About Vines Grille and Wine Bar

7533 W. Sand Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Discover one of Orlando’s premier upscale restaurant and jazz lounge located on the famed ‘Restaurant Row’, minutes from the convention center. Offering an unsurpassed dining experience in an intimate Chicago style ambiance. Specializing in PRIME USDA BEEF, FRESH FISH & SEAFOOD, cooked over live charcoal. Also featuring an impressive selection of fine wines from around the globe, with live jazz performances daily, great martinis & various chef selections.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
BAR HOURS: Monday-Thursday: 4pm-1am
Friday & Saturday: 4pm-2am
Sunday: 4pm-11pm
RESTAURANT/DINNER HOURS: Monday-Thursday: 4pm -11pm
Friday-Saturday: 4pm -12am

Cross Street:
Dr. Phillips Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 351-1227

Website:
http://www.vinesgrille.com/

Entertainment:
Live Jazz every evening starting at 7pm.

Parking Details:
We have a parking lot available as well as complimentary valet service.

Executive Chef:
Aaron Phillips

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Hour Daily (including Saturday & Sunday) in our Bar/Lounge starting at 4pm - 7pm. Half Price Wines by the glass, $5 Premium cocktails, Half off Bar Appetizers. LIVE ENTERTAINMENT DAILY @ 7PM.

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Treat DAD to the best steak & seafood in town. Vines is open from 4pm - 10pm featuring our regular menu. Jazz music from 7pm - 11pm in our lounge.
1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 11:00AM - 2:00PM 11:00AM - 10:00PM 2:15PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Sat 6:45PM - 8:00PM

Private Dining

Vines Grille & Wine Bar is a locally owned & operated boutique restaurant offering exquisite dining in an upscale and vibrant atmosphere. Private space for groups from 10 to 220. We are also available for full buyouts and feature an outside covered veranda.

Vines Grille and Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Orlando / Central Florida East
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Orlando / Central Florida East
Notable Wine List
Orlando
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Orlando
Best Restaurants in I Drive / Sand Lake ›

special occasion (59)
notable wine list (53)
romantic (47)
See All
vibrant bar scene (37)
fit for foodies (32)
good for groups (31)
hot spot (23)
neighborhood gem (17)
late-night find (16)
scenic view (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
great for brunch (2)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
958 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great place for special occasions, and a great Bar

Dined 3 days ago

The Bar Menu and live Jazz works well, and is a great experience...

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

AWESOME!

Dined 4 days ago

Cannot measure the quality of the food, service or wine list. Wonderful experience overall!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

visiting in from Oklahoma and locals rec ...

Dined 6 days ago

visiting in from Oklahoma and locals recommended. apple amount of great food for the value service was fantastic !

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The food food was fantastic. The service ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

The food food was fantastic. The service was wonderful. The jazz band was great! A perfect hang out spot for friends and a great dinner for dates/couples. Will definitely go back.

food4
ambience1
service3
value1

hostess needs training

Dined on May 8, 2016

we were jammed against another table when the restaurant was empty at 4pm

food2
ambience3
service1

Very disappointing night. The service wa ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Very disappointing night. The service was subpar. Our main server came over only twice during dinner. Food was so so. Steak was bland and the special "bolognese" was tasteless and the meat was tough.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food!

Dined on May 7, 2016

Great food!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a wonderful experience at Vines. ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Always a wonderful experience at Vines. Love the fresh oysters and grilled octopus. The wine list is magnificent, a real Disneyland for wine lovers!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent restaurant!!! Great food and a ...

vip
Dined on April 20, 2016

Excellent restaurant!!! Great food and a superb waitstaff.

food5
ambience5
service5

Only one word, EXCELLENT!!!! I really ha ...

Dined on April 19, 2016

Only one word, EXCELLENT!!!! I really have a great Birthday dinner!!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service!!!!

Dined on April 17, 2016

My husband and had a wonderful time and the steak was nice a juicy!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, great jazz

Dined on April 16, 2016

We went for the life jazz and good good and were not disappointed. My steak was perfectly cooked despite being nearly 2" thick, and my wife loved her fish. Appetizers were a bit large but the dessert was the perfect size, and delicious. Good selection of wines by the glass. And the service was outstanding - there when you needed them but otherwise unobtrusive, letting you enjoy the food and the music.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Octopus appetizer was amazing!! We also ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

Octopus appetizer was amazing!! We also had oysters and scallops that were delicious. The staff was phenomenal and attentive. My new favorite restaurant in Orlando by a long shot!!

food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Happy Hour at Vines

vip
Dined on April 7, 2016

A great happy hour during the week and an amazing cheese board! Live music in the bar and we enjoyed an extremely well prepared burger. They have a variety of cocktails to choose from also if you're not a wine lover!

Tags: vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service4

The lobster stuffed with crab was delici ...

Dined on April 4, 2016

The lobster stuffed with crab was delicious and well appreciated.

food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Good Date Night

Dined on April 3, 2016

The manager was very helpful and nice. We could tell he was compensating for the waitress that was having a tough time managing the tables. Great Fresh Food at a high price point. Would go back on special occasion or date night.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Farewell Dinner for Family

Dined on March 23, 2016

Brought four guests here for a farewell dinner since they were ending a week long vacation at my house in Orlando. Vines is my favorite restaurant in the area because of the food, the wine list, the service and the music and I wanted to treat my family to something special. I usually get beef here but this time we all ordered either sea bass or chicken. Both choices were nicely prepared. I also asked our server to have the chef prepare a special dessert for us which was very well done. Finally, we had a nice dessert wine to finish our meal. Vines did their typical fine job.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Excellent happy hour! Live jazz! Good fo ...

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

Excellent happy hour! Live jazz! Good food! Great experience.

food5
ambience5
service5

Meal was amazing

Dined on March 18, 2016

Meal was amazing

food5
ambience5
service5

Vines offered a combination of quality a ...

Dined on March 10, 2016

Vines offered a combination of quality and relaxation with a twist of delectable. The sea bass was seared to perfection and my sides were delicious. I would definitely visit again.

food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Very good; room to do better

Dined on March 9, 2016

This is basically an upscale steakhouse; could be more. Food was very good. Service was a little too good - 4-5 people "checking" on us constantly, a few particularly chatty (we were there to celebrate an anniversary; at least some private time, please!). Every bottle we asked for on published wine list was substituted, either year or grape. Update list or warn at time of order is better. Although list is extensive, it has no TOC, making comparisons difficult. Warm, dark wood atmosphere is nice. Could barely hear music from our table & jazz is one of the "set-aparts" of this place. If this restaurant wants to be one of the best, it has to up its game. P.S. Our "primary" server, Al, was terrific; attentive but unobtrusive. Hint, hint.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

horrible reception people

Dined on March 4, 2016

I had a reserve to dinner with clients and the Acomodating people sit us 1 hour later Never will reserve again. The musicians people It is the only thing worth wue.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Find

Dined on March 3, 2016

This place was recommended by a business client that went there the night before we did. Beautiful food, beautiful waitresses and bartenders. Love it. My only very very small issue was they had a 2008 Amarone wine listed and they only had 2011. Now the 2011 was great and we had 2 bottles. This small attention to detail will make them unmatched in the area. I highly suggest everyone to go there. You won't be disappointed

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great local option

Dined on March 3, 2016

My husband and I were visiting Orlando for a few days and wanted to try some local fare. I found Vines on Open Table. The dinner was excellent. The service was very good. I recommend it and will go back again when we're in town.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Just an absolutely phenomenal restaurant ...

Dined on February 29, 2016

Just an absolutely phenomenal restaurant. Everything on the menu is outstanding especially the Sea Bass. The live jazz music sets this restaurant apart from everywhere else

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always dine at Vines every time that ...

vip
Dined on February 28, 2016

We always dine at Vines every time that we are Orlando and we have never been disappointed. We look forward to our next visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Absolutely Awful !!!!

Dined on February 28, 2016

Absolutely Awful !!!! appointing experience in your restaurant last night where we booked to celebrate my wife's special 60th Birthday. We were seated by the bar area behind the reception desk where it was noisy with crowds of people pushing past all the time pushing our chairs and interrupting us - not a pleasant experience. Twice we had to ask a group of men if they could quiet down and at least moderate their very bad language and they were very offensive - We mentioned this to a member of your staff who agreed that it was not acceptable - but did nothing about it... We enjoyed the food generally , However our celebrations had to be cut short and were spoilt....... My wife was so upset. Yours T.Hull I have written the above direct to the establishment who have not bothered to respond

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Moms Birthday Dinner

Dined on February 28, 2016

I hosted my mothers birthday here and the manager Alex and staff made her night amazing!! They made her and her friends feel like they were queens. I can't thank them enough for their over the top customer service! Amazing food, service, and ambiance!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Classy Place

Dined on February 25, 2016

Vine's is a classic, traditional steak house from the old days. A modern menu made this a wonderful place for a special occasion with my wife.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Not worth it

Dined on February 21, 2016

Everything was great except for the food. The twin tenderloins are just like the cheap twin packs you get at wal mart for 10 bucks. The high prices commanded do not reflect in the quality of food. Although the service was very good, overall we were all disappointed in the food quality. You have certain expectations when you pay $50 for a steak, and the Vines did not meet those expectations.

food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Too loudy, too expensive.

Dined on February 15, 2016

We went on Sunday. It was very busy but too much loudy. The menu was very expensive. I dont if they changed it because of Valentines day. Fact: without alcoholic beverages, no desserts, no appetizers, only two people, 55USS per person. I think I have many other good options at Sand Lake!

food2
ambience3
service1

I'd just stick to the bar.

Dined on February 14, 2016

I'd just stick to the bar.

food3
ambience5
service1

Food was solid but overpriced compared t ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Food was solid but overpriced compared to other steakhouses. Service I'm sure is usually better than what we experienced.

food5
ambience3
service3

It was ok, nothing special compared to o ...

vip
Dined on February 13, 2016

It was ok, nothing special compared to other places in the area to eat as far as service. Parking is a chore and the Vines valet was never around. It's unfortunate that the overall experience of the place was bad and the quality of the food was excellent.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great special occasion and date night restaurant!

Dined on February 13, 2016

My wife and I went for a special night out. The wagyu beef was amazing. The wine selection was outstanding. This has become our favorite special occasion spot in Orlando.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Not impressed!

vip
Dined on February 10, 2016

We took some clients of us to the Vines because of all the great reviews. We have 2 separate reservations 8 people for one and 4 people for the other one. The 8 people have a better service than our other group of 4 but neither one of us was impressed with the place or the food. Some of the fillets came out overcooked. I'll recommend to the management to hire more waiters when they had full evenings. There was too much noise between the waiters telling each other where to go and the loud music. This place will be good for fun evening with friends or for a romantic evening but I'm still not sure I'd recommend the food.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

Very Loud! Taken

Dined on February 10, 2016

I recently brought a group of 20 for a business dinner. The seating around the long table was uncomfortably tight. The service was only fair for two reasons. (1) There were not enough servers bringing the food from the kitchen, so that those served first had to wait up to 10 minutes for the rest of the table. (2) We had ordered a $125 wine at the recommendation of the sommelier, however they continued to fill everyone 's glasses without asking me, the host, if I was ok with bringing more bottles - as I have experienced with other restaurants where I have taken large group. The tab ended up to be about $3,750, before tip, with at least a third of that being the wine.

food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Not quite up to par

Dined on February 7, 2016

I was not that happy with our experience at Vines. Was super bowl Sunday so the place was pretty empty. Took forever for our food to come out. When it did, was not what I expected. The seafood that we ordered was good, no issues there. However, I had ordered a filet and it came out barely luke warm. They tried to reheat it but how can you reheat it effectively without over cooking the meat. They offered to take it back a second time to reheat and rather than risk getting a piece of leather I decided to choke it down as my wife was already mostly finished with her meal. I figure if you are paying almost $40 for a piece of meat it should be done perfectly. It wasn't. Manager comp'ed the steak but having my wife eat by herself was essentially no fun. Should have gone to Ruth's Chris next door.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Impecable Food and Service

vip
Dined on February 3, 2016

Valet parking; Happy Hour bar scene is a must. Natalie, our gracious bartender was more than accommodating. Our dinner was exceptional with the staff led by Brent, making us feel like VIPs. The steaks were prepared with perfection. Vines is a must place to go when we are in Orlando.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Finally found the restaurant with a bone ...

Dined on February 1, 2016

Finally found the restaurant with a bone marrow in the menu! + grilled octopus BINGO! So delicious! But I was a lil bit disappointed with a meat, overpriced and not THAT good

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.