About Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston

1510 Texas St
Houston, TX 77002
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of downtown Houston near Minute Maid Park, Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse features a blend of high-quality food & one-of-a-kind hospitality in an intimate atmosphere of hand-crafted mahogany woodwork, leather furnishings & luxurious amenities. Our highly acclaimed menu features only the finest prime beef, including Ribeye, New York strip, Porterhouse & Filet Mignon. For those with a taste for something other than beef, we also offer Colorado organic lamb chops, veal chop, live Maine lobster, Australian rock lobster tail, Gulf red snapper, tuna & chicken. The Piano Lounge & Bar is for the enjoyment of both dining & non-dining guests. With nightly entertainment, it is the perfect downtown destination for cocktails. Our award-winning wine list offers over 1,000 of the finest wines the world has to offer. For a memorable meal, a sophisticated atmosphere, impeccable service & cocktails with class, Vic & Anthony's is sure to please.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday Lunch: 11am - 4pm
Monday - Thursday Dinner: 4pm - 10pm
Friday Dinner: 4pm - 11pm
Saturday: 5pm - 11pm, cocktail lounge open at 4pm
Sunday: 5pm - 10pm, cocktail lounge open at 4pm

Cross Street:
La Branch

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 228-1111

Website:
http://www.vicandanthonys.com/

Entertainment:
Live music in the lounge nightly

Parking Details:
We offer Valet parking Metered street parking is available as well as managed lots nearby.

Executive Chef:
Michael O'Connor

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact Kim Harris (713)228-1111.

Restaurant Photos

Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston
Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston
Prime Ribeye
Baked Potato
Jumbo Lump Crab Cake
Bacon Cheese Burger
Kimchi Butter Poached Lobster Roll
Ribeye
Creme Brulee
Veal Chop
Lobster Bisque

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

We offer three distinguished private dining rooms. The Boardroom provides the ideal setting to accommodate business gatherings. The Wine Room is perfect for intimate functions such as rehearsal dinners and luncheons. The Ballroom is an elegant venue for receptions and larger gatherings.

Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Houston
Most Booked
Houston
Steakhouse
Houston
1 More
Most Booked
Houston
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

Special Occasion (246)
Romantic (181)
Notable Wine List (143)
See All
Fit for Foodies (96)
Good for Groups (86)
Vibrant Bar Scene (57)
Hot Spot (52)
Great for Lunch (32)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Late-night Find (14)
Great for Brunch (8)
Scenic View (7)
Kid-friendly (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Live Music (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2885 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent customer service. Outstanding ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent customer service. Outstanding wait staff.

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Sports, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding place to dine. The food,drin ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 3 days ago

Outstanding place to dine. The food,drinks and services were awesome.I definelty will be recommending this place to my family and friends.

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Music, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was as expected except the st ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was as expected except the steaks. I ordered the bone in ribeye and my friend ordered the regular ribeye. Was overlooked and seemed like it wasn't prepared the same in previous meals at V&A. Usually the ribeye has a nice crust and just melts in your mouth. In this case there was no chat at all. I'm chalking it up to the restaurant week crowds.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Overall we had a fantastic night during ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 3 days ago

Overall we had a fantastic night during HRW. The waiter tried to upsell us every single interaction which took away from the special occasion. The food was fantastic but we have certainly had better steaks at Ruth Chris or Pappas.

The decor was definitely aging but there was a lively atmosphere inside.

P.S. Get the Lobster Bisque (fire)

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

I thought the live music from the other ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined 3 days ago

I thought the live music from the other side of the restaurant was too loud. I had trouble hearing my date in the main dining area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

What an incredible evening. Service, foo ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 4 days ago

What an incredible evening. Service, food, ambiance were on point. I would highly recommend this restaurant for any occasion. 5 Stars!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Service is always over the top...one of ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

Service is always over the top...one of our favorite restaurants in Houston...always consistent and five stars!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great! We love going there befor ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

Always great! We love going there before the Astros games. The staff makes you feel special and appreciated. The crab cakes are the best. Once you eat them you can never order crab cakes anywhere else. We will be back (Astros - Rangers series). Go Stros!

Tags: Cozy, Live Music, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My co-worker and I wanted to try this re ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

My co-worker and I wanted to try this restaurant because it was on the Houston Restaurant Weeks List for 2016. The restaurant was wonderful! We both agreed we would come back with family and friends. The food was awesome and very tasty! Highly recommend.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the finest steak houses I have ev ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 4 days ago

One of the finest steak houses I have ever visited. We try to make it to Houston every other year or so and this place is always on the list. Best steak, love the calamari. It is definitely expensive. But, you get what you are willing to pay for, right?

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Hosted a client for a business lunch. Th ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

Hosted a client for a business lunch. The food was good, but expensive. Worth it for a top client. The service was ok--Our server disappeared halfway through our meal though. We wanted to pay and leave but were unable to making us late to a meeting after lunch. I also really wanted to take water to go but was informed that it was restaurant policy that I could not. I was forced to purchase a $7 water bottle.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

I usually love everything at Vic and Ant ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined 6 days ago

I usually love everything at Vic and Anthony's but I was disappointed this time. I ordered the caeser salad and filet au poivre off the restaurant week menu. Their filet is one of my favorites in Houston but this time it was so heavily covered in pepper it overwhelmed the steak. I ended up having to scrape the pepper off to be able to eat it. I'll be back but I will make sure not to order the au poivre.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Visited for restaurant week. Classy, ele ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Visited for restaurant week. Classy, elegant, and fabulous meals. Can't wait to go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice service. Excellent food. Thank ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Very nice service. Excellent food. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went for HRW, was impressed by decor whe ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Went for HRW, was impressed by decor when we walked in. Table wasn't ready, despite having made a reservation. When we got seated, we had to ask for HRW menus. Server was really eager to make sales, get our orders, etc, ended up making me feel rushed.

The food

Appetizers - lobster bisque was great. Carpaccio was good but the serving size was small. Added a crab cake, which had great crunch and sauce.

Entrees - filets were cooked nicely, though there was a sauce on top that it could've done without. Mussels were ok, small, but enough broth. I was very disappointed and still hungry.

Dessert - tres leche was yummy, chocolate cake was really rich, hazelnut gelato was tasty, but best was bread pudding with ice cream, yum.

Overall, it was fine for HRW but I'd never go there or suggest a friend go there any other time. Was underwhelmed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I have always heard how great this resta ...

 
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I have always heard how great this restaurant is so when it appeared on restaurant week I was excited! I got a group of friends and we headed out. The staff was great as well as the service. The food I've had better I left feeling unfulfilled.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent food and service

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Excellent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ambiance of the restaurant. Waiter was ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Ambiance of the restaurant. Waiter was very accommodating and nice. Live piano player and signer were wonderful. Food was remarkable!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is always a solid dining experience ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

This is always a solid dining experience. We love the food and wine selections. Blue cheese martini olives are a must every time. Everything was spectacular as usual, but we miss the shrimp and crab martini!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Cozy, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Private Room, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow, what a wonderful experience we had. ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Wow, what a wonderful experience we had.

The food was was great and the service was perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waitor was outstanding and helped us ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Our waitor was outstanding and helped us choose the perfect wine for my wife.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual the food and service were amazi ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

As usual the food and service were amazing! This place and its staff never disappoint and when we saw they were supporting restaurant week we had to chip in and do our part to help the food bank! It was a win win for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always the food, service ambiance was ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

As always the food, service ambiance was great! We love going to V & A's.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We usually sit at the bar, so was our fi ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We usually sit at the bar, so was our first time to enjoy a table. The service was fantastic and always the food was amazing. One of our favorites in Houston!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great good and service. You can't ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Always great good and service. You can't go wrong with anything on the menu, but my favorites are the crab cake and burger. Salads are excellent too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Been going to V&A for many, many years. ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Been going to V&A for many, many years. The past two times I have gone in the past month the consistency that was there is not visible anymore. It is disappointing knowing that one of the best, if not the best, steakhouse at one point in Houston, is no longer in even on my list anymore. Would not recommend anymore after raving about it for years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

We have the reservation at 9:00 pm and I ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We have the reservation at 9:00 pm and I got my table at 9:45pm.

It's 45 min waiting to be seated

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Andre our server was Awesome! Everything ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Andre our server was Awesome! Everything tasted great. Our night amazing, definately enjoyed the potatoes 😆

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

2nd time at Vic and Anthony's outstandin ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

2nd time at Vic and Anthony's outstanding took my son who was visiting from South America and loves beef said this was the best, better than Chilean and Argentina beef.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service and very tasty meal. ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Outstanding service and very tasty meal. Noticed they are finally open for lunch. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service is impeccable and the food is co ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Service is impeccable and the food is consistently delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service was excellent. The ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The food and service was excellent.

The noise level was too high and the girl singing was annoying

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Vic & Anthony's is an awesome restaurant ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Vic & Anthony's is an awesome restaurant. The calamari is one of the best we have had. The shrimp cocktail is a meal in itself. The food is great. Tim our waiter has an unbelievable memory. We hadn't been there in a couple of months but he remembered the wine we didn't care for on our previous visit. Vic & Anthony's is the place to be for any occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great lunch for Houston Restaurant Month ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Great lunch for Houston Restaurant Month! Impeccable service and great location for Astros game. Valet let us leave our car during game!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for to celebrate our anniversa ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We went for to celebrate our anniversary. The ambiance was nice. We were seated shortly after arrival. We decided to choose from the Houston Restaurant week menu. Our waiter was very friendly and professional. When our food out it was little cold. The 6oz filet mignon was tender and I'd give it about a 7on taste. The salad and bisque was decent. After eating the entree was when our waiter managed to spill a glass of red wine on my wife. Ruining her outfit. He did apologize and shortly after had one of the managers come over. The manager also apologized took our info promising that someone from their corporate would contact us. We still have not heard anything. My wife tried to follow up but they hung up in her face.

Unacceptable

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Always a special night when you can get ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Always a special night when you can get to Vic & Anthony's and a real treat to have Reynard as our server. He was excellent and we felt like his most important clients (even though we knew we weren't!). Enjoyed the Ricardo Santos Malbec, the HRW's special menu, a nice after dinner cocktail ... and great conversation. I was a bit concerned when I realized that there was an Astros game about to happen across the street and the bar was jammed, but the ladies at the front were quick to find us a table ... which was greatly appreciated! Thanks for another great evening.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we went for restaurant week with my team ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

we went for restaurant week with my team. everyone loved the burger on the menu.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I recently hosted a dinner here for busi ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

I recently hosted a dinner here for business clients. We were a party of 6, and enjoyed a good round of drinks and appetizers before the main course. The house made bacon is excellent, and the crab cakes were first rate. Those of us who ordered our steaks medium rare were disappointed to find they were actually overdone more toward the medium level. The wine list was quite good, but lacking in mid-level priced wines. The noise level in the restaurant, and particularly the background music made it difficult to hold a business discussion that all at the table could follow.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse was exception ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse was exceptional, the food was to die for and the wait staff was quick and very helpful. Me and my daughter was celebrating my overdue birthday lunch. We enjoyed ourselves to the fullest. Plenty of food actually so much food until we took half of it home for dinner. Even after we heated it up it was still wonderful.

Will be recommending Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse to all of my friends.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Horrible seating. We spent 1000 dollars ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Horrible seating. We spent 1000 dollars on dinner and we were seated in a corner next to the fire exit where the air conditioning vent dropped water on the table constantly. I will take my money else where next time. No real apology from the waiter or manager.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.