Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

About Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort

We welcome you into the magnificent Villa de Flora, a Mediterranean marketplace. Our chefs have created a feast for the senses, making this one of the most popular restaurants of its kind in the state of Florida. Chefs stationed at six markets invite you to sample their culinary creations, including a seasonal market-inspired menu with entrees from the Mediterranean.

In addition, the staff has an impeccable eye for hospitality, from the minute you enter until your warm send-off. This epicurean dance begins with a “market tour” and explanation of the day’s offerings, generously displayed in each station. A delectable wine list is offered, including the restaurant’s famed sangria.

Sunday Brunch is an additional treat, named Critic’s Choice for Best Brunch by the Orlando Sentinel.

6000 W. Osceola Parkway
Kissimmee, FL 34746
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Daily: 6:30am - 11am
Sunday Brunch: 12:00pm - 3pm
Dinner: 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 586-1114

Website:
http://www.gaylordpalms.com/

Parking Details:
Self and valet parking available

Executive Chef:
Greg Picard

Private Party Facilities:
Villa de Flora offers four distinct private and semi-private locations for group dining. The Main Patio is located directly under the atrium offering a beautiful view of the St. Augustine Fort. The Key West Section is designed to resemble an old world mansion. The area overlooks our colorful Key West lagoon. Additionally, there is the St. Augustine Patio, a semi-private dining room adjacent to the buffet. For private dining, our Pineapple Room can accommodate groups of up to 40 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Restaurant Sales: (407) 586-2353

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (27)
Special Occasion (23)
Sunday Lunch (22)
See All
Good for Birthdays (22)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Scenic View (20)
Good for a Date (19)
Casual (17)
Great for Lunch (15)
Fun (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Romantic (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Good for Groups (10)
People Watching (10)
Business Meals (9)
Cozy (9)
Family Style (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Authentic (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Seasonal (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Tapas (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Waterfront (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
627 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Price is quite expensive for subpar food. Wait time for breakfast to arrive after order was 40 min. Toast wasn't buttered and cold. Never again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We've been going here for years a little pricey but we are always happy

Tags: Waterfront, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 15, 2017

Service was great. Ali was very friendly and very knowledgeable about items on the buffet in terms of preparation and ingredients. Our beverages were never empty and plates were taken away in a timely manner. Food was delicious, well seasoned, and cooked perfectly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The meal and service was excellent. One problem was that we had the parking ticket that we brought in to get validated and the server had it stamped instead of giving us an additional validation card. There was no guard at the gate and nobody answered the call button. We had to go back inside about a mile to the hotel lobby and the person at the desk gave us a card similar to a key card for rooms. No apology for the inconvenience. There was also nobody from the hotel as far as security to help us anywhere along the way. It was a great dining experience but the parking process needs to be improved.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Tapas, Casual, Fun, Healthy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We have we visited this place before and one favorite places to visit. Usually we are here for special like birthday and anniversary but we just went this past weekend and had a blast the food is always awesome and so is the service. We love to tell our family or friends about our experience and we always have awesome things to say. Wonderful place to visit.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 8, 2017

had a great evening , service , food and atmosphere was exceptional

a great choice of food that met everyone's tastes

would highly recommend to anyone

Matt our server was the best

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Food is always good. Variety has been cut back a little but overall still great. Need to have prime rib every day that is my only complaint.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Amazing location! Amazing food! Service was great 100% recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The meat selection was fabulous! Prime rib was nice and seasined. The salads were sooo good and love the hummus and pita bread!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We were at the Gaylord Palms for a tool expo my husband and I decided to give it a try. We are so happy we did. Service was excellent, food was great nice fresh hot. We have already recommended it to several people.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Excellent choice of items on the buffet in a lovely setting. Excellent service too.

Tags: Scenic View, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We eat here every year for a dental Convention. Plenty of options for every palate on the buffet. Very consistent service and food quality.

Tags: Quick Bite, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Excellent service. Good price. Food quality.
Convenient location.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great Fathers day atmosphere! A plethora of food varieties to choose from! A must experience to relax and enjoy the moment.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Amazing food! Great service! The plants and the view from the table was beautiful.

Tags: Fun, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kent)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Excellent Brunch in a stunning atrium but server was very muddled and English was bad so misunderstandings occurred

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 11, 2017

This place is amazing. The food is delicious. The breakfast is my favorite so many options to choose from.
The makes pancakes and omelettes on the spot. I love coming here.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great breakfast buffet for those staying onsite at the Gaylord Palms.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Food was okay. I prefer the brunch options.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Excellent!! We had a great time with family. Good for brunch...

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Open table took my booking, but neglected to tell me the restaurant was closed that day. No more booking through open table! Will book directly through the restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 28, 2017

This was the best food we've ever had! We will definitely be back again.

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Casual, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Excellent choice. We were staying at The Gaylord celebrating our daughter's graduation from high school and had a large group. We couldn't have been happier with our choice. Great ambience, pretty lights, wonderful waiter, just an overall enjoyable experience. The food was delicious!!!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 26, 2017

The prime rib, saute garlic and bread pudding was the hit. Be sure to keep this on your menu. The salmon was not the best as it did not seem like it was a good piece of salmon and it was cooked a bit too much.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 21, 2017

This is a great place for some decent Mediterranean/European food and a view of a grand dining room in a European Villa. A lot of nice things to see in the Gaylord Palms as well if you decide to walk around. Be sure to take your parking ticket with you to get it validated!

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Everything was delicious! There were so many choices and I wanted to try them all...but got filled up. My omelet was perfect and the prime rib was just right. The deserts looked great but didn't try any. Loved the many choices for brunch! The big atrium provided great lighting for photos...felt like being outside yet nice and cool from the A/C.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Staffs were cheerful and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and you can find what u want to eat.

Tags: Comfort Food, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

great service will return soon to celebrate Fathers Day

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This is the 4th time that we have gone to Villa de Flora for their Mother's Day brunch. It can be considered pricey, but the food and service are well worth it and so is my Mom!

The "outdoor" atmosphere is wonderful. Being in the atrium of the Gaylord Palms affords you the opportunity to sit outdoors during any type of weather, to take in the surrounding plants and water features while enjoying a wonderful meal that will leave you full and satisfied.

We look forward to coming back, next year!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Morning food was great, great fun, great waitstaff, enjoyed myself immensely.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My daughter slipped and fell. Not acceptable for the high volume of people I seen in and out of there. This should have been caught. Plenty of employees walking around for someone to just walk right passed. It was a high traffic area between two tables so no reason to be missed. Very disappointing

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Absolutely one of the best restaurants anywhere! The service was great (Maria was our server), the food choices were fabulous, the ambience is amazing - you gotta come here!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Best buffet I have been to in a long while. Great variety of foods and very tasty. Excellent service as well.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Great high end buffet with alot of variety. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Although we were a bit late for our reservation, we explained and the staff was accommodating
We were celebrating a birthday. William was our server and he was very attentive and knowledgeable. we have been celebrating Dotties birthday for at least 5 years (May 8th) at Gaylord, and this year was another wonderful experience. Hopefully we will be back for many years to come...

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Lovely setting within the Gaylords hotel, this is one of our favourite restaurants, we just love visiting with friends enjoying the ambiance this restaurant offers, whereby you can sit back and enjoy your champagne while meandering through the delicious menu.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great place for Sunday Brunch. Good food - great ambience. A great find by our family.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 3, 2017

The food was excellent and the server did a fabulous job. I was surprised when I discovered they charged a pricey services and and tip fee in the bill at a buffet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Had a wonderful impromptu meal that gradually grew from 2 people attending to 8 people showing up. Restaurant had no problem handling the change.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.