Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Mon, 6/18
Time
11:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 3 times today

Vickers Restaurant

4.5
331 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Continental
Top Tags:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
Vickers Restaurant is the transformed home of famed abolitionist and Chester County potter, John Vickers. Nestled in his original 1820s farmhouse, Vickers is an institution in Chester County known for its authentic vintage cuisine. Vickers Restaurant opened in 1972 and is still one of the only restaurants in the country celebrating these traditional dishes that epitomize luxury and continental glamor. Come in to experience the timeless panache of flambeed Bananas Foster, Steak Diane and Caesar Salad prepared tableside as well as a variety of entrees & appetizers. For something lighter the casual bar menu that includes Kobe Sliders, spinach and artichoke fondue & seared scallops is perfect for a weeknight bite. Outdoor patio opened in the Spring/Summer. Private dining rooms available for 10-135. Corporate menus available. Fireplaces for romantic dinners. Full Bar & wine list available.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Continental, Global, International, French
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Lunch: Private Events only.
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(610) 363-7998
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
PRIVATE EVENTS
Vickers is the perfect backdrop for your most intimate events. Our private rooms will give warmth to your showers, add elegance to your engagement parties and exude charm at your anniversary and birthday celebrations. Special menus are available.

CORPORATE EVENTS
For corporate events, Vickers has private rooms for 10-35 and our our spacious ballroom can host from 50-120. This space is perfect for corporate holiday parties, retirement parties, cocktail receptions and seminars and presentations. Group menus to fit every budget.

WEDDINGS & SHOWERS
Adjacent to the historic restaurant is the Plantation Ballroom. It's quiet elegance and grand décor make it the perfect venue for top-notch wedding receptions, baby and bridal showers. Our elegant ballroom can hold up to 135 guests and has an adjacent outdoor space.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Amanda Brogan: (610) 363-7998
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Vickers provides on site catering for private functions of 45-135 in our banquet facility. Our on site catering menus include cocktail receptions, plated meals and buffets for wedding receptions, showers, corporate functions, rehearsal dinners and many other private events. Luncheon group menus start at $21, dinner group menus start at $29 and wedding receptions are custom.

Full group menus are online and can always be customized to fit yoru event and budget.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Gordon Drive
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Private lot adjacent to the front of the building.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
SEPTA
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Enjoy Live Piano Friday & Saturday Evenings from 6:45-10:00.

Please check our website for special artists.
www.VickersRestaurant.com
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
UPCOMING EVENTS....

WINE TASTING DINNERS
Wild Game & California Wine Tasting Dinner 11/6

HAPPY HOUR M-F 4:30-6:30
with our special discounted bar menu. Bar menu is available on our patio or bar for a more casual evening.

HOLIDAYS
Open Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve, New Years Eve, Mother's Day, Easter

Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 331 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Quiet
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

We had not been at Vickers in many years. We were celebrating our anniversary and could not have picked a better restaurant. The food was great as was the service. The ambiance was also perfect for us to celebrate.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

We celebrated my birthday and the food was delicious, the wait staff friendly and thorough, and the dining area was charming. All of this adds up to a wonderful evening out!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 26, 2018

It is an excellent restaurant. The atmosphere is wonderful; the food is well done and the service is very professional. My only criticism is the pricing. I normally do not mind paying a higher price than market. Their prices seemed to be much higher than necessary. You can be higher than the market but not this much higher. $41.00 for Dover Sole was too much. Most restaurants would be in the high $20.00s for the same dish. I offer this criticism only to be helpful as many more people should enjoy Vickers for its unique physical atmosphere and professionalism.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 23, 2018

Always a great experience

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

This was my first time at Vickers since this time last year. The food was very good, the service was very good and it wasn't too crowded or noisy, so pleasant. I would recommend to others and I used to eat here frequently when I was working closer and we used it for business lunches frequently. It is unfortunate about the weather because the outdoor space and location are very nice and of course, love the pianist. I also like the bar, but didn't go in there this visit. So, in all, highly recommended, worth the money.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

This was the first time we dined at Vickers for a dinner reservation. My husband and I have previously attended the New Years Eve celebration.

It was also the first time dining at Vickers for our friends.

We all had a great time and really enjoyed the food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Just excellent !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Absolutely and wonderful day...food was Perfect and we received outstanding service from Paul.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The food is not up to par any more. The asparagus soup was watery and tasteless, the lobster bisque was fishy tasting and the lobster ravioli was overpowered by the sauce. Too expensive for this type of production.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Vickers made my Mother's Day brunch with my family perfect! My favorite local fine dining restaurant, never disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We loved Vickers decades ago but gave up on it when it was bought by a new owner. It was just by happenstance that we learned that it was back to its former glory. Everything we had was delightful and the service was very good. I will be back soon.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Vickers is a lovely restaurant with great small dining rooms where you can actually talk! The food has always been exceptional and the service great.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Very attractive, good food, excellent service. Negative: porch room was much too cold detracting from the enjoyment.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Beautifully maintained facility with a very attentive wait staff.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

My fish was good but my husband had dover sole which was obviously frozen and rather taste3less. Not a good choice. Menu choices very outdated. Service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Our favorite upscale restaurant in our area; always choose Vickers for special occasions or just because we love going there. You are warmly welcomed, the ambiance is perfect, service is attentive and the food is always excellent. Have NEVER been disappointed (while Arturo owned the restaurant).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

Food was exceptional. Service was efficient and unobtrusive

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Delicious food in a lovely old farm house. We loved it!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Not too impressed with my fish dinner. Overlooked and over sauced.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

From Venetian Bellini to Cherries Jubilee, everything was great. The server was friendly but professional and was attentive but not obtrusive. We also enjoyed Oysters Rockefeller, spinach salad, halibut and sea bass. We like the decor and especially the distance between tables so that you can enjoy your meal with a sense of privacy and not be forced to hear the conversations of other diners. I enjoy making dining an experience and the Vickers makes that happen.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Had our wedding reception there 6 year ago and it was wonderful. Back for belated Valentine dinner this week and it was exceptional. Tableside caesar salad was the best ever. I had filet and my husband had crab cakes. We LOVED everything. Table by the fire was lovely on a snowy Saturday night. All the service was wonderful and we thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Pricey, but you get what you pay for; and it's well worth it for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

My wife has steak Diane prepared at table side. I had the rack of lamb. Both went very well with a fine Pinot Noir. The service was great. We had a really nice dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Very nice quite dinner, service was very good, food was prepared excellent! Couldn’t ask for a better experience, will definitely be returning soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Vickers is wonderful start to finish. The service is top notch and the place is elegant

The bar is fun too with a fantastic piano player. We highly recommend Vickers.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Food was very good but our server was not very attentive. I understand they were busy but we were never asked if we wanted our drinks refilled or how our food was . The waiter brought us our bill and never asked if we wanted coffee or anything else .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

The waiter was extremely slow

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Valentines dinner, outstanding service , food was incredible,

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

We celebrated Valentine's Day dinner and the Pre Fixe menu was loaded with delicious choices.
Our service was excellent and although it was a very busy evening at Vickers, at no time did we feel rushed. From the first course thru the delicious desserts, everything was wonderful. We will return!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 7, 2018

Awesome food and service was amazing!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Was impressed that there's still a restaurant that actually have food that's prepared at your table side. We made sure to have our desserts prepared at table side and it was delicious. Very old place but well kept. It was a great dinner date...we had a nice conversation and you couldn't notice that the waitstaff filled the waters and removed finished plates while we were in conversation. Very polite and warm atmosphere. Had an enjoyable evening and dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

Vickers has been our favorite Chester County restaurant for over 20 years. These folks know how to get it done.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 25, 2018

Food and presentation perfect

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 13, 2018

Top quality ambiance, service, & food. Bar is comfortable with knowagable bar tender, who can make a great Martini! The live music adds to the ambiance & upscale atmosphere.
The only negative is the price; which seems too steep over all & extreme for drinks.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 3, 2018

Outstanding food and a great special occasion restaurant but also terrific anytime. Loved it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Food is excellent. Beef Wellington, perfect.
Deserts were just enough.
Server could use some personally.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 26, 2017

Great food and service. Love the atmosphere and Happy Hour

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 24, 2017

We have been to this restaurant about 10 times over the last 5 years. Half of those occasions have been Christmas eve, one was New Years eve and the other 4 were regular Saturday night dinners celebrating personal events. The ambience is lovely and the food is top shelf. However, the prices have steadily increased. Our dinner for 4 was nearly $500 on Christmas eve. This included 4 dinners, 4 salads, 2 desserts and 6 glasses of wine total. With a tip we were up to $575. Our family earns a great income, but this place has become far too expensive for what the portions and quality of food you receive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 20, 2017

it was very busy at lunch during the holiday season. Service was excellent , food delicious. the restaurant was full so was noisy with everyone celebrating the season, around 130 pm clearing and became quiet and was quite pleasant. eager to return. escargot excellent. beef delicious, there were no complaints with any of the ordered entrees. anxious to return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 16, 2017

Great food! Great service! Great place!
Can't wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 16, 2017

The whole experience was delightful and the food was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
9