About Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston

1510 Texas St
Houston, TX 77002
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of downtown Houston near Minute Maid Park, Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse features a blend of high-quality food & one-of-a-kind hospitality in an intimate atmosphere of hand-crafted mahogany woodwork, leather furnishings & luxurious amenities. Our highly acclaimed menu features only the finest prime beef, including Ribeye, New York strip, Porterhouse & Filet Mignon. For those with a taste for something other than beef, we also offer Colorado organic lamb chops, veal chop, live Maine lobster, Australian rock lobster tail, Gulf red snapper, tuna & chicken. The Piano Lounge & Bar is for the enjoyment of both dining & non-dining guests. With nightly entertainment, it is the perfect downtown destination for cocktails. Our award-winning wine list offers over 1,000 of the finest wines the world has to offer. For a memorable meal, a sophisticated atmosphere, impeccable service & cocktails with class, Vic & Anthony's is sure to please.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday Lunch: 11am - 4pm
Monday - Thursday Dinner: 4pm - 10pm
Friday Dinner: 4pm - 11pm
Saturday: 5pm - 11pm, cocktail lounge open at 4pm
Sunday: 5pm - 10pm, cocktail lounge open at 4pm

Cross Street:
La Branch

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 228-1111

Website:
http://www.vicandanthonys.com/

Entertainment:
Live music in the lounge nightly

Parking Details:
We offer Valet parking Metered street parking is available as well as managed lots nearby.

Executive Chef:
Michael O'Connor

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact Kim Harris (713)228-1111.

Restaurant Photos

Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston
Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston
Prime Ribeye
Baked Potato
Jumbo Lump Crab Cake
Bacon Cheese Burger
Kimchi Butter Poached Lobster Roll
Ribeye
Creme Brulee
Veal Chop
Lobster Bisque

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

We offer three distinguished private dining rooms. The Boardroom provides the ideal setting to accommodate business gatherings. The Wine Room is perfect for intimate functions such as rehearsal dinners and luncheons. The Ballroom is an elegant venue for receptions and larger gatherings.

Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Houston
Most Booked
Houston
Steakhouse
Houston
1 More
Most Booked
Houston
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

Special Occasion (231)
Romantic (178)
Notable Wine List (142)
See All
Fit for Foodies (84)
Good for Groups (76)
Vibrant Bar Scene (58)
Hot Spot (50)
Good for a Date (42)
Business Meals (37)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Great for Lunch (35)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Worth the Drive (23)
Bar Seating (23)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Live Music (13)
Cozy (13)
Late-night Find (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Private Room (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Outstanding Value (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Seasonal (4)
Fun (4)
Scenic View (4)
People Watching (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Authentic (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Live Sports (2)
Spicy (2)
Family Style (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Healthy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Tapas (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Casual (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2924 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our server was attentive. Water glass wa ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 7 hours ago

Our server was attentive. Water glass was frequently refilled. So far so good. But: 2 wine selections were unavailable. Food was sort of warm, kitchen service was slow, som had too many tables to handle, noise level was so loud my throat is sore and I missed much of the conversation. And we were at a corner table. Sadly disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

My wife and I dined here to enjoy a grea ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined 4 days ago

My wife and I dined here to enjoy a great steak while we were visiting in Houston. Everything about our experience was great, from the service to the food. I enjoyed a great ribeye, with broiled shrimp and Brussels sprouts.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had the seafood tower and calamari for a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 4 days ago

Had the seafood tower and calamari for appetizer and the filet for entree. Food and service were amazing. Can't wait to return.

Tags: Cozy, Live Music, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waitress was incredible. She remembe ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

The waitress was incredible. She remembered us from a previous visit all the way down to me not liking lemon in my tea. She made our visit extremely satisfying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

We arrived and we're informed that shirt ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 5 days ago

We arrived and we're informed that shirts were not appropriate for the dining room...I could have the option of wearing your supplied covers or eat in the bar. We chose the bar...I made the reservation on line and did not see the dress code requirements..I do apologize, but I believe a clearer warning would be beneficial to all. Other than that, everything was very good including the service from the waitress. We appreciated her.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I planned a special trip for my husband' ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 5 days ago

I planned a special trip for my husband's birthday. We had tickets to the Astros game and we had a room reserved at The Westin. I also decided to have a pre-game birthday dinner at Vic & Anthony's. I made reservations for 5:00 so we would have time to enjoy our meal before the 7:10 game time. We arrived at approx. 4:45 with the intentions of having a drink. I approached the hostess and gave her my name and indicated that we had a reservation. She looked at her tablet and without asking any further questions, she said I don't see your reservation. I had left my phone in hotel room so my husband had to walk back to get it because my confirmation was on it. Before he could return with my phone, she said "Oh, I found it." NO APOLOGY! Once he arrived, she took us to our table. Her only other comment about the situation was, "I thought you said party of 5. I didn't realize you meant 5 o'clock. I'm sorry about that." She was so rude and unaccommodating. She literally made no effort to resolve the situation or try to find my reservation. She could've asked for the spelling of my name, the reservation time, or ANYTHING else that might could have prevented my husband from leaving to retrieve my phone as proof of my reservation. She basically dismissed us as if we didn't even exist. I have been to a lot of places in my life, and never have I ever been treated in such a way. Had our waiter not been beyond excellent, I probably would've insisted on speaking with the manager before we left. BUT, our server went above & beyond and made our dining experience so worth it!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The dining was the best I've ever had gr ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

The dining was the best I've ever had great great everything

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Casual, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant was the perfect backdrop ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

This restaurant was the perfect backdrop for a productive business meeting with colleagues. Cozy, warm, and inviting, the ambiance felt elevated and sophisticated. The meal only built on the experience, with a fine selection of delicious options to choose from. Great experience here, would highly recommend !

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was great as usual, but my wine gla ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Food was great as usual, but my wine glass had a very large amount of sediment in it. Didn't realize it until I was halfway through. Just got. "Sorry" from the server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We arrived about 40 minutes prior to our ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We arrived about 40 minutes prior to our reservations, checked-in with the hostess and proceeded to the lounge area to enjoy drinks and the entertainment. The duo performing were really good. We were promptly seated and had a great waiter that was very knowledgeable and passionate about his job and the menu. We were delightful pleased and very impressed with the Sommelier, who came to our table and helped us pick out the perfect wine for the evening. By the way, there were four in our party and we were there to celebrate my hubby's birthday! He totally enjoyed!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server was very attentive. She was ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Our server was very attentive. She was very knowledgeable and made excellent wine recommendations. We love dining at Vic & Anthony's. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Everything about Vic & Anthony's is magn ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Everything about Vic & Anthony's is magnificent - the service, the food, the decor. Highly recommended!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first time at Vic & Anthony's was Am ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Our first time at Vic & Anthony's was Amazing, waitress, food and service were really good top of the line and towards the end my wife and me got a desert on the house since we celebrated our 10th yr anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've enjoyed a New Years Eve party here ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

I've enjoyed a New Years Eve party here and now for a great date night with my husband. This place does NOT disappoint!! Great atmosphere, wonderful food and pleasant staff! We will definitely return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Private Room, Bar Seating, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the restaurant. Very noisy but i ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Enjoyed the restaurant. Very noisy but it was a large baseball crowd before a ball game. We really liked the waiter named Renard

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Awesome experience. I took 4 customers a ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Awesome experience. I took 4 customers and could not be happier with food and excellence I was able to treat them to. Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent. Service was what ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food was excellent. Service was what you'd expect from fine dining. Ambiance was romantic with dark colors and beautiful decor. Some would say it's pricey, but you definitely get what you pay for. Mike, our waiter was very nice and polite. He offered great suggestions on the menu based on what we liked. Drinks were great as they have a large wine selection. I would 100% recommend as well as go back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time there. Steaks were world cla ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

First time there. Steaks were world class, service was top notch. Highly recommended for business meal or special occasion.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were greeted promptly and waited for ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We were greeted promptly and waited for our table in the bar. Great atmosphere. The dinning was great. Set aside 2 hours for the meal, that's no joke. Amazing food selections.

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

From start to finish a wonderful dining ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

From start to finish a wonderful dining experience. I can't wait to go back. The lump meat crab cakes are a MUST!! Excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food and service was great! however the ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Food and service was great! however the piano bar was so loud with live music that it was hard to hold conversation with my party due to the loud music. I probably would not recommend to folks wanting to talk over dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Nice piano and artists. The ribeye is ou ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Nice piano and artists. The ribeye is outstanding, the crab cake the best one in the world and also the creamed spinach is one of a kind.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food & wine were outstanding ! Service w ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Food & wine were outstanding !

Service was Impeccable !

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to restaurant during Houston Restau ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Went to restaurant during Houston Restaurant Week. Food was room temperature and not very tasty. Have been here in the past and had a much better dining experience. For the prices involved, I am glad we chose the cheaper option. Not sure if meal was subpar because it was restaurant week option or if restaurant has just fallen off over the years.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Outstanding food and service, great ambi ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Outstanding food and service, great ambiance! The wine list is excellent, had VIP treatment for my daughter's birthday

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Private Room, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing service and the food is always p ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Amazing service and the food is always perfection. I also really enjoyed the martinis.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter was rude, our table was horri ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Our waiter was rude, our table was horrible,and the food and quality was poor.

We were set in a high traffic corner of the restaurant every waiter that came by kicked my chair. The food had absolutely no seasoning and the Lobster Bisque taste like tomato sauce. I've dined at Vic & Anthony's in the past and never has my service and food been this poor. The waiter checked on our table 1 time we had to ask the water boy for addtional beverages and menu items. Funny thing is our waiter was sure to check on the surrounding tables very often.I will no longer dine here the food and service was horrible!I'd hope to show my fiance and good time on his Birthday but that was ruined.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The real challenge here is finding an ap ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The real challenge here is finding an appropriately priced wine.

I would rate their list a 9 out of 10....lots of good wine! The problem is their markup is around 3-4 times retail so for example a $100 bottle might be $300 on their list.

Keep in mind they pay less than retail so it's a classic example of pigs get fat but hogs get slaughtered. Accordingly we did not order any wine which is very rare for us.

Tags: Live Music, Live Sports, Spicy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

It was difficult to hear because the mus ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

It was difficult to hear because the music was so loud. There was a dirty napkin and bread plate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

Everything was top notch, albeit pricy. ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Everything was top notch, albeit pricy. In my opinion, it is worth every penny. Best steak I have ever had.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Family Style, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great value, my coworker and I each went ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Great value, my coworker and I each went three times during restaurant weeks. Crab cake was outstanding!

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Good food. Great service. Simply too l ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Good food. Great service. Simply too loud for business meeting.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The meal was good. Our waiter was very g ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

The meal was good. Our waiter was very good.There was a small problem with my chicken vegetable soup which did not have any chicken BUT it was taken care of quickly. I came with friends but plan to return with my husband.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Cozy, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We wanted to try it because they partici ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

We wanted to try it because they participated in Houston Restaurant week. The steaks were perfect. It was my first visit to this location. Overall, great dining and eating experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

If you go for lunch be prepared for an e ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

If you go for lunch be prepared for an extended one. Service was good but slow...took a while to order even though we told the waiter we were on a lunch break from work and needed to get back. Asked for the Restaurant Weeks menu and that may have been the reason the focus went down for our table vs. others.

Overall though the food and dining experience was great. Went for a co-worker's birthday and she really enjoyed it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food great as always. Live musicians en ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Food great as always. Live musicians entirely to loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is a fantastic restaurant . The foo ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

This is a fantastic restaurant . The food was wonderful and the service was fantastic.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Impeccable service, wonderful food and g ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Impeccable service, wonderful food and great atmosphere.

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent customer service. Outstanding ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Excellent customer service. Outstanding wait staff.

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Sports, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding place to dine. The food,drin ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Outstanding place to dine. The food,drinks and services were awesome.I definelty will be recommending this place to my family and friends.

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Music, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.