About Vast - Devon Tower

333 West Sheridan Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
View Larger Map

Locally inspired, locally sourced.

We believe in fresh fare and cool cocktails. Date-night dinners and leisure lunches. And we believe you should have it all in the heart of downtown. Oklahoma City is more than our home — it’s our inspiration. Everyday life influences our commitment to good food, sourced from local producers, and even better service.

Our Daily table offers a variety of lunch items each weekday.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:

Monday - Friday: 11 a.m.–1:30 p.m.;

Daily Table:

Monday - Friday: 11 a.m.– 1:30 p.m.;

Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 5–10 p.m.;
Friday - Saturday: 5–10:30 p.m.

Lounge: open at 4:30 p.m.

Cross Street:
W. Sheridan & N. Harvey

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 702-7262

Website:
http://www.vastokc.com/

Parking Details:
Self-parking and valet parking are available at Vast on the north side of the Devon Tower off Harvey and Park.

Executive Chef:
Chef Patrick Williams

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Experience unmatched views, food and service at V2, our private event spaces on the 50th floor of the Devon Tower. From board meetings, to intimate dinners, to social parties, any of our sleek and chic rooms can be designed for your special occasion. All of our rooms have audio and video capabilities.

Call 405-208-4347 to schedule a tour or book.

Restaurant Photos

Vast - Devon Tower
Vast - Devon Tower
Vast - Devon Tower
Vast - Devon Tower
Vast - Devon Tower
Seared Salmon
No Name Beef Carpaccio
South Carolina Black Grouper
Apple Gastrique Glazed Duck Breast
Charcuterie Board
louisiana
Daily Table
Summer In The Park
Butter Lettuce, Buttermilk Ranch, Candied Bacon
Osso Buco
breads
Seared Ahi Tuna Carpaccio
Salmon, Corn
Vast Experience
Ribeye Oscar
Marquise
Maine Lobster Ravioli
Lobster Boursin Diver Scallops
Chipolte Agave Glazed Salmon

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:00PM 8:30PM - 8:30PM 8:45PM - 9:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Experience unmatched views, food and service at V2. From board meetings, to intimate dinners, to social parties, our sleek and chic rooms are ideal for your special occasion. V2 features multiple ballrooms accommodating parties as little 10 guests, to as large as 480 guests.

Vast - Devon Tower Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Oklahoma City
Romantic
Oklahoma City
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
7 More
American
Oklahoma City
Most Booked
Oklahoma City
Best Ambiance
Oklahoma City
Romantic
Oklahoma City
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
American
Oklahoma City
Most Booked
Oklahoma City
Best Restaurants in Oklahoma City ›

scenic view (205)
special occasion (195)
romantic (163)
See All
fit for foodies (64)
notable wine list (63)
great for lunch (48)
good for groups (45)
hot spot (37)
late-night find (27)
vibrant bar scene (27)
great for brunch (22)
neighborhood gem (9)
great for outdoor dining (4)
kid-friendly (3)
Sort By:
Newest
1969 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Chef's cheese selection was delectable.

Dined 3 days ago

Chef's cheese selection was delectable.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went expecting a unique experience du ...

Dined 3 days ago

We went expecting a unique experience due to the location atop the Devon tower. Food was better than expected. Great service! Quiet atmosphere for conversation. Extraordinary view from window side table. Kudos to Vast!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a great dining experience. The ...

Dined 3 days ago

This was a great dining experience. The view is terrific from any seat and the food was great.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first visit to VAST and my l ...

Dined 5 days ago

This was my first visit to VAST and my last visit to OKC for work. I'm so very glad that someone recommended VAST. The food was amazing, service was impeccable. Given the opportunity I would return to this restaurant again!

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had great service and great food. I ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We had great service and great food. I am looking forward to coming back soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Service was good. Great recommendation ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Service was good. Great recommendation on the bottle of wine. Food was very good and we were sat at a table with a great view. Very good experience as we were there celebrating a birthday for my girlfriend.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

I was really excited to make a reservati ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

I was really excited to make a reservation and have a meal here. I worked at a 5 star restaurant in NC, but never got a chance to dine there before coming to OK. I made the reservation for 1 with a request to be at the window. When I arrived, I was disappointed to not be seated next to a window when there were so many vacant tables available. Another couple came in after me and had the same complaint and they were told that they were for other reservation holders, and that just because you make a reservation doesn't mean you'll get the seating you prefer - it was all on first come, first served basis (which didn't make sense to me because I-like the other couple-was there before the other reservation holding diners). I was really disappointed in the amuse bouche (which was a few kernels of stale, cold popcorn with truffle butter or oil - that I couldn't taste). My drink was good and the main course was good as well. Because I have a degree in baking and pastry arts, I was looking forward to a plated dessert - what a huge disappointment. The presentation alone was a let down and the flavors were forgettable - no texture, no flavor, nothing exciting; just a huge let down. It wouldn't keep me from coming back, but I wouldn't order a dessert. The meal and drink were great, but the dessert and reservation request with a view that didn't come through were let downs.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

The lunch at Vast is by far the best lun ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

The lunch at Vast is by far the best lunch in the city. The staff is friendly. The view is amazing.

food2
ambience5
service1
value1

The waitress was awkward and unfriendly. ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

The waitress was awkward and unfriendly. The appetizers were fabulous, but the entrees were average. The view and atmosphere was wonderful.

Tags: scenic view
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

I would like to see more vegetables with ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

I would like to see more vegetables with your entrée when you pay 50.00 + for a steak and 35.00 + for a pork chop you should have more veggies me and my husband had meat for dinner that night their was very little and I mean little vegetables on our plates change this problem and I will be back also I will let other people know about you that day was our anniversary and we don't mind paying for excellent food

Tags: romantic, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great spot for a dinner date. Good selec ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Great spot for a dinner date. Good selection of food and drinks, great view, especially at night, and nice atmosphere for a romantic meal. Servers are attentive and prices are reasonable.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Highlight of a weekend trip to Oklahoma ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Highlight of a weekend trip to Oklahoma City. Absolutely amazing view of the city. We had the best table in the house: the corner with glass on two sides. Service was outstanding but not at all intrusive. The three course dinner with wine pairings was memorable. Highly recommended for a romantic evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Vast was a wonderful experience. Our wai ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Vast was a wonderful experience. Our waiter did a wonderful job, the food was delicious, and the view was incredible.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

What a view! Went to VAST for a special ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

What a view! Went to VAST for a special occasion dinner with my wife. The restaurant and the view were awesome. I like the fact that even if you did not have a window table the floor was elevated so you still had an unobstructed view. The food and service was good but what you are really paying for here is the location - 49 stories in the air.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great atmosphere!

Dined on June 10, 2016

Really enjoyed the overall ambiance of the restaurant and the view of OKC was fantastic. The server took time to meet our needs and make us feel welcome. Would definitely go there again!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Food wasn't great. It wasn't as good as ...

Dined on June 9, 2016

Food wasn't great. It wasn't as good as I was expecting. The service could of been better. I think our server was new.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Go to VAST at NOON. Outstanding Experience!

vip
Dined on June 6, 2016

We have dined at Vast regularly since they opened October 2012. Their Daily Table never ceases to amaze us and this visit was no exception. From the Carving Board to the Dessert Bites, everything was, well, just wonderful! We dined on Roast Turkey - Mr. Elvis' Special, Corn-Potato Chowder, Haddock, Crab Alfredo Penne, Roasted Brussels Sprouts, and Sour Cream Smashed Potatoes. For dessert we chose the Orange Custard Shooters, Creme Brulee, Italian Cream Cake, and Coconut Macaroons dipped in Dark Chocolate. As always, we were greeted on the 49th floor of the Devon Tower by gracious hosts and seated at a table with a view of all of OKC. Our server, Tavish, was attentive and surprised us at the end of our meal. As I handed him my coupon, received through Open Table for frequent dining, he said, "You don't need that today. This is on the house, because of your frequent patronage." We were speechless! Have no doubt - we will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely Beautiful

Dined on June 4, 2016

My boyfriend and I came here to celebrate his birthday, and I must say, it was everything I could've hoped for. Even though our table was located in the center of an area (surrounded by other tables), it was still a very comfortable arrangement and the noise level never exceeded unbearable. Conversation could be had easily while enjoying the best view Oklahoma City has to offer. The service was amazing, and all my compliments go to the chef for his generosity with his little specials here and there. They also gave my boyfriend a free dessert of his choice for his birthday! It was a great surprise, and the cherry on top to the evening. I gave the food a three not because it was bad, but because it wasn't out of this world. However, I love that all the various steaks are listed with their origin (including some Oklahoma ranches), despite the fact that I am not a red meat eater. It was an amazing evening, and we've both agreed it is definitely something we will do again.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

Underwhelming for the price,

Dined on June 4, 2016

Hands down unbeatable atmosphere. Beautiful restaurant and amazing views. Other than that the food was average at best. Pork chop best described as boring and chicken was dry. Worth a try just for the views but keep in mind that is ALL you are paying for.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

It was our 35th wedding anniversary. It ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

It was our 35th wedding anniversary. It was a wonderful treat for a special day for us. I did SO enjoy the quietness and ability to just relax & enjoy. The view of coarse was AMAZING! We don't always treat ourselves to such an expensive place but it was well worth it!! The staff was very kind, very attentive yet didn't bother us all the time. I loved how they were right there waiting on us when we arrived on the bottom floor and then greeted us as soon as we got off the elevator. I have told numerous people about our experience. I hope we are able to do it again one day! Thanks for a wonderful evening!!!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

birthday party with a view

Dined on June 3, 2016

PaPa took his grand daughter Madison to the Vast for her 10th birthday and she dressed up in her new dress. and we have a lovely lunch.she just had a ball.you never know how kids going to react.I had my doubts.but it work out perfect.This was the 1st. time for her and the second for PaPa.and this was the best birthday present for both of us.The waitress was excellent and Madison and her hit it off wonderfully.they put us in a corner next to the outside windows such a great view!!!! Perfect !!!the food is great. Madison love it.kids are hard to please sometimes if you know what I mean! I can't say enough FANTASTIC.......I been there on a date before and went in the evening and caught the change from daylight to night what a view and the night lights.though it was a little pricey for me during the evening.The wonderful time I had both times I would do it again, I will do this again.I tell all my friends all two of them.try this and I would recommend this to anyone.It was a unique building to be in too! Thanks for the quick come back on the rsv.just enjoyed so much.If you like some great pics just text me I will send you some.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely amazing. Already have reserva ...

Dined on June 2, 2016

Absolutely amazing. Already have reservations for lunch next week. The daily table is amazing. Our server was amazing. The experience was fantastic.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

DINING

Dined on June 1, 2016

My son had given us a gift certificate for Christmas, while he was in Afghanistan. We thought it would be fun to wait until he came home to celebrate and share with him! We ordered the large Tasting choice and, honestly, we all agreed that the scallop was the absolute winner! Service was great, view was spectacular and overall experience worth repeating. On the downside, the salad arrived with two of us getting salads on two plates and two getting salad on one plate, with instructions to share. This was corrected by our waiter. We were not overly impressed with the main course, which was steak. Given the price of the meal, we had hoped that the steak would be memorable. Sadly, it was. The four steaks were of varying sizes and a bit on the tough side. Would not order this cut again. That said, we will return and try something else. Eating out has to be more than just the food and the overall experience was favorable.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Birthday lunch

Dined on May 31, 2016

A great experience for a special lunch. We all chose the Daily Table buffet and enjoyed it a lot. The food is very good, a chance to try new things. I love the dessert bar and the view is INCREDIBLE!!!

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

Good wine

Dined on May 28, 2016

We had good service and wine . Our salads and dessert were tasty but our main entree was lacking . I had surf and turf and the lobster was over cooked and my steak was pretty tough for medium . Also the veggies and fingerling potatoes were just ok nothing special . Not what I expect for prices .

Tags: notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great experience

Dined on May 28, 2016

Great for a one time experience, not sure I'd repeat it. Food was good but overpriced. Did have an excellent view and outstanding service.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

First Time to dine @ Vast

Dined on May 28, 2016

This was our first time to dine @ Vast. It was a special occasion - our 40th Anniversary! I requested a seat by the window - that didn't happen. Our waitress was nice enough to let us turn our table so we could sit by each other, rather than my husband have his back to the windows and sitting across from each other. The view was incredible - The food was excellent - Our waitress was very good -

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent food and service. We ordered ...

vip
Dined on May 27, 2016

Excellent food and service. We ordered the sea scallops and halibut and both were outstanding. The smoked potato chowder is a great starter. Kurt has done a wonderful job in transforming Vast into a fine restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service. Excellent food. Special view.

Dined on May 27, 2016

Excellent service. Excellent food. Special view, even from second row. It isn't cheap, but for special occasions, it would make our list of places to return to. Old reviews do not do current staff and food justice. Vast seems to have its act together now. Our only recommendation for the chef would be to remember, it is Oklahoma and a few basic steak and potato options should always be available for folks that are not quite so "high brow" as we would like to think we are.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Third or fourth visit to Vast. It is al ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Third or fourth visit to Vast. It is always a treat. The lunch offering is a great value. Wonderful atmosphere and good food. I would love if they would add a pasta as an additional vegetarian option.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Queen on top of the world

Dined on May 27, 2016

Great time always!! The food is good.. Always fresh and hot. The staff/cooks are friendly. I've been there 3 times and will be back soon.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I come to Vast a couple o ...

vip
Dined on May 27, 2016

My husband and I come to Vast a couple of times a month and often take friends who have never dined there. This was one of those times. Our friends were very impressed and plan to take family there later this week. As always, Jake was attentive to our needs. Elvis had a wonderful spread on the Daily Table. The bean and smoked pork soup was outstanding! Vast continues to be one of our favorite places to dine in OKC.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome. We will be back

Dined on May 24, 2016

Awesome. We will be back

food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Took my girlfriend here for her birthday ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Took my girlfriend here for her birthday.. saw the waitress about a total 5 times the whole 2 hours I was there. Also the red wine sauce covered up what little flavor the steak possessed other than charred fat. Also my view of the U-Haul building did not make up for the food. It's safe to say I WILL NOT BE RETURNING TO VAST.

food5
ambience5
service5

Best experience at a restaurant to date. ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Best experience at a restaurant to date. The only thing that topped the amazing food, was the exceptional service. Highly recommend . Worth every penny.

food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Dissappointed

Dined on May 22, 2016

My steak was $63 and wasn't very good. Trimmed off a lot of fat and it was tougher than it should have been. Didn't have much flavor. I made reservations 60 days in advance and didn't get to sit by the window. That was the only reason to eat there. Service was good, but I won't go back.

Tags: fit for foodies
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Go for the ambiance

Dined on May 21, 2016

This is probably one of the most beautiful spaces I've been to in any city anywhere. And the service is exceptional. The food? Rather disappointing. I was there a year ago and it was amazing. This last visit, a few days ago, it was just "good." Not sure if there's been a change in the kitchen, but from appetizers to bread to entrees to dessert, nothing stood out. We had steaks, shrimp, sea bass, soups and salads and several different desserts and the verdict from all 8 of us: it was good. Not great, but good. We had a fine time, but it would have been wonderful had the food met expectations.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding

Dined on May 21, 2016

Fantastic place. Food was excellent as well as the service. Would not recommend casual outfits. Well worth the price tag for a special occasion or business dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Second visit...good enough to bring frie ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Second visit...good enough to bring friends for birthday dinner. Really a great special occasion experience. Cannot beat the view...but be prepared for fog and clouds at the top. Lucky for us, they were intermittent. The shrimp starter seemed bit tough....but the beef entrees we're very good! Excellent wine list. Wait staff was training a newbie, but no problems there....they were attentive enough, without being too much. Just right. It's a must do. For the experience, it was a great value.....not too much at all. Well worth it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Wedding night dinner

Dined on May 17, 2016

My wife and I just got married that day. I let them know when I reserved and they remembered. Our waiter Tio I believe was the best waiter. He was very knowledgeable and attentive. He even took us through the restaurant and took pictures of us. The lamb and chicken was amazing. We tried both soups. One as really salty and the other one didn't have much flavor. It was a beautiful place and night.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.