About Viande Rouge

An American chophouse with a French flair. An upscale town atmosphere designed by Micheal Habachy, outside the perimeter. Chef Marc Sublette's blend of classic American steakhouse flavors combined with old world French technique is sure to impress. Knowledgeable, friendly service, an extensive wine list will complete your perfect evening. We welcome ages 14 and over. Please join us at Viande Rouge.

9810 Medlock Bridge Road Suite 900
Duluth, GA 30097
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
State Bridge Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(770) 623-4959

Website:
http://www.vrsteakhouse.com/

Executive Chef:
Marc Sublette

Private Party Facilities:
We have a beautiful 14 person private dining room for business or intimate private parties.

Private Party Contact:
Erin Florio: (770) 623-4959

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Viande Rouge is open and available for diner reservations.

Specials

Half Priced Bubbles and Oysters

Mondays - Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Specials

Half Priced Bubbles and Oysters

Mondays - Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Half Priced Bubbles and Oysters. Excludes Tax and Tip. Come in to the bar or make a reservation at a high-top table. Special valid Jul 24, 2017 - Aug 10, 2017 on Mondays - Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Viande Rouge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (38)
Romantic (38)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
See All
Good for a Date (32)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Worth the Drive (21)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Cozy (15)
Business Meals (14)
Notable Wine List (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Private Room (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Authentic (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Casual (2)
Fun (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Healthy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
People Watching (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
734 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined a day ago

Great staff and ambiance. Food was good and unique. Nice to have a fine dining establishment in the neighborhood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

This was our first visit to Viande Rouge. It was everything we'd heard it would be. The food and service were very high quality. The waiter was knowledgeable and attentive without being intrusive. I had the beef bourgignon and my husband had a filet. Both were outstanding as were the sides and salads. I can't wait to come back and try more appetizers and entrees. The setting is cozy and comforting. Definitely 5 stars all around!

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Food was amazing and the service even better!! My husband and I went to celebrate our anniversary and they made sure to have a card waiting for us upon arrival. The fondue is to die for as well as the filet and creamed corn! Even received a free chocolate cream pie for a dessert on the house! Will definitely be going back for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 17, 2017

We have been here several times and it is always excellent food and service. The place is beautiful inside. Highly recommend.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 15, 2017

I try to dine here as frequently as possible. There is a fairly extensive wine list, the food is exquisite and the service is impeccable. I recommend this place for anniversaries, birthdays, romantic dates or just anyone that wants great food.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Me and my wife had a great experience. Nice quite and great food.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Viande Rouge, as the name implies, cooks up one of the best steaks in town. Crusty exterior, juicy interior. And the seafood is also nicely done. The sea bass could use some improvement in flavor but is fine. Crab beignets are amazing, but make sure they are hot and not warm when eating. It makes a big difference. Unfortunately, our second time there, they were merely warm to touch. Overall good restaurant, if a bit pricy.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Outstanding as usual in every way. Took some friends there for their anniversary and it was their 1st time - they loved everything! It really made for a special occasion. They said they will definitely be returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Fantastic food, service, and atmosphere. Too many great items on the menu to pick. We will definitely be back to work our way thru a fantastic menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fun, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Perfection!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 27, 2017

My husband and I dined here for his birthday and the entire experience was outstanding... from the fresh bread, to the table-side made salad, to the main courses to dessert. Every morsel was delicious. The service was impeccable. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 24, 2017

This is an excellent place to celebrate special occasions. Our third year celebrating a friend's birthday at Viande Rouge. The food is always excellent. The waiters are attentive (sometimes a little too attentive). And the Grand Marnier Souffle is a must try for dessert.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Very Good,not cheap,but great place for special occasions.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We celebrated my parents 60th wedding anniversary at Viande Rouge this weekend. The staff couldn't have been nicer. They greeted my parents, congratulated them on their anniversary, and even had a card for them.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Outstanding Anniversary Evening!!! We really appreciated our waiter's recommendations on the wine and the creamed corn. To top the evening off, Grand Marnier Souffle was fantastic! We'll be back again on another special occasions.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 21, 2017

The service was courteous and kind; quick to fulfill our needs. Complimentary dessert for our anniversary was great. The food was great, but a little overpriced.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Had a wonderful dinner and awesome wine selection the wait staff was very attentative but gave us space

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 17, 2017

👍great place for any occasion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 9, 2017

I have been wanting to go to Viande Rouge for a long time and we finally went to celebrate our anniversary. The ambiance is very romantic, and the service was outstanding! I got the filet mignon and it was so tender, I barely had to chew! I also had the chopped salad with creamy basil dressing and the broccoli with hollandaise sauce - all superb! It's a little pricey, so we'll probably have to save this place for special occasions, but I thoroughly enjoyed it and highly recommend it.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Wonderful, as always. VR's does not disappoint. They remain our favorite spot in Johns Creek.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 6, 2017

I have been going to VR for many years and have never been disappointed. It is great for business meals or any special occassion. The filet was one of the very best I have ever had.
They have a great wine list and the service has always been outstanding.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Great ingredients, well-prepared cuisine. Excellent service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 3, 2017

A great dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The whole team is friendly and attentive making the fabulous food even better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Great as always! The service is always top notch and the food is unique and full of flavor. I recommend VR

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We have now been to Viande Rouge on multiple occasions and it is by far our favorite spot in the Suwanee/Duluth area. The food is simply outstanding as well as the service. I would recommend this place to anyone that is looking for upscale dining north of the city. The menu has some great items (cheese fondue, duck confit, bone-in filet) and the best dessert you could ask for (grand marnier souffle). The seats are comfortable and it is not a very loud place so you can have a conversation. This is by far one of my favorite places to eat and I plan to keep coming back on multiple occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Hadn't been here in a while. Kick myself. Food is over the top awesome. Server was good but over committed. There was a good 30 min in there where we waiting for our second round of drinks. But all was forgiven with the food and once he got free he was attentive. The table side cooking held him up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My wife and I love this place. come here every year for our wedding Anniversary. 3 years strong. Come not say enough good things about this place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Romantic embiance. Good steak & wine. Very expensive. Horrible asparagus - tasted like smoke & left a smokey aftertaste in mouth such that you could not taste he other food. Grilled is fine but not smoked! French house champagne delightful. Mussels were excellent.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Wow Viande Rouge really knocks it out of the park. Food was amazing, service from Steven, Ryan, and Bryant was impeccable. Loved the quiet romantic atmosphere on a Monday night. Can't wait to go back. Thanks Viande you're the best Johns Creek could ask for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Everything was excellent! Service and food quality was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 5, 2017

This is by far my new favorite steak place. From the staff, Robert especially, to the decor, the food, the service, everything was top notch. We will be going back for sure in the very near future.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Excellent date out with the wife. Wasn't sure what to expect but boy were we pleasantly surprised. Food was excellent, service was great. Looking forward to going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Always excellent; classic menu; small elegant dining room.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Viande Rouge is an all around top notch upscale restaurant. My husband had the dover sole expertly fileted and I enjoyed the lamb chops. We have never had to wait for service ... it's a pleasure to dine there.
One of the best . Highly recommend Viande Rouge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Exquisite dining experience. Hubby and I decided to celebrate our wedding anniversary close to home and we were not disappointed. Food was excellent and our waiter was extremely personable and professional. They had a nice anniversary card waiting for us, which I thought was a nice touch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 21, 2017

This was my 3rd visit. Wonderful service every time. The bananas foster was prepared tableside and was quite the show. The filet mignon, cooked medium, was perfection. Great cocktails, atmosphere and food.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 17, 2017

My birthday meal was excellent as always. We had requested a specific table and it was reserved for us. My favorite place for special occasions and thank you for no kids

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 14, 2017

I have visited this restaurant a few times before and, loved it so much, we went back for my mom's birthday. While the food was just as good as on previous visits, the service this time fell a bit short of our expectations. I even asked the server to box up specific items and he tossed one of the items we requested to take home.

With a more attentive server, our dinner would have been as memorable as my previous visits.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The food and service were great. Knowledgeable waiter. As the place filled up, the noise level rose. Entertaining friends from Florida and all were very pleased with the dining experience. Will definitely come back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.