About Viceroy Grille

Ambassador Hotel OKC
1200 N. Walker Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73103
View Larger Map

Enjoy upscale contemporary cuisine in a casual setting at Viceroy Grille in Oklahoma City's Midtown District. Located in the trendy Ambassador Hotel, this restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and weekend brunch and is known for providing a top notch dining experience in an intimate setting.

Viceroy Grille is located in Oklahoma City's Midtown district, open 365 days a year. Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and weekend brunch. Viceroy can accommodate most dietary needs. All guests of Viceroy can take advantage of complimentary valet-service at the hotel entrance or self-parking in the Ambassador Hotel (red "A") parking lot.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Breakfast

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Friday
Breakfast 6:30am-10:00am
Lunch 11:00am-2:00pm
Dinner 5:00pm-10:00pm

Saturday-Sunday
Breakfast 6:30am-10:00am
Brunch 11:00am-2:00pm
Dinner 5:00pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
12th and Walker

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 898-8120

Website:
http://viceroyokc.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking is available to restaurant patrons. The lot is behind the hotel and designated for restaurant and hotel diners. It is between 11th and 12th streets.

Executive Chef:
Leo Novak

Private Party Facilities:
The hotel offers two beautifully appointed private venues that feature the latest in conference technology, including complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi Internet, videoconferencing capabilities and audio-visual arrays that lend the highest degree of professionalism to sales presentations.

Private Party Contact:
Jesse M. Krewall: 4058988113x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The rooftop event space features an outdoor terrace with splendid views of the Oklahoma City skyline. Alternatively, the hotel’s library-style Boardroom offers a more intimate setting for smaller business meetings, luncheons and training sessions. The first floor deck space is also available for an array of events up to 100 people.

Restaurant Photos

  • Viceroy Grille, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Viceroy Grille, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Viceroy Grille, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Viceroy Grille, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Viceroy Grille, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Viceroy Grille, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Viceroy Grille, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Viceroy Grille, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Viceroy Grille, Oklahoma City, OK
Viceroy Grille, Oklahoma City, OK
Viceroy Grille, Oklahoma City, OK
Viceroy Grille, Oklahoma City, OK
Viceroy Grille, Oklahoma City, OK
Viceroy Grille, Oklahoma City, OK
Viceroy Grille, Oklahoma City, OK
Viceroy Grille, Oklahoma City, OK
Viceroy Grille, Oklahoma City, OK
Viceroy Grille, Oklahoma City, OK

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Viceroy Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Oklahoma City
American
Oklahoma City
Best Ambiance
Oklahoma City
1 More
American
Oklahoma City

Quiet Conversation (14)
Special Occasion (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
See All
Romantic (9)
Business Meals (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Good for a Date (8)
Historic (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Cozy (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Casual (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Authentic (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Private Room (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
204 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very pricey for the quality of the food. ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 4 days ago

Very pricey for the quality of the food. We had the special lobster risotto and it was just flat out not good. Visited Viceroy right after they opened and it was great at that time, unfortunately it is failing at offering great food now.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

The Viceroy Grille at the Ambassador Hot ...

vip
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined 7 days ago

The Viceroy Grille at the Ambassador Hotel is a MUST stop every time we're in Oklahoma City. The ambience of the Viceroy is quiet, intimate & refined. Perfect for a romantic dinner. We always order the schnitzel w/ spaetzle & roasted brussel sprouts. FABULOUS flavors in every bite! This entree is just one of several house signature dishes. The service at the Viceroy is stellar. Our server, Mike, went above & beyond to ensure our dining experience was the best possible. Just a few examples of his excellent service--running to another location in the hotel to get a specialty liquor I requested, recommending we share the entree as the portion was gigantic & plenty for 2 & giving us the name of a resort he highly recommended in the next stop on our road trip. We dine out frequently & the Viceroy always ranks near the top of our dining experiences list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a very nice time at the Viceroy, ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We had a very nice time at the Viceroy,

The atmosphere was great, the service was top notch and the food was outstanding we will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant is a class act. The staf ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This restaurant is a class act. The staff is warm and personable and attentive. The food is amazing! We had thanksgiving dinner here, and it exceeded our expectations. Every course was delectable and beautifully presented. We can't wait to come back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

Wonderful dinner with our food cooked ju ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Wonderful dinner with our food cooked just as we asked. Everything we ordered was extremely good. It was a wonderful place to have a meal. It had a great atmosphere but was not obnoxious loud where you had to yell to talk to one another. Very classy elegant atmosphere. We will return again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service, delicious food, excel ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Excellent service, delicious food, excellent drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I've been there several times. One of th ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I've been there several times. One of the things I like best is that is service is unobtrusive--wait staff don't interrupt in the middle of a conversation or act like your evening is all about them!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing. I took my boyfrien ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The food was amazing. I took my boyfriend there for his birthday. They treated us (and especially him) like we were the most important customers there. Our waitress was Jessica and I would go back just because of her. This was my second time at the Viceroy and I will definitely go again. I have told at least a dozen people about our dinner and will tell many more.

Tags: Private Room, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for a birthday lunch with my 87 ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 31, 2016

We went for a birthday lunch with my 87 yr old mother. The decor and ambiance are exceptionally nice. The menu selections were why I picked this restaurant. My Mother enjoyed her chicken and biscuits, two of us had the grilled chicken salad which was light and very good. Dessert was excellent with a good variety of choices. This is a nice place for a quiet, good lunch. Prices are very reasonable.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was terrific. Steak cooked to perf ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Food was terrific. Steak cooked to perfection. Chicken liver special great. Sides of Brussel sprouts & spaetzle wonderful

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

What a beautiful restaurant.. the dinner ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

What a beautiful restaurant.. the dinner was outstanding.. our server Mike was exceptional.. A+A+A+ experience..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience from beginning to end. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Great experience from beginning to end. Especially appreciated Dennis' attentiveness. He went way above and beyond for us. You are a definite asset to this establishment sir.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I enjoyed our dinner imme ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 25, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our dinner immensely at the Viceroy Grill in the Ambassador Hotel! Great food, wine, service- and decor! Mike Knox, our waiter, was terrific. We will definitely go back!! Lolly Anderson

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Historic, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely hotel with wonderful service but ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Lovely hotel with wonderful service but Viceroy Grill left more to be desired. Service was adequate but did receive a delightful petite salad from the chef. My meal was cold and dry but my friend's salmon was delightful. I do think it is worth giving it another try, however.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Viceroy Grille is a hidden jewel. We st ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Viceroy Grille is a hidden jewel. We stopped by for dinner there before a public radio event, expecting a good but unremarkable hotel restaurant experience (we like hotel restaurants). We were blown away. While eating light, we enjoyed extraordinary food expertly prepared. I had tiny beausoliel oysters with a perfect mignonette sauce followed by a tartar that compared favorably with one I had at La Fontaine de Mars in Paris. My friend enjoyed a fresh, seasonal butternut squash soup and in-house prepared smoked salmon. I spent much of the past 15 years in New Orleans and am accustomed to top level service. Oklahoma City's great deficiency is well-trained wait staff. Happily, Nicole gave us NOLA quality service, attentive but not smothering. Mike the bartender prepared a Manhattan of the quality I had not experienced since the good days of the late Coach House. Viceroy is our new default. BTW, complementary valet parking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The soup trio was awesome and my favorit ...

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 20, 2016

The soup trio was awesome and my favorite was the French Onion. Mike was a very enjoyable waiter!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had the restaurant to ourselves for S ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We had the restaurant to ourselves for Saturday brunch. Our food and service were amazing. Ambiance is very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fab food. Romantic atmosphere. Sexy musi ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Fab food. Romantic atmosphere. Sexy music. Perfect ambiance. Definite must for a first date, wedding night or 25th anniversary. Ask for Denise for exceptional service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waitress was inexperienced but sweet ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Our waitress was inexperienced but sweet. Our meal was very nice and we appreciate the elegant, simple, quiet atmosphere where we can actually converse and take our time over our lunch.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Viceroy Grille is a hidden gem in the Am ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Viceroy Grille is a hidden gem in the Ambassador Hotel. First of all, everywhere is spotless. The wait staff was professional. A few glitches in order taking vs what came from the kitchen, but the mistakes were handled courteously and elegantly. The wait time for food was a bit long. Especially because the restaurant was not busy on a Monday night. The Faroe Island salmon was excellent, and the sides were oozed perfectly. I look forward to coming back. This was definitely one of the top three meals I have had in OKC in one year!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Good flavor. Rich dishes. Okay wine sel ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Good flavor. Rich dishes. Okay wine selection but missing a lot

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

First impressions were met with a smile, ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 24, 2016

First impressions were met with a smile, coming and going! DELICIOUS FOOD!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Been to this restaurant several times. T ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Been to this restaurant several times. The menu is varied and reasonably priced.

My wife loves their roasted beet salad. One person had a sirloin steak, said it was one of the best tasting/prepared he has had in a restaurant. I had swordfish, very good! Other member of group had the seafood medley, she said it was very good.

Service is attentive, not overbearing.

Will continue to go here.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We love the Viceroy for Sunday brunch or ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 18, 2016

We love the Viceroy for Sunday brunch or Saturday dinner! Always feels personal and the meals are beautiful and delicious! We always feel like we're out of town when dining at the Viceroy!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Roger did a great job of making us feel ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Roger did a great job of making us feel welcome which included meeting us at our car with umbrellas and parking the car. He was a great help in assisting our handicapped guest both up to the bar before dinner and back down when our table became available. This was way above and beyond the call. Having said that, I will say that The food service was slightly below expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Went for lunch it was nice and quiet gre ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Went for lunch it was nice and quiet great atmosphere, service was good and so was the food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Historic, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good choice. Food was excellent. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Very good choice. Food was excellent. And a good value. Cozy spot too with a nice quiet small bar in one corner. Definitely would go back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and excellent service. Nice a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great food and excellent service. Nice atmosphere where you can have a conversation and hear what is said. Very relaxing, don't feel rushed or that people are waiting for your table.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It was our first visit and we were duly ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 28, 2016

It was our first visit and we were duly impressed. Everything was above and beyond. We will become regulars for Sunday Brunch for sure.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent food and service; chef Leo pai ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Excellent food and service; chef Leo paid us a nice visit; dessert was fabulous. Overall perfect!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Authentic, Historic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Roger was an absolute pleasure. He is a ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Roger was an absolute pleasure. He is a major assets and should be cherished.

The entire staff was attentive and the food was creative and ingredients were excellent too.

I would highly recommend the Viceroy Grill to all my business partners.

Hotel is also excellent as well.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was incredible. Very imaginativ ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 17, 2016

The food was incredible. Very imaginative hors d'oeurvres and specials were added to an already full menu. Wait staff and bartender were very attentive and professional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Viceroy is a hidden gem in the heart ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 13, 2016

The Viceroy is a hidden gem in the heart of Oklahoma City. We have only been here twice over the last 6 months, but would recommend it to anyone looking for exception service and an intimate dining experience. The food was outstanding and the portion side was perfect. We loved Mike as our waiter / server / host. Not only did he take exception care of us in the restaurant, he escorted to the O-Bar after dinner. He even returned a few time to ensure our evening was progressing smoothly and the staff upstairs was treating us right.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took our daughter and her fiancé to cele ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Took our daughter and her fiancé to celebrate and our waiter Mike was wonderful. He really made the evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious, and the staff wa ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 7, 2016

The food was delicious, and the staff was very accomadating! We went for brunch, and I can't wait to go back for dinner. Also, the chairs were extremely comfortable.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

wonderful Sunday brunch, then off to the ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 7, 2016

wonderful Sunday brunch, then off to the OKCMOA for the Matisse exhibit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

I was in Oklahoma City for a Girls Weeke ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 7, 2016

I was in Oklahoma City for a Girls Weekend and we were looking for a place to have brunch on Sunday morning. Someone recommended trying the Viceroy Grill located in the Ambassador Hotel and we enjoyed it very much.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

First time at Viceroy; celebration dinne ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 6, 2016

First time at Viceroy; celebration dinner for adult son's birthday. Mike, our waiter, was outstanding in every way. Mike's demeanor made us feel very comfortable -- he interacted with us conversationally, yet was not invasive. Will ask for him again on future visits. Food was superb; atmosphere, ambiance and decor lovely. Moderate noise level. Visited "O" Bar on 7th floor after dinner. Enjoyed an outside table and spectacular OKC view. We'll definitely return!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was delicious, setting is great for ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 2, 2016

Food was delicious, setting is great for being able to enjoy a conversation during the meal without having to raise our voice. Staff very friendly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Restaurant was very nice. Staff was off ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Restaurant was very nice. Staff was off the charts. Food was outstanding. Bar had a nice view, but that view will cost you. Quite pricey.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.