About Viceroy Grille

Ambassador Hotel OKC
1200 N. Walker Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73103
View Larger Map

Enjoy upscale contemporary cuisine in a casual setting at Viceroy Grille in Oklahoma City. Located in the trendy midtown Ambassador Hotel, this restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and is known for providing a top notch dining experience in an intimate setting.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Friday
Breakfast 6:30am-10:00am
Lunch 11:00am-2:00pm
Dinner 5:00pm-10:00pm

Saturday-Sunday
Breakfast 6:30am-10:00am
Brunch 11:00am-2:00pm
Dinner 5:00pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
12th and Walker

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 898-8120

Website:
http://viceroyokc.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking is available to restaurant patrons. The lot is behind the hotel and designated for restaurant and hotel diners. It is between 11th and 12th streets.

Executive Chef:
Leo Novak

Private Party Facilities:
The hotel offers two beautifully appointed private venues that feature the latest in conference technology, including complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi Internet, videoconferencing capabilities and audio-visual arrays that lend the highest degree of professionalism to sales presentations.

Private Party Contact:
Jesse M. Krewall: 4058988113

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The rooftop event space features an outdoor terrace with splendid views of the Oklahoma City skyline. Alternatively, the hotel’s library-style Boardroom offers a more intimate setting for smaller business meetings, luncheons and training sessions. The first floor deck space is also available for an array of events up to 100 people.

Restaurant Photos

Viceroy Grille
Viceroy Grille
Viceroy Grille
Viceroy Grille
Viceroy Grille
Viceroy Grille
Viceroy Grille
Viceroy Grille
Viceroy Grille
Viceroy Grille
Viceroy Grille

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Viceroy Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Oklahoma City
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City
American
Oklahoma City
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City

Special Occasion (30)
Romantic (24)
Fit for Foodies (17)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Great for Brunch (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Scenic View (7)
Late-night Find (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
174 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent food and service; chef Leo pai ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food and service; chef Leo paid us a nice visit; dessert was fabulous. Overall perfect!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Authentic, Historic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Roger was an absolute pleasure. He is a ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined 6 days ago

Roger was an absolute pleasure. He is a major assets and should be cherished.

The entire staff was attentive and the food was creative and ingredients were excellent too.

I would highly recommend the Viceroy Grill to all my business partners.

Hotel is also excellent as well.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was incredible. Very imaginativ ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The food was incredible. Very imaginative hors d'oeurvres and specials were added to an already full menu. Wait staff and bartender were very attentive and professional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Viceroy is a hidden gem in the heart ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The Viceroy is a hidden gem in the heart of Oklahoma City. We have only been here twice over the last 6 months, but would recommend it to anyone looking for exception service and an intimate dining experience. The food was outstanding and the portion side was perfect. We loved Mike as our waiter / server / host. Not only did he take exception care of us in the restaurant, he escorted to the O-Bar after dinner. He even returned a few time to ensure our evening was progressing smoothly and the staff upstairs was treating us right.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took our daughter and her fiancé to cele ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Took our daughter and her fiancé to celebrate and our waiter Mike was wonderful. He really made the evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious, and the staff wa ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The food was delicious, and the staff was very accomadating! We went for brunch, and I can't wait to go back for dinner. Also, the chairs were extremely comfortable.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

wonderful Sunday brunch, then off to the ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

wonderful Sunday brunch, then off to the OKCMOA for the Matisse exhibit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

I was in Oklahoma City for a Girls Weeke ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I was in Oklahoma City for a Girls Weekend and we were looking for a place to have brunch on Sunday morning. Someone recommended trying the Viceroy Grill located in the Ambassador Hotel and we enjoyed it very much.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

First time at Viceroy; celebration dinne ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

First time at Viceroy; celebration dinner for adult son's birthday. Mike, our waiter, was outstanding in every way. Mike's demeanor made us feel very comfortable -- he interacted with us conversationally, yet was not invasive. Will ask for him again on future visits. Food was superb; atmosphere, ambiance and decor lovely. Moderate noise level. Visited "O" Bar on 7th floor after dinner. Enjoyed an outside table and spectacular OKC view. We'll definitely return!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was delicious, setting is great for ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Food was delicious, setting is great for being able to enjoy a conversation during the meal without having to raise our voice. Staff very friendly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Restaurant was very nice. Staff was off ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Restaurant was very nice. Staff was off the charts. Food was outstanding. Bar had a nice view, but that view will cost you. Quite pricey.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was delicious, atmosphere very ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The food was delicious, atmosphere very relaxing and service professional. We will definitely be going back to The Viceroy Grill for another wonderful dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere lends itself to conversat ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The atmosphere lends itself to conversation at a normal volume and the wait staff is unobtrusive yet attentive which makes for a relaxed dining experience. While not exotic or daring, the menu provided a selection of dishes not typical of restaurants serving "American" cuisine. There was an interesting range of choices available from New Brunswick oysters and dry packed scallops to a pork steak with a glaze from local Porter peaches. All of the food my companion and I ordered was unpretentiously and correctly prepared. As a final comment, the cocktails are truly cocktails and not icy concoctions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Loved the lunch menu's shark fish kabobs ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Loved the lunch menu's shark fish kabobs over red Quinoa. Everyone is so pleasant; service great. I was there for a business lunch and you can actually hear yourself talk.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had an amazing experience the staff a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We had an amazing experience the staff and Manager were very friendly.. Viceroy and O Bar, Rocks!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mike was awesome! Great service and an e ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Mike was awesome! Great service and an excellent bartender! This place is unlike any other I have been to in okc. They make you feel so welcome with the manager making personal visits to each table. One of my favorites!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not very busy for a Friday night @730. G ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Not very busy for a Friday night @730. Greeted and sat promptly. The waitress was knowledgeable and attentive. Food was very good especially for the price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

as ALWAYS...Food is first rate & Big Mik ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

as ALWAYS...Food is first rate & Big Mike Knows how to take care of his customers !!

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not the usual experience I have had for ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Not the usual experience I have had for breakfast. Everything was overdone today. Usually it is great and the eggs are perfect and hash browns crispy. I will still be back though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

My long time friend was in town for our ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

My long time friend was in town for our annual summer reunion. I chose the Viceroy Grille as our special dinner night out. It was so fun and fabulous. Mike the waiter was excellent and the food was just wonderful. My friend had the filet and I had the Mahi mahi....delicious. Ended with the Pot de Creme dessert and it was excellent, too. Staff friendly and fun!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went for a typical Sunday brunch. Our se ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Went for a typical Sunday brunch. Our server was great. He was very friendly and attentive. I had been there for dinner on another occasion and was also very intimate then. But for brunch it was nice and quiet allowing us to enjoy good food, good price and visit with our lunch companions.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Restaurant is beautiful and service was ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Restaurant is beautiful and service was good but food was really just so so. My fish was bland and pricey. I would have expected more for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

A very nice place and the service was wo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

A very nice place and the service was wonderful. The food was fantastic. However, 42.00 (not including tip) for breakfast for two was a little pricey and we didnt have the most expensive items on the menu. Plus 5.00 per person for coffee was a little over the top. It was good but not that good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our second trip and this one, even bette ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Our second trip and this one, even better than the first. Thanks for incredible service, Mike K. And we love the bar, where the service AND the views are great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good first experience at the restaurant. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Good first experience at the restaurant. The staff was very friendly, the waitress was very nice. She was a bit casual for a higher priced restaurant. They Manager visited the table early in the evening and welcomed us to the restaurant. The Duck Confit Strudel appetizer was very good. Crispy thin pastry with a well seasoned confit of duck legs. We also ordered the featured salad, the Heirloom tomato salad with Walnut Pesto, buratta cheese and walnuts. This was the best part of the meal. Delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Very quiet. Great food. Fantastic staff. ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Very quiet. Great food. Fantastic staff. Couldn't recommend it more highly.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful location. Hotel is a gem. Desk ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Beautiful location. Hotel is a gem. Desk staff attentive. Hostess/ waiter were very knowledgeable on wine and menu. Late weeknight dining to impress out of town friends - flopped. Many Menu items not available, cloying sauces overwhelmed entrees Bus boys clowning around detracted from lovely atmosphere as we lingered to visit over wine. :(

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Amazing service , atmosphere and food. W ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Amazing service , atmosphere and food. We were so impressed with everything. We will definitely be back soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Would love to recommend this place but s ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Would love to recommend this place but still want to keep it a secret.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was extremely slow and it was no ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Service was extremely slow and it was not busy. Our server was scarce and never offered an reason/apology for the long wait. Probably won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

A Nice Intimate little Restaurant

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Had dinner here for Anniversary and the meal was Excellent!!! Mike was our server and he was outstanding, checking on us regularly and took us up to the O'Bar afterwards and came back to check on us about 30 minutes later in the bar. Highly recommend for special occasions. We will definitely make this a favorite restaurant on our list.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

worst anniversary

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

We decided to try a new restaurant and wish we wouldn't have because it turned out to be horrible! From the food to the noise level it was one of the worst experiences of our lives! It was mine and my wife's 6th wedding anniversary and we wanted to celebrate it in a nice way by eating at an elegante restaurant. First they stuck us in an awkward table up against the wall where we couldn't see anything and then we were next to several parties that were so loud that we couldn't even hear each other speak. Then the food was so bad that I couldn't even finish my steak. I asked for a medium steak and it was well done. Just say that the experience ruined the whole night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Enjoyable dinner

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

My husband and I went to dinner on a Tuesday to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Being a week night it was very empty...could have heard a pin drop...plus we went early...our bad. I am sure the ambiance would have been better later and on a weekend.. However our food and service was top notch! I had the pork chops and my hubby had the halibut. Both were great dishes, but the desserts stole the show.... strawberry shortcake was the best ever, with a large homemade biscuit type cake so light and fluffy topped with a cream sauce and sliced berries! The Mango Panna Cotta was delightful also! I would recommend you try Viceroy Grille!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

One of our favorite places for dinner. W ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

One of our favorite places for dinner. We have eaten here several times and have never been disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Disappointing

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Disappointing. The food was substandard and not as described in the menu. The experience was disappointing enough that we do not plan to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Great service and awesome staff

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Great service and awesome staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Leighton took excellent care of our larg ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Leighton took excellent care of our large birthday party. We were a tad disappointed in food-not as good as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Our dinner was exceptional and our waite ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Our dinner was exceptional and our waiter Mike was outstanding...

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

The food was very well prepared. The staff was excellent and attentive without imposing. A thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I'm sure it's not always that noisy, but ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

I'm sure it's not always that noisy, but it was pretty raucous tonight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.