Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi

About Venice Ristorante & Wine Bar

Venice Ristorante & Wine Bar provides first class Italian cuisine! Facilitating all of your event needs, from private receptions, corporate events, anniversaries and birthdays. Our amazing wine list showcases 800 Italian wines and 300 worldwide wines.

1700 Wynkoop St
Denver, CO 80202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday, 11:00am - 4:30 pm. Dinner: Daily, 5:00pm - 11:00pm.

Cross Street:
17th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 534-2222

Website:
http://www.veniceristorante.com/

Catering:
Catering from 30 to 1000

Parking Details:
Valet parking,only dinner

Public Transit:
Union Station bus terminal

Executive Chef:
Christian Delle Fave

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us for our special six course wine dinner on Tuesday February 22 at 6:30pm. $75 per person.

We will also be participating in the 5280 restaurant week from February 26-March 11.

Private Dining

Venice Ristorante and Wine Bar is the perfect place to hold your next large party. We offer elegant dining paired with professional service and one of the top rated wine lists in the country. Five course private dining menus starting at $49 dollars per person. Contact us for more details.

Venice Ristorante & Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (43)
Good for a Date (42)
Romantic (39)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Notable Wine List (35)
Authentic (21)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Modern Decor (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Business Meals (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Bar Seating (10)
People Watching (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Casual (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Cozy (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Family Style (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Scenic View (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Fun (3)
Great Beer (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Private Room (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Tapas (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Historic (1)
Healthy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
1702 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Celebrated my daughters 30th birthday there over the weekend, we all had a great meal, Venice is pretty consistent. It was really busy Saturday and I could see wait staff was working hard, put the service was still good, food was hot.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 4 days ago

This was the second trip our group has made to the LoDo location of Venice . Happily, the restaurant was able to accommodate our groups of over 15 people, comfortably - both times! The service was great service; the menu offerings, delicious! Jacob and Miguel both provided wonderful service. Jacob, has that certain something that makes going out to eat a delightful adventure - we will be sure to ask for both gentlemen again next time. My personal compliments to the chef, I had the Cappelletti di Zucca and it was fantastic, thank you!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Fun, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful meal, excellent service-our waiter Mario enhanced the whole experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Waiter was annoying with constant interruptions, the restaurant was 1/2 empty during the entire dinner

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The food and drinks were delicious. At first, we sat for about 25 - 30 minutes with only the water at our table and no waiter. After 25 minutes, one young man walked by, asked if we were approached by any waiter (we said no), and he said he would be right back and he did wait on us. He was wonderful. After our drinks came, another young man (he introduced himself to the table of 6 next to us who came in much later than us), asked us if we were being waited on. We said yes. My concern is that we would not have been waited on for a long while (40+ minutes) unless the nice young man (I believe his name was John), asked. We sat there a long time before anyone approached us. Other than that, we enjoyed the experience.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This evening was perfect for us. We wanted 'really NICE Italian' well-served and that is what we got. The menu had many dishes we recognize, which is a break for us since often we do not understand what is on the menu! The items included some simple fare (spaghetti and meatballs) but also the veal with capers in lemon sauce that we have grown to love. It was clattery, as most restaurants are now, but we were OK with it. The wine list did well, I am just not used to reading it on a tablet and 'scrolling.' This is the place if you long for the traditional elegant Italian menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was decent but not outstanding. The waiter was unfriendly and not welcoming or friendly at all, which is disappointing given it was mothers day, and both my wife and mother (and kids) were hoping for a special night. The waiter really made the night unpleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food, great service, great portions overall. Would recommend to anyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I'm fairly disappointed with our experience at Venice Ristorante & Wine Bar. Whilst some of our party's dishes were ok, one of the seafood dishes was extremely overcooked (and had to be re-cooked) and our initially attentive waiter seemed to forget about our table over the course of the meal. Further, our bill was materially incorrect (by more than $50 across several items). The bill was corrected, but it was unfortunate that it wasn't right the first time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Trust me, this place is worth it. Mario, our server is in the right place, at the right time. Ask for him. They have a very good support staff. Food---totally with it. Very original and very good!
Only thought, wish the valet parking was complimentary. Appreciating the price we paid for our meal, to add parking on top...
Go there, be glad you did.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service started slow for a Mothers Day Brunch at 10 am. We made a reservation for 10, called 1/2 hour before reservation and changed to 6 (plenty of time),arrived 5 minutes before any other customer at opening and waited over 10 minutes for a table and ended up being seated second. We were also given a broken table and had to move. After a slow start the service and food made up for the rough beginning. I would give them a second chance.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We selected this restaurant for a graduation celebration dinner and we were not disappointed. The restaurant seated us early, the staff was very attentive, and the food was very delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 8, 2017

The service and food is amazing!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Although a bit loud for our Business Dinner, it was a lovely evening in all. The food was delicious and a wonderful wine selection. We went on a Saturday night and it was also Prom Night so the restaurant was very loud and busy. The manager, however, handled it very professionally and made sure any delayed seatings went smooth.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We had a lovely meal on the patio. Great people watching. The cocktails were tasty (great espresso martini!) and we enjoyed the food very much. The staff was pretty busy but they managed to keep up. The mushroom/sausage ravioli was the favorite at our table.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Quiet place for business lunch. Very satisfied with the food and service. SHO has been using this location for business luncheon meetings for several years.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 3, 2017

I think the food would have taste better with a better tasting olive oil. Instead the food looks great, but tastes kinda bland and flat.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I liked the feel of this restaurant. All in all a very good evening out for our business group. The service was efficient and friendly. The food was good. I wanted to love it, but felt that it fell just a little short of outstanding...but maybe that was just me feeling a little tired from a busy week. I would definitely visit this restaurant again to give it the opportunity to win my deeper foodie affections. My innate pickiness aside, I believe we received good value for the price. Everyone seemed pleased with their entrees and I received kudos for the great restaurant selection and requests from our attendees to book with this restaurant again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I went here for a Bachlorette dinner and the entire experience was beyond amazing.I am very happy with the turnout. Out waiter was awesome and very polite, the atmosphere was perfect and the food and drinks were very delicious. I will definitely be visiting again!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Casual, Modern Decor, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Great dinner as always! We usually dine at the Greenwood Village location but met a friend downtown. Excellent food and service that we've become accustomed to at one of Alessandro's restaurants, and it's the same at this location. It wasn't overly crowded and noisy because we were there on a Monday night, which was nice.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Great food. The server was busy or something was going on which resulted in him being gone for 15-20 mins. He came back with a round of drinks so he redeemed. Just never had someone missing so Long. Food was awesome! Would go back again for sure

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on April 24, 2017

We enjoy eating there the food is usually exceptional service is great and it's convenient for where we live in Denver

Tags: Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Great spot!! I'll be back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Three friends getting together from out of town.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Our waitress was outstanding!! She went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we were enjoying our food and drinks. Food was really good and the atmosphere was relaxing. I will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I said the noise level was high but it was the evening after the Colorado Rockies season opener and the restaurant was packed so nothing I wouldn't expect. We've been there on other nights and it was much quieter. The restaurant is fantastic

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 7, 2017

I took a bunch of clients out for a per Rockies Opening Day lunch and we had a nice table set up in the back for us. The seating was very comfortable and allowed everyone to be able to talk to one another. Noise level increased dramatically but that was due to the table that seemed to be enjoying copious amounts of alcohol behind us. Everything we had from appetizers to desserts were excellent and well portioned except for the spumoni which could have been a smaller portion. The pasta bolognese was some of the best I ever had!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Great food in both Venice locations and Kevin (waitstaff) is top notch.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Service was a bit off...brought appetizers before salads were finished and the appetizer got cold. Pasta was a bit overdone. Shellfish was small. Worth another try, but not blown away by the food. Ambience is perfect for intimate dining. Pretty room with a cool, glass wine cellar.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience at Venice this past Saturday! We were the (loud) bachelorette party & had the best waiter for the occasion. He was super friendly, funny, & fit right in with our (at times) loud & lively group. He was very knowledgeable about the entrees & suggested the perfect rosé to start the evening off right. The food was delicious & everyone left happy & full.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Excellent location right across the street from Union Station. The restaurant itself is beautiful and the service was top-notch. The wine list is extensive, but very heavy on Italian wines. If you're not familiar with these ask the server...they can be extremely helpful. We enjoyed our entrees but were not overly impressed, as I was hoping. I would come back for a special occasion if Italian food is desired. It's nice change from the rather trendy Denver restaurant scene.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The first time we ate here we walked in from wandering around downtown (severely under dressed) and the staff was immediately so friendly. We were seated right away and the food came quickly. I couldn't decided between two menu items and when I asked the waiter which one was better, he offered to bring me half of each entree. Their butternut squash ravioli is one of the best things I've ever had. The food and service were so wonderful we went back for our one year anniversary and everything was just as good. It was a much busier night and the noise level was a bit louder, but the food and service were top notch again. We found our new favorite restaurant!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We had great meal pasta and calamaries.Service was also excellent.Their veal is also delicious.

Tags: Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Fantastic meal and experience our waiter was so fun! It did get really loud towards the end of the meal due to large groups but it was over all a great experience!

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 31, 2017

This has been my favorite restaurant for the past 3 years. I have dined there the past 3 birthdays and other times in between. Usually, the food is outstanding. Last time I went, they took away my favorite... lobster ravioli with brandy sauce. So I found a new favorite... Bolognese. This time, it didn't not taste that good. My dinner companions weren't thrilled with their dinner either. We are wondering if it's under new management or if they had a new chef. Will try it again because it's usually very good, but was disappointed on this evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Three old friends celebrate each other's birthdays each year...for the first birthday in 2017, the birthday girl chose Venice. The waiter gave us each a Proseco to celebrate the occasion. Two of us had salmon, the other had seafood pasta. Wonderful food and evening. We will be back for another birtBday.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 27, 2017

We were visiting Denver from South Carolina having ridden the Winter Park express train that day. We asked the train conductor where we should eat when we got off the train and he mentioned your restaurant. What a nice suggestion. We loved the food and our waiter was friendly but not overbearing. If we come to your fair city again, we will come back again for sure.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 26, 2017

It was our first time here and we will definitely be back. Beautiful atmosphere and lighting (a biggy to me), and polished, attentive service. Our meals reminded us of ones we enjoyed in Florence but with a creative edge. Wine selection was superb and even the location is great--directly across from Union Station's Terminal Bar in the event an after (or before) dinner drink is in order. :)

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The pasta was delicious. The desserts were wonderful. And the wine selection was great! Our group had a great time at Venice!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Excellent food! Very good service! Lovely upscale environment! Noisy atmosphere because tables are so close to each other. Tables are too small to accommodate wine glasses, water glasses, appetizer to share, bread/butter plates.

Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.