About Villa O

4514 Travis Street
Dallas, TX 75205
View Larger Map

This neighborhood trattoria features classic Italian cusine, produced with the freshest natural ingredients. If available, everything is made with 100% organic, pasture-raised, wild, or imported products.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday – Thursday 11 am – 10 pm
Friday 11 am – 11 pm
Saturday 10:30 am – 11 pm
Sunday 10:30 am – 10 pm
Happy Hour is offered 3 pm-7p m Monday through Saturday, and all night Thursday
Come enjoy our half priced wine night on Wednesday.
Lunch served weekdays from 11 to 3

Brunch served Friday, Saturday and Sunday 10:30 am - 3 pm

Cross Street:
Knox

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 780-1880

Website:
http://www.villaorestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Under Ground Garage Parking

Executive Chef:
Vincenzo Indelcato

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Italian Chopped Salad
Chicken and Waffles
Lemon Sole
Bagel BLT
Bread Basket
French Toast
Eggplant Rolatini
Spinach Fettuccini
Bagel & Lox
Sfuzzi
Fried Calamari
Pepperoni Pizza
Free Bread
Fennel-Crusted Scallops
Seafood Risotto
Martini Di Ananas
Organic Omelet Sub Sweet Mash For Breakfast Potatoes
egg sandwich
Whole Wheat Fussile With Vodka Tomato Sauce
Bruschetta
Eggplant Parmigana
Tomato, Basil and Mozzarella Salad
Breadless Chicken Parmasean
Petto di Pollo al Pangrattato
Panzanella Salad
Chicken Milanese
Mac and Cheese
Breakfast Pizza

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Villa O Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Dallas - Fort Worth
Great for Brunch
Dallas
Best Restaurants in Knox / Henderson ›

Great for Brunch (16)
Good for Groups (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
See All
Great for Lunch (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Hot Spot (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Romantic (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Casual (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Scenic View (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Fun (2)
Business Meals (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Organic (1)
Healthy (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
People Watching (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
727 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I had a late dinner here on a Saturday n ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

I had a late dinner here on a Saturday night. The food was very good and while it took a little while to get our drinks, the food came out in good time. We had the meatball appetizer and it was yummy. All of the pasta dishes were great and the pizza was especially good.

The high noise level is the only drawback because I was there to talk with friends but overall I highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We always enjoy the food. Service was sp ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

We always enjoy the food. Service was spotty. Our waitress was asked to help out a large party and was largely MIA most of the evening after that. We had to flag her down for everything we needed. It became pretty annoying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

We were very disappointed with our eveni ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 7 days ago

We were very disappointed with our evening at Villa-O. The restaurant only had 2 tables with customers inside and we were 1 of 2 tables outside. My husband made it very clear he wanted "plain tonic with 2 limes;" yet the waitress came back to ask again if it was just tonic. Then a different waitress brought 2 of our drinks to the wrong table. We waited for my husband's; when our waitress came out, she brought 2 of our drinks to our table but not my husband's - she took our drinks back and then came back out to take our order. My husband reminded her again about his drink order and then she brought him a glass of water with a plate of limes. We were ready to order our dinner and correct my husband's drink but our waitress disappeared for an unreasonable amount of time. I went inside to find her and could not see her anywhere. I don't understand why Villa-O does not deliver all of the entrees at the same time rather they bring out 2 and then go back inside for a while until they bring out the 3rd. Since they were not busy she could have asked someone (like the manager who was "busy" socializing with the only couple at the bar) to assist with delivering all entrees at the same time.

I had the pasta with seafood; there was very little pasta, the sauce had no flavor, the scallops (3) were burning hot, the mussels and calamari (2) were lukewarm, by then I did not bother eating the (2)shrimp. My daughter did enjoy her pizza.

This is actually the first restaurant in Dallas that we will not go back. Too many Italian restaurants in Dallas to bother going back to Villa-O. Too bad because I know it used to be good.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Yum!! My favorite brunch spot!! I have h ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Yum!! My favorite brunch spot!! I have had several of their pizzas and have yet to find a bad one. The Beau Nash is like bagel and lox on a crust. The gluten free crust is perfectly thin and crunchy. And how could you go wrong with $12 bottomless mimosas?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a good place. The food never disa ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Always a good place. The food never disappoints. The ravioli is fantastic, as is the rest of the food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service person was wonderful. Whole even ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Service person was wonderful. Whole evening was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was excellent and our server wa ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The food was excellent and our server was awesome. We went early on a Sunday evening, and it was quiet and relaxing. The portions are ample, and there is something for everyone on the menu.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Pizza crust was to hard

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Pizza crust was to hard

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Had to grab the manager to request a new ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Had to grab the manager to request a new waiter/waitress. Ours completely ruined the whole experience and because of her neglect, we missed out on their bottomless mimosas deal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Villa O is my go to for delicious food, ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Villa O is my go to for delicious food, great drinks and amazing service. Mark and all of the managers and staff are incredibly attentive and make every visit a wonderful experience. The food is always delicious and i've tried everything. The drinks, especially the sfuzzi, are perfect. I love Villa O and would hope they would consider catering my wedding rehearsal dinner or after wedding lunch...

Tags: Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Casual, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was SO very loud in there. It was ove ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

It was SO very loud in there. It was overrun by sorority girls, probably because of the bottomless drinks. The food wasn't great either.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

My daughters were here from out of state ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

My daughters were here from out of state and both are vegetarians. There were several things to choose from on the menu that worked for them. The eggplant Parmesan was amazing. I will go back just for that. Excellent service and wonderful relaxing atmosphere.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Has always been my go-to brunch place! S ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Has always been my go-to brunch place! Service is always excellent and so is the food and drinks! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had been to Villa-O before, took my mo ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I had been to Villa-O before, took my mother for Mother's Day a couple of years back. Thought I would take a date for brunch on Sunday and receive the same type of food experience. Unfortunately that was not the case. The food was seriously lacking in quality. Initially I was brought the wrong dish, the Italian Benedict, even though I had requested the Crab Cake Benedict. Upon bringing it to the server's attention, he apologized and took the plate back to get the correct entree. He brought back my exact same plate and food but with a paltry, small green crab cake placed on top. The crab cake, despite having what appeared to be crab, tasting like Stovetop stuffing w/ the amount of breading and filler it had compared to fresh crab. Thoroughly disappointing considering my initial experience. Would no go back.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Went Friday night on a date. Perfect pla ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Went Friday night on a date. Perfect place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Everything about this place is amazing. ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Everything about this place is amazing. From the hostess to servers, and of course the food. There brunch items are unique and delicious. They have awesome mimosas, and they are bottomless. They have healthy options for the health conscious. The environment is trendy and lively.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Villa-O is one of my favorite restaurant ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Villa-O is one of my favorite restaurants in Dallas. The menu is delicious and the drinks and wine are wonderful. Mark and the staff of Villa-O always make each dining experience a warm, inviting event. If I ever want to "treat" a friend or family I always think of Villa-O.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I enjoyed myself at Villa O. The ambien ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

I enjoyed myself at Villa O. The ambience was just right for the day. We ate outside and it was delightful. The waitress was attentive and welcoming. After we ordered, the food was ready in a timely manner and the taste was delicious. I loved the organic choices they offered. Overall, my experience was Great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We sat outside on the awning and it was ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We sat outside on the awning and it was smokey and our eyes were watering the whole time. There was a hair in mimosa and the food was only lukewarm. The menu was in many ways false-advertising, as the description promised very flavorful food, but in reality the food was void of full-paletted flavor. It was overpriced for the quality. It was bizarre because a bunch of tweens were dining at the same time as we were and their presence detracted from the ambiance you would expect of a restaurant of this price point. It seemed like a breakfast spot 14-year-old Highland Parkers.

The aesthetic of the restaurant was also confusing. There was a lack of cohesiveness between the Italian-inspired cuisine and the nautical-inspired interior design.

When you pay good money you expect good food. That was not the case at Villa-O.

However, the price for the brunch drinks was fair.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

Very average Italian food. We ordered pi ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Very average Italian food. We ordered pizza as an appetizer. The crust was soggy on the bottom and the overall taste was very bland.

I had penne a la vodka. Sauce was a bit heavy. But still tasted ok.

Salad was average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

A must go for BRUNCH! Yummy!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Nathan was our server and he was superb!! Our reservations were for 6 and needed to add 1. Villa-O did this without a problem! Food was delish (must try the crab cake eggs benedict) and the bottomless drink specials were delish! We loved how we could mix and match! :) We sat outside on the patio and it was lovely! So relaxing and peaceful enjoying a fun, yummy, and much needed break with friends!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Nathan was amazing! Jarred was a great addition also!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Basically you pay a great deal of money ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Basically you pay a great deal of money for below average food. It amazes me how places like this stay in business. Nothing memorable except the bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

One of my Favorites!!!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

One of my Favorites!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fair Food - Go for the Brunch Drink Specials

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

The food at Villa O is nothing to rave about, however the bunch drink specials (bottomless mimosas, bellinis, and their house special) are pretty solid - $12 all you can drink. If its nice outside, the patio is a great.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

We went for the patio and were not disap ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

We went for the patio and were not disappointed. Food was good and the manager stopped by our table twice to check on our party of 7. Our waiter provided adequate, if sometimes absent minded, service but was a nice fellow despite a couple memory lapses. The food was good and the venue provided the perfect setting for our family gathering.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

Pasta was great.

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Pasta was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

Great service and great pasta!

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

Great service and great pasta!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We were treated very well by the managem ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

We were treated very well by the management & staff. Food was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch is always A-1!!! Can't go wrong ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Brunch is always A-1!!!

Can't go wrong with the Chicken & Waffles and bottomless mimosas ....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice Everyday Restaurant

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

This is the second time we have been to Villa O. Each time has been with a different couple prior to a theater date. The food was very good. I had the Chicken Milanese; our friends the scallops. The service was friendly, prompt, and well done. Nothing about the decor or ambiance really sticks out. It is a nice neighborhood restaurant for everyday dining. We will certainly go again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful ! Fantastic !!!!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Fantastic Italian food not often found in Dallas. We usually go to NYC for good Italian food but no more !! Excellent attentive service. HIghly recommend.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a Great Place...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Even though the reason was because our dear friend is moving to Minnesota, Villa O was the perfect choice for food and drinks. Mark is always a pleasant welcoming smile when you enter Villa O. The staff are always friendly and attentive. It's my go to place that happens to be one of my favorites.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A lot of these reviews set me up to have ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

A lot of these reviews set me up to have to wait forever, but we actually had a really great time! Ashley was attentive and very nice, the food was great, and everyone left happy. Id say we'll be back for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Regular diners

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

We eat here frequently as the food is fresh and the ingredients are top quality. The service is spotty however they tend to make that up with their tasty dishes.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

I'll be back!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Brunch and people watching was a 10! Bottomless mimosas were helpful

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Anytime dining

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

The restaurant always does their best to serve fresh quality food. Weekends are busy and they tend to be a bit crazy so quality isn't always consistent. We had hiccups in our food but service was fair.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Not going back

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 7, 2016

I don't know why I left a tip. I enjoy eating out, but I don't want to have to beg to receive great service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Eggplant Parmesan is amazing! Catered to ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Eggplant Parmesan is amazing! Catered to a young crowd (loud pop/rap music playing), large parties of college aged adults, people ordering rounds of shots. Fun for a wild group but not ideal for a date night or relaxed dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Don't bother

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Very nice ambiance and the outside dining option is very nice. Food was not great, not served hot and unfortunately the server while earnest was somewhat inattentive. Restaurants at this price point ought to serve hot food on a hot plate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.