About Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort

6000 W. Osceola Parkway
Kissimmee, FL 34746
View Larger Map

We welcome you into the magnificent Villa de Flora, a Mediterranean marketplace. Our chefs have created a feast for the senses, making this one of the most popular restaurants of its kind in the state of Florida. Chefs stationed at six markets invite you to sample their culinary creations, including a seasonal market-inspired menu with entrees from the Mediterranean.

In addition, the staff has an impeccable eye for hospitality, from the minute you enter until your warm send-off. This epicurean dance begins with a “market tour” and explanation of the day’s offerings, generously displayed in each station. A delectable wine list is offered, including the restaurant’s famed sangria.

Sunday Brunch is an additional treat, named Critic’s Choice for Best Brunch by the Orlando Sentinel.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Daily: 6:30am - 10:30am; Sunday Brunch: 12:00pm - 2:30pm; Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 586-1114

Website:
http://www.gaylordpalms.com/

Parking Details:
Self and valet parking available

Executive Chef:
Paul Player

Private Party Facilities:
Villa de Flora offers four distinct private and semi-private locations for group dining. The Main Patio is located directly under the atrium offering a beautiful view of the St. Augustine Fort. The Key West Section is designed to resemble an old world mansion. The area overlooks our colorful Key West lagoon. Additionally, there is the St. Augustine Patio, a semi-private dining room adjacent to the buffet. For private dining, our Pineapple Room can accommodate groups of up to 40 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Restaurant Sales: 4075862353x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

  • Desserts
  • Espresso Creme Brulee
  • Sunday Brunch
  • Seafood Paella
  • Antipasti
  • Calatan Braised Beef Short Ribs,
Desserts
Espresso Creme Brulee
Sunday Brunch
Seafood Paella
Antipasti
Calatan Braised Beef Short Ribs,

Villa de Flora at Gaylord Palms Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Orlando / Central Florida East
Great for Brunch
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Kissimmee ›

special occasion (40)
great for brunch (37)
good for groups (31)
See All
scenic view (24)
romantic (21)
kid-friendly (19)
great for lunch (17)
fit for foodies (15)
great for outdoor dining (12)
neighborhood gem (5)
notable wine list (3)
hot spot (3)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
345 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Great dinner and service by Kathleen !!! ...

Dined 5 days ago

Great dinner and service by Kathleen !!!! The selection of food was fantastic !! Great presentation of food and our service was outstanding ! I made reservations for 6:30 and was greeted by your awesome staff and we were seated immediately. My family whom I dined with loved the food and service . We live close by and have been here plenty of times and will always continue to dine here ! Thank you !!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Decided to bring my family here to celeb ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Decided to bring my family here to celebrate Father's Day. Since we know the reputation of the hotel, we expected that the Father's Day brunch would be a place that would be memorable for both the atmosphere and food. The atmosphere was nice however our meal was very disappointing. The selection did not seem complementary of each other; the Cajan food/rice was cold, crawfish shells hard to open and the red snapper was very dry. Most of the staff walking around looking anxious for patrons to leave, as if they themselves were not happy to be there. Dessert - with the exception of the ice cream was also disappointing; the key lime pastry was dry, the chocolate flan tasted like a paste and the biscotti bread was hard. Overall we left quite disappointed as we had our hopes set very high that this would be a place to return. Our server was pleasant and gave us a 25% coupon for our next meal there, but my family and I were not impressed. Sorry to say, but our experience there was disappointing.

food1
ambience5
service5
value1

We have been to this restaurant several ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We have been to this restaurant several years for Fathers's Day. The food was not near as good this year as previous years. Except for desserts, the selection of food and the quality was not good. The service and ambiance was great, but except for desserts, the food was just not good.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A great place to eat. It's high on my li ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

A great place to eat. It's high on my list of places to dine. Lots of choices at the buffet.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Favorite place to go. Food is great, se ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Favorite place to go. Food is great, service is superb and the atmosphere is awesome.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have enjoyed a number of meals at thi ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We have enjoyed a number of meals at this restaurant, have taken a number of family members in the past who are planning to visit when they are next in Florida. This restaurant never disappoints and as a definite when we visit Florida

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Good Food Options

Dined on June 6, 2016

I was at the Gaylord Palms for a conference. The buffet selections were really good and allowed me try a variety of dishes. Good value for a resort.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Sunday brunch

Dined on June 5, 2016

This brunch is pricey but we love it for special dates. The food is amazing.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Server

Dined on June 2, 2016

Carlos was a great server. Very attentive. Even got different food for our daughters

Tags: special occasion
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

My husband and I were disappointed in th ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

My husband and I were disappointed in this restaurant. Our server was very nice and attentive and the ambiance was quiet during an early morning Friday breakfast. However we were very disappointed with the price that we paid for the food and the quality that was given in the buffet. We thought that the price of the food and the quality of the food did not match. We compared our experience at this restaurant with a similar experience at an Embassy Suites. The Embassy Suites buffet was very similar but the food was moderately better and the price is always included with the price of the room. So we would choose that instead of paying over $50.00 for just two people to eat breakfast. We were also disappointed that this was the only breakfast restaurant opened at the time, which did not allow us much choice when it came to eating breakfast at your hotel.

food4
ambience5
service5

Came back for breakfast for a group of 6 ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

Came back for breakfast for a group of 6 and had a great meal but was surprised to see an additional fee of About 25% for a large party fee.... This was an additional fee PLUS the buffet cost and automatic gratuity cost. I didn't mind the buffet cost or the gratuity charge, but on top of that another fee because I had 6 people?? Would have been nice to know the fees and costs and fine print before hand but I didn't see any postings regarding costs.

food5
ambience5
service4

Wonderful selection of food for a fair p ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

Wonderful selection of food for a fair price. We paid $36.50 per person for dinner buffet and it was a very fair price for the location and selection. Beautiful sitting area. Loved it! Would have been nice to know the price before hand though, I was only able to find the price for breakfast and brunch from others who provided feedback; I may have missed the dinner prices posted some where but I don't remember seeing it on the website or in my hotel information pamphlets.

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

minimal selection for a buffet. Service ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

minimal selection for a buffet. Service is top notch...best I have experienced in Florida.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

Frank was extremely professional and hos ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Frank was extremely professional and hospitable!

food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Our server, Cathy fantastic! The seafood ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Our server, Cathy fantastic! The seafood offerings and the cold foods were good but the other hot foods and desserts sadly, missed the mark. The hot foods like the potato au and the penne pasta were all very bland. All in all though it was a great and my and I have been with the service. Thank you all so much!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Not much of food selection for $40. Dess ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Not much of food selection for $40. Desserts are good and variety.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed celebrating our 19th annivers ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

We enjoyed celebrating our 19th anniversary very much. It was our first visit here, having been at the Gaylord in Nasville. It was a good experience.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service5

Should have baked fish of some sort, not ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Should have baked fish of some sort, not every eat beef or pork or poultry...overall OK little pricy for what you get...next time capital grille or similar

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

A great Mother's Day brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

This was a great experience for Mothers Day brunch the menu had some more to it than normal but really did not warrant the extra charge. We would usually pay $44 for the Sunday brunch but we had to pay $75 per head for Mothers Day .

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Cost to high for what is available. Not ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Cost to high for what is available. Not nearly as pleasing as previous times. Restaurant almost empty. Not enough for young children. Didn't even have the ceasar salad that they have had in the past. Most likely we will look elsewhere. Used to enjoy the brunch on special occasions because environment was pleasant. Our waiter was very good. It seemed he really wasn't happy with some changes there.

Tags: scenic view
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

bait and switch

Dined on May 8, 2016

when making reservations for mother's day lunch, we told $40 per person, but when we reached the place it was $75 per adult and $32 for children under 12. this did not include even a glass of mimosa!! very deceptive practice. will never go again, nor recommend to anyone. btw, the food was also sub-par. better options with transparent pricing available in central florida.

food1
ambience2
service4
value1

We have gone to this restaurant several ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We have gone to this restaurant several times a year for many years. In fact we had our daughter's wedding there. This time the selection was poor and there wa little for entrees for those who eat no red meat. The vegetables were over salted. Much of the food was dry. The dessert table was under par. Additionally the price of $75 per adult and $40 for our granddaughter who was under 2 years was outrageous. I love this hotel resort but it is unlikely that we will dine there again.

food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Family Sunday

Dined on May 1, 2016

I booked a table for 4 guests for a family get together Sunday lunch and we were really looking forward to our visit. We have dined there before and knew what to expect. So it came as a big surprise to find our server was not as attentive as I'd have liked and then we had to pay a very large surcharge for a large party, when in fact there was only 4 of us came as a shock, my bill came to over $300 dollars plus the tip,which has took the edge off our visit.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing breakfast buffet and friendly service

Dined on May 1, 2016

Food was incredible. The servers were friendly and quick with everything. Had a great breakfast!

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unbelievable facility.

Dined on April 28, 2016

Unbelievable facility. Impressed every time we go. Better than a Disney attraction. Best gourmet food and very professional service.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Jersey Boyz

Dined on April 24, 2016

Excellent food and great service; would recommend to others.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very Nice Brunch

Dined on April 24, 2016

This restaurant has a great atmosphere and very good food for their brunch. Can add bottomless mimosas for a reasonable fee to your brunch cost. The atmosphere is AWESOME and the food is very good. They have many food options to choose from so there is something here for everyone. Service was outstanding as well. We will return to enjoy this brunch again.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Best place ever

Dined on April 24, 2016

We ate breakfast and dinner here and we couldn't say enough good things about it. The food was hot and fresh and all delicious. The waitress Sophia was excellent highly recommend asking for her. The value far exceeded what I had expected and even dessert was great. I would say the only downfall is beverages are not included in the buffet so when you have juice and coffee at breakfast be ready to pay for both. If your in the area or staying at Gaylord you shouldn't miss this buffet. I'm a picky eater and loved everything they had.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience4
service4

Very nice experience all around. buffet ...

Dined on March 23, 2016

Very nice experience all around. buffet style different stations

food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Good food

Dined on March 23, 2016

Visited the restaurant with our family with 2 children (9,8). Food was very good and we had a good atmosphere.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Average food quality, too expensive

Dined on March 22, 2016

The hotel knows they have a captive clientele in their guests and charges way too much for average quality food.

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Brunch

Dined on March 20, 2016

My husband and I went for the Sunday brunch. We were promptly seated and our drink orders taken. The breakfast buffet was bountiful ranging from salads, biscuits, shrimp, paella, prime rib, pork loin, bacon, an omelet and pasta station, desserts, etc. Our used plates were quickly removed and despite trying to eat slowly and just savor the repast we were stuffed. The atrium area is a lush tropical waterfalls area offering sites of koi, alligators, local game fish. Yes, it was a bit pricey but is worth it as a splurge.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Dining experience

Dined on March 13, 2016

It is a truly dining experience, not to be missed every time we come to Florida. We especially like the range of food available, the ability to take only the bits we liked, only as much or as little as we liked, and the fact that everything is not smothered in sauces we may not like. We had a table in a quieter corner and appreciated the space between tables, so we didn't feel squashed nor did we feel we were intruding on neighbouring diners. We also had to cancel a previous booking following Mrs Sim's serious accident and the online system made this very easy, especially as we live in Scotland.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

Sunday Brunch Very Enjoyable, Beautiful Hotel

Dined on March 6, 2016

We took our 10 year old Grandson and his Mom to the Sunday Brunch and our expectations were pleasantly surpassed, I had read some negative reviews so I have to be honest we were wary. We are originally from South Fl. and would frequently take our kids to some famous Sunday brunch venues down there...Breakers, Fountain Blue....we are living in central now and wanted to continue the tradition, the food was fresh, there was a nice variety, could have had some more seafood but for the price you can't beat it. Only issue was the prime rib and desert station was intermittently manned. Our server was terrific. We strolled through the Hotel grounds after which was very beautiful. We will be back and bring the whole family next time. Thank You

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Wonderful Breakfast / Brunch

Dined on February 28, 2016

Server was excellent - she was very accommodating and friendly

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Extensive buffet, well done, marginal deserts

Dined on February 21, 2016

You can't beat the surroundings, as the hotel is exceptional. Very good service. The deserts on the Sunday brunch were old and dry, not very good at all - and for the price, they should have been decadent. A bit pricey for a regular place, but nice as a treat or for a special occasion. You'll leave very satisfied overall. We travel from Tampa to enjoy the Buffet for special occasions. It's a nice way to spend a Sunday.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience5
service4

Buffet was large and tasty.

Dined on February 14, 2016

Buffet was large and tasty.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful experience

Dined on February 7, 2016

Our waiter was exceptional and made us feel very special. He was attentive and caring.

Tags: great for brunch
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

Way way over priced for breakfast.

Dined on February 6, 2016

I dined with four 14 year old girls who barely eat. Not worth the cost.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Quiet Breakfast Spot

vip
Dined on February 1, 2016

I had a great time at this restaurant. The servers were very attentive and the food was great. They offer brunch options, but I went for breakfast. The chef making the omelets was amazing and they went above and beyond for their guests. I'd eat here again when staying at the Gaylord Palms!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.