HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.

Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort

4.2
828 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Mediterranean
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Great for Brunch
  • Good for Groups
We welcome you into the magnificent Villa de Flora, a Mediterranean marketplace. Our chefs have created a feast for the senses, making this one of the most popular restaurants of its kind in the state of Florida. Chefs stationed at six markets invite you to sample their culinary creations, including a seasonal market-inspired menu with entrees from the Mediterranean.

In addition, the staff has an impeccable eye for hospitality, from the minute you enter until your warm send-off. This epicurean dance begins with a “market tour” and explanation of the day’s offerings, generously displayed in each station. A delectable wine list is offered, including the restaurant’s famed sangria.

Sunday Brunch is an additional treat, named Critic’s Choice for Best Brunch by the Orlando Sentinel.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Mediterranean
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast Daily: 6:30am - 11am
Sunday Brunch: 12:00pm - 3pm
Dinner: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Open select days for lunch. Please call for inquiries on lunch pricing and menu items.

Valentine's Day Dinner 5pm-10pm
$55 per adult | $27 per child
Does not include tax or gratuity

Easter Brunch 12pm-5pm
$65 per adult | $32 per child
Does not include tax or gratuity
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(407) 586-1114
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Greg Picard
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Villa de Flora offers four distinct private and semi-private locations for group dining. The Main Patio is located directly under the atrium offering a beautiful view of the St. Augustine Fort. The Key West Section is designed to resemble an old world mansion. The area overlooks our colorful Key West lagoon. Additionally, there is the St. Augustine Patio, a semi-private dining room adjacent to the buffet. For private dining, our Pineapple Room can accommodate groups of up to 40 guests.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Restaurant Sales: (407) 586-2353
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Self and valet parking available
Additional
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 828 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2  based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.4
service
4.3
ambience
3.6
value
Noise · Moderate
78% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
AnnR 
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

It is a very nice to bring friends. The food was good but the bread was stale and some of the food was not hot enough. The prime rib was excellent.

Report
Helpful
Bernicecla 
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

5 stars for everything
Can't wait to come back
Food was excellent service was amazing
And the scenery was breathtaking

Report
Helpful
Wisconsinite (Orlando)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

Brunch at this restaurant is a "must do" for us during our annual Florida trip. A wide variety of well made food, wonderful atmosphere...just a great brunch location.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tampa)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

The food was amazing! Everything was well prepared. The service was outstanding. They made sure drinks stayed full and the table was clear of any finished dishes.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tampa)
4.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

I’ve come here 3 times already with my husband. We love Gaylord Palms Resort. The first time we had dinner here I loved the food so much that I decided to bring my family again. The second time the food was good but not like the 1st time. On this occasion food options was not like we expected and it tasted bland. Little disappointed!! Although I love the whole atmosphere and ambience I don’t think I’ll be back.

Report
Helpful
ZachF 
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Our server, Ali, made our dining experience even more wonderful. He was so professional, personable, and very kind. He was the best server either of us have ever had! The food was spectacular and the ambiance was perfect. It made our Valentine's Day perfect. I loved the braised short ribs and mashed potatoes and my fiancé loved the duck. The arrugula salad was wonderful too! We each had the chocolate cake and coffee, which was also delicious. We each also had the drink package, which we thought was a great deal. The staff was professional and very accommodating. We love coming to Villa de Flora when we visit the Orlando area. The Valentine's Day buffet was a 11/10!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Orlando)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

It was an awesome experience, great food and service

Report
Helpful
JohnS (Orlando)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Great waiter and food. Highly satisfied. Enjoyed the service and atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Savannah)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Valentines

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Orlando)
5.0  Dined on February 4, 2018

Awsome breakfastbuffe with great food
Love the omeletts Cook to order, scrambled eggs, bacon, country fries, smoked salmon, fresh fruit and strawberries

Report
Helpful
JenniferC (New York Area)
3.0  Dined on February 4, 2018

I was ignored by servers and had to go to the front to ask for my bill.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Orlando)
5.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

Still our favourite location for brunch in Kissimmee

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

Great ambiance. Excellent place for a special occasion and also for a relaxing to walk in the atrium area.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Orlando)
5.0  Dined on January 16, 2018

We have been several times but it was a first visit for our honeymoon friends, they were suitably impressed,Kathy our waitress was very attentive,she definitely helped make it a special night.we will be back!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Orlando)
5.0  Dined on January 13, 2018

As always, we had an absolutely wonderful time. We were celebrating our friend's birthday and she was so happy. She loves Villa de Flora and this dinner just made her birthday the best. Our waitress was great. Kathy served us with a smile and gracious. She was there to meet our needs and it wasn't like we were annoying her. Everyone thought she was the best. I wish we could get her every time we visit this restaurant. I don't know about the other reviews but maybe it was because of the holidays but whenever we come to this restaurant, we always really enjoy ourselves and the food was delicious. The choices on the menu was also great. Nothing missing.

Report
Helpful
benj (Orlando)
1.0  Dined on January 9, 2018

Dry food , bugs by the fruits , you should give the guests who come in by 10:45 an option to stay for brunch at $29.00 approx for breakfast not at all worth it !! Pancakes dry , toast hard , bacon burnt , sausage burnt at $29 the only hot food was the omelette station !! Please revamp it , right at 10:55 am the crew put out all left over items on top of old items and then server comes to table to let us know that in 10 more mts the buffet would be broken down ! The guest who comes in at 7:00 am should receive the same quality of food and service at 10:45 am ! Very disappointed 😔!! Sorry tried to look at good things to say unfortunately it wasn’t

Report
Helpful
DeeH (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on January 8, 2018

We have been to this restaurant many times, lunch and dinner. This time we took visiting relatives and they loved it as much as we did. I love everything about this restaurant. Exquisite food, amazing deserts. Wonderful service. Excellent atmosphere. Seated in a Spanish style restaurant, in an atrium with lush tropical plants and scenery; what could be better? No matter the weather, you feel as though you are outside. The lighting. Everything from family-friendly to romantic atmosphere. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Orlando)
1.0  Dined on January 7, 2018

To be truthful. The food was horrible. Everything was tasteless.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Orlando)
5.0  Dined on January 7, 2018

Our server was great the food wonderful overall great time!!

Report
Helpful
PollyWolly (Orlando)
5.0  Dined on January 7, 2018

Great food and sitting in the atrium area is very enjoyable . The foliage is so pleasantly pleasing to the eye. Last time we were there on the dessert table they offered Crème brûlée ,
Not so this time....I miss that dessert, but there was many more to choose from.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
3.0  Dined on January 5, 2018

I felt the food was good but very overpriced for the buffet. Also, we had to keep asking our server to take our dirty dishes.

Report
Helpful
trish (Tampa)
4.0  Dined on January 4, 2018

Buffet is very good with lots of choices. Price is very high for character breakfast.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Orlando)
5.0  Dined on January 3, 2018

We had a great dinner date

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Orlando)
3.0  Dined on January 3, 2018

Great restaurant and great food. The restaurant is beautiful and is in a pleasant location with great service. Nothing bad at all to say about the experience. It is worth going for those that will enjoy a big buffet meal as you pay a lot per person.
We went for breakfast and I do not feel that our $34 per person was worth on a breakfast experience. The experience of going during holiday break and being forced to pay more due to character hours (even though we were not interested in that at all) was not pleasant. During that time you are forced to either go extremely early or very late to pay less, if you want to go on a regular breakfast time you pay the character price only. We knew that when booked but it was the only time that worked for us and even knowing ahead, it is still very expensive for a breakfast buffet. Will not be doing that again.

Report
Helpful
vipRara (Naples)
3.0  Dined on January 2, 2018

Holiday trip

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tampa)
4.0  Dined on January 2, 2018

We had 16 people in our group. We were we all seated at the same table and had an exceptional wait staff. The food was very good, but the price is a bit high for how little us seniors can eat. This is a special occasion restaurant in the future, based on the price. We didn't eat enough for the price paid.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Orlando)
4.0  Dined on January 2, 2018

Good overall

Report
Helpful
IOrt (Orlando)
4.0  Dined on January 2, 2018

Food was cold, delayed service from waitress. Loved characters at breakfast buffet.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Orlando)
5.0  Dined on January 2, 2018

Great breakfastbuffe and super friendly
Staff.
Great service!
We had a supernice birthday breakfast for my 12 Year old daughter
We love this restaurant and will come back many times

Report
Helpful
KAMAR (Philadelphia)
1.0  Dined on January 1, 2018

They had "holiday buffet" pricing for average food. Most was cold and be sitting out for a while. Charged $75 per person.

Please ask for pricing before booking.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
28