About Urban Farmer

525 SW Morrison St.
Portland, OR 97204
View Larger Map

Urban Farmer is a modern American steakhouse featuring indigenous and locally sourced food products from artisanal craftsmen. Located in the lobby of the Nines Hotel, a luxury collection property, Urban Farmer features refined dining in an elegantly understated atmosphere. Prime Beef, dry aged in-house, takes center stage alongside locally grown vegetables hand-carried to the kitchen door. Local wines, many of which are organic and biodynamic, round out a stellar beverage program that Portland's own crafted Spirits. Classic cocktails, refined urban setting, with panoramic city views as seen from the lovingly restored verandas that line the Historic Meier & Frank Building, circa 1909. Whether you desire a quick, delicious country-style breakfast, a "locavore" lunch featuring Oregon's bounty, or dinner and drinks for 2 to 20 in Urban Farmer's artistically designed dining room, we look forward to serving you with homespun grace and warmth.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 6:30am - 3pm
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Happy Hour: Everyday (excluding holidays): 3pm - 5pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
between 5th and 6th Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 222-4900

Website:
http://urbanfarmerportland.com/

Catering:
We offer many semi-private and private dining spaces for receptions or dinner from 10 to 80 guests.

Parking Details:
In addition to offer valet, there are 2 parking garages within one block of our location: Star Park located at SW 6th and Alder as well as Smart Park located at SW 4th and Morrison.

Public Transit:
We are located right on the Max Line at the Pioneer Place stop as well as the Steetcar Pioneer Place stop.

Executive Chef:
Matt Christianson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Bone Marrow - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Oysters - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
2 Egg Breakfast With Bacon - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Steak and Eggs - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Meatballs - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Winter Manhattan - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
100% Wagyu Bavette - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Migrant Farmer - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Rude Barbie - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Huntsman's Toddy - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Pacific Oysters - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
HUB Organic Lager - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Eggs Benedict - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Slider - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
charcuterie - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Farmer  - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Caesar Salad - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Deviled Eggs - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Mac and Cheese - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Tuna Slider - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Bread and Butter - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Fruit - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Dark Chocolate Ice Cream - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Chocolate Whiskey Cake - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Shellfish Bisque - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
BBQ Pork Slider - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Chocolate Mousse - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Foie Gras Slider - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Grass-fed New York Strip Steak - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
kolbe beef sliders - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Whistle Pig - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Brunch Desserts - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Bloody Mary - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Oregon Grain Fed Bone-In Rib Eye - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Tomato, Watermellon & Mint Salad - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Dungeness Crab Salad - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Ribeye: 24 oz Painted Hills - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
roasted foraged mushrooms - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
CHEDDAR BACON BISCUIT  fried egg, sausage gravy, crispy chicken leg, lemon marmalade - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Soup - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Chocolate Dessert - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Wagyu Beef Skewer - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Hazelnut French Toast - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Affrogato - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Creme Caramel - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Orange Souffle - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Beef Tartare - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
8Oz Local Tenderloin - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Ribeye Steak - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Bangers & Mash - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Wild Foraged Mushrooms - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Sweet Corn - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Bavette Steak With Fried Morels - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Butterscotch Sundae - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Braised Pork With Gnocchi - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Painter's Hill Ribeye - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Cheddar Cheese Grits with Poached Eggs - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Roasted Fingerling Potato Tart - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Butterscotch Brownie Sundae - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Valrhona Chocolate Hazelnut Souffle - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Salmon Tartare - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Winter's Manhattan - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Duck Confit Hash With Poached Eggs - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Baby carrots - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Fried Tomatoes - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Jerk Chicken Sandwich - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Cornbread - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Fingerling Potatoes - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Dungeness Crab Omelette - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
twice baked fi ngerling potato tart, aged cheddar, bacon, chives - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Steak flight - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
stumptown coffee - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Heirloom Tomato Salad - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
House Made Charcuterie Platter - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Blackberry Smash - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
First Course - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Chicken Pops - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Salt Cured Foust Gras - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Menu @ Happy Hour - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Pheasant Breast  - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Pancetta Wrapped Banana - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Chocolate Pate - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Apple Doughnuts - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Cucumber Gimlet - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Corpse Reviver 2.5 - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Cheese - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Ceaser Salad - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Manhattan - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
New York Steak Tasting - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Cheese And Cured Meat - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Ahi tuna - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Snap Peas With Bok Choy And Ham - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Pork Loin - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Grilled Rapini With Duck Egg - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Sea Scallops With Beef Tounge - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Cheese Cart - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Magnolia Farms Waygu Tenderloin - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
NY Steak Tasting - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Beef Slider & Reuben - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Eggs Benedict W/ Avocado - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Urban Farmer is Portland's Steakhouse offering the very best the Oregon farmers, ranchers and fisherman have to offer within a modern, farmhouse chic environment.

Urban Farmer Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (32)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Local Ingredients (27)
See All
Good for a Date (24)
Modern Decor (23)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Business Meals (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Great for Brunch (15)
Romantic (14)
Casual (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Notable Wine List (13)
Great for Lunch (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Fun (8)
Cozy (8)
Organic (7)
Authentic (7)
Healthy (6)
Private Room (6)
Comfort Food (6)
People Watching (5)
Family Style (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Tapas (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Seasonal (3)
Fireplace (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Scenic View (2)
Vegan (1)
Historic (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1309 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This place is great. We will definitely ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 8, 2017

This place is great. We will definitely be coming back!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

You cannot go wrong with Urban Farmer. T ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

You cannot go wrong with Urban Farmer. The food, the service, the atmosphere is always on point and its such a bright and open space to enjoy brunch on New Year's Day with the most important people in your life.

The benedict is always my favorite, the honey biscuit is now a favorite my fiance's, and my mother in-law also decided to enjoy a benedict and we shared a side of bacon. While we did not get bloody mary's this time around, the mimosas were delightful!

We will certainly be back again soon!

Tags: , Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As a tradition for several years now, a ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

As a tradition for several years now, a big group of artist friends dine here for brunch every January first. We love this place because of the food and atmosphere, and its easy for us to talk and hear each other. Its always been perfect! And parking is easy.

Tags: Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great meal in this best brunch ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always a great meal in this best brunch spot in the city!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was extremely over cooked. I had t ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was extremely over cooked. I had the Snapper and it was extremely tough and chewy. My friend ordered a Porterhouse rare and came over well. I understand we were there on a holiday and the staff was busy but the food quality was not what we expected to be especially at a Luxury Hotel. Our server was very attentive and worked well with our big group but unfortunately the kitchen didn't perform.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Man somehow I got lucky and made a reser ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Man somehow I got lucky and made a reservation the day of nye. I couldn't have asked for a better meal. My company enjoyed it as well. A woman at the bar complained to me about having to wait for a table, but I'm pretty sure she didn't have a reservation. I mean it was n.y.e, we with the reservation were seated promptly. If you ask me ill tell ya this place was great!!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Urban Farmer for NYE. We wer ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went to Urban Farmer for NYE. We were visiting Portland and I researched restaurants for our New Year's dining and settled on Urban Farmer. When we arrived at the restaurant I was delighted with the vibe and excited for our evening. It ended being a huge disappointment. It started off well enough - we were shown to our table and seated right away. Someone came and filled our water glasses, and then...we sat. After what seemed like a very long wait, our server finally arrived and seemed very eager for us to put our order in. We told her we wanted to order a cocktail to start. We placed our cocktail order and then she immediately asked what we wanted to order for food. We had settled on our starters so we thought we'd put the order in for that at the same time, but we told her we wanted to enjoy our cocktails before the starters came. It took forever for the cocktails to arrive. The cocktails had barely been delivered before the starters arrived. We both enjoyed the octopus starter - it was absolutely delicious. We put our orders in for our mains - we both ordered steaks, asking for them to be prepared medium rare. And then we waited. For almost an hour and a half. We were getting close to finishing our bottle of wine before the mains were finally placed in front of us. And after such a long wait, they came well overcooked. For a restaurant that sells itself as a high end steak place, you'd think they could get steaks right. Especially when they are charging close to $50 US for an 8 oz cut of meat. We mentioned it to the server, and to her credit she responded immediately. The manager also came over to speak with us and offered us dessert or a cheese plate on the house. We chose a dessert to share between us, and when we got the check, they had not only comped the dessert but also the starters. That helped with the disappointment, but overall I left wishing I'd made a different choice for our evening.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

We had dinner on New Year's Eve. Granted ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had dinner on New Year's Eve. Granted it was busy, but we waited a very long time for our food. I believe it was about an hour and a half. When it arrived, one of my friend's steaks was cold. We mentioned it to the waiter, so he comped our corkage fee for the champagne we brought with us. Our waiter was really good, and the ambiance was nice-we had a baby with us, and were given a table tucked away so we had some room for him plus bothered other people less. The food was good, but we were disappointed in the wait and the cold steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Urban Farmer is a great dining experienc ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Urban Farmer is a great dining experience, the staff, service and food are some of the best in Portland. The salad is made with fresh local ingredients and it showed, the sides are delicious and plenty big enough to share. The steak is cooked to perfection and it's hard to put your fork and knife down once you've tasted it!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Undoubtably the best steak place in port ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Undoubtably the best steak place in portland. Great ambiance, personalized service and the highest quality. I am a huge fan of other "chains". This independent place ranks with the best. The food is superb and the steaks are perfect. For non meat eaters the fish and duck are of the same quality.

Location is quite nice. Atrium of the hotel. Adds to it.

Never had dessert. Always too full from appetizer and main course.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was very helpful, timing was ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our server was very helpful, timing was very relaxed, and of course the food was outstanding. We ordered 2 of the samplers for the four of us, and the steaks were prepared and cooked perfectly. Really appreciated the oversized booth so we could relax and spread out instead of being packed in. Awesome dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I've been to Urban Farmer several times ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I've been to Urban Farmer several times - never a disappointment! Would highly recommend visiting.

Unfortunately, my brother ordered a steak this time (a bit mid-to-higher end, ~$60). Ended up being an odd cut, probably 30-40% fat. Other than that - everything was great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Urban Farmer is a fantastic spot for ste ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Urban Farmer is a fantastic spot for steak. There are other options, but the steak is what keeps me coming back. From the atmosphere to the service, Urban Farmer gets it right, with a thorough attention to detail. I highly recommend a few selections from the cheese cart, the NY steak tasting entree, with foraged mushrooms & baked mac-n-cheese on the side.

Definitely bring your appetite!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was friendly and efficient. I would definitely recommend this place for special occasions.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Incredible Food we enjoyed on our 40th a ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Incredible Food we enjoyed on our 40th anniversary! Steak was the best We've ever eaten....the mushrooms were fantastic, and don't go without tasting the Potato tart dish. Unbelievable!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Organic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Business Meals, Casual, Bar Seating, , Authentic, Modern Decor, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A nice hotel restaurant located in the N ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on December 28, 2016

A nice hotel restaurant located in the Nines hotel atrium but that could benefit from a lower overhead space for a more intimate experience. Food really good, large bar. Great service will come back soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The restaurant has slipped over the past ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The restaurant has slipped over the past year. I ordered fois gras and got four tiny pieces the size of a thumbnail ($20). My steak was very good ($53). My wife ordered half a chicken and only got white meat that was very dry ($32). I expect excellence at an expensive restaurant. It fell very short.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

The service is very good, the ambience i ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The service is very good, the ambience is good, but the food is not so good. Everything was overcooked and tasteless.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

After reading reviews I was exited to tr ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 26, 2016

After reading reviews I was exited to try this place. In town for Christmas and read the prix fixe menu, all dishes sounded good. Was seated and ordered a cocktail. Went with the shrimp app, pork chop, and twice baked fingerlings. First course was so-so, shrimp was decent but a little rubbery. Ok I can deal with that. Second dish (main course) the pork was very dry & twice baked fingerlings same thing a bit over done and dry. So I requested an alternative main course. Scallops with risotto. Scallops a little under cooked and risotto on the runny side. Sent the second dish back along with the mostly uneaten fingerlings. On a good note my cocktail was decent! They were pleasant enough and comped my food. Tried to offer a dessert but I passed. Ambiance was nice. But in all I would probably not go back. Hopefully it was just an off night for them, if not they need to look at the chefs and the price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

The food was very nice but the service w ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The food was very nice but the service was rather awkward. Perhaps we arrived at a shift change and things never quite got back on the right foot. Rather disappointing for a special holiday dinner but not really anyone's fault. Wouldn't return for a high-stakes special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Great Christmas menu, the food was excel ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great Christmas menu, the food was excellent. The servers were very welcoming and attentive.

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent holiday brunch menu, great ser ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent holiday brunch menu, great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good. ambiance, satisfying meal, reasona ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Good. ambiance, satisfying meal, reasonable price. Went there for a birthday celebration, mentioned it at time of reservation, the lady mentioned there will be no balloons but a slice of cake with candles will be served. Did not happen. But the food was good, seated on time. Enjoyed the experience. Will go back.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Dinner Service was terrible! Had to ask ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Dinner Service was terrible! Had to ask for waitress multiple times for water,bread, and drinks. I saw my drink wait at the bar it took 18 minutes to deliver my drink to the table after it had been sitting at the bar. It was my wife's birthday I told the restaurant in advanced... they gave a candle in the dessert for the table next to us for their anniversary, but did not for my wife for her birthday which again I had told them about in advanced. Food was good but service was awful! Have been here before for breakfast and had such better service! Will come back for breakfast avoid dinner service here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Our waiter was nice and the woman who in ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Our waiter was nice and the woman who introduced us to the cheesecart was phenomenal, however, the host/hostesses all but one were super rude. I lived in Chicago for 8 years and am used to impeccable service. My husband and I felt unwanted and unwelcome. Save your money and go somewhere cheaper where the food is actually good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Excellent service. Fixed menu for the ho ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent service. Fixed menu for the holiday was perfect and the atmosphere was very relaxed. Will certainly come again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Another wonderful Christmas eve dinner! ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Another wonderful Christmas eve dinner! The restaurant was busy but we did not feel rushed and the service was excellent!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrible service from the kitchen on Chr ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Terrible service from the kitchen on Christmas Eve. Poor preparation led to unhappy diners everywhere that night in the Hotel. Sad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Christmas Eve dinner for 3 of us. Menu ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas Eve dinner for 3 of us. Menu choices were good. Food was blah, no flavor on any of our selections. Wine by bottle was ridiculously overpriced. Service was excellent!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

I loved the decor and the food was very ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I loved the decor and the food was very good. Our waiter was very busy and seemed a bit frazzled. We asked for butter for the pancakes and never got it. It was also a very small brunch menu and when I asked they said it was due to Christmas Eve dinner prep. Wish they had called that out on their site.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

The food was amazing. The steak I ordere ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The food was amazing. The steak I ordered was tender and delicious, and the ambiance was pleasant. The service was acceptable, but not as great as you would expect for an upscale restaurant. Overall, I would recommend Urban Farmer for your next special occasion. Delicious!

Tags: Modern Decor, Paleo Friendly, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Great food. Butternut squash soup was fa ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Great food. Butternut squash soup was fantastic. Our server was awesome and I wish I could remember her name. Really knowledgeable on wine and different cuts of meat. Awesome atmosphere and Great evening overall

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I got a chance to have a spe ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on December 20, 2016

My wife and I got a chance to have a special evening out with some dear friends. Love this place!!! The food is savory and the steaks are incredible!

Tags: Private Room, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Ate here because we were staying in the ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Ate here because we were staying in the hotel and we had a dining credit. It was super pricey for what it was. I had a very good filet that was $55 and it came with nothing else. Brussel sprouts were $14 and we asked for them to we crispy, they were not. One glass of wine,two entrees and one vegetable was $156. Nice atmosphere. Just overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

Great ambiance. Lovely dinner spot! Only ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great ambiance. Lovely dinner spot! Only disappointment was that there were no sides served with the stake! Just a plain piece of meat. I had the scallops on pork belly and they were delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Local Ingredients, Family Style, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Told server we had a show @ 7:30 and nee ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Told server we had a show @ 7:30 and needed to leave by 7:10pm. We were seated at 5pm. We sat for like 45 minutes between our first and main. Needless to say we had to rush thru our main and depart in a rush with no option for desert even tho it was a birthday dinner. For such an expensive meal I expect much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

The meal portions are very small and it ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 13, 2016

The meal portions are very small and it left our business team hungry. Salads are expensive and small with very little meat.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Something happened here. Used to be grea ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Something happened here. Used to be great but now is fair at best. Even though the restaurant was only about 25 percent full service was lacking. Servers dropped off food and literally ran away. No offer of fresh pepper for salad. Took forever to get water replenished. Steak was good but room temperature. Unfortunately so were the sides.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Had a fantastic brunch - it is an annual ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Had a fantastic brunch - it is an annual occasion to stay at the Nines and have their fantastic Sunday brunch - as always they did not disappoint!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were so excited to go to such a highl ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We were so excited to go to such a highly rated steak house. I must say the meal was underwhelming. We got Brussel Sprouts for a side and I can honestly say my wife makes it better. Okay, this is a steakhouse so I'm fine with substandard veggies. The real problem was the 70 dollar steaks. I have had better many,many times. They weren't bad per say but I expect to be wowed for 70 bucks! Not so. No plans to return and no plans to recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.