Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.27mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

About Veranda - Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Authentic Italian cuisine with contemporary influences takes center stage at Veranda. A diverse selection of housemade pastas, braised meats, wood-fired pizzas and fresh seafood prepared by Chef Antonio Minichiello highlights the dinner menu. After dinner, an array of decadent, Italian-inspired desserts awaits. Lunch serves up a mix of Italian cuisine with American influences. A bountiful daily breakfast includes fresh juices, pastries and exotic fruits, while the legendary weekend breakfast buffet, featuring a fresh donut machine, is a must. Veranda offers a relaxed dining experience with comfortable sophistication reflected in warm, natural décor. An indoor dining room is chic and intimate, while an expansive garden terrace overlooks the lushly landscaped private pool. The restaurant also offers two private dining rooms for small gatherings, meetings or private parties.

3960 Las Vegas Blvd. South
Las Vegas, NV 89119
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
BREAKFAST: Monday-Friday 6:30am-11:00am Saturday-Sunday 7:00am-11:00am with a Breakfast Buffet 8:00am-1:00pm
LUNCH: Daily 11:00am-5:00pm
AFTERNOON TEA: Monday-Friday 3:00pm-4:00pm (Reservations required 24 hours in advance)
DINNER: Nightly 5:00pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Russell

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 632-5121

Website:
http://www.fourseasons.com/lasvegas/dining/restaurants/verandah/

Catering:
The chefs at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas take their culinary expertise on the road with Four Seasons Catering to You which delivers the food, service, and Four Seasons ambiance to any setting a client selects. From an outdoor park to a private home, the Four Seasons team will personalize menus and events and deliver them with the same impeccable service that up until now was found only at the Hotel.

Parking Details:
There is complimentary valet service.

Executive Chef:
Michael Goodman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Private Dining

When seeking the perfect location for those special occasions, Veranda's Private Dining Rooms are the ideal setting for small gatherings, business meetings, private parties, or any occasion calling for intimate, private elegance.

Veranda - Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Great for Brunch (12)
Quiet Conversation (10)
See All
Good for a Date (10)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Special Occasion (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Business Meals (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Scenic View (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Casual (4)
Cozy (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
People Watching (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Authentic (2)
Fun (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Romantic (2)
Seasonal (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
914 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Very nice place to eat
Great ambiance
Good service

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 17, 2017

What a wonderful experience! Immaculate service, best modern Italian food I have ever eaten! Personally met the Chef to congratulate him on his exquisite food. Tuna Crudo to die for....and even the Beet salad. Just died and went to heaven. A hidden gem on the strip. A must dine for the discerning food lover.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Excellent food. Got the buffet and highly recommend the chicken and waffle and bread pudding. A bit on the expensive side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Service was excellent, as was our food. We had the asian chicken salads, which was full of chicken. We also enjoyed the hummus platter. My husband's iced tea was great, even the ice cubes were made from iced tea to ensure the tea didn't get watery.

It would be great if they would put some fans on the outside patio, or misters, so you could sit outside on the beautiful patio even if it was 100+ degrees. Without them, it's too hot to sit outside.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Just perfect, good price/ quality , exellent wine pairing. We will be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

Unfortunatly turned out to be little food and expensive, definitly not worth the money

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Absolutely incredible! From the amazing food to the service! Thank you for making our first anniversary memorable ❤️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great breakfast ordered off the menu they had a lovely buffet but it was a bit pricey and we were eating light great service addressed by name and the avacado toast was lovely

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Five of us for breakfast on a Sunday morning- option of buffet or off the menu. I had the chicken and waffles which was a good size and very tasty. There were two round, small waffles which with a touch of bacon in them which was a nice added flavor. My husband had the short rib hash which he said was very good and again, very filling. The other guests seemed to enjoy their meal, too. Nice setting and quiet so we could have a good conversation and it was a good way to start the day. Service was attentive and coffee was good.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Wonderful brunch buffet!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 13, 2017

My 16 year old daughter and I enjoyed a quiet dinner. The food was fabulous and the atmosphere was extremely welcoming. All of the staff (including the manager) took the time to interact with us. Everyone seemed genuinely interested in our needs. The hot chocolate souffle was divine. I would definitely recommend the Veranda for people who want to enjoy a delicious meal and not feel rushed through it. We truly had a great meal.

Tags: Organic, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Great service! Friendly staff! Made a discount for me even though I was not staying in the hotel. The only thing, there was no decaf black coffee available, even from Room Service.

Tags: Casual, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Tranquil, relaxing and great food. We sat outside and enjoyed beautiful scenery.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 3, 2017

I am a long time Las Vegas/Henderson resident who recommends Veranda to my friends who do not know about the restaurant; after experiencing the many values of the restaurant they, in turn, recommend the restaurant to their friends.

Have had and will continue to have many lunches and dinners with friends and business acquaintances at this jewel of a restaurant at the inviting and charming Four Seasons Hotel. Also, easy valet parking adds to the many positives of the overall dining experience.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The selection for the Sunday buffet were good but items that sat around like pancakes, etc. were ok at best. I also had an omelette made from scratch that was ok. the freshly made doughnuts were good but not as good as I expected freshly made doughnuts to be. Service was very attentive. the Avocado toast ordered Ala carte was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Another great dinner at Verandah. Everything was delicious - best Halibut I have ever had! Everyone loved their food. Service is always excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 25, 2017

They accommodated my vegan needs with a great pasta primavera, while my friend had a big juicy hamburger. We were both happy.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 12, 2017

We had an amazing breakfast here. They leave an entire pot of coffee and the Italian toast was delicious! Food was fresh, delicious and service amazing!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Food and service were very good. We had an appetizer of seafood misto which was more than enough for 2. I had an excellent filet and my husband had the seafood pasta . I was disappointed that the Italian tasting menu wasn't offered. I had seen it on the Four Seasons website which is why we chose to dine there. The waiter said it was no longer offered however the hostess said it is offered on some nights. Wish that had been clearer.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 10, 2017

overall experience was good. Staff were helpful and courteous. The only thing that I would say is that the AC was turned up too high and so we ended up being cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Best brunch in Vegas! Service is always warm and welcoming!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Excellent breakfast buffet. Great selection of foods and the kids loved the fresh donuts!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The bussers took food away before asking. Appetizers that weren't finished she tried to take away. She literally tried to take away my espresso and it was only half drank. I had to tell her to leave it because I wasn't finished. Food took an overly long time, despite no one in the restaurant. I think the staff needs better training on serving but also etiquette.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We had the carbonara, eggplant ravioli and LOVED the mini eskimos

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Not good. Noisy. Inattentive stuff. Food was cold and unattractive. Worse Four Seasons experience to date. Oh, when I asked for caffee afogato, our waitress started laughing out of her artogance. Very unpleasant and unprofessional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Great service, fresh food, lovely respite in the chaos of vegas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Last year they stepped it up big time for Father's Day. We also came for Mother's Day last year and this year and they make it special. The special Father's Day brunch felt like the every other Sunday brunch this year. We were very disappointed. For the inflated price they charge on Father's Day we would have gone somewhere else. This most recent visit was the most lazidasical and disappointing we've ever had. Huge bummer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Fathers Day brunch... average food and service

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 16, 2017

One of my favorite places for lunch in Las Vegas. Excellent food, fantastic staff.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Great friendly service, great food (quick and served hot )

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The buffet looked great but it was too late for it so we ordered from the menu.
We sat outside and it looked beautiful however - there were a LOT of winds... and everything flew away... I mean, the winds were so serious at one point that my food flew out of my plate. It was bad.
But no one did a thing to help.
Then the sun came and we had to move the table so we don't sit in the total sun. Once again , no one has offered to move us to a better table in the shade. No one cared.
And then finally the food came and it was literally less than HALF the portion we usually get in any other restaurant. My 6 years old is very skinny and barely eats - she never finish half her dish... and she finished her french toast in 3 minutes and asked for more. They gave her such a small amount of Food that I could fit it all in one hand...
Me & my wife also had the same issue and just got very small portions - but luckily we didn't come hungry.
My egg Benedict was the smallest one I ever seen and I added smoked salmon - and really did NOT feel it at all... I mean , I saw some small piece but it was so small you don't feel the taste of it.
It was embarrassing. I added extra for the salmon... yet , it was such small amount that it wasn't noticeable... and this never happened to me before. I always feel the taste of the salmon as it's very fishy... not here !
All in all - it was good food but as an adult you get a kids portion , and kids got smurfs portions :)
It was not worth it , not to mention the WIND and the SUN that totally ruined it ... and no one came to help. At the end I had to stand up and eat standing because the sun came all the way to me... and there was no more place to move the table.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Definitely not as good as we anticipated. Descriptions of entrees not fulfilled by the actual presentation. The servers were consistently inexperienced and not engaging. The weekend brunch however was one of the best we have ever enjoyed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

My first experience at the Veranda was for Easter Brunch. That was phenomenal, which is why I thought of this place to commemorate a friend's engagement. We got there at 12:45 pm, just as the breakfast buffet was ending - the buffet looked respectable but due to its end at 1 pm, we were limited to the regular menu options. Sorry to say, all the food selections were underwhelming, didn't taste very good (bland, under seasoned), and the $13 cocktail Spritz was definitely not the best. Worst yet, there were only 2 other tables there as yet our server(s) were not attentive at all. Unless called, unless water was asked to be refilled, there was no service. For the price, sorry, we won't return. It was emvarrassing enough to suggest this to friends.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Unfortunately we had a number of difficulties with our meal- dirty table, dirty glass and dirty silverware, way overdressed salad and way over salted fish with an odor, and wine on the menu different year. Chefs special pasta in mason jar underwhelming. Must say even given all those issues- staff and assist manager were very responsive and went out of their way to help us still have a nice evening. Beautiful smoke free setting. That said I'd eat elsewhere. Too many other restaurant choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Food was very good. Truffle mashed potatoes were amazing!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Service was excellent and friendly. They called to confirm our reservation and made sure my daughter's food allergy was addressed.

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Seasonal, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 25, 2017

worst italian food i ever had, i took the pasta carbonara, it looked great and creative but tasted like a lumb of cheese def. not worth the money

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 23, 2017

The delay in receiving our food was was too long and we were starving when we started eating

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

You can't go wrong here, everything was perfect as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The brunch selections and service have declined significantly over the years -- it's disappointing.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.