About Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant

6526 A East 51St Street
Tulsa, OK 74145
View Larger Map

Welcome to your home "Villa Ravenna".

We are an authentic Italian owned and operated restaurant offering fine dining. Our menu offers a wonderful selection of Homemade pastas, game meats, seafood and daily specialties, as well as our traditional plates, in a romantic, low-lit dinning room with elegant table lines and impeccable service.

Third generation restaurateurs, we are committed to providing a first-class dining experience through a unique menu, and a great selection of fine wines. We are proud of our one-of-a-kind Wine Dinner experiences and wine selection.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Fish, Steak

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Sheridan

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 270-2666

Website:
http://www.villaravenna.com/

Catering:
Take out.

Parking Details:
The Farm shopping center has parking with night security.

Executive Chef:
Yani and Sergio Orioli

Private Party Facilities:
At Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant, we are committed to providing an impeccable, first-class dining experience through a unique menu, and a great selection of fine wines for your next special event.

Our elegant private dining seats up to 50-guests for lunch and dinner.

Private Party Contact:
Sergio Orioli: 8772746218

Additional:
Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For our exclusive events 3 times a year which feature 10 course meal and 10 wines, or any other information, contact us at 918-270-2666, or www.villaravenna.com

Restaurant Photos

Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant, Tulsa, OK
Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant, Tulsa, OK
Tiramisu - Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant, Tulsa, OK
Carbonara - Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant, Tulsa, OK
Lobster Ravioli - Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant, Tulsa, OK
Scallop Rissoto - Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant, Tulsa, OK
Caesar Sala - Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant, Tulsa, OK
Lobster Soup - Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant, Tulsa, OK
Fried Zuccini - Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant, Tulsa, OK
Caprese & Prosciutto - Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant, Tulsa, OK

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Tulsa
Best Service
Tulsa
Best Value
Tulsa
5 More
Most Booked
Tulsa
Best Overall
Tulsa
Best Service
Tulsa
Best Value
Tulsa
Most Booked
Tulsa
Best Restaurants in Tulsa ›

Special Occasion (31)
Romantic (27)
Notable Wine List (26)
See All
Good for a Date (26)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Authentic (20)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Cozy (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Business Meals (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Local Ingredients (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Casual (5)
Fun (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Live Music (4)
Family Style (3)
Healthy (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Organic (2)
Fireplace (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Private Room (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Spicy (2)
Historic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Seasonal (0)
Sort By:
S
413 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was a fantastic dining experience. ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

This was a fantastic dining experience. EVERYTHING on the menu is the best possible. Pasta, sauces, desserts are all hand made fresh daily. And everything tastes amazing. Not to mention the exciting chef's specials and creative dishes with exotic game and seafood.

The service was presidential. Our cuisine expedition guide, Gregory was intricately knowledgeable about the extensive specials menu and the culinary methods and features. He offered the perfect advice to assemble a perfectly paired meal for everyone at our table. Kudos Gregory!

I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a distinctive and delicious dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food says it all. Have never had a b ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The food says it all. Have never had a bad meal here. I had the best sea bass I've had outside Florida. All homemade family recipes. If you are a foodie, this is probably the best Italian in Tulsa, possibly the entire middle of the country! Onsite management : Sergio and Yani are always there and he usually stops by the table. Shrimp scampi is awesome, and they always have great nightly specials. Must eat here if in Tulsa. And must have their limoncello martini. Omg it is fabulous.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Very nice, we ate here based on reviews, ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Very nice, we ate here based on reviews, and were not disappointed. Great staff seated us promptly and even though our server was very busy, she made us feel welcome. Great food!

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I didn't like the restaurant at all. Too ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 9, 2016

I didn't like the restaurant at all. Too pricey and my chicken Piccata was not good. We did have good service and the server was very knowledgeable about the food. I won't go back because the value is poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Everything was wonderful. We had the Bru ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Everything was wonderful. We had the Bruschetta app, Caesar salad, gnocchi, fettuccine Alfredo and limencello cake. Everything was delcious. Service was excellent.

Tags: Live Music, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

What a great Italian restaurant we found ...

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 1, 2016

What a great Italian restaurant we found in Tulsa. The dishes go far beyond lasagna or Fettuccine Alfredo with many fish and meat options. Their wild boar sausage is a standout. Our waitress had a great knowledge of the menu and was very helpful in helping us decide our order. I highly recommend Villa Ravenna next time you're in the mood for Italian.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was beyond compare and our serv ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 27, 2016

The food was beyond compare and our server, Laura, was impeccable with her attention and suggestions. It was our first visit, but we will be returning often for special occasions and celebrations.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant would be fabulous, but t ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 26, 2016

This restaurant would be fabulous, but the noise level ruins it for me and for the friend I took for dinner. I would not call it energetic, I would call it over the top noisy. The chairs scraping on the floor, the moving of tables, the voices echoing off the ceiling, walls and floors simply make it miserable for me. I could hardly wait to get out! I am attending a group dinner here in a few days and I dread it because of the noise.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value4

My favorite restaurant in Tulsa. Have i ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 21, 2016

My favorite restaurant in Tulsa. Have introduced my friends in The Woodlands TX to the sister (Via Emilia) and they also love it.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was excellent. It ...

 
·Dined on October 21, 2016

The food and service was excellent. It was pleasantly quiet.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff is so very professional but pe ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The staff is so very professional but personal. When the owner came to our table to welcome us & ask how our meal was he was guinuinly sincere. Everything was so fresh. Great meal

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was my first time at Villa Revenna. ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 9, 2016

This was my first time at Villa Revenna. We were greeted and sat immediately upon arriving for our reservation. WE were 15 min late because our Uber driver kept getting lost. Our server was outstanding. He knew the wine list and the menu really well. He was so friendly with our being intrusive. The owner of the restaurant greeted us once during our dinner. He was a charming fellow and made us feel very welcome. Our waiter recommended a few of the evenings specials. They did not disappoint. The food was amazing. I will for sure dine there again when I next go to Tulsa.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was outstanding and the service ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The food was outstanding and the service impeccable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good.

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

We always love our meals at Villa Ravenn ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We always love our meals at Villa Ravenna . The food is fresh and delicious. Our favorite part is that we never feel rushed - we spent 3 hours this visit enjoying cocktails, conversation with friends and taking time to savor our food and contemplate our choices. The pasta is fresh and the Ravenna Sour is a must .

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I have been to Villa Ravenna ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 1, 2016

My wife and I have been to Villa Ravenna several times since moving to Tulsa. It is one of our favorites, and it is no wonder why the restaurant is consistently rated high in the city. We have tried many of their menu items plus specials, and the food has always been superb to match the service. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waitress was superb, food excellent, sit ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Waitress was superb, food excellent, sitting was a little slow even with reservations.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Food is good, Wait Staff is very attenti ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Food is good, Wait Staff is very attentive, Restaurant is quiet.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Outstanding Italian cuisine. Creative me ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Outstanding Italian cuisine. Creative menu. Great pasta with wonderful sauce and variety of selections at reasonable prices for fine dining. Try the pear salad and any pasta --delicious!! Quality wine selections, Excellent service and ambiance. Villa Ravenna has it all for fine dining.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Healthy, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We absolutly had the best time last week ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 27, 2016

We absolutly had the best time last week. The impecable service was only surpassed by the wondeful food. We had the pears ans house salads and 2 dinner seafood specials. Delicately decorated plates and fresh seafood over homemade risotto. Delish!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

service and food was excellent,I would g ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 24, 2016

service and food was excellent,I would go back again and again

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this place but this was not my be ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 18, 2016

I love this place but this was not my best experience. Service was bad. Food was amazing and the waiter at the next table over was amazing, mine was not.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

The food was ok, nothing special. My hus ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 18, 2016

The food was ok, nothing special. My husband had lasagna and I had the eggplant Parmesan. We were mostly disappointed in the service. The girl seating was rude. We both saw her look me up and down with a scowl on her face.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

I was given a recommendation for Villa R ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 17, 2016

I was given a recommendation for Villa Ravenna from a friend when I asked for a romantic place for a special date. I made reservations and when we arrived, we were greeted by the attendant in front. As we proceeded to be led to our table, she gave us both a once over look from toe to head and back down. It was a very uncomfortable and awkward moment. I asked my date if she noticed it as well, and she couldn't believe it either. After sitting down, we were greeted by our waitress with a rather stiff and cold attitude, again to which we both noticed. It seemed like this went on like this the entire evening. I will give commendation on the food, as it was excellent, but the service left much to be desired.

Tags: Fireplace
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

We eat out quite bit we enjoyed ambiance ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We eat out quite bit we enjoyed ambiance and the meal, we will going back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was there last week and was greeted an ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 13, 2016

I was there last week and was greeted and seated immediately. We had a resevation. Service was great. Our waiter was sweet and very respectful. The appetizers came in and were delicious! Main courses were shrimp scampi and steak with shrimp. I can not say enough about how amazing that was. Will be returning soon.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This has been our third time here and as ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 10, 2016

This has been our third time here and as always the food and staff were outstanding!! Best Italian place in Tulsa!!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Table was crowded in the corner. Could b ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Table was crowded in the corner. Could barely move

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice authentic third generation Ita ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Very nice authentic third generation Italian. Quiet. Upscale. Hub & I enjoy for occasional date night. Tablecloth & candles, no TV in background. Live keyboard. DELICIOUS food. Excellent wines. Outstanding service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Historic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoyed the restaurant .it was ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 27, 2016

I really enjoyed the restaurant .it was perfect date night. Service was perfect

Tags: Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Hidden little gem located in The Farm sh ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Hidden little gem located in The Farm shopping center...full range of cuisine for every palate and appetite....service was just right and did not feel rushed to get out. Quite simply, some of the best Italian food I have ever had.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Plan to go back soon, and also attend th ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Plan to go back soon, and also attend their restaurant in The WOODLANDS, tx

Tags: Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They were very accommodating when it cam ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 20, 2016

They were very accommodating when it came to a seating location.

Food very good as was the service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We LOVE Villa Ravenna! Recommend to oth ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 13, 2016

We LOVE Villa Ravenna! Recommend to others all the time!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is fantastic, but the prices ar ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food is fantastic, but the prices are a little too steep for us to make this a regular restaurant. I'd come here for a special occasion anytime.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was mediocre and unseasoned. Porti ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Food was mediocre and unseasoned. Portion size was quite small. Servers and atmosphere was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

The waitress didn't tell us about any sp ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 7, 2016

The waitress didn't tell us about any specials. I heard her telling the couple at another table what the specials were and there was something I would have ordered if I would have known. Otherwise, the food was good. The atmosphere was romantic. My date and I had a very nice time.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

The ambiance was lovely and service was ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 6, 2016

The ambiance was lovely and service was prompt. We thought the meals were among the best Italian dishes we have enjoyed. Especially the seafood mixed grill. Cooked and seasoned to perfection. The only distraction was the bread which was very plain and unremarkable. Italians are known for amazing breads. The taste and quality of the meals more than made up for the lack of bread.

We have already recommended this to friends who live in the area and will go again next time we visit Tulsa.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Going to Villa Ravenna is a treat for us ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Going to Villa Ravenna is a treat for us when we are in town. Although the menu is extensive and delicious, the "off menu" special items are out of this world! We always include a nice wine recommended by our waiter to compliment our meal. For the first time, we tried the Limoncello- on a desert and a taste of the aperitif! My oh my! The aroma was breathtaking! It's almost worth just sitting and smelling that delightful aroma for a bit! Tasting it was delightfully lIght and crispy- just wonderful.

As always, a memorable evening!! The live music was perfect!!Thank you! We will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very busy server a little frazzled

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Very busy server a little frazzled

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.