About Vines Grille and Wine Bar

7533 W. Sand Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Vines is a luxury, boutique restaurant offering exquisite dining in an upscale and vibrant atmosphere. Our mission is to create an incomparable experience for our guests that artfully blends contemporary sophistication and tradition. We are located in the center of Orlando's Restaurant Row, just minutes from the Convention Center. Locally owned for over 12 yrs creating a truly unique Orlando dining experience.
Vines boasts a menu that includes only the very best USDA Prime Beef, Wagyu, wild caught fresh seafood, all-natural poultry, lamb and seasonally inspired specials.
Over the years, Vines has acquired one of the largest and most comprehensive wine lists in the country and has been recognized with various awards including “Best Award of Excellence” by Wine Spector Magazine.
Live jazz performances every night in our “trendy” lounge and Jazz Club providing our guests with an unparalleled ambiance.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
BAR HOURS: Monday-Thursday: 4pm-1am
Friday & Saturday: 4pm-2am
Sunday: 4pm-11pm
RESTAURANT/DINNER HOURS: Monday-Thursday: 4pm -11pm
Friday-Saturday: 4pm -12am

Cross Street:
Dr. Phillips Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 351-1227

Website:
http://www.vinesgrille.com/

Entertainment:
Live Jazz every evening starting at 7pm.

Parking Details:
We have a parking lot available as well as complimentary valet service.

Executive Chef:
Aaron Phillips

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cigar Room, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Hour Daily (including Saturday & Sunday) in our Bar/Lounge starting at 4pm - 7pm. Half Price Wines by the glass, $5 Premium cocktails, Half off Bar Appetizers. LIVE ENTERTAINMENT DAILY @ 7PM.

Restaurant Photos

Vines Grille and Wine Bar
Truffle Fries With Truffle Aoli
Bread Pudding
Grilled Salmon
Pan-Seared Chilean Sea Bass
Ahi Tuna Lettuce Cups
Créme Brulé
Grilled Octopus
Pinot Grigio
Kobe Beef Sliders
Appitizer
Cognac
Popcorn shrimp
Slow Braised Bone-In Beef Short Rib
Mussels
Blue Nose Snapper
Brown Butter Seared Scallops, Beef Short Rib Stracotta, Cream-Less Creamed Corn, Ramp And Fiddle Head Fern Pickles.
New York Strip Steak
Dragonfruit Something-Or-Other Cocktail
Carnitas Pork Tacos
mixed seafood platter
Roasted Triple Tail Snapper Over Polenta Souffle With Big Mouth Mussels, Florida Rock Shrimp In A Parmesean Broth Topped With Candied Olives

Private Dining

Vines Grille & Wine Bar is a locally owned & operated boutique restaurant offering exquisite dining in an upscale and vibrant atmosphere. Private space for groups from 10 to 220. We are also available for full buyouts and feature an outside covered veranda.

Vines Grille and Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Orlando / Central Florida East
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Orlando / Central Florida East
Notable Wine List
Orlando
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Orlando
Best Restaurants in I Drive / Sand Lake ›

Special Occasion (32)
Romantic (31)
Notable Wine List (28)
See All
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Live Music (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Good for a Date (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Fun (6)
Private Room (5)
People Watching (5)
Business Meals (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Casual (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Fireplace (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Cozy (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1008 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is the loudest restaurant in Orland ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 5 days ago

This is the loudest restaurant in Orlando. Terrible for a nice romantic dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value5

Really enjoyed the happy hour - food men ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 5 days ago

Really enjoyed the happy hour - food menu was excellent and very reasonable.

Tags: Quick Bite, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Casual, Fun, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Amazing everything!!! food service and s ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Amazing everything!!! food service and suggestions !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was amazing! Treated like ro ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The service was amazing! Treated like royalty! Had an issue with getting one of our steaks correct so by the 3rd try wasn't hungry! Did the $33 menu so hmmm?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

This is a really nice restaurant with gr ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

This is a really nice restaurant with great food and friendly and great service

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Live Music, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Magical Dining during September. Excelle ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Magical Dining during September. Excellent seafood dip, good salads, half the filets were cooked more than requested. Wine list is one of the most expensive in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Why????????????????????????????????????? ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Why??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

We were seated immediately, but took a w ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

We were seated immediately, but took a while to be approached by server, in spite of the fact we were one of the first ones in for dinner. Upon realizing we were on Magical Dining, and were not drinking wine, service sort of declined. A table of 10 was seated next to us, obviously there for a wine tasting .. and all attention was directed to them. Took 1/2 hour to receive dessert, and then another 15-20 minutes just to get check. It was not the most horrible experience, but I honestly felt pushed aside because we weren't drinking wine.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

We heard about "Magical Dining" from som ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We heard about "Magical Dining" from someone at our resort. After looking at the options, we couldn't pass up Vines. The atmosphere was energetic with a great bluesy/jazz live band in the bar area. The seafood dip with pork rinds was delicious enough to eat with a fork! The 8 oz. Filet Mignon melted in your mouth. The Crème Brulee and Chocolate Mousse were decadent. The only negative, which turned into a positive, was that our service was a little slow. They had 2 very large (walk-in) parties which delayed our food. As a result, we received 2 more glasses of wine - compliments of the chef! Now that's the way to keep people happy due to something beyond your control.

Tags: Good for Groups, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Was not a good night. Poor service and f ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Was not a good night. Poor service and food was cold. Very disappointing as it was a special birthday dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Servers were very attentive, food was fa ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Servers were very attentive, food was fabulous, would return again in the future.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good dining experience. Good fun e ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Very good dining experience. Good fun environment at the bar with the band playing in the background. Great drinks and bar food as well. We tried the Magical Dining menu and the food choices were terrific and nicely done. Table service could use a little refinement as it came off as too casual for the prices and environment. We were double billed instead of splitting in half between 2 couples and although it was taken care of it was done so with too much frivolity and a little humbleness would have been preferred. Will go again so definitely recommended.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Live Music, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for dinner / the cuisine was ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Great place for dinner / the cuisine was outstanding i would highly recommend vines not to mention the live band.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent! Loved the decor. The food was ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Excellent! Loved the decor. The food was so good and our waiters were so friendly and welcoming.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and top notch service. We e ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Amazing food and top notch service. We enjoyed the experience so much.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wait Staff was very attentive, but the k ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Wait Staff was very attentive, but the kitchen was overwhelmed.; food very slow to come and not done as ordered.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Private Room, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We went to celebrate our wedding anniver ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We went to celebrate our wedding anniversary so we were in a good mood and we got a good deal on Travelzoo ($100 value for $60). Service was very good but food took way too long to come out and when it did, the filet mignon was cold. The server was very nice and apologetic and offered us another glass of wine on the house. The food was average at best unfortunately and for that reason, we will likely not return there for dinner. We just can't take a chance on spending north of $100 for average food

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

We visit Florida, and Orlando, on a regu ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

We visit Florida, and Orlando, on a regular basis.

I have wanted to go to Vines restaurant for a while as I am a Jazz fan, and my wife is not. We received a $25 voucher to use for over $100 spent.

The music was not what I expected.

The food was not priced fairly. I expected to pay more for the food, due to the music being played being the reason for going to Vines. But the music was disappointing and the food, although being very nice, well we could have gone to red lobster for the same and as good, or to Texas Road House for a better steak.

So all in all not value for money, but the food was nice enough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

The seafood dip was outstanding and the ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

The seafood dip was outstanding and the filet was cooked perfectly. I felt that our waiter was a bit unhappy that we were ordering from the magical dining menu rather than the much more expensive regular menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We have enjoyed Vines for years but our ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We have enjoyed Vines for years but our most recent visit for dinner was a big disappointment.

Our server Glen was not attentive and did not provide the usual A++ service quality we have grown accustomed to in our previous experiences.

The lobster tail served was chewy and overdone. In addition, what is up with the torn seat in the booth we were seated in?

Wow, Vines has slipped not just a little bit.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Horrible experience two hours to get you ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Horrible experience two hours to get your main course never again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Always excellent food and service, but a ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Always excellent food and service, but a little to loud for a conversation at the table, so you drink instead!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The staff went above and beyond for a co ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The staff went above and beyond for a couple small requests I made... I dropped off flowers earlier in the day... They were on the table as I asked for my date ... Our server was awsome and all staff was top notch

Live music to dance to between courses was a perfect special night out

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

While the food, (sea bass and scallops, ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

While the food, (sea bass and scallops, grilled octopus) was tasty; my husband and I felt it was a bit on the too salty side.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time dining here. Excellent Crab C ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

First time dining here. Excellent Crab Cakes and the Sea Bass was superb. Service was extremely attentive. Ambiance is beautiful. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful service and great food

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Wonderful service and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was my first time dining at Vines. ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

This was my first time dining at Vines. It was excellent. The food was outstanding. Our server convinced me to try the octopus. It was delicious. The Chilean sea bass was the best I've ever eaten. And the apple pie bread pudding with vanilla ice cream was decadent. Our service was exceptional. And the live band provided a wonderful dining experience. Loved every minute of it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were the only table when we came and ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We were the only table when we came and 3 other tables came throughout our time. The Restaurant was beautiful and elegant, great food and wine selection - a bit pricey but it's worth the the experience. The only draw back was the staff not being available when needed, we have to keep waving every time we need something. I ordered a third glass of wine to finish my entree but it was forgotten, again we have to wave again to find out what happened. The captain came to apologize...

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The food was very good and generous port ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The food was very good and generous portions. Salad can easily be shared between two people. Amazing wine list and great choices for cocktails. Entertainment was very good. Loved the change from jazz to blues later on in the evening. One can easily spend an entire evening from dinner to drinks late into the night. Great energy and the service was impeccable! We will definitely return on our next visit to Orlando.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We arrive ahead of our appointment and w ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We arrive ahead of our appointment and we seated immediately but it took over 15 minutes before someone took our order and an additional 10 minutes for the bread to arrive. Our salad plates arrived but the bowls were warm and not cold. We ordered Martinis then we had to ask the server to remove the wine glasses from the table. Then our entrees came out without our sides. The server tells us it will be one more minute and it turned into 10, so we asked them to take the side off our check. The server packed our entrees and brought us the check with all kinds of excuses as to why the sides didn't come out. We expressed our disappointment and discussed our full experience and when we received the check there was no discount. Unbelievable, we then asked for the manager. We have never dined at a so call upscale restaurant and not had a manager come to the table after a patron has had an unsatisfactory experience. But we should have suspected that the service wasn't great as we traveled to our table the patron next to us were complaining to the manager about their service. After re-explaining our experience to the Manager he then decided to discount the bill supposedly by 20% and gave us his card and said if we still were not satisfied we can call him tomorrow and he'll talk with the owner. "This is a family owned business and that's all I'm allowed to do." Which explains the service.. We had dinner at Ed V's the night before and the experience between the 2 were night & day. Ed V's service was abosoluely excellent and on point from start to finish. Their servers were welled dressed, groomed and polished. Someone had recommended we try this restaurant but it was a complete disaster.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

We dined at Vines for my husband's birth ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

We dined at Vines for my husband's birthday. I had been there for a concierge tasting, so I knew the quality was good. We arrived early and were seated right away. The serving team of Angelo and Tony did a great job. We chose the summer special for two. Angelo was gracious about my multiple food allergies and the kitchen was accommodating. The amount of attention and the timing was impeccable, and the food was delicious. They even brought a complimentary small dessert with lit candles for Mark's birthday picture. Mark's favorite part was that the servers did NOT congregate and sing :)! All in all, it was a delightful, elegant dinner!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow what a way to celebrate my 50th Birt ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Wow what a way to celebrate my 50th Birthday! From the moment I walked I the door, I felt special. A special "Thank You" to Paul and the waitstaff. They were attentive and wonderful! The food was great and the Duckhorn even better. Thanks Vines Grille and Wine Bar for helping to making my dinner special. -C . Moore

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every time we visit the area we always g ...

 
 (Kent)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Every time we visit the area we always go here. Fabulous food & wine & staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food. Excellent service. Gorge ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Excellent food. Excellent service. Gorgeous ambiance. Will definitely be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Nick, was excellent since we ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Our server, Nick, was excellent since we got there until he end. Marvelous service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you like see the same old thing (over ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

If you like see the same old thing (overpriced seafood and steaks), served in atmosphere where

the bar is full of noisy "bros", a band is playing music so loud that you need a bullhorn to communicate with your fellow diners, and you enjoy waiting 45 minutes for your food to arrive when there are less than 50 people in the attendance, then this place is PERFECT for you. On the plus side, some of the best service we've had in the area: well-orchestrated among several waiters, an attentive sommelier, and an ever-present, but somewhat oblivious floor manager, all of whom were apologetic for nearly everything mentioned above.

The food arrived well-prepared, nothing special, other than the price. The "chef's special" was little more than an 8oz filet ($39) with several of the pricey a la carte items added to it: a lobster tail with 3 oz of crab meat draped over it ("Stuffed Lobster Tail" +$20), plus "Oscar" (a 4" king crab shank, +$15), making for a $74 spectacular disappointment. (Note: I am an "expense account" diner, but this was a shocking excuse for a "special"). Dining companion had the twin medallions, wrapped in bacon, mushroom risotto: very nice. Wine was a nice Mount Veeder cabernet. Hit of the evening: the key lime cake. Was cool to see the fresh whip cream shake as the band played on...

You simply cannot combine fine dining with overly loud music. It just doesn't work. Couple that with a kitchen full of slow pokes and ownership that needs to find an identity (Are we a wine bar? Are we a nightclub? ), and you have a place that can only survive on the pocket books of unsuspecting tourists.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value1

Was recommended by Ritz Carlton. Very ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Was recommended by Ritz Carlton. Very disappointed. Lettuce wedge sitting in water, Sea Bass was good but steak over cooked. Wine was good.

Just a disappointed in that we had hard time hearing each other talk as a band had music turned up too loud.

We did not stay and have dessert

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Everything was fantastic!! I can't wait ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Everything was fantastic!! I can't wait to come back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a wonderful anniversary dinner ev ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

It was a wonderful anniversary dinner even after dinner we moved to the bar and had a few more cocktails !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I really enjoyed our visit and the food ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

I really enjoyed our visit and the food was delicious and priced reasonably. The service was excellent and everyone was extremely friendly, but very professional!

The waiters were very attentive to our party's needs! If you're looking for a place to make a lasting impression on that person, then, Vines Grille is the place to visit!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.