Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

About Veranda - Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Authentic Italian cuisine with contemporary influences takes center stage at Veranda. A diverse selection of housemade pastas, braised meats, wood-fired pizzas and fresh seafood prepared by Chef Antonio Minichiello highlights the dinner menu. After dinner, an array of decadent, Italian-inspired desserts awaits. Lunch serves up a mix of Italian cuisine with American influences. A bountiful daily breakfast includes fresh juices, pastries and exotic fruits, while the legendary weekend breakfast buffet, featuring a fresh donut machine, is a must. Veranda offers a relaxed dining experience with comfortable sophistication reflected in warm, natural décor. An indoor dining room is chic and intimate, while an expansive garden terrace overlooks the lushly landscaped private pool. The restaurant also offers two private dining rooms for small gatherings, meetings or private parties.

3960 Las Vegas Blvd. South
Las Vegas, NV 89119
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
BREAKFAST: Monday-Friday 6:30am-11:00am Saturday-Sunday 7:00am-11:00am with a Breakfast Buffet 8:00am-1:00pm
LUNCH: Daily 11:00am-5:00pm
AFTERNOON TEA: Monday-Friday 3:00pm-4:00pm (Reservations required 24 hours in advance)
DINNER: Nightly 5:00pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Russell

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 632-5121

Website:
http://www.fourseasons.com/lasvegas/dining/restaurants/verandah/

Catering:
The chefs at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas take their culinary expertise on the road with Four Seasons Catering to You which delivers the food, service, and Four Seasons ambiance to any setting a client selects. From an outdoor park to a private home, the Four Seasons team will personalize menus and events and deliver them with the same impeccable service that up until now was found only at the Hotel.

Parking Details:
There is complimentary valet service.

Executive Chef:
Michael Goodman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Private Dining

When seeking the perfect location for those special occasions, Veranda's Private Dining Rooms are the ideal setting for small gatherings, business meetings, private parties, or any occasion calling for intimate, private elegance.

Veranda - Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (30)
Great for Outdoor Dining (27)
Creative Cuisine (19)
See All
Scenic View (19)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Special Occasion (17)
Authentic (15)
Great for Lunch (15)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Cozy (13)
Afternoon Tea (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Casual (11)
Good for a Date (11)
Business Meals (11)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Healthy (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Fun (6)
People Watching (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Romantic (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Comfort Food (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Family Style (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Waterfront (1)
Great Beer (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Private Room (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
897 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 12, 2017

We had an amazing breakfast here. They leave an entire pot of coffee and the Italian toast was delicious! Food was fresh, delicious and service amazing!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Food and service were very good. We had an appetizer of seafood misto which was more than enough for 2. I had an excellent filet and my husband had the seafood pasta . I was disappointed that the Italian tasting menu wasn't offered. I had seen it on the Four Seasons website which is why we chose to dine there. The waiter said it was no longer offered however the hostess said it is offered on some nights. Wish that had been clearer.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 10, 2017

overall experience was good. Staff were helpful and courteous. The only thing that I would say is that the AC was turned up too high and so we ended up being cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Best brunch in Vegas! Service is always warm and welcoming!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Excellent breakfast buffet. Great selection of foods and the kids loved the fresh donuts!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The bussers took food away before asking. Appetizers that weren't finished she tried to take away. She literally tried to take away my espresso and it was only half drank. I had to tell her to leave it because I wasn't finished. Food took an overly long time, despite no one in the restaurant. I think the staff needs better training on serving but also etiquette.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We had the carbonara, eggplant ravioli and LOVED the mini eskimos

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Not good. Noisy. Inattentive stuff. Food was cold and unattractive. Worse Four Seasons experience to date. Oh, when I asked for caffee afogato, our waitress started laughing out of her artogance. Very unpleasant and unprofessional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Great service, fresh food, lovely respite in the chaos of vegas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Last year they stepped it up big time for Father's Day. We also came for Mother's Day last year and this year and they make it special. The special Father's Day brunch felt like the every other Sunday brunch this year. We were very disappointed. For the inflated price they charge on Father's Day we would have gone somewhere else. This most recent visit was the most lazidasical and disappointing we've ever had. Huge bummer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Fathers Day brunch... average food and service

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 16, 2017

One of my favorite places for lunch in Las Vegas. Excellent food, fantastic staff.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Great friendly service, great food (quick and served hot )

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The buffet looked great but it was too late for it so we ordered from the menu.
We sat outside and it looked beautiful however - there were a LOT of winds... and everything flew away... I mean, the winds were so serious at one point that my food flew out of my plate. It was bad.
But no one did a thing to help.
Then the sun came and we had to move the table so we don't sit in the total sun. Once again , no one has offered to move us to a better table in the shade. No one cared.
And then finally the food came and it was literally less than HALF the portion we usually get in any other restaurant. My 6 years old is very skinny and barely eats - she never finish half her dish... and she finished her french toast in 3 minutes and asked for more. They gave her such a small amount of Food that I could fit it all in one hand...
Me & my wife also had the same issue and just got very small portions - but luckily we didn't come hungry.
My egg Benedict was the smallest one I ever seen and I added smoked salmon - and really did NOT feel it at all... I mean , I saw some small piece but it was so small you don't feel the taste of it.
It was embarrassing. I added extra for the salmon... yet , it was such small amount that it wasn't noticeable... and this never happened to me before. I always feel the taste of the salmon as it's very fishy... not here !
All in all - it was good food but as an adult you get a kids portion , and kids got smurfs portions :)
It was not worth it , not to mention the WIND and the SUN that totally ruined it ... and no one came to help. At the end I had to stand up and eat standing because the sun came all the way to me... and there was no more place to move the table.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Definitely not as good as we anticipated. Descriptions of entrees not fulfilled by the actual presentation. The servers were consistently inexperienced and not engaging. The weekend brunch however was one of the best we have ever enjoyed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

My first experience at the Veranda was for Easter Brunch. That was phenomenal, which is why I thought of this place to commemorate a friend's engagement. We got there at 12:45 pm, just as the breakfast buffet was ending - the buffet looked respectable but due to its end at 1 pm, we were limited to the regular menu options. Sorry to say, all the food selections were underwhelming, didn't taste very good (bland, under seasoned), and the $13 cocktail Spritz was definitely not the best. Worst yet, there were only 2 other tables there as yet our server(s) were not attentive at all. Unless called, unless water was asked to be refilled, there was no service. For the price, sorry, we won't return. It was emvarrassing enough to suggest this to friends.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Unfortunately we had a number of difficulties with our meal- dirty table, dirty glass and dirty silverware, way overdressed salad and way over salted fish with an odor, and wine on the menu different year. Chefs special pasta in mason jar underwhelming. Must say even given all those issues- staff and assist manager were very responsive and went out of their way to help us still have a nice evening. Beautiful smoke free setting. That said I'd eat elsewhere. Too many other restaurant choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Food was very good. Truffle mashed potatoes were amazing!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Service was excellent and friendly. They called to confirm our reservation and made sure my daughter's food allergy was addressed.

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Seasonal, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 25, 2017

worst italian food i ever had, i took the pasta carbonara, it looked great and creative but tasted like a lumb of cheese def. not worth the money

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 23, 2017

The delay in receiving our food was was too long and we were starving when we started eating

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

You can't go wrong here, everything was perfect as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The brunch selections and service have declined significantly over the years -- it's disappointing.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Awesome!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The Veranda was a wonderful experience. The Waiter and his staff did an excellent job as far as service. They were friendly and attentive. The wine selection was good. We loved the ambiance of sitting in the outdoor patio for dinner. It is very quiet, comfortable and we loved the greenery, very tropical setting. The salads we had were tasty and the appetizer was great as well, but the portions were small. All and all I would recommend this restaurant for their tasty food, great service and ambiance.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 17, 2017

A great hidden gem in Vegas. Casual but elegant, and relaxing. Veronica is the best waitress who we always ask for when we are in town. Food is always good and the service cannot be beat.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 15, 2017

口コミが良かったので行ってみました!確かに値段は張りますが、それだけの価値があり、朝から至福のひとときでした。コーヒーや紅茶メニューがなくて悩みましたが、紅茶は5ドルほどだった気がします!無料で紅茶のお代わりも出来ました!アボカドトーストと、オムレツをそれぞれで頼みました。少なそうに見えて、食べ終わりはしっかり満腹感がありました!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This is our spot for Mothers and Fathers Day brunch. Out of this world food and service. They even take the time to make the ice cubes used for iced tea....out of iced tea....so when they melt it doesn't water down. Something small but if they put that much thought and planning into their iced tea, you can imagine the care they take with everything else.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Arguably the best place in Las Vegas for Mothers Day brunch

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Based on TripAdvisor reviews, this was apparently THE weekend brunch buffet to attend. The food was tasty, however not worth $39 USD.

Unlike other staff members at the Four Seasons, we had two confused servers attending to our table. They asked the same questions, thank goodness we did not get double drink orders. At the hot station, there was a sign that specifically said "ask your server for Eggs Benedict". We asked both servers, and both said "Oh no, you must go to the hot buffet".

This was the only disappointment at the Four Seasons LV, as everything else is exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Burger ordered medium rare. Came well done. Waiter seemed distracted. Have been here many times in past so this was very disappointing. Had to ask for refill on lemonade. Hopefully just an off day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The staff was wonderful. They were the best part of the restaurant. All the meals were poor but expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Best breakfast in town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Have been here for several business meals. Great for breakfast and lunch. Outdoor patio is bright and sunny. Food and service always great. Makes for a relaxed business setting.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Business Meals, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Veranda for Sunday brunch would be perfect if they brought back the Bloody Mary Bar. Otherwise it was still a very good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Had a disappearing waiter so service was very slow but the food was great. They did not give me our dining points for some unknown reason. Have dined here several times in the past without any issues.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Tasting menu proved to be a great value and enjoyed by all of our party.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Food and service were amazing. Highly recommend this restaurant for a special night out!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Veranda is by far one of my favorite places for brunch during the week and on the weekend. The service is always wonderful and food is great. I especially love the seating in the patio area.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Healthy, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Tucked away in the Four Seasons lobby level (under the Mandalay Blechhh aka Bay) in Las Vegas, this is one serious spot for Italian. Decent wine list, though it could use some tweaks and certainly some breadth. But it hits the spot. Give me an earthy, rugged, fruity Barolo, and I'm good.

Great cocktails. Very quiet (at least it was on the night we were there). Stellar staff, everyone was inquisitive and talkative, but none were pushy. And of course the food was the star. All the pastas were flawless. I even tasked the chef to bring out something for me that was not on the menu "angel hair, marinara, spicy...that's all I want"...they delivered.

Can't say enough good things about this spot. Too bad we had to suffer walking through the Mandalay Bay to get to it. And I don't mean to sound elitist...it's just that the Mandalay Bay is awful.

Let's end on a positive note...RUN DON'T WALK TO VERANDA.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.