About Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse

Huron & Brigantine Blvd
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Atlantic City’s finest dining experience, Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse, introduces a legend to the people of New Jersey. With the right recipe for both comfort and class, Vic & Anthony's features a blend of distinguished cuisine and a one-of-a-kind atmosphere that is timeless yet modern. Our award-winning menu from acclaimed Concept Chef Carlos Rodriguez boasts only the finest prime beef, including Ribeye, New York Strip, Porterhouse and Filet Mignon. For those with a taste for something other than beef, we also offer Lamb Rack, Veal Chop, Live Maine Lobster, Australian Rock Lobster Tail and local fresh seafood fare. To top the evening off, enjoy a selection from our celebrated wine list, offering the most exquisite wines the world has to offer.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Happy Hour in the Bar Only
Daily 4pm-7pm

Monday through Thursday
Dinner: 5pm-10pm

Friday and Saturday
Dinner: 5pm-11pm

Closed Sunday

Cross Street:
Huron & Brigantine Boulevard

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 441-8355

Website:
http://www.vicandanthonys.com/

Parking Details:
Free valet parking is available at the Golden Nugget main entrance. Ask your server to validate your ticket.

Overnight Hotel Parking also available for guests.

Private Party Contact:
Banquet Manager: 6094418445x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse
Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Steakhouse
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Best Overall
Atlantic City
3 More
Best Food
Atlantic City
Best Service
Atlantic City
Steakhouse
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

Special Occasion (84)
Romantic (57)
Notable Wine List (37)
See All
Fit for Foodies (36)
Good for Groups (29)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Hot Spot (15)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Late-night Find (4)
Scenic View (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
892 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Was very pleased with the Service and ou ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 4 days ago

Was very pleased with the Service and our waiter was very helpful and explain the menu in details. My wife and I were very pleased with the food and the service. Can not wait to go again.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Serice was great. Our waiter was friendl ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Serice was great. Our waiter was friendly, funny and knowledgable about the menu and wines.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

This was our first time at this restaura ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 6 days ago

This was our first time at this restaurant. It was a Saturday night and got seated right away. People without reservations had to wait. The waiter explained the entire menu to us. I went here because I heard great thing about this steakhouse and they did not disappoint. The steak was amazing. It is on the expensive side so I will only be coming here for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The calamari was absolutely delicious.

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The calamari was absolutely delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This was not our first visit to Vic & An ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

This was not our first visit to Vic & Anthony's. It's always a great experience. The food is consistently good. The service is top quality.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great steak house, excellent selection a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Great steak house, excellent selection and quality. Wait staff was also excellent, could not have been better. The entire experience was over the top!

Thank you!

MV Bow Tie

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was amazing. Only issue was i ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Everything was amazing. Only issue was it was too warm other then that outstanding .

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent the crab shrimp marti ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food was excellent the crab shrimp martini was delicious. The prices are a little high and if you don't order side dishes your entree looks a little lonely (I had filet mignon). Our waiter was excellent. Overall a great night

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and the staff are always top sh ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The food and the staff are always top shelf! Love it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was not that great. All the foo ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

The food was not that great. All the food was so hot you could barely eat it, service was not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Wonderful food and service. Anthony was ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Wonderful food and service. Anthony was our server. Wonderful personality and made our dining experience the best.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The oysters at the bar were excellent an ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The oysters at the bar were excellent and ordered the Bone in Filet....outstanding!!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Steaks were delicious! A bit pricy, but ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Steaks were delicious! A bit pricy, but great spot for a nice dinner in Atlantic City. Service was excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I work for Landrys and I decided to come ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

I work for Landrys and I decided to come in for my birthday. Cody was an amazing server. His personality stood out than any other server. Food was great as well.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The AC location is a little different th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

The AC location is a little different then some of the other VIC & Anthony's

I was a little underwhelmed with how it looked

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

My wife and I had a very nice dinner at ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

My wife and I had a very nice dinner at Vic and Anthony's and had an overall very nice

experience. The food is similar to other high end steak houses ( Butcher & Singer's,

Del Frisco's, Barclay Prime) and a notch above Morton's, Capital Grill, and Ruth's Chris,

though the difference is minor. The service made the difference. Our waiter, John, was

very personable, friendly, attentive without being intrusive, and highly competent. The

prices are a little high, my 24 OZ Porterhouse goes for $76, but the quality was excellent.

The oyster' Rockefeller was one of the best I have ever had, the Cesar's salad just ok, an

the sides of Augratin potatoes( cheesey and delicious) the wild mushrooms-average.

We would certainly go back again, but with so many excellent restaurants in Atlantic City

it may take awhile to make a return visit.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

As always Vic and Anthony was wonderful. ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

As always Vic and Anthony was wonderful.Our waitress Liz was my waitress and she was amazing in service and has the best personality !

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first visit. We were very i ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This was our first visit. We were very impressed. Our waiter Codi was outstanding! He explained everything...very enthusiastic... You could tell he really enjoyed his job. We were very happy that he was our waiter!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed everything was superb food and d ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Enjoyed everything was superb food and drinks a most go desert to die for

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was our third time dining here and ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

This was our third time dining here and I have to say the service has definitely gone down hill. While the food was amazing the lousy makes it overall not worth it. And that's a real shame because the appetizers and especially the steaks are delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Our server , Genadi was great! Will ask ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Our server , Genadi was great! Will ask for him in the future!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We waited over 20 minutes for a 9pm rese ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We waited over 20 minutes for a 9pm reservation. The manager apologized to group in front of us but not us. We waited outside in the smoke filled area. It's an average steakhouse. Nothing memorable. I had to keep asking the waiter for refill on my drinks. The 3rd time the guy rolled his eyes at me like he was doing me a favor. I should not have to ask 3 times! Can't say the food was great that I would want to come back. We ended up going elsewhere for desserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

We enjoyed our special occasion dinner a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

We enjoyed our special occasion dinner at Vic's & Anthony, our first time. The service was great. Our waiter was very helpful explaining the menu and helping us make our choices. It all started with our cocktails. Enjoyed my classic gin martini. And the food, wow, it was delicious! Enjoyed the veal chop, and my companion had the rib eye steak both entrees were extremely tender . Oh! The oysters on the half shell were outstanding too. We will

definitely be back to enjoy again. And we will be sure to tell our friends of our 'delicious'

experience. We did not have wine this time but we will be sure to indulge next time. Thank you for making our special evening very enjoyable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always have a nice meal and great time a ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Always have a nice meal and great time at your restaurant! Food is excellent and our server Josh was excellent. Thank you very much!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

OVERPRICED, MY BILL WAS $450 FOR 4 MEAL ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

OVERPRICED, MY BILL WAS $450 FOR 4 MEALS AND 3 DRINKS. NO dessert.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

Our meal which included the crab/shrimp ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Our meal which included the crab/shrimp martini, pear salad, shrimp scampi and veal chop were delicious. Service was good but rushed. The only negative was our table was too close to a table of 4 extremely loud people making conversation difficult.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

The best Steakhouse in Atlantic City! T ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The best Steakhouse in Atlantic City! The steak and seafood is Devine! We have been dining at Vic and Anthony from day one. The food is the best! We have never had a bad meal or experience. The service is Outstanding! Juan is one of the best servers in AC, a class act, he makes us feel extra special when we visit!

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From when I checked in to the podium rig ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

From when I checked in to the podium right up to the time I finished my dinner everything was outstanding. Our waitress was fantastic and the manager Joseph remembered from the previous dining reservation their was a issue that he took care of, and came over to us and was very accommodating . As landry select members i was totally satisfied.The food was very good.I can't wait to come back again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoy coming to this restaurant for e ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We enjoy coming to this restaurant for every occasion. Excellent food, service and friendly staff.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Anthony is always going above ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Our server Anthony is always going above and beyond. He took the time to go over the menu changes with us. He reminded us about our Landry's loyalty card when it came time to pay for our check, which my pregnancy brain completely forgot about. He brought out a beautiful dessert plate with a lit candle to celebrate my birthday which was 2 days prior. The filet mignon was flavorful and cooked to perfection. I absolutely loved the beet salad with the goat cheese dressing. We always have memorable meals at Vic and Anthony's! Thank you, Anthony!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Took my team to dinner here on July 11th ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Took my team to dinner here on July 11th. What a fantastic meal. Bit too pricing but excellent service and steaks!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value1

It was all excellent!

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

It was all excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food - had a better experience the ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great food - had a better experience the first time - sat in a strange spot and service was less attentive than last time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

WE HAVE DINED HERE MULTIPLE TIMES. THE F ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

WE HAVE DINED HERE MULTIPLE TIMES. THE FOOD IS ALWAYS GOOD AND MORE TIMES THEN NOT SO IS THE SERVICE. I DO HAVE A PROBLEM WITH THEIR NOT BEING ABLE TO ACCOMMODATE SEATING REQUESTS. THIS BASED ON THE EXPLANATION GIVEN TO YOU AT TIME OF REQUEST ONLY TO SEE TABLE ASKED FOR SIT OPEN THROUGHOUT ENTIRE MEAL. I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE THAT ASKED AND WILL RETURN THERE TO DINE AGAIN.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Dinner was excellent. Service great. W ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Dinner was excellent. Service great. We were seated in the back, it was wonderful. Filets were perfectly done and creamed spinach was out of this world.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went on a double date here and the fo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We went on a double date here and the food and service was amazing! I plan to go again soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was exceptional. Steak was ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The service was exceptional. Steak was stringy and not as good as in past. The seafood tower was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Food was delicious, fresh, and beautifu ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Food was delicious, fresh, and beautifully plated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A colleague recommended this restaurant ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

A colleague recommended this restaurant to us. It was unpleasant in every way. Our waiter was discourteous and condescending. He claimed he was a sommelier, yet he lacked the ability to pair the wine and food. When asked to pair the steak with a white wine (for medical reasons), he intrusively questioned the medical reason for wanting white wine with the steak. Moreover, he continued to suggest red wine (one can only assume because he lacked the knowledge to pair a white wine) and then attempted to render medical advice by recommending an antihistamine be taken with the red wine. Outrageous! From that point on, he had an unpleasant attitude and barely attended to our table. As if a negative attitude from the waiter wasn't off-putting enough, the $69 steak was grizzly and undercooked. Mind you, the steak was ordered medium-rare. So undercooked was basically raw. We love the experience of going to a good steakhouse and having a satisfying meal. Vic & Anthony's was a complete disappointment and the furthest thing from satisfying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Food and service was great there was a l ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Food and service was great there was a large party sitting in the back of young men who were extremely loud and vulgar I has to be moved because I really didn't want to hear their conversations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.