About Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant

6526 A East 51St Street
Tulsa, OK 74145
View Larger Map

Welcome to your home "Villa Ravenna".

We are an authentic Italian owned and operated restaurant offering fine dining. Our menu offers a wonderful selection of Homemade pastas, game meats, seafood and daily specialties, as well as our traditional plates, in a romantic, low-lit dinning room with elegant table lines and impeccable service.

Third generation restaurateurs, we are committed to providing a first-class dining experience through a unique menu, and a great selection of fine wines. We also offer one-of-a-kind Wine Dinner experiences.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Fish, Steak

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Sheridan

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 270-2666

Website:
http://www.villaravenna.com/

Catering:
Take out.

Parking Details:
The Farm shopping center has parking with night security.

Executive Chef:
Yani and Sergio Orioli

Private Party Facilities:
At Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant, we are committed to providing an impeccable, first-class dining experience through a unique menu, and a great selection of fine wines for your next special event. Our elegant private dining seats up to 50-guests for lunch and dinner.

Private Party Contact:
Sergio Orioli: 8772746218

Additional:
Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For our exclusive events 3 times a year which feature 10 course meal and 10 wines, or any other information, contact us at 918-270-2666, or www.villaravenna.com

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Dad would like to be treated to the best of Italy with a great meal an Italian wine . Make the reservation today !

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Tulsa
Best Food
Tulsa
Best Value
Tulsa
11 More
Neighborhood Gem
Tulsa
Romantic
Tulsa
Special Occasion
Tulsa
Most Booked
Tulsa
Best Overall
Tulsa
Best Food
Tulsa
Best Value
Tulsa
Neighborhood Gem
Tulsa
Romantic
Tulsa
Special Occasion
Tulsa
Most Booked
Tulsa
Best Restaurants in Tulsa ›

special occasion (85)
romantic (79)
notable wine list (46)
See All
fit for foodies (44)
neighborhood gem (35)
good for groups (24)
great for lunch (8)
hot spot (5)
great for brunch (3)
late-night find (2)
scenic view (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
337 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful

Dined 4 days ago

Everything about our evening was great. Perfect spot to spend our anniversary.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic Italian homestyle food made of ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Fantastic Italian homestyle food made of from-scratch ingredients. Excellent staff, an attentive and caring owner, and a chef and cook staff that truly invest themselves in the craft of cooking. Will continue coming back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food as always. My wife and I rec ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Great food as always. My wife and I recently chose to eat a vegetarian diet, we were very happy with dishes we chose for dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

Probably best Italian restaurant in Tuls ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Probably best Italian restaurant in Tulsa. Excellent food preparation, tastes and seasonings. Beautiful presentation. Extensive wine list. Very good service; attentive but not overbearing. Nice and quiet ambiance, with relaxed, professional atmosphere. Save room for delightful dessert choices.

food5
ambience4
service4

Tried the lasagna, very authentic and de ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Tried the lasagna, very authentic and delicious.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

If you are looking for authentic Italian ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

If you are looking for authentic Italian food then this is the place for you. My wife and I vacationed through Italy last year and have been in search of real Italian cuisine ever since we returned home. This is the real deal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Eat there frequently

Dined on May 14, 2016

Very fresh and truly homemade meals. It is evident by the owners attention during dunner he cares about customers being highly satisfied.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Villa Revenna is one of our favorites. O ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Villa Revenna is one of our favorites. On this occasion we had a chance to share an evening with newcomers to the restaurant. The owner, Sergio, was welcoming as we arrived and I allowed him to choose our wine for the evening. No disappointment there. Jesse, the waiter in whose section we always request, was attentive and sold me on one the evening specials. The rest of the party ordered off the menu. We shared some appetizers (highly recommend the bacon wrapped dates... Yeah, bacon😀 and Gorgonzola covered baked pears that could have been dessert) and each of our entrees was superb. The owners wife, Yani, is in the kitchen and she runs a heck of an operation back there. We had to have a second bottle of wine and share a couple of the desserts. Our guests for the evening were very impressed and I know I can always count on being able to make a good impression when we go there. If you are a fan of good Italian, did I mention Sergio and Yani are from Revenna Italy?, please try this restaurant. Great food, an extensive wine list, and top shelf service await you.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Authentic perfection

Dined on May 8, 2016

First, let me say I am mad at myself for living in Tulsa and not visiting this restaurant until Saturday. It has been recommended to me by many friends for years, and now I know why. The food was as good as any authentic italian I've ever eaten, including Pisano's in Chicago. We started with calamari which was freshly breaded and still piping hot when placed on our table, also came with a lovely marinara sauce which was not overwhelming but fresh made. All four of our party had different entree's including fett alfredo, lobster ravioli, etc. and I sampled each of them as we shared. I've never said this before, each entree was outstanding but the fett alfredo was probably the best I've ever tasted....anywhere! I hesitate to write such a glowing review for fear the restaurant will gain in popularity and make it more difficult to get a reservation, but these proprietors are home to what I think may be the best restaurant in Tulsa. I put Mahogany at the top, but not by much.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great...Again!!

Dined on May 6, 2016

Had dinner with my lovely wife and best friends. This was our second visit here and again, the food was outstanding. I requested Stuart as our waiter, and he was nothing but professional, yet was able to joke with us and make our visit very enjoyable. We will return again!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

First time visit

Dined on May 2, 2016

This was our first time visiting this establishment. We were given a gift card for our anniversary and wanted to eat somewhere we probably wouldnt otherwise be able to. We choose Villa Ravenna because of the positive reviews online. The drinks were great! Probably the best part of the entire meal. We had the "Sour" drinks, sorry cant remember the name. I very rarely find an alcoholic drink that I like, so this was rare. The calamari appetizer was great! My main dish had a good flavor and presentation. I was a little surprised about the portion size being smaller, but for me it was perfect. I dont eat much anyway. I could see how others would find this a problem though. I had the TORTELLONI ($13). The dish was good, but im not sure I would order it again. My partner's dish was gigantic, but the price was much higher than my dish. He had the PASTA AL NERO DI SEPPIA ($32). My partner was hesitant about the mussels, but it turns out that was his favorite part of the dish! He was enjoying it until about half way through he got a bite of fishy tasting from one of the shrimps (not the good kind of fishy). He couldnt get back into eating it again and was unable to finish a little over half of his dish. Desert was excellent, cant remember what we order though. I doubt you could go wrong with any of the deserts there. The service was excellent. The person who picked up my partners mostly uneaten food, didnt ask if anything was wrong, which I found a bit strange. We arent the kind of people to complain anyway, so we wouldnt have said anything as it was. Overall, we might have just ordered the wrong items for us, or maybe we have been ruined by "chain" Italian food places in the past. If given the chance, we would give it another try. However, at this price point, I doubt we would get the chance to anytime soon. I dont want to discourage anyone from going here though. We had a great time trying something new!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Service was superb, food was great. We s ...

Dined on April 27, 2016

Service was superb, food was great. We sat in the front part of the restaurant and it was quite loud. Definitely will be coming back for more.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We found this restaurant on Open Table w ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

We found this restaurant on Open Table while visiting Tulsa. What a great surprise!!!! very tasty. The wine list is extensive (ask for the complete list), everything on the menu sounded delicious & service was great. We began with the wild boar appetizer which was very tasty. Our entrees were the antelope medallions and the seafood pasta special. Both items were very large servings (lots to take with us) and prepared perfectly. The seafood pasta was not only full of lobster & shrimp, but there were 4 scallops on top, all in a wonderful sauce. We had to try the bread pudding for dessert and were not disappointed. We highly recommend Villa Ravenna!!! As we travel it is not often that we find such a gem.

food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Ehhh

Dined on April 24, 2016

Average food, average service, bad music. Too expensive for the quality.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Exactly what we were looking for.

Dined on April 23, 2016

My wife and I needed a nice evening together. with my schedule being extremely busy with full time work and school, we were looking for a romantic-authentic spot. I surprised my wife by choosing this place and we were very satisfied. we started with the calamari, it was awesome! she had the scampi, i had the chicken Marsala, they were both fantastic! I used to work as a fine dining server, so i can appreciate great service and they did not disappoint. the only thing that i would do is provide the servers with a table crumber tool. this tool allowed me to periodically remove any crumbs from the table in a swift motion, and it almost always impressed the guest. My wife and I will definitely be returning and referring our friends and family.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Romance

Dined on April 10, 2016

My bride and I were recently celebrating 50 years since our first date in 1966. The restaurant where we used to celebrate such events went out of business a few years ago, and ever since, we've been looking for a quiet and romantic place. Villa Ravenna turned out to be perfect. The food was terrific - I am no authority on its authenticity, but hey, the family owners immigrated from Italy about 20 years ago, so what's to doubt? Delicious regardless. Jesse, our waiter, could not have been more attentive or courteous, but he didn't "hover" either. Just right! Sergio, the owner, checked in a time or two also. Villa Ravenna has class, not so much so as to be stuffy, but enough to suit such an occasion. I've been bragging on them to friends ever since, and rest assured, we will be back. And staff, if you're reading this, THANK YOU!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

date night

Dined on March 30, 2016

This was our first visit and we enjoyed our evening, the service was great. Our waiter was informative and attentive, but not overbearing. The food was excellent in comparison to the many Italian restaurants we have tried in Tulsa. We will be going back !

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Classic

Dined on March 24, 2016

A top new find for us, vey pleased and impressed with the service , food and menu. Pasta dishes superb, steak excellent --best filet in Tulsa, pasta cooked just right.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous

Dined on March 24, 2016

What can I say?. Food was the best Italian I've ever had.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food!

Dined on March 24, 2016

This is truly authentic Italian. The bread was delicious. Dinner was very tasty. We had the antelope special and the ravioli special. Both were wonderful. Save room for one of their homemade desserts. Service was also great. This was our first time and we will be back. I wish there was one located in OKC!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing

Dined on March 23, 2016

You will enjoy every moment. The food was outstanding. The service was over the top and the experience was top notch.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice Italian restaurant

Dined on March 20, 2016

Although Villa Ravenna has been in The Farm for 8 years, I had never eaten there. In fact, I didn't even know it was there. My husband, adult son and I wanted to try someplace new, and decided to give it a try. As native New Yorkers, who always had an abundance of great Italian restaurants to choose from, we are always hesitant to try Tulsa Italian. We were very pleasantly surprised. The restaurant is very nicely decorated, and the food was very good. Our server, Stuart, was very nice, explaining the history of the restaurant, and describing some of the specials. The food is Northern Italian cuisine, which is prepared a little differently from the Southern Italian style, but everything we ordered was served hot, and delicious. We will definitely return to this lovely and tasty restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food, exceptional service, won ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

Delicious food, exceptional service, wonderful overall experience

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Wonderful Romantic Meal.

Dined on March 19, 2016

Every meal we have had at Villa has been unique and wonderful. Our last meal included antelope and veal. The sautes were very unique and complemented the main dish. The staff was very attentive and helpful. While not inexpensive, in the end you are completely satisfied from the taste and experiences. I love this restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

our favorite Italian place outside of Tuscanny

Dined on March 14, 2016

The food is exceptional and very true to Italian flair. Sergio and the staff make you feel at home in Ravenna. Buonasera

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Gem of Tulsa

Dined on March 14, 2016

One of the best hidden gems in Tulsa. Truly the food and service is outstanding. We make it a point to come every time we visit Tulsa. Highly recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Verry good italian food.

Dined on March 12, 2016

My wife and I went for our anniversary. The restaurant ambiance suited our occasion. The food was very good and the service was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hard to Beat!

Dined on March 11, 2016

We have eaten at Villa Ravenna many times & most recently chose it for our anniversary dinner. The food is always delicious, the service is very good and nothing says "welcome" like a personal visit from the owner, Sergio. Although I didn't mark "kid-friendly" in the review, we have taken our young grandchildren to Villa Ravenna & the staff has been very accommodating. We will definitely return.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Not quite what I expected for my celebration

Dined on March 9, 2016

After years of hearing people rave about this restaurant, I selected it for a group of 5 to celebrate my 60th birthday. In the online reservations comments, I mentioned my birthday. In the courtesy call from the restaurant the next day, I asked if they saw my comments and she said yes, its your birthday. When we got to the restaurant, it was very noisy on a weeknight. The server was prompt and polite, but didn't know it was my birthday and didn't ask if we were there for a special occasion, so none of us said anything. Since it was a celebration and the restaurant knew it, I just felt a bit disappointed since I thought this was the type of restaurant that would take a personal interest in their patrons. My biggest disappointment was the wine list. I expected to order several bottles of wine for our table, but the least expense red was $41 and there were only a few bottles less than $100 and up each. I was shocked. I certainly hadn't budgeted another $150-$200 for drinks so it made me feel chinzy to give back the wine list. I even asked for a bottle of house red wine that they sell by the glass and the server said they don't sell it by the bottle. Everyone was a little embarrassed by then, so no one had wine with their dinner. In the long run, I wish I had gone somewhere else that night. Not that the food wasn't delicious or the service attentive- they were. But I had expectations to cap off a day that was important to me that were not met.

food5
ambience5
service5

This was our first time to done ar Villa ...

Dined on March 7, 2016

This was our first time to done ar Villa Ravenna. Everything about our experience was outstanding, from the greeting by the hostess to the awesome dessert. The food was top notch, the service by Laura was relaxed but efficient, the ambiance was cozy. We enjoyed the appetizer of hand-made pasta pockets stuffed with ricotta, parmesan, and porcini covered with a creamy Marsala sauce. The salads were large and fresh. Both entrees were excellent - Fettuccini Alfredo with chicken was great and the Wild Boar Osso Bucco with mushroom risotto was over the top. Finally the cannoli was a delicious finish to a great meal. I highly recommend Villa Ravenna.

food4
ambience4
service4

Best Italian restaurant in Tulsa! Always ...

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

Best Italian restaurant in Tulsa! Always great!

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Dreamy Villa Ravenna

Dined on March 5, 2016

Our family group of 4 dined at VR last Saturday evening. We were unanimous in our accolades for the service and quality of our entrees and desserts! The Veal OssoBucco was a winner!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Fantastic meal Again!

Dined on March 5, 2016

Had a great meal with our friends. The specials were excellent as well as the mainstays on the menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

EXCELLENT ALL AROUND!!!

Dined on February 22, 2016

Our dinner was superb on Sunday evening, February 21st, 2016. My husband and I were out celebrating my 41st birthday and decided to try Villa Ravenna. It was well worth the try! Our server, Zoey (male), was exquisite and made sure we were satisfied with all of our choices and also was polite, courteous and explanatory when it came time to make our menu selections. I would recommend this restaurant to all of my friends and family looking for that extra-special place to celebrate any occasion!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Brithday dinner

Dined on February 21, 2016

Waitstaff seemed a little off their game like maybe they were spread a little thin. The area we were seated in really didn't have much atmosphere. It was more of a banquet area for larger groups. The were just two of us, so would have preferred seating in the more intimate sections of the restaurant. Next time I'll book earlier and make a specific seating request. Definitely will go back.

food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Heard rave reviews, food was average

Dined on February 20, 2016

Visited after hearing rave reviews for years. The food was average... We enjoyed the calamari & bruschetta to start. Ordered the Caesar salad, most disappointing part of the meal, dressing tasted only of mayonnaise. Told server salad was subpar & she took it away, however we were still charged for it. Pasta was great, chicken Parmesan was delightful. Ordered cheesecake & cannoli for dessert. Those were good. Perhaps the bad salad left a bad taste in our mouths.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome!!!

Dined on February 15, 2016

I don't even know where to start but what I will say I WILL BE BACK!!! My date and I enjoyed ourselves the moment we walked in. Everything from start to finish was truly amazing!! The food the waiters the manager nothing else in Tulsa compares!! Keep up the great job. I know most people talk about the steep prices and honestly I agree pretty high but it's WELL WORTH IT!!! The feel of Italy and everything. She loved it it was her first time so I hit a home run lol blessings to you all!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Special Valentine Menu

Dined on February 15, 2016

We were off in an off-shoot, or room that was a result of an expansion. It didn't have the decor or ambiance of the main restaurant, nor could you hear the music. Although friendly and pleasant, I think I was expecting more experienced servers. The wines were great. The food was also very good, but the limited Valentine menu was very high priced.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Lovely Valentine's Day lunch

Dined on February 14, 2016

We very much enjoyed our family lunch on Valentine's Day. The food was outstanding and service was excellent. Our waitress, Taylor was friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. Tiramisu was not on the menu that day but she served it to us anyway. We will definitely go back

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

What a terrific time we shared for Valen ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

What a terrific time we shared for Valentine's Day! Terrific ambiance, delicious Caesar salad and Caper Salmon, wonderful, yummy bread served with peppered olive oil! The service is the best in Tulsa, with attentive staff from the greeter, wait staff, all around excellence. Our water glasses never dropped lower than 1", with fresh, icy refills constantly. This was a great experience. We will be here, often!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.