About Urban Tide

9801 International Drive
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Located on the Pool level of the Hyatt Regency Orlando, Urban Tide features Florida seafood and chic coastal cuisine. Seasonal favorites are celebrated, and elevated with bold flavors served in a stylish setting. Pair lunch or dinner with a classic or our current take on favorite handcrafted cocktails, or select from a distinctive collection of craft beers and fine wines.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 2:30pm; Dinner Nightly: 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Convention Way

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 345-4570

Website:
http://orlando.regency.hyatt.com/

Executive Chef:
Jared Gross

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private Dining Room available for parties of 20 or less and larger parties can be accommodated in the main dining room as space allows. Please contact us at 407.345.4532 for further details.

Restaurant Photos

Ciopino
Deconstructed Vichyssoise
Kobe Beef Hamburger
Maracaibo Chocolate Sabayon
Blue Crab Club
Blackened Mahi Fish Tacos
Daily Five Bites
Dessert
Blackened Mahi Mahi Tacos
Tuna Tartare
Grilled Lamb Loin
Ribeye Special
Florida Gulf Mahi And Bibb Lettuce
Ciopini
Winter Berry Cobbler
Pan Roasted East Coast Mussels
Waterkist Farms Tomato Soup
Special Salad Of The Day
Festival Of Tomatoes
Forest Mushroom And Bell Pepper Lasagna
Spinach Salad With Mahi Mahi
French Toast
pancakes
Pork Chop
Eggplant
Striped Bass With Lump Crab Biscuit
Tangerine Scented French Toast

Private Dining

Small private dining room seats up to 20 people for breakfast, lunch or dinner. For larger parties, please contact us at 407.345.4532.

Urban Tide Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.0

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Orlando / Central Florida East
Seafood
Orlando
Best Restaurants in I Drive / Sand Lake ›

Good for Groups (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
See All
Notable Wine List (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Late-night Find (2)
Romantic (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sort By:
Newest
310 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Fine dinning at it's best. Food was gre ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Fine dinning at it's best. Food was great. The service was phenomenal. The atmosphere was great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a group of 14 people, with only 1 ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

We had a group of 14 people, with only 1 very poor quality server. The food, service and delivery were all disappointing. Would not recommend for a large party.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

It was truly good! We haven't found a pl ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

It was truly good! We haven't found a place here in Orlando where fine dining really tastes that exquisite! We had the ceviche for appetizer and it was really good. The closest I've had to the real Peruvian ceviche. The entree we had was part of the specials for the day, the trio (Halibut, scallop and grilled shrimp) all that in a bed of steamed spinach, mash of sweet potatoes and this delicate passion fruit sauce! Amazing! Enjoyed up to the last bite! The fish was cooked to perfection! Very recommended! The restaurant is inside a Hyatt Regency Hotel on international drive, the ambience is very quiet and chic, the service very friendly and prompt. No complaints. We we were just surprised it wasn't a big hit on Saturday night, since it was practically empty when we got there around 7:45 pm. Definitely will be back to try the rest of the menu!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very expensive for what is offered. Serv ...

vip
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Very expensive for what is offered. Service was patchy. For us it wasn't worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Loved the salmon over tabouleh with anci ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Loved the salmon over tabouleh with ancient grains and crispy chickpeas. I thought it might not work - it did!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Everything was fine except the service, ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Everything was fine except the service, which was honestly terrible. We were taking customers out so it was embarrassing and stressful to stay on top of. I think it may have been unique to our server. I also had lunch here another day and the server I had was wonderful.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

Was staying at the Hyatt Regency in Orla ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Was staying at the Hyatt Regency in Orlando where Urban Tide is. Was very pleased with the freshness of the food and the choices. Best Crab Cake ever!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was extremely slow and our w ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The service was extremely slow and our waiter unattentive and slow. there was nearly nobody in the place the entire time we were there. Over priced and bad service, consistent with I-drive dining. The problem is simple. The attitude is rampant. The "We will never see them again" ASSUMING we are tourists. WRONG Locals. Yes we will be sure to tell everyone. Local Designer,hairstylist and florist along with A marketing director from Boston. You have no idea how many people we know between us. Including the president of the Hotel and lodging association of Orlando.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

I thought the food was great. I made the ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

I thought the food was great. I made the reservation in this restaurant through Open Table and it was excellent

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pleasantly suprised

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Enjoyed the food. Everyone was happy with their meal. Would have given it more stars but the service was very slow considering that it not very crowded. However, overall I was impressed with the quality of food for a hotel restaurant. I would definitely go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Friendly and knowledgeable service. Deli ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 30, 2016

Friendly and knowledgeable service. Delicious food prepared to perfection. Beautiful presentation. Great wine selection. I had the lamb and my husband had the fillet. Both were cooked just as we ordered. Side dishes were delicious. We also had the scrumptious potato leek soup and aged cheddar biscuits. Finished with the orange chocolate lava cake. Yumm! We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It's Solid..

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

So it missed a few five stars from me on the ambience which is on the pool level of the Hyatt. It was a little pricey for what you get, BUT the fish is fresh and the entrees are EXCEPTIONAL.. I had the fresh grouper and (I fish often and i can almost tell you how many days old a fish is when I taste it) and the grouper I had was swimming yesterday, I would lay a bet on it. The Brussel sprouts were prepared in such a unique way I want them to snack on every night. I was a little disappointed with appetizer cheese biscuits.. they were served cold and were not special.. other than that.. great service, A+ Food, worth a visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Last Resort

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

It was soon clear why this was the only place left to get a lunch reservation. Grilled chicken was miserable. Flat and dry. One order was missing and server did not realize until 10 minutes into entree. Did not come to check on food once delivered. Below meh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

20 minutes after being seated, I went in ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on February 22, 2016

20 minutes after being seated, I went inside to find a manager but couldn't. I spoke with the bartender who was very nice and took out order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Service was very inattentive and disappo ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Service was very inattentive and disappointing. Due to allergies and taste preferences I had said I can't have tomatoes, and could they sub the mahi for the fish in the special. When it arrived it contained tomatoes and had to be redone. Also disappointing that they serve no complimentary bread. The desserts were bland and an attempt at deconstructed carrot cake didn't work at all. All in all very expensive and disappointing. Wouldn't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Visited 2/10/16 - 11:30 AM - Lunch

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on February 10, 2016

Two of us, my customer and me. Customer ordered a med. well hamburger. Served rare. Sent back-replacement acceptable. I ordered a meal that mentioned avocado. I asked if that meant guacamole, response was that it was avocado slices. Meal came with guacamole on top. Provided replacement. While the replacements were provided cheerfully, shouldn't have happened to begin with. Some work to be done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Lackluster at best for a nice hotel

 
 (New England)
·Dined on January 14, 2016

Was there for a conference of about 500? Decided to make reservations since it was easy, on premises, and menu looked good. 3 different restaurants for lunch at the Hyatt, urban is one of them. When we sat, we were told it was a buffet for $24.95 pp. we were looking forward to a menu, but no worries. I don't think they really made an effort, other then to move people through. Mediocre at best salad bar, make your own turkey or ham sandwich, few hot items. Fine for the first day. We were told the next day would be a buffet as well. It was convenient so we decided to come back. What I meant that no effort was given at all, the next day, the same exact items were on display for the buffet, just re-heated and even a smaller selection for the salad bar. I don't know, for a pretty classy hotel where rooms are running $250-300 after all the fees a night, you would expect fresh made food and not leftovers. I think the diner would have been a better choice if i had to do it all over again, unfortunately they don't take reservations however everything is cooked to order!! I would love to not repeat and head back there but for conferences and limited time, sometimes you don't have a choice. Ugh!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

I liked it better when it was Napa, privacy.

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

Service was a little slow but it was New Year eve. Feltm ore privatew hen it was Napa.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Typical hotel restaurant food. Unexcitin ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

Typical hotel restaurant food. Unexciting and overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Although the pleasant server and staff t ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 28, 2015

Although the pleasant server and staff tried hard to accommodate us, we found the food mediocre. The decor was plain and dingy. The price point did not coincide with the quality of food and decor. We would not return to this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

Wonderful seafood restaurant with great ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on November 10, 2015

Wonderful seafood restaurant with great service. Particularly loved the red snapper and augratin potatoes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food - So, So Atmosphere

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on November 2, 2015

The food was great. Highly recommend the Ceviche. But, it is a bit disappointing that the restaurant is in the Hyatt Hotel. The atmosphere is "good" at best since it is in the hotel. It's a shame because everything else was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4

quick lunch

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on October 28, 2015

I was staying at the Hyatt for a work conference and had a quick lunch at Urban Tide. I actually don't eat seafood, but the potato leek soup lured me in. It was amazing, and so was the roast turkey sandwich I had with it. The ambiance was nice and the server was friendly, though not very speedy. Nothing to really complain about!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Our waiter was amazing, the food delicio ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on October 17, 2015

Our waiter was amazing, the food delicious and very relaxing ambience. All in all, one of the best dining experiences I've had in a long time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Tale of yellowtale

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 29, 2015

Arrived early as this restaurant opens at 6. We were able to get wine at the bar and bartender promptly took our order and was very helpful. This restaurant is inside the Hyatt. Promptly seated at our reservation time by pleasant hostess and given the magical dining menu along with the regular menu. All of the food was freshly prepared, however the waiter did tell us that the arugula salad contained large amount of beets. The salad did contain lots of beets but they were fresh cooked, not canned and very tasty. We had yellowtail snapper and were pleasantly surprised at the portion being very nice and filling. The fish was presented over cheese grits. The cheese appeared to have a slice of cheese over grits rather than cheeses cooked in with the grits. The fish was grilled and was cooked to perfection with a crispy crust and flakey interior. I had apple cup with some diced apple and caramel on it but this was kind of flat dessert after such a great piece of fish. Prices on regular menu are high due to being located in convention center but our service was outstanding and that is certainly worth the trip into convention land by locals.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Our food choices were exceptional. Servi ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 19, 2015

Our food choices were exceptional. Service was friendly and professional. Be sure and have your parking ticket validated by the hostess....the parking is pricey.

That being said, sit back and allow yourself to be wowed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A modern, eloquent and intimate venue

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 18, 2015

Pros:

We found organic seafood to be light, refreshing and to our liking. Taken together with the dining atmosphere and the service, we found Urban Tide to be an enjoyable outing.

Cons:

The price is not suitable for those on budget.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The food was disappointing.

 
·Dined on September 11, 2015

I had Lobster risotto and it was grainy. The Yellowfish was ok, but not outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Service great

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on August 30, 2015

Josh was excellent!!! Even the other servers were pleasant and welcoming. I didn't try the bar but looked fun and drinks looked good. Maybe because it was not normal menu with the magical dining but yellowtail overlooked and didn't appear to be yellowtail. Grill marks on fish tasted charred but like chemical char. The shrimp sauce not very tasty. The grits were ok. Desserts ok, tasted frozen and bland. The appetizer was tasty and best part of meal ( lobster with aborio). Given the normal high prices, I could not recommend for food just would not be worth the money. That said the bar looked good and service great.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

service poor food not good

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 30, 2015

My wife ordered a simple Ceasar salad ... the croton were old and stale the romaine looked old and the sushi I ordered was lame... some funky green sauce over some rice and topped with a tiny portion of untastey sushi..then after 1 hour waiting on our main entry we left...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

I was staying at the Hyatt for a confere ...

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on August 25, 2015

I was staying at the Hyatt for a conference and ate at Urban Tide for two lunches. The first lunch I ordered off the menu. The potato and leek soup was great and crab cakes pretty good. The second lunch I had the market fresh salad bar and it was sub par. If you eat at urban tide, my recommendation is to order off the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

Loved parts and less than lover other parts

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 22, 2015

food was excellent, although a bit pricy. Has amazing roasted Brussel sprouts, Grouper cheeks and risotto. Others in the party had swordfish and red snapper, both were excellent. However service was quite disappointing for the caliber of food and the prices.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Was expecting much better food

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 18, 2015

We were excited to eat here, but that excitement turned quickly to disappointment once we tasted the food. Two of the three main dishes were barely salted and were very bland. The soup, however, had too much salt ... so there was definately a seasoning issue going on here. The one main dish that was good, was very good - it was a seafood medley of sorts. Two of the three of us did not like the food at all and would not recommend. Either the chef was having an off day, or this restaurant was hyped up too much. The service was excellent and the atmosphere was very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, very comfortable chairs, ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 17, 2015

Excellent food, very comfortable chairs, in beautiful hotel and nice big bar.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

They had a very nice but limited lunch b ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 3, 2015

They had a very nice but limited lunch buffet in addition to the regular menu. The food was quite good.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Good experience

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on March 30, 2015

Had lunch here The menu was small however the food was good and the service was also good.I would like to try dinner the menu looks very interesting and the drink menu looked interesting

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Spacious, great menu

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on March 29, 2015

We had a group of 7, had a corner of the restaurant to ourselves, and good service. The menu had lots of variety.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

First Time here

 
·Dined on March 22, 2015

The food and service were great.

Our server was extremely knowledgable and made great suggestions.

The grouper cheek appetizer was excellent!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Lower score for service was due to long ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on March 19, 2015

Lower score for service was due to long wait for food. Our server was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

The food is excellent & they do GF

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 13, 2015

The food was really great and they were very accommodating to my door allergies (no gluten, no dairy). They have a lot of GF options already labeled on the menu and they adapted those to also be DF for me. I had lunch there twice and dinner once while staying at the Hyatt and was obviously really pleased with all my meals. If you give them 24-hours notice then can make anything GF for you- including the desserts. So at dinner I ordered the lemon merangue pie to pick up the following evening before going to the airport- it was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.