About Vast - Devon Tower

333 West Sheridan Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
View Larger Map

Locally inspired, locally sourced.

We believe in fresh fare and cool cocktails. Date-night dinners and leisure lunches. Smiling staff and vast views. And we believe you should have it all in the heart of downtown.

Oklahoma City is more than our home - it's our inspiration.
Everyday life influences our commitment to good food, sourced from local producers, and even better service. And because we’re a scratch kitchen, we can accommodate any dietary restrictions. Just let your server know, and we’ll modify our ingredients as needed.

Our Daily table offers a variety of lunch items each weekday. We offer two carving stations, a salad bar, a dessert station and a side item station. Come hungry!

Parking:
We are located on the 49th floor of the Devon Tower. $10 valet parking is currently available at the north entrance.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Daily Table:
Monday - Friday: 11 a.m.– 1:30 p.m.

Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5–10 p.m.
Friday - Saturday: 5–10:30 p.m.

Bar and Lounge:
Monday–Thursday, 4–11 p.m.
Friday & Saturday, 4 p.m.–midnight

Cross Street:
W. Sheridan & N. Harvey

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 702-7262

Website:
http://www.vastokc.com/

Parking Details:
VALET PARKING
Available at the north entrance of the Devon Tower ($10 per car)

SELF-PARKING
Available at Center East garage ($5 per car)

Executive Chef:
Chef Patrick Williams

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Experience unmatched views, food and service at V2, our private event spaces on the 50th floor of the Devon Tower. From board meetings, to intimate dinners, to social parties, any of our sleek and chic rooms can be designed for your special occasion. All of our rooms have audio and video capabilities.

Call 405-208-4347 to schedule a tour or book or email us at V2events@vastokc.com.

Restaurant Photos

Vast - Devon Tower
Vast - Devon Tower
Vast - Devon Tower
Vast - Devon Tower
Vast - Devon Tower
Vast - Devon Tower
Vast - Devon Tower
Vast - Devon Tower
Vast - Devon Tower
Vast - Devon Tower
Vast - Devon Tower
Vast - Devon Tower
Vast - Devon Tower
Vast - Devon Tower
Vast - Devon Tower
Vast - Devon Tower
Seared Salmon
No Name Beef Carpaccio
South Carolina Black Grouper
Apple Gastrique Glazed Duck Breast
Charcuterie Board
louisiana
Daily Table
Summer In The Park
Butter Lettuce, Buttermilk Ranch, Candied Bacon
Osso Buco
breads
Seared Ahi Tuna Carpaccio
Vast Experience
Salmon, Corn
Ribeye Oscar
Marquise
Maine Lobster Ravioli
Lobster Boursin Diver Scallops
Chipolte Agave Glazed Salmon

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:00PM 8:30PM - 8:30PM 8:45PM - 9:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Experience unmatched views, food and service at V2. From board meetings, to intimate dinners, to social parties, our sleek and chic rooms are ideal for your special occasion. V2 features multiple ballrooms accommodating parties as little 10 guests, to as large as 480 guests.

Vast - Devon Tower Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Oklahoma City
Romantic
Oklahoma City
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
7 More
American
Oklahoma City
Most Booked
Oklahoma City
Best Ambiance
Oklahoma City
Romantic
Oklahoma City
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
American
Oklahoma City
Most Booked
Oklahoma City
Best Restaurants in Oklahoma City ›

Scenic View (200)
Special Occasion (183)
Romantic (157)
See All
Notable Wine List (52)
Fit for Foodies (48)
Great for Lunch (44)
Good for Groups (37)
Hot Spot (33)
Good for a Date (28)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Late-night Find (19)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Great for Brunch (12)
Fun (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Business Meals (7)
Cozy (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Authentic (4)
Healthy (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Private Room (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Casual (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Fireplace (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
People Watching (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2092 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Amazing view ! The food was delicious ! ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing view ! The food was delicious ! Melt in your mouth filet! Buttermilk tart was divine ! Service outstanding ! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had nine people and sat in the bar. G ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

We had nine people and sat in the bar. Great service, beautiful views, lots of fun.

Chelsea was a very attentive server and gave us excellent service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

This was our second time to visit Vast a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 6 days ago

This was our second time to visit Vast and it is one of our favorite places in OKC. Overall we had a great experience. The only downfall was our waiter did not seem very knowledgeable and we only learned of different steak add ons/ nightly specials from over hearing another waiter tell the table next to us. Despite the bump in the road we will still visit Vast in the future.

Tags: Scenic View, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

My server was intelligent, engaging and ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

My server was intelligent, engaging and insightful. Coupled with the view and the brilliant atmosphere, my evening was enjoyable and quite memorable.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Met some friends from out of town for lu ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Met some friends from out of town for lunch. The Daily Table was delicious. Every dish offered was outstanding. There was a bit of lag time on keeping the items available--rolls, but two carving stations was more than I expected. I've enjoyed dinner there several times and this is a favorite spot to take guests.

Tags: Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent setting and service.

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Excellent setting and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing dinner all entres were amazing a ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Amazing dinner all entres were amazing and the presentation was elegant!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I would of liked a table next to th Wind ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

I would of liked a table next to th Windows so my wife and I could of look out over okc on the 49th floor. Instead we go a table towards the middle of the restaurant. We registered 3 weeks early thinking a couple would get a window seat view.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

Great as usual.

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Great as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome lunch buffet, great service and ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Awesome lunch buffet, great service and spectacular view of the city look forward to next visit. Only trouble was choosing which foods all were cooked to perfection and tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a great experience. The wait staf ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

It was a great experience. The wait staff was incredible and the view from the top of OKC was memorable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything here was amazing! Our filet w ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Everything here was amazing! Our filet was cooked perfectly and the accompanying vegetables were extremely flavorful! We definitely will be back!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

special place do to the view over 700 ft ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

special place do to the view over 700 ft in the air.

attentive service, a bit overpriced.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

The food and service is excellent. I lov ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

The food and service is excellent. I love the rack of lamd and the wonderful wine list. The view from the 49th floor on a clear evening is just awesome. The restaurant is nice for all occasions and all reasons. I highly suggest dining at Vast.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Noise was loud

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Noise was loud

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

They always do a great job!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

They always do a great job!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was very good but the cost rati ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

The food was very good but the cost rating was low. Expect to pay 50-75 per person, especially if you order steak.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Our first time at Vastt was a great dini ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Our first time at Vastt was a great dining experience

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Came here after gettin engaged and it wa ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Came here after gettin engaged and it was an amazing experience. phenomenal food amazing view. waiter was even kind enough to come bring us to a room in the back and take our picutre with the skyline (excellent service). a great picture we'll have forever. chocolate mouse is a MUST. the fish was beyond good. great place with more than just a good view

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food, atmosphere, view, servic ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Excellent food, atmosphere, view, service and cocktails! The food was superb! Cheers to the Chef! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have not been here for dinner, but lun ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

I have not been here for dinner, but lunch was outstanding. This is special place for me

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Scenic View, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my husband and I's first time t ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

This was my husband and I's first time to visit Vast. We had been told the view was amazing and were not disappointed. Aside from the view, I don't know if Vast would be our first choice for another date night. My husband had duck and I had one of the chef's specials. Both tasted really good, but not up to par with the price tag attached. I would recommend eating here at least once because the whole experience is worth paying for, but if we return it will probably be to get some drinks at the bar and enjoy the view.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

We celebrated our 44th anniversary at th ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

We celebrated our 44th anniversary at the vast devon tower restaurant. Excellent food with a superb waiter, kevin. Great evening for us. Thanks.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Groups, Healthy, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service and very attentive. Deli ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Great service and very attentive. Delicious food. Interesting bar drinks.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

There wasn't anything that was spectacul ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

There wasn't anything that was spectacular. We spent just shy of $300 and we weren't wowed by anything we were served. The service was great and they were very prompt, but for the price of everything I expected food that would blow me away. I was disappointed and won't go back.

The scenery was beautiful and the ambiance was pleasant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

Been several times. Never disappointed. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Been several times. Never disappointed. Wonderful for special occasions or if you just want to pamper yourself.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed the view and the special occa ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We enjoyed the view and the special occasion we were celebrating. We normally celebrate with a glass of our favorite wine which they did not have. The suggested substitute was too sweet and not to our liking. The food portions were more than enough although the prices did not necessarily reflect the portion size. The ribeye steak was ordered medium but came medium well. After the wait I was not going to return the food. I did not care for the redwine reduction that came with the steak and the outside of the steak had too much "charcoal" for my liking. My wife enjoyed her selection which was one I should also have taken. It was very well prepared but it was the "selection of the day". For a special event such as an anniversary or other celebration be prepared for a costly visit.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food is average at best.

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Food is average at best.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Vast was recommended by some folks I met ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Vast was recommended by some folks I met on a flight out of OKC. Since it was last week traveling there, I wanted to try it. Fantastic service! Very attentive but not hovering. You have a choice for valet parking ($10) when I went but decided on the parking garage around the corner ($5). A little bit of a hike but worth it. Food was fantastic. You could easily spend $100-$150 dining alone as I did but did not go high end. Even on the lower end of the budget, still excellent. The view from the 49th floor was spectacular!! Treat yourself to this restaurant. Well worth it!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a restaurant that is great for a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

This is a restaurant that is great for atmosphere but a little short culinarily. The service was very good and the only reason I didn't rate it outstanding was the steak I ordered was overdone but I got a bit of push back with the waitress insisting it was just the light (ordered it medium rare and it was more well done than another steak at the table that was medium so the light argument didn't really fly).

I would recommend for a special occasion if you're looking for a cool atmosphere. However, if you're looking for the food to match the price, you might consider elsewhere.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Excellent service, loved the food and at ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Excellent service, loved the food and atmosphere. Will definitely be interested in dining at vast again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great time had by all...Food and service ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great time had by all...Food and service were impeccable. Excellent wine list.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best daily lunch buffets with ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

One of the best daily lunch buffets with at least two carving stations, soup and salad , selection of fruits and cheeses with large variety of desserts to choose from all under $20 PP and you can't beat the view!

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Duck was excellent, short rib a little d ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Duck was excellent, short rib a little dry, service was impeccable.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The staff and food were all fantastic. I ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

The staff and food were all fantastic. I entertain up to 3 times a week for lunch. My preferred server (Amanda) is on time, very engaging and respectful of my time with my clients. Elvis is fantastic and brings an enthusiastic attitude as we enter the daily table. Thank you all for making my experience awesome.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Kevin was great and the rack ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Our server Kevin was great and the rack of lamb was AMAZING!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Once again, a wonderful dining experienc ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Once again, a wonderful dining experience! Very Happy we have VAST in OKC on the 49th floor of Devon Tower!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

would have been poor service for a chili ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

would have been poor service for a chilis, completely unacceptable for one of the nicer restaurants in okc. our server explicitly told us multiple reasons to why she should have been fired.. very odd. gave us multiple free desserts to try to make up for poor service. lights were super bright. not even to mention i pulled 1-2 oz of fat from my filet... never had to cut fat off a filet.... good to see it once but unless they get new management i will never return. all issues boil down to poor management.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

The view was absolutely fabulous had a f ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The view was absolutely fabulous had a few glitches with service. We ordered drinks and one of the drinks for our 4th guest was forgotten. The rest of or dinner went without incidence . The food was absolutely fabulous.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The lunch here (Daily Table) has a lot o ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The lunch here (Daily Table) has a lot of options and the staff here are very friendly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.