Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Victorias Station & Vic's Boathouse

Victoria Station & Vic's Boathouse is a Staple on the North Shore and stands above the rest for their unique proximity to the water, historic ambiance and tempting menu items. American comfort cuisine and fresh, locally sourced fish and vegetables are key ingredients to staying true to Victoria Station's traditions while still captivating a new generation. Vic's Boathouse offers local craft beers and traditional brews, elegant wines, chic martinis and creative pub fare. Come and enjoy great food and drink, live music, and a slight ocean breeze in a setting that's the definition of waterfront "wow".
"Best Bar North of Boston" by Boston Magazine

86 Wharf Street
Salem, MA 01970
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Wednesday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Thursday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
New Derby Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(978) 745-3400

Website:
http://www.victoriastationsalem.com/

Entertainment:
Wednesday Nights (9 pm-12 am)- STUMP TRIVIA;

Friday Nights (9 pm-12 am)- LIVE BANDS; the most popular local bands, guarantee a night of non-stop dancing;

Saturday Nights (9 pm-12 am)- LIVE BANDS; the most popular local bands, guarantee a night of non-stop dancing;

Sundays (April through December 6 pm-9 pm) - ACOUSTIC PERFORMANCES & REGGAE

Catering:
A venue isn't just a physical space in which to hold your event – it should be a place where you want to create memories. At Victoria Station, every celebration and gathering is very important to us. Our attention to detail and high level of service will help make your event extraordinary and unforgettable. Whether it be an intimate group or a large gathering, we offer many options from which to choose when planning your occasion. As we are a full service restaurant, we are able to offer a broad range of delicious appetizers, entrees, and desserts.

Parking Details:
Parking Garage located on Congress Street.

Public Transit:
Train service: Newburyport/Rockport Commuter Rail Line from Boston"s North Station; Bus service: Bus Route 450; Salem Depot - Boston Via Highland & Western Ave; Bus Route 455/459; Salem Depot - Haymarket or Downtown Crossing Via Loring Ave.,Central Sq.,Lynn & Western Ave.;Bus Route 451; North Beverly - Salem Depot Via Cabot St. or Sohier Rd.

Executive Chef:
Alex Chumpitazi

Private Party Facilities:
Every celebration and gathering is very important to us. Our function facilities range from cozy, small-scale private rooms to larger sized private areas with floor to ceiling bay windows, providing panoramic views of the Salem waterfront. Our attention to detail and high level of service will help make your event extraordinary and unforgettable. Whether it be an intimate group or a large gathering, we offer many options from which to choose when planning your occasion. As we are a full service restaurant we are able to offer a broad range of delicious appetizers, entrees and desserts. To accommodate each and every guest, we gladly cater to individual needs or dietary restrictions.

Private Party Contact:
Elizabeth Collett: (978) 745-3400

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Rehearsal Dinners, Wedding Receptions, Bridal Showers, Baby Showers, Anniversaries, Birthdays, Social Gatherings & Events, Banquets, Holiday Parties, Family Reunions, Christenings, Corporate Luncheons & Dinners, Business Parties, Retirement Parties, Award/Recognition Events, Fundraisers and Private Events

Victorias Station & Vic's Boathouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.0

ambience

3.8

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (17)
Scenic View (16)
Casual (9)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Comfort Food (8)
People Watching (8)
Good for Groups (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Romantic (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Cozy (4)
Fun (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Historic (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Business Meals (2)
Seasonal (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Family Style (1)
Great Beer (1)
Healthy (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Authentic (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
213 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

A nice experience along the water. Good menu with many choices. Helpful and attentive staff.

Tags: Fun, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Still the best Bloody Mary ever! Excellent service. We enjoyed everything including their infamous prime rib, chicken parmesan and potato skins. Being able to make a reservation makes all the difference. Wear your walking shoes-lots to see nearby after your meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Worth the Drive. Nice atmosphere, beautiful waterfront seating with excellent servers. I'd highly recommend

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Casual, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Great location overlooking Salem Harbor. Food is excellent and reasonably priced. Service prompt and staff knows the menu and ingredients well. Food served promptly after ordering. This restaurant is one of my favorites.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Casual, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Too noisy which we have never run into before. Prime rib was too tough but all other meals were delicious.

Tags: Scenic View, Comfort Food, People Watching, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The food was ok-good, possibly a little to costly for lunch , but the location is on the water and is nice. There is no parking- so prepare -garage in the center of town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Went there to celebrate my daughters graduation. DO NOT expect to find parking anywhere close. Put us in a backroom, even though we requested outside or dock side seating. For $300 for 8 people, the food was mediocre, but service was good. Cant say Id ever go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Our server, Tony, was attentive (but not overly so) and the meal was scrumptious. Moderately priced and the view was beautiful.

Tags: Seasonal, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Great food across the board, calamari especially, fast service and we were able to get the view we wanted by using OpenTable, very happy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

There didn't seem to be a place to enjoy a quiet dinner and be able to carry on a conversation at normal decibel levels. I had asked to be seated in a quiet place in the restaurant section, as opposed to Vic's Boathouse. Perhaps a quiet doesn't exist in the restaurant. There was a group of about 9 people next to us and they were boisterous and loud. However, the food was delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We were early for our reservation but they sat us anyway. I should have requested a window as it is on the waterfront. It turned out our table was in the middle of the room; lots of traffic.

I had teryaki steak tips which were done as requested and tender. My wife had Salmon which was excellent. The molten chocolate cake was very good and enough for both of us. The coffee was better than at most places.

We had no plans for the evening so the slow service was not a problem.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Scenic View, People Watching, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Every part of our meal was excellent and so was the service! I had the lobster roll and it was absolutely delicious! The roll was overflowing with lobster meat! My husband had the steak tips. He prefers them rare and they did not over cook them at all, like most restaurants tend to do. I love having a salad bar! The kids menu has many items to choose from. My kids loved their food as well, and they aren't always easy to please! ;-) We will definitely be back!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The salad bar is a treat. There are so many selections for all ages and diets. Children love choosing their own selections. The members of our party ordered fish, steak tips and prime rib. All were cooked as we requested and were all very tasty. Everyone was happy we went there. We were even able to find parking on the wharf. A parking garage is close by if wharf spaces are full.

Tags: Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Never disappointed when we eat here. Great salad bar and the food is always good.

Tags: People Watching, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We made reservation here by accident, thinking this was the restaurant across the lot. Food was not good quality. The best part was the salad bar, which was fresh, but limited offerings. Service was good. We won't return because of the food.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Prime rib was over cooked. Ordered it rare but it was more like well done. The waiter was not very attentive. Water glasses was not filled until you asked. He never checked to see how things where.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Comfort Food, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Service was very good and food too. We had company from Ireland and they enjoyed it very much.

Tags: Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Went there for Salem's Restaurant Week.
They sat us next to a recently vacated table that went un-bussed for 15 minutes.

Although the Sole Oscar I had was good, two in my party got the pork chop. It was HUGE, but dry, tough and tasteless. I also got the salad bar for my app (didn't know anybody still had a salad bar), but the cretins ahead of me in line nearly caused me to lose my appetite (made me realize why restaurants did away with salad bars).

My recommendation? Come on weekend nights for cocktails and music. And eat somewhere else first.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great menu and service. Decor needs refreshing. Super view. Salad bar q hit.

Tags: People Watching, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Our waitress was excellent, very friendly and professional. I had friends visiting from Spain and wanted to try a little of different New England foods. She served everything in a way that was easy to share .

Food was very good, except the baked haddock, which was overlooked. I especially enjoyed the fried calamari, the fish and chips and the fried clams. Cooked to perfection.

Beer selection emphasizing IPAs.

I had been at Victoria's Station before and I will continue going every time I am in Salem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food was very good. Salad bar is excellent. Wait staff was very attentive. Wait staff recommended beer that all of us liked. We are frequent patrons and are never disappointed.

Tags: Scenic View, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our waiter was attentive and timely with serving food and drink. Excellent waiter

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Victoria Station never disappoints. The food is great and they have a fabulous salad bar.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Went out to eat with another couple. Requested a table for 4 next to the fireplace which was waiting for us when we arrived AND it was a real wood fireplace not a fake gas one. Ambiance couldn't have been better. Two of us had the all you can eat steak tips which were cooked to order and two in our party had the all you can eat fried haddock, which was cooked perfectly, moist and not greasy. We also ordered stuffed mushrooms before our meal which were also excellent. The drinks were great ( wharf rats) and there was a nice selection of wines. Our server Tom was also great. Very friendly and attentive. We easily spent 2 hours there just relaxing by the fire and talking. We never felt rushed, we did go on a Wednesday night and it was not too busy. I would highly recommend this restaurant and we will be returning soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fireplace, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Food was good. With so many choices in Salem I would pick another place. Service was extremely slow. I believe because of the nice weather everyone came out and they were short staffed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The food was very fresh and Delicious! I love coming there ! It has become my Fiancée and I favorite place to dine out when ever we go to Salem! My mouth is watering just thinking about it! I can't wait till next time !

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 20, 2017

food was good service was good,it was very cold in the resturaunt

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Overall food lacked intense flavors. Thirty minutes to find a parking spot was maddening!

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had terrible service the night we went. They accepted our reservation of 8 people and we had to wait 2 hours to receive our food. When we did receive our food 3 of us had to send our food back because it was burned. The management apologized, as did the waiter, explaining by that they had a party of 35 people that put them behind in the kitchen. They did not charge us for those 3 dinners and comped our desserts. I don't think we will go back, but to their credit they tried to make up for an awful dining experience.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great service and food. Great for all occasions, with awesome view

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Was Valentine's Day and I pick this restaurant because was in a list of restaurants that I can go on Valentine's, but the restaurant didn't do anything special..flower, chocolate.

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Service was slow from the kitchen. waiter was apologetic.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Love the prime rib and the salad bar is alway fresh with an abundance of choices.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I got the fried clams they could've been fried better I didn't even take them home that's unusual for me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 21, 2017

I love the salad bar and the food is always good. I am never disappointed. You

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Waterfront, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Not many restaurants serve beef ribs. These are delicious there.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 18, 2016

I was there several years back and was disappointed. I had a few other people say that as well. Since I really always liked the restaurant I decided to give it a try with some friends that were in from CT. The meals were very good and the service was good too.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 17, 2016

As usual, our evening at Victoria Station was a delight. The staff was great! We were a party of 13 with a baby and our waitress took great care of us. We loved salad bar with it's crisp vegetables, delicious dressings and other yummy bites. Everyone raved about their main meals from seafood to beef. I would highly recommend Victoria Station for any kind of occasion.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 5, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience. The food was excellent as was the atmosphere. Our waitress was courteous and attentive to our requests. Overall an outstanding night.

Tags: Seasonal, Historic, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Food both the haddock and prime rib were excellent. Mike our waiter was very attentive and helpful with menu suggestions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.