About Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse

Huron & Brigantine Blvd
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Atlantic City’s finest dining experience, Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse, introduces a legend to the people of New Jersey. With the right recipe for both comfort and class, Vic & Anthony's features a blend of distinguished cuisine and a one-of-a-kind atmosphere that is timeless yet modern. Our award-winning menu from acclaimed Concept Chef Carlos Rodriguez boasts only the finest prime beef, including Ribeye, New York Strip, Porterhouse and Filet Mignon. For those with a taste for something other than beef, we also offer Lamb Rack, Veal Chop, Live Maine Lobster, Australian Rock Lobster Tail and local fresh seafood fare. To top the evening off, enjoy a selection from our celebrated wine list, offering the most exquisite wines the world has to offer.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Happy Hour in the Bar Only
Daily 4pm-7pm
Monday through Thursday

Dinner: 5pm-10pm
Friday and Saturday
Dinner: 5pm-11pm
Closed Sunday

Cross Street:
Huron & Brigantine Boulevard

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 441-8355

Website:
http://www.vicandanthonys.com/

Parking Details:
Free valet parking is available at the Golden Nugget main entrance. Ask your server to validate your ticket.

Overnight Hotel Parking also available for guests.

Private Party Contact:
Banquet Manager: 6094418445x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Notable Wine List
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Steakhouse
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
5 More
Best Overall
Atlantic City
Best Food
Atlantic City
Best Value
Atlantic City
Notable Wine List
Atlantic City
Steakhouse
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

special occasion (106)
romantic (70)
fit for foodies (49)
See All
good for groups (49)
notable wine list (44)
hot spot (25)
vibrant bar scene (18)
late-night find (9)
neighborhood gem (5)
 (4)
scenic view (3)
 (3)
kid-friendly (2)
great for brunch (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
833 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good

Dined 3 days ago

The food was very good. The service was good. The desert was the best.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding

Dined 3 days ago

From the minute we walked in we felt very special. Our waiter was great, excellent soup, salad, and melt in your mouth steak.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place has never let me down. The se ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

This place has never let me down. The service and food stays consisting.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Vic & Anthony's was amazing! Randy, our ...

Dined 4 days ago

Vic & Anthony's was amazing! Randy, our waiter, was attentive and efficient. The food was out of this world! My filet was done perfectly and my husband's ribeye was perfection. Would definitely go back there again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

I don't mind an expensive restaraunt but ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

I don't mind an expensive restaraunt but there must be value relative to the price. That is not the case here. Service was impeccable! Quality & presentation of food left much to be desired.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great dinner!

Dined on May 23, 2016

Celebrating youngest child birthday..39th. Key lime pie,dessert of choice. Anthony is the best server...an asset to the restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Perfectly cooked and delicious filet mig ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Perfectly cooked and delicious filet mignon. Excellent service but very noisy on the particular night we were there. Overall would recommend as an excellent steakhouse!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Good, but not at this price point, which ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Good, but not at this price point, which in our case was between $400 and $500. I've eaten much better, with finer service and surroundings, for this money. Our first drinks took 15 minutes, room was noisy, even by steakhouse standards. Food was good, not great, especially for an $81 22oz rib steak. Wines by the glass very limited. I've eaten at this location a few times before, so I'll likely come back, but not soon.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

great service and a cool ambiance. food ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

great service and a cool ambiance. food was terrific. perfect for a birthday dinner or nice night out

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to Vic Anthony's many times ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

I have been to Vic Anthony's many times and never disappointed. The food is outstanding and and well worth the price.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Lovely restaurant with excellent staff a ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Lovely restaurant with excellent staff and service. Food delicious.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Dinner!

Dined on May 15, 2016

We've had dinner at V&A's several time and have never been disappointed. The steaks are fantastic, and my wife always enjoys their Seared Scallops. The Crab Cake appetizer is, in my opinion, the best crab cake I've ever had! Service is efficient and professional.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience4
service4

Everything was awesome

Dined on May 14, 2016

Everything was awesome

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always a pleasure at Vic & Anthony's

Dined on May 12, 2016

We celebrated a birthday at Vic & Anthony's. We enjoyed a terrific steak dinner. The waiter was very informative and attentive to our needs. Always recommend Vic & Anthony's for that special dinner, special occasion, or just a great dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Cinco de Mayo

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great nite out. Tacos and Margaritas, at a GREAT value. Excellent service and great views

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food1
ambience1
service3

So loud on a Saturday night. Couldn't he ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

So loud on a Saturday night. Couldn't hear the waiter. My lamb was way over cooked and the sauce was pretty awful. Broccoli rabe was cold and the scalloped potatoes were so hot that they still weren't cooled off by the end of the meal. Would t go there again.

food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was great. It's the best in A ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Everything was great. It's the best in AC

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed everything about this restaurant

vip
Dined on April 19, 2016

I was there with my 90 year old aunt and uncle for dinner after a day of gambling at the Golden Nugget. From the salad to the entrees to the amazing desserts everything was excellent. The service was wonderful and I always like it when the manager comes over to see how everything is when I go to any restaurant and this manager was funny and thankful to have us.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steak

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

It was my birthday dinner and I had the best ribeye steak as usual. It never fails Vic and Anthony's steaks are excellent.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We'll be back!

Dined on April 15, 2016

Great service, wonderful food and cocktails. Great date night all around.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice and pleasant

Dined on April 10, 2016

Great place with great staff starting with front desk to waiter John and manager Carmine . I consider this steakhouse the best in Atlantic City and that's where I send my friends and return myself while staying in Borgata - yes , I go out to Vic's and Anthony's for steak . Thank you for making my last dinner with my friends and family pleasant as usual .

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service was amazing. I will be ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

Food and service was amazing. I will be going back there soon.

food5
ambience4
service5

One of the best steak dinners in all of ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

One of the best steak dinners in all of Atlantic City...and the bread pudding desert is a must!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous!

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

ALWAYS, ALWAYS wonderful! Have a standing reservation there every Saturday for the past three years so that says something!

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Goodbut

Dined on March 31, 2016

Love this place. I always write good things about this restaurant. Two things that drive me crazy are that a couple of the hostesses are on their cell phones when you check in. Also getting a drink sometimes takes way too long. I've seen them talking to each other when it's not busy and I have to wait.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Excellent wine list, delicious dinner op ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Excellent wine list, delicious dinner options. Pecan rolled ice cream for dessert was yummy. My only issue is the presentation of the steak- boring and unappealing. A slab of meat on a plate and any veggie or starched served on a side plate just lacks class and creativity. For the price and the atmosphere more needs to be there.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite steakhouse

Dined on March 13, 2016

I have never been to a Vic&Anthony's that I did not like and the one in AC is my favorite. Servers are always friendly and helpful.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great service

Dined on March 12, 2016

Great food, great service

food5
ambience4
service5

Staff was incredible. Food was amazing.

Dined on March 12, 2016

Staff was incredible. Food was amazing.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant week 2016

Dined on March 12, 2016

This year we were looking for a place in Atlantic City do dine with three couples. After searching the list and also trying to find a Saturday night Vic and Anthony's Steakhouse was it. From complimentary valet parking to a fantastic menu to choose from we were all in heaven. The hostess to the waiter to the bus service was beyond what we could expect. It was a priceless night and a night we all spoke about the next day. The atmosphere is quiet so you do not have to shout at one another around the table. The wine list and choices are impeccable. The fresh desserts are just the end of the story. If you really want to try a new place or have not been here for a time period you should definitely go back. It is worth every penny.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service2
value5

Vic & Anthony

Dined on March 12, 2016

I ate here for Restauant Week on Saturday Night. It took them 15 minutes to seat me. The food was excellent; the service was not. I asked the waiter for olive oil when he mentioned he would bring bread. After 10 minutes waiting for the oil after he brought the bread, I asked a waiter deliveing the soup. It took anoth 5 minutes to get the oil. I constatnly had to ask for a water refill. Most fine restaurants have soeone walking aroud filling the water.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Steak House

Dined on March 12, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was excellent. I would highly recommend anyone looking for the best steak in Atlantic City to try Vic & Anthony's

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Restaurant Week Dinner

Dined on March 12, 2016

This is my 3rd time visited V&A but 1st time tried restaurant week dinner. Good choice of selected menu compared to other restaurants ... Lobster Bisque, Petite Filet Mignon & Bread Pudding (out of Key Lime Pie) ... we were hungry but just enough after dessert with good steak ...

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

NEVER MISS!

Dined on March 11, 2016

I always say Vic and Anthony's has the best steaks in Atlantic City. Many visits, never been disappointed.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Not worth the money

Dined on March 11, 2016

I really don't think it was worth it. Our server Anthony was a great dude though.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic dinner

Dined on March 10, 2016

We ate there during restaurant week, thus we got a "deal ". 33 bucks each for a yummy three course filet mignon dinner. Wine 12 bucks each more, but that was also delicious! We do not usually go to high end steak houses....but I think we shall return to this one. Service great.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

had very good dinner, would go back and ...

Dined on March 10, 2016

had very good dinner, would go back and do it again

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Vic & Anthonys

Dined on March 10, 2016

Been going to Golden Nugget for the past 3 1/2 years but never tried Vic & Anthony before. Was the best, food was delicious, service was exceptional by Ricardo. Sorry it took so long to try. Would highly recommend.mlov

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Both the meal and the staff were excelle ...

Dined on March 10, 2016

Both the meal and the staff were excellent! One of the best filets I've ever had!! Can't wait to return!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

GREAT FOOD BUT LOUD ATMOSPHERE

Dined on March 9, 2016

We went for restaurant week and had the filet mignon offer with caesar salad, cheesecake & key lime pie. The portions were ample. A lot of places cut back with these specials. The filet was very tender! I would recommend this place for it's food, however, if you're looking for some relaxing, quiet conversation this is not the place for that. Not sure why everyone needs to shout at each other in restaurants. Maybe they need to compete with the overhead music.

Tags: vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.