About Vigilucci's Ristorante Coronado

1300 Orange Ave
Coronado, CA 92118
View Larger Map

Vigilucci's is located on Orange Avenue next to the famous Hotel del Coronado. Dine with us in our "Oceano" room while viewing the magnificent Pacific Ocean or enjoy our "Murano" room overlooking Orange Avenue (named for the Murano glass chandeliers that decorate the room) while feasting on our authentic Italian ingredient laden entrees. In addition Vigilucci's has a full bar and happy hour is offered Monday through Friday from three to seven pm and Saturday & Sunday from eleven am to five pm. Masculine wood lines the custom made granite bar and lounge, where nightly tunes of the "Rat Pack" can be heard live on our baby grand piano. The "Oceano" room is open for dining or may be booked for parties up to 90 people. When dining in Coronado visit Vigilucci's Ristorante for an authentic Italian experience.
For off-site events and parties contact Cater@Vigiluccis.com
Vigilucci's has been catering to the most discerning palates for over 20 years.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday Brunch 11:00am-3:00pm

Happy Hour Daily

Cross Street:
Churchill Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(619) 522-0946

Website:
http://www.vigiluccis.com/Ristorante.html

Entertainment:
Masculine wood lines the custom made granite bar and lounge, where weekend nights "Rat Pack" tunes can be heard live on our baby grand piano. Come enjoy dinner or a cocktail in a warm sophisticated atmosphere.

Catering:
We offer full service catering from a formal dinner of six people to a elegant wedding of three hundred. Our in house event coordinator will take care of your every need - rental, floral arrangements, wine selection, servers and bartenders.

Parking Details:
We suggest street parking. The Coronado Plaza does offer an underground parking garage and is available for your convenience at the fee set forth by the garage management.
Please be advised: As of July 1st, Vigilucci's will no longer be validating parking tickets from the lot beneath the restaurant.
We apologize for the inconvenience and value your patronage.
For entrance to the parking structure proceed south on Orange Ave and entrance is on R.H. side on Dana/ Adella Ave.

Executive Chef:
Dana Sills

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Vigilucci's Ristorante Coronado
Vigilucci's Ristorante Coronado
Calamari Fritti
Ipa Beer Flight
Pappardelle Con Funghi E Capesante
INSALATA DI CESARE
Tiramisu
Pollo Alla Parmigiana
Mediterranean See Bass With Arugala/Cherry Tomato Salad
Scallops On Risotto Cakes
Chicken Marsala
Surf And Turf

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

The "Oceano" room accommodates up to 90 people with views of the Pacific Ocean. The "Oceano" Room is the perfect room for wedding parties, rehearsal dinners or anniversaries. For off-site events and parties contact Cater@Vigiluccis.com Catering to the most discerning palates for over 20 years.

Vigilucci's Ristorante Coronado Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (40)
Romantic (31)
Great for Outdoor Dining (29)
See All
Notable Wine List (27)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Good for Groups (13)
Scenic View (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Authentic (5)
Great for Lunch (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Family Style (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Live Music (2)
Cozy (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Fun (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Casual (1)
Business Meals (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
Newest
537 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I have dined at this location prior and ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined 3 days ago

I have dined at this location prior and had an overall good experience. But this time the kitchen was very slow (50minutes to get food) the food was served cold and the overall service lacked organization. I found myself looking over my shoulder constantly for service. The restaurants answer was free desert. Offering a high margin food for free filled with diary that I can not eat goes means nothing. Please do better next time. -BB

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

We were delighted with our dinner at Vig ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined 4 days ago

We were delighted with our dinner at Vigilucci's! There were four of us and each of us had a different entree. Two of us had veal dishes-veal piccata and Saltimbocca veal, one person had spaghetti Portofino and another had chicken Parmagiana. They were all well prepared and with generous portions. The service was professional. We all plan to return soon.

They also have a great Happy Hour in the bar which is always well attended.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Cozy, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A bit disappointing. I had a wonderful C ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

A bit disappointing. I had a wonderful Caesar salad but very disappointing pasta bolognese. It was a stuck clump of pasta that was hardly edible. The salad was nice though. Olive oil is very bland. Extra virgin olive oil would be a nice improvement. I would skip coming here...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We were terribly disappointed in the foo ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We were terribly disappointed in the food at this restaurant. As a family that has a fairly high knowledge of Italian cuisine, we all agreed that the restaurant was pretty and the service was perfect, but the food itself was definitely not up the prices that were charged. We are willing to pay well for food that is worth the price; the issue was that we expected excellent food, especially considering that the restaurant is in a prime location with lovely decor and an established menu, yet our food was mediocre at best. Not one of us would have returned the food as it was palatable, however there was not one dish on the table that was beyond passable, and certainly not one that any of us would consider high-end food. The hostess and servers were all very warm and professional, but we would not likely visit again based on the meal itself.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

The food was very good. I have been to ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food was very good. I have been to the Vigilucci's in Encinitas which I liked better due to the fact that they have a pizza oven. Coronado setting is a lot more attractive. The food quality in both restaurants is excellent. Best Italian food we have had in SoCal.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food. Professional service, food. ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Great food. Professional service, food. will return

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely restaurant. We always enjoy our m ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Lovely restaurant. We always enjoy our meal there. One minor complaint - the patio tables are too small for the size of the dinner plates, especially with a party of 4 - or the plates are too large for the tables. Otherwise, a charming dinner venue.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very friendly server, who seemed experie ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Very friendly server, who seemed experienced, and was knowledgeable, but she had too many tables to be efficient. Room was warm, crowded--Pre-theater?. We had to ask twice for water. I ordered a Manhattan, which arrived almost warm. I would have sent it back but for the time constraint to get to the theater on time. Artichoke appetizer arrived slopping off the platter--not a good presentation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

The food was absolutely delicious! We ev ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

The food was absolutely delicious! We even brought some home . The bussers were very attentive . The. Creme Brûlée for dessert was the best I have ever had.Our server ,Brian was very cordial . Getting into the restaurant with someone in awheelchair is not the easiest . We had to pay $20.00 for parking as the restaurant does not validate !! The host could use training on customer service and not calling everyone "guys" regardless of gender of patrons. That is my biggest pet peeve at restaurants is how I am addressed!

Tags: Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was mediocre. Location was primary ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Food was mediocre. Location was primary consideration as we attended

a theatre close by after having dinner. In all fairness our entrees were

rather small and fell into the catergory of Saladas but they weren't

especially noteworthy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

It was great expierience to have Dinner ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

It was great expierience to have Dinner at Vigilucci's. Every dish was excellent. Thank you for the good service.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

They have a terrific happy hour with gre ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

They have a terrific happy hour with greeat service. Music is such a plus!

Tags: Live Music, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was amazing we went after we ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Our waiter was amazing we went after we had got married and everything was excellent!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice restaurant with excellent food ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Very nice restaurant with excellent food! Service was great and staff was helpful.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved our dinner last night! We dined o ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Loved our dinner last night! We dined on the patio and it was quiet and just a lovely vibe. Food selection was large and so many I wanted to try. I had the catch of the day and it was perfecto! Others in my party ordered lasagna and LOVED it...it's a large portion, suggest splitting if you order appetizers or a salad. We will be back again next year when our conference is in town!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was above average however our serve ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Food was above average however our server was not. He brought several wrong dishes and cocktails and was indignant when he was asked to correct. Made for a unpleasant dinner with friends and family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

The date night menu is a great deal!! Wa ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The date night menu is a great deal!! Wait staff very nice, and happy hour is the best!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The meal was very well prepared. Restau ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The meal was very well prepared. Restaurant is comfortable with nice ambience. Only odd part was our waiter who started out very attentive disappeared around 8:45 pm, in fact all the waiters left the floor. When we finally connected with him he said that his manager had called a meeting and he apologized profusely. All in all I would go back again as if is well located and the food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Very nice: good food, excellent service ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Very nice: good food, excellent service and decent ambiance. Very crowded and noisy. We had a disabled person in wheelchair and access was difficult and awkward.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Food, service and ambiance was fabulous! ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Food, service and ambiance was fabulous! Very special place and celebration.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a nice, quiet restaurant for us ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

This was a nice, quiet restaurant for us. Very good service. The Caesar salad was excellent, my husband's chicken milanese was also very good. Unfortunately, my expensive half-lobster, mussels, clams on pasta dish was incredibly tasteless. The waitress recommended it ( of course ) but the lobster might have been frozen or...who knows. The watery sauce on everything, also tasteless. I should have sent it back but was otherwise enjoying myself so didn't. Always disappointing to pay dearly for a dish that is low quality.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Everything was great. Our waitress was g ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Everything was great. Our waitress was great. The only bad part was the host/hostess which were very rude and the fact that our food came out way to quickly. It's supposed to be an exspensive resturaunt for fine dinning and in fine dinning you are not supposed to rush when the entire time the food came out to quickly and it felt like they were simply trying to flip the table as soon as possible.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

This was by far the best Italian restaur ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

This was by far the best Italian restaurant I've ever eaten at. True to its culture. Done to perfection. I could eat there every day!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While the food, (4 pasta dishes) was rea ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

While the food, (4 pasta dishes) was really good, the bottle of red wine we ordered was quite warm (don't know where they were storing it). For a restaurant of this quality, this is inexcusable. The waiter had to bring an ice bucket to bring it to a serviceable temperature. Also, as an appetizer we ordered marinated artichoke hearts for $17, and received only 3. There were 4 of us and they should have served 4 artichoke hearts for that price, or, at least the waiter should have told us there would only be 3 when we ordered it.

Also, the service was quite slow.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Our table was ready on time, our waiter ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Our table was ready on time, our waiter was fabulous and the food was perfect.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great table, great waiter, great food an ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Great table, great waiter, great food and great wine! Perfect birthday celebration!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

excellent service, food was delicious an ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

excellent service, food was delicious and large serving sizes. We'll be using this location as future meeting place for business dinners. thank you!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food did not meet our expectations. ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The food did not meet our expectations. We have eaten at Vigilucci's many times in the past. The service was slower than expected and we had to ask our server what the delay was about.The pasta included with our meals was not well prepared and was "chewy" when it should have been softer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Rack of lamb...excellent

vip
 (El Paso)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Rack of lamb...excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I had the chicken Marsala, while the sau ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I had the chicken Marsala, while the sauce was very good, the Chicken breast was tough and dry and the pasta was not cooked nearly enough. The grilled veggies were the highlight of the plate. On the other hand my husband loved his chicken that was served over a sausage hash. The restaurant is very nice and the waiters, host,hostess were all very attentive and friendly.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

We had a truly lovely email. The seafood ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

We had a truly lovely email. The seafood was beautifully prepared and absolutely delicious . Get the cold seafood platter! It is quite pricey but it is absolutely enormous and one of the best food items we've had to eat, ever !

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Always a wonderful experience. Great foo ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Always a wonderful experience. Great food and ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great time! Loved the live piano! Drinks ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great time! Loved the live piano! Drinks and food were all great. 100% recommend for a great evening out.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service at the restaurant w ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food and service at the restaurant was excellent. We were very happy.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an absolutely great meal. Our s ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We had an absolutely great meal. Our server, Mario, was equally terrific.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The pianist was amazing, he took our req ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The pianist was amazing, he took our requests and sang/played beautifully. Great at reading the room. The food was excellent and portions were perfect, service was fast, plus, they are very accommodating with dogs. Couldn't recommend this restaurant more.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

fun resturant, worth the price, nice cho ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

fun resturant, worth the price, nice choices for seating, indoors, bar, outdoor patio. make reservations

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dined here several times and will contin ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Dined here several times and will continue to do it again

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The pianist/singer was incredible and sa ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The pianist/singer was incredible and sang many of our favorite standards. Combined with the quaint patio lights, it made for perfect date night atmosphere. The prices have gotten a bit out of control here, though, and the food - both quality and preparation - has gone down at the same time. My major caution to this place is to not become another Coronado tourist trap-type restaurant that hikes prices while lowering entree quality... Our waitress was very knowledgeable and professional.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Love this restaurant. Always an enjoyab ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Love this restaurant. Always an enjoyable experience. Friendly faces greet you at the door. Beautiful décor, delicious food, attentive servers, everything I LOVE in a dining experience!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.