About Vino Levantino

210 W 94th St
(between Amsterdam Ave & Broadway)
New York, NY 10025
View Larger Map

Vino Levantino is first and foremost a wine bar. Our wines are imported from all over the world, mostly from boutique wineries in France, Italy, Spain, Portugal, Turkey, Israel & the Americas. Our menu reflects the diversity of the Ottoman Empire. It is also influenced by the cuisine of Sephardic Jews, many of whom journeyed to Israel through Turkey.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Wine Bar, Middle Eastern

Hours of Operation:


Dinner:
Sunday - Wednesday: 5:00pm - 12:00am
Thursday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 2:00am

Cross Street:
between Amsterdam Ave & Broadway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 280-3333

Website:
http://vinolevantino.com/

Public Transit:
96 St. (1, 2, 3) 86 St. (1, 2) 96 St. (A, B, C)

Additional:
Beer, Cocktails, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Vino Levantino, New York, NY
Vino Levantino, New York, NY
Blintzes  - Vino Levantino, New York, NY
Burekas - Vino Levantino, New York, NY
Eggplant - Vino Levantino, New York, NY
Eggsbene - Vino Levantino, New York, NY
Salad - Vino Levantino, New York, NY
Salad - Vino Levantino, New York, NY
Shish kebab  - Vino Levantino, New York, NY
Fingerling potatoes  - Vino Levantino, New York, NY
Sabich - Vino Levantino, New York, NY
Eggs - Vino Levantino, New York, NY
French Toast - Vino Levantino, New York, NY
Wine - Vino Levantino, New York, NY

Vino Levantino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (7)
Good for a Date (3)
Happy Hour (3)
See All
Tapas (2)
Romantic (2)
Casual (2)
Cozy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Healthy (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Sort By:
S
21 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Found out the menu will be changing. Loo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Found out the menu will be changing. Looking forward to seeing what it is like.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Tried the happy hour. Limited but still ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Tried the happy hour. Limited but still very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

All members of our party unite in compli ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 22, 2016

All members of our party unite in complimenting the Vino L staff for an exceptional dining experience. Our host was attentive, personable, and responsive; tapas were enjoyable and properly set the stage for the delectable meal that followed. It is important to note that two of our party were vegetarians and they were clearly not disappointed in finding suitable options on the menu. Thanks for a delightful dining experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was wonderful. We ordered numerous ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Food was wonderful. We ordered numerous things from the menu. Potato and leek patties, burekas and fried calamari were definitely my top favorites. Cute and cozy place. Officially a favorite now.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The staff are extremely accommodating an ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The staff are extremely accommodating and engaged. Met my bro-in-law who was in town for a meeting and liked the place so much I called my sister and her husband who were in town on the East Side to join us for dessert. The place was filling up for later night get-togethers as the dinner crowd went off to theatre etc., and the ambience just got better and better. We were almost sorry to leave.

Tags: Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Came here with family. There were 4 of u ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Came here with family. There were 4 of us, we tried a bunch of things all of it was wonderful. We had the hummus- so good we ordered another one. The tzatziki and eggplant mousse were also amazing. My favorite was the cucumber salad, very fresh lots of dill. For entrees I had the stuffed tomato, super flavorful and light. Other people had the lamb chop and said it was amazing. For dessert I recommend the frozen creme brulee. And obviously the wine is good, it's a wine bar and they are super knowledgeable and make good recommendations. Hidden gem

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding people. Great food. Great wi ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Outstanding people. Great food. Great wines. Very inviting decor. A definite must.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a gem! Beautiful intimate atmosphe ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2016

What a gem! Beautiful intimate atmosphere, with inviting and friendly staff. Been here a few times already - both on romantic dates and with a group of friends. Had a great time always.

Good wine selection and unique cocktail list, as well as delicious Mediterranean dishes.

Definitely a place to return to!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and wine. Intimate settin ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Excellent food and wine. Intimate setting. Conducive for dining conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Small portions overall. Quinoa salad was ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Small portions overall. Quinoa salad was mostly tomatoes. While one person's dish was decent size, other was much smaller. Not sure why that would happen. Service slow for such a small place. Had to wait for forks and napkins after appetizers were served and to get water refills on a very hot and humid day. Wanted to like this place based on reviews but we won't be back...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Food, wine, and ambience were all superl ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 2, 2016

Food, wine, and ambience were all superlative. Delighted we decided to drop by for dinner on a whim – we will certainly return! The hummus was spot on.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They weren't serving food, so I found ou ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 24, 2016

They weren't serving food, so I found out when I arrived. The guy was very very apologetic and luckily it was only 2 1/2 blocks from where I'm staying. However, if they're not serving food, there shouldn't be options for reservations. I gave 1 star for food because I wasn't able to eat, by its no my a reflection on the food as I had no opportunity to try it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5

We love Vino Levantino - the food is exc ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 17, 2016

We love Vino Levantino - the food is excellent, the menu represents the best of the Sephardic Mediterranean fare. It is a little pricey, we save the place for special ocassions.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I originally discovered Vino Levantino a ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 14, 2016

I originally discovered Vino Levantino after going on a first date there 5 months ago. It's a wonderful find and I've been going back to this hidden gem ever since. Great spot for both a romantic date or dinner or a drink with friends. The space is beautiful but casual. The menu is delicious but healthy. For starters my favorites are the hummus plate, eggplant in tahini and the quinoa avocado salad. We've also tried the cheese plate with is great with the unique wines I seem to discover during my visits there (my new favorite is a great crisp rose from Oregon). The lamb chops are excellent and melt in your mouth. Don't love the maple dressing the salad it accompanies has, but the cauliflower puree it comes with is AMAZING! The chicken kebab is moist and flavorful and the tuna tartar is a nice light option. The ambiance is elegant, warm and cozy and the owner is always around. He warmly greets us, remembering the familiar face of returning customers which I appreciate and checked to make sure we were taken are of. I'm glad I found this wonderful neighborhood spot and highly recommended it as a go to place in the Upper West Side!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

excellent value in the neighborhood. I a ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2016

excellent value in the neighborhood. I am sorry more people don't know about this place since each dish we had was excellent and the wine list is very unusual and excellent value

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We were excited to attend this restauran ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 19, 2016

We were excited to attend this restaurant for Father's Day, as we had to be in Central Park a few hours before. We were a party of 11, and I was pleased when the restaurant called me a day before to confirm.

The place is small, but cute inside. They presented us with a "brunch" menu which is about 12 different options on it . You did not have the option to order you did not have the option to order it off their larger menu, but that was fine... They had some interesting choices that we were looking forward to ..... And that's when it all went wrong.

They were "out" of about half of the choices... And didn't even have some basic things. For example, they advertise a Norwegian Benedict (with Smoked Salmon) but was out of Salmon, and offered Bacon instead. And they did not have three of four signature items. Why bother?

They Charged me 8.00 for a small dish of Hummus, and then 5.00 dollars for some pita to go with it...

And, considering we were virtually the only people in the restaurant, The service was slow and matter-of-fact. As a matter of goodwill, they should have offered to compensate for some of our bill, but did not have the common sense to do so.

I am sure this place is great for drinks and a Saturday night gathering, but has no business offering a Sunday brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

We discovered Vino Levantino before atte ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 16, 2016

We discovered Vino Levantino before attending Bloomsday at Synphony Space. The service was cheerful and speedy so we were out in plenty of time to pick up our tickets. Tasty food and a great tiramiso!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pleasant little place on a side street.

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 25, 2016

Pleasant, small, hidden. some outdoor seating (6 tables) but seating is close to street - nothing to look at - but still nice. good menu, not expensive, nice looking bar inside. nice service. near Symphony space so handy. not noisy!!! thank Goodness. a little gem.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tried the falafel (very good) and the tu ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 21, 2016

Tried the falafel (very good) and the tuna tartar on a bed of avocado, something of mash where the flavor the tuna and the avocado got lost. $14 for a small glass of albariño seemed excessive. Service was very good.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

The setting, menu, service are all comme ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 17, 2016

The setting, menu, service are all commendable. The wine is always perfectly chilled and high quality. My only complaint is that they turn the lights down very low in the evening and I can't appreciate my meal or read the menu without a flashlight. I'd rather enjoy the surroundings with a little more light.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

it used to be a neighborhood gem but rec ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 15, 2016

it used to be a neighborhood gem but recently it is just a disappointment. The staff knows nothing about the menu, they mislead when asked for assistance with the wine list and the dishes that I regularly ordered have been changed to the detriment - a real shame that it has deteriorated so quickly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.