About Vincenzo's Italian Restaurant

150 S. Fifth St.
Louisville, KY 40202
View Larger Map

Established in 1986, by Vincenzo and Agostino Gabriele, Vincenzo"s is an award-winning restaurant, located at 150 S. Fifth Street, in downtown Louisville, which specializes in Authentic Northern Italian Cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Market

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(502) 580-1350

Website:
http://vincenzositalianrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Pianist Friday and Saturday nights.

Catering:
Vincenzo"s catering is available for on-sight and off-sight events. On-site Vincenzo's can accommodate 5 to 150 guests. Vincenzo's has nine (9) separate rooms for private dining. Please contact Paula Fischer, Catering Director, at (502) 580-1350.

Parking Details:
Valet services are available Monday through Saturday for dinner service.

Public Transit:
We are conveniently located to public transportation.

Executive Chef:
Agostino Gabriele

Private Party Facilities:
Vincenzo"s provides on-site and off-site catering. Vincenzos' on-site catering can accommodate from 5 to 150 in nine (9) separate private rooms at the restaurant. Vincenzo's also has an outdoor courtyard that can accommodate up to 150 guests. The menus for catered events are customer driven.

Private Party Contact:
Paula Fisher: 5025801350

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Vincenzo's Italian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Central Kentucky
Romantic
Central Kentucky
Special Occasion
Central Kentucky
5 More
Italian
Central Kentucky
Best Service
Louisville
Best Ambiance
Louisville
Romantic
Louisville
Special Occasion
Louisville
Best Restaurants in Downtown Louisville ›

Special Occasion (80)
Romantic (73)
Notable Wine List (44)
See All
Fit for Foodies (40)
Good for Groups (22)
Good for a Date (17)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Great for Lunch (11)
Authentic (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Business Meals (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Hot Spot (5)
Fun (4)
Cozy (4)
Historic (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Scenic View (2)
Private Room (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Healthy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Great Beer (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
People Watching (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1155 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Barbara and I go to Vincenzo's every tim ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 4 days ago

Barbara and I go to Vincenzo's every time we are in Louisville. It has become a tradition that we look forward to. We always leave satisfied and happy.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This restaurant lived up to the expectat ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined 4 days ago

This restaurant lived up to the expectations. Enjoy our food and the service was great. Loved the ambiance.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely outstanding service. Our ca ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined 5 days ago

Absolutely outstanding service. Our captain, James, was professional while being very personable and not "stuffy". The food was also great. We will definitely dine here again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my second trip to Vincenzo's an ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined 5 days ago

This was my second trip to Vincenzo's and it did not disappoint. The food, service, and atmosphere was amazing. Can't wait to go back again.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very old school gracious place to dine ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined 6 days ago

A very old school gracious place to dine. The owner and chef were greeting diners all night. Veal is excellent here and the pasta is properly cooked al dente. Nice wine list, but a little restricted by the glass. Finest Italian in the metro.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not my first time. Economy special was ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Not my first time. Economy special was a great bargain for all the courses you get. Waiters did a superb job. Good, balanced package with lots of vegetables. Good meal, good bargain for a high-end restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

As usual wxcellent food and ambiance. F ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

As usual wxcellent food and ambiance. For a special meal and quiet conversation excellent. Service excellent.

Kind of pricey but for special occasion or dinner to impress someone great.

Never disappointed

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is an excellent resturaunt with a v ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

This is an excellent resturaunt with a very extensive wine list. There service is extremely good with two waiters in tuxedos providing table service with tables with 3 copper heaters so your food is very well prepared. The veal dishes are numerous and truly excellent. The resturaunt is in an old Federal Reserve Bank building to it is truly a grand setting.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Historic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, drinks, and service! Sec ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Excellent food, drinks, and service! Second time there, will definitely go back.

Tags: Business Meals, Seasonal, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My with and I were visiting Louisville a ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

My with and I were visiting Louisville and chose Vincenzo's for dinner one of our nights there. I will say it was a 5 Star experience all the way around, and that's saying a lot being from New Orleans. The Caesar salad was superb and had a unique flavorful taste like none other. We both had veal dishes...the blend of flavors and seasonings were overt the top good. Service was top notch and the atmosphere was so pleasant and comfortable. Highly Recommended!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always excellent food and wonderful serv ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Always excellent food and wonderful service which never feels too over the top.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We went to Vincenzo's for our 1 year ann ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

We went to Vincenzo's for our 1 year anniversary and we had a great time

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual the lunch was great. We enjoye ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

As usual the lunch was great. We enjoyed our 502 lunch special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Always outstanding experience.

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Always outstanding experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best restaurant anywhere. I've never ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

The best restaurant anywhere. I've never had a bad meal in 30 years.when I want a great meal and a great atmosphere with great service Vincenzo's is where I go

Tags: Healthy, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dinner within walking distance ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Excellent dinner within walking distance of the Hilton. Attentive and knowledgeable wait staff and excellent food and drink.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was impeccable. Food was delici ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Service was impeccable. Food was delicious and prepared to our expectations. An outstanding Louisville restaurant!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy Gary's attentive service. ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Always enjoy Gary's attentive service. Great food, location and everything that makes an evening special.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Well worth the ride from Indianapolis to ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Well worth the ride from Indianapolis to Louisville! Vincenzo has been delighting us with his food for years - and he's still the best! Until next time...

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Vincenzo's made me cry. It was so authen ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Vincenzo's made me cry. It was so authentic that I was struck with homesickness from missing my beloved Italy. They went out of their way to help me and my husband celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. If you want a taste of REAL Italy, visit and prepare to be overwhelmed. Ciao! Perfezione!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love Vincenzo's. The food and service ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

I love Vincenzo's. The food and service are outstanding. It is a special place to go in Louisville.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Authentic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service excellent food.

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Excellent service excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Another splendid meal! Ambience is warm, ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Another splendid meal! Ambience is warm, elegant without being stuffy and quiet enough to have conversation. Many items prepared or finished table side. Superb Caesar salad. Menu is varied which is a big plus when entertaining. Something for everyone. Serving staff are experienced and properly attentive. Intelligent wine list. Great place and long time favorite.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

would have been nice to know shorts are ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

would have been nice to know shorts are not allowed in the dinning area

The bar tender was great!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Our server was fantastic and all of the ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Our server was fantastic and all of the guests had a great time. We were celebrating a special employee and the wait staff made sure the event was memorable. I was incredibly pleased overall.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service and food always exceed expec ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The service and food always exceed expectations. The customer service will make you feel as if you are royalty. The food is delicious, and worth the money.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was impressed with the quality of servic ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Was impressed with the quality of service and food was outstanding. We'll make it a destination for anytime I need a special place to dine in Louisville.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Always a pleasure to dine at Vincenzo's. ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Always a pleasure to dine at Vincenzo's. James, Gary and Tony provided excellent service. B

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A totally fabulous dining experience! T ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

A totally fabulous dining experience! The food was spectacular and the service outstanding. Vincenzo even stopped by our table to greet us and returned to provide some of the table-side preparation.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was attentive and unobtrusive. ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Service was attentive and unobtrusive. I noticed that the background music was varied and the volume was turned lower as more diners arrived. Festive ambiance yet could converse with my dinner partner. The sole was divine as was the panne cotta. I'm very glad that Vincenzo's is in my home town. Best wishes.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Friday 6 PM seating exceeded our exp ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Our Friday 6 PM seating exceeded our expectations. The service here is the best I've ever encountered anywhere. It's America's best kept secret!

Tags: Late-night Find, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful meal, Vincenzo made it e ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Had a wonderful meal, Vincenzo made it extra special cooking table side & we were pleased to receive a complimentary decadent dessert for our anniversary!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the best In a TOWN Noted for GREA ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

One of the best In a TOWN Noted for GREAT RESTAURANTS!

This is our favorite special occasion place in town, We eat out 2 or 3 nights every week or more, so we know the restaurant scean very well. Their veal is the best in the Mid West that I had todate.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was great. We were tightly wedg ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Service was great. We were tightly wedged in a table between columns and they were running table side burners way too close to our table.

The Bibb salad was good, but, The steak I ordered was so undercooked it was cold in the middle. Everyone else had their food "heated on the burners" and served, while mine went back. Pasta dishes were bland. Steak medallions were also cold, but he did not send them back. I received another steak long after the rest of the party finished eating. It was still not cooked correctly and the vegetables were also undercooked and not seasoned. They did comp the steak, but it marred the occasion .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

An amazing experience! The staff and fo ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

An amazing experience! The staff and food were 5 star!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Vincenzo's. If you live in Louisville, o ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Vincenzo's. If you live in Louisville, or have visited and dined, what else do you need to say?

While certainly not trendy, the kitchen does not waiver. Let me repeat that. Does. Not. Waiver. Consistently good, well better than good, the restaurant strives to recreate a by gone era. An era where dinner is to be enjoyed. Not rushed. Enjoyed.

From the time allowed to really digest the menu, to the just right amount of time between courses, the wait staff has service down.

And the kitchen. One of the things you should know about Vincenzo's is that the kitchen excels at preparing veal. It's also refreshing to see an Italian restaurant that only has a few pasta dishes. So, do yourself a favor and order something a little different. The tastes and textures all meld and present a wonder dinner.

And don't be surprise when Vincenzo himself stops by your table to inquire as to your happiness.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was great. Got to talk with and eat ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Food was great. Got to talk with and eat with the owner Vincenzo and his lovely wife and her sister. Very friendly people. Service was excellent as Vincenzo will get up from his table and serve your food to you. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service is exellent, especially for by G ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Service is exellent, especially for by Gary!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Dust & dead bug in window where seated. ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Dust & dead bug in window where seated. Server placed bread there & dust flew around. I'm not hi brow, but seriously....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Our anniversary dinner at Vincenzo's was ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Our anniversary dinner at Vincenzo's was wonderful. The pasta dish was a little spicy but everything else was very special. The staff was very attentive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.