About Viande Rouge

An American chophouse with a French flair. An upscale town atmosphere designed by Micheal Habachy, outside the perimeter. Chef Marc Sublette's blend of classic American steakhouse flavors combined with old world French technique is sure to impress. Knowledgeable, friendly service, an extensive wine list will complete your perfect evening. We welcome ages 14 and over. Please join us at Viande Rouge.

9810 Medlock Bridge Road Suite 900
Duluth, GA 30097
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
State Bridge Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(770) 623-4959

Website:
http://www.vrsteakhouse.com/

Executive Chef:
Marc Sublette

Private Party Facilities:
We have a beautiful 14 person private dining room for business or intimate private parties.

Private Party Contact:
Erin Florio: (770) 623-4959

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Viande Rouge is open and available for diner reservations.

Viande Rouge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.4

noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (36)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Romantic (32)
See All
Good for a Date (28)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Worth the Drive (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Notable Wine List (15)
Cozy (14)
Business Meals (13)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Authentic (8)
Good for Groups (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Fun (3)
Casual (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
People Watching (2)
Seasonal (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
753 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Second time here. Great food, all with a French touch. Had Veal chop first time and Lamb pops second. Both were superb!! Waitstaff are younger but very well trained to be available, but not "too much". This is the perfect combo for a wonderful romantic evening

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Excellent service, great food, and the noise level was such that we could hear our own conversation, but note the background music.........all good. Will definitely return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 5, 2017

This was our 2nd time and we love the atmosphere, menu and table-side preparations. Would definitely recommend for an anniversary, dinner meeting or adult dinner (older children would like it too).

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We had an amazing experience. The food was fantastic but the service...fantastic! They went above and beyond others in this same category of steak houses. It's been years sense we experienced service like this. Wonderful! Excited to go. Ack for our next special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Wonderful experience. Service was impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Food is absolutely wonderful & presentation is awesome!
Work staff is extremely courteous.
Ambience = tops!

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Very good meal! Our server was top notch! No complaints

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

I have always heard rave reviews about VR and decided to dine there with out of town guests. Everything we ordered was exceptional: Craft cocktails, Crab Beignets, Steak Diane, Veal Chops and Duck. The steak Diane was the best I have ever had. This is our new favorite restaurant in the Johns Creek area!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Phenomenal experience all the way around. We typically go to Stoney right down the road, but that will change after our first experience here. The food and service were as good as they come. We will be back for sure...

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Absolutely wonderful experience from the moment you walk through the doors and the food is just amazing. 5 star review in my book. I excitedly await my next dinner here.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Authentic, People Watching, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Excellent food and outstanding service . Highly recommended for any occasion

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 6, 2017

This was our first time visiting and it was absolutely amazing! My boyfriend and I hadn't been on a nice romantic date in a very long time and Viande Rouge exceeded our expectations. Our favorites by far were the mussels to start and the lobster bisque for the second course. We also got steaks (a filet and ribeye Oscar) that were so flavorful and cooked a perfect medium rare. The creamed corn was to die for! Crawford was very attentive, professional, and gave us great recommendations. We loved the ambiance of the restaurant with the red walls and dark wood. It made for a very romantic and personal dinner that we truly appreciated. Thank you for a wonderful evening out!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Awesome food. Outstanding service. Pricey but worth it for special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Was our first dining experience at Viande Rouge and it was wonderful. Great food and an overall very enjoyable experience. Highly recommend Viande Rouge.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Viande Rouge continues to excel. New menu item-Jumbo Crab Louie was delicious.
Lobster tails are good but a bit overpriced. We had excellent service and will
definitely return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Spectacular evening! Service was great and the food was incredible. Not one bad thing to say about the dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Our experience was awesome and great fun. We were with friends to celebrate a birthday. Our waiter took excellent care of us and had a wry sense of humor which we enjoyed. The food is always awesome and we enjoyed everything.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Great staff and ambiance. Food was good and unique. Nice to have a fine dining establishment in the neighborhood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

This was our first visit to Viande Rouge. It was everything we'd heard it would be. The food and service were very high quality. The waiter was knowledgeable and attentive without being intrusive. I had the beef bourgignon and my husband had a filet. Both were outstanding as were the sides and salads. I can't wait to come back and try more appetizers and entrees. The setting is cozy and comforting. Definitely 5 stars all around!

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Food was amazing and the service even better!! My husband and I went to celebrate our anniversary and they made sure to have a card waiting for us upon arrival. The fondue is to die for as well as the filet and creamed corn! Even received a free chocolate cream pie for a dessert on the house! Will definitely be going back for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 17, 2017

We have been here several times and it is always excellent food and service. The place is beautiful inside. Highly recommend.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 15, 2017

I try to dine here as frequently as possible. There is a fairly extensive wine list, the food is exquisite and the service is impeccable. I recommend this place for anniversaries, birthdays, romantic dates or just anyone that wants great food.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Me and my wife had a great experience. Nice quite and great food.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Viande Rouge, as the name implies, cooks up one of the best steaks in town. Crusty exterior, juicy interior. And the seafood is also nicely done. The sea bass could use some improvement in flavor but is fine. Crab beignets are amazing, but make sure they are hot and not warm when eating. It makes a big difference. Unfortunately, our second time there, they were merely warm to touch. Overall good restaurant, if a bit pricy.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Outstanding as usual in every way. Took some friends there for their anniversary and it was their 1st time - they loved everything! It really made for a special occasion. They said they will definitely be returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Fantastic food, service, and atmosphere. Too many great items on the menu to pick. We will definitely be back to work our way thru a fantastic menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fun, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Perfection!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 27, 2017

My husband and I dined here for his birthday and the entire experience was outstanding... from the fresh bread, to the table-side made salad, to the main courses to dessert. Every morsel was delicious. The service was impeccable. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 24, 2017

This is an excellent place to celebrate special occasions. Our third year celebrating a friend's birthday at Viande Rouge. The food is always excellent. The waiters are attentive (sometimes a little too attentive). And the Grand Marnier Souffle is a must try for dessert.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Very Good,not cheap,but great place for special occasions.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We celebrated my parents 60th wedding anniversary at Viande Rouge this weekend. The staff couldn't have been nicer. They greeted my parents, congratulated them on their anniversary, and even had a card for them.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Outstanding Anniversary Evening!!! We really appreciated our waiter's recommendations on the wine and the creamed corn. To top the evening off, Grand Marnier Souffle was fantastic! We'll be back again on another special occasions.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 21, 2017

The service was courteous and kind; quick to fulfill our needs. Complimentary dessert for our anniversary was great. The food was great, but a little overpriced.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Had a wonderful dinner and awesome wine selection the wait staff was very attentative but gave us space

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 17, 2017

👍great place for any occasion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 9, 2017

I have been wanting to go to Viande Rouge for a long time and we finally went to celebrate our anniversary. The ambiance is very romantic, and the service was outstanding! I got the filet mignon and it was so tender, I barely had to chew! I also had the chopped salad with creamy basil dressing and the broccoli with hollandaise sauce - all superb! It's a little pricey, so we'll probably have to save this place for special occasions, but I thoroughly enjoyed it and highly recommend it.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Wonderful, as always. VR's does not disappoint. They remain our favorite spot in Johns Creek.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 6, 2017

I have been going to VR for many years and have never been disappointed. It is great for business meals or any special occassion. The filet was one of the very best I have ever had.
They have a great wine list and the service has always been outstanding.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Great ingredients, well-prepared cuisine. Excellent service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 3, 2017

A great dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.