Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi

About Venice Ristorante & Wine Bar

Venice Ristorante & Wine Bar provides first class Italian cuisine! Facilitating all of your event needs, from private receptions, corporate events, anniversaries and birthdays. Our amazing wine list showcases 800 Italian wines and 300 worldwide wines.

1700 Wynkoop St
Denver, CO 80202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday, 11:00am - 4:30 pm. Dinner: Daily, 5:00pm - 11:00pm.

Cross Street:
17th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 534-2222

Website:
http://www.veniceristorante.com/

Catering:
Catering from 30 to 1000

Parking Details:
Valet parking,only dinner

Public Transit:
Union Station bus terminal

Executive Chef:
Christian Delle Fave

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us for our special six course wine dinner on Tuesday February 22 at 6:30pm. $75 per person.

We will also be participating in the 5280 restaurant week from February 26-March 11.

Private Dining

Venice Ristorante and Wine Bar is the perfect place to hold your next large party. We offer elegant dining paired with professional service and one of the top rated wine lists in the country. Five course private dining menus starting at $49 dollars per person. Contact us for more details.

Venice Ristorante & Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (43)
Good for a Date (37)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
See All
Notable Wine List (33)
Romantic (32)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Good for Groups (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Authentic (18)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Casual (11)
Business Meals (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Modern Decor (10)
People Watching (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Cozy (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Fun (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Family Style (5)
Scenic View (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Seasonal (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Private Room (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Historic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Healthy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
1722 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Had a wonderful birthday party experience with great food and service.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I been here a couple of times and food is delicious, great service etc. Always happy to come back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 16, 2017

This is a lovely restaurant with a great menu. It's quiet, great ambience, and great food! I would definitely recommend this restaurant. Also a great location downtown. Right across from Union Station. We took the light rail down.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Food & service outstanding as usual. Mario, our server, is great. Thank you!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Casual, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 12, 2017

We went in a Sunday night. Very quiet. Bartender was great!!!
I ordered spicy sausage stuffed ravioli. Very heavy. Not hot at all. Room temperature. No taste. Not spicy whatsoever. My husband hand white clam sauce with pasta. A little blan. Hot though!! Ceases salad was great!!

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 11, 2017

What a great experience! The sommelier was amazing and the manager was equally as good. Our waiter was perfection and the food was stellar.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We have been here mutliple times and never had any issues. This time the service was slower. The food was not as good, just not the Venice it used to be.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Dinner was excellent as was the wine. Love this place. Great, friendly service.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 7, 2017

We had a creative and delicious meal. Pace of service was leisurely, which we prefer. We particularly liked the ability to order small plates of the entrees, for more a more authentic Italian style. Wine list was good and reasonably priced, but their tablet software is a bit cludgy.

Would definitely recommend for business, or for a romantic Italian dinner for two.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Love downtown location better than Holly. Quiter and more relaxed.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 6, 2017

everything was excellent (wine, app, salad, dessert) except for the main entree "veal marsala"- very pasty, under seasoned and mushrooms were disappointing.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 6, 2017

My husband and I met close friends there who we hadn't seen in 2yrs. We had a lot of catching up to do and the staff was courteous and patient. I realized that we stayed 45mins after closing time. They never told us it was time to close! Great menu, great food and desserts, perfect setting for conversation. Valet was friendly and courteous!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Cozy, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The restaurant has gone back to many of their old favorites, which we very much appreciated.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Food was phenomenal. Waitstaff was attentive and friendly

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Hopes were higher for a truly authentic Italian restaurant (we live in SF and have been to Italy in the past). My BF felt we might as well have gone to Olive Garden (though he's very picky). The service was outstanding however.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 28, 2017

It was a nice place to renew our friendship with some old friends from out of state. It wasn't too loud, and overall was very pleasant. I got cheese tortelloni and an appetizer, and we got a bottle of very nice nebbiola wine from Piedmont.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 27, 2017

While visiting Denver we dined twice at Venice. This place has it all: great food, great wine
list, superior service and it is both slick and stylish.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on May 25, 2017

I have been missing authentic Italian food and was recommended to Venice restaurant in Denver. From the initial greeting by the hostess to each and every staff member we were treated respectfully and so attentively. The food was marvelous.I had long since yearned for a well prepared veal Milanese and it was magnificent-- the appetizer --calamari plus zucchini sat divinely atop a piquant marinara. We're only in Denver for two more dinners. A second visit to Venice is on our agenda and this time we're bringing a guest!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 25, 2017

The restaurant is in a nice location and the service was great however my wife found a large peice of paper (receipt sized) in her entree. The waitor apologized profusely and they took her meal off our ticket but this still seems like a gross oversight and there are too many nice Italian places in Denver to bother going back.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Celebrated my daughters 30th birthday there over the weekend, we all had a great meal, Venice is pretty consistent. It was really busy Saturday and I could see wait staff was working hard, put the service was still good, food was hot.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 21, 2017

This was the second trip our group has made to the LoDo location of Venice . Happily, the restaurant was able to accommodate our groups of over 15 people, comfortably - both times! The service was great service; the menu offerings, delicious! Jacob and Miguel both provided wonderful service. Jacob, has that certain something that makes going out to eat a delightful adventure - we will be sure to ask for both gentlemen again next time. My personal compliments to the chef, I had the Cappelletti di Zucca and it was fantastic, thank you!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Fun, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Wonderful meal, excellent service-our waiter Mario enhanced the whole experience!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 17, 2017

My family went for my birthday.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Waiter was annoying with constant interruptions, the restaurant was 1/2 empty during the entire dinner

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The food and drinks were delicious. At first, we sat for about 25 - 30 minutes with only the water at our table and no waiter. After 25 minutes, one young man walked by, asked if we were approached by any waiter (we said no), and he said he would be right back and he did wait on us. He was wonderful. After our drinks came, another young man (he introduced himself to the table of 6 next to us who came in much later than us), asked us if we were being waited on. We said yes. My concern is that we would not have been waited on for a long while (40+ minutes) unless the nice young man (I believe his name was John), asked. We sat there a long time before anyone approached us. Other than that, we enjoyed the experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This evening was perfect for us. We wanted 'really NICE Italian' well-served and that is what we got. The menu had many dishes we recognize, which is a break for us since often we do not understand what is on the menu! The items included some simple fare (spaghetti and meatballs) but also the veal with capers in lemon sauce that we have grown to love. It was clattery, as most restaurants are now, but we were OK with it. The wine list did well, I am just not used to reading it on a tablet and 'scrolling.' This is the place if you long for the traditional elegant Italian menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was decent but not outstanding. The waiter was unfriendly and not welcoming or friendly at all, which is disappointing given it was mothers day, and both my wife and mother (and kids) were hoping for a special night. The waiter really made the night unpleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food, great service, great portions overall. Would recommend to anyone!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I'm fairly disappointed with our experience at Venice Ristorante & Wine Bar. Whilst some of our party's dishes were ok, one of the seafood dishes was extremely overcooked (and had to be re-cooked) and our initially attentive waiter seemed to forget about our table over the course of the meal. Further, our bill was materially incorrect (by more than $50 across several items). The bill was corrected, but it was unfortunate that it wasn't right the first time.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Trust me, this place is worth it. Mario, our server is in the right place, at the right time. Ask for him. They have a very good support staff. Food---totally with it. Very original and very good!
Only thought, wish the valet parking was complimentary. Appreciating the price we paid for our meal, to add parking on top...
Go there, be glad you did.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service started slow for a Mothers Day Brunch at 10 am. We made a reservation for 10, called 1/2 hour before reservation and changed to 6 (plenty of time),arrived 5 minutes before any other customer at opening and waited over 10 minutes for a table and ended up being seated second. We were also given a broken table and had to move. After a slow start the service and food made up for the rough beginning. I would give them a second chance.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Brunch, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We selected this restaurant for a graduation celebration dinner and we were not disappointed. The restaurant seated us early, the staff was very attentive, and the food was very delicious.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 8, 2017

The service and food is amazing!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Although a bit loud for our Business Dinner, it was a lovely evening in all. The food was delicious and a wonderful wine selection. We went on a Saturday night and it was also Prom Night so the restaurant was very loud and busy. The manager, however, handled it very professionally and made sure any delayed seatings went smooth.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We had a lovely meal on the patio. Great people watching. The cocktails were tasty (great espresso martini!) and we enjoyed the food very much. The staff was pretty busy but they managed to keep up. The mushroom/sausage ravioli was the favorite at our table.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Quiet place for business lunch. Very satisfied with the food and service. SHO has been using this location for business luncheon meetings for several years.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on May 3, 2017

I think the food would have taste better with a better tasting olive oil. Instead the food looks great, but tastes kinda bland and flat.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I liked the feel of this restaurant. All in all a very good evening out for our business group. The service was efficient and friendly. The food was good. I wanted to love it, but felt that it fell just a little short of outstanding...but maybe that was just me feeling a little tired from a busy week. I would definitely visit this restaurant again to give it the opportunity to win my deeper foodie affections. My innate pickiness aside, I believe we received good value for the price. Everyone seemed pleased with their entrees and I received kudos for the great restaurant selection and requests from our attendees to book with this restaurant again.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I went here for a Bachlorette dinner and the entire experience was beyond amazing.I am very happy with the turnout. Out waiter was awesome and very polite, the atmosphere was perfect and the food and drinks were very delicious. I will definitely be visiting again!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Casual, Modern Decor, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Great dinner as always! We usually dine at the Greenwood Village location but met a friend downtown. Excellent food and service that we've become accustomed to at one of Alessandro's restaurants, and it's the same at this location. It wasn't overly crowded and noisy because we were there on a Monday night, which was nice.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.