server, that bread was removed and then replaced with what the desert vet called crustini. It was similar bread a bit moistened along with one slice heavily toasted.

Our check included a charge of $2 for crustini which the server later waived as we categorized the serving of stale bread and being charged for it was inappropriate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

went to vintage 95 for Christmas Eve Bru ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 24, 2016

went to vintage 95 for Christmas Eve Brunch and had a wonderful experience! Ambience was fantaastic with a fire in the fireplace on a cold rainy afternoon. Our server was prompt and attentive without being too overbearing. Food was excellent! I would certainly come back and am planning a visit with friends and family in the new year to try the dinner menu! Thank you Vintage 95 for a great experience!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice quiet table in busy bustling restau ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Nice quiet table in busy bustling restaurant. Loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Neat concept. Fun place. A lot of tapa c ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Neat concept. Fun place. A lot of tapa choices and interesting food concepts.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Live Music, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Tapas, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We went to Vintage for a birthday celebr ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We went to Vintage for a birthday celebration the food was excellent and the wine complemented the chicken very well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Place was very excellent in terms of foo ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Place was very excellent in terms of food I'll be up in music. You should keep Sarah Vanell forever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We took our 10-year old daughter to dinn ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We took our 10-year old daughter to dinner here for a "special dinner" prior to attending "The Nutcracker" at a local theater. There was a Christmas parade occurring at the same time, tons of traffic and people, so we were running a little late for our reservation. It wasn't a problem and the manager on duty even helped us expedite our meals so that we could get to the show on time (our server was awesome too, they were just extremely busy so the manager jumped in to help out and I appreciated that very much.) We ordered drinks that arrived with flat soda water, the manager was honest telling us the machine was out of gas and instead replaced them with a bottled version that substituted perfectly. He even took the drinks off our of tab because of the inconvenience. EXCELLENT service, good food, and a great way to spend the evening with our daughter.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Tapas, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good restaurant. The service was re ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Very good restaurant. The service was really warming and careful. The food is also very good. I was glad to get to know this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I loved the wine selections and the food ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 3, 2016

I loved the wine selections and the food. The pork chop was fabulous. However, it is a little pricey for an everyday get together. All in all, the ambiance is relaxing, and I would highly recommend Vintage 95.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Live Music, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tapas, Bar Seating, Romantic, Casual, Notable Wine List, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food and service outstanding. And Bobby ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Food and service outstanding. And Bobby our sever was out of this world amazing. Absolutely fantastic all around :-)

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Cozy, , Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is great place for a date or ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 30, 2016

This place is great place for a date or just any ambient setting you're looking for. The servers are very nice and helpful. The only issue is that it may be considered a bit pricey for some.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was our first time there and we enjoy ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

It was our first time there and we enjoyed the experience. The bottles of wine were reasonably priced. We had full entrees and both were good. We had the sea bass and a ny strip. Our waiter seemed surprised we ordered full meals as it seemed most ordered appetizers etc. Both were good. The server did a nice job too. Overall it was a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had an incredible time at Vintage 95. ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We had an incredible time at Vintage 95. We were seated promptly and our waiter, Stewart, saw to every detail. The food was excellent & prepared to our requests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time in. The server did a great ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 13, 2016

First time in. The server did a great job. It was frustrating however as I made a reservation a day in advance and the only two options I was given when arriving was a two top right next to the live music, or the couch in the back of the restaurant. It was a first date, and a first experience. When making a reservation the team should be sure to block off one of the more popular tables in the restaurant. I find it hard to believe the entire restaurant was reservation only guests when I arrived. I'll be back but worth noting....

Tags: Live Music, Fun, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Called reserved a table for two next to ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Called reserved a table for two next to the fire, confirmed reservation day of. Arrived 5 minutes early to reservation and was seated in the back corner next to a gate headed out to an alley, had to ask to be moved to a seat next to fire and was told it was reserved and would need to be done by the time that reservation arrives, but I guess my reservation did not matter, because another party was sitting at the table I requested, the waiter was great no complaints but the food awful and I would not recommend this place due to no commitment to a customers reservation. Why have people make a reservation if your not going to put them were they request.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value3

Had a great time. Food was really good. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Had a great time. Food was really good. The server was very friendly and was kept on top of it always being there if it looked like we needed anything.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Cozy, Casual, Paleo Friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bruschetta appetizer was excellent. Shr ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Bruschetta appetizer was excellent. Shrimp was undercooked in main

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

The shrimp and grits were delicious. The ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The shrimp and grits were delicious. The live music with Sarah Vanell was wonderful. Our waiter, Bob was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have heard wonderful things about this ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I have heard wonderful things about this place for years. We tried it and it was not good. Our scallops were uncooked and cold, the pork belly was so over done it literally crunched in your mouth, the cod fritters were over fried... The tomato bisque was good and so was the fig brushetta. Maybe it was an off night, but we won't be back.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Great place for a dining 2 piece combo o ...

 
·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great place for a dining 2 piece combo on the entertainment which makes it even nicer our first time there. I would tell a friend to go there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Stopped info lunch and it was very good ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Stopped info lunch and it was very good service was excellent want to go back and try out for dinner. Wine and cheese selection look fantastic although wasn't able to try either one yet

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.