About Viceroy Grille

Ambassador Hotel OKC
1200 N. Walker Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73103
View Larger Map

Enjoy upscale contemporary cuisine in a casual setting at Viceroy Grille in Oklahoma City. Located in the trendy midtown Ambassador Hotel, this restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and is known for providing a top notch dining experience in an intimate setting.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Friday
Breakfast 6:30am-10:00am
Lunch 11:00am-2:00pm
Dinner 5:00pm-10:00pm

Saturday-Sunday
Breakfast 6:30am-10:00am
Brunch 11:00am-2:00pm
Dinner 5:00pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
12th and Walker

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 898-8120

Website:
http://viceroyokc.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking is available to restaurant patrons. The lot is behind the hotel and designated for restaurant and hotel diners. It is between 11th and 12th streets.

Executive Chef:
Leo Novak

Private Party Facilities:
The hotel offers two beautifully appointed private venues that feature the latest in conference technology, including complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi Internet, videoconferencing capabilities and audio-visual arrays that lend the highest degree of professionalism to sales presentations.

Private Party Contact:
Jesse M. Krewall: 4058988113

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The rooftop event space features an outdoor terrace with splendid views of the Oklahoma City skyline. Alternatively, the hotel’s library-style Boardroom offers a more intimate setting for smaller business meetings, luncheons and training sessions. The first floor deck space is also available for an array of events up to 100 people.

Restaurant Photos

  • Viceroy Grille
  • Viceroy Grille
  • Viceroy Grille
  • Viceroy Grille
  • Viceroy Grille
Viceroy Grille
Viceroy Grille
Viceroy Grille
Viceroy Grille
Viceroy Grille

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Viceroy Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Oklahoma City
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City
American
Oklahoma City
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City

special occasion (30)
romantic (25)
fit for foodies (16)
See All
neighborhood gem (15)
great for lunch (14)
notable wine list (14)
great for brunch (13)
good for groups (11)
late-night find (7)
scenic view (7)
hot spot (5)
vibrant bar scene (3)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
160 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had an amazing experience the staff a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 7 days ago

We had an amazing experience the staff and Manager were very friendly.. Viceroy and O Bar, Rocks!!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mike was awesome! Great service and an e ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 7 days ago

Mike was awesome! Great service and an excellent bartender! This place is unlike any other I have been to in okc. They make you feel so welcome with the manager making personal visits to each table. One of my favorites!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not very busy for a Friday night @730. G ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Not very busy for a Friday night @730. Greeted and sat promptly. The waitress was knowledgeable and attentive. Food was very good especially for the price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

as ALWAYS...Food is first rate & Big Mik ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

as ALWAYS...Food is first rate & Big Mike Knows how to take care of his customers !!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not the usual experience I have had for ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Not the usual experience I have had for breakfast. Everything was overdone today. Usually it is great and the eggs are perfect and hash browns crispy. I will still be back though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

My long time friend was in town for our ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

My long time friend was in town for our annual summer reunion. I chose the Viceroy Grille as our special dinner night out. It was so fun and fabulous. Mike the waiter was excellent and the food was just wonderful. My friend had the filet and I had the Mahi mahi....delicious. Ended with the Pot de Creme dessert and it was excellent, too. Staff friendly and fun!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went for a typical Sunday brunch. Our se ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Went for a typical Sunday brunch. Our server was great. He was very friendly and attentive. I had been there for dinner on another occasion and was also very intimate then. But for brunch it was nice and quiet allowing us to enjoy good food, good price and visit with our lunch companions.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Restaurant is beautiful and service was ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Restaurant is beautiful and service was good but food was really just so so. My fish was bland and pricey. I would have expected more for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

A very nice place and the service was wo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

A very nice place and the service was wonderful. The food was fantastic. However, 42.00 (not including tip) for breakfast for two was a little pricey and we didnt have the most expensive items on the menu. Plus 5.00 per person for coffee was a little over the top. It was good but not that good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our second trip and this one, even bette ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Our second trip and this one, even better than the first. Thanks for incredible service, Mike K. And we love the bar, where the service AND the views are great.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good first experience at the restaurant. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Good first experience at the restaurant. The staff was very friendly, the waitress was very nice. She was a bit casual for a higher priced restaurant. They Manager visited the table early in the evening and welcomed us to the restaurant. The Duck Confit Strudel appetizer was very good. Crispy thin pastry with a well seasoned confit of duck legs. We also ordered the featured salad, the Heirloom tomato salad with Walnut Pesto, buratta cheese and walnuts. This was the best part of the meal. Delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Very quiet. Great food. Fantastic staff. ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Very quiet. Great food. Fantastic staff. Couldn't recommend it more highly.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful location. Hotel is a gem. Desk ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Beautiful location. Hotel is a gem. Desk staff attentive. Hostess/ waiter were very knowledgeable on wine and menu. Late weeknight dining to impress out of town friends - flopped. Many Menu items not available, cloying sauces overwhelmed entrees Bus boys clowning around detracted from lovely atmosphere as we lingered to visit over wine. :(

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Amazing service , atmosphere and food. W ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Amazing service , atmosphere and food. We were so impressed with everything. We will definitely be back soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Would love to recommend this place but s ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Would love to recommend this place but still want to keep it a secret.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was extremely slow and it was no ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Service was extremely slow and it was not busy. Our server was scarce and never offered an reason/apology for the long wait. Probably won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

A Nice Intimate little Restaurant

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Had dinner here for Anniversary and the meal was Excellent!!! Mike was our server and he was outstanding, checking on us regularly and took us up to the O'Bar afterwards and came back to check on us about 30 minutes later in the bar. Highly recommend for special occasions. We will definitely make this a favorite restaurant on our list.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

worst anniversary

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

We decided to try a new restaurant and wish we wouldn't have because it turned out to be horrible! From the food to the noise level it was one of the worst experiences of our lives! It was mine and my wife's 6th wedding anniversary and we wanted to celebrate it in a nice way by eating at an elegante restaurant. First they stuck us in an awkward table up against the wall where we couldn't see anything and then we were next to several parties that were so loud that we couldn't even hear each other speak. Then the food was so bad that I couldn't even finish my steak. I asked for a medium steak and it was well done. Just say that the experience ruined the whole night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Enjoyable dinner

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

My husband and I went to dinner on a Tuesday to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Being a week night it was very empty...could have heard a pin drop...plus we went early...our bad. I am sure the ambiance would have been better later and on a weekend.. However our food and service was top notch! I had the pork chops and my hubby had the halibut. Both were great dishes, but the desserts stole the show.... strawberry shortcake was the best ever, with a large homemade biscuit type cake so light and fluffy topped with a cream sauce and sliced berries! The Mango Panna Cotta was delightful also! I would recommend you try Viceroy Grille!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

One of our favorite places for dinner. W ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

One of our favorite places for dinner. We have eaten here several times and have never been disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Disappointing

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Disappointing. The food was substandard and not as described in the menu. The experience was disappointing enough that we do not plan to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Great service and awesome staff

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Great service and awesome staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Leighton took excellent care of our larg ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Leighton took excellent care of our large birthday party. We were a tad disappointed in food-not as good as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Our dinner was exceptional and our waite ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Our dinner was exceptional and our waiter Mike was outstanding...

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

The food was very well prepared. The staff was excellent and attentive without imposing. A thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I'm sure it's not always that noisy, but ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

I'm sure it's not always that noisy, but it was pretty raucous tonight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great Mother's Day Brunch

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Took my wife and mother for Brunch. My mother is in wheelchair. Staff made it easy to get from parking to table. Service was great. Brunch selection was elegant. Good number of varied choices. Prices were reasonable for quality. Overall great experience.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Place

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

We stumbled upon the Viceroy Grille by accident. Mike the bartender/server was beyond superb. The food is easily in the top 2 or 3 of all restaurants in OKC for taste and quality!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and considerable options. Wa ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Great food and considerable options. Wait time for entree is longer than desired. The restaurant was not busy so not sure why it was slow but at least 30-40 mins from ordering for a party of 4. Plan on an hour and a half to be comfortable with time. We ordered nothing from the bar and it still took that long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

This place is a Gem !!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

The Food is absolutely 100% delicious !! Very Quiet & Tables not to close , so you don't feel as if you are dining with strangers only inches away . The only thing I would change ( we have been 3-4 times now ) is the selection of music. Their selection of music seems to not fit the top notch dining restaurant it is . kind of some new age techno stuff......doesnt fit. would love to hear some vintage standards , smooth jazz , even classical would be a nice touch. Music is so important in setting mood & would love to hear something a bit more soothing !! However will be back as soon as we can !!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Resaturant

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

I went to this restaurant for a friend's birthday. We first stopped at the O Bar and then had a great meal at the Viceroy Grille. The restaurant was very quiet with a great atmosphere.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Consistently good and unique

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

We have been to Viceroy about four or five times. The menu is different than other restaurants similar to it in the area. It has a bit of an Eastern Europe flavor to it. It's also in midtown which is great if you are going to any event downtown. Finally, it is consistently good on all levels.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best date night ever.

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Truly, best fine dining experience i've had in OK!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

YES YES YES

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Loved the staff! ESPECIALLY THE FOOD. Very unique. The eggs Benedict with salmon was the best eggs Benedict I've ever come across. My family and I do brunch every weekend. It's our thing. So we highly recommend Viceroy to anyone who wants to splurge a bit, and feel good about it.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rubbery swordfish

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 15, 2016

I had the swordfish. It was overcooked and rubbery. I also had crab cakes for appetizer. While they were a little salty, they were pretty good. Only two though for $14. Ordered them to share so only one cake each. The place is pretty small. Was there on Tuesday night and only one other table was occupied.

Tags: notable wine list
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

hidden Gem

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

This restaurant is a hidden gem in the Midtown location tied into the Ambassador Hotel. The Valet Parking is complementary for dinning guests to start the experience. Every time we have been there has not disappointed. The great thing is that once dinner is over go up to the Sky Bar still in the hotel and you have one of the best views of the skyline in the city with wrap around glass. Normally what we have experienced is a knowledgeable staff serving great food on a quiet undisturbed date night.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just another overpriced hotel restaurant

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

pretty, clean , quiet, uninspired and pricey. There are better ways to spend money

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Love the Viceroy.

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

We love the Viceroy. We ususally hit the O Bar on the top of the hotel first and then we head downstairs for dinner. I am always surprised that there are very few people there dining as well. The food is great, service is good and an intimate setting. It almost feels like you are dining in your own home. It is a hidden gem. I would highly recommend that restuarant.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good bar

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on February 22, 2016

The bar is well done, and you can get a good Manhattan there (which is unusual). It is quiet, so you can actually converse, which makes a good meal and menu seem even better.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Lovely & quaint dining room. Very romant ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Lovely & quaint dining room. Very romantic for a Valentine Dinner with a "semi" pre-fixe menu that was varied enough for about any taste or palate.

May have been the best calamari we've EVER enjoyed. Large order for Rack-o-Lamb with scrumptious garlic scalloped potatoes. Lobster bisque was very rich and just right portion.

So many nice things to say it is difficult to put them in words. The service staff was attentive but not hovering. Wine menu was not intimidating but had a nice selection with very good pricing.

Will definitely return to experience are "regular" menu and a special dinner with my bride.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.