About Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston

1510 Texas St
Houston, TX 77002
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of downtown Houston near Minute Maid Park, Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse features a blend of high-quality food & one-of-a-kind hospitality in an intimate atmosphere of hand-crafted mahogany woodwork, leather furnishings & luxurious amenities. Our highly acclaimed menu features only the finest prime beef, including Ribeye, New York strip, Porterhouse & Filet Mignon. For those with a taste for something other than beef, we also offer Colorado organic lamb chops, veal chop, live Maine lobster, Australian rock lobster tail, Gulf red snapper, tuna & chicken. The Piano Lounge & Bar is for the enjoyment of both dining & non-dining guests. With nightly entertainment, it is the perfect downtown destination for cocktails. Our award-winning wine list offers over 1,000 of the finest wines the world has to offer. For a memorable meal, a sophisticated atmosphere, impeccable service & cocktails with class, Vic & Anthony's is sure to please.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
**Effective February 1, 2016 lunch service will be offered Monday - Friday at 11 am
Monday - Thursday: 11 am - 10 pm
Friday: 11 am - 11 pm
Saturday: 5 pm - 11 pm, cocktail lounge open at 4 pm
Sunday: 5 pm - 10 pm, cocktail lounge open at 4 pm

Cross Street:
La Branch

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 228-1111

Website:
http://www.vicandanthonys.com/

Parking Details:
We offer Valet parking Metered street parking is available as well as managed lots nearby.

Executive Chef:
Carlos Rodriguez

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact Ellen Jannik (713)228-1111

Restaurant Photos

Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston
Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston
Ribeye
Veal Chop
Prime Ribeye
Baked Potato
Jumbo Lump Crab Cake
Bacon Cheese Burger
Kimchi Butter Poached Lobster Roll
Creme Brulee
Lobster Bisque

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

We offer three distinguished private dining rooms. The Boardroom provides the ideal setting to accommodate business gatherings. The Wine Room is perfect for intimate functions such as rehearsal dinners and luncheons. The Ballroom is an elegant venue for receptions and larger gatherings.

Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Houston
Most Booked
Houston
Best Service
Houston
2 More
Steakhouse
Houston
Most Booked
Houston
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

special occasion (217)
romantic (162)
notable wine list (118)
See All
good for groups (87)
fit for foodies (86)
hot spot (53)
vibrant bar scene (53)
great for lunch (30)
late-night find (20)
neighborhood gem (15)
great for brunch (12)
scenic view (8)
kid-friendly (5)
great for outdoor dining (2)
Sort By:
Newest
2762 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed it as always Waited too long in ...

Dined 4 days ago

Enjoyed it as always Waited too long in the bar for our table Wine list: Extremely difficult to find a reasonably priced wine that is to our taste Wines are very expensive It is my one peeve with the restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and the service were wonderful ...

Dined 4 days ago

The food and the service were wonderful as always! My wife is from Maryland, and she makes the best crab cakes ever. She had a crab cake for her birthday dinner. This is the only restaurant outside of Maryland where she orders crab cakes. I had a filet, and it was great. Thanks to Vic & Anthony's!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was fantastic! I love the a ...

Dined 5 days ago

The service was fantastic! I love the ambiance of the restaurant. I would definitely recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We adore our evenings at Vic and Anthony ...

Dined 6 days ago

We adore our evenings at Vic and Anthony's . Dining is consistent and superlative. The wine list is out of this world. Our filets were outstanding.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Food was excellent. The bar was too noi ...

vip
Dined on June 22, 2016

Food was excellent. The bar was too noisy as my guest and I could not hold a conversation and I felt sorry for the piano player and singer as no one could hear them. Service was excellent and the wine master made a fine recommendation. There is a minor problem that the ceiling was dripping water a bit, but it was not possible to tell if it was from condensation or a ceiling leak. They did have someone going around with some type of ceiling mop to try and get the water drips before they landed on me-partly successful

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was absolutely amazing. Ribey ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Everything was absolutely amazing. Ribeye, foie gras, maine lobster even our server was fantastic. They let us know we were eligible for a 25 dollar discount and gave me a free birthday dessert. They went above and beyond my expectations!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My waiter (Justin) was fantastic with cu ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

My waiter (Justin) was fantastic with customer service and the food was so delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love the salads, the appetizers, the s ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

I love the salads, the appetizers, the steak, the sides (the creamed spinach is the best, with just a little kick). You're wine list is great. I finally decided to try a new dessert, I had some baked fig inside a pastry (YUM!!!)

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

While the quality of the food was fantas ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

While the quality of the food was fantastic, it is a bit too pricey for an occasional dinner. The two of us had two glasses of wine, an appetizer, two steaks and shared some mashed potatoes and broccoli for a total bill of $193.00. Nice to get out, but only for special occasions.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always the food and ambience were sup ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

As always the food and ambience were superb!!!!! This was a special occasion and our waiter- Michael Bernardo was outstanding!! He was polite, personal, proficient and professional!! He went well beyond the call of duty to make this a most memorable and special evening! Tillman Fertitta needs to acknowledge this gentleman's efforts and kindnesses. I frequent this restaurant often- personally as well as professionally and have always been pleased. Michael made this evening extra special! The only thing that topped it was YANNI !!!! Again, thanks Michael for a job well done!! I appreciated immensely!!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top notch! Food was excellent and wait s ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Top notch! Food was excellent and wait staff was superior. Have been here several times and have never been disappointed

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and food was excellent...I w ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The service and food was excellent...I would highly recommend Vic and Anthony's to family and friends.

food3
ambience5
service4

Good, but bland.

Dined on June 17, 2016

Good, but bland.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the BEST steak I've ever had at ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

This is the BEST steak I've ever had at Vic and Anthony's and perhaps one of the best I've ever had. My father, a butcher in a previous life, would have been proud. The service is always impeccable. The special treatment and care is always appreciated and remembered. Many managers of restaurants forget that the treatment of a guest affects a return.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5

Service & food are consistently exceptio ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Service & food are consistently exceptional. However, it is almost always VERY loud making it difficult to have any conversations.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I live in Florida. This Place was recom ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

I live in Florida. This Place was recommended to me by a friend. We went out of our way to try it out during our business trip in The Woodlands, Texas. I'm glad I did. This place was well worth it. Great food and service.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

one of the finest places to eat in Houst ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

one of the finest places to eat in Houston. Service was outstanding!! We will be back!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Although we had a 10pm reservation becau ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Although we had a 10pm reservation because we went to a show at the theatre, the staff did an excellent job of making sure that the time wasn't an issue and didn't ever make us feel rushed because of closing. Excellent service and food!

food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Very good food but also very expensive. ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

Very good food but also very expensive. So expensive that one might even say it is overpriced. As an example an order of french fries was $8.00. An order of Mac and Cheese with some minimal shavings of some poor quality truffle was $45!! They have a very extensive wine list but look at the prices - they are very proud of their wines. I would not dissuade one from eating there - but I would warn you to be aware of what you order and what you are paying for it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4

Always love Vic & Anthony's. One of me a ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Always love Vic & Anthony's. One of me and wife's favorite.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first visit to V&A for my bi ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

This was my first visit to V&A for my birthday. I enjoyed every minute, from time I walked in til the time I walked out. The hostess, waiters, and any other staff we passed or came to our table were ALL pleasant and professional. My actual waiter was great, he was informative and his suggestions were spot on. His personality also helped in making my visit enjoyable. I had heard good things about V&A several times, but the actual experience was far better. The crab cakes are definitely a must have and the lobster was DELICIOUS.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always love the food here and this dinne ...

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

Always love the food here and this dinner was no exception! They serve some of the very best crab cakes in town. My husband's steak was perfectly cooked and delicious; my red snapper with crabmeat on top was SO good as were the perfectly cooked veggies that accompanied it. We split the bread pudding for dessert - the pudding was yummy, but the ice cream that topped it was fantastic! This restaurant isn't cheap, but the food never fails to deliver!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always Great!

Dined on June 11, 2016

I have been to Vic and Anthony's 7 times, and each time gets better than the last. The food and wine is simply amazing. Every birthday or special occasion my family celebrates, is always here! I tried the crab cakes for the first time this past weekend, and it now my favorite menu item!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday treat

Dined on June 7, 2016

I took my wife here for her birthday. We arrived a few minutes before our reservation so understandably we had a slight wait. From the time we were seated until the time we left I could not ask for better service. Our cocktails were very nice and came out promptly. The appetizer was excellent (lobster bisque and the crab cake). My wife had the snapper and I had the 40 oz steak which both were delicious. Since it was my wife's birthday, dessert was on the house. We had the Italian cream cake which was excellent. I would strongly recommend this establishment to my friends and family.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service5

Expensive. Steaks not that good. Not a g ...

vip
Dined on June 7, 2016

Expensive. Steaks not that good. Not a good value.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

V & A Always A Sure Experience

Dined on June 6, 2016

Vic & Anthony's is always the first choice for business dining - if you want to impress your clients, make Vic & Anthony's your first stop with your clients.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We Loved this Restaurant!!!

Dined on June 6, 2016

We Loved this Restaurant!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and Steak

Dined on June 4, 2016

Service was outstanding and food was excellent, great place for that special one in your life ! Service was just as good with 2 as it was with 15 . Highly recommend this first class restaurant.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was excellent

Dined on June 4, 2016

The salads, the steaks, the side dishes , the desert - everything was excellent. I will definitely go again when I can afford to.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food1
ambience1
service2

I am sad to say how completely disappoin ...

Dined on June 1, 2016

I am sad to say how completely disappointed I am in my most recent dining experience at VIc & Anthony's. The Steak was overpriced and completely overcooked and inedible. Wine selection was disappointing along with the readymade desserts that tasted like they had been in the refrigerator too long. The cocktail waitress at the bar lacked manners, making a rude comment about the glass of wine ordered that she probably hoped would go unnoticed . To top off the $300/person price tag, we were wished farewell with a line for valet in addition to an $8 fee. Will do all that I can to avoid any visits in the future.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Food!

Dined on May 30, 2016

I had their version of the surf and turf and fell in love with the food. The creme burlee was awesome also! Very romantic.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere. Great service and food ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

Great atmosphere. Great service and food. Live singing was great. Drinks were great. Will definitely be back when in the area.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

Horrible Dinner Meeting

Dined on May 26, 2016

First I have enjoyed this location for many Dinners with Family Friends and Business meeting. This evening a ask for a quite table for a Business Meeting as we needed to complete some contractual items. 1) This was the loudest place I have ever held a Dinner Meeting. Sat next to some larger parties. It was so loud you could not order dinner in a relaxed environment. 2) Dinner was over cooked and waiter had no idea what location the servings need to be placed. 3) As a Laundry's member this will make think the next laundry's experience.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great service

Dined on May 25, 2016

The service was great Our waitress did a magnificent job presenting the menu to all She was very accommodating to the group kudos to her Thanks

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was by far one of the best dining e ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

This was by far one of the best dining experiences I have had! The chef was amazing, the management was amazing, the staff was polite. Our server Sonya was by far one of the best servers I have met, and I am a server so from one to another she is great at what she does! Food was worth every penny and we will definitely be back!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Go here every year when I am in Houston. ...

vip
Dined on May 25, 2016

Go here every year when I am in Houston. Best steakhouse in Texas.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Birthday dinner

Dined on May 24, 2016

Was a very pleasant experience, service was excellent, as was the food. i will be returning to this place again

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Downtown Lunch

Dined on May 23, 2016

It was great to discover Vic and Anthony's is now open for lunch. Easy downtown access and convenient street parking or Valet. The lunch menu was reasonably priced for such an elegant and beautiful restaurant. The food was excellent. Our server offered options and choices and did not try to up sell, just talk about options. Perfect for a business lunch, impress clients or just take someone special to lunch! I was more than pleased at the experience. I was immediately taken care of and did not have to mention it was my birthday! They knew everything! The host station was warm and friendly.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This has become kind of a birthday tradi ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

This has become kind of a birthday tradition for me and my wife, along with an Astro's game at Minute Maid next door. We tried to move up the time and were told 'no'. That would have been ok if we hadn't seen people come in 'knowing somebody' and getting obvious preferential treatment. But the food was great, our waiter (David) was awesome, and overall we had a great dinner. I was glad to see their attempt to uphold their upscale dresscode, banishing the shorts and flip-flops to the bar. Yes it's a little pricey but you get what you pay for. AND...no designated driver needed if you're staying at the Westin next door!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

I hate to leave a nasty review as Vic & ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

I hate to leave a nasty review as Vic & Anthony's is a classic Steak venue. Unfortunately our first experience with the location in Houston was very poor. I made reservations for myself and my date on a Saturday night hoping for a nice romantic evening. When my date and I arrived ten minutes before our reservation, we couldn't find parking anywhere near the restaurant. Being fair, there was a Houston Astros game (a few blocks down the street) at the same time. This is completely understandable but when we couldn't find a place to park for over 15 minutes, I called the restaurant for help and they told me to Valet. The valet area was completely blocked off by police to let fans leave the stadium. When I mentioned this I was given a generic "please find a parking lot" response. Dedicated to the date I dropped my date off to save our table, only to learn that we were seated directly next to the entrance to the kitchen. My date asked to have our table moved as there were many seats open elsewhere and we were told that they were all reserved in case larger groups came in to the restaurant. After this, my date said she had to wait for 10 minutes without any waiter or staff speaking to her. We ended up leaving, having never been able to park, my date never having been served, and having experienced a general rude and care-free vibe from the staff. Very upsetting experience unfortunately, and we will not be coming back.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.