About Vigilucci's Ristorante Coronado

1300 Orange Ave
Coronado, CA 92118
View Larger Map

Vigilucci's is located on Orange Avenue next to the famous Hotel del Coronado. Dine with us in our "Oceano" room while viewing the magnificent Pacific Ocean or enjoy our "Murano" room overlooking Orange Avenue (named for the Murano glass chandeliers that decorate the room) while feasting on our authentic Italian ingredient laden entrees. In addition Vigilucci's has a full bar and happy hour is offered Monday through Friday from three to seven pm and Saturday & Sunday from eleven am to five pm. Masculine wood lines the custom made granite bar and lounge, where nightly tunes of the "Rat Pack" can be heard live on our baby grand piano. The "Oceano" room is open for dining or may be booked for parties up to 90 people. When dining in Coronado visit Vigilucci's Ristorante for an authentic Italian experience.
For off-site events and parties contact Cater@Vigiluccis.com
Vigilucci's has been catering to the most discerning palates for over 20 years.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday Brunch 11:00am-3:00pm

Happy Hour Daily

Cross Street:
Churchill Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(619) 522-0946

Website:
http://www.vigiluccis.com/Ristorante.html

Entertainment:
Masculine wood lines the custom made granite bar and lounge, where weekend nights "Rat Pack" tunes can be heard live on our baby grand piano. Come enjoy dinner or a cocktail in a warm sophisticated atmosphere.

Catering:
We offer full service catering from a formal dinner of six people to a elegant wedding of three hundred. Our in house event coordinator will take care of your every need - rental, floral arrangements, wine selection, servers and bartenders.

Parking Details:
We suggest street parking. The Coronado Plaza does offer an underground parking garage and is available for your convenience at the fee set forth by the garage management.
Please be advised: As of July 1st, Vigilucci's will no longer be validating parking tickets from the lot beneath the restaurant.
We apologize for the inconvenience and value your patronage.
For entrance to the parking structure proceed south on Orange Ave and entrance is on R.H. side on Dana/ Adella Ave.

Executive Chef:
Dana Sills

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Vigilucci's Ristorante Coronado, Coronado, CA
Vigilucci's Ristorante Coronado, Coronado, CA
Calamari Fritti - Vigilucci's Ristorante Coronado, Coronado, CA
Ipa Beer Flight - Vigilucci's Ristorante Coronado, Coronado, CA
Pappardelle Con Funghi E Capesante - Vigilucci's Ristorante Coronado, Coronado, CA
INSALATA DI CESARE  - Vigilucci's Ristorante Coronado, Coronado, CA
Tiramisu - Vigilucci's Ristorante Coronado, Coronado, CA
Pollo Alla Parmigiana - Vigilucci's Ristorante Coronado, Coronado, CA
Mediterranean See Bass With Arugala/Cherry Tomato Salad - Vigilucci's Ristorante Coronado, Coronado, CA
Scallops On Risotto Cakes - Vigilucci's Ristorante Coronado, Coronado, CA
Chicken Marsala - Vigilucci's Ristorante Coronado, Coronado, CA
Surf And Turf - Vigilucci's Ristorante Coronado, Coronado, CA

Specials

Date Night Wednesdays at Vigilucci's Coronado

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

One free kids meal with 2 entree purchase

holidays. Excludes Tax and Tip. Complimentary Kids Meal with 2/entree purchase. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special. Special valid Oct 25, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Date Night Wednesdays at Vigilucci's Coronado

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Wine and Dine for $45. Special Date Night Menu includes 2 entrees and 2 glasses of wine. Does not include tax and gratuity and is valid on October 26, 2016 and on Wednesdays for a limited time. Not valid on any other holiday. Excludes Tax and Tip. Does not include tax and gratuity. See Date Night menu for entrees choices. Special valid Oct 26, 2016 - Dec 28, 2016 on Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

One free kids meal with 2 entree purchase

holidays. Excludes Tax and Tip. Complimentary Kids Meal with 2/entree purchase. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special. Special valid Oct 25, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

Complimentary Kids Meal with 2/entree purchase. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 25, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week during business hours. Not valid with lunch, special menus or on holidays. Excludes Tax and Tip. Complimentary Kids Meal with 2/entree purchase. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special. Special valid Oct 25, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

The "Oceano" room accommodates up to 90 people with views of the Pacific Ocean. The "Oceano" Room is the perfect room for wedding parties, rehearsal dinners or anniversaries. For off-site events and parties contact Cater@Vigiluccis.com Catering to the most discerning palates for over 20 years.

Vigilucci's Ristorante Coronado Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (15)
Special Occasion (15)
Good for a Date (12)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Authentic (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Scenic View (6)
Cozy (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Business Meals (5)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Family Style (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Fun (2)
Casual (2)
Live Music (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Healthy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Private Room (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
556 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was god but service took long. Als ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Food was god but service took long. Also, the after dinner coffee was cold and should not be served that way. Otherwise food was good, ambience good, live music good, and waiter was pleasant.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I went for my fathers 50th birthday. We ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I went for my fathers 50th birthday. We had a party of 6 and we came about 30 minutes early to our reservation. We got seated quickly. It took a while to get our drinks, and we asked for butter and never received it but the food was amazing and we enjoyed ourselves overall. I would return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

What an incredible surprise! Lino is th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 20, 2016

What an incredible surprise! Lino is the man . The food is exceptional and the prices are very reasonable. The steak gives you foodgasm and goosebumps and takes you on a temporary trip to heaven. We also got the capellacci pasta (hat pasta) that I liked but My gf is not into sweet pasta. Great dish though. They brought her a complimentary dessert for bday with a signed card from the staff!!

I'd give them a million stars if I could. Thank you for this lovely experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The patio atmosphere in the evening is v ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The patio atmosphere in the evening is very nice, especially with a singing piano player on weekend nights. Unfortunately, the service was by a guy who must have been new (I hope), and he was really bad. Never checked on us and was not even the person who brought out our food. My dinner was incorrect (had chicken when I asked for shrimp), but I never had a chance to tell him because he never came by. I ate it, anyway. We had wanted dessert, but we waited so long for him to come by that by the time he finally came to clear our places, it was after 9:30 and we just wanted to get home. The food was also just okay. Aside from the mixup, there was just nothing special about it. Meanwhile, prices are higher every time we come. I fear this place has morphed into an exorbitantly expensive tourist trap when it used to be so great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

This is probably the best Italian Americ ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This is probably the best Italian American cuisine in Coronado. We have been eating there for several years and have never had a bad experience. The menu offers a huge selection from seafood, pasta and meats. Appetizers are hard to pass on as well.

The ambiance is unbelievable from the moment you enter.

The waterfall behind glass is stunning.

I almost don't want to rave too much as I am afraid once everyone finds this gem I will need reservations even long before.

The Veal saltimbocca is to die for and the clams are perfect with just the right amount of heat. If you find your way to the restroom it's a whole different world. Piano bar and entertainment I will leave to your imagination.

Lots of fun cocktails in that back room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service is always good, and ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 7, 2016

The food and service is always good, and the atmosphere is lovely - very pretty restaurant.

We had a nice quiet corner, very much appreciated since one of the diners is hearing impaired.

Our waiter was quite solicitous of him.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Beautiful interior, superior house wines ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Beautiful interior, superior house wines offered as well as other great selections. Delicious food. Also, great outdoor deck and dogs are welcomed. Really nice separate enclosed bar area.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Healthy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food and service were flawless. I only g ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Food and service were flawless. I only gave 4 stars for ambience because the mediocre live music from the bar carried over to the dining room and made conversation difficult.

Tags: Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

An overall very pleasant experience. Ca ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 23, 2016

An overall very pleasant experience. Capellini could have used more garlic. Would have liked to know in advance about the piano player in the back of the restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

This was our second visit to Vigiluccis ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 23, 2016

This was our second visit to Vigiluccis and every bit as good as th first visit. The food is great as is service. Our only complaint is the noise level However the food is good enough that we are willing to overlook the noise

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The food was very good. The setting als ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The food was very good. The setting also very good. Service was average to below. The waiter placed the wine menu on the table in a way that it fell over and spilled a glass of water on one of us. When told of the incident the waiter never acknowledged it or offered an apology.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Great ambiance and very nice setting ins ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Great ambiance and very nice setting inside. Plush, romantic, quiet and price great for the meal. Food above average but in general not excellent.

Worth the experience overall.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The potential here is huge, but unfortun ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The potential here is huge, but unfortunately management is letting this place go to the dogs...

Such a nice space, but looking shabby with no attention to plants (in sub-tropical weather!) or lighting (old string lights falling down from mounts).

The food was aiming for something the chef couldn't deliver...

Head down the road to Leroy's - incredible menu and execution of the dishes... hip and warm ambiance... amazing service. We had our most memorable meal there.

For another good meal (and a romantic spot) - the Bluewater Grill in the old boathouse is a lovely location on the marina with decent seafood.

Enjoy lovely Coronado!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Delicious meal(s)--I went for lunch with ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Delicious meal(s)--I went for lunch with friend a few days before and hten took 5 clients there for dinner a few days later-EVERYONE was impressed from the salad to the dessert

Wonderful ambiance, service, etc--couldn't have expected more and I am very particular about my Italian food

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were looking for a unique dining expe ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We were looking for a unique dining experience on our last night in San Diego and decided to take the Ferry to Coronado for the evening. This restaurant is right next to the Hotel Del and a bit touristy feeling from the outside. Turns out it is a solid Italian fine dining restaurant with the usual fare and a great wine list. We both ordered salmon from the restaurant week menu which was accompanied by a salad and dessert. I ordered the house wine by the glass which was a red blend of Syrah and Zinfandel, but the server brought me the more expensive one which was a cabernet. It was good but a bit too heavy for the salmon. There is a definite emphasis on service here, but we did experience a few missteps - all forgivable.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We ate here while on vacation in Coronad ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We ate here while on vacation in Coronado and had a great dinner. The food was good, service was great, and the ambiance was nice as well. Overall a good experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every time we visit Coronado, we enjoy d ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Every time we visit Coronado, we enjoy dining here. It is a lovely restaurant. Delicious food is served and the staff go out of their way to make your dining experience special.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have dined at this location prior and ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 25, 2016

I have dined at this location prior and had an overall good experience. But this time the kitchen was very slow (50minutes to get food) the food was served cold and the overall service lacked organization. I found myself looking over my shoulder constantly for service. The restaurants answer was free desert. Offering a high margin food for free filled with diary that I can not eat goes means nothing. Please do better next time. -BB

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

We were delighted with our dinner at Vig ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 24, 2016

We were delighted with our dinner at Vigilucci's! There were four of us and each of us had a different entree. Two of us had veal dishes-veal piccata and Saltimbocca veal, one person had spaghetti Portofino and another had chicken Parmagiana. They were all well prepared and with generous portions. The service was professional. We all plan to return soon.

They also have a great Happy Hour in the bar which is always well attended.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Cozy, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A bit disappointing. I had a wonderful C ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 20, 2016

A bit disappointing. I had a wonderful Caesar salad but very disappointing pasta bolognese. It was a stuck clump of pasta that was hardly edible. The salad was nice though. Olive oil is very bland. Extra virgin olive oil would be a nice improvement. I would skip coming here...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We were terribly disappointed in the foo ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We were terribly disappointed in the food at this restaurant. As a family that has a fairly high knowledge of Italian cuisine, we all agreed that the restaurant was pretty and the service was perfect, but the food itself was definitely not up the prices that were charged. We are willing to pay well for food that is worth the price; the issue was that we expected excellent food, especially considering that the restaurant is in a prime location with lovely decor and an established menu, yet our food was mediocre at best. Not one of us would have returned the food as it was palatable, however there was not one dish on the table that was beyond passable, and certainly not one that any of us would consider high-end food. The hostess and servers were all very warm and professional, but we would not likely visit again based on the meal itself.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

The food was very good. I have been to ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food was very good. I have been to the Vigilucci's in Encinitas which I liked better due to the fact that they have a pizza oven. Coronado setting is a lot more attractive. The food quality in both restaurants is excellent. Best Italian food we have had in SoCal.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food. Professional service, food. ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Great food. Professional service, food. will return

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely restaurant. We always enjoy our m ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Lovely restaurant. We always enjoy our meal there. One minor complaint - the patio tables are too small for the size of the dinner plates, especially with a party of 4 - or the plates are too large for the tables. Otherwise, a charming dinner venue.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very friendly server, who seemed experie ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Very friendly server, who seemed experienced, and was knowledgeable, but she had too many tables to be efficient. Room was warm, crowded--Pre-theater?. We had to ask twice for water. I ordered a Manhattan, which arrived almost warm. I would have sent it back but for the time constraint to get to the theater on time. Artichoke appetizer arrived slopping off the platter--not a good presentation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

The food was absolutely delicious! We ev ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 2, 2016

The food was absolutely delicious! We even brought some home . The bussers were very attentive . The. Creme Brûlée for dessert was the best I have ever had.Our server ,Brian was very cordial . Getting into the restaurant with someone in awheelchair is not the easiest . We had to pay $20.00 for parking as the restaurant does not validate !! The host could use training on customer service and not calling everyone "guys" regardless of gender of patrons. That is my biggest pet peeve at restaurants is how I am addressed!

Tags: Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was mediocre. Location was primary ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Food was mediocre. Location was primary consideration as we attended

a theatre close by after having dinner. In all fairness our entrees were

rather small and fell into the catergory of Saladas but they weren't

especially noteworthy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

It was great expierience to have Dinner ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 26, 2016

It was great expierience to have Dinner at Vigilucci's. Every dish was excellent. Thank you for the good service.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

They have a terrific happy hour with gre ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 24, 2016

They have a terrific happy hour with greeat service. Music is such a plus!

Tags: Live Music, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was amazing we went after we ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Our waiter was amazing we went after we had got married and everything was excellent!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice restaurant with excellent food ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Very nice restaurant with excellent food! Service was great and staff was helpful.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved our dinner last night! We dined o ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Loved our dinner last night! We dined on the patio and it was quiet and just a lovely vibe. Food selection was large and so many I wanted to try. I had the catch of the day and it was perfecto! Others in my party ordered lasagna and LOVED it...it's a large portion, suggest splitting if you order appetizers or a salad. We will be back again next year when our conference is in town!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was above average however our serve ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Food was above average however our server was not. He brought several wrong dishes and cocktails and was indignant when he was asked to correct. Made for a unpleasant dinner with friends and family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

The date night menu is a great deal!! Wa ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 16, 2016

The date night menu is a great deal!! Wait staff very nice, and happy hour is the best!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The meal was very well prepared. Restau ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 14, 2016

The meal was very well prepared. Restaurant is comfortable with nice ambience. Only odd part was our waiter who started out very attentive disappeared around 8:45 pm, in fact all the waiters left the floor. When we finally connected with him he said that his manager had called a meeting and he apologized profusely. All in all I would go back again as if is well located and the food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Very nice: good food, excellent service ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Very nice: good food, excellent service and decent ambiance. Very crowded and noisy. We had a disabled person in wheelchair and access was difficult and awkward.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Great variety of Italian favorites and t ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great variety of Italian favorites and the lobster is also very nice served with a side of pasta. We've been here several times in our trips to Coronado so you won't be sorry to take your family here. Enjoy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food, service and ambiance was fabulous! ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Food, service and ambiance was fabulous! Very special place and celebration.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a nice, quiet restaurant for us ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 12, 2016

This was a nice, quiet restaurant for us. Very good service. The Caesar salad was excellent, my husband's chicken milanese was also very good. Unfortunately, my expensive half-lobster, mussels, clams on pasta dish was incredibly tasteless. The waitress recommended it ( of course ) but the lobster might have been frozen or...who knows. The watery sauce on everything, also tasteless. I should have sent it back but was otherwise enjoying myself so didn't. Always disappointing to pay dearly for a dish that is low quality.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Everything was great. Our waitress was g ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Everything was great. Our waitress was great. The only bad part was the host/hostess which were very rude and the fact that our food came out way to quickly. It's supposed to be an exspensive resturaunt for fine dinning and in fine dinning you are not supposed to rush when the entire time the food came out to quickly and it felt like they were simply trying to flip the table as soon as possible.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.