About Viande Rouge

9810 Medlock Bridge Road Suite 900
Duluth, GA 30097
View Larger Map

An American chophouse with a French flair. An upscale town atmosphere designed by Micheal Habachy, outside the perimeter. Chef Marc Sublette's blend of classic American steakhouse flavors combined with old world French technique is sure to impress. Knowledgeable, friendly service, an extensive wine list will complete your perfect evening. We welcome ages 14 and over. Please join us at Viande Rouge.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
State Bridge Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(770) 623-4959

Website:
http://www.vrsteakhouse.com/

Executive Chef:
Marc Sublette

Private Party Facilities:
We have a beautiful 14 person private dining room for business or intimate private parties.

Private Party Contact:
Erin Florio: 7706234959x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Viande Rouge is open and available for diner reservations.

Restaurant Photos

Chocolate Souffle - Viande Rouge, Duluth, GA
Smoked Kobe Short With Bluecheese Raviolli In A Maderia Wine Sauce - Viande Rouge, Duluth, GA
The Trio - Viande Rouge, Duluth, GA
Artichoke Provencial - Viande Rouge, Duluth, GA
porterhouse steak - Viande Rouge, Duluth, GA
Chocolate Souflé - Viande Rouge, Duluth, GA
Coconut Pie - Viande Rouge, Duluth, GA
Smoked Salmon Torta With Pickled Spicy Veg.  - Viande Rouge, Duluth, GA
Raspberry Souffle with Shortbread - Viande Rouge, Duluth, GA
Dry-Aged NY Strip - Viande Rouge, Duluth, GA

Viande Rouge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Atlanta / Georgia
Best Food
Atlanta / Georgia
Best Service
Atlanta / Georgia
10 More
Best Ambiance
Atlanta / Georgia
Romantic
Atlanta / Georgia
Steakhouse
Atlanta / Georgia
Best Overall
Northeast Atlanta
Best Food
Northeast Atlanta
Best Service
Northeast Atlanta
Best Ambiance
Northeast Atlanta
Best Value
Northeast Atlanta
Special Occasion
Northeast Atlanta
Most Booked
Northeast Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Duluth ›

Romantic (38)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Good for a Date (30)
See All
Special Occasion (28)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Cozy (18)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Worth the Drive (12)
Authentic (12)
Business Meals (9)
Tasting Menu (4)
Private Room (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Family Style (2)
Seasonal (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Tapas (1)
Casual (1)
Healthy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
602 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always - always -always a great experien ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

Always - always -always a great experience there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time there. Service was fast and p ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

First time there. Service was fast and professional.

Food was delicious . Wouldn't change a thing .

Can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a perfect dining experience. Fr ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

This was a perfect dining experience. From the appetizer until the end, we had a great experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply the best! If my finances allowed, ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Simply the best! If my finances allowed, I would eat there weekly!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waiter was great!! And it is a grea ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Our waiter was great!! And it is a great place, good food but I just thought too expensive. It was just the 2 of us and bill was $200, think that is just too much for the meal. We will only go back if its a very, very special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Easily the best steakhouse in Alpharetta ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Easily the best steakhouse in Alpharetta!! Highly recommended!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spontaneous midweek date night. Beef bo ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Spontaneous midweek date night. Beef bourguignon fell off the bone!! Raspberry soufflé was delicious too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We went for my husbands Birthday. We had ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 16, 2016

We went for my husbands Birthday. We had reservations (which I recommend) but we were slightly late due to an accident that caused terrible traffic back up. My son arrived separately so I asked him to let them know we were running a little bit late. They had no problem with it and when we did arrive we were seated immediately with a card on the table signed by the staff to wish my husband a happy birthday. The waiter answered our questions and was very knowledgeable about the entire menu. We very much enjoyed the night. I had the 6oz filet while my husband had the bone in filet. We shared side veggies and everything was delicious.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was excellent. However, the ser ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food was excellent. However, the service was not what I was expecting for the price and they had a TV at the bar playing sports. For this kind of money and atmosphere, there should not be a TV anywhere in sight. As far as the service, it could have been simply the waiter we had. He forgot to tell us about various things on the menu and he kept forgetting to check on us. He forgot my drink order and dessert order. Again, I would expect better service for the price. We will likely give it a 2nd shot but if the service is not great, we will cross it off our list.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Amazing food and service - one of the be ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Amazing food and service - one of the best meals we've had in a long time. We'll definitely be back soon!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My first visit and I shall definitely re ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 11, 2016

My first visit and I shall definitely return. Taj, our server was fantastic. We were the last 4 in the

place besides the staff.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always love the food and great service, ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Always love the food and great service, this is one of my favorite restaurants! Highly recommend, our food is always prepared to perfection!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Thomas and his team offer the most roman ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Thomas and his team offer the most romantic dining experience in the area...hands down. Hidden at the end of a small strip mall at the corner of State's Bridge and 141 is a truly unique and exquisite steakhouse. The interior décor is warm, yet exciting. The music selection was a perfect fit for the ambience. The staff is friendly and personable. If you are looking for a special night out, or to simply take a break from the large, noisy steakhouse chains......make your reservation today for Viande Rouge. My wife and I will be going back for many years to come.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always an exceptional service. You won ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Always an exceptional service. You won't find better food or more impeccable service anywhere in Metro Atlanta

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I had an amazing time! Great food and ex ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I had an amazing time! Great food and excellent service.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Amazing! As usual, they went overboard ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Amazing! As usual, they went overboard to see we had a special night!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible as always.............nice to ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Incredible as always.............nice to go back again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent service, nice music, and the f ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Excellent service, nice music, and the food was good. A little slow towards the end as the restaurant started to fill with patrons. Small errors but nothing that would stop me from returning.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent as usual, good variety of spec ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Excellent as usual, good variety of specials plus tried and true regular menu

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place!!

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Great place!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The seafood was a very small amount for ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The seafood was a very small amount for the price. I know seafood is expensive but there could have been more clams and mussels in the dish to make up - they are not expensive. This was the bouillabaisse dish. The other dish peppercorn steak, had too many peppercorns - i love peppercorns but it made it too spicy.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Had the special which was lamb shanks wi ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Had the special which was lamb shanks with a white bean mix that had duck leg shredded into it. Wow was that good. We also had the Steak Diane which was wonderful. We then had chocolate soufflé for desert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

It's not inexpensive but well worth the ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 17, 2016

It's not inexpensive but well worth the price. The service is impeccable, you can tell that the head chef is really involved in the entire operation and you feel like you are part of a very special occasion. I took a group from a newly merged company in part to get to know each other - it was very easy to have a good conversation which made the venue the perfect place. I would certainly go again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wanted to take my wife somewhere nice fo ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Wanted to take my wife somewhere nice for her birthday. Viande Rouge was everything that I wanted and some. The severs were outstanding taking there time to go over the menu and giving us some background info on the restaurant and chief. Wine list was exceptional and the menu had great choices for a steak house. Food was to die for although a touch pricey is was worth it

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful, medium sized, intimate french ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Wonderful, medium sized, intimate french steak house that provides a very personal touch to your special occasion dining. Service was wonderful and food fantastic. Decor was wonderful and the fresh cut floral display was so enjoyable and aromatic. Homemade soufflé to end our meal was a special touch not found at other restaurants. Affordable (and notable) wine list.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Went there for our Anniversary. Outstan ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Went there for our Anniversary. Outstanding service and the food the delicious. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just an awesome hidden jewel. Can't wai ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Just an awesome hidden jewel. Can't wait to go back. Don't tell anyone else it is there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

1st time there; went for anniversary. V ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 8, 2016

1st time there; went for anniversary. Very much enjoyed it. Crab beignets were amazing. Great service (thx Crawford!) So nice to have a great restaurant here vs having to go to ATL. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Been here several times, every experien ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Been here several times, every experience is fabulous! Steven and his crew were excellent and took great care of us.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were outstanding. V ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 29, 2016

The food and service were outstanding. Viande Rouge is my wife's favorite restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

I am highly impressed by this place hidd ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 28, 2016

I am highly impressed by this place hidden in Duluth!

This is a fantastic place with fantastic service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food and service were superb!

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The food and service were superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Brought a friend here for her birthday. ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Brought a friend here for her birthday. I made note of the occasion when I made our reservation on Open Table. Imagine her delighted surprise when we were escorted to our table where a birthday card signed by every staff member awaited.

Service was provided by four staff members and all were amazing.

The food was outstanding.

I enjoyed our experience so much that I made a reservation for my family to come to celebrate my son's 18th birthday.

Truly a wonderful find.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Healthy, Comfort Food, Authentic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, we will return to try ot ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Excellent food, we will return to try other dishes. Knowledgeable waiter and table side preparation was a nice touch. Free dessert for our anniversary capped a perfect meal!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time, but it will not ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 16, 2016

This was our first time, but it will not be our last. The restaurant was everything that we had heard and then more. The service (Robert was our waiter) was fantastic and all of the food was very tasty. The old fashioned was the best of anywhere I have been.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Service and ambiance are top notch. Food ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Service and ambiance are top notch. Food is fabulous.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was very very good. Service al ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 13, 2016

The food was very very good. Service all the way to the Chief Brian.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite in Atlanta, by far. Awesome ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 10, 2016

My favorite in Atlanta, by far. Awesome food, attentive service, beautiful ambiance - altogether wonderful. Pricey and worth every penny!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Still love Viande Rouge. Only negative t ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Still love Viande Rouge. Only negative this time was a bit of a rush on the serving end.

For these prices,I really don't like to be in and out in an hour. Next time,I will jus

order course by course.

Food is still wonderful !

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Nice décor- reminded me of a French or ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Nice décor- reminded me of a French or Russian Bistro, make a good Old Fashion- not too sweet, good wine list and great service- very attentive without being overburdening. Food was well done- my steak was tender, favorable and right temperature ... my wife did a shrimp scampi appetizer that was very tasty. Especially like the Caesar Salad that was prepared tableside. Pricey but worth it. Will be back soon.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.