About Villa Macri Ristorante

225 Toscana Blvd
Granger, IN 46530
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of Toscana Park, just north of SR 23 and Main Street, Villa Macri is the place for traditional Italian fare in the Michiana area. The extensive menu includes appetizers, steaks, seafood, pasta, and the best gelato outside of Italy. Villa Macri is also home to Macri’s Deli, serving their famous sandwiches for over 30 years. With the largest Martini Bar in the area and inexpensive wine pricing on their Wine Spectator Award winning wine list, Villa Macri is also the place for spirits. Choose to dine upscale or casual in one of the many dining room options: Outdoor Patio, Garden Room, Round Room, Martini Bar, or Sports Theater Room. And don’t forget our Wine Cellar, Chef’s Room, and Villa Room for your next banquet or private party.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm.

Cross Street:
Gumwood

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(574) 277-7273

Website:
http://www.villamacri.com/

Entertainment:
Live Entertainment throughout the year in the Martini Bar or outside on the Patio during the summer months. Visit our website for our live entertainment and annual events schedule!

Parking Details:
Villa Macri is centrally located in Toscana Park and several parking lots are available throughout the complex. All parking lots lead to one of the three main entrances into the restaurant. Handicap parking available on the North and East entrances.

Public Transit:
No public transit stops in the area.

Private Party Facilities:
Villa Macri offers 4 private dining areas that seat 20 to 80 guests, as well as an outdoor patio that can be fully enclosed. Our many private dining rooms can accommodate small intimate functions as well as larger celebrations such as wedding receptions, graduation parties, corporate functions and everything in between. We offer a variety of menu packages to accommodate any event and the Banquet Coordinator will assist each guest through every step of the planning process. A large array of menu items are available, which include traditional Italian cuisine, unique seafood options, prime meats, deli sandwiches. In addition, our staff is experienced in many cuisines and can customize your menu to fit any occasion. Our professional and attentive staff will ensure that every guest has an experience they will never forget!

Private Party Contact:
Danielle Pollock: 7733268428

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Villa Macri Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Indiana
Most Booked
South Bend
Best Restaurants in Granger ›

Good for Groups (7)
Special Occasion (7)
Fit for Foodies (4)
See All
Bar Seating (3)
Romantic (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Casual (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Business Meals (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Family Style (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Fun (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Cozy (1)
Healthy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Sort By:
Newest
62 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a very nice dinner here... food w ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We had a very nice dinner here... food was delicious Italian menu.....service was adequate......nice ambiance

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good solid Italian food. Service is good ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Good solid Italian food. Service is good and big place so getting table not a problem.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Air conditioning was not working well in ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Air conditioning was not working well in the bar, but the experience was quite nice otherwise. A great place for quiet conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Good was delicious, wait staff was pheno ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Good was delicious, wait staff was phenomenal but kitchen was slow. We were the only table in the restaurant and took close to an hour to get our dinner because of parties in banquet rooms.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food was great, and so was the live musi ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Food was great, and so was the live music!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, mediocre food

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Great service, mediocre food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Great atmosphere and great food albeit t ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great atmosphere and great food albeit the slow service. If you can manage to be patient for the wait staff you'll be happy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

A good meal at reasonable price

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We were here for Mother's Day celebration. Good was good and service was as we expect for this restaurant. Strange when we were presented our ordered bottle of wine and asked whether we wanted to try the wine; I said yes , and was very surprised when the server poured EVERYONE a third glass of wine and put in front of us. At that point, I simply said "it is fine." They clearly do not all a lot of bottles of wine. The decor is really good and lots of choices in terms of style.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Lovely evening.

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

We were celebrating our wedding anniversary. Food delicious, staff efficient. We'll come back

again with friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Disappointed in Villa Macri

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

Made reservations for 11 (5 children, 6 adults) for 5:00 p.m. Entered and seated promptly. Took several minutes for server to come to table, but very few other diners were noticed. The appetizers came quickly. Salads weren't too terribly long in coming, But from then on, service went downhill. Asked for a pitcher of water, so we could have refills. We were told she needed pitcher for her other tables. Main course was delivered about 45 minutes later. Asked 3 times for take out boxes. Flagged her down once again, and told her we needed to leave (no time for the dessert we were looking forward to having to celebrate birthday) Told her it was taking way too long. She said she got busy, did the best she could. When she finally returned with boxes and bill, she immediately said she included the gratuity. I understand that for large groups, it is common practice to add gratuity, but she did not deserve the generous 20 per cent she gave herself. Food was not exceptional, just "okay". Will NOT be going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Big place, nice ambiance bit service slow.

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

Had a group of 10 and had plenty of tables to accommodate and room for our group. Surprisingly, although the restaurant was not too busy we rarely saw our waitress. Drink orders were very slow and last order was delivered as we were ready to leave. I will give it another try in hopes this was just a bad night for them

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Never a disappointment no matter how slo ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

Never a disappointment no matter how slow or busy they are. Every visit same as the first. Food service perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sat in the sports room. Excellent locat ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

Sat in the sports room. Excellent location for game watching. Their wings were delicious. They were crispy and sauced well. All of our entrees were very good; stuffed shrimp, spaghetti w/meatballs, lasagna, chicken Marsala. Service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Girls night out

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

We had a good time and the food was good, the atmosphere is great,service was good.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Always a great dining experience

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on December 17, 2015

We go to macris quite a bit and always love it. Their house moscato is one of my favorites anywhere. The gelato is worth saving room for too!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Made a reservation for 20 on a Friday ni ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on December 5, 2015

Made a reservation for 20 on a Friday night just a few days in advance. We were seated in a private dining area. Having heard from a friend that service for large parties could be sub par we told the waitress in advance that some of the guests had a 4+ hour drive after dinner. She was very accommodating. However a couple of us had to remind her of missing drink orders. The food was decent but at least 2 of the meals at my end of the table were over cooked to the point where the breading on the meat was burned. Unfortunately we didn't have time to send them back to the kitchen. One BIG plus is that they split the checks accordingly. But BEWARE, since it was a large party, a 20% tip was included in each of the bills.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

ambiance best in circular dining area

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on November 15, 2015

sat I circular dining area & ambiance was perfect. bar area looked fun w/ plenty of TV's. big rectangular room looked uninviting. glad we did not get sat there!

service was good...always attentive.

food was good. portions could have been a little larger.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Great celebration place

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on October 18, 2015

We had a group of 8, ages 9 t0 75. We were celebrating a birthday. Everyone had a meal they enjoyed. We had everything from chicken tenders for the young one to Scallops form the old guy (me). The waitress was very attentive and filled our order perfectly. She made sure to keep the soft drinks refilled and asked if we wanted more beer or other drinks. All in all it was a very successful birthday celebration.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Gluten-free friendly

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on October 16, 2015

Separate menu with good gluten free options. Much appreciated.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bad Service

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on October 11, 2015

The food was great, and we had a good time--but that was only because we enjoy being around each other. Our waitress was incredibly rude. She scoffed at many of our requests, and blatantly said no when we asked for simple things such as bread or water for the table.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

ND game

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 20, 2015

another good meal and the service was again very friendly

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Great new find

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 18, 2015

Football weekend at Notre Dame. Tough to get a last minute reservation for 10 anywhere -- but Villa Macri is large enough to accommodate. First time experience for us and it was wonderful. Food, service and ambience were great. They also have a sport theatre room that is awesome --- giant TV screen in the middle with at least 25 tables and booths --- has to be a lot of fun to eat and watch a big game there. We'll be back and we highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great food. Very large place, but lots o ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 5, 2015

Great food. Very large place, but lots of intimate areas. Really appreciated our space and server attentiveness.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Marginal and not a foodie destination

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 4, 2015

Thought the wine list would have been more extensive and the decor was gaudy. The Seafood Alfredo was good but was lacking in the cook out the scallops and lobster. The Chicken Parmesan left everything to be desired. I could have made it better in my own kitchen. Looking for a nice Italian restaurant for a quiet anniversary celebration and we left incredibly disappointed. I will say the service was very good for a median level restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

Very good but very warm

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 31, 2015

The food and service were very good. We had a group of 8. Where we were seated was a nice area; however it was too warm. I noticed that other areas of the restaurant were very comfortable.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Nice addition to the South Bend are.

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 22, 2015

Nice addition to the South Bend are.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Italian Fest FUN

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 17, 2015

We had a great time at the annual Italian Fest. Unfortunately rained out but up until then the live music was great and dinner was really good. Love supporting locally owned business that know how to be a part of the community!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Unfortunately....

vip
 (Toledo)
·Dined on July 16, 2015

Stopped here for dinner with my daughter on the way back from Chicago. It looks impressive from the outside but once you enter, the space is oddly broken up. We dined in the rear near a very large, very dark bar. Service was ok. The food was definitely not authentic Italian. It was just off - not sure how else to describe. Don't waste your time or money here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

Horrible food

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 18, 2015

The crab cakes were like flavored mush. Not one piece of crab. The scallop/risotto dish had 4 medium scallops on a pile of tasteless mushy risotto. At an average of 25 dollars per plate, we were so dissatisfied. Service was good but we will NEVER go back for the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

A hit for ND graduation

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 17, 2015

Villa Macri is a hidden gem. Away from the hustle and bustle around campus and Grape Road, it was a perfect fit for our graduation celebration. Our large party was well taken care of. We especially appreciated the gluten free menu. All of the food was great - especially my filet mignon which cut like butter. It would be a great place to head after a football game. I will definitely come again!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good atmosphere/ decent food

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 17, 2015

I went here as part of large party. Staff were friendly and attentive. The food was good but I would say this place is not memorable as a dining experience. I would return but this would not be my first choice for Italian food.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Decent

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 15, 2015

Had a small retirement party for a friend and enjoyed being located in the back round room. Enjoyed drinks and dinner. At first I thought the waitress was very good because she was friendly and informative. However I drink a lot of water and although asking her for a refills a few times, I got no water. That was very disappointing. Although we frequent your establishment on a regular basis, this important detail turned me off.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Wonderful experience and great customer service

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 9, 2015

Great food, wine and shopping. We loved the atmosphere and customer service. Cannot wait to return. Visited a few years ago and did not remember how great it was. Definately a new hang out place for my family in and out of town. Used to frequent Macri's Downtown south bend as well. Must come back soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went for a early Mother's Day on Sat May ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 9, 2015

Went for a early Mother's Day on Sat May 9th. The waitress Neilly E was excellent!

Lasagna was good and a large portion. The salmon was just okay..... This is a Italian restaurant, so I don't fault them for the salmon.

Overall very good and we will be back. Beautiful restaurant too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Nice Mother's Day lunch

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 9, 2015

We enjoyed an early Mother's Day lunch. Our waitress was friendly and attentive. The food was very good. I will be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Waitress seemed rushed and on edge whole ...

vip
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on April 19, 2015

Waitress seemed rushed and on edge whole night, they're food quantity was small and mediocre for what we paid. Would have rather dined elsewhere for a date night with my spouse and I

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

Not particularly impressed with the dish ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on April 3, 2015

Not particularly impressed with the dishes or service. Pasta dish was dry, salad was limp and left a lot to the imagination, and the veggie burger option was dismal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

Valentine dinner

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on February 14, 2015

My husband and I had Valentines dinner at Villa Macri's with our best friends. We were seated in a secluded spot in the martini bar. It made for a very relaxing dining experience. The food was excellent and our service was outstanding!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was sub-par, but the service and am ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on February 14, 2015

Food was sub-par, but the service and ambiance were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

We drove over an hour just to go here fo ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on February 14, 2015

We drove over an hour just to go here for Valentine's Day since everything else was booked, but it turned out to be worth it. Everything was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.