Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi

About Venice Ristorante & Wine Bar

Venice Ristorante & Wine Bar provides first class Italian cuisine! Facilitating all of your event needs, from private receptions, corporate events, anniversaries and birthdays. Our amazing wine list showcases 800 Italian wines and 300 worldwide wines.

1700 Wynkoop St
Denver, CO 80202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday, 11:00am - 4:30 pm. Dinner: Daily, 5:00pm - 11:00pm.

Cross Street:
17th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 534-2222

Website:
http://www.veniceristorante.com/

Catering:
Catering from 30 to 1000

Parking Details:
Valet parking,only dinner

Public Transit:
Union Station bus terminal

Executive Chef:
Christian Delle Fave

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us for our special six course wine dinner on Tuesday February 22 at 6:30pm. $75 per person.

We will also be participating in the 5280 restaurant week from February 26-March 11.

Private Dining

Venice Ristorante and Wine Bar is the perfect place to hold your next large party. We offer elegant dining paired with professional service and one of the top rated wine lists in the country. Five course private dining menus starting at $49 dollars per person. Contact us for more details.

Venice Ristorante & Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (36)
Special Occasion (34)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
See All
Good for a Date (27)
Romantic (24)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Authentic (21)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Hot Spot (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Business Meals (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Bar Seating (9)
People Watching (9)
Casual (8)
Fun (8)
Cozy (7)
Scenic View (7)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Family Style (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Historic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
1753 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

Very good service by Mario.The bread had to be sent back . It was so hard you could not tear it to dip in the olive oil.The second order of bread was very good and fresh. The eggplant appetizer was sent back because it as not even warm.After sending it back to the kitchen it was returned slightly warmer but a notably smaller portion. The entr'ees were good.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 6 days ago

My son and I went to Venice on a trip to Denver to see baseball. We expected a good meal but had a GREAT meal. Salad, entree,s and drinks were all top notch. My son's lasagna was so good, I wanted to lick his plate. We will definitely return.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Food was really good, but tables for 2 segregated and very close together, making the dining experience less than one would hope for.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Can't complain about the food. Delicious. And the desserts were as good as it gets. Orange reme brulee was perfect. The tartufo thingy was perfect. The pastas were cooked perfectly al dente and seasoned properly. The portions were tiny, however. A little too small and that's not necessary when you're ordering pasta. Could easily have been 2x as large and we'd have been more satisfied.

If anything, I didn't care for the bread. Cell structure was about expected but not a great crust and really, rather bland. Needed sea salt on the table. When we asked for salt, we got typical, morton's table salt and it's nasty for a fine restaurant.

Wine list was GREAT> Had a couple of bottles of a Spanish wine and a 2010 West coast meritage that were affordable (under $50) and quite good. As good as the Sassicacia had the last time at 4x the price.

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 30, 2017

It was my sister's birthday. We thoroughly enjoyed everything.
We will frequent your establishment.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We usually love Venice.....but the food, the service and the noise were a major disappointment this time! :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 26, 2017

We had a great meal, as always. The service was good but not the best but that depends a lot in the individual server. We will definitely continue to take advantage of their great menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Mother's food came out wrong. Asked the waiter to see if the chef could redo it with less spice. The waiter said no and asked my mother if she'd like to order something else. She declined and said all she wanted was the fish dish and would just not have anything. The waiter said, "ok, then" and cleared her plate!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We enjoyed my wife's birthday dinner. The food, wine, and services was excellent. The only thing that I was a little put off by was that we were seated in on the half booth half chair area which was in or very next to the bar. A $190.00 Italian dinner should not be in the bar.

I had made the effort to make reservations on Open Table and noted that it was a birthday dinner so we weren't a walk in. 10 minutes after being seated several 4 top tables opened up in the other area but we had already began to order.

Big D

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 20, 2017

We felt the restaurant was very welcoming from the minute we walked in the door till the minute we were done and stepped out. The food was amazing and the staff was exceptional. We had a wonderful experience and would definitely go back should we be in Denver again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 20, 2017

We decided to try this for our anniversary and loved everything about it. We were in Italy for a month this spring and missed our Italian food. The food was authentic Italian and they have a very extensive wine list. Mario, our server, was the best. Not obtrusive, but extremely helpful, both with our food and wine choice. I am already planning to go back after seeing a show at the DCPA with my theatre group of ladies. Can't wait!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We waited an hour for our food and didn't order any appetizers or salads and our food was just warm. The tables were so close that the waiters had trouble getting between the chairs and they kept bumping into my father because of where they had us sitting. The portion sizes were very off. My husband and mother ordered the same dinner and the portion size my husband got was half the size of my mothers. We've been to the restaurant before and had very good experience not so much this time. Very disapointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We were in town for just the weekend for the Slow Food Festival. The service was excellent as well as the ambiance. We both ordered salads which were fantastic. The presentation alone was exceptional--as was the taste. My husband ordered the pasta with chicken and he thought it was perfect. I had the salmon and while it was beautiful was very fishy. The waiter said it was flown in daily but after tasting it I disagree.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We love going there for everything. Mario our wait person was excellent as was there other staff. It is my wife's go to place.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Hot Spot, Romantic, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Beautiful restaurant, fantastic wine list! The outdoor patio is wonderful with a nice view of Union Station.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 12, 2017

This is a terrific restaurant, which I visit often. It never disappoints. It is an especially good deal for lunch, and yet it is rarely crowded.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Delicious as always. I've never had a dish here that I didn't like.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 11, 2017

I don't come to Denver without eating here. Guests are always impressed on every level and it goes onto their top 10 best lists. Always spot on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Amazing food and service. I think I've found my new favorite restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Fun, Romantic, Business Meals, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Service was excellent as well as a great dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 8, 2017

This place used to be very classy (years ago), but is now way too casual. We were dressed to the 11's, but they sat us in the very back corner, while people in flip flops and caps sat by the windows. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Outstanding food, excellent service and great location. We were completely satisfied with the dinner and will visit this place again.
Also, we always recommend Venice Ristorante & Wine Bar to our friends and relatives.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The food was authentic and excellent. Their Italian wine selection was also great. Very nice place for a birthday, date, anniversary, or just a dinner out as the prices weren't too outrageous.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Wonderful restaurant that is always attentive, caring, and the most professional waitstaff in Denver. The food is authentic Italian, which is delectable. My husband and I highly recommend Venice to anyone.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Great service and exceptional food for the money. This is one of our favorites and we love coming to Venice!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Unfortunately we had to leave because I got a migraine. But the food looked and smelled delicious and the atmosphere was most pleasant.

Tags: Hot Spot, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 30, 2017

My wife and I love Italian food and drove all the way from Littleton for our anniversary and were very excited about an authentic Italian meal. The Caesar salad and bruschetta were very good. But our entrees were bland and tasteless. We had the chicken and penne pasta. The chicken and sauce had no flavor. We finished with cannoli's which were OK. Waiter had little to no interaction with us and didn't feel the server cared for providing great service. The cocktail my wife ordered Acai Berry wasn't good either. I ordered wine and it was good. This was a very disappointing meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 24, 2017

First time there. Early Saturday evening, first turn of the table. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Menu varied, food fresh and well served. No noise from street or bar, although the patio area and the bar were close by. Prices were very reasonable. In an area with a lot of competition, Venice stood out. I would recommend it as a downtown Denver jewel.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Had a wonderful birthday party experience with great food and service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I been here a couple of times and food is delicious, great service etc. Always happy to come back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 15, 2017

This is a lovely restaurant with a great menu. It's quiet, great ambience, and great food! I would definitely recommend this restaurant. Also a great location downtown. Right across from Union Station. We took the light rail down.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Food & service outstanding as usual. Mario, our server, is great. Thank you!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Casual, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We went in a Sunday night. Very quiet. Bartender was great!!!
I ordered spicy sausage stuffed ravioli. Very heavy. Not hot at all. Room temperature. No taste. Not spicy whatsoever. My husband hand white clam sauce with pasta. A little blan. Hot though!! Ceases salad was great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 10, 2017

What a great experience! The sommelier was amazing and the manager was equally as good. Our waiter was perfection and the food was stellar.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We had a pleasant dinner there, great service. Thanks

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We have been here mutliple times and never had any issues. This time the service was slower. The food was not as good, just not the Venice it used to be.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Dinner was excellent as was the wine. Love this place. Great, friendly service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 6, 2017

We had a creative and delicious meal. Pace of service was leisurely, which we prefer. We particularly liked the ability to order small plates of the entrees, for more a more authentic Italian style. Wine list was good and reasonably priced, but their tablet software is a bit cludgy.

Would definitely recommend for business, or for a romantic Italian dinner for two.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Love downtown location better than Holly. Quiter and more relaxed.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 5, 2017

everything was excellent (wine, app, salad, dessert) except for the main entree "veal marsala"- very pasty, under seasoned and mushrooms were disappointing.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.