About Vines Grille and Wine Bar

7533 W. Sand Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Vines is a luxury, boutique restaurant offering exquisite dining in an upscale and vibrant atmosphere. Our mission is to create an incomparable experience for our guests that artfully blends contemporary sophistication and tradition. We are located in the center of Orlando's Restaurant Row, just minutes from the Convention Center. Locally owned for over 12 yrs creating a truly unique Orlando dining experience.
Vines boasts a menu that includes only the very best USDA Prime Beef, Wagyu, wild caught fresh seafood, all-natural poultry, lamb and seasonally inspired specials.
Over the years, Vines has acquired one of the largest and most comprehensive wine lists in the country and has been recognized with various awards including “Best Award of Excellence” by Wine Spector Magazine.
Live jazz performances every night in our “trendy” lounge and Jazz Club providing our guests with an unparalleled ambiance.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
BAR HOURS: Monday-Thursday: 4pm-1am
Friday & Saturday: 4pm-2am
Sunday: 4pm-11pm
RESTAURANT/DINNER HOURS: Monday-Thursday: 4pm -11pm
Friday-Saturday: 4pm -12am

Cross Street:
Dr. Phillips Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 351-1227

Website:
http://www.vinesgrille.com/

Entertainment:
Live Jazz every evening starting at 7pm.

Parking Details:
We have a parking lot available as well as complimentary valet service.

Executive Chef:
Aaron Phillips

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cigar Room, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Hour Daily (including Saturday & Sunday) in our Bar/Lounge starting at 4pm - 7pm. Half Price Wines by the glass, $5 Premium cocktails, Half off Bar Appetizers. LIVE ENTERTAINMENT DAILY @ 7PM.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Truffle Fries With Truffle Aoli - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL
Bread Pudding - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL
Grilled Salmon - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL
Pan-Seared Chilean Sea Bass - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL
Ahi Tuna Lettuce Cups - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL
Créme Brulé - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL
Grilled Octopus - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL
Pinot Grigio - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL
Kobe Beef Sliders - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL
Appitizer - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL
Cognac - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL
Popcorn shrimp - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL
Slow Braised Bone-In Beef Short Rib - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL
Mussels - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL
Blue Nose Snapper  - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL
Brown Butter Seared Scallops, Beef Short Rib Stracotta, Cream-Less Creamed Corn, Ramp And Fiddle Head Fern Pickles. - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL
New York Strip Steak - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL
Dragonfruit Something-Or-Other Cocktail - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL
Carnitas Pork Tacos - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL
mixed seafood platter - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL
Roasted Triple Tail Snapper Over Polenta Souffle With Big Mouth Mussels, Florida Rock Shrimp In A Parmesean Broth Topped With Candied Olives - Vines Grille and Wine Bar, Orlando, FL

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 4:00PM - 6:45PM 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:00PM - 6:45PM

Private Dining

Vines Grille & Wine Bar is a locally owned & operated boutique restaurant offering exquisite dining in an upscale and vibrant atmosphere. Private space for groups from 10 to 220. We are also available for full buyouts and feature an outside covered veranda.

Vines Grille and Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (32)
Good for a Date (31)
Live Music (30)
See All
Special Occasion (29)
Romantic (26)
Notable Wine List (25)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Business Meals (18)
Bar Seating (17)
Modern Decor (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Worth the Drive (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Fun (7)
Private Room (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Authentic (7)
Casual (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Outstanding Value (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Healthy (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Cozy (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Dancing (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Comfort Food (2)
People Watching (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Fireplace (2)
Organic (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Historic (1)
Tapas (1)
Family Style (1)
Seasonal (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
1143 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Definitely a great find!! Crab cake and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Definitely a great find!! Crab cake and tuna tartar were my faves!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent. Will be back again next time ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent. Will be back again next time I'm in Orlando!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great place for drinks, food,music only ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great place for drinks, food,music only disappointment is that once again you go to what you think is a up market adult venue where you find men in shorts and baseball caps and children not sure it is a great mix

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great experience

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing every way! Will definitely ret ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Amazing every way! Will definitely return. The French onion soup is spectacular! It could be a meal on its own. We followed that with oysters. Great condiment options for this. We enjoyed a beautiful bottle of Two Hands wine, then steaks accompanied with Risotto, both mushroom as lobster. Everything we put in our mouth was amazing. It was great to enjoy not only the food, but the whole experience with our dear friends. We all agreed we would return! Our total bill for 4 was around $300! Surprising! Great value. Note: Portions are big. Easily shareable.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Wood Oven, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, awesome food, especially ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Great service, awesome food, especially the Grilled Octopus. Lamb ribs were delightful and the roasted corn maque choux was superb.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have been to Vines several times and i ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 3, 2017

I have been to Vines several times and it has always been a great dining experience. It's on the pricey side but in my opinion well worth it. I have steak and seafood there and the desserts are awesome.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Live Music, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Such a wonderful time on NYE! Our waiter ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Such a wonderful time on NYE! Our waiter Glen was awesome!! 💜

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Host stand was horrible . Got there at 8 ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Host stand was horrible . Got there at 8:20 had a reservation was at 8:30 didn't get seated until 9:10

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

I had orginally written a detailed revie ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I had orginally written a detailed review of our mediocre service, over-priced blande and tasteless food but decided to leave it with, we will not be returning....ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

We love the relaxed feel of this place. ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We love the relaxed feel of this place. I definitely would return to try more dishes. The octopus was amazing and the scallop was so juicy. Service was great no waiting time on a 12/30 Friday evening and most of the staff were friendly, wines were affordable different prices, wish they offer like a sample tray.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Live Music, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

How do you guys get the experience so ri ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 29, 2016

How do you guys get the experience so right every time? Our server, Angelo, is by far, the best we have experienced! It always a great time @ Vines and we can always count on outstanding food as well!

Thanks again!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Authentic, Special Occasion, Live Music, Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service .,I fully rec ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Excellent food and service .,I fully recommend it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I'm from NYC. Every time I'm in Florida ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I'm from NYC. Every time I'm in Florida - anywhere in Florida; I make it a point to get here regardless of what part of the State I'm at. There really was - until recently - no other place like this (believe me I've tried looking). Here's what I've started seeing go side-ways as of recent (and I've been here 4 times over the last 3 months) -- ' The Entertainment'. These guys use to have a slamming 8-10 piece orchestra/band playing by the door area that just rocked the place. People dining - as well, as those in the bar area felt and saw their presence. It was a give and take experience - both groups fed off each other . Now they have 2-4 piece groups playing - far from the dining area in a corner; they can't be seen unless you're at the bar. The Supper Club experience is now gone. You might as well have a radio playing lite FM in the background. Bring the darn entertainment back up front. Make the evening an event again - and NOT just the same old tired experience that I can get at any restaurant

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Great food nice place easy to find grea ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Great food nice place easy to find great jazz good service

Tags: Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We sat on the patio which was amazing. W ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We sat on the patio which was amazing. We had a dog with us and they were super dog friendly even though its a classy place. Excellent food, service was good. Manager was attentive.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent as always. This visi ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Food was excellent as always. This visit was noisier than normal but there were a lot of people there. We sat in a corner booth where it seemed very cold. My main customer left her coat on the entire meal. We mentioned it to the waiter but did not seem to get any better. We were not comfortable to enjoy the meal. Specialty drinks and wine choices were terrific.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

Thought this place was WAY overpriced. ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Thought this place was WAY overpriced. Just because you're on Sand Lake Road, doesn't mean you can charge outrageous prices. Will never go back for a meal there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Restaurant was very crowded. Service was ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Restaurant was very crowded. Service was spotty. Much attention on arrival but difficult to attract server's attention to request another glass of wine. Portion of lamb chops was generous but chops were very fatty. Surf & turf was radically overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Wonderful dining experience. Food was ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Wonderful dining experience. Food was cooked to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good and service were excellent. We (a p ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Good and service were excellent. We (a party of 2) were seated right next to a large party who were very loud. There was other seating and the hostess should have thought it through better.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Food and service was outstanding. Excel ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Food and service was outstanding. Excellent wine selection.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food. Service, not so much. Went ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great food. Service, not so much. Went on Thanksgiving so they have an excuse.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

We went to Vines Grill for Thanksgiving ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went to Vines Grill for Thanksgiving during our trip to Orlando. This was a great choice and we enjoyed the service, food and convenience. We ordered the turkey dinner with all the fixings and a calamari app. The service was amazing and the server paid attention to every detail. We will certainly visit on our next trip to Orlando...

Tags: Family Style, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Healthy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for the Thanksgiving dinner spec ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went for the Thanksgiving dinner special event and the food was delicious. The staff is very attentive and the live jazz is great. While a bit pricey, Vines is worth the trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unfortunately, this is just overpriced. ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Unfortunately, this is just overpriced. Service and ambiance were good, but the food was below average and the prices are quite inflated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

We've been to Vines twice now, and we lo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 22, 2016

We've been to Vines twice now, and we love the live jazz (some have complained about the noise level, but we did not find it too loud at all). Happy hour is great, and all the apps we tried were very good. Service was on par for this type of place as well. We decided to split a steak however, and we were pretty surprised at how bad it was given the quality of everything else we tried. It was as bad a steak as I have had in a restaurant in a long time. It was full of gristle, overcooked, and poorly seasoned, and at $49, horribly overpriced. We really love most everything else about Vines. I'm fairly sure we'll be back, but we will definitely stick to the apps next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Lovely atmosphere, professional yet appr ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Lovely atmosphere, professional yet approachable staff. The timing of the service touch-points is perfect every time and it's just the right blend of classy and trendy. I'm always confident to recommend the most finicky of diners meet me for a late night dinner after a long flight for a relaxed evening of conversation and superior food and drink. My #1 Go-To...

Tags: Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Took my husband for his birthday and he ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Took my husband for his birthday and he absolutely loved it!! We will go back

Tags: Tasting Menu, Live Music, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I dined here for the firs ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 19, 2016

My husband and I dined here for the first time recently. The friendly service, great food, and relaxed upscale atmosphere appealed to us very much. Our waiter was helpful but not pushy. I ordered the shrimp special and my husband ordered the veal chop. Both were delicious! There was a group playing live in the bar, but we were seated in the main dining area. We enjoyed the music during dinner and never felt that it was too loud. We will definitely return to this restaurant. My only suggestion would be for the hostess desk to be a bit more welcoming and to acknowledge guests as they leave with a nice thank-you.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Live Music, Modern Decor, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The octopus appetizer is outstanding! Se ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 15, 2016

The octopus appetizer is outstanding! Service was friendly & efficient.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Arrived at 7:30 for reservation. Dinner ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Arrived at 7:30 for reservation. Dinner arrived at table at 9:30. Waiter claimed kitchen screwed up. Sent the dinner back and paid for bottle of wine and appetizers. Rating on food is not fair since we never ate it. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

My husband and I were there for our anni ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 13, 2016

My husband and I were there for our anniversary, my good there first time came back overcooked.

The second time it came back I could not finish because it was a fire.

You woke think that they would not have charged us especially for my meal but we still had to pay.

Tags: Late-night Find, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The amazing service and great wine selec ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The amazing service and great wine selection!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our favorite. We come here every time we ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Our favorite. We come here every time we visit Orlando

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good but the wait staff wa ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 2, 2016

The food was good but the wait staff was having an off night. Drink order was incorrect three times in a row... the same drink. Steak Oscar was the over cooked and dinner check was incorrect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Excellent meal. It would be nice however ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Excellent meal. It would be nice however if the noise level was low enough to more easily carry on a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was terrible and fillet mignon w ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Service was terrible and fillet mignon was horrible- won't be returning

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

Food was mediocre at best, price of food ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food was mediocre at best, price of food was too much at best!

Don't recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Wife and I shared the tomahawk and the l ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Wife and I shared the tomahawk and the lamb chops. I didn't touch the tomahawk until the lamb was gone. Nothing beats well prepared lamb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.