About Villa Macri Ristorante

Located in the heart of Toscana Park, just north of SR 23 and Main Street, Villa Macri is the place for traditional Italian fare in the Michiana area. The extensive menu includes appetizers, steaks, seafood, pasta, and the best gelato outside of Italy. Villa Macri is also home to Macri’s Deli, serving their famous sandwiches for over 30 years. With the largest Martini Bar in the area and inexpensive wine pricing on their Wine Spectator Award winning wine list, Villa Macri is also the place for spirits. Choose to dine upscale or casual in one of the many dining room options: Outdoor Patio, Garden Room, Round Room, Martini Bar, or Sports Theater Room. And don’t forget our Wine Cellar, Chef’s Room, and Villa Room for your next banquet or private party.

225 Toscana Blvd
Granger, IN 46530
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm.

Cross Street:
Gumwood

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(574) 277-7273

Website:
http://www.villamacri.com/

Entertainment:
Live Entertainment throughout the year in the Martini Bar or outside on the Patio during the summer months. Visit our website for our live entertainment and annual events schedule!

Parking Details:
Villa Macri is centrally located in Toscana Park and several parking lots are available throughout the complex. All parking lots lead to one of the three main entrances into the restaurant. Handicap parking available on the North and East entrances.

Public Transit:
No public transit stops in the area.

Private Party Facilities:
Villa Macri offers 4 private dining areas that seat 20 to 80 guests, as well as an outdoor patio that can be fully enclosed. Our many private dining rooms can accommodate small intimate functions as well as larger celebrations such as wedding receptions, graduation parties, corporate functions and everything in between. We offer a variety of menu packages to accommodate any event and the Banquet Coordinator will assist each guest through every step of the planning process. A large array of menu items are available, which include traditional Italian cuisine, unique seafood options, prime meats, deli sandwiches. In addition, our staff is experienced in many cuisines and can customize your menu to fit any occasion. Our professional and attentive staff will ensure that every guest has an experience they will never forget!

Private Party Contact:
Danielle Pollock: (773) 326-8428

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Villa Macri Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.0

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (6)
Casual (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
See All
Authentic (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Cozy (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Fun (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Romantic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great Beer (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
87 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

We have eaten here a couple of times. I would rate the food as good +. We did order a glass of wine that we had had before but this time I think it was in the bottle too long and it wasn't very good. We asked the server to get us another glass from a new bottle but I think they just poured us another glass of wine from the same bottle. We were disappointed in the lack of concern.
The building is beautiful but there are better Italian restaurants in the South Bend area.

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 11, 2017

I brought 11 people in for a social lunch with a women's group--all on separate checks. Reservations were easy to make, we had friendly, attentive service, and the menu had something for everyone. I've planned a couple of similar events and this was the easiest restaurant to deal with.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We were there to celebrate our daughter's birthday. My kids love to eat outside. Very friendly wait staff!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 25, 2017

The marinara was bland, color was closer to pink than red. Took half home and ended up pitching it. Apps were great - Tai coconut shrimp is delicious. Also delicious was the white chocolate raspberry torte. Sadly, the Italian food was not.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Overall delicious food with very fair prices and large portions, with an authentic Italian style atmosphere

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 19, 2017

I brought my family here for graduation weekend at Notre Dame. It was the first time that they were all in the area. They thought that it was a cool place and enjoyed their meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Typically a nice place with good service and food and a favorite of my wife so seemed perfect for Mothers day dinner. 7:00 reservations we got right in. it was surprisingly slow customer wise. After we ordered and waited about 20 minutes we still had no salads or bread. When it did finally come out so did our meal at the same time. Our waitress was never seen after she took our order, no water refills. I could accept it if they were busy but it was slow and Mothers day, you would think they would be prepared

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We were there for Mother's Day in the early evening. Everything was great and not too busy. Nice dinner with my Mom and Grandma.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Food was very good, location was perfect, but it took 20 minutes to get dessert. Otherwise a wonderful experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

celebrating 2 birthdays and it worked great with no wait and prompt service

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Wide variety of food choices. Different themed rooms suit various occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Pleasant dinner for large group. Service was good and we enjoyed meal. Service here has been spotty in past but this meal worked very well. Make sure you have reservation as it can get busy. Prices are reasonable and generally we enjoy dinner here particularly on ND sports weekends.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 31, 2017

While we were impressed with the size and ability to deal with a variety of party sizes as well as nice ambiance, we found our food to be mediocre at best. All four of us were less than impressed. Our scallops and shrimp tasted like they were off... freezer burn? The meatballs in the baked pasta were very reminiscent of the meatballs in both size and taste as those found in a can of spaghetti-o's. We all felt our dishes tasted like a frozen dinner that was heated and served on nice dishes. The wine was of poor quality. Service was ok. It is very doubtful if we will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The atmosphere was exactly as I had hoped. Big tv's to watch the games and reasonably sized tables for our group. The best was the dessert! My kids and husband loved the turtle cheesecake and I loved the gelato.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Awesome food and service! Outstanding experience in all respects!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The setting in the side room with only tables for two was nice. Much quieter and a good environment for a dinner for two. The food was great. The service was good, courteous, just a tad on the slow side. Would definitely go back again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great food and diverse menu for everyone in our group. Friendly and quick service even though it was a busy evening at the restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Healthy, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Horrible food and while the food was taken care of off the bill never saw a manager presence nor come and talk to us. It was our 18 year wedding anniversary and was hoping for a memorable experience it was nothing near that. The server was apologetic and it wasn't her fault but this was our first and last time here. We did order dessert and the carrot cake was amazing and that was about it. Very bland and not full of flavor at all for the main course and also over cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 4, 2016

1st visit/service was fair/decor was nice/food was outstanding! !! Will definitely return!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 20, 2016

The food was wonderful and the service was great. Everything was very personalized.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 14, 2016

It was a ND football weekend. Macri's is a gem in Granger, In. It is absolutely beautiful inside. Different atmospheres also. There is a theatre with large TV's. and a pub environment, a dining room with a more subdued atmosphere, a lively bar area, an outside location also. The Villa itself has olive bars, wine tasting and lots more. Everyone was friendly. No matter where you eat, there is a menu available from all the restaurants inside. The prices are reasonable.
We had 3 different meals and they were all great. Chicken parm showed the great sauce and nice portion, Old Chicago includes outstanding Italian sausage and the wrap was perfect. You have to go to the Gelato bar for dessert! Wow.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 7, 2016

As always, our food was delicious. We've tried several food choices from your menu and have enjoyed every one. We were pleased to be able to be seated in the bar right away. The booths in the bar are very large and comfortable. Our waiter was friendly and served us well.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 1, 2016

My wife and I had a very positive experience. We went for a date night together. We'll definitely be going back. The service was great, food was fantastic. Desert was delicious. Environment was really nice and romantic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 23, 2016

A group of 6 friends had a wonderful meal, then relaxed with wine for a couple of hours. The staff was attentive, but let us enjoy each other. The food was wonderful and just perfect for our varied tastes. A great place to reconnect!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 16, 2016

We had a very nice dinner here... food was delicious Italian menu.....service was adequate......nice ambiance

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Good solid Italian food. Service is good and big place so getting table not a problem.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Air conditioning was not working well in the bar, but the experience was quite nice otherwise. A great place for quiet conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Good was delicious, wait staff was phenomenal but kitchen was slow. We were the only table in the restaurant and took close to an hour to get our dinner because of parties in banquet rooms.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 26, 2016

Food was great, and so was the live music!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great service, mediocre food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great atmosphere and great food albeit the slow service. If you can manage to be patient for the wait staff you'll be happy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 8, 2016

We were here for Mother's Day celebration. Good was good and service was as we expect for this restaurant. Strange when we were presented our ordered bottle of wine and asked whether we wanted to try the wine; I said yes , and was very surprised when the server poured EVERYONE a third glass of wine and put in front of us. At that point, I simply said "it is fine." They clearly do not all a lot of bottles of wine. The decor is really good and lots of choices in terms of style.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 6, 2016

We were celebrating our wedding anniversary. Food delicious, staff efficient. We'll come back
again with friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 6, 2016

Made reservations for 11 (5 children, 6 adults) for 5:00 p.m. Entered and seated promptly. Took several minutes for server to come to table, but very few other diners were noticed. The appetizers came quickly. Salads weren't too terribly long in coming, But from then on, service went downhill. Asked for a pitcher of water, so we could have refills. We were told she needed pitcher for her other tables. Main course was delivered about 45 minutes later. Asked 3 times for take out boxes. Flagged her down once again, and told her we needed to leave (no time for the dessert we were looking forward to having to celebrate birthday) Told her it was taking way too long. She said she got busy, did the best she could. When she finally returned with boxes and bill, she immediately said she included the gratuity. I understand that for large groups, it is common practice to add gratuity, but she did not deserve the generous 20 per cent she gave herself. Food was not exceptional, just "okay". Will NOT be going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 5, 2016

Had a group of 10 and had plenty of tables to accommodate and room for our group. Surprisingly, although the restaurant was not too busy we rarely saw our waitress. Drink orders were very slow and last order was delivered as we were ready to leave. I will give it another try in hopes this was just a bad night for them

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 30, 2016

Never a disappointment no matter how slow or busy they are. Every visit same as the first. Food service perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 24, 2016

Sat in the sports room. Excellent location for game watching. Their wings were delicious. They were crispy and sauced well. All of our entrees were very good; stuffed shrimp, spaghetti w/meatballs, lasagna, chicken Marsala. Service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 26, 2015

We had a good time and the food was good, the atmosphere is great,service was good.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 16, 2015

We go to macris quite a bit and always love it. Their house moscato is one of my favorites anywhere. The gelato is worth saving room for too!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 4, 2015

Made a reservation for 20 on a Friday night just a few days in advance. We were seated in a private dining area. Having heard from a friend that service for large parties could be sub par we told the waitress in advance that some of the guests had a 4+ hour drive after dinner. She was very accommodating. However a couple of us had to remind her of missing drink orders. The food was decent but at least 2 of the meals at my end of the table were over cooked to the point where the breading on the meat was burned. Unfortunately we didn't have time to send them back to the kitchen. One BIG plus is that they split the checks accordingly. But BEWARE, since it was a large party, a 20% tip was included in each of the bills.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.