About UNION Rooftop

731 Hennepin Ave
Minneapolis, MN 55402
View Larger Map

A word from UNION Rooftop

Experience the Union of talent, creativity, art, food, and design.

Kaskaid Hospitality has been credited with bringing dining in the Twin Cities to new heights, and UNION Rooftop is the crown jewel in its latest unveiling of unique hospitality concepts. Painstaking attention was paid to every detail, from restoring the building’s original architectural treasures to installing the one-of-a-kind retractable rooftop. UNION has engaged a talented culinary team that holds themselves to the highest standards, ensuring every dish is special, surprising, and cohesive. We have created a menu that can be experienced in just the right proportions, from an elegant snack before the theater, to a celebratory 5-course tasting menu featuring ingredients that change daily.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 3pm- 10pm
Tuesday: 3pm- 10pm
Wednesday: 3pm- 10pm
Thursday: 3pm- 10pm
Friday: 3pm- 11pm
Saturday: 3pm- 11pm
Sunday: 9am-10pm

Rooftop Happy Hour: 3pm-6pm everyday
Sunday Breakfast & Brunch 9am-3pm

****

Cross Street:
8th Street and Hennepin Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(612) 455-6690

Website:
http://unionmpls.com/

Entertainment:
DJ-inspired music Fridays and Saturdays after 10 pm

Parking Details:
-Valet Parking $10 after 5 pm daily
-Self parking $5 with voucher after 4 pm at Macy's (Park & Shop) or LaSalle Plaza ramps

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View

Restaurant Photos

UNION Rooftop, Minneapolis, MN
UNION Rooftop, Minneapolis, MN
UNION Rooftop, Minneapolis, MN
UNION Rooftop, Minneapolis, MN
UNION Rooftop, Minneapolis, MN
UNION Rooftop, Minneapolis, MN
UNION Rooftop, Minneapolis, MN
UNION Rooftop, Minneapolis, MN
UNION Rooftop, Minneapolis, MN
UNION Rooftop, Minneapolis, MN
UNION Rooftop, Minneapolis, MN
UNION Rooftop, Minneapolis, MN
UNION Rooftop, Minneapolis, MN
UNION Rooftop, Minneapolis, MN
Lamb - UNION Rooftop, Minneapolis, MN
Meat.  Shared Plates. House Made & ,artisan Cured Meats.   - UNION Rooftop, Minneapolis, MN
White Russian - UNION Rooftop, Minneapolis, MN
Scallops - UNION Rooftop, Minneapolis, MN
Oysters - UNION Rooftop, Minneapolis, MN
Baja Style Mahi Mahi With Chile Verde Street Tacos - UNION Rooftop, Minneapolis, MN
Potato Fries Hand-Cut With Russian Dressing - UNION Rooftop, Minneapolis, MN
Sorbet Blackberry And Peach - UNION Rooftop, Minneapolis, MN
Buffalo Style Oysters With Blue Cheese & Shaved Celery - UNION Rooftop, Minneapolis, MN
Cauliflower Soup - UNION Rooftop, Minneapolis, MN
Trout - UNION Rooftop, Minneapolis, MN

Specials

Buy $100 Get $25

Special valid Dec 8, 2016 - Jan 1, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Buy $100 Get $25

Special valid Dec 8, 2016 - Jan 1, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

Get a free $25 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in UNION Gift Cards now through January 1st! *Bonus cards are redeemable January 2nd - December 31, 2017. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 8, 2016 - Jan 1, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Fri 4:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Sat 4:00PM - 5:30PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re planning a business dinner, a social celebration or a corporate gathering, let UNION make your event extraordinary. We pride ourselves on the commitment to providing an experience that is truly unforgettable.

UNION Rooftop Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.0

ambience

4.0

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
Minneapolis - St. Paul
Best Restaurants in Downtown / North Loop ›

Scenic View (46)
Great for Outdoor Dining (42)
Fun (28)
See All
Good for a Date (25)
Vibrant Bar Scene (25)
Good for Groups (25)
Hot Spot (21)
People Watching (19)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Special Occasion (19)
Casual (19)
Great for Brunch (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Late-night Find (13)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Romantic (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Seasonal (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Healthy (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Cozy (6)
Live Music (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Organic (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Historic (3)
Great Beer (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Dancing (3)
Business Meals (3)
Authentic (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Waterfront (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
1547 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I like the idea of having a DJ with a gr ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

I like the idea of having a DJ with a great brunch deal, but we weren't aware we wouldn't be able to even hold a conversation because it was so loud. Great place if you're with a younger group of friends, no so much if you are hoping to speak to each other.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

An absolutely phenomenal place for frien ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 27, 2016

An absolutely phenomenal place for friends and co-workers to go for Sunday Funday! Bottomless mimosas and a fun variety of options for brunch makes this year-round rooftop amazing.

Tags: Scenic View, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Run away... don't walk... Picture this ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Run away... don't walk... Picture this.... Sunday morning at 11:00 am my party of 8 walked into the Union Rooftop. Much to our surprise there was a DJ playing hiphop music. The music was so loud my party would have not been able to even talk to each other. Remember the roof is glasses which makes ever sound reflect, bounce and echo all around. Either the DJ was left over from the prior nights party or the Union Rooftop manager sadly misjudged their Sunday morning clientele. #Time&Place

Saturday night might be the right time and place for a hiphop DJ... not Sunday morning...

My party and I left and went to Ikes down the street. Food was great and the atmosphere was appropriate for the day of the week and time of day. #LoveIkes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Music a bit too loud. Maybe one notch do ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Music a bit too loud. Maybe one notch down but was very good!

Food was ok. Not a lot on the plate I did not leave full

Tags: Great for Brunch, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

Pretty loud for a Sunday Brunch, wth the ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Pretty loud for a Sunday Brunch, wth the DJ booming the same disco loop over and over again. Made having a conversion difficult. food was ok, and the server was friendly and fast.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value1

Very dimly lit, hard to read the menu un ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Very dimly lit, hard to read the menu unless you were by a window with the street light shining in. Tried the gnocchi beef stroganoff...lots of mushrooms but QUITE salty. Friendly staff, good service.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Union Rooftop would probably be much mor ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Union Rooftop would probably be much more enjoyable during the summer months. It was a chilly evening and we froze throughout dinner. Ate quickly so we could leave and warm-up.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

Good food and wine list, but the experie ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Good food and wine list, but the experience suffered because it was cold in the glass-covered rooftop in November. It was also expensive compared to similar restaurants. It would be better in the summer when you won't shiver. If you go in the winter, bring a heavy sweater and a hat.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

We waited for over 20 minutes for our wa ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We waited for over 20 minutes for our waitress to even acknowledge us. The only food server that tended to us was the water guy who brought us waters in a timely manner and kept us refilled but told us he couldn't take our order. We had two other servers who we rarely saw and one server we never met came at just took our credit cards for payment. I don't know about other people but I am comfortable with a stranger coming to my table and just taking my card. The food was good but not enough for me to come back or recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Ok first off they claim it's heated? Ok ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Ok first off they claim it's heated? Ok maybe but not very well. I heard large groups of people asking if there was anyway to turn up the heat, lots of people wearing jackets and leaving to go downstairs where it's warmer. It's noisey upstairs as all the sound echos off the glass roof panels, so don't expect to have an intimate conversation. IDK why but it was busy in there Saturday night and not people wise but worker wise, they were stacking patio furniture and folding tables all around us when we were trying to eat and carry on a conversation, at one point even lifting a wicker couch over our heads WTF!!! As for the view it's probably nice when it's open but it's early November 2016 and roof tops aren't very busy when the temp dips in MN, plus there's SO MUCH glare off the windows and roof from the inside lighting that you really don't see much of the DT skyline. They boast about the view online but it's pretty nonexistent when it's all closed up. Service is spotty and menu descriptions are very vague, I've only been to the downstairs bar part and liked that so I thought I'd give the rooftop a try but wish I'd made reservations somewhere else. Price point is on par with most semi upscale places DT, it's no bargain by any means but it's also not a $200 dollar dinner. Now let's get to the food it's ok at best portions are on the small side, the menu has some good app choices but entrees are not very extensive. We started with the calamari it came quick but was overly soggy and not crisp as described, the pieces were oddly shaped and deep fried together so much it was like a soggy greasy semi crunchy mess. Entree was the Filet Oscar it's was better than the app but not by much, you get a melon baller scoop of crab meat and a small filet which was supposed to be med rare but was more med well. I don't send back food unless it's completely fouled up, so we pressed on and made the best of it. Have a drink here, eat elsewhere.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Despite having a reservation and the res ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Despite having a reservation and the restaurant being relatively empty, we were sat at a table that was tightly fit amongst others. My husband could barley pull out the chair to sit down. After looking and realizing we weren't going to enjoy our dinner, we moved to two open seats at the bar. You bar staff was excellent and a game changer for us. The food was good. We will be back, but likely will enjoy our meal at the bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Great service, and atmosphere. The only ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great service, and atmosphere. The only complaint is that we were on the rooftop and it was a little bit cold (temps of around 40 outside). I kept my leather jacket on, my date was fine in his sweater, and our beverages helped with the temperature.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Beautiful view, although a little dark & ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Beautiful view, although a little dark & the tables are really close to each other.

Luckily we were near the window, had we been in the middle I would have been claustrophobic

But the food & our server were outstanding! Everyone (4) loved what they ordered!

Tags: Fun, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Excellent service and good ambiance in t ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Excellent service and good ambiance in the downtown skyline

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Love the rooftop! Can't believe the weat ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Love the rooftop! Can't believe the weather was nice enough to have it open!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful fall night on the rooftop. Foo ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Beautiful fall night on the rooftop. Food was great, view perfect. Food was good and came fast, wish waiter was more attentive with refilling drinks.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent food. Lobster Mac & Cheese wa ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Excellent food. Lobster Mac & Cheese was not what I expected but it was better! Server recommended Firecracker Shrimp and we loved that also. Very busy and high energy pre-concert. They got us in and out quickly. Server was really pleasant for how busy he was. Would definitely dine here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I set a reservation and when the group g ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I set a reservation and when the group got there we were told we would have to wait for a table. Ended up waiting about 20 minutes with no sign of a table being ready. It was already 9:40 at this point so we just left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Beautiful evening so great to be on the ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Beautiful evening so great to be on the rooftop. Service was very good.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quick Bite, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

The waitress was below average at best. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The waitress was below average at best. We ordered our second drink along with our food and the food was delivered before our drinks. During dinner the staff starting removing tables and chairs around us to clear for the dance floor I'm assuming. I ordered the squash ravioli which was tasty but there were only 8 small raviolis. No bread or anything was served with it. My boyfriend ordered the chicken which was served with a butter scoop of mashed potatoes and 4 asparagus spears. We weren't asked if we wanted dessert or to see a dessert menu which we did. Our reservation was at 7:45 but we arrived early and were seated right away as the restaurant wasn't even half full. If they knew they needed our table and those around us to be cleared early they shouldn't have sat us on the dance floor. It was rude and created an uncomfortable atmosphere and no one was apologetic for it. If I never return to the Union it would be too soon. Total waste of $100.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Loved every drink and each meal as we sh ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Loved every drink and each meal as we shared a few items.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The only thing is it took 20 minutes for ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The only thing is it took 20 minutes for anyone to acknowledge we'd been seated. We had a reservation and were seated next to a large, loud, and demanding party.

Tags: Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Fun, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Historic, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

We came for the view and one last hurrah ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We came for the view and one last hurrah dining outside, but we will be back for the food. I had the double cheese burger, which was really good, but I kept looking at the other plates coming out and thinking, "Ooohh, I wish I had ordered that." Going back soon to try them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Went for brunch, great space, DJ was goo ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Went for brunch, great space, DJ was good, service was friendly and bottomless mimosas. Food was nothing spectacular but in no way bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

We had been to Union Rooftop for dinner ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We had been to Union Rooftop for dinner in September and it was a wonderful experience -- food, drinks, service, ambiance. This past Sunday we took my sister and her husband there for brunch, and I will never do that again. We had a 10:00 reservation, and the service and food were great, but the music was uncomfortably loud. When the dj started at 11:00, it was impossible to have a conversation. I expect a brunch to be a relaxing time to visit with people, not an experience like a loud after-work happy hour. We will likely return for dinner, but never brunch again.

Also, we got there a couple minutes before 10:00 for a 10:00 reservation, but they didn't open the door until after 10:05. It would be nice if they let customers into their lobby area to wait instead of having to stand outside in the cold being harassed by a half dozen street bums. A young woman that arrived alone just after us asked if she could wait with us because they were bothering her.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

Our service was great, food was great. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Our service was great, food was great. Our server was very friendly and helpful. It was a little noisy, but manageable. Would 9.5 out of 10 recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had been to the Union Rooftop a few t ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We had been to the Union Rooftop a few times over the last few years. Maybe we overlooked the things that bothered us this time, or maybe things have simply shifted. With the cooler weather, the roof was extended which wasn't surprising, but the music was very loud, as if they neglected to turn it down after extending the roof and not at all what I've come to expect from a mid-tier (~$25/entree) restaurant and much more fitting of a sports bar. As a result, we sort of panicked and went for the little patio space outside of the echodome and instantly regretted that as well as they surprisingly allow smoking on their patio space. So, ambiance and noise were huge negatives.

The food was okay. Our memory from past visits were better as the calamari was disappointing (a small portion for the price and even a bit rubbery), but the salmon and sea bass dishes were prepared well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

Loud, dark, FREEZING cold. Didn't stay l ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Loud, dark, FREEZING cold. Didn't stay long enough to try the food. Felt more like a loud cheap bar than an upscale restaurant. Not sure why they opt for this environment on the rooftop- in my opinion it should be different than the bar downstairs. Maybe it is better during the day? With so many great restaurants in Minneapolis to try probably won't give this one another chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We truly enjoyed our experience. Howeve ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We truly enjoyed our experience. However it was a very busy evening and the noise level was was extremely high. We had a hard time carrying on a conversation. Also, the tables were so closely situated that it made it difficult to push your chair back a bit and relax. The service and the food were excellent!!! I would recommend the Union Rooftop to others.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

I loved the ambiance and the rooftop vie ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 20, 2016

I loved the ambiance and the rooftop views. The service was outstanding, from prompt seating to always filled drinks. The prices were high and the food was not impressive. My husband's steak was probably 4-6 ounces and was $20+. My food was warm, not hot.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Neat venue, good bar selection, but food ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Neat venue, good bar selection, but food was not good. Overpriced and of poor quality. Had chicken cordon blue, dry and not very seasoned. Potatoes bland & cold. Couldn't eat the broccoli as it was yellow (i.e. past its best by date). Server gave me free dessert for the nasty brocolli. If you're just going for drinks it's fine, but I wouldn't go for a dining experience.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

The ceviche had to much liquid, to much ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 18, 2016

The ceviche had to much liquid, to much onion, and not enough mahi mahi, but after pouring out most of the liquid and scooping out a lot of the onion, it was actually very tasty. My date loved here salmon salad and my chicken cordon bleu was very good also. Generous portions.

Tags: Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The was good. Server didn't have the bes ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 18, 2016

The was good. Server didn't have the best customer service. Wish they had a better happy hour menu.

Tags: Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

This place far exceeded my expectations! ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 18, 2016

This place far exceeded my expectations! That glass-enclosed rooftop provided that rooftop feel even with the colder weather. I had the lobster mac and cheese and the pan-seared scallops and both were delicious!! I will definitely be going here again to try more of the menu or just for a drink on the rooftop!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Dancing, Good for a Date, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The first floor level bar was wonderful! ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 14, 2016

The first floor level bar was wonderful! Very friendly bartender, helped me order hor d'ourves for my 84 mother and one teen and birthday 20 year old as they approached. Finished happy hour there, then went upstairs to rooftop for wonderful dinner. Generous proportions, beautiful space.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

I have visited the union a couple times ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 9, 2016

I have visited the union a couple times now. The best thing about this restaurant is its rooftop location and modern ambiance. The food could be better. Twice I have been server a cold plate or over cooked eggs. As far as the service, the waiters a bit scattered and don't really check on you. The reason I have comeback is that the DJ is usually good and if there is a drag performance it is always a good time.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Our waiter Phil was amazing! Great food ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Our waiter Phil was amazing! Great food and great drinks! Would definitely go back again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I booked this reservation on OpenTable a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 9, 2016

I booked this reservation on OpenTable and then made a call to the restaurant to tell them it was a special occasion for my boyfriend's birthday. Throughout dinner, I watched several tables get delivered a sparkling birthday dessert, and was anticipating that there would be something similar coming to us. Nothing did. It was a huge let down because I'm sure my boyfriend was thinking some surprise would come after seeing it happen for several other people. I was extremely disappointed considering I had made the effort to call and was told by the hostess on the phone that they would make the night special for us.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

The venue and ambiance were great, the f ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The venue and ambiance were great, the food just so so.

Tags: Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Went for dinner and the food was pretty ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Went for dinner and the food was pretty good but overpriced in my opinion. However it is downtown, and the rooftop is a great view/ambiance. We were really pleased with the service. Will definitely be back for any special occasion or special dinner.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.