Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

About Urban Tide

Located on the Pool level of the Hyatt Regency Orlando, Urban Tide features Florida seafood and chic coastal cuisine. Seasonal favorites are celebrated, and elevated with bold flavors served in a stylish setting. Pair lunch or dinner with a classic or our current take on favorite handcrafted cocktails, or select from a distinctive collection of craft beers and fine wines.

9801 International Drive
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 2:30pm; Dinner Nightly: 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Convention Way

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 345-4570

Website:
http://orlando.regency.hyatt.com/

Executive Chef:
Jared Gross

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private Dining Room available for parties of 20 or less and larger parties can be accommodated in the main dining room as space allows. Please contact us at 407.345.4532 for further details.

Private Dining

Small private dining room seats up to 20 people for breakfast, lunch or dinner. For larger parties, please contact us at 407.345.4532.

Urban Tide Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.2

ambience

4.0

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Quiet Conversation (8)
Business Meals (7)
Good for Groups (5)
See All
Creative Cuisine (5)
Casual (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Seasonal (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Healthy (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Fireplace (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
Authentic (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Romantic (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Private Room (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Sort By:
S
357 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Service was good. Food was absolutely exceptional. Wine list was decent and of good value. I would certainly return and recommend. Ask to not be in a busy part of the restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 14, 2017

This joint was in our hotel. If it wasn't for the fact that the managaer and waitress were so nice I would have given it a lower rating. Food was horrible. Sent back a dish (chicken too dry). And another friend sent their back as food came out cold. I feel bad leaving a lower review as the place did try their best to take care of us but even with excellent service if food isn't right it's hard to praise. I will say this, desserts are limited BUT there is another place I hotel that serves amazing desserts and the waiter and manager did bring us an array of desserts from this other place. So they do try hard to make things right. Might give them one more chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Interesting dish combinations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Good service by Katherine and the salmon dish with crab meat was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We were in town for a convention and staying at this hotel (Hyatt Regency Orlando), and we chose this restaurant for convenience to have lunch with a local relative. We did not want to wander too far because time was constrained, so we chose this place not having high expectations. However, we were pleasantly surprised.

It is located a level down from the lobby in a quiet corner with a view out to the garden and pool. The offerings are imaginative and tasty, and the service efficient and attentive. We had a great lunch.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 7, 2017

We had a business lunch and a business dinner here. The food is well prepared, but it just seems unimaginative--that is true of Florida in general, though. The lunch salads were good. For dinner, I had shrimp and grits, but it lacked a light touch--the cheese was just sprinkled on the grits like breakfast grits. The service was good, and the value was pretty good for a hotel restaurant. We were surprised that the restaurant was half empty for dinner, given that it's a 1600-room hotel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Food was average. I had dirty silverware at my place setting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Business meeting. The bathrooms were filthy I can only imagine the kitchen

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had a very enjoyable business oriented dinner for 5. Our server was attentive without hovering and the food was well prepared and enjoyable.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The server was outstanding, the food was even better, and we just really enjoyed the meal. We will be back

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 13, 2017

I had a few plates of the starters which were similar to tapas. They were all delicious. The food, drinks, and service were excellent.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Wonderful for dining with friends...Quiet with attentive but non-intrusive service and wonderful food. We rarely dine in a hotel's restaurant opting instead for neighborhood jewels. This was a wonderful surprise in Orlando's Hyatt Hotel next to the Convention Center

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 12, 2017

The restaurant was expensive with a very unusual menu. We had the deep fried whole fish for two. Plenty of food but not a very attractive presentation and we did not enjoy the meal. We had a challenge making a selection from the menu, so we settled on the fish. I suggest you look at the menu before your visit.

Because it was the builder's show, it was a challenge making a last minute reservation at the other restaurants, we settled on this restaurant. Should have know better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Innovative menu. Knowledgable servers. Friendly atmosphere.

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 28, 2016

The wait staff were great, super friendly and quick to ensure we were happy. The reason for a lower review on the food is the crab cakes were very dry and overall mealy with crumbs/dough and there was cilantro in the octopus, which I can't stand. Otherwise an excellent experience!

Oh, and another thing, if your not staying at the hotel the parking garage charges $22 so keep that in mind.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Had lunch reservations, they ushered us pass the long line. Great spot for business, had some privacy, low noise, great service. Food was awesome and everything timed right.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Both selection and ambiance was terrific. We were able to have a conversation and enjoy new food types. I would highly recommend this for a date night - or group meal in tapas style.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The food and the service were outstanding. No complaints whatsoever. Server was great. The food was brought to the table, as ordered, in a timely manner and hot. The atmosphere was conducive to a business conversation. Tables were well spaced for privacy. My only complaint was that I found it too pricey for a lunch.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Very disappointed with the food. The service was very poor as well. This was a business dinner and I was embarrassed to have taken Client this this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Wow! Every single dish [of 6] was perfect!!!!!!

I highly recommend Urban Tide. We had been when it was Napa and that was one of the worst dining experiences I had in years. But I'm always on the lookout for great seafood so I gave UT a shot - with high trepidation. And it was wonderful.

We had the Plantain Crusted Diver Scallops, Florida Atlantic Swordfish with Maine lobster bisque, the Grilled Bread Pudding [and I usually avoid Bread pudding, but this dish was incredible!], the Intense chocolate mousse [also full of powerful flavors, wonderful] - but the show stopper was the Smoked Fettuccini Pasta. Absolutely fantastic!

BUT - and here's the only [yet very big] negative - several of these dishes are NOT on the regular menu, only the Magical Dining.

As much as I really loved the food, I see this as simple bait & switch! And I really dislike the practice.

Yes, I'll go back; everything was so good, and there's lots more to try. Hopefully the Magical Dining items will make their way into the menu in the meantime.

fyi, regular menu prices were quite fair.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 27, 2016

It was lovely. Service was perfect our server was a delight. We all enjoyed it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Absolute beautiful food and service was fantastic. Our first time here and would definitely be back

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Excellent food and service but $22 parking fee was excessive for a 2 hr stay.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 10, 2016

I had visited this restaurant several years ago and on that visit I had an excellent experience. The restaurant had recently opened and the fish was excellent. I was left with the desire to visit again. However, the restaurant is located in the Hyatt hotel and parking is difficult even if you valet. The drop off is always crowded and there are long waits.

We decided to visit once again mainly due to our memory of the food. This time the meal was less gratifying. Although the restaurant lists itself as a seafood restaurant, we certainly noted a shift in their focus. The seafood (fish mainly) selections were limited and the menu items were more reflective of a carnivorous diet. The service was slow and non-attentive. The waitress did not clear the table after the first course, a salad which I nearly choked on because the grilled ricotta was so dry. To cap it off, the waitress brought us the check without clearing a single plate from the table.

Overall an unfavorable experience which at least removed my earlier desire to return.

I don't usually write reviews and, the fact that I have, reflects my disappointment.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 5, 2016

We sat for 25 minutes before we got a waitress or even water. Food was both worth the wait. Very underwhelming. Hotel food has gotten better, but not here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 3, 2016

We had been to this spot when it was Napa. Don't remember the food being as good then and we had an excellent meal. Everything from appetizers to desert was outstanding. We had the brussel sprouts and then selected the Magical Dining Menu. All extremely good. Service was very good as well. Had a good, reasonably priced wine. We will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Fine dinning at it's best. Food was great. The service was phenomenal. The atmosphere was great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 25, 2016

We had a group of 14 people, with only 1 very poor quality server. The food, service and delivery were all disappointing. Would not recommend for a large party.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 24, 2016

It was truly good! We haven't found a place here in Orlando where fine dining really tastes that exquisite! We had the ceviche for appetizer and it was really good. The closest I've had to the real Peruvian ceviche. The entree we had was part of the specials for the day, the trio (Halibut, scallop and grilled shrimp) all that in a bed of steamed spinach, mash of sweet potatoes and this delicate passion fruit sauce! Amazing! Enjoyed up to the last bite! The fish was cooked to perfection! Very recommended! The restaurant is inside a Hyatt Regency Hotel on international drive, the ambience is very quiet and chic, the service very friendly and prompt. No complaints. We we were just surprised it wasn't a big hit on Saturday night, since it was practically empty when we got there around 7:45 pm. Definitely will be back to try the rest of the menu!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Very expensive for what is offered. Service was patchy. For us it wasn't worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 26, 2016

Loved the salmon over tabouleh with ancient grains and crispy chickpeas. I thought it might not work - it did!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Everything was fine except the service, which was honestly terrible. We were taking customers out so it was embarrassing and stressful to stay on top of. I think it may have been unique to our server. I also had lunch here another day and the server I had was wonderful.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 21, 2016

Was staying at the Hyatt Regency in Orlando where Urban Tide is. Was very pleased with the freshness of the food and the choices. Best Crab Cake ever!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 18, 2016

The service was extremely slow and our waiter unattentive and slow. there was nearly nobody in the place the entire time we were there. Over priced and bad service, consistent with I-drive dining. The problem is simple. The attitude is rampant. The "We will never see them again" ASSUMING we are tourists. WRONG Locals. Yes we will be sure to tell everyone. Local Designer,hairstylist and florist along with A marketing director from Boston. You have no idea how many people we know between us. Including the president of the Hotel and lodging association of Orlando.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 23, 2016

I thought the food was great. I made the reservation in this restaurant through Open Table and it was excellent

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 9, 2016

Enjoyed the food. Everyone was happy with their meal. Would have given it more stars but the service was very slow considering that it not very crowded. However, overall I was impressed with the quality of food for a hotel restaurant. I would definitely go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 30, 2016

Friendly and knowledgeable service. Delicious food prepared to perfection. Beautiful presentation. Great wine selection. I had the lamb and my husband had the fillet. Both were cooked just as we ordered. Side dishes were delicious. We also had the scrumptious potato leek soup and aged cheddar biscuits. Finished with the orange chocolate lava cake. Yumm! We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 4, 2016

So it missed a few five stars from me on the ambience which is on the pool level of the Hyatt. It was a little pricey for what you get, BUT the fish is fresh and the entrees are EXCEPTIONAL.. I had the fresh grouper and (I fish often and i can almost tell you how many days old a fish is when I taste it) and the grouper I had was swimming yesterday, I would lay a bet on it. The Brussel sprouts were prepared in such a unique way I want them to snack on every night. I was a little disappointed with appetizer cheese biscuits.. they were served cold and were not special.. other than that.. great service, A+ Food, worth a visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 4, 2016

It was soon clear why this was the only place left to get a lunch reservation. Grilled chicken was miserable. Flat and dry. One order was missing and server did not realize until 10 minutes into entree. Did not come to check on food once delivered. Below meh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 22, 2016

20 minutes after being seated, I went inside to find a manager but couldn't. I spoke with the bartender who was very nice and took out order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.