Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

About Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort

We welcome you into the magnificent Villa de Flora, a Mediterranean marketplace. Our chefs have created a feast for the senses, making this one of the most popular restaurants of its kind in the state of Florida. Chefs stationed at six markets invite you to sample their culinary creations, including a seasonal market-inspired menu with entrees from the Mediterranean.

In addition, the staff has an impeccable eye for hospitality, from the minute you enter until your warm send-off. This epicurean dance begins with a “market tour” and explanation of the day’s offerings, generously displayed in each station. A delectable wine list is offered, including the restaurant’s famed sangria.

Sunday Brunch is an additional treat, named Critic’s Choice for Best Brunch by the Orlando Sentinel.

6000 W. Osceola Parkway
Kissimmee, FL 34746
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Daily: 6:30am - 10:30am
Sunday Brunch: 12:00pm - 3pm
Dinner: 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 586-1114

Website:
http://www.gaylordpalms.com/

Parking Details:
Self and valet parking available

Executive Chef:
Greg Picard

Private Party Facilities:
Villa de Flora offers four distinct private and semi-private locations for group dining. The Main Patio is located directly under the atrium offering a beautiful view of the St. Augustine Fort. The Key West Section is designed to resemble an old world mansion. The area overlooks our colorful Key West lagoon. Additionally, there is the St. Augustine Patio, a semi-private dining room adjacent to the buffet. For private dining, our Pineapple Room can accommodate groups of up to 40 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Restaurant Sales: (407) 586-2353

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (30)
Special Occasion (26)
Sunday Lunch (22)
See All
Good for Birthdays (21)
Casual (20)
Scenic View (20)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Good for a Date (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Family Style (14)
Great for Lunch (12)
People Watching (12)
Fun (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Authentic (7)
Romantic (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Cozy (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Healthy (5)
Business Meals (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Seasonal (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Waterfront (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Organic (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Great Beer (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Live Music (1)
Private Room (1)
Vegan (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
601 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 21, 2017

This is a great place for some decent Mediterranean/European food and a view of a grand dining room in a European Villa. A lot of nice things to see in the Gaylord Palms as well if you decide to walk around. Be sure to take your parking ticket with you to get it validated!

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Everything was delicious! There were so many choices and I wanted to try them all...but got filled up. My omelet was perfect and the prime rib was just right. The deserts looked great but didn't try any. Loved the many choices for brunch! The big atrium provided great lighting for photos...felt like being outside yet nice and cool from the A/C.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Staffs were cheerful and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and you can find what u want to eat.

Tags: Comfort Food, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

great service will return soon to celebrate Fathers Day

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This is the 4th time that we have gone to Villa de Flora for their Mother's Day brunch. It can be considered pricey, but the food and service are well worth it and so is my Mom!

The "outdoor" atmosphere is wonderful. Being in the atrium of the Gaylord Palms affords you the opportunity to sit outdoors during any type of weather, to take in the surrounding plants and water features while enjoying a wonderful meal that will leave you full and satisfied.

We look forward to coming back, next year!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Morning food was great, great fun, great waitstaff, enjoyed myself immensely.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My daughter slipped and fell. Not acceptable for the high volume of people I seen in and out of there. This should have been caught. Plenty of employees walking around for someone to just walk right passed. It was a high traffic area between two tables so no reason to be missed. Very disappointing

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Absolutely one of the best restaurants anywhere! The service was great (Maria was our server), the food choices were fabulous, the ambience is amazing - you gotta come here!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Best buffet I have been to in a long while. Great variety of foods and very tasty. Excellent service as well.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Great high end buffet with alot of variety. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Although we were a bit late for our reservation, we explained and the staff was accommodating
We were celebrating a birthday. William was our server and he was very attentive and knowledgeable. we have been celebrating Dotties birthday for at least 5 years (May 8th) at Gaylord, and this year was another wonderful experience. Hopefully we will be back for many years to come...

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Lovely setting within the Gaylords hotel, this is one of our favourite restaurants, we just love visiting with friends enjoying the ambiance this restaurant offers, whereby you can sit back and enjoy your champagne while meandering through the delicious menu.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great place for Sunday Brunch. Good food - great ambience. A great find by our family.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 3, 2017

The food was excellent and the server did a fabulous job. I was surprised when I discovered they charged a pricey services and and tip fee in the bill at a buffet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Had a wonderful impromptu meal that gradually grew from 2 people attending to 8 people showing up. Restaurant had no problem handling the change.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Open Kitchen, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Met with a high school buddy from Pennsylvania. Enjoyed the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 28, 2017

I have eaten at this restaurant a handful of times and have never been disappointed. The food is delicious and the servers are fast and friendly. I look forward to dining at this restaurant and enjoy the beautiful scenery.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 23, 2017

we came for sunday Brunch ,and all of us Loved it ,,Loved the decor felt like outside but was inside,we will be going back real soon ,told many people about it after our visit

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The food was very good. The service during brunch was a bit slow as we had to ask for our check but the waitress was nice.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Never disappoints, food is good, the servers are very friendly, and the view is beautiful.

Tags: Scenic View, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Lunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was very good, kind of costly, but we went on a holiday. Non-holiday is average cost for brunch. Our waiter and other staff made the meal tho. They were exceptional, can't say enough about them. You feel like you outside on a patio but the whole resort is air conditioned so you won't get hot and sweaty in Florida! Wish I could've tried everything they had but I was stuffed!

Tags: Cozy, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The Easter brunch buffet was overpriced.. for four people with tax our bill was almost $300 plus tip. The food was good the service was ok we expected better, just not what we expected for $65 a person.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Had a great Easter meal! Great meal. Great ambiance. Will return.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Best Easter Brunch! Enjoyed it more than the Christmas Brunch. We go almost every Sunday! We love it. Frank is an exceptional server!

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was great! Service was absolutely horrible this time.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, People Watching, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Fantastic as always!! Now I want to stay at the resort so next year here we come.

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Not worth the price for breakfast. Everything premade was cold. Very disappointing. Service was very good. Other resorts in the Orlando area have more to offer at better price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 2, 2017

was ok but didn't eat enough food for the price they need a lot more choices for children and adults for that price charged 40 dollar gratuity for a 4,6,11 and 11 year old that didn't eat much there were only 3 adults

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

You can't beat the ambiance. It is a destination on the level of Epcot.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We were there for my Moms 85th Birthday. Itcwasxa great place to celebrate. Food was excellent, our waiter was excellent and even sang to my mom. Thank you for being a part of her special day.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Philip our waiter was fantastic. The food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 12, 2017

My wife and I have frequented the Sunday brunch a number of times during our stays in the Orlando area. We enjoy the wide variety of food and especially enjoy the chilled shrimp. The service has always been excellent and the staff make every effort to ensure you have a good dining experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The brunch was amazing. Everything was cooked to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Chosen for the ambiance and lunch buffet on a Friday. Wanted to treat our God daughter to something special near her hotel and Villa de Flora did not dissapoint. Great service, pasta bar had good selection of sauces and condiments, and desert bar had many tasty treats. Met my expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Good overall, as ever. Great service table-side. Could however improve welcome upon arrival. Host had no personality, could not find our booking and then the following day we received a "no-show" email from Open Table - which we of course disputed. Carvery selections a little disappointing on this visit, but plenty of selection generally.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 9, 2017

We love coming to Villa de Flora for lunch when it is open, which it usually is not open during a weekday lunch. We came to celebrate my in-law's anniversary but was very disappointed that the full buffet lunch was not being served as it usually is and instead was a soup, salad, fruit, and panini lunch buffet. The vegetarian paninis were absolutely delicious so that made up for our disappointment. The food is excellent.

Tags: Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Family Style, Casual, Cozy, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Vegan, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 7, 2017

This restaurant is way overpriced. Not worth your time or the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food and service were great along with a great view and great temperature control inside.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.