About Vincenzo Cucina Italiana

8255 International Dr.
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

We prepare delicious Italian cuisine that is full of flavor. Chef Vincenzo has put a lot of thought into the menu, seeking local ingredients and the best imported Items that makes it possible for him to create on a daily bases the best authentic dishes for our clientele which has followed the Navarra family in Orlando for the last 23 years.

The items on the menu range from Pasta, Steak, Poultry, Fish and our famous Stuffed Veal Chop. Our wine list is mainly Italian and California selections but also offers many choices from the private list, which represents some great finds from smaller winery from Italy and California.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:15pm
Happy Hour for 4.00pm to 7.00pm Monday thru

Cross Street:
Next to Kings Bowling

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 745-4030

Website:
http://www.vincenzosorlando.com/

Parking Details:
Free Parking available in lot in front of restaurant.

Public Transit:
I Drive Trolley stops nearby.

Executive Chef:
Vincenzo Navarra

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Vincenzo Cucina Italiana, Orlando, FL
  • Vincenzo Cucina Italiana, Orlando, FL
Vincenzo Cucina Italiana, Orlando, FL
Vincenzo Cucina Italiana, Orlando, FL

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

At Vincenzo Cucina Italiana, we specialize in Banquets for any occasion, if you are planning a private function the staff here will take care of every detail.

Vincenzo Cucina Italiana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.0

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (16)
Special Occasion (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
See All
Good for a Date (14)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Authentic (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Cozy (5)
Business Meals (5)
Casual (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Healthy (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Private Room (1)
Live Music (1)
Fireplace (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Family Style (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Fun (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
280 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

John provided excellent service, outstan ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 20, 2016

John provided excellent service, outstanding taste for the meal. Will revisit.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

mediocre food. slow service. bad combo.

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 17, 2016

mediocre food. slow service. bad combo.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

The Worst place to have a meal if you ar ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The Worst place to have a meal if you are around I-drive. Food was horrible and the service was below standard to what you end up paying. We weren't asked for drinks till the starters were brought to the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

The gnocchi was the best I have had sinc ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The gnocchi was the best I have had since traveling to Italy! The food was amazing and the service was excellent. Due to the high quality, the food is relatively high priced but there were families and groups in the restaurant so the high price point did not make it seem stuffy. We will keep it in mind for our next date night!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Silverware was dirty, soup was warm, par ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Silverware was dirty, soup was warm, parmigiano chicken was not up to my standards.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

An absolute horrible experience. The ser ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 3, 2016

An absolute horrible experience. The server was awful and the food bland at best. Will never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

Very nice dining experience, food excell ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Very nice dining experience, food excellent, good service.

Very noisy environment but that was do to the individuals

at the adjoining tables which is hard to control.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Staff is accommodating and highly profes ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Staff is accommodating and highly professional. Service is exceptional and Italian dishes are superb!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our food and service were only fair but ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Our food and service were only fair but the value of the meal was good. Parking was very difficult on a Saturday night. Eat elsewhere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

I'm Italian, from a family of great ital ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I'm Italian, from a family of great italian cooks. I moved down from new jersey three years ago, and this place remains my absolute favorite italian restaurant in Orlando. It contends with the great Italian places I used to eat at in NYC, and remains the only great Italian restaurant in Orlando.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were seated near the kitchen even tho ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 18, 2016

We were seated near the kitchen even though the room was less then half full. Water kept bumping into my date's chair.

Soup was cold and the pasta sauce was salty and bitter.

Overall a less than fair experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

Reasonably priced Italian food.

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Reasonably priced Italian food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Good for Italian food in Florida tourist ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Good for Italian food in Florida tourist area. The value was excellent. Our server was good. The Veal Chop was excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value5

This is one of the best Italian restaura ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 1, 2016

This is one of the best Italian restaurants in the Orlando area. I would go there all the time if I lived closer to International Drive.

Vincenzo's is easy to find, as it is almost right next door to the Orlando Eye. Your money would be better spent at Vincenzo's!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

food was good, services very slow they a ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 27, 2016

food was good, services very slow they also forget to bring us the apptiezer that's was included in the $33. deal. but the staff is very friendly. We will give them one more chance.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Business dinner of nine. All were pleas ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Business dinner of nine. All were pleased with their selections - except one who left not feeling well before the main course. Good location for those in the 8000's of I-drive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

ordered the filet - it was absolutely de ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 24, 2016

ordered the filet - it was absolutely delicious! I think it's the best I've had and I've dined at several high end "steak" restaurants. I will absolutely be back!!!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Absolutely love this place, the food has ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Absolutely love this place, the food has always been amazing. We love to sit at the bar and the bartenders have always been very friendly, informative and have helped us with picking out some of our favorite entrees, wines and mixed drinks.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Special Occasion, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is just wonderful. Food, serv ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 24, 2016

This place is just wonderful. Food, service and atmosphere. We had been looking for a family owned true Italian restaurant in Orlando. We found it!! Freshest Caesar salad that is lightly dressed, Lobster Ravioli with Shrimp cream sauce is so tender and perfect Farfalle with Shrimp and clams!!! Buon Appetite

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

great place to try if you haven't alread ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 24, 2016

great place to try if you haven't already and glad it was part of Magical dinning for September.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We went there for dinner and the food wa ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 22, 2016

We went there for dinner and the food was great - attentive service

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We decided to try this restaurant for Ma ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 20, 2016

We decided to try this restaurant for Magical dining. We were seated immediately upon arrival and given menus but no one came back for almost 15 minutes after that. The waiter did come back to take our order and I pointed out that we hadn't been offered drinks yet.

We finally got everything ordered and our drinks. The appetizers were very good but the seafood lasagna they were offering for Magical dining was not good at all, although we had to tell a different waiter this since our waiter was missing in action.

 We sent the lasagna plate back, but by the time a new dish was brought out two of us had finished our meals entirely so the timing was not good for the third diner, the replacement meal was a filet with mashed potatoes and it doesn't take 20 minutes to cook one of those.  The restaurant did seem short staffed that night so maybe that was the problem.
Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

The food should have been better for the ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food should have been better for the price. I would rate the quality as fair and it was served warm not hot. We would not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Food took forever (lost track but in exc ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 13, 2016

Food took forever (lost track but in excess of 30 minutes) with no update from waiter. One order was incorrect and new dish had to be made. Created awkward situation where group slow-eating until final dish came out 10 minutes later. No apologies or offer to make up for it in some way.

Dishes themselves were mediocre with only one on group of 6 happy.

Would not come back and not impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

Fantastic food and service. I had the or ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Fantastic food and service. I had the orcechette and my boyfriend had the special off the magical dining month special. Both were delicious!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, atmosphere and service. Ser ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great food, atmosphere and service. Service was on the slower side, but this wasn't bad. Just expect a longer dining experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I hate I Drive so that plays a role here ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 10, 2016

I hate I Drive so that plays a role here. But if I had to go to I drive, I'd probably eat at Capital Grille or Oceanairre. I haven't tried a lot of other places in the area.

The food here wasn't bad. It just wasn't great--but it was priced like great food. I've had much better Italian. But keep in mind, I've lived in Austin, San Francisco, and New Orleans, so I'm like a super-picky foodie type.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

It is such an AMAZING restaurant! Their ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 9, 2016

It is such an AMAZING restaurant! Their Food is authentic and wonderful! I love to go their and anytime someone is visiting in town that is our place!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Private Room, Romantic, Good for Groups, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate there while vacationing in Orland ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 3, 2016

We ate there while vacationing in Orlando. We ordered from the magical dining menu, which is a set menu of 3 courses, where you have 3 choices of entree and appetizers, and two dessert choices. When ordering from a special menu you never know if the food will be as good as regular, even if the choices are in the regular menu.

We were happy to find the food was superbly prepared and would go back in a heartbeat. It's so nice to find good food and a non-chain restaurant in Orlando! We had the pork porterhouse and filet, both were cooked perfectly to order. The Arancini and pasta appetizers were delicious. We had tiramisu for dessert, also freshly prepared. The wine list was also extensive.

When in Orlando, give Vicenzo a try!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited for Magical Dining Month. We ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 3, 2016

We visited for Magical Dining Month. We enjoyed everything we ordered. The restaurant was not busy at all with only 3 other tables and a large party coming in when we left at 6PM. Service was nice. Overall good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Fantastic food - unlike most restaurants ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Fantastic food - unlike most restaurants in Orlando which are geared to tourists. This is truly a fantastic restaurant in every way.

Tags: Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I are locals to Orlando and ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 31, 2016

My wife and I are locals to Orlando and love trying new places when we can. This is especially true during the Magical Dining Month of September where many restaurants in the area offer price-fixed menus.

Reviews on most sites were fairly positive and because we both like Italian we figured this would be a good date night spot to kickoff our weekly Magical choice during this season. The restaurant is tucked into an older plaza on I-drive literally next to the Kings bowling alley. It has a private lot or the entire plaza has valet. Don't waste your time on the valet as it picks up and drops off down at the far end of the plaza and will take you longer to wait then if you parked your own car right out front.

The place is actually very nice. Being in the middle of tourism-ville you may think it would be more of a typical Italian place with the old black and white pictures or photos of Italian markets when in actuality it is well-done and upscale. We opted to sit in the bar and on a Tuesday night in September were literally the only people in the place - Granted our reservation was for 8:45 pm.

We did choose the price-fixed Magical menu and my wife had Pasta Al Pomodoro as an app, the Filetto for main, and the Tiramisu for dessert. I had the Arancine Con Carne for an app, the Carne Di Maiale for a main and the Gelato a Vaniglia Con Salsa Di Fragole for dessert. The main courses were excellent. Apps were better than average but I do agree with other reviewers that there is a blandness about the sauce. The timing of the food was perfect and they had good bread on hand as well.

What took the wind out of our sails for this place was the service. It was very nonchalant and almost annoyed that we were there. Our waiter seemed bored and was not engaging at all. Being on I-drive you expect someone to make you feel welcome and that wasn't the case. Nothing bad happened, but nothing happened at all. It was just like we were in the way. It left us pretty disappointed.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

We were staying in the area and could wa ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 26, 2016

We were staying in the area and could walk to the restaurant, plus able to book a reservation on line on short notice. Thus drinking wine didn't present a driving problem, nice selection of wine. Our server, Labino, was attentive and pleasant to converse with.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We wanted to find an authentic Italian R ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 12, 2016

We wanted to find an authentic Italian Restaurant that was reasonably priced. The dining room was elegant, the service exceptional and the food was as if you were in Italy. My daughter ate in Italy for three months and it met her standards.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very surprising find, given the tourist- ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Very surprising find, given the tourist-saturated location. Bartender Rob is great - will guide you through the menu flawlessly. This food is very fresh, and expertly prepared. I have already recommended to several folks since we dined last week.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

We loved it! We would go again if it was ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on July 22, 2016

We loved it! We would go again if it was in California!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for dinner and had service. I h ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 15, 2016

We went for dinner and had service. I had the house gnocchi, which was excellent. My had the chicken parmesan, which was fantastic. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to others.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very nice independent restaurant separ ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 12, 2016

A very nice independent restaurant separated from all the Chain stuff on International Drive. Smaller restaurant and not crazy. Authentic Italian. Prices are reasonable. Very good food, helpful wait staff on the wine list. I would dine here again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We always had great food and service her ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 1, 2016

We always had great food and service here. Definitely recommend the BRUSCHETTA AL CINGHIALE.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Solid Italian fare. Excellent wait staf ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 24, 2016

Solid Italian fare. Excellent wait staff that seemed to know "just when to be there." Nice wine list. Very comfortable while still giving a classy feeling.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.