About Vast - Devon Tower

333 West Sheridan Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
View Larger Map

Locally inspired, locally sourced.

We believe in fresh fare and cool cocktails. Date-night dinners and leisure lunches. And we believe you should have it all in the heart of downtown. Oklahoma City is more than our home — it’s our inspiration. Everyday life influences our commitment to good food, sourced from local producers, and even better service.

Our Daily table offers a variety of lunch items each weekday.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:

Monday - Friday: 11 a.m.–1:30 p.m.;

Daily Table:

Monday - Friday: 11 a.m.– 1:30 p.m.;

Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 5–10 p.m.;
Friday - Saturday: 5–10:30 p.m.

Lounge: open at 4:30 p.m.

Cross Street:
W. Sheridan & N. Harvey

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 702-7262

Website:
http://www.vastokc.com/

Parking Details:
Self-parking and valet parking are available at Vast on the north side of the Devon Tower off Harvey and Park.

Executive Chef:
Chef Patrick Williams

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Experience unmatched views, food and service at V2, our private event spaces on the 50th floor of the Devon Tower. From board meetings, to intimate dinners, to social parties, any of our sleek and chic rooms can be designed for your special occasion. All of our rooms have audio and video capabilities.

Call 405-208-4347 to schedule a tour or book.

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:00PM 8:30PM - 8:30PM 8:45PM - 9:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Experience unmatched views, food and service at V2. From board meetings, to intimate dinners, to social parties, our sleek and chic rooms are ideal for your special occasion. V2 features multiple ballrooms accommodating parties as little 10 guests, to as large as 480 guests.

Vast - Devon Tower Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Oklahoma City
Romantic
Oklahoma City
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
7 More
American
Oklahoma City
Most Booked
Oklahoma City
Best Ambiance
Oklahoma City
Romantic
Oklahoma City
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
American
Oklahoma City
Most Booked
Oklahoma City
Best Restaurants in Oklahoma City ›

scenic view (210)
special occasion (201)
romantic (177)
See All
notable wine list (70)
fit for foodies (66)
good for groups (46)
great for lunch (43)
hot spot (39)
late-night find (35)
vibrant bar scene (31)
great for brunch (26)
neighborhood gem (15)
kid-friendly (5)
great for outdoor dining (4)
 (3)
 (3)
 (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1937 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Queen on top of the world

Dined 3 days ago

Great time always!! The food is good.. Always fresh and hot. The staff/cooks are friendly. I've been there 3 times and will be back soon.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome. We will be back

Dined 5 days ago

Awesome. We will be back

food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Took my girlfriend here for her birthday ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Took my girlfriend here for her birthday.. saw the waitress about a total 5 times the whole 2 hours I was there. Also the red wine sauce covered up what little flavor the steak possessed other than charred fat. Also my view of the U-Haul building did not make up for the food. It's safe to say I WILL NOT BE RETURNING TO VAST.

food5
ambience5
service5

Best experience at a restaurant to date. ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Best experience at a restaurant to date. The only thing that topped the amazing food, was the exceptional service. Highly recommend . Worth every penny.

food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Dissappointed

Dined on May 22, 2016

My steak was $63 and wasn't very good. Trimmed off a lot of fat and it was tougher than it should have been. Didn't have much flavor. I made reservations 60 days in advance and didn't get to sit by the window. That was the only reason to eat there. Service was good, but I won't go back.

Tags: fit for foodies
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Go for the ambiance

Dined on May 21, 2016

This is probably one of the most beautiful spaces I've been to in any city anywhere. And the service is exceptional. The food? Rather disappointing. I was there a year ago and it was amazing. This last visit, a few days ago, it was just "good." Not sure if there's been a change in the kitchen, but from appetizers to bread to entrees to dessert, nothing stood out. We had steaks, shrimp, sea bass, soups and salads and several different desserts and the verdict from all 8 of us: it was good. Not great, but good. We had a fine time, but it would have been wonderful had the food met expectations.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding

Dined on May 21, 2016

Fantastic place. Food was excellent as well as the service. Would not recommend casual outfits. Well worth the price tag for a special occasion or business dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Second visit...good enough to bring frie ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Second visit...good enough to bring friends for birthday dinner. Really a great special occasion experience. Cannot beat the view...but be prepared for fog and clouds at the top. Lucky for us, they were intermittent. The shrimp starter seemed bit tough....but the beef entrees we're very good! Excellent wine list. Wait staff was training a newbie, but no problems there....they were attentive enough, without being too much. Just right. It's a must do. For the experience, it was a great value.....not too much at all. Well worth it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Wedding night dinner

Dined on May 17, 2016

My wife and I just got married that day. I let them know when I reserved and they remembered. Our waiter Tio I believe was the best waiter. He was very knowledgeable and attentive. He even took us through the restaurant and took pictures of us. The lamb and chicken was amazing. We tried both soups. One as really salty and the other one didn't have much flavor. It was a beautiful place and night.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

Not impressed

Dined on May 15, 2016

So the main reason I decided to eat here on my honeymoon was the view. When we got there they set us too far in to see the view, I asked to be moved and she said it would have been a 30 minute wait to move us to the empty table by the window. So I just decided to stay sitting where we were with back to the Windows. The food wasn't any better than a chilis or outback, in fact I prefer both those places over Vast. I spent over $150 for two people and regret the money spent on just ok food without a view. The waitress said the Caesar salad was the best we would ever have, well it was the worst I've ever had. The chocolate cake and the bread was the only good food that we ate.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it

Dined on May 14, 2016

Perfect birthday dinner. Very friendly staff and fantastic view. Food was great. Definitely will go again.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Family special occasion

Dined on May 13, 2016

Special occasion dinner with our 2 high school children. Dress up dinner with heels and ties. Very classy place with wonderful view of OKC from 49 floors up. Something they can remember.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

If you are going to Vast for the first t ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

If you are going to Vast for the first time, I think it is very helpful to go with someone who has been there before. Vast customers can park for free in the Vast parking garage, if you know where the correct entrance is. Then, you can find your way to the 49th floor pretty easily. (Note: As you walk to the elevators, do NOT sit down on the little ledge along the way or you will get all wet. The water going over the edge of the ledge looks like glass. You don't even realize it's water unless you touch it.) The Vast elevator has only two choices going up. Also, when you are using the elevator, don't be surprised if your ears "pop". (Yawning helps.) Every seat at the Vast has a great view of Oklahoma City. To the northeast, you can see the Oklahoma State Capitol and Oklahoma City National Memorial (Murrah Building bombing site). To the south you can see the Chesapeake (where the Thunder plays) and the Myriad Gardens with its beautiful Crystal Bridge. The lunch buffet has a good variety of food, with the cutest little desserts (so you can eat more than one). They even have crème brulee. For birthdays, they will customize a very pretty dessert at no extra cost!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dining and location, I had the ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Excellent dining and location, I had the chefs tasting menu for the night and it was amazing. It was my birthday and the Pastry Chef added a gorgeous Happy Birthday in icing to my dessert plate.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service. Great food.

Dined on May 11, 2016

Great service. Great food.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been here several times for lunch ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

I have been here several times for lunch. Excellent food. Buffet is reasonably priced

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Ambience and view of Oklahoma City was u ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Ambience and view of Oklahoma City was unparalleled. Food was acceptable. Buffet style meant that the food was only lukewarm when we got it to our table. Service was excellent, not too much attention and not too little and we felt cared for by servers.

Tags: scenic view
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

Mother's Day

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

The views were awesome. The service was incredible. The food was . . . okay. We made reservations for Mother's Day well in advance of the restaurant posting their brunch menu, which turned out to just be a buffet. Again the food was okay, but definitely not worth it at $50 per person; we could have gotten equally good food at a much cheaper chain buffet restaurant anywhere in Oklahoma. Vast's ambience (unless it is cloud-wrapped, like our first visit) and the service is excellent, definitely a high-end dining experience for special occasions. However, i had higher expectations for a special occasion like Mother's Day.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Mother's Day brunch was a very good expe ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Mother's Day brunch was a very good experience despite the buffet. Food was excellent, view was outstanding and service was impeccable!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing Experience

Dined on May 8, 2016

I am not the "foodie" type, but this was a truly amazing experience. The food was incredible, the service was equally fantastic and the view is one of a kind. I strongly recommend the Chef's tasting menu also the Blackened Salmon. For dessert the Buttermilk Pie with Blueberry Ice Cream is phenomenal.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was excellent, my wife and me ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Everything was excellent, my wife and me enjoyed the restaurant

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience5
service1
value3

Disappointed

Dined on May 7, 2016

Service was extremely slower than normal. Took 15 minutes to get just water. Then another 10 minutes to get the menus. Waitress did not refill waters until we flagged her down during service. Food was not up to par as expected or valued at. Could possibly add more side dishes to the entrees? Would not recommend anyone to actually eat here, but to only enjoy the ambiance.

Tags: romantic, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and fantastic food. A ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Excellent service and fantastic food. A great experience.

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Wife's Birthday Dinner

Dined on May 7, 2016

Everything was perfect! I had asked for a somewhat private table next to the windows and that is exactly what we got. We ordered the 5 coarse meal with preselected items and wines. Everything was delicious!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Special Room.. Awesome view

Dined on May 6, 2016

We had a business dinner here before a Thunder game. We were offered the special dining room with a personal view of the city. Very well done. Food could have been better for the cost, but a great special occasion location

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Experience overall

Dined on May 6, 2016

From the moment you walk in to Vast you know it will be a great dining experience. The waiter, Kevin was excellent and so attentive. The food was exceptional. I have had a lot of steaks around the OKC area and this was at the top of the list for well cooked and tasty steaks. My Husband had the Halibut and it was seasoned well. We loved the relaxing atmosphere and of course the view was spectacular. Would highly recommend Vast.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food, good wine choices

Dined on May 6, 2016

Amazing food, good wine choices

food2
ambience5
service5
value3

FOOD OK

Dined on May 5, 2016

The food was OK for lunch. Nothing outstanding, just good. The view is worth the visit.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Marvelous Buffet

Dined on May 3, 2016

Had lunch here to celebrate a birthday. Outstanding buffet cuisine. Catfish was delicious. The views absolutely spectacular!

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing Service and Food

Dined on May 1, 2016

Our waiter was unbelievable! Food was amazing. We shared the bone in ribeye also with lobster and shrimp, as recommended by our service. Vast is a top notch restaurant that is perfect for a nice date and special occasions.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and the service was very good ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Good food and the service was very good too we enjoy that by the time we got there till the time we got our food we started to see the lights from the city the view was wounderful

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place!!

Dined on May 1, 2016

The food was amazing! As well as the service. This was for a special occasion and the experience was better than could have expected.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Celebrating my Grandson's 16th Birthday

Dined on April 30, 2016

The ambiance was great and the service was attentive and professional. Food was okay but overpriced. $18.00 for a martini? Come on folks!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

Bad food pretty veiw

Dined on April 30, 2016

This resturaunt is definetly overrated. While the veiw was pretty, the food was awful. We ordered a beef carpaccio as an appetizer and I'm pretty sure they gave us lunchmeat. Then my boyfriend ordered an oxtail soup which was greasy and tasted canned. The dinner was alright, but nothing to die for. A plain chicken dinner was $28. The service was alright, not much to complain about, but also nothing remarkable.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Disappointing

Dined on April 30, 2016

My wife and I visited the vast for our anniversary dinner. We had 7:45pm reservations and were seated at 7:30. However, we received zero service besides water until nearly 8:00. Front of house compensated us with two appetizers; shrimp and beef. My wife said the shrimp was fantastic. The beef was not of great value. We both had lamb largo ragu for our entrees which I equated closer to chef boy'r'dee before fine dining. We decided to not partake in dessert. I can't say I would recommend the vast for much more then drinks and a view.

food2
ambience3
service5
value2

The view was beautiful . Disappointed we ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

The view was beautiful . Disappointed web site shows nice tables with table cloths and appears more upscale on web site. Food was just OK.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and food!

Dined on April 28, 2016

Lana was our waitress and she was wonderful! We never had to ask for anything, there was constantly someone watching our table to make sure our needs were met. The pastry chef went out of his way to make sure I got the Creme Brûlée I so desperately wanted and it was the best I've ever had! I highly recommend Vast for a nice evening out and can't wait to try them for lunch!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Such a special brunch with my daughter

Dined on April 28, 2016

The food was great. The ambiance was amazing. Selections at brunch were fun with great different flavors that all complimented each other. Personable helpful staff made us feel comfortable and special. The desserts were amazing! Great experience in OK City.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

A wonderful evening of relaxed dining. ...

Dined on April 27, 2016

A wonderful evening of relaxed dining. We will definitely visit this OK City gem again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

VAST for lunch...GREAT Entertaining hot spot!!

Dined on April 26, 2016

VAST cannot be beat for the view or the service. Food is always very good. Soup, salads, vegetables, Chef sliced meats, finger foods and the ultimate desert selections. Quiet dining. Professional staff. Bar is a great after work stop too! Takes a little effort to reach the destination but well worth the extra 15 minutes to park and walk through the DEVON tower rotunda to the elevators. It is a fast trip up to the 49th floor. Hostess is there to greet you and seat your party. Extremely worth the minor inconvenience and highly recommended. It will become a destination spot for that next business lunch that needs a little extra impression or a quiet lunch with a significant friend.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.