About Villa O

4514 Travis Street
Dallas, TX 75205
View Larger Map

This neighborhood trattoria features classic Italian cusine, produced with the freshest natural ingredients. If available, everything is made with 100% organic, pasture-raised, wild, or imported products.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday – Thursday 11 am – 10 pm
Friday 11 am – 11 pm
Saturday 10:30 am – 11 pm
Sunday 10:30 am – 10 pm

Lunch served weekdays from 11 to 3

Brunch served Saturday and Sunday 10 am - 4 pm

Cross Street:
Knox

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 780-1880

Website:
http://www.villaorestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Under Ground Garage Parking

Executive Chef:
Vincenzo Indelcato

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Italian Chopped Salad
Chicken and Waffles
Lemon Sole
Bagel BLT
Bread Basket
French Toast
Eggplant Rolatini
Spinach Fettuccini
Bagel & Lox
Sfuzzi
Fried Calamari
Pepperoni Pizza
Free Bread
Fennel-Crusted Scallops
Seafood Risotto
Martini Di Ananas
Organic Omelet Sub Sweet Mash For Breakfast Potatoes
egg sandwich
Whole Wheat Fussile With Vodka Tomato Sauce
Bruschetta
Eggplant Parmigana
Tomato, Basil and Mozzarella Salad
Breadless Chicken Parmasean
Petto di Pollo al Pangrattato
Panzanella Salad
Chicken Milanese
Mac and Cheese
Breakfast Pizza

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Villa O Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Restaurants in Knox / Henderson ›

Great for Brunch (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (19)
Great for Lunch (15)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Special Occasion (7)
Scenic View (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Romantic (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Sort By:
Newest
715 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Has always been my go-to brunch place! S ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 4 days ago

Has always been my go-to brunch place! Service is always excellent and so is the food and drinks! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had been to Villa-O before, took my mo ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I had been to Villa-O before, took my mother for Mother's Day a couple of years back. Thought I would take a date for brunch on Sunday and receive the same type of food experience. Unfortunately that was not the case. The food was seriously lacking in quality. Initially I was brought the wrong dish, the Italian Benedict, even though I had requested the Crab Cake Benedict. Upon bringing it to the server's attention, he apologized and took the plate back to get the correct entree. He brought back my exact same plate and food but with a paltry, small green crab cake placed on top. The crab cake, despite having what appeared to be crab, tasting like Stovetop stuffing w/ the amount of breading and filler it had compared to fresh crab. Thoroughly disappointing considering my initial experience. Would no go back.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Went Friday night on a date. Perfect pla ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Went Friday night on a date. Perfect place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Everything about this place is amazing. ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Everything about this place is amazing. From the hostess to servers, and of course the food. There brunch items are unique and delicious. They have awesome mimosas, and they are bottomless. They have healthy options for the health conscious. The environment is trendy and lively.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Villa-O is one of my favorite restaurant ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Villa-O is one of my favorite restaurants in Dallas. The menu is delicious and the drinks and wine are wonderful. Mark and the staff of Villa-O always make each dining experience a warm, inviting event. If I ever want to "treat" a friend or family I always think of Villa-O.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I enjoyed myself at Villa O. The ambien ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

I enjoyed myself at Villa O. The ambience was just right for the day. We ate outside and it was delightful. The waitress was attentive and welcoming. After we ordered, the food was ready in a timely manner and the taste was delicious. I loved the organic choices they offered. Overall, my experience was Great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We sat outside on the awning and it was ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We sat outside on the awning and it was smokey and our eyes were watering the whole time. There was a hair in mimosa and the food was only lukewarm. The menu was in many ways false-advertising, as the description promised very flavorful food, but in reality the food was void of full-paletted flavor. It was overpriced for the quality. It was bizarre because a bunch of tweens were dining at the same time as we were and their presence detracted from the ambiance you would expect of a restaurant of this price point. It seemed like a breakfast spot 14-year-old Highland Parkers.

The aesthetic of the restaurant was also confusing. There was a lack of cohesiveness between the Italian-inspired cuisine and the nautical-inspired interior design.

When you pay good money you expect good food. That was not the case at Villa-O.

However, the price for the brunch drinks was fair.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

Very average Italian food. We ordered pi ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Very average Italian food. We ordered pizza as an appetizer. The crust was soggy on the bottom and the overall taste was very bland.

I had penne a la vodka. Sauce was a bit heavy. But still tasted ok.

Salad was average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

A must go for BRUNCH! Yummy!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Nathan was our server and he was superb!! Our reservations were for 6 and needed to add 1. Villa-O did this without a problem! Food was delish (must try the crab cake eggs benedict) and the bottomless drink specials were delish! We loved how we could mix and match! :) We sat outside on the patio and it was lovely! So relaxing and peaceful enjoying a fun, yummy, and much needed break with friends!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Nathan was amazing! Jarred was a great addition also!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Basically you pay a great deal of money ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Basically you pay a great deal of money for below average food. It amazes me how places like this stay in business. Nothing memorable except the bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

One of my Favorites!!!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

One of my Favorites!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fair Food - Go for the Brunch Drink Specials

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

The food at Villa O is nothing to rave about, however the bunch drink specials (bottomless mimosas, bellinis, and their house special) are pretty solid - $12 all you can drink. If its nice outside, the patio is a great.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

We went for the patio and were not disap ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

We went for the patio and were not disappointed. Food was good and the manager stopped by our table twice to check on our party of 7. Our waiter provided adequate, if sometimes absent minded, service but was a nice fellow despite a couple memory lapses. The food was good and the venue provided the perfect setting for our family gathering.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

Pasta was great.

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Pasta was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

Great service and great pasta!

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

Great service and great pasta!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We were treated very well by the managem ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

We were treated very well by the management & staff. Food was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch is always A-1!!! Can't go wrong ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Brunch is always A-1!!!

Can't go wrong with the Chicken & Waffles and bottomless mimosas ....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice Everyday Restaurant

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

This is the second time we have been to Villa O. Each time has been with a different couple prior to a theater date. The food was very good. I had the Chicken Milanese; our friends the scallops. The service was friendly, prompt, and well done. Nothing about the decor or ambiance really sticks out. It is a nice neighborhood restaurant for everyday dining. We will certainly go again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful ! Fantastic !!!!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Fantastic Italian food not often found in Dallas. We usually go to NYC for good Italian food but no more !! Excellent attentive service. HIghly recommend.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a Great Place...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Even though the reason was because our dear friend is moving to Minnesota, Villa O was the perfect choice for food and drinks. Mark is always a pleasant welcoming smile when you enter Villa O. The staff are always friendly and attentive. It's my go to place that happens to be one of my favorites.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A lot of these reviews set me up to have ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

A lot of these reviews set me up to have to wait forever, but we actually had a really great time! Ashley was attentive and very nice, the food was great, and everyone left happy. Id say we'll be back for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Regular diners

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

We eat here frequently as the food is fresh and the ingredients are top quality. The service is spotty however they tend to make that up with their tasty dishes.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

I'll be back!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Brunch and people watching was a 10! Bottomless mimosas were helpful

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Anytime dining

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

The restaurant always does their best to serve fresh quality food. Weekends are busy and they tend to be a bit crazy so quality isn't always consistent. We had hiccups in our food but service was fair.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Not going back

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 7, 2016

I don't know why I left a tip. I enjoy eating out, but I don't want to have to beg to receive great service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Eggplant Parmesan is amazing! Catered to ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Eggplant Parmesan is amazing! Catered to a young crowd (loud pop/rap music playing), large parties of college aged adults, people ordering rounds of shots. Fun for a wild group but not ideal for a date night or relaxed dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Don't bother

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Very nice ambiance and the outside dining option is very nice. Food was not great, not served hot and unfortunately the server while earnest was somewhat inattentive. Restaurants at this price point ought to serve hot food on a hot plate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Great place!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

A long-time favorite for brunch. Service and food are excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great. Perfect to go with kids ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

Food was great. Perfect to go with kids (they eat for free on Sundays)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Excellent food, terrible service

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We have been to Villa-O's twice. Each time we liked the food. Ambiance is nice. But each time, the service was lacking. The waiter seemed to be in another world. We asked for some wine, and we never got it, forcing me to go to the bar to order. Food quality is a good value, but disapponting service ruined the evening for us. And it has happened twice. Not sure we are coming back. Very sorry!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

A good neighborhood go-to

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on February 11, 2016

Good food and good happy hour deals (different for days of the week).

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Very good food, small portions, poor service.

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

We were served quickly, but it was hard to get our waiters attention as the evening went on. The food was prepared well and was very tasty, but portions were a little small. This is a very loud restaurant, great for large groups, but not for a romantic more intimate evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Villa-O - ALWAYS a Great Choice

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

Villa-O is one of my most favorite dining spots in Dallas. The manager, Mark, and all of the staff are always friendly, gracious and attentive. The food is amazing. The sfuzzis are AWESOME! I can go there for lunch, dinner or brunch and leave full and happy. However, be forewarned, if you want to go for brunch on Saturday or Sunday, you better make reservations early in the week...otherwise, if you get a table, it's your lucky day! On a perfect 70 degree, sunny day, there's no place better...enjoy...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Rude

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

I went to dinner with some friends at Villa-O. We got to the restaurant at 8:30 pm for our 8:30 reservation. We got seated around 8:50. Once we were seated we felt like our waiter was rushing us to order our food right away. At 10:00, we were still enjoying our drinks at our table and our waiter asked us to pay our checks because he had somewhere to go. We said fine and did not complain because there was a bar in the restaurant and we figured we could get another drink there if we wanted to. Around 10:15, there were still three other tables dining and the staff began turning off lights in the restaurant. It became very uncomfortable because the staff was standing around looking at us, basically waiting for us to leave. We were very confused because they are supposed to stay open until 11:00 pm on Friday evenings. Overall it was very uncomfortable, rude, and unprofessional on the restaurants behalf.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

Horrible Service, Good Food

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on January 16, 2016

Our server was horrible. He took 18 minutes to bring out our first drink (yes I timed it). There was a party of 6 and gratuity was already included. I find that to be a very small number of customers to have a pre determined gratuity.

However the worst part: It was my wife's birthday, the server came to the table and asked if we would like any dessert. We stated "I think we are okay, however it is her birthday..." We were cutoff by the server, who said "Well I didn't know, let me get you something. It's my favorite." So naturally the table was thinking we would be comp the dessert, since we didn't even get to choose what we wanted. This was not the case. The server brought back out a three layered cake and stated "this is my favorite." When I received the check we were charged $8 for the cake.

This is the first time I have been to a restaurant and something like this happen. Adding that on top of the servers poor attitude and lack of urgency, made my wife's birthday diner a less than mediocre experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

Food VERY good. Booth seating VERY uncomfortable.

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on January 10, 2016

Even though our waiter seemed preoccupied with a larger party a table over, the food was very good. Sea Bass was great! Somewhat small portions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Birthday Celebration

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on January 3, 2016

Went out to dinner with my sister and a small group for a low key birthday celebration. Everyone loved their food- some of the highlights were the crab cakes (as an appetizer), the open face seafood ravioli, and the breadless chicken romano with zoodles.

We were all stuffed so we didn't order dessert, but they brought my sister a piece their neapolitan cake. I tried a bite and it was incredibly moist and light.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We have been dining here for a little ov ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on December 11, 2015

We have been dining here for a little over a year and the food is either really amazing or just decent; unfortunately it isn't always consistent as far as appetizers and entrees are concerned. The pasta is all home made and is very good, however the sauces typically lack in flavor. Their bread is always fresh and tasty. The turkey meatballs went from 4 per serving to 3 per serving and sometimes end up being dry. The service is consistently good. Brunch is definitely the best time to go...french toast is a must try- I don't even like sweet meals typically!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Excellent service. Great menu selection ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on December 5, 2015

Excellent service. Great menu selection and food quality. Will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.