Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 0.74mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 0.74mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 0.74mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 0.74mi
  4. Distance: 1.11mi

About Union Social Eatery St. Clair

Union Social Eatery is a new, premium casual eatery known for its well crafted menus and cocktails, an extensive draught and wine selection and the kind of place where comfort rules, and your table is your own little escape. It's a place where you can be yourself, relax, laugh with friends and enjoy great food.



It's common dining, done uncommonly well!

21 St Clair West
Toronto, ON M4V 1K6
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Monday - Wednesday: 11:00am - 12:00am

Thursday - Friday: 11:00am - 1:00am

Saturday: 10:00am - 1:00am

Sunday: 10:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Yonge Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 901-3456

Website:
http://www.unionsocial.ca/

Public Transit:
St. Clair stop on Yonge line (Yonge & St.Clair)

Executive Chef:
Michael Rame

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Union Social Eatery St. Clair Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

78% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Fun (7)
See All
Bar Seating (7)
Live Sports (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Good for a Date (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Business Meals (4)
Great Beer (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Authentic (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Hot Spot (2)
People Watching (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Cozy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort by
S
255 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 1, 2017

VG food...hamburger, fish of the day sandwich & fish & chips.

Way too loud for our liking...hard to even have a conversation.

Very pleasant staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
·Dined on November 27, 2017

Went to Union Social for a business lunch. Food and service was good, surroundings comfortable but nothing special. Basically a nice, reliable place for a lunch that is a step above pub fare.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 25, 2017

It's good pub food. On the higher end of the pub food quality spectrum. Very loud, but that's no probs. Service is exceptionally friendly. I like.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
·Dined on November 20, 2017

The food here is very good but the noise made it impossible to have a conversation an d we were sitting by the window!! my friend got up and pushed away another table so she could move her chair in close to me at right angles, otherwise we could hear nothing. I will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 18, 2017

It was amazing! The food was absolutely unreal. Buffalo chicken tacos are a must-have. I loved my mushroom beef burger. Cocktails were delicious (Tanq Ten, Waredrobe Malfunction, Old Fashioned). Would definitely come here again and again. Extremely impressed. Sam, our server, was very friendly and always checked on us. She was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 16, 2017

I used to love Union Social, but after this time around, no more... Food is still awesome, but when we got our bills each of us all had at least 2-3 extra beers on them. We left at different times and paid separately and each of us just assumed we had a couple from one of the other guys and we'd settle up with each other later... Except we all had extras on our bills.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 6, 2017

The food was to die for. The staff was wonderful and so helpful. We were totally spoiled!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Good, casual, lively atmosphere. Great service. Good neighbourhood spot.

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 14, 2017

:)

Thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Food was decent but it was too noisy for conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Always great food and service our go to spot

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Too loud. The design means all sounds are amplified.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Stopped in for lunch, my husband and I like to order tapas style. Perfect for portion app size, will definitely be coming back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 13, 2017

I cannot say enough good things about this place..if you haven't tried it you should !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

The food was awful but the server was nice. They were out of stock in half of their beer/cider selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

We came here for brunch and the food was so bland. We will not be coming back to this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We will not return to this noisy restaurant with mediocre food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 22, 2017

This place was amazing! Threw a surprise birthday dinner for my boyfriend and the staff was so helpful in making sure it all went smoothly. Wish I caught the hostess' name! Definitely coming back sometime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 21, 2017

We dined at Urban Social Eatery for Summerlicious.

The food was good and the service was excellent. We had Courtney as our server. She was pleasant/ friendly and checked in with us to make sure we were ok.

We will definitely dine here again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Summerlicious menu at Yonge & St. Clair location more than lived up to its name: Braised Short Rib Firecrackers, Bacon Carmelized Onion Brie Burger and a Mars Bar Brownie! On top of that, a dozen drafts on tap and the Jays on the big screen! Our server was phenomenal - made recommendations and quickly corrected a small mistake from the kitchen. I'll definitely be going back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Fun, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Good food, good service in general. Definitely a nice experience. Worth going back to.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Fun, Casual, Happy Hour, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Everyone seemed to be having a good time at this place. Friday, blow off steam crowd. Kind of noisy but that's ok sometimes. Decent food, good friendly service. Just what we were looking for.

Tags: Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Fun, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Service was very slow they just took too long and I ended up leaving without eating.

Tags: Comfort Food, Quick Bite, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Food was amazing, bar was really nice, service was very good. Great selection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Great food, great service but it was so incredibly loud that I heard maybe half of what my girlfriend said as we sat across from each other at a tiny table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Good place to meet with friends after work in a central location near the ttc. Energy level was high and service and food quality was there.

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Why did you accept and confirm a reservation for a restaurant that has been vacated? Locked doors, no staff, nothing doing. My friend came from out-of-town. Thanks for ruining our day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Had a very good experience - I have food allergies and they were handled well by staff who were helpful, upbeat, polite and attentive. We never waited more than a couple of minutes before being visited by a server who fulfilled all our requests and needs. The meal was good, wine was very nice. All good!

Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Tasty food. Creative choices and great service. We were seated quickly and the restaurant had a lively atmosphere.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 10, 2017

I was very impressed! We told them it wasn't our first time there and they brought us a complimentary appetizer to welcome us. Food was delicious! Great service too!

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Great Beer, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, People Watching, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 4, 2017

This time around i tried the Philly Naan wrap it was delicious. This is my feel good spot where you can grab casual bite which is affordable and finger licking

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The food was ok. I had the beef steak sandwich. The beef was over cooked and the onions missing.

I went to the washroom. The area was run down and less than clean

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Great food, happening place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 29, 2017

I was introduced to this restaurant for the first time. The service wasn't perfect; but the menu options are varied/appealing and the food was great. I have been thinking about going back since...

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Organic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 15, 2017

I was in a hurry and grateful that my server, Kyle, and the food was quick. I would definitely go back again for a longer, more relaxed visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great casual dining experience. Staff well versed on menu items. Food made fresh in house, and very flavourful. We will definitely dine again and recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 8, 2017

The service was excellent and their Blackened Chicken Bowtie pasta was cooked perfectly and FULL of flavour!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Everytime I go food is delicious. There several options, from salads to steaks, pasta or sushi, chicken or even soaps, and amazing hamburgers! Staff is always kind and the atmosphere full of good energy! Price is very reasonable considering the excelent quality of food and size of dishes.
We definetely love this place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Very tasty food with fast, friendly service. We'll be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.