About Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort

6000 W. Osceola Parkway
Kissimmee, FL 34746
View Larger Map

We welcome you into the magnificent Villa de Flora, a Mediterranean marketplace. Our chefs have created a feast for the senses, making this one of the most popular restaurants of its kind in the state of Florida. Chefs stationed at six markets invite you to sample their culinary creations, including a seasonal market-inspired menu with entrees from the Mediterranean.

In addition, the staff has an impeccable eye for hospitality, from the minute you enter until your warm send-off. This epicurean dance begins with a “market tour” and explanation of the day’s offerings, generously displayed in each station. A delectable wine list is offered, including the restaurant’s famed sangria.

Sunday Brunch is an additional treat, named Critic’s Choice for Best Brunch by the Orlando Sentinel.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Daily: 6:30am - 10:30am; Sunday Brunch: 12:00pm - 2:30pm; Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Breakfast with Charlie Brown & Friends
Nov. 18–23, 25-27 ; Dec. 2-4, 9-11, 16-18, 21-31 ; Jan. 1
8:00am - 10:30am
$32 per adult | $21.99 per child (4-12 years of age)

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 586-1114

Website:
http://www.gaylordpalms.com/

Parking Details:
Self and valet parking available

Executive Chef:
Greg Picard

Private Party Facilities:
Villa de Flora offers four distinct private and semi-private locations for group dining. The Main Patio is located directly under the atrium offering a beautiful view of the St. Augustine Fort. The Key West Section is designed to resemble an old world mansion. The area overlooks our colorful Key West lagoon. Additionally, there is the St. Augustine Patio, a semi-private dining room adjacent to the buffet. For private dining, our Pineapple Room can accommodate groups of up to 40 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Restaurant Sales: (407) 586-2353

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Villa De Flora Copy - Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort, Kissimmee, FL
Villa De Flora - Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort, Kissimmee, FL
Gaylord Palms Villa Antipasto Cheese - Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort, Kissimmee, FL
Gaylord Palms Villa Carving Station - Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort, Kissimmee, FL
Sangria - Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort, Kissimmee, FL
Desserts - Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort, Kissimmee, FL
Espresso Creme Brulee - Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort, Kissimmee, FL
Sunday Brunch - Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort, Kissimmee, FL
Seafood Paella - Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort, Kissimmee, FL
Antipasti - Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort, Kissimmee, FL
Calatan Braised Beef Short Ribs,  - Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort, Kissimmee, FL

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Villa de Flora
Valentine’s Day Menu
3pm – 10pm | $65 per adult, $32 per child (ages 4-12), plus tax and gratuity | Self-parking included in price

Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (56)
Casual (44)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
See All
Great for Brunch (40)
Kid-friendly (40)
Scenic View (39)
Good for Birthdays (38)
Good for Groups (38)
Family Style (33)
Seasonal (31)
Sunday Lunch (29)
Good for a Date (26)
Fun (24)
Comfort Food (23)
Worth the Drive (21)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Great for Lunch (19)
Romantic (18)
People Watching (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Healthy (14)
Cozy (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Business Meals (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Vegan (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Authentic (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Live Music (3)
Waterfront (3)
Organic (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Fireplace (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
531 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Everything was great !!! Especially the ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything was great !!! Especially the bread pudding😳😊😃😄😳

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have been here several times and alwa ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We have been here several times and always have a great meal. The food is fresh which is hard for a buffet and well prepared. There are many options to choose from. Their salads, paella, meat and fish selections are always great. It is well worth the price.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food in a pleasant surrounding ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Excellent food in a pleasant surrounding with a good value for the price. My only downside is the high tipping recommendation. Travel Magazine has dropped tipping recommendations due to high cost of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have taken guests there! It is a great ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I have taken guests there! It is a great brunch, and seating in the patio out in the Gaylord Atrium is a great ambiance~ food is delicious with great variety at Brunch. No one leaves hungry! Excellent!

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great breakfast buffet and great sevice!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great breakfast buffet and great sevice!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was my anniversary and what a wonderf ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 5, 2017

It was my anniversary and what a wonderful way to spend it! The waitress was friendly and tailored to our needs and wants ! Very elegant and romantic setting!! I recommend it highly for any special occasion .

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great. Expensive $40-$60 Per P ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Food was great. Expensive $40-$60 Per Person. If you're planning on bringing a large group be prepared to pay for the entire group upfront, even if they are paying for their own meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

Too expensive for the food that was offe ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Too expensive for the food that was offered. There were no breakfast offerings in the buffet. For $60 per person there should have been an omelet station, waffles, pancakes, bacon, sausage and other breakfast items. There are much better ones in the Orlando area. The rotisserie chicken, tenderloin and short ribs were over cooked and dry. This was not a brunch buffet that I would recommend for a special outing or even a Sunday brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value1

Rip off ! Sunday brunch at $197.50 (with ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Rip off ! Sunday brunch at $197.50 (with tip and parking). No brunch/breakfast favorites like eggs, omelettes, pancakes, french toast, etc. The shrimp cocktails tasted like chlorine and mussels tasteless. Stay away for brunch or any meal as this is no way to charge premium price for lousy food and no diversity with quality food. Rip off !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Only comment is that the Beef should not ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Only comment is that the Beef should not be totally well done...overcooked by the chef.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We usually have Brunch every Sunday at V ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We usually have Brunch every Sunday at Villa de Flora and take friends and relatives when they visit. Brunch is a big thing for us. Christmas and New Years Brunches were very nice and we enjoyed ourselves. We request Frank each time because he is so kind and friendly and he is a very good waiter. In each case that Frank was not available our server was friendly and accommodating. We also look forward to seeing Travis. He is so gracious and kind and entertaining. His close up magic is quite remarkable. We look forward to seeing the staff and enjoying a delicious meal again this coming Sunday.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and the food was delicious ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great service and the food was delicious. I highly recommend this place.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food to celebrate the New Year!

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food to celebrate the New Year!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good. We were there for New Years E ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very good. We were there for New Years Eve & Wife's birthday. Food & service were great. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We just visited Villa De Flora for New Y ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We just visited Villa De Flora for New Years Eve and did the buffet at $75 a person. Our waitress Maria started out very bubbly and helpful it seemed until two of the people in my party wanted to do the $20 per person unlimited red wine, white wine, champagne, and I believe beer. When asked if she could do red wine at first and then have a glass of champagne for the end of the dinner she started lecturing my family members (who are adults) that she didn't think mixing wine and champagne was a good idea and she didn't want anyone to be to impaired. On sooooo many levels this was so inappropriate to me and from then on her service to our table was lackluster to say the least. We had also mentioned that we were staying at the hotel so we were merely walking upstairs and we could handle a few glasses. She purposely took her time bringing more wine until at one point I literally looked at her and said go get the wine now. Overall it was a nice experience and the food was over abundant and delicious. I just feel to lecture the customers on drinking when they've agreed to pay the $20 per person makes for a very uncomfortable experience.

Tags: Family Style, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Dinner was a bit disappointing. A lot ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Dinner was a bit disappointing. A lot of seafood, but prime rib and other meats not great, just good.

Heavy seasoning and sauces.

Brunch however, was fantastic!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The service was excellent. However, the ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The service was excellent. However, the food was no more than average. The desserts were delicious but overall the price was outrageous.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

A great breakfast buffet . Loved the fre ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

A great breakfast buffet . Loved the fresh fruit bar and the omelette station.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Food and Service was Superb as always 5 ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food and Service was Superb as always 5 STARS

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love love love this place. It's like a d ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Love love love this place. It's like a dinner theatre cause of the ambience. Food outstanding and server was wonderful!! It's passes 5 star!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved , loved , loved this. Great food a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Loved , loved , loved this. Great food and EXCELLENT service. Very friendly and informative wait staff. Well worth going to.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Fun, , Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved our experience eating at the Villa ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Loved our experience eating at the Villa de Flora. The food was delicious and there were so many options to pick from!!! We had both dinner and enjoyed a fun character breakfast at the Villa de Flora. The service was impeccable and the ambience was wonderful. Would definitely recommend to anyone and can't wait to go back again!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In the summer of 2016 I came for the wat ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 30, 2016

In the summer of 2016 I came for the water park with grandchildren, it was an awosome experience. I came back for the Christmas at Gaylord Palms for the holidays, the children love the breakfast with Charlie Brown Characters, it was magical. We saw the Cirque the most amazing show on earth. Thanks. We will come back definitely in 2017.

Tags: People Watching, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Special Occasion, Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, the food was fantastic, this ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 30, 2016

As always, the food was fantastic, this place has a huge buffet, and it is all good. It was breakfast with the characters Lucy and Charlie Brown, the kids loved them. Price is the only thing, it is not cheap for adults, but great for 1 day.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent food and great omelette statio ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Excellent food and great omelette station. The fruits are fresh and the ambience was excellent. The service was superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was awesome from the time we ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The service was awesome from the time we entered the restaurant entry. Our server was very attentive and available for any request. The buffet was excellent with a good selection but my meat loving husband would have liked a bit more hefty meat availability. The kids and I enjoyed everything very much. Thank you and we wouldn't hesitate to return. The price is high which is to be expected in the resort theme of things at the hotel.

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Better than average buffet. Nice variety ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Better than average buffet. Nice variety of choices....but at an above average price as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

We've only had breakfast here but it's a ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We've only had breakfast here but it's amazing every time. Food is fresh and service is great! Freshly made waffles and French toast and an omelette station.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We always do character breakfast at Gayl ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We always do character breakfast at Gaylord Palms with ICE. It was a little disappointing this year. In the past we have had more characters, Shreck ears one year, a magician one year. This year was blah and Snoopy was in the front not even at the tables for the kids. All in all, not worth the effort.

We have been doing this breakfast for years and I think this was the least imaginative year. Not sure we will bother next year.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

The restaurant is not very wheelchair ac ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The restaurant is not very wheelchair accessible or friendly for people with special access needs. The food was good. The service could have been better. The waitress didn't write down our drink orders and always brought the wrong drinks. Combined with taking ten minutes each time they walked back to the kitchen, it ended up taking a long time to get what we wanted. There was also some confusion about what was included and what cost extra. It was always a surprise when the bill arrived.

Tags: Romantic, Family Style, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

We visited between Christmas and new ye ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We visited between Christmas and new year. It was not busy and yet we were seated right next to other diners. The variety of food was fantastic. I tried things from every buffet set up. My favorite was the shrimp scampi. My least favorite was the Italian make your own pasta. The chef was obviously tired, on the rude side, and didn't have the ingredients on hand that were listed on the menu.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value1

Not much choice of dishes. Expensive for ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Not much choice of dishes. Expensive for the offer

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

We dined at Villa de Flora for breakfast ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We dined at Villa de Flora for breakfast on December 26. We went for the character dining experience before attending Ice. The staff were excellent. Courteous, attentive, and friendly. My son really enjoyed meeting Charlie Brown and Lucy. I enjoyed the food. Yes, it was standard breakfast buffet fair, but it was well-prepared and delicious. My family and I enjoyed our breakfast very much. It is a bit pricey, but you're paying for the experience.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It's a great atmosphere, however it is o ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 26, 2016

It's a great atmosphere, however it is overpriced for the quality of the food. Seemed like a Golden Corral food experience for a 5 star food price!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

It was a very casual atmosphere with buf ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 26, 2016

It was a very casual atmosphere with buffet style food. Although the food was not worth the $75 a person. For that amount I would have expected King Crab and scallops be available.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The meats were dry and seem to have been ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The meats were dry and seem to have been sitting a while. Christmas dinner was pricier than other days for bad food quality. I recently contacted the restaurant and they have since followed up with me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

Great location / very impressive, only n ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great location / very impressive, only negative, which was very disappointing is that the restaurant refuse to grant access to the hotel wifi, which really annoyed our kids. Quite unusual now, as almost every restaurant offers it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

We had a great time , Christmas Dinner ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We had a great time , Christmas Dinner was fabulous. We enjoyed so much that we had breakfast the nextday.

Tags: Authentic, Sunday Lunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Very nice! We enjoy your entire menu, e ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Very nice! We enjoy your entire menu, especially the gluten free options. The service and seating areas were great too! Thank you so much!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Only option was a buffet. Huge selectio ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Only option was a buffet. Huge selection. Food quality good but hot foods mostly lukewarm. Plentiful desserts but nothing extraordinary for the $75/pp price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.