HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 10 times today

Union Social Eatery St. Clair

4.3
267 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Good for a Date
  • Great for Lunch
Union Social Eatery is a new, premium casual eatery known for its well crafted menus and cocktails, an extensive draught and wine selection and the kind of place where comfort rules, and your table is your own little escape. It's a place where you can be yourself, relax, laugh with friends and enjoy great food.



It's common dining, done uncommonly well!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Monday - Wednesday: 11:00am - 12:00am

Thursday - Friday: 11:00am - 1:00am

Saturday: 10:00am - 1:00am

Sunday: 10:00am - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(416) 901-3456
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Michael Rame
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Yonge Street
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
St. Clair stop on Yonge line (Yonge & St.Clair)
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 267 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3  based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.4
service
4.3
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
GenL (Toronto)
4.0  Dined on January 31, 2018

The service here is top notch with clever staff. The food was also great, much better than expected for a chain. I would definitely go back

Report
Helpful
Friendsdinner (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on January 30, 2018

Great spot for a lunch meeting with a friend. Space was bright and service attentive and pleasant. Enjoyed the soup of the day and shrimp tacos and would definitely return.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
4.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Went with my boyfriend for winterlicious, great food and drink for the price! Had the best steak of my whole entire 25years on the planet. Our server was attentive and very helpful. Would definitely go back especially if the steak was a feature on the menu! ❤️

Report
Helpful
Epicurean (Toronto)
4.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

Pup food at its best! They have many healthy delicious choices. Smashed avocado with homemade chips , fresh salads and more.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
5.0  Dined on January 14, 2018

Went for brunch - it was good, the service was flexible, friendly, prompt, and timely. Taking reservations for brunch is also nice. Would go back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
5.0  Dined on January 7, 2018

This restaurant is amazing. :) excellent service, highly recommended!

Report
Helpful
Carolina (Toronto)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

I have been to Union Social Eatery St. Clair several times, and I always had a great time. The menu is small but we can find everything, from sushi, amazing salads, delicious hamburgers (including the veggie option!), to beef, fish, chicken and pasta. The special dish of the day is usually delicious. Important to note that the meals seem to be always prepared with fresh ingredients, they are perfectly seasoned, neither too salty or oily. For me, it is the most important.
It is also a good place to go just to have some drinks, great beer, and fries with truffles, which is amazing. About desserts, the cheesecake is my favourite.
I think the price is very reasonable, worthwhile the visit.
Finally, the atmosphere is great, they have good music, and very nice staff.
I recommend!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

Very good all around; food, service and noise level was all good. Would happily go there again

Report
Helpful
vipgordy (Toronto)
5.0  Dined on December 28, 2017

Everything flawless

Report
Helpful
Melissa (Toronto)
5.0  Dined on December 23, 2017

Union Social St Clair is NEVER a let down.

Somehow every time i am there I am made to feel special and like it is my first time there. Cannot recommend this place enough for casual drinks and a hockey game. They are next level!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
4.0  Dined on December 10, 2017

We ate here after a Christmas Candlelight Service. The food and service were great. Our only negative was that a table for 8-10 was awkward for only 6 people. We would have asked to move but tables for 6 were too close to the door.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
4.0  Dined on December 8, 2017

This place serves the typical bar food you would expect. This was the first time going to the St. Clair location and I thoroughly enjoyed the food. Good value and love the location.

Report
Helpful
susanb (New York Area)
3.0  Dined on December 1, 2017

VG food...hamburger, fish of the day sandwich & fish & chips.

Way too loud for our liking...hard to even have a conversation.

Very pleasant staff.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
4.0  Dined on November 27, 2017

Went to Union Social for a business lunch. Food and service was good, surroundings comfortable but nothing special. Basically a nice, reliable place for a lunch that is a step above pub fare.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
5.0  Dined on November 25, 2017

It's good pub food. On the higher end of the pub food quality spectrum. Very loud, but that's no probs. Service is exceptionally friendly. I like.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
2.0  Dined on November 20, 2017

The food here is very good but the noise made it impossible to have a conversation an d we were sitting by the window!! my friend got up and pushed away another table so she could move her chair in close to me at right angles, otherwise we could hear nothing. I will not be returning.

Report
Helpful
vipCassandra (Toronto)
5.0  Dined on November 17, 2017

It was amazing! The food was absolutely unreal. Buffalo chicken tacos are a must-have. I loved my mushroom beef burger. Cocktails were delicious (Tanq Ten, Waredrobe Malfunction, Old Fashioned). Would definitely come here again and again. Extremely impressed. Sam, our server, was very friendly and always checked on us. She was great!

Report
Helpful
Richard (Toronto)
1.0  Dined on November 16, 2017

I used to love Union Social, but after this time around, no more... Food is still awesome, but when we got our bills each of us all had at least 2-3 extra beers on them. We left at different times and paid separately and each of us just assumed we had a couple from one of the other guys and we'd settle up with each other later... Except we all had extras on our bills.

Report
Helpful
Ames22 (Toronto)
5.0  Dined on November 6, 2017

The food was to die for. The staff was wonderful and so helpful. We were totally spoiled!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
4.0  Dined on October 20, 2017

Good, casual, lively atmosphere. Great service. Good neighbourhood spot.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
14