About Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant

6526 A East 51St Street
Tulsa, OK 74145
View Larger Map

Welcome to your home "Villa Ravenna".

We are an authentic Italian owned and operated restaurant offering fine dining. Our menu offers a wonderful selection of Homemade pastas, game meats, seafood and daily specialties, as well as our traditional plates, in a romantic, low-lit dinning room with elegant table lines and impeccable service.

Third generation restaurateurs, we are committed to providing a first-class dining experience through a unique menu, and a great selection of fine wines. We also offer one-of-a-kind Wine Dinner experiences.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Fish, Steak

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Sheridan

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 270-2666

Website:
http://www.villaravenna.com/

Catering:
Take out.

Parking Details:
The Farm shopping center has parking with night security.

Executive Chef:
Yani and Sergio Orioli

Private Party Facilities:
At Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant, we are committed to providing an impeccable, first-class dining experience through a unique menu, and a great selection of fine wines for your next special event. Our elegant private dining seats up to 50-guests for lunch and dinner.

Private Party Contact:
Sergio Orioli: 8772746218

Additional:
Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For our exclusive events 3 times a year which feature 10 course meal and 10 wines, or any other information, contact us at 918-270-2666, or www.villaravenna.com

Restaurant Photos

  • Tiramisu
  • Carbonara
  • Lobster Ravioli
  • Scallop Rissoto
  • Caesar Sala
  • Lobster Soup
  • Fried Zuccini
  • Caprese & Prosciutto
Tiramisu
Carbonara
Lobster Ravioli
Scallop Rissoto
Caesar Sala
Lobster Soup
Fried Zuccini
Caprese & Prosciutto

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Tulsa
Best Food
Tulsa
Best Value
Tulsa
13 More
Fit for Foodies
Tulsa
Neighborhood Gem
Tulsa
Romantic
Tulsa
Special Occasion
Tulsa
Most Booked
Tulsa
Best Overall
Tulsa
Best Food
Tulsa
Best Value
Tulsa
Fit for Foodies
Tulsa
Neighborhood Gem
Tulsa
Romantic
Tulsa
Special Occasion
Tulsa
Most Booked
Tulsa
Best Restaurants in Tulsa ›

special occasion (72)
romantic (59)
fit for foodies (45)
See All
notable wine list (42)
neighborhood gem (35)
good for groups (21)
great for lunch (6)
hot spot (3)
Sort By:
Newest
367 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were there to celebrate our 25th wedd ...

 
·Dined 7 days ago

We were there to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. The food was great and the service was outstanding! Very romantic ambiance.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

There were five in a our party and all e ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

There were five in a our party and all enjoyed their meals enormously. Our first visit but definitely not our last. Already planning a return visit.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

I've had dinner at Villa Ravenna several ...

 
·Dined on July 19, 2016

I've had dinner at Villa Ravenna several times. This was my first time to have lunch and I was not disappointed. The food and service were exceptional

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Plates were cool when food was served an ...

 
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Plates were cool when food was served and food was "warm" . Food was "ok" but was served warm at best. "Value" on the specials was not there. $45.00 Special was not a $45.00 meal. Ordered a glass of wine and the glass was at best 25% full.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Great food, good friendly service. This ...

 
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great food, good friendly service. This was not our first visit and Villa Ravenna continues to be excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

i went to dinner with business associat ...

 
·Dined on July 16, 2016

i went to dinner with business associate evening of July 15. after getting through the gauntlet of pokemon go users all over the Farm parking lot, we entered the front to door be sonically assaulted by the speaker in the front hall with the keyboardist's music (but the keyboard player was behind a wall and not visible). waitress was attentive but forgot special request and had to be reminded. meal was average at best.....chicken picatta was among blandest I have ever had. I make it better at home. I had not been to VR in 4 or 5 years so was looking forward to this occasion. suffice it to say I will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Villa Ravenna never disappoints and Yann ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Villa Ravenna never disappoints and Yanni's Special is an outstanding choice.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had dinner with an old friend during w ...

 
·Dined on July 12, 2016

I had dinner with an old friend during which we wanted to catch up. Previous visits led me to think that Villa Ravenna was the place. I specifically asked while booking the reservation and while being seated to place us at a quiet table. We hadn't been there 15 mins. until large parties started to fill in around us and that was the end of the conversation. I couldn't even hear the wait staff. The waitress said there was some sort of construction going on which required them to seat everyone in the same area. She did offer to relocate us but I didn't feel like making a scene. I wish now that I would have. I won't let this keep me from going back but I am very disappointed.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

One of my favorite places to eat in Tuls ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

One of my favorite places to eat in Tulsa.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a birthday dinner for my special ...

 
·Dined on July 9, 2016

It was a birthday dinner for my special lady. The service was quick and we were well attended to. Over all it was an awesome evening.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place. The food is always amaz ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Love this place. The food is always amazing and the service impeccable.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was really good. We got in behi ...

 
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The food was really good. We got in behind a large group and the food took much longer than normal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My wife and I visited this place for the ...

 
·Dined on July 3, 2016

My wife and I visited this place for the first time recently. Frankly, it exceeded our expectations. The food was very good (you can tell the care taken in preparing it) , the wine excellent, the atmosphere was cozy and felt intimate, and the staff was super-friendly. The owner took his time to talk with us, and being from out of town, gave us a tour of the restaurant. Definitely recommend!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Most likely the best Italian food in Tul ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Most likely the best Italian food in Tulsa. Very authentic as well as outstanding specials each night.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Authentically delicate fresh made pasta. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Authentically delicate fresh made pasta. Meaty and flavorful bolognese. Enjoyed lasagna, fettuccine alfredo & ravioli bolognese and all were top notch. Best Italian I hzvd had since visiting Rome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The pasta was terrific. The only negativ ...

 
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The pasta was terrific. The only negative was the salads wee very mediocre. My husband had a Ceasar and I had the lead and they were both not appetizing at all. Dressing was off.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

We have been to this restaurant many tim ...

 
·Dined on June 22, 2016

We have been to this restaurant many times and it consistently is wonderful! We will continue our patronage as long as they are in business. Thanks to all at Villa Revenna!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best food in town. Not a top atmosphere ...

 
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Best food in town. Not a top atmosphere but the food makes up for it.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

This is the ultimate Italian restaurant ...

 
·Dined on June 18, 2016

This is the ultimate Italian restaurant in Tulsa. I always look forward to it and I'm never disappointed. Sergio has brought a jewel to Tulsa!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The biggest reason I rated the Ambiance ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The biggest reason I rated the Ambiance and Overall at 4 stars is that it was incredibly noisy. I took my mom and dad there for Father's Day, and in my reservation request asked for a quiet table. We were sat right in the middle of the room and the noise level was so high that we all had a hard time hearing each other and felt like we had to strain to have conversations. It also made hearing the waitress virtually impossible. Otherwise, the food was excellent and worth the money. It was a fantastic special occasion place and the food was beautiful and delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was super good. Me and my girlf ...

 
·Dined on June 16, 2016

The food was super good. Me and my girlfriend had a lovely time

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great atmosphere, awesome wait staff. Wi ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Great atmosphere, awesome wait staff. Will for sure go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love their food! They have such great ...

 
·Dined on June 12, 2016

I love their food! They have such great specials along with their regular menu. Great place for dinner or a special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best Italian restaurant in Tulsa. Ch ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The best Italian restaurant in Tulsa. Chris is a great waiter and knows the menu very well. He always makes you feel at home. Try the wild boar.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic dining experience! The service ...

 
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Fantastic dining experience! The service is excellent and the food is the best Italian in Tulsa. From the bacon wrapped date opener, through the pasta main course, to the lemoncello cake for dessert, everything was exceptional.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service poor

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Our server never returned after serving the food. We sat for a very long time before our waiter returned with our checks. Other waiters serving the other tables seemed to check with their customers, but ours never did.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Best Italian restaurant in Tulsa. Withou ...

vip
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Best Italian restaurant in Tulsa. Without question.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved Villa Ravenna

 
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Everything was wonderful - the food - the service- everthing! Will definately be back!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Only one nistake

 
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Good meal as usual. But one mistake that is so "American". The wait staff brought our entree's and were still enjoying our salads! GRRRR (my pet peeve)

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Very nice experience for a birthday cele ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Very nice experience for a birthday celebration. Service was good, atmosphere, and food was great. The birthday girl was very happy with everything.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful

 
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Everything about our evening was great.

Perfect spot to spend our anniversary.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic Italian homestyle food made of ...

 
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Fantastic Italian homestyle food made of from-scratch ingredients. Excellent staff, an attentive and caring owner, and a chef and cook staff that truly invest themselves in the craft of cooking. Will continue coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food as always. My wife and I rec ...

 
 (Corpus Christi)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Great food as always. My wife and I recently chose to eat a vegetarian diet, we were very happy with dishes we chose for dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Probably best Italian restaurant in Tuls ...

 
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Probably best Italian restaurant in Tulsa. Excellent food preparation, tastes and seasonings. Beautiful presentation. Extensive wine list. Very good service; attentive but not overbearing. Nice and quiet ambiance, with relaxed, professional atmosphere. Save room for delightful dessert choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Tried the lasagna, very authentic and de ...

 
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Tried the lasagna, very authentic and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

If you are looking for authentic Italian ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

If you are looking for authentic Italian food then this is the place for you. My wife and I vacationed through Italy last year and have been in search of real Italian cuisine ever since we returned home. This is the real deal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Eat there frequently

 
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Very fresh and truly homemade meals. It is evident by the owners attention during dunner he cares about customers being highly satisfied.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Villa Revenna is one of our favorites. O ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

Villa Revenna is one of our favorites. On this occasion we had a chance to share an evening with newcomers to the restaurant. The owner, Sergio, was welcoming as we arrived and I allowed him to choose our wine for the evening. No disappointment there. Jesse, the waiter in whose section we always request, was attentive and sold me on one the evening specials. The rest of the party ordered off the menu. We shared some appetizers (highly recommend the bacon wrapped dates... Yeah, bacon😀 and Gorgonzola covered baked pears that could have been dessert) and each of our entrees was superb. The owners wife, Yani, is in the kitchen and she runs a heck of an operation back there. We had to have a second bottle of wine and share a couple of the desserts. Our guests for the evening were very impressed and I know I can always count on being able to make a good impression when we go there.

If you are a fan of good Italian, did I mention Sergio and Yani are from Revenna Italy?, please try this restaurant. Great food, an extensive wine list, and top shelf service await you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Authentic perfection

 
·Dined on May 8, 2016

First, let me say I am mad at myself for living in Tulsa and not visiting this restaurant until Saturday. It has been recommended to me by many friends for years, and now I know why. The food was as good as any authentic italian I've ever eaten, including Pisano's in Chicago. We started with calamari which was freshly breaded and still piping hot when placed on our table, also came with a lovely marinara sauce which was not overwhelming but fresh made. All four of our party had different entree's including fett alfredo, lobster ravioli, etc. and I sampled each of them as we shared. I've never said this before, each entree was outstanding but the fett alfredo was probably the best I've ever tasted....anywhere! I hesitate to write such a glowing review for fear the restaurant will gain in popularity and make it more difficult to get a reservation, but these proprietors are home to what I think may be the best restaurant in Tulsa. I put Mahogany at the top, but not by much.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great...Again!!

 
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Had dinner with my lovely wife and best friends. This was our second visit here and again, the food was outstanding. I requested Stuart as our waiter, and he was nothing but professional, yet was able to joke with us and make our visit very enjoyable. We will return again!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.