About Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse

Huron & Brigantine Blvd
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Atlantic City’s finest dining experience, Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse, introduces a legend to the people of New Jersey. With the right recipe for both comfort and class, Vic & Anthony's features a blend of distinguished cuisine and a one-of-a-kind atmosphere that is timeless yet modern. Our award-winning menu from acclaimed Concept Chef Carlos Rodriguez boasts only the finest prime beef, including Ribeye, New York Strip, Porterhouse and Filet Mignon. For those with a taste for something other than beef, we also offer Lamb Rack, Veal Chop, Live Maine Lobster, Australian Rock Lobster Tail and local fresh seafood fare. To top the evening off, enjoy a selection from our celebrated wine list, offering the most exquisite wines the world has to offer.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Happy Hour in the Bar Only
Daily 4pm-7pm

Monday through Thursday
Dinner: 5pm-10pm

Friday and Saturday
Dinner: 5pm-11pm

Closed Sunday

Holiday Hours
11/24/16 (Thu) 4pm - 9pm

Cross Street:
Huron & Brigantine Boulevard

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 441-8355

Website:
http://www.vicandanthonys.com/

Parking Details:
Free valet parking is available at the Golden Nugget main entrance. Ask your server to validate your ticket.

Overnight Hotel Parking also available for guests.

Private Party Contact:
Banquet Manager: 6094418445x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse, Atlantic City, NJ
Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse, Atlantic City, NJ

Specials

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Specials

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

Open Christmas! Eat & be merry! Join us for the holidays -- make your reservation today

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Best Food
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Best Service
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
7 More
Special Occasion
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Steakhouse
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Best Overall
Atlantic City
Best Food
Atlantic City
Best Service
Atlantic City
Special Occasion
Atlantic City
Steakhouse
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

Special Occasion (54)
Good for a Date (36)
Romantic (35)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Good for Groups (24)
Notable Wine List (23)
Business Meals (21)
Worth the Drive (17)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Casual (11)
Cozy (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Authentic (4)
Fun (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Quick Bite (2)
People Watching (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Great Beer (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
951 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was outstanding.....the server was ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was outstanding.....the server was very attentive and helpful also very knowledgeable of the menu

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We dined Saturday 12-3. I have nothing b ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

We dined Saturday 12-3. I have nothing bad to say about the experience. At these prices it is a special occasion destination not a regular spot. Our server Yanni was there whenever needed. His recommendations were dead on. I would say to stay away from the filet mignon though, it was run of the mill. The bone in rib eye was perfect and we even ate some the next day. Yanni split our Greek salad on to two plates. It was perfectly sized. The calamari was good but needed more heat. Martinis were served as ordered and tasted great. We skipped dessert Bill before tip for two was $230

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

FOOD WAS GREAT. SERVICE WAS GOOD. MOST I ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 4 days ago

FOOD WAS GREAT. SERVICE WAS GOOD. MOST IMPORTANTLY THEY MADE SURE THAR WE GOT THE SEATING THAT WE ASKED FOR. THE LAST TIME I WAS THERE,I LEFT THERE FURIOUS. THIS TIME MY EXPERIENCE WAS MUCH,MUCH BETTER AND MOST IMPORTANTLY MY WIFE WAS HAPPY!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

It was a delicious meal and the service ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

It was a delicious meal and the service was outstanding ... our waiter genadi was so attentive friendly and so helpful would recommend this restaurant

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a treat. Lobster bisque is a mus ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Always a treat. Lobster bisque is a must have. Outstanding steaks. Ask for JP.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

2nd time there. Steaks were great, mashe ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

2nd time there. Steaks were great, mashed potatoes were very good. Mac and cheese was too watery for my taste. Service started off great, but ended poorly. It was not the server's fault. It was the fault of 6 old men holding the server hostage nitpicking over menu choice. It took 20 minutes to get a drink refill and equally as long to get my check. And we were seated in the very back of the room at the very last table with a view of a wall. Would have been nice to be in the main dining area.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

started at bar for happy hour...Bartende ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 25, 2016

started at bar for happy hour...Bartender Mei was fantastic , so we cancelled

our table and just stayed there at the bar for dinner....Great Time~~~~

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We really enjoyed! We started with a de ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We really enjoyed! We started with a delicious crab & shrimp cocktail served over s slaw in a Martini glass. Followed by a signature salad, I had filet on the bone & my husband had the porterhouse! Excellent

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always excellent food,and great service ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Always excellent food,and great service! The"BEST crab cake you will ever eat! Our waiter Dave makes it a fabulous night out!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress Kristen was a pleasure. Off ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Our waitress Kristen was a pleasure. Offered great selections and very knowledgeable about menu and wine. Very impressed at size of appetizers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome dinning experience great food wi ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Awesome dinning experience great food with awesome wine cellar. Happy hour at the bar is also great nice bar menu and barters

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had a Wonderful experience dining here ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I had a Wonderful experience dining here. This was a birthday dinner for my fiancé and he loved it. I would definitely recommend this place to any steak lover wanting a classy night out.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner at Vic & Anthony's was excellent ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Dinner at Vic & Anthony's was excellent (as usual).

Great service and outstanding steaks.

Our food was cooked to perfection!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service. Sesame Crusted Tuna w ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent service. Sesame Crusted Tuna was superb as well as the Key Lime Pie. Nice atmosphere & very personable waitress. Would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Their steaks are delicious. Ricardo out ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Their steaks are delicious. Ricardo out server is excellent.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The meal was excellent. It was the best ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The meal was excellent. It was the best steak I ever had!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steaks and seafood in AC. Can't wai ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Best steaks and seafood in AC. Can't wait to go back. Ask for JP. Happy Hour is amazing.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best steaks in Atlantic City!!! We have ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Best steaks in Atlantic City!!! We have tried every steakhouse in AC and a few come close but nothing ever beats Vic and Ants.Everything is always perfect at Vic and Anthonys. Amazing food ,atmosphere, and service. Our server Anthony D was one of the best servers we have ever had

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome as always

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Awesome as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was great, till we got to the ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Everything was great, till we got to the dessert, we ordered the key lime pie. When it came out it was more of a tart and not a pie. There was too much tart and not that much of a filling. Other than that the overall experience was great. Great service and the steaks were outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The crew was extremely pleasant. Food ta ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The crew was extremely pleasant. Food tasted great as always.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we celebrated my birthday along with my ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

we celebrated my birthday along with my son ,my wife and sons girlfriend , everything was fantastic

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our first visit to Vic and Anthon ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 30, 2016

It was our first visit to Vic and Anthony's and the food was Great! Our steaks well tender and prepared to perfection. Our wait staff was courteous, attentive and professional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious steaks cooked correctly, and s ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Delicious steaks cooked correctly, and served hot, very nice experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was amazing

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Service was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service, and just as important ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Excellent service, and just as importantly, excellent food.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Filet was cooked to perfection. All the ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Filet was cooked to perfection. All the food was great. Service was attentive and responsive with out being over bearing. It was a little loud for my liking. Good have used a couple less tables. Overall would certainly recommend this Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The food was delicious, best fillet I ha ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The food was delicious, best fillet I have had in a long time. All the sides were delicious too. Waiter was very helpful and friendly. Everyone in our party loved their meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

The steak was delicious with a light gla ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 19, 2016

The steak was delicious with a light glaze on top. Cooked perfectly. Service was attentive but not intrusive. Waiter very friendly and a wine expert. Oysters Rockafeller were great and a nice portion. Side dishes were a nice size.

Tags: Authentic, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Everything was delightful...my only comp ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Everything was delightful...my only complaint was the music was too loud and my colleague and I were finding ourselves talking over the music.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I brought my mom there for her 86th birt ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 17, 2016

I brought my mom there for her 86th birthday! Our server was fantastic and we had an excellent dinner!! The filet mignon with the blue cheese butter melted in my mouth it was to die for!!! They even brought her a dessert with a candle!!! I'll definitely go back there again!!!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Cody is the nicest and the most efficien ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Cody is the nicest and the most efficient waiter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The waitstaff is always very warm and po ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The waitstaff is always very warm and polite. The food is always good, a bit much on the buttery side but nonetheless always very satisfying. The atmosphere is always very warm and inviting. But it is the staff that makes this place the one I would choose when I want to celebrate a big jackpot or a birthday dinner.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome server and best steak in AC.

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Awesome server and best steak in AC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always love the food/service, but the no ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Always love the food/service, but the noise level is distracting. The music can barely be heard and the "sports" TV is distracting from the overall ambiance of the restaurant. We love having a "white table" restaurant which is becoming less popular, but appreciated by those of us who make coming there a special occasion.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

John our waiter was excellent! He really ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 6, 2016

John our waiter was excellent! He really made our night!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we have eaten here several times and hav ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 4, 2016

we have eaten here several times and have also eaten at the Vic and Anthonys in Las Vegas. The steaks are terrific.Never a bad meal.The service was top notch.Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was very excited to have dinner here; ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 2, 2016

I was very excited to have dinner here; however, after the experience, I was disappointed. The noise level made it very difficult to hear the server but the service itself was extremely good. As for the meal, for an almost 50$ steak, I couldn't eat it. I ordered the ribeye and was expecting greatness. It was over done and tough. In fact, the flavor was bland. No seasoning. So much so that I didn't want to eat another one (They offered). Overall, I won't go back. Sorry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Vic and Anthony's has one of the greates ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Vic and Anthony's has one of the greatest crab cakes!!! Had the Oysters Rockefeller that was a 10!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service & food was excellent, our se ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The service & food was excellent, our server was awesome, I can't remember her name but did tell the manager.

The meal was a bit pricy, but you get what you pay for.

Truly an exceptional dining experience!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.