About Viceroy Grille

Ambassador Hotel OKC
1200 N. Walker Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73103
View Larger Map

Enjoy upscale contemporary cuisine in a casual setting at Viceroy Grille in Oklahoma City's Midtown District. Located in the trendy Ambassador Hotel, this restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and weekend brunch and is known for providing a top notch dining experience in an intimate setting.

Viceroy Grille is located in Oklahoma City's Midtown district, open 365 days a year. Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and weekend brunch. Viceroy can accommodate most dietary needs. All guests of Viceroy can take advantage of complimentary valet-service at the hotel entrance or self-parking in the Ambassador Hotel (red "A") parking lot.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Breakfast

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Friday
Breakfast 6:30am-10:00am
Lunch 11:00am-2:00pm
Dinner 5:00pm-10:00pm

Saturday-Sunday
Breakfast 6:30am-10:00am
Brunch 11:00am-2:00pm
Dinner 5:00pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
12th and Walker

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 898-8120

Website:
http://viceroyokc.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking is available to restaurant patrons. The lot is behind the hotel and designated for restaurant and hotel diners. It is between 11th and 12th streets.

Executive Chef:
Leo Novak

Private Party Facilities:
The hotel offers two beautifully appointed private venues that feature the latest in conference technology, including complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi Internet, videoconferencing capabilities and audio-visual arrays that lend the highest degree of professionalism to sales presentations.

Private Party Contact:
Jesse M. Krewall: 4058988113x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The rooftop event space features an outdoor terrace with splendid views of the Oklahoma City skyline. Alternatively, the hotel’s library-style Boardroom offers a more intimate setting for smaller business meetings, luncheons and training sessions. The first floor deck space is also available for an array of events up to 100 people.

Restaurant Photos

  • Viceroy Grille, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Viceroy Grille, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Viceroy Grille, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Viceroy Grille, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Viceroy Grille, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Viceroy Grille, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Viceroy Grille, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Viceroy Grille, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Viceroy Grille, Oklahoma City, OK

Report a photo problem

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Treat your Valentine to a romantic evening at Viceroy Grille. Chef Leo is offering a 5-course dinner starting Friday night (2/10) running through Valentine's Day (2/14). Regular dinner menu available each night except Valentine's Day. Reservations required.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 6:00PM 7:30PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Viceroy Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Quiet Conversation (17)
Special Occasion (12)
Good for a Date (12)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Romantic (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Business Meals (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Historic (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Cozy (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Authentic (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Casual (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Private Room (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Healthy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
212 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was great! The service was spot ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was great! The service was spotty. We arrived about 20 minutes before our reservation and before being seat we went to the bar to get a drink. It took right at 20 minutes to get that drink because they were trying to seat us before I got the drink. After being seated we asked for a drink menu and it took quite awhile to get one. The restaurant was not full by any means. We ordered and it took about 30 minutes before bread was placed at our table which was about 2 minutes before our mea arrived. Maybe that is custom to serve it with the meal and not before, I'm not sure. Other than that, the food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

We dined here for New Year's Eve, and th ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We dined here for New Year's Eve, and the dinner was excellent. From appetizer to entree to dessert, everything was high quality and delicious.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

Great food, just the right amount of fo ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great food, just the right amount of food. Special for Christmas lunch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten here several times. The f ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We have eaten here several times. The food is consistently good. The restaurant is sufficiently quiet that you can have a peaceful conversation with guests. Service and food quality is excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall our experience was just average. ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Overall our experience was just average. The food was good but certainly not exceptional or extraordinary. Service as the same - just average, perhaps slightly below for this caliber of Reataurant. As far as price to value I believe it's somewhat overpriced for the quality of the food and service. This will not be a first choice for me in the future but more of a 4th or 5th choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Love this place. Overall food was great ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Love this place. Overall food was great, I had the grilled scallops and my wife had the scallop risotto, which I will be having next time. The smoked salmon appetizer was very good. My only complaint would be the oysters we had. Probably the worst cleaning and shucking I have ever had. Several pieces of shell inside and felt like ate a handful of sand. Service was great and will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great place for breakfast meetings!

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Great place for breakfast meetings!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I'm and RN and I work nights and my best ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 12, 2016

I'm and RN and I work nights and my best friend works a day schedule. So getting together to catch up has been difficult. The space was quiet and well divided. Service was awesome 👏🏼!!! Server/hostess got that we wanted to chat and interrupted minimally. Food choices were well rounded but I thought overpriced. Serving sizes were large I looked like I barely made a dent in my breakfast burrito (took a little over half home).

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We stumbled upon the Viceroy because ano ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We stumbled upon the Viceroy because another restaurant in the area would not add one more to a reservation and so happy we did!

The service was awesome. Our server was very knowledgeable about the menu and directed all 7 of us towards fantastic meals.

The cocktails were strong and we never had to ask for refills of anything! The food was amazing and I cannot wait to return. Our group had a little bit of everything off the menu. Their caeser salad was delicious and coupled with their crab cakes would make a fantastic lunch option! Several ladies had streaks and they were all cooked to perfection. The seafood alfredo is not your average alfredo sauce and the size of the scallops and shrimp will not leave you wanting.

This is NOT your typical hotel restaurant. There are a lot of options in the immediate area around the Viceroy, but give this place a try, you will not regret it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quick Bite, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very pricey for the quality of the food. ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Very pricey for the quality of the food. We had the special lobster risotto and it was just flat out not good. Visited Viceroy right after they opened and it was great at that time, unfortunately it is failing at offering great food now.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

The Viceroy Grille at the Ambassador Hot ...

vip
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 30, 2016

The Viceroy Grille at the Ambassador Hotel is a MUST stop every time we're in Oklahoma City. The ambience of the Viceroy is quiet, intimate & refined. Perfect for a romantic dinner. We always order the schnitzel w/ spaetzle & roasted brussel sprouts. FABULOUS flavors in every bite! This entree is just one of several house signature dishes. The service at the Viceroy is stellar. Our server, Mike, went above & beyond to ensure our dining experience was the best possible. Just a few examples of his excellent service--running to another location in the hotel to get a specialty liquor I requested, recommending we share the entree as the portion was gigantic & plenty for 2 & giving us the name of a resort he highly recommended in the next stop on our road trip. We dine out frequently & the Viceroy always ranks near the top of our dining experiences list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is a class act. The staf ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This restaurant is a class act. The staff is warm and personable and attentive. The food is amazing! We had thanksgiving dinner here, and it exceeded our expectations. Every course was delectable and beautifully presented. We can't wait to come back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

Wonderful dinner with our food cooked ju ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Wonderful dinner with our food cooked just as we asked. Everything we ordered was extremely good. It was a wonderful place to have a meal. It had a great atmosphere but was not obnoxious loud where you had to yell to talk to one another. Very classy elegant atmosphere. We will return again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service, delicious food, excel ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Excellent service, delicious food, excellent drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I've been there several times. One of th ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I've been there several times. One of the things I like best is that is service is unobtrusive--wait staff don't interrupt in the middle of a conversation or act like your evening is all about them!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing. I took my boyfrien ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The food was amazing. I took my boyfriend there for his birthday. They treated us (and especially him) like we were the most important customers there. Our waitress was Jessica and I would go back just because of her. This was my second time at the Viceroy and I will definitely go again. I have told at least a dozen people about our dinner and will tell many more.

Tags: Private Room, Modern Decor, , Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for a birthday lunch with my 87 ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 31, 2016

We went for a birthday lunch with my 87 yr old mother. The decor and ambiance are exceptionally nice. The menu selections were why I picked this restaurant. My Mother enjoyed her chicken and biscuits, two of us had the grilled chicken salad which was light and very good. Dessert was excellent with a good variety of choices. This is a nice place for a quiet, good lunch. Prices are very reasonable.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was terrific. Steak cooked to perf ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Food was terrific. Steak cooked to perfection. Chicken liver special great. Sides of Brussel sprouts & spaetzle wonderful

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

What a beautiful restaurant.. the dinner ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

What a beautiful restaurant.. the dinner was outstanding.. our server Mike was exceptional.. A+A+A+ experience..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mike is always there, very personable & ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Mike is always there, very personable & remembers your name if you dine regularly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Great experience from beginning to end. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Great experience from beginning to end. Especially appreciated Dennis' attentiveness. He went way above and beyond for us. You are a definite asset to this establishment sir.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I enjoyed our dinner imme ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 25, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our dinner immensely at the Viceroy Grill in the Ambassador Hotel! Great food, wine, service- and decor! Mike Knox, our waiter, was terrific. We will definitely go back!! Lolly Anderson

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Historic, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, , Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely hotel with wonderful service but ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Lovely hotel with wonderful service but Viceroy Grill left more to be desired. Service was adequate but did receive a delightful petite salad from the chef. My meal was cold and dry but my friend's salmon was delightful. I do think it is worth giving it another try, however.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Viceroy Grille is a hidden jewel. We st ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Viceroy Grille is a hidden jewel. We stopped by for dinner there before a public radio event, expecting a good but unremarkable hotel restaurant experience (we like hotel restaurants). We were blown away. While eating light, we enjoyed extraordinary food expertly prepared. I had tiny beausoliel oysters with a perfect mignonette sauce followed by a tartar that compared favorably with one I had at La Fontaine de Mars in Paris. My friend enjoyed a fresh, seasonal butternut squash soup and in-house prepared smoked salmon. I spent much of the past 15 years in New Orleans and am accustomed to top level service. Oklahoma City's great deficiency is well-trained wait staff. Happily, Nicole gave us NOLA quality service, attentive but not smothering. Mike the bartender prepared a Manhattan of the quality I had not experienced since the good days of the late Coach House. Viceroy is our new default. BTW, complementary valet parking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The soup trio was awesome and my favorit ...

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 20, 2016

The soup trio was awesome and my favorite was the French Onion. Mike was a very enjoyable waiter!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had the restaurant to ourselves for S ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We had the restaurant to ourselves for Saturday brunch. Our food and service were amazing. Ambiance is very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fab food. Romantic atmosphere. Sexy musi ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Fab food. Romantic atmosphere. Sexy music. Perfect ambiance. Definite must for a first date, wedding night or 25th anniversary. Ask for Denise for exceptional service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waitress was inexperienced but sweet ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Our waitress was inexperienced but sweet. Our meal was very nice and we appreciate the elegant, simple, quiet atmosphere where we can actually converse and take our time over our lunch.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Viceroy Grille is a hidden gem in the Am ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Viceroy Grille is a hidden gem in the Ambassador Hotel. First of all, everywhere is spotless. The wait staff was professional. A few glitches in order taking vs what came from the kitchen, but the mistakes were handled courteously and elegantly. The wait time for food was a bit long. Especially because the restaurant was not busy on a Monday night. The Faroe Island salmon was excellent, and the sides were oozed perfectly. I look forward to coming back. This was definitely one of the top three meals I have had in OKC in one year!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Good flavor. Rich dishes. Okay wine sel ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Good flavor. Rich dishes. Okay wine selection but missing a lot

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

First impressions were met with a smile, ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 24, 2016

First impressions were met with a smile, coming and going! DELICIOUS FOOD!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Been to this restaurant several times. T ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Been to this restaurant several times. The menu is varied and reasonably priced.

My wife loves their roasted beet salad. One person had a sirloin steak, said it was one of the best tasting/prepared he has had in a restaurant. I had swordfish, very good! Other member of group had the seafood medley, she said it was very good.

Service is attentive, not overbearing.

Will continue to go here.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We love the Viceroy for Sunday brunch or ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 18, 2016

We love the Viceroy for Sunday brunch or Saturday dinner! Always feels personal and the meals are beautiful and delicious! We always feel like we're out of town when dining at the Viceroy!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Roger did a great job of making us feel ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Roger did a great job of making us feel welcome which included meeting us at our car with umbrellas and parking the car. He was a great help in assisting our handicapped guest both up to the bar before dinner and back down when our table became available. This was way above and beyond the call. Having said that, I will say that The food service was slightly below expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Went for lunch it was nice and quiet gre ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Went for lunch it was nice and quiet great atmosphere, service was good and so was the food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Historic, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good choice. Food was excellent. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Very good choice. Food was excellent. And a good value. Cozy spot too with a nice quiet small bar in one corner. Definitely would go back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and excellent service. Nice a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great food and excellent service. Nice atmosphere where you can have a conversation and hear what is said. Very relaxing, don't feel rushed or that people are waiting for your table.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It was our first visit and we were duly ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 28, 2016

It was our first visit and we were duly impressed. Everything was above and beyond. We will become regulars for Sunday Brunch for sure.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent food and service; chef Leo pai ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Excellent food and service; chef Leo paid us a nice visit; dessert was fabulous. Overall perfect!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Authentic, Historic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Roger was an absolute pleasure. He is a ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Roger was an absolute pleasure. He is a major assets and should be cherished.

The entire staff was attentive and the food was creative and ingredients were excellent too.

I would highly recommend the Viceroy Grill to all my business partners.

Hotel is also excellent as well.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.