Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi

About Venice Ristorante & Wine Bar

Venice Ristorante & Wine Bar provides first class Italian cuisine! Facilitating all of your event needs, from private receptions, corporate events, anniversaries and birthdays. Our amazing wine list showcases 800 Italian wines and 300 worldwide wines.

1700 Wynkoop St
Denver, CO 80202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday, 11:00am - 4:30 pm. Dinner: Daily, 5:00pm - 11:00pm.

Cross Street:
17th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 534-2222

Website:
http://www.veniceristorante.com/

Catering:
Catering from 30 to 1000

Parking Details:
Valet parking,only dinner

Public Transit:
Union Station bus terminal

Executive Chef:
Christian Delle Fave

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us for our special six course wine dinner on Tuesday February 22 at 6:30pm. $75 per person.

We will also be participating in the 5280 restaurant week from February 26-March 11.

Private Dining

Venice Ristorante and Wine Bar is the perfect place to hold your next large party. We offer elegant dining paired with professional service and one of the top rated wine lists in the country. Five course private dining menus starting at $49 dollars per person. Contact us for more details.

Venice Ristorante & Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (46)
Romantic (45)
Special Occasion (40)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Notable Wine List (31)
Authentic (26)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Business Meals (18)
Good for Groups (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Modern Decor (13)
Worth the Drive (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Cozy (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Casual (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Family Style (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Fun (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
People Watching (3)
Great Beer (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Private Room (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Spicy (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Live Sports (1)
Scenic View (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Healthy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1664 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

We were visiting Denver from South Carolina having ridden the Winter Park express train that day. We asked the train conductor where we should eat when we got off the train and he mentioned your restaurant. What a nice suggestion. We loved the food and our waiter was friendly but not overbearing. If we come to your fair city again, we will come back again for sure.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

It was our first time here and we will definitely be back. Beautiful atmosphere and lighting (a biggy to me), and polished, attentive service. Our meals reminded us of ones we enjoyed in Florence but with a creative edge. Wine selection was superb and even the location is great--directly across from Union Station's Terminal Bar in the event an after (or before) dinner drink is in order. :)

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

The pasta was delicious. The desserts were wonderful. And the wine selection was great! Our group had a great time at Venice!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food! Very good service! Lovely upscale environment! Noisy atmosphere because tables are so close to each other. Tables are too small to accommodate wine glasses, water glasses, appetizer to share, bread/butter plates.

Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Our waiter was very attentive to our table. drinks and food were brought out timely and our wine glass was never empty.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

For a 400 hundred dollar bill, the wine pairing recommendations were wrong, and we had to send back two dishes. I know you are paying for location, which was great, but I expected more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 18, 2017

No complaints what so ever Our waitress was fabulous and our food was delicious and we enjoyed a bottle of wine and sat outside in March !!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Amazing place, service and food!!!! Best 2nd visit and will be going back soon!!!! Just lovely

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Casual, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Excellent authentic Italian dishes in Denver. I was born in Italy and I know good food when I taste it. The dishes at Venice are truly excellent: my wife and daughter confirmed it. Good value for the money. And the service was outstanding, truly outstanding. We celebrated our daughter's 20th birthday, and I am sure she will remember it forever.
Grazie Ristorante Venice, veramente.
G

Tags: Authentic, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Healthy, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Outstanding. This was our third time at the restaurant and each time has been a wonderful experience. We will be back! Thank You

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The menu selection is pretty good. The only thing I didn't enjoy was the beet salad. I can't remember the exact name. The red beets were good, but the rest was not. The dressing had too much vinegar.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed my meal at Venice Ristorante. It was my favorite of the six places I tried while in Denver. I had the pear salad and the veal saltimbocca both of which were excellent. The presentations were beautiful and the flavors outstanding. I topped it off with the Nutella crepes which were amazing. I would definitely recommend trying this restaurant. I will definitely go back next time I am in Denver.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We had family in town and wanted to enjoy a delicious meal out without spending a lot. Venice was perfect. Staff was attentive and accommodating all of our requests for a 9 person party, including our 1 yr old daughter. Food was delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Loved the food and staff! Had an awesome experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Venice Ristorante and Wine Bar is a great upscale Italian restaurant. I took my wife there for our 36th wedding anniversary and we both enjoyed the great service, wine and awesome food. A Italian restaurant not to be missed in Denver.

Big D

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I visited Venice Restaurant downtown over the summer and the food was delectable and the service was the best service I could remember ever having. Because of this experience, I chose to return for Restaurant Week for a special occasion. I made a reservation for two.

We arrived 5 minutes early and were escorted into the dining room only to be led to an already filled table to which they said "oops" and sat us in the bar. (I don't make reservations and spend $100 for dinner in a bar). The service was pathetic. Not one of my four dishes were correct... It was like a circus with our server just plopping plates in front of us hoping he remembered correctly. He never did... And I don't mean confusing our two plates at the table, I mean giving us the wrong meals entirely...every time. He even said, "sorry, the kitchen is lined up with thousands of salads and I'm just trying to remember the right ones." I don't want to feel like I'm at a factory or a cafeteria when I'm out for a nice dinner, and I certainly don't want to pay over $100 for it. My salad plate (the second time with the right salad) had marinara sauce on the rim of it from another plate, and he said he'd be back to wipe it off, and he never did... My coffee was served with spilled coffee all over the coaster. The veal was absolutely terrible. The chicken was the most redeeming part of the meal. The wine was also lovely. Our bill was even incorrect. It was a disaster. We were on our way to a show and needed to leave, or I would have taken the time to talk to the manager about it. I'm not sure I'll ever be able to return after that experience. I felt very disappointed and angry that this was my choice for a very special night out. We don't splurge much on big nights out...so this was difficult to swallow...

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I have been there many times before, but seems that food got mediocre.
Also, I gave a parking valet attendant $20.00, he said he will be back with change for $12.00 parking charge, but he disappeared never to be seen again. What a service!!!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

One of the most amazing dinner places I have ever been to. This restaurant had fresher bruschetta than Florence! All of the plates were very authentic and beyond delicious. Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 4, 2017

First and last time we will dine here; we had a reservation and they tried to wedge us in a non-table facing a screen between 2 large parties. Wouldn't offer an alternative even tho there were other 2 tops avail. Hostess said those were needed for large party then gave away to another couple. Hostesses were unprofessional and discourteous. We had to spend our special evening out in the loud bar watching hockey.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We had dinner for restaurant week. The food was good the service was excellent and the ambience was pleasant. We would recommend this restaurant to our friends.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Venice is always a wonderful place to dine; great food, atmosphere and service. You can actually carry on a conversation there as well! What a novelty these days.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Love this place. Go there every time I'm in Denver

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This was easily one of the worst dining experiences we've had in LoDo, where we reside. While the food was very good, everything else was atrocious. We were seated at the worst table in the bar area, rather than the dining room. It was so small that our plates wouldn't even fit. Plus, our waiters & waitresses were unable to move around it comfortably. I know for a fact that this table was set specifically for Denver Restaurant Week. And, I resent the fact that we were saddled with it. Because of all that, we will not be returning & will not be recommending it to any of our friends & acquaintances.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Excellent food with great service and easy location.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We loved our meal! My husband and I went out for a random date night and were pleasantly surprised. The best lasagna I have ever had-creamy and delicious! My husband sincerely enjoyed the duck. We were both happy to find the prices reasonable. Huge wine list and our waiter recommended a fabulous bottle to us. Great night out! Don't forget dessert :)

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Our table was available right on time. It was a busy evening but everything went well. Our server was on top of things all night with suggestions as well as the timing of the courses.
It is a little noisy for our taste but I will be back and ask for a table away from the bar area.
Service -5, Food-5, Value-5
Thank you for allowing us to have a wonderful dinner!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Awesome experience from start to finish! Great staff amazing food!

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 22, 2017

This is a great downtown restaurant. I love the great attention from all staff members. They went out of their way for us. They feature lots of tradional and some no traditional Italian dishes. They have a varied wine list that would cover most palates. The staff had some great recommendations on food as well as wines that would accent our meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 20, 2017

I can honestly say that this was the worst service I've ever had at a restaurant. We arrived and were sat - about 15 minutes later our (very stressed looking) waiter came to take our order. We ordered drinks and a salad. We got bread and water, and waited. 20 minutes had gone by, with no drinks. Our server came over again, took our order again, and disappeared for another 15 minutes. He came over again, apologized and offered us free drinks. We said great, and placed out dinner order. Other customers were losing their tempers around the restaurant - I have no idea what was going on, but we didn't stick around to find out. After over an hour, and placing our order for drinks 3 times, we left. Thanks for the bread and water, I guess.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The food, ambiance, and Maitre D were wonderful!
Unfortunately we had a very rude and inattentive waiter. Which just made the whole dining experience that night a total downer. He definitely needs to brush up on his customer service. He kept asking us if we were in a hurry and wanted to leave. It was just awful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 20, 2017

This is a lovely little Italian restaurant that features a very well thought out menu. The most outstanding feature is their extremely professional wait staff, very experienced and a good job throughout. The food was quite good, the pasta authentic but with very well balanced flavours. The Pomodoro was very natural and reminded me of some of the better places in both Manhattan and Southern CT. Recommended for it's pretty decent wine selection, good food, and pretty good atmosphere.

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The food was wonderful—everyone cleaned their plates. Mario provided excellent service for our 8-top.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We usually go to the Venice at Orchard and Holly and that is the Venice we will continue to go to. Made a reservation early in the week for a Sat (2/18) Birthday dinner for 2 at 8pm. Arrived on time and was seated in the bar, not in the dining room despite making a reservation well in advance. Service was basically non-existent. Had to go to the bar to order drinks and prompt a server to come over. Service was slow and horrible. As I said above we will continue to eat at the Venice in GWV as we have only had 5 star service and food the 10 years we have been going there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Greg and Jacob were amazing and very attentive for our special birthday dinner. We recommend Venice to everyone!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Have a very special birthday dinner for very special person, our waiter was very attentive and the food was fresh and delicious !

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 16, 2017

We are never disappointed when dining here. They have such an extensive menu making a decision takes time. The fish entrées are exceptional.

The wine selection from their impressive storage room is outstanding.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We went in for Desert on Valentine's Day romantic restaurant it was very busy service was a little slow looking forward to trying dinner there

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had a great Valentine's day meal at Venice. The service was excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Had the appearance and price of a nice restaurant, but with awful service and mediocre food. Big disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Nice place, service was terrific and the meal was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.