About Vast - Devon Tower

333 West Sheridan Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
View Larger Map

Locally inspired, locally sourced.

We believe in fresh fare and cool cocktails. Date-night dinners and leisure lunches. And we believe you should have it all in the heart of downtown. Oklahoma City is more than our home — it’s our inspiration. Everyday life influences our commitment to good food, sourced from local producers, and even better service.

Our Daily table offers a variety of lunch items each weekday.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:

Monday - Friday: 11 a.m.–1:30 p.m.;

Daily Table:

Monday - Friday: 11 a.m.– 1:30 p.m.;

Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 5–10 p.m.;
Friday - Saturday: 5–10:30 p.m.

Lounge: open at 4:30 p.m.

Cross Street:
W. Sheridan & N. Harvey

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 702-7262

Website:
http://www.vastokc.com/

Parking Details:
Self-parking and valet parking are available at Vast on the north side of the Devon Tower off Harvey and Park.

Executive Chef:
Chef Patrick Williams

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Experience unmatched views, food and service at V2, our private event spaces on the 50th floor of the Devon Tower. From board meetings, to intimate dinners, to social parties, any of our sleek and chic rooms can be designed for your special occasion. All of our rooms have audio and video capabilities.

Call 405-208-4347 to schedule a tour or book.

Restaurant Photos

Vast - Devon Tower
Vast - Devon Tower
Vast - Devon Tower
Vast - Devon Tower
Vast - Devon Tower
Vast - Devon Tower
Vast - Devon Tower
Vast - Devon Tower
Vast - Devon Tower
Vast - Devon Tower
Seared Salmon
No Name Beef Carpaccio
South Carolina Black Grouper
Apple Gastrique Glazed Duck Breast
Charcuterie Board
louisiana
Daily Table
Summer In The Park
Butter Lettuce, Buttermilk Ranch, Candied Bacon
Osso Buco
breads
Seared Ahi Tuna Carpaccio
Vast Experience
Salmon, Corn
Ribeye Oscar
Marquise
Maine Lobster Ravioli
Lobster Boursin Diver Scallops
Chipolte Agave Glazed Salmon

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:00PM 8:30PM - 8:30PM 8:45PM - 9:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Experience unmatched views, food and service at V2. From board meetings, to intimate dinners, to social parties, our sleek and chic rooms are ideal for your special occasion. V2 features multiple ballrooms accommodating parties as little 10 guests, to as large as 480 guests.

Vast - Devon Tower Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Oklahoma City
Romantic
Oklahoma City
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
7 More
American
Oklahoma City
Most Booked
Oklahoma City
Best Ambiance
Oklahoma City
Romantic
Oklahoma City
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
American
Oklahoma City
Most Booked
Oklahoma City
Best Restaurants in Oklahoma City ›

Scenic View (233)
Special Occasion (214)
Romantic (178)
See All
Notable Wine List (63)
Fit for Foodies (57)
Great for Lunch (56)
Good for Groups (47)
Hot Spot (39)
Late-night Find (25)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Great for Brunch (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Kid-friendly (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Sort By:
Newest
2057 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The staff and food were all fantastic. I ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined 4 days ago

The staff and food were all fantastic. I entertain up to 3 times a week for lunch. My preferred server (Amanda) is on time, very engaging and respectful of my time with my clients. Elvis is fantastic and brings an enthusiastic attitude as we enter the daily table. Thank you all for making my experience awesome.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Kevin was great and the rack ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 5 days ago

Our server Kevin was great and the rack of lamb was AMAZING!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Once again, a wonderful dining experienc ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 5 days ago

Once again, a wonderful dining experience! Very Happy we have VAST in OKC on the 49th floor of Devon Tower!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

would have been poor service for a chili ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

would have been poor service for a chilis, completely unacceptable for one of the nicer restaurants in okc. our server explicitly told us multiple reasons to why she should have been fired.. very odd. gave us multiple free desserts to try to make up for poor service. lights were super bright. not even to mention i pulled 1-2 oz of fat from my filet... never had to cut fat off a filet.... good to see it once but unless they get new management i will never return. all issues boil down to poor management.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

The view was absolutely fabulous had a f ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The view was absolutely fabulous had a few glitches with service. We ordered drinks and one of the drinks for our 4th guest was forgotten. The rest of or dinner went without incidence . The food was absolutely fabulous.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The lunch here (Daily Table) has a lot o ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The lunch here (Daily Table) has a lot of options and the staff here are very friendly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Finally a premier restaurant to take the ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Finally a premier restaurant to take the place of Coach House! And this one also includes a very nice view! We dined here for our anniversary last week and it was outstanding from start to finish - excellent service and a truly memorable meal that was far superior to some fine dining experiences we recently had in Chicago. In particular, the Quail appetizer was amazing as were the main entrees of Seared Salmon and Rack of Lamb. Should you have the pleasure of dining here you will not be disappointed. Excellent!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

What a lovely evening at Vast to celebra ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

What a lovely evening at Vast to celebrate our anniversary! Unparalleled view of OKC, attentive, courteous staff, and good food. My one small complaint is that my fillet was a little dry. It was cooked a perfect medium however. Delicious complimentary dessert on a plate wishing us Happy Anniversary. A common practice there, I'm sure, because it is definitely a place for a special occasion. Oh, and if you are a wine lover, they have a wine book, not just a wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious And the service w ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The food was delicious

And the service was wonderful and the view was phenomenal!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed a beautiful sunset dinner in cel ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Enjoyed a beautiful sunset dinner in celebration of our anniversary. Excellent wait staff and food was deliciously prepared.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I love the Daily Table option for lunch. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

I love the Daily Table option for lunch. It offers a great variety of tasty dishes at a reasonable price. The upscale casual atmosphere during lunch is perfect for a business lunch or to get together with friends.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

I've dined at Vast several times with gr ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I've dined at Vast several times with great experiences each and every time, but the last time I dined there it was exceptionally amazing. My waiter Tiho was the best waiter I've ever had anywhere. The food was exquisite, and I will definitely be recommend Vast to anyone and everyone. 10/10

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect place for a special occasion. Vi ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Perfect place for a special occasion. View is remarkable and food is exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was excellent. It was a special nig ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Food was excellent. It was a special night and they put us in the lounge which was not what we wanted. We were celebrating two anniversaries and we came for the Vast experience. Service was slow, and impersonal. We were never even told our waitresses name ; but I think it was not all her fault. I think they were short staffed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

We had the 7 course meal, I consider it ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had the 7 course meal, I consider it more of a dining experience than just a meal, The food was excellent, the wait staff was all very good, friendly and helpful. The view is fantastic and we both felt this was one of the best places we had gone to.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice dining with great views and am ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Very nice dining with great views and ambiance. The staff, particularly our waiter Kevin, proved very courteous and attentive. Exceptional experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my first visit. It was my part ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

This was my first visit. It was my partner's birthday and the entire experience was great. Our server Eric T, was very attentive and helpful. In fact, I would rate him exceptional......

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had heard good things about Vast, so ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We had heard good things about Vast, so my wife and I decided to try it for ourselves. We were impressed by the professionalism of the staff. Part of why we initially wanted to visit was for the view, but we will return for the cuisine!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great dinner of excellent food i ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Another great dinner of excellent food in an incredible setting!

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This was our first visit to The Vast, bu ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

This was our first visit to The Vast, but certainly not our last. Our server was delightful as well as knowledgable. The ribeye had the best taste, and was the most tender we've ever tasted. The complimentary dessert was delicious. A visit to our table from the Manager, topped the evening off for us. We would highly recommend The Vast to anyone wanting to enjoy a special night out for dinner. The view from table one made our five year wedding anniversary spectacular. Thank you Vast!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

food was not hot and did not have the ta ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

food was not hot and did not have the taste I was wanting .

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Romantic, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value5

The lunch buffet is a favorite for busin ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The lunch buffet is a favorite for business lunches.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This was a wonderful experience for our ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

This was a wonderful experience for our anniversary. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the wine selections, the food was very good (we had the lamb and crispy chicken, and the tart for desert was the best). Not to mention the view, which was great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We loved our Vast experience! The food ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We loved our Vast experience! The food was excellent and the views from the windows were fabulous!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was outstanding. Everybody ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The service was outstanding. Everybody was nice, polite, prompt, and very welcoming. The food was very good. The drinks were perfect. Honestly, for a place like this, I expected to pay twice as much.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our party of four came to celebrate a we ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Our party of four came to celebrate a wedding anniversary and had an awesome experience. From the cocktails in the bar, the perfect table with views from the 49th floor to the north and east, the delicious food (cheese board, salads, aged beef, scallops, wine, panna cotta and chocolate mousse, to the exquisite service it was a memorable experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time to Vast. Our se ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

This was our first time to Vast. Our servers and waitress were very good and helpful. She was one of the best waitresses I've had. Very pleasant and professional. The view is amazing. Also, this was an anniversary date for us, 22 years, and with my wife also being lactose intolerant, the waitress had the pastry chief make us a special dairy free dessert. It was awesome. Thank you for your attention to detail and going above and beyond for us.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the view from the Devon tower. The ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Loved the view from the Devon tower. The atmosphere was perfect. However good was pricey for the quality. We both ordered steaks and they were over cooked. Cattleman grills a better steak😳. Waitresses was great.

Tags: Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

The view is spectacular, however, they n ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The view is spectacular, however, they need an area to look out without invading somebody's table. My salmon was extremely salty ( and that's saying something because I love salt) and I had to send it back. Once I received it back it was excellent. The side of vegetables that came with it left little to be desired; a tiny portion of parsnips, beets and a few other things. For $38 I expected more....a salad, a starch... Something. The filet was excellent but again the side it came with just wasn't good. We also got the oxtail stew to start, hearty but I don't care for a semi sweet stew with cinnamon . I know a lot of people put cinnamon in their chili but I don't care for it. They did give is a free dessert to go for my birthday, which was nice and the bread was really good. We won't be going back but glad we experienced it.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

My wife & I celebrated her birthday at V ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

My wife & I celebrated her birthday at Vast.

I have been before but this was her first visit.

The server was terrific, her knew the menu & specials exceptionally well.

I had the lamb shank & my wife had the scallops, both meals were excellent & portion size was generous.

We will return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our 1st visit to Oklahoma City and dinne ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Our 1st visit to Oklahoma City and dinned with friends who recommended Vast. We had amazing service, had 2 additional people join us- Restaurant and staff- moved us to a larger table, successfully managed to serve us all dinner at the same time- even though 2 of the 6 arrived - 45 minutes after we were seated. view is amazing, food is really good, wait staff and others were fantastic. would highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It was my 1st visit to Vast. The food, ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

It was my 1st visit to Vast. The food, service & atmosphere were perfect. I had high expectations & all was met even tho lunch menu was discontinued & only offered a buffet. This is definitely my new favorite in OKC, only sorry I haven't been sooner. U could dine elsewhere cheaper but u won't have the quality offered here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went for lunch, food was great, had a co ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Went for lunch, food was great, had a couple of speciality cocktails that were exceptional. Lunch is self serve in the style of a nice catered meal which made it very quick and allows you to try a lot of different flavors. Would go again for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been to Vast about 25 times, most ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

I have been to Vast about 25 times, mostly for lunch. It continues to improve. This most recent visit I took a few business associates who had never been and they were very impressed. The only slight suggestion I have is there is no orderly flow around the salad/dessert station. Perhaps if there were more space between this and the buffet line it would provide for easier access and less apologizing to fellow diners.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although the food was very good, it was ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Although the food was very good, it was somewhat less astounding than what I would expect for the price and location. However, any shortcomings in the culinary department were compensated for by the great ambience and general classiness of the establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

The service was good the scenery was ama ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

The service was good the scenery was amazing the waiter was very knowledgeable of the menus but was not very personable. The girl who was getting our drinks was awesome great personality. The food was great, I had braised lamb wife had chicken great night

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Incredible view, great service and great ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Incredible view, great service and great food. The scallops were awesome!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious and abundance of food. Great ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Delicious and abundance of food. Great experience overall, but price is on the high side. Not a frequent visit place, but great for especial occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My girlfriend got a recent promotion. We ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

My girlfriend got a recent promotion. We've never been to Vast, so I thought it would be a great way to celebrate her new position, turns out that I was right. Vast showed out from menu to recommendation. I hardly take waiters recommendation but I did theirs and it paid off, perfect dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've never had better service and indivi ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

I've never had better service and individual attention. The food was superb. A most enjoyable outing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.