About Vincenzo's Italian Restaurant

150 S. Fifth St.
Louisville, KY 40202
View Larger Map

Established in 1986, by Vincenzo and Agostino Gabriele, Vincenzo"s is an award-winning restaurant, located at 150 S. Fifth Street, in downtown Louisville, which specializes in Authentic Northern Italian Cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Market

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(502) 580-1350

Website:
http://vincenzositalianrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Pianist Friday and Saturday nights.

Catering:
Vincenzo"s catering is available for on-sight and off-sight events. On-site Vincenzo's can accommodate 5 to 150 guests. Vincenzo's has nine (9) separate rooms for private dining. Please contact Paula Fischer, Catering Director, at (502) 580-1350.

Parking Details:
Valet services are available Monday through Saturday for dinner service.

Public Transit:
We are conveniently located to public transportation.

Executive Chef:
Agostino Gabriele

Private Party Facilities:
Vincenzo"s provides on-site and off-site catering. Vincenzos' on-site catering can accommodate from 5 to 150 in nine (9) separate private rooms at the restaurant. Vincenzo's also has an outdoor courtyard that can accommodate up to 150 guests. The menus for catered events are customer driven.

Private Party Contact:
Paula Fisher: (502) 580-1350

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Vincenzo's Italian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (48)
Special Occasion (47)
Good for a Date (43)
See All
Quiet Conversation (34)
Romantic (31)
Pre/post Theatre (30)
Authentic (27)
Notable Wine List (25)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Business Meals (22)
Worth the Drive (13)
Historic (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Cozy (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Private Room (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
People Watching (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Casual (4)
Fun (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Healthy (2)
Seasonal (2)
Fireplace (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great Beer (1)
Scenic View (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Live Music (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1285 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Vincenzo's is an authentic Northern Ital ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined 5 days ago

Vincenzo's is an authentic Northern Italian family-owned, white tablecloth, upscale restaurant. The service is impeccable- all main dishes are warmed tableside. Veal dishes are excellent, salmon is excellent - I'm sure other dishes are as well, but that's what we have had. It is pricey but worth every penny, and worth the drive downtown. Interestingly, we are mostly there on Saturday nights- and it is always packed. This past Sat., there were many guests who were going on to the Orchestra (as well as many of the orchestra members themselves!), but we saw latecomers coming in as well, and a couple of family with children. Vincenzo Gabriele is almost ALWAYS there, and of course his brother Agostino is in the kitchen. A real institution, and a jewel.

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Live Music, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Private Room, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful as always

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful as always

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our favorite dining location when going ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Our favorite dining location when going to an event at KCA. Gary's service is always friendly and not intrusive. Never had a bad meal here.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Vincenzo's always has the best Italian f ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Vincenzo's always has the best Italian food in Kentucky... but even more important is the knack they have for making their customers feel special. It is a unique experience -- always wonderful

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, a fantastic lunch with a prof ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 6, 2017

As always, a fantastic lunch with a professional colleague.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We didn't get seated for our 8:30 New Y ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We didn't get seated for our 8:30 New Years Eve. reservation until 9:05. I was a tad annoyed and said so to our waiter/captain. He made the usual excuse of it being a Holliday with tables lingering, etc. In addition my favorite menu item, Sea Bass, wasn't available on the special New Years menu. We didn't order from the menu and instead we both ordered the chef's special fish dish and pasta appetizer and split a ceasar salad. Everything was delicious.

Food was truly excellent and the service was exceptional. They brought us some complimentary desert for having to wait for our table which was a saving grace for me. All in all this is one of our favorite restaurants and will remain so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Outstanding in every way. Superior food, ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Outstanding in every way. Superior food,service,and setting Louisville is very lucky to have Vincenzo.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was SLOW. Food was good but over ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service was SLOW. Food was good but over priced. Salad was 14.95. Applebee's would have been much better at the price

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

Our visit started out amazing, we were s ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our visit started out amazing, we were sat right away, had waters and cocktails almost immediately and even the owner stopped by to say hello. After that they were still super attentive with the waters and bread and our meals came out quick for it being a party of 12. Everyone's food was amazing!!!!! They looked and tasted so good, but then it seemed like they forgot about us completely. No more water, no more asking if anyone wanted another cocktail, nothing, we had to hunt down someone for more water.

But they did come clear our plates quickly and than again, nothing, we waited over a half hour waiting for our checks, and still one of the girls had to go ask, again. And when they were brought back from the cards being charged, mine was for someone else's hire check. They went back to fix it and that took another 10 min and it came out charged wrong again. But it was for a charge less than my meal so I just took it. I will say the gentleman that was cashing us out was not our original server and I felt bad for him, he looked like he was flustered and I don't blame him at all, he was trying to get it right, just don't know if he was in over his head for a busy night. Someone should of been helping him.

The whole staff was super nice and again the food was delicious, just don't know what happened for that time frame. But I would try it again, not on new years and would recommend it to others.

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Wonderful, elegant restaurant with excel ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Wonderful, elegant restaurant with excellent service. They were perfectly willing to offer vegetarian options not listed on the menu as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best restaurant in Louisville! Awesome f ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Best restaurant in Louisville! Awesome food and great service!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was superb!

 
 (Cancún)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always outstanding service and the best ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Always outstanding service and the best Italian food in the Louisville metro area.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Vincenzo's is a classic--easily the fine ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Vincenzo's is a classic--easily the finest restaurant in Louisville. It features outstanding cuisine, great service, a traditional (but not stuffy) atmosphere. Bravi Vincenzo, Agostino and company! It's a real joy to dine with you!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and the wait staf ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The food was excellent and the wait staff was incredible. Took our family out for an end of year celebration and the dining experience was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Vincenzo's is a wonderful place to eat f ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Vincenzo's is a wonderful place to eat for ANY occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful time on Christmas Eve ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We had a wonderful time on Christmas Eve at Vincenzo's. The food is excellent and the service was impeccable!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have started a new tradition of date ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We have started a new tradition of date night on Christmas Eve, since we are already done with our family holiday. This is a new tradition for us and it is tough to find a nice restaurant open. Vincenzo's was fabulous!! We started with a cocktail at the bar. The bartender was attentive and the drinks perfect. The hostesses were there to make sure we had a perfect evening. One Of them carried my cocktail to the table, took our coats and took photos for us. The Captain, and waiters (yes plural) saw to our every need and the food 💋! Could not have asked for a more perfect Christmas Eve!!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was a wonderful Christmas Eve meal. ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 24, 2016

This was a wonderful Christmas Eve meal. It had been several years since we dined at Vicenzo's and it was exactly as we remember, if not better. The service is attentive and correct without being too pushy or involved. The stuffed tortellini appetizer was the best I have ever tasted; the salad was excellent but probably not necessary given the healthy portion size of the entrees; and the entrees themselves were delicious. The desserts, all homemade, are among the best you can find in Louisville. The wine list is impressive and I think could benefit from a few more options in the under $50 price range. Our party of five was unanimous...one of the best meals we've shared together. Highly recommend.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was excellent! We h ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The food and service was excellent! We had Erin as our server both times and she was an absolute gem!

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place if going to Ky center. Can v ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Great place if going to Ky center. Can valet park at Vincenzo's and walk to center 1 block. Each dish is heated table side with the plate. So everything is piping hot.

It's old world in every way. A wonderful experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We enjoyed the entire experience - great ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on December 20, 2016

We enjoyed the entire experience - great food (cheese ravioli the best!) professional staff...friendly and inviting. Was well worth the high $$. Will go again for special occasions!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Vincenzo's is dependably great and a gre ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Vincenzo's is dependably great and a great value. Service is excellent and the food is full of flavors.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience! It was a little pr ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Wonderful experience! It was a little pricey, but it was a special occasion and about what I expected for the bill. Food was delicious, service was excellent, and the owners were gracious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous! Server Mark and Vincenzo himse ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Fabulous! Server Mark and Vincenzo himself spoiled us with attention, and as always the food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Expensive but worth every penny! Fabulou ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Expensive but worth every penny! Fabulous food and atmosphere, as always!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Organic, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Vincenzo's isn't a 5-star restaurant for ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Vincenzo's isn't a 5-star restaurant for nothing. Delicious food, table side preparation, excellent service and elegant atmosphere! A fabulous evening, topped off with Vincenzo himself coming around to our table to ask if everything was to our liking.

Tags: Special Occasion, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our anniversary dinner. We started with ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Our anniversary dinner. We started with cocktails at the bar. We were shown to our table. I had branzino crusted with pistachio s. A tomato and mozzarella salad to start. My fish was excellent. I would definitely order again. My husband also enjoyed his entree.

They prepared my dish table side. Service outstanding. I highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Mr. Vincenzo himself cooks the food and ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Mr. Vincenzo himself cooks the food and greets every guest. It was our first visit and I felt like a VIP! I will definitely go back, and I would take out of town guests there to show them the best of Louisville! We had a truly special night. One of my favorite aspects of this nice evening was the attire of most of the patrons. It is rare anymore that people dress for dinner. They do here!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service and ambiance. Expensiv ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Excellent service and ambiance. Expensive- Groupon helped. cannot use Groupon with theater menu. The baked artichoke appetizer was fabulous.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I ordered a fettuccine with shrimp dish ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 16, 2016

I ordered a fettuccine with shrimp dish that was about $30. For this price, I expected more than five shrimp! While the overall taste was good, I certainly expected more shrimp. Not worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Outstanding food quality & service

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Outstanding food quality & service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Valet parking. Fabulous bartender. Lovel ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Valet parking. Fabulous bartender. Lovely holiday setting with soft music. We all tried different dishes. Loved them all. Best service in town. Never disappoints. They make magical memories here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service by Reuben were excellen ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Food and service by Reuben were excellent. Lack of noise made it easy to carry on a business dicussion and celebrate a work anniversary.

Tags: Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service and atmosphere were outstanding. ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Service and atmosphere were outstanding. Waiter walked us right thru the appetizer, salad and main course selections. Desserts were scrumptious delicious!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Late-night Find, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

NOTHING SPECIAL. HAVE HAD MUCH BETTER I ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 12, 2016

NOTHING SPECIAL. HAVE HAD MUCH BETTER ITALIAN FOOD AT MANY OTHER PLACES.

PORTIONS WERE GOOD.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Excellent cuisine- been my favorite for ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Excellent cuisine- been my favorite for years! Authentic Italian / continental food. Waiters are old school and know how to take care of you!!! Vincenzo and Agostino always deliver fine dining.

Tags: , Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the overall experience, but the ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Enjoyed the overall experience, but the entrees weren't as good as I would expect for the price level. The caesar salad, however, was excellent, being prepared table side with fresh made dressing. We had a Groupon, so that helped. If I had paid full price, I would have felt less positive.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Drove down to Louisville from Cincinnati ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Drove down to Louisville from Cincinnati for the Brian Setzer concert last night. Show was terrific and the Palace Theater was awesome! But, I digress.

I chose Vincenzo's based on it's location, Open Table reviews, and a perusal of their menu.

I made the right choice. Food was to kill for. Gnocchi appetizer, veal Madeira, pork tenderloin, all amazing. Service was impeccable. Not just for us but for everyone in the restaurant. I noted that the staff readily pitched in to help at any table where needed. This made for super efficient service. I think this is because the owners constantly surveyed the room and made sure all were well taken care of.

Great restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Elegant dining. Excellent customer servi ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Elegant dining. Excellent customer service. Friendly atmosphere. Expect to pay extra for this type of experience.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.