Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

About Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort

We welcome you into the magnificent Villa de Flora, a Mediterranean marketplace. Our chefs have created a feast for the senses, making this one of the most popular restaurants of its kind in the state of Florida. Chefs stationed at six markets invite you to sample their culinary creations, including a seasonal market-inspired menu with entrees from the Mediterranean.

In addition, the staff has an impeccable eye for hospitality, from the minute you enter until your warm send-off. This epicurean dance begins with a “market tour” and explanation of the day’s offerings, generously displayed in each station. A delectable wine list is offered, including the restaurant’s famed sangria.

Sunday Brunch is an additional treat, named Critic’s Choice for Best Brunch by the Orlando Sentinel.

6000 W. Osceola Parkway
Kissimmee, FL 34746
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Daily: 6:30am - 11am
Sunday Brunch: 12:00pm - 3pm
Dinner: 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Breakfast with Charlie Brown and Friends: 8am-10:30am
11/21, 11/22, 11/24-11/26, 12/1-12/3, 12/8-12/10, 12/15-1/7
$34 per adult | $23 per child (4-12 years of age)

Thanksgiving Brunch 10:30am-7pm
$75 per adult | $35 per child (4-12 years of age)

Christmas Eve Brunch 12pm-3pm
$40 per adult | $ 20 per child (4-12 years of age)

Christmas Eve Dinner 5pm-10pm
$75 per adult | $35 per child

Christmas Day 12pm-9pm
$75 per adult | $35 per child
New Years Eve Brunch 12pm-3pm
$40 per adult | $20 per child

New Years Eve Dinner 5pm-10pm
$75 per adult | $35 per child

New Years Day 12pm-9pm
$59 per adult | $29 per child

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 586-1114

Website:
http://www.gaylordpalms.com/

Parking Details:
Self and valet parking available

Executive Chef:
Greg Picard

Private Party Facilities:
Villa de Flora offers four distinct private and semi-private locations for group dining. The Main Patio is located directly under the atrium offering a beautiful view of the St. Augustine Fort. The Key West Section is designed to resemble an old world mansion. The area overlooks our colorful Key West lagoon. Additionally, there is the St. Augustine Patio, a semi-private dining room adjacent to the buffet. For private dining, our Pineapple Room can accommodate groups of up to 40 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Restaurant Sales: (407) 586-2353

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

Specials

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

Details

Let us serve you this Christmas as you experience the splendor of a home-cooked buffet meal served under a 4.5-acre glass-enclosed atrium adorned with more than two million twinkling lights.

Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

Noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (38)
Great for Brunch (33)
Good for Birthdays (30)
See All
Good for Groups (24)
Sunday Lunch (24)
Scenic View (21)
Casual (19)
Great for Lunch (19)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Good for a Date (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Kid-friendly (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Fun (14)
Seasonal (14)
Business Meals (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Healthy (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Romantic (8)
Authentic (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Cozy (6)
People Watching (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great Beer (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort by
S
704 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined a day ago

Food was mediocre selection fair pancakes and French toast were cold some were burnt yogurt bar was very messy overall I expected more for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined 2 days ago

We eat here every time we stay at Gaylord Palms. We have never been disappointed!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 2 days ago

Very good buffet. Food was fresh and authentic. However, a little on the expensive side.

Tags: Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 2 days ago

Amazing options choice, beautiful decor and delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

Food quality and quantity very low for a buffet at four stars hotel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Hubby loved the Roast Beef Au Jus....Will be back again, soon!

Tags: Scenic View, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Love the variety of food and ambiance. Serving was very good. Little pricy but nice for a special occasion. Very clean and spacious tables. Think there could have been more options on the desert station. Overall it’s a great restaurant choice for a special occasion. Look forward to going again in the future.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

Expensive but good. Ice tea and soft drinks not included and run $4 each!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

Great experience! The staff were exceptionally responsive and the food was delicious.-

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

We thought $40 was high for the buffet, even though the food was tasty and offered a good variety. The music from the adjacent show was entirely too loud for dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 3, 2017

We were sat next to the bar so we felt as though we were in the kitchen and could here all the staff gossip with the bartender. We asked to move and the server was more than happy to move us to an empty section. It was during a busy Sunday brunch, but he sat us in a quiet and secluded area. It was lovely after that!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 3, 2017

We have dined at Villa de Flora many times in the past. This is the first experience with poor service, limited food selection and food that was not kept hot. Character experience was nice, location and hotel was very nice. Food quality was disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

We did the character breakfast and it was amazing! Service was great! We love they make eggs right there for you and the mimosas were amazing!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Our server, Ron, made our breakfast experience a lovely affair. We were a big group, with three toddlers in tow, and he was so gracious and lovely that I couldn't help but leave him additional gratuity (18% was included). He pulled out all the ladies' chairs, was so kind to my children, and made a simple buffet breakfast an elevated experience (difficult to find with three little ones). I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him, as well as to recommend making reservations as all of the dining options seem to fill up very quickly, especially at the holidays and during the ICE extravaganza.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

Easily made a last minute reservation on a Saturday night during their busy season during Christmas festivities. Staff was great, I was starving so I'm not sure if the food was way above average or I was just super hungry but either way it hit the spot. Because it's in an open courtyard, it was especially quiet even though they were pretty busy. I'll definitely be dining here when staying at the Gaylord.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

We had a lovely time at Villa de Flora. The atmosphere was romantic and beautiful. The food was absolutely devine. I haven't been to a Buffett where all the hot food is hot until now. There were plenty of options to choose from. My faborite dessert was the pumpkin flan! The service was friendly and attentive. I highly recommend Villa de flora and we will be visiting again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

The food was terrible! The price is astronomical and does not coincide with the quality of the food they serve. The service was excellent! Our waiter was wonderful but the food and desert was just sad. The salad was ok. Also, don’t order a bottle of wine there! Yikes! I would never go back there!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

Birthday Celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

it was no privacy when it come to a table .we were next to a couple and we could hear everything the say !!! the food was not that good and the wait is just too much .
it was my wife's birthday and I was expecting a better service . did not get it unfortunately !!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Food was outstanding with amazing variety. Friendly staff and very accommodating to you needs.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Visit during Christmas Ice event, they were busy but great service and for a buffet the food is excellent.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

Was great but need little more for kids
Kids 3 to 10 not much choice can't just eat chicken tenders fries for $19
Took family for first time they loved it I have been there several times with tour groups. Beautiful place would love to stay in hotel next

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

Very bad service. Because we had a group of 7 they added a gratuity ..unfortunately the service waa a zero. She needs to be retrained. I bring groups every year for ice .. I will not recommend again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Definitely make a reservation! At 10am, the line was out the door! Our favorite is the omlette station.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Food is over priced and nit worth the money.
Characters were awesome!!!!!!

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

While at ICE, enjoyed 2 breakfast days with Charlie Brown and friends. The kids love that and wonderful buffet selections for children and adults.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 1, 2017

Our server Joyce was terrific. The house sangria was delicious. Food was average, the vegetables and main course items were barely warm. Overall we enjoyed our dinner and may try the Sunday Brunch sometime.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value4

 
·Dined on December 1, 2017

My daughter and I went to see ICE! and booked a table here. So glad we did- enjoyed ICE! but dining here was actually the highlight of the evening. We had a great table, an attentive server and so many options for a great meal. My daughter (17) did not find much to like at the dessert table, but, honestly, we were so full that even if there were more to like there, we could not have really enjoyed it:-)

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Good for Groups, People Watching, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 30, 2017

The fee for parking is very high ($22) but happily the restaurant WILL validate your parking so take your parking ticket with you to dinner. The food was tasty and plentiful though I was a little disappointed with the (lack of) variety in this visit. For example, the only two vegetables I found were green beans and broccolini - neither of which am I fond of. What was offered was delicious and the chefs at the stations helpful and knowledgeable. One downside this time of year is that they put on a holiday show which (judging from the applause) is excellent but noisy, making dinner conversation practically impossible at times.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 30, 2017

Restaurant is still unique in great environment. They were better and more affordable before Marriott bought the Gaylord.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 28, 2017

This restaurant has a nice assortment of food and the bread pudding was wonderful.
So fun to sit among the atrium at The Gaylord.
Dinner a bit pricey but again nice variety.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

Buffet needs more meat variety for price there's not any steak or chicken selections also more vegetables

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
·Dined on November 25, 2017

Great atmosphere
Kid friendly
Food was amazing
Food portions very large
Service was excellent

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 25, 2017

For a buffet this is upscale and worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on November 24, 2017

Our family of 6 (adults) has celebrated Thanksgiving at the Gaylord for the past 3 Thanksgiving holidays.
We felt that the Thanksgiving buffet was unreasonably expensive this year so we celebrated booked the lunch buffet for the following day (Nov 24th).
The lunch buffet lacked variety . The choices for the meat selection was limited to cold cuts, chicken and salmon. The overall taste of the food was just :okay" ; nothing extraordinary.
Overall, I would say that the $250+ (6 meals, 2 soft drinks)that we paid for lunch was definitely not a good value.
In addition, 2 of our adult children met us at the restaurant and paid $25 parking fee each for the "privilege" of eating at the restaurant.
Sadly, we will not be celebrating our Thanksgiving at Villa De Flora next year.

Tags: People Watching, Seasonal, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
·Dined on November 22, 2017

Charlie Brown and Friends Breakfast Buffet was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 22, 2017

We LOVED the character experience. Our daughter is 33 years old with Down Syndrome. We requested a table away from others so she would not be distracted easily. Waitress and hostess were both awesome and very accommodating. We hope to make this an annual event and bring grandkids as well next year!

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Fun, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 20, 2017

My niece was here from Chicago and I wanted to take her to the Gaylord Palms. The buffett was outstanding. The service was also outstanding. The food was fresh. We both really enjoyed the carving station. The hotel is decorated for Christmas and it is beautiful! There is a free show next to the restraunt, so be aware that it is noisy when they are performing. Schedule your meal before or after the show, which looked amazing. We had a wonderful time. Enjoy!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 19, 2017

We have been going back to this restaurant for over a year now. We love it! The food is amazing and it is such a kid-friendly restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 19, 2017

One of our favorite places to eat in the Orlando area. Very excellent food. The staff is focused on the overall experience of the patrons. Chef personally will assure the satisfaction and dietary needs. The ambiance of the facility, castle, river, and all is something wonderful to experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.