About Village Tavern Greensboro

1903 Westridge Road
Greensboro, NC 27410
View Larger Map

The Village Tavern offers an upscale casual dining experience providing great food at a great value with great service to all of our guests.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00m - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Corner of Battleground and Westridge Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 282-3063

Website:
http://www.villagetavern.com/

Entertainment:
Live music on our Patio every Wednesday Night

Executive Chef:
Aaron Dickson

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Smoking Area, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Blackened Fish Tacos
Ragin' Cajun Burger
Tuscan Chips
Crab Cake Eggs Benedict
Grilled Thai Chicken Skewers
Warm Chocolate Torte
Spinach Salad
Prime Rib
Barbecue Chicken Pizza
Shrimp Risotto
Stuffed Flounder
Fish Taco
Spinach Dip

Village Tavern Greensboro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
American
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Most Booked
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
2 More
Neighborhood Gem
Greensboro
Most Booked
Greensboro
Best Restaurants in Greensboro ›

great for lunch (76)
special occasion (74)
great for outdoor dining (72)
See All
neighborhood gem (70)
good for groups (60)
great for brunch (56)
fit for foodies (38)
romantic (29)
kid-friendly (27)
vibrant bar scene (21)
hot spot (21)
notable wine list (20)
late-night find (9)
scenic view (4)
Sort By:
Newest
995 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Always good, great menu and excellent se ...

Dined 3 days ago

Always good, great menu and excellent service.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always a great "go to" place for any occ ...

Dined 5 days ago

Always a great "go to" place for any occasion. Food is always good and has a good selection and varied menu. Beer selection needs some modifications.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Wednesday night 1/2 price wine and a gre ...

Dined 6 days ago

Wednesday night 1/2 price wine and a great band on the deck (Rob Massengale Band)! What could be better!!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service! Always meets ex ...

Dined 7 days ago

Great food and service! Always meets expectations.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Even though we had a reservation, we wai ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Even though we had a reservation, we waited while "first available" guests were seated ahead of us. The service was very slow and food was cold by the time it was served. French Toast didn't even taste like it was dipped in any batter. A VERY POOR experience! Won't go back.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Never a disappointment at the Village Ta ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Never a disappointment at the Village Tavern. The noise level can be a bit elevated, especially for older folks who have abused their eardrums earlier in life. We all enjoyed our meals, and Alex was more than attentive, without being intrusive.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

VT is a go to. Often when we decide on a ...

vip
Dined on June 15, 2016

VT is a go to. Often when we decide on another restaurant we are disappointed we didn't just go to VT. The management is nice, the food's great and they just finished the outside patio & it look amazing. Great beer & wine list too. Just wish they would change the beer more often & sometimes they're out of certain dishes bc their menu is so extensive. Just go to VT yourself. It's a fantastic restaurant. Cheers.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

My meal was so delicious, especially the ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

My meal was so delicious, especially the bacon wrapped scallops. It was the 1st time I've ordered them.

food4
ambience4
service5

Food is always consistently good, servic ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

Food is always consistently good, service is consistently great!

food5
ambience5
service5

Great night with the family. Enjoyed fan ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Great night with the family. Enjoyed fantastic steaks. The pasta was wonderful!

food5
ambience5
service3

It was just beautiful outside and we wer ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

It was just beautiful outside and we were in a nice cozy corner. My food was great.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Earlier this year we introduced our frie ...

Dined on June 7, 2016

Earlier this year we introduced our friends to Village Tavern. . They loved it. In fact, they frequent this restaurant for lunch. We dined with them this day. We had a booth in the bar area of the restaurant and Laura was our waitress. Laura was attentive to our needs and she delivered outstanding service and made this dining experience with our friends wonderful. The food was delicious as usual and the cheesecake we all shared was amazing! Thank you Village Tavern for another great dining experience.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

LadybugJ

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

Nice and cool on hot day; with my husband; server was more than accommodating but not intrusive; relaxing atmosphere; generous and delicious food; great value for quality and menu voices.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed food everything waiter was good ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

Enjoyed food everything waiter was good wait staff excellent

food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Birthday dinner on Saturday.

Dined on June 4, 2016

We enjoyed the food and beverages and the atmosphere there. We just wish that it was not a 2 hour drive from where we live.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Best brunch I've had

Dined on May 29, 2016

I took my mom here for her birthday for brunch she wanted to go to Grandover but I looked around to see whom else served brunch and found you all. She loved it, the food is great. I was craving french toast and you all's brioche french toast hit the spot. The price was great too. We will be back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to meet friends for dinner!

Dined on May 27, 2016

Great place to meet friends for dinner!

food5
ambience5
service5

Great menu . Everyone enjoyed their mea ...

vip
Dined on May 26, 2016

Great menu . Everyone enjoyed their meal

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Special Treat

Dined on May 22, 2016

Village Tavern Greensboro is a wonderful treat to have in the neighborhood. We celebrated at brunch for our child's church confirmation. Easy to make reservations. Food delish and something for even the pickiest eaters in our family. Being a family with kids our waitress was extremely accommodating! Definitely recommend!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

It took 10 minutes after we were seated ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

It took 10 minutes after we were seated for the waitperson to come and take our drink order. We decided to order our meal at that time. It took another 20 minutes before we were served. The excuse given was "we're really busy today." We've heard that each time we've eaten there on a Sunday. Someone needs to get the message to hire more people. We like this place and the food is very good. But the service (slowness in getting the meal to us) is poor. The waitperson said that she delivered it to us as soon as it was ready in the kitchen. I believe that because the food was hot. But someone needs to take responsibility for bringing in more waitstaff.

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Menu offers wide selection so everyone i ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

Menu offers wide selection so everyone in party can easily find something he or she likes; quality of food is a good value and consistently delicious! I really enjoy the relaxed atmosphere too.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Overall, the food was very good. Howeve ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Overall, the food was very good. However, some of the items were somewhat cold, and the English muffins to our eggs benedict meals were not toasted. Siricha sauce on eggs benedict was very good.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Never disappointed after years of visits ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Never disappointed after years of visits, reservation was most helpful, should have started much earlier in the day, my bad.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5

Prime rib dinner was great! Was properl ...

vip
Dined on May 19, 2016

Prime rib dinner was great! Was properly aged and seasoned, something often hard to get.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

sincere service with a smile

Dined on May 14, 2016

A "friend's get-together" turned into an afternoon of long stories, laughter and good food as we dined and drank wine together. We had not seen each other in a year and Hank was very helpful with the menu items. He was so friendly and patient.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4

Delicious food, great service and wonder ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Delicious food, great service and wonderful ambiance...

food3
ambience4
service3

Food was average. Outside seating was pl ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Food was average. Outside seating was pleasant, but music was loud making conversation difficult.

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great dinner!

Dined on May 9, 2016

We had a great dinner celebrating my dad's and my husband dad birthday on May 9th. The restaurant was quiet that day and the service and food were on point. We started the night with some drinks and crab dip as an appetizer. My husband loves the Chicken Alfredo and the spinach salad was awesome as well. I had a filet mignon with sweet potato fries which was also really yummy. Everything worked well that night and food was awesome!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

We have dined at the Village Tavern many ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We have dined at the Village Tavern many times. Most of the time they are outstanding. On this occasion they failed to dazzle. This was Mother's Day and the one thing my Mom wanted was Prime Rib. Unfortunately that was the one thing of which they had run out. Mom's second choice was the Maple Glazed Pork Chop. She said it was very tasty and way more than she could eat. My second choice was Blackened Chicken Alfredo. It was kind of bland. I expected more spice from a blackened dish. This is the second Mother's Day we have not been fully satisfied with our dining experience at Village Tavern. We will not be going back on Mother's Day again.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is always delish!

Dined on May 7, 2016

I quite often get the crab cakes because they come pretty close to "the real thing" (I'm originally from Maryland)! The waiters/waitresses are very professional and are always friendly. Going to the Village is always a good experience.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Service was bad.

Dined on May 7, 2016

The server was forgetfull. The dip we ordered came with flatten buns, was not good the dip was but the bread was not good. I asjed the mansger about it and he said that's the way it was served. Have been before it was great this past not so great.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Village Tavern is a Go-To place for a great meal.

Dined on May 3, 2016

The Village Tavern is one of my favorite restaurants in the Greensboro area. The ambiance is very pleasant, the wait staff is excellent. Every meal I have had in the tavern has been excellent. Highly recommended to make a reservation and Open Table is the perfect application to reserve your table.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Varied menu has something for everyone. P

Dined on May 1, 2016

Varied menu offers favorites for everyone. Great brunch menu as well as dinner menu. Great selection of wines. P

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Definitely a great time

Dined on April 30, 2016

I really enjoyed the food and atmosphere a great experience

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4

Loved the remodeled outside dining area.

Dined on April 24, 2016

Loved the remodeled outside dining area.

food5
ambience5
service5

Tried the wings for the first time. Simp ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Tried the wings for the first time. Simply amazing. Every time I try something it never fails. It's always delicious.

food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Sunday Brunch

Dined on April 17, 2016

Enjoyed Sunday Brunch with our extended family....food is always wonderful...would have been nice to have a couple more "value offerings" for those in our group who were looking for something more economical....

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Extrordinary food and service. Will defi ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Extrordinary food and service. Will defiantly be back.👍🏻

food4
ambience4
service5

Food and service are always great!

Dined on April 16, 2016

Food and service are always great!

food5
ambience4
service5

We went for a birthday dinner. Everyone ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

We went for a birthday dinner. Everyone had something different and it was all great!! We shared between 8 and I have to say my favorite was the prime rib, it was perfectly cooked, not too fatty. Great experience

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.