About Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort

6000 W. Osceola Parkway
Kissimmee, FL 34746
View Larger Map

We welcome you into the magnificent Villa de Flora, a Mediterranean marketplace. Our chefs have created a feast for the senses, making this one of the most popular restaurants of its kind in the state of Florida. Chefs stationed at six markets invite you to sample their culinary creations, including a seasonal market-inspired menu with entrees from the Mediterranean.

In addition, the staff has an impeccable eye for hospitality, from the minute you enter until your warm send-off. This epicurean dance begins with a “market tour” and explanation of the day’s offerings, generously displayed in each station. A delectable wine list is offered, including the restaurant’s famed sangria.

Sunday Brunch is an additional treat, named Critic’s Choice for Best Brunch by the Orlando Sentinel.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Daily: 6:30am - 10:30am; Sunday Brunch: 12:00pm - 2:30pm; Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 586-1114

Website:
http://www.gaylordpalms.com/

Parking Details:
Self and valet parking available

Executive Chef:
Paul Player

Private Party Facilities:
Villa de Flora offers four distinct private and semi-private locations for group dining. The Main Patio is located directly under the atrium offering a beautiful view of the St. Augustine Fort. The Key West Section is designed to resemble an old world mansion. The area overlooks our colorful Key West lagoon. Additionally, there is the St. Augustine Patio, a semi-private dining room adjacent to the buffet. For private dining, our Pineapple Room can accommodate groups of up to 40 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Restaurant Sales: 4075862353x

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

  • Desserts
  • Espresso Creme Brulee
  • Sunday Brunch
  • Seafood Paella
  • Antipasti
  • Calatan Braised Beef Short Ribs,
Desserts
Espresso Creme Brulee
Sunday Brunch
Seafood Paella
Antipasti
Calatan Braised Beef Short Ribs,

Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Orlando / Central Florida East
Great for Brunch
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Kissimmee ›

Special Occasion (23)
Great for Brunch (22)
Kid-friendly (16)
See All
Good for Groups (15)
Scenic View (13)
Romantic (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Fun (5)
Family Style (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Good for a Date (3)
Authentic (3)
Cozy (3)
Casual (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
People Watching (2)
Healthy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
366 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Usually come to the brunch on holidays b ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Usually come to the brunch on holidays but this brunch is always fabulous! Great food and many choices.

Tags: Family Style, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

While the ambience was nice, the food se ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

While the ambience was nice, the food selection and taste was sub-par. Especially for $40 a head. I do not plan on eat here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

The food is excellent. Lovely assortme ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food is excellent. Lovely assortment of appetizers, cheeses, vegetables, cured meats, hummus, delicious home made pita chips and more. Many choices for the main coarse, paella, prime rib, salmon and more. The desserts are delicious and beautiful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved it. been there many times and many ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Loved it. been there many times and many more to come.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great good awesome service by entire sta ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Great good awesome service by entire staff! Our server was Mila she demonstrated passion for her job. She made sure all her tables were taken care of. She was very friendly and courteous. Great Job Mila!! Team members like you make a difference

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

WONDERFUL ATMOSPHERE; BEAUTIFULLY DECORA ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

WONDERFUL ATMOSPHERE; BEAUTIFULLY DECORATED; DELICIOUS FOOD- MANY, MANY OPTIONS AT THE SUNDAY BRUNCH; GREAT VALUE FOR THE PP PRICE

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious food, great ambiance. Affor ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Delicious food, great ambiance. Affordable. Our waitress was very pleasant and professional.

Tags: Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Paleo Friendly, Vegan, Authentic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my third time eating here. Ther ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

This was my third time eating here. There was a special event going on with a family who had requested some changes to the selections on the food bar. To compensate for this, the price was reduced by a few dollars. It was alright, but I would have rather paid the full price and had the standard fare.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a favorite of ours - we usually ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

This is a favorite of ours - we usually go for Sunday Brunch, but it is good anytime. The food is of a very high standard and very fresh. The surroundings are beautiful

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

lovely food and great service and i hav ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

lovely food and great service and i have to say the man doing the card tricks was great and he kept my son and daughter laughing for ages he was great.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The buffet breakfast is the best in Orla ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The buffet breakfast is the best in Orlando. The food is fresh, apprenticing and the wait service is excellent. We always have breakfast even though we stay all other hotels during our stay at Orlando.

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have eaten here before and the service ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I have eaten here before and the service and food were much better before. Our waitress really didn't engage with us as before. And the food was cooked much better. Paella was dry, salmon was dry, meat was much more fatty. Overall I was dissappointed with my last visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

View and food excellent but the pirates ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

View and food excellent but the pirates show is not worth it. We wanted to see the

Shrieks show but instead got a pirate show kids were disappointed

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

It was wonderful. Our server was great. ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

It was wonderful. Our server was great. We are local and had a wonderful one night get away.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was good but not worth the pric ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

The food was good but not worth the price and while our server was very nice the man working the pasta and and steak station was very rude

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

We attended the Ford Convention activiti ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We attended the Ford Convention activities the weekend of July 14--16th. We did sign up to go the the Ford banquet in advance because I've been having bad back problems so wan't sure we'd even get to go at all to the convention. But we felt well so we decided and excited about replacing that meal at your restaurant. We had high expectations as we had been once before. Trust me, it exceeded what we had experienced eating years ago!!! It's now become one of my top restaurants! Best buffet ever!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love having lunch here with my family, ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

I love having lunch here with my family, however it is only open for lunch on a hit or miss basis, with it almost always being closed for lunch.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Authentic, Hot Spot, People Watching, Good for a Date, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We have eaten here previously and we're ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

We have eaten here previously and we're always very happy with the selection. Unfortunately, that wasn't the case this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

as an old time fan of villa de flora an ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

as an old time fan of villa de flora and native of Orlando,it is quite heart breaking to see how much this restaurant has degraded and lost their quality.they used to be the best buffet in Orlando,now the food is simply disgusting!!!,lettuce in the salad was so old and mushy,looked like 2 days old salad.the salmon had a funny smell to it.I did not even dare to try their shrimp.humus tasted so old.just terrible....health department should inspect this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

I have eaten at Villa de Flora for dinne ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I have eaten at Villa de Flora for dinner, which was amazing. Brunch did not disappoint us in the least. There was so much to choose from and all choices were delicious. The staff took care of our needs and the omelet station cooks were so friendly!!! A must do if you stay at the Gaylord Palms in Orlando for dinner or brunch!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner and service by Kathleen !!! ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Great dinner and service by Kathleen !!!! The selection of food was fantastic !! Great presentation of food and our service was outstanding ! I made reservations for 6:30 and was greeted by your awesome staff and we were seated immediately. My family whom I dined with loved the food and service . We live close by and have been here plenty of times and will always continue to dine here ! Thank you !!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Decided to bring my family here to celeb ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Decided to bring my family here to celebrate Father's Day. Since we know the reputation of the hotel, we expected that the Father's Day brunch would be a place that would be memorable for both the atmosphere and food. The atmosphere was nice however our meal was very disappointing. The selection did not seem complementary of each other; the Cajan food/rice was cold, crawfish shells hard to open and the red snapper was very dry. Most of the staff walking around looking anxious for patrons to leave, as if they themselves were not happy to be there. Dessert - with the exception of the ice cream was also disappointing; the key lime pastry was dry, the chocolate flan tasted like a paste and the biscotti bread was hard. Overall we left quite disappointed as we had our hopes set very high that this would be a place to return. Our server was pleasant and gave us a 25% coupon for our next meal there, but my family and I were not impressed. Sorry to say, but our experience there was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

We have been to this restaurant several ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We have been to this restaurant several years for Fathers's Day. The food was not near as good this year as previous years. Except for desserts, the selection of food and the quality was not good. The service and ambiance was great, but except for desserts, the food was just not good.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

A great place to eat. It's high on my li ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

A great place to eat. It's high on my list of places to dine. Lots of choices at the buffet.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Favorite place to go. Food is great, se ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Favorite place to go. Food is great, service is superb and the atmosphere is awesome.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have enjoyed a number of meals at thi ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We have enjoyed a number of meals at this restaurant, have taken a number of family members in the past who are planning to visit when they are next in Florida. This restaurant never disappoints and as a definite when we visit Florida

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good Food Options

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

I was at the Gaylord Palms for a conference. The buffet selections were really good and allowed me try a variety of dishes. Good value for a resort.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Sunday brunch

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

This brunch is pricey but we love it for special dates. The food is amazing.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Server

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Carlos was a great server. Very attentive. Even got different food for our daughters

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My husband and I were disappointed in th ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

My husband and I were disappointed in this restaurant. Our server was very nice and attentive and the ambiance was quiet during an early morning Friday breakfast. However we were very disappointed with the price that we paid for the food and the quality that was given in the buffet. We thought that the price of the food and the quality of the food did not match. We compared our experience at this restaurant with a similar experience at an Embassy Suites. The Embassy Suites buffet was very similar but the food was moderately better and the price is always included with the price of the room. So we would choose that instead of paying over $50.00 for just two people to eat breakfast. We were also disappointed that this was the only breakfast restaurant opened at the time, which did not allow us much choice when it came to eating breakfast at your hotel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Came back for breakfast for a group of 6 ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Came back for breakfast for a group of 6 and had a great meal but was surprised to see an additional fee of About 25% for a large party fee.... This was an additional fee PLUS the buffet cost and automatic gratuity cost. I didn't mind the buffet cost or the gratuity charge, but on top of that another fee because I had 6 people?? Would have been nice to know the fees and costs and fine print before hand but I didn't see any postings regarding costs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Wonderful selection of food for a fair p ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Wonderful selection of food for a fair price. We paid $36.50 per person for dinner buffet and it was a very fair price for the location and selection. Beautiful sitting area. Loved it! Would have been nice to know the price before hand though, I was only able to find the price for breakfast and brunch from others who provided feedback; I may have missed the dinner prices posted some where but I don't remember seeing it on the website or in my hotel information pamphlets.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

minimal selection for a buffet. Service ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

minimal selection for a buffet. Service is top notch...best I have experienced in Florida.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Frank was extremely professional and hos ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Frank was extremely professional and hospitable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Our server, Cathy fantastic! The seafood ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Our server, Cathy fantastic! The seafood offerings and the cold foods were good but the other hot foods and desserts sadly, missed the mark. The hot foods like the potato au and the penne pasta were all very bland. All in all though it was a great and my and I have been with the service. Thank you all so much!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

The ambience and service was very good, ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

The ambience and service was very good, the food was good but the variety for a buffet was very poor and for the price was not what I hoping for but the hotel was amazing, beautiful room and amazing front desk people

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Not much of food selection for $40. Dess ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Not much of food selection for $40. Desserts are good and variety.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We enjoyed celebrating our 19th annivers ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

We enjoyed celebrating our 19th anniversary very much. It was our first visit here, having been at the Gaylord in Nasville. It was a good experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Should have baked fish of some sort, not ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Should have baked fish of some sort, not every eat beef or pork or poultry...overall OK little pricy for what you get...next time capital grille or similar

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

A great Mother's Day brunch

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

This was a great experience for Mothers Day brunch the menu had some more to it than normal but really did not warrant the extra charge. We would usually pay $44 for the Sunday brunch but we had to pay $75 per head for Mothers Day .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.