About Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant

6526 A East 51St Street
Tulsa, OK 74145
View Larger Map

Welcome to your home "Villa Ravenna".

We are an authentic Italian owned and operated restaurant offering fine dining. Our menu offers a wonderful selection of Homemade pastas, game meats, seafood and daily specialties, as well as our traditional plates, in a romantic, low-lit dinning room with elegant table lines and impeccable service.

Third generation restaurateurs, we are committed to providing a first-class dining experience through a unique menu, and a great selection of fine wines. We also offer one-of-a-kind Wine Dinner experiences.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Fish, Steak

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Sheridan

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 270-2666

Website:
http://www.villaravenna.com/

Catering:
Take out.

Parking Details:
The Farm shopping center has parking with night security.

Executive Chef:
Yani and Sergio Orioli

Private Party Facilities:
At Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant, we are committed to providing an impeccable, first-class dining experience through a unique menu, and a great selection of fine wines for your next special event. Our elegant private dining seats up to 50-guests for lunch and dinner.

Private Party Contact:
Sergio Orioli: 8772746218

Additional:
Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For our exclusive events 3 times a year which feature 10 course meal and 10 wines, or any other information, contact us at 918-270-2666, or www.villaravenna.com

Restaurant Photos

  • Tiramisu
  • Carbonara
  • Lobster Ravioli
  • Scallop Rissoto
  • Caesar Sala
  • Lobster Soup
  • Fried Zuccini
  • Caprese & Prosciutto
Tiramisu
Carbonara
Lobster Ravioli
Scallop Rissoto
Caesar Sala
Lobster Soup
Fried Zuccini
Caprese & Prosciutto

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Wed - Thu 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Sat 12:00PM - 1:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Tulsa
Best Food
Tulsa
Best Value
Tulsa
13 More
Fit for Foodies
Tulsa
Neighborhood Gem
Tulsa
Romantic
Tulsa
Special Occasion
Tulsa
Most Booked
Tulsa
Best Overall
Tulsa
Best Food
Tulsa
Best Value
Tulsa
Fit for Foodies
Tulsa
Neighborhood Gem
Tulsa
Romantic
Tulsa
Special Occasion
Tulsa
Most Booked
Tulsa
Best Restaurants in Tulsa ›

Special Occasion (73)
Romantic (62)
Fit for Foodies (51)
See All
Notable Wine List (45)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Good for Groups (21)
Great for Lunch (6)
Hot Spot (3)
Good for a Date (1)
Sort By:
Newest
383 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I really enjoyed the restaurant .it was ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 3 days ago

I really enjoyed the restaurant .it was perfect date night. Service was perfect

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Plan to go back soon, and also attend th ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Plan to go back soon, and also attend their restaurant in The WOODLANDS, tx

Tags: Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They were very accommodating when it cam ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

They were very accommodating when it came to a seating location.

Food very good as was the service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We LOVE Villa Ravenna! Recommend to oth ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We LOVE Villa Ravenna! Recommend to others all the time!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is fantastic, but the prices ar ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food is fantastic, but the prices are a little too steep for us to make this a regular restaurant. I'd come here for a special occasion anytime.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was mediocre and unseasoned. Porti ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Food was mediocre and unseasoned. Portion size was quite small. Servers and atmosphere was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

The waitress didn't tell us about any sp ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The waitress didn't tell us about any specials. I heard her telling the couple at another table what the specials were and there was something I would have ordered if I would have known. Otherwise, the food was good. The atmosphere was romantic. My date and I had a very nice time.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

The ambiance was lovely and service was ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The ambiance was lovely and service was prompt. We thought the meals were among the best Italian dishes we have enjoyed. Especially the seafood mixed grill. Cooked and seasoned to perfection. The only distraction was the bread which was very plain and unremarkable. Italians are known for amazing breads. The taste and quality of the meals more than made up for the lack of bread.

We have already recommended this to friends who live in the area and will go again next time we visit Tulsa.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Going to Villa Ravenna is a treat for us ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Going to Villa Ravenna is a treat for us when we are in town. Although the menu is extensive and delicious, the "off menu" special items are out of this world! We always include a nice wine recommended by our waiter to compliment our meal. For the first time, we tried the Limoncello- on a desert and a taste of the aperitif! My oh my! The aroma was breathtaking! It's almost worth just sitting and smelling that delightful aroma for a bit! Tasting it was delightfully lIght and crispy- just wonderful.

As always, a memorable evening!! The live music was perfect!!Thank you! We will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very busy server a little frazzled

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Very busy server a little frazzled

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Our servers were great, could not have a ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Our servers were great, could not have asked for better service. Food was fantastic. All around a great experience. Will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eaten here and recommended this restaura ...

vip
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Eaten here and recommended this restaurant many times. Always a nice experience. Saturday night we were looking forward to an enjoyable evening with friends. The noise level was so loud we had to shout to communicate with our friends. Good food and talking very loud don't go together. If I'm expected to spend my money on a nice evening I expect to receive it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

My wife and I met another couple for din ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

My wife and I met another couple for dinner. The 4 of us like trying new places and this restaurant came up on several searches. The food was great. We ordered 2 entrees on the menu and two off the menu per the suggestion of our waiter.

Ambience was great. The backroom is much quieter than the rest of the restaurant so I think we got lucky on seating.

In regards to service, our waiter was very friendly and helpful. However, service is slow. It took 15 minutes to get our drink order and another 30 to order food. We placed our appetizer and entre order all at once knowing that things were taking longer.

In all we would recommend and eat her again. Just need to be patient.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Best meal I have eaten in any restaurant ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Best meal I have eaten in any restaurant in Tulsa, ever. Excellent from appetizer to dessert. the three of us had all different starters, entrees and desserts and each of us was blown away by the quality of the food. Service was likewise excellent, and it is a pretty, quiet restaurant. I grew up in the Northeast and miss very good Italian food. This is as good as any top restaurant in New York, Boston, or Providence. I can't say enough good things.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is amazing...service is top notch. ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Food is amazing...service is top notch. You're paying for excellence in food and service here and they deliver.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We decided to try Villa Ravenna for our ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We decided to try Villa Ravenna for our anniversary dinner, based on some wonderful online reviews. The food was absolutely wonderful & the staff was friendly, helpful and attentive. We can't wait to return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there to celebrate our 25th wedd ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

We were there to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. The food was great and the service was outstanding! Very romantic ambiance.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

There were five in a our party and all e ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

There were five in a our party and all enjoyed their meals enormously. Our first visit but definitely not our last. Already planning a return visit.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

I've had dinner at Villa Ravenna several ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

I've had dinner at Villa Ravenna several times. This was my first time to have lunch and I was not disappointed. The food and service were exceptional

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Plates were cool when food was served an ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Plates were cool when food was served and food was "warm" . Food was "ok" but was served warm at best. "Value" on the specials was not there. $45.00 Special was not a $45.00 meal. Ordered a glass of wine and the glass was at best 25% full.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Great food, good friendly service. This ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great food, good friendly service. This was not our first visit and Villa Ravenna continues to be excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

i went to dinner with business associat ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

i went to dinner with business associate evening of July 15. after getting through the gauntlet of pokemon go users all over the Farm parking lot, we entered the front to door be sonically assaulted by the speaker in the front hall with the keyboardist's music (but the keyboard player was behind a wall and not visible). waitress was attentive but forgot special request and had to be reminded. meal was average at best.....chicken picatta was among blandest I have ever had. I make it better at home. I had not been to VR in 4 or 5 years so was looking forward to this occasion. suffice it to say I will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Villa Ravenna never disappoints and Yann ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Villa Ravenna never disappoints and Yanni's Special is an outstanding choice.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had dinner with an old friend during w ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

I had dinner with an old friend during which we wanted to catch up. Previous visits led me to think that Villa Ravenna was the place. I specifically asked while booking the reservation and while being seated to place us at a quiet table. We hadn't been there 15 mins. until large parties started to fill in around us and that was the end of the conversation. I couldn't even hear the wait staff. The waitress said there was some sort of construction going on which required them to seat everyone in the same area. She did offer to relocate us but I didn't feel like making a scene. I wish now that I would have. I won't let this keep me from going back but I am very disappointed.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

One of my favorite places to eat in Tuls ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

One of my favorite places to eat in Tulsa.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a birthday dinner for my special ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

It was a birthday dinner for my special lady. The service was quick and we were well attended to. Over all it was an awesome evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place. The food is always amaz ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Love this place. The food is always amazing and the service impeccable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was really good. We got in behi ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The food was really good. We got in behind a large group and the food took much longer than normal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My wife and I visited this place for the ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

My wife and I visited this place for the first time recently. Frankly, it exceeded our expectations. The food was very good (you can tell the care taken in preparing it) , the wine excellent, the atmosphere was cozy and felt intimate, and the staff was super-friendly. The owner took his time to talk with us, and being from out of town, gave us a tour of the restaurant. Definitely recommend!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Most likely the best Italian food in Tul ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Most likely the best Italian food in Tulsa. Very authentic as well as outstanding specials each night.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Authentically delicate fresh made pasta. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Authentically delicate fresh made pasta. Meaty and flavorful bolognese. Enjoyed lasagna, fettuccine alfredo & ravioli bolognese and all were top notch. Best Italian I hzvd had since visiting Rome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The pasta was terrific. The only negativ ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The pasta was terrific. The only negative was the salads wee very mediocre. My husband had a Ceasar and I had the lead and they were both not appetizing at all. Dressing was off.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

We have been to this restaurant many tim ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

We have been to this restaurant many times and it consistently is wonderful! We will continue our patronage as long as they are in business. Thanks to all at Villa Revenna!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best food in town. Not a top atmosphere ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Best food in town. Not a top atmosphere but the food makes up for it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

This is the ultimate Italian restaurant ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

This is the ultimate Italian restaurant in Tulsa. I always look forward to it and I'm never disappointed. Sergio has brought a jewel to Tulsa!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The biggest reason I rated the Ambiance ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The biggest reason I rated the Ambiance and Overall at 4 stars is that it was incredibly noisy. I took my mom and dad there for Father's Day, and in my reservation request asked for a quiet table. We were sat right in the middle of the room and the noise level was so high that we all had a hard time hearing each other and felt like we had to strain to have conversations. It also made hearing the waitress virtually impossible. Otherwise, the food was excellent and worth the money. It was a fantastic special occasion place and the food was beautiful and delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was super good. Me and my girlf ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

The food was super good. Me and my girlfriend had a lovely time

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great atmosphere, awesome wait staff. Wi ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Great atmosphere, awesome wait staff. Will for sure go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love their food! They have such great ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

I love their food! They have such great specials along with their regular menu. Great place for dinner or a special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best Italian restaurant in Tulsa. Ch ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The best Italian restaurant in Tulsa. Chris is a great waiter and knows the menu very well. He always makes you feel at home. Try the wild boar.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.