About Viceroy Royal Indian Dining

4719 Ashford Dunwoody Road
Ste. 104
Dunwoody, GA 30338
View Larger Map

THE VICEROY” a title synonymous with “Royalty”, a highly coveted post, was awarded to the governing head of British Colonies in the 18-19 hundreds. Keeping with the tradition of this apex post in the British regime, we strive hard to maintain the highest level of comfort, taste and hospitality to become the apex provider of Authentic Indian Fare as no other in the Industry. We strive hard to provide you with the best experience in “ROYAL INDIAN DINING”. Our vision is to simplify Indian cooking and bring you back to the basics with nutrition, quality, flavor, aroma and taste. Our spice blends fresh ingredients and your imagination which will transform your craving into simple and satisfying cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Indian, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday-Friday: 11:30am-2:30pm, Saturday-Sunday: 12:00pm-3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday-Thursday: 5:00pm-10:00pm, Friday-Saturday, 5:00pm-11:00pm

Cross Street:
Meadow Lane NE

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(770) 353-3000

Website:
http://www.viceroyindiandining.com/

Parking Details:
There is a large parking lot adjacent to our restaurant for customer use.

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Takeout, Wine

Viceroy Royal Indian Dining Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.0

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

neighborhood gem (9)
great for lunch (9)
fit for foodies (7)
See All
good for groups (4)
special occasion (3)
kid-friendly (2)
great for brunch (2)
romantic (2)
late-night find (1)
notable wine list (1)
hot spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
51 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I was disappointed with the food, it lac ...

 
·Dined on July 13, 2016

I was disappointed with the food, it lacked the spices and flavour I would expect from an Indian restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

Sunday Brunch is delicious and allows th ...

 
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Sunday Brunch is delicious and allows the diner to try different dishes. At around 12 bucks it's a great value as well. The unlimited mimosas help a lot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

service

 
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Everything needs to be asked....even the basket of bread. Needs to be asked twice.

Hotel staff not aware of the booking...so not sure why they are not aware of the online booking

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Fun sampling

 
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Had delicious food here and you are asked to pick how hot you want it. Very fresh and tasty! Lovely atmosphere and very nice people.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Prompt, friendly staff. Full menu and wi ...

 
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Prompt, friendly staff. Full menu and wine selection. And everything was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great evening!

 
·Dined on May 14, 2016

We arrived for a saturday night dinner and were promptly seated in comfortable seats. I immediately notice how clean and well maintained the restaurant is. Service was fantastic for our entire dinner. We ordered the vegetable samosas for appetizers, tandori chicken on skewers and chicken tikka masala as well as saag paneer. All the dishes were wonderful with amazing sauces but the chicken tandoori was by far the best tandoori I have eaten. Wonderful seasonings and cooked perfectly tender. Side dish of the tikka masala sauce for dipping was very good. The waiter told us that they serve buffet lunch during the week and a brunch on weekends. We will definitely be back to try other dishes at Viceroy.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

No complaints here

 
·Dined on May 9, 2016

My wife and I met up for lunch here. I didn't expect it to be a buffet but it worked out well. I ended up eating too much, as usual. Food was as good as you can expect at a buffet and service was just as good. I really enjoyed the glazed meatball looking fried balls.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Chana masala!

 
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Great Chana masala!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We always enjoy coming here. The staff i ...

 
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We always enjoy coming here. The staff is friendly and attentive. The food is delicious! We started coming because of the coupon in the mail, and keep coming back because it's so good. The buffet is great on the weekends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and great food

 
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The service staff were very good and the food selection was good two

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Pleasant, nothing special

 
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Pleasant interior behind a not so great location by the WalMart. We were made very welcome, delightful people. My seat faced the door so I had the setting sun in my eyes which was a pity! Otherwise, it was quiet enough that my husband and I could talk easily and enjoy a night out without children. They only do beer and wine, so no gin and tonic for me ... The food was bog standard, nothing special. I had the Viceroy Sampler and was surprised not to be able to choose my dessert. It arrived in the metal tray with everything else and was a school dinner sort of dessert of tinned fruit cocktail and custard. Which I quite like, actually. The tandoori parts were the best though rather dry. The medium curry is hot for me - I had to order some raita. Poor vegetable masala. Nice naan bread. All in all, it was pleasant enough but I wouldn't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Viceroy has been a favorite of ours sinc ...

 
·Dined on May 2, 2016

Viceroy has been a favorite of ours since we first dined here about two years ago. Over that time we have sampled numerous dishes on the menu and each has been excellent. Spice levels can be adjusted in the kitchen - we usually have ours prepared Indian spicy. Great balance of heat, spice, and flavor.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

A repeat customer

 
·Dined on April 5, 2016

The service and atmosphere are lovely. The food is spicy and delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was well balanced and fresh. Am ...

 
·Dined on March 26, 2016

The food was well balanced and fresh. Ambiance was nice with rich colors, clean and comfortable. The service was a bit slow, but very accommodating. We define will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I always eat Indian when we ...

 
·Dined on March 20, 2016

My wife and I always eat Indian when we go to a new city. This place is nothing short of amazing! The food is top notch and the service was perfect. I cannot recommend this place enough!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The decor is very nice, the restaurant a ...

 
·Dined on March 18, 2016

The decor is very nice, the restaurant as a whole is clean and pleasant. Decent wine and beer list The staff were very kind and inviting. Most of our food was good. We really enjoyed the samosa chaat and lamb Vandaloo. Just the right amount of heat. Unfortunately we were too full to try the desserts, but they sounded nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Good Food, very slow service.

 
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Good Goat and rice, chicken OK. Saag OK. Friendly but very slow service for a Saturday night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Pleasant surprise

 
·Dined on February 27, 2016

My son and I were looking for a good Indian restaurant in the Perimeter area and came by this on Opentable. We were pleasantly surprised by the tasty food and the service. It is a nice neighborhood restaurant and also does an apparently good take out business (there was a constant stream of people coming in to pick up food). We will make this our regular Indian spot.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The fix for my craving

 
·Dined on January 24, 2016

Viceroy is definitely worth going out of your way for. The service was on top of every need, but never overbearing. Helpful and polite, and best of all, they brought delicious food to our table. Hot, tasty, beautiful, exotic food. We will be back... a lot.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food, great variety, good and ...

 
·Dined on January 16, 2016

Excellent food, great variety, good and friendly service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great food and service. Will definitely ...

 
·Dined on December 22, 2015

Great food and service. Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Indian food

 
·Dined on December 19, 2015

This was my second time to restaurant. And it was as good as I remembered. This time I had a combo meal and it had delicious lamb curry, tandoori chicken and more. A great find and it is easy to get into near busy Perimeter mall

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Service is always wonderful

 
·Dined on December 14, 2015

Service is always wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Probably the best Indian Restaurant I ha ...

 
·Dined on August 23, 2015

Probably the best Indian Restaurant I have found in my 15 years of living in Atlanta. Excellent decor and generous portions of food well prepared puts very many other Atlanta Indian Restaurants in the shade. We will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

 
·Dined on August 17, 2015

It was out first time dining ,Everything was wonderful, Food was DELICIOUS, service was great.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and very attentive service.

 
·Dined on August 15, 2015

The service was great from arrival to departure. The restaurant is very clean with tasteful decor. Lots of great choices on the memu and everyone at our table enjoyed each choice. Prices were reasonable and portions were great for sharing. We'll definitely be returning.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great for a Work Lunch!

 
·Dined on July 24, 2015

Great buffet option for a large group for work. The food was very good!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Excellent food, outstanding service in a ...

 
·Dined on July 18, 2015

Excellent food, outstanding service in an elegant environment!

Highly recommended.

Silvia&Adriano

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Some of the best Indian food in Atlanta!

 
·Dined on July 18, 2015

Great selection and great taste! They offer any level of heat that you want and help you decide what would fit your tastes the best. Great service too! Must try!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lunch buffet is not as good as I recall, ...

 
·Dined on June 8, 2015

Lunch buffet is not as good as I recall, nor as good as dinner menu. Items needed to be replenished as well. Descriptions would be helpful for those unfamiliar with Indian cuisine.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Authentic, Professional, Delicious

 
·Dined on May 2, 2015

On a quick trip to Atlanta from LA, I was tasked with finding a great dinner spot for my family of avid foodies. In an area full of chains that we also have in LA, I struggled to find a unique, easy to find and park restaurant that none of us had been to before. A quick search on open table lead me to Viceroy which turned out to be a quiet, family friendly, authentic restaurant with a great serving staff and incredibly delicious food from appetizer to entree. Must visit.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Shopping plaza its in is sad but inside is good

 
·Dined on March 11, 2015

When I arrived thought I had made a mistake but once inside the ambiance was good and the food was tasty. Good value and good service.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

I think what would made it memorable if ...

 
·Dined on February 23, 2015

I think what would made it memorable if recommendations could have been made for a new guest.

However, the waiter was very attentive and food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Not Bad... good food

 
·Dined on February 15, 2015

This was my first time trying authentic Indian food. It tasted great, the price was decent (we ordered the Dinner for Two). The scenery was ok, it feels like a diner more than the cozy restaurant the pics would suggest. Not too many booths, really none, but they make up for it in taste.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Pleasant Surprise

 
·Dined on February 15, 2015

This was my first time trying Indian food. I have to say overall I was pleased as was my date. We really enjoyed ourselves for the atmosphere mainly and the trying of something new and different for me. My date loves Indian food but it's totally new to me. I have to say the seafood was a little overdone as well as the kebab I had but both were still tasty. The service was a little slow but they were busy so I can understand. The restaurant was very clean, the staff very professional and friendly. I will definitely go back perhaps on a night they're not so busy to see if the food and service is any better. I definitely want to give it a second chance.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Highly Recommend

 
·Dined on February 14, 2015

Great evening out with my wife. We love Indian food, and this did not disappoint. Tikka Masala with lamb was amazing.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Client suggested this Indian restaurant for lunch

 
·Dined on January 30, 2015

My client suggested this newer Indian place for lunch. It was very good just a lunch buffett. Very good food and not to authentic or spicy which appeals to the Southern American taste. Friendly wait staff and very fast as it is buffet style. I would recommend and go back.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

A little disappointing this time - not m ...

 
·Dined on January 24, 2015

A little disappointing this time - not many other tables occupied so waiters were annoyingly attentive and not coordinated. As soon as we sat down a waiter asked if we were ready to order, a few minutes later another waiter asked if we were ready, then another. This went on and on. There were 4 of us for dinner, and one of us ordered a bottle of wine and a large bottle of beer for the table. The waiter then asked me if my wife and I wanted anything to drink. When the wine and beer came the waiter gave both to the person who ordered it but none to us. The food was good but not great as we have come to expect. The other couple does not like spice so ordered everything mild, therefore the food lacked the great spice level we have come to expect (this does not take away from the restaurant). All in all the food was good and we will be back for a spicier version of these dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Satisfied the craving for Indian!

 
·Dined on January 18, 2015

The food was pretty good. Nothing spectacular but overall just good. I've had much better but when you have a taste for Indian, this will do.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Good food, good service

 
·Dined on November 18, 2014

Staff was accommodating to my seating request for my large group. They were attentive with refilling water glasses and bringing more nan. Lunch buffet is very good and kept clean throughout the lunch crowd.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.