About Vast - Devon Tower

333 West Sheridan Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
View Larger Map

Locally inspired, locally sourced.

We believe in fresh fare and cool cocktails. Date-night dinners and leisure lunches. And we believe you should have it all in the heart of downtown. Oklahoma City is more than our home — it’s our inspiration. Everyday life influences our commitment to good food, sourced from local producers, and even better service.

Our Daily table offers a variety of lunch items each weekday.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:

Monday - Friday: 11 a.m.–1:30 p.m.;

Daily Table:

Monday - Friday: 11 a.m.– 1:30 p.m.;

Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 5–10 p.m.;
Friday - Saturday: 5–10:30 p.m.

Lounge: open at 4:30 p.m.

Cross Street:
W. Sheridan & N. Harvey

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 702-7262

Website:
http://www.vastokc.com/

Parking Details:
Self-parking and valet parking are available at Vast on the north side of the Devon Tower off Harvey and Park.

Executive Chef:
Chef Patrick Williams

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Experience unmatched views, food and service at V2, our private event spaces on the 50th floor of the Devon Tower. From board meetings, to intimate dinners, to social parties, any of our sleek and chic rooms can be designed for your special occasion. All of our rooms have audio and video capabilities.

Call 405-208-4347 to schedule a tour or book.

Restaurant Photos

Vast - Devon Tower
Vast - Devon Tower
Vast - Devon Tower
Vast - Devon Tower
Vast - Devon Tower
Seared Salmon
No Name Beef Carpaccio
South Carolina Black Grouper
Apple Gastrique Glazed Duck Breast
Charcuterie Board
louisiana
Daily Table
Summer In The Park
Butter Lettuce, Buttermilk Ranch, Candied Bacon
Osso Buco
breads
Seared Ahi Tuna Carpaccio
Salmon, Corn
Vast Experience
Ribeye Oscar
Marquise
Maine Lobster Ravioli
Lobster Boursin Diver Scallops
Chipolte Agave Glazed Salmon

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:00PM 8:30PM - 8:30PM 8:45PM - 9:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Experience unmatched views, food and service at V2. From board meetings, to intimate dinners, to social parties, our sleek and chic rooms are ideal for your special occasion. V2 features multiple ballrooms accommodating parties as little 10 guests, to as large as 480 guests.

Vast - Devon Tower Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Oklahoma City
Romantic
Oklahoma City
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
9 More
American
Oklahoma City
Most Booked
Oklahoma City
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City
Best Ambiance
Oklahoma City
Romantic
Oklahoma City
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
American
Oklahoma City
Most Booked
Oklahoma City
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

scenic view (228)
special occasion (213)
romantic (173)
See All
notable wine list (66)
fit for foodies (63)
great for lunch (50)
good for groups (45)
hot spot (40)
vibrant bar scene (27)
late-night find (24)
great for brunch (16)
neighborhood gem (12)
kid-friendly (4)
great for outdoor dining (3)
Sort By:
Newest
2011 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Have had dinner and lunch here numerous ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 3 days ago

Have had dinner and lunch here numerous times. Service is ALWAYS perfect. Food is ALWAYS delicious. The lunch buffet, with all the desserts, is a special treat. Would highly recommend when you want to splurge on great food and the best view in Oklahoma, day or night.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The view was breath taking, the service ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 5 days ago

The view was breath taking, the service delightful. The food was excellent but pricey for the amount served.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and mostly excellent serv ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food and mostly excellent service. It was a slow night so was a little disappointed that they took a long time to come pick up the check for payment. They were very apologetic about the matter. We dined there once before and in both visits, were treated very well and enjoyed great food and an awesome view.

Tags: romantic, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Beautiful view

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 6 days ago

Beautiful view

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

You guys have turned the corner and are ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 6 days ago

You guys have turned the corner and are now a fantastic restaurant! Bravo!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I understand the dress code policy has c ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 7 days ago

I understand the dress code policy has changed and there are so few places that shorts and flip flops are not the "norm" these days but I miss the dress code at the Vast. Sometimes having a "dress up" evening/celebration is fun. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening for sure.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a super excellent time! Celebrati ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We had a super excellent time! Celebrating my sister's 60th birthday with our 85 year old parents who also had a wonderful time. Next visit we are splurging on the $1,800 bottle of wine!!! Life is short.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best food we have ever had! The view was ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Best food we have ever had! The view was outstanding

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is off the chain for atmosphe ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

This place is off the chain for atmosphere, service, selection, satisfaction and excellence in an overall dining experience. Not only will my wife and return but highly recommend The Vast to all our friends and associates. You guys have a good thing going here so keep doing what you're doing and you will become a "who's who" in dining out.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was excellent except my wife' ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Everything was excellent except my wife' steak. Not good it all.

Not sure what letting the meat sit for 45+ days does, but it was not a good steak.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

I was very pleased with the service. Fir ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

I was very pleased with the service. First time at Vast and it was a good experience. The staff was great always checking on us . The food was amazing and the view I just have to say if you have not been you definantly need to check it out . Thank you Vast for the great service

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent restaurant, ambience it's just ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Excellent restaurant, ambience it's just perfect. Stuff are very friendly and explain the menu to you in the most simple way.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was very disappointed in the food. The ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I was very disappointed in the food. The amuse bouche was a fishy salmon topped with crumbled potato chips. The dry-aged sirloin strip was cooked poorly. It seemed as if the chef was in his/her first year of a high school cooking class. Very confusing how this could be acceptable by the owners.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value3

Excellent views. Courteous, knowledgeabl ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Excellent views. Courteous, knowledgeable and quick service. Good food. Wonderful evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a great time, along with a great vie ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Had a great time, along with a great view, I would definitely go back. It was a special date for us. Valet parking is very nice. I had the scallops and they were perfect. My husband had the filet and it was perfect. Our waiter was great and made good suggestions. My husband would never order oxtail soup but the waiter insisted and said he would pay for if we did not like it. It was superb!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great. From food to servi ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Everything was great. From food to service and view. Special night out or drinks before theater. So happy OKC has it.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Appreciated the Chef's creativity. 80% ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Appreciated the Chef's creativity. 80% of the dishes were outstanding. Cocktails were quite good. Dessert was pedestrian. Service was a bit slow but we weren't in a hurry. Overall though we were there for 2-1/2 hours.

Of course the view is one of the special features of the restaurant. Good attention from the staff.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Our server was very helpful and friendly ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Our server was very helpful and friendly. Made the experience even better.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my treat to daughter for her birt ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

It was my treat to daughter for her birthday, which I shared with our server. But I did notice later on that one table had a plate of deserts served to them where they specifically said happy birthday. Wondered if we were overlooked or why this discrepancy?

Otherwise things were very nice and we had a good time.

Tags: great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great view and service to match. Food w ...

 
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Great view and service to match.

Food was pretty good as well.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

With Chef Kurt there Vast is most likely ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

With Chef Kurt there Vast is most likely the Best place in town. Highly recomended

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This was not our first experience at Vas ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

This was not our first experience at Vast. Each time, the views are amazing, the food is disappointing. It seems as though the menu is trying too hard to either be a steakhouse or a fusion restaurant and failing at both. My meal was undercooked and unpalatable. My husband was displeased with his meal as well. The only thing about our meal that was worth eating was the dessert. After more than one bad experience at Vast, I'm not sure I'll go back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value2

The dining experience my wife and I had ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

The dining experience my wife and I had was fabulous. Although we are people of moderate income, this was an experience we will repeat for future special occasions. EVERYONE involved in this special dinner made us so welcome and feel as if we were the only one's in the restaurant. I HIGHLY recommend this dining experience to anyone.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The lunch buffet works great for a nice ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

The lunch buffet works great for a nice business lunch without the wait. Our server was outstanding and made it a pleasant experience for everyone. The atmosphere is quiet, making it easy to have business discussion.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Second time that we dinned at the Vast. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Second time that we dinned at the Vast. Enjoyed the food and service.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The place was amazing we had the most a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The place was amazing we had the most amazing seats we've ever had at a restaurant the only thing that we did not like was the food we felt like for one it was overpriced and for to it did not taste good at all and it was extremely salty everything that we ate was loaded with salt talk about a vast amount of salt if you know what I'm saying

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

Everything was great for my son's birthd ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Everything was great for my son's birthday and I highly recommend it

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food. And the view was amazin ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Very good food. And the view was amazing...I always enjoy coming to Vast...The wait staff is very courteous and sees to your every need.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The things that stood out and always do ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

The things that stood out and always do for us when we visit is the wonderful view and amazing service. We have tried all fine dining in the area and nothing compares to the quality of service we receive. Everyone encountered is polite, professional, knowledge, and courteous. They truly care about us as patrons.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love Vast for dinner, but lunch was a ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

We love Vast for dinner, but lunch was a disappointment -- except for the wonderful desserts!!! And the cauliflower was yummy!

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

First visit to Vast and the atmosphere, ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

First visit to Vast and the atmosphere, staff and food was fantastic. I will definitely go back and will recommend this as a great place to take that special someone for dinner to all of my friends. Two thumbs up.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I checked the website before going. Coul ...

 
·Dined on July 5, 2016

I checked the website before going. Couldn't find the Valet and found out they don't offer it for lunch. Dissapointed that it was a buffet with no menu option. The website had a dress code which we followed, but it wasn't enforced for the other diners. The beef was amazing and I would like to try it for dinner when they offer a menu.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Absolutely incredible. I surprised my gi ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Absolutely incredible. I surprised my girlfriend with the amazing view and fantastic food. The Raspberry Chocolate Cake was on point. The service was wonderful, our servers were extremely kind and helpful. It was a great experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We received a gift card to Vast for our ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We received a gift card to Vast for our 11th anniversary. We had never been and had several people recommend it as a romantic spot for our special occasion. We were told they'd ask about a special occasion and we'd receive a free dessert for our anniversary. We were also hoping to sit by the Windows since we had never been before. Unfortunately, we were sat up away from the window between two larger tables. We had several people come by the table with water and our server came by with drink menus after about 10 minutes. He wasn't very friendly and didn't seem very personable. We ordered drinks and he then gave us the menu and briefly explained the specials. I ordered the Parmesan crusted halibut and a pomegranate salad and my husband ordered the short ribs and the potato and corn chowder. We were brought rolls and butter and then our starters. It was nice how they spread things apart and gave you time to enjoy. Someone other than our server brought out two plates, but one was the chicken. He apologized and took them back. Our server came out and said there was a mix up and that our food would be out shortly. It took about 15-20 for our food to come back out, so we wondered if my husband's plate had been sitting under heat lamps that whole time. The food was very good! We were then given dessert menus, but was never asked about our special occasion. Our server was not very talkative. When your check before tip is $112, you expect the service and experience to be out of this world! Not sub-par with other, much cheaper local eateries around OKC. Being it was our first time, I wish a little extra care was given to us.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

My wife and REALLY enjoyed celebrating o ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

My wife and REALLY enjoyed celebrating our 1 year wedding anniversary with Vast in the state's tallest building.

The valet service was professional and courtesy. The main floor greeters were very helpful, however, the greeter that was on restaurant level made us feel a little uncomfortable and unwelcome both on the way in and out, with her attitude and lack of acknowledgement. It's really sad, because my wife and I both thought she was an absolutely adorable blonde-haired woman, but the vibe she gave off was almost infuriating.

The food was prepared exquisitely, the waiter was cool, but the view was to die for. Both daylight and night time.

All in all, we had excellent time and look forward to our next visit, but no time soon $$$...

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

On July 1 2016 I got married to the love ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

On July 1 2016 I got married to the love of my life. We stayed at the Colcord Hotel and are dinner at the finest restaurant in town, the Vast, it was my Wife's first time eating at Vast and I must say she was blown away by the view and the service was outstanding. We plan on eating at Vast during our special occasions. Again thank you and your staff for such a memorable Honeymoon dinner. It meant the World to both of us.

Roger L. Smith

US Army Retired

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's difficult to know where to begin. S ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

It's difficult to know where to begin. Service was exceptional. Thank you Stephanie! The décor and ambiance of the restaurant are superb. Still, it's mostly about the food. It was all amazing. The companion and I chose to do the three-course tasting menu. We started with a BLT salad, featuring local, heirloom tomatoes. The second course was a 6 oz. filet mignon, topped with seared foie gras (to die for!). Our dessert was a cherry clafoutis. The pacing of the meal was perfect, and it was an experience I'd love to repeat regularly, if only I lived closer to Oklahoma City. The wine list is probably the best I've seen anywhere. There is an amazing selection of wine from around the globe, available by the glass, half bottle, or bottle, at all price points. I'm truly impressed! Service seemed to be a team effort, and it was all great, from the gentleman who delivered our rolls and butter, to the lady who kept refilling our water glasses, and to the gentleman who delivered our food. What a wonderful experience, from start to finish!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to Vast for a birthday celebration. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Went to Vast for a birthday celebration. First time for everyone in our party of four. While the evening was enjoyable, it was the view that we paid for. The duck was average. The crispy chicken was very good. Service was ok. Waiter was a little pushy to get us to order more items. Desert was very good though. Not a foodie destination, but good evening none the less.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

My husband and I went for our first wedd ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

My husband and I went for our first wedding anniversary. Everything was awesome especially the server. I highly recommend this for any special occasion. Thank you Vast for the free dessert.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our 34th Anniversary celebratio ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

This was our 34th Anniversary celebration. Everyone was very nice and wished us a Happy Anniversary when greeting us. We got a fantastic table with a great view even tough I did not request one. Thanks to everyone for a great night out.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.