About Vast

333 West Sheridan Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
View Larger Map

Locally inspired, locally sourced.

We believe in fresh fare and cool cocktails. Date-night dinners and leisure lunches. Smiling staff and vast views. And we believe you should have it all in the heart of downtown.

Oklahoma City is more than our home - it's our inspiration.
Everyday life influences our commitment to good food, sourced from local producers, and even better service. And because we’re a scratch kitchen, we can accommodate any dietary restrictions. Just let your server know, and we’ll modify our ingredients as needed.

Our Daily table offers a variety of lunch items each weekday. We offer two carving stations, a salad bar, a dessert station and a side item station. Come hungry!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Daily Table:
Monday - Friday: 11 a.m.– 1:30 p.m.

Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5–10 p.m.
Friday - Saturday: 5–10:30 p.m.

Bar and Lounge:
Monday–Thursday, 4–11 p.m.
Friday & Saturday, 4 p.m.–midnight

Cross Street:
W. Sheridan & N. Harvey

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 702-7262

Website:
http://www.vastokc.com/

Parking Details:
We offer valet parking for $10 per car. It is located at the north entrance of the Devon Tower off N. Harvey St.

Executive Chef:
Chef Patrick Williams

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Experience unmatched views, food and service at V2, our private event spaces on the 50th floor of the Devon Tower. From board meetings, to intimate dinners, to social parties, any of our sleek and chic rooms can be designed for your special occasion. All of our rooms have audio and video capabilities.

Call 405-208-4347 to schedule a tour or book or email us at V2events@vastokc.com.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Seared Salmon - Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
No Name Beef Carpaccio - Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
South Carolina Black Grouper - Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Apple Gastrique Glazed Duck Breast - Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Charcuterie Board - Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
louisiana - Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Daily Table - Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Summer In The Park - Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Butter Lettuce, Buttermilk Ranch, Candied Bacon - Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Osso Buco - Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
breads - Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Seared Ahi Tuna Carpaccio - Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Vast Experience - Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Salmon, Corn - Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Ribeye Oscar - Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Marquise - Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Maine Lobster Ravioli - Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Lobster Boursin Diver Scallops - Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Chipolte Agave Glazed Salmon - Vast, Oklahoma City, OK

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Treat your Valentine to a romantic evening 49 floors above downtown OKC. Vast is offering a prix fixe dinner menu starting Friday night (2/10) running through Valentine's Day (2/14). Regular dinner menu available each night except Valentine's Day. Make your reservations soon.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:00PM 8:30PM - 9:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Experience unmatched views, food and service at V2. From board meetings, to intimate dinners, to social parties, our sleek and chic rooms are ideal for your special occasion. V2 features multiple ballrooms accommodating parties as little 10 guests, to as large as 480 guests.

Vast Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (99)
Special Occasion (98)
Romantic (89)
See All
Good for a Date (88)
Good for Anniversaries (84)
Quiet Conversation (58)
Good for Birthdays (46)
Modern Decor (44)
Notable Wine List (43)
Business Meals (37)
Worth the Drive (36)
Creative Cuisine (34)
Fun (27)
Great for Lunch (26)
Pre/post Theatre (25)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Cozy (24)
Tasting Menu (22)
Private Room (18)
Healthy (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Local Ingredients (16)
Authentic (14)
Good for Groups (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Seasonal (10)
Hot Spot (9)
People Watching (8)
Casual (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Great Beer (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Family Style (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Historic (3)
Vegan (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Organic (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Fireplace (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Waterfront (1)
Spicy (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
2296 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We loved the lunch buffet, although my b ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 2 days ago

We loved the lunch buffet, although my beef wasn't as tender as I'd prefer. Desserts were awesome, as were the salad and vegetables. Great coffee. But the real reason we go to Vast is for the view. 49-stories above downtown OKC gives you a real bird's eye view of the city. The lunch buffet is a fraction the cost of a full dinner there, so it gives you a chance to experience a really neat place on a budget. Their dress code is "Keep it casual, but not too casual." Still, I was surprised to see someone dining in jeans and a t-shirt. It's a shame people don't understand how to dress up a bit to visit a classy restaurant like Vast.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great time enjoying the view an ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 2 days ago

We had a great time enjoying the view and the service was great. I was a bit disappointed in the temperature of the food and you only can order the buffet. I brought a dear friend (she's 100 yrs young) and it was not quite what I was expecting. My husband and I celebrated as special event there in Sept. 2015 and was very pleased. Just some FYI. Thank you.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

It was an amazing and delicious experien ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 4 days ago

It was an amazing and delicious experience. The service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice view, slightly above average food. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 4 days ago

Nice view, slightly above average food. Had to order 3 different wines off their menu until I found one they had available.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Ambiance and service were top notch, non ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 4 days ago

Ambiance and service were top notch, none better really and we went on a foggy evening. Once the fog cleared and we caught a glimpse of the beautiful view it was amazing! All that being said the food wasn't spectacular, but it was good. Next time we'll sit in the lounge and eat appetizers/have a drink and have the same experience without the $190 tab....it's a place to visit once for sure.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Vast has developed into a major restaura ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

Vast has developed into a major restaurant, with the comination of good service, excellent food, and a pretty good wine list. Being what seems like miles in the air, the view of flat, indutrial, colorless Oklahoma City is better than ground level.

My first course was stuffed quail, one of the best dishes I've ever eaten. Tender, succulent little bird with a savory stuffing. Second I had Forest Mushroom soup with melted BRie on top, made me remember the Coach House's mushroom soup. (Same chef.) Then "Duck Two Ways" a delicious, creative dish. Breast of duck perfectly cooked, with three small tamales using a duck confit. They were the stars of the dish! Dessert was a flourless chocolate cake with Valencia orange flavoring. The server was friendly and efficient.

This was an excellent meal. I'm sorry the restaurant isn't in my city.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere and setting was lovely, b ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

The atmosphere and setting was lovely, but I will probably not return. It was much too expensive for a buffet that only the soup was hot. That is a big deal to me. I want hot food so I should have just eaten the salad offerings and would not pay the price for a salad.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

First visit to Vast and the entire exper ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 7 days ago

First visit to Vast and the entire experience was even better than I anticipated. We were elebrating my son receiving his masters degree and we selected Vast because of its reputation for fine dining and exceptional ambience, served 50 stories high, providing the best view of the city!

We were in the restaurant for nearly three hours and every minute was a delight. Server was extremely attentive, giving the closest attention to the smallest detail. He knew the menu and he explained the courses and was able to answer with expertise and authority any question we posed, and he couldn't have been more friendly or professional.

We ordered different entrees and all of us were not only satisfied with the meals, but pleased well beyond our expectations.

The evening and the wonderful dining experience ended, appropriately enough, with rich and exquisite desserts whose taste was worthy of the extravagant presentation given by the chef to our final menu items of the night.

We were never rushed but rather we were encouraged to stay as long as we wanted. Server (Theo or Tio) checked on us at appropriate intervals, making certain our needs and desires were being met. There simply is nothing he could have done differently to have made the experience any better. Superb from beginning to end.

We felt welcomed. And it felt genuine. Definitely will add Vast to my list of exceptional restaurants.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The view is, of course, spectacular and ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

The view is, of course, spectacular and the service (Teo, was the waiter I believe from Paris) was outstanding! The food was great and we enjoyed the experience very much.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ate the luncheon buffet. Food was best ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Ate the luncheon buffet. Food was best ever. Excellent taste, variety and value. Have been going to Vast for special occasions and will continue. Makes our events individually special. Hats off to chefs. View is breathtaking!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my husband to dinner for his birthd ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Took my husband to dinner for his birthday. We are very pleased with everything...the food, the wine selection and the view was breath-taking! Highly recommend fine dining. We will be celebrating special occasions here for sure.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A superb experience! We were seated qui ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 5, 2017

A superb experience! We were seated quickly and enjoyed a spectacular view. Our server was prompt and attentive and the pace of the meal was just right. The meal was delicious- a perfect cut filet mignon cooked exactly as ordered. The mixed vegetables were equally delicious. Topped off with a wonderful dessert. Can't wait to return to enjoy this experience again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you very much for the great lunch ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Thank you very much for the great lunch we had .... as always great food and services

Tags: Authentic, Casual, , Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although I don't remember his name, the ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Although I don't remember his name, the bartender was awesome! He was helpful and very knowledgeable about the menu. The guy that kept our glasses full of water was great too! He was very friendly. I was disappointed not to see the chocolate raspberry cake on the menu since it is still listed on the menu on the website. But the presentation and personal touch of the chocolate mousse made up for it. Thanks for taking the time to make our night a tad more special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Phenomenal restaurant. There aren't enou ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Phenomenal restaurant. There aren't enough good things I could say about Vast...the view, the service, the food, the drinks - everything was even more outstanding than I expected. Would highly recommend for dates/special occasions.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed the dining experience. Wait staf ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Enjoyed the dining experience. Wait staff were pleasant and professional.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Vast had the best shrimp I've ever t ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The Vast had the best shrimp I've ever tasted. It had friendly good service.

Tags: , Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The stuffed quail was an amazing appetiz ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The stuffed quail was an amazing appetizer. We normally don't eat so exquisite foods and it was beyond our expectations. The filet mignon and free range chicken were cooked perfectly and we will definitely be going back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice Place, with great view of OKC, food ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Nice Place, with great view of OKC, food was high quality but the menu is poor, only one veg option....

Overall it was very good and romantic

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was spectacular. Kevin is won ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Everything was spectacular. Kevin is wonderful, if you are lucky enough to have him. Perfect recommendations for each course.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Waiter was very misleading on prices and ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Waiter was very misleading on prices and did not present nonalcoholic drinks to us like others waiters/waitresses were. Ended up paying double what we planned on due to misrepresentation

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value1

Great Food..Exceptional Service..Great ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great Food..Exceptional Service..Great Views will be returning

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to lunch for my birthday with my hu ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Went to lunch for my birthday with my husband. Buffet just doesn't fit it because the food was really good, wish it was a little warmer, but when you have open serving what can you expect. Staff was all very friendly. Loved it and will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lunch at Vast is a great way to celebrat ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Lunch at Vast is a great way to celebrate those special occasions. 49 floors up with a great city view. Lunch buffet is perfect and well priced.

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The server forgot our bar order; the foo ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The server forgot our bar order; the food on the lunch buffet was cold; they ran out of ranch dressing for the salad & took 20 minutes to refill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

We really enjoyed the Daily Table menu. ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We really enjoyed the Daily Table menu. The views on a sunny day cannot be beat. Friendly staff, great service, beautiful atmosphere and tasty food made for a memorable lunch with family. The Daily Table lunch is a great value!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I find my way to vast at least a few tim ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I find my way to vast at least a few times each year. If available, I always choose the buffet. In fact, I've found that I like it more than some of the menu items! We have our company Christmas party there each year and it never disappoints. The wait staff is professional, attentive and friendly. The dessert options are to die for.

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food, service, and ambience were gre ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food, service, and ambience were great! I look forward to returning soon!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

It was a great time.

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

It was a great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Have gone there quite often and the food ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Have gone there quite often and the food is always great and the entire staff is always courteous and polite. Oklahoma city is lucky to have a restaurant like the Vast.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Scenic View, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The server was amazing!!!! The food was ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The server was amazing!!!! The food was outstanding. The hostess and the bartender could have been more friendly but once we got to the table, all that was forgotten! We had a wonderful evening that was worth every penny.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We enjoyed our 20th wedding anniversary ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We enjoyed our 20th wedding anniversary at Vast. The food was amazing, the service was perfect, the view was incredible & we enjoyed ourselves completely. I would recommend this for any special occasion you have and you won't be disappointed.

It is an expensive evening but I would say for a special occasion well worth the price.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect for our anniversary dinner. Food ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Perfect for our anniversary dinner. Food was unexpectedly good and fulfilling. You know how fancy places go for presentation over quantity. Not the most expense but also not the cheapest. You are looking t spend around 30-50 per person. If you parked your car in the valet its only $10. As your leaving they call your car up so when you arrive at the 1st floor it is already waiting for you! Eric the waiter was extremely nice and hospitable. Best part we received a desert on the house because of the occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Our server was amazing, and I'm embarras ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Our server was amazing, and I'm embarrassed I can't remember her name. The food was phenomenal, our servers recommendation. The wine was perfect, also our servers recommendation. An dessert was divine, also recommended.

It was the perfect place for our special night out.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is absolutely the finest restaurant ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 23, 2016

This is absolutely the finest restaurant in downtown OKC! They have an awesome view and the wait staff are fun, friendly and very knowledgeable on the menu items. My wife and I have been here 5 times and will keep coming back.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice atmosphere and view. Great se ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Very nice atmosphere and view. Great service and food was excellent.

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved the southeast corner table, it was ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Loved the southeast corner table, it was a great place to see everything below and kind of private because of the partial wall blocking us from the rest of the place! Wonderful friendly staff may it more enjoyable!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, , Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent choice for our anniversary, my ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Excellent choice for our anniversary, my girlfriend was very surprised. The views alone are worth the price.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server took us around and showed us ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Our server took us around and showed us all the amazing views since it was our first time there. She also took the time to answer all our questions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was uncomparable as well as ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 21, 2016

The service was uncomparable as well as the view. The reason for our visit was to celebrate our eight year anniversary; however, the food was not worth the hype. I ordered the rack of lamb and my wife ordered the salmon. The lamb composed of three rib bones with honestly the thinnest piece of meat I have ever eaten, and the three lamb pieces could fit on my fork together. I finished the meal in a mere three minutes and it costed me $50.00 just for my plate. The server was amazing and truly made the night amazing; however, when someone asks me if I would like soup or salad prior to the meal, I naturally assume its included in the price. The salad costed each of us $12.00 and it was something I could have made at home for $3.00. Again, the view and service are worth the hype, however the food is a waste and I highly reccomend just going to the bar and having a few drinks and eating somewhere else. I have been in the Military for eight years and have eaten at many five star places, and their service topped them all; however, the food was a complete waste of my money. A $180.00 for two and it seemed only to be for the view and service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.