About Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort

We welcome you into the magnificent Villa de Flora, a Mediterranean marketplace. Our chefs have created a feast for the senses, making this one of the most popular restaurants of its kind in the state of Florida. Chefs stationed at six markets invite you to sample their culinary creations, including a seasonal market-inspired menu with entrees from the Mediterranean.

In addition, the staff has an impeccable eye for hospitality, from the minute you enter until your warm send-off. This epicurean dance begins with a “market tour” and explanation of the day’s offerings, generously displayed in each station. A delectable wine list is offered, including the restaurant’s famed sangria.

Sunday Brunch is an additional treat, named Critic’s Choice for Best Brunch by the Orlando Sentinel.

6000 W. Osceola Parkway
Kissimmee, FL 34746
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Daily: 6:30am - 11am
Sunday Brunch: 12:00pm - 3pm
Dinner: 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Breakfast with Charlie Brown and Friends: 8am-10:30am
11/21, 11/22, 11/24-11/26, 12/1-12/3, 12/8-12/10, 12/15-1/7
$34 per adult | $23 per child (4-12 years of age)

Thanksgiving Brunch 10:30am-7pm
$75 per adult | $35 per child (4-12 years of age)

Christmas Eve Brunch 12pm-3pm
$40 per adult | $ 20 per child (4-12 years of age)

Christmas Eve Dinner 5pm-10pm
$75 per adult | $35 per child

Christmas Day 12pm-9pm
$75 per adult | $35 per child
New Years Eve Brunch 12pm-3pm
$40 per adult | $20 per child

New Years Eve Dinner 5pm-10pm
$75 per adult | $35 per child

New Years Day 12pm-9pm
$59 per adult | $29 per child

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 586-1114

Website:
http://www.gaylordpalms.com/

Parking Details:
Self and valet parking available

Executive Chef:
Greg Picard

Private Party Facilities:
Villa de Flora offers four distinct private and semi-private locations for group dining. The Main Patio is located directly under the atrium offering a beautiful view of the St. Augustine Fort. The Key West Section is designed to resemble an old world mansion. The area overlooks our colorful Key West lagoon. Additionally, there is the St. Augustine Patio, a semi-private dining room adjacent to the buffet. For private dining, our Pineapple Room can accommodate groups of up to 40 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Restaurant Sales: (407) 586-2353

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

Let us serve you this holiday season as you experience the splendor of a home-cooked meal served in the grand dining room of a European villa. Enjoy traditional holiday fare along with other delicious options from our fresh and authentic seasonal buffet menu.

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

Details

Let us serve you this Christmas as you experience the splendor of a home-cooked buffet meal served under a 4.5-acre glass-enclosed atrium adorned with more than two million twinkling lights.

Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

Noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Sunday Lunch (21)
Great for Brunch (20)
Special Occasion (20)
See All
Good for Birthdays (19)
Good for Groups (18)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Great for Lunch (15)
Good for a Date (13)
Casual (11)
Fun (11)
Scenic View (10)
Kid-friendly (10)
Romantic (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Business Meals (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Healthy (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Authentic (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Cozy (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Late-night Find (2)
People Watching (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great Beer (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort by
S
662 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 13, 2017

The food looked good but missed the mark. Either not enough of an ingredient or missing an ingredient

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Had business breakfasts here on multiple days. The buffet was fresh and varied. Table service was adequate.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Fairly expensive buffet breakfast, with lots of good options and a cook to order omelette bar. Nice atmosphere and very courteous service.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, Great for Brunch, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

I just went last week for my anniversary, food was delicious service was grate, I will recommend the restaurant. Can’t wait to go again

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Amazing as always. The food was absolutely great. Oh my GOD, the salmon was so good. Everything tasted very very good. My friends really enjoyed our time there. You just can't beat the price. Will return again. Please do not close this restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Villa deFlora never disappoints. The staff are all very friendly.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Web site menu offered a broad menu, however whe we showwrd up for our reservation, we were told only the buffet was available.

I was disappointed because my diet did not allow me to eat most of what was on the buffet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 29, 2017

The ambiance and quality of food was exceptional the waiter was very courteous and the restaurant very clean

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

we had a great time the food is so Delicious . Super Like Villa De Flora Desserts
definitely we will go back there again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 28, 2017

I was at a convention at Gaylord Palms. My group came down for breakfast but thought 29.00 was too much for us to spend for a quick breakfast. Lunch, however was only 19.00. That seemed reasonable so we made a reservation and came for lunch. It was delicious. I have some creamy tomato basil soup, a cheese panini, and some veggies. (Beware the interesting cheeses by the olive, and bread section-it's butter. The tiny dessert bites were delicious and creative. All in all, it was a perfect little break in our day of meetings.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on October 22, 2017

The prices were aligned with a high end steakhouse, but sadly, the food was not. The service was fantastic - it's not their fault the owners are buying quality products. Staying at the Gaylord, you have very few options for dining, so that's how they stay busy - it's certainly not because people would choose to dine there. We avoided the restaurant the rest of our stay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

I love this place. It never let's me or my family down. Best brunch in Orlando. The food is always mouthwatering.. I see tons of people complaining about paying for parking.. guys..they do validate your parking if you eat there.. just ask them too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Absolutely our go-to place to eat every time we make it to Orlando. Best. Buffet. Ever.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 16, 2017

Our experience was great. The food was lovely and the area was perfect. We will rebook again on our next trip in May.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Our favorite brunch spot! Always good, al aye fresh, love this place!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Something for everyone! Very nice location on the property . Nice views of the indoor stream.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 13, 2017

Fantastic food, great service and the ambiance cannot be beat.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Authentic, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Nice location, friendly people, convenient buffet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

It was amazing, my birthday dinner,seating was perfect! And the staff gave me a surprise with a little cake and they sang to me, not to mention they have the best SAngria !!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Healthy, Scenic View, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Great food but A limited selection of dishes and drink is not included

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

We are newer to the area and we are so happy to have found our go to brunch! We have been here for 4 birthdays, an anniversary, and just to have a wonderful meal. The staff is wonderful; so friendly, even acknowledges our return visits.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Everything was exceptional, especially for a buffet. Well worth the drive from Lakeland, FL.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 8, 2017

We got there 30 mins before closing, the food was not fresh. Still a good place to go to tho.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Very disappointed at the lack of choice. When you actually give in to a buffet style dinner (which we don't do too often), ...you probably expect MORE of a choice in the amount of different foods that you can sample. Not less!!

It kind of felt like one of those restricted Christmas dinner menus, where the staff is in short supply, so this is all we can muster tonight. Take it or leave it.

At $150 for two people (with wine), ..then they try to sting you for $33 valet parking (that took 25 minutes to retrieve our car) ...it was definitely not an experience that we will be repeating any time soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We are never disappointed when we go eat here! We just love the buffet and think the food is outstanding!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Food and atmosphere were wonderful. Travis provided great entertainment with his magic and fun personality! Phillip provided great service. Excellent Sunday Brunch for any occasion!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 27, 2017

The food was okay. The service was okay. Did not feel it was worth the $29 per person price tag.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Third time here and looking forward to the fourth! We love the range and freshness of all the food on offer. Great ambience but can get a little loud with "echoey" background noise, but that's a small price to pay for dining in a tropical atrium.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great service and the food was great, for the brunch maybe a little more variety.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Staff was very knowledgeable and walked us through each buffet station. Lots of healthy options, yet gourmet food, it was absolutely delicious, I had salmon fillet, green beans, fingerling potatos, caprese salad, a slice a pizza lol and tiramisu for desert. But there was so much more to choose from. Well worth the $38/person USD.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Romantic, Tapas, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, People Watching, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 5, 2017

as always the food was amazing from perfect prime rib to orange glazed salmon to chicken and lasa and lots of extras oh coconut shrimp just love the place. Serve was perfect they never rush you to finish best place in orlando for great food at a perfect price

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 30, 2017

we go to Gaylords to the Villa atleast once a month ,love the place the the views and the whole place our next time visit will be for the chritmas season if not before

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Beautiful setting, noise levels good so you can talk, food very good although notably less selection on buffett than last time when visited, service very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Excellent service as always. Love the fresh made pasta bar options.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Our server Brett was very attentive. One of the managers Maya did a table touch during our meal. We have dined there before for brunch (which is amazing by the way) but this time tried the dinner buffet. It was awesome!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Price is quite expensive for subpar food. Wait time for breakfast to arrive after order was 40 min. Toast wasn't buttered and cold. Never again.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We've been going here for years a little pricey but we are always happy

Tags: Waterfront, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 15, 2017

Service was great. Ali was very friendly and very knowledgeable about items on the buffet in terms of preparation and ingredients. Our beverages were never empty and plates were taken away in a timely manner. Food was delicious, well seasoned, and cooked perfectly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The meal and service was excellent. One problem was that we had the parking ticket that we brought in to get validated and the server had it stamped instead of giving us an additional validation card. There was no guard at the gate and nobody answered the call button. We had to go back inside about a mile to the hotel lobby and the person at the desk gave us a card similar to a key card for rooms. No apology for the inconvenience. There was also nobody from the hotel as far as security to help us anywhere along the way. It was a great dining experience but the parking process needs to be improved.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Tapas, Casual, Fun, Healthy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We have we visited this place before and one favorite places to visit. Usually we are here for special like birthday and anniversary but we just went this past weekend and had a blast the food is always awesome and so is the service. We love to tell our family or friends about our experience and we always have awesome things to say. Wonderful place to visit.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.