HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 9 times today

Vaccaro's Trattoria

4.4
577 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Good for a Date
Vaccaro's Trattoria offers innovative Italian cuisine as well as classic favorites served in a casual fine dining atmosphere. Our pasta is made fresh daily. We have a stylishly appointed bar & an extensive & thoughtfully chosen wine list to complement our menu.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Steakhouse, Vegetarian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch
Tue–Fri 11:00 am–4:45 pm
Dinner
Mon–Thu 5:00 pm–9:00 pm
Fri, Sat 5:00 pm–10:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(330) 666-6158
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chef/Owner Raphael Vaccaro
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Vaccaro's Trattoria offers virtually any type of catering service desired, from drop-off, ready to serve food to complete in-home, multi course dinners with wait staff & on-site chef service.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Exit 138 at Interstate 77
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 577 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4  based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.2
service
4.3
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
78% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
kimpossibly68 (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

An awesome Valentine's day dinner. The food always is amazing.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Great restaurant great service good atmosphere good food

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
2.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

We (all 4 of us) felt that the server was just thrown out to us, lacked experience. I somewhat blame management for not helping him , if indeed he was new. One person in our party never did receive his soup. My salad came with no dressing, and one of us ordered a gin and tonic in a tall glass. The GT came in a short glass and were told the bar ran out of tall glasses. But, our water was served in tall glasses. Eggplant fries were brought to our table that we didn’t order. It was one mistake after another. The waiter never followed up to see if we needed anything. Unfortunately, we were all in dismay the entire evening.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
2.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

I ordered the cavatelli pomodoro. My family is from Italy and I’m very familiar w left over sauce already on the pasta. My plate was just like that. Bowl was hot, pasta room temp w the sauce soaked in. No attempt was made to disguise w extra sauce on top. Manager did make it right and took it away and replaced it w lasagna which was very good. My companion had already fin’d his meal when I got mine. The attempt to pass off inferior food initially is wrong. There are other restaurants that don’t have to be caught serving an inferior meal that I prefer to frequent.

Report
Helpful
SandeepShah (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on January 24, 2018

Owner is always present, has good knowledge and collection of wine.

Report
Helpful
vipFrB2018 (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on January 13, 2018

Owner and chef Raphael makes certain everyone that walks into his family restaurant is brought into his family. The menu has wonderfully changed for the season, yet I can always get one of my favorite homemade pastas. There is courteous and caring service, and the food is authentically Italian—not just another restaurant in the Akron area...it is the reason to not have to drive to Cleveland for great food—-we already have it here!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
3.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

My husband and I went to dinner on New Year's Eve. Our server was very nice. However, the food was not great. My salmon was very dry and his beef was just okay. I think for the price of the dinner, it should have been a little better quality. It wasn't so crowded that the food should have been so so. There was a lot going on around us so it was slightly distracting when trying to have a conversation. Thank you, Rebecca Harrell

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
2.0  Dined on December 28, 2017

I was actually looking forward to trying Vaccaro's. I was disappointed in the flavor of the food and the cost compared to the portion. The service was not good. I had asked for additional hot water for tea and never received it, but the person next to me did. They brought our bill and several people in our party wanted dessert, but the server hadn't asked about dessert, so that took another 1/2 hour. We arrived at 11:45 and were not able to leave until 1:30 due to poor service.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
2.0  Dined on December 16, 2017

Service was ridiculously slow. Food came out wrong. Too loud., won’t be back... too many better choices

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on December 8, 2017

Great selection of wine and entrees
Food is fantastic Service second to none

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on November 25, 2017

Food and service were great. Wine was great and good value overall. My scallop dish was spectacular but everyone else's was great too.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
3.0  Dined on November 3, 2017

Food very good, nice people working, just need to update room, looks very old out of date, patio chair not very cozy.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on November 1, 2017

Was a perfect location for a business meal. Food was outstanding. Must try the lasagna.

Report
Helpful
vipLindaS (Cleveland)
4.0  Dined on October 23, 2017

This restaurant is always very accommodating and consistently very good . Staff is the tentative but not overbearing . We all enjoyed our meals .

Report
Helpful
vipGeorge (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on October 23, 2017

We frequent Vaccaro’s routinely, and have never been disappointed. This last time we celebrated a birthday (of course they sang). We started with calamari and a bottle of Pinot Noir; they have a notable wine selection. Then the three of us enjoyed the Chilean sea bass, eggplant involving and the build-your-own pasta. Everything was delicious. Our server, Amy, was spectacular as usual - knowledgeable, engaging and attentive. Raphael Vaccaro stopped by to say hello. We will certainly continue patronizing Vaccaro’s.

Report
Helpful
vipWineGuy (Cleveland)
2.0  Dined on October 13, 2017

Ordered wine by the glass. Bottle had to have bee opened earlier that week and was already bad. Told the waiter and he said "sorry" and didn't offer to make it right. 26 dollars for two glasses of wine we did not drink.

Waiter never told us the special.

No bread was offered until we asked.

Wedding soup had no meatballs.

Restaurant has been inconsistent the last few years. Decided to give it one more chance.

They failed and we will not be returning.

Report
Helpful
vipDave (Cleveland)
4.0  Dined on October 11, 2017

We went for the crab legs. I was a little disappointed with them. Usually the quality of the food is outstanding but this one fell short. The wine that was selected for us exceeded our expectations.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on September 29, 2017

As always, Vacarro's Trattoria comes through. Delicious food. Good ambiance. Casual yet refined. Amy and the entire staff are attentive to all our needs. My wife and I are regulars and look forward every week to dining here.

Report
Helpful
LaDaMa (New England)
5.0  Dined on September 23, 2017

Rafael and his team deliver great food, wine and service. It is a regular in our dining out circuit.

Report
Helpful
vipDave (Cleveland)
4.0  Dined on September 20, 2017

Went to the Wednesday night Clam bake. The choder was outstanding. Food was plentiful.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
29