Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.72mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.72mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.72mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.72mi

About Vintage 95

Dine on American cuisine with a modern twist at Vintage 95. Owners Craig and Tricia Hills created an inviting spot with classic, yet contemporary decor where guests can have a wonderful dining experience. Executive Chef Jose Paul Farias creates dishes using seasonal ingredients at Vintage 95. An appetizer of flatbread with a choice of flavorful toppings or boards filled with meat, cheese and other fare. Guests can feast on an entrée of pan-roasted duck breast, grilled lamb with spinach risotto or marinated salmon shiitake mushroom salsa.



Vintage 95 is situated in what was once the first post office in Chandler. It features an extensive wine selection and has a happy hour. This restaurant offers brunch on Friday through Sunday. It also has daily specials and live entertainment. This eatery has outdoor patio seating for guests to relax and enjoy the weather. It welcomes reservations and hosts events.


95 W Boston St
Chandler, AZ 85255
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch

Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner

Nightly: 4:00pm - 10:00pm;

Late Night

Friday & Saturday: 10:00pm - 12:00am
Brunch

Saturday:11:00am - 3:00pm & Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Arizona Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 855-9463

Website:
http://vintage95.com/

Parking Details:
Back lot

Executive Chef:
Jose Farias

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Vintage 95 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (17)
Good for a Date (15)
Romantic (14)
See All
Creative Cuisine (12)
Fireplace (12)
Live Music (12)
Casual (11)
Special Occasion (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Cozy (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Tapas (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Historic (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Authentic (4)
Happy Hour (3)
People Watching (3)
Fun (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Great Beer (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Healthy (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Business Meals (1)
Seasonal (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
231 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 17, 2017

went with two of my coworkers, we had duck dish for main course, bone marrow, bruschetta, burger, red wine (pinot), chardonnay, and Meidera, two dessert, very satisfied, and the singer is awesome too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The food and atmosphere here is always great. But this time, we were on the patio and a crazy incident occurred that was completely out of the control of the staff. To be more specific, a bird literally fell out of the sky and crashed onto our table and died! The staff handled it extremely well and they even comped our entire meal; even though, like I said, it was totally much beyond their control. That is good service!!! I've eaten here a dozen times or so before and I'll keep going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Fantastic food and drinks. Happy hour was great and they had live music, which was beautiful!

Tags: Fireplace, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Wonderful wine selections , and a waiter who was very knowledge about the same

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quick Bite, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Historic, People Watching, Fireplace, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 6, 2017

White wine was served warm. Disappointing from a wine bar. Wine selections were very good though and food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 26, 2017

My wife and I hadn't been to Vintage 95 for awhile due to our last visit. At that time the restaurant was charming as ever but the server and service were poor. I'm happy to say this time both were back to the level we'd come to expect at Vintage 95. Our waiter was excellent and very knowledgeable about wine. We had a good time discussing various wines and wineries with him. Vintage 95 is back on our "go-to" list.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great meal and super service. Very nice time. Cool eclectic menu and had a desert to die for!

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 21, 2017

The motocross or ATV noise is unbearable outside

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We've been wanting to try this restaurant and finally made reservations. We informed the waiter this was our first visit hoping to get some insight but was offered nothing. We ordered a double mojito that was still weak. The pear salad was fantastic my Sea Bass entrée was salty and undercooked and there was no sauce as described on the menu. I had to send it back and I never send back food but I was not about to pay 30.00 for something I could not eat. The manager never once came over, we left after wasting a 100.00.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The service and writer's recommendations were impeccable. Every item that we ordered, food or otherwise was made extremely well and tasted fantastic. Will definitely be returning in the future.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wonderful food overall. Loved the red pepper and mushroom soup. Good service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Overall, it wasn't a bad meal. The ambiance here is undeniable, very good in the outdoor space next to the fires. I'm not a huge fan of all the pre-fixed Valentine Day menus, but seems like that's about the only thing you get in the valley on V-Day in a decent restaurant. Food was OK. Both mine and my wife's steaks were definitely overcooked and my wife's had a hair in it. (Short; black, hers is long and blonde) . I had ordered medium rare, and it was juicy, but had just the faintest hint of pink in the center... Typically that's indicative of medium/medium well. My wife neglected to mention her level of doneness, which usually results in medium, but I think I'm being generous when I say it was medium-well, and was definitely closer to well. Salad was good, dessert was good as well. Our waiter was good, but busy. My biggest complaint is not with any of the above really. To be frank, I felt things were fairly over-priced. I'm not averse to paying 200+ for a meal but that meal, and the bottle of wine we got, frankly just wasn't stellar. If I'm paying that much for a meal, I feel that it should be amazing, and I've had some amazing meals in the valley for both more and less than that amount. Their wine list, while extremely expansive, is a hair overpriced imho. It was Valentine's Day, so we may come again on a less busy night and try their full menu, but I highly doubt we'll be back for Valentine's Day again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentines Dinner. Hosted seated us immediately at a table for 2 (very small) and while a busy night, server (Chris) was attentive. Price fix menu and we ordered 3 course option and both had a salad (very nice) while the Monk Fish entre was over cooked/dry and void of any flavor.

The chocolate/almond and cream covered desert was out of this world...will return for that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Service was very slow I also made reservation 2 weeks in advance but was still sat outside

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food and wine pairing was amazing! Went here for Valentine's Day and they did a nice job helping us celebrate.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food and nice atmosphere--except for the feral cat that kept us company throughout dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I was extremely disappointed with vintage95. I had heard good things about this place and figured it would be a nice spot for Valentine's Day but I was dead wrong. Booked a table a couple days ahead, got a call 2 hours before saying that my reservation time HAD to be moved from 7:30 to either 6pm or 8:15 then I lost my table inside and had to take the front patio. I figured we would still have a nice table so I stayed optimistic but when we arrived we saw that the only tables were actually shared high top benches packed side by side with other patrons!? You would think for Valentine's Day they would at least tell me ahead of time what we were in for instead of an unromantic surprise. We tried it out and it was terribly awkward and uncomfortable especially for the $60 plate meal. We tried to ask to switch tables but that didn't work out. I hope this was a one off situation but wow, really close to ruining my Valentine's date! Luckily kona grill was able to seat us and we had a great time there for much less. I was actually excited to try vintage95 too but apparently it wasn't in the cards!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Cool place, would be great for wine a nibbles. Was very busy already at 6 pm Saturday night. Food was so-so. Salads were great, I had the pear salad, partner had the spinach salad. Entrees were pork chops, which were a bit tough. I had the poached salmon with citrus risotto. Not a lot flavor.

Restaurant was in a great location. Would like to return to try again, maybe brunch if they have it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (London)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Early Valentines Day dinner with my wife. Very nice. Would recommend. Food was creative and flavorful. Ambiance was good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Nice wine bar with a decent menu, well-prepared food, and solid wine list. The live music is a bonus. A bit pricey, but not outrageously so for what you get.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food and service was excellent, but for second time they don't have sangria available and the music was so loud.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 26, 2017

We celebrated our 25th anniversary here. The restaurant brought us complimentary prosecco to celebrate. The food was great and the service was perfect. We will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Tapas, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great wine list to go with the tasty cheese board. Very romantic place to have a date or special occasion.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Only complaint - potato patties (?) with the quail were frozen on the inside. Quail was good. Server brought out another plate with potato patties and another quail which was nice but that quail was undercooked and the second set of the potatoes were still crunchy. Not cooked through completely so they must just put the potato patties in a deep fryer. The service was wonderful though and they were on top of everything, well educated on the menu, and was very friendly.

Tags: Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We had an enjoyable meal and our order got mixed up and even though we said it was okay they went out of their way to make up the mix up. We are going back again, they were so nice and went out of their way to make it right. The food we did get was very tasty and we enjoyed it immensely.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My wife and I went their for Dinner on News Years eve. Upon entering we were taken directly to our table. The food, service and ambiance was excellent.
One caveat
It was however a bit costly for dinner which was a three course meal. We had one glass of wine each and the cost with tip was 200.00. In fairness it was our first time their so it may be more cost effective on any other occasion. With that in mind I would recommend you give it a try.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My New York Strip was all gristle! I could not eat it! They gave no time to enjoy your dinner as they pushed you thru your dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Has the sea bass and was very disappointed not very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 27, 2016

As always, great food, friendly service, great selection of wine, exciting drinks, and fair values.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tapas, Healthy, Romantic, Cozy, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Fireplace, Historic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We were generally pleased with our dining selection kneeing it was Christmas Eve and arriving a few minutes before our reservation time.

One of our patty ordered the soup of day and a salad as starters. The soup was served without crackers or bread. Upon asking for bread we were given the end section of very stale bread. Upon bringing this to the attention of our server, that bread was removed and then replaced with what the desert vet called crustini. It was similar bread a bit moistened along with one slice heavily toasted.

Our check included a charge of $2 for crustini which the server later waived as we categorized the serving of stale bread and being charged for it was inappropriate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 24, 2016

went to vintage 95 for Christmas Eve Brunch and had a wonderful experience! Ambience was fantaastic with a fire in the fireplace on a cold rainy afternoon. Our server was prompt and attentive without being too overbearing. Food was excellent! I would certainly come back and am planning a visit with friends and family in the new year to try the dinner menu! Thank you Vintage 95 for a great experience!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Nice quiet table in busy bustling restaurant. Loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Neat concept. Fun place. A lot of tapa choices and interesting food concepts.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Live Music, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Tapas, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We went to Vintage for a birthday celebration the food was excellent and the wine complemented the chicken very well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Place was very excellent in terms of food I'll be up in music. You should keep Sarah Vanell forever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We took our 10-year old daughter to dinner here for a "special dinner" prior to attending "The Nutcracker" at a local theater. There was a Christmas parade occurring at the same time, tons of traffic and people, so we were running a little late for our reservation. It wasn't a problem and the manager on duty even helped us expedite our meals so that we could get to the show on time (our server was awesome too, they were just extremely busy so the manager jumped in to help out and I appreciated that very much.) We ordered drinks that arrived with flat soda water, the manager was honest telling us the machine was out of gas and instead replaced them with a bottled version that substituted perfectly. He even took the drinks off our of tab because of the inconvenience. EXCELLENT service, good food, and a great way to spend the evening with our daughter.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Tapas, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Very good restaurant. The service was really warming and careful. The food is also very good. I was glad to get to know this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 3, 2016

I loved the wine selections and the food. The pork chop was fabulous. However, it is a little pricey for an everyday get together. All in all, the ambiance is relaxing, and I would highly recommend Vintage 95.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Live Music, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tapas, Bar Seating, Romantic, Casual, Notable Wine List, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Food and service outstanding. And Bobby our sever was out of this world amazing. Absolutely fantastic all around :-)

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 30, 2016

This place is great place for a date or just any ambient setting you're looking for. The servers are very nice and helpful. The only issue is that it may be considered a bit pricey for some.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.