Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 19 times today

Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort

4.4
909 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Mediterranean
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Groups
  • Great for Brunch
We welcome you into the magnificent Villa de Flora, a Mediterranean marketplace. Our chefs have created a feast for the senses, making this one of the most popular restaurants of its kind in the state of Florida. Chefs stationed at six markets invite you to sample their culinary creations, including a seasonal market-inspired menu with entrees from the Mediterranean.

In addition, the staff has an impeccable eye for hospitality, from the minute you enter until your warm send-off. This epicurean dance begins with a “market tour” and explanation of the day’s offerings, generously displayed in each station. A delectable wine list is offered, including the restaurant’s famed sangria.

Sunday Brunch is an additional treat, named Critic’s Choice for Best Brunch by the Orlando Sentinel.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Mediterranean
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast Daily: 6:30am - 11am
Sunday Brunch: 12:00pm - 3pm
Dinner: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Open select days for lunch. Please call for inquiries on lunch pricing and menu items.

Father's Day Brunch
Hours: 12pm-4pm
$45 per adult | $22 per child
Does not include tax or gratuity
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(407) 586-1114
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Greg Picard
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Villa de Flora offers four distinct private and semi-private locations for group dining. The Main Patio is located directly under the atrium offering a beautiful view of the St. Augustine Fort. The Key West Section is designed to resemble an old world mansion. The area overlooks our colorful Key West lagoon. Additionally, there is the St. Augustine Patio, a semi-private dining room adjacent to the buffet. For private dining, our Pineapple Room can accommodate groups of up to 40 guests.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Restaurant Sales: (407) 586-2353
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Self and valet parking available
Additional
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 909 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.5
service
4.5
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
86% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Our family has been a repeat patron at Villa De Flora for many years now. We've gone there for Birthdays, anniversaries, graduation, Father's Day, Mother's Day, Christmas ( love the decoration )and brought special friends just to eat some awesome food and to enjoy the ambiance. Our favorite waiter is Phillip and we request him every time we go. Never, in all these years have we been disappointed. Great place. We love it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

The food was excellent, my wife and I enjoyed what we ate, just couldn't sample all the food. The ambiance was terrific, we were able to sit in the sun but still feel the air condition.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

We love the different items to choose from. I can't imagine anyone not finding something that they like.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 4 days ago

Fathers' Day

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

Great place for lunch and brunch for the whole family !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

I took my son and his girlfriend here to celebrate his graduation from graduate school. The hotel itself is fun to walk through - kind of simulates the streets of an Italian village. We were seated in what felt like an outside veranda, but of course, everything is inside - it just feels like you are outside. The food was very good and the whole experience was terrific.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 10, 2018

The quality of the food was very poor. I can make better lamb than the one you serve.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Everything was wonderful!! Service was excellent. Food was delicious

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 2, 2018

I love this place and because we are locals, we go frequently. I was stunned and very disappointed this time as we were charged for drinks. The buffet typically includes the drinks, at least always has in the past, and I normally get iced tea and end with dessert and coffee. Not only did they charge for the tea, but they again charged for the coffee....$4.00 each time, for myself and my husband.... We were with some friends who had never been, so I didn't want to cause a scene, but folks.... this is what will keep your regulars away...

Otherwise, the food is great, the service is pretty outstanding... We love the place but it will be a while before we return because that just adds too much $$ where we don't feel like it's worth it... That tacks on an extra $20 or so for the family. We have other options.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Not bean here in a while and I wasn’t disappointed I just love the ambiance and I wanted to show my Best Friend around Gaylord Palms, who was visiting from England and had never been there. Can’t wait to go back there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Great birthday brunch!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Our server Phillip was amazing. Overall the food was good. Enjoyed our meal, browsing through the shops and the sites.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Food was excellent. Great variety of different foods and all was perfectly done. Salad bar was well stocked and had different varieties of choices. Great tasting experience. Highly recommend it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Always a great meal! Gaylord is our go to for entertaining out of town guests. There is so much to see strolling after dinner.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 23, 2018

Our waiter was very nice and friendly he even brought out a cake for my daughter for graduation. However the food was very basic and so-so flavor nothing special . i was disappointed with the menu, not whole lot of choices.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Great atmosphere and food, plenty of everything , never out

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Easy reservation; valet parking quite high, self parking is the best way to go making sure the restaurant validates your parking ticket. The brunch was fabulous and the wait staff was outstanding. Very clean well kept surroundings ( even the rest rooms ). Did not see one insect the total four and a half hours we were inside Gaylords. The three hour brunch we had was so relaxing. Look forward to going back. Thank you management for making our visit memorable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Ali was a great waiter, and the food was all delicious.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

This is one of the most extensive buffets I have been to and I must say the vegetables were the star players. However, the price was jacked up for Mother's Day, to an obscene degree. For the price, at least a bottle or two of champagne should have been included.
It's a shame that management was so greedy. There were very few customers as a result.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The selection on the buffet was good. Food was good. However, the price was outrageous.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We had a Mother's Day Brunch there. Service and pleasant attitude was definitely the best part of our dining, however, I was not too impressed with a brunch selection. Desserts looked really good but did not taste that great, except the ice cream. I received a beautiful rose at the end with a hot chocolate mix in a cute container. I guess that's why the price was pretty high even compared to upcoming Father's brunch...
I would suggest adding more fresh fruit and vegetarian options, smoothie section would be nice too.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We had a group of 9 for Mother’s day brunch. Food was great but beers or alcoholic beverages way too expensive and lacks a bar. Restooms to far away.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

SERVICE WAS GREAT VERY PLEASENT STAFF - FOOD WAS TASTY AND HOT - SELF SERVE BUFFETT
LARGE VARIETY TO CHOOSE FROM - ATE THERE TWICE BREAKFEAST AND DINNER WAS QUITE PLEASED WITH IT OVERALL

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Vacation.
Wish there was more selection of food. It was way over priced for what they offered.

Service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Sunday Brunch is excellent, always good food and friendly atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Brunch is always amazing here and the service is always great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Beautiful setting. Good food. Try the fresh baked goods and waffles! They don't rush you. The staff are very accommodating.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We always onjoy our time/meal at this one of our favorite restaurants. The food is always good and the atmosphere is very enjoyable. Staff very well trained and always attentive...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Enjoyed the Sunday brunch. Food was delicious and plenty of options. Kids love eating here when we come to the Gsylord so they can see the magician . He is amazing

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

This was a Sunday Brunch for my Wife and I and we were very pleased. Or Waiter was friendly and helpful and the location was like eating in a garden with waterfalls all around. the food was awesome and the desserts were all good. Great value for a high end Sunday after Church treat.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

excellent will be back next week. Wife love it. Plan on returning with other friends this week end.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We love the brunch and Travis, your Main Contact when we walk in, is just AMAZING!! His personality is the BEST for first impression. And we absolutely love watching his card tricks, he is so amazing and entertaining!! Do NOT let Travis ever leave, he is a wonderful asset to your company.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

I was at Gaylord Palms two years ago and loved the dinner here. Coming back for the Expo, I couldn't wait to have dinner there again. I absolutely love it, and, only wish you weren't so far away.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Seeing that the restaurant is inside the hotel the location can’t be beat. The service was far and above great. The food was very good, a lot of choices. Our visit was for breakfast and it is buffet style so you can’t order off a menu. The cost is a bit high $30+ for one person. When we stay at the hotel we will have breakfast here again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

We booked here for a breakfast buffet and it's was truly a fantastic experience and we will definitely be there again very soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

The restaurant is excellent. It is one of our favorite places when we go to Orlando. Food is always fresh and delicious. Great variety!! Good for adults and children.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Have been to VIlla de Flora many times
We love the atmosphere-wait staff=food choices
But the expense is high for a week night meal

Wine was expensive-

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Breakfast buffett was excellent as usual with a good selection. Philip provided excellent service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

My sangaria drink glass had lipstick on it. Told waitress. No apology or anything just took the glass away and brought a new one with sangaria in it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great food and great service

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
23