About Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston

1510 Texas St
Houston, TX 77002
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of downtown Houston near Minute Maid Park, Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse features a blend of high-quality food & one-of-a-kind hospitality in an intimate atmosphere of hand-crafted mahogany woodwork, leather furnishings & luxurious amenities. Our highly acclaimed menu features only the finest prime beef, including Ribeye, New York strip, Porterhouse & Filet Mignon. For those with a taste for something other than beef, we also offer Colorado organic lamb chops, veal chop, live Maine lobster, Australian rock lobster tail, Gulf red snapper, tuna & chicken. The Piano Lounge & Bar is for the enjoyment of both dining & non-dining guests. With nightly entertainment, it is the perfect downtown destination for cocktails. Our award-winning wine list offers over 1,000 of the finest wines the world has to offer. For a memorable meal, a sophisticated atmosphere, impeccable service & cocktails with class, Vic & Anthony's is sure to please.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday Lunch: 11am - 4pm
Monday - Thursday Dinner: 4pm - 10pm
Friday Dinner: 4pm - 11pm
Saturday: 5pm - 11pm, cocktail lounge open at 4pm
Sunday: 5pm - 10pm, cocktail lounge open at 4pm

Cross Street:
La Branch

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 228-1111

Website:
http://www.vicandanthonys.com/

Entertainment:
Live music in the lounge nightly

Parking Details:
We offer Valet parking Metered street parking is available as well as managed lots nearby.

Executive Chef:
Michael O'Connor

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact Kim Harris (713)228-1111.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Prime Ribeye - Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Baked Potato - Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Jumbo Lump Crab Cake - Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Bacon Cheese Burger - Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Kimchi Butter Poached Lobster Roll - Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Ribeye - Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Creme Brulee - Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Veal Chop - Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Lobster Bisque - Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

We offer three distinguished private dining rooms. The Boardroom provides the ideal setting to accommodate business gatherings. The Wine Room is perfect for intimate functions such as rehearsal dinners and luncheons. The Ballroom is an elegant venue for receptions and larger gatherings.

Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (117)
Good for a Date (101)
Good for Anniversaries (94)
See All
Romantic (93)
Notable Wine List (62)
Business Meals (62)
Good for Birthdays (61)
Pre/post Theatre (49)
Worth the Drive (43)
Cozy (37)
Quiet Conversation (35)
Live Music (30)
Bar Seating (29)
Good for Groups (27)
Handcrafted Cocktails (26)
Hot Spot (21)
Fun (19)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Modern Decor (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Comfort Food (16)
Authentic (15)
People Watching (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Outstanding Value (12)
Family Style (12)
Private Room (11)
Seasonal (10)
Late-night Find (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Casual (7)
Open Kitchen (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Scenic View (4)
Historic (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Fireplace (1)
Vegan (1)
Healthy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
3277 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always a great treat! Service is impecc ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 2 days ago

Always a great treat! Service is impeccable. Thanks !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The evening at Vic & Anthony's was very ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

The evening at Vic & Anthony's was very nice. We were in no rush and the waiter kept up with us, but did not rush us. The food was fantastic! Close to Hotels, sports, and theatres. Just a shame walking to the hotel was not recommended.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time in a long time. I'm hardly i ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Second time in a long time. I'm hardly in down-town Houston, but wanted to go there again. Ordered a steak (of course) - medium. And a tomato soup. The soup was good, a bit on the salty side. Not a big deal. The steak came pretty much well done. Disappointing, since it was a group dinner, and they had to take it back. Which meant my party ate their dinner as I waited. After what it felt like an eternity, they brought back a new steak (with apologies, of course), and it was simply excellent. I don't give them a great review, because at the prices they charge they should get it right the first time. And ... "apologies" doesn't really mean much. Just words. Try harder. I will give it another chance, but I hope they step up the game. Clearly business is good!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

Everything about my experience was wonde ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

Everything about my experience was wonderful, except for the table next to us. It was a table of sixteen, most of them dressed very casual, and all of them were very loud and were yelling about the football game. I couldn't carry on a conversation with my boyfriend without having to yell over them. In hindsight, I should have reserved a table in a more quiet area, but I didn't realize people would be so loud in such a nice restaurant. It would have been nice to be surrounded by a nicer, quieter atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

Great staff, excellent food. Great for s ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

Great staff, excellent food. Great for special occasions. We received a free dessert because it was our anniversary!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The service was great. The food was exce ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

The service was great. The food was excellent as well. A nice place to have a date,anniversary, or even a proposal event. This bybfar was the best restaurant I have been too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an absolutely outstanding meal. W ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

We had an absolutely outstanding meal. We both had the crab cake,filet, au gratin potatoes, and smores lava cake. Will definitely be back! I wish I could remember our servers name but he did an excellent job. Just the right balance of attentiveness, but also leaving us alone to talk.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my hubby out for a birthday celebra ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

Took my hubby out for a birthday celebration dinner. I was very impressed with the service from beginning to end. The food presentation was very eloquent and the restaurant's intimate setting created great ambiance. The prices were somewhat high but overall worth a visit for a date or special occasion dining.

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Crab cakes were fabulous.

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

Crab cakes were fabulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was really good, wine was paire ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was really good, wine was paired exceptionally well, staff was attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The one in Lake Charles is much much bet ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

The one in Lake Charles is much much better! The steaks had zero flavor. The broccoli came out with 2 big trees on a plate and a knife and weren't cooked thoroughly. I won't be going to this one again but I will continue going to the one in Lake charles.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Always a good experience at V&A. I'm a r ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Always a good experience at V&A. I'm a regular customer and the food, service and ambiance is always excellent. I highly recommend V&A

Tags: Private Room, Authentic, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Best steak I've ever had. Se ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great food. Best steak I've ever had. Service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food great as usual. But service was ver ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Food great as usual. But service was very slow. Also hasd some trouble checking in for reservation - our party of four arrived at different times and hostess couldn't see reservation after first person was seated? Odd.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

We had an amazing night! This place neve ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 11, 2017

We had an amazing night! This place never disappoints. We will be back again and again

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was there last week but, this week much ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Was there last week but, this week much better. I did not notice the odor of the prior week.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went to dinner with my boyfriend for my ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Went to dinner with my boyfriend for my birthday and everything was lovely! The wait staff was very attentive and the food was beyond awesome! Always a great time when dining here, this place is truly one of my fav's!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Won't book at Vic and Anthony's again. I ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Won't book at Vic and Anthony's again. I took 6 customers to dinner. I made the reservation. Customer wanted to pay for the meal. Restaurant would not give me credit for Landry's select club points. No problem. Will take business elsewhere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellence. The piano player played all ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Excellence. The piano player played all the right songs, the sommelier got it right on the first try and staff was attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The venue was amazing the food was great ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The venue was amazing the food was great the only downside was the wait time. I had a reservation for 4 at 9:30 pm but didn't get seated till 11:00 pm the managers did try to help the situation by handing out appetizers and offering a drink from the bar. the entry way was packed and had no seating for an extended wait time like that so the women in the group did get cranky from standing in heels for such a long time, but none the less the food was amazing mind blowing at that and well worth the wait in my opinion.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Although the food is always good, and th ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Although the food is always good, and the service was excellent, their policy about reserving tables needs improving. We had a 8:45 reservation and we were not seated until after 9:30. Also their dress code is misstated in their website. Evidently they will take anything as long as you have a top and bottom. I will say that management did compensate us with a round of drinks at the bar for waiting as well as their apology.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

The wait was over an hour even after we ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The wait was over an hour even after we had made reservations. They kept blaming the wait on their guests taking too long, which I think is in bad taste. I believe it was the kitchen being too slow. The managers did give us a free appetizer and drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Vic and Anthony's needs to figure out th ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Vic and Anthony's needs to figure out their booking process. We waited 45 min past our reservation time and then it took 2 hours to get all of our courses. We love the restaurant but its hard to schedule any other activities for our evening with the long wait times. I stayed away for a couple of years and it still seems to be an issue.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

The only thing that was disappointing wa ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The only thing that was disappointing was that they no longer carry the creme brûlée dessert.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Overall great atmosphere and romantic. ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Overall great atmosphere and romantic. The service is top notch.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food along with excellent serv ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Excellent food along with excellent service. The special menu was a grand slam crab cake was great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I've eaten a lot of good steak houses an ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 7, 2017

I've eaten a lot of good steak houses and Vic & Anthony's is my favorite. We always get great service, the food is incredible, and it's a great upscale atmosphere. The key element to a restaurant's success, in my opinion, is consistency. Vic & Anthony's has been awesome time and time again. It is pricey, as it is an upscale steakhouse, so with a party of two we have easily spent 300 plus on a meal, but we don't do this all the time and it's always well worth the splurge if you're looking for an experience.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had Chen as our waitress and she was ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We had Chen as our waitress and she was excellent! Food and drinks were good. Great date option.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food and date night with my be ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Excellent food and date night with my beautiful bride. Best dining experience in a long time.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good, service was great (d ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Food was very good, service was great (don't remember servers name, but he was outstanding).

24th birthday dinner for my son, restaurant and staff was perfect, thank you!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Seasonal, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great romantic getaway. Fantastic servi ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great romantic getaway. Fantastic service and food. The 40oz Tomahawk steak was cooked to perfection. The crab cake is light on cake and heavy on crab with a spectacular white cream sauce you will want to lick the plate. Great selection of wines for any budget. Topped it off with a Glenfiddich18. Nice for an anniversary dinner.

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great, the food, atmosphe ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Everything was great, the food, atmosphere. Service was excellent as always

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I continually was annoyed by unpleasant ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 5, 2017

I continually was annoyed by unpleasant odor due to heating

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

Great service. Perfectly cooked bone in ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Great service. Perfectly cooked bone in filet, huge crab cake appetizer, great drinks.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite steakhouse in Houston Texas. ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 3, 2017

My favorite steakhouse in Houston Texas...The staff is always polite and respectful...

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was a great night with business peopl ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 3, 2017

It was a great night with business people and family. Food and service were awesome.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic service, wine, and food. Crab ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Fantastic service, wine, and food. Crab cake appetizer is enormous and outstanding. Filet mignon with signature maple chipotle shrimp was among the very best steak dishes I have ever tasted.

JT is a great waiter and worthy of a special request. A must visit when in Houston.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent....The food and service were b ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent....The food and service were both superb.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was really great! Our server, ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Everything was really great! Our server, Alex was fantastic!!! Will ask for him again!! . Highly recommend the quail as an appetizer and of course the filet as the main course..amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Good cocktails excellent food

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Good cocktails excellent food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.