About Venice Ristorante & Wine Bar

1700 Wynkoop St
Denver, CO 80202
View Larger Map

Venice Ristorante & Wine Bar provides first class Italian cuisine! Facilitating all of your event needs, from private receptions, corporate events, anniversaries and birthdays. Our amazing wine list showcases 800 Italian wines and 300 worldwide wines.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday, 11:00am - 4:30 pm. Dinner: Daily, 5:00pm - 11:00pm.

Cross Street:
17th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 534-2222

Website:
http://www.veniceristorante.com/

Catering:
Catering from 30 to 1000

Parking Details:
Valet parking,only dinner

Public Transit:
Union Station bus terminal

Executive Chef:
Christian Delle Fave

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us for our special six course wine dinner on Tuesday February 22 at 6:30pm. $75 per person.

We will also be participating in the 5280 restaurant week from February 26-March 11.

Restaurant Photos

  • Tagliatelle Bolognese - Venice Ristorante & Wine Bar, Denver, CO
  • Mozzarella Caprese - Venice Ristorante & Wine Bar, Denver, CO
  • Cappellacci di Zucca - Venice Ristorante & Wine Bar, Denver, CO
  • Cheese Plate - Venice Ristorante & Wine Bar, Denver, CO
Tagliatelle Bolognese - Venice Ristorante & Wine Bar, Denver, CO
Mozzarella Caprese - Venice Ristorante & Wine Bar, Denver, CO
Cappellacci di Zucca - Venice Ristorante & Wine Bar, Denver, CO
Cheese Plate - Venice Ristorante & Wine Bar, Denver, CO

Private Dining

Venice Ristorante and Wine Bar is the perfect place to hold your next large party. We offer elegant dining paired with professional service and one of the top rated wine lists in the country. Five course private dining menus starting at $49 dollars per person. Contact us for more details.

Venice Ristorante & Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (33)
Special Occasion (33)
Good for a Date (29)
See All
Romantic (26)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Business Meals (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Hot Spot (12)
Authentic (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Bar Seating (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Cozy (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Fun (5)
Comfort Food (4)
People Watching (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Scenic View (3)
Private Room (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Casual (3)
Healthy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1507 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had the lasagna and it was amazing! ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had the lasagna and it was amazing! The service was also just as amazing. Reasonable price as well. I would definitely recommend if you are in the mood for white tablecloth dinner with a great atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wow! The food and atmosphere was amazin ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Wow! The food and atmosphere was amazing. We are already looking forward to dining out again here. Try it out, you will NOT be disappointed!

Bruce Gachne

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Venice Ristorante seemed like a great ch ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Venice Ristorante seemed like a great choice at the beginning of our dining experience; however, it went downhill from there. Perhaps it was because our head waiter had a large table right next to ours. Whatever the reason, it took quite some time to get our first drinks and then I had to ask for a second...one was not offered. The food was good but not great for the price and everything was a la carte - making for an expensive outing for a family of five. I would not go back as there are many other dining options in Denver these days.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Wonderful place! Very tasty and very cha ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Wonderful place! Very tasty and very charismatic staff. I really enjoyed my date there. I went there for a romantic date and it was great. Next time I want to try the wine bar with friends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was just ok. Ladies restroom was a ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food was just ok. Ladies restroom was a mess. Locks didn't work and leaking on floors.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

The food was touted as "authentic" and " ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The food was touted as "authentic" and "modern". The reason for modern was that the serving sizes were smaller. We ordered a meat and cheese tray, which while exotic w/ tongue and snout, was a bit weird as it didn't match the rest of the menu. It was also not explained beyond "chef's choice" until it had hit the table.

I ordered a roasted beet/ beet salad. The "salad" was 3 small half beets, and 1 raw uncooked beet that resembled a baby carrot. It had some kind of dressing, a herb in the cilantro family, and some kind of salt on it. While tasty, the whole thing was 5 bites.

For entrees: I had the Carbonara, and my wife had the special of the day, Lasagne. The carbonara came only with very tiny bits of some kind of bacon. The sauce was uninspiring, and had already set on the plate when they brought it out. I was halfway done w/ it before someone offered grated parm. The only upside was the pasta was homemade, but it felt and tasted like something I could've got at the local food court at the mall for 1/4 the price.

My wife had the lasagne. The only redeeming parts of it were the size of the portion huge, and that it was basically like molten lava it was so hot. Again, other than the basic ingredients you'd expect, nothing was amazing about it.

Our table was next to some heavy drapes that the dining room was cut in half by, like 2 inches away from it. The table on the other side was 2 feet from the drapes. 5 or 6 times our entire table was shaken by servers or other customers walking on the other side. We didn't partake of the wine menu, but if we had, it would've been all over the floor or us.

The noise level was over the top(at 730pm). I'd assume the drapes were supposed to help w/ that, but I'd hate to hear it w/o them if so.

Overall, they restaurant didn't live up to they hype of the reviews I had read. While not hungry when we left, we won't be returning. We were in, seated, fed, and out the door in 40 mins. Rushed.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

My girlfriend and I went here for our an ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 9, 2016

My girlfriend and I went here for our anniversary, and it was spectacular. The food was terrific, the restaurant itself was beautiful, and the prices were very affordable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved this restaurant! Warm, romantic am ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Loved this restaurant! Warm, romantic ambience with candlelight and sheer draperies. Delicious Italian fare with unbelievably reasonable prices and extensive wine list. The table service was above par. Chef/owner, Alessandro, greeted our table and upon finding out it was mine & my husband's anniversary he promptly had a complimentary small bottle of prosecco sent to our a table! What a special way to finish the evening. Couldn't wait to tell our friends and family about this amazing restaurant. We will definitely return.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Blaa blaa blaa, ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Blaa blaa blaa, Blaa blaa blaa, Blaa blaa blaa, Blaa blaa blaa, enjoy, Bon Apatite.

Tags: Authentique, Places au bar, Idéal pour les plus fins palais
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Sadly our experience wasn't good. Waiter ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Sadly our experience wasn't good. Waiter excellent but music on sound system WAY TOO NOISY

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

Great food for a great price at lunch ti ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Great food for a great price at lunch time. For marginally more than you might pay for some Pizza, or a sandwich you can get a genuine Italian meal. Really good value.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was mostly a pleasant experience, b ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 30, 2016

This was mostly a pleasant experience, but it was puzzling to me why the gnocchi verdi is a small plate item, and why it is not listed as such in the menu, nor mentioned to us by our waitress.l

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Went on the recommendation of a friend- ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Went on the recommendation of a friend- we were pleased, but not excited. My wife started with the calamari and followed up with the Branzino? The calamari was "great." She was, however, very disappointed in the Branzino. She said it was bland and had very little flavor. She said if she hadn't been stuffed from the calamari (huge portion), she would have sent it back. I started with an excellent carpaccio, a very delicious beet/carrot salad and a fantastic acorn squash ravioli. We were both too stuffed for dessert so no comment there. Overall we had a nice meal and excellent service

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

From the moment we walked in the door, w ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 30, 2016

From the moment we walked in the door, we were treated like good friends. Sicily was a great advisor for all things food and wine. Sometimes you just want delicious chicken parmigiana or veal scaloppini without any tricks. You can even afford to have an appetizer and dessert! This is your place!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The service and cuisine are beyond expec ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The service and cuisine are beyond expectations as the last few times specially since the new chef. The service (Michael) was attentive, flexible and informative. We informed the server we were on a wine budget-we found the wine suggestions reasonable on price for the excellent taste. The meal started wonderfully and finished even better with main courses exceptionally presented and cooked to perfection (Filet mignon, capellacci, wild boar, saltimbocca).

Every detail was done with elegance and precision, all supervised by an exceptional Maitre d' (Gregory).

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Visiting Denver for a wedding & enjoyed ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Visiting Denver for a wedding & enjoyed a Thursday night dinner. The place was very warm inside due to unseasonably warm weather & a broken AC, according to our waiter. Bread basket was fabulous, spinach salad very good, butternut squash ravioli outstanding & husband's mushroom ravioli was delicious. We were a little put off when told the chef will not make any changes on the menu (we wanted a side of pasta instead of potatoes w/ a chicken entree). Heard the waiter tell the next table the same thing. That seems very inflexible & not customer focused. But what we had was very tasty.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I loved the new menu, gnocchi verdi were ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 28, 2016

I loved the new menu, gnocchi verdi were outstanding. The manager Gregory told us the the portions had been revised by the Chef and Owner and now are much bigger than before.

Veal scaloppini was fork tender and chocolate souffle' was to die for.

Service impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My first time at Venice, highly recommen ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 28, 2016

My first time at Venice, highly recommended by family and friends.

We truly enjoyed an exceptional dinner. Every dish was beautifully presented ans a masterpiece of fine dining . From the appetizers like the foie gras to the caprese, from homemade dandelion gnocchi and housemade angel hair pasta with clam, to the Chilean seabass and wildboar.

Absolutely fantastic. The front of the house manager Francesco shows is professionalism recommending two fantastic wines at a great price.

He was so king to surprise us with lemoncello and desserts.

We will go back very soon.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We eat at Venice in Lodo quite often. We ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 27, 2016

We eat at Venice in Lodo quite often. We think the food is better now that it was before. The new braised wild boar is a taste and nicely presented dish, the beets salad is outstanding. The pasta carbonara was also outstanding and with very balanced flavors of pancetta (made with lamb) and cheese.

What I noticed is a highly turnover in service staff. We think the service needed an improvement and finally now they did it.

Wine prices has not changed in years and they are now very well priced.

We will return at Venice more frequently.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dine fairly regularly at Venice ... i ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 24, 2016

We dine fairly regularly at Venice ... it has always been one of our favorite restaurants. But Sunday was the first night with a completely revamped menu and new chef. I thought the new calamari appetizer tasted good (the sauce was really yummy) but my husband thought the calamari was a little doughy. He had the spaghetti with seafood entree .. the sauce seemed heavy and overwhelmed the seafood. I had the ravioli with sausage ... it was on the spicy side which was unexpected and not much filling in the ravioli. Settling in issues? Guess we will try them a few more times to see how things shake out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Arrived at 8:20 for an 8:30 reservation. ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Arrived at 8:20 for an 8:30 reservation. Hostess very pushy to get us to take a patio seat, and when we said no (it was cold out), she said we'd wait 45 minutes for our table! (funny note, there were empty tables). Took that patio, as we could not wait 45 minutes to be seated (babysitter schedule at home). Its never fun being cold, but that wasn't our problem. Service was absolutely terrible. We went long periods when there was nobody to check on us, even the staff for other tables. Left us with entrees and no silverware (I went and grabbed fresh silverware from a busing station so we could eat our luke-warm entrée.) salad was soggy and the crepes were crispy! Crispy crepes! haha. at that point we were so disgusted we agreed the Venice restaurants are off our list (had gone to the Greenwood Village location many times, until they had a health inspector violation). Anyway, nice job Venice - you ruined my rare evening out with my wife - after careful planning to be away from our newborn. Btw, your staff was miserable to talk to when they did show up. About has happy as United Airlines employees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The food was ok - and that's being gener ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The food was ok - and that's being generous. Know they have a new chef. Preferred the former menu and food selections. Not what we have experienced in the past.

Paco is FABULOUS!!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

Our group of 5 had a variety of wonderfu ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Our group of 5 had a variety of wonderful pasta dinners and excellent, crusty bread served with olive oil and spices. Only negative was an overly chatty waiter who inserted himself into our conversations.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Pros: The staff did a great job, was fri ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Pros: The staff did a great job, was friendly, and attentive. Cons: We had reservations for 20 and they split us into 2 tables. I think they should let you know in advance so you can decide if you want to split up your party, as we would have went elsewhere. For some reason we had a very limited menu. I am not sure if it was due to the size of our party, but again, something that should be mentioned so we can make an informed decision. Also, a number of us ordered the chicken, and nobody was impressed. I would list the name of it, but it does not appear on the regular menu. Overall, I will not go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

A great place to celebrate our tenth ann ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 22, 2016

A great place to celebrate our tenth anniversary! The food was phenomenal and very exquisite, very fitting of the elegant atmosphere of the restaurant, we loved that we could look right into the huge wine cellar with its glass walls. It helped illustrate just how many awesome wines they had available. The lighting and atmosphere of the restaurant was great and helped set the mood for our celebration, and the staff was very friendly and courteous, and never let our glasses go dry. Of course, no restaurant is absolutely perfect, and we would have loved to see a bigger portion for what we paid, but the complimentary bread with oil and vinegar was a very nice touch. It is a great restaurant for special occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This place was recommended by the hotel. ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 19, 2016

This place was recommended by the hotel. It got decent reviews on yelp. Calamari was recommended and was just ok. They recommend squash ravoli with pine nuts. The squash was bathed in butter. In fact, the entire dish was swimming in butter. It was not edible. I left very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

Always outstanding. Perfect for busines ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Always outstanding. Perfect for business lunch. The food is over the top!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have dined at Venice Ristorante in do ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 17, 2016

We have dined at Venice Ristorante in downtown Denver previously and thoroughly enjoyed the food and service. Our most recent visit on the 16th of October did not meet our expectations. The service was excellent, however the food was not. Our main dishes, the chilean sea bass and bolognese lasagna were both served in a pool of oil. Way too greasy. We were told they hired a new chef which probably accounted for the difference in the quality of our meal. I'm not sure we will visit Venice Ristorante again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent service for our table of 14, w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Excellent service for our table of 14, with no confusion about who got what, etc.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Venice is our favorite restaurant downto ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Venice is our favorite restaurant downtown. The food is innovative, while providing some of our long-term favorite dishes. All dishes are artistically presented. The wine selection is spectacular. The servers are attentive, friendly and professional. The restaurant has a beautiful ambiance.

Venice is our favorite for special occasions, business lunches and dinners, and always on our list to entertain our out-of-town guests. We have dinner at Venice weekly, though we no longer live downtown -- it's worth the drive!

Alessandro Carollo, the owner, and Paco Pacheco, the General Manager, are the best!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always such a wonderful treat!

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Always such a wonderful treat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Don't be fooled by great location. Food ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Don't be fooled by great location. Food was average at best and service, specifically our waiter, was very poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

This was the first time I had dinner at ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 8, 2016

This was the first time I had dinner at Venice. Everything was fantastic except for the portions. I left there still hungry after a beer, an appetizer, a small side salad and dinner (which was really good just not enough of it). Overall though, fantastic service, great ambiance, friendly waiters and quick seating. I think the happy hour is the best value however as you can enjoy happy hour pricing and order more food.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Waiter was not as professional as he sho ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Waiter was not as professional as he should have been for this caliber restaurant. I ordered the squid ink pasta with clams (was told it was like the clam linguini). There were FOUR clams on the dish, with a small serving of pasta. Ridiculous for the cost of the dish. Had very little flavor, need parmesan to actually make it taste like anything. VERY expensive meal for little reward. Went to Venice 6 months ago, and had a fantastic meal. Don't know what's happened, but would not recommend it to anyone at this point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Awesome food, plates not so big (which i ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Awesome food, plates not so big (which is great!) and great service. Hand- made pasta!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server started out by telling us the ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Our server started out by telling us the menu and chef were new, and that the pasta dishes were very small -- seemed to be pushing the entrees -- At the end of dinner, our server presented us with our dining bill, and then charged our card for another table. She canceled the incorrect charge, and we proceeded to bay our bill. I now have two charges on my card (my dining table and another table), there is no reversal charge, and I am still waiting for a call back from the restaurant. Disappointing, as this was one of our favorite restaurants. No longer......

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

The service was outstanding and the food ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The service was outstanding and the food was unique and very good. The portions were rather small (which was odd for an Italian restaurant), but I imagine this keeps prices to their "$$" mark. The atmosphere and vibe were both very good but the wine list is what takes this place to the next level: A fantastic selection and a must-have for any Italian restaurant. We did have dessert and I recommend the Vulcano al Cioccolato. I would definitely return and recommend.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fun, Hot Spot, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was excellent. Thomas was our se ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Service was excellent. Thomas was our server and was impeccable. He suggested an outstanding bottle of wine at a very reasonable price. The wine cellar is unique and gives a great look to the dining room.

The food was the best ever, specially the new chicken dishes and the homemade ravioli. We think the food has improved to a top notch level since our last visit in September.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband, daughter, and I celebrated m ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 24, 2016

My husband, daughter, and I celebrated my birthday at Venice -- our annual tradition. The new menu includes some of our favorites, as well as new delicious offerings. The innovative additions to the menu are wonderful! We each enjoyed one of the new entrees. Each entree was artistically presented. The service was impeccable and warm. The restaurant is a beautiful and elegant setting for dinner. The special desserts were exquisite! Our compliments to the owner, chef, and service team! You made my celebration the best yet! Thank you to you all!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Private Room, Disabled Access, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food at Venice was always good - but ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The food at Venice was always good - but the new chefs -are outstanding!

Thomas are server was attentive without being overbearing.

We mentioned how much we enjoyed the food so the chefs (Derek and William) came out and sat with us. Greg the sommelier then visited for a while to discuss the wine.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.