HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Veritas Tavern

4.9
292 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Fit for Foodies (4)
  • Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
  • Creative Cuisine (3)

Similar Restaurants

About

At Veritas Tavern, we are committed to providing you a positively unique dining experience.

Our mission to accomplish a successful dish includes applying the use of the most classic and modern techniques. We are proud of our ingredients and strive to achieve clarity of flavor from each while purposefully choosing every plate’s elements. For us, a successful dish is not only a beautiful and delicious dish, but also one that serves as a catalyst in a journey of aesthetics, texture, and taste.

Veritas Tavern does not accept requests for additions, subtractions, or substitutions. Please alert your server regarding any dietary restrictions.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Gastro Pub
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(740) 417-4074
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Joshua C Dalton
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Winter St. & Sandusky
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wine
What 292 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.9  based on recent ratings
4.9
food
4.8
service
4.6
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Moderate
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on November 4, 2017

It was a bittersweet goodbye as we will no longer have this wonderful restaurant so close to home, but we wish them the best as they move to Columbus.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on October 28, 2017

Amazing menu and amazing staff! My favorite restaurant in Columbus!!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on October 27, 2017

Did the tasting menu and loved it so much especially the shrimp and grits and steamed bun with pork. I will be sad when they move downtown as it will be twice the amount of time to get there but it will be worth it.

Report
Helpful
vipGibson9 (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on October 27, 2017

Excellent!! Can’t wait to try your new restaurant. Unlike any restaurant that we have ever been to.

Report
Helpful
vipbuddy14 (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on October 21, 2017

Excellent food and wine pairing. They also have half priced craft cocktails from 5pm til 6:30pm.

Report
Helpful
Chad (Denver)
5.0  Dined on October 20, 2017

Simply the best!!! Wonderful Service!!!!

Report
Helpful
DanT (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on October 20, 2017

sat at the bar and it was impressive to watch the bar tenders make hand crafted cocktails. food was creative and the portions were spot on. we were celebrating our anniversary and the server gave us complimentary glasses of prosecco. fabulous vibe. cannot wait for them to come to columbus!!

Report
Helpful
Joey8950 (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on October 20, 2017

We had a wonderful experience at Veritas. The drinks were unusual and delicious. Amazing variety! We were in a rush and had to take one menu item to go....but that was our fault. We took too long placing our order and did not watch the clock.
The quality of the food was especially high.....the Bacon Risotto was to die for!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on October 20, 2017

It was delicious as always! The quality of the food and drinks at Veritas Tavern are amazing! I would highly recommend Veritas Tavern to anyone who loves good food! Hard to believe, but this food actually tastes better than it looks!

Report
Helpful
vipKatinka (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on October 19, 2017

The creative food and drinks at Veritas will be sadly missed when this Delaware gem moves to bigger quarters in downtown Columbus.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined on October 18, 2017

Great hidden gem

Report
Helpful
vipLeeP (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on October 14, 2017

Best meal by far I have had in years! WOW, just WOW!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on October 7, 2017

Service was fantastic. Delicious tasting menu. Cocktails are out of this world.

Report
Helpful
DeeDee (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on October 5, 2017

Is there a better place in Ohio to eat? I think Veritas delivers the most tasty, creative, and sumptuous meals. And because you can do small plates or fix prix, it's infinitely flexible on the budget. I've been coming to Veritas since it opened, and this past Friday we brought a foodie colleague from Cleveland. At every new small plate, she was ooh-ing and awe-ing. (And the service is always impeccable). She said that she'd driven down from Cleveland just for dinner here again. Luckily we get to enjoy it merely by driving to Delaware (or soon -- to Columbus -- a move for Veritas is coming soon).

Report
Helpful
vipbuddy14 (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on September 27, 2017

Small plate perfection, with a wine list that is excellent and affordable.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on September 22, 2017

Needed to check out the buzz. Many friends rave. Was not disappointed. Thought food was excellent and crew passionate about experience of food. Really impressed.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on September 22, 2017

Always an experience to remember and worth indulging in everything Veritas has to offer. Spectacular cocktails and wine list, artistically presented dishes, creatively executed cuisine, and extremely delicious!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on September 19, 2017

Tristan Nick & Ryan were outstanding taking excellent care of us. The sensational food is what always brings us back, but the service is great too! We would highly recommend Veritas Tavern to anyone who wants unique & excellent food & drink! Thanks again boys!

Bill & Sue
Dublin OH

Report
Helpful
vipSean (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on September 8, 2017

This is the best restaurant in the Columbus (and surrounding) area hands down. The staff is extremely knowledgeable and the food is amazing. My wife and I have been here several times and have always been impressed with the quality of the ingredients, the creativity of the menu and presentation, and most importantly the staff's desire to deliver a top notch service experience. Veritas is able to deliver quality food and service comparable to that of a Michelin starred restaurant in a relaxed environment with a down to earth staff that will leave you wondering why you didn't visit sooner.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
4.0  Dined on September 8, 2017

We felt the price point was a little, but understandable given the number of seats. The new location will hopefully address this issue. The food quality and service were outstanding!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
15