Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 25 times today
Special offers available. See details

Union Social Eatery St. Clair

4.3
278 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Comfort Food
  • Good for a Date
Union Social Eatery is a new, premium casual eatery known for its well crafted menus and cocktails, an extensive draught and wine selection and the kind of place where comfort rules, and your table is your own little escape. It's a place where you can be yourself, relax, laugh with friends and enjoy great food.



It's common dining, done uncommonly well!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Monday - Wednesday: 11:00am - 12:00am

Thursday - Friday: 11:00am - 1:00am

Saturday: 10:00am - 1:00am

Sunday: 10:00am - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(416) 901-3456
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Michael Rame
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Yonge Street
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
St. Clair stop on Yonge line (Yonge & St.Clair)
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Give your mother what she really wants for Mother's Day, time spent with her family. Impress her by taking her to Union Social Eatery, one of Open Table's top 100 restaurants. With our signature eggs Benedict and $5 mimosas and Caesers, you are guaranteed to be her favorite for another year!

Sunday, May 13, 2018

What 278 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.4
service
4.2
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 6 days ago

We had a great time at our lunch. The food was fantastic and they helped out out by bringing the food quickly as we had a hard out time to pick up our kids. Servers were all lovely. It was a little loud for a Sunday lunch, hard to hear everyone in our party. But overall we enjoyed it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Popular bar with great food and good service. Nice place to eat and drink while watching the game, or a place to take a date.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Good selection of food and drinks. Food is decent for the price and service is great. Good selection of GF options if that's your jam.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Union Social is a great neighbourhood gastro pub. My friend lunched there on St. Paddy's day. It was nice to see newborn babies, couples, singles, families and all sorts of people having fun.

My Caesar was nice and tangy (as I ordered it) and my friend's Disgruntled Mexican (aka a margarita) got a big laugh from both of us. We ordered the fish and chips. The fish was made in a Steamwhistle Brewery beer batter and was the biggest piece of fish I've ever seen. The fries were skinny and plentiful. Overall it was a bit too greasy to be great - but super filing. The coffee they serve in giant mugs is great. Our server was lovely and the vibe was buzzy. If I lived in the neighbourhood I would visit more often.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 12, 2018

The atmosphere was cozy and the food was great. Our waiter was excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 12, 2018

I always like going to Union Social. They have good food and while my friends are having one of their fabulous burgers and fries I have lots of options from the gluten free menu. Service is efficient and friendly. Fun vibe.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 10, 2018

We are fans of Union Social however we found that winter time isn’t the best experience. The dining area seems a bit small which makes for a very noisy experience. Granted it’s a sports bar vibe but since the bar is almost equal to the dinning space it becomes overwhelming. We will continue to visit purely because of the value and service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Union Social has a good vibe, nice seating a layout. It’s one of my regular places. I especially like the drinks and the salads - good value and very tasty.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Very nice starters. Double brie chicken was not great but Philly steak naan and cheese burger with chilli fries were amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Friends birthday

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Very good value for a really nice sports bar experience. Great food and great service!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 31, 2018

The service here is top notch with clever staff. The food was also great, much better than expected for a chain. I would definitely go back

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 30, 2018

Great spot for a lunch meeting with a friend. Space was bright and service attentive and pleasant. Enjoyed the soup of the day and shrimp tacos and would definitely return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Went with my boyfriend for winterlicious, great food and drink for the price! Had the best steak of my whole entire 25years on the planet. Our server was attentive and very helpful. Would definitely go back especially if the steak was a feature on the menu! ❤️

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 26, 2018

Pup food at its best! They have many healthy delicious choices. Smashed avocado with homemade chips , fresh salads and more.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 14, 2018

Went for brunch - it was good, the service was flexible, friendly, prompt, and timely. Taking reservations for brunch is also nice. Would go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 7, 2018

This restaurant is amazing. :) excellent service, highly recommended!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

I have been to Union Social Eatery St. Clair several times, and I always had a great time. The menu is small but we can find everything, from sushi, amazing salads, delicious hamburgers (including the veggie option!), to beef, fish, chicken and pasta. The special dish of the day is usually delicious. Important to note that the meals seem to be always prepared with fresh ingredients, they are perfectly seasoned, neither too salty or oily. For me, it is the most important.
It is also a good place to go just to have some drinks, great beer, and fries with truffles, which is amazing. About desserts, the cheesecake is my favourite.
I think the price is very reasonable, worthwhile the visit.
Finally, the atmosphere is great, they have good music, and very nice staff.
I recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Very good all around; food, service and noise level was all good. Would happily go there again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 28, 2017

Everything flawless

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 23, 2017

Union Social St Clair is NEVER a let down.

Somehow every time i am there I am made to feel special and like it is my first time there. Cannot recommend this place enough for casual drinks and a hockey game. They are next level!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 10, 2017

We ate here after a Christmas Candlelight Service. The food and service were great. Our only negative was that a table for 8-10 was awkward for only 6 people. We would have asked to move but tables for 6 were too close to the door.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 8, 2017

This place serves the typical bar food you would expect. This was the first time going to the St. Clair location and I thoroughly enjoyed the food. Good value and love the location.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 1, 2017

VG food...hamburger, fish of the day sandwich & fish & chips.

Way too loud for our liking...hard to even have a conversation.

Very pleasant staff.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 27, 2017

Went to Union Social for a business lunch. Food and service was good, surroundings comfortable but nothing special. Basically a nice, reliable place for a lunch that is a step above pub fare.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 25, 2017

It's good pub food. On the higher end of the pub food quality spectrum. Very loud, but that's no probs. Service is exceptionally friendly. I like.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on November 20, 2017

The food here is very good but the noise made it impossible to have a conversation an d we were sitting by the window!! my friend got up and pushed away another table so she could move her chair in close to me at right angles, otherwise we could hear nothing. I will not be returning.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 17, 2017

It was amazing! The food was absolutely unreal. Buffalo chicken tacos are a must-have. I loved my mushroom beef burger. Cocktails were delicious (Tanq Ten, Waredrobe Malfunction, Old Fashioned). Would definitely come here again and again. Extremely impressed. Sam, our server, was very friendly and always checked on us. She was great!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on November 16, 2017

I used to love Union Social, but after this time around, no more... Food is still awesome, but when we got our bills each of us all had at least 2-3 extra beers on them. We left at different times and paid separately and each of us just assumed we had a couple from one of the other guys and we'd settle up with each other later... Except we all had extras on our bills.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 6, 2017

The food was to die for. The staff was wonderful and so helpful. We were totally spoiled!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 20, 2017

Good, casual, lively atmosphere. Great service. Good neighbourhood spot.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 14, 2017

:)

Thanks!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 4, 2017

Food was decent but it was too noisy for conversation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 1, 2017

Always great food and service our go to spot

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 29, 2017

Too loud. The design means all sounds are amplified.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 26, 2017

Stopped in for lunch, my husband and I like to order tapas style. Perfect for portion app size, will definitely be coming back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 13, 2017

I cannot say enough good things about this place..if you haven't tried it you should !!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on August 3, 2017

The food was awful but the server was nice. They were out of stock in half of their beer/cider selection.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on July 23, 2017

We came here for brunch and the food was so bland. We will not be coming back to this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on July 22, 2017

We will not return to this noisy restaurant with mediocre food.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
7