About Urban Farmer

525 SW Morrison St.
Portland, OR 97204
View Larger Map

Urban Farmer is a modern American steakhouse featuring indigenous and locally sourced food products from artisanal craftsmen. Located in the lobby of the Nines Hotel, a luxury collection property, Urban Farmer features refined dining in an elegantly understated atmosphere. Prime Beef, dry aged in-house, takes center stage alongside locally grown vegetables hand-carried to the kitchen door. Local wines, many of which are organic and biodynamic, round out a stellar beverage program that Portland's own crafted Spirits. Classic cocktails, refined urban setting, with panoramic city views as seen from the lovingly restored verandas that line the Historic Meier & Frank Building, circa 1909. Whether you desire a quick, delicious country-style breakfast, a "locavore" lunch featuring Oregon's bounty, or dinner and drinks for 2 to 20 in Urban Farmer's artistically designed dining room, we look forward to serving you with homespun grace and warmth.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 6:30am - 3pm
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Happy Hour: Everyday (excluding holidays): 3pm - 5pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
between 5th and 6th Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 222-4900

Website:
http://urbanfarmerportland.com/

Catering:
We offer many semi-private and private dining spaces for receptions or dinner from 10 to 80 guests.

Parking Details:
In addition to offer valet, there are 2 parking garages within one block of our location: Star Park located at SW 6th and Alder as well as Smart Park located at SW 4th and Morrison.

Public Transit:
We are located right on the Max Line at the Pioneer Place stop as well as the Steetcar Pioneer Place stop.

Executive Chef:
Matt Christianson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Bone Marrow - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Oysters - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
2 Egg Breakfast With Bacon - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Steak and Eggs - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Meatballs - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Tuna Slider - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Dark Chocolate Ice Cream - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Chocolate Whiskey Cake - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Winter Manhattan - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
100% Wagyu Bavette - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Migrant Farmer - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Rude Barbie - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Huntsman's Toddy - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Pacific Oysters - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
HUB Organic Lager - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Eggs Benedict - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Slider - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
charcuterie - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Farmer  - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Caesar Salad - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Deviled Eggs - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Mac and Cheese - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Bread and Butter - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Fruit - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Shellfish Bisque - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
BBQ Pork Slider - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Chocolate Mousse - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Foie Gras Slider - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Grass-fed New York Strip Steak - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
kolbe beef sliders - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Whistle Pig - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Brunch Desserts - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Bloody Mary - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Oregon Grain Fed Bone-In Rib Eye - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Tomato, Watermellon & Mint Salad - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Dungeness Crab Salad - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Ribeye: 24 oz Painted Hills - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
roasted foraged mushrooms - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
CHEDDAR BACON BISCUIT  fried egg, sausage gravy, crispy chicken leg, lemon marmalade - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Soup - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Chocolate Dessert - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Wagyu Beef Skewer - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Hazelnut French Toast - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Affrogato - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Creme Caramel - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Orange Souffle - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Beef Tartare - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
8Oz Local Tenderloin - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Ribeye Steak - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Bangers & Mash - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Wild Foraged Mushrooms - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Sweet Corn - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Bavette Steak With Fried Morels - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Butterscotch Sundae - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Braised Pork With Gnocchi - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Painter's Hill Ribeye - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Cheddar Cheese Grits with Poached Eggs - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Roasted Fingerling Potato Tart - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Butterscotch Brownie Sundae - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Valrhona Chocolate Hazelnut Souffle - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Salmon Tartare - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Winter's Manhattan - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Duck Confit Hash With Poached Eggs - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Baby carrots - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Fried Tomatoes - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Jerk Chicken Sandwich - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Cornbread - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Fingerling Potatoes - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Dungeness Crab Omelette - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
twice baked fi ngerling potato tart, aged cheddar, bacon, chives - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Steak flight - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
stumptown coffee - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Heirloom Tomato Salad - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
House Made Charcuterie Platter - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Blackberry Smash - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
First Course - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Chicken Pops - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Salt Cured Foust Gras - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Menu @ Happy Hour - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Pheasant Breast  - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Pancetta Wrapped Banana - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Chocolate Pate - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Apple Doughnuts - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Cucumber Gimlet - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Corpse Reviver 2.5 - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Cheese - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Ceaser Salad - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Manhattan - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
New York Steak Tasting - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Cheese And Cured Meat - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Ahi tuna - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Snap Peas With Bok Choy And Ham - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Pork Loin - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Grilled Rapini With Duck Egg - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Sea Scallops With Beef Tounge - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Cheese Cart - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Magnolia Farms Waygu Tenderloin - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
NY Steak Tasting - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Beef Slider & Reuben - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR
Eggs Benedict W/ Avocado - Urban Farmer, Portland, OR

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Urban Farmer is Portland's Steakhouse offering the very best the Oregon farmers, ranchers and fisherman have to offer within a modern, farmhouse chic environment.

Urban Farmer Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (37)
Local Ingredients (24)
Modern Decor (21)
See All
Good for a Date (21)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Great for Brunch (17)
Romantic (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Business Meals (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Casual (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Good for Groups (9)
People Watching (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Organic (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Authentic (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Fun (5)
Healthy (5)
Cozy (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Private Room (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Tapas (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Fireplace (2)
Family Style (2)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Historic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Scenic View (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
1219 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

our second time at Urban Farmer......... ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

our second time at Urban Farmer.........did not disappoint. Excellent food, service, style. Outstanding steaks, perfectly prepared. Loved the potato puree. We highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely dinner and excellent service. We ...

 
 (London)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Lovely dinner and excellent service. We had requested to be done in time for the theater and our server made that happen. Excellent all around!

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made a reservation for 5 people and had ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Made a reservation for 5 people and had to cram in a place for 4. Uncomfortable seating arrangement. Our waiter was not interested in us from the beginning and when I asked for advice regarding the menu it was met with disdain. While the food was good, the seating and service were a significant distraction.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Decent quality food, but not woth the pr ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Decent quality food, but not woth the price. Will e prices way too high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Arrived a hour before our reservation. S ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Arrived a hour before our reservation. Sat in the lounge and could not get waited on for drinks. I had to go to the bar and order no one even offered to deliver my drinks to our area. Other than that everything was excellent other than my wife's salmon being served cold. The turkey dinner was the best along with the prime rib. Our server was very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Perhaps for a regular meal, but Thanksgi ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Perhaps for a regular meal, but Thanksgiving was a letdown. Sides were dried out; understaffed.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Great place to spend Thanksgiving. They ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great place to spend Thanksgiving. They had a great menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dined at Urban Farmer for thanksgivin ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We dined at Urban Farmer for thanksgiving brunch since there's just two of us. They served a perm fixe menu with five entree choices, several salad choices, and dessert choices. They served five side dishes to share. The meals were well done and for the amount of food served, a good value.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The steaks were delicious and the servic ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 21, 2016

The steaks were delicious and the service exceptional. Very expensive though.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Never fails to impress! Our restaurant- ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Never fails to impress! Our restaurant-of-choice for every day or special occasions!

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They do steak very well. Like Morton's a ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 19, 2016

They do steak very well. Like Morton's and Ruth's Chris ..everything is extra.. figure $100pp with one cocktail

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We really enjoyed our meal although I wo ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 15, 2016

We really enjoyed our meal although I would have liked to have seen at least one vegetarian entree, rather than having to make a meal from the starters and sides (and I think a vegan eating here would be hard pressed to make a meal). The only real issue we had was the plates. The tables are small and the plates were very large. When my fiance placed his steak knife on the plate, it was so much smaller than the plate that it slid right into the middle of the plate and got meat juice on it. The bread plate was oddly shaped so when trying to place the butter knife on it, it slid off and touched the table, an etiquette no-no for sure! With the entrees, sides and salad we had to place our bread on the railing beside us as things weren't fitting on the table. Although the plateware is pretty, perhaps more thought into how it fits on the table and functions would have been good. Food was delicious though and the service was very good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Loved this place. The service was grea ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Loved this place. The service was great and the steak was delicious. Had the grass fed ribeye and it was juicy and cooked perfectly. I will definitely be back.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The perfect space with pleasant ambiance ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The perfect space with pleasant ambiance that suited my wine connoisseur mother and food snob six year old (crusted salmon was consumed quite voraciously). The fois gras and steak skewers were light but fufilled the adults. Service was very prompt and helpful. Can't wait to go back and try all the desserts.

Tags: Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Urban Farmer has gone downhill. Not sur ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Urban Farmer has gone downhill. Not sure if it's different management or different chef, but both the food quality and service were better last year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Honestly our food was horrible. I've hea ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Honestly our food was horrible. I've heard great things but my boyfriends food was horribly greasy and so was mine. Neither of us ate even half of our entrees. It is expensive and we were horribly disappointed. I wouldn't recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

We are never disappointed with Urban Far ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We are never disappointed with Urban Farmer! The steaks are always cooked to perfection, and the staff is warm, friendly AND very knowledgeable. It's our go to place when we're craving a delicious, cooked-to-perfection meal.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lunch is always good and reliable. The ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Lunch is always good and reliable. The tables are comfortable especially in the back and away from the bar.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The breakfast are amazing. I have only g ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The breakfast are amazing. I have only gone for the breakfast (affordability).

Best bloody Marys, Benedicts are to die for, Panacota..Everthing is fresh..they make their own English muffins. It is an awesome experience.

Make reservations for Sunday b.fast as it can have delays.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

There were ten of us for brunch, with al ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 23, 2016

There were ten of us for brunch, with all the attendant "I need a separate check" and " I'm paying for that couple" type of thing which always goes with a group. There was unflagging attention and no servers were harmed in the course of the meal. Faster drink service would have been nice. The food was excellent, the Bloody Mary bar was fun and we had a great time. They will see all of us back!

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Such a beautiful space, food is over the ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Such a beautiful space, food is over the top delicious and creative, generous plates, yum drinks, attentive and friendly service.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overpriced steak lacking the basics is n ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Overpriced steak lacking the basics is not worth the effort. Calling itself a "steakhouse" is not cover for only a chunk of meat without garnish. Everything is a-la-carte at this hotel restaurant. A $21. valet parking fee should be a clue to this operation. Even on a business expense account entertaining a picky client could not bring me to return. Did the food taste good? The salad, yes. The steak, only OK. The sides, only average. The service was good but not worth a return.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

The service was really slow - we waited ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The service was really slow - we waited 30 minutes to have our drinks order taken. There were lots of staff but no-one able to serve us. It then took a long time for our food to come. The food was fine but not worth the wait. Slightly weird setting in an upstairs internal atrium of a hotel. Lacking in atmosphere, felt like a hotel lobby.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

Very good food. Comfortable booths with ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Very good food. Comfortable booths with nice vibe. Small martinis and glasses of wine. $200 for three people. A poor value!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

The hot water for my tea came from a cof ...

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The hot water for my tea came from a coffee maker which made my tea taste disgusting. Parking was difficult because it has none and is located in a hotel building on the transit mall which means there is no street parking either. Prices were high for the quality of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Enjoyed taking long time friends to UF t ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Enjoyed taking long time friends to UF to celebrate their anniversary. Food and service were outstanding. $17 for valet after a pricey lunch leaves a bad taste in your mouth upon departure.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Private Room, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Cool urban retreat feel to this restaura ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Cool urban retreat feel to this restaurant. I was not able to stay for the entire meal but the service was attentive and the space was open, light, and comfortable.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We really loved our brunch at Urban Farm ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We really loved our brunch at Urban Farmer. The restaurant was very accommodating to our party of 8, including 7 who has just completed the Portland Marathon and were slightly late with the scheduled reservation time (as expected after running all those miles!!)The hostess was quite friendly once we did arrive and our server was very patient with menu questions and alterations. The ambience was great for our group, very relaxed, using set at the right volume and we never felt rushed. My meal -the crabmeat omelette -was so delicious. Yum!! Everyone enjoyed themselves and we'll definitely visit again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff flexed seating for our group. Serv ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Staff flexed seating for our group. Server offered effective dining tips to guests. Menu varied enough to accommodate everyone's diet. Will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a lovely experience, except for t ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 9, 2016

It was a lovely experience, except for the incredibly grumpy bus boy who clanked the pitcher of water against our glasses each time he refilled them and acted as if he could not be bothered to remove our plates! Food delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Our server David was very good and frien ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Our server David was very good and friendly towards us. We would ask for him next time. My steak tasting meal was excellent. It was interesting to taste three types of steak side-by-side. (The corn-fed won.) Unfortunately my wife's wagu was tough. She only ate a few bites and when David returned we sent it back. We had plenty of appetizers and a very good heirloom tomato salad so she declined a replacement. This was handled in a very considerate, friendly manner and was taken care of on the bill so we left happy. We will return.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Uninventive menu, overpriced, poorly pre ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Uninventive menu, overpriced, poorly prepared. While known as being a steakhouse, steak requested medium rare arrived medium well. While the decor and wine list were average to above average, it would not be a restaurant we would recommend or dine again.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

If you are an international traveller vi ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 30, 2016

If you are an international traveller visiting Portland, skip this place. When ordering a glass of wine to go with a $75 steak, they refused to accept my boyfriend's UK driver's license as a valid form of identification and said they would need to see a passport. Interesting, since he had already been in Portland for over a week, using the same ID to purchase wine at grocery stores and order drinks at various bars and restaurants. He even rented a car using it! Keep in mind that the restaurant is located in The Nines hotel in downtown Portland, and the sidewalks directly outside have homeless people on nearly every corner, and they suggest that international diners carry their passport on them? Ridiculous. Needless to say, we were not about to each order a $75 steak if we couldn't enjoy a glass of red wine with it. I called Portland City Grill from the table and they had a table ready for us in the 10 minutes it took us to walk there - complete with the hospitality, service, and kindness you would expect from a restaurant in this price range. My suggestion? Skip Urban Farmer and go for a restaurant where you will be treated with more respect.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Great and knowledgeable service. NY Ste ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Great and knowledgeable service. NY Steak tasting is recommended if you don't have a favorite cut, or just looking to experience new flavors.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Simply amazing! We especially enjoyed th ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Simply amazing! We especially enjoyed the popcorn grits with shrimp. Wow! We will definitely be back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have had week-end brunch many times befo ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Have had week-end brunch many times before. Food is very good, English muffin the best along with house made jam. Service this time spotty and slow. Not organized and it was not real busy at 11:00am.

Tags: People Watching, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Our appetizers and entrees took longer t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Our appetizers and entrees took longer than expected, but the manager came over to apologize and comped the appetizer and a dessert. I feel like that went above and beyond and just showed us what class this establishment has to ensure that your dining experience is a positive one.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We were treated phenomenally, it was our ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 24, 2016

We were treated phenomenally, it was our Anniversary and they sent a delicious cheese plate to us while we were enjoying a pre dinner cocktail at the bar. Our dessert had a personal anniversary message written in chocolate. The cocktails were original and excellent and the dinner was fantastic. Will definitely return in the future.

Tags: Tapas, Historic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Hot Spot, Organic, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Casual, Outstanding Value, Authentic, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Healthy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was good, service was great but it wa ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 23, 2016

It was good, service was great but it was located in the middle of a hotel

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Urban Farmer was a pleasant surprise dur ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Urban Farmer was a pleasant surprise during my birthday weekend. Brunch was excellent and my mojito was incredible.

Tags: Casual, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.