Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About Vino Levantino

Vino Levantino is first and foremost a wine bar. Our wines are imported from all over the world, mostly from boutique wineries in France, Italy, Spain, Portugal, Turkey, Israel & the Americas. Our menu reflects the diversity of the Ottoman Empire. It is also influenced by the cuisine of Sephardic Jews, many of whom journeyed to Israel through Turkey.

210 W 94th St
(between Amsterdam Ave & Broadway)
New York, NY 10025
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Wine Bar, Middle Eastern

Hours of Operation:


Dinner:
Sunday - Wednesday: 5:00pm - 12:00am
Thursday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 2:00am

Cross Street:
between Amsterdam Ave & Broadway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 280-3333

Website:
http://vinolevantino.com/

Public Transit:
96 St. (1, 2, 3) 86 St. (1, 2) 96 St. (A, B, C)

Additional:
Beer, Cocktails, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Vino Levantino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.6

service

3.5

ambience

3.5

value

3.3

noise

Moderate

60% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (7)
Notable Wine List (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
See All
Authentic (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Casual (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Business Meals (3)
Healthy (3)
Cozy (3)
Fun (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Tapas (2)
Special Occasion (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Romantic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Family Style (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
50 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 9, 2017

I love Vino Levantino. I bring all family members, visiting relatives, colleagues and good friends there and sometimes go twice a week! Food is fresh and delicious, wine never disappoints, service is friendly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed the food, the wine and the music. The ambience is cozy and makes for a lovely setting for an enjoyable meal.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We wanted to like it... The volume of the 80's music playing was too loud, and not the right mood for an empty restaurant (most guests were seated outdoors). The wine was good, but the Mediterranean platter was flavorless, and the octopus salad was uninspired. Servers were attentive and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I've come to like Vino Levantino that I've gone there up to twice a week. It's perfect for a weeknight dinner with a friend for a good meal and a long talk, or for a noisier fun weekend evening out with a small group. I've brought guests of all ages and tastes in food there and everyone loves it. Prices reasonable, quality excellent. Excellent wines and the best hummus any of us has ever had. Just please keep it a secret.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Fun, Business Meals, Family Style, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Awful meal at a very sub-par, amateur, and altogether unacceptable restaurant, from the bad food to the inadequate decor to the very slow service. It was chosen as convenient to a performance at Symphony Space, but we would not recommend it to anyone for any reason at any time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Very good food but salmon was dry and the place was way too noisy.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Lots of vegetarian and gluten free options. The staff was very welcoming. We arrived early (before the crowds) but never felt rushed. We ordered tapas style, choosing 2 appetizers, a salad and 1 entree to share. The burekas take a while to make, so order them right away. The shredded root vegetable salad was delicious and the portion was quite large. The grilled zucchini was small, but perfectly grilled and served over an herbed yoghurt. The lamb chops were served over awesome cauliflower puree (which you can also order as an extra side dish if you want). We enjoyed our meal and will definitely return.

Tags: Healthy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Very pleasant evening with friends in an unpretentious wine bar that hits just the right note. Great for a date or friend get together. Authentic and tasty Mediterranean bites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Excellent in every way! Exotic wine you won't find else whee!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I hate to let anyone else know how fantastic a find Vino Levantino is because clearly the entire neighborhood knows! I like this restaurant so much that I was just there again just two nights after this dinner. Weekend nights it's hopping with people for drinks and people for dinner. Weekday nights it's the perfect spot for a long dinner and conversation with a friend. Excellent wine, fresh and delicious food (mostly Turkish and Lebanese), cozy atmosphere, very helpful servers.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Nice comfortable restaurant with good eastern Mediterranean cuisine and an excellent western Mediterranean wine list. Great for a romantic drink, the small plates / mezze / starters are excellent.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I had been to Vino Levantino in the past and enjoyed it, so I was delighted to return with some friends. Unfortunately, the whole visit was very disappointing. The kitchen was out of about 2/3 of the items on the menu. (This at 8:30 on a Saturday night; hardly closing time.) To make matters worse, the waiter didn't begin by saying "I'm sorry, but we're out of a number of menu items, so I can't offer you X, Y, and Z." Rather, we'd try to order and he'd say, "we're out" and we'd try again -- and again and again and again. Who ever heard of a Mediterranean restaurant running out of olives? When I inquired about the strange lack of options, the waiter said they'd been busy the prior day. Really? And you can't get olives? The manager was worse -- condescending and dismissive. I was really embarrassed to have brought my friends to this place. The absence of options was bad enough, but one might at least expect a little information, a sincere apology, and a lot less attitude. (One positive note: the burekas are delicious.)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We were in town for a concert at Symphony Space, around the block from this restaurant.
The ambience was cozy and welcoming, with service to match. Very friendly.
The food was light and delicious middle eastern fare - I tried half a roasted eggplant with tahini and chickpeas, and it's a new favorite. The wine list was not overlong but every glass we tried was delicious. Overall, a great pre-theater experience that I look forward to repeating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Nothing memorable or notable. Wine list was costly and limited. Food was superbly average. Restaurant costly.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Vino Levantino is a wine Bar. It was quiet and pleasant. The food was below mediocre
and very overpriced. It is a good place for wine and a snack but absolutely NOT FOR DINNER.
We ordered Pita for our Meditteranean meal. It was not served and we were charged.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Food was very good. Grilled salmon and asparagus cooked to perfection and they have a very good wine list. Service was less than hospitable. Host refused to sit us at comfortable corner table even though we had a reservation said he was saving the corner table though not reserved in case party of 4 showed up. They sat us in a table in less comfortable table in the middle. No party of 4 showed up. Music was a bit too techno for my taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Friendly service, good food and Happy Hour is a great deal.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 24, 2017

We had a really nice time at this cute little neighborhood place nice eclectic wine list and a nice vibe

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Very tasty and convenient to Symphony Space. It wasn't cheap, but it was actually pretty good

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We love this place and have been multiple times. The food is delicious, and they have a great wine list.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Food was yummy and atmosphere was very nice - was not quiet as reviews had suggested

Tags: Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Fabulous music and very tasty food!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Food ok--not the salmon cauliflower cakes--but our bill for 4 was $237 and they charged us $1 for some additional bread....Not cool

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

One of my favorites on the upper West side....cozy, food is amazing and the staff/owner are always super friendly. A very good take!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 3, 2017

It was not the first time for me dining in Vino Levantino. The place is located in a great and accessible area. The ambient is very warm and cozy as well.
The waiter serving us was helping with the menu and was very friendly. The manager was a great assist in picking for us the perfect wine from the long wine list.
Food variety is very unique and tasted amazingly. My friend is a vegetarian and ordered the moussaka that was delicious. I'm on the other hand ordered the well known Turkish meat balls, an extra ordinary dish.
Great experience and a great welcoming place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 3, 2017

I've been to Vino several times before and every time it was absolutely great! Delicious Mediterranean food with a twist combined with great Mediterranean wine along with a warm and cozy atmosphere makes this place perfect for a date, get together with friends or any other occasion. Big like!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always love this place, great food, great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The menu looks great. the lamb chops was a nice meal. I had the moussaka but it was just meat and eggplant, no potato top. I was really disappointed in that. It tasted good but felt incomplete. No bread was served either. The place has potential just has to be a little more generous.
The warm spiced wine was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Nice atmosphere, good happy hour wine choices. There weren't enough happy hour food choices.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Found out the menu will be changing. Looking forward to seeing what it is like.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Tried the happy hour. Limited but still very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 22, 2016

All members of our party unite in complimenting the Vino L staff for an exceptional dining experience. Our host was attentive, personable, and responsive; tapas were enjoyable and properly set the stage for the delectable meal that followed. It is important to note that two of our party were vegetarians and they were clearly not disappointed in finding suitable options on the menu. Thanks for a delightful dining experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Food was wonderful. We ordered numerous things from the menu. Potato and leek patties, burekas and fried calamari were definitely my top favorites. Cute and cozy place. Officially a favorite now.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The staff are extremely accommodating and engaged. Met my bro-in-law who was in town for a meeting and liked the place so much I called my sister and her husband who were in town on the East Side to join us for dessert. The place was filling up for later night get-togethers as the dinner crowd went off to theatre etc., and the ambience just got better and better. We were almost sorry to leave.

Tags: Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Came here with family. There were 4 of us, we tried a bunch of things all of it was wonderful. We had the hummus- so good we ordered another one. The tzatziki and eggplant mousse were also amazing. My favorite was the cucumber salad, very fresh lots of dill. For entrees I had the stuffed tomato, super flavorful and light. Other people had the lamb chop and said it was amazing. For dessert I recommend the frozen creme brulee. And obviously the wine is good, it's a wine bar and they are super knowledgeable and make good recommendations. Hidden gem

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Outstanding people. Great food. Great wines. Very inviting decor. A definite must.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2016

What a gem! Beautiful intimate atmosphere, with inviting and friendly staff. Been here a few times already - both on romantic dates and with a group of friends. Had a great time always.
Good wine selection and unique cocktail list, as well as delicious Mediterranean dishes.
Definitely a place to return to!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Excellent food and wine. Intimate setting. Conducive for dining conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Small portions overall. Quinoa salad was mostly tomatoes. While one person's dish was decent size, other was much smaller. Not sure why that would happen. Service slow for such a small place. Had to wait for forks and napkins after appetizers were served and to get water refills on a very hot and humid day. Wanted to like this place based on reviews but we won't be back...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 2, 2016

Food, wine, and ambience were all superlative. Delighted we decided to drop by for dinner on a whim – we will certainly return! The hummus was spot on.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.