About Vines Grille and Wine Bar

7533 W. Sand Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Vines is a luxury, boutique restaurant offering exquisite dining in an upscale and vibrant atmosphere. Our mission is to create an incomparable experience for our guests that artfully blends contemporary sophistication and tradition. We are located in the center of Orlando's Restaurant Row, just minutes from the Convention Center. Locally owned for over 12 yrs creating a truly unique Orlando dining experience.
Vines boasts a menu that includes only the very best USDA Prime Beef, Wagyu, wild caught fresh seafood, all-natural poultry, lamb and seasonally inspired specials.
Over the years, Vines has acquired one of the largest and most comprehensive wine lists in the country and has been recognized with various awards including “Best Award of Excellence” by Wine Spector Magazine.
Live jazz performances every night in our “trendy” lounge and Jazz Club providing our guests with an unparalleled ambiance.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
BAR HOURS: Monday-Thursday: 4pm-1am
Friday & Saturday: 4pm-2am
Sunday: 4pm-11pm
RESTAURANT/DINNER HOURS: Monday-Thursday: 4pm -11pm
Friday-Saturday: 4pm -12am

Cross Street:
Dr. Phillips Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 351-1227

Website:
http://www.vinesgrille.com/

Entertainment:
Live Jazz every evening starting at 7pm.

Parking Details:
We have a parking lot available as well as complimentary valet service.

Executive Chef:
Aaron Phillips

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cigar Room, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Hour Daily (including Saturday & Sunday) in our Bar/Lounge starting at 4pm - 7pm. Half Price Wines by the glass, $5 Premium cocktails, Half off Bar Appetizers. LIVE ENTERTAINMENT DAILY @ 7PM.

Restaurant Photos

Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL
Truffle Fries With Truffle Aoli - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL
Bread Pudding - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL
Grilled Salmon - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL
Pan-Seared Chilean Sea Bass - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL
Ahi Tuna Lettuce Cups - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL
Créme Brulé - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL
Grilled Octopus - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL
Pinot Grigio - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL
Kobe Beef Sliders - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL
Appitizer - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL
Cognac - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL
Popcorn shrimp - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL
Slow Braised Bone-In Beef Short Rib - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL
Mussels - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL
Blue Nose Snapper  - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL
Brown Butter Seared Scallops, Beef Short Rib Stracotta, Cream-Less Creamed Corn, Ramp And Fiddle Head Fern Pickles. - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL
New York Strip Steak - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL
Dragonfruit Something-Or-Other Cocktail - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL
Carnitas Pork Tacos - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL
mixed seafood platter - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL
Roasted Triple Tail Snapper Over Polenta Souffle With Big Mouth Mussels, Florida Rock Shrimp In A Parmesean Broth Topped With Candied Olives - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Celebrate Christmas Eve at Vines Grille & Wine Bar. Our regular dinner menu is available.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Welcome in the New Year at Vines Grille & Wine Bar. Live music in the lounge.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 4:00PM - 6:45PM 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:00PM - 6:45PM

Private Dining

Vines Grille & Wine Bar is a locally owned & operated boutique restaurant offering exquisite dining in an upscale and vibrant atmosphere. Private space for groups from 10 to 220. We are also available for full buyouts and feature an outside covered veranda.

Vines Grille and Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Orlando / Central Florida East
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Orlando
Best Restaurants in I Drive / Sand Lake ›

Notable Wine List (31)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Good for a Date (30)
See All
Live Music (30)
Romantic (29)
Special Occasion (27)
Bar Seating (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Happy Hour (16)
Modern Decor (15)
Business Meals (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Private Room (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Fun (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Late-night Find (8)
People Watching (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Cozy (5)
Casual (5)
Fireplace (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Authentic (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Historic (1)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Dancing (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
1064 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food. Service, not so much. Went ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great food. Service, not so much. Went on Thanksgiving so they have an excuse.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

Unfortunately, this is just overpriced. ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Unfortunately, this is just overpriced. Service and ambiance were good, but the food was below average and the prices are quite inflated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

We've been to Vines twice now, and we lo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 22, 2016

We've been to Vines twice now, and we love the live jazz (some have complained about the noise level, but we did not find it too loud at all). Happy hour is great, and all the apps we tried were very good. Service was on par for this type of place as well. We decided to split a steak however, and we were pretty surprised at how bad it was given the quality of everything else we tried. It was as bad a steak as I have had in a restaurant in a long time. It was full of gristle, overcooked, and poorly seasoned, and at $49, horribly overpriced. We really love most everything else about Vines. I'm fairly sure we'll be back, but we will definitely stick to the apps next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Lovely atmosphere, professional yet appr ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Lovely atmosphere, professional yet approachable staff. The timing of the service touch-points is perfect every time and it's just the right blend of classy and trendy. I'm always confident to recommend the most finicky of diners meet me for a late night dinner after a long flight for a relaxed evening of conversation and superior food and drink. My #1 Go-To...

Tags: Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Took my husband for his birthday and he ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Took my husband for his birthday and he absolutely loved it!! We will go back

Tags: Tasting Menu, Live Music, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I dined here for the firs ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 19, 2016

My husband and I dined here for the first time recently. The friendly service, great food, and relaxed upscale atmosphere appealed to us very much. Our waiter was helpful but not pushy. I ordered the shrimp special and my husband ordered the veal chop. Both were delicious! There was a group playing live in the bar, but we were seated in the main dining area. We enjoyed the music during dinner and never felt that it was too loud. We will definitely return to this restaurant. My only suggestion would be for the hostess desk to be a bit more welcoming and to acknowledge guests as they leave with a nice thank-you.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Live Music, Modern Decor, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The octopus appetizer is outstanding! Se ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 15, 2016

The octopus appetizer is outstanding! Service was friendly & efficient.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Arrived at 7:30 for reservation. Dinner ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Arrived at 7:30 for reservation. Dinner arrived at table at 9:30. Waiter claimed kitchen screwed up. Sent the dinner back and paid for bottle of wine and appetizers. Rating on food is not fair since we never ate it. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

My husband and I were there for our anni ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 13, 2016

My husband and I were there for our anniversary, my good there first time came back overcooked.

The second time it came back I could not finish because it was a fire.

You woke think that they would not have charged us especially for my meal but we still had to pay.

Tags: Late-night Find, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The amazing service and great wine selec ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The amazing service and great wine selection!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our favorite. We come here every time we ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Our favorite. We come here every time we visit Orlando

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good but the wait staff wa ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 2, 2016

The food was good but the wait staff was having an off night. Drink order was incorrect three times in a row... the same drink. Steak Oscar was the over cooked and dinner check was incorrect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Excellent meal. It would be nice however ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Excellent meal. It would be nice however if the noise level was low enough to more easily carry on a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was terrible and fillet mignon w ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Service was terrible and fillet mignon was horrible- won't be returning

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

Food was mediocre at best, price of food ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food was mediocre at best, price of food was too much at best!

Don't recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Wife and I shared the tomahawk and the l ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Wife and I shared the tomahawk and the lamb chops. I didn't touch the tomahawk until the lamb was gone. Nothing beats well prepared lamb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Real nice place, pricey, but in our esti ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Real nice place, pricey, but in our estimation it was worth the price.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I have dined at this restaur ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 22, 2016

My wife and I have dined at this restaurant many times, however this latest experience was less than favorable. The food that was to be sued hot, was not. The service was rushed, and the noise level made quiet conversation somewhat impossible. We took friends out to celebrate their recent wedding, and based on this recent experience, we will not be back. When I spend $450 for dinner, I expect real value. Not so!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Great service by Steven and Jonathan!!!

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great service by Steven and Jonathan!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and great food. The gr ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Excellent service and great food. The grilled octopus was something you don't see anywhere else and was super tender. The grilled beers were outstanding and the wagyu filet incredible. Excellent chef tasting of dessert paired beautifully with the Dow '85 port. Kudos to Paul for hunting and finding the '12 Berlinger Knights Valley! A great night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The food, the ambience and the music wer ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The food, the ambience and the music were all superb! We will definitely be returning soon.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, , and service. We especiall ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Great food, , and service. We especially lived the live music and free bacon appetizers at the bar.

The prime steaks are cooked properly, I ordered with the optional sea scallops and wild mushrooms......

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We wanted to celebrate my wife's birthda ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 20, 2016

We wanted to celebrate my wife's birthday at a classy establishment. We dressed up, just short of a sport coat, and didn't feel overdressed. From valet parking attendant to the bar tender and wait staff, everything was perfect. Even the waiter escorted my wife to the rest room because the floor was slippery with her heels, nice touch. My wife said that was the best steak she has ever eaten. We would rate this at a 5++ and will return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Solid food and service, but lots of comp ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Solid food and service, but lots of competition on Sand Lake Road and I wouldn't return for two primary reasons: the noise level is too loud and the bar and wine list are overpriced noticeably. Taking unfair advantage of diners and probably convention tourists, but I am a local. Won't go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Excellent food and service. Highly recom ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Excellent food and service. Highly recommended. The octopus and sea bass were outstanding.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food and drinks. Definitely a repe ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great food and drinks. Definitely a repeat restaurant.

Tags: Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food! Incredible waiter! Absol ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Excellent food! Incredible waiter! Absolutely wonderful experience!!!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The place is nice. Food was outstanding ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The place is nice. Food was outstanding. We went for the Orlando Magical Dinning. Which was $33 for Salad, Main Meal and dessert. Big wine list, but a bit expensive. They have a private room for a party or gathering. All waiters the night we went. Well dressed and very attentive. I found the nice level was a bit high. But that was the clients I guess that night. At 7pm in the bar area they have a jazz band. Sounded good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

I am sorry we didn't secure the name of ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 2, 2016

I am sorry we didn't secure the name of our waiter because he was one of the very best servers we have ever met in 50 years of dining out.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We got there earlier than our scheduled ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We got there earlier than our scheduled reservation but the staff was great and accommodated us. We choose Vines as the venue to celebrate my son's return from deployment. A shout out to Antonio our server for his great service and for making us laugh throughout the night. No doubt, we will remember this night for years to come!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Live Music, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Visited this place on 2 dinner occasions ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Visited this place on 2 dinner occasions and most recently for my mom's birthday during magical dining month. We really enjoy this place; the service is excellent, and the food is great.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Tapas, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was slow. The restaurant is ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The service was slow. The restaurant is nice and comfortable. The food was very marginal and was over priced. Poor value for the price. It took 15 min to get drinks. Appetizer took 45 min to receive . and another 30 min for food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Went for Magical Dining. As we have not ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Went for Magical Dining. As we have noted in some of the restaurants that do Magical Dining, once your server knows you are on the limited, cheaper menu, the service goes right down hill. They aren't as attentive or interested. Our server at Vines was probably the worst display of snootiness when it comes to Magical Dining. He was rude and dismissive of us.

Food wise: Salmon was undercooked to specifications. Steak was overcooked to specifications.

Will not be returning. Instead, will eat on the other side of the street from Vines for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Wonderful ambiance for a classy, romanti ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Wonderful ambiance for a classy, romantic dining experience. Live music in the bar area. We enjoyed our Vines experience!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing service. Delicious food and comp ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Amazing service. Delicious food and complimentary valet was a plus. Will recommend this place.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Modern Decor, Afternoon Tea, Historic, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Outstanding Value, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Private Room, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The band wasn't playing so the noise lev ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 30, 2016

The band wasn't playing so the noise level was very good. Although the male wait staff was unnecessarily pretentious, the staff assistants compensated with their friendly demeanor, warm smile, and casual professionalism. The food and atmosphere was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

My wife and I were given a OpenTable gif ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 29, 2016

My wife and I were given a OpenTable gift voucher by our family and were initially disappointed that the list of participating restaurants was limited [still a surprise]. However we chose Vines' and what a good choice it was. On arrival the car park was full, but then I noticed complimentary valet parking. Our server Kevin was very polite, helpful and knowlegable making excellent recomendations for food and wine. The surroundings are very comfortabe and attractive. The food is outstanding. Its not an inexpensive night out but if you want quality and service it's there in quantity at Vines Grille and wine Bar. Thanks to all who served us.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful food, especially the grilled o ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Wonderful food, especially the grilled octopus ! Steaks were good as well.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were fantastic. Gre ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 29, 2016

The food and service were fantastic. Great happy hour. Had the salmon which was delicious. The chocolate mousse dessert was great!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were three and it was a business dinn ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 27, 2016

We were three and it was a business dinner this time. We have dined here often and this experience made us re-think our dinner choice. The octopus appetizer was the highlight. It was flavorful and tender.

The three entrees were a disappointment. My wife ordered the Steak Oscar and it arrived without the the crab leg or béarnaise sauce. She sent it back and the same plate was returned. This time it included the crab leg which was over cooked and no king. The béarnaise sauce was not hot. Another guest had the lamb chops and was not excited by them. My Sea Bass was over cooked.

Had this not been a business dinner, we would have complained but we are voting with our wallets. For over $300, next time we will go elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.