About Vincenzo Cucina Italiana

8255 International Dr.
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

We prepare delicious Italian cuisine that is full of flavor. Chef Vincenzo has put a lot of thought into the menu, seeking local ingredients and the best imported Items that makes it possible for him to create on a daily bases the best authentic dishes for our clientele which has followed the Navarra family in Orlando for the last 23 years.

The items on the menu range from Pasta, Steak, Poultry, Fish and our famous Stuffed Veal Chop. Our wine list is mainly Italian and California selections but also offers many choices from the private list, which represents some great finds from smaller winery from Italy and California.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:15pm
Happy Hour for 4.00pm to 7.00pm Monday thru

Cross Street:
Next to Kings Bowling

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 745-4030

Website:
http://www.vincenzosorlando.com/

Parking Details:
Free Parking available in lot in front of restaurant.

Public Transit:
I Drive Trolley stops nearby.

Executive Chef:
Vincenzo Navarra

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Vincenzo Cucina Italiana
  • Vincenzo Cucina Italiana
Vincenzo Cucina Italiana
Vincenzo Cucina Italiana

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

At Vincenzo Cucina Italiana, we specialize in Banquets for any occasion, if you are planning a private function the staff here will take care of every detail.

Vincenzo Cucina Italiana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (19)
fit for foodies (14)
romantic (14)
See All
good for groups (14)
neighborhood gem (13)
notable wine list (12)
late-night find (3)
kid-friendly (3)
great for outdoor dining (3)
great for lunch (2)
great for brunch (1)
hot spot (1)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
244 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We loved it! We would go again if it was ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined 7 days ago

We loved it! We would go again if it was in California!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for dinner and had service. I h ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We went for dinner and had service. I had the house gnocchi, which was excellent. My had the chicken parmesan, which was fantastic. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to others.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very nice independent restaurant separ ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

A very nice independent restaurant separated from all the Chain stuff on International Drive. Smaller restaurant and not crazy. Authentic Italian. Prices are reasonable. Very good food, helpful wait staff on the wine list. I would dine here again.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We always had great food and service her ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We always had great food and service here. Definitely recommend the BRUSCHETTA AL CINGHIALE.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Solid Italian fare. Excellent wait staf ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Solid Italian fare. Excellent wait staff that seemed to know "just when to be there." Nice wine list. Very comfortable while still giving a classy feeling.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was good and the waiters really att ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Food was good and the waiters really attended to our requests. The restaurant was quiet and romantic and a great spot for couples.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

A Trip To Italy (Authentic Italian Feast ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

A Trip To Italy (Authentic Italian Feast Right Here In Orlando)

You walk into a Welcoming Atmosphere of Refined Italian Hospitality Only Exceeded by a staff poised to give you a rare dining adventure.

We started off with FRITTO MISTO (Calamari, Shrimp & Scallops with Stuffed Cherry Peppers) AWESOME! Watch out for the Peppers HOT!!!

We had Lasagna and Chicken Parmigiana BOTH with a wonderful marinara sauce Vincenzo serves that is robust, while not acidic a profound treat for the palate.

Chef Vincenzo is terrific great host and ready to accommodate to ensure your visit is a True Culinary Delight from Start to Finish. We took our friends there for dinner and our friend really enjoys spaghetti with meat sauce, when we made the reservation Chef Vincenzo offered to make him a special meat sauce which he indeed did and it made our friends birthday dinner profoundly special. Vincenzo's now has 2 more supporters.

In times where many people don't fulfill their promises Chef Vincenzo does...Bravo!!!

We go here whenever we can and never disappointed and we will be back.

We eat out 5 nights a week and have tried most of the notable Italian Restaurants in Orlando and do yourself a favor and treat yourself to this truly amazing experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to Vincenzo Cucina for a birthday c ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Went to Vincenzo Cucina for a birthday celebration. The food was outstanding! From the appetizers (Fritto Misto) to the entrees its was amazing. Great service - pastas were fresh and delicious - favorites of the evening were the Lobster ravioli and Penne with Salmon! Tiramisu was so light and delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was amazing! The meal, the wa ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Everything was amazing! The meal, the waiter & the setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Side dish

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We were charged for substituting side dish and not informed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

Absolutely wonderful! I'm so glad I disc ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Absolutely wonderful! I'm so glad I discovered this place on Tripadvisor! The owner was extremely friendly, proud of her restaurant and it showed! I appreciate her taking the time to share her expansive Italian wines with me. The bartender was very attentive and understood I wanted a special Italian wine. I felt like I was back in Italy! The pappardelle and Wildboar was delicious and my fiancé was extremely impressed with the Tiramisu . They make their own limoncello and they have complimentary valet parking. I only wish we had a restaurant like this in Greenville, South Carolina. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Nice dining experience. Restaurant was a ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Nice dining experience. Restaurant was a little difficult to locate which made us late for our reservation however they were able to accommodate us within 15 minutes.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

LOVED this restaurant. Thanks OpenTable ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

LOVED this restaurant. Thanks OpenTable for another great find! DO NOT let the fact that this restaurant is located in a strip mall deter you. Cannot understand why this place isn't jumping. . Food is outstanding and service impeccable. Kudos to the chef and staff.

Would not miss the opportunity to visit this restaurant again when in the Disney area. Highly recommend the veal parmigiana, pasta with vegetables and pasta with sausage. Pappardelle is homemade so grab the opportunity. Kiddies loved the penne pasta in butter. Salads were fresh and antipasto delicious. And the bread YUM. Absolutely some of the best Italian food to be had. Thumbs up all the way!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Mother's Day

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

For the second year in a row, I took my wife to Vincenzo's for Mother's Day. As usual everything was outstanding. We love this place.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a college graduation celebration ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

We had a college graduation celebration there and food was awesome and all eleven in our party raved about their food for days and our servers were great especially Arnold who was very attentive and enjoyable. We will be returning

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Vincenzo

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

We had the Osso Bucco style Stinco (pork shank). Quite good and a substantial portion.

The restaurant has a very nice Italian appetizer, pasta and entree menu.

Most importantly it is quite authentic Italian. Not easy to find in Florida.

Most Italian is terrible down here (especially tomato based sauces).

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a fantastic dinner here while on ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

We had a fantastic dinner here while on a Disney trip. We're used to being disappointed with Italian restaurants, but this was authentic and all our dishes were perfectly prepared. Mussels appetizer was great, not overdone with a light, broth-like tomato sauce. The vegetable antipasto was excellent. Gnocchi were so light and the tomato sauce was fresh & delicious. Two of us had the seafood pasta special which was incredible, coming with cuttlefish (similar to calamari), octopus & shrimp in a light cream sauce made with puréed mussels. Sounds crazy but was fantastic!

Service was excellent, and the ambiance very pleasant. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The quality of the ingredients shine thr ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 25, 2016

The quality of the ingredients shine through each dish- we shared several apps, two entrees and a shared dessert, all were terrific! If you are looking for an Italian meal in Orlando this is the place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The service wa first class and the food ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

The service wa first class and the food was quite yummy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just OK

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

Waiter was wonderful. Two groups of 8 seated back to back raised noise level & slammed kitchen I think. Caprese had no taste/no balsamic.... Salmon penne dry & heavy tasting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Exceptional food and service!

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 29, 2016

Thanks for a great night with my family. We enjoyed the incredible food and outstanding service. We will definitely be back during our next visit to Orlando.

Tags: kid-friendly, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Our meal and experience were fantastic. ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on March 28, 2016

Our meal and experience were fantastic. I nightly recommend this restaurant. When you go ask for Arnold to be your waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience! In the middle of a str ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Great experience! In the middle of a string of chain restaurants we found this locally owned and operated ItalIan restaurant. The food and atmosphere was excellent!! Prices were very reasonable!! We will definitely be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Outstanding veal chop. Enjoyed dining experience.

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Arnold took great care of us. Perfect portion to share of fettuccine with clams between courses. Highly recommended.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

Our 1st time at Vincenzo's which was super! Food, wait staff, Randy(our waiter) was terrific! Plus we like that Vincenzo's is family owned! Black Forest cake was the absolute best! Definitely will be returning in the near future!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Decent food and reasonable prices

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 21, 2016

Not the best Italian restaurant I've experienced but decent meal at fair prices. Meatball appetizer is worth a try. Pasta Fagioli was not to my liking as it was too soupy for me. I personally like a thicker and heartier recipe. Service was terrific. Atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

A lovely Evening - good food, drink and ervice.

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Menu has many great Italian dishes. We truly enjoyed our meal - quality and quantity. I had the veal chop and that was outstanding. My husband had the Lasagna and he was more than pleased. The Crème Brulee was delightful. The staff works as a team. Although we ha a main server, everyone was available to assist. It was a lovely evening.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great food, seating could be better

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

The food was amazing! Just a couple of issues... One being they seated us in the very back of the restaurant and appeared to seat the back first working towards the front, which doesn't make any sense because you would think you want people to see people in the restaurant. We were there early 6:30 p.m. and even had reservations. Then there was no Coke or Pepsi soda in the restaurant for my husbands birthday drink. Waiter not only asked him to choose something else but charged for it too. Still the fettuccine was delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Memorable last dinner in Orlando

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

This restaurant was not our first choice, but due to last minute reservations, we decided to try this one out and we were not disappointed. From appetizers to dessert, everything was fresh and delicious. We will definitely be coming back to Vincenzo's. Thank you for a wonderful meal!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Started the meal with the best pasta Fag ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 17, 2016

Started the meal with the best pasta Fagiola soup I ever had. Next the gnocchi were absolutely delicious. The fettuccine was very good. Did not like the meatballs that were home made since did not taste like mama's. The bread was also delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food, bad service

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 16, 2016

Very rude hostess!! We waited at the host stand for at least 5 minutes without any attention; finally I called the restaurant I was standing in to get someone to even come help us. And even with a reservation and empty (unbussed) tables around, we waited 30+ minutes to be seated

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Wonderful service and food. Waiter recom ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on March 16, 2016

Wonderful service and food. Waiter recommended a great unique appetizer- wild boar bruschetta. Everything was fabulous

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food exceptional. Service perfect. Will ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 16, 2016

Food exceptional. Service perfect. Will return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Old world charm

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 15, 2016

Great food in an old world feel establishment. The service was wonderful from the minute we walked in. Much of the wait staff appeared to be gentlemen from Italy. The menu has a wide variety and goes beyond the staples of lasagna and spaghetti with meatballs. The prices reflect the nicer atmosphere and level of service provided, but as the saying goes, you get what you pay for. If you don't mind paying more for a better experience and excellent food, definitely give this place a try.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Such great food and service. Very nice a ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

Such great food and service. Very nice atmosphere for a special night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time here and what a surprise ... ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

First time here and what a surprise ... Found it thanks to Open table. Trying to decide if we go back tomorrow night it was that good! The veal chop was the best ever!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dinner at Vincenzo Cucina

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

It was our last night in Orlando and we wanted something special. Vincenzo's did not disappoint. The food and service were excellent and would definitely go back next time we are in town.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and professional service. Whallah

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

Four of us visited on our last night in Orlando and this by far was the best food and service. Our waiter was charming, witty, knowledgeable and capable. He made the whole dining experience an event. The food was outstanding, well-prepared and perfectly served. I had the whole fish and it was fileted and de-boned tableside perfectly. We chose this restaurant based on Open Table reviews and we were not misled. One of our favorites. We will be back next year.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Vincenzo's was, quite simply, the best I ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on March 10, 2016

Vincenzo's was, quite simply, the best Italian food I've had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Visited 2 times in 3 days

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on March 7, 2016

Great food and great service in a family owned local gem.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.