About Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant

6526 A East 51St Street
Tulsa, OK 74145
View Larger Map

Welcome to your home "Villa Ravenna".

We are an authentic Italian owned and operated restaurant offering fine dining. Our menu offers a wonderful selection of Homemade pastas, game meats, seafood and daily specialties, as well as our traditional plates, in a romantic, low-lit dinning room with elegant table lines and impeccable service.

Third generation restaurateurs, we are committed to providing a first-class dining experience through a unique menu, and a great selection of fine wines. We are proud of our one-of-a-kind Wine Dinner experiences and wine selection.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Fish, Steak

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Sheridan

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 270-2666

Website:
http://www.villaravenna.com/

Catering:
Take out.

Parking Details:
The Farm shopping center has parking with night security.

Executive Chef:
Yani and Sergio Orioli

Private Party Facilities:
At Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant, we are committed to providing an impeccable, first-class dining experience through a unique menu, and a great selection of fine wines for your next special event.

Our elegant private dining seats up to 50-guests for lunch and dinner.

Private Party Contact:
Sergio Orioli: 8772746218

Additional:
Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For our exclusive events 3 times a year which feature 10 course meal and 10 wines, or any other information, contact us at 918-270-2666, or www.villaravenna.com

Restaurant Photos

  • Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant, Tulsa, OK
  • Tiramisu - Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant, Tulsa, OK
  • Carbonara - Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant, Tulsa, OK
  • Lobster Ravioli - Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant, Tulsa, OK
  • Scallop Rissoto - Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant, Tulsa, OK
  • Caesar Sala - Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant, Tulsa, OK
  • Lobster Soup - Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant, Tulsa, OK
  • Fried Zuccini - Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant, Tulsa, OK
  • Caprese & Prosciutto - Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant, Tulsa, OK

Report a photo problem

Tiramisu - Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant, Tulsa, OK
Carbonara - Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant, Tulsa, OK
Lobster Ravioli - Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant, Tulsa, OK
Scallop Rissoto - Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant, Tulsa, OK
Caesar Sala - Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant, Tulsa, OK
Lobster Soup - Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant, Tulsa, OK
Fried Zuccini - Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant, Tulsa, OK
Caprese & Prosciutto - Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant, Tulsa, OK

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (37)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Good for a Date (30)
See All
Romantic (24)
Authentic (21)
Notable Wine List (18)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Cozy (13)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Business Meals (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Casual (6)
Fun (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Family Style (4)
Healthy (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Private Room (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Organic (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Live Music (2)
Spicy (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Fireplace (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Seasonal (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
437 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Meal overall was excellent. A little pri ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 3 days ago

Meal overall was excellent. A little pricey but you get what you pay for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent menu and service. Pear salad w ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent menu and service. Pear salad was delicious and combined with the Veal Piccata it was a great dinner.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We really enjoyed our meal, it is pricey ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 5 days ago

We really enjoyed our meal, it is pricey for the portion size but the quality of the food makes up for that. Our waitress was thorough but her manner was stiff and not very warm or inviting. We were put off by being charged $5.00 to split a plate in the back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

The food was delicious, the service was ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was delicious, the service was excellent! I proposed to my now fiancé there and she yes! We would recommend to anyone!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our family has hosted numerous events fr ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 6 days ago

Our family has hosted numerous events from "get togethers" to birthdays and anniversaries with party sizes of 2 to 25. At all times the staff was attentive, the wine selection superb, and the food was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Historic, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food nice evening with wife we bot ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food nice evening with wife we both enjoyed our meals great bread

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating our anniversary. Th ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We were celebrating our anniversary. The evening was lovely.

My husband ordered a sea bass which was delicious. However, I ordered Veal Piccata.

It was not what I expected, the veal was not a scallopini, very thick and sauce was not

lemon.

We will go back and try some other entrees. We have friends that eat there often and

enjoy.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Service was slow to start our evening bu ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Service was slow to start our evening but once server was confirmed for our table it was great service. The recommended app of the evening was scallops with capers and piccata sauce. It unfortunately missed the mark. Three in our party of 4 ordered the egg plant parmesan. It was excellent as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

May be the best Italian restaurant in Tu ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

May be the best Italian restaurant in Tulsa!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent food prepared fresh daily. Aut ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent food prepared fresh daily. Authentic Italian food with a great wine list. Sergio is a great host.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Healthy, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time to visit Villa R ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 21, 2016

This was our first time to visit Villa Ravenna. The food had been raved about by some friends so we decided to try it. I ordered the grilled sea bass with aparasgus and cherry tomatoes and a side of pasta. My husband ordered the veal parmigiana. We both thought our food was good but not outstanding. My fish was overcooked and a little bland. He thought the veal was too thick. We will probably try it again and try something different.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I and our daughter who ha ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 18, 2016

My husband and I and our daughter who had just come home on her college break visited the restaurant for dinner. It was snowing and a great night for us to celebrate the Christmas season. I had researched this restaurant, which had such superb reviews, and we were looking forward to a great time.

We had reservations, and the table was ready upon our arrival. However, as we were getting situated at our table, our server began turning over the water glasses. My husband, in his distraction while getting seated, thought he was turning over wine glasses and said he didn't want any. It was a a little awkward, but we were still ok. He took our orders, and my husband asked about substituting the side pasta for a different side pasta. The server, in a very curt tone of voice said "no substitutions". This was our first clue that something was amiss.

We ordered an appetizer, soup, and entrees. About 20 mins or so after the appetizer arrived, the entrees arrived. We never got the soup. Someone from the kitchen delivered the entrees. We told her we hadn't received the soup yet. She just shrugged, so we told her to cancel the soup. No one approached our table to offer an apology.

For the rest of the meal, we were ignored even though those around us were receiving attentive service. We even made multiple eye contacts with the owner, who just turned his head and walked off. We ran out of water. There became no doubt that we were getting the cold shoulder. As we were finishing the meal and preparing to pay the bill, we did finally receive water refills.

We have concluded that my husband's mistake about the water glasses was an unforgivable faux pas. The server, and later the owner, should have laughed it off and done everything in their power to put my husband at ease. Instead, they chose to shun and humiliate him.

The food at this restaurant is amazing. But because of the arrogance of the restaurant we felt unwelcome and singled out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

I took my girlfriend, now my fiance, her ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 17, 2016

I took my girlfriend, now my fiance, here to propose. The whole restaurant staff were involved in this very special occasion. Our waiter was attentive and knowledgeable. He made sure that my plans went off without a hitch. The food was amazing! The PPA is on the high side, but totally worth every dime spent. This is easily my favorite Italian food restaurant of all time.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had heard from a friend that things w ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We had heard from a friend that things weren't so good, but we decided to try it for ourselves. Our overall experience was VERY good. The portion sizes might be a bit small for the price, but the food was delicious enough to overlook that. Someone really should make a coffee that tastes just like that tiramisu. Wow!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Outstanding food, made from scratch and ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Outstanding food, made from scratch and very creative Italian cuisine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Food was delicious, to loud to sit and t ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Food was delicious, to loud to sit and talk.

Enjoyed the evening.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Sergio and the team at Villa Ravenna hav ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Sergio and the team at Villa Ravenna have never let my wife and i down. We go at least a few times a year for a romantic evening. We know that any and all of the specials will always be inspired and unique. Our favorite is always the Bacon Wrapped Dates to start, then anything with the wild boar sausage or Marsala. Can't give a higher recommendation for a lovely evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was a fantastic dining experience. ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

This was a fantastic dining experience. EVERYTHING on the menu is the best possible. Pasta, sauces, desserts are all hand made fresh daily. And everything tastes amazing. Not to mention the exciting chef's specials and creative dishes with exotic game and seafood.

The service was presidential. Our cuisine expedition guide, Gregory was intricately knowledgeable about the extensive specials menu and the culinary methods and features. He offered the perfect advice to assemble a perfectly paired meal for everyone at our table. Kudos Gregory!

I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a distinctive and delicious dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food says it all. Have never had a b ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The food says it all. Have never had a bad meal here. I had the best sea bass I've had outside Florida. All homemade family recipes. If you are a foodie, this is probably the best Italian in Tulsa, possibly the entire middle of the country! Onsite management : Sergio and Yani are always there and he usually stops by the table. Shrimp scampi is awesome, and they always have great nightly specials. Must eat here if in Tulsa. And must have their limoncello martini. Omg it is fabulous.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Very nice, we ate here based on reviews, ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Very nice, we ate here based on reviews, and were not disappointed. Great staff seated us promptly and even though our server was very busy, she made us feel welcome. Great food!

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I didn't like the restaurant at all. Too ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 9, 2016

I didn't like the restaurant at all. Too pricey and my chicken Piccata was not good. We did have good service and the server was very knowledgeable about the food. I won't go back because the value is poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Everything was wonderful. We had the Bru ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Everything was wonderful. We had the Bruschetta app, Caesar salad, gnocchi, fettuccine Alfredo and limencello cake. Everything was delcious. Service was excellent.

Tags: Live Music, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

What a great Italian restaurant we found ...

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 1, 2016

What a great Italian restaurant we found in Tulsa. The dishes go far beyond lasagna or Fettuccine Alfredo with many fish and meat options. Their wild boar sausage is a standout. Our waitress had a great knowledge of the menu and was very helpful in helping us decide our order. I highly recommend Villa Ravenna next time you're in the mood for Italian.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was beyond compare and our serv ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 27, 2016

The food was beyond compare and our server, Laura, was impeccable with her attention and suggestions. It was our first visit, but we will be returning often for special occasions and celebrations.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant would be fabulous, but t ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 26, 2016

This restaurant would be fabulous, but the noise level ruins it for me and for the friend I took for dinner. I would not call it energetic, I would call it over the top noisy. The chairs scraping on the floor, the moving of tables, the voices echoing off the ceiling, walls and floors simply make it miserable for me. I could hardly wait to get out! I am attending a group dinner here in a few days and I dread it because of the noise.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value4

My favorite restaurant in Tulsa. Have i ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 21, 2016

My favorite restaurant in Tulsa. Have introduced my friends in The Woodlands TX to the sister (Via Emilia) and they also love it.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was excellent. It ...

 
·Dined on October 21, 2016

The food and service was excellent. It was pleasantly quiet.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff is so very professional but pe ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The staff is so very professional but personal. When the owner came to our table to welcome us & ask how our meal was he was guinuinly sincere. Everything was so fresh. Great meal

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was my first time at Villa Revenna. ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 9, 2016

This was my first time at Villa Revenna. We were greeted and sat immediately upon arriving for our reservation. WE were 15 min late because our Uber driver kept getting lost. Our server was outstanding. He knew the wine list and the menu really well. He was so friendly with our being intrusive. The owner of the restaurant greeted us once during our dinner. He was a charming fellow and made us feel very welcome. Our waiter recommended a few of the evenings specials. They did not disappoint. The food was amazing. I will for sure dine there again when I next go to Tulsa.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was outstanding and the service ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The food was outstanding and the service impeccable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good.

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

We always love our meals at Villa Ravenn ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We always love our meals at Villa Ravenna . The food is fresh and delicious. Our favorite part is that we never feel rushed - we spent 3 hours this visit enjoying cocktails, conversation with friends and taking time to savor our food and contemplate our choices. The pasta is fresh and the Ravenna Sour is a must .

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I have been to Villa Ravenna ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 1, 2016

My wife and I have been to Villa Ravenna several times since moving to Tulsa. It is one of our favorites, and it is no wonder why the restaurant is consistently rated high in the city. We have tried many of their menu items plus specials, and the food has always been superb to match the service. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waitress was superb, food excellent, sit ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Waitress was superb, food excellent, sitting was a little slow even with reservations.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Food is good, Wait Staff is very attenti ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Food is good, Wait Staff is very attentive, Restaurant is quiet.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Outstanding Italian cuisine. Creative me ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Outstanding Italian cuisine. Creative menu. Great pasta with wonderful sauce and variety of selections at reasonable prices for fine dining. Try the pear salad and any pasta --delicious!! Quality wine selections, Excellent service and ambiance. Villa Ravenna has it all for fine dining.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Healthy, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We absolutly had the best time last week ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 27, 2016

We absolutly had the best time last week. The impecable service was only surpassed by the wondeful food. We had the pears ans house salads and 2 dinner seafood specials. Delicately decorated plates and fresh seafood over homemade risotto. Delish!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

service and food was excellent,I would g ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 24, 2016

service and food was excellent,I would go back again and again

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this place but this was not my be ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 18, 2016

I love this place but this was not my best experience. Service was bad. Food was amazing and the waiter at the next table over was amazing, mine was not.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

The food was ok, nothing special. My hus ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 18, 2016

The food was ok, nothing special. My husband had lasagna and I had the eggplant Parmesan. We were mostly disappointed in the service. The girl seating was rude. We both saw her look me up and down with a scowl on her face.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.