About Villa O

4514 Travis Street
Dallas, TX 75205
View Larger Map

This neighborhood trattoria features classic Italian cusine, produced with the freshest natural ingredients. If available, everything is made with 100% organic, pasture-raised, wild, or imported products.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday – Thursday 11 am – 10 pm
Friday 11 am – 11 pm
Saturday 10:30 am – 11 pm
Sunday 10:30 am – 10 pm

Lunch served weekdays from 11 to 3

Brunch served Saturday and Sunday 10 am - 4 pm

Cross Street:
Knox

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 780-1880

Website:
http://www.villaorestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Under Ground Garage Parking

Executive Chef:
Vincenzo Indelcato

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Villa O Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Dallas - Fort Worth
Great for Brunch
Dallas
Best Restaurants in Knox / Henderson ›

great for brunch (26)
great for outdoor dining (23)
good for groups (17)
See All
hot spot (16)
neighborhood gem (16)
fit for foodies (13)
special occasion (10)
great for lunch (9)
notable wine list (4)
romantic (4)
scenic view (3)
late-night find (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
701 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience2
service3

Pasta was great.

Dined 2 days ago

Pasta was great.

food5
ambience4
service5

Great service and great pasta!

Dined on May 17, 2016

Great service and great pasta!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were treated very well by the managem ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

We were treated very well by the management & staff. Food was great.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Brunch is always A-1!!! Can't go wrong ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Brunch is always A-1!!! Can't go wrong with the Chicken & Waffles and bottomless mimosas ....

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice Everyday Restaurant

Dined on May 6, 2016

This is the second time we have been to Villa O. Each time has been with a different couple prior to a theater date. The food was very good. I had the Chicken Milanese; our friends the scallops. The service was friendly, prompt, and well done. Nothing about the decor or ambiance really sticks out. It is a nice neighborhood restaurant for everyday dining. We will certainly go again.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful ! Fantastic !!!!

Dined on April 28, 2016

Fantastic Italian food not often found in Dallas. We usually go to NYC for good Italian food but no more !! Excellent attentive service. HIghly recommend.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a Great Place...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Even though the reason was because our dear friend is moving to Minnesota, Villa O was the perfect choice for food and drinks. Mark is always a pleasant welcoming smile when you enter Villa O. The staff are always friendly and attentive. It's my go to place that happens to be one of my favorites.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

A lot of these reviews set me up to have ...

vip
Dined on April 10, 2016

A lot of these reviews set me up to have to wait forever, but we actually had a really great time! Ashley was attentive and very nice, the food was great, and everyone left happy. Id say we'll be back for sure!

food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Regular diners

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

We eat here frequently as the food is fresh and the ingredients are top quality. The service is spotty however they tend to make that up with their tasty dishes.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I'll be back!

Dined on April 9, 2016

Brunch and people watching was a 10! Bottomless mimosas were helpful

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Anytime dining

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

The restaurant always does their best to serve fresh quality food. Weekends are busy and they tend to be a bit crazy so quality isn't always consistent. We had hiccups in our food but service was fair.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Not going back

vip
Dined on April 7, 2016

I don't know why I left a tip. I enjoy eating out, but I don't want to have to beg to receive great service.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience3
service3

Eggplant Parmesan is amazing! Catered to ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Eggplant Parmesan is amazing! Catered to a young crowd (loud pop/rap music playing), large parties of college aged adults, people ordering rounds of shots. Fun for a wild group but not ideal for a date night or relaxed dinner.

food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Don't bother

vip
Dined on April 1, 2016

Very nice ambiance and the outside dining option is very nice. Food was not great, not served hot and unfortunately the server while earnest was somewhat inattentive. Restaurants at this price point ought to serve hot food on a hot plate.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place!

Dined on March 20, 2016

A long-time favorite for brunch. Service and food are excellent.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4

Food was great. Perfect to go with kids ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

Food was great. Perfect to go with kids (they eat for free on Sundays)

food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Excellent food, terrible service

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

We have been to Villa-O's twice. Each time we liked the food. Ambiance is nice. But each time, the service was lacking. The waiter seemed to be in another world. We asked for some wine, and we never got it, forcing me to go to the bar to order. Food quality is a good value, but disapponting service ruined the evening for us. And it has happened twice. Not sure we are coming back. Very sorry!

food4
ambience3
service3
value4

A good neighborhood go-to

vip
Dined on February 11, 2016

Good food and good happy hour deals (different for days of the week).

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Very good food, small portions, poor service.

Dined on January 31, 2016

We were served quickly, but it was hard to get our waiters attention as the evening went on. The food was prepared well and was very tasty, but portions were a little small. This is a very loud restaurant, great for large groups, but not for a romantic more intimate evening.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Villa-O - ALWAYS a Great Choice

Dined on January 30, 2016

Villa-O is one of my most favorite dining spots in Dallas. The manager, Mark, and all of the staff are always friendly, gracious and attentive. The food is amazing. The sfuzzis are AWESOME! I can go there for lunch, dinner or brunch and leave full and happy. However, be forewarned, if you want to go for brunch on Saturday or Sunday, you better make reservations early in the week...otherwise, if you get a table, it's your lucky day! On a perfect 70 degree, sunny day, there's no place better...enjoy...

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

Rude

vip
Dined on January 30, 2016

I went to dinner with some friends at Villa-O. We got to the restaurant at 8:30 pm for our 8:30 reservation. We got seated around 8:50. Once we were seated we felt like our waiter was rushing us to order our food right away. At 10:00, we were still enjoying our drinks at our table and our waiter asked us to pay our checks because he had somewhere to go. We said fine and did not complain because there was a bar in the restaurant and we figured we could get another drink there if we wanted to. Around 10:15, there were still three other tables dining and the staff began turning off lights in the restaurant. It became very uncomfortable because the staff was standing around looking at us, basically waiting for us to leave. We were very confused because they are supposed to stay open until 11:00 pm on Friday evenings. Overall it was very uncomfortable, rude, and unprofessional on the restaurants behalf.

food4
ambience2
service1
value3

Horrible Service, Good Food

Dined on January 16, 2016

Our server was horrible. He took 18 minutes to bring out our first drink (yes I timed it). There was a party of 6 and gratuity was already included. I find that to be a very small number of customers to have a pre determined gratuity. However the worst part: It was my wife's birthday, the server came to the table and asked if we would like any dessert. We stated "I think we are okay, however it is her birthday..." We were cutoff by the server, who said "Well I didn't know, let me get you something. It's my favorite." So naturally the table was thinking we would be comp the dessert, since we didn't even get to choose what we wanted. This was not the case. The server brought back out a three layered cake and stated "this is my favorite." When I received the check we were charged $8 for the cake. This is the first time I have been to a restaurant and something like this happen. Adding that on top of the servers poor attitude and lack of urgency, made my wife's birthday diner a less than mediocre experience.

food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Food VERY good. Booth seating VERY uncomfortable.

Dined on January 10, 2016

Even though our waiter seemed preoccupied with a larger party a table over, the food was very good. Sea Bass was great! Somewhat small portions.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Birthday Celebration

Dined on January 3, 2016

Went out to dinner with my sister and a small group for a low key birthday celebration. Everyone loved their food- some of the highlights were the crab cakes (as an appetizer), the open face seafood ravioli, and the breadless chicken romano with zoodles. We were all stuffed so we didn't order dessert, but they brought my sister a piece their neapolitan cake. I tried a bite and it was incredibly moist and light.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food3
ambience3
service4

We have been dining here for a little ov ...

vip
Dined on December 11, 2015

We have been dining here for a little over a year and the food is either really amazing or just decent; unfortunately it isn't always consistent as far as appetizers and entrees are concerned. The pasta is all home made and is very good, however the sauces typically lack in flavor. Their bread is always fresh and tasty. The turkey meatballs went from 4 per serving to 3 per serving and sometimes end up being dry. The service is consistently good. Brunch is definitely the best time to go...french toast is a must try- I don't even like sweet meals typically!

food4
ambience4
service5

Excellent service. Great menu selection ...

Dined on December 5, 2015

Excellent service. Great menu selection and food quality. Will definitely go back.

food3
ambience3
service4

Feel like the quality here has dipped. I ...

Dined on November 29, 2015

Feel like the quality here has dipped. I had the mushroom fries, which tasted burnt...and a pasta dish which had a rather bland sauce. For the price I'd rather go somewhere else. Noise was low because NO one was in the restaurant and that made the ambiance bleh.

food2
ambience3
service4

Over Rated!

vip
Dined on November 15, 2015

Service was fine, although our waiter disappeared for an inordinate amount of time when we were clearly ready to pay the bill and leave. The food was bland, tasteless and nothing that I would recommend. Highly touted Portobello fries turned out to be strips of mushroom fried in a heavy batter, no flavor at all, served with a dipping sauce that was as thick as a sandwich spread and not very easily dipped. My lasagna came in a pool of tasteless tomato sauce, no flavor to the Waygu beef at all. Ambiance was fine, although like most restaurants a bit on the loud side. Would not recommend this restaurant to anyone who enjoys good food.

food4
ambience4
service5

Fresh Pasta and artful Italian Dishes

vip
Dined on November 8, 2015

This is a staple for us. We have never disappointed with the dishes. They are always well prepared and they make their pasta fresh daily. Try the seafood open ravioli..very nice!

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience2
service4

Very nosey

Dined on November 7, 2015

Food and service were good but the restaurant was so nosey you had to shout to hear each other.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience4
service4

Sunday morning brunch is always busy, bu ...

Dined on October 11, 2015

Sunday morning brunch is always busy, but our server talked us out of coffee saying that it would take too long to bring.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, great food.

vip
Dined on October 6, 2015

Great service, great food.

food4
ambience5
service5

Jade and Nathan are the bomb!

vip
Dined on October 4, 2015

Ask for either Jade or Nathan. Both are super sweet and very attentive. The brunch on weekends has all you can drink mimosas, bloodys, bellinis, etc so it's the bomb!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service3

Great first impression of Dallas for vis ...

Dined on September 27, 2015

Great first impression of Dallas for visitors! We really enjoyed our brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience2
service3

I feel the restaurant should have been c ...

vip
Dined on September 27, 2015

I feel the restaurant should have been closed to all but those participating in homecoming for a local high school. The service was not good and the noise level was high. The food was very good, however.

food1
ambience1
service1

The food and ambiance were great for our ...

Dined on September 19, 2015

The food and ambiance were great for our brunch. The brunch selections were all so appealing that we had a difficult time making up our minds.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was excellent, service was great! T ...

Dined on September 19, 2015

Food was excellent, service was great! The bread was definitely a highlight too!

food2
ambience3
service1

Not what it used to be

vip
Dined on September 5, 2015

First, at 6:30 P.M. the restraurant was empty on a Saturday night. That is not a good sign. Second, we were seated on the "covered patio" which was empty. We had to wait 10 minutes before a wait staff asked us for drink orders and it was another 10 minutes before our drinks came. Thirdly, during the meal no one can to ask us it we needed anything and we had to ask a busboy to have the waitress bring us our check. The food was not what we remembered. The pasta was over drenched in sauce and the eggplant was bland, with not much taste of the eggplant.

food5
ambience4
service2

The food was superb! The cocktails were ...

Dined on September 5, 2015

The food was superb! The cocktails were delish! But the wine list was abysmal and they were not very accommodating after dinner. They seemed very eager to clear our table and close up shop.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5

One of my fav places to enjoy a real Ita ...

vip
Dined on August 30, 2015

One of my fav places to enjoy a real Italian meal and a relaxing drink at the bar. Staff and service are always at their best. Started at bar as I waited for my friends. Great vino' sand cocktails. Dinner were pasta rigatoni, salmon, chicken dishes. Beet salads and caesar were also in the mix. Great food! Great friendly staff make in enjoyable.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.