About Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston

1510 Texas St
Houston, TX 77002
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of downtown Houston near Minute Maid Park, Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse features a blend of high-quality food & one-of-a-kind hospitality in an intimate atmosphere of hand-crafted mahogany woodwork, leather furnishings & luxurious amenities. Our highly acclaimed menu features only the finest prime beef, including Ribeye, New York strip, Porterhouse & Filet Mignon. For those with a taste for something other than beef, we also offer Colorado organic lamb chops, veal chop, live Maine lobster, Australian rock lobster tail, Gulf red snapper, tuna & chicken. The Piano Lounge & Bar is for the enjoyment of both dining & non-dining guests. With nightly entertainment, it is the perfect downtown destination for cocktails. Our award-winning wine list offers over 1,000 of the finest wines the world has to offer. For a memorable meal, a sophisticated atmosphere, impeccable service & cocktails with class, Vic & Anthony's is sure to please.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday Lunch: 11am - 4pm
Monday - Thursday Dinner: 4pm - 10pm
Friday Dinner: 4pm - 11pm
Saturday: 5pm - 11pm, cocktail lounge open at 4pm
Sunday: 5pm - 10pm, cocktail lounge open at 4pm

Cross Street:
La Branch

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 228-1111

Website:
http://www.vicandanthonys.com/

Entertainment:
Live music in the lounge nightly

Parking Details:
We offer Valet parking Metered street parking is available as well as managed lots nearby.

Executive Chef:
Michael O'Connor

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact Kim Harris (713)228-1111.

Restaurant Photos

Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Prime Ribeye - Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Baked Potato - Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Jumbo Lump Crab Cake - Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Bacon Cheese Burger - Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Kimchi Butter Poached Lobster Roll - Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Ribeye - Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Creme Brulee - Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Veal Chop - Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Lobster Bisque - Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

We offer three distinguished private dining rooms. The Boardroom provides the ideal setting to accommodate business gatherings. The Wine Room is perfect for intimate functions such as rehearsal dinners and luncheons. The Ballroom is an elegant venue for receptions and larger gatherings.

Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Houston
Most Booked
Houston
Steakhouse
Houston
1 More
Most Booked
Houston
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

Special Occasion (143)
Romantic (113)
Good for a Date (100)
See All
Notable Wine List (91)
Good for Anniversaries (90)
Business Meals (73)
Good for Birthdays (63)
Worth the Drive (50)
Good for Groups (44)
Pre/post Theatre (42)
Bar Seating (38)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Cozy (35)
Vibrant Bar Scene (31)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Live Music (30)
Hot Spot (27)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Private Room (17)
Fun (17)
Great for Lunch (17)
Comfort Food (16)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Happy Hour (15)
Modern Decor (14)
People Watching (13)
Authentic (13)
Outstanding Value (10)
Family Style (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Late-night Find (6)
Seasonal (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Casual (3)
Historic (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Scenic View (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Spicy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Live Sports (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Healthy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
3029 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The service and food were exceptional. ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

The service and food were exceptional. We never had to look for the waiter or ask for refills or plates to be removed from the table. And we had to leave by a certain time and the water accommodated us very well.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I made reservations for my wife's birthd ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

I made reservations for my wife's birthday @8:45 . We arrived about 8:00 was not seated until 9:30..The bartender was horrible!!! My wife ordered a margarita, instead of fixing her a basic margarita that came with Patron. He says is Don Julio ok. Us not knowing he was pushing a $21.00 margarita instead of the $14.00. This was the Short Black guy behind the bar on 12/2/16.. My server Josh was awesome for dinner. I will never have another drink at Vic and Anthony's downtown Houston!!😣

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Landrys Prime Ribeye for 49$ was dense a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Landrys Prime Ribeye for 49$ was dense and chewable with little to make you think prime.

Wife's wine had a back stroking nat. The waiter gave the bill to the wrong table. I guess or would hope that 75$ ribeye might have been a better choice, maybe?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Service was exceptional. Food was really ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was exceptional. Food was really good. The crab cake was the best I've ever had. Would recommend the Potatoes Au Gratin. Just more expensive than I hoped. Be ready to spend some money.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The service was phenomenal. It's quite e ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

The service was phenomenal. It's quite expensive considering everything is a la carte! But I will be back. :)

Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The service was excellent. Our server wa ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

The service was excellent. Our server was very knowledgeable of the menu as well as as the wine list. We were checked on frequently and all our dining needs were met. I would most assuredly invite anyone to try this wonderful restaurant.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steak in Houston!! Never disappoint ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 7 days ago

Best steak in Houston!! Never disappointed here. Food is outstanding. Service is excellent. Highly recommend!!

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top level service, steaks without peer a ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Top level service, steaks without peer and a wine list nearly the size of the Yellow Pages. Although this is one of the most expensive steakhouses in town, it's well worth the price. It's a shame that more of the men don't wear jackets, but I didn't see anyone dressed poorly. Bring your appetite and your Platinum Amex for a great evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Overall it was a good experience. I want ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Overall it was a good experience. I wanted to celebrate my birthday somewhere nice, so we chose Vic and Anthony's. A coworker told me I should try this place because they have a great chicken and great steaks. The steak was good but the chicken was just ok. The mashed potatoes that came with the chicken were great. The lobster mac and cheese were great also, but the crab cake appetizer was ok. The waitress was very friendly and helpful to some first time diners. She had great suggestions to what we should try. Overall it was a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

THERE WAS A HAIR IN MY FOOD!!!!!! We we ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 28, 2016

THERE WAS A HAIR IN MY FOOD!!!!!! We were going to a concert downtown and decided to eat here since it was located in the area. This is supposed to be a VERY nice restaurant. When they brought me my salad, there was a dark long hair along the rim of the bowl. I couldn't believe it. They brought me a new salad and told me they would not charge me for it. When they brought the check, the salad was on the bill. The service was terrible, and the food is over rated. Houston has too many great steak houses! Go somewhere else!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

This was our first visit to Vic & Anthon ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 27, 2016

This was our first visit to Vic & Anthony's in Houston and we went there prior to the Barbra Streisand concert at the Toyota Center. The service was fabulous and the restaurant's ambiance very nice. The food was good, and large portions, but both my fish and my husband's steak were too salty for our liking. We did ask the waiter to let the chef know about this and the manager kindly reduced our bill accordingly. I am not sure why so much salt is used in cooking! It is not a cheap place to eat, but we will probably return sometime in the future.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Love this restaurant. The best steak in ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Love this restaurant. The best steak in town. Love the bar and live music that they have nightly.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I have now dined at 3 of the 4 Vic & Ant ...

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I have now dined at 3 of the 4 Vic & Anthony's. I am a little partial to V&A at the Golden Nugget in Las Vegas as it was the first one I went to and continue to do so. There's just a lot to say about a waiter who has been in the business for many years. Our waiter in Houston was wonderful. His name was Chris & he has been there for 10 years. The food was awesome. It was a little loud but it is the Holiday Season & everyone was having a great time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place, food & service is alway ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Love this place, food & service is always beyond amazing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoyed my meal but the only th ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 22, 2016

I really enjoyed my meal but the only thing I would have liked is real melted butter for the lobster tail I had.

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Live Music, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic, excellent food and service. L ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Fantastic, excellent food and service. Looking forward to my next visit.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and great service consisten ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Amazing food and great service consistently when we go!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Vic and Anthony's is always a treat beca ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Vic and Anthony's is always a treat because of the wonderful atmosphere and especially the food. You feel special the minute you walk into the doors of the restaurant. It is the first restaurant that comes to my mind when we want to treat ourselves.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Crab cake was incredible. Waiter, Scot ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Crab cake was incredible. Waiter, Scott, was excellent! Truly enjoyed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall all the experience was good. The ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Overall all the experience was good. The waiter was very knowledgeable and recognized my birthday! The food was made to perfection. The only thing was disappointing was valet parking. We sit in the car waiting for four valet attendant to acknowledge us until finally we got out of our car and walked up to the booth to get acknowledge. Not a good first impression.😞

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was very salty and over priced in m ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Food was very salty and over priced in my opinion. The service was awesome our waiter was very detailed and timely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

Christopher was great!! Dining experien ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Christopher was great!! Dining experience was excellent!!

The only thing, we did not know that the sides were served family style. We ended up

ordering two kind of potatoes. Would have been nice to have ordered something different!!

Best,

Terry

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Happy Hour, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and great service!!!i have di ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Great food and great service!!!i have dine ther several times and they never disappoint me!!!

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing wine list and excellent steaks

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Amazing wine list and excellent steaks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

By the time I spend $500 on dinner for t ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 15, 2016

By the time I spend $500 on dinner for three, I would think tables would have a bit more space between them. My chair was abutting a chair on the table behind me. Between being seated right in front of the kitchen, and squished between the waiters/waitresses exit and another table, it was difficult to hear conversation at our own table.

However, the food was absolutely delicious. The crab cake we had as appetizer was scrumptious, and being from Seattle, I've had a crab cake or two! Simply one of the best I've ever tasted.

Our waitress, Melody, was a delight. Very professional. Very competent. And, a very big plus, she had a sense of humor.

I just wish there had been less overall noise in the dining area. It was a bit too hustle-bustle for such an expensive dinner out.

The wine list was impressive, but thought after 18 pages of Cabernets, there would be more than just five Washington wines listed. Also, I thought the mark up of many of the wines to be ridiculously high. I'm all for spending money on a good bottle of wine, but spending three or four times it's retail price, is too much. Especially when the steaks are so very delicious. It's nice to have a wonderful full bodied wine to go with it that doesn't cost $400. Had to settle for a much lesser bottle of red.

Still, it was a very nice evening out. The red velvet cake to finish off the evening was divine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

I went for my first time with my fiancé ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 15, 2016

I went for my first time with my fiancé for our two year. The food was amazing, the atmosphere was superb, and the service was top notch. I can't wait to go back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and food was supreme! We en ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 15, 2016

The service and food was supreme! We enjoyed the atmosphere, kind waiters and waitresses, lovely table, fine details, and just overall very accommodating. We celebrated our 16th wedding anniversary and couldn't have chosen a better steak restaraunt in Houston.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Enjoyed dinner At Vic & Anthony's while ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Enjoyed dinner At Vic & Anthony's while on a short business trip to Houston. Overall, the dining experience was really good, the service, once we were seated at our table was excellent and the food was outstanding. The only comments I have are as follows: My friend/business colleague and I arrived approximately 25 minutes before our reservation time. We asked to be seated in the bar first to enjoy a cocktail prior to being seated for dinner. We waited for about 5 minutes before anyone offered us a wine or cocktail list, and then no one ever returned to take our drink order. (The bar was robust but not crowded.) While we were waiting for a server to take our drink order, the hostess came around to seat us at our table, still, prior to our reservation time. So, I politely asked the hostess if we could at least order our drinks before being seated. The hostess seemed irritated with my request, although not outright rude. However, it was clear that she was irritated that my friend and I didn't jump up to go to our dining table. So, without ordering cocktails or having anyone return, we just left the bar area and went to the dining room. Now, this is not a huge deal and I am a very patient person, however, our over all dining experience would have been top notch without this hiccup at the start of the evening.

I am from Dallas and eat at plenty of high end restaurants; many will happily allow their guests to enjoy drinks in the bar before dinner, especially when guests arrive early. Hopefully my experience at Vic & Anthony's was an isolated incident and won't be repeated.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

It was our second time there our first w ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 14, 2016

It was our second time there our first was when I ask my wife's hand in marriage, second time was our 1st year anniversary and both times where just excellent in every form of the word EXCELLENT. Can't wait to go back thank you for everything.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved everything about the experience ex ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Loved everything about the experience except the noise level.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Went here for our anniversary. Great pla ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Went here for our anniversary. Great place! Pretty pricey but i think that's to be expected. Service was outstanding and the food was fantastic!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my fiancé here for his birthday c ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I took my fiancé here for his birthday celebration and he was enthused at the total experience. Nick was the waiter who served us. He was not antagonizing or overbearing... just right... It was a great birthday experience.

Tags: Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hello there, I must say I love Vic&Antho ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Hello there, I must say I love Vic&Anthony's. however this experience wasn't too pleasant. We had an 8:45 reservation and we didn't get seated until 9:20. The gentleman that served wasn't friendly and very unattendive. My wife's food was great but for some reason my steak wasn't prepared the way I asked and wasn't as seasoned as normal.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Awesome as always, great place to celebr ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Awesome as always, great place to celebrate anniversary!!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Historic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely place. The ambiance is nice for j ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Lovely place. The ambiance is nice for just about any ocassion: date, friends, family. Service was great. I love steak and it was exceptional! The music was live, so that added a nice touch even if you weren't in the bar area.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Family Style, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff was friendly but very noisy in the ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Staff was friendly but very noisy in the room. My steak was over cooked and tasted like a salt lick. The other diners were satisfied with their entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

I have enjoyed this restaurant every tim ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 9, 2016

I have enjoyed this restaurant every time I visit, this time everything was impeccable except for the mosquitoes or knats that continued to pester us during our meal.

The food is always great and service is way above average.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Awesome beautiful place. It feels speci ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Awesome beautiful place. It feels special and it is romantic. The food is perfection. FUN !

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Classic steakhouse. Service and food co ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Classic steakhouse. Service and food could not be better

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The meal was fantastic. Bacon app was ha ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 8, 2016

The meal was fantastic. Bacon app was hands down the most delicious bacon I have ever had in my life. Bone in Filet was perfect, service great. This restaurant just jumped to the top of my list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.