About Vast

333 West Sheridan Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
View Larger Map

Locally inspired, locally sourced.

We believe in fresh fare and cool cocktails. Date-night dinners and leisure lunches. Smiling staff and vast views. And we believe you should have it all in the heart of downtown.

Oklahoma City is more than our home - it's our inspiration.
Everyday life influences our commitment to good food, sourced from local producers, and even better service. And because we’re a scratch kitchen, we can accommodate any dietary restrictions. Just let your server know, and we’ll modify our ingredients as needed.

Our Daily table offers a variety of lunch items each weekday. We offer two carving stations, a salad bar, a dessert station and a side item station. Come hungry!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Daily Table:
Monday - Friday: 11 a.m.– 1:30 p.m.

Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5–10 p.m.
Friday - Saturday: 5–10:30 p.m.

Bar and Lounge:
Monday–Thursday, 4–11 p.m.
Friday & Saturday, 4 p.m.–midnight

Cross Street:
W. Sheridan & N. Harvey

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 702-7262

Website:
http://www.vastokc.com/

Parking Details:
We offer valet parking for $10 per car. It is located at the north entrance of the Devon Tower off N. Harvey St.

Executive Chef:
Chef Patrick Williams

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Experience unmatched views, food and service at V2, our private event spaces on the 50th floor of the Devon Tower. From board meetings, to intimate dinners, to social parties, any of our sleek and chic rooms can be designed for your special occasion. All of our rooms have audio and video capabilities.

Call 405-208-4347 to schedule a tour or book or email us at V2events@vastokc.com.

Restaurant Photos

Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Seared Salmon - Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
No Name Beef Carpaccio - Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
South Carolina Black Grouper - Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Apple Gastrique Glazed Duck Breast - Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Charcuterie Board - Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
louisiana - Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Daily Table - Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Summer In The Park - Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Butter Lettuce, Buttermilk Ranch, Candied Bacon - Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Osso Buco - Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
breads - Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Seared Ahi Tuna Carpaccio - Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Vast Experience - Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Salmon, Corn - Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Ribeye Oscar - Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Marquise - Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Maine Lobster Ravioli - Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Lobster Boursin Diver Scallops - Vast, Oklahoma City, OK
Chipolte Agave Glazed Salmon - Vast, Oklahoma City, OK

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:00PM 8:30PM - 8:30PM 8:45PM - 9:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Experience unmatched views, food and service at V2. From board meetings, to intimate dinners, to social parties, our sleek and chic rooms are ideal for your special occasion. V2 features multiple ballrooms accommodating parties as little 10 guests, to as large as 480 guests.

Vast Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.8

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Oklahoma City
Romantic
Oklahoma City
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
7 More
American
Oklahoma City
Most Booked
Oklahoma City
Best Ambiance
Oklahoma City
Romantic
Oklahoma City
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
American
Oklahoma City
Most Booked
Oklahoma City
Best Restaurants in Oklahoma City ›

Scenic View (115)
Special Occasion (112)
Romantic (95)
See All
Good for a Date (77)
Good for Anniversaries (69)
Quiet Conversation (51)
Good for Birthdays (43)
Notable Wine List (40)
Creative Cuisine (37)
Worth the Drive (36)
Modern Decor (30)
Fun (27)
Business Meals (27)
Great for Lunch (27)
Pre/post Theatre (24)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Cozy (20)
Good for Groups (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Healthy (15)
Hot Spot (15)
Tasting Menu (13)
Private Room (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Authentic (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Seasonal (9)
Great for Brunch (9)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Casual (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
People Watching (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Family Style (4)
Organic (3)
Vegan (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Historic (2)
Fireplace (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great Beer (2)
Waterfront (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Dancing (1)
Spicy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
2192 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A wonderful birthday dinner! Kevin is an ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 2 days ago

A wonderful birthday dinner!

Kevin is an exceptional server. So very important for this level of dining.

We really enjoyed the date-night bone-in ribeye and potatoes.

And the sommelier was helpful in pinpointing our wine choice.

Thank you!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Romantic, Private Room, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Was there last night with a group of six ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 4 days ago

Was there last night with a group of six. Been here several times and every time it's a hit-or-miss. When the bill comes to 100/person you expect way above average dining experience. Mushroom soup was salty, so was the red snapper entree sauce. The appetizer meats board should have more variety meats.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

The food was excellent. Kevin was our wa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was excellent. Kevin was our waiter and was outstanding. He was very knowledgeable about the menu and answered all of our questions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They brought the wrong soup, but it was ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 30, 2016

They brought the wrong soup, but it was so delicious I didn't say anything and ate the entire bowl! The food was top notch

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The view was great but not very happy wi ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The view was great but not very happy with the food

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value5

Food was amazing (perfect), they sat us ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Food was amazing (perfect), they sat us at a table where the light above us was burnt out--it was rather dark.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The food tasted great. The atmosphere wa ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The food tasted great. The atmosphere was amazing. The staff was amazing. Overall a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

View was fantastic as we waited for a se ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

View was fantastic as we waited for a seat by the window. Service was great. Food was good. I had the pork chop and pork belly ($36) and my wife had the "No Name Ranch dry aged steak ($60). Mine was good, very different so I was pleased. My wife wanted a new steak experience so she splurged and got it. It was a mistake, she ordered it medium rare, it came out RARE. We sometimes eat our steaks a little more on the rare side but it was not good with this one. It made it chewy. Not worth $60. Bottom line is I would go back, but be a little more selective on our order and just enjoy the view. With a couple drinks a piece and the tip, it was $150. Memorable night, but it could have been better. 7/10 on the rating scale.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Food was delicious, service was fantasti ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Food was delicious, service was fantastic! Wished we could of sat near the windows for the view, but we were in a beautiful room. Will definitely go back, this was my second time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Best view for dinner in Okc. Food is gr ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Best view for dinner in Okc. Food is great, service great as well.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiter was extremely rude. I'm assum ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The waiter was extremely rude. I'm assuming it is because we looked younger but we had a nice glass of wine and the food was delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value2

Outstanding experience all around! Great ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Outstanding experience all around! Great meal, wonderful wine list, service excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went there for Thanksgiving. The buff ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went there for Thanksgiving. The buffet was really good. The food was very traditional. Even though, it seemed a little crowded, we didn't have to wait too long. The view is nice. We will go back for dinner to enjoy it at nighttime!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Best high class restaurant in OKC. Kurt ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Best high class restaurant in OKC. Kurt has provided the leadership necessary to make it a great experience. My wife and I made a commitment to try and visit this place more often in the coming year!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our second Thanksgiving we spent ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This is our second Thanksgiving we spent at Vast and we are looking forward to making it a tradition.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely delicious Thanksgiving buffet ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Absolutely delicious Thanksgiving buffet! Turkey was moist, tender, and tasty. Salads and veggie dishes were well prepared, fresh, delicious and plentiful. The desserts were excellent, and we appreciated the small-bite size, so we could taste everything without over-doing it. The buffet was nicely displayed and well organized to handle the number of diners. The service was friendly, courteous, complete, and attentive. The view, of course, was spectacular. Overall, an excellent experience which we would heartily recommend to everyone!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went for Thanksgiving dinner buffet.

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Went for Thanksgiving dinner buffet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We enjoyed Thanksgiving lunch here. The ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We enjoyed Thanksgiving lunch here. The staff was very friendly and made the experience enjoyable. The food was probably the best Thanksgiving meal that we have enjoyed while eating out. All food options were healthy and delicious. A nice option of food, everyone could find something that they enjoyed.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Private Room, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Romantic, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time. First impressi ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This was our first time. First impressions are important. The first thing we noticed were scratches in the table. The food was just OK. It was not very hot. We told someone and their response was food on top was not as hot as what was on the bottom of the dish. They apologized and offered to replace the food. Service was friendly. Dessert was little squares of pecan pie, pumpkin pie, etc. it was OK; but it didn't have the wow factor that we expected. Again, food was good but not hot (this includes the sides).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Great view and great food

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Great view and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

I took my husband here for his birthday. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 22, 2016

I took my husband here for his birthday. We loved the food and the view is amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Impeccable service and amazing food. Ups ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Impeccable service and amazing food. Upscale dining without all the snobby pretentiousness. Creative menu, fantastic view and super sleek, modern decor. I have only positive feelings about the entire experience. I'll definitely be back.

Tags: Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was great food beautiful setting .. i ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 18, 2016

It was great food beautiful setting .. in was taking my fiance there for his birthday, I was a little disappointed that I asked our waiter to take a pic for us and he said he was to busy.. for a $200.00 & 55.00 tip for our meal and drinks you should take 10 seconds for the customer to do that. We left with no picture to capture our memory and that does make me sad.. but the overall experience was nice.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had our missionaries in from Croatia. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 17, 2016

We had our missionaries in from Croatia...none of our group except my husband and I had been to the Vast. Everyone enjoyed the ambiance, as well as the delicious food. Great place to entertain special guests.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was stuck in Oklahoma City during my 2 ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on November 17, 2016

I was stuck in Oklahoma City during my 25th wedding anniversary and honestly didn't know how I could razzle dazzle my spouse to commemorate the 25 years of commitment. Vast delivered! Thank you for a memorable evening in Oklahoma City! The food, service and ambiance was world class.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An outstanding experience. The entire ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

An outstanding experience. The entire staff made us feel welcome and by the end of the evening our waiter Kevin felt like an old friend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience! Everything was per ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Wonderful experience! Everything was perfect! The wait staff was very helpful and the their mixed drinks were unique and tasty!

Tags: Historic, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent birthday dinner. Our waitress ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Excellent birthday dinner. Our waitress (Lana) was amazing. We really enjoyed the shrimp appetizer. My steak was also excellent and prepared just as I ordered it. The atmosphere was very nice for a date night and the views were terrific. We are hoping to bring my mother-in-law back for her birthday!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Waiter forgot about us. Food wasn't good ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Waiter forgot about us. Food wasn't good . We couldn't understand the waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

It was my son's 24th birthday and I made ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

It was my son's 24th birthday and I made the reservations about 10 days in advance, requesting a window table. We were not given one. Several were open but we did not get seated there (there was 4 of us). Our food was 40 minutes late and we finally had to ask about it. The manager apologized and kept blaming the rare steak (seriously, how long could a steak cooked rare take??) The food was all excellent. BUT, here was the redeeming factor, our waiter felt bad and showed us to the private room areas after dinner. He told us to take our time and take photos in front of the windows. This made the whole night special. It was cool to see this area and take some great photos. I believe his name was Jason and he turned out to be a top notch guy. Thanks.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nice scenery. In fact thats what y ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Very nice scenery. In fact thats what you pay for! Great for anniversaries but not for a regular spot for you and your significant other.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This place was fantastic... My girlfrien ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 11, 2016

This place was fantastic... My girlfriend and I went here for my birthday. We don't have THAT much money, so we were only able to order an entree. My only problem with the service was our waiter seemed sort of short with us after we decided only order an entree rather than a full 3 course meal. That and we overheard other waiters asking their customers about dietary restrictions, yet we were never asked and my girlfriend is vegetarian. The food was stunning. I would definitely return as soon as I could afford it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

It was a special occasion. It was my bir ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 11, 2016

It was a special occasion. It was my birthday. Having lunch at Vast made it very special. We will do it again real soon.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place to take visitors to OKC for ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Great place to take visitors to OKC for lunch! Of course the view can't be beat and the food choices on the Daily Table were very good. Our server, Zack was Terrific!! It was a nice surprise that lunch time on Veterans Day was not crowded, quiet and we didn't feel rushed at all coming in at 1:00.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our dining experience was amazing, from ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Our dining experience was amazing, from our friendly server to the irresistible food. I'm glad I could enjoy tired dining experience with my wife and we plan to save up so we can find here again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Healthy, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We loved Vast, the staff was knowledgeab ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 10, 2016

We loved Vast, the staff was knowledgeable and great with the recommendations. They had a list of their favorite wines. I had the duck tamales and my wife had short ribs. Top notch food that was resonably priced.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took a friend there for food, the view a ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Took a friend there for food, the view and experience. Unfortunately the deserts did not taste good. The rest of the food was great on the lunch Buffett

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great view! But the service is not good. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Great view! But the service is not good. The waitress is unprofessional, she forgot the reason why we came here as I did mentioned before we came that this is my wife's birthday, the food came out really late.

Tags: Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

I'd heard from others that you pay for t ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 9, 2016

I'd heard from others that you pay for the view. They were right. I've never paid so much for an upset stomach, except when I go to amusement parks. The view and atmosphere pretty much make up for it though. My advice: stay away from anything that's not soup, salad, or a beef steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

We ate at Vast recently for my wife's bi ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 9, 2016

We ate at Vast recently for my wife's birthday along with our son and daughter-in-law. The food was excellent (filet, short rib and pork chop) and the atmosphere was very nice. The cheesecake could have been a little better but still good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.