Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 4 times today

Vernon's Restaurant

4.1
122 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Business Meals
Vernon’s Restaurant features fresh Florida seafood, masterfully cut wagyu grade beef, locally-sourced vegetables and an enviable wine list.

The namesake restaurant of Vernon Kelly, a member of the development team that crafted the renowned TPC Sawgrass course with architects Pete and Alice Dye and former PGA TOUR Commissioner Deane Beman, is a destination for foodies as well as families. Enjoy breakfast or dinner and a floor-to-ceiling window view to the resort’s signature waterfall and lagoon, or watch the sun come up or go down on TPC Sawgrass.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Seafood, Steak
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday: 6pm-9pm
Tuesday: 6pm-9pm
Wednesday: 6pm-9pm
Thursday: 6pm-9pm
Friday: 6pm-9pm
Saturday: 6pm-9pm
Sunday: Closed
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(904) 280-3405
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Joe Natoli
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Private lot or complimentary valet parking
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 122 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.1
service
4.3
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Quiet
89% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Our server Mabrouk was amazing! He made the birthday celebration so great. Service and conversation was above and beyond. We will definitely be back and request him specifically.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Over priced Easter dinner. 60.00 per person was a little excessive. I am a fine diner but wow that's high for brunch. Didn't even have an Irish coffee.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 1, 2018

I won't return for a holiday.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

We have dined at this restaurant multiple times for dinner and breakfast . We love the creative cuisine made with local ingredients . The staff is warm, friendly and very knowledgeable about their wines and menu . It’s always an enjoyable experience .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Food was outstanding and the wait staff perfect. Thanks for the early meal and the company!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

We had an outstanding dining experience at Vernon’s this evening. The menu was varied and our salads, entrees and ice cream desserts, delicious.
Our waiter was prompt and very attentive to our every need.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Food was average. Service was terrible! Do not plan to return.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 28, 2018

Food was initially good. And our server delightful. But when we got to the entree portion, the kitchen took FOREVER to get our food out. After we had been there an hour, the food finally made its way out...but we had them box it up and give it to us to go. I'm sure the takeout would have been better had we been afforded the opportunity to eat it at the restaurant.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Overall was not impressed with the quality food food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Amazing dining .... atmosphere was incredible ... I would rate it 5 out of 5 stars

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

I took my wife to Vernons for Valentines Day and we were both completely satisfied, very surprised by the staff and service and the food. We had the 4 course dinner, we both had different entrees, but the view and dinner was excellent. We live in the area and turned down a chance to eat at some of the newer places and decided to give Vernons a try. Without a doubt, we will go back and try it again. Telling some of my local friends about it this weekend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

After 24 years it is always great food and service. Maubrouk, Chris and the gang are just great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Very good meal. The grouper was awesome and what a beautiful setting overlooking the waterfalls .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 5, 2018

Kelly, our waiter was the best! Food was great and atmosphere was good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 31, 2017

When I booked the restaurant I didn’t realize it was inside a hotel, but the ambience was very nice for the occasion. Also, when I booked there was nothing to say it was a limited menu for NY Eve. The food was excellent. Although I didn’t care for me entre, the other courses were great. My husband loved the sea bass which our server highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 24, 2017

Had a nice Christmas eve dinner. Food was very good, but not great. Enjoyed the nice, casual atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 9, 2017

Had two breakfasts - one for a birthday which the waitresses brought a cake with
a candle for my wife. They sang Happy Birthday to her which was very nice.
Food (both buffet and off menu) was delicious. Overall Vernons was great !!!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 3, 2017

Four friends had a brunch reservation for 11 a.m. We had our coffees and were chatting at our table when we were asked by our waitress to please partake of the buffet because they wanted to start closing it up. The food was good and we particularly appreciated the friendly omelette station chef. One big problem, however, is that the plates were ice cold, making the hot food placed on them very cool by the time I got back to my table! Very disappointing.
The lonely croissant (last one on the buffet) was actually stale. I probably will not return here for brunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 23, 2017

Excellent holiday buffet

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 23, 2017

Traditional Thanksgiving food was really good except the stuffing was terrible. Also, seafood was not fresh tasted like frozen and thawed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 28, 2017

We had an exceptionally evening that was highlighted by great food! The ribeye entree was very flavorful and was paired with a sensational roasted potato/bacon side (Chef, you rock) and fresh vegetables ... the other entrée was Black grouper with buerre blanc sauce ... add the biscuits with lightly spiced apricot topping on the and pair it with two wonderful wines suggested by our primary server, Kelley (wonderful and attentive) and was supported by Joey (great attitude - 'no biscuits 4U!).
Tks for the care you all shared.
God bless!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 11, 2017

When we arrived at the restaurant at 7:00 there wasn't a lot of people which made me think that I had chosen the wrong place. The server was kind, but initially he made my husband and I feel that he was disappointed that we were non-alcoholic drinkers. He brought us water, but we had to ask for soft drinks. Everything turned around when the other server did assist and they worked as a team. The food came out in a timely manner. It looked great, good flavor and was enjoyable. We plan to dine at Vernon's again soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 14, 2017

Food and service excellent. Marduk was an excellent server!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on July 2, 2017

This restaurant was awful! Both the food and service were just horrendous

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 14, 2017

Had a fabulous Thanksgiving buffet, a great Christmas buffet, a so-so Easter buffet and then for Mother's Day it was simply a normal breakfast buffet and not like it had been for other occasions. It did cost less but, because it fell on the last day of TPC, which we didn't know when we booked it, we had to pay $35 for parking. It was fine. But not worth the $100 total with the parking and tip.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 5, 2017

The wait staff were not attentive and the food was long to come out. We had to serve our own wine. We weren't served dinner until 10pm and the restaurant was pretty empty.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 16, 2017

easter 2017 brunch, disapointing @$65 per , selection ok, but should havebeen much better, egg/omelet station no bacon, desserts/ all hand picks/no serious pie/cake.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2017

Good food and table service. However only 12 people in restaurant and food served too slow. 6:30 reservation finished meal at 9:30.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2017

Excellent and quiet

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2017

We had a very pleasant valentines dinner at Vernon's. The waitress we had, Chandler, was absolutely great to deal with and was very very pleasant to work with.
Of particular note was that the piano player was wonderful.
They had prix fixed menu but the choices were fun.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2017

Everything was excellent. We were seated right away and placed drink orders. He gave us time to decide on our order -- was there promptly but didn't push.

There were only 3 tables in use at 7:30 on a Friday. I thought that was great but I suppose some would prefer more action and noise.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 25, 2016

Quality
Of food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 23, 2016

Expensive but the food is good and the service excellent

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 17, 2016

Looked at menu on-line before booking reservation, but when arrived at restaurant the menu was restricted (many less items) and different. The choices that I picked the restaurant for were not available. Clearly disappointing.
The server was excellent, though and trying to be as accommodating as possible.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 16, 2016

Great ambience and the food was good. I had a steak, Ruth Chris is better for the steak. The fish was very good. Not crowded at all. Plenty of room in seats.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 25, 2016

Seafood is excellent - Would suggest over the the steaks

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 24, 2016

A great Thanksgiving buffet. Second year in a row we dined at Vernon's. Now a family tradition.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 24, 2016

Went for Thanksgiving Buffet. Probably the best T'giving dinner we've ever had. From cold seafood and salad bar, to traditional and gourmet sides, to a wide selection of tender turkey and meats, to exquisite and vast selection of desserts...all was excellent.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on November 24, 2016

Had no record of my reservation after using Open Table and making a follow up phone call. Thanksgiving Dinnerwas served in an absolutely sterile environment. No candles, no holiday decor whatsoever and horrible hard rock muzac.

No good chocolate dessert, no apple pie at dessert table. Seafood buffet was good.

Way over-priced.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 24, 2016

The Thanksgiving Buffet Lunch was outstanding. The choice of different dishes was excellent.
All dishes tasted great and all looked fresh.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
4