About Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort

6000 W. Osceola Parkway
Kissimmee, FL 34746
View Larger Map

We welcome you into the magnificent Villa de Flora, a Mediterranean marketplace. Our chefs have created a feast for the senses, making this one of the most popular restaurants of its kind in the state of Florida. Chefs stationed at six markets invite you to sample their culinary creations, including a seasonal market-inspired menu with entrees from the Mediterranean.

In addition, the staff has an impeccable eye for hospitality, from the minute you enter until your warm send-off. This epicurean dance begins with a “market tour” and explanation of the day’s offerings, generously displayed in each station. A delectable wine list is offered, including the restaurant’s famed sangria.

Sunday Brunch is an additional treat, named Critic’s Choice for Best Brunch by the Orlando Sentinel.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Daily: 6:30am - 10:30am; Sunday Brunch: 12:00pm - 2:30pm; Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Breakfast with Charlie Brown & Friends
Nov. 18–23, 25-27 ; Dec. 2-4, 9-11, 16-18, 21-31 ; Jan. 1
8:00am - 10:30am
$32 per adult | $21.99 per child (4-12 years of age)

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 586-1114

Website:
http://www.gaylordpalms.com/

Parking Details:
Self and valet parking available

Executive Chef:
Greg Picard

Private Party Facilities:
Villa de Flora offers four distinct private and semi-private locations for group dining. The Main Patio is located directly under the atrium offering a beautiful view of the St. Augustine Fort. The Key West Section is designed to resemble an old world mansion. The area overlooks our colorful Key West lagoon. Additionally, there is the St. Augustine Patio, a semi-private dining room adjacent to the buffet. For private dining, our Pineapple Room can accommodate groups of up to 40 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Restaurant Sales: 4075862353x

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Desserts - Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort, Kissimmee, FL
  • Espresso Creme Brulee - Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort, Kissimmee, FL
  • Sunday Brunch - Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort, Kissimmee, FL
  • Seafood Paella - Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort, Kissimmee, FL
  • Antipasti - Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort, Kissimmee, FL
  • Calatan Braised Beef Short Ribs,  - Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort, Kissimmee, FL
Desserts - Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort, Kissimmee, FL
Espresso Creme Brulee - Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort, Kissimmee, FL
Sunday Brunch - Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort, Kissimmee, FL
Seafood Paella - Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort, Kissimmee, FL
Antipasti - Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort, Kissimmee, FL
Calatan Braised Beef Short Ribs,  - Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort, Kissimmee, FL

Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Orlando / Central Florida East
Most Booked
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Ambiance
Orlando
1 More
Most Booked
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Kissimmee ›

Special Occasion (25)
Good for Groups (24)
Kid-friendly (24)
See All
Great for Brunch (24)
Scenic View (19)
Family Style (18)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Casual (17)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Fun (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Good for a Date (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Romantic (10)
Seasonal (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Healthy (6)
Cozy (6)
Vegan (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
People Watching (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Business Meals (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Authentic (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Organic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Live Music (1)
Waterfront (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
415 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Poorly managed. Reservations were at 9:3 ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

Poorly managed. Reservations were at 9:30 and waited in a thirty minute line with others who had reservation. Finally reached hostess and she took the name of three other people who had not waited the line before acknowledging my presence. All to dine with Charlie Brown characters who appear one at a time and then go to the Alpine village and see Charlie and Snoopy, together, for free. Also, forgot to mention that as we went to get our plates of food because breakfast was closing soon, they were seating another party at our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Staff is very friendly and helpful! Food ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 2 days ago

Staff is very friendly and helpful! Food options were good. It would be more helpful if the food labels started if it was gluten free, dairy free, vegan, vegetarian, nut free, soy free. Even though the chef will come out and walk you through and tell you it would be nice if it was labeled.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Worst breakfast I ever had. The food was ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined 2 days ago

Worst breakfast I ever had. The food was merely hot at the buffet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

This was our second time there, and just ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

This was our second time there, and just like the first, the food was excellent. This is a buffet, but the food quality feels more like grandma made it just for you. Comfortable seats, and attractive decor. Ask for a quiet table if you're there for a date...

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Server attention throughout was lacklust ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Server attention throughout was lackluster and absent at best. Large parties apparently commanded more attention than a two. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

We love Villa de Flora, great food and w ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We love Villa de Flora, great food and wonderful service every time !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I can't think of any way to improve the ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I can't think of any way to improve the venue. It exceeded expectations.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Vegan, Great Beer, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Paleo Friendly, Afternoon Coffee, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

Kathy our server was excellent and reall ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Kathy our server was excellent and really added to the experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Second time dining at Villa de Flora. Ce ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Second time dining at Villa de Flora. Celebrated our 34th Anniversary. Food, service, and ambiance were excellent. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I enjoyed it a little more than my wife. ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I enjoyed it a little more than my wife. I don't think it was that great, just okay. we've been there a few times already, was thinking about going Christmas Eve, and maybe staying the night, but with the price of the room, can't believe we still have to pay for parking, and the price of the buffet, we'll probably not go.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Their breakfast buffet is delicious. The ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Their breakfast buffet is delicious. They have so much to choose from: fresh fruit, made to order omelettes, biscuits & gravy, fresh waffles/pancakes, pastries, frittatas, sausage/bacon... I could go on. The service is always friendly and good. We indulge every time we stay at the resort.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great breakfast buffet when staying at G ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great breakfast buffet when staying at Gaylord Palms!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We didn't know our party of 7 would have ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We didn't know our party of 7 would have a gratuity automatically added. To add $10 per bill for a buffet was ridiculous! We had 3 separate bills for the table so ended up paying $30 more for a buffet. We served ourselves and didn't even order alcohol. Not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We love going to Villa de Flora when the ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We love going to Villa de Flora when they are open for lunch. The food is delicious and the ambience is wonderful. The service is always good. There are, however, two complaints that I have:

  1. They used to include non-alcoholic drinks as part of the meal. This has changed and I did not know it. So when we recently went and I treated for five adults I spent $28 for non-alcoholic drinks alone (coffee, hot chocolates, soft drinks, juice, chocolate milk - they charged $4.00 per drink that I thought was part of our meal ). I did not say anything as it was a special occasion, but I left feeling frustrated.

  2. We only like to go for lunch when it is open during the weekday since it is less expensive than dinner or a weekend brunch. My complaint is that they are hardly ever open for lunch and it is hit or miss.

Tags: People Watching, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Cozy, Scenic View, Casual, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was great and food was great! I ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Service was great and food was great! I would recommend this place to anyone

Tags: Scenic View, Live Music, Special Occasion, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the breakfast buffet!!!!

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Loved the breakfast buffet!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arrived in plenty of time for our 6.30pm ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Arrived in plenty of time for our 6.30pm reservation and were told they only had tables in the public area. We were shown to a table in the far corner of public area which we refused. We were told would have to wait for 30-40 minutes for an alternative table.

When I complained they miraculously found a table for us.

Not impressed and will not be going back.

Tags: People Watching, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value2

Way too expensive for the quality.

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Way too expensive for the quality.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Reservation made well in advance yet the ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Reservation made well in advance yet they had us seated in the worst area. There was plenty of large tables that remained unoccupied in other areas but weren't willing to relocate us. (There were children running around in better area so it wasn't the fact we had 10 adults, 4 children, & 2 toddlers.) Spent over $1K. Food wasn't anything better than a regular buffet. The only plus was the dessert - very good & nice selection. We were told beer & wine was included. However, when we arrived, the restaurant manager said we had to pay in advance to receive that. I made the reservations & I can promise I was never told that part. We had over $2k in our room rate alone, that would not have been a big deal to prepay buffet to include the beverage deal. Very disappointed but I let it go being Thanksgiving. Otherwise would have walked away & enjoyed steak & lobsters down the road for 1/2 the price.

The night before, we had dinner at Moor restaurant which was very good & fun atmosphere. Waiter was humorous & very professional. Staff very accommodating with our large party. Next time, will eat there again & definitely avoid Villa de Flora's buffet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

We were a party of 8 and it was an enjoy ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were a party of 8 and it was an enjoyable Thanksgiving dinner. Our server was outstanding. Only complaints I got from the group was there were no traditional pies!! I love the frosted cookies.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice place to go to for special occ ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Very nice place to go to for special occasions or Sunday brunch. Food is good and there is a nice variety. It is doable for a vegetarian, but really does need a little more to offer. The Atrium in the Gaylord is very beautiful and gives the restaurant a nice ambiance.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

For a buffet that boasts that they're th ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

For a buffet that boasts that they're the best in Orlando, it makes me want to cook bacon and eggs at home. Way overpriced for the value. I still feel the gun barrel in my back. Robbed of $500 for 5 guests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

We went for the Thanksgiving brunch. Was ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went for the Thanksgiving brunch. Was disappointed to see the shrimp in the shrimp display was not even deveined. I have never seen a peel and eat shrimp display where that has happened. Also at the Turkey carving station it took me asking three different times to get a cut of white meat instead of dark. Our server Oscar was WONDERFUL though and really made the difference for us. Large selection of food as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Fabulous place to dine. Food was fantast ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Fabulous place to dine. Food was fantastic. Will do again.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always love coming here. There are gr ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 17, 2016

I always love coming here. There are great decorations during the holiday season and we got to watch a free show after dinner out in the indoor central area.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been here at least 6 times, onc ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We have been here at least 6 times, once for brunch and the rest for dinner. It is a buffet, but the food is always fresh and delicious. Even the fish is not overcooked. The variety is wonderful. We really love going here. It is in the atrium area of the Gaylord Palm Resort, so you feel like you are dining outside. We are never disappointed when we go there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visit this restaurant every time we a ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We visit this restaurant every time we are in Orlando as we love their Sunday Brunch buffet. There is a huge array of very varied and tasty dishes and one never feels rushed. The wait staff are attentive and friendly.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent place to dine. Our waiter (fo ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent place to dine. Our waiter (forgot name) he was the best. Really great food. Enjoyed so much. The different islands were great. All of us ate a little to much but what the heck it was my birthday. I would definitely recommend this restaurant. The salad was fresh, the desserts, oh my.

Tags: Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Casual, Vegan, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a lovely time and food never disa ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Always a lovely time and food never disappoints. Our delicious meal was made even better by our server Marie that put the cherry on our excellent dining experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The Brunch was wonderful!! Great presen ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The Brunch was wonderful!! Great presentation and selection of food. We enjoyed the seating because you felt like you were eating al fresco!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

One of our favorite places ever. Very p ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 6, 2016

One of our favorite places ever. Very proud to bring guests here.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb, everything was as expected

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Superb, everything was as expected

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of the best buffets around, ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This is one of the best buffets around, always great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The chef was great came to our table to ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The chef was great came to our table to address some food allergies and walked the group through the Buffett indicating what was safe to eat. Group had plenty of choices.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Fun, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

A treat every time we travel to Florida. ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 30, 2016

A treat every time we travel to Florida. Enjoyed a quiet delicious brunch with friends. Excellent service, great food. Wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food - great service

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Great food - great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is wonderful and the service very f ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Food is wonderful and the service very friendly every time we've been. It's a beautiful place

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rita our waitress was helpful and let us ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Rita our waitress was helpful and let us linger over dinner . Buffet had many choices and everything I had was delicious . We sat outside which was nice even if in an atrium.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was absolutely amazing we would defin ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 23, 2016

It was absolutely amazing we would definitely be enjoying this place again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We always go there when down here. We h ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We always go there when down here. We have a great waiter each time Leslie, he is a gem

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.