About Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston

1510 Texas St
Houston, TX 77002
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of downtown Houston near Minute Maid Park, Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse features a blend of high-quality food & one-of-a-kind hospitality in an intimate atmosphere of hand-crafted mahogany woodwork, leather furnishings & luxurious amenities. Our highly acclaimed menu features only the finest prime beef, including Ribeye, New York strip, Porterhouse & Filet Mignon. For those with a taste for something other than beef, we also offer Colorado organic lamb chops, veal chop, live Maine lobster, Australian rock lobster tail, Gulf red snapper, tuna & chicken. The Piano Lounge & Bar is for the enjoyment of both dining & non-dining guests. With nightly entertainment, it is the perfect downtown destination for cocktails. Our award-winning wine list offers over 1,000 of the finest wines the world has to offer. For a memorable meal, a sophisticated atmosphere, impeccable service & cocktails with class, Vic & Anthony's is sure to please.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday Lunch: 11am - 4pm
Monday - Thursday Dinner: 4pm - 10pm
Friday Dinner: 4pm - 11pm
Saturday: 5pm - 11pm, cocktail lounge open at 4pm
Sunday: 5pm - 10pm, cocktail lounge open at 4pm

Cross Street:
La Branch

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 228-1111

Website:
http://www.vicandanthonys.com/

Parking Details:
We offer Valet parking Metered street parking is available as well as managed lots nearby.

Executive Chef:
Carlos Rodriguez

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact Ellen Jannik (713)228-1111

Restaurant Photos

Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston
Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston
Prime Ribeye
Baked Potato
Jumbo Lump Crab Cake
Bacon Cheese Burger
Kimchi Butter Poached Lobster Roll
Ribeye
Creme Brulee
Veal Chop
Lobster Bisque

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

We offer three distinguished private dining rooms. The Boardroom provides the ideal setting to accommodate business gatherings. The Wine Room is perfect for intimate functions such as rehearsal dinners and luncheons. The Ballroom is an elegant venue for receptions and larger gatherings.

Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Houston
Steakhouse
Houston
Most Booked
Houston
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

special occasion (240)
romantic (177)
notable wine list (132)
See All
fit for foodies (89)
good for groups (86)
vibrant bar scene (59)
hot spot (55)
great for lunch (28)
late-night find (22)
neighborhood gem (17)
great for brunch (10)
scenic view (6)
kid-friendly (5)
great for outdoor dining (3)
Sort By:
Newest
2805 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

food was great and our service excellent ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined 4 days ago

food was great and our service excellent. we will go back

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a great experience @ V&A's ! Food ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 6 days ago

Always a great experience @ V&A's ! Food, vino, ambiance, wait staff and management team are all grade A class acts! They really value the quality and service! You will leave full and feeling good! Only your pockets will take a dive lol $$$ ! All worth it in the end -especially if you want to empress your date! 👍

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Great place for a special occasion or ju ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great place for a special occasion or just great food...This is a must place to go for that special occasion or if you are in the downtown area. Celebrate that Houston Astros win after the game....The Red Snapper was absolutely a great pick.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

After one has dined at Vic and Anthony's ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 7 days ago

After one has dined at Vic and Anthony's several times, one is remembered. It is a good feeling. The managers and most of the wait staff know us and are very cordial. It is nice they know what we like, when we want it and how we want it prepared. The steak has been absolutely outstanding and from a Montana girl that is something to be said!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb food preparation and wine selecti ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 7 days ago

Superb food preparation and wine selection was excellent. We were also provided an excellent 30 year tawny port at dessert which was the crowning point of a memorable meal.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our waiter was excellent and the food wa ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Our waiter was excellent and the food was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent and memorable experience at th ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Excellent and memorable experience at the restaurant, top-notch service!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our 31st wedding anniversary and ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

It was our 31st wedding anniversary and out server gave us a slice of key lime pie on the house. We are not fancy people so we felt a little out of place but our server was soooo sweet. Very pricey but the food was exquisite, especially the steak, which by the way, is served without sides, that's extra. My only complaint is the parking, unless you valet for 8 dollars. And even though the place is very nice, the lights are dimmed low, which makes me dizzy cause of my vertigo. It's not a place for little ones, but it is for special occasions and maybe business lunch. Over all we spent 2 hours there and 100.00 dollars. Would we return? I think so, next time I know how to order from the menu for two. One steak, one side and a garden salad. More than enough.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent food and extremely professiona ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Excellent food and extremely professional service staff. Our waiter was cognizant of our business conversation - didn't hover or interrupt. He offered professional suggestions without being pushy. Made special accommodations for a late-comer whose entree was brought quickly to minimize the difference in their dining experience and the rest of the group. Food was outstanding - steaks cooked perfectly based on requests. Never rushed even as after-dinner conversation was protracted.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Top tier restaurant in Houston hands dow ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Top tier restaurant in Houston hands down. My wife and I were celebrating our 1 year wedding anniversary. This is a perfect place to take a special lady our Waiter NICK was amazing he made sure our night was a remarkable experience. This is by far best steak house IN H-TOWN. I didn't even look at the tab because it was worth every PENNY. Steak MELT like butter when you cut it......

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time at Vic & Anthony's to celebr ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

First time at Vic & Anthony's to celebrate our 19th wedding anniversary and it was a very good experience overall. Everyone greeted us with a Happy anniversary wish the manager even stopped by our table to check on the food and service and offered free dessert with happy anniversary written on it. It just made it even more special. Karla was our waitress and she did awesome... we will definitely go back soon! Great piano bar too!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was ok but not as great as we had h ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Food was ok but not as great as we had hoped. Maybe it comes with being part of a restaurant chain. The crab cake was spot on. The 12oz filet not so much. Wine steward spilt wine on the first glass poor and made no attempt to clean.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Always dependable quality dining with se ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Always dependable quality dining with service that is attentive without hovering.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

For the ambiance Vic and Anthony's is kn ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

For the ambiance Vic and Anthony's is known for, and the price of the food, management should require at least business casual to dine. Some men came in with blue jeans. On the bar side, 4 men were allowed to come in with shirts and flip flops. Overall, I would have thought it would have been quieter than it was. This took away from the atmosphere. I took my wife there for our 39 year anniversary.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I have been to this restaurant several t ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

I have been to this restaurant several times and usually am blown away by the service and attentiveness. This was my first time for lunch and will also be my last. Our server was not very attentive and would disappear for long periods of time. Also, we ordered the ceviche and quail as appetizers and he brought ceviche and bacon. We returned the appetizers and he let us know he would get the quail out immediately. They brought the quail and bacon back and said for us to just keep the bacon as it was already made. Long story short, the quail never came and we also got charged on the bill for the bacon. Our entrees then took over 45 minutes to come out and the waiter never once came by to let us know if was taking longer than usual or when it would be out. My co-worker was eating his lobster roll (roll in hand) and the waiter actually took his plate and my co-worker had to let him know with a full mouth to please not take his plate as he was still eating. Lastly, after all these issues, the waiter did not send the manager over. At an upscale place like this, the manager should have come over to at least check in on us after all these event occurred and the bacon should have never ended up on our bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

Excellent restaurant for business ventur ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Excellent restaurant for business ventures or taking your spouse on a nice date. Service is always impeccable & the food is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service was wonderful thank ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The food and service was wonderful thanks to our super server Michael. It was my Dad's 80th birthday and we were treated very special.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Execution, Deliverance and Service were, ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Execution, Deliverance and Service were, as usual, outstanding. Definitely a real gem for Houston's restaurant scene. One word to describe Vic and Anthony's - EXEMPLARY.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I brought my brother to this restaurant ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

I brought my brother to this restaurant only doing an online research. One of the best dining experiences I have had. Waiter was attentive, food was superb and wine was excellent. It was an excellent time. I would recommend to anyone. Well done

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Vic & Anthony's offers attentive but not ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Vic & Anthony's offers attentive but not obsequious service, humorous but not overly familiar interaction with the waitstaff.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was wonderful and server was specta ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Food was wonderful and server was spectactular! Reservation time was not honored and wait time was longer than we would have liked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Our dining experience was outstanding fr ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Our dining experience was outstanding from start to finish. The food was superb and the service, second to none. We will definitely revisit Vic and Anthony's very soon.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

food was incredible as was the service. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

food was incredible as was the service. if you can do it i recommend the lobster tail to accompany a steak.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Staff was great. Celebrated my wife's bi ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Staff was great. Celebrated my wife's birthday. Each and every staff member came by to wish her a happy birthday. Then the cake with her name spelled out was a super nice touch. Food was delicious!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening at Vic ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening at Vic and Anthony's. All the staff were extremely polite from the door ladies to the server to the bus boys. It was my 50th birthday dinner with my family and we had a wonderful time. Hayden our server was outstanding.

Thank you

Brian McShane

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Waiter was rude to our guests and not se ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Waiter was rude to our guests and not sensitive that they spoke little English.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Excellent food, excellent service, great ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Excellent food, excellent service, great atmosphere steak house with alternatives to steak.

Although excellent, prices are high so be prepared to relax and enjoy because it is worth it.

Particularly good for a special occasion or for a business dinner.

Highly recommended Houston downtown dining.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We had reservations and were seated imme ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

We had reservations and were seated immediately. Sonia, our waitress, was very good. Timing was excellent as we had a dinner meeting so she approached us when we looked ready and stayed away when we were discussing things. Food was superb. Best veal chop in the city! Excellent wine list.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was sick for 3 days after the dining exp ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Was sick for 3 days after the dining experience. The night went well and we enjoyed the service and ambience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Everything was fantastic!

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Everything was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great and the service was v ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

The food was great and the service was very good. The location was easy to get to and the location fit our plans to go to the baseball game in an excellent manner. The manager was very responsive to our needs and our waitress was very helpful. The valet and reservation process was a good experience and easy to use.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Ultra high-end dining so plan to bring a ...

vip
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Ultra high-end dining so plan to bring a FAT WALLET. The food, service and ambiance was excellent. Nice wines but somewhat over priced.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We were visiting Houston for a few days ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

We were visiting Houston for a few days and a friend of mine recommend we eat there. It was hands down one of the best meals ever! Our steaks melted in our mouths!

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was prompt and enjoyable. Waitr ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Service was prompt and enjoyable. Waitress (Shatara...sorry about the spelling) made the dining experience most wonderful. My wife and I enjoyed a fantastic meal and the company of the restaurant staff. Food was fantastic and portions were large. We will go back soon.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was a special event - a birthday of m ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

It was a special event - a birthday of my fiancé. A waitress Jason took a great care of us recommending a menu as well as completing wine. Everything whenever well. Thanks for a great taking of us.

Sorry for a wrong wording. Your system does not allow to make correction. Or I do not know, how to work it around.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We were here for our 8th wedding anniver ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We were here for our 8th wedding anniversary. Food was great and our service was outstanding. Definitely a first class wait staff and top food preperation and presentation. One of two negatives was that the AC wasn't keeping up. The dining room was probably about 80+ degrees. Our server apologized and acknowledged they were having a problem but that was about all we got. Sweating through my suit puts a damper on a $300 meal. Which leads to my second observation is that the dress code isn't very strictly enforced. Not a big deal, but for such downtown Houston notoriety, you would think that more than an Astros jersey and jeans would be required in the dining room on a Saturday night.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

Music in bar WAY TOO LOUD !!!!! I didn' ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Music in bar WAY TOO LOUD !!!!! I didn't make reservations for a piano concert. Thank goodness we were seated at the back of the dining area as far away from the LOUD PIANO CONCERT.

AND, it was hot in the room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

This restaurant was amazing. The food al ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

This restaurant was amazing. The food although expensive was worth every dollar. Our waiter was very attentive. After our dinner we had not finished our wine and our waiter told us we could go to the bar area and enjoy the music while we finished our drinks! We would definatly go there for a date night again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Just wanted to say thanks for making our ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Just wanted to say thanks for making our 15th wedding anniversary a success. My wife totally enjoyed everything and Renard was simply terrific.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came for my birthday. Everyone and every ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Came for my birthday. Everyone and everything could not have been nicer. Sat in the bar for a drink and delicious nuts to listen to the entertainment. Moved to our table in the restaurant to a perfectly prepared meal. Tenderloin w/shrimp on a bed of mashed potatoes w/spinach. Also had a wedge salad and lobster bisque. Will probably have a heart attack soon, but loved it all!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.