About Vines Grille and Wine Bar

7533 W. Sand Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Vines is a luxury, boutique restaurant offering exquisite dining in an upscale and vibrant atmosphere. Our mission is to create an incomparable experience for our guests that artfully blends contemporary sophistication and tradition. We are located in the center of Orlando's Restaurant Row, just minutes from the Convention Center. Locally owned for over 12 yrs creating a truly unique Orlando dining experience.
Vines boasts a menu that includes only the very best USDA Prime Beef, Wagyu, wild caught fresh seafood, all-natural poultry, lamb and seasonally inspired specials.
Over the years, Vines has acquired one of the largest and most comprehensive wine lists in the country and has been recognized with various awards including “Best Award of Excellence” by Wine Spector Magazine.
Live jazz performances every night in our “trendy” lounge and Jazz Club providing our guests with an unparalleled ambiance.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
BAR HOURS: Monday-Thursday: 4pm-1am
Friday & Saturday: 4pm-2am
Sunday: 4pm-11pm
RESTAURANT/DINNER HOURS: Monday-Thursday: 4pm -11pm
Friday-Saturday: 4pm -12am

Cross Street:
Dr. Phillips Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 351-1227

Website:
http://www.vinesgrille.com/

Entertainment:
Live Jazz every evening starting at 7pm.

Parking Details:
We have a parking lot available as well as complimentary valet service.

Executive Chef:
Aaron Phillips

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Hour Daily (including Saturday & Sunday) in our Bar/Lounge starting at 4pm - 7pm. Half Price Wines by the glass, $5 Premium cocktails, Half off Bar Appetizers. LIVE ENTERTAINMENT DAILY @ 7PM.

Restaurant Photos

Vines Grille and Wine Bar
Truffle Fries With Truffle Aoli
Grilled Salmon
Bread Pudding
Pan-Seared Chilean Sea Bass
Ahi Tuna Lettuce Cups
Créme Brulé
Pinot Grigio
Grilled Octopus
Kobe Beef Sliders
Appitizer
Cognac
Mussels
Popcorn shrimp
Slow Braised Bone-In Beef Short Rib
mixed seafood platter
Roasted Triple Tail Snapper Over Polenta Souffle With Big Mouth Mussels, Florida Rock Shrimp In A Parmesean Broth Topped With Candied Olives
Brown Butter Seared Scallops, Beef Short Rib Stracotta, Cream-Less Creamed Corn, Ramp And Fiddle Head Fern Pickles.
Dragonfruit Something-Or-Other Cocktail
Blue Nose Snapper
New York Strip Steak
Carnitas Pork Tacos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Wed 4:00PM - 11:00PM

Thu - Sat 4:00PM - 8:45PM

Private Dining

Vines Grille & Wine Bar is a locally owned & operated boutique restaurant offering exquisite dining in an upscale and vibrant atmosphere. Private space for groups from 10 to 220. We are also available for full buyouts and feature an outside covered veranda.

Vines Grille and Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Orlando / Central Florida East
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Orlando / Central Florida East
Notable Wine List
Orlando
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Orlando
Best Restaurants in I Drive / Sand Lake ›

special occasion (42)
notable wine list (32)
romantic (31)
See All
vibrant bar scene (27)
good for groups (21)
fit for foodies (19)
late-night find (15)
hot spot (13)
neighborhood gem (10)
great for brunch (3)
scenic view (2)
kid-friendly (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
978 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We arrive ahead of our appointment and w ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 5 days ago

We arrive ahead of our appointment and we seated immediately but it took over 15 minutes before someone took our order and an additional 10 minutes for the bread to arrive. Our salad plates arrived but the bowls were warm and not cold. We ordered Martinis then we had to ask the server to remove the wine glasses from the table. Then our entrees came out without our sides. The server tells us it will be one more minute and it turned into 10, so we asked them to take the side off our check. The server packed our entrees and brought us the check with all kinds of excuses as to why the sides didn't come out. We expressed our disappointment and discussed our full experience and when we received the check there was no discount. Unbelievable, we then asked for the manager. We have never dined at a so call upscale restaurant and not had a manager come to the table after a patron has had an unsatisfactory experience. But we should have suspected that the service wasn't great as we traveled to our table the patron next to us were complaining to the manager about their service. After re-explaining our experience to the Manager he then decided to discount the bill supposedly by 20% and gave us his card and said if we still were not satisfied we can call him tomorrow and he'll talk with the owner. "This is a family owned business and that's all I'm allowed to do." Which explains the service.. We had dinner at Ed V's the night before and the experience between the 2 were night & day. Ed V's service was abosoluely excellent and on point from start to finish. Their servers were welled dressed, groomed and polished. Someone had recommended we try this restaurant but it was a complete disaster.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

We dined at Vines for my husband's birth ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 6 days ago

We dined at Vines for my husband's birthday. I had been there for a concierge tasting, so I knew the quality was good. We arrived early and were seated right away. The serving team of Angelo and Tony did a great job. We chose the summer special for two. Angelo was gracious about my multiple food allergies and the kitchen was accommodating. The amount of attention and the timing was impeccable, and the food was delicious. They even brought a complimentary small dessert with lit candles for Mark's birthday picture. Mark's favorite part was that the servers did NOT congregate and sing :)! All in all, it was a delightful, elegant dinner!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow what a way to celebrate my 50th Birt ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Wow what a way to celebrate my 50th Birthday! From the moment I walked I the door, I felt special. A special "Thank You" to Paul and the waitstaff. They were attentive and wonderful! The food was great and the Duckhorn even better. Thanks Vines Grille and Wine Bar for helping to making my dinner special. -C . Moore

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every time we visit the area we always g ...

 
 (Kent)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Every time we visit the area we always go here. Fabulous food & wine & staff.

Tags: fit for foodies, group bookings, romance, late night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food. Excellent service. Gorge ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Excellent food. Excellent service. Gorgeous ambiance. Will definitely be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Nick, was excellent since we ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Our server, Nick, was excellent since we got there until he end. Marvelous service.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you like see the same old thing (over ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

If you like see the same old thing (overpriced seafood and steaks), served in atmosphere where

the bar is full of noisy "bros", a band is playing music so loud that you need a bullhorn to communicate with your fellow diners, and you enjoy waiting 45 minutes for your food to arrive when there are less than 50 people in the attendance, then this place is PERFECT for you. On the plus side, some of the best service we've had in the area: well-orchestrated among several waiters, an attentive sommelier, and an ever-present, but somewhat oblivious floor manager, all of whom were apologetic for nearly everything mentioned above.

The food arrived well-prepared, nothing special, other than the price. The "chef's special" was little more than an 8oz filet ($39) with several of the pricey a la carte items added to it: a lobster tail with 3 oz of crab meat draped over it ("Stuffed Lobster Tail" +$20), plus "Oscar" (a 4" king crab shank, +$15), making for a $74 spectacular disappointment. (Note: I am an "expense account" diner, but this was a shocking excuse for a "special"). Dining companion had the twin medallions, wrapped in bacon, mushroom risotto: very nice. Wine was a nice Mount Veeder cabernet. Hit of the evening: the key lime cake. Was cool to see the fresh whip cream shake as the band played on...

You simply cannot combine fine dining with overly loud music. It just doesn't work. Couple that with a kitchen full of slow pokes and ownership that needs to find an identity (Are we a wine bar? Are we a nightclub? ), and you have a place that can only survive on the pocket books of unsuspecting tourists.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value1

Was recommended by Ritz Carlton. Very ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Was recommended by Ritz Carlton. Very disappointed. Lettuce wedge sitting in water, Sea Bass was good but steak over cooked. Wine was good.

Just a disappointed in that we had hard time hearing each other talk as a band had music turned up too loud.

We did not stay and have dessert

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Everything was fantastic!! I can't wait ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Everything was fantastic!! I can't wait to come back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a wonderful anniversary dinner ev ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

It was a wonderful anniversary dinner even after dinner we moved to the bar and had a few more cocktails !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I really enjoyed our visit and the food ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

I really enjoyed our visit and the food was delicious and priced reasonably. The service was excellent and everyone was extremely friendly, but very professional!

The waiters were very attentive to our party's needs! If you're looking for a place to make a lasting impression on that person, then, Vines Grille is the place to visit!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Music was too loud. We were seated early ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Music was too loud. We were seated early prior to the evening rush. When we requested a change of table due to the loud music our waiter said no. He stated All the empty tables had reservations. A few minutes later we again told our waiter it was just too loud, our table was near the bar. He again said no, we then asked for the check, at which point he quickly checked and was then able to move us. The noise level was reduced by 50%. We were then able to enjoy the rest of our anniversary meal.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

The live music was such that it could al ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

The live music was such that it could always be heard but never interrupted the conversation at the table. Nice......

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My only comment is that the current menu ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

My only comment is that the current menu is significantly different from the online menu. Three of items that we went for were no longer available. Staff was very helpful and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent steak, lobster and rack of lam ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Excellent steak, lobster and rack of lamb. Made an excellent desert for birthday. But the wine list is on the very high end as well as the cocktails.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

One of the worst restaurants I haven din ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

One of the worst restaurants I haven dined at. The food was terrible, the service even worst. Started out with insipid tuna tartare, foie gras and king Crab claws. Had a conversation with the waiter regarding a particular wine. He answered questions and then admitted to not even having heard the questions! We ordered a bunch of sides, they came after the meal. Attempted to order a second bottle of wine. They brought the wrong one twice. The rare steak was more of a charred chunk of overcooked meat. The sea bass was hard from sitting under a food lamp. The soup came after the meal. There are many other restaurants worth your time and calories!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Outstanding service and food. Perfect fo ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Outstanding service and food. Perfect for business and personal dining. The sommelier was superb in his recommendations and contributed to a very nice evening.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great place for special occasions, and a great Bar

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

The Bar Menu and live Jazz works well, and is a great experience...

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Top of an evening

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

You are looking for memorable meal and evening for a special time. I can think of no other place but Vines in Orlando that can give you that feeling. Every person I have brought to this establishment has loved the atmosphere. Even if you just go for drinks and music which I have done you are richly rewarded with a nice time. I will be back on my next trip to the area.

My Chilean Sea Bass was outstanding as well as my daughter's Filet Mignon and my wife's Salmon. Thank you

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

AWESOME!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Cannot measure the quality of the food, service or wine list. Wonderful experience overall!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

visiting in from Oklahoma and locals rec ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

visiting in from Oklahoma and locals recommended. apple amount of great food for the value

service was fantastic !

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Group dinner

 
 (Northern MI)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

This was a business dinner for customers I host each year. The event was in Orlando this year so I selected Vines based on research. The dinner reservation for 20 people was made 6 weeks prior. Two weeks prior the catering manager contacted me to ask if we would use a catering menu as they had a number of large parties and it was suggested that using a catering menu would improve our dining experience. Unfortunately that was not the case. It took over 3 hours to get through our meal and that was due to the slowness of service. They frequently forgot drink orders or were wrong when they arrived and had to ask for water refills. It took 2 hours to get our main entre from the time we ordered off the preset menu, which only had 4 selections. We had to request a status of our entres multiple times from the waiter and manager as many tables around us turned over with guests while we sat there waiting for our food.

Looking at the service of other tables, it seems they are not able to service large parties. The food was good but not above average. You may consider for small parties but not large groups.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

The food food was fantastic. The service ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

The food food was fantastic. The service was wonderful. The jazz band was great! A perfect hang out spot for friends and a great dinner for dates/couples. Will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

hostess needs training

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

we were jammed against another table when the restaurant was empty at 4pm

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value1

Very disappointing night. The service wa ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Very disappointing night. The service was subpar. Our main server came over only twice during dinner. Food was so so. Steak was bland and the special "bolognese" was tasteless and the meat was tough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

Great food!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a wonderful experience at Vines. ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Always a wonderful experience at Vines. Love the fresh oysters and grilled octopus.

The wine list is magnificent, a real Disneyland for wine lovers!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent restaurant!!! Great food and a ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

Excellent restaurant!!! Great food and a superb waitstaff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Only one word, EXCELLENT!!!! I really ha ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

Only one word, EXCELLENT!!!!

I really have a great Birthday dinner!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service!!!!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

My husband and had a wonderful time and the steak was nice a juicy!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great jazz

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

We went for the life jazz and good good and were not disappointed. My steak was perfectly cooked despite being nearly 2" thick, and my wife loved her fish. Appetizers were a bit large but the dessert was the perfect size, and delicious. Good selection of wines by the glass. And the service was outstanding - there when you needed them but otherwise unobtrusive, letting you enjoy the food and the music.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Octopus appetizer was amazing!! We also ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Octopus appetizer was amazing!! We also had oysters and scallops that were delicious. The staff was phenomenal and attentive. My new favorite restaurant in Orlando by a long shot!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Happy Hour at Vines

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on April 7, 2016

A great happy hour during the week and an amazing cheese board! Live music in the bar and we enjoyed an extremely well prepared burger. They have a variety of cocktails to choose from also if you're not a wine lover!

Tags: vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

The lobster stuffed with crab was delici ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

The lobster stuffed with crab was delicious and well appreciated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Good Date Night

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

The manager was very helpful and nice. We could tell he was compensating for the waitress that was having a tough time managing the tables. Great Fresh Food at a high price point. Would go back on special occasion or date night.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Farewell Dinner for Family

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

Brought four guests here for a farewell dinner since they were ending a week long vacation at my house in Orlando. Vines is my favorite restaurant in the area because of the food, the wine list, the service and the music and I wanted to treat my family to something special. I usually get beef here but this time we all ordered either sea bass or chicken. Both choices were nicely prepared. I also asked our server to have the chef prepare a special dessert for us which was very well done. Finally, we had a nice dessert wine to finish our meal. Vines did their typical fine job.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent happy hour! Live jazz! Good fo ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Excellent happy hour! Live jazz! Good food! Great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Meal was amazing

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

Meal was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Vines offered a combination of quality a ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on March 10, 2016

Vines offered a combination of quality and relaxation with a twist of delectable. The sea bass was seared to perfection and my sides were delicious. I would definitely visit again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good; room to do better

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 9, 2016

This is basically an upscale steakhouse; could be more. Food was very good. Service was a little too good - 4-5 people "checking" on us constantly, a few particularly chatty (we were there to celebrate an anniversary; at least some private time, please!). Every bottle we asked for on published wine list was substituted, either year or grape. Update list or warn at time of order is better. Although list is extensive, it has no TOC, making comparisons difficult. Warm, dark wood atmosphere is nice. Could barely hear music from our table & jazz is one of the "set-aparts" of this place. If this restaurant wants to be one of the best, it has to up its game. P.S. Our "primary" server, Al, was terrific; attentive but unobtrusive. Hint, hint.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.