Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 1 time today

Villa Macri Ristorante

4.4
117 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Casual
  • Good for a Date
Located in the heart of Toscana Park, just north of SR 23 and Main Street, Villa Macri is the place for traditional Italian fare in the Michiana area. The extensive menu includes appetizers, steaks, seafood, pasta, and the best gelato outside of Italy. Villa Macri is also home to Macri’s Deli, serving their famous sandwiches for over 30 years. With the largest Martini Bar in the area and inexpensive wine pricing on their Wine Spectator Award winning wine list, Villa Macri is also the place for spirits. Choose to dine upscale or casual in one of the many dining room options: Outdoor Patio, Garden Room, Round Room, Martini Bar, or Sports Theater Room. And don’t forget our Wine Cellar, Chef’s Room, and Villa Room for your next banquet or private party.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(574) 277-7273
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Villa Macri offers 4 private dining areas that seat 20 to 80 guests, as well as an outdoor patio that can be fully enclosed. Our many private dining rooms can accommodate small intimate functions as well as larger celebrations such as wedding receptions, graduation parties, corporate functions and everything in between. We offer a variety of menu packages to accommodate any event and the Banquet Coordinator will assist each guest through every step of the planning process. A large array of menu items are available, which include traditional Italian cuisine, unique seafood options, prime meats, deli sandwiches. In addition, our staff is experienced in many cuisines and can customize your menu to fit any occasion. Our professional and attentive staff will ensure that every guest has an experience they will never forget!
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Danielle Pollock: (773) 326-8428
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Gumwood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Villa Macri is centrally located in Toscana Park and several parking lots are available throughout the complex. All parking lots lead to one of the three main entrances into the restaurant. Handicap parking available on the North and East entrances.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
No public transit stops in the area.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live Entertainment throughout the year in the Martini Bar or outside on the Patio during the summer months. Visit our website for our live entertainment and annual events schedule!
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 117 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.5
service
4.3
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Always good food at Villa and the Restaurant is plenty big enough for large parties like we had tonight.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Eight of us enjoyed a lovely dinner after my son’s graduation. The service was excellent as was the food. We had a wonderful evening at Villa Marci.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 19, 2018

First time we had brunch on mothers day we sat in front with all the windows, last Sat. Nite we were sitting in the room with no windows was not as nice. But food was fantastic though!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We had a reservation for 8, and our table was ready and waiting when we arrived. The food and service were excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

The atmosphere was really incredible service was beyond great food was really tasteful the Mahi could have been a little less fishy tasting but overall it was really great the atmosphere again was just fun the weather outside on the patio was perfect that night again just really enjoyed my first time there

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Service is always good. Wait staff is attentive but will also allow its guests to visit for a couple of hours over lunch or dinner.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Worst Easter Brunch ever. We were stunned. It was like really bad wedding food. It seemed prepackaged & was served barely warm. My husband was determined to get $27 worth of the buffet but then spent the next day in the bathroom. The rest of us picked around & finally settled on eating the Easter candy from the dessert table. It was truly terrible.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Always sit in the bar and catch a game.
Food and service are always good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 10, 2018

It has been years since my wife and I ate here. We were on our way to another restaurant and decided to see what else was available via Open Table and saw Villa come up. Decided to revisit and was glad we did!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 24, 2018

I love the food, service, and atmosphere. They go out of their way to make customers comfortable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

The Villa Macri was delicious!!! We had a group of 12 and our waiter was great!! He was attentive and quick with delivery. The food was very good!! The appetizers and main course both were hot and very fresh!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Convient, good ambience, great food and pricing in line.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Great service from Steven B. The fish and seafood was delicious, with a nice house salad. We look forward to a return very soon!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 5, 2018

Restaurant is so-so. Multiple rooms and mostly empty. So easy to get a table. Food was okay...not great. Prices seemed high ($14 for small glass of house merlot, $3 to add anchovie to caesar salad). Service was fine. Wasn't horrible but NZo reason yo go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 18, 2018

Food was delicious as always. Service was wonderful for our large group. Very comfortable and easy to chat together.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 31, 2017

We went for New Year's Eve dinner. Service was excellent, food was excellent and we enjoyed out meal. We've eaten here a number of times for special occasion and have always been happy with the experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 19, 2017

My first time there and I can’t wait to go back! The food is really good and with different themed rooms there’s something for everyone.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 22, 2017

Great food. I always prefer to sit in the bar.......especially during football season.
Friendly staff. We are never disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 11, 2017

Everything was wonderful... Definitely going to come back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 5, 2017

Tried it years ago and thought it was just OK. Had out-of-town visitors and tried it again. Glad we did. Food was very good, large portions, reasonable prices, and best of all it was quiet.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 4, 2017

Visited for a late lunch and to enjoy the ND game in the Sports Theater Room -- great projection tv and lots of other large tvs for game viewing. Can enjoy a meal or nosh on many appetizers during the game. We mixed it up with appetizers and lunch size meals, and of course, dessert. All the food was really good, desserts were especially good. Waiter was helpful and attentive, but not hovering. He knew we were there to watch the game, and let us pace our food to graze during the action. He refilled our drinks, took away used dishes, etc., in timely fashion. I'd definitely revisit, either to watch the tv, or to enjoy more dining-centered visit in one of the lovely dining rooms.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 29, 2017

We have dined at this restaurant several times, including the Mother's Day brunch. Our last visit was on a Sunday evening so it wasn't very busy. Conversation was easy because it was quiet (not many other diners around us). The food and wine were great. The hostess, Katy, was extremely friendly and the wait staff was very attentive, friendly and helpful. Will definitely return again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 28, 2017

Very attebtive wait staff and the food is always very good!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 29, 2017

Our server was extremely personable & attended to our every need. We enjoyed our meals. And will definitely return again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 15, 2017

Great food and great service. Enjoy dining on their outside patio.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 8, 2017

We've been to the restaurant on several previous occasions and have always had a very enjoyable experience. Good food. Friendly service. Comfortable ambience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 8, 2017

Great neighborhood restaurant. Excellent food at reasonable price. Warm and friendly service. Will definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 2, 2017

This was our 4th time here and food and service are very good. Large place so good for dinner after Notre Dame football home games. Accommodated my wife's gluten free needs.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 2, 2017

Been going here, or their predecessor for over 25 years. BRT is still the greatest sandwich ever, but the service has slipped dramatically. Friends and I discussed this weekend that it may be sliding off the must visit list when returning to campus.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 18, 2017

We have eaten here a couple of times. I would rate the food as good +. We did order a glass of wine that we had had before but this time I think it was in the bottle too long and it wasn't very good. We asked the server to get us another glass from a new bottle but I think they just poured us another glass of wine from the same bottle. We were disappointed in the lack of concern.
The building is beautiful but there are better Italian restaurants in the South Bend area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 11, 2017

I brought 11 people in for a social lunch with a women's group--all on separate checks. Reservations were easy to make, we had friendly, attentive service, and the menu had something for everyone. I've planned a couple of similar events and this was the easiest restaurant to deal with.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2017

We were there to celebrate our daughter's birthday. My kids love to eat outside. Very friendly wait staff!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 25, 2017

The marinara was bland, color was closer to pink than red. Took half home and ended up pitching it. Apps were great - Tai coconut shrimp is delicious. Also delicious was the white chocolate raspberry torte. Sadly, the Italian food was not.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2017

Overall delicious food with very fair prices and large portions, with an authentic Italian style atmosphere

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2017

I brought my family here for graduation weekend at Notre Dame. It was the first time that they were all in the area. They thought that it was a cool place and enjoyed their meals.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 14, 2017

Typically a nice place with good service and food and a favorite of my wife so seemed perfect for Mothers day dinner. 7:00 reservations we got right in. it was surprisingly slow customer wise. After we ordered and waited about 20 minutes we still had no salads or bread. When it did finally come out so did our meal at the same time. Our waitress was never seen after she took our order, no water refills. I could accept it if they were busy but it was slow and Mothers day, you would think they would be prepared

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2017

We were there for Mother's Day in the early evening. Everything was great and not too busy. Nice dinner with my Mom and Grandma.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2017

Food was very good, location was perfect, but it took 20 minutes to get dessert. Otherwise a wonderful experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2017

celebrating 2 birthdays and it worked great with no wait and prompt service

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2017

Wide variety of food choices. Different themed rooms suit various occasions.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3