About Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse

Huron & Brigantine Blvd
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Atlantic City’s finest dining experience, Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse, introduces a legend to the people of New Jersey. With the right recipe for both comfort and class, Vic & Anthony's features a blend of distinguished cuisine and a one-of-a-kind atmosphere that is timeless yet modern. Our award-winning menu from acclaimed Concept Chef Carlos Rodriguez boasts only the finest prime beef, including Ribeye, New York Strip, Porterhouse and Filet Mignon. For those with a taste for something other than beef, we also offer Lamb Rack, Veal Chop, Live Maine Lobster, Australian Rock Lobster Tail and local fresh seafood fare. To top the evening off, enjoy a selection from our celebrated wine list, offering the most exquisite wines the world has to offer.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Happy Hour in the Bar Only
Daily 4pm-7pm

Monday through Thursday
Dinner: 5pm-10pm

Friday and Saturday
Dinner: 5pm-11pm

Closed Sunday

Cross Street:
Huron & Brigantine Boulevard

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 441-8355

Website:
http://www.vicandanthonys.com/

Parking Details:
Free valet parking is available at the Golden Nugget main entrance. Ask your server to validate your ticket.

Overnight Hotel Parking also available for guests.

Private Party Contact:
Banquet Manager: 6094418445x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse
Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Best Value
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Steakhouse
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
5 More
Best Overall
Atlantic City
Best Food
Atlantic City
Best Service
Atlantic City
Best Value
Atlantic City
Steakhouse
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

special occasion (68)
romantic (45)
fit for foodies (31)
See All
notable wine list (31)
good for groups (25)
hot spot (14)
vibrant bar scene (13)
neighborhood gem (5)
late-night find (3)
scenic view (2)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
871 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our server , Genadi was great! Will ask ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined a day ago

Our server , Genadi was great! Will ask for him in the future!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed our special occasion dinner a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 3 days ago

We enjoyed our special occasion dinner at Vic's & Anthony, our first time. The service was great. Our waiter was very helpful explaining the menu and helping us make our choices. It all started with our cocktails. Enjoyed my classic gin martini. And the food, wow, it was delicious! Enjoyed the veal chop, and my companion had the rib eye steak both entrees were extremely tender . Oh! The oysters on the half shell were outstanding too. We will

definitely be back to enjoy again. And we will be sure to tell our friends of our 'delicious'

experience. We did not have wine this time but we will be sure to indulge next time. Thank you for making our special evening very enjoyable.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always have a nice meal and great time a ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 4 days ago

Always have a nice meal and great time at your restaurant! Food is excellent and our server Josh was excellent. Thank you very much!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

OVERPRICED, MY BILL WAS $450 FOR 4 MEAL ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

OVERPRICED, MY BILL WAS $450 FOR 4 MEALS AND 3 DRINKS. NO dessert.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

Our meal which included the crab/shrimp ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Our meal which included the crab/shrimp martini, pear salad, shrimp scampi and veal chop were delicious. Service was good but rushed. The only negative was our table was too close to a table of 4 extremely loud people making conversation difficult.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

The best Steakhouse in Atlantic City! T ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The best Steakhouse in Atlantic City! The steak and seafood is Devine! We have been dining at Vic and Anthony from day one. The food is the best! We have never had a bad meal or experience. The service is Outstanding! Juan is one of the best servers in AC, a class act, he makes us feel extra special when we visit!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From when I checked in to the podium rig ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

From when I checked in to the podium right up to the time I finished my dinner everything was outstanding. Our waitress was fantastic and the manager Joseph remembered from the previous dining reservation their was a issue that he took care of, and came over to us and was very accommodating . As landry select members i was totally satisfied.The food was very good.I can't wait to come back again.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoy coming to this restaurant for e ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We enjoy coming to this restaurant for every occasion. Excellent food, service and friendly staff.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Anthony is always going above ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Our server Anthony is always going above and beyond. He took the time to go over the menu changes with us. He reminded us about our Landry's loyalty card when it came time to pay for our check, which my pregnancy brain completely forgot about. He brought out a beautiful dessert plate with a lit candle to celebrate my birthday which was 2 days prior. The filet mignon was flavorful and cooked to perfection. I absolutely loved the beet salad with the goat cheese dressing. We always have memorable meals at Vic and Anthony's! Thank you, Anthony!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Took my team to dinner here on July 11th ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Took my team to dinner here on July 11th. What a fantastic meal. Bit too pricing but excellent service and steaks!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value1

It was all excellent!

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

It was all excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food - had a better experience the ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great food - had a better experience the first time - sat in a strange spot and service was less attentive than last time.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

WE HAVE DINED HERE MULTIPLE TIMES. THE F ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

WE HAVE DINED HERE MULTIPLE TIMES. THE FOOD IS ALWAYS GOOD AND MORE TIMES THEN NOT SO IS THE SERVICE. I DO HAVE A PROBLEM WITH THEIR NOT BEING ABLE TO ACCOMMODATE SEATING REQUESTS. THIS BASED ON THE EXPLANATION GIVEN TO YOU AT TIME OF REQUEST ONLY TO SEE TABLE ASKED FOR SIT OPEN THROUGHOUT ENTIRE MEAL. I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE THAT ASKED AND WILL RETURN THERE TO DINE AGAIN.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Dinner was excellent. Service great. W ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Dinner was excellent. Service great. We were seated in the back, it was wonderful. Filets were perfectly done and creamed spinach was out of this world.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went on a double date here and the fo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We went on a double date here and the food and service was amazing! I plan to go again soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was exceptional. Steak was ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The service was exceptional. Steak was stringy and not as good as in past. The seafood tower was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Food was delicious, fresh, and beautifu ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Food was delicious, fresh, and beautifully plated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A colleague recommended this restaurant ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

A colleague recommended this restaurant to us. It was unpleasant in every way. Our waiter was discourteous and condescending. He claimed he was a sommelier, yet he lacked the ability to pair the wine and food. When asked to pair the steak with a white wine (for medical reasons), he intrusively questioned the medical reason for wanting white wine with the steak. Moreover, he continued to suggest red wine (one can only assume because he lacked the knowledge to pair a white wine) and then attempted to render medical advice by recommending an antihistamine be taken with the red wine. Outrageous! From that point on, he had an unpleasant attitude and barely attended to our table. As if a negative attitude from the waiter wasn't off-putting enough, the $69 steak was grizzly and undercooked. Mind you, the steak was ordered medium-rare. So undercooked was basically raw. We love the experience of going to a good steakhouse and having a satisfying meal. Vic & Anthony's was a complete disappointment and the furthest thing from satisfying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Food and service was great there was a l ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Food and service was great there was a large party sitting in the back of young men who were extremely loud and vulgar I has to be moved because I really didn't want to hear their conversations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food here is just ok, steak tartare ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

The food here is just ok, steak tartare was so bland and warm and very dissapointing. Served on a block with

Mustard. Nothing special, actually it was quite gross. The mozz app was served with huge beautiful wedges of tomatoes, and about two ounces of brunoise mozzarella. And the mozzarella was bland . For the entrees i had the 1lb alaskan crab legs, they were ok. Its not hard to steam the legs so its virtually impossible to mess up. The lemon butter and herb juice on the platter was pretty good. Id go back to try the steaks . Server was excellent and knowledgeable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

I have had filet mignon enough times to ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

I have had filet mignon enough times to know average from better. The one I had at Vic and Anthony's was BY FAR the best I ever had. Our waiter, Genadi, was very good... knowledgeable about the menu and made some good suggestions for us. Will definitely be back on our next trip to AC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was good. Service was aweful and r ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Food was good. Service was aweful and rude. Salad was great, steak was over done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

Awesome!!! We ordered steaks and veal ch ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Awesome!!! We ordered steaks and veal chop with sides and everything was perfect!!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our food (steaks, sides, dessert) was te ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Our food (steaks, sides, dessert) was terrific. Our waiter, Josh, was friendly and attentive. A fabulous meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Best chopped salad ever!! Great Tilefish ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Best chopped salad ever!! Great Tilefish!! Loved it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding! Such an underrated spot in ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Outstanding! Such an underrated spot in AC. Great service. Can't wait to go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We had a great waiter, he was really on ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We had a great waiter, he was really on his game. I ordered a mojito, however, and it was probably one of the worst I've ever had. The waiter immediately rectified the problem, and I got a beer instead. Mojitos aren't easy to make, so no harm done. The food was spectacular, I had filet with a lobster cake on top--absolutely delicious. We explained to the waiter that we had show tickets, we were out the door and he had a cab waiting for us. Definitely pricier than the value, but that goes for every high end restaurant in the casinos--your paying for each item in your entree separately and it's going to cost a lot of money. The cheese mashed potatoes were unreal. Overall, great experience and we'd go again.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Wonderful and knowledgeable servers food ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Wonderful and knowledgeable servers food is amazing they take special requests to help you enjoy your dinning experience large wine selection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good and 'different' crab salad. S ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Very good and 'different' crab salad. Steaks were great as was dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We have been to Vic & Anthony's quite a ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We have been to Vic & Anthony's quite a few times, and always enjoy the food. I made the reservation on OpenTable, but probably should have gone through our casino host. When we arrived at 8PM for our 8PM reservation, we were asked to wait a few minutes. We waited to be shown to our table for about 10 minutes. I had added that it was my wife's birthday in the special notes on the reservation, but no mention of it was made at all by anyone during our visit., which was somewhat disappointing. We were walked through the dining room to a smaller event room. There was a large table set, and about three smaller tables for 2-4 people. Only one other couple was in the room. We felt quite segregated from the restaurant, and the ambience was definitely different. We weren't fans of it, and it was the first time we'd been put in a room like this. As usual, the service was very good, and the food was impeccable.

About halfway through our meal, a large group was seated at the reserved table. They were very loud and obnoxious, and really disturbed our meal. Another couple who were seated after them in this area asked to be moved immediately, and were accommodated. Since we were already halfway through our meal, there really wasn't anything we could do about it. We finished our meal, and left as quickly as possible without enjoying a coffee or dessert.

We will definitely go back, as we normally enjoy the restaurant. I don't understand why they would put couples trying to enjoy a quiet, romantic dinner in a room with a large group who just by nature will be loud and disruptive. I also was disappointed by the lack of attention to the reservation details. Hostesses could use some training on customer service. They were nice young ladies, but not really representing Vic & Anthony's at the standard they should.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

Steaks had amazing flavor. Lobster bisqu ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Steaks had amazing flavor. Lobster bisque was very good. Arugula salad was nice but needed walnuts, pears, or something else to break up the taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great good and amazing service!

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Vic & Anthony is definitely one of my favorite places in AC. My boyfriend and I go there at least once a year; for his birthday and we are never disappointed. The steak is always cooked to your liking and the service is top notch.. Love the ambience, the friendliness of the staff and the genuine attention as soon as you walk in the doors.

Thank you Vic and Anthony.

See you soon!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was EXCELLENT. Food was GREAT. M ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Service was EXCELLENT.

Food was GREAT.

Make sure to try their crab cakes - DELICIOUS.

I highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

amazing

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We come here every year for our anniversary or birthday and always exceeds our expoectation

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Since we are older it was a bit noisy.

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

We have been numerous times to this restaurant and were always very pleased with the preparation of the food and the service. The noise level is a bit high for our taste.

Our server was very attentive.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

If you are in AC and looking for a good ...

 
 (México)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

If you are in AC and looking for a good steak this is the place to go, we've been to a number of the steak houses and this one is worth going too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

"I love the relaxed feel of this place. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

"I love the relaxed feel of this place. The steak was cooked perfectly. My daughter loved the filet. Service was well-timed and friendly, wines were affordable."

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AMAZING

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

A little on the expensive side but was amazing and totally worth every penny!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

The food was very good. The service was good. The desert was the best.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

From the minute we walked in we felt very special. Our waiter was great, excellent soup, salad, and melt in your mouth steak.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.