About Vincenzo's Italian Restaurant

150 S. Fifth St.
Louisville, KY 40202
View Larger Map

Established in 1986, by Vincenzo and Agostino Gabriele, Vincenzo"s is an award-winning restaurant, located at 150 S. Fifth Street, in downtown Louisville, which specializes in Authentic Northern Italian Cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Market

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(502) 580-1350

Website:
http://vincenzositalianrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Pianist Friday and Saturday nights.

Catering:
Vincenzo"s catering is available for on-sight and off-sight events. On-site Vincenzo's can accommodate 5 to 150 guests. Vincenzo's has nine (9) separate rooms for private dining. Please contact Paula Fischer, Catering Director, at (502) 580-1350.

Parking Details:
Valet services are available Monday through Saturday for dinner service.

Public Transit:
We are conveniently located to public transportation.

Executive Chef:
Agostino Gabriele

Private Party Facilities:
Vincenzo"s provides on-site and off-site catering. Vincenzos' on-site catering can accommodate from 5 to 150 in nine (9) separate private rooms at the restaurant. Vincenzo's also has an outdoor courtyard that can accommodate up to 150 guests. The menus for catered events are customer driven.

Private Party Contact:
Paula Fisher: 5025801350

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Vincenzo's Italian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Central Kentucky
Special Occasion
Central Kentucky
Italian
Central Kentucky
3 More
Best Ambiance
Louisville
Romantic
Louisville
Special Occasion
Louisville
Best Restaurants in Downtown Louisville ›

Special Occasion (77)
Romantic (68)
Fit for Foodies (45)
See All
Notable Wine List (45)
Good for Groups (29)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Great for Lunch (12)
Hot Spot (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Scenic View (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1130 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent service excellent food.

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent service excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was fantastic and all of the ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined 6 days ago

Our server was fantastic and all of the guests had a great time. We were celebrating a special employee and the wait staff made sure the event was memorable. I was incredibly pleased overall.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service and food always exceed expec ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The service and food always exceed expectations. The customer service will make you feel as if you are royalty. The food is delicious, and worth the money.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was impressed with the quality of servic ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Was impressed with the quality of service and food was outstanding. We'll make it a destination for anytime I need a special place to dine in Louisville.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Always a pleasure to dine at Vincenzo's. ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Always a pleasure to dine at Vincenzo's. James, Gary and Tony provided excellent service. B

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A totally fabulous dining experience! T ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

A totally fabulous dining experience! The food was spectacular and the service outstanding. Vincenzo even stopped by our table to greet us and returned to provide some of the table-side preparation.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was attentive and unobtrusive. ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Service was attentive and unobtrusive. I noticed that the background music was varied and the volume was turned lower as more diners arrived. Festive ambiance yet could converse with my dinner partner. The sole was divine as was the panne cotta. I'm very glad that Vincenzo's is in my home town. Best wishes.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Friday 6 PM seating exceeded our exp ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Our Friday 6 PM seating exceeded our expectations. The service here is the best I've ever encountered anywhere. It's America's best kept secret!

Tags: Late-night Find, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful meal, Vincenzo made it e ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Had a wonderful meal, Vincenzo made it extra special cooking table side & we were pleased to receive a complimentary decadent dessert for our anniversary!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the best In a TOWN Noted for GREA ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

One of the best In a TOWN Noted for GREAT RESTAURANTS!

This is our favorite special occasion place in town, We eat out 2 or 3 nights every week or more, so we know the restaurant scean very well. Their veal is the best in the Mid West that I had todate.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was great. We were tightly wedg ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Service was great. We were tightly wedged in a table between columns and they were running table side burners way too close to our table.

The Bibb salad was good, but, The steak I ordered was so undercooked it was cold in the middle. Everyone else had their food "heated on the burners" and served, while mine went back. Pasta dishes were bland. Steak medallions were also cold, but he did not send them back. I received another steak long after the rest of the party finished eating. It was still not cooked correctly and the vegetables were also undercooked and not seasoned. They did comp the steak, but it marred the occasion .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

An amazing experience! The staff and fo ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

An amazing experience! The staff and food were 5 star!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Vincenzo's. If you live in Louisville, o ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Vincenzo's. If you live in Louisville, or have visited and dined, what else do you need to say?

While certainly not trendy, the kitchen does not waiver. Let me repeat that. Does. Not. Waiver. Consistently good, well better than good, the restaurant strives to recreate a by gone era. An era where dinner is to be enjoyed. Not rushed. Enjoyed.

From the time allowed to really digest the menu, to the just right amount of time between courses, the wait staff has service down.

And the kitchen. One of the things you should know about Vincenzo's is that the kitchen excels at preparing veal. It's also refreshing to see an Italian restaurant that only has a few pasta dishes. So, do yourself a favor and order something a little different. The tastes and textures all meld and present a wonder dinner.

And don't be surprise when Vincenzo himself stops by your table to inquire as to your happiness.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was great. Got to talk with and eat ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Food was great. Got to talk with and eat with the owner Vincenzo and his lovely wife and her sister. Very friendly people. Service was excellent as Vincenzo will get up from his table and serve your food to you. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service is exellent, especially for by G ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Service is exellent, especially for by Gary!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Dust & dead bug in window where seated. ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Dust & dead bug in window where seated. Server placed bread there & dust flew around. I'm not hi brow, but seriously....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Our anniversary dinner at Vincenzo's was ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Our anniversary dinner at Vincenzo's was wonderful. The pasta dish was a little spicy but everything else was very special. The staff was very attentive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening. The s ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening. The service was impeccable. The wine steward recommended a wonderful Pinot Noir and our table side service for the salad and dinner was fun to watch. Even Vincenzo got into the preparations. We started with an oyster appetizer that was very tasty. For dinner we both had veal dishes that were amazing and the portions were perfect. Since it was our anniversary we received complimentary mousse and tiramisu to go along with our espresso. Cheers to Vincenzo's-we will definitely return soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were in Louisville for a getaway and ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We were in Louisville for a getaway and went to Vincenzo's on a friend's recommendation. It was a great atmosphere and delicious food. The staff was very attentive as well. If we ever get to Louisville again, we'll be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always the best.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Always the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service is phenomena and the food wa ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The service is phenomena and the food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our experience was AMAZING!!! Best Ital ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Our experience was AMAZING!!! Best Italian meal I've ever had, hands down. The service was impeccable. Vincenzo himself attended our table several times during the night, including cooking tableside! The food was outstanding, especially the dessert. I order fettuccini everywhere I go, but now that I've tasted Vincenzo's fettuccini, I'm ruined forever! We can't wait to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I had an awesome expirence a ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

My wife and I had an awesome expirence at Vincenzo's. We always have a great time when we dine there. Outstanding meal and great service goes together at Vincenzo's. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went a little underdressed as we were ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

We went a little underdressed as we were on vacation. Had to be seated at the bar which we understood. Upscale restaurant so dress accordingly. Hostess left a lot to be desired. Fake smile and slow service. Bartender was nervous and overworked. Overall no points against him. Seemed new. Waited 15 minutes for our cocktails and then served stale bread with rock hard butter. Another 15 to 20 minutes to place our order. So far 45 minutes, one cocktail and crappy store bread. Ordered appetizers which where great as well as our dinner. Upside, Vincenzo the chef greets every table to ensure quality. We had a great personal conversation with him and even took pictures. His food is excellent. He even gave us a special treat for just taking the time to talk with him about his personal interests. Dessert was good as well. Overall this was okay. Service (except the bartender and chef) was phony and snooty. The quality of food outside of the bread was excellent. Would I recommend? Unsure. Maybe the dining room service is better. 5 stars on the food but 2 for service. Went on a Wednesday evening and the place was empty. No excuse for the delays.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value2

We went to Vincenzo's to celebrate my so ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We went to Vincenzo's to celebrate my son's birthday. We were fortunate to have James waiting on us. He was great with our kids and very attentive and professional. The personal service we received was outstanding. Vincenzo's remains one of our favorites.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We keep Vincenzo's for very special occa ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

We keep Vincenzo's for very special occasions. They never disappoint and treat you as if you were their very best patron. The food is exceptional and the caesar salad is the best you can get anywhere.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were very well taken care of. Great r ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We were very well taken care of. Great recommendations from the gentlemen taking care of us when it came to a good wine and also when we were trying to make final decisions on entrées. Didn't have to wait or struggle to get ahold of someone, our needs were met immediately. The food was fantastic. The veal was the best I've had anywhere hands down. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This would five, but their air condition ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This would five, but their air conditioning was being worked on and it was noticeable. Otherwise, everything was wondeful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

When we arrived, we were told that we co ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

When we arrived, we were told that we couldn't sit in the dining room because we had on shorts. Yes, our fault. However, another person with shorts was seen sitting in the dining room. Not sure why we got singled out. So, we opted to eat in the "bar" area. We were seated at two high top tables pulled together. The tables were wobbly and kept banging into each other. When we asked about the specials, the server couldn't even tell us. He had to go and ask another waiter. When this waiter came by, he had huge spots on his jackets and stains all over his white shirt. So, I guess they don't hold their service staff to the same "dress code" as they do their patrons. I visit Louisville quite often for work, but I won't visit this restaurant again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

A Lil pricey but worth it..Would treat m ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

A Lil pricey but worth it..Would treat myself on date night with husband every once in awhile..Food was WONDERFUL .Can't wait to try something else from menu

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful meal in a romantic setting.

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Wonderful meal in a romantic setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were outstanding.

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Food and service were outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful dinner celebrating ou ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner celebrating our anniversary and my wife's birthday. Vincenzo's always knows how to make a special occasion special. They have the best caesar salad made table side. Our server Mark is first class.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful dining room, great service, go ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Beautiful dining room, great service, good food, but a little pricey.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Awesome experience every time.

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Awesome experience every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very very very slow service. Took waitor ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Very very very slow service. Took waitor 15 min to bring our water to us. We arrived at 7:45pm and left at 10:00pm. Horrible experience.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

The service was outstanding and the food ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The service was outstanding and the food was exceptional. My wife and I split the seafood pasta appetizer which had incredible flavor balanced with a bit of heat. The veal Sinatra melted in my mouth and the sauce was so rich and flavorful. Cocktails were reasonably priced and the wine paired well with the meal. Overall an excellent experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent experience all around

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Excellent experience all around

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great presentation the seafood artichoke ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Great presentation the seafood artichoke app was the best. Meat was a little overcooked but still tasty. Seafood pasta was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Since its inception, Vincenzo's remains ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Since its inception, Vincenzo's remains a warm & vibrant restaurant with welcoming ownership, great service staff & wonderful food & drink.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.