HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 48 times today

Union 50

4.7
1172 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date (83)
  • Fit for Foodies (81)
  • Creative Cuisine (80)
Union 50 is an innovative, chef driven restaurant and bar located in the Mass Ave neighborhood in Indianapolis, IN. Our dinner menu features creative dishes that change seasonally. Our full service bar features local libations and handcrafted cocktails. Union 50 also hosts live music, local and touring musicians and bands, multiple times per week.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
MONDAY-THURSDAY: 4:30pm - 1:00am
FRIDAY-SATURDAY: 4:30pm - 2:00am
SUNDAY: 4:30pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(317) 610-0234
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Adan Sandoval
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Union 50 hosts live music up to five nights per week. Visit our website to check out upcoming bands: www.union-50.com
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1172 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7  based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
99% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
IsabelR 
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

I brought my boyfriend here for his birthday. It was a wonderful experience! Our server was very friendly and attentive. The food was divine! We had an excellent night.

Report
Helpful
Limey1965 (Indiana)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

The food, service and atmosphere were excellent and made for a perfect date night.

Report
Helpful
RobertM 
4.0  Dined 5 days ago

The food and service at this place is always great. The food is a bit expensive, but it is definitely work the price for how good the food is.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

We love Union 50!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
4.0  Dined 6 days ago

We had a party of 8 and so were placed at one of the large square tables in the back room, and it was fairly loud in the restaurant, so it was very difficult to converse with the people on any side of the table. That's probably the only complaint I have about the evening. The food and drinks and service were very good. I had been there before, but it was a new experience for everyone else, and they all seemed pretty pleased overall.

Report
Helpful
JarrodB 
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Dinner was fantastic, food is locally sourced and the cocktails were great. Our waiter was Paris and he was amazing! Will definitely be back and will specifically ask for him!

Report
Helpful
SandyT 
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

The food was amazing. Creative in a simple way. Waiter was engaging. We ordered at least one dish from every section of the menu and we all tried from each dish.

Report
Helpful
Rich (Indiana)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Fabulous food and excellent service. Very nice restaurant.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Food and drinks were awsome!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Very accommodating. The waiter was quick and kind.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Everything was excellent and our server, Paris, was super helpful.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

While this was not our first visit to Union 50 we chose this restaurant because we really enjoy the ambiance, food selection and great service we have come to know. We enjoyed our Valentine's Day dinner very much and plan to return soon.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Union 50 is excellent. I cannot think of anything that could be improved. My wife and I enjoyed the whole evening.

Report
Helpful
BarbAndJerrey (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Appetizer and entree plus drinks and wine by the glass all great!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

It was a very nice dinner for Valentine’s day

Report
Helpful
Lindsey (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

The food, atmosphere and service was amazing! Definitely looking forward to my next visit.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Always a good experience, always a good meal!

Report
Helpful
vipKara (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on February 12, 2018

I had requested in open table to be in the back room area because this was a business dinner. When I arrived we were seated in the bar instead. I asked about sitting in the more private section per my request and the hostess said that they don’t receive the specific open table requests and that they were also not opening that section that night. It was noisy throughout our meal and my associates had a hard time talking with each other. After many business dinners there, this is the last time I do a business dinner at union 50.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (E. Tennessee)
5.0  Dined on February 12, 2018

Paris was our server, and he was fantastic. Gave us great recommendations and had a lot of passion for the place. Got the sous vide pork chop, which was the best I've ever had. Poutine with pastrami was also incredible. Next time I'm in Indy, I'm going back!

Report
Helpful
CraigM (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

The food is excellent, and the presentation is attractive. The interior design is spectacular (a great re-use of the union hall).

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
59