About Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort

We welcome you into the magnificent Villa de Flora, a Mediterranean marketplace. Our chefs have created a feast for the senses, making this one of the most popular restaurants of its kind in the state of Florida. Chefs stationed at six markets invite you to sample their culinary creations, including a seasonal market-inspired menu with entrees from the Mediterranean.

In addition, the staff has an impeccable eye for hospitality, from the minute you enter until your warm send-off. This epicurean dance begins with a “market tour” and explanation of the day’s offerings, generously displayed in each station. A delectable wine list is offered, including the restaurant’s famed sangria.

Sunday Brunch is an additional treat, named Critic’s Choice for Best Brunch by the Orlando Sentinel.

6000 W. Osceola Parkway
Kissimmee, FL 34746
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Daily: 6:30am - 10:30am
Sunday Brunch: 12:00pm - 3pm
Dinner: 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 586-1114

Website:
http://www.gaylordpalms.com/

Parking Details:
Self and valet parking available

Executive Chef:
Greg Picard

Private Party Facilities:
Villa de Flora offers four distinct private and semi-private locations for group dining. The Main Patio is located directly under the atrium offering a beautiful view of the St. Augustine Fort. The Key West Section is designed to resemble an old world mansion. The area overlooks our colorful Key West lagoon. Additionally, there is the St. Augustine Patio, a semi-private dining room adjacent to the buffet. For private dining, our Pineapple Room can accommodate groups of up to 40 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Restaurant Sales: (407) 586-2353

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (60)
Great for Brunch (48)
Casual (47)
See All
Scenic View (41)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Good for Birthdays (41)
Kid-friendly (40)
Sunday Lunch (34)
Good for Groups (34)
Family Style (32)
Seasonal (30)
Good for a Date (27)
Worth the Drive (23)
Fun (22)
Great for Lunch (21)
Comfort Food (20)
Creative Cuisine (19)
People Watching (17)
Romantic (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Cozy (15)
Healthy (15)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Business Meals (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Tasting Menu (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Authentic (8)
Vegan (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Disabled Access (5)
Live Music (4)
Waterfront (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Organic (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great Beer (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Private Room (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
554 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Buffett for dinner is NOT good! Really why Buffett????? Horrible not worth driving. Food would was okay but should be served. Felt cheap like Las Vegas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We visited for a wine tasting. The staff was very helpful, even bringing an wine chiller even though we were tasting wine that we had brought. The corkage fee was a bit high at 25 dollars a bottle, but otherwise the food was a good value.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Great savory dishes, disappointing desserts. Prices over the top. $40 for an adult and $20 for a 4-year old child? Service slow at times, but most of staff friendly and welcoming.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value1

 
·Dined on February 18, 2017

Unfortunately, food quality and selection has severely gone down. The lrice, however remains the same, which is very expensive for the quality of mediocre food that they serve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

 
·Dined on February 15, 2017

No Valentines night at all. Nothing preoared for Valentines except 1 rose. Just a bad experience in an important night. They lied

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

 
·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent ambience, staff was amazing.

Went for Valentine's Day dinner find it a little awkward to have to peel the shrimp, kind of messy for the occasion and didn't expected for the price. Was there two years ago also for Valentines and seem there was more food selections. Overall a good experience but pricey...

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 14, 2017

Cathy and the staff were amazing. They made our Valentine's day as special as could be.

Tags: Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value, Casual, Great for Brunch, Molecular Gastronomy, Waterfront, Great Beer, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Healthy, Good for Groups, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, People Watching, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 12, 2017

Love the dinner buffet at Villa de Flora. Always a great food selection and excellent service. Beautiful resort and a restaurant tradition when in the Orlando area.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 12, 2017

We have been here many times and have not been disappointed. The food is fresh and as good as it gets for a buffet. Many selections to chose from. Go with an appetite.

Tags: Casual, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 11, 2017

I brought 2 friends to Gaylord for breakfast to celebrate a friends birthday. The wonderful thing about this restaurant that regardless of how busy it is, you can actually have a conversation. The food is buffet style. Always fresh and plentiful. The atmosphere is pleasant and engaging and does allow you to linger and enjoy the ambiance. The service is personable and friendly, but mostly efficient and accommodating. After eating you can stroll through the hotel and see live alligators, turtles, or a docked boat that serves as a restaurant. The hotel really has something for everyone, even the kids. An outside pool/waterpark that has recently been added. Something that is a must in Central Florida. I would recommend visiting for breakfast, lunch or dinner, but make a reservation and check out the different restaurants in the hotel.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on February 9, 2017

Very good quality food and impressive number of options for a buffet...

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great atmosphere and service. Not a great selection of food for a Sunday Brunch but what they have they do well.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 5, 2017

Service was superb. Very attentive and caring. Food was great as always!

Tags: Family Style, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on February 4, 2017

A wonderful variety of dietary delights. I recommend you try a small bit of everything, you don't want to miss any of the wonderful culinary treats.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 1, 2017

The restaurant was very empty so the food was sitting for a long time and the variety was sparse. We have eaten there before and had a much larger variety of foods. What we did have was good. I was very disappointed that soft drinks were not included in the price also there is an additional charge for coffee. Our server 'Cathy" did an excellent job.

We will think twice before returning next year for our anniversary.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on February 1, 2017

What a great experience as always. Philip our waiter was superb, as was the food, but especially the atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 30, 2017

Dinner buffet was awful, fish was dry, steak was over cooked the chef had a hard time slicing the flank steak. We were one of 2 tables in the whole place and the waitress disapeared for 15 minutes. Best part was the hagen daaz ice cream.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined on January 29, 2017

The restaurant and staff were all spectacular! Matt was our server and he was exceptional. I am definitely going back.

Tags: Healthy, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Private Room, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Casual, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 28, 2017

I enjoyed my meal. The selection of food is good and the service was excellent. Arrive early to avoid crowds.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great place for dinner. Excellent service, love the place. Makes feel like if you're away of everything. The best place to be relax with a good company and great people serving you. Friendly staff.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 22, 2017

Very expensive for food that was served at the wrong temperature. Food sits out in buffet too long, causing bread to go stale, soup to form a film on top, cheese to get oily, and entre's to become tepid. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3

 
·Dined on January 22, 2017

I've dined here many times over several years and always enjoyed the food and ambience. More recently, there have been subtle changes to the table set up and service that I feel have downgraded the overall dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

Everything was great !!! Especially the bread pudding😳😊😃😄😳

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

We have been here several times and always have a great meal. The food is fresh which is hard for a buffet and well prepared. There are many options to choose from. Their salads, paella, meat and fish selections are always great. It is well worth the price.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

Excellent food in a pleasant surrounding with a good value for the price. My only downside is the high tipping recommendation. Travel Magazine has dropped tipping recommendations due to high cost of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

I have taken guests there! It is a great brunch, and seating in the patio out in the Gaylord Atrium is a great ambiance~ food is delicious with great variety at Brunch. No one leaves hungry! Excellent!

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great breakfast buffet and great sevice!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on January 5, 2017

It was my anniversary and what a wonderful way to spend it! The waitress was friendly and tailored to our needs and wants ! Very elegant and romantic setting!! I recommend it highly for any special occasion .

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 3, 2017

Food was great. Expensive $40-$60 Per Person. If you're planning on bringing a large group be prepared to pay for the entire group upfront, even if they are paying for their own meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Too expensive for the food that was offered. There were no breakfast offerings in the buffet. For $60 per person there should have been an omelet station, waffles, pancakes, bacon, sausage and other breakfast items. There are much better ones in the Orlando area. The rotisserie chicken, tenderloin and short ribs were over cooked and dry. This was not a brunch buffet that I would recommend for a special outing or even a Sunday brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value1

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Rip off ! Sunday brunch at $197.50 (with tip and parking). No brunch/breakfast favorites like eggs, omelettes, pancakes, french toast, etc. The shrimp cocktails tasted like chlorine and mussels tasteless. Stay away for brunch or any meal as this is no way to charge premium price for lousy food and no diversity with quality food. Rip off !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Only comment is that the Beef should not be totally well done...overcooked by the chef.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

We usually have Brunch every Sunday at Villa de Flora and take friends and relatives when they visit. Brunch is a big thing for us. Christmas and New Years Brunches were very nice and we enjoyed ourselves. We request Frank each time because he is so kind and friendly and he is a very good waiter. In each case that Frank was not available our server was friendly and accommodating. We also look forward to seeing Travis. He is so gracious and kind and entertaining. His close up magic is quite remarkable. We look forward to seeing the staff and enjoying a delicious meal again this coming Sunday.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great service and the food was delicious. I highly recommend this place.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food to celebrate the New Year!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very good. We were there for New Years Eve & Wife's birthday. Food & service were great. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

We just visited Villa De Flora for New Years Eve and did the buffet at $75 a person. Our waitress Maria started out very bubbly and helpful it seemed until two of the people in my party wanted to do the $20 per person unlimited red wine, white wine, champagne, and I believe beer. When asked if she could do red wine at first and then have a glass of champagne for the end of the dinner she started lecturing my family members (who are adults) that she didn't think mixing wine and champagne was a good idea and she didn't want anyone to be to impaired. On sooooo many levels this was so inappropriate to me and from then on her service to our table was lackluster to say the least. We had also mentioned that we were staying at the hotel so we were merely walking upstairs and we could handle a few glasses. She purposely took her time bringing more wine until at one point I literally looked at her and said go get the wine now. Overall it was a nice experience and the food was over abundant and delicious. I just feel to lecture the customers on drinking when they've agreed to pay the $20 per person makes for a very uncomfortable experience.

Tags: Family Style, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

Dinner was a bit disappointing. A lot of seafood, but prime rib and other meats not great, just good.

Heavy seasoning and sauces.

Brunch however, was fantastic!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

The service was excellent. However, the food was no more than average. The desserts were delicious but overall the price was outrageous.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

A great breakfast buffet . Loved the fresh fruit bar and the omelette station.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food and Service was Superb as always 5 STARS

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

Love love love this place. It's like a dinner theatre cause of the ambience. Food outstanding and server was wonderful!! It's passes 5 star!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 30, 2016

Loved , loved , loved this. Great food and EXCELLENT service. Very friendly and informative wait staff. Well worth going to.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Fun, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 30, 2016

Loved our experience eating at the Villa de Flora. The food was delicious and there were so many options to pick from!!! We had both dinner and enjoyed a fun character breakfast at the Villa de Flora. The service was impeccable and the ambience was wonderful. Would definitely recommend to anyone and can't wait to go back again!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 30, 2016

In the summer of 2016 I came for the water park with grandchildren, it was an awosome experience. I came back for the Christmas at Gaylord Palms for the holidays, the children love the breakfast with Charlie Brown Characters, it was magical. We saw the Cirque the most amazing show on earth. Thanks. We will come back definitely in 2017.

Tags: People Watching, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Special Occasion, Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 30, 2016

As always, the food was fantastic, this place has a huge buffet, and it is all good. It was breakfast with the characters Lucy and Charlie Brown, the kids loved them. Price is the only thing, it is not cheap for adults, but great for 1 day.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 29, 2016

Excellent food and great omelette station. The fruits are fresh and the ambience was excellent. The service was superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 29, 2016

The service was awesome from the time we entered the restaurant entry. Our server was very attentive and available for any request. The buffet was excellent with a good selection but my meat loving husband would have liked a bit more hefty meat availability. The kids and I enjoyed everything very much. Thank you and we wouldn't hesitate to return. The price is high which is to be expected in the resort theme of things at the hotel.

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on December 28, 2016

Better than average buffet. Nice variety of choices....but at an above average price as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
·Dined on December 28, 2016

We've only had breakfast here but it's amazing every time. Food is fresh and service is great! Freshly made waffles and French toast and an omelette station.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.