Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

About Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort

We welcome you into the magnificent Villa de Flora, a Mediterranean marketplace. Our chefs have created a feast for the senses, making this one of the most popular restaurants of its kind in the state of Florida. Chefs stationed at six markets invite you to sample their culinary creations, including a seasonal market-inspired menu with entrees from the Mediterranean.

In addition, the staff has an impeccable eye for hospitality, from the minute you enter until your warm send-off. This epicurean dance begins with a “market tour” and explanation of the day’s offerings, generously displayed in each station. A delectable wine list is offered, including the restaurant’s famed sangria.

Sunday Brunch is an additional treat, named Critic’s Choice for Best Brunch by the Orlando Sentinel.

6000 W. Osceola Parkway
Kissimmee, FL 34746
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Daily: 6:30am - 10:30am
Sunday Brunch: 12:00pm - 3pm
Dinner: 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 586-1114

Website:
http://www.gaylordpalms.com/

Parking Details:
Self and valet parking available

Executive Chef:
Greg Picard

Private Party Facilities:
Villa de Flora offers four distinct private and semi-private locations for group dining. The Main Patio is located directly under the atrium offering a beautiful view of the St. Augustine Fort. The Key West Section is designed to resemble an old world mansion. The area overlooks our colorful Key West lagoon. Additionally, there is the St. Augustine Patio, a semi-private dining room adjacent to the buffet. For private dining, our Pineapple Room can accommodate groups of up to 40 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Restaurant Sales: (407) 586-2353

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (31)
Special Occasion (29)
Good for Birthdays (22)
See All
Sunday Lunch (21)
Casual (21)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Family Style (19)
Scenic View (18)
Good for a Date (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
People Watching (12)
Kid-friendly (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Romantic (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Healthy (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Cozy (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Fun (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Seasonal (6)
Business Meals (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Authentic (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Late-night Find (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Private Room (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Great Beer (1)
Organic (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Live Music (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
582 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

we came for sunday Brunch ,and all of us Loved it ,,Loved the decor felt like outside but was inside,we will be going back real soon ,told many people about it after our visit

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was very good. The service during brunch was a bit slow as we had to ask for our check but the waitress was nice.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

Never disappoints, food is good, the servers are very friendly, and the view is beautiful.

Tags: Scenic View, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was very good, kind of costly, but we went on a holiday. Non-holiday is average cost for brunch. Our waiter and other staff made the meal tho. They were exceptional, can't say enough about them. You feel like you outside on a patio but the whole resort is air conditioned so you won't get hot and sweaty in Florida! Wish I could've tried everything they had but I was stuffed!

Tags: Cozy, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The Easter brunch buffet was overpriced.. for four people with tax our bill was almost $300 plus tip. The food was good the service was ok we expected better, just not what we expected for $65 a person.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Had a great Easter meal! Great meal. Great ambiance. Will return.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Best Easter Brunch! Enjoyed it more than the Christmas Brunch. We go almost every Sunday! We love it. Frank is an exceptional server!

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was great! Service was absolutely horrible this time.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, People Watching, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Fantastic as always!! Now I want to stay at the resort so next year here we come.

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Not worth the price for breakfast. Everything premade was cold. Very disappointing. Service was very good. Other resorts in the Orlando area have more to offer at better price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 2, 2017

was ok but didn't eat enough food for the price they need a lot more choices for children and adults for that price charged 40 dollar gratuity for a 4,6,11 and 11 year old that didn't eat much there were only 3 adults

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

You can't beat the ambiance. It is a destination on the level of Epcot.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We were there for my Moms 85th Birthday. Itcwasxa great place to celebrate. Food was excellent, our waiter was excellent and even sang to my mom. Thank you for being a part of her special day.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Philip our waiter was fantastic. The food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 12, 2017

My wife and I have frequented the Sunday brunch a number of times during our stays in the Orlando area. We enjoy the wide variety of food and especially enjoy the chilled shrimp. The service has always been excellent and the staff make every effort to ensure you have a good dining experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The brunch was amazing. Everything was cooked to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Chosen for the ambiance and lunch buffet on a Friday. Wanted to treat our God daughter to something special near her hotel and Villa de Flora did not dissapoint. Great service, pasta bar had good selection of sauces and condiments, and desert bar had many tasty treats. Met my expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Good overall, as ever. Great service table-side. Could however improve welcome upon arrival. Host had no personality, could not find our booking and then the following day we received a "no-show" email from Open Table - which we of course disputed. Carvery selections a little disappointing on this visit, but plenty of selection generally.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 9, 2017

We love coming to Villa de Flora for lunch when it is open, which it usually is not open during a weekday lunch. We came to celebrate my in-law's anniversary but was very disappointed that the full buffet lunch was not being served as it usually is and instead was a soup, salad, fruit, and panini lunch buffet. The vegetarian paninis were absolutely delicious so that made up for our disappointment. The food is excellent.

Tags: Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Family Style, Casual, Cozy, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Vegan, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 7, 2017

This restaurant is way overpriced. Not worth your time or the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food and service were great along with a great view and great temperature control inside.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We have brunch most Sundays and love the staff and atmosphere as well as the food. We always ask for Frank to be our server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Good food, service and atmosphere for a Sunday Brunch. Good layout and no long waits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Good food, great service nice atmosphere and some solid choices for food selections. Highly recommend for family gatherings and lunch time meetings. Somewhat noisy at times. More carving stations required rather than just two. Note: Prime Rib was only medium to well done with no rare pieces for some reason. More cheeses is always nice too. All-in-all very very good, and price is about right too!!

Tags: Family Style, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Villa De Flora is one of our usual Sunday brunch spots. It is a little overpriced but the wait staff is extremely friendly. If you are a Marriott rewards member you can get 25% off a Sunday brunch right now.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Buffett for dinner is NOT good! Really why Buffett????? Horrible not worth driving. Food would was okay but should be served. Felt cheap like Las Vegas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Buffet style Italian food. Great soups, salad bar, cooked vegetables, pasta made to order, seafoods and beef. Nice deserts. As buffet, nice service by those tending the buffet, little table service by wait staff. Waiter was not easy to find. Water and cocktails were only drink choices and Florida tap water is not tasty!

Tags: Wood Oven, Casual, Comfort Food, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 22, 2017

We visited for a wine tasting. The staff was very helpful, even bringing an wine chiller even though we were tasting wine that we had brought. The corkage fee was a bit high at 25 dollars a bottle, but otherwise the food was a good value.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great savory dishes, disappointing desserts. Prices over the top. $40 for an adult and $20 for a 4-year old child? Service slow at times, but most of staff friendly and welcoming.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Unfortunately, food quality and selection has severely gone down. The lrice, however remains the same, which is very expensive for the quality of mediocre food that they serve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 15, 2017

No Valentines night at all. Nothing preoared for Valentines except 1 rose. Just a bad experience in an important night. They lied

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent ambience, staff was amazing.
Went for Valentine's Day dinner find it a little awkward to have to peel the shrimp, kind of messy for the occasion and didn't expected for the price. Was there two years ago also for Valentines and seem there was more food selections. Overall a good experience but pricey...

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Cathy and the staff were amazing. They made our Valentine's day as special as could be.

Tags: Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value, Casual, Great for Brunch, Molecular Gastronomy, Waterfront, Great Beer, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Healthy, Good for Groups, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, People Watching, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Love the dinner buffet at Villa de Flora. Always a great food selection and excellent service. Beautiful resort and a restaurant tradition when in the Orlando area.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We have been here many times and have not been disappointed. The food is fresh and as good as it gets for a buffet. Many selections to chose from. Go with an appetite.

Tags: Casual, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I brought 2 friends to Gaylord for breakfast to celebrate a friends birthday. The wonderful thing about this restaurant that regardless of how busy it is, you can actually have a conversation. The food is buffet style. Always fresh and plentiful. The atmosphere is pleasant and engaging and does allow you to linger and enjoy the ambiance. The service is personable and friendly, but mostly efficient and accommodating. After eating you can stroll through the hotel and see live alligators, turtles, or a docked boat that serves as a restaurant. The hotel really has something for everyone, even the kids. An outside pool/waterpark that has recently been added. Something that is a must in Central Florida. I would recommend visiting for breakfast, lunch or dinner, but make a reservation and check out the different restaurants in the hotel.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Very good quality food and impressive number of options for a buffet...

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great atmosphere and service. Not a great selection of food for a Sunday Brunch but what they have they do well.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Service was superb. Very attentive and caring. Food was great as always!

Tags: Family Style, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 4, 2017

A wonderful variety of dietary delights. I recommend you try a small bit of everything, you don't want to miss any of the wonderful culinary treats.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.