About Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse

Atlantic City’s finest dining experience, Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse, introduces a legend to the people of New Jersey. With the right recipe for both comfort and class, Vic & Anthony's features a blend of distinguished cuisine and a one-of-a-kind atmosphere that is timeless yet modern. Our award-winning menu from acclaimed Concept Chef Carlos Rodriguez boasts only the finest prime beef, including Ribeye, New York Strip, Porterhouse and Filet Mignon. For those with a taste for something other than beef, we also offer Lamb Rack, Veal Chop, Live Maine Lobster, Australian Rock Lobster Tail and local fresh seafood fare. To top the evening off, enjoy a selection from our celebrated wine list, offering the most exquisite wines the world has to offer.

Huron & Brigantine Blvd
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Happy Hour in the Bar Only
Daily 4pm-7pm

Monday through Thursday
Dinner: 5pm-10pm

Friday and Saturday
Dinner: 5pm-11pm

Closed Sunday

Holiday Hours
11/24/16 (Thu) 4pm - 9pm

Cross Street:
Huron & Brigantine Boulevard

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 441-8355

Website:
http://www.vicandanthonys.com/

Parking Details:
Free valet parking is available at the Golden Nugget main entrance. Ask your server to validate your ticket.

Overnight Hotel Parking also available for guests.

Private Party Contact:
Banquet Manager: (609) 441-8445

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse, Atlantic City, NJ

Report a photo problem

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (46)
Good for a Date (36)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
See All
Romantic (27)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Business Meals (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Notable Wine List (16)
Cozy (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Happy Hour (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Casual (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Authentic (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Family Style (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Seasonal (2)
Fun (2)
Quick Bite (2)
People Watching (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Music (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1013 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Friends birthday

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Friends birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for dinner to celebrate a friend's ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Went for dinner to celebrate a friend's birthday and the food, waiter and atmosphere was great.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great steak and service. Wait staff got ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great steak and service. Wait staff got us in and out so we could make a show.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I expected more, $79 steak way undercook ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 13, 2017

I expected more, $79 steak way undercooked

The specialty preparation was not so great

I expect at least 2 out of 3 things for this price point, (understanding I'm in AC)

Good food

Ambiance

Service

Go to old homestead if your going to spend this kind of money

Good Luck !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Comfortable cushy seating to make dining ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Comfortable cushy seating to make dining more enjoyable! Filet is Superb, best I ever had.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Both my husband steak and mine were unde ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Both my husband steak and mine were under cooked then they took them and they came back burnt on the outside from a quick cooking . They took one steak off the bill and we paid for the other one but we did not eat either so we left the restaurant hungry and dissatisfied . Every time we go to Atlantic City we goto Vick and Anthony's but I don't think we will go back .

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

This is our favorite restaurant in the A ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This is our favorite restaurant in the Atlantic City area. the service, food and atmosphere are exceptional. Class act !

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated New Years at Vic and Anthony' ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Celebrated New Years at Vic and Anthony's and it was fabulous from the moment we walked in... Service and food was over the top!!!! Highly recommend ...

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This restaurant does not disappoint!! Fa ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This restaurant does not disappoint!! Fabulous cuisine always. Thank you for your attention to detail and friendly staff.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Everything was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Waiter was very attentive, which is why ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Waiter was very attentive, which is why it got a higher rating than I would have given it. We found the menu selection was somewhat limited unless you don't mind adventuring out a bit. Yes, there were a fair amount of steak selections; but no prime rib in a steak house; come on, seriously?

The pecan roll for desert was the best part of my meal.

We'll stick to Old Homestead at Borgata.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Superb. Spent my third year in a row for ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Superb. Spent my third year in a row for my birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service was excellent. Always e ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food and service was excellent. Always enjoy our dinners there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The dining experience was exactly as pr ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The dining experience was exactly as previously experienced which was fantastic. Our server went out of his way to see that everything was as we requested.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best crab cake.. best shrimp scampi EVER ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Best crab cake.. best shrimp scampi EVER! I have been in the casino industry for over 30yrs. This was one of the best meals ever.. anywhere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very quiet , romantic, staff extremely a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Very quiet , romantic, staff extremely attentive . If your looking to have a great steak and perfect glass of wine this is the restaurant to come to . We normally eat at RC when we want a perfect steak ..: but they have been outdone by Vic and Anthony's !!

Will return very soon ...

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second visit to Vic & Antho ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 18, 2016

This was our second visit to Vic & Anthony's and I would highly recommend this eatery. Our server Anthony was attentive and on his game. Five stars once again!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and service were phenomenal. T ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The food and service were phenomenal. The only thing I didn't like was the fact that the hostess sat us down right in path of the entrance to the restaurant. The restaurant was empty. It was one other couple and us. We had to squeeze into our seats because she sat us right next to the other couple. The entire restaurant was empty and she chose there. Unreal. It pretty ruined the night. My wife and i felt uncomfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Prime ribeye was delicious and the Mac a ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Prime ribeye was delicious and the Mac and cheese with pork and bacon was outstanding. Our service was also wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Server was excellent , very attentive an ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Server was excellent , very attentive and helpful. Husband loved steak and it was his b-day choice of restaurants. I am not a steak lover so had chicken which was okay. Potatoes au gratin were very good as were the salads. Dessert was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Food was excellent, the steaks were tend ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Food was excellent, the steaks were tender and juicy, service was great we will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was outstanding.....the server was ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Food was outstanding.....the server was very attentive and helpful also very knowledgeable of the menu

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were there wit friends to celebrate a ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We were there wit friends to celebrate a birthday. Great steak and seafood. Service staff was professional but friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Our regular server was on vacation. We h ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Our regular server was on vacation. We had the absolute pleasure of having JP as our server. He was the BEST! He could not do enough to make our dinner so wonderful! We love him!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dined Saturday 12-3. I have nothing b ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We dined Saturday 12-3. I have nothing bad to say about the experience. At these prices it is a special occasion destination not a regular spot. Our server Yanni was there whenever needed. His recommendations were dead on. I would say to stay away from the filet mignon though, it was run of the mill. The bone in rib eye was perfect and we even ate some the next day. Yanni split our Greek salad on to two plates. It was perfectly sized. The calamari was good but needed more heat. Martinis were served as ordered and tasted great. We skipped dessert Bill before tip for two was $230

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

FOOD WAS GREAT. SERVICE WAS GOOD. MOST I ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 3, 2016

FOOD WAS GREAT. SERVICE WAS GOOD. MOST IMPORTANTLY THEY MADE SURE THAR WE GOT THE SEATING THAT WE ASKED FOR. THE LAST TIME I WAS THERE,I LEFT THERE FURIOUS. THIS TIME MY EXPERIENCE WAS MUCH,MUCH BETTER AND MOST IMPORTANTLY MY WIFE WAS HAPPY!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

It was a delicious meal and the service ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

It was a delicious meal and the service was outstanding ... our waiter genadi was so attentive friendly and so helpful would recommend this restaurant

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a treat. Lobster bisque is a mus ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Always a treat. Lobster bisque is a must have. Outstanding steaks. Ask for JP.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

2nd time there. Steaks were great, mashe ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

2nd time there. Steaks were great, mashed potatoes were very good. Mac and cheese was too watery for my taste. Service started off great, but ended poorly. It was not the server's fault. It was the fault of 6 old men holding the server hostage nitpicking over menu choice. It took 20 minutes to get a drink refill and equally as long to get my check. And we were seated in the very back of the room at the very last table with a view of a wall. Would have been nice to be in the main dining area.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

started at bar for happy hour...Bartende ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 25, 2016

started at bar for happy hour...Bartender Mei was fantastic , so we cancelled

our table and just stayed there at the bar for dinner....Great Time~~~~

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We really enjoyed! We started with a de ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We really enjoyed! We started with a delicious crab & shrimp cocktail served over s slaw in a Martini glass. Followed by a signature salad, I had filet on the bone & my husband had the porterhouse! Excellent

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always excellent food,and great service ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Always excellent food,and great service! The"BEST crab cake you will ever eat! Our waiter Dave makes it a fabulous night out!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress Kristen was a pleasure. Off ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Our waitress Kristen was a pleasure. Offered great selections and very knowledgeable about menu and wine. Very impressed at size of appetizers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome dinning experience great food wi ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Awesome dinning experience great food with awesome wine cellar. Happy hour at the bar is also great nice bar menu and barters

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had a Wonderful experience dining here ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I had a Wonderful experience dining here. This was a birthday dinner for my fiancé and he loved it. I would definitely recommend this place to any steak lover wanting a classy night out.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner at Vic & Anthony's was excellent ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Dinner at Vic & Anthony's was excellent (as usual).

Great service and outstanding steaks.

Our food was cooked to perfection!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Their steaks are delicious. Ricardo out ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Their steaks are delicious. Ricardo out server is excellent.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service. Sesame Crusted Tuna w ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent service. Sesame Crusted Tuna was superb as well as the Key Lime Pie. Nice atmosphere & very personable waitress. Would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The meal was excellent. It was the best ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The meal was excellent. It was the best steak I ever had!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steaks and seafood in AC. Can't wai ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Best steaks and seafood in AC. Can't wait to go back. Ask for JP. Happy Hour is amazing.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.