Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 1 time today

Viceroy Royal Indian Dining

4.4
94 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Indian
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Special Occasion
  • Good Vegetarian Options
THE VICEROY” a title synonymous with “Royalty”, a highly coveted post, was awarded to the governing head of British Colonies in the 18-19 hundreds. Keeping with the tradition of this apex post in the British regime, we strive hard to maintain the highest level of comfort, taste and hospitality to become the apex provider of Authentic Indian Fare as no other in the Industry. We strive hard to provide you with the best experience in “ROYAL INDIAN DINING”. Our vision is to simplify Indian cooking and bring you back to the basics with nutrition, quality, flavor, aroma and taste. Our spice blends fresh ingredients and your imagination which will transform your craving into simple and satisfying cuisine.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Indian, Vegetarian / Vegan
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday-Friday: 11:30am-2:30pm, Saturday-Sunday: 12:00pm-3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday-Thursday: 5:00pm-10:00pm, Friday-Saturday, 5:00pm-11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(770) 353-3000
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Meadow Lane NE
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
There is a large parking lot adjacent to our restaurant for customer use.
Additional
Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Takeout, Wine
What 94 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.2
service
4.0
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Quiet
85% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Every time I go food is always delicious and very impressed with the consistency of quality

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 3 days ago

Food quality was bad. Curries did not have enough gravy and meat, was quite tasteless. Noise level was unusually high. Naan bread was not fresh even though brought to the table. Overall a never again experience.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 7 days ago

Love this place. It was our 1st time trying the buffet. We would not do the buffet again because of lack of tandori options, no seafood and the quality was not up to par compared to the regular menu. Service is always consistently great. We do not love the atmosphere as it is outdated, feels overdone and somehow lacks warmth.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Excellent food and service. Highly recommended. We'll be back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Great food. Outstanding service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

The food was fine and in good portions. The best part was our waiter, Shrihari. He was extremely courteous, kind, attentive and made some good recommendations for us to try. We loved the suggestions he made.
Thanks

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Good very tasty and great value. Was served not very hot in temperature

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Delicious food and great atmosphere! Will definitely go again, as it was authentic food, ample portion sizes, and tasty!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Real good , great service too !! 😎

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Excellent Indian Cuisine combined with attractive decor.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 18, 2018

This was our second visit First one was ok. This time we ordered goat karahi it was mostly fat and bones not much to eat. Tandoori chicken was not served right either. Will give it a chance.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

The staff was very accommodating in celebrating my friend's birthday. I really appreciate their efforts.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 30, 2018

Tucked in a retail strip center near the Perimeter Mall, this place serves well prepared Punjab style curry. I’ve been eating and cooking Indian curry for over 40 years. The chicken korma at Viceroy was up there with the best I’ve had. Portions were more than ample and wait staff was attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Classic Indian food. Tasty and satisfying...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 24, 2018

As always the food and service were both excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 23, 2018

Food is always excellent, as is service. My fave is the butter chicken & Tandoori chicken. Naan bread is addictive. Coconut rice pudding is so good. Food is delicious & most are not too spicy. Service, you can always count on. You can call any server on the floor & there are more than enough to go around. Great for business, for bdays, or just coz you’re craving. Viceroy never disappoints. We can always count on consistently great food & service. Will return again & again. 5 out of 5!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Best Indian food we’ve had, samosas were fresh and cooked just right. Chicken coconut was amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 27, 2017

Our first time there. We had the curry chicken, medium spicy. It was delicious served with plenty of freshly made basmati rice. We ordered plain naan and garlic naan. Both were outstanding; warm and fresh. The service and food were exceptional. We will be going back to try different menu items.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 25, 2017

This was the first time I ate Indian Food. I visited with my daughter, who's converting to being a full fledged vegan. The food was very delicious and we were able to customize the level of spiciness for our food. We enjoyed the appetizer, entree and drinks that we consumed. The staff was very nice and it was also a good atmosphere. I will definitely visit the restaurant again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 15, 2017

Great food and excellent service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 10, 2017

Have been looking for a good Indian restaurant in our area for quite some time - and have now found one.

This was our first time eating at Viceroy and we were very pleased.

We started with samosas - which were the weakest part of our meal. We would skip these next time.

My wife ordered the chicken coconut and I the lamb korma. She asked for medium hot and I requested 6 on a 5 Point scale.

We shared the two dishes and both were really delicious. They were clearly made with fresh ingredients - and both the chicken and the lamb were cooked perfectly - moist and flavorful.

Service was attentive and thoroughly professional.

My only complaint is that everything is alacarte - we even had to pay extra for onion chutney.

We will return to Viceroy and recommend it for those who enjoy excellent Indian Cuisine.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 2, 2017

Eaten at Viceroy many times and always been very impressed with the quality of the food always. Not sure if they have a new chef, but my chicken korma had the cheapest cuts of meat and the sauce was red, not the pale yellow as it should be. Very disappointing. Tandoori appetizer again had fatty meat cuts.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 30, 2017

Great food! Upscale dining without the high price. Very helpful friendly staff, diverse clientele which was great to see! Wonderful, big portions! Definitely a repeat in the near future!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 17, 2017

The service was awkward.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 13, 2017

This is the best Indian Restaurant in the Whole City of Atlanta (Dunwoody)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 27, 2017

The food was good and customer service excellent. We were celebrating a friend's birthday and I was introducing my friends to Indian cuisine. Everyone enjoyed it! Great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 7, 2017

I went to Viceroy for my birthday celebration. The good and.service was spectacular!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 6, 2017

Good buffet, good service and not too crowded. White linen tablecloths make you feel special.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 15, 2017

We went for Dunwoody Restaurant week. The special menu was nicely varied for many tastes. One of the listed appetizers was not available. Otherwise, all of the dishes were well prepared and very tasty. We enjoyed the dining experience very much.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2017

Great lunch buffet and excellent service as usual!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2017

Great delicious food and nice ambience. Family friendly place.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 8, 2017

We hadn't been here in a couple years. We love Indian food (mild-medium), and happy to say that Viceroy is back to the top of our Indian restaurant list.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 31, 2017

Best chicken soup I have ever had.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2017

At lunch, there's only a buffet which was good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2017

One of my fave date spots. I love the cuisine and the service is always outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 17, 2016

This has become our favorite Indian restaurant. It's clean and the food is always great. The staff is very nice.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 9, 2016

Great service!! Food was good as well.. little less salt in Dal Makhni but otherwise great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 28, 2016

Food was very good, though the Open Table online menu was different than the one in the restaurant. Service was very friendly.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 7, 2016

Food & service are always exceptional. Curried goat & Tandoori chicken are a staple and always perfect! Always a great selection of salads & entrees. You even get a few dessert selections.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 30, 2016

Excellent food and service! There are so many different items on their buffet and all of them are wonderful! Vegetable dishes are cooked from delicious FRESH vegetables. Chai, mimosas and a fruit drink are included in the buffet prices on the weekends. Please try it, it's delicious!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3