About Vin Room Mission

Vin Room is Calgary's premier wine bar offering over 100 wines by the taste. With the help of the Enomatic Wine Preservation System, we can guarantee variety and freshness as well.
Our wines are complemented by our tapas menu, focusing on fresh, local ingredients with a global twist. We offer tapas that are seasonal, wine focused and flavorful.

We are located at 2310-4th St. SW (Old Mission Cycle Building) Our rooftop patio is one of Open Table's top 100 outdoor dining restaurants in Canada, on a first come, first served basis.

Our Front patio is dog friendly seven days a week. We offer complimentary dog beds, amenities station, dog bar and house made dog treats for your furry friend. For those who prefer the company of humans, our rooftop patio remains humans only.
For those who prefer the company of humans, our rooftop patio remains humans only 7 days a week, weather permitting.

2310-4th St SW
Calgary, AB T2S 1X2
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates, Global, International

Hours of Operation:
Sunday to Wednesday 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday 3:00 pm - midnight
Friday/Saturday 3:00 pm - 1:00 am




Enjoy a safe ride home for you and your car. $20 for 5 km. $2/km after. Available 7 days a week

Cross Street:
23rd Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 457-5522

Website:
http://www.vinroom.com/

Parking Details:
Street parking is available and conveniently located near Vin Room.

Public parking is also available at the Mission Centre (Shopper's Drug Mart)

Public Transit:
A transit stop is conveniently located in front of the building.

Executive Chef:
Diana Nacita

Private Party Facilities:
Private wine cellar and second floor buyouts are available for functions. Private rooms accommodate 2 to 100 people (with rooftop patio). Full restaurant buyout is available. Please contact Viviana Dal Cengio at viviana@vinroom.com

Private Party Contact:
Viviana Dal Cengio: (403) 457-5522

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For special events or functions, contact Viviana Dal Cengio at viviana@vinroom.com
Enjoy a safe ride home for you and your car. $20 for 5 km. $2/km after. Available 7 days a week

Specials

Jeans and Jazz

Saturdays from 8:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Jeans and Live Jazz

Saturdays from 8:00 PM - 11:00 PM

$5 Truffles and Bubbles

Tuesdays from 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Jeans and Jazz

Saturdays from 8:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Twice as Nice Happy Hour

Special valid Sep 16, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017 all week from 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Specials

Jeans and Jazz

Saturdays from 8:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Join us on Saturday nights for live jazz. Come as you are and support local artists. Jeans welcome. No cover charge. Please specify you are here for jazz so we can seat you on the main floor for jazz. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 21, 2017 - Nov 21, 2017 on Saturdays from 8:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Jeans and Live Jazz

Saturdays from 8:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Join us for live jazz Saturday nights from 8-11 pm. Come as you are and enjoy great music. No cover charge. Reservations recommended. Excludes Tax and Tip. Please specify you're interested in jazz so we can seat you on the main floor wh. Special valid Aug 25, 2017 - Nov 25, 2017 on Saturdays from 8:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

$5 Truffles and Bubbles

Tuesdays from 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

We love Tuesdays. Enjoy $5 glasses of prosecco and $5 bowls of truffle popcorn all night long. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 25, 2017 - Nov 30, 2017 on Tuesdays from 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Jeans and Jazz

Saturdays from 8:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Enjoy live jazz Saturday nights from 8-11 pm. Come as you are and support local artists. No cover charge. Reservations recommended. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Sep 16, 2017 - Nov 30, 2017 on Saturdays from 8:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Twice as Nice Happy Hour

Special valid Sep 16, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017 all week from 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Enjoy our Twice as Nice Happy Hour. $5 select tapas, $6 beer feature and $7 Sommelier's choice wine pour from 3-6 and 9 pm to close daily. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Sep 16, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017 all week from 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Vin Room Mission Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Quiet

95% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Romantic (10)
See All
Good for a Date (10)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Cozy (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Fun (4)
Casual (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
People Watching (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Authentic (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Business Meals (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Scenic View (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Music (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
839 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

I've been to the VIN a few times now. It is a good place for a quiet date. Wine, dim lights, cozy furniture. I would not recommend it for the food due to the extremely small size portions. We had to order a few things and we still were not full. We went to earls across the street after for some yam fries and dessert after.

Tags: Romantic, Tapas, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 6 days ago

Celebrated my birthday and our anniversary. Everything was excellent. Made our own charcuterie board lots of great options at fair prices

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Very elegant ambiance and friendly staff. Promt service and the food is delicious. Live music was such a lovely touch to the evening, really elevated the experience.
Love that the wine list is extensive but also comprehensible. Will definitely recommend to friends.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 11, 2017

We've been to Vin before as it's a casual, comfortable and cool place to relax w a drink and some food. However this last visit was a disappointment. The costs must have increased and food quality decreased. My wife and I and our 2 adult sons shared a bottle and a half of wine, and ordered about 6 or 7 food plates. Bill was $240! We'll think twice before spending that kind of money for snacks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

We came to try a new location for a quiet birthday. I have heard from a friend about the Vin Room and have been wanting to go for some time now. We all had such a wonderful experience with the food, service, atmosphere and wine.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Tapas, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Loved our time at Vin, as always! We enjoyed a few wine flights and amazing food. Thank you!

Tags: People Watching, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for a Date, Tapas, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 24, 2017

The patio in Mission was perfect, even for a hot day. The trees and umbrella provided the perfect amount of evening shade. I ordered the charcuterie platter (3) and it was pretty small for $18. I was able to get gluten free crackers, however, so that was a nice option.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 14, 2017

It is a wonderful restaurant!
The staff were friendly and very efficient. We were able to taste so many choice wines.
The seating was very comfortable but modern.
The Steak and many tapas were delicious.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Food was really good, our waitress was really nice, made us feel like home and took good care of us. She as really careful with allergies or special diets.
I know it's a wine bar but I used my daughter's birthday as an excuse to catch up with my friends (single mom so not a lot of time free), it was a perfect moment with tasty food and delightful wine until a waiter from another table was rude with me and almost stepped on my daughter on purpose.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Definitely my favorite place in Calgary. Great staff, awesome food, and dog-friendly on the patio Sunday-Wednesday. Will go back often.

Tags: Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Healthy, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Casual, Tapas, Good for a Date, Fun, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 16, 2017

It was a quiet evening. Thoroughly enjoyed it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 30, 2017

We were well taken care of. Service is always great and accommodating. Good is always yummy and the wine is always great. I love coming here and I have gotten many friends to come and enjoy it with me. They all love it as well.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Brought our pup to Vin Room to have wine and charcuterie on the patio, absolutely amazing people and food!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Always such a great place for delicious bites and wonderful wines

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Quick Bite, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Mother's Day celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 6, 2017

It was a very good meal. The wine selection is always wonderful and our server was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Excellent place, incredible wine selection, great tapas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Went there for a birthday party and everything was perfect! Food was awesome and the guitar player was nice touch. Always a solid go to!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Service was so friendly !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The food was amazing and the wine was even better. Was able to try different ones and experiment a bit.

The host was extremely friendly and had a great sense of humour and our server was phenomenal. Very helpful and was very personable.

Highly recommend.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Vin Room continues to be a favourite restaurant. Never disappointing.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 20, 2017

I was so impressed at Vin Room, I am not an easy individual to cater to, I am Gluten, Dairy and Pork free and they accommodated all of my needs. Not only did the accommodate my requirements, but i absolutely loved the food! That says a lot! I will definitely be going back :)

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 11, 2017

"To Whom it May Concern,

I just felt it necessary to contact you regarding a recent experience in your venue. It was unfortunate seeing as our first visit was so memorable. We recently dined with you and had planned the night so we could avoid the Valentine's day mayhem that most places tend to experience. Upon entering the restaurant we stood at the door for more than 5 minutes before being acknowledged and sat......strange considering there were only a couple tables in the entire place at that point.
We had been there about 20 minutes when a larger group (stagette) arrived. The noise level grew to an almost unbearable level and while I understand there is a celebration going on this should never happen at the expense of other diners. I know full well you have a private area they could have been seated in but our server (who was noticeably embarrassed) assured us they were only in for a couple of drinks and then off to another destination. He was understanding and did his best but in fact they never left and the noise level became completely distracting......to the point I just asked for my bill so we could get out of there at fast as possible. I did tell him that the food had been good but the ambience for our romantic dinner had been completely ruined.
I think what upset me the most was the simple fact that the MOD never even showed up to chat with us. Left the server to deal with an uncomfortable situation and an unhappy guest. Not the level of service or attention I would have expected from your establishment.
I can honestly say we won't be returning as I won't have another evening ruined by unforeseen circumstances that should and could have been properly addressed by management.

Just felt I'd be doing you and your business a disservice by not bring this to your attention."

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Great Service, Great Food.

Tags: Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Not our first time enjoying the tapas and definitely won't be our last. This time tried the lobster nachos and they were amazing. The scallops and eggplant chips were as great as the last time we had them. An enjoyable evening for sure.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tapas, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Seating can be awkward, but it is a cute little bistro.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The owners and partners and stafff are outstanding.
Enjoyed our time...
Thank you

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Very expensive for what you get. Food and service average. Wine prices are just crazy. Probably explains why the place is half empty. Too bad, love the location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent wine, cozy place for enjoying good food and company. One thing to improve is the service; the assigned person we had was not that helpful!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Warm capresse salad was the best thing we had by far. Pork short ribs was a substantial dish with veggies and a good size. Skip the crab cakes, so medicare I gave mine to someone else. Liked the scallops but would have been fine passing on the squid dish. Overall a great NYE. Really enjoyed our server. Room was freezing upstairs. Made it a bit hard to enjoy the evening. I've been quite a few times and this may have been one of my favorites. I'd say it is a bit overpriced for what's happening now in Calgary but I've seen advertisements for happy hours twice a day..might be worth checking out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We were seated promptly and the host took our coats. Good start! We then waited five minutes before our waitress took our water order. Another five minutes go by and we finally get our water! At that point we ordered our first round of drinks. It took six minutes to receive these drinks (did I mention the place was not busy at all and they were fully staffed????). My wife received her wine but I was told that they were out of Hendricks gin. Wait another three minutes for her to bring me back another G&T. 19 minutes before I received my first drink!

I was hoping the food would salvage the experience but it was a let down. The wild boar gnocchi was made with beef and the sauce tasted like it came from a can. The lobster nachos were mainly tortilla chips with a light dusting of lobster. Nothing to write home about. The beef kabobs came to the table like warm. The chicken meatballs were good, however.

I will not go back to this location - perhaps I will give the West location a try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Very knowledgeable, professional staff and delicious wine and nibbles. In particular, the cauliflower flatbread was excellent. Price range makes is a little too out of our budget to make it a regular go-to, but it's great for a treat or a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We had really great time FOOD and service were awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Really great wine room with a knowledgeable and friendly sommelier. Our server was also very friendly and attentive. There was an impressive wine selection and I enjoyed the wines chosen for our group to try.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We had a Girls Night for the first time in a LONG time and the Vin Room was PERFECT. Super educated wait staff and we LOVED the flight wine tastings, so fun!

We had tapas and everything was excellent. High quality food. The perfect evening out!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Amazing staff, wonderful experience and the food was out of this world! Great job!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great food, knowledgeable staff and good recommendations on wine. Always amazing to go here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 11, 2016

They easily handled our gluten/dairy free requirement without any fuss ... much appreciated ... the restaurant was busy but the drink and food service was excellent ...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 10, 2016

A perfect end to a tough week!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Awful food! But you won't find a better wine selection by the glass- at least not in Calgary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.