Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

About Villain & Saint


7141 Wisconsin Ave.
Bethesda, MD 20814
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Unspecified, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Beer Garden

Hours of Operation:
n/a

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options

Phone Number:
00

Sort By:
S
9 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 20, 2015

Restaurant declined to honor Open Table reservation! Claimed they do not take reservations when they have live music and blamed the mix up on Open Table!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 25, 2015

Fans of lava lamps & other faux 60s artifacts will like it and it's all-too-predictable comfort food and I suppose that beer lovers would find its extensive brew list a draw. Burger was good, fries needed crispness, calamari kinda ok. I guess folks will go for the music, which will probably render conversation impossible, & the beers. Have fun!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 17, 2015

The place is kind of dark and eerie but to our surprise the drink menu was enticing and the food was incredible!!!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 28, 2015

They have the best ribs! Customer service was great! Friendly staff. Would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 19, 2015

Had a wonderful time here at the WHFS gathering, staff was great, food was interesting and fun, bands were fantastic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 19, 2015

We really enjoyed the food. We went on open mic night, so I'm not sure how typical that is, but the music was too loud for us to have any sort of conversation, so we had to move out to the patio, which was lovely (on a weeknight in the summer). We had intended to enjoy the music, but it was just too loud (and, because it was open mic night, of course, not of the highest quality. Still a fun atmosphere though and definitely worth a visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 6, 2015

I came here for a business lunch and we sat on the back patio. The patio is beautifully landscaped and made for a really pleasant afternoon. The food was very fresh and unique.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 11, 2015

Villain and Saint is very good at all three - with a wide variety of music

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 30, 2015

The menu on OpenTable is not the same as the menu at the restaurant. Go to the restaurant's web site to view.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.