Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 19 times today

Venice Ristorante & Wine Bar

4.6
1924 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
Venice Ristorante & Wine Bar provides first class Italian cuisine! Facilitating all of your event needs, from private receptions, corporate events, anniversaries and birthdays. Our amazing wine list showcases 800 Italian wines and 300 worldwide wines.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Contemporary Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday, 11:00am - 4:30 pm. Dinner: Daily, 5:00pm - 11:00pm.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(303) 534-2222
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Christian Delle Fave
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Catering from 30 to 1000
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
17th Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet parking,only dinner
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Union Station bus terminal
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Join us for our special six course wine dinner on Tuesday February 22 at 6:30pm. $75 per person.

We will also be participating in the 5280 restaurant week from February 26-March 11.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Venice Ristorante and Wine Bar is the perfect place to hold your next large party. We offer elegant dining paired with professional service and one of the top rated wine lists in the country. Five course private dining menus starting at $49 dollars per person. Contact us for more details.

View Private Dining Details
What 1924 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

A group of 9 went for a friends bachelorette. The food was outstanding as was the service. Perfect!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Not one of the best Italian restaurants in Denver. Food was tasteless, atmosphere, service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We had a lovely Mother's Day lunch! There is something for everyone on their menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Absolutely fabulous! Level of service still matters here but without the million dollar price tag!!!!
Love this place... WE will be back again and again, and again.....

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Great food. Amazing server. Fantastic wine selection. Perfect for me and my group of friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

I ordered 3 tapas (only $6 per) and it was too much food for me. My husband ordered the chicken and took home 1/2 of it. Food was fantastic!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Food and service was great with a wide array of wines to choose from..the only opportunity is the noise level. The restaurant was half full but the acoustics amplified the noise from other tables. Definitely will go back again!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 25, 2018

My wife & I had a very nice dinner after an afternoon Rockies game. The restaurant is a short 10 minute walk from Coors Field. The wine list is extensive, the food was excellent and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

On our list for dinner in the future prior to shows at the Buell.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 22, 2018

This felt like a factory restaurant parading as high end. My main dish the shrimp were so over cooked as to be inedible, the lobster cracked so that shell bits embedded in the meat and not very flavourful. Pasta part was fine although unremarkable. Tiramisu dessert also quite average- not worth price or calories. Service was indifferent except for one lovely lady- the woman who bused our finished dishes. She was warm and genuinely asked if we were having a pleasant evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

This place blew my expectations out of the water! Not only were the food and drinks amazing but so was our service!! Will definitely be coming back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Great food and experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Wonderful experience. Paco our server was fantastic! Will be back soon.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Food was pretty good, service was pretty slow and we were early so it's not like our servers were swamped with other tables.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Incredible service and amazing food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Always excellent food, service, ambience. Thank you!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Venice is consistently excellent and is one of our Denver favorites.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Great food. Server took great care of us. House made pasta highly recommended

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Service and food were excellent! For some reason dining points were not credited. Not sure why.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

I've been to Venice several times, but hadn't been in quite a while, so I was skeptical that things might have changed. Fortunately, the only things that had changed were their specials for the evening, and once again, they didn't disappoint! It was a first date and the service, food, and vino all surpassed any expectations that I could have set. We shared the Burrata and it was borderline divine! Would highly recommend and would most certainly order it again. Beyond scrumpscious! I had the Veal Marsala and it was cooked to perfection. My date had a salad that I believe she enjoyed, but I can't recall which one it was. All-and-all, Venice is still a Denver treasure and on my top 10 list for places that have never disappointed!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

While our team was in Denver for business this was the best find of our trip. We all absolutely loved Venice Ristorante and Wine Bar. I don't drink but my colleagues found the wine to be amazing and the food was impeccable. We all agreed we would never miss an opportunity to visit this place again. Don't miss out try the authentic Italian cuisine and expansive wine menu. The homemade pasta was to die for!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Excelent Italian restaurant. Very good selection of wines and appetizers. Worth repeating many times.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Excellent place for dinner and such a wonderful wine selection!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Excellent food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

our first time to this restaurant, we will definitely add it to out list for LoDo. Very good menu, and prices are reasonable. but go there for the food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Excellent choice, especially around the Crawford. We chose it based on the Trip Advisor update and because it was crazy in town, due to St. Patrick's day. This place was quiet, and great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

A delicious meal with excellent service from Mario and the other servers. We will return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Colorado lamb chops were superb!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 13, 2018

This is the 4th time we have eaten here. This is also the only time when the service was a little slow. All of the employees and waitstaff very friendly, but the service was definitely slower than the other times we have been here to eat. The food was just as delicious as we remembered. We rave about their Bolognese and will definitely be going back. They did comp both of our desserts. Thank you.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Risotto was raw but flavor was good. Our butternut squash dish was cold and flavor combo was gross. Waiter was inattentive and not professional and lacked knowledge about the wine and menu. Don’t waste your time go somewhere else for a meal.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Everything was excellent: food, service, vibe; a really enjoyable dinner plus great server,

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

I just experienced Venice and I am extremely happy with the atmosphere, ambiance, art, decor, service, food & wine pairing. We walked in and immediately were greeted by the host and gm. I also noticed the gm shaking hands with his guests as the left and doing quality checks through the night. Tried the most amazing pasta dish -Rigatoni Salsiccia, Bresaola Pizza, and the Calamari. The Rigatoni sauce is something out of this world. To me it reminded me of a creamy red vodka sauce that I wish they would sell. The Bresaola Pizza has the most amazing/soft goat cheese and thinly sliced beef your pallet with thank you for. Not only was the food amazing and well balanced, but the wine pairing was spot on. All we had to do was tell the gm who is also a sommelier about the type (Malbec) and he brought an exquisite, full bodied, Spice but fruit forward wine to the table. This restaurant has it all.... Highly recommend for any occasion; however, it is truly romantic.

Thanks again to the staff for incredible service and the chef who made the most amazing dishes! Happy Hour is also a go to any day of the week!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 8, 2018

Ate here twice while we were in Denver !!! Enough said ..... great place and great service and great food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

Thanks for making the celebration of my mom’s birthday extra special! We’ll be back!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

Our service was fabulous! It was a great experience and we will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

The ambience was great and we loved our service! We had butternut squash ravioli and it was amazing. We'll definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Love this place.... my Wife lost an earing and they found it and managed to find my cell number and call me. Thanks to Ben!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Server was great and food is always delicious.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

The food was delicious with good service and a nice atmosphere

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Venice is why I love OpenTable - you are in a different city and don't know where to go. We had a special birthday to celebrate. After looking on OpenTable I decided on Venice.

Great choice ..... had Erin as the waitress - she was fabulous, very helpful and attentive - along with Sabi (Wasabi without the Wa).

The chef made burrata caprese just for us - and we loved our food and wine. I could not get over the wine cellar - all glass. So Erin had Eric show us around the structure as we discussed the wines.

Great experience and willcomeback again this week during our conference.

Will recommend highly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Our dining experience at Venice was amazing. Both our server Krystal and the manager Eric were outstanding. My truffle risotto was excellent and so was the beef carpaccio. The wines Eric suggested fit our meal perfectly and were ver tasty. I can't wait to come back and try some new dishes soon.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
49