Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 21 times today

Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort

4.2
871 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Mediterranean
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Groups
  • Casual
We welcome you into the magnificent Villa de Flora, a Mediterranean marketplace. Our chefs have created a feast for the senses, making this one of the most popular restaurants of its kind in the state of Florida. Chefs stationed at six markets invite you to sample their culinary creations, including a seasonal market-inspired menu with entrees from the Mediterranean.

In addition, the staff has an impeccable eye for hospitality, from the minute you enter until your warm send-off. This epicurean dance begins with a “market tour” and explanation of the day’s offerings, generously displayed in each station. A delectable wine list is offered, including the restaurant’s famed sangria.

Sunday Brunch is an additional treat, named Critic’s Choice for Best Brunch by the Orlando Sentinel.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Mediterranean
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast Daily: 6:30am - 11am
Sunday Brunch: 12:00pm - 3pm
Dinner: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Open select days for lunch. Please call for inquiries on lunch pricing and menu items.

Easter Brunch 12pm-5pm
$65 per adult | $32 per child
Does not include tax or gratuity

For Mother's Day Booking,
Please visit GaylordPalmsTickets.com and pre-pay for your dining experience.
Hours: 10am-7pm
$65 per adult | $32 per child
Does not include tax or gratuity
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(407) 586-1114
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Greg Picard
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Villa de Flora offers four distinct private and semi-private locations for group dining. The Main Patio is located directly under the atrium offering a beautiful view of the St. Augustine Fort. The Key West Section is designed to resemble an old world mansion. The area overlooks our colorful Key West lagoon. Additionally, there is the St. Augustine Patio, a semi-private dining room adjacent to the buffet. For private dining, our Pineapple Room can accommodate groups of up to 40 guests.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Restaurant Sales: (407) 586-2353
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Self and valet parking available
Additional
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 871 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.1
food
4.4
service
4.3
ambience
3.6
value
Noise · Moderate
75% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

The restaurant is excellent. It is one of our favorite places when we go to Orlando. Food is always fresh and delicious. Great variety!! Good for adults and children.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Have been to VIlla de Flora many times
We love the atmosphere-wait staff=food choices
But the expense is high for a week night meal

Wine was expensive-

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Breakfast buffett was excellent as usual with a good selection. Philip provided excellent service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 5 days ago

My sangaria drink glass had lipstick on it. Told waitress. No apology or anything just took the glass away and brought a new one with sangaria in it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Great food and great service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food choices and all delicious. The staff very attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food and service every time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The best food and atmosphere! The service is amazing too. We had a great waiter can’t remember his name but I think he was from Morocco. There was a manager that came around very pleasant.
The food was amazing as always! I come every year in April and enjoy it everytime.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The food was great and the service was decent until the end when a friend of mine was charged $540.00 instead of $54.00 dollars and when we spoke to the manager she said it would take 5-7 business days to get the money back. The remaining 3 of us were incorrectly charged as well and when brought to the manager's attention she would not do anything about it. I am a concierge and I would not send my clients to this restaurant until they are a little more careful with their patrons money. The food was great so it's sad that I had such a terrible ending to this meal.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Overpriced

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We went for Easter Brunch. More crowded that usual, but the food was as amazing as always.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter Brunch

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter brunch

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter Brunch

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter Brunch. Good selection. Ron was a great server!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Just fabulous! Easter brunch was amazing! So many choices,the service was impeccable!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We went for Easter brunch. There was a wide selection of breakfast and lunch options! I was able to share a lot of the different foods with my 8 month old. I really loved the omelet station and the blue crab bisque! The dessert bar was adorable and delicious! There was also a candy table to build your own Easter basket!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Lots of different types of food to choose from. Great location and atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

The service was above and beyond. Our server was very accommodating and the food spread was incredible. Worth the 45 minute drive and my daughters had a really good time. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Went for Sunday morning breakfast at 9 am...not the brunch. Many otions to choose from. The made to order omelettes are delicious and there was no line at the time. Excellent selection of fresh fruits, grains, cereal etc. Our server Rad was attentive in keeping coffee and juice glasses full as well as clearing plates. I would definitely eat here again. BTW, we weren't staying at the hotel so we drove and parked in hotel lot and the restaurant gladly validated our parking stub without a hassle.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Everything was good, except that the hostess didn’t seat us in the patio initially as requested, despite us having a reservation. The patio was empty at 8.15 am. They need to focus on providing better seating experience to set the tone

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Terrible food. Inattentive service. Horrible feel to the restaurant in general. Go to hickory steakhouse instead in sane hotel. Avoid this place at all costs!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 28, 2018

For my birthday I always come here. The choice of food was not that great but it was ok. They had almost everything with black olives and some people can’t eat that. Not the variety you expect for almost $50 per person. Server was excellent but not all good stations was open. Was not impressed for dining with 7 people.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Great place to celebrate a special birthday. Omelet station is very popular place so be prepared wait.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

This restaurant is always awesome. Buffet with lots of choices, FRESH food and well prepared. Very worth the effort to go here. Atrium setting in Gaylord’s. Bright and comfortable.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2018

We were trapped at the Gaylord and shocked at the extraordinarily high prices charged there. 21 for two bowls of cereal and two bananas. We therefore were “happy” to pay 36pp for villa d flora’s buffet. The food was varied and plentiful and was surprisingly good after other bad overpriced meals at the Gaylord

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

This is an outstanding Sunday Brunch Buffet. The variety and quality of the food is exceptional. Our server, Matt, did an excellent job of taking care of us.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Food was not the best for the price. Took my 4 children and my sister (her first time) and everything was FANTASTIC! Except for the food. It did not match the price nor the environment. I have been to the Sunday brunch while staying at the Gaylord many times, and it was great EVERY TIME. But I CANNOT say this about the VERY basic daily breakfast buffet. Our waiter Phillip (sp?), he was the best server we have had in a long while. He’s absolutely great. He’s patient, very hospitable, great conversation, and above all, great with my 4 small children. Next time I go, I will be asking to sit in his section. Thank you for giving me an opportunity to share my experience with you.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Food was amazing...from the salads to the prime rib to the flan, and everything in between. The service was likewise impeccable. It was an unforgettable birthday celebration for our party of 7.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

The ambiance is worth the price. The seating area has a pleasant view of the inside atrium with plants and waterfalls. The buffet is not elaborate, not for those that are overly picky with preparation. Little pricey for kids (but it is a vacation resort), kids do have chicken fingers and pasta. We had an enjoyable time, a few more hot items to select from would have made the price of buffet more acceptable. The atmosphere and service was excellent. The best dessert item was the bread pudding with creme sauce.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 13, 2018

Great staff and awesome food! Was at the Gaylord for Enterprise Connect and had 5 meals at the Villa.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2018

Excellent service and food. Thanks

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 13, 2018

WAY WAY TOO expensive...$450 for 12 people for a morning breakfast meal...almost shocking when you know you are each only eating $10 worth of breakfast food! The service was great tho...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Wonderful! Great setting. The food is marvelous as always. We have been several times now and will certainly go again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 11, 2018

After reading an article that identified this restaurant as a top 5 Sunday brunch restaurant in Orlando, we decided to book a birthday brunch.
The food was average, all in our party were disappointed with the meal. While the presentation of most buffet items was beautiful the food didn’t have much flavor.
More disconcerting were the flies on the shrimp display. We did notify management.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Just as we began our brunch, the lady at the table next to ours was violently ill. The staff at the restaurant were marvelous and rapidly moved us to another table and made sure we had everything we needed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

Everything was very good. Service, food and ambient

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Very nice atmosphere, however the price does not reflect the quality and selection of the food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Service and meal was excellent. Would plan another business dinner here again no hesitation

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

It is a very nice to bring friends. The food was good but the bread was stale and some of the food was not hot enough. The prime rib was excellent.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
22